Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12648 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12648



701-750 OF 12648 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Mariana
Irvine, CA
8/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Paramus, NJ
8/4/2017
This was my first purchase from Bassett. I was much impressed by the whole process from start to finish. My sales associate Carol he lped me fine tune my selection. The delivery guys were top notch. The quality of the furniture and upholstery exceeded my expectations.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Vicky
Manchester, MO
8/4/2017
Our beautiful furniture surpassed our expectations!! Couldn't be more pleased with the style, comfort, and quality! We are especially happy with our designer Karen at the Manchester store who helped pull it all together! Thanks for all your great help!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Paramus, NJ
8/4/2017
Only negative is we were not called when the table was ready for pick up at the store. We had to call to see if it was delivered to the store for pick up.

5 / 5 stars
Candace
Catonsville, MD
8/4/2017
My sales associate/designer Kayla was super helpful and patient as I looked through all my fabric options. We ended up creating the perfect master bedroom getaway. I love how everything turned out. The delivery team was also helpful and made sure everything was where I wanted it to be. Great job Bassett!! Much, much better than my experience with Haverty's....never again.

5 / 5 stars
James
Fort Worth, TX
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maribeth
Paramus, NJ
8/3/2017
Knowledgeable, friendly. Professional. Salesman Mike- gave expert design ideas and helped us pick out fabrics that fit

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Woodland Hills, CA
8/3/2017
Phenomenal staff in Woodland Hills store from Tina Garzon to staff at front desk. Outstanding customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Fredericksburg, VA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Sandy
Louisville, KY
8/3/2017
The sofa sits well..the fabric is pretty, however, it came with a crease in the skirt from packing...hem puckered..seat cushions where the foam seems large for the cover... Cording not on edge. A gentleman came out today and tried to steam it out, but was unable to do so. He said the more we sit on the sofa that the foam will settle and the cover will fit the cushion. I don't know. Maybe it will ...maybe it will not. I do not have expertise in this area. We sent pictures to Bassett when it first arrived. Thanks, Sandra Deetsch

Bassett Response:  
We worked with the customer through her concerns on the sofa and the wrinkling. We sent out our furniture technician to steam and address some of the issues and it seems time has helped resolve some of the issues as well.

5 / 5 stars
Tyler
Austin, TX
8/3/2017
Exceptional customer service was provided to me from Julia at your Austin store. I love my new furniture and it's high quality design! Great job from the delivery crew, as well.

1 / 5 stars
Greg
Newington, CT
8/3/2017
You quality is the worst i have ever seen in the industry. Scheduling a delivery with your company is an absolute nightmare. therefore I would never buy anything from you again or recommend your company to anyone interested in buying furniture. please feel free to remove me from your email list.

Bassett Response:  
The number the provided was the wrong number. This is what caused the delay in delivery. Once it was corrected, delivery was set up.

5 / 5 stars
Rick And Jill
King of Prussia, PA
8/3/2017
Highly knowledgeable salesperson. Also appreciated the hand-written follow up note after our visit to the showroom.

5 / 5 stars
Friederike
Greenville, SC
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim & Kurt
Houston, TX
8/3/2017
Our experience was fantastic from the beginning to end. Karl Sternberg our sales and design consultant was the perfect match for us. Really enjoyed working with him. The guys that delivered our furniture we so helpful and careful. They went above and beyond to make the delivery perfect. I didn't catch their names but would like to give credit where credit is due! All in all great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Maddie & Marion
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Houston, TX
8/3/2017
Julie was very knowledgeable and helped me make a great choice for our home!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Rockville, MD
8/3/2017
The designer was very helpful in fabric selection and coordination as well as in keeping me aware of the delivery status. The deliverymen were very careful and polite.

5 / 5 stars
Barry Rosa
Ontario, CA
8/3/2017
I did not use Home delivery but appreciated the way the bench was packed.

4 / 5 stars
Jim & Chris
Amherst, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Houston, TX
8/3/2017
My sales rep, Debra, was really patient with me and all the questions I had. I actually picked up the item because this time it was only a small ottoman (last time it was a loveseat). However, I recommended Bassett to a friend who bought a headboard there! Both of us usually don't buy custom furniture at all but Bassett's furniture was too beautiful and the quality was too good to pass by

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Garden City, NY
8/3/2017
Our sales representative LORI RAFALOF, was extremely helpful in the selection of our living room furniture and fabric choices. Her follow up concerning our purchase made us feel that she cared. Thank You

5 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Raleigh, NC
8/3/2017
The home delivery took extremely long due to delay in product but the delivery staff was excellent! Im still waiting for one of my pieces and its been about 8 weeks

5 / 5 stars
Steve & John
Ontario, CA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Kim
Farmingdale, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Hartsdale, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brandon
Little Rock, AR
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susana
Falls Church, VA
8/3/2017
We are very pleased with the service provided both in the store and at delivery. The quality of the furniture is very good and we are happy we chose Bassett Furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Myreta
Southlake, TX
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
King of Prussia, PA
8/3/2017
Excellent customer service---Tami was wonderful! And your sales approach as a company was not overbearing. Delivery was easy and very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Buford, GA
8/3/2017
Lisa Nelson is our absolute favorite. She did an amazing job walking us through our options and helping us find our perfect furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Knoxville, TN
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Jensen Beach, FL
8/3/2017
Salesman, Stefano

5 / 5 stars
Todd & Michelle
Victor, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Charles And
Scottsdale, AZ
8/3/2017
"Designing" the bed & ordering process in your store was easy. Delivery people were punctual & nice & friendly, but....the bed itself did not turn out to be what we ordered & wanted. The workmanship of the bed we ordered is not good at all. The color is slightly different from the sample color we picked in your store. Lots of scuff marks on the leather & the wooden legs of the bed. The legs of the bed are wobbly. Also the bed came with a foot board, but we did not want a foot board. Your sales rep ,Laura Ibrahim, from your Scottsdale store noted all these things and ordered a new bed for us after talking to her manager. So hopefully the new bed, which we will receive within the next 4-6 weeks, will look better.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the client and they came in the same day after the delivery damage. We apologized for the inconvenience and a new bed was ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Fredericksburg, VA
8/3/2017
Everything from the moment I walked through the door to the follow up email from the sales associate after my furniture was delivered. Friendliest and most professional delivery crew I've ever had.

5 / 5 stars
Christi
Irvine, CA
8/3/2017
Our Salesman/ Designer, Darren was fabulous. I knew I talked a lot about what I wanted without out ever saying exactly what it was. I was so overwhelmed with what my living room needed to make me happy. Even when I first saw the design options I wasn't sure. However, as soon as it was all delivered I was over the top Happy. I have been entertaining and showing off my new space. Love the service and quality!

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Amy
Concord, NC
8/3/2017
Helping to plan and put the look together

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Jenny
Fort Worth, TX
8/3/2017
Our sales associate Toni Jones is awesome

5 / 5 stars
Brandy
Concord, NC
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Paula
Rockville, MD
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/3/2017
Fourth of July sale. Was able to get bedroom set 50 percent off. Delivery guarantee of 30 days or less is top notch. Saleswoman took time to assist us but we did not feel any pressure. Appreciate the gift card if we do not end up using our furniture protection plan.

5 / 5 stars
Mavis
Woodland Hills, CA
8/3/2017
Delivery personnel left before a neighbor came to help move electric bed. Neighbor just had knee surgery but helped put down rug pad, cut it to fit., and lay down rug. Delivery men left us hanging.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Fredericksburg, VA
8/3/2017
Our salesperson was helpful and let us take our time, especially with picking out pillows to go with our set. She showed us the fabrics we were considering for our couches on other pieces in the store so we could get a good idea what we were purchasing. She was very professional, and not pushy. She has also been very prompt in answering email and any questions we had. Delivery people were very courteous and thorough.

5 / 5 stars
Elliott Sheila
Knoxville, TN
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Irvine, CA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Little Rock, AR
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Irvine, CA
8/3/2017
Brooke Fenn has been amazing and so fun to work with. We spent more than $200K with Bassett over the last year on Furniture, Rugs, Custom Draperies and Blinds. It was all amazing. She made the process so much easier than I anticipated. Her knowledge in color, furniture styling and sizing, and room design overall has made our home gorgeous. I have never worked with someone who can pick up your likes and dislikes so quickly and get you want you want without any effort. Amanda Correa was also beyond helpful with all the draperies, rods and customization. Thank you Brooke and Amanda for being Amazing!

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Carol
Torrance, CA
8/3/2017
Bassett allows you to semi customize your purchase; something Ethan Allen does not allow. Hence, we are now Bassett customers.

5 / 5 stars
Marcy
King of Prussia, PA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 15 of 253    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies