Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14804 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14804



451-500 OF 14804 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Carrie
Scottsdale, AZ
1/18/2018
I love my sofa. Excellent quality.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Greensboro, NC
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Manchester, MO
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Katy
Scottsdale, AZ
1/18/2018
Horrible experience from the beginning. We had visited the Scottsdale location in October and found bedroom furniture. After measuring we found the set would not fit in our space. I went on the website and found a set that would fit. I called the store to purchase with David, he was with a customer and I asked that he call us back. By the end of the evening I had not heard from him, so I ordered online. The next week I receive a call from a sales associate to confirm the purchase. Only one nightstand was in the order so I informed him that I had purchased two. When the delivery arrived two months later, only one nightstand was at the warehouse. The second nightstand took another 4 weeks to arrive. When the first delivery was made the bed frame was set down on the carpet and made a large mark when it was moved into place. The footboard is damaged. I did speak with David and was informed a new footboard was ordered. I have yet to hear any news on the replacement.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Stan & Linda
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
Karen Schultz, our interior designer, was the major component in helping us to select our beautiful furniture to fit perfectly with the dimensions and layout of our family room. Her expertise, professionalism and caring approach made the process and the result a truly great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Paramus, NJ
1/18/2018
From start to finish, we had a great experience. The showroom is beautiful, Ramone was awesome and the delivery men were super helpful getting my furniture and rug just right.

3 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Falls Church, VA
1/18/2018
Still waiting for mirror for dresser!

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the lack of communication. The mirror was backordered and was delivered 1/28/18.

5 / 5 stars
Stacey
Greensboro, NC
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Danielle
Atlanta, GA
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
San Antonio, TX
1/18/2018
Great fast delivery! Quality furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
San Antonio, TX
1/18/2018
Great fast delivery! Quality furniture!

3 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
You should pick up the old furniture from the customer if they want you to. Even if there was an extra $10 charge to dispose of it you should offer the service to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah And Bob
Stoughton, MA
1/18/2018
Product was what I was looking for , sales person was super helpful and knew the product

5 / 5 stars
Myles & Mindy
Manchester, MO
1/18/2018
Love Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Gulfport, MS
1/18/2018
Your delivery contractor was amazing!!!!! I purchased Bassett because the furniture is quality and because it’s made in the USA.

3 / 5 stars
Deborah
Fredericksburg, VA
1/18/2018
The chair was not comfortable and tilted forward.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to customer in the store. She is aware the chair is up to our standards.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Gia was wonderful! She came to my house more than once to make sure everything I bought was perfect for my family room. I highly recommend her and Bassett furniture! Love my new furniture!!

5 / 5 stars
Erwin
Orange, CT
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dovie
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Franklin, TN
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Antoinette
Paramus, NJ
1/18/2018
The service and care was just so amazing!! The decorator that approached my in the Paramus store Ramon, was just so helpful and was just excellent in all that he did to help me in the space I was working with. His design, and helping me pick fabrics, was just so comforting. Ramon was so considerate to my taste as well and worked so well with me and respected my input as well. I was so satisfied that let Ramon do every room, entire house and it just came out amazing!! All of my furniture was delivered last week and I was over the top satisfied with everything. The quality of the furniture was great and the colors and fabrics that Ramon chose was beautiful. I was so impressed by the design service that was complimentary and the wonderful experience that I had with Bassett right to the delivery. The customer service and follow up in the store was just great!! Thank you Bassett so much, I am so happy!!

5 / 5 stars
David
Amherst, NY
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Matthew
Ontario, CA
1/18/2018
The experience with purchasing the quality of Bassett's furniture is classy. What we would like to suggest is when a customer makes a purchase of $500.00 or more that delivery would be free as a courtesy. Respectfully, Mr. & Mrs. Matthew Campbell

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
You held my piece of furniture for me until I could pick it up. Our home was still being repaired from Harvey damages and it really helped that this store graciously held the sofa for me probably longer that usual.

5 / 5 stars
Stuart
Irvine, CA
1/18/2018
Dana Henderson at your Irvine location was fantastic! She understood everything we wanted and delivered a product that met all our needs and went above our expectations! We can’t wait to work with her again!

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Tiffany
Atlanta, GA
1/18/2018
Friendly, designed well.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Albuquerque, NM
1/18/2018
Our sales person, Marciea, was wonderful. She communicated every step of the way and even got our furniture to us before expected. Top-notch customer service! The furniture is even more beautiful that I thought it would be. Very solid and nice quality.

5 / 5 stars
Elsa
Paramus, NJ
1/17/2018
Great delivery service!

4 / 5 stars
James
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/17/2018
Sales experience, convenience, making ordering easy. Sales team responsiveness Delivery team communication needs improvement

5 / 5 stars
Daniel & Laura
Kennesaw, GA
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
1/17/2018
Delivery was excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Irvine, CA
1/17/2018
Our salesperson/designer Dawn is wonderful. She has done her very best to make us happy. I highly recommend her to new clients. Every piece of furniture you buy she studies to make sure it will work in your area. We are happy with the all the furniture we purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Jesse
Woodland Hills, CA
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Amherst, NY
1/17/2018
Heather is such a great consultant. She is so helpful and helped us make good decisions about our decor. Our house looks amazing because of her. She is never pushy or condescending, she’s so down to earth and approachable. She’s honestly really wonderful and helpful and indulged every question and worry I had. I’m a customer for life because of Heather!

5 / 5 stars
Mandy
Fort Worth, TX
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Southlake, TX
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelby
Wichita, KS
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Irvine, CA
1/17/2018
Patricia made this experience so easy. She followed up with emails and calls and everything was explained to me and I was updated through out the transaction. I have went back and purchased more pieces. Thank you Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Sharon & Don
Louisville, KY
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mike
Jensen Beach, FL
1/17/2018
The couches were delivered way past the 30 days promised. The delay was with the go-between company who scheduled the delivery. They were hard to get ahold of; often having to leave messages. Other than that aspect, everything was positive.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
King of Prussia, PA
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barb
Amherst, NY
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Rowena
Concord, NC
1/17/2018
Letting us delay delivery until holidays were over

5 / 5 stars
Mitchell
Farmingdale, NY
1/16/2018
Salesperson was very patient and helpful. Delivery people were very meticulous and professional. My only (minor) gripe is that it took a lot longer to receive our furniture than expected. With that being said however, we are very happy with our purchase and experience.

4 / 5 stars
Diane
Irvine, CA
1/16/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mindy
Atlanta, GA
1/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Bryan
Fort Worth, TX
1/15/2018
Product is not suited for its intended purpose as a kitchen table. Future purchases or recommendations to others depend on how the problem is resolved. Already contacted store manager.

Bassett Response:  
The client purchased the stone top dining table. The designer explained the care instructions unfortunately the client got water rings on the table.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon Michael
Raleigh, NC
1/15/2018
Molli and Jason were incredible to work with. Every time we came in, they made themselves available, they listened to what we wanted and offered ideas to bring our vision alive and improved it greatly! They took the time to come out to our home and look at the space; we then talked about that space and how best to fill it in a way that fit our lifestyle. Both of our deliveries went very well and the movers were so nice, personable and easy to work with. I felt comfortable being alone with them and they went above and beyond, offering to move things around until it was set where I wanted it. From first meet in store, to planning, to delivery and another visit from Molli and Jason to see the finished space, I couldn't be happier with the results. I have already recommended Bassett to several people and we will be back for next steps! Thank you to all involved!
    Page 10 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies