Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



551-600 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Hope
Houston, TX
5/11/2017
My shopping experience was fun! Nancy Robichaux was my design consultant. She made the whole experience fun and problem free. The guys who came to deliver our new sofa were so helpful!! They helped me move my other furniture and rug. I can't wait to purchase something else from Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Brick, NJ
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sibet
San Antonio, TX
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Grand Junction, CO
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alenda
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/11/2017
Sales-- Andy Fabricant, Fort Lauderdale,FL Outstanding product knowledge, charming,polite

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Pineville, NC
5/11/2017
I would say some products are above average. However I was very surprised and disappointed when I read on the paperwork for the China cabinet that it was made in Vietnam. Not what I expected.

5 / 5 stars
Jasmine
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Rose And Jeff
Fredericksburg, VA
5/11/2017
My previous experience was a lot better but I am not happy with the sofa I purchased as it has much more of a gap between the pieces than I thought it would or should and the rug I purchased is definitely not worth the money I paid. It has issues and it sheds. I was told by my sales person that if it did shed once I got it in my home I could return it. So far there seems to be a problem with returning it even though there are even more issues with it than the shedding problem. I am waiting to hear back from the store at this point but I don't think I should have to keep a rug that I was told I could return by the sales person.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
John
Dallas, TX
5/11/2017
Get the order right when it is placed. Do not tell people that the chairs can be delivered within 30 days as that is obviously not the case even if the order is correctly placed.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Lisa
Kennesaw, GA
5/11/2017
A great buying experience all the way around. Mary is a pure joy to work with and she is extremely gifted in delivering on her promises. We are so pleased with all our purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Ricky
Torrance, CA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
San Marcos, CA
5/11/2017
My salesperson, Corrine, was so great to work with. She knew I was in a hurry, the day I came in to order my sectional. She had fabric samples for throw pillows already laid out to show me based on the color scheme of my home. I felt like I was getting advice from a designer. Great!

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Pineville, NC
5/11/2017
Katie is a very good sales person. She was very helpful with fabric selection and made the whole experience very pleasant. She also followed up to be sure I was completely happy. Customer service is not a guarantee any more, it seems, but with Katie, it was a priority.

4 / 5 stars
Peggy & Ken
Catonsville, MD
5/11/2017
salesperson was professional and put no pressure on us. Store was attractive Delivery was on time although we were charged an extra $50 because our total bill was $8.00 short of not being charged the extra $50( total cost was $150 for delivery of two smallish items). I know there has to be a price "line" but if there was a little leeway, that would make me want to come back to Basset for all my furniture needs. It seemed like if we were 1 cent short, we would still be charged the extra $50. But we are happy with the product

5 / 5 stars
Alain & Violet
San Marcos, CA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matt & Laura
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Friendswood, TX
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Mary
Little Rock, AR
5/11/2017
My dissatisfaction with Basset has been made known to the managers. I ordered AND PAID FOR my furniture and am still awaiting my barstools, which I was told were completed on three different occasions. Your lack of communication or honesty between the manufacturing department and your store leaves a lot to be desired.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer’s expectations were not met. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Christy
Dallas, TX
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Cockeysville, MD
5/11/2017
My sales rep was patient and helpful. She was a nice person to work with and if I see something else I like I'm going to ask for her help again.

4 / 5 stars
Gail
Richmond, VA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shereen
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2017
your sofas

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
Customer service and delivery personnel were very professional

2 / 5 stars
Azra
Atlanta, GA
5/11/2017
Sales staff too pushy, didn't show much care for wants but focused more on to sell. One item still not delivered, another item has a defect, still no phone call after two weeks to fix it.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Austin, TX
5/11/2017
I wanted to comment on what did NOT go well....I did NOT get the delivery call the night before that was supposed to give me a 3-hour window for delivery. Other than that, everything else was great

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Orange, CT
5/11/2017
The Sales lady was very helpful and friendly. When the furniture was delivered there was a grease mark on a pillow but Bassett was very prompt assuring us this will be resolved.

1 / 5 stars
Andrew
San Marcos, CA
5/11/2017
Say what you'll do, Do what you say. Don't treat customers like you are doing them a favor for something they paid higher than your competitors for. An unpleasant experience.. I won't be back and I'll warn allí know to take their money elsewhere where they will get what the want in a reasonable time and may even feel appreciated

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Roger
Amherst, NY
5/11/2017
Good from beginning to end.

5 / 5 stars
Karen & Brian
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
We have never had such a great experience with a furniture sales person. Izabella Faulkner took the time to explain and show us the differences in all the sofas Bassett has to offer. She patiently helped us "build" our custom sofas and I had total confidence in her advice. Also, the whole Bassett delivery process is the best. The people at Zenith really know what they're doing, from the professional scheduling staff to the friendly and on-time delivery people. Great experience from start to finish!

5 / 5 stars
Bill
Temecula, CA
5/11/2017
Really helpful and knowledge sales staff

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Hartsdale, NY
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Willie
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
Great help in finding furniture that best fit the room space. Also great help in coordinating colors. Many thanks to Pamela.

4 / 5 stars
Carly
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2017
Your price point is a little high, but so far the couch has been worth it.

5 / 5 stars
Mary & Boyd
San Antonio, TX
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
San Marcos, CA
5/11/2017
Julie Culp greeted me immediately and was delightful to work with finding the perfect etageres for my living room. When shown a photo of the space, she quickly noticed our need for a reading lamp. The first one she suggested for us--and trialed for two days--was absolutely perfect. I came to Bassett on the recommendation of my new neighbor who shares the same house plan as I. Coincidentally, Jewels had helped them with design and purchases and were equally thrilled with her suggestions, her friendliness and Basset's quality. Thank you! Jan R

5 / 5 stars
Bryan
Sterling, VA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Fredericksburg, VA
5/11/2017
Great design help, not pushy staff, earlier than promised manufacture and delivery

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2017
Loved working with our sales associate Sarah! She was extremely knowledgeable about the furniture and worked with us to get the exact look we wanted for our new home. Will definitely be recommending Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Susan & Perry
Atlanta, GA
5/11/2017
Carol MacMartin is an incredible designer and we thoroughly enjoy working with her. She knows our tastes and is extremely knowledgeable. Our delivery team headed up by Reggie did a wonderful job. We highly recommend Bassett and especially Carol to all our friends and family.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Jensen Beach, FL
5/11/2017
Waiting on correct pillows other than that I am satisfied

5 / 5 stars
Kena & Steve
Kennesaw, GA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
5/11/2017
Quality of product, service and great customer respect. Plus,

3 / 5 stars
Ann And John
Southlake, TX
5/11/2017
We had three pieces delivered. One was in good shape. One has three problems- drawer will not shut, wobbles, and a stain issue on the top. On the last piece, a drawer does not shut all the way on one side and it looks even worse because of a dark stain right on the edge. I think you need better quality control before pieces leave the factory. We are now waiting for two weeks to have a technician see if he can fix the problems above.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
James
Greensboro, NC
5/11/2017
Very good Sales Associate( Candy Baker)& excellent follow up and communication during build period. One and only service call handled expediently by Steve Varga. So far very pleased with quality and comfort of product. Keep up the good job. Not many manufacturers left in the US so those of you who are left will be how the domestic industry is viewed. People who appreciate better made products are willing to pay the price for quality so long as the total value is there. Jim & Gloria Adams High Point, NC

5 / 5 stars
Max And Kathy
Southlake, TX
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Wilmington, DE
5/11/2017
Other then a delayed delivery issue it was a very pleasant experience. The delivery personnel were unbelievable professional and friendly.

5 / 5 stars
Ron And Dorothy
Raleigh, NC
5/9/2017
Our sales person was Isabella in Cary NC. she was outstanding!!

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Cockeysville, MD
5/9/2017
I have been using your furniture for the last 40 years ,,you kept your quality.

5 / 5 stars
Jon
Newington, CT
5/8/2017
Our sales lady Lisa was phenomenal. She came to our house and had such great advise. I just love our new living room. I love to spend time in there and just relax. Lisa was great! We will use her next time we need new furniture for sure. We will also recommend friends and family to her.
    Page 12 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies