Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



751-800 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
San Antonio, TX
2/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Houston, TX
2/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Atlanta, GA
2/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Newport News, VA
2/26/2017
Movers were in a big hurry to drop off and run,marked walls and took paint off ,didn't offer to show me how to lock or unlock chaise from couch until I asked,not friendly wished I had saved my money and rented truck

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to apologize for their experience. We will use this as a training opportunity.

4 / 5 stars
Shawn
Richmond, VA
2/26/2017
Good product, I love my new sofa. However, my sales person told me that the sofa was going on sale soon and she would give me the additional discount at a later date before delivery. She never contacted me with the discount info, and didn't apply it. I would like a refund for the discount amount that I was promised. I can be reached at 804-641-2020 to discuss. Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Newington, CT
2/26/2017
The quality of your furniture is outstanding. Convinced our friends to visit one of your showrooms - they made a purchase as well!

5 / 5 stars
Ross
Friendswood, TX
2/25/2017
Delivery driver was very nice and came right on time. The product is exactly as shown and good quality.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Amherst, NY
2/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Arpad
Greensboro, NC
2/24/2017
The sales person made several errors including quoting me a wrong price. I spent nearly $10 k and she has never sent me a thank you note neither followed up with me about my purchase. Went I went back to the store she told me that I was sent $100 coupon, which I never received. She promised to call someone about it 10 days ago and would call me. I am still awaiting her call... I am very disappointed...wanted to buy more accessories but probably I won't because of this poor treatment.

Bassett Response:  
The designer has followed up with the customer regarding their missing coupon. The customer has placed an additional order and the designer is working closely with the customer to keep them updated on their order.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Farmingdale, NY
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brady & Wendy
Annapolis, MD
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
2/24/2017
make custom furniture

3 / 5 stars
Shirley
Dallas, TX
2/24/2017
Annoyed that the window treatments and the furniture is so separate that I can't have the curtains I want.

5 / 5 stars
Aretha
Houston, TX
2/24/2017
I saw the cabinet I wanted online in clearance. I called to see if there was one one in the store I could see. Debi Young at the office on I45 north in Houston Texas said no, but that Basset would take care of ordering it for me. She looked it up online, made sure it was available and set it up for me to come in and order it. The manager, & everyone who took care of me was very professional and helpful. I had a great experience! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Houston, TX
2/24/2017
We had a great experience with Bassett. Very professional staff at every level, from the designer to the delivery people.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Irvine, CA
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Matt & Kate
Wilmington, DE
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Ontario, CA
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Brick, NJ
2/24/2017
Loved the store, bright,cheery, beautiful set up. We feel quality is important when picking out furniture. Your staff at the Brick, NJ office is so awesome. Helped us to coordinate our new bedroom furniture which we absolutely love love. Would definitely come back to purchase living room when we are ready. Also love the live table set, just a little too pricey for us now but someday..

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Cincinnati, OH
2/24/2017
The in house designers, quality and over all experience is what has and will keep me coming back for years to come. Bassett has always taken care of me. There is no other store like them.

5 / 5 stars
Jimmie
Pineville, NC
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kuen
Houston, TX
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Louisville, KY
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelsey
Knoxville, TN
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Southlake, TX
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dominic & Nancy
Brick, NJ
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Greensboro, NC
2/24/2017
Sales lady was great. Delivery guys were efficient and very helpful. No bad experiences. My entire house is Bassett for those very reasons!!

3 / 5 stars
George & Jeanne
Greensboro, NC
2/24/2017
I don't recommend to others, period.

5 / 5 stars
Rick
Wilmington, DE
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ingred
Irvine, CA
2/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margie
Gulfport, MS
2/24/2017
Sales and delivery personnel - listened, paid attention, patient, respectful, prompt, courteous, neatly dressed.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
2/23/2017
The interior designers were awesome! Angie and Anna were so informative and patient. It was one of the best furniture buying experiences I have ever had. I actually felt that they cared. The receptionists really cared and worked for me so that my furniture was delivered on time.

5 / 5 stars
Clare
Amherst, NY
2/23/2017
I picked up a ceramic lamp ( still in the shipping box) from the store, to find the glass broken when I opened the box at home. I called the store the following day. No problem what so ever. The wonderful manager in the Sheridan Drive store replaced it on the spot. I have returned to the store many times in the past year as I work through refurnishing and redecorating. The staff here is the best!

3 / 5 stars
Linda
Chestnut Hill, MA
2/23/2017
The sofa is well made and looks beautiful. The sales person I worked with was very professional and helpful in making design decisions. I called the sales person who placed my order to discuss the fact that according to my measurements the sofa is no 95 inches long. I measured from the widest point on each are to the other arm at the widest point and it does not measure 95". I called five days ago. No one has returned my call. I have no intention of returning the sofa. If the issues were major I would have refused delivery, but I will think again before ordering anything else. The lack of response is not something I expected.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Brick, NJ
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Karen
Houston, TX
2/23/2017
Debi Young was a great help and went well above expectations with our purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Janie
Fredericksburg, VA
2/23/2017
Linda and her staff give great customer service! They've helped my new house into a home. Even they delivery team is great!

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Jen
Pineville, NC
2/23/2017
Very thorough and helpful sales agent that helped us at every step of the way. The sofa we ordered was actually built and delivered to our home almost a full week early. It was built exactly to specification. We are very satisfied with our whole experience! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Matt
Victor, NY
2/23/2017
The salesman was extremely knowledgeable! He was very nice and helpful. We have already referred another couple who purchased living room furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Hartsdale, NY
2/23/2017
Very pleasant experience and quality product

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Jensen Beach, FL
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Wilmington, DE
2/23/2017
Betsy was terrific!

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Newington, CT
2/23/2017
I have one issue with the bedroom furniture. It showed as white in all picture but when it was delivered I was very disappointed in the color. It's called restorative white but it is too beige in color. I'm disappointed. The quality is good but the color is not.

5 / 5 stars
Ralph
Atlanta, GA
2/23/2017
Everything has been great - the sales person, product, and delivery. I hope to buy more once I pay this purchase off. The only thing I'm not liking is the number of emails I'm getting from Bassett everyday. I think this is my 3rd one today.

4 / 5 stars
Nancy
Little Rock, AR
2/23/2017
Nice to see polite Delivery men

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Rockville, MD
2/23/2017
Sales and delivery. What was not so good: The reclaimed wood products have sharp and jagged edges with gaps that can actually cut somebody. This was really disappointing.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
2/23/2017
Judy Gillespie was wonderful! She was so very patient with me while I tried to decide what I wanted to do about colors, style, etc. I was uncertain about the direction I wanted to go and NEVER felt any pressure from Judy. Just the opposite...she encouraged me to take my time and think about the different possibilities she would present to me. As a result, I absolutely LOVE my final selections!!!! Judy is an asset to the Bassett organization and I was blessed to have her personal expertise in creating my beautiful living space!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Gulfport, MS
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Southlake, TX
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Trisha & Nate
Houston, TX
2/23/2017
Ruben Lujan did an excellent job designing and following up with our living room purchases.
    Page 16 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies