Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



501-550 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Tracey
Victor, NY
1/14/2018
Rochelle my sales associate was so wonderful, patient and kind while I spent a good amount of time selecting my furniture and fabrics. Overall fantastic experience and I look forward to shopping at Bassett in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Knoxville, TN
1/14/2018
The professional an courteous help was beyond what I expected. I love your products.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Paramus, NJ
1/13/2018
My experience with any representative from Bassett has been positive with very professional, pleasant people. I have enjoyed my experience with your company!!! Diane McDonough

4 / 5 stars
Al
Irvine, CA
1/13/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Irvine, CA
1/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Chad
Wilmington, DE
1/12/2018
We had a very bad experience this time around with Bassett. We are returning customers who were likely to recommend you before, but our opinion has changed unfortunately. 1) Our sales associate told us that a piece was not able to be ordered, but the next day I was able to order it on the website. This resulted in me having to pay for 2 delivery fees. 2) One of our pieces was lost in the warehouse, resulting in yet another (total of 3) deliveries for 1 bedroom set. 3) The dresser being lost was never communicated to us. It was a total surprise to us when the person delivering the furniture had to let us know that our set was not complete. Nothing was expedited, so we waited nearly another month without our bedroom set being complete. 4) The quality of the furniture was off. I have a drawer that does not open and close normally and i have a table leg that is missing the plastic foot on it. 5) On my 2nd delivery, the delivery men tracked water and mud into my house on my new rug

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Juanita
Richmond, VA
1/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Newington, CT
1/11/2018
Salesperson, Justin, was wonderful. Couch, upon delivery, needed an area of repair. Delivery person took picture, assured us that we would hear within 1-2 days regarding repair to be done.....we have not heard yet, has been 10 days without contact.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
1/11/2018
Soraya our sales associate, was fantastic at helping us thru the process. She is a great designer, and very friendly and professional. We are so appreciative at how smooth and easy she made our selections, while very attentive to our tastes. Love the furniture and the new look in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Michele & Charl
Fredericksburg, VA
1/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Melissa
Houston, TX
1/11/2018
The sales person ordered the wrong piece to make my sectional complete. when I questioned it, she said that it was correct. She ordered an armless chair instead of the armless love seat. She over charged me not once BUT TWICE! I waited over 30 days for my new sectional and was VERY disappointed that she ordered the wrong piece. Now I have to wait for another month for my complete set. Also, 2 of the cushions were sewn in correctly. Very poor quality control. Please have someone contact me immediately. I am not pleased at all. Melissa Ruiz 281-989-9692

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to Melissa about her sectional. We have also ordered a new piece and have scheduled a tech to service her cushions. She was very happy about the sectional when I spoke with her on 1/5 and 1/6 . We have allowed her to keep the armless piece and was not charged twice. We have apologized for her experience.

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Newport News, VA
1/11/2018
Kathryn Keesee was a knowledgeable and helpful salesperson. I appreciated her guidance and expertise. Also, the delivery men were helpful and pleasant. Thank you for providing a positive furniture buying experience and a job well done.

5 / 5 stars
Matt& Dawn
Pineville, NC
1/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Victor, NY
1/11/2018
Our salesman Dave was very helpful with picking out and coordinating our pieces of furniture. Even after many visits

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Raleigh, NC
1/11/2018
Working with the sales staff to choose furnishings and materials for my living room.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/11/2018
Great sales person, very helpful with style and color choices. Unfortunately, he was no longer employed through the delivery process which did not go quite so smoothly.

5 / 5 stars
Nanette
Richmond, VA
1/11/2018
Charles was very helpful in my sofa selection. He was very patient when it came to my trying to make a pillow fabric selection. The sofa was ready before the promised date and the delivery was prompt.

4 / 5 stars
Margurerite
Richmond, VA
1/11/2018
I am very pleased with the chair I purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Lee & Mike
Farmingdale, NY
1/11/2018
The salesperson was extremely helpful in picking out the material for the backboard and she asked me if I wanted certain things added to the backboard, like a trim I would never have known that I could add something to the bed, which really makes the bed look finished. My husband was home when the bed was delivered and he told me they did a great job and put the bed together in no time. He also said that they called to say what time they would arrive.

5 / 5 stars
Beth & John
Houston, TX
1/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
King of Prussia, PA
1/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chella
Houston, TX
1/11/2018
Vizette at the Houston store was very helpful in guiding me to what I really needed for my small space townhouse. The furniture turned out so much better than I even anticipated. Thanks Vizette!

5 / 5 stars
Giselle
Burlington, MA
1/11/2018
I had been looking for a new dining table for about 6 months and have met many sales reps who were pushy and just wanted a sale. The sales associate Zabdi Rojas Morales was extremely helpful and took the time to really listen to me and what my vision was pertaining to my dining room. I never once felt like I was being pushed or swayed into making a decision I was not comfortable with. She is a great asset to your team. I love my new table and custom chairs. Thanks again Zabdi for all your help! Giselle Boucher

5 / 5 stars
Shari
King of Prussia, PA
1/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Ontario, CA
1/11/2018
A bureau drawer was broken when opened. Service came out and will make repairs upon receipt of parts. The handle on a bedside dresser was broken in delivery. A replacement is to be shipped.

1 / 5 stars
Terry
Atlanta, GA
1/11/2018
We have had horrible follow up on our order of 11/27 and delayed delivery of an item. No communication from the sales rep, we still don’t have all of our order. I need to buy more furniture for our new house but not at Bassett. Terrible experience.

Bassett Response:  
We pride ourselves on offering excellent follow up and customer service. We are disappointed that this experience was not what it should have been.

5 / 5 stars
Nate
San Antonio, TX
1/11/2018
Stephan was a knowledgeable and polite host at the Bassett in San Antonio Texas. He Did not push us into a product that we did not want and he showed us all the incredible options Bassett has to offer. Completely satisfied. Furniture is heavy and built well.

5 / 5 stars
Jo
Raleigh, NC
1/11/2018
Listening to "how" my family lives and coming up with ideas that fit the style AND the budget. We don't purchase new furniture often, the last time was 15 years, so this was a big deal for us. Very satisfied and appreciate all the help we received. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Annapolis, MD
1/11/2018
Elana was wonderful to work with. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends. Also, delivery staff was on time, efficient, and very nice. They were respectful of our home and took great care of our purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Amherst, NY
1/11/2018
I love all the custom options and features. Furniture looks solid and of high quality. The delivery team was exceptional! They even helped me set everything up! Can’t wait to shop again.

5 / 5 stars
Georgina
Hoover, AL
1/11/2018
The delivery was exceptional. On the exact time originally advised. The drivers were professional and quick and we were impressed by the way the sofa was wrapped

2 / 5 stars
Janet & Tex
Houston, TX
1/11/2018
The table and chairs we ordered are a disappointment. The two sides of the table top look like they belong to different tables. The chairs look poorly made and poorly finished. When I complained I was told a technician will come to my home to see what can be done. I’m not optimistic about how these issues can be fixed.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Houston, TX
1/11/2018
I really enjoyed my experience with Bassett. My sales person Judy G. really made the experience wonderful. She was kind patient and had great ideas. Very happy with my bed and bench. The delivery team was early and very professional and fast. I appreciated that service greatly

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Ontario, CA
1/10/2018
Lorie was extremely helpful with educating us on the different styles of sofas and selecting the fabric that would work for us. The delivery crew was fantastic and very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Clara
Pittsburgh, PA
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Courtney
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/10/2018
On the first delivery attempt they didn’t bring the hardware to assemble the bed. When they came back it turned out my headboard did not have feet. So they had to remove the feet on the footboard. Now my bed is in the ground. I’m very unhappy. Please contact me ASAP to resolve this. 646-265-8555 Courtney

Bassett Response:  
At time of sale it was explained and noted on the sales order that the delivery team would not be responsible for attaching the rails and footboard to her already existing headboard in her home. At time of delivery client asked the delivery team to put it together however they did not have the tools to put it together as the order stated client was having her handy man put attach the rails for her. Our delivery service went out the next day to assemble the bed for the client as a courtesy.

4 / 5 stars
Mandy
Fort Worth, TX
1/10/2018
The delivery company called my cell phone before 6am on the day they were delivering the couch. 6am is way too early to call when they were not delivering until 11am-1pm.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke w/ Mandy who said in addition to the 6am call day of deliver instead of a call on the prior day she also received multiple auto generated calls. She just wanted us to be aware of this odd occurrence because she did not have this experience during her prior delivery. She loves the furniture and the drivers where very quick and courteous. She was very pleased to be able to speak with me to say as a business owner she wanted Bassett aware so they could address this unusual incidence.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Fredericksburg, VA
1/10/2018
The sales clerk, Greta, put together a great plan for my rooms and came up with ideas for problem areas that were creative and practical. Your movers laid mats out so as not to get the floors dirty and were nice, helpful and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Farmingdale, NY
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Jensen Beach, FL
1/10/2018
Stephano, our salesman was great.

1 / 5 stars
Krishnan
Houston, TX
1/10/2018
Quality materials, workmanship, inspection and quality control before packing. We had several complaints (many minor scratches and imperfections ) about the leather sofas and the recliner. One leg of the chair was slightly damaged. However your technician repaired what ever we could find.

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service technician to address the customers concerns. The customers were happy with the service but wished they wouldn't have needed it.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fort Worth, TX
1/10/2018
The sales team was very knowledgeable and helpful. The delivery team was very nice and arrived on time. They did strip 5 bolts and left off one nut.

1 / 5 stars
David
San Antonio, TX
1/10/2018
Delivery was 3 weeks late. Zenith delivery service was extremely rude when scheduling delivery. Chair has defects that I will be in contact to request repairs/replacement

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and resolved their concerns. The customer is happy with the outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Jean-Pierre
Scottsdale, AZ
1/10/2018
We first bought a rug. We were told to expect delivery in about 4 weeks. It took 9 weeks. Then we ordered pillows. We were told to expect about 4 to 6 weeks. It took 9 weeks. The showroom is beautiful: customer is excited about purchase, and looking forward to delivery. Enthusiasm wanes when there's no communication about delay or ETA. With both of these purchases we did not receive a call or email to update us on status, nor even to let us know the merchandise had been received at your warehouse. Both times the onus was on us to follow up. Now with the latest purchase of pillows, turns out we were owed a $149 refund. Apparently Bassett has credited this back to the card used for the original purchase: however this cannot be because the card and corresponding account has been closed. It's unclear how we will get this refund. Store manager recommended we call Visa Global (it was an overseas domiciled card). Visa Global was no help. Meantime we are out $149; not thrilled with Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with customer and explain that Visa Global confirmed a check from VISA would be sent to the customer if any amount is due to them even if account was closed. The customer did not want to give account information so the process was based off every day to day processes.

5 / 5 stars
John & Nancy
Victor, NY
1/10/2018
Great job all the way around. Delivery guys did a great job, too

5 / 5 stars
Jorge
Raleigh, NC
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Dallas, TX
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Houston, TX
1/10/2018
Everyone in the store was extremely helpful. I was able to get exactly what I wanted and it was delivered exactly when they said it would be. Everything was so easy. We will be back for future purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Garden City, NY
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jose
Houston, TX
1/10/2018
Your delivery times are too slow. Almost a month to get my order, one piece broken have to wait another 3 weeks for it’s replacement!

Bassett Response:  
We ordered a part for the customer and he is happy with the outcome.
    Page 11 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies