Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



551-600 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Paramus, NJ
1/10/2018
We used bassett exclusively and couldn't be happier, 3 separate deliveries and all were timely and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Irvine, CA
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chrissi
Atlanta, GA
1/10/2018
A few repairs need to be done e and nothing has been scheduled at this time

3 / 5 stars
Rick & Gayle
Pineville, NC
1/10/2018
The pillows we ordered with the help of the sales personnel were to large for our furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Woodland Hills, CA
1/10/2018
Ethan my Salesman was great: He took the time to help me find the perfect couch and chair and fabric. The furniture is stunning. I was surprised when the delivery men took the covers off and said oh this is really nice. The color was just perfect. Thank you Ethan...

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Woodland Hills, CA
1/10/2018
Ashley Hinkle, our sales/design specialist is amazing! I really enjoyed working with her. She gave excellent advice and has great taste. She was understanding of our budget and our needs. I am very pleased with our new sofa. I have already referred friends to Bassett furniture in Woodland Hills.

5 / 5 stars
Robert & Jutta
Dallas, TX
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gail & David
Garden City, NY
1/10/2018
The salesman, Donald, was exceptionally excellent. He was patient and offered excellent advice. He followed through when we had a problem and constantly checked in to see if everything was okay. We have never encountered a sales person of his calibre. The store manager, Anthony , was also a delight to deal with. He ensured that the final order was to our satisfaction. He went out of his way .

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Gulfport, MS
1/10/2018
Friendly sales staff at Gulfport location very high quality product

5 / 5 stars
Laurel
Sterling, VA
1/10/2018
I was so pleased with my experience I brought my friends into the store to show them around. They were in search of a chair. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I love the delivery app showing where the truck is during the delivery time. The delivery person was careful and courteous. The time to wait for the chair was very responsible. An A+ experience.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Pittsburgh, PA
1/10/2018
My sales person Nancy at the McKnight location in Pittsburgh was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/10/2018
Decorator salesperson Patricia Smith was wonderful. Fast and a tremendous help. Put together some great ideas after visiting condo. Order was on time and delivery people gentle and professional. Quality of furniture is beautiful and comfortable. Best store ever.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Los Angeles, CA
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Bruce
Tyler, TX
1/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Pineville, NC
1/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jay
Burlington, MA
1/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fern
Knoxville, TN
1/8/2018
We absolutely LOVE our new bed. There was some delay in getting the bed out of production and to the warehouse to be delivered, but overall we were extremely pleased. We will definitely be back!

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Laura
Southlake, TX
1/8/2018
My husband and I shopped at Bassett to furnish our newly constructed home. We purchased furniture for the dining room, family room and master bedroom and rugs, too. The look and quality of each piece is exceptional ~ we couldn't be more pleased with our experience at Bassett from beginning to end!

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Raleigh, NC
1/8/2018
Our designer (Pam) was wonderful to work with! She came out to our house and helped us determine the best products (and their sizes) for our new living room, as well as considering pieces we already had to that everything would mesh well together. Her tips on colors and fabrics were quite helpful, and she listened well to our likes and wants. Everything looks wonderful, and we couldn't be happier with our new furniture. It looks great and is very comfortable.

1 / 5 stars
Ileana
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/8/2018
Item is damaged. Delivered the 28th of December and as of today I haven't been informed of how this problem will be resolved. Understandably, I'm extremely disappointed after been so excited to get my$3,000+ item. I had plans to get a dining set from Basset, but now I'm in doubt. I'm not willing to pay for pricey items that are not to my total satisfaction. This is very upsetting, ruined my Christmas gift to myself!

Bassett Response:  
We are servicing the customer and addressing the concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Paramus, NJ
1/7/2018
Handled my husband on show room floor. Guys can't make a decision and it was a welcome relief that they convinced him I was right!

2 / 5 stars
Marianne
Pineville, NC
1/7/2018
I felt that I was mislead by the salesperson during the sale, and then there were difficulties with the delivery of my order. Due to miscommunications between the store and delivery company - I needed to schedule extra delivery dates for merchandise that was already in the warehouse. I also am still waiting on a rug I ordered in October - apparently it was damaged and no one knew until December 21st. All of this affects my opinion of the store.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize for the inconvenience that had following your order. There certainly was not any intent to misinform at the time of sale. There was an extreme back order of rugs during this time period. Once of which was then received after the furniture was allocated in our warehouse. The rug did get missed and unfortunately did not make the truck. We were able to redeliver the rug the following day. The second rug was damaged and has been reordered.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Paramus, NJ
1/7/2018
Happy New Year !!! I really appreciated Ramon's assistance in putting together the right piece and design to fit my décor and space. The experience was actually fun!!! I have used Bassett before and will return in the future! Thanks again Jan

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Raleigh, NC
1/7/2018
Moli Young was able to help me find exactly what I was looking for. I was having hard time finding a good date for delivery as I work at night and mother was had just been diagnosed with cancer which further complicated my schedule. Moli really went above and beyond working with me on this, showing sincere concern for my mother and the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Sterling, VA
1/6/2018
Although several mistakes were made with the furniture we ordered, Bassett customer service was outstanding. I will definitely shop at Bassett again as well as recommend Bassett to others.

5 / 5 stars
Lorena
Paramus, NJ
1/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sue
Atlanta, GA
1/5/2018
The sales staff at the Perimeter Center Atlanta location were excellent...especially Mary Jane LaBelle and Jessica Murphy. The guys who delivered our furniture were excellent as well. Unfortunately, our delivery coordinator in NC (Shawna) had a negative impact on our overall experience. Not sure if this is related to lack of staff, lack of training or individual carelessness. Regardless, that part of our experience has impacted our overall confidence in considering doing business with Bassett in the future.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and appreciate the feedback regarding her experience with scheduling her delivery. She unfortunately had a difficult time getting scheduled the busy week of Christmas. We will share this feedback with our delivery partner.

4 / 5 stars
Margie
Scottsdale, AZ
1/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer received the wrong items. The items were switched at delivery. We have reordered the product for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Ontario, CA
1/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Hartsdale, NY
1/5/2018
Michelle at the Hartsdale store was a really big help and very interested in in keeping us happy. The delivery guys were very friendly and efficient. The whole Bassett experience was delightful

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Richmond, VA
1/5/2018
The entire experience at Bassett was excellent. From our sales person Blaine explaining the process and getting us exactly what we wanted. To the quick turnaround time for delivery. Thank you! Megan Kelly

3 / 5 stars
Donna & Joe
Jensen Beach, FL
1/5/2018
We loved our sales/design associate. Peggy was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and it is because of her that we will continue to shop with Bassett. Unfortunately, the sectional sofa was delivered with the chaise and three seater sofa flip flopped. This configuration was not built as we requested and totally does not work for our room. It was an honest mistake, however extremely inconvenient as it happened over the holidays and time had to be taken away from family to deal with this as well as pushed our design process back a month as we are working around the sofa as the anchor piece. Remediation was offered to replace the furniture, which we happily accepted. The experience was not ideal, however we felt we were treated fairly with acceptable remediation and honest expressions of apology were noted for our disappointment and inconvenience. I’d also like to note that the delivery team was great and advised us appropriately and professionally given the situation.

Bassett Response:  
The designer made an error in ordering the configuration. We provided the customer with two options and the customer chose to have it ordered. The replacement is on order. Customer is happy with resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Abdelhakeem
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kaisa
King of Prussia, PA
1/4/2018
The sale staff was very friendly and patient, explaining all the different choices we had. The delivery came the date it was suppose to and the delivery men were super polite and careful. Definitely would recommend.

5 / 5 stars
Lourdes/Enrique
Dallas, TX
1/4/2018
Very pleased with everything. Our sales person Emma was wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. Plus we had experience your furniture before and it last for ever, quality cannot be better.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Rockville, MD
1/4/2018
The sales associate was very knowledgeable about available products to match my preferences. Others on sales staff were helpful and also assisted me to make decisions on coordination. The delivery guys were very courteous. They were also very prompt.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Marcie
Greensboro, NC
1/4/2018
Everything, everyone that helped us while looking for a couch. Ashley was the best sales person we have ever meet. Just lovely, she has the best personality and she treates you as if you were family. She was was wonderful.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Torrance, CA
1/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Brenda
Gulfport, MS
1/4/2018
I see some issues with the craftsmanship of the product I purchased. I feel like the time of the furniture was being made or inspected this should have been seen and corrected. I like the chairs I purchased but disappointed in the craftsmanship

Bassett Response:  
We've reached out to Ms. Beavers and understand her position .We have addressed her concerns and we are looking forward to working with her in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Knoxville, TN
1/4/2018
Everything was perfect from the moment I walked in to when the delivery guys walked out the door. Thank you.

1 / 5 stars
Nona
Buford, GA
1/4/2018
We ordered a slate bed. The sales person told us we needed a larger bed frame because we have an adjustable mattress, so we did. The slate bed is too big for our adjustable mattress, leaving a big gap at the top and bottom. The delivery man took photos and advised us to call our sales person. I called her and she never returned my call.

Bassett Response:  
During the sales process, the customer mentioned that they had an adjustable mattress set. The designer recommended that we order our upholstered bed with extended rails to accommodate for the movement of their adjustable mattress set. The customer's first reaction during delivery was based on seeing the bed without bedding. We called the customer, listened to her concerns, and explained that an upholstered bed would need to be cared for differently than her previous wood bed. If the adjustable mattress frame rubbed the upholstery, it could damage the fabric. We also explained that all beds have some space at the top and bottom to accommodate bedding, the space would be less noticeable once the bed was made up. She is happy and loves her new bed.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Amherst, NY
1/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tracy & Greg
King of Prussia, PA
1/4/2018
Jennifer, our sales associate was very knowledgable & helpful. The delivery men called to notify us of their delivery time and were very careful in setting up our furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Falls Church, VA
1/4/2018
Sales staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and not overbearing. Delivery crew was on time and called when they were on the way, were polite, friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Maxine
Raleigh, NC
1/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra & Glen
Houston, TX
1/4/2018
The Bassett store has the best customer service I have see. I loved my sales person Julie Kerkhof! She the most helpful person I have met. Basset congratulations to have a such nice employee! Thank you Sandra Detore! Happy 2018!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Richmond, VA
1/4/2018
You listen and give customers first rate consultation. We never felt pushed.

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Tami
Ontario, CA
1/4/2018
I love my design consultant, Russell at the Ontario Ca store. He's very helpful and understands my style.

5 / 5 stars
Lanny & Nora
Fort Worth, TX
1/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Susan
Rockville, MD
1/4/2018
The mattress barely 52in x 73in, smaller than usual full size, the exterior doesn't look as luxury as a Stearn&Foster we got from another store a few years ago. Disappointed. Won't buy unseen stuff from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
We have attempted to reach the client with no return phone call.
    Page 12 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies