Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



451-500 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Irvine, CA
10/19/2017
You had the selection and customer service we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Houston, TX
10/19/2017
The furniture is well made and beautiful. However, my favorite part was the friendliness of the personnel at the Houston IH-10 location. I worked with Judy Gillespie and she was charming, thoughtful, helpful and talented. What more could I ask for. This was my first time buying from Bassett and I will shop there again. I just hope it will not be because my home flooded!

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Beautiful queen bed very well made. Delivery and set up professional. Very happy with this Commonwealth Queen Bed in peppercorn finish. Looks outstanding in our room.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Rockville, MD
10/19/2017
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Mueller
Dublin, OH
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sybil
Cockeysville, MD
10/19/2017
Everyone was wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Jackie was awesome and kept us informed with delivery. There was a mistake with scheduling delivery with the delivery company but they did accommodate me to solve the problem. There was a missing arm rest cover but I called and it's being mailed to me. Very happy with the customer service!

2 / 5 stars
Kyle
Austin, TX
10/19/2017
We ordered the Brayden sectional. When it arrived after a month, it was 2 end prices and no connection, not a sectional. Our sales person ordered the wrong pieces and now we have to wait another month for this to be fixed. Extremely frustrating, especially since we wanted exactly the same one that was in the showroom, except a different fabric. Mark made it right, but it should’ve been right from the start.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and apologized for the order entry error and also for our team not catching it at 3 different checkpoints. We let the customer know it is already on the production schedule and that we would update her this week with a firmer delivery date to the home.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Scottsdale, AZ
10/19/2017
The quality of the furniture was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
Bert was amazingly helpful in the selection of fabrics. He's creative and fun. The King of Prussia store is clearly well run and every single person I communicated with was professional and friendly. The delivery guys were excellent. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Ontario, CA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deana
Rockville, MD
10/19/2017
Alicia is a great salesperson and I am very happy with my sectional- love it actually. I will defiantley shop there again. My two critiques are: the stain protection plan is VERY pricey and Alicia became borderline pushy about it. I don't feel it was her as much as something she was required so. Second, I wanted to change out some of the pillows for my sectional and was told that isn't possible. This is very disappointing. They can't cost you that much money to make and I am sure the store could easily absorb them for display or they could use them for another order.

2 / 5 stars
Candice
Greenville, SC
10/19/2017
My bed was delivered with missing support feet after waiting 2 weeks for it we decided to get rid of our other one. Now a week with no bed, our mattress is in the garage which we can’t use either and they still don’t know when the support feet will be in. Not a good experience!

Bassett Response:  
As soon as the customer called the store, we ordered her support feet and moved quickly to get this resolved for our customer. Currently have a appointment for install for 10/20/17

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Ontario, CA
10/19/2017
Customer service in store all the way through the delivery process

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Manchester, MO
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deana
Paramus, NJ
10/18/2017
Fantastic experience from picking out bed to setup! High quality product and fun design experience! Thanks Joanne for all your help!

5 / 5 stars
Courtney
Houston, TX
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Tyler, TX
10/18/2017
My sales associate and decorator was excellent. She was personable and caring and understood my need to create a home after a tornado. She went above and beyond to help me not only with my needs but with my budget . The gentleman who delivered my furniture were personable as well and extremely gracious and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Yinghao
Richmond, VA
10/18/2017
Blaine Ashe was our salesperson and the overall experience was the most productive, low pressure and informative shopping experience we've had, period. We hope the beautiful furniture will last as a testament to that positive experience with Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Amy B
Houston, TX
10/18/2017
Ruben was amazing at listening to what I was wanting for my room and putting beautiful colors, designs, and pieces together to make our vision a reality.

5 / 5 stars
Rodney
Ontario, CA
10/18/2017
Sales person was extremely helpful and made me feel confident in my choices of fabric when I was unsure of myself.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Wilmington, DE
10/18/2017
Great sales lady and good product (sofa) choices. Store meet our needs

5 / 5 stars
Christy & Jerem
Little Rock, AR
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Charlene
Kennesaw, GA
10/18/2017
You have a great sales person in Chaz! He was knowledgeable, friendly and he listened to our needs very well. He offered us alternatives and we are very happy with our choices. Delivery staff did a great job assembling and unpacking our purchases. They were careful yet thorough and fast. A great experience all around!

5 / 5 stars
Gwendolyn
Victor, NY
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
James
Scottsdale, AZ
10/18/2017
Damage to one of the pieces and we we told we needed to wait an additional 6-8 weeks and that there was no way to expedite the replacement. If I was the owner I could and would get it done with if 2 weeks including shipping

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Sterling, VA
10/18/2017
Dina Ferman always goes the extra mile to ensure I'm happy and enjoy my purchase in my home. For example, she researched and found the special extension cord to connect my lamp in my open floor plan family room. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
10/18/2017
My buying experience was a pleasant one. I'll be a return customer.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
10/18/2017
Luci is a great salesperson with a great style and flair. She was sensitive to my budget and she was fun to work with. I would definitely recommend her! Also, the delivery was like no other! I got several calls, emails and texts to confirm the day and time... The men were professional and quick.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Laura
Westport, CT
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
William
Austin, TX
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Buford, GA
10/18/2017
Irina is an excellent sales associate. Our Sunroom has been renamed the "Bassett Room". Every aspect of our sales and support experiences have been first rate!

3 / 5 stars
Gwen
Southlake, TX
10/18/2017
Unfortunately, all the pieces of furniture I received were damaged. The desk drawer had a small chunk out of one of the drawers and the file cabinet/bookcase has discoloration of the stain and a crack in one of the shelves. The Bassett specialist is coming in three weeks to look at the file/bookcase. The store manager has agreed to exchange the desk for another one. This is the first time I have shopped at Bassett and frankly I am surprised by the condition of the items I purchased. I bought new furniture that already needs to be repaired. This is disappointing to me given the reputation of Bassett. On a positive note, the sales woman has been very helpful and apologetic.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Newport News, VA
10/18/2017
Staff (Kelcie) was very helpful in helping us build our sofa and pick fabric. She made sure all went smoothly from in store to in home. Thank you !! Our sofa is beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Pineville, NC
10/18/2017
I love Ann Lacarter, designer in charlotte

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Pineville, NC
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Patty
Orange, CT
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Austin, TX
10/18/2017
All the above!

5 / 5 stars
Duane & Theresa
Ontario, CA
10/18/2017
Everything! Great experience!

3 / 5 stars
Susan
Atlanta, GA
10/18/2017
The first coffee table I received was not made correctly and so you just sent me another one that is also not made correctly. I am very frustrated and shocked by the quality of your work. I can't believe I spent so much money on a piece of furniture that is going to end up needing repair before we have even used it.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Cindra
Little Rock, AR
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Newington, CT
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Renate
Farmingdale, NY
10/18/2017
Already recommended Bassett to my niece who just recently got married and bought a house. She bought dining room and living room. I love the style and more importantly the quality of Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Louisville, KY
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fred And Liz
Cockeysville, MD
10/18/2017
Wonderful experience!

5 / 5 stars
Marcella
King of Prussia, PA
10/18/2017
Every step of the process and the stunning end result was flawless!!! You get what you pay for...I'm thrilled!!!

4 / 5 stars
Marty
Garden City, NY
10/18/2017
Delivery times were confusing and I had to call the number on the computer to get an accurate time for delivery.Person from the store who made the initial appointment changed the appointment time for me when I said I wanted it earlier but never actually made the change . Not. Very considerate.Good thing I was proactive and was able to find out the true time for delivery. Scheduling of deliveries need work!

4 / 5 stars
George
Hartsdale, NY
10/18/2017
Delivery

5 / 5 stars
Cecilia
Pineville, NC
10/18/2017
Love the new transitional look and fresh vibe of Bassett. Sales staff is great. Love the custom items!
    Page 10 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies