Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



751-800 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Fredericksburg, VA
4/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janis
Kennesaw, GA
4/11/2018
Love the table and chairs that we purchased. Good quality and reasonable price.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle & Doug
Houston, TX
4/9/2018
The delivery was excellent. They were a little early, but called about 15 minutes before arrival, which gave me time to get home. Unloading and set up were quick and very well done. They were gone within 30 minutes. Excellent! The sales staff gave us plenty of time on our own to do our thing selecting fabric, etc. Helped us find the recliner which closed the deal. Furniture quality is excellent, which was the major reason we went to Basset. Overall we are very happy with our purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Richmond, VA
4/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brett & Colleen
Jensen Beach, FL
4/9/2018
We are so happy with our purchase. Peggy was so helpful and professional and had a great sense of design. We love the time she spent with us and help transform our home into a beautiful place to live.

5 / 5 stars
Marianne
Falls Church, VA
4/9/2018
Loved working with Jeff Ferguson he was very patient and great fun. Will work with him again next time I am purchasing furniture etc. The delivery crew were amazing; everything in place in less than 5 minutes and that included removal of all the packaging materials.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Kennesaw, GA
4/8/2018
sales person,Mary John-Montalvo, by far best sales person that I have ever dealt with in furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Hartsdale, NY
4/7/2018
Salesman was great but was inaccurate in his description that delivery would be "at our convenience." The delivery time was changed twice and made me very late for work. It felt a little like a bait and switch. I prefer honesty at the beginning so that I can plan accordingly.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy And Tim
Louisville, KY
4/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Louisville, KY
4/7/2018
Followed up with call when I called about dome things I was not happy about with my purchased

3 / 5 stars
Sally
Pineville, NC
4/7/2018
Disappointed in the communication regarding price of item purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Stacy
Wichita, KS
4/7/2018
Loved going into the store to find exactly what we wanted. The staff was great and the delivery guys were awesome! Our headboard is better than expected, we love it, completed our bed. Will definitely be back. Thanks for everything.

4 / 5 stars
Lynda
Houston, TX
4/6/2018
Helped narrow down the samples of fabric for my sofa

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Nancy
Austin, TX
4/6/2018
the mover guy's scratched our baseboards other than that we love love our new furniture...MARK AND JENNIFER ARE THE BEST...THANKS SO MUCH

5 / 5 stars
Jeannie
Newport News, VA
4/6/2018
This was the best buying experience I've ever had. Everyone involved was extremely helpful professional and courteous. My design expert (Kathryn Keese) is the absolute best! All of my needs and concerns were promptly addressed. Couldn't be happier!

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Pittsburgh, PA
4/6/2018
This is the best furniture shopping experience I have had in years. From Colleen in the store to the deliverymen, everyone was very professional, courteous, and very willing to make sure we were satisfied with our purchases. Good job guys!!!

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Houston, TX
4/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Christina
Farmingdale, NY
4/6/2018
Ordered gray painted bar stools, arrived with white paint streaks coming through the gray. Have called the store twice and have been told someone would call me back...still waiting

Bassett Response:  
We have determined a resolution for the customer and she is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Manchester, MO
4/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Amherst, NY
4/6/2018
I purchased material to compliment a couch that my daughter bought from you recently. It was ordered promptly and with a great deal of courtesy even though it was not a big item. Thank you, We will be back.

3 / 5 stars
Barbara
Raleigh, NC
4/6/2018
We have ordered a number of items from Bassett. Quality control is lacking. We are waiting for our 4th dining room table as 3 have come blemished. Just heard from store and they sent another one back. Ottoman came with basting stitches visible at seams. Disappointed is an understatement.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the unusual situation. We are replacing the customers table.

3 / 5 stars
Sami
Torrance, CA
4/5/2018
Sales and delivery were fine, but the couch does not have the same cushion softness as in the store. We are puzzled as this was important to us and we visited the sample in the store more than once to ensure the cushions would be soft. They are extremely firm so the confort level is low.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara & Bob
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Lou
Burlington, MA
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michelle
Houston, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to learn about her experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Southlake, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alissa
Houston, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Arlene
Irvine, CA
4/5/2018
Stephanie Martinez was amazing. She was able to postpone delivery for us!! Very friendly and was checking in with me. Do appreciate that since life gets so busy. The delivery guys were okay. Nice. The one thing I would have appreciated was if they could have put on painter booties or something. I didn't like they were walking on my brand new carpet. Overall it was a good experience for my first time purchasing through Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Scottsdale, AZ
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Burlington, MA
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Amherst, NY
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Randall
Houston, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Randy
Pineville, NC
4/5/2018
Bassett sells high quality furniture and I've bought $25,000. worth of custom made pieces in the last year. Everything is sturdy and the fabrics are top end. It pays to wait for the best. Cindy at Bassett in Pineville is great to work with. The delivery is amazing. The pieces come to your house wrapped in pads and the men are so careful and happy to please.

4 / 5 stars
Hala
Paramus, NJ
4/5/2018
Would definitely recommend Ramon the design consultant. He does a great job of matching what style you would like and the home decor. However, the prices on the curtains and drapes are not competitive enough to warrant all purchases from Bassett for drapery needs.

5 / 5 stars
Alton
Houston, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Richmond, VA
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Raleigh, NC
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbie
Wilmington, DE
4/5/2018
My whole experience from beginning to end was exceptional. The sales person was pleasant and not pushy. She took the time to listen to just what I wanted and need. She came out to help design the room at not cost to me. I ordered my furniture in two separate orders so that I didn't have all the money coming out at one time and to make sure that it was just what I needed for the room. Pleased with the quality. Delivery company was top notch and pleasant. They delivered when they said they would be here and took all the trash with them. 100% satisfied! This is the second big purchase or second room that we have furnished with Bassett furniture. I did a sitting sunroom two years ago and an in home office with setting and entertainment. I am beyond pleased with the service and in home consultation I received.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Hoover, AL
4/5/2018
Our sales rep Laura Blackwell in Hoover was the best! She is very talented and knowledgeable about Bassett products. She went out of her way to help us make the best decisions on the style we were wanting. She even came to our house after work hours to help arrange our furniture and give advice. Because of her excellent service and quality of Bassett furniture I will not buy anywhere else. LOVE LOVE LOVE MY FURNITURE!!!

5 / 5 stars
Carmen
El Paso, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Scott
Fredericksburg, VA
4/5/2018
The wrong furniture was delivered

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the inconvenience. The recliners were mislabeled in the box. We have ordered the correct items for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Doreen
Garden City, NY
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Lisa
San Marcos, CA
4/5/2018
I have yet to receive my Order #8394560 which was ordered on ordered/confirmed on March 18..I received a voice mail I would get the pillows by the week of March 26th..still no pillow as of April 5th. Kinda silly to be sending a survey when I haven't gotten the product. Your right hand needs to know what your left hand is doing. Lisa Schall

4 / 5 stars
Joanna
San Marcos, CA
4/5/2018
I ordered furniture online after sales person did not follow up on my inquiry. Once order was submitted online, I received a call frim the sales person. Call ended with sales person commenting how she would need to determine how to gain credit for the sale since I ordered online. Sales experience was not positive. Furniture has not been received yet & so I cannot comment on furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Pineville, NC
4/5/2018
Susan Shook was great - very helpful and knowledgeable. This was our second experience with her and we were very pleased each time. Delivery service set-up and phone/text notifications were extremely efficient and delivery guys were friendly and quick. My only issue is creases in the fabric on back of my chair. I assumed they would ease out, since chair had been wrapped up for delivery, but they don't seem to be going away. Chair is not against a wall, so wrinkles show.

4 / 5 stars
Carol
Annapolis, MD
4/5/2018
I purchased over $8,000.00worth of furniture. My in store experience was wonderful. So helpful and loved all we picked out. My furniture arrived in Early Feb. I had purchased a couch that had two accent pillows. The pillows had a very distinctive pattern on them and they did not match. I also purchased two chairs that sit next to each other. They also where covered in a very distinct pattern and they did not match. One chair had a large lump that stuck out on the side. The fabric on the front of the arms didn’t match and looked awful. Very disappointed. I called my sales person and sent her pictures. The couch pillows they remade and I am very happy with the couch. The chair is another matter. They sent a service person out to address the chair. He was going to replace the material on the front of the chair arm. We he got to my house he realized that they sent him the wrong material. He told me that the patterns on the chairs didn’t match and that it would drive him crazy. I told him I

Bassett Response:  
After addressing the clients issue and sending a technician out, we have agreed to exchange out the chair for a new one. The client is happy with our solution.

5 / 5 stars
Santa And Bill
Farmingdale, NY
4/5/2018
Sales person Elise was outstanding and helped us through our whole design. The rugs she recommended were perfect.

5 / 5 stars
Darcey/William
Houston, TX
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Falls Church, VA
4/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 16 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies