Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



1-50 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Tecia
Tyler, TX
11/16/2017
Unfortunately the delivery did not go as smoothly as expected. Delivery was set between 9-11. After not hearing from anyone I made a call to the store only to find out they had gone to the second delivery first. They did come at 11:45, but didn’t have the hardware to install and had to come back in the afternoon to finish. The store was aware that I had to travel to Dallas to pickup a family member. Ashley did apologize for the mix up. The headboard had several dirty areas that had to be cleaned. I would make the suggestion that nothing be unwrapped until it gets into the house and when working with light colored fabric the delivery techs make sure the fabric is protected. Anthony (delivery) and Ashley we’re most professional throughout the process. I love the quality of the headboard. It looks great in the room.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Los Angeles, CA
11/16/2017
All went well. Thanks, Nicole

5 / 5 stars
Tuyen
Irvine, CA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
Irina Preda was our designer. She designed our living room. It is amazing and we are so grateful for her designing talent. We were blessed because it all arrived before Thanksgiving!!! We can't say enough how truly grateful we are to Irina. We are so thrilled with how the room was designed by her. She listened and cared about every detail. We will definitely call upon Irina again and again!

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
From purchase to delivery - easy, friendly and professional!

5 / 5 stars
Paula & Howard
Grand Junction, CO
11/16/2017
We were most pleased with the coordination between Scottsdale az store & Grand junction Co. they kept us well informed . The delivery men, Dustin & Mark could not have done a better job. Looking forward to shopping at Bassett again soon.Thank You

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Raleigh, NC
11/16/2017
My designer Molli worked well with us to determine our needs. Her fabric choices were perfect.

5 / 5 stars
Louise
Middletown, NJ
11/16/2017
I placed my order online. My local Bassett store followed up the next day to give me a timetable for my order. I was promptly contacted to set up delivery. Delivery and set up were incredibly fast. The delivery crew was professional, courteous and very neat.

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Sterling, VA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynne And Dave
Dublin, OH
11/16/2017
Tom Peppler of Tuttle Crossing is amazing. He sold beautiful furniture to me for a special purpose. His detail was great. One piece was damaged by a caretaker. Tom ordered the fabric and because of a health issue, he even delivered it to the upholsterer for me. I will definitely return to him for further purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Tabitha
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tina
King of Prussia, PA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melvin
Pineville, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Southlake, TX
11/16/2017
Great Experience Debbie was wonderful

5 / 5 stars
George & Maria
Orange, CT
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Austin, TX
11/16/2017
Excellent service all the way around and quality furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Friendswood, TX
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole & Mike
Garden City, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michelle
Pineville, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Hartsdale, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
The couch was on sale - Excellent price.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Bhawna
Woodland Hills, CA
11/16/2017
I had heard lot about the store. But the overall experience wasn’t that great. We kept on telling we have a huge room and want sectional 3 seats by 3 seats plus corner. But no we were told it’s too big . We end up order separate armless chair and also end up paying extra for delivery. Store manager wasn’t that helpful. I still need to buy side table but after this experience I don’t want to go back It could have been better

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Richmond, VA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Newington, CT
11/16/2017
I was disappointed with the color of the stain. I wAnted black and I told the salesperson this but in my lighting (lots of sun) it looks very dark brown. I wish I had known lighting can change the color. Finally got my dream table, spent a lot and unfortunately not happy with the color!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Pineville, NC
11/16/2017
We picked up our furniture in Conover and it was a pleasant experience

5 / 5 stars
Liz
Redmond, WA
11/16/2017
I was dreaded shopping for a sectional and visited several stores prior, but came here on a recommendation from a coworker. I was greeted by Andrea Crary at your Redmond, WA store and instantly I felt at ease. She was genuine, not pushy (like many other places), had great ideas and understood my aesthetic. I was so thrilled with my experience that I also bought a rug to go with my new sectional. I still have more furniture to buy for my new home and will think of Bassett now because of Andrea's exceptional service! She has even checked in with me after my purchase as she knows I still need more furniture. If you have any kind of customer service all star award, she deserves it! You are very lucky to have her! Oh and I LOVE my new sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
very helpful sales personnel plus home delivery by high quality delivery service personnel

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Jensen Beach, FL
11/16/2017
Meghan helped me with my design choice and I completely changed my preference thanks to her. She was so lovely and so helpful. Also so attentive and calling to keep me advised. Will definitely come back to her.

5 / 5 stars
Maggie
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
I loved the personal assistance when selecting what pieces would best suit our lifestyle and room.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
11/16/2017
The first sofa I purchased did not fit in my den. David Young, the design consultant in Westport, immediately came to my rescue. He could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable. The second sofa arrived on Saturday November 11, is just beautiful and fits in the room. David left me a lovely voicemail message after the delivery crew sent him a picture of the sofa in place. The delivery crew (one of whom had tried to deliver the ill fated first sofa) were their usual terrific selves. You should be very proud of the exceptional people you employ and the quality of the furniture you sell. Happy Thanksgiving.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Hartsdale, NY
11/16/2017
I ordered the piece over the phone. The salesman was receptive and helpful. The order was placed quickly and efficiently. When the delivery men brought the piece to my home my 13 year old daughters were there to receive it. I was on my way but missed them. The men left the piece in my entryway. The girls and I had to move it into place. I feel that the men should have called me, first, to let me know they were on their way and, second, to check with me as to where I wanted to piece.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Wilmington, DE
11/16/2017
Our sales person does a wonderful job with design and accessories. It has been a wonderful experience

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Houston, TX
11/16/2017
The sales staff and delivery team at this store are working extremely hard to make people’s design dreams come true. I love my new sectional and more than one Designer weighed in in my project to help me pick the right sofa and the right fabric- the Delivery team was amazingly clean and well mannered. They even took away the plastic and packing materials. Great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Kim&John
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
Everything came out great. We are very happy with Jennie and the delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Dublin, OH
11/16/2017
Our salesperson kept us updated, quality of product is is very nice and the products were delivered on promised date by a very helpful delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Laurel
Amherst, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maxine
Garden City, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
The salesperson was very helpful in recommending the right chairs and rug I wanted. She kept in touch with the delivery and follow up with a hand written thank you. I love the chairs and rug - fits the room perfectly! Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
John
Irvine, CA
11/16/2017
Your Design Consultant, Patricia Baron in Your Irvine, CA store was absolutely amazing to work with. Her care for my 81 year old Mother and her patience with Mom, helping her with fabric selection and suggestions was an experience we will never forget. What an absolute joy and pleasure to work with Patricia. She deserves recognition for creating a life long Bassett customer. Thank you!! Sincerely, The Balmer Family Patricia Baron Design Consultant 77 Technology Drive Irvine, CA 92618 949-266-5000 | Office

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Diane
Amherst, NY
11/15/2017
Made sure our furniture piece was in perfect condition

5 / 5 stars
Sonya
Garden City, NY
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sherrie
Woodland Hills, CA
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Houston, TX
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jackie
Austin, TX
11/15/2017
Our sale person was fabulous. She continuely kept in contact, very impressed. She definitely made our buying experience.
Page 1 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies