Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



901-950 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Bobbie
Ontario, CA
3/14/2018
Great sales person and professional delivery personnel.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Falls Church, VA
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Michelle
Houston, TX
3/13/2018
I am surprised and disappointed based on the price we paid for the Benchmade Oak bed that it does not have more wooden slats to provide more support for a king mattress. We chose not to order the coordinating nightstands because they are ridiculously expensive. I took delivery of the bed on 3/3 and it took 3 visits for Bassett to complete the delivery and setup due to missing parts. Not ideal as it inconveniently forced either me or my husband to be at home all day, not just during the promised 8:30 to 11:30 delivery window. The delivery drivers arrived about 9:20a and the bed was not completed until late afternoon (3:30 - 4:00p). We wasted half our day waiting which is not acceptable.

Bassett Response:  
When the delivery team discovered the bed was missing a piece they contacted the tech and rerouted him for the day so he could go back to customers home and fix.

5 / 5 stars
Shadia
Raleigh, NC
3/12/2018
My designer was excellent. I was surprised at the customer service though - i was quoted a different price for the insurance and the price was not honored at the time of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Scottsdale, AZ
3/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Burlington, MA
3/11/2018
Kathleen Barry was excellent .... she listened, guided, and ultimately helped us design a beautiful family room set that is terrific! The Zenith delivery team from booking to delivering was professional, on-time, and great to work with. Thank you, Bassett! Terry & Mark

5 / 5 stars
Carleen
Farmingdale, NY
3/11/2018
Jeanine did a great job helping me design my custom sofa and choose a coordinating rug (the Geneva). Bassett makes beautiful custom furniture that is delivered much more quickly than their competitors. Customer Service relating to delivery is excellent too and when my beautiful rug was delivered damaged, I was told to keep it and wait to swap out the replacement rather than being left with nothing. George was great in helping to arrange the replacement. Can say that every aspect of this order was exceptional! I need to come in and buy some pillows. Wish you could deliver to Saranac Lake, NY as I would use you to help furnish my upstate home!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Tyler, TX
3/10/2018
Everthing is so beautiful. Can't believe this is my living room. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Ladonna
Las Vegas, NV
3/10/2018
Sales Consultant (Karen Slider) and Customer Service were OUTSTANDING ! Bassett has a great TEAM.

5 / 5 stars
Francine
Stoughton, MA
3/10/2018
efficiency of service.

4 / 5 stars
Carol
Fort Worth, TX
3/10/2018
The designer was very helpful when she came to my house to help me match colors.

5 / 5 stars
Esther
Austin, TX
3/10/2018
Designer Victoria allowed me to go back and forth a lot looking at different beds. She also put together some custom designs for me. This allowed me the time to mentally establish how the king bed would go with my current furniture. In addition, the 2 delivery people assembled the bed around the adjustable base and the job was well done,

5 / 5 stars
Erin & Jeff
Amherst, NY
3/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Garden City, NY
3/9/2018
All of my dealings with Bassett, will bring me back to the store.

5 / 5 stars
Justine
Hartsdale, NY
3/9/2018
Our salesperson, Mary Jane, was open, understanding, and helpful. To be honest, her personality as well as your fabric options is what made me buy.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Houston, TX
3/9/2018
Karl was instrumental in helping us coordinate a house full of furniture after we lost everything in the Harvey flood. Impeccable taste and great sense of humor. The delivery guys were fantastic. So friendly and extremely careful with each piece of furniture. They did not ding any walls!

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Annapolis, MD
3/9/2018
Appreciated that I was not pressured into anything. Sales rep worked with me and offered great ideas. Was shown the cost for the entire order, yet did feel as though I had to order if out of price range. Loved site that kept me up to date on the delivery. Appreciated call advising of new delivery time. Delivery service was outstanding. Thank you to all.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa And Rc
Annapolis, MD
3/9/2018
Our design consultant was AMAZING! She was very flexible, responsive to our needs and consistently followed up. And in the end delivered a great product (a new family room)!!!

4 / 5 stars
Lydia & Kevin
Louisville, KY
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Green Brook, NJ
3/8/2018
I thank you for taking back a poorly made rug, beneath your standards, and giving me store credit. Your manager was extremely helpful and I appreciated his concern. A fellow named Alan, who had to change the pick-up appointment over the phone at the warehouse was also exceptionally courteous and I was impressed with his phone call.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Greenville, SC
3/8/2018
They sent the wrong screws and I could not get the knobs on an they closed all doors. Difficult to get in.one of the doors sits lower than the other. I had to go to Home Depot to get myself. Today for first time I sat in my swivel rocker and it makes a god awful sound when it rocks. The other chair is fine. Will call the sales person!

5 / 5 stars
Doris
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/8/2018
Janice was very helpful in designing my beautiful living room. Very happy with my purchases thanks to her guidance and time she spent with me. Also, can't forget the delivery service with their professional placement of furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Concord, NC
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy & Bj
Sterling, VA
3/8/2018
Ronnie was awesome, taking the time to work with us on what would fit in our space and provide the look and feel we wanted!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Paramus, NJ
3/8/2018
Delivery service only was great! And Quality. My lamp didn't come w the (included bulb). Was a disappointment. I would've preferred to receive from you; to then know how what wattage. Supposed to be INCLUDED!

3 / 5 stars
Lynne
Los Angeles, CA
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Greenville, SC
3/8/2018
Diana (designer) was very knowledgeable and personable. The entire transaction was managed over the phone to the point of taking pictures for me. I will call her again when I'm ready for another piece.

5 / 5 stars
Domenick
Wilmington, DE
3/8/2018
Bassetts product selection and excellent design and sales assistance along with the on time and professional delivery made our furniture and rug purchase a pleasant one.

5 / 5 stars
William
Dublin, OH
3/8/2018
Wonderful experience from our showroom person to the great delivery team !!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Victor, NY
3/8/2018
My recliner is very comfortable although it is also very difficult for me rto operate. The serviceman made some adjustments that eases the problem as much as possible and explained that this is the way this type of recliner operates. I feel that the mechanics of the chair should have been explained better.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Raleigh, NC
3/8/2018
I picked up my swivel rocker recliner from the store, no need for $$ delivery. For a sofa, I would pay for $$ delivery. Nice folks in Raleigh.

5 / 5 stars
Tricia & Mark
Irvine, CA
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Pineville, NC
3/8/2018
Sales staff was very helpful in store. Delivery personnel contacted us and delivered timely. Product is beautiful.

4 / 5 stars
Maria
Knoxville, TN
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Claudia
Pineville, NC
3/8/2018
Sales & Delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Hoover, AL
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Sonjia
Fort Worth, TX
3/8/2018
The product was damaged in delivery. The end table marble tops do not match. The one of the delivery driver’s was unacceptable in behavior toward my client and I am still dealing with it all. The response from Bassett has been slow.

Bassett Response:  
The designer spoke with Sonija at the time of delivery. Sonija said the marble on the cocktail table was chipped during delivery and she would be sending photos. The DC also addressed stone variation and at the time Sonija was going to keep the “darker” end table. He also re-assured her to Bassett’s commitment to service.

3 / 5 stars
Darlene
Newington, CT
3/8/2018
The girl comes to the house to measure the room. I had already done that. Furniture fits; barely. I would have liked some input on what would fit. The curtains are a great quality but it's another apt for her to come measure the windows. Then another apt for someone else to come out and measure the windows. Low and behold, one window's panels are 16" shorter than the other. I settled for a compromise on the cost so as to just be done with it.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Rockville, MD
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Falls Church, VA
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilia
Raleigh, NC
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dee
Greenville, SC
3/8/2018
Diana is helpful and always available... identifies options and ideas. Sensitive to my budget and helps me buy on sale days. Like 30 day delivery. Having said that - Bassett used to be very budget friendly - prices are creeping up. Need larger fabric selection. I've gone to Ethan Allen for some items - higher quality, same price, larger fabric selection.

4 / 5 stars
Kristi
Raleigh, NC
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy & Chris
Rockville, MD
3/8/2018
Sales staff was helpful at making suggestions based on our style. Home delivery staff were friendly, professional, and hard working. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Kristin
Farmingdale, NY
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ethan
Woodland Hills, CA
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christian
Irvine, CA
3/8/2018
Our sales consultant, Patricia was very helpful and answered all our questions. The delivery company was very helpful in the delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Houston, TX
3/7/2018
My designer Elizabeth was awesome and I highly recommend her

5 / 5 stars
Dan
Knoxville, TN
3/7/2018
Sharon has been great w/ great ideas. Willing to work with us. Delivery guys were professional and friendly set our furniture up with care

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Jensen Beach, FL
3/7/2018
The sales people as well as the delivery people were very good and the furniture quality is also very good. Hi value your service and the beautiful furniture. I also like the ability to customize The furniture the way I like it.
    Page 19 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies