Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



501-550 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Loretta & Bob
Cockeysville, MD
5/12/2017
Very good experience from start to finish. Roberta was great and delivery guys were respectful, courteous and very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Sylvia
Greensboro, NC
5/12/2017
Curt and Russell at the Greensboro store were so nice to work with. My daughter, a designer, had worked with them before I entered the picture to select items she thought I'd like. Deliver was on time; bringing the furniture inside was professionally handled by Tommy and Tom; placement was perfect under the direction of my daughter; the furniture itself is gorgeous and even more beautiful than I had thought it could be. I have not a single complaint, only accolades for all the ones who worked with/for me. Many thanks to all for a most pleasant experience. I'm sold on your personnel and products.

5 / 5 stars
Dave And Louise
San Marcos, CA
5/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Kennesaw, GA
5/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Austin, TX
5/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tanya Mendis &
Pineville, NC
5/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cassie
Wilmington, DE
5/12/2017
original sofa was ordered incorrectly but about re-ordered sofa is perfect! delivery was super easy process and very professional

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Dallas, TX
5/12/2017
The wrong area rug was delivered and we had to keep calling to find out what happened and when we were going to get our rug. No one contacted us as they should have.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sally
Houston, TX
5/12/2017
We picked up our order. It was ready when they said it would be. it was a very pleasant experience.

5 / 5 stars
Tonya
Atlanta, GA
5/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Oliver
Knoxville, TN
5/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Concord, NC
5/12/2017
Tim Robinette is my designer. I would highly recommend him.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Woodland Hills, CA
5/12/2017
Glen Howard was amazing, patient, kind & very helpful. I hope to refer other clients to him!!!

1 / 5 stars
Art & Kathy
Southlake, TX
5/11/2017
Still waiting to hear back on quality issues with several pieces after buying in February. Waited a month for them to come out. Person came to evaluate a week ago, no follow up response so far. Greatly disappointed with our experience to date after spending twenty four thousand dollars with you. Feel free to call me anytime to discuss. Eight one seven two one nine three zero eight seven.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Norman
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
We did have to exchange two end tables because they were the wrong ones. Otherwise the experience was great. The employees at the store were very helpful and the delivery service is the best,

5 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Catonsville, MD
5/11/2017
Service was excellent, I have not had the item delivered but I have had the delivery in the past and it was excellent. I love this store and the personal service

5 / 5 stars
Margaret & Mary
Fort Worth, TX
5/11/2017
Made me fill very comfortable while trying to decide what I was looking for. Toni was very patient and helpful as well as the Manager there. It really was a great experience shopping at Bassett Ft Worth.

5 / 5 stars
Leo & Shirley
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sylvia
Hartsdale, NY
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Libby
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/11/2017
First, I wish to give high praise to Elena Winkler (Lily) your sales person. Lily patiently walked me through my many concerns with style, color and fabrics, bringing me to a very satisfied conclusion....The two sofas are perfect. The delivery date was 'spot-on' and the delivery personnel were courteous and professional. Thank you Bassett for your excellent service. Libby Valentine

3 / 5 stars
Celestine
Rockville, MD
5/11/2017
Both designers I worked with is more interested in selling the product that highest price. Michelle did help me with the colors but since I am buying my products one at a time she does not seem to know or care how to help me bring all the pieces together to fit my style. The other thing is I need to purchase protection w/I 30 days not at time of purchase. So unfair to customer. And it sow no confidence in your product.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Rockville, MD
5/11/2017
The furniture was well protected. The delivery team was very efficient and made sure my furniture was placed where I wanted it. Very professional. I was impressed. The sales associates were very helpful as well.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Scottsdale, AZ
5/11/2017
Ordered product online with no assistance from sales

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Newport News, VA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lionel
Catonsville, MD
5/11/2017
N/A

5 / 5 stars
Liz & David
Houston, TX
5/11/2017
Your sales rep Ruben was awesome. He made the shipping experience painless. The delivery team was also great. I did not get there names.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Alice
San Antonio, TX
5/11/2017
Good service

5 / 5 stars
Sunyata
Temecula, CA
5/11/2017
The entire process went well. We are very happy with our sofa

3 / 5 stars
Julia
Cockeysville, MD
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Stoughton, MA
5/11/2017
I am a repeat customer and always work with Maryanne King who helped me furnish most of my new home a couple of years ago and continues to help me fill in this project. I recently brought a friend in who has to do over a house and my own daughter who just bought a house. I treated her to a Bassett dining room table and chairs - the best way to start of life in a new family home!

5 / 5 stars
Shanelle
Gulfport, MS
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Sandra
Fort Worth, TX
5/11/2017
We have used your products since 1961 an still have 1961 furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Gulfport, MS
5/11/2017
Upon opening our sofa there was a black spot on the sofa I called the store in Gulfport they immediately made an appointment and sent someone out to remove the spot. As of now there is no evidence of the spot! Very fast resolution

5 / 5 stars
Lindsey
Woodland Hills, CA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia & Rick
Louisville, KY
5/11/2017
Gina Ioli did an outstanding job with putting a design together that really worked for our life style. We are extremely happy and can't wait to do phase 2!

1 / 5 stars
Leigh
San Marcos, CA
5/11/2017
Need MUCH better finishing. Chairs had areas of rough un-sanded edges on spindles/splat. Bottom lip of seats are rough and un-sanded (this is where one's fingers hit when pulling the chair forward). Only line-of-sight from top view was stained in seat area. Although shipping box was undamaged, chair had broken spreader. Where is your QA? Poor workmanship and poor product. L. Sevier - Leighsv@live.com

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Mary & Edward
Amherst, NY
5/11/2017
The delivery people were kind, courteous and made sure everything was the way I wanted it before they left. The sales person was very patient as i looked at a lot of choices. I has only been a few days, but we are happy with our rug purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Meredith
Stoughton, MA
5/11/2017
Didn't need delivery, but the staff was wonderful

5 / 5 stars
Terri
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Beverly
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
I also ordered a mirror that was to be delivered to the store and was expected to get there much sooner than i was to receive couch. Have couch and loving it. However have still not received call that mirror is in. Called and then later dropped by the store and each time told it was in warehouse and should be at store the following Tuesday. But then it wasn't. Planning to go by again within next few days and if still not there then demanding a refund. Sales person great, delivery people great, couch great but everything else not so much.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Buford, GA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marshall
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
Terry was most helpful and patient in finding the couch and chair I had in mind. Delivery guys were very patient with me and moved furniture into three configurations to did the right 'look'. Thank you!

4 / 5 stars
David
Burlington, MA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roland
Garden City, NY
5/11/2017
Our wingback chair is beautiful and the quality of the product is excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/11/2017
Great experiece, reasonable pricing and love that I received my delivery in less than 4 weeks. Zaenith delivery pre drop communication was top notch.

5 / 5 stars
Marion
Amherst, NY
5/11/2017
All around excellent sales and delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Erin
Greenville, SC
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Desiree
Kennesaw, GA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bassett
Austin, TX
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark & Denise
San Marcos, CA
5/11/2017
Quality product and service. This furniture is an investment that we anticipate having many years.
    Page 11 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies