Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



801-850 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Sherri
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/27/2017
We loved our salesperson Laurie Martino. She followed up wih everything and went above and beyond whenever there was a question or issue. I would highly recommend her to everyone

4 / 5 stars
Charlotte
San Carlos, CA
4/27/2017
The delivery was late, we waited around and had to call to find out the status, the delivery guys did a good job assembling the bed once they got here! Overall poor communication from the company from the time the order was placed online, no updates were received and we had to initiate all contact.

Bassett Response:  
The store has worked with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Farmingdale, NY
4/27/2017
My salesperson,Gail Gottlieb, from the Farmingdale NY showroom was extremely helpful and professional. I needed to furnish my new house in Florida and she helped me choose furnishings for every room. I would have been lost without her help.

5 / 5 stars
Verna
Woodland Hills, CA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Julio
Garden City, NY
4/27/2017
Unfortunately, time frame of delivery was not up-to-par. My furniture delivery took almost 2 months from order date to in my home. Not to mention, my rug is still on back order and still have not received it yet. I placed my entire order on March 9, and today is April 27! I still don't have a completed living room set! Also, I still wouldn't have my furniture peices if it wasn't for me calling to inquire about my order.

5 / 5 stars
Sean
Raleigh, NC
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Linda
Cincinnati, OH
4/27/2017
Damaged second delivery

4 / 5 stars
Shannon
Catonsville, MD
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
April
Fredericksburg, VA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelis
Richmond, VA
4/27/2017
I love Jackie in Richmond VA, she was able to take my order over the phone, sent me additional pictures, and also helped me make last minute selections for additional pieces. I could not of went fprward with this order without her kind help and assistance. She was amazing. Also, Linda the Manager in Fredericksburg VA stepped in to assist me on some last minue item changes, and she was very kind and understanding of our needs. I origionally came to your store due to being unhappy with Ashley's furniture and the quality of their product, due to being my first time coming into your store, I have left Ashley's for good and seen the light at how quality furniture should look and feel. Also, the customer service at your store is UNMATCHED by any other. I love my selections for my new home and I look to become a long time shopper. Thanks K.K. Powell

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Amherst, NY
4/27/2017
Thank you for everything!!

1 / 5 stars
Nehal
Raleigh, NC
4/27/2017
Unfortunately the couch is not the comfort level or quality level expected of Bassett

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer to let the know our sofas do have a break in period. The cores need some time to relax, which happens with a few weeks of use.

5 / 5 stars
Amy & Larry
San Marcos, CA
4/27/2017
Great communication from sales thru to delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Knoxville, TN
4/27/2017
I will send everyone I know to see Msriannina! Awesome experience. We have purchased 20 pieces in the past couple of months. We still have more to get. We sold everything before moving across the country so having to purchase new. Woylsnt go anywhere else .

5 / 5 stars
Sahar
Burlington, MA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joye
Gulfport, MS
4/26/2017
The salesperson, Lisa, went above and beyond to help us pick out furniture! She was very patient and not pushy! She was there to help us in any way she could. Lisa was excellent in instructing delivery staff where to place furniture! Could not be more pleased with the furniture! The other staff was also prompt and helpful! The delivery staff was here to delivery furniture promptly! Very efficient and quick to unload furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Houston, TX
4/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Priscilla
Pineville, NC
4/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Sterling, VA
4/24/2017
Maggie, the salesperson, was helpful and knowledgeable about styles and fabrics. She was always pleasant and prompt in answering questions. The two delivery guys were professional and careful with the furniture and the walls. They set up our new sofa-sleeper and showed us how it worked. I highly recommend them all

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Paramus, NJ
4/24/2017
Helped me make decisions without making me feel rushed.

5 / 5 stars
Eric & Jen
Newington, CT
4/24/2017
Great design experience - great attention to our personal style, drive to accomplish things in a timely manner. Overall best in class service.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Newington, CT
4/24/2017
The time and care taken to listen to my ever changing ideas, limited space needs and specific design wants was extraordinary. Karen MacDonald's design expertise and reassurance were remarkable. The excitement that grew as the responsible and careful movers brought our new furniture into our new home was memorable. Karen's follow-up call and emails furthered the caring relationship with Bassett. I had been overwhelmed with the move and now I am just thrilled with my new home. Karen captured my desire to have serene, stylish surroundings that reflect and showcase my family's personality.

1 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
4/22/2017
We received our sectional sofa last Thursday and noticed very bad gathering and wrinkles in the corner peice after one sitting. Also the bottom of the sofa is lumpy. I notified the office by phone email and text with pictures. I asked my salesperson to call me. No call however I received a text saying they would order a new cushion and casing. I'm disappointed with the quality.

Bassett Response:  
The store is working with the store to correct this issue.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Torrance, CA
4/22/2017
Thanks. ..

4 / 5 stars
Iris
Cockeysville, MD
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Molly & Fuller
Knoxville, TN
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maxine
Hoover, AL
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Wilmington, DE
4/22/2017
The options provided for table tops, chairs and pedestals was excellent. Home delivery coordination and communication was excellent. The table top has an area where the paint job was not complete. We are waiting on the repair company to schedule time. So product quality is an open item.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Louisville, KY
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Atlanta, GA
4/21/2017
Kim Isreal was a great help with designing my space and meeting my needs. She has great taste and we also have similar taste so her recommendations were perfect. Dunwoody store

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Rockville, MD
4/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tricia
Austin, TX
4/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Las Vegas, NV
4/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Celine
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/21/2017
Sales staff was excellent. Couch had to be redone due to damage in transport. Loveseat has dirty what appears to be handmark in the upper right corner of back which Bassett cleaning person didn't seem to agree with. Cleaning it seemed to make it more noticeable, and hopefully customer service will straighten this out. Still waiting for the sofa. All other pieces and the rug look great.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Rockville, MD
4/21/2017
Delivery notifications were great.

5 / 5 stars
Jay
Greensboro, NC
4/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pete/Sarah
Richmond, VA
4/21/2017
Our sales person was extremely helpful in recommendations on fabric to use on our items purchased. This was the best delivery experience we have ever had. The delivery guys knew what they were doing, were neat, and on time.

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Ontario, CA
4/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Woodland Hills, CA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leah
Houston, TX
4/20/2017
Jerry has been a huge help anytime we need anything. He is always available and is patient when I ask a million questions. Bassett clearly uses higher quality material and construction than your competitors. We know this furniture will last a lifetime. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Farmingdale, NY
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lanora
Dallas, TX
4/20/2017
Bassett got my furniture right!

4 / 5 stars
Dan
Knoxville, TN
4/20/2017
Take care of some issues we had after furniture was delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Natale
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evan M
Farmingdale, NY
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Pineville, NC
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Brick, NJ
4/20/2017
Delivery service and staff superb.

5 / 5 stars
Angelique
Buford, GA
4/20/2017
From the design process to delivery, it was all first class! Enjoying our new and beautiful sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
Although delivery men were courteous, several incorrect items were delivered. Last item, that I picked up from store, - ottoman/benches has fabric that isn't on completely straight.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
My husband and I were very impressed with the sales rep that helped us pick our furtinure. We had a piece that was damaged during delivery and had to be returned and when I called the store, the receptionist was very helpful and took care of the matter. Those ladies were wonderful!
    Page 17 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies