Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



651-700 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Austin, TX
3/29/2018
Friendly, and efficient

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Paramus, NJ
3/29/2018
Ramon was fantastic so personable and helpful

5 / 5 stars
Dinah
Fort Worth, TX
3/29/2018
Furniture is great. Stone table top had a scratch and when I call the store back they were very nice. Asked that I send picture called me back said a new top will be ordered. Just delivered and all is great

5 / 5 stars
Abbey & Tim
Amherst, NY
3/29/2018
We really enjoyed the help Micheal gave us in picking out the sectional. He was around the perfect amount for us to have our own time to look around and not pester us like other places. Sectional was done in 3 weeks not 4 which was fantastic. All in all you get what you paid for, and we got a lot with this couch! haha. We're looking forward to years of loving our new couch. thanks again. Tim&Abbey

5 / 5 stars
Stuart & Elaine
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3/29/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Maureen
Austin, TX
3/29/2018
Sabrina was very nice when we were in the store. However, she did not reach out to provide status updates as she said she would and I am very surprised that she did not call us after the couch arrived to see how we liked it.

5 / 5 stars
Taylor
Raleigh, NC
3/29/2018
This is Taylor Fuqua in Pittsboro, NC. We have ordered or exchanged 13 items in the last 3 months. Sales and support staff has been amazing! Delivery guys have been great. The problem has been that of those 13 items, 5 items had problems upon delivery - 3 had to be exchanged (sofa tack sticking out,sofa cushions on 2nd sofa and bench for table had cracks in legs) 1 repaired (scratch on live edge table), 1 either exchanged or a credit given (door on cradenza crooked - waiting for Bassett to call us). Bassett has been good about fixing the situation. But when you wait so long so long for something to be delivered it is especially frustrating and disappointing when there are issues. As first time Bassett shoppers this has us very concerned about the actual quality of the product. We don't mind paying a little more for quality - but it hasn't appeared to be that yet. Still have more furniture to purchase and am trying to decide if we need to wait and see how what we have holds up.

5 / 5 stars
Leonard
Jensen Beach, FL
3/29/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Clarice
Atlanta, GA
3/29/2018
Responsiveness to questions and concerns was exceptional.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsey
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/29/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karl
Raleigh, NC
3/29/2018
Sarah is so easy to work with and she gets my style. I could not be happier with everything I’ve ordered from Bassett. I do wish the over style was a little more clean lines but I’ve been able to find what I want.

5 / 5 stars
Ronie
Rockville, MD
3/29/2018
The entire process went perfectly , from initial store experience through the earlier than promised delivery. Michelle Kim, the sales rep, was very helpful, knowlegeable and attentive.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Knoxville, TN
3/29/2018
Enjoyed walking through the store location in Knoxville TN.... working w/Amy and picking out fabrics for my sofa snd chairs with her input and seeing everything put together .... WONDERFUL! Thank you !

5 / 5 stars
Antoinette
Paramus, NJ
3/29/2018
everything from beginning to end was truly a great experience.. I met Ramon, one of your designers, upon walking into your store and his design experience made it just so easy for me,. I was coming from a big home to a townhouse and smaller space was difficult for me to figure out. Ramon, Paramus,N.J. store came over to my townhouse, he laid it all out for me and I left it up to him to pick the furniture including the custom dining table , he picked all fabrics and it was done to perfection... Your customer service and delivery people also were a pleasure to work with.. I highly recommend Bassett to everyone . Great quality of furniture and great customer service!!! Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Richard
King of Prussia, PA
3/29/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Eileen
Ontario, CA
3/29/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ronni
Houston, TX
3/29/2018
I am very upset and disappointment as I ordered a beautiful leather sectional in January. When I received my sectional last week 3/22 I was told sorry we ordered you 2 lefts. First I was told we will make you the right you are missing. Then I was told we will make you a whole new couch. Then I was told sorry you ordered the wrong leather Type to last for years and then I was told you don’t seem like a sectional person. So please rethink your couch decision. Wow ridiculous! All I wanted was the gorgeous leather truffle couch I ordered when we lost our last 2 Bassett couches in Harvey.I loved my old Bassett furniture and would still have it but the high waters ruined all of my beautiful furniture. It’s upsetting that I paid for my sectional and now months later I still don’t have it totally. So I can’t recommend Bassett and their store manager made me feel bad and Cry for purchasing an expensive sectional. I wish I never ordered from Bassett. They don’t care about their customers!

Bassett Response:  
We care very deeply about Mrs. Churchman's situation and her needs. Her original sectional unfortunately arrived with two left-arm facing pieces due to an error when keying her order. We listened to her concerns and agreed to completely remake her sectional in the leather and configuration of her choice. In the end Mrs Churchman chose to return her sectional rather than await it's replacement. We hope that by giving her exactly what she asked for we alleviated her frustrations in the end.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Paramus, NJ
3/28/2018
Marc was a fantastic consultant, lots of ideas and options. Head of design fulfilled my order over the phone which was seamless. She was very informative. Delivery arrived promptly within 2 weeks just as head of design told me it would. The delivery company personnel called me in advance and were exceptionally polite. Had several day options for delivery. Delivery process 1,000X better than pottery barn and crate and barrel. Now a bassett customer for life and have stopped shopping with those bc delivery so outrageous and yours was honest and on time.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Pittsburgh, PA
3/28/2018
love the furniture, 2nd purchase, and everything went well. delivery was sooner than expected. online ordering was very quick and easy

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Pittsburgh, PA
3/28/2018
love the furniture, 2nd purchase, and everything went well. delivery was sooner than expected. online ordering was very quick and easy

4 / 5 stars
Roya
Hartsdale, NY
3/28/2018
We lived our sectional and side chair but our kitchen chairs appeared scuffed and damaged at the top of the backside. When we contacted the store we were told that’s the distressing that’s done to give it a certain look. I was disappointed to pay $300 per chair and have it look like the chair was damaged.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
San Antonio, TX
3/28/2018
Beautiful sofa. Firm cushions we like.

5 / 5 stars
Jason And Lisa
Wilmington, DE
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/28/2018
Denise Belair your designer is amazing to work with and has fantastic taste. The delivery guys were awesome too.

4 / 5 stars
Pat & Jim
Amherst, NY
3/28/2018
A rather high price for an "assembly needed" small end table. The bolts provided were too short for easy assembly and one of the legs was poorly machined, making it next to impossible to screw on. That said, it looks nice with the rest of the office furniture, with which we are pleased. Your styling and wood finishes are very nice.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Orange, CT
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tanya
Houston, TX
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Southlake, TX
3/28/2018
Nice products. A little on the pricey side but overall good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Torrance, CA
3/28/2018
Shopping at Bassett is a wonderful experience. The sales staff is very professional and knowledgeable of the products. I also like this store because your turn around time is NOT 3 months like everyone else!

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Jan
Concord, NC
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Timothy
Dublin, OH
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristy
Greenville, SC
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Raleigh, NC
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alyce
Dallas, TX
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Kathy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Dallas, TX
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leonard
Amherst, NY
3/28/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Knoxville, TN
3/27/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Nancy
Greenville, SC
3/26/2018
The overall product and sales staff was fine. The only issues were related to our pick up since we did not use home delivery, the arm caps, and lack of follow up. I know it indicates in documents that you are basically on your own with self pick up, but we assumed the porter we were offered (who never showed up) and the final process would be more supported. Basically it was "park in the back and there is your chair to load." Glad when we arrived home and finally saw chair that it looked fine. Other issue the arm caps are oddly short in width and the stripes do not match pattern of chair. I think we paid extra for arm caps? Also it would be nice if some called to see how we liked chair since no one was around when we picked up. Maybe a suggestion for sales staff, call after pick occurs to make sure all went well. thanks for asking for our input.

5 / 5 stars
Geralyn
Kennesaw, GA
3/26/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Carol & Whitney
Scottsdale, AZ
3/25/2018
We shopped Ladlows & Ethen A. but, chose Bassett. Mixed feelings about how product was represented. Our salesman was professional and helpful and we liked working with him. The sofa we ordered, however, ended up being 2 inches shorter in length than represented. (75" compared to 77"), bottom seat cushions extremely firm in feel instead of standard, as ordered, & back cushions not filled properly in corners. We politely voiced our concerns to our salesman so, rep(Eric) was sent out to our house. We have been told to let the sofa break-in for a few months and we will go from there. Somewhat disappointed that the product is not more accurately represented on your showroom floor. Our previous sofa was from Robb & Stucky so we are used to quality & comfort.

5 / 5 stars
Robyne P
Fredericksburg, VA
3/24/2018
I’ve already commented on the in-store staff. I think you’re all fantastic. On this review, I want to comment on the delivery team. Twice, they have made deliveries to our home. On both occasions, they were both professional and friendly. They very patiently assembled our furniture and both times, they displayed a true concern for my opinion on how everything was placed. Bassett has a completely professional and customer-centered staff. We are happy we chose to shop in your store. I’m sure we will return.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Kennesaw, GA
3/24/2018
Great sales person! Leila was helpful and imaginative in helping me pick fabric for the chair I bought. The sales transaction was quick and easy. She kept me updated through the process of making my chair unto delivery. Delivery was quick and easy - guys were quick getting in and out.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Annapolis, MD
3/23/2018
Erin was my salesperson/designer. She was very professional and knowledgeable. She came out to my house , took measurements, and gave suggestions about furniture and rug selection, after asking what color and style of furniture that I was interested in. She was very helpful in helping me decide on furniture selection, After ordering the furniture, Erin updated me weekly on the status of it. My furniture arrived within 30 days and I love it. But there was an issue with the table and chairs. But I was contacted by customer service to solve the problem. Delivery men were professional and very neat.

5 / 5 stars
Rosalind
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3/23/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Cockeysville, MD
3/23/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Natalie
Pineville, NC
3/23/2018
Your interior designer was very helpful and reason we chose Bassett Furniture over other stores.

3 / 5 stars
David
Pineville, NC
3/23/2018
Drawers do not function properly

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician to address the drawer situation.

5 / 5 stars
Louis & Yvonne
Ontario, CA
3/22/2018
everything

5 / 5 stars
June
Pineville, NC
3/22/2018
Personal attention was/is outstanding! The project is ongoing, so I’ll be back!
    Page 14 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies