Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



751-800 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Barbara & Clay
Knoxville, TN
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Pat
Garden City, NY
8/3/2017
Furniture is not equal to the quality of the Ethan Allen or Pennsylvania House furniture I have purchased in the past. Drawers are difficult to close, knobs break off, finish is rough in some areas of pieces. Getting parts and then service takes a long time.

Bassett Response:  
This service was completed on 9/9, we are following up with the customer to make sure they are satisfied.

4 / 5 stars
Melissa & Derek
Raleigh, NC
8/3/2017
Suzanne was great but forgot to order my extra pillowS. We ordered months ago ama our build delayed the delivery - now we need to wait for pillows that should have been ordered. Delivery guys were amazing!! Professional, very good at set up. Furniture quality was disappointing- several pieces has over apart, paint globs etc... when the customer service rep called to fix ( Lillian) her response was" I'm not surprised with such a big order" - just because I spent $25,000 shouldn't mean I would have more problem- that was not the right way to handle the lack of quality and manufacturing defects of furniture. Still tryin to settle bans correct problems!!!!! I would have rather her said sorry as. We will make it right - it just didn't set right with me that she Blamed the defects on my large order!

5 / 5 stars
Shuana
Buford, GA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Greenville, SC
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Birgit
Burlington, MA
8/3/2017
Timely updates on progress of order and delivery, felt extremely well informed from date of purchase all the way to date of delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Newport News, VA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
King of Prussia, PA
8/3/2017
Very good experience with our sales/designer. Issue with one piece addressed promptly. New showroom very inviting and easy to navigate.

1 / 5 stars
Michele
Southlake, TX
8/2/2017
We ordered custom furniture. We picked certain sizes because those sizes are what we are use to. Come to find out, your custom furniture is not true to the sizes we ordered. You allow "allowances" so we got screwed out of a couple inches on everything we ordered. Bassett did give me 10% back but it is still frustrating we didn't get what we paid for and wanted!! The delivery company said they called me but was hung up on but they never called me back. My caller ID does not show they ever called. I finally called to find out the status since I hadn't heard. My furniture sat in warehouse for 12 days from the date they say they called me until I called them. I ended up going to get it because it couldn't be delivered before I went out of town.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to the customer and the customer is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Austin, TX
8/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dru
Sterling, VA
8/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Umekca
Cockeysville, MD
7/31/2017
Britney was very friendly; I was able to have a conversation without feeling like either of us were "trying too hard" to maintain the conversation. Although Britney shared that she's still new to the store in terms of her time at that location, she was willing to ask questions on my behalf.

5 / 5 stars
William
Greenville, SC
7/31/2017
Our salesperson, Patricia Hughes, was such a professional. She did everything right...from keeping us informed after the order had been placed to our pick up at the store. I would definitely refer others to her. Thank you. Gretchen Breidert

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Farmingdale, NY
7/30/2017
Your employees are extraoridnary and special. They are so caring and so patient. Tou are the best. Anna Arena

5 / 5 stars
Rich
Jensen Beach, FL
7/30/2017
The store is great, set up well and has quality products. Paul, the manager is great and the staff are very easy to talk to during a visit.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Burlington, MA
7/30/2017
You have a quality product. I'm very pleased with my purchase and the careful delivery and set up

5 / 5 stars
Juliet
Irvine, CA
7/29/2017
great furniture &selections1

3 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Southlake, TX
7/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karyn
Buford, GA
7/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Pineville, NC
7/28/2017
Furniture was damaged.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled a service to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Falls Church, VA
7/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Irvine, CA
7/28/2017
met promised delivery timelines

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Greenville, SC
7/28/2017
Thank you notes from the sales person was a nice touch

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Knoxville, TN
7/28/2017
Offer customization of furniture at a competitive price.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Selma, TX
7/27/2017
Excellent staff & shopping experience.

5 / 5 stars
Zhi Hong
Dallas, TX
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Houston, TX
7/27/2017
Accommodated our delivery availability. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Austin, TX
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Austin, TX
7/27/2017
Delivery was awful!!!!!! My husband is an invalid,86 years old and could not get in bed for 10 hours as the mattress was not delivered until 6pm. I asked for right after lunch. He was exhausted. Hate your delivery service.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was upset because she needed an afternoon delivery appointment and the warehouse could not accommodate.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Little Rock, AR
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Newport News, VA
7/27/2017
Susan, our sales representative was very professional and helpful. We love our sofa and hope to return to Bassett when we shop for furniture again.

5 / 5 stars
Ken
Paramus, NJ
7/27/2017
WE loved our sales experience in our Paramus store with Ramon. He was so helpful, patient and extremely knowledgeable with fabrics and colors. He understood our ideas and quickly put together some amazing things for us. It was all very exciting. We were very disappointed about the end table being damaged and the area rug not even being in for delivery. But overall we were happy with all.

4 / 5 stars
Edward
Cincinnati, OH
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vincent
Hartsdale, NY
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Wilmington, DE
7/27/2017
Frederick was very helpful and patient when I first was at the store with a decorator he knows and then with my husband as he and I changed our minds multiple times before we settled on what we wanted. We love our choices, and the delivery guys were very careful, pleasant, and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Newington, CT
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Richmond, VA
7/27/2017
Great customer service. Very personable staff.

5 / 5 stars
Mireille
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
My sale representative was very courteous he went above and beyond to make my experience comfortable and joyful. I`m very please.

5 / 5 stars
James
Louisville, KY
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Alan
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
The table came damaged. We refused delivery. Had some difficulty getting you folks to re-order for us and to refund second half of our payment, pending re-delivery. (Kendra in Customer Service was eventually very helpful with this.) Delivered a second time with a blemish. It's taken close to three weeks to have a technician come to us to address this. Scheduled for next week. We'll see what comes of this, but in the mean time, we can't recommend your store or your products.

Bassett Response:  
The service has been completed, the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Tonia
Gulfport, MS
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Concord, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ruth
Raleigh, NC
7/27/2017
I called the store and spoke to someone that I was not happy with the sleeper sofa I had purchased because it made a loud crunching noise every time you sat on it or get up from sitting on it. I was promised that someone would be in touch with me in a couple of days, I am still waiting to hear from someone. I would appreciate it very much if someone would honor that promise to me. Thank you, Ruth Henderson

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled a service to address the customers concerns.

1 / 5 stars
Sharon
King of Prussia, PA
7/27/2017
I ordered a dining room table and chairs, the sales person, Patty was very helpful. She brought the wood sample to our home to make sure it matched the other furniture we had. When the dining table and chairs were delivered the table top and chairs were a different color than the table base. The table base was the exact color we chose but the table top and chairs are much darker. As soon as I received the table and chairs I called Patty and she asked me to send her an email with pictures. I sent 6 pictures in varying light and I asked that she come over with the wood sample to compare. She said she would. A few days later she called to say she had fallen and was out of work for a while. She said that she would have someone else in the store reach out to me and handle the situation. I have not heard from anyone from Bassett and I am very unhappy with the dining room table and chairs, they were not what I ordered. Sharon Martin 610-405-2974

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and offered different options.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Dallas, TX
7/27/2017
I am just totally satisfied with my purchases and especially pleased with the professionalism of your staff. I could not have asked for more pleasant directions from your sales people. So courteous and knowledgable in every respect.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Irvine, CA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Whitney
Pineville, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Buford, GA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Houston, TX
7/27/2017
Provided us the opportunity to purchase beautiful, unique/custom furniture for our new home

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Los Angeles, CA
7/27/2017
Everything, the customer service was above and beyond, Howard was patient and knowledgeable. The service delivery team was amazing.
    Page 16 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies