Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



751-800 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Victor, NY
1/5/2017
The sales staff had good recommendations without being pushy. Patient and made us aware of the Black Friday sale. Good quality furniture and fabrics.

5 / 5 stars
Abelardo
Newington, CT
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Win
Rockville, MD
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Manchester, MO
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julia
Greenville, SC
1/5/2017
Beautiful quality furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Leigh
San Antonio, TX
1/5/2017
The sales staff were first rate and the delivery guys were very careful.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy And Pat
Manchester, MO
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dana
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
Sales and delivery teams are excellent! Five time delivery and four times I had product quality issues. So sad for us.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Buford, GA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/5/2017
Your sales person wasn't pushy she was patient & kind. Delivery was on time Repair person called when I inquired and came to fix a small blip on my chair We had a good experience and we would recommend others to Bassett😊

4 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
No comments left however we have reached out to the customer to hear about their experience at our Raleigh location.

5 / 5 stars
James
Wilmington, DE
1/5/2017
Showed respect to my family and myself.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Woodland Hills, CA
1/5/2017
There was some fabric not glued on the corner of the upholstered bed frame. Looked a little sloppy in quality.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Ontario, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Burlington, MA
1/5/2017
We love our new table. Both the look and quality are excellent! Also, loved our sales person, Kathy Barry. She was great!

5 / 5 stars
Antonio
Newington, CT
1/5/2017
Helpful and knowledgeable sales person

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/5/2017
Ben was most helpful. We will return to Bassett and recommend others, primarily because he went out of his way to give us guidance.

5 / 5 stars
Osmond
Rockville, MD
1/5/2017
Stephine, our design consultant did an awesome job helping us pick out the furniture that we needed. She is a great asset to Bassett. The furniture took a while to be delivered but it was well worth it. The quality is excellent and could not have asked for anything any better.

5 / 5 stars
Geneena
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
Ruth, my furniture specialist helped me pick the perfect fabric for my price and kindly contacted me during the holiday rush to tell me that my sofas would soon be delivered. The men that delivered my furniture did very well in making sure my doors remained with no damage and assembled nicely.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Greensboro, NC
1/5/2017
great customer service and I was able to communicate to the sales rep what I wanted over the phone and all was provided to me.

3 / 5 stars
Heather
Dallas, TX
1/5/2017
I have had my rug for 1 week and it has completely unravelled in 1 row. I called the Bassett store I bought it at and the person answering the phone was not helpful at all. She could not tell me if my rug was covered by the Guardsman Gold Plan I purchased. She could also not tell me any suggestions or provide any help on how I could fix my $2500 rug. She directed me to Guardsman and now I have been on hold with them 17:47 seconds and they have not even answered. I am completely pissed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Gene
Orange, CT
1/5/2017
back in June of 2010 we purchased an sectional sofa from the Orange Ct location.. over the years the recliner needed to be repaired .. last June 2016 we went into the Westport Ct location meet Irene Prieto Ass Manager.. explained what we needed sent her pictures of the recliner .. made follow up calls & e-mails today she never replied .. I sure if we were looking to make a purchase she would have been willing to help us.. moving forward on Dec 16th we went into the Orange Ct Location talked with Lori Minowa who couldn't be more helpful she went out of her way to find our original order to find what we part we needed she arranged for a service tech to come out to make the repairs .. Not once did she want to know if we wanted to purchase anything.. I wish that I had the service tech's name this guy was simply amassing .. he had the parts on his truck made the repairs in under 30 minutes... these two people really need to be noticed ..

5 / 5 stars
Dominique
Ontario, CA
1/5/2017
With the design consultation of LORRAINE BARRIE (Ontario, CA branch) we have completely refurnished our family room, dining room, and living room. Her expertise has been invaluable! We had furnished our master bedroom from Bassett, but without design help. We were sold on the quality of Bassett furniture, but LORRAINE BARRIE has taken our home and Bassett experience to a much higher level. I've been telling everyone about the design consultation service at Bassett. Totally worth it!!!

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Greenville, SC
1/5/2017
Quality service

2 / 5 stars
Michelle
Wilmington, DE
1/5/2017
We believed Bassett would offer top quality, unblemished and high end merchandise. Instead we got an arm chair that had a broken leg that was fixed and glued together plus a dining table that arrived with bumps that will likely be fixed but not replaced. It is disappointing because the furniture is beautiful but the quality is lacking. Regarding the furniture issues, I would have appreciated more upfront truthfulness and options on how to proceed with an explanation, maybe even possibly get items a little discounted because of the furniture blemishes. I feel like I can no longer trust this brand and would have to closely inspect every item.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Temecula, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Phoenix, AZ
1/5/2017
Absolutely best experience. We were moving from Washington state to Arizona. I called the phoenix store and spoke with Marcie. I knew exactly what I wanted (air bed sofa sleepe). The materials I picked are beautiful. Marcie was fabulous, our sofa arrived and the delivery men were professional, friendly. I was so impress with Marcie, now that we've moved and settled in, Marcie is now coming to my home to consult regarding my living room.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Richmond, VA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jorge
Selma, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ahronda
Hoover, AL
1/5/2017
Ordered a custom leather headboard 10/16, it was defective and delivery refused. 2nd one arrived 12/30, also had marks, refused delivery again. Awaiting 3rd attempt ar receiving defect-free headboard. Very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum out come in the delivery of Ms. James headboard.

4 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2017
The furniture is well made. The ottoman was delivered with bad casters. The bearing fell out on my carpet. New casters were ordered but have to wait another 2-3 weeks for them to be installed.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered new casters for the ottoman and our service technician will install for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Raul & Claudia
San Antonio, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kerry J
Annapolis, MD
1/5/2017
great service, quick delivery, great sales staff

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Dee
Greensboro, NC
1/5/2017
Sue is a wonderful person to have

4 / 5 stars
Billie
Austin, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Atlanta, GA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/5/2017
Several problems upon delivery. Customer service from the store has been good however one item remains unresolved weeks later.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald W
San Marcos, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angie
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
From the moment I stepped into the store to the time the delivery truck pulled away, I have been completely satisfied and impressed with the quality of the product, the respect of the sales staff, and the timeliness of the delivery. Additionally, I got an exceptionally great value on my Tempurpedic mattress. It is the best decision I've made in ages. Thanks so much, Bassett Furniture!!!

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Dallas, TX
1/4/2017
Michael Remus did a fabulous job helping me select furniture and decorative furnishings to match my style and the style of our home. As the top producing Realtor for a Cedar Creek Lake real estate company who works with clients purchasing weekend lake homes, I understand the importance of service and listening to your clients to best meet their needs. Michael did just that and went above and beyond to make sure I would be thrilled with my new Bassett furniture! His professionalism and expertise are top notch and I plan to refer him to both clients and friends. The delivery team also did an excellent job and were patient to make sure the placement of furniture was just right.

3 / 5 stars
Karin
Newington, CT
1/3/2017
I was excited to find Bassett Furniture as I had not associated it with up to date fashion. I was sold based on the 30 day delivery and custom options available. Unfortunately, my rug and chair were delayed and went from a 10/30 delivery to 12/19. I had to call numerous times and only received any updates from my sales associate after my call. Then when delivered the wrong fabric was on the chair. Even when I told the delivery person he said "call the store". I had expected these for the holidays and now had a chair that didn't match and another missing. When I called I was told no one was in the store to help. That being said, after emailing the manager I received a call from him who apologized and admitted to an error by the salesperson, and committed to correctly the issue. I will say that if it was not for the Manager I would have never shopped at Bassett again. I am looking for a bed and some other furniture and would still consider Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
When the order was placed and checked a few days later the customer was informed that her carpet was delayed until 12/5. We offered numerous times to deliver the chair and do a second delivery for the carpet, she declined. Once the chair was delivered we immediately corrected the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Colmar, PA
1/3/2017
Delivery guys were nice.

5 / 5 stars
Fonda
Kennesaw, GA
1/3/2017
For years, I had in my mind the headboard that I wanted. Before coming to Bassett, I looked EVERYWHERE, but could never find anything that I liked. I took a chance at customizing. I am EXTREMELY happy. This is exactly what I envisioned. The quality is top notch. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Phoenix, AZ
1/2/2017
Great experience with designer Marcy. Delivery was also great - timely, professional and friendly. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Paramus, NJ
1/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Rockville, MD
1/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
1/1/2017
The date we were told for pick up was not met and I was not called to receive an update. I tried calling the store I bought my furniture from they would not answer the phones. I tried calling for 3 days. I then called another store in the Houston area and I was told they could not help me because the sale was mad at another store and they were not able to pull up my order in the system.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
David
Little Rock, AR
1/1/2017
Excellent customer service skills, from salesperson to office to delivery. Everyone was warm and friendly and very helpful.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Buford, GA
1/1/2017
I am still waiting for my invoice and warranty information. I shopped in the store then online at home. Called Salesperson at Mall of GA to order. Also a tech is scheduled to come repair one of the recliners I purchased.Color of chairs looks different in my home.
    Page 16 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies