Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10705 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10705



451-500 OF 10705 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Las Vegas, NV
2/16/2017
The entire process was seamless. The staff, including the delivery guys were all friendly and professional.

2 / 5 stars
Mike
Livingston, NJ
2/16/2017
Hire better sales associates

Bassett Response:  
Thank you for your feedback. We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their comment.

2 / 5 stars
Sally And Allan
Tukwila, WA
2/16/2017
I'm very unhappy about the quality of chair

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and working towards a resolution.

3 / 5 stars
Virgle & Andrea
Fort Worth, TX
2/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yael & Oren
Victor, NY
2/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Temecula, CA
2/13/2017
Brooke (sales associate) took a lot of time helping me figure out the best fabric, colors and styles of the furniture that I ordered. Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional service. The delivery went off without a hitch. They set up my furniture and removed all plastic/packaging and were in and out in about 15 minutes. Love my new furniture and Bassett!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Pat And Rick
Scottsdale, AZ
2/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mine
Raleigh, NC
2/11/2017
Delivery guys Bryan Carlson and Brandon Carlson were fantastic!

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Raleigh, NC
2/11/2017
Kailee Bennice our sales associate was amazing and followed thru with us from the start to end.

5 / 5 stars
Alan & Becky
Victor, NY
2/11/2017
It was a great experience-Stephanie was referred to us and we would refer her to friends. The furniture is superior quality and we love it. The delivery guys were super and careful and took their shoes off in the house.The best part was the furniture came within a month. Becky Bubb

1 / 5 stars
Kaira
Sterling, VA
2/11/2017
Originally told 30 days for custom pieces and it took more than double with no communication from the staff.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was informed at point of sale that there would be a delay because she was purchasing a new finish.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Catonsville, MD
2/10/2017
Personal attention

5 / 5 stars
Don
Raleigh, NC
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy A Rox
Jensen Beach, FL
2/10/2017
I loved the personal interior decorator and the ability to tailor the sofa the way I wanted. Tall and firm!

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Wilmington, DE
2/10/2017
I had a great experience with Gail Sagnor, she was very friendly and helpful. She delivered on her word with follow-up emails, even sent a follow-up card & phone call. I know Grace was still learning the system and was still new to the Bassett family, which is why I gave her an above average rating as opposed to well above average, but I'm sure the next time I'm in she will be well above average and be very comfortable with the computer system. This is our second sectional my family has ordered from Bassett and we are again very pleased with the way everything turned out and the quick delivery on a custom item. As always very impressed with your selection of fabrics and options available to the consumer. Thanks again Bassett and Grace Sagnor. See you soon.

1 / 5 stars
Beth
Chestnut Hill, MA
2/10/2017
I received 2 swivel chairs with stitching not completed on the seams. The chairs were picked up to return to the factory and were then re-delivered back to not having been repaired. Where is the quality control??

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

3 / 5 stars
Joyce
Southlake, TX
2/10/2017
I called to pay the balance due before pick up and it wasn't processed the day I called and the person (Katherine Keys)gave me the wrong phone number to the warehouse for pickup. Then I called the Dallas store and the person said she could give me the address of the warehouse and took forever to give me the phone number. I had to call the next day and have Lauren process the charge and email the receipt. Too much hassle !

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Raleigh, NC
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
San Antonio, TX
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allysun
Buford, GA
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Everything - from initial sales visit, design of a custom sofa, to flexibility with a delivery date. The delivery was seamless, only 20 minutes after the scheduled window, and a very quick setup. Everyone associated with Bassett could not have been nicer.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Friendswood, TX
2/9/2017
Saleslady kept us informed on our order!!

5 / 5 stars
Willard
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Newington, CT
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rosemarie
Paramus, NJ
2/9/2017
I think you did a great job helping me decide on the items I wanted. Also great job communicating with me on the status of my order.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Burlington, MA
2/9/2017
Excellent service including follow up from sales associate. Excellent quality products which were delivered with careful handling. Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Loren
Richmond, VA
2/9/2017
Furniture delivered before quoted 6 week timeframe

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Farmingdale, NY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shauna & Scott
Temecula, CA
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dixie
Scottsdale, AZ
2/9/2017
Great service and sale people have extensive knowledge about the products that are available.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Amherst, NY
2/9/2017
everything from start to finish went well, no issues & michael (our sales rep) was very helpful...it has been 21 years since we last bought furniture so we truly appreciated michael's patience

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Concord, NC
2/9/2017
Helped with damaged drawer; resolution was to replace it. Currently in process for delivery and install.

5 / 5 stars
Judy & Jim
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Our salesperson - Debbie Youngblood(sp) was excellent and a joy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Stoughton, MA
2/9/2017
Bettina was our salesperson in the store and she was great! Very knowledgeable and very helpful. Frank was super helpful in the warehouse (we picked up a carpet lamps etc). He is very professional and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
2/9/2017
Aware of latest technology in fabric, trends, construction - well utilized showroom and superbly educated staff, professional atmosphere without being stuffy.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Charles
Farmingdale, NY
2/9/2017
Very happy with your product, it sells itself with its workman ship It's a real piece of furniture,built to last

5 / 5 stars
Gary And Yvette
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2017
Every phase went well. The order was actually delivered Friday of the 3rd week post order. That was fantastic

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Cockeysville, MD
2/9/2017
Roberta was amazing and very knowledgeble. I likened the delivery people to NASCAR. They clearly had a routine and were in and out in no time at all leaving nothing behind. When I realized they had given me two black pillows instead of two orange they had me talk to a supervisor. 5 minutes later the store called saying they were UPSing me the correct one and Roberta called a couple days later to follow up.

5 / 5 stars
Aamer
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Wilmington, DE
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
Manchester, MO
2/9/2017
Provided design choices. Speedy delivery of item. Great follow through.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Richmond, VA
2/9/2017
My entire experience from my salesperson Beth to the delivery was great. It was my first purchase and I will be back.

5 / 5 stars
Merle
Brick, NJ
2/9/2017
service from your designing team was a pleasure. including coming to our home after the furniture was paid for and delivered to make sure I was pleased and their suggestions work out to my satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Laverne
Hartsdale, NY
2/9/2017
You produced/ created a comfortable sofa sectional that has already brought my family together to watch a movie in the living room. Thank you, Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Rita & Larry
Pineville, NC
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Buford, GA
2/9/2017
Linda, our sales associate, was wonderful and lots of fun to work with. Your delivery team was great - did their job well and respected our home. Sofa is first class!

4 / 5 stars
Sandra
Kennesaw, GA
2/9/2017
I believe that there is room for improvement in the area of customer relations. Hearing a customers concern and letting the customer know that you are considering what is being said, is very important to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Dallas, TX
2/9/2017
We shopped at other stores prior to purchasing our furniture. All they wanted to do was sell furniture on their floor. Your sales lady bent over backwards to help us. What we needed for our family room you did not have in stock so she helped us order it. We ended up paying a little more than what we expected but when our furniture was delivered, we descovered your furniture is far superior to other brands. I bet your sales lady worked with us for over 2 hours. She was so knowledgeable about furniture. She made the sale with no high pressure. You need to give her a raise in pay and a promotion. We love our new furniture and so do all our friends. Charles and Linda Partain

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Louisville, KY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Amherst, NY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 10 of 215    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies