Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



551-600 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Rockville, MD
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Paramus, NJ
10/12/2017
Sales staff helped us to find what we wanted in the clearance section, which saved us a lot of money. Delivery men could not get sofa up the stairs in the house so they brought it up the outside stairs to the deck and through the sliding glass doors, crisis averted.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Raleigh, NC
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tara
Falls Church, VA
10/12/2017
I didn't not deal with sales staff- submitted order online. Delivery was very good and quality of products is also good.

5 / 5 stars
William D
Cockeysville, MD
10/12/2017
Our salesperson Amber was top notch and followed up with us during the construction and delivery of our custom sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Cockeysville, MD
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Annice
Monroe, LA
10/12/2017
Picked up furniture at store. Was not delivered by store. Beautiful well made piece.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Orange, CT
10/12/2017
Good quality, knowledgeable sales staff.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Rockville, MD
10/12/2017
The 2 women I worked with in the store were very nice and helpful and gave me some good design ideas. The delivery crew let me know exactly when they were coming, touching base with me two or three times on the day of delivery as well as the day before delivery. They were very efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Scottsdale, AZ
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Westport, CT
10/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Connie / Larry
San Antonio, TX
10/11/2017
Great looking furniture. Love the color choices Delivery had a burp but not bad.

5 / 5 stars
Rodolfo
Los Angeles, CA
10/11/2017
Howard at the Culver City location was amazing.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Elaine
Louisville, KY
10/11/2017
We have been extremely pleased with our designer, Jenny Ellis. She has listened to our needs, likes & dislikes & has helped us with selections in our bedroom & great room. We plan to continue our remodel with Jenny’s help. The in store support group have been very friendly & helpful when Jenny has been unavailable. We have had 2 delivery teams, both being friendly & very professional. Our Bassett experience has been excellent.

2 / 5 stars
Karyn & Xan
Atlanta, GA
10/11/2017
Unfortunately, despite working with a designer to have an in-home sample brought to match our table, the color on the wood chairs is not at all close to the table color. While our sales person has tried to keep me posted on how things are going, I have yet to receive a call from customer service and it's been over a week since the chairs were delivered. Our family experienced a flood and was trying to custom order chairs to go with a table that wasn't destroyed in the flood. I've had great experiences with Bassett in the past, which makes this one all the more disappointing.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and a resolution is in place.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Greenville, SC
10/11/2017
Your salesperson worked hard to help us find the right product for our needs, and then got us the best available pricing. The delivery people were polite and professional. The product is proving to be exactly what it was promised to be. We are very satisfied!

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Orange, CT
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Dallas, TX
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Victor, NY
10/11/2017
Rochelle Bennett took all the stress out of the process. Her advance planning, before I came in to see what she might suggest, reduced the decision making to less than 2 hours. Delivery was amazingly fast, too.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
San Antonio, TX
10/11/2017
Stefan is a great salesperson.

1 / 5 stars
Whitney
Buford, GA
10/11/2017
Wrong couch was ordered. Been a hassle and inconvenience

Bassett Response:  
There is a large variety of pieces available in this collection and we mistakenly ordered the wrong sectional piece. We apologized to the customer and we immediately ordered the correct piece.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Louisville, KY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Doris
Garden City, NY
10/11/2017
Help me coordinate my fabrics to a room I love

5 / 5 stars
John-Paul
Paramus, NJ
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
Stayed after closing. Very friendly and helpful with decorating questions.

1 / 5 stars
Sue & Jeff
Newington, CT
10/11/2017
Ask your regional manager about our awful experience Eric did ultimately make good of a terrible service issue

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and determined a resolution that the customer was happy with.

1 / 5 stars
Peter
Los Angeles, CA
10/11/2017
The dresser I bought was not finished correctly. It catches on things. It does not close easily. It seems as though it was very cheaply made. The back of the dresser, I think, is made of paper, not hard wood. I will never buy anything else at Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The designer reached out to customer after delivery and got no response. The designer checked Dispatch Track and nothing noted that the customer was unhappy. This review is the first we heard that customer was not satisfied. I reached out today and we are going to send a technician out to address her concerns on the finish and the drawer closure issue.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ramon
Amherst, NY
10/11/2017
Great product.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
Bassett rushed delivery of the items I ordered to help me out as a flood victim. Could not be more thankful for that! We had no table to sit at and no furniture to sit on due to flood. Debi Young went above and beyond! She is awesome!

2 / 5 stars
Martha
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/11/2017
I still haven't received my full order that I was assured would be ready in 30 days. It's now going on 45 days. When I call the store where I placed my order, they never seem to have anyone to check on the status of my order, they keep telling me to call back another day

Bassett Response:  
The customers original delivery was scheduled for 9/28/17. It was cancelled and rescheduled for 10/16.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenelle
Pineville, NC
10/11/2017
Beautiful quality and received my new table in 30 Days. Unbelievable! Best of all, made in the USA! 🇱🇷

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Farmingdale, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kristen
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Steve & Tracey
Victor, NY
10/11/2017
The salesperson I originally ordered my furniture from has not followed up with me since the order was placed. My order was placed on July 1st and my furniture was available in 4wks and the rug was 6wks. As of Oct 10 I still do not have my rug! I received my furniture last week. I don’t really like it. I have several pieces of Bassett furniture in my house. Very disappointed with my last purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Ricardo & Katie
San Antonio, TX
10/11/2017
While the quality is great, the couch we received is not what we ordered. I have spoken to the local store manager and will be meeting her this Saturday. After talking with her, I've learned of some options of custom couches that were never offered to us, like loose pillows on the back. She also let me know we could have gotten a rough photo of the couch prior to ordering and although I asked, at the time I was told that wasn't possible. This would have been very helpful because I was basing our order off the sample in the store, and although the sales lady never clarified this when we were ordering, she has since explained via reply to my email I sent after delivery that couch isn't the same as what can be ordered. Additionally there here was a lack of communication with the period from payment to delivery. I will address these and the rest of our issues in person with the manager.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer when she came in on Saturday. She was concerned about the size and not being offered all of the options available for the custom sectional. I scheduled a time to go out to her home and measure the sectional myself as well as do a whole room makeover that she was definitely interested in. They plan on purchasing many more pieces to complete the room.

5 / 5 stars
Adam & Timari
Scottsdale, AZ
10/11/2017
Kate was awesome at understanding our needs and helping us find the perfect setup for our home. She was upfront and honest (pros and cons) to make sure we picked just what we needed. She was great! Delivery was great! The guys were polite and helpful in assisting to get our current furniture out of the way.

5 / 5 stars
Madalyn
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
I was not happy with my purchase initially but Bassett fixed the problem and now we are very happy with our purchase. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Marcia & Joe
Annapolis, MD
10/11/2017
Communicate. All went very smoothly. Courtney always returned calls and if I went to the store, all assisted me immediately. Your staff are truly professionals. I have spread the good news about Bassett. Marcia D'Angelo

5 / 5 stars
James
Annapolis, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allie And Jacob
San Antonio, TX
10/11/2017
We worked with Roger at the La Cantera location and he was great! He helped us figure out what we needed and how to find the perfect sectional. When an issue came up with our order after delivery, he helped us work through it easily.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Garden City, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alyssa
Victor, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Dublin, OH
10/11/2017
My salesperson showed me every possible option in the store for what I was wanting--a bookcase/ display unit. She pointed out the unique features of each option and helped me decide which one best met my needs. The next time I need a piece of furniture, I'll definitely look at Bassett first and ask for the same salesperson. I also love that Bassett furniture is made in the USA--in VA.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Hoover, AL
10/11/2017
We have loved working with Laura Blackwell at the Hoover, AL location. She is wonderful and always goes above and beyond. Bassett isn't cheap, but worth what you pay. High quality craftsmanship.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Scottsdale, AZ
10/11/2017
The salesman worked with us for a long time to help us figure what we wanted. Very knowledgeable and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Falls Church, VA
10/11/2017
Enjoyed the design experience with Terri in the McLean store. I wasn’t there for the delivery-my husband said it went smoothly.

5 / 5 stars
Laura & Larry
Jensen Beach, FL
10/11/2017
Megan came to the house during delivery and had suggestions and ideas for immediate and future designs. Just love her!
    Page 12 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies