Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



651-700 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Christa
Sterling, VA
1/3/2018
Great bed. Superior quality. Delivery truck drove down our neighbors yard. We did have a light snow and I guess they did not think they could use a hand cart but if they had called, I would have driven to the end of the drive instead of them damaging my neighbors grass.

Bassett Response:  
We called the customer to apologize and we are currently asking for their neigbor to call us at the store so we can address any issues that were caused by our delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Orange, CT
1/3/2018
I was very impressed with the milford , CT showroom from the minute I set foot in the door. The sales lady did what was required of her but not friendly in the least & not once did she thank me for the order. I also visited the Westport CT store & met with a very rude/unfriendly/unhelpful sales lady. I also visited another showroom & The delivery guys were respectful & efficient. Shorwooms/product & delivery is above average but sales people need some serious help!!

5 / 5 stars
Jeanette
Scottsdale, AZ
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lucy
Pineville, NC
1/3/2018
Really like the quality you offer.

4 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Newington, CT
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Brian & Heather
Southlake, TX
1/3/2018
Stone countertop had veins or scratches that were only on one piece out of 3. After inquiring about getting one that did not have we were told nothing could be done. Disappointing after buying over $20000 in furniture they could not replace a nightstand stone top.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the Bella collection with stone tops. One of the 3 pieces ordered had a distinct vein running through the top that the others didn't have. This is not a defect with the stone.

1 / 5 stars
Joseph
Kennesaw, GA
1/3/2018
My table finish was not the same as the sample and there is no recourse. One of my sofa was delivered damaged and I have not received a replacement over a month later. Awful experience after the sale. Would not recommend based on my experience.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer regarding the damaged sofa and let them know that we are currently working on it. I let them know I will do something to compensate them as soon as it is delivered. We had the customer's design consultant go out to the home after delivery to address the finish differences from the store sample. The customer agreed that it is what she chose and that since the pieces are custom then there can be some slight differences.

1 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Atlanta, GA
1/3/2018
everything I purchased had something wrong. Leg was not finished on Chair (the stain). Couch was poorly made. Send wrong size rug 2 of them. Send wrong kind of pad twice, so this will be the third time ordered. Couch is made awful very cheap. I would not recommend your products or company in fact I would tell them not to shop there.

Bassett Response:  
The designer and store team has been working with the customer to resolve the issues. A minor adjustment does need to be made to the sofa skirt. The rug vendor did ship the incorrect size rug. We are working with the vendor to rush replacements in the correct size.

5 / 5 stars
Natalia & Dan
Raleigh, NC
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Raleigh, NC
1/3/2018
Delivery, customer service

5 / 5 stars
Sondra
Pittsburgh, PA
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott & Norma
Pittsburgh, PA
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Woodland Hills, CA
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Angela
Redmond, WA
1/3/2018
The delivery person pointed out that a corner of the glass of my tabletop had been broken off. He made a note of it and also took a picture. I called the office to find out how they were going to resolve this and I was kind of brushed off: "Oh someone will call you in a day or two...or if they don't just call back." It seems because I ordered it on line and did not work with a "designer" that customer service was non-exsistent. Please have someone call me to resolve this: Angela Druckman, 425.330.1106, Order number 2133337

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered the replacement glass and we are waiting for it to arrive. The customer has been updated on the status.

5 / 5 stars
Rakhee
King of Prussia, PA
1/3/2018
Sales experience great. Delivery terrible - several hours late.

Bassett Response:  
The drivers were running behind that day due to delivery issue at another customers ome . We apologized for the inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Kristie
Knoxville, TN
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Elmar
Redmond, WA
1/3/2018
Few blemishes are on the bed frame and the Bassett didn’t contacted me yet to discuss the options.

5 / 5 stars
Tommy
Houston, TX
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Pittsburgh, PA
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ron & Claire
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/3/2018
I did not get the legs I ordered for my couches. I was told that my couches could only have a certain sized leg. At the time of purchase I was told I could get any legs I want. It was never explained to us that certain couches could only have certain legs. I really don't understand there explanation. I hope I will be able to resolve this.

Bassett Response:  
We reviewed what the options that were available for this sofa with the customer. The legs the customer received was the correct leg.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Cockeysville, MD
1/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brent
Greensboro, NC
1/3/2018
Everyone was very polite and professional. Easy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Paramus, NJ
1/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sydney
Gulfport, MS
1/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jimmy & Gloria
Gulfport, MS
12/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Knoxville, TN
12/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy & Dan
Grand Junction, CO
12/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stan & Debbie
Paramus, NJ
12/30/2017
Our salesman/designer spent as much time as we needed. The furniture he helped us select has made our new home warm and comfortable. We could not have asked for more.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Irvine, CA
12/30/2017
Our Sales person, Darrin, was wonderful! He was easy to work with and knowledgeable. He did an outstanding job.

1 / 5 stars
Christina
Garden City, NY
12/30/2017
I would like somebody from corporate to give me a call!! My chair and a half is the wrong style and they put canisters on my ottoman and I have bare wood floors specifically told Sharon in the basket in Carl Pl., Long Island no canisters wanted a wraparound cushion didn't get either one please give me a call she didn't know what the hell she was doing she clicked the program three times and three times she lost on the computer I spent two hours with this woman I am thoroughly disgusted

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to Christina and asked her to come back to the store so we can re-select some of her product. She was very pleased with our offer and will be in later this week.

4 / 5 stars
Don & Cindy
Concord, NC
12/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vicky
Falls Church, VA
12/30/2017
We. had an excellent experience buying furniture at Basset. We dealt with a number of people and everyone was very courteous and helpful. Our salesperson, Jeffrey Ferguson, was outstanding. The delivery people were great. Everyone was very knowledgable. Things couldn’t have gone better. The recliners and sofas look great in our homes. Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Tyler, TX
12/29/2017
Decorator, Kevin Brown, gave excellent suggestions and was easy to contact. Stayed extra minutes to get a floor plan for rugs and furniture at my home. All 3 decorators we’re eager to help. Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Raleigh, NC
12/29/2017
Everything was a very positive experience!!!

4 / 5 stars
Laura
Irvine, CA
12/29/2017
Dawn Gill was terrific. She worked hard to make us happy. I am unhappy that a chair I ordered 3 months ago has not arrived.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Austin, TX
12/29/2017
I had a problem ordering online and when I called the Austin store Becky Bowers knew exactly what to do and helped me get the table ordered. It came to the store earlier than I was expecting and when I picked it up it was unpacked and loaded into my car with no problem. The table is just what I wanted and goes perfectly with my existing Bassett furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Los Angeles, CA
12/29/2017
I am happy with the quality of your products; all sales staff and delivery staff were terrific!

4 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Richmond, VA
12/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rick & Lori
Austin, TX
12/29/2017
Customer care, listening to what is important to us. AND a quality product!

1 / 5 stars
Carleen
Farmingdale, NY
12/29/2017
Saleswoman Begonia claims she told us about warranty period. When I was called to ask for credit card payment over the phone the day before delivery there was ZERO mention of adding the warranty. When I called to ask Begonia about this she acted like a robot and claimed with zero empathy that she told us about the warranty and there was nothing we could do as we already took delivery. She refused to let me speak to manager, and was downright rude. SHE DID NOT TELL ME ABOUT THE WARRANTY when there was the chance to do so when I was called for my credit card details. I will never buy from Bassett again no matter what kind of products you have thanks to this horrible experience - by the way I am shopping for more bedroom furniture, living room sofa and furniture and kitchen furniture. You have lost my business and it is pathetic that no one would follow up with me after I asked Begonia to have someone follow up. Disgusting

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to apologize and we have gotten her protection plan coverage added.

2 / 5 stars
Karen
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/29/2017
Couch was custom made and many flaws. The pleat in the skirt was off center. Huge bump in the piping on the front seam. Arms were also lumpy. No quality control before item was sent from factory.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the concerns and will reach a resolution quickly.

4 / 5 stars
Pam And Henry
Kennesaw, GA
12/29/2017
Sales person helpful. Delivery on time. Friendly and efficient

1 / 5 stars
Mike
Wilmington, DE
12/29/2017
The first thing that went wrong was that I was told I could get a certain dining room set by a certain date. I ordered the dining room set and then receive an email the next day saying that we just got your order in on time Because they will no longer be taking orders on this item. My order came in on time except it was 4 chairs short and they couldn’t get anyone. Instead of making good on the one that I ordered they told me I could get the same furniture but in a different color and would have to pay an extra thousand dollars. To save a few dollars I said I would pick up the furniture and put it together myself. At this point they had to re-order the furniture and did not get me the furniture when I needed by. Then I came to the store to pick it up and they told me not to unwrap it until I got home so that the package was wrapped tightly for transportation. Once I got home I remove the table top and noticed that the corner of the table was smashed. Now I’m waiting for new pieces.

Bassett Response:  
The customer ordered Compass in Northern Grey while it was 50% off and 2 weeks later the store was informed this finish was oversold. We informed the customer, who agreed to purchase the Western Brown finish instead. Unfortunately, the goods arrived at the warehouse too close to Christmas to get delivery in time for the holiday. We agreed to have the merchandise sent to the store for customer pick up to accommodate the customer so he would have the product in time for CHristmas. Customer arrived later than expected, porter had left for the day, so customer was allowed to take table home prior to inspecting. This was an exception to our rule. Unfortunately a very small edge of the table was damaged. We cannot confirm if the damage was done prior to pick up or after so we are servicing this customer's table. Service will take place on Thursday 1/4/18.

3 / 5 stars
Camille
Irvine, CA
12/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Becky
Greensboro, NC
12/29/2017
Overall very good shopping experience. Russell James, our salesperson, was very helpful and made us feel important but at the same time didn’t hover as we were shopping the store. The delivery was exceptional. The furniture was wrapped very well and the delivery people were very careful and courteous. Will definitely shop Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Newington, CT
12/28/2017
Assisted me in my design choices.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Concord, NC
12/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicholas
Falls Church, VA
12/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
San Antonio, TX
12/28/2017
Great sales person. Good follow up.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Irvine, CA
12/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 14 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies