Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



701-750 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Gregg
Cockeysville, MD
1/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phylicia
Houston, TX
1/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Seth & Keri
Las Vegas, NV
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Larry
Manchester, MO
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to contact the customer since they did not leave any comments.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Southaven, MS
1/7/2017
Excellent markdown of the product. Contracting store (The Great American Home Store-Southhaven) performed an excellent in-house delivery. Prompt time delivery within allocated delivery window. Courteous and professional staff.

1 / 5 stars
Yelena
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/7/2017
The most unprofessional experience I ever had working with a furniture company. The store staff, while half polite, was not knowledgeable in the product, took several days to deliver an answer which was not accurate. The delivery team was the team was so rude and unprofessional and never complicated the job properly. I will never use Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The product was delivered to Florida. The drivers were instructed to not assemble bed and leave wrapped by construction crew on sight. They returned to assemble the bed for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Tim/Katie
Richmond, VA
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mallory
Raleigh, NC
1/6/2017
Scott and Mary were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the products.

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Southlake, TX
1/6/2017
Allison our sales rep, for the second time I might add is great to work with. We really appreciate her time and help with items.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
LoneTree, CO
1/6/2017
Ordered on line due to interesting interaction with sales staff in the store. Delivery staff were wonderful. Small nick in console that I noticed after the delivery. I enjoy looking at your website and I am planning additional purchases this year.

5 / 5 stars
Warren & Patty
Torrance, CA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Dallas, TX
1/6/2017
Notification of and scheduling of delivery. Online shopping.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Pineville, NC
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Darcy
Houston, TX
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Reeta
Houston, TX
1/6/2017
Sofa arrived with black marks

5 / 5 stars
Hugh
Kennesaw, GA
1/6/2017
Kristy Foster went well above what Customer Service should be. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and incredible to work with. Hope to work with her again in the future!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Amherst, NY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leota
Manchester, MO
1/6/2017
TIFFANY WAS VERY SWEET AND HELPFUL IN MY PURCHASE...

4 / 5 stars
Jim And Lynn
Phoenix, AZ
1/6/2017
Two of the chairs were delivered missing floor gliders. We informed our store contacts and they are working on the problem.

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Newington, CT
1/6/2017
Excellent in store ,respectful sales process. This said, we are awaiting service for sectional that when delivered was not aligned properly. Additionally, seat fitness is much more than we experienced in the store. Is there a way to reduce the firmness of the seats?

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Burlington, MA
1/6/2017
I had a great experience with Bassett. Zabdi (Burlington location) was my sales consultant and she did an outstanding good. I would highly recommend Bassett. Sandy T. Waltham

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
1/6/2017
Susan Frnka was excellent to work with. She listened to what we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Shannan & Tim
Louisville, KY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda And Jack
Kennesaw, GA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evy
Ontario, CA
1/6/2017
Salesman was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Delivery was a few days early, which was great. However, the coffee table had a bluish dust that took several wipe downs with water in order to be clean

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Amherst, NY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susy
Rockville, MD
1/6/2017
Lyn McDermott was very patient professional and provided exceptional customer support

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Irvine, CA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lenore
Woodland Hills, CA
1/6/2017
Et my needs Showed me several options

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jessica
Austin, TX
1/5/2017
I've been trying to work with the location on Burnet in Austin to schedule a pick up and drop off of the couch I currently have (Bradford) and the couch I would like (Hamilton) and have found it to be considerably more difficult than I would have imagined to receive a response. Additionally, I keep speaking with different sales people that have quoted me vastly different prices for the same thing.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with the customer. The customer purchased online and she purchased the wrong item. We allowed her a reselection under our company guidelines.

5 / 5 stars
Nev
Farmingdale, NY
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
I was unhappy with my dining table and six chairs which I ordered from your store and had delivered. They did not go as well in my home as I had tbought they would. I asked my sale person and your store manager if tbey would take the chairs back and give me store credit. They refused to do so. They said that after they were delivered them that I was stuck with them. I am very unhappy and disappionted that they would not work with me. Because of this your company as lost a good customer because I just moved in a new home and need much more furnishings I hope that you are more willing to help other customers in the future. Sincerely Rebecca Seaback

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fredericksburg, VA
1/5/2017
Sales staff was perfect, took the time to show me around, listened to what I wanted. Followed up before and after the purchase. Love the new furniture, it is everything I have been looking for in a couch!

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Annapolis, MD
1/5/2017
My sales rep, Dashonna Jones is an exceptional associate. She listened to what I wanted and used our conversation and pictures to create the perfect family room for my home. After I placed my order she followed up on the status of the delivery and made sure that i was aware of financing options for payment. Dashonna provided stellar service throughout my furntiure buying experience. The delivery team and scheduling was also extraordinary showing up on time and efficiently installing my furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Woodland Hills, CA
1/5/2017
I've only received one of the four items I purchased, but so far so good. Ariana Wiley is a lovely young lady that has been very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Dana was wonderful to work with, she is the reason I not only bought furniture but rugs at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
John
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronnie
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Kim
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2017
Sales staff was knowledgeable but too busy to provide quality time on a Saturday-even with an appointment. Error was made in cushion order by salesperson and waited 6 weeks for correct cushions. Delivery people were nice but unwrapped white sofas with slightly dirty hands leaving prints. Loveseat and sofa were damaged and delivery people weren't sure what to do about it.Chair was not to quality expectation and could not be corrected after repair person looked at it. Sofa had two seams open and had to wait for repairman-who did a super job but quality should have been better from factory. Waiting over 6 weeks now for another chair that was ordered. Since bought a lamp that was damaged that I must return to the store- 30 miles away. Come on Bassett...you had a bad reputation for quality a few years back but read that you fixed it. Have since heard from local decorators that you are a quality nightmare! Every piece of my $8000 purchase had an issue expect the rug.

Bassett Response:  
The paint variation was due to the distressing of the wood frame. We reviewed the characteristics of the furniture with the customer and she was accepting of this explanation. The customer is happy with her furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Wilmington, DE
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
David
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Fort Worth, TX
1/5/2017
Kept me informed when my furniture would be delivered

5 / 5 stars
Shiela
Newport News, VA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
No comments were left however we did reach out to the customer to learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald/Rosamond
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Kennesaw, GA
1/5/2017
Mary John was awesome. She was very Knowledgeable and personable and made it a great experience. I was buying a gift for my wife and she guided me through the process from start to finish. I will use her for all future purchases. A+++++ for Mary John "Superstar" "Rockstar"

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Tyler, TX
1/5/2017
Great experience, salesperson was patient and very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Rezvan
Sterling, VA
1/5/2017
I really had a great experience at Basset until I talked to Walter at sterling location on the phone today. I called to inquire about my order and delivery date. He was so unprofessional and disrespectful. He Made me so upset that I would not recommend Basset to any of my friends.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to Ms. Heidari to apologize. We will also use this opportunity as a training lesson.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Jeanie
Woodland Hills, CA
1/5/2017
Attention to what we said. We had a bit of a problem with a rug and pillow delivery, but nothing serious, and you really worked hard to fix it.
    Page 15 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies