Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



801-850 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Fredericksburg, VA
6/15/2017
Staff was really easy to work with; I needed to make a change to my order, the day after it was placed, as well as later delaying delivery a bit b/c of incomplete construction, and they were able to accommodate my needs cheerfully. My very first piece of furniture back in 1972 was Bassett, and I continue to buy Bassett to this day. Glad to have had such a positive experience in getting what I wanted from this particular store! The staff was wonderful from sales/customizing/ordering right through delivery. Bassett is a great custom product, and therefore, SERVICE is very important, especially in an area where there are so many stores to select from. Keeping your staff happy keeps customers coming back.

5 / 5 stars
Mel & Carol
Raleigh, NC
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Stoughton, MA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat & Jack
Brick, NJ
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy & Dave
Newington, CT
6/15/2017
I was told when I bought my king size mattress and box spring that the old one would be taken away but the delivery men said " no it wasn't on the order ". It was a $14,000 order . They ended up taking it after they made a phone call but it was upsetting . I could have lived without that drama .

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Sterling, VA
6/15/2017
We just LOVE our new Bench*Made dining room set. We've been looking for the perfect table for a long time, and when we saw this one at Bassett, we knew it was THE ONE!! The right amount of chic and casual. Dina at the Dulles, VA store was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product and the whole process of ordering exactly what we wanted. She also kept us up to date as to when we could expect our delivery. The delivery crew, I can't say enough about how friendly and punctual they were and how respectful they were of our new furniture. They wouldn't leave until I had inspected every piece, and was completely satisfied. Bravo Bassett, we will most definitely be doing business again with you!!!

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
The wrong bed was delivered. I do not have the new bed yet. I received a survey to see everything is going. Really?

Bassett Response:  
The wrong bed was shipped from the factory. We have ordered the correct bed and it is being expedited quickly.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Louisville, KY
6/15/2017
Sales person very helpful. Very happy with quality of furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Rene & Doug
Greensboro, NC
6/15/2017
Vickie, your decorator in the Greensboro store is so knowledgeable and was the best experience ever. We love all she helped us with. Our home is now beautiful. We could not have done this without her. We love love our furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Newport News, VA
6/15/2017
We updated our Bassett sofa with new seat cushions (the original ones were worn and flattened at the edges) and new pillows. The result is like having a NEW couch! Thank you and your very helpful and friendly sales and design staff

5 / 5 stars
Brent & Tracy
Pineville, NC
6/15/2017
Everything was delivered way earlier than expected and the delivery guys were super careful with everything. The guys also moved my old mattresses upstairs for me.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Burlington, MA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Falls Church, VA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marni
Manchester, MO
6/15/2017
The help of our sales person was awesome. She had great customer service and helped answer all our questions.

5 / 5 stars
Luann & Kerry
Scottsdale, AZ
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Kennesaw, GA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Christina
Dallas, TX
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Kathy
Southlake, TX
6/15/2017
Selecting the fabric and pieces went well. The sales associate was very helpful and took a lot of time with me during the process.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Paramus, NJ
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Odette
Los Angeles, CA
6/15/2017
Nichol is a good sales person

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Orange, CT
6/15/2017
everything

5 / 5 stars
Paulette
Burlington, MA
6/15/2017
Design services help was awesome!

5 / 5 stars
Rick & Kathy
Ontario, CA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Richmond, VA
6/15/2017
Sales, very helpful and knowledgeable but not pushy. Delivery guys, awesome.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Paramus, NJ
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Holly & Matt
Greenville, SC
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia
Atlanta, GA
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Yali
Fort Lauderdale, FL
6/15/2017
I only paid extra buying your product because I was matching the fabric to another piece of furniture that I had. For one, it didn't match. I could have purchased this color for $500-700 less at another store. Secondly, the piping around the bed is not perfect. The tufting- buttons, are not perfect. I feel like I overpaid for the quality. Jennifer, my sales person was really great.

5 / 5 stars
Risa
San Antonio, TX
6/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Fredericksburg, VA
6/15/2017
One of our lamp shades has numerous dents. We didn't notice until we took the protective wrapping off the shade. We plan to stop by the store this weekend.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Cockeysville, MD
6/15/2017
First, the sales person (Angie Mayo) was unbelievable! Very helpful, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful - can't say enough about her!!! Secondly, the delivery folks were so nice and very professional. Definitely would use Bassett again. I would definitely recommend Bassett Furniture to my family, friends and colleagues. Sincerely, Karen Kramer

5 / 5 stars
Marla
Tyler, TX
6/15/2017
We were not expecting to buy a couch when we walked in the door, but we were blown away. Kevin was able to understand exactly what we wanted and got it set up very quickly for us. Delivery went great and they worked with us when we noticed something was off. We will definitely be telling anyone and everyone to head to Bassett and ask for Kevin!

5 / 5 stars
Barry & Sandi
Scottsdale, AZ
6/14/2017
Your salesman was exceptional. Delivery was very accommodating. A pleasurable experience overall.

1 / 5 stars
Robin
Woodland Hills, CA
6/14/2017
Some product came in damaged and poor quality. Sent it back and they can not find balance of shipments. Need someone to look into this. District manger did not call me back as promised today! This is a disgrace! Robin Allen 805-390-4262

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Wilmington, DE
6/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Annapolis, MD
6/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Irvine, CA
6/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ran
Cincinnati, OH
6/12/2017
sales staff were nice, but once we bought the product, the experience went down hill from there. Took 2+ month for delivery to schedule, delivery company's scheduler was not good, then the bed of the bed room set was not ready, the chest had some defect. I still don't have my bed today, I may not rate this high in another week.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Leonor
Friendswood, TX
6/12/2017
Everything

5 / 5 stars
Phil And Kim
San Marcos, CA
6/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Scottsdale, AZ
6/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristi
Irvine, CA
6/11/2017
We felt that our designer took the time to understand our needs and offered suggestions. We appreciated the service to have her come measure our space and to use the computer simulation to display her design choices. Once we selected our fabric and wood, the designer came back to our house to see how the colors looked in the room. The furniture was delivered sooner than the expected by one week. The delivery team was outstanding. They were very careful not to hit walls or track any dirt in the house. They also consistently asked for our approval for placement of the furniture. There was a spot on one of the chairs. Before the end of the day, I had received a call to have them come out to do the spot cleaning. The whole experience was awesome. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our furniture and appreciate the thoughtfulness that the Bassett team had in helping us furnish our dining and living room. We would and have recommended Bassett to everyone we speak to.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Burlington, MA
6/11/2017
You were very knowledgeable about you products. You have talented people with good decorating sense.

5 / 5 stars
Annette
Paramus, NJ
6/10/2017
I had a wonderful experience shopping at Bassett. My salesman was great, very informative and helpful and patient. Delivery was seamless and on time. A repairman came to my home and he was terrific. All in all a great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Knoxville, TN
6/10/2017
When I had a problem with the arms of my new sofa were not the ones I picked out, the staff and managers at Bassett were wonderful to work with. They were respectful, and exceptionally nice to deal with. I would recommend Bassett to anyone because of the quality of their furniture as well as the staff.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Victor, NY
6/10/2017
Erin Genser was very helpful about providing information and, especially, following up. The delivery guys clearly knew what they were doing, took care and were good about explaining the locking mechanism for the sectional. We had a great experience, all around!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
6/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David and Debra
Hattiesburg, MS
6/9/2017
delivery staff was great. one of the dining chairs was broken and the table top had 3 visible scuffs. They assured us that all would be taken care of and we are waiting for resolution. Those guys were quite professional, friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Alfedo
Hoover, AL
6/9/2017
I had a bad experience before buying furniture but the designers at Bassett reassured me and were very helpful. The delivery guys were great and on time very nice and helpful. I highly recommend Bassett furniture. My home looks beautiful! So many compliments.
    Page 17 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies