Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



801-850 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Newport News, VA
12/27/2017
Sales staff told me delivery team would move the old furniture out of the room to make space for new purchase. Delivery team told me that is not the standard procedure and that I was misinformed. Felt it necessary to tip the delivery team to ensure the old furniture was moved in order to get the new furniture in place. My personal opinion is that the cost of the delivery fee is more than enough to cover the 30 mins of time spent your associates expended to do what was essentially explained as included in the service that was sold to me.

5 / 5 stars
William
Paramus, NJ
12/27/2017
The only delivery issue we had was that the delivery men did not attached the sofa pieces together and never leveled the bookcases. Luckily, there was some damage to the top of the bookcase and a new top needed to be ordered. Patrick, the local furniture repair person working for the local Bassett team, was able to connect the sofa pieces together and leveled the bookcases when he came to repair the damaged piece.

5 / 5 stars
Lena
Hartsdale, NY
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Michael
Scottsdale, AZ
12/27/2017
While the delivery staff were courteous and professional they assembled my modular tv credenza shoddily. There were significant gaps (1/4 inch to 1/8 inch) between the 3 connected pieces. I ended up taking it apart and reassembling it myself and no there are no viewable gaps. It you are going to sell modular furniture you should have competent folks that will do the assembly within appropriate tolerances so as. It to negative my affect the aesthetics.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and resolved his concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Nick & Stephany
Tyler, TX
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Scottsdale, AZ
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Urban
Houston, TX
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Bianca
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/27/2017
Sales process was quick.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn Steve
Woodland Hills, CA
12/27/2017
The sales person and the product and your all around service is good. The piece came a little damaged but your customer service department was right on this and it will be taken care of for us.

5 / 5 stars
Jose Antonio
Sterling, VA
12/27/2017
Top notch!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
12/27/2017
Sales staff was amazing (Meghan)!!! Always available and helpful! Love the sofa and look forward to our matching ottoman coming in as well!!! We have bought from you all in the past and are our go to place for furniture! We can always count on quality there!!!

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Amherst, NY
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vickie
Raleigh, NC
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Vivekanand
Pineville, NC
12/26/2017
We didn't receive the screws and nuts for the crib. It's almost time for the baby to come home but I can't event put together the crib. We would've known this if there was option for a full service delivery with assembly which we requested multiple times. But the delivery included only dropping off the package. Some of the pieces have tool marks making me wonder if the piece we received was already used. No Thanks Vivek

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered the bolts for the client and will be expressing them directly to the home. I explained that we unfortunately are not able to assemble the cribs for liability and that was an industry standard.

1 / 5 stars
John
Dublin, OH
12/25/2017
The salespeople/managers have to stand by their word + stand by the sale/discount when the purchase is made. The delivery company didn’t install my mirror on the second dresser that was delivered, office chair is damaged, & they also damaged my mailbox with the delivery truck. Many many issues during the entire process to which I spent a great deal of funds on the furniture. The furniture medic still has to come out + I may need an entire new chair.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are taking steps to correct the issues from your delivery. We do appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

4 / 5 stars
Jan-Joe
Pittsburgh, PA
12/25/2017
Disappointed in the quality of the products.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Hartsdale, NY
12/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ramona
Dublin, OH
12/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy
San Antonio, TX
12/22/2017
Had trouble scheduling the delivery. The item arrived in the warehouse as scheduled but because my sales person was unavailable, no one else could seem to help me. It took 3 weeks to have the bed delivered.

Bassett Response:  
Our store manager followed up with the customer in the designers absence. We got the ordered delivered and apologized for any inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Robynandnelson
Richmond, VA
12/22/2017
Sales process and design assistance was good. Just dropped the ball after the sale was made. No communication or updates on the order unless I called. Should have been notified about back ordered piece.

5 / 5 stars
Etta
Hoover, AL
12/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Orange, CT
12/22/2017
Great service with my home designer. When my rug came in the wrong color, no problem with the refusal to accept the delivery. She brought samples to my home and I await the new rug I ordered. I purchased a large amount of furniture this year and only had 2 issues which was resolved quickly and efficiently. Staff in the Oramge, CT store was wonderful. From my designer to the manager, all were professional and courteous. Very happy with all of my purchases. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
John
San Antonio, TX
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Raleigh, NC
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Ontario, CA
12/21/2017
Felyce Rhodes our sales girl was beyond amazing! She made choosing our furniture and finishing touches so easy! The guys that delivered the furniture were so polite and kind. They put the furniture where I wanted and did a great job! The quality of the product is amazing. We are so happy with everything!! Great job!! :)

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Farmingdale, NY
12/21/2017
The product was delivered slightly early, scheduled easily, assembled for us, and is great quality.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Houston, TX
12/21/2017
Amazing quality custom chairs.. Bought 2 Ridgebury swivel gliders. Highly recommend them!

5 / 5 stars
Rita
Hoover, AL
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Farmingdale, NY
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Irvine, CA
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Georgine
Scottsdale, AZ
12/21/2017
Had an awesome sales staff, Marci, that took great care of us. Especially appreciated her trip out to our house and helped with the furniture and fabric decisiins. The delivery process was a bit of a mess. I was supposed to get a call the day before to give me the window the next day, but I had to call the next morning to find out. Window was then 1:30-4:30 and after having to make numerous follow-ups as to where they were, we finally got the delivery at 7:00pm.

5 / 5 stars
David & Sarah
Sterling, VA
12/21/2017
Communication during sales process and coordination with delivery team

5 / 5 stars
Darlene & Jim
Jensen Beach, FL
12/21/2017
Roberta, whom we’ve dealt with in the past, was exceptional - knowledgeable, helpful, etc.

4 / 5 stars
Kelley
Austin, TX
12/21/2017
The quality of the products were great.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Amherst, NY
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Falls Church, VA
12/21/2017
Sales person promised to call in the next week to discuss delivery. She never called so I had to contact the store. I also found out later that the delivery charge was more than if I had ordered online. I am not sure why that is the case.

5 / 5 stars
Andre
Woodland Hills, CA
12/21/2017
Delivery service would have gotten "Well Above average" but we were sent the wrong rug. However the delivery person along with the Designer/Sales person were very apologetic and made a genuine attempt to correct the problem---this was appreciated.

5 / 5 stars
carl
McAlester, OK
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenny
Buford, GA
12/21/2017
The delivery was scheduled for Saturday between 9:00 and noon. The truck arrived around 9am; however, the furniture they brought was not mine. I called my sales person, Angie, and she quickly addressed the situation letting me know my order was at the warehouse and delivery would be rescheduled. I received a call around 11:00 from Tyree, manager of the delivery service apologizing for the mix up and letting me know he had located my furniture and was loading it on a truck for delivery and that he would personally be making the delivery. When Tyree arrived - right at noon - he was in his personal truck. That is exceptional service! Angie and Tyree both deserve recognition for how quickly they addressed and corrected the situation. I appreciate the excellent customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Annapolis, MD
12/21/2017
Super experience --- love the sectional --- Erin was so easy to work with --- delivery people were great! All good!

5 / 5 stars
Fred
Orange, CT
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Knoxville, TN
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Eric
Houston, TX
12/21/2017
Purchased custom order dining roomset. new salesperson mis-quoted prices. Mgmt. made that right. Order was stated as Hopkins Oak, which I assumed (incorrectly apparently) that oak referred to the type of wood which is what it was constructed out of. Instead it turned out to be constructed out of Pine. Explanation was Hopkins Oak is a color, not wood. Set arrived and we were happy.... that was until that evening at dinner and first time sitting down one of the front legs of a chair split and fell to the floor the very first time we sat on it. Measurements of both the screw and the remaining wood left to screw into make it clear that screw used was in shallow. (Pictures and measurements were email to Cory at Katy, TX store where we purchased).Waiting for a replacement. We purchased our dining room set from Bassett based on the fact that the REAL Oak set that our sister has had for 18 years purchased from Bassett has held up to a family of 6 with nothing more than normal wear.

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered a new chair frame for the customer and will schedule the customer for service as soon as the frame arrives.

1 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Amherst, NY
12/21/2017
The two tables I bought were shown as "assembled" product in the store with no mention of boxed goods. I picked them up and was handed two boxes from Vietnam. Not what I had expected from a high quality furniture store. The other furniture I bought before this was also a challenge. The shelves weren't delivered with the unit and there was a rub where stain was missing. Took multiple trips and MANY phone calls to resolve.

Bassett Response:  
We have worked with the customer and come to a resolution that the customer is happy with.

1 / 5 stars
Bhawna
Woodland Hills, CA
12/21/2017
We bought sofas , center table and side table. The sales person wasn’t that great. She ordered one less couch later we had to pay extra to add another one . The fabric on the sofas gets together on one of the seat. The sale person refuses to help and asked us to come to store to show them the pic. It’s not even 6 months. Table & center table are fine. Not very impressed with quality or sales persons knowledge.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with client several times and asked her to give us more detail about what is wrong with the sofa and/or send us a picture, so that we may schedule a service technician to address her concerns. The customer told our CCS she didn't have time to do that at the moment. We are waiting to hear back from the customer.

3 / 5 stars
Victor
Atlanta, GA
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
San Antonio, TX
12/21/2017
Bryan Moore, our salesperson, at The Rim in San Antonio was friendly, knowledgeable, and most helpful. One of the chairs arrived with a nailhead broken off and we notified him. He has told us to expect a technician to make the repair.

4 / 5 stars
Rodney
Little Rock, AR
12/21/2017
Quality of furniture and delivery/set up of furniture was excellent, however, we are still waiting on our drapes to be delivered and installed. it has been 4 months since the order was placed and I would appreciate any assistance that you could provide. Thanks, Rodney Chandler Icon Homes, LLC 203 Ensbury Dr, LR AR 72223 501.413.1691

5 / 5 stars
Chuck
Ontario, CA
12/21/2017
Loved the showroom and the fact that everything is made in the USA. Delivery was delayed (by almost four weeks) and we are still waiting for one piece but the delivery team did a great job,

5 / 5 stars
Miriam
Jensen Beach, FL
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 17 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies