Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



501-550 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

2 / 5 stars
Wendy
Amherst, NY
10/17/2017
I was told pictures would arrive in 3 weeks and arrive at my house. 3 weeks later no pictures. When I called I was told it would be another 3 weeks and pictures would have to be picked up. 6 weeks later pictures arrive at your store and one is broken so I am offered to take picture from show room. Between markings on furniture, that after 2 months you are willing to take back and order me new pieces,and the broken pictureI am not very happy with the quality of products from your company. It's too bad the excitement of Ordering new furniture has been such a difficult process.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Wendy regarding her tables and the broken artwork. The customer is happy with the resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Denise & David
Austin, TX
10/16/2017
Laura and Sabrina did an excellent job helping us pick our new furniture and rug

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Pineville, NC
10/16/2017
My sales consultant did a great job. Marty really worked with the space where others could not! Delivery was on time, called and professional. Only thing to improve was delivery time. Seemed to take a while to get the furniture. But that is not a big deal. Great experience overall!

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Dublin, OH
10/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stefanie
Irvine, CA
10/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Betty
King of Prussia, PA
10/14/2017
I used online info and the online customer service contact for answers to my questions. Then contacted King of Prussia store to place my order. The whole process was smooth, efficient, and pleasant.

2 / 5 stars
Marcie
Selma, TX
10/14/2017
At first, buying with Bassett was a smooth, enjoyable experience. But then my salesperson left the company and didn't tell me, no one checked on my order, someone in shipping didn't ship my order to the correct play and no one knew because no one checked until I started calling. Delivery from the Houston warehouse is awful, they refuse to work with your schedule. And then my couch had a huge rip in the back and a new one has to be made. It has been an absolute nightmare.

Bassett Response:  
We've been in contact with customer during her first delivery and now her second. The Houston delivery team had openings this past weekend but client was out of town. Client will be getting delivery next weekend.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn & Wes
Newington, CT
10/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy & Eric
Scottsdale, AZ
10/14/2017
Your Design Consultant, Jon Pelletier, was very helpful and we will request him the next time we use Bassett Furniture

5 / 5 stars
Jess & Doris
Fort Worth, TX
10/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen And Bob
Farmingdale, NY
10/13/2017
Erica was very helpful. Did everything she said she would do. Delivery was on time and easy. The furniture is beautiful. I went back to complete the room. Wish I had bought all my furniture at Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Zipporah
Catonsville, MD
10/13/2017
Delivery was on time...sales consultant kept me informed about when my product may be delivered...solid piece of furniture

5 / 5 stars
Yvette
Cockeysville, MD
10/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sigrid
Raleigh, NC
10/13/2017
Our shopping experience was positive and we feel like we got a decent deal. The delivery experience was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Tony & Deena
Louisville, KY
10/12/2017
Jenny was very helpful, flexible, and easy to work with. Made the experience fun. The

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Scottsdale, AZ
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara & Joe
Orange, CT
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Renee
Houston, TX
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Newington, CT
10/12/2017
Karen, sales person, was friendly and professional providing me with help in finding a side table.

2 / 5 stars
Eric
Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/12/2017
Not happy with no follow up on why the rug is so late...still have not received. Damage to one of the chairs when delivered. and no follow up on as to why.

Bassett Response:  
We found a status on the rug and are taking care of the damaged chair

3 / 5 stars
Ericka
Hartsdale, NY
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was not happy with the delivery team using the customer bathroom. The velvet on her merchandise was damaged during delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Irvine, CA
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis & Jim
Austin, TX
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eugene
Tyler, TX
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Joyce / Ken
Knoxville, TN
10/12/2017
My only complaint was with the product itself. The brochure describing the sofa bed I purchased stated the width was 88 inches. Since it was a custom made piece, it also stated that the size may vary depending on the arm style selected. Looking over the pictures of the different arm selections, you could expect a couple of inches on each side, possibly, but my sofa was actually 6 inches smaller. That's a big difference. Since it was custom made it could not be returned. The store manager offered to let me order a larger sofa, but all I would have gained was a sofa with larger arms. While I loved the fabric, I was very disappointed that with a custom made piece, I didn't get what I was expecting in size. Lesson learned on my part.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Fredericksburg, VA
10/12/2017
Designer is excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Terry Lynn
Concord, NC
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Scot
Houston, TX
10/12/2017
Furniture is not what we expected. I told my salesperson if this couch had been on the showroom floor I would not have purchased it. We are going to order blended-down cushions ($690) and hope that fixes the problem. I just had one big desire, a deep couch. This isn't it. 3 years of payment and it will be all mine. Love seat wasn't delivered with the rest of the furniture. We are nervous that is going to be problematic too. Will not recommend too friends.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to Mrs. Baker. The couple purchased a sofa and loveseat with standard cushions because they didn't want to pay for the upgrade to down. At that time, their salesperson informed them that their sofa would feel different than what they were trying out in the showroom but they chose not to pay for the down cushions. When they received the sofa (with a different chosen arm style and standard rather than down inserts) they expected it to feel the same way the one they had sat upon in our showroom had felt. Their choices in customization are the actual source of their disappointment. We wanted them to be happy so we ordered them down inserts if they were willing to pay for the upgraded replacement part. Additionally, Mrs. Baker is disappointed that her custom loveseat had a factory error (no nail heads installed originally) and is running late. She felt that since it was coming late she should be allowed to cancel that order and have a second sofa made instead of the loveseat. Unfortunately she requested this after we had already corrected the problem and installed the nails on her love seat - we told her the custom order was not changeable at that time. We are doing our best to make the Baker's happy with the choices they made when choosing their custom furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Burlington, MA
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Falls Church, VA
10/12/2017
The delivery men were so professional and helpful . They alone will make me return to Bassett .

5 / 5 stars
June
Austin, TX
10/12/2017
I showed pictures of previous chair purchases from Bassett & salesperson was able to steer me to the perfect choice - color is even prettier than I remembered - the clawctiinal makes the whole room pop

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Wilmington, DE
10/12/2017
My salesperson was very helpful, but he was busy. When he was with another customer, he asked the store manager to help me. She was excellent with helping me pick out fabrics etc for my chaise and custom pillows. She was great with the details when we placed my order. They were both very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Rockville, MD
10/12/2017
Sales help was excellent

4 / 5 stars
Brandi
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/12/2017
I like the product. I do have some concerns about how the cushions will hold up over time, given the construction. Additionally, I was told one of the cushion covers will be replaced because of a thread pull; i shouldn't have to deal with stuffing the cushion back in. A whole new cushion should be sent. Delivery was an hour and a half after window.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was informed prior to delivery that there was a flaw in the fabric of one of the cushions and that a new casing was ordered. We informed the client that our service technician would come out to her house to switch out the cushion casing.

5 / 5 stars
Erin
Newington, CT
10/12/2017
Lisa (sales associate) was amazing. She was extremely receptive when I told her what my needs were. We also looked at alternatives for fabrics and furniture to make sure it was the right fit for my space. I'm so happy with the sectional. It's perfect and so comfortable. Looking forward to many years ahead with its timeless style. Thanks again to Lisa and the delivery guys who made my dream a reality! Erin Dennen

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Burlington, MA
10/12/2017
Annie who sold us the furniture was very perfessional and friendly and listened to us every step of the way. We could not be any happier with our furniture or our experience with Bassett. Thanks

4 / 5 stars
Pat
Orange, CT
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Greenville, SC
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Joanna
Paramus, NJ
10/12/2017
all furniture are made in US, good quality of fabrics, many choices with custom finishes

5 / 5 stars
Tony
Woodland Hills, CA
10/12/2017
Speed of order, delivery crew, patience with picking out fabrics, everything to sum it up. Prices could be better on some items.

5 / 5 stars
Micki
Fort Worth, TX
10/12/2017
Toni Jones was the salesperson I dealt with over the phone and she was exceptional. She even went so far as to text me pictures of a piece I was interested in. Thanks to her, this was a really good experience! The two guys that delivered the pieces were great as well - very professional and efficient and arrived at the time they said they would. THANKS, BASSETT, FOR THIS EXPERIENCE. WE'LL BE BACK IN THE FUTURE FOR SURE!

4 / 5 stars
Jim And Lis
Pineville, NC
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Burlington, MA
10/12/2017
My husband and I are very impressed with the quality of our new living furniture purchased at the Burlington store. Our designer, Zabdi did a fantastic job. She provided us with creative ideas, was patient, courteous and genuinely wanted us to be happy with our purchase. We were impressed with the level of customer service we received and intend on being life long Bassett customers. Great job, great experience, very satisfied customers. Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Paramus, NJ
10/12/2017
Sarah was a great salesperson in Paramus store! Thank you!

3 / 5 stars
Remi
Houston, TX
10/12/2017
Delivered TV console twice and both times the product was defective and dusty and I had to clean it myself after paying over 2000$ for the product in addition to the other items we bought. The other items were beautiful. But am very disappointed about the console. And then second time the magnet on the door was ineffective and we called the store and was promised a same day call back by a technician. No call back. Very disappointed after all the money we have spent over the years.Thinking about sending the product back. Also I would recommend that the delivery staff(who were very nice) should have shoe covers.... I had to ALSO clean my floors after in addition the console. Not really acceptable!!!!! Sorry to be negative..... But our sales person Judy was LOVELY. Unfortunately it feels as though once you spend your money its as though there is not much care after.

Bassett Response:  
Remi, is happy with the service and the merchandise.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Becky
Kennesaw, GA
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Newington, CT
10/12/2017
Sales associates were helpful and not pushy (except trying to sell the protectionplan, which we knew we didn’t want). Store manager was more than helpful in changing our order after the sale.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Kennesaw, GA
10/12/2017
From the moment of walking into the store. We were not hounded by store associates. They asked once if we needed any help and then left us to browse on our own. They kept us well informed of the status of our order and delivery

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Pineville, NC
10/12/2017
Susan Shook did a great job of helping me choose the furniture I needed for my living room. She’s the best!
    Page 11 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies