Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



651-700 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Safija
Manchester, MO
5/4/2017
My sales rep was amazing! Delivery was more than amazing! I will definitely be back to purchase the rest of my much needed furniture! Thanks! Safija Perotti

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Sandi
Irvine, CA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Milt & Roberta
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
Sales and delivery time were excellent. Delivery people damage one piece and one piece came in with a warped pedestal and was sent back. Customer service never calls you back, you will always need to call them for status or remind them to get repairs done or scheduled. Unbeleivable how bad customer serrvice is. Couch recliner and chair recliner work in opposite directions!

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Alan And Lainie
Irvine, CA
5/4/2017
Custom order came in quicker than anywhere else that we have ordered custom furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Manchester, MO
5/4/2017
Tried to save $150 delivery charge (which I felt was excessive) so picked up at warehouse. Can't say I would do that again-- 2 women lugging a loveseat is not easy!--But that's why I didn't answer the home delivery part. Very speedy in getting product in! Lorraine, our saleswoman was wonderful!

4 / 5 stars
Wendy
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Kay
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
Our experience with Bassett has been wonderful. We will definitely purchase more furniture from your company. Our sales lady was wonderful, enjoyed working with her.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
John, the manager, and David Maine, my salesperson, are both courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist and accommodate me. Delivery men (they took their shoes off!) were great! They not only set up bed, but positioned the mattress/springs back on. Then they moved the whole thing over 6" because I decided it would look better that way.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
John, the manager, and David Maine, my salesperson, are both courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist and accommodate me.❤️ Delivery men (they took their shoes off!) were great! They not only set up bed, but positioned the mattress/springs back on. Then they moved the whole thing over 6" because I decided it would look better that way.😊

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
John, the manager, and David Maine, my salesperson, are both courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist and accommodate me.❤️ Delivery men (they took their shoes off!) were great! They not only set up bed, but positioned the mattress/springs back on. Then they moved the whole thing over 6" because I decided it would look better that way.😊

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
did what you said you would do...polite and helpful

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Woodland Hills, CA
5/4/2017
Delivery in a timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa Mccoy /
Houston, TX
5/4/2017
Love Josette, our Bassett designer. Love the quality of furniture and lamps. The delivery guys were polite and professional. My only complaint is that they knicked a leg of our new bed. However, the furniture repair tech came out and fixed. (He was great.)

Bassett Response:  
Customer is happy with her purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Amber & Jason
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
We had a very positive experience until the delivery. We were notified that only 5 of our 6 chairs would be arriving because while loading the truck the driver noticed that the one chair was cracked. When they arrived it was noticed that another chair was broken as well. The driver call it in, but we still have not heard from anyone in customer service about the issue

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Los Angeles, CA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanean
Houston, TX
5/4/2017
Good communications; deliveries were timely. The sofa I received has a lot of noise (squeak) issues and has been picked up for repair. The chair and ottoman I received seem to be fine. I take delivery of a recliner tomorrow and hopefully it will be fine.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
Noted packing material adhered to table and immediately contacted a tech to come out and remove.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Farmingdale, NY
5/4/2017
Love our sectional so far . Delivery was prompt. No complaints at all. Thank you

4 / 5 stars
Tonya
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
I was satisfied with the delivery staff but after they left, I found some issues with the installation of my sectional and would like to get them corrected. Kim (sales staff)was awesome!

4 / 5 stars
Steve
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/4/2017
Excellent Sales Representative.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Burlington, MA
5/4/2017
Our shopping experience at the Burlington Mass store was terrific. We worked with Kathy Barry. We weren't rushed, had lots of individualized attention, and appreciated the time spent. We also always had timely feedback to our emails. We love our new furniture (loveseat, dining table & chairs, and server). Delivery was also great...courteous, careful, and thorough....we did not receive the pillows and arm caps for the loveseat, but that was corrected immediately and we received them within a 2 week period. We will definitely shop Bassett again. Loved the Sale!!!

5 / 5 stars
David
Newington, CT
5/4/2017
The staff at Bassett and the delivery men were exceptional. This is a first experience with Bassett and we are very happy!

5 / 5 stars
Jenna
Amherst, NY
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Priscilla
San Antonio, TX
5/4/2017
Love our new furniture and rug!!! Love Basset!!

3 / 5 stars
David
Buford, GA
5/4/2017
Don't understand how the wrong sofa table was put on the truck for delivery with the correct end table. Did my sofa table that I waited for go to someone else? Why wasn't this spotted at the point of Orgin? Why wasn't the original invoice not checked? Now it's another month or longer to wait for my original purchase. At least I should be reimbursed and credited for a free delivery since it is Bassetts error. No one looked at the order leaving the factory? Should be something for the inconvenience! Thank you. Pamela Keating

5 / 5 stars
Harry & Freda
Manchester, MO
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
Couch is fantastic.. the rug did not match and the return was horrible. Nobody would take accountability on the return. When I finally got an okay, I dropped it off and the lady at the desk was not helpful in returning the rug. Didn't want to get up and help me carry the 8x10 rug and just said the guy that normally does that was off that day.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Ontario, CA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jasmine
Paramus, NJ
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
D
Kennesaw, GA
5/4/2017
The delivery people were spectacular. The sofa we purchased was replacing a sofa we needed moved upstairs. WITHOUT hesitation they served two old people cheerfully. They moved our old sofa upstairs and did it so quick. Placed the new sofa and we are thrilled. Thank you for having such wonderful service.

5 / 5 stars
Ginger
Dallas, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
janet
San Marcos, CA
5/4/2017
I purchased an ottoman online. It said it was in stock. The order printed out in stock. When the local store emailed me it was 4-6 week delivery. I cancelled it. Pretty much false advertising. The store cancelled the order no problem but I was disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Linette And
Houston, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia
Rockville, MD
5/4/2017
Marina was fabulous to work with. She balanced my furniture needs with my budget beautifully

1 / 5 stars
Martin
Kennesaw, GA
5/4/2017
Two of our chairs a cracked I'm very disappointed . I had higher expectations for Bassett furniture 😔 Vicki Gallagher

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Fort Worth, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Amherst, NY
5/4/2017
Our sales person, Robin, was very fair and knowledgeable she even came to our house to review our living conditions and made viable suggestions.

5 / 5 stars
Liz
Houston, TX
5/4/2017
We didn't have home delivery, we picked up the couch ourselves.

5 / 5 stars
China
Annapolis, MD
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly & Suzette
Austin, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tracy
Concord, NC
5/4/2017
Bassett is a great place to shop for your home decorating needs!

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Greensboro, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lana
Louisville, KY
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane And Scott
Kennesaw, GA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fredericksburg, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Fort Worth, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 14 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies