Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



651-700 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Christian
Cincinnati, OH
2/2/2017
What you did really bad No communication after initial order. Finally I called about 5 weeks after the order and they said the order was bitting in their warehouse for a while and nobody knew what to do with it. They set up a delivery and brought one of the three chairs. Found out that the other two chairs had not even been ordered. I bought these off a retargeted ad on Facebook in my feed for our Toyota dealership. What you did good. The person following up with me now is very awesome. I guess we will get the other chairs soon and based on how my customers like the first one I will probably order more. Christian Hahn--Joseph Airport Toyota

5 / 5 stars
Chana & Daniel
Amherst, NY
2/2/2017
Customer service

5 / 5 stars
John
Kennesaw, GA
2/2/2017
This was an online purchase. The actual wood stain of the product is much darker than represented online

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Greensboro, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Livingston, NJ
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Las Vegas, NV
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alyssa
Fredericksburg, VA
2/2/2017
Very unhappy with the color that arrived. Name of fabric is charcoal and the couch looks nothing like a charcoal. Unable to return or exchange since it's clearance. Delivery crew was great though.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Concord, NC
2/1/2017
My first home and first purchase for my home and the experience at Bassett was so enjoyable and my sales person at the concord, NC store was exceptional. I would and do recommend people to Bassett. Wonderful experience!

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Woodland Hills, CA
2/1/2017
Our sales rep, Natalie Wolfgang, was terrific. She stayed in touch with us and kept us up-to-date on the status of our order. On the day it was delivered, she called to make sure that everything was OK and we were happy with the installation. The installation guys were reliable and efficient. There was some difficulty with the installation but they were determined not to give up. The finished product is great.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Las Vegas, NV
2/1/2017
Professional, knowledgeable, staff and delivery personnel. Delivered earlier than expected.

5 / 5 stars
Luz
Ontario, CA
2/1/2017
Excellent follow up with sending a tech out to make adjustments on my new sideboard. He did an excellent job. Extremely detail oriented just as I would have been. I was initially apprehensive as to whether or not I would be happy with the work but boy he did not disappoint. My husband and I love our new dining room furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
Very friendly Quality product Great sale price

5 / 5 stars
Hema
Irvine, CA
2/1/2017
The customer service at the store was amazing. Dana patiently answered all our questions, took measurements and gave us very personalized, individual attention. When I went back to purchase, she was very helpful in deciding patterns and making sure the order was placed correctly. I especially appreciated the email follow-ups leading up to the delivery of our couch. The delivery was smooth, without issues. Overall, a wonderful experience. I would definitely buy from Bassett again!

5 / 5 stars
Francesco
Farmingdale, NY
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrice
Catonsville, MD
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allyson
Houston, TX
2/1/2017
I loved the furniture I bought so much I made a second purchase. I'm very happy with my experience with Bassett. Delivery people were great.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Mary
Selma, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Las Vegas, NV
2/1/2017
Karen Slider is such a wealth of knowledge and she is on her "A" game. She always keeps in touch, follows up and lets us know if she can be of help. The delivery crew here in Las Vegas that has set up and delivered our furniture is polite, upbeat, courteous , clean cut and professional. Warehouse is awesome too

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Stoughton, MA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shiela
Newport News, VA
2/1/2017
Love the customer service :)

1 / 5 stars
Mahadevan
Houston, TX
2/1/2017
I purchased a sofa back in 2014 and within a span of two years, the cushions quality dropped drastically. As the result, I went to the Bassett Furniture showroom to order new cushion sets. I was told by the front office rep that she is unable to provide me with free replacement as I purchased a clearence model. I was really shocked to hear this. While I made the purchase two years ago, the sales rep never told me that sofa had no warranty. Finally I ended up paying $162.00 to order new cushions. After I made the payment, I was informed that I will be receiving a call once the order is ready for pick up. The order was made on Dec. 30, 2016. As I didn't hear from Bassett, I called up on Jan 25th, 2017 to check the status and I was informed that my order was ready for pick up since Jan. 18, 2017. I don't know why I was not called once the order was ready for pick up. The entire experience was very annoying, sadening and frustrating. Will never go back to Bassett ever again. Dave

Bassett Response:  
We ordered a cushion for the customer and the customer was called when we received the cushion.

3 / 5 stars
Leslie
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
My order was incorrect. It is easily fixable and yet no one has followed up to rectify the situation. I have contacted my salesperson twice and she has turned it over to her manager and he contacted the factory and they were supposed to contact me ... No call. No action.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Jeanne
Southlake, TX
2/1/2017
I need a repair done to my sofa. A staple has pulled out and fabric is loose.

5 / 5 stars
Lakeysha
Catonsville, MD
2/1/2017
The sales reps are awesome, I love the quality and style of all of the pieces I have purchased

5 / 5 stars
Caitlin
Falls Church, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy & Scott
Richmond, VA
2/1/2017
We did not have a home delivery, I picked up at the store. Our saleswomen Jackie Caddell went above and beyond what was expected of her to help me with my purchases. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of Bassett's services.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Las Vegas, NV
2/1/2017
Fantastic service. Our sales associate Stephanie was wonderful. She was not pushy, but kept us abreast of our options.

5 / 5 stars
Johnsie
Greensboro, NC
2/1/2017
The only issue that I have with my last delivery was my single chair. The upholstery is not pulled tight on one side so there are wrinkles (it puckers) on the right hand side of my chair. I feel that as much as I paid for the chair they could have done a better job to make sure the material was smooth.

3 / 5 stars
Cassandra
Tukwila, WA
2/1/2017
Very happy with the product. Delivery from date of purchase is too long. I waited a month and had already paid the due credit card bill before my order arrived. Ordered lamps and it took another three weeks before receiving them. Cost for delivery for one item is too high being other furniture stores deliver for free. Also being I waited over 30 days to get my furniture, I feel it would have been fair to give me a 60 day price credit when the costs of the items I purchased went down.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Kennesaw, GA
2/1/2017
Our sales representative, Leila, what outstanding! Very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Opalyn
Cockeysville, MD
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Southlake, TX
2/1/2017
I liked being able to email my sales associate with any questions or requests.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Hoover, AL
2/1/2017
The personnel is always friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Dru
Sterling, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roy & Nancy
Fort Worth, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Raleigh, NC
2/1/2017
The bed is exactly what I wanted. The home delivery was top notch! I can't say enough about the service that Bassett provided us!

5 / 5 stars
Brenna
Paramus, NJ
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Wilmington, DE
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Luciene
Rockville, MD
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Orange, CT
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Ontario, CA
2/1/2017
The delivery of the furniture was superb. The guys were friendly and took their job very seriously.

4 / 5 stars
Priscilla
Dallas, TX
2/1/2017
Kidney pillow construction poorly made. Taking these back to see if anything can be done. Sofa cushions are not filled properly causing cases to sag in the corners.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
David & Sylvia
Louisville, KY
2/1/2017
Entire experience, from store walk in to delivery -- outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Greenville, SC
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Susy
Rockville, MD
1/31/2017
the new sofa cushions moved and we're not secure so if you didn't sit properly they would move out from under you. I've never had this problem with any other couches and would suggest looking at usability. I Went back and had to order an end piece sectional to hold the cushions. Lyn McDermott was wonderful to deal with and she is the reason we like basset furniture

5 / 5 stars
Ted
Southlake, TX
1/31/2017
Ann Taylor was very helpful to us from helping us on the sales floor to coming to the house for the delivery. She is very talented.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Concord, NC
1/31/2017
Johanna Lee did an incredible job of interpreting our wants and needs for our den, both from a space planning and fabric standpoint. We love our new room. The delivery crew was very professional and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 14 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies