Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



451-500 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Karin
Falls Church, VA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Donald
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Arturo
San Antonio, TX
8/17/2017
I would not recommend at all. The product received feels nothing like what we experienced in store. The fibers of the cushioning appears to be duck feathers which family members are proving allergic to and showing signs of rash. The sales person was contacted and does not appear to be placing a sense of urgency on this matter. I am discontent and not satisfied in the least. I am feeling lost on what recourse to take at this point as the company is being unresponsive in taking swift action that shows they truly value the customer.

Bassett Response:  
This collection comes standard with blend down. We are working with the customer to provide an alternative option.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Cincinnati, OH
8/17/2017
Custom order only took 3 weeks to get!

3 / 5 stars
Shelley
Garden City, NY
8/17/2017
The saleswoman assigned to us was fairly new but should have been more well informed and knowledgeable of her merchandise. She gave us erroneous information, was not very familiar with the stock, and initially placed our order incorrectly. This did not give us a great opinion of your company since this was our first experience with your company.

Bassett Response:  
This customer has been delivered to and is now satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Louisville, KY
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Austin, TX
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Wilmington, DE
8/17/2017
Great quality furniture

3 / 5 stars
Bradley/Connie
Wilmington, DE
8/17/2017
Follow up for damage product extremely slow with no updates. Has been almost 3 weeks since delivery and still no word on when someone will be by to look at the damaged item.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
King of Prussia, PA
8/17/2017
My designer was very helpful in her recommendations creating a contemporary elegant dining room. The delivery people were effecient and caring in assembling the items.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Manchester, MO
8/17/2017
They delivered my bed in an American Truck which was wonderful!

4 / 5 stars
Antonio
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Gulfport, MS
8/17/2017
Very knowledge sales staff was very accomadating. Delivery staff was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Wilmington, DE
8/17/2017
purchased on line so didn't meet sales staff. However, previous purchase from a year ago in the store was a very good experience

5 / 5 stars
Gerald
Richmond, VA
8/17/2017
Knowledge and professional

1 / 5 stars
Lio
Selma, TX
8/17/2017
Worst experience buying furniture, ever! Sales rep sold me on a bed (for my mother) because she promised that the base and mattress would be adjusted to sit nicely below the side rails. On delivery date, bed was not adjusted and it was left with the base and mattress sitting 6 inches above the side rails. When I brought up my concern, no one took ownership in trying to resolve the issue and instead wanted payment for the remaining balance. I was told customer service would be contacting me the next day, and instead I had another associate calling me to collect payment. To make matters worse, I was told they couldn't help me until the balance was paid in full. After I got extremely upset, the associate seemed eager to try and resolve the issue. There is more to this story, but this is by far the worst customer experience from a furniture store. It's a shame, especially since I was considering buying a $3,000 etertainment center that also caught my eye.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to resolve his concerns and made accommodations to satisfy the customer before this review was written. Since the client did not purchase the Mattress set from our store, we could only provide him with our product dimensions and advise that the bed frame purchased can accommodate an adjustable frame.

5 / 5 stars
Ingrid
Fort Worth, TX
8/17/2017
Toni is awesome! We love working with her and appreciate her care and interest in our needs and desires for our family. She is extremely professional and informative giving us the best options. We love being able to come back to her for now a third purchase of bassett furniture. She is great!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara Richard
Kennesaw, GA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Victor, NY
8/17/2017
We have a problem with the sleeper sofa and are working through it... the mechanism is bent making it almost impossible to open the sleeper sofa part... we are setting up a service call... otherwise all ok!

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Hartsdale, NY
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Austin, TX
8/17/2017
Great support from Candy Hanney, not only at point of sale but also with helping me dispose of my old furniture Exceptional delivery service: prompt, courteous, helpful reps Overall, a 100% satisfactory experience: thank you so much!

2 / 5 stars
Lynn
Concord, NC
8/17/2017
Did not like sales associate (Margaret Dunn) at Concord, NC. She tried to charge us the wrong price for the Hamliton leather chair (for which she should have known the prices of products) had to get someone to correct and gave us another customer's receipt. Called when we arrived home to request our receipt and was assured she would mail it immediately. Had to call back after three days to request again and it took over a week for them to send it. My father retired from Bassett sometime ago and during his employment we purchased several living room suites. Loved the furniture but will never return to the Concord store or recommend it to any friends or family.

Bassett Response:  
The tag on the floor was incorrect and has since been changed. Unfortunately, two invoices were printing at one time and the DC grabbed the wrong one and mailed it to Ms. Martin. Management and the CCS team have spoken to both parties apologizing and discussing what information is on a sales receipt. Team has been made aware of the situation and will double check everything going forward.

5 / 5 stars
James & Teresa
Houston, TX
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Greensboro, NC
8/17/2017
Such a pleasant experience - we enjoyed working with Curt Lanier - he was very helpful with our selection of fabrics for our recliner and knowledgeable of the products. Would definitely purchase additional items from him. Thank you,

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Kennesaw, GA
8/17/2017
Had to call the store to schedule delivery after a month of waiting. Product delivered without all components. Still awaiting delivery of canopy to poster bed. Poor service for a high end retailer.

Bassett Response:  
Parts have been ordered to complete the customers order. We apologize and appreciated your patience during this time.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Garden City, NY
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Craig
Rockville, MD
8/17/2017
Our sales person came to our home on the morning of a holiday to measure our room so that we could have the information we needed to make a decision.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Selma, TX
8/17/2017
The salesman was great. She was attentive and gave us numerous options and ideas. She did a really good job. The only issue is that we were provided one wrong pillow that was of the incorrect color. That was it and the issue is being addressed.

4 / 5 stars
Beth
Paramus, NJ
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Atlanta, GA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Ontario, CA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nick
Austin, TX
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jack
Woodland Hills, CA
8/17/2017
I'm so pleased with my buying experience. Will definitely be back.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Jill
Concord, NC
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Garden City, NY
8/17/2017
I have had several issues since I walked out of the store after placing my order. There was no communication, I had to keep calling to see if/when delivery was scheduled. Original sales person I worked with was no longer employed there a week after I ordered my furniture and no one bothered to follow-up on my order including the store manager until I called irate. Delivery was late and no one even had the courtesy of returning my call when trying to find out where the truck was. then, driver indicated they would not take mattress which was part of my contract when new one was ordered so had to call the store yet again. They forgot the mattress cover. After they left I happened to look under the bed and one of the connections was hanging. I called for service and its been two weeks and nothing has been scheduled and no one has called. I would never recommend Bassett - would have cancelled order if not already too late. Those who ordered from Bobs and Raymour had better resullts

Bassett Response:  
Service has been scheduled for 10/04, we will follow up with the customer immediately after.

5 / 5 stars
James & Kathey
Buford, GA
8/17/2017
Communicating with us about when our furniture would arrive. Very positive experience!

5 / 5 stars
Deidra
Houston, TX
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Cockeysville, MD
8/17/2017
one of the pieces arrived damaged.

5 / 5 stars
Markay
Richmond, VA
8/17/2017
Your knowledge of the product and the patience and kindness of the sales person.

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Southlake, TX
8/17/2017
Our experience at Bassett went very well from start to finish. We are very pleased with our sofa and loveseat.

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Rockville, MD
8/17/2017
I was pleased with the saleswoman and the delivery company. I shopped around before I made my selection. I was pleased with the quality of workmanship in my bed. I had never purchased from a chain store like Bassett before. I purchased mainly locally owned stores. I am pleased with the service and quality.

5 / 5 stars
Joshua
Houston, TX
8/17/2017
The entire experience was perfect, from start to finish. So glad we got exactly what we wanted in such an easy way. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Dave
Greenville, SC
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marcia
Victor, NY
8/17/2017
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Victor, NY
8/17/2017
Everything really - sales staff patient and not pushy, the amount of time to produce the sofa was very reasonable, and delivery was easy/the delivery men were very courteous and also efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Yevettes
Houston, TX
8/17/2017
By having an excellent design consultant Brickelle Gregory always friendly and giving awesome ideas for makeover. Brickelle Gregory is an outstanding employee for Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Dallas, TX
8/17/2017
The chairs are BEAUTIFUL! We love them and look forward to having them for a long, long time.

5 / 5 stars
Sara
Greensboro, NC
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keisha & John
Rockville, MD
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Selma, TX
8/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 10 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies