Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



1-50 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Karla
Tyler, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Victor, NY
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Dee
Wilmington, DE
4/28/2017
I excepted the rug to be a bit thicker. It has been laid out for 5 days but the edges are still not flat. We put boards on the rug to help weigh down the edges. The chairs look great but there are parts on the chairs were the finish is rough so I'm disappointe. Two chair are finished nicely, but 2 have several rough spots.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
San Antonio, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Carol
Falls Church, VA
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary & Ed
Hartsdale, NY
4/28/2017
Appreciated the help I received in making a fabric selection as well as being shown a few different chair styles. Never felt rushed to make a choice. My new chair is really comfortable and just what I needed after my surgeries. Received the correct size arm caps shortly after delivery of the chair. Looking forward to using the fabric shaver, too.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Jo
Fort Worth, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Southlake, TX
4/28/2017
Kelly Chappell worked diligently to find a configuration of my sectional to fit in my space and still allow me to use my existing coffee table and also get a chaise that my husband wanted. We really appreciated the great customer service, friendly personality, and of course, quick delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Dallas, TX
4/28/2017
Everyone was wonderful. Jennifer helped us through the sale beautifully. She is great to work with and guided us to the right piece, color and pillows. The guys - Yuri & Ken (??)- who delivered the furniture were the best. Professional and helpful. Thanks to all of them.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Dallas, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cleta
Raleigh, NC
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Irvine, CA
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roberta
Orange, CT
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Paramus, NJ
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
Pineville, NC
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Greensboro, NC
4/28/2017
Gave appropriate discount Thank you..

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Farmingdale, NY
4/28/2017
Was satisfied with product except for small nick in leather which is scheduled to be fixed next month

5 / 5 stars
Giselle
Ontario, CA
4/28/2017
Customer services

5 / 5 stars
Elena
Woodland Hills, CA
4/28/2017
everything was fantastic

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Scottsdale, AZ
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna & Joe
Tyler, TX
4/27/2017
We can't say enough about our design specialist, Dana Gross. She made our experience a good one and was the reason we came back. The delivery crew was excellent and having Dana on sight for delivery was added value. However, we were disappointed we could no longer purchase accessories at the store. Since we could not buy the final accents at Bassett, we had to go to other furniture stores in our area or online. It prevented our one stop shopping and we hated to go searching other stores!

5 / 5 stars
Veronique
Stoughton, MA
4/27/2017
The delivery personnel were very professional, and friendly. They handle my furniture with the utmost care and they came on time.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Victor, NY
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Woodland Hills, CA
4/27/2017
Every encounter was a great experience even when the truck broke down and I called for update the person in the line was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Little Rock, AR
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gale
Fredericksburg, VA
4/27/2017
My sales person, Alex Wood, was very helpful and patient. She had great recommendations about material and helped us pick out the perfect color combinations. I am really delighted with the final product. This is the best made furniture I have ever purchased. Also, the delivery men were very nice and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience! I will definitely return to Bassett to buy more furniture when I need it again and will recommend Bassett to my family and friends.

5 / 5 stars
Gena
Southlake, TX
4/27/2017
Our design consultant, Kelley Chappell, has done a super job! She has been so helpful with everything we have ordered besides being so, so friendly and patient with us during our decision making. She is a huge asset for Bassett! A happy customer, Gena

5 / 5 stars
Miguel & Vania
Houston, TX
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Sterling, VA
4/27/2017
Our first experience with Bassett was favorable. Sales rep was helpful and well versed in fabric options, furniture construction, and other useful information about our selection. Only issue was company's online credit card ordering system which would not allow for distinction between credit card billing address and home delivery address. This led to delivery center not having correct delivery address and manual change still made it confusing for the delivery truck personnel knowing where to make the final delivery. Delivery personnel were very quick and thorough, unwrapping the furniture and setting it up while removing all packing materials. Overall, a quality product and pleasant experience. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Newington, CT
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Houston, TX
4/27/2017
My sales person, Alton was great.

5 / 5 stars
Jerome
Hoover, AL
4/27/2017
The staff at the Birmingham store is incredible

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Shelly
Concord, NC
4/27/2017
Sales staff was wonderful! Delivery guys went above and beyond to help set up furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
4/27/2017
My salesperson Terrye Johnson at the Glenwood Ave store in NC was AWESOME!!! I was worried about the furniture fitting that I bought from Bassett and Z Gallerie. She took me to a computer and we laid it all out and it fits perfect. The table base had a few scratches on it and the bottom drawer of the chest is a little loose so its hard to get opened. I have a repair man coming on Tuesday May 2nd and I am sure everything will be taken care of. Thank you.

4 / 5 stars
Lori
Wilmington, DE
4/27/2017
I was confused between my sales person and the design consultant. Maybe that was because my salesperson was new. The furniture took much longer to get than was communicated. There was an issue with the fabric that was never communicated to me. When finally ready for delivery they brought my sectional but not my chair. They had to locate my chair but did so on the same day. That was almost an issue because I took off of work to get my furniture and didn't want to take another day off. The delivery tracking online was very helpful in keeping my apprised of where the truck was and when to expect them. All in all, not a fantastic experience but I do like my furniture. They said they were going to remove my delivery charge but I haven't been able to confirm if that was in fact done. Bassets did seem genuinely concerned about the issues I faced so that was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Las Vegas, NV
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Greenville, SC
4/27/2017
Jennifer dado was available to answe questions and helped me design 3 beautiful spaces.

4 / 5 stars
Bill
Las Vegas, NV
4/27/2017
Quality of merchandise.

5 / 5 stars
Qumara
Buford, GA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Wilmington, DE
4/27/2017
The return was awful.. nobody wanted to answer questions and kept getting the run around. Then I arrived and asked someone to help me carry a large rug in and the lady at the desk said the guy was off that day... not until the lady sitting next to her told her to ask a guy to help did she move.

5 / 5 stars
Ericka
Austin, TX
4/27/2017
I had a great time in the store designing the spaces and got some great help from the designer Jennifer even after I purchased with her thoughts around pieces I was buying that were not from Bassett. I really appreciate the help with making my vision come true!

5 / 5 stars
Kena & Steve
Kennesaw, GA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Little Rock, AR
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott & Crystal
Pineville, NC
4/27/2017
This was our first purchase from Basset and we are thrilled with the final product now in our home. The sales person was easy to work with and explained everything very well. We will consider Basset first with any future furniture needs.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Amherst, NY
4/27/2017
Professional and timely in every stage of the process.

5 / 5 stars
Rannon
Annapolis, MD
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelby
Concord, NC
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jerri
Austin, TX
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Amherst, NY
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Friendswood, TX
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
Page 1 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies