Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



751-800 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Dallas, TX
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilynn
Houston, TX
10/19/2017
Kerry Alter was my salesperson. She was excellent. So very helpful and listened and my finished product excellent what I wanted. She called every week and kept me informed of my production update. Could not of had a nicer person and so glad she was my designer. Would use her again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend her to anyone shopping for beautifully crafted furniture custom furniture. She is an asset to Bassett Furinture. Marilynn King

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Erin
Southlake, TX
10/19/2017
Designer measuring at our house was really helpful

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Paramus, NJ
10/19/2017
My design consultant was great and even personally delivered my rug after the wrong one was shipped to me twice.

1 / 5 stars
Barbara
Scottsdale, AZ
10/19/2017
Marci Taylor was a good sales person. The following day I came back into the store to make certain the order was exactly what I wanted before the 24 hour change order had expired. The sales people were the absolute rudes I have ever dealt with. I could no longer get ahold of Marci and they would not assist me at all. I will never purchase any other items from this Bassett Store. Rudes sales women work at this store.

Bassett Response:  
Marci reached out to the customer and offered her apology. The customer declined contact from Scottsdale leadership.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Hartsdale, NY
10/19/2017
Fabiana at Hartsdale store just the best!!

5 / 5 stars
Jeannine
Fredericksburg, VA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
John
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Betsy Robinson was extremely helpful. She listened to want to wanted and helped me make my room better than I expected!!!

3 / 5 stars
Gray
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
we ordered furniture over 8 weeks ago. when it finally came in it was wrong. there was definitely lack of communication. we have still not received our furniture to date. very very disappointed. we have paid for everything in full... $9,000 and still no furniture. there was one associate that did follow through for a few days then stopped calling. very disappointed. i dont think we will be back to bassett for anything. we were never offered anything for the hassel of waiting all this time.... not even a credit or a reduction in our costs.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery team called to schedule this delivery on 9/29 and the customer was unavailable until after 10/7. They scheduled for 10/10. The rails were mis packed from the factory in wrong color. The store called the customer to make aware and kept delivery for the rest of the pieces for 10/10 . At delivery the customer noticed the drawers were not operating smoothly and the dresser had metal knobs verses wood which was also incorrect from the factory. Even though we could adjust in home the customer refused everything. We ordered rails and knobs. The warehouse installed the knobs and adjust the drawers. The CCS team was in contact with this customer on more than 5 occasions with updates and resolutions. The delivery team called the customer and tried to schedule delivery of refused merchandise 2 days later .

5 / 5 stars
Perryn
Concord, NC
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrei &Mariana
Amherst, NY
10/19/2017
Excellent sales staff and good quality furniture. There was a little hiccup with the delivery. We were delivered the wrong couch and had to wait another 2 weeks for the right one to come in. But, in the end, we are very happy with the couch we got.

5 / 5 stars
Dora
Sterling, VA
10/19/2017
The nightstand is beautiful, and the customer experience was outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
We picked up. Sales person was great!

4 / 5 stars
Scott
Victor, NY
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customers rug was delayed. We reached out to apologize.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Irvine, CA
10/19/2017
You had the selection and customer service we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Houston, TX
10/19/2017
The furniture is well made and beautiful. However, my favorite part was the friendliness of the personnel at the Houston IH-10 location. I worked with Judy Gillespie and she was charming, thoughtful, helpful and talented. What more could I ask for. This was my first time buying from Bassett and I will shop there again. I just hope it will not be because my home flooded!

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Beautiful queen bed very well made. Delivery and set up professional. Very happy with this Commonwealth Queen Bed in peppercorn finish. Looks outstanding in our room.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Rockville, MD
10/19/2017
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Mueller
Dublin, OH
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sybil
Cockeysville, MD
10/19/2017
Everyone was wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Jackie was awesome and kept us informed with delivery. There was a mistake with scheduling delivery with the delivery company but they did accommodate me to solve the problem. There was a missing arm rest cover but I called and it's being mailed to me. Very happy with the customer service!

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Hartsdale, NY
10/19/2017
The dining room table base in my order was damaged and 2 pillows were missing from my couch. My salesperson returned the call immediately and is working to secure another base and find the two pillows. She was excellent. Until I revive a new base the 2 pillows, I’ll reserve the likelihood of recommendation.

Bassett Response:  
We delivered the table to the wrong customer. We worked quickly to order this customer a new table and expedite her pillows quickly.

2 / 5 stars
Kyle
Austin, TX
10/19/2017
We ordered the Brayden sectional. When it arrived after a month, it was 2 end prices and no connection, not a sectional. Our sales person ordered the wrong pieces and now we have to wait another month for this to be fixed. Extremely frustrating, especially since we wanted exactly the same one that was in the showroom, except a different fabric. Mark made it right, but it should’ve been right from the start.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and apologized for the order entry error and also for our team not catching it at 3 different checkpoints. We let the customer know it is already on the production schedule and that we would update her this week with a firmer delivery date to the home.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Scottsdale, AZ
10/19/2017
The quality of the furniture was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
Bert was amazingly helpful in the selection of fabrics. He's creative and fun. The King of Prussia store is clearly well run and every single person I communicated with was professional and friendly. The delivery guys were excellent. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Ontario, CA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deana
Rockville, MD
10/19/2017
Alicia is a great salesperson and I am very happy with my sectional- love it actually. I will defiantley shop there again. My two critiques are: the stain protection plan is VERY pricey and Alicia became borderline pushy about it. I don't feel it was her as much as something she was required so. Second, I wanted to change out some of the pillows for my sectional and was told that isn't possible. This is very disappointing. They can't cost you that much money to make and I am sure the store could easily absorb them for display or they could use them for another order.

2 / 5 stars
Candice
Greenville, SC
10/19/2017
My bed was delivered with missing support feet after waiting 2 weeks for it we decided to get rid of our other one. Now a week with no bed, our mattress is in the garage which we can’t use either and they still don’t know when the support feet will be in. Not a good experience!

Bassett Response:  
As soon as the customer called the store, we ordered her support feet and moved quickly to get this resolved for our customer. Currently have a appointment for install for 10/20/17

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Ontario, CA
10/19/2017
Customer service in store all the way through the delivery process

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Manchester, MO
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deana
Paramus, NJ
10/18/2017
Fantastic experience from picking out bed to setup! High quality product and fun design experience! Thanks Joanne for all your help!

5 / 5 stars
Courtney
Houston, TX
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Tyler, TX
10/18/2017
My sales associate and decorator was excellent. She was personable and caring and understood my need to create a home after a tornado. She went above and beyond to help me not only with my needs but with my budget . The gentleman who delivered my furniture were personable as well and extremely gracious and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Yinghao
Richmond, VA
10/18/2017
Blaine Ashe was our salesperson and the overall experience was the most productive, low pressure and informative shopping experience we've had, period. We hope the beautiful furniture will last as a testament to that positive experience with Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Amy B
Houston, TX
10/18/2017
Ruben was amazing at listening to what I was wanting for my room and putting beautiful colors, designs, and pieces together to make our vision a reality.

5 / 5 stars
Rodney
Ontario, CA
10/18/2017
Sales person was extremely helpful and made me feel confident in my choices of fabric when I was unsure of myself.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Wilmington, DE
10/18/2017
Great sales lady and good product (sofa) choices. Store meet our needs

5 / 5 stars
Christy & Jerem
Little Rock, AR
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Charlene
Kennesaw, GA
10/18/2017
You have a great sales person in Chaz! He was knowledgeable, friendly and he listened to our needs very well. He offered us alternatives and we are very happy with our choices. Delivery staff did a great job assembling and unpacking our purchases. They were careful yet thorough and fast. A great experience all around!

5 / 5 stars
Gwendolyn
Victor, NY
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
James
Scottsdale, AZ
10/18/2017
Damage to one of the pieces and we we told we needed to wait an additional 6-8 weeks and that there was no way to expedite the replacement. If I was the owner I could and would get it done with if 2 weeks including shipping

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Sterling, VA
10/18/2017
Dina Ferman always goes the extra mile to ensure I'm happy and enjoy my purchase in my home. For example, she researched and found the special extension cord to connect my lamp in my open floor plan family room. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
10/18/2017
My buying experience was a pleasant one. I'll be a return customer.

2 / 5 stars
Donald
Irvine, CA
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased a changing table as a web order. When it was delivered, there was damage to the back panel and the top to the table was not delivered. We ordered a new back panel and had that delivered with the top. We also leveled a dining chair the customer felt was uneven. I've reached out to the customer to see if we can be of further assistance.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
10/18/2017
Luci is a great salesperson with a great style and flair. She was sensitive to my budget and she was fun to work with. I would definitely recommend her! Also, the delivery was like no other! I got several calls, emails and texts to confirm the day and time... The men were professional and quick.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Laura
Westport, CT
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
William
Austin, TX
10/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 16 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies