Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



551-600 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Allysun
Buford, GA
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Everything - from initial sales visit, design of a custom sofa, to flexibility with a delivery date. The delivery was seamless, only 20 minutes after the scheduled window, and a very quick setup. Everyone associated with Bassett could not have been nicer.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Friendswood, TX
2/9/2017
Saleslady kept us informed on our order!!

5 / 5 stars
Willard
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Newington, CT
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rosemarie
Paramus, NJ
2/9/2017
I think you did a great job helping me decide on the items I wanted. Also great job communicating with me on the status of my order.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Burlington, MA
2/9/2017
Excellent service including follow up from sales associate. Excellent quality products which were delivered with careful handling. Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Loren
Richmond, VA
2/9/2017
Furniture delivered before quoted 6 week timeframe

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Farmingdale, NY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shauna & Scott
Temecula, CA
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dixie
Scottsdale, AZ
2/9/2017
Great service and sale people have extensive knowledge about the products that are available.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Amherst, NY
2/9/2017
everything from start to finish went well, no issues & michael (our sales rep) was very helpful...it has been 21 years since we last bought furniture so we truly appreciated michael's patience

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Concord, NC
2/9/2017
Helped with damaged drawer; resolution was to replace it. Currently in process for delivery and install.

5 / 5 stars
Judy & Jim
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Our salesperson - Debbie Youngblood(sp) was excellent and a joy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Stoughton, MA
2/9/2017
Bettina was our salesperson in the store and she was great! Very knowledgeable and very helpful. Frank was super helpful in the warehouse (we picked up a carpet lamps etc). He is very professional and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
2/9/2017
Aware of latest technology in fabric, trends, construction - well utilized showroom and superbly educated staff, professional atmosphere without being stuffy.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Charles
Farmingdale, NY
2/9/2017
Very happy with your product, it sells itself with its workman ship It's a real piece of furniture,built to last

5 / 5 stars
Gary And Yvette
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2017
Every phase went well. The order was actually delivered Friday of the 3rd week post order. That was fantastic

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Cockeysville, MD
2/9/2017
Roberta was amazing and very knowledgeble. I likened the delivery people to NASCAR. They clearly had a routine and were in and out in no time at all leaving nothing behind. When I realized they had given me two black pillows instead of two orange they had me talk to a supervisor. 5 minutes later the store called saying they were UPSing me the correct one and Roberta called a couple days later to follow up.

5 / 5 stars
Aamer
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Wilmington, DE
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
Manchester, MO
2/9/2017
Provided design choices. Speedy delivery of item. Great follow through.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Richmond, VA
2/9/2017
My entire experience from my salesperson Beth to the delivery was great. It was my first purchase and I will be back.

5 / 5 stars
Merle
Brick, NJ
2/9/2017
service from your designing team was a pleasure. including coming to our home after the furniture was paid for and delivered to make sure I was pleased and their suggestions work out to my satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Laverne
Hartsdale, NY
2/9/2017
You produced/ created a comfortable sofa sectional that has already brought my family together to watch a movie in the living room. Thank you, Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Rita & Larry
Pineville, NC
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Buford, GA
2/9/2017
Linda, our sales associate, was wonderful and lots of fun to work with. Your delivery team was great - did their job well and respected our home. Sofa is first class!

4 / 5 stars
Sandra
Kennesaw, GA
2/9/2017
I believe that there is room for improvement in the area of customer relations. Hearing a customers concern and letting the customer know that you are considering what is being said, is very important to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Dallas, TX
2/9/2017
We shopped at other stores prior to purchasing our furniture. All they wanted to do was sell furniture on their floor. Your sales lady bent over backwards to help us. What we needed for our family room you did not have in stock so she helped us order it. We ended up paying a little more than what we expected but when our furniture was delivered, we descovered your furniture is far superior to other brands. I bet your sales lady worked with us for over 2 hours. She was so knowledgeable about furniture. She made the sale with no high pressure. You need to give her a raise in pay and a promotion. We love our new furniture and so do all our friends. Charles and Linda Partain

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Louisville, KY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Amherst, NY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol & Harry
Temecula, CA
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
San Marcos, CA
2/9/2017
We liked that Bassett had several styles of headboards to choose from as well as a great variety of fabrics. The folks who delivered and installed our headboard were exceptionally professional, friendly and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Torrance, CA
2/9/2017
Love my new furniture, and all the staff at the Torrance Store in Ca made it happen. Excellent customer service, knowledge, everyone was professional and friendly. Thanks Cheers Janet Ragonesi

5 / 5 stars
Analina
Paramus, NJ
2/8/2017
Our sales person helped us to quickly narrow down our choices and steered us quickly towards the many decisions required of a custom sofa order.

2 / 5 stars
David
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Hardwood furniture very nice. Two chairs and ottoman very nice. Recliner chair not so pleased with. Sits too low to floor and drags on carpet when trying to swivel. Too hard to close foot rest. Seat sits lopsided. Before we received delivery of the couch Bassett notified us that they had to return the couch because the fabric was bad so it took a long time to finally get delivery. Once we finally received delivery we noticed a foul odor. When the technician came he agreed and said the cushions smelled musty. We agree that is the smell we noticed. It took an exceedingly long time to get the cushions replaced. We had to call multiple times and ultimately had to speak with the store manager to express our frustration and press for the cushions to be expedited. We spent a lot of money and the cushions should have been replaced in a few days, as it was only the inside not the material being replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We have worked with customer to resolve their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Diane & Tony
San Marcos, CA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robyn
Livingston, NJ
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pete & Amanda
Livingston, NJ
2/8/2017
Everything

5 / 5 stars
Robyn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Wilmington, DE
2/8/2017
This purchase was a "pick up" so there was no home delivery experience to rate. Thank you.

4 / 5 stars
Michael & Julie
Austin, TX
2/8/2017
Good sales staff

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Buford, GA
2/8/2017
My new sofa sleeper is beautiful. I especially love the charcoal gray velvet fabric. Anna, our sales associate, was a big help with designing exactly what I wanted, and keeping me informed of the status of our sofa. I was so surprised when it was ready for delivery in just two weeks! The delivery went very smoothly too.

5 / 5 stars
Kendy
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gianine & David
Orange, CT
2/8/2017
Sales stafff was very helpful and patient and worked to satisfy my needs.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Farmingdale, NY
2/8/2017
Our salesperson, Begonia Lopez has been helpful in designing and furnishing our entire home! She is responsive, resourceful and creative. Unfortunately, our ottoman (while beautiful) arrived with a rip. We contacted the store via phone, and email, and have not yet received a response regarding replacement or repair. Please contact us ASAP so we can continue to have a great experience with Bassett!!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Concord, NC
2/8/2017
Very satisfying shopping experience. Excellent quality product. Very professional delivery service. Would definitely shop at Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Marjorie & Dave
Victor, NY
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
San Marcos, CA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 12 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies