Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10528 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10528



451-500 OF 10528 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Rob And Stacy
Richmond, VA
1/28/2017
Beth did a great job working group with us on options for our new sofa. Very customer focused and gave input as needed.

4 / 5 stars
Tina
Falls Church, VA
1/28/2017
I have ordered several sets of furniture from Bassett in the past year, approximately $15,000 worth of furniture. We built a new house this year and are gradually furnishing every room of a 4500 square ft house. We really like the style and quality of Bassett furniture. However, I have had very bad experience with most of the salespeople I have dealt with. One ordered the wrong dresser in the set. Most do not return emails even when I am in the pre-buying stage. Two had a huge argument in front of me in the store as I was making a purchase. None of the salespeople I started with still work there-high turnover. I am currently waiting for a re-ordered sideboard that arrived damaged and no one has given me any info as to when it might arrive. I have told all of the salespeople I have worked with that I have a lot more furniture I need to buy and none of them seem at all motivated to make future sales. My interior designer is steering me to other stores as she has also had bad experien

Bassett Response:  
We are following up and addressing the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Eric & Brenda
Greensboro, NC
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Richmond, VA
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
1/27/2017
Excellent staff.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Monroe, LA
1/27/2017
Having quality merchandise along with sales is an added bonus. Professional service & really caring about each individual's taste makes each home a beautiful place to love. But better than all this--I feel like family to the folks at Sleepy Hollow/W. Monroe, La. Thanks

2 / 5 stars
Patrick
Greensboro, NC
1/27/2017
I was upset by the way the Financing Group handled my purchase. I was told I could finance less than half of my bill. Instead about two days before delivery, I received a telephone call with the statement "How are you going to pay the remainder of the purchase price?" I had not heard from Wells Fargo at that point. And, didn't heard from them until two days after the delivery. PK

Bassett Response:  
This customer applied online for the financing. We were unable to access any of his account information as he did not apply in the showroom.

4 / 5 stars
Carlos
Temecula, CA
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Greensboro, NC
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy
Stoughton, MA
1/27/2017
You died an amazing job of keeping me updated on process. Your staff is talented, professional and very pleasant. Great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Greenville, SC
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Amherst, NY
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Dallas, TX
1/26/2017
Craftsmanship is excellent, sale rep knew the products, delivery staff was polite and efficient. There was a breakdown in communication between sales and whoever put the info in the system. Our order was delivered with incorrect pieces, the finance people had the address and email incorrect so billing info was delayed. But we will go back. The quality is outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
David & Jodi
Concord, NC
1/26/2017
The gentleman who sold the items was very knowledgeable about the products and he helped us match up pieces to create a look that was exactly what we were hoping for. The 2 men who delivered the furniture were very nice and took extra with everything and last but certainly to least the furniture is beautiful and well made. I love all of the items and look forward to enjoying them for many years.

5 / 5 stars
Stefanie
Atlanta, GA
1/26/2017
I purchased a bed from another location and your delivery guys had no idea how to attach the bed to the headboard. The store credited me the cost of delivery. In terms of the headboard itself - I LOVE IT! And it was delivered about 2 weeks ahead of initial expectations.

Bassett Response:  
We were sorry to hear the drivers were not able to use the existing bed frame. We always suggest the customer purchases a Bassett frame with buying a headboard only.

5 / 5 stars
Dave & Donna
Cockeysville, MD
1/26/2017
Roger from the Hunt Valley store, Was amazing, From when we walked in to your store, until the delivery. We were absolutely satisfied!! The delivery men did an outstanding job. They were extremely careful with our new furniture and our home. We will shop and recommend Bassett!

3 / 5 stars
Pat
Louisville, KY
1/26/2017
We picked up the end table and were told that it had been inspected. When we got home and took the plastic wrap off, the top was marred. It is taking too long to rectify the problem. It has still not been corrected or replaced.

Bassett Response:  
Ms. Brasch was contacted by both the store manager and the furniture tech. Her service order was placed the day she called the store to report the issue. The manager assured her she will be taken care of.

5 / 5 stars
Basman
Temecula, CA
1/26/2017
the quality of your products

Bassett Response:  
Thank you for your feedback.

3 / 5 stars
Guy And Marie
Newport News, VA
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Las Vegas, NV
1/26/2017
I ordered 4 custom dining chairs. Each one of them has a flaw in the same place - on the back, right, facing the front of the chair. I am extremely disappointed after having waited for these in the first place and paying the money I did. There obviously is a problem in the process of either assemblage or staining that has caused this consistent flaw. I am expecting you folks to come up with some kind of solution. I had to pick the chairs up since I live a 3 hr. drive from my closest Bassett and therefore did not address your "Home Delivery Experience" question.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the client multiple times to request pictures of the defect. We will continue to reach out daily.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & James
Houston, TX
1/26/2017
I had a large order and everything came in except one rug. I appreciated the fact that you delivered the furniture (so I wouldn't have to wait) and then when the rug came in, you came back out to deliver it without charging me an extra delivery fee.

5 / 5 stars
Charmaine
Hartsdale, NY
1/26/2017
Sales associates is qualified. Come out to the house to measure

5 / 5 stars
Mariellyn
Houston, TX
1/26/2017
We moved from out of state and needed many items for our new home and our design consultant, Brickelle Gregory, was wonderful to work with! She had a good idea of what we wanted, made great suggestions, was very patient, and made the process so much easier for us! On top of all that it was a lot of fun! Thanks, Brickelle!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Paramus, NJ
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Betty & Gene
San Marcos, CA
1/26/2017
Margo was really nice & helpful. When or if we buy more furniture I will look to Bassett furniture first. The delivery team did a great job bringing in the furniture & placing it where we asked & they delivered on time. Thank you. Genie & David Paskett

5 / 5 stars
Clarissa
San Antonio, TX
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Susan
Rockville, MD
1/26/2017
Positive: Quality products that are sturdy and last. Delivery company used was outstanding, handled everything with care, products were wrapped really well to avoid damage, this was a great service. Area's for improvement: Rockville, MD store. Associates selling furniture were great and helpful. I purchased both a full price couch that would be delivered, and a clearance table and 2 chairs that I would have to pick up. I was assured at the time of purchase there would be staff that would load the 250 lb table into a truck and I was going to be picking it up by myself. When I arrived to pick up a week later, there was minor inclement weather & their help hadn't yet arrived. The person at the front desk said, "Well, I'm not going to hurt myself moving it"... I had not asked him for his help. I was asking the store what other proposed solutions they had to offer because that was the only day I could pick it up. I recommend customer service training for front desk.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Houston, TX
1/26/2017
Its balance over all at mid to high term

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
1/26/2017
Kelly was so friendly and patient with me. I felt comfortable with her right away. she helped me design almost each room in our home and everything looks fantastic! I also had a friend purchase from Kelly as well.

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Amherst, NY
1/26/2017
I bought lamps had to wait 4 weeks and the lamp shades have glue spots in the rim. Don't want to return because I don't want to wait another month. The sales team was wonderful and very professional.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delay and the quality. We will address with our team

5 / 5 stars
Carol
San Marcos, CA
1/26/2017
The design team of Kim and Brianna were so helpful! I have a hard time making decisions and they made it so much easier!

5 / 5 stars
Warfel
Orange, CT
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Paramus, NJ
1/26/2017
Michael Frei was extremely helpful in getting us what we wanted. He is very knowledgeable about the products. We were contacted that our furniture was in approximately the time Michael said we would be. The furniture is beautiful - exactly what we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Denise & Scott
Greenville, SC
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dana & Myra
Pineville, NC
1/26/2017
Workers helped use set up furniture no matter how many times we moved things around.

5 / 5 stars
Clara
Rockville, MD
1/26/2017
Our sales rep Maria at the Rockville store was the deciding factor in our purchase. On my initial visit, she was warm, friendly, and knowledgeable--I came back with my husband for visit two and walked out spending twice what I thought I would -- but about four times happier! Maria is very talented in the "soft" sale--she was informational, added opinions when valid and "disappeared" when private discussions were warranted. I loved working with her and feel she was the selling point. There are many, many quality furniture stores in the area--what makes a consumer purchase at your store over another are the relationships and reputation --- Maria did an amazing job of solidifying both the customer relationship and the Bassett reputation.

5 / 5 stars
Logan
Annapolis, MD
1/26/2017
We had a great experience with our sales lady, Carla from the Annapolis store, and the delivery guys! We've had a a minor issue with the chest, the bottom drawer jams but I think we will be able to fix it.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Victor, NY
1/26/2017
Your sales staff was outstanding. The best ever. Ditto for delivery notifications and communications.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Houston, TX
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Knoxville, TN
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Glenda
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kenna
Greenville, SC
1/26/2017
Jennifer, the salesperson, was excellent. She was not pushy, yet very knowledgeable. We will definitely shop with you again.

5 / 5 stars
Kathi
Manchester, MO
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Farmingdale, NY
1/26/2017
Renee Orenstein was on target-- Understood my taste and theme. I love my furniture. My only disappointment was the fact that Bassett did not have a selection of lamps and art to truly transform my room as indicated in the tv ads. I was hoping for one-stop shopping.

3 / 5 stars
Walter
Gulfport, MS
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jamie
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark & Pam
Phoenix, AZ
1/26/2017
The piece was delivered with glass inserts that were supposed to be changed out prior to delivery. Also, the shelve screws were supposed to be removed. We are still waiting for the technician to come out and make the changes....I would like to get this done as soon as possible so that we can start using the credenza for our storage needs.

2 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and addressed their concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Lauren
Atlanta, GA
1/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 10 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies