Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



801-850 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jenna And
Kennesaw, GA
9/28/2017
Lani Sinclair was absolutely amazing. She stayed in touch with us for 6 months since we couldn't purchase until our home was constructed. She made the shopping experience amazing and even called to make sure everything was delivered ok. Delivery guys were extremely courteous and professional. We had some issues with 2 of the pieces and received a phone call from Basset immediately and all was resolved. Excellent experience!!

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Lynda
Fredericksburg, VA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Meredith
Greensboro, NC
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Devina
Falls Church, VA
9/28/2017
Two pieces are wobbly. I've called three times and left messages on the customer service line, and no one has called me back. Spent over $1400. Very upset!! Please call me - Devina Shah - 954.336.0651

Bassett Response:  
The customer was calling the warehouse customer service line and they are closed Saturday afternoon until Tuesday. We did speak with the customer and a technician has been assigned to go to the home and adjust the levelers on the tables.

3 / 5 stars
Sharon
Raleigh, NC
9/28/2017
Our table base was damaged. The delivery go tried to fix with a magic marker. One of the chairs had a stain! Serious quality issues. I expect at these prices the items should have been checked for quality and never should have made their way into the delivery truck in the first place. My husband had to wait around for the service tech to come out wasting more of our time. The delivery also didn't go well as far as arrival time. We got a call saying they were going to arrive 3 hours early. We changed our plans and waited for over an hour and then learned they were actually coming at the original time. Again more time wasted on our end. We expected much better quality and service. The sales person on the phone however was very helpful and quickly arranged for the tech to come out. So service for that was very good.

Bassett Response:  
The service technician was able to bring the table up to manufacturing standards. The customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Ed / Laurie
Jensen Beach, FL
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Falls Church, VA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Westport, CT
9/28/2017
Sarah W was amazing. Her design expertise helped transform our living room. She was able marry my previous design choices with some new elements to give the room the wow factor it was missing. I highly recommend her and Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Scottsdale, AZ
9/28/2017
Were not notified when chair came in and then it was delivered to the wrong address. Much later then we were lead to believe. Sales lady was no longer there for continuity of transaction.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to Ms Glazer and she is happy with her chair and we expect to have her as a customer in the future.

3 / 5 stars
Katie
Victor, NY
9/28/2017
We ordered furniture in July. We were told 3 weeks, it's almost October and we still haven't recieved our night stands. Lack of communication after sale was completed. Do not think we will ever buy from again.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Irvine, CA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Raleigh, NC
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Georgia
King of Prussia, PA
9/27/2017
Tina the sales person in king of Prussia is fabulous and kind. The delivery people banged up my walls quite a bit though

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Scottsdale, AZ
9/27/2017
David proudly honored my fiancee's military service with a discount. That's hard to find these days. He was professional, helpful, and courteous.

2 / 5 stars
Ed
Ontario, CA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Theron
Buford, GA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sayeh
Woodland Hills, CA
9/27/2017
Ethan and the sales team at Woodland Hills store exceeded my expectations.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Laura
Austin, TX
9/27/2017
Sales staff was extremely helpful in finding the right piece of furniture for us without pressuring to buy. She took the time to come out to our house to make sure furniture was right for the space we have. Excellent follow up throughout the process. Spectacular customer service, will return to seek Candy's assistance for future furniture needs.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Irvine, CA
9/27/2017
The whole process! The best thing was 30% off. We would not have been able to purchase our lovely furniture had that not been available.

5 / 5 stars
Lance
Garden City, NY
9/27/2017
I went to over 20 stores looking for a couch my wife said let's try Basset . From the minute we walked in we were greeted by Audrey Manney , this woman was so patient with us and nice and spent so much time helping us I was just blown away , then when we told her our problem wanting a l sectional couch but not a lot of room in our apartment she showed us the couch we purchased . We love it so much , the look and the feel of the workmanship . She suggested the material knowing our concern of spills with a 2 year old . She helped us with the Pillows and the design . I can not say enough about Audrey I'm very thankful . We were almost to the point of giving up on a couch .

5 / 5 stars
Tessa
Manchester, MO
9/27/2017
The sales person was patient in the face of my indecisiveness

3 / 5 stars
Liz
Raleigh, NC
9/27/2017
Bench made bed: Leather on headboard- delivery guys thought it was penmark. Repair guy tried cleaning it and it looks worse now. But, he is going to come back with some dye in hopes of fixing it. I’m not happy about this and concerned about how it is going to hold up over the years. Also, Three drawers of the dresser/chest are damaged. Parts are on order. Very frustrating considering the cost of these pieces.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to the customer to assure her we are going to correct this. A replacement bed has been ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Los Angeles, CA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lance
Dallas, TX
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Fredericksburg, VA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Mark
Paramus, NJ
9/27/2017
Dining table was not finished completely in several spots. So rough surfaces. Additionally the leaf had a chip and another chip in the side. More attention to quality and details should be made before delivery to customer.

Bassett Response:  
The client came in immediately after he received his delivery with pictures. On dispatch track it looked like a perfect table. The client claimed the top of the table had rough patches, and there was a chip in the leaf. We sent out our technician on Saturday 9/30 to rectify all of the client's issues.

3 / 5 stars
R F
Stoughton, MA
9/27/2017
Had issue with towel bar of the kitchen island. Took months to resolve and in the end, we had to purchase our own screws. Customer service was quite slow in trying to resolve our problem and just could not get "it".

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Houston, TX
9/27/2017
Staff was helpful and patient as I went through all the fabric options. Couch was delivered much sooner than I had anticipated. Delivery staff was very nice and professional and took the time to show me how to unhook and hook the sectional together. Product is gorgeous.

4 / 5 stars
Tom And Staci
Amherst, NY
9/27/2017
Michael was absolutely wonderful. He was easy to work with and really created a living space we love. We will definitely use him again to furnish our other rooms. However the majority of the furniture was delivered coated in dust and slightly damaged. We are still waiting for a representative to come to our home to inspect and hopefully fix the damages.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Wilmington, DE
9/27/2017
Great sales person

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/27/2017
Everything was delightful. Patricia Smith was exceptional to work with and quality of furniture and pillows is top notch. Delivery people were very professional and careful. Great company.

5 / 5 stars
Brittany
Austin, TX
9/27/2017
Becky was awesome throughout the entire experience and we are very grateful to her. The couch is perfect and we love it!!

5 / 5 stars
John
King of Prussia, PA
9/27/2017
Offered a quality product at a reasonable sale price. Helpful floor sales person. Strong accurate communication regarding delivery.

5 / 5 stars
David J
Irvine, CA
9/27/2017
The furniture is high price so that would impede who we would be able to refer. We chose Bassett because we are looking to see if the cost and quality of your furniture out does all the other places we looked and have purchased before.

1 / 5 stars
Blanaid
Sterling, VA
9/27/2017
I still have not received my table and chairs as the table was bowed - I have not received a new date

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with this customer, the table and chairs are expected to arrive this week.

5 / 5 stars
Darren
Wilmington, DE
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/26/2017
For the amount of money we spent on these couches I would not recommend them bc they are very squeaky! Not happy.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer to schedule a service call.

5 / 5 stars
Bill And Nancy
Knoxville, TN
9/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane & Tom
Raleigh, NC
9/26/2017
Donna foster was fantastic salesperson!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Scottsdale, AZ
9/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Jensen Beach, FL
9/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Keith/Anna
Richmond, VA
9/25/2017
There was a mistake in our order for a bed. While, the correction delayed our delivery by another month, the sales staff appeased the mistake by delivering free of charge and discounting cost of the bed. The wait was inconvenient but the effort to rectify the situation was very appreciated and made the purchase worth it. We would shop there again.

5 / 5 stars
Barbie
Louisville, KY
9/25/2017
Nancy menz was great to work with...

5 / 5 stars
Bobby & Benette
Pineville, NC
9/25/2017
All items were quality and arrived when promised.

5 / 5 stars
Joy And Stewart
Buford, GA
9/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Justin
Los Angeles, CA
9/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maryann
Sterling, VA
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Dallas, TX
9/24/2017
Sales team is super knowledgeable. Delivery team was equally amazing. Furniture quality is top notch!

5 / 5 stars
Anne And Denis
Hartsdale, NY
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Woodland Hills, CA
9/24/2017
Glenn did a wonderful job in putting together styles and colors.
    Page 17 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies