Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



1-50 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Sue And Andrew
Garden City, NY
6/20/2017
Very impressed with decorator Renee Orenstein. She was efficient, professional, and, ultimately, very effective.

4 / 5 stars
Brent
Houston, TX
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Leah
Raleigh, NC
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Mike
Rockville, MD
6/19/2017
We love our new living room furniture. Lynn helped us pick out just the right end tables rug etc. she listened to everything we wanted and designed something beautiful. Thank you Lynn for your advise, help and exceptional eye for what looks best together. We couldn't be happier with our new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Jan & Marvin
Stoughton, MA
6/19/2017
Really enjoyed working with our salespeople, Mary Ann and Irena in Stoughton. They were so knowledgeable and patient, a pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Orange, CT
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Brick, NJ
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kenn
Cockeysville, MD
6/18/2017
Britni was an excellent sales staff person, very friendly and helpful in assisting us along the way.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Richmond, VA
6/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brian
Atlanta, GA
6/18/2017
What did not go well is that 1. The delivery people did not bring the rug pad and had to go back and get it. That was not a big problem. And 2. We were not warned that we would have to cut the rug pad ourselves, which was not easy. It is very difficult to believe that every customer is required to cut their own rug pad.

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
6/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Liz
Orange, CT
6/17/2017
All of the above.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
San Marcos, CA
6/17/2017
EVERYTHING - from sales lady to delivery, everything was perfect. Very expensive but worth every penny!

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Brick, NJ
6/17/2017
Everything was above and beyond for our new sofa, from the ordering, to the communication, to the delivery! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/17/2017
Working with Lili Winkler was such a pleasure. From the first day that I met her to the many texts, emails ,and conversations on the phone, she has always been very professional , very informed and very helpful. We love everything we have ordered from Bassett and will order more in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
6/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Gary
Farmingdale, NY
6/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Irvine, CA
6/16/2017
Our designer, Dawn, was knowledgable, but not pushy and very accommodating. The Irvine store showcases a great selection of styles from which to choose. Within 5 weeks of our order, our furniture was was delivered by one of the best teams that I've ever experienced. And when issues arose regarding residual glue on an ottoman leg and the spacing of sofa seat cushions, the store manager, Leigh Anne, made sure that our concerns were addressed.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Raleigh, NC
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John And Nancy
Cockeysville, MD
6/16/2017
We love our new furniture! We had an excellent shopping experience. The consultant Kathy Fix helped us from start to finish offering great recommendations and keeping us informed about the status of the furniture. The entire experience was A+

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Mary
Rockville, MD
6/16/2017
Even when the wrong sofa was delivered- The sofa had a skirt, I ordered legs! The staff were way above average in their response and solution to replace And they told me to Keep the sofa until Mine arrives I feel Bad but I searched for months until I found what I want ! I would shop there again , they are truly way above the norm

5 / 5 stars
Micheal
Brick, NJ
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jay &Stephanie
Greensboro, NC
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Buford, GA
6/16/2017
Diane stayed with me through the long process of me being unsure and changing my mind.

5 / 5 stars
Fred And Pat
Garden City, NY
6/16/2017
Everything was perfect from the initial browsing to the delivery and setup. We first visited the store to see what Bassett offered. We were greeted by Sharon Lattieri. She let us wander through the store but was available when we needed her. She was wonderful because she answered all our questions about quality, pricing and variations of the product. She did not pressure us or hang over us. We left with her business card and returned the next week and placed our order with her. The order was ready for delivery in 2 1/2 weeks. We chose Sat delivery. The delivery men were fantastic. All the pieces were wrapped in plastic and moving blankets for protection. The men were cautious and respected our house and especially the outside paver steps. Excellent delivery, setup and removal of wrappings. Quick and clean. I liked how Bassett thought to turn the knobs inside the drawer and install the legs after. We are happy with our fine wood furniture at a great price.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Rockville, MD
6/16/2017
We liked that the sales staff was not overly pushy or hovering. Just very helpful and available when we needed her. We honestly did not think you had what we needed when we arrived yet walked out ordering a table. Your delivery guys were all very nice and friendly. They were in and out so quickly. They all worked very well together and were very respectful to the environment around them.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Farmingdale, NY
6/16/2017
My salesperson Elyse was just wonderful. Friendly and professional with a great decorating sense. I probably drove her a little crazy with changes, but she got it all perfect.She is a gem. The delivery guys were great as well. I am just thrilled with my custom couch and loveseat I will be back in for a coordinating ottoman. Thanks for your professionalism!! Kathleen Kelly

5 / 5 stars
Anita
Newington, CT
6/16/2017
Justin was amazing.... will be doing business again with Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
King of Prussia, PA
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Orange, CT
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Michael
Cincinnati, OH
6/16/2017
Your sales person flat out lied to us. Susan Brucato just lied. The ONLY reason that we bought the table and chairs that we purchased from you was delivery. When we placed the order at the end of March, Susan told us that the items we ordered were popular and would probably take more than 30 days, more likely 45 days. We accepted that. We received the items 10 weeks later. UNACCEPTABLE. Don't offer a 30 day custom order program if you can't deliver. We would have bought a different table and chairs from Arhaus if we had known we were going to have to wait that long - that's the only reason we bought from Basset. I will go out of my way to make sure none of my friends ever consider Basset. Basset sucks!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
James & Bobbi
Rockville, MD
6/16/2017
The time for the product to come in and be delivered was excellent. The sales associate was very knowledgeable and accommodating. The delivery team did a remarkable job getting a sofa bed thru a door which I didn't even realize was too small. They did it!

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Louisville, KY
6/16/2017
We think your products are well constructed. We have had some communication problems on occasion. Delivery to wrong address, for example, even after we stressed that we had just moved and emphasized the proper address.

5 / 5 stars
Sara
Amherst, NY
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Walter
Farmingdale, NY
6/16/2017
Sales person, Elise Vlahos was knowledgable and very easy to work with. Delivery men were on time, quick and polite.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Farmingdale, NY
6/16/2017
Great selection, knowledgeable designers and great customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Scottsdale, AZ
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Tyler, TX
6/16/2017
The sales person was exceptional, the delivery persons were very careful and professional. There was a problem with the chair, the nail heads were missing. Those supposed to be on order. We've had the chair for over 2 weeks and have not received those yet. We are hoping those arrive soon.

5 / 5 stars
Floyd
Rockville, MD
6/15/2017
Alicia was very knowledgeable, professional, helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed having her work with us.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Orange, CT
6/15/2017
Help pick out right couch for us , good sale and great service with timely delivery!

5 / 5 stars
Sohini
Houston, TX
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Tyler, TX
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Erica
Raleigh, NC
6/15/2017
Izabella Faulkner (Raleigh, NC) was a great design consultant and was very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Victor, NY
6/15/2017
We greatly appreciated Michelle's design expertise and recommendations. She was responsive - listened to our ideas - and helped us select some great furniture. We did end up returning one item and the store handled this very well. Deliveries were scheduled promptly and the delivery staff were terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Yevettes
Houston, TX
6/15/2017
Brickelle Gregory is an awesome design consultant and always take the time and give wonderful ideas of how to incorporate your designs to make your room look remarkable. Thank you Ms. Gregory for your wonderful attitude and always going the extra mile of calling me or emailing when it's time for delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Buford, GA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Kennesaw, GA
6/15/2017
Furniture order arrived on time based on estimated arrival date provided by sales person, communication regarding delivery was clear/accurate, delivered on time and without issues. Overall, a nice experience.

5 / 5 stars
Betty
Buford, GA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Dorene
Brick, NJ
6/15/2017
Darlene in brick store on route 70 in new jersey..was very helpful..and everything went well..
Page 1 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies