Skip to Content
   
In Store Makeover Experts

Meet Our
Design Team

Bassett Home Furnishings
Falls Church
7505 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church,  VA  22043

(703) 790-0374

Store Hours
Monday-Saturday 10am-8pm
Sunday 12pm-6pm

HGTV HOME™ Design Studio

Book a Design Appointment

232
Customer Reviews
4.52 out of 5 stars
Bassett Home Furnishings
7505 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church
VA
22043
(703) 790-0374
4.52 232
    6/8/2016 • Ana

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    8/7/2015 • Moya

    Delivered my lamps without using UPS for fear of damage.

    7/2/2016 • Michael

    The furniture quality, diversity, and customization is unrivaled.

    4/7/2016 • Jennifer

    The delivery team was outstanding. Very efficient, courteous, and professional. I would recommend...

    4/23/2016 • Carmen

    Delivery and set up of furniture was great. Delivery staff were respectful, courteous, and very careful...

    11/12/2015 • Carol

    My sales representative, Linda Queen, could not have been better. I was put under no pressure...

    7/2/2015 • Christina

    Donna the sales rep was very proactive and responsive. The delivery was made in the pouring rain and the...

    1/29/2016 • Sam

    Sales staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Custom product delivery schedule went exactly as promised....

    8/18/2016 • Julie

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/18/2016 • Rod

    You lost one of two chairs we ordered but did locate it and ship within 2 weeks of the delivery of the...

    10/31/2015 • Ron

    Everything even from holding my furniture in a warehouse for a month while the contractors finished...

    5/18/2017 • Majid

    Staff coming to the house and giving advise,

    10/22/2015 • Jennifer

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    12/17/2015 • Cecilia

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/25/2017 • Sarah

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    5/4/2017 • Allison

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    10/16/2015 • Alison

    I love the sales person that worked with me. She was very caring and wanted to make sure that I was...

    3/26/2015 • Michael

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/2/2017 • Anupa

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    9/19/2016 • Bill

    We had a great experience from the start. After visiting numerous other furniture showrooms, we had the...

    3/20/2015 • Jennifer

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/5/2015 • Jeanne

    arrive on time; assembled furniture properly and respond to all issues immediately and effectively

    8/3/2017 • Susana

    We are very pleased with the service provided both in the store and at delivery. The quality of the...

    8/27/2015 • Richard

    both sales persons we met in the store were top notch and able to provide the answers we needed on the...

    2/11/2016 • Taewon

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    11/30/2015 • Kim

    Our sales associate Tynisha Parks (Falls Church location) was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable on...

    3/4/2015 • Colette

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/8/2016 • Lisa

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    12/30/2016 • Esther

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/23/2016 • Paul

    Sales and delivery people were friendly and very helpful.

    6/4/2015 • Dawn

    On time delivery.

    11/3/2016 • Pamela

    Sales person, Donna Chan, made all the difference. She is thorough in finding out what your needs and...

    8/17/2016 • Ashley

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    11/9/2016 • Andrew

    Sales staff was excellent and your company would be wise to give them kudos. With so many competitors a...

    10/28/2016 • Cheveda

    The time between ordering and delivery was shorter than expected.

    5/4/2017 • Shiv

    Thanks for the excellent service. The sale associate Sheila Fargis was very knowledgeable and...

    8/17/2016 • Jeanette

    My salesperson, Susan Blaik, was very helpful and very patient while I made my decisions. All the...

    7/28/2017 • Sarah

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/12/2017 • Anita

    Very satisfied with product

    11/27/2015 • Melissa

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/4/2016 • Penny & Steve

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    5/6/2017 • Joann

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/15/2017 • Sheri

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    11/18/2016 • Keith

    A solid product, for a reasonable price.

    7/30/2015 • Linda

    My sales associate, Sheila Fargis, was very helpful and knowledgeable. She helped me choose the...

    6/15/2017 • Tracy

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/23/2016 • Leon

    The sales person was really helpful in the process and using the available tools to help in determining...

    11/19/2015 • Joseph

    Sales staffer Terri Malian was excellent, easy to work with

    3/4/2015 • Cynthia

    Communication to set up and during the delivery process was excellent.

    3/19/2015 • Patricia

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/16/2015 • Verlee

    The sales person was very knowledgeable about the product and offered decoration advise. The delivery...

    8/11/2016 • Gregory

    Very friendly, competent, and informative staff.

    8/11/2016 • Michelle

    Maggie was a great help with providing options and showing me lots of fabric choices. The 2 Men who...

    6/11/2015 • Mashhour

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/10/2016 • Chloe

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/10/2017 • Beverly

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/8/2017 • John

    Donna provided exceptional advice and customer service. It was a pleasure to do business with her!!

    6/15/2017 • Nancy

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    10/8/2015 • John

    Made couch faster than expected and deliver was on time. Sales kept me informed and offered options...

    3/19/2015 • Curt

    Personal attention and polite service

    3/24/2016 • Susan

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/23/2015 • Allan

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/25/2016 • Michael

    liked the notification by e-mail and call of delivery date and window. Liked the 30 minute call ahead...

    10/6/2016 • Laura

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    10/1/2015 • Anne

    Linda Queen was a wonderful sales person. She gave us plenty of information and then gave us space to...

    7/27/2016 • Walt

    Delivery was excellent. A slight miscommunication on the delivery date but it worked out in the end....

    6/5/2016 • Jacqueline

    Have what I'm looking for. I always look at a number of other products, but always seem to end up at...

    5/31/2015 • Moya

    I purchased the merchandise online.

    6/1/2017 • Noele

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/8/2017 • Anna

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    8/17/2017 • Karin

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/29/2016 • Joseph

    Design Consultant Terri Malian is a top notch professional. Will recommend her to friends in need of a...

    1/28/2016 • Jarryd

    My entire experience with Bassett from the initial sale to the delivery has far exceeded even my highest...

    5/6/2016 • Doris

    Kelly Ferguson went beyond expectations. Thanks to her expertise I am totally pleased. Looking forward...

    2/18/2015 • Michael

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    11/18/2015 • Wilma

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/11/2016 • Christy

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/4/2015 • Daniela

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/26/2015 • Robert

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    11/29/2015 • Linda

    designer was knowledgeable & helpful she understood my tastes and desired look. I like the fact...

    3/24/2017 • Joan

    The Sales Person (Susan) at the Falls Church store was wonderful and very helpful- my husband and I...

    8/5/2017 • Susan

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    10/22/2015 • Ann

    Nice sofa at a good price. Available quickly. Great delivery process.

    7/13/2017 • Paula

    Jeff Ferguson was a fantastic sales person! No pressure to buy, very knowledgeable about product,...

    10/14/2016 • Andrew

    The sales staff (Maggie) worked with us rather than pressure us. She gave us our time and space while...

    5/25/2017 • William

    Delivery took care of the removal of the two doors and bottom of the couch legs to fit into the living...

    12/9/2016 • Ali

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/8/2016 • Donna

    Great product for the cost and excellent delivery/set-up!

    4/11/2015 • Jeff

    Unlike every other furniture company we have dealt with, the quality of the delivery crew surpassed the...

    4/20/2017 • Jason

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    4/20/2016 • Isra

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    8/4/2017 • Wilfredo

    Lynn Nguyen was a very pleasant salesperson,she made us feel good about selecting our purchase.Very...

    3/11/2016 • Susan

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/2/2016 • Sharon

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    12/15/2016 • Larry

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    12/17/2015 • Al

    We love our new queen sleeper sofa! For us, this is a big purchase but we're very happy with it.

    10/28/2015 • David

    Tyneshia was our sales rep. The quality of thoughtfulness, patience and customer service that she...

    3/31/2016 • Michelle

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    4/25/2015 • Vicki

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/23/2016 • Ana

    Furniture is really well made and looks great. Our designer, Sheila Fargis, made excellent...

    5/28/2015 • Elizabeth

    I hope I have enough room to write everything! Donna Chan was more than outstanding! She helped me...

    5/28/2015 • Diana

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    9/15/2016 • Lehigh

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/31/2015 • Matt

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/6/2016 • Karla

    Your sales rep was simply outstanding. We ended up spending 10k. She spent an extraordinary amount of...

    10/8/2015 • Rita

    High quality furniture without sticker shock. Sales person kept me in the loop about a delay because...

    2/17/2017 • Joseph

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    4/29/2016 • Porlan

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/24/2016 • Rachel

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/22/2016 • Angela

    We've only received 1/2 of our shipment thus far. Overall process has gone very well.

    7/24/2015 • Andrea

    I was most impressed that I purchased my item on sale and it went down even lower and the sales person...

    3/18/2016 • Tom & Linda

    Help with selecting fabrics.

    6/18/2015 • Jody

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/2/2016 • Shelly

    Our experience with Bassett has been exceptional. Linda Queen went above and beyond to ensure our...

    5/11/2016 • Tim

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    2/8/2017 • Kendy

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    5/22/2017 • Ruchir

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/21/2017 • Joseph

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/29/2017 • Marina

    Everything. Quality product. Love everything. Furnished my second home with all new furniture from...

    12/16/2015 • Mary Lou

    helping pick out fabric!

    11/8/2015 • Cathy

    The Sales person was so helpful with designing my love seat. The delivery people were on time and very...

    10/8/2015 • Patricia

    The delivery personnel were very courteous and professional , ensuring I was satisfied before...

    4/29/2016 • Mary

    Excellent customer service and sales staff

    5/4/2016 • Gretchen & Mike

    We have already recommended you to a family friend who bought a dining set from you.

    6/11/2015 • Stuart & Laura

    This was the best furniture buying experience; from the sale to the delivery.

    6/2/2016 • Patricia

    Warm greeting when you enter the store in Falls Church, VA. Everyone is very helpful. Will continue to...

    3/3/2016 • Camille

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/15/2015 • Page

    The delivery staff could not have been nicer. They were neat, polite and thorough. And with snow on...

    10/27/2016 • Ki

    Sales person was very helpful and furniture was delivered in good time. Happy with the furniture quality

    4/28/2017 • Bruce & Carol

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    10/16/2015 • Tuqa

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/14/2015 • Karen

    Your sales staff was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. and not pushy which I appreciated. The...

    1/11/2017 • Charles & Diane

    OUTSTANDING FROM MCLEAN STORE-- WE HAD A VERY LARGE ORDER & SUPERB PRODUCT, SUPPORT, SERVICE, THANK...

    4/6/2017 • Eric Susan

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/30/2015 • Michelle

    Sales person was awesome! Delivery team was very nice and professional!

    10/22/2015 • Scott P

    Furniture came well wrapped and protected against damage. Delivery team were professional and courteous....

    5/14/2015 • Penny

    Very pricey, but I love my chair and half. Not disappointed in any points in the purchasing process.

    7/6/2016 • Michael

    Furniture customization is excellent, especially when paired with interest-free financing. Bassett has...

    7/7/2016 • Ashley

    Great experience from the store to delivery! We are so happy with our new couch and bedroom set! The...

    5/16/2016 • Reid

    The sales rep that sold us the furniture in the mclean, VA location was amazing! very friendly and...

    2/27/2015 • Arnold & Bonnie

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/11/2015 • Ramina

    The couch was delivered earlier than expected, but the delivery was later than the quoted time....

    11/10/2016 • Maryann

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    6/3/2016 • Samuel

    Customer service

    12/30/2016 • Donald

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/7/2015 • Bob

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/22/2016 • Jason

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    4/22/2016 • Mary

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    3/31/2016 • Jennifer

    From the first to the end -- Bassett and the designer who assisted me provided friendly, helpful and...

    8/27/2015 • Charles

    Sales staff was very helpful.

    1/7/2015 • Lauren

    The delivery men were very courteous and respectful even taking their shoes off before entering the...

    3/20/2016 • Donna

    Terri, my sales rep, was incredibly helpful. It was my first time picking upholstery, cushions, etc, and...

    5/14/2015 • David

    My Design Consultant, Linda Queen was absolutely fantastic in every respect -- before, during and after...

    5/21/2015 • Mashhour

    Staff are attentive. Delivery service is good. quality is good.

    8/27/2015 • Yoshihiro

    Delivered products was not mach with my order. But after my complaint, you have exchanged with...

    5/28/2015 • Susan And Jesse

    Sales staff Susan and manager John were very helpful and nice.

    1/7/2015 • Margaret

    every thing

    4/14/2016 • John

    We have used Bassett furniture for our children and ourselves now. We have always been pleased with the...

    2/1/2017 • Caitlin

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    7/22/2016 • Michelle

    Loved the assistance choosing our furniture. Maggie was great. The delivery guys did a great job too.

    4/7/2016 • Monique

    Assistance with fabric selection.

    6/12/2015 • Jeanne

    Delivery and set up of furniture. Arrived on time. Sales person/designer is excellent, especially at...

    2/4/2016 • Shabaka

    Great service and quality items - Susan is wonderful in helping us meet our furniture needs!

    6/22/2015 • Joseph

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    12/16/2015 • Ellen

    Ease of purchase, delivery on time, product not damaged

    6/29/2016 • Yellixa

    Staff very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

    2/4/2017 • Mike

    Esther was excellent in presenting the sofa options and was very attentive to our requests. The...

    7/28/2015 • Marlo

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    9/22/2016 • Colleen

    Only issue was not getting a call to schedule delivery. Had to call to schedule, but likely would have...

    2/18/2016 • Patricia

    We shopped at the Bassett in Fall Church, VA and our salesperson was Susan. She was superb, superb! In...

    2/6/2015 • Ronald

    chair were delivered with problem with the fabric on the seat , called and the repair was done quickly...

    2/5/2015 • Karen

    Your sales person came to our home to be sure we selected the perfect size. She put together some...

    4/11/2016 • Diane

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/22/2017 • Rachel

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    5/19/2017 • Nikki

    Customer did not leave a comment.

    1/13/2017 • Gloria

    Maggie, the designer at your Sterling store, was very helpful to my husband and myself. She helped us...

Read All Reviews for this Store
232 Customer Reviews
4.52 out of 5 stars



1-50 OF 232 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

Karin
Falls Church, VA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan
Falls Church, VA
8/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilfredo
Falls Church, VA
8/4/2017
Lynn Nguyen was a very pleasant salesperson,she made us feel good about selecting our purchase.Very knowledgeable and professional.We'll make sure to see her next time we buy furniture.Thanks Lynn

Susana
Falls Church, VA
8/3/2017
We are very pleased with the service provided both in the store and at delivery. The quality of the furniture is very good and we are happy we chose Bassett Furniture.

Sarah
Falls Church, VA
7/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula
Falls Church, VA
7/13/2017
Jeff Ferguson was a fantastic sales person! No pressure to buy, very knowledgeable about product, excellent design suggestions! Will work with him on future purchases and will recommend him to friends!

Anita
Falls Church, VA
7/12/2017
Very satisfied with product

Michelle
Falls Church, VA
7/6/2017
We purchased a bedroom set in VA for delivery to our new home in NC. Initial delivery was delayed with little to no follow up by the VA store. We then received the wrong color head board which was rejected at delivery. Correction and delivery of the new head board took multiple phone calls with no feedback from the VA store. There were no issues with the delivery company Zenith.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was very happy with the product and with the delivery team. She was disappointed in lack of follow up from the DC during the process.

Marina
Falls Church, VA
6/29/2017
Everything. Quality product. Love everything. Furnished my second home with all new furniture from Bassett. Few issues with Bassett credit card account set up, but everything was sorted out. Couch was delivered with 3 wrong pillows and order was placed immediately to correct it. Happy customer:)

Jennifer
Falls Church, VA
6/29/2017
We have three pieces that we ordered that are quite imperfect. We have called and tried to get them fixed or replaced and it seems that this is unnecessarily difficult.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and we are rescheduling with another technician who can accommodate her schedule. She is very happy with the furniture and was pleased that we reached out to her and working with her for a resolution

Sarah
Falls Church, VA
6/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Kate
Falls Church, VA
6/22/2017
Be more flexible with delivery times. A three hour time frame that you do not know until the day before is very inconvenient and have better customer service when it comes to delivery. I will see how the couch holds up with time and may change my mind then, but at this point I will not be purchasing from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not like the 3 hours delivery window. We apologized and thanked her for letting us know. We will share this with our delivery partner.

Nancy
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
The wrong bed was delivered. I do not have the new bed yet. I received a survey to see everything is going. Really?

Bassett Response:  
The wrong bed was shipped from the factory. We have ordered the correct bed and it is being expedited quickly.

Sheri
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Noele
Falls Church, VA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy
Falls Church, VA
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

William
Falls Church, VA
5/25/2017
Delivery took care of the removal of the two doors and bottom of the couch legs to fit into the living room. He put everything back exactly as it was and the couch looks incredible. The sales person as OK only because the other piece I purchased a Chair was left on the store floor for over two weeks with a sold sign on it. I came in to purchase another piece and saw a man sitting in the chair I had purchased two weeks earlier. I questioned that and asked if it would be cleaned first before deliver. It was weird.

Ruchir
Falls Church, VA
5/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikki
Falls Church, VA
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Majid
Falls Church, VA
5/18/2017
Staff coming to the house and giving advise,

Joann
Falls Church, VA
5/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Shiv
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
Thanks for the excellent service. The sale associate Sheila Fargis was very knowledgeable and helpful. Shiv

Allison
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce & Carol
Falls Church, VA
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Delorise
Falls Church, VA
4/20/2017
I was very dissatisfy with customer service. two of the chairs to the dinette set had to be repair. I stated that I wanted new chairs not repaired chairs. the dinette set was delivered April 10, 2017. there were flaws in the set. two of the chairs have lines across the front panels but the other two does not. I want all the chair to match. this I have a problem with. I need someone to come out and see the two chairs that I am talking about. I think the furniture is beautiful. but still I am not satisfy. my intent was to make another purchase for a living room set . until this matter is resolve I will not make another purchase. if not I want my money back. I paid for the furniture before it was delivered and then I was told it need to be repair. I can be reached at 301-735-1387 or 301-404-9179. I am looking forwarded to your response.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

Jason
Falls Church, VA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric Susan
Falls Church, VA
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan
Falls Church, VA
3/24/2017
The Sales Person (Susan) at the Falls Church store was wonderful and very helpful- my husband and I selected 3 pieces of furniture that were custom and Susan's input and knowledge was valuable- we appreciated buying pieces made in the USA.

Beverly
Falls Church, VA
3/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren
Falls Church, VA
3/9/2017
I ordered a similar product in store mid November 2016. A few weeks later, I was informed that product is no longer available and refunded the money. As a supplement, I purchased similar products from Basset on December 9th. The 30 day deadline was early January. When I called, they informed me to wait and call back later in the month. At the end of January, I called back. I was told they were unaware of the order and were overall sloppy. I had to ask if the sales number would help rather than going by my name. When I called, they informed me the table tops were on backorder and it should be ready in a week or two. I called back again, they told me they were unable to look it up at that time and would call me back. I did not receive a call. I called again to be told the tables should be "any day now"... The tables were not ready until more than 60 days after my order date and numerous phone calls with the Falls Church, VA store after notifying the corporate office of my troubles.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the client and apologized for the delay and thanked her for posting her comments. She is happy with the product but was unpleased with the ordering process online and having to pay in full at time of order.

John
Falls Church, VA
3/2/2017
The in-home delivery experience was great. What was not great was that I was the one who had to continually inquire about delivery status. Even after I had checked and received confirmation, I was sent emails with conflicting information. Caused a lot of churn that was unnecessary. Delivery was not made in the timeframe I was given. The delivery personnel who brought in the furniture and set it up were great. When the product was delivered, from a quality perspective the finish on several of the chairs was not correct and the delivery team made note of it on their receipt for acceptance. I'm still waiting for someone to follow-up with me on what is going to be done about that problem with the finish on the chairs.

Anupa
Falls Church, VA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph
Falls Church, VA
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina
Falls Church, VA
2/16/2017
Falls church store needs better management/training. I submitted comments about this previously. My issue eventually got resolved but it was a hassle and I wouldn't shop there again. May try a different store location if I want to buy something in the future or just order online.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

David
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Hardwood furniture very nice. Two chairs and ottoman very nice. Recliner chair not so pleased with. Sits too low to floor and drags on carpet when trying to swivel. Too hard to close foot rest. Seat sits lopsided. Before we received delivery of the couch Bassett notified us that they had to return the couch because the fabric was bad so it took a long time to finally get delivery. Once we finally received delivery we noticed a foul odor. When the technician came he agreed and said the cushions smelled musty. We agree that is the smell we noticed. It took an exceedingly long time to get the cushions replaced. We had to call multiple times and ultimately had to speak with the store manager to express our frustration and press for the cushions to be expedited. We spent a lot of money and the cushions should have been replaced in a few days, as it was only the inside not the material being replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We have worked with customer to resolve their concerns.

Anna
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendy
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike
Falls Church, VA
2/4/2017
Esther was excellent in presenting the sofa options and was very attentive to our requests. The delivery people were very courteous and finished the setup in less than 5 minutes. We love the sofa. The entire experience and quality of the product were outstanding.

Caitlin
Falls Church, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina
Falls Church, VA
1/28/2017
I have ordered several sets of furniture from Bassett in the past year, approximately $15,000 worth of furniture. We built a new house this year and are gradually furnishing every room of a 4500 square ft house. We really like the style and quality of Bassett furniture. However, I have had very bad experience with most of the salespeople I have dealt with. One ordered the wrong dresser in the set. Most do not return emails even when I am in the pre-buying stage. Two had a huge argument in front of me in the store as I was making a purchase. None of the salespeople I started with still work there-high turnover. I am currently waiting for a re-ordered sideboard that arrived damaged and no one has given me any info as to when it might arrive. I have told all of the salespeople I have worked with that I have a lot more furniture I need to buy and none of them seem at all motivated to make future sales. My interior designer is steering me to other stores as she has also had bad experien

Bassett Response:  
We are following up and addressing the customers concerns.

Rachel
Falls Church, VA
1/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph
Falls Church, VA
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve
Falls Church, VA
1/20/2017
Products are a bit pricey and you never sell things at listed price. It's always a minimum 25% off. I also struggled with the expensive delivery fee in top of the cost

Gloria
Falls Church, VA
1/13/2017
Maggie, the designer at your Sterling store, was very helpful to my husband and myself. She helped us find the sectional that would work in our small space. She was able to answer all of our questions and made sure we got the best price! The delivery of the sectional went very smoothly! We love our new sectional! Thanks to Bassett for having such a great staff!

Esther
Falls Church, VA
1/12/2017
My sofa's spring was broken and started to make squeaky noise within the two week of delivery. Sofa cushions are losing their firmness. The fabric is already wrinkling. The technician came and fixed the spring but said wrinkling is normal due to style of fabric. I specifically said during ordering that I need firmer cushions but I got standard cushions. Needless to say that I am very disappointed in workmanship of the product. I request that my cushion filling be upgraded without any cost to me. Thanks for understanding. Esther Bracket

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered replacement seat cores to address the customers concerns.

Charles & Diane
Falls Church, VA
1/11/2017
OUTSTANDING FROM MCLEAN STORE-- WE HAD A VERY LARGE ORDER & SUPERB PRODUCT, SUPPORT, SERVICE, THANK YOU "WELL DONE"

John
Falls Church, VA
1/8/2017
Donna provided exceptional advice and customer service. It was a pleasure to do business with her!!

Vatche
Falls Church, VA
1/8/2017
Unsatisfied with delivery promptness. Delivery was delayed beyond promised dates, leaving us to scramble for replacement solution for planned events around the holidays.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and we discussed their frustration over the delivery. They were very happy with the purchase and with their designer Terri. She was very appreciative of us loaning her chairs for her event .
Page 1 of 5
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies