Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



651-700 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Buford, GA
10/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bev
Kennesaw, GA
10/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Irvine, CA
10/5/2017
Patricia was a very nice lady to work wig and very patient! We had come into the store a number of times and when we were ready we finally made our purchase . We like the table we bought very much. The only downside was that I had to go pick up the table at the warehouse because the cost to have it delivered was outrageous!!! I live 4 miles from the store and they wanted $100 on top of the price of he table. As you know he prices in the store are over he top and to me I felt I was being ripped off Witt the delivery fee! Anyways would love to dress my entire house with Bassett furniture but my budget won't allow.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Southlake, TX
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Luanne
Torrance, CA
10/5/2017
My Salesperson, Elsa DeCoster, went above and beyond when I contacted her to help resolve an issue that arose!

5 / 5 stars
Annette
Garden City, NY
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Orange, CT
10/5/2017
Spent as much time as I needed deciding fabric choice

5 / 5 stars
Ray
Hartsdale, NY
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Little Rock, AR
10/5/2017
I was very pleased with Steffiny who helped me make selections and helped with personalized home design. She was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed her very much.

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Susan
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
helped with design choices thanks to designer Kevin in Pineville!

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Ontario, CA
10/5/2017
You carry a style of sofa I couldn't find any where else and the sales person we dealt with was wonderful to work with in determining materials used in making my sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Kay & Bill
Dublin, OH
10/5/2017
Wonderful experience...from design choices, to quick completion, to a great delivery team. I’ll be going back to Bassett for my next furniture purchases!

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
I was shopping for a swivel chair, and the chair I received glides and swivels. That wasn't made clear to me, and it is not as comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Scottsdale, AZ
10/5/2017
Marci Taylor and David Shillinglaw were amazing to work with. They followed up with every detail of my order. I would highly recommend them to everyone!!! Zenith freight was awesome too.

4 / 5 stars
Bruce
Cockeysville, MD
10/5/2017
We special ordered a couch and but upon arrival my couch was missing the nail head trim. Your staff offered several solutions and in the end was able to take it off our bill in a timely manner. We picked up the couch ourselves. The building in Essex was missing the name Bassett and was unmarked so it was hard to find. I had to call several times to find the wear house. I literally called from the parking lot, went in and was told to go back to my car and go to the third bay to get it. It would have been nice to have been told that while I was in the car to save having to come in. I did call ahead to let them know we were coming and I told them my name so they new it was me.

5 / 5 stars
Mark And Amy
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Raleigh, NC
10/5/2017
I would have given the Home Delivery Experience a higher mark however, my leather chair was delivered damaged. I didn't notice until the delivery team had left. Upon calling the store from which i purchased the Sales team and Management team reacted quickly and efficiently to resolve my problem.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Greenville, SC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Mary Jo
Raleigh, NC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Norma
King of Prussia, PA
10/5/2017
Wonderful experience from start to finish,

2 / 5 stars
Sharon
Hoover, AL
10/5/2017
I was not impressed by my salesperson at Bassett. I was told my purchase was going to be one price, and then I was texted a few days later asking me to call her. I called to learn she had made a mistake and my purchase was more. The original price was not honored, and I had to call her after receiving an informal text message to learn that. I didn't feel like that was professional, and it does make me less likely to ever shop with you again. The quality of experience should match the price point.

Bassett Response:  
This customers issues have been resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne & Sandy
Dallas, TX
10/5/2017
You did what you said and and did it when you said you would do it. Thanks. Wayne Nelson

5 / 5 stars
Tricia
Amherst, NY
10/5/2017
designer Jordan Kelly - absolutely amazing

4 / 5 stars
Edith
Kennesaw, GA
10/5/2017
Delivery process was efficient and punctual - and courteous. Disappointed with detail work on two custom fabric chairs. Lining exposed and fabric frayed around legs and around piping on one arm Didnt like that they took photos in my home at delivery.

Bassett Response:  
The customer has verified a service technician has set up an appointment for 11/2. We told her that once we have the tech report back then we will follow up with her to resolve. Customer thanked me for calling to check on her issue.

5 / 5 stars
Russ And Debbie
Houston, TX
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Newport News, VA
10/5/2017
The loveseat had a few dark spots on it so the delivery person used a product to remove the spots. The chair backing is not fastened correctly and needs to be reviewed by Bassett and fixed. I have contacted the salespeson via email twice, but she has not responded so I will follow up with phone call.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Newport News, VA
10/5/2017
The loveseat had a few dark spots on it so the delivery person used a product to remove the spots. The chair backing is not fastened correctly and needs to be reviewed by Bassett and fixed. I have contacted the salespeson via email twice, but she has not responded so I will follow up with phone call.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Rockville, MD
10/5/2017
Sales staff (design consultant) J. Michelle Kim (@Rockville) was very helpful and really cared about our design choices and styles. She helped us to find our leather sofa, which we are thrilled to have with style and quality. She provided us details about protection plans, leather quality as well as design tips to help us in purchase and will definitely go back to shop for other items.

3 / 5 stars
Liz & Mike
King of Prussia, PA
10/5/2017
My experience was lessened because when my table arrived, and the delivery guys were assembling it, I had to step in and make them stop because they were attaching the screws with the base of the table completely off center. When we got a tape measure out and made sure it was even, I had to stop them again because the grain of the table top was off center from the base. We straightened that issue out as well and then all was good. The guys were very nice and very cooperative. I have no issues with them whatsoever. After they left, I realized that there was residue from the tape that they use to hold the blankets on was left behind on the table top. I had to have bassetts come out any fix the issue. Zenith needs to get new blankets and STOP using tape to hold the blankets on. Crazy. That table and chairs wasn't cheap. I was disappointed that I had to have it fixed right away.

Bassett Response:  
We have sent a service technician to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Don And Brenda
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Austin, TX
10/5/2017
We appreciated that the salesperson introduced himself then left us to browse without "hovering" over us during our visit. When we had a question, he was within sight and able to answer qurstions. This approach made for a comfortable experience.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Buford, GA
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Dublin, OH
10/5/2017
Follow up call after delivery and quick scheduling of minor repair/nick. thank you

5 / 5 stars
Jeanie
San Antonio, TX
10/5/2017
Very enjoyable shopping experience! I recently placed a second order for more chairs for my new table. When I picked them up, they discovered one of them was damaged. They have reordered a new chair and will deliver it for free 120 miles away. Wonderful people. Flawless transaction.

4 / 5 stars
Maggie & Rick
Scottsdale, AZ
10/5/2017
Your style and quality of furniture is great. Your couches are made to last and your fabric selections are amazing.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Luz
Raleigh, NC
10/5/2017
QA Your merchandise in advance....don't wait until the day before delivery to notify customers that something is wrong and they will Not be receiving their furniture after waiting 30 days.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize for any inconvenience, quality is a priority. The sectional piece has been repaired and will be delivered next week.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Irvine, CA
10/5/2017
customer service was great at Irvine,CA. My CSR helped me pick and gave me insight for a future room project

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
10/5/2017
Quick acknowledgement of the damaged product. However, have not received a solution yet. Final level of satisfaction will depend on a satisfactory resolution

1 / 5 stars
Lori
Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/4/2017
You need better quality control. Our bed was delivered and we found out that it was very poorly made. We purchased from Bassett Furniture because we were told the furniture was made in th US, so it iwould be a better quality product, not true. On the headboard one side of the boarder was1/2” lower than the other side of the headboard, the seam on the headboard was off and didn’t match the other side of the beds seam. The seam on the base of the bed was made poorly, we were totally disappoint. I emailed pictures to our sales person and she emailed me that customer care would be contacting me. I didn’t hear anything from customer care, so I called the store and I found out my sales person didn’t even send the pictures to customer care. Then I received an email from my sales rep asking if I could send the photo’s again but this time to customer care. All in all, I am extremely disappointed with Bassett Furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and determined a resolution.The delay and confusion in the service process has also been discussed with the customer and will be reviewed with the staff.

3 / 5 stars
Deborah
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/4/2017
Quality of purchased furniture average because leather chair does not have a reversible cushion seat and I thought it would have more decorative tacks . I was informed that the couch I purchased would have all cushions squared off, the end ones are not. The inside of the wood furniture drawers are not cleaned/dusted. The couch is a bit too long for space as is the ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Woodland Hills, CA
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Eugene & Karen
Irvine, CA
10/4/2017
Very unhappy. This sofa sleeper was the very worst purchase my husband & I ever made. Nothing but problems.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
King of Prussia, PA
10/4/2017
Everything from the selection, to the quality, to the professionalism and friendliness of staff.

2 / 5 stars
Sue & Jeff
Newington, CT
10/4/2017
Terrible communication and resolution until w3 finally brought it to regional sales manager and National customer servive attention

Bassett Response:  
This customer has been taken care of, we apologize for any inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Bronah And Bill
Pineville, NC
10/4/2017
Katie M continues to exceed expectations. She's made our transition to a new home with new needs so much fun...and I have always hated decorating, but I love Katie. I raved about her expertise and personable presence on the last survey. She's remarkable!! And the 2 men who delivered our "stuff" were terrific, very helpful in advising how to help rug lie down, and thought of putting our foot pads on credenza while he held it on its side. So grateful for their professional help!! Prompt and knowledgeable!!!

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Manchester, MO
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Manchester, MO
10/4/2017
My sales associate Renee was absolutely wonderful. She didn't pressure me or hover while I was deciding what would work for ME and my family. She was the answer to my prayers after a long search. The delivery men were just as wonderful. Polite, respectful, and extremely hard working. They took great measures to ensure my furniture arrived in pristine condition which I took careful notice of. I will shop at Bassett in the future for all my furniture needs!

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Fredericksburg, VA
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cassandra
Amherst, NY
10/4/2017
Everything!!
    Page 14 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies