Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



901-950 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Laraine Vince
Westport, CT
9/21/2017
Took the time to help us decide on exactly the right sofa for us. No pressure, answered all of our requests and questions. Knowledgeable about products and very pleasant.

5 / 5 stars
Yevettes
Houston, TX
9/21/2017
My design consultant Brickelle Gregory was awesome and help me select an awesome headboard. Ms. Gregory call to see if I was okay from Hurricane Harvey, she not only care about selling merchandise in Bassett store but to have compassion to call a customer speaks volume of person to go above and beyond the call of her job. Bassett thank you for caring about your customers; I'm a devoted fan forever. I want to tell customers, please buy from Bassett Furniture and contact Brickelle Gregory Design Consultant you'll love their furniture. Brickelle Gregory thank you for your kindness and excellent taste.

4 / 5 stars
David
Paramus, NJ
9/21/2017
Ramon Roman is your Paramus, NJ store was awesome. Hope you keep him around.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Catonsville, MD
9/21/2017
Entire buying experience was great! You guys are very professional! +++++++++++++

5 / 5 stars
Laura & Michael
Houston, TX
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Hartsdale, NY
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dion
Houston, TX
9/21/2017
We have bought many pieces from Basset and find their quality and service to be among the best.

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/21/2017
Excellent sales person (Laurie) and a pleasure to work with!

5 / 5 stars
Zach & Jessie
Concord, NC
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
David
Westport, CT
9/21/2017
The store needs to be better linked to the home delivery service. They are not in tune. Home delivery is awful. The say one thing, and do something else. Sales staff doesn't tell you up front that you neee to purchase extra accessories- which are are costly and not included- with bigger purchases. They also are always trying to sell you additional furniture that "will look great in your house." It's a money grab.

Bassett Response:  
When the customer received his delivery of his rug and the rug pad wasn't delivered with it. This upset the customer. The delivery person took the rug out of his house and said he wasn't going to put it down. I spoke with the customer that day as well as after I saw his customer review. The customer said he was happy with his experience and that he would be coming back into the store to purchase a chair. The store manager is going to the customers home to put the rug pad down for him. The delivery experience is what really upset him.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Ines
Wilmington, DE
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Austin, TX
9/21/2017
Becky was an awesome design consultant. she listened and help me find exactly what i was looking for. she was patient as we went through the fabrics and color options to end up with a living room set and pillows that I love.

5 / 5 stars
Dave
Sterling, VA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lois
Houston, TX
9/21/2017
It took several hrs. To purchase at the store. Sales person was very nice but when the credit card approval was entered, it too two more people to help. Then I found out it was With a credit card com. W a bad reputation, I started over and just used my Chase. It was not a white glove delivery as promised. It had black hand prints on one leg and thin paint on a corner.feel free to call 830-481-9777

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Richmond, VA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Woodland Hills, CA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Annie
Falls Church, VA
9/21/2017
Everything went smoothly. Great quality furniture.

2 / 5 stars
Anthony
Dallas, TX
9/21/2017
Jessica Keane was initially great. She came to the house as scheduled, met and designed rooms as promised and provided estimate on time, then it was all downhill. I could not get updates from Jessica or call backs even after several phone calls, voicemails and emails I sent her. I was ready to cancel and order from the Addison store, but they would not take the order and sent an email to Jessica and her boss. Jessica called me immediately after that email. I never got an explanation as to why she ignored my calls and emails. I finally received my furniture on September 9th and I love it! She did do a good job designing rooms.

Bassett Response:  
The designer is responsible for keeping the customers updated on their order status. The customer should not have to call for an update.This has been address with our team.

5 / 5 stars
Marybeth
Garden City, NY
9/21/2017
PERSONAL COMMUNICATION WITH SALES CONSULANT. IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE DONALD REIHER, A PERSON WHO WAS CONCERNED WITH OUR ORDER AND MAINTAINED CONTACT THROUGH OUT THE PROCESS. DONALD REIHER TOOK THE TIME TO ENSURE WE WERE SATIFIED WITH ALL AREAS OF YOUR PROCEES. HAPPY WE REDISCOVERED BASSETT THROUGH YOUR TV ADS.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Austin, TX
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Barbara
Farmingdale, NY
9/21/2017
The sales staff, especially Gail, were satusfactory. However, the delivery service and the repair/adjuster were and continue to be unsatisfactory. The delivery men did not understand English and there were numerous attempts to get them to understand our location. Then the furniture was left mostly unwrapped and the credenza shelves not installed. When I unpacked the furniture there was serious damage on the pieces. I called the store and they said they would have someone contact me. Yesterday there was a voicemail on my cell phone. When I attempted to call back I had to leave a message. Now it's Thursday, Sept 21, 24 hours after the initial voicemail and no return call even after I left a second voicemail message. - and it's a week since the furniture was delivered. We purchased furniture from three stores for our new home. The other two stores were wonderful. Bassett has been terrible. Is this anyway to run a business ? Will someone please contact me !!!

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unhappy with our delivery partner. The furniture was delivered damaged and they did not install the shelves for the credenza. We have scheduled a service appointment and will address all the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Eva
Farmingdale, NY
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Dallas, TX
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Marla
Austin, TX
9/21/2017
Someone from your store should have contacted the customer about the results from Hurricane Harvey. I spent A LOT of time on it but your business did not try to inform the customer of anything. That was not appreciated. Other companies did and I will remember their concern for their customer. When delivered, I asked how to unhook the sectional. I was not shown and the delivery crew left before showing me. So then I call and the woman I ended up with gave me somewhat of an idea but not real good. Poor on your part.

Bassett Response:  
We offered to send the drivers back out to move the customers sectional and rug. She said Jenn was WONDERFUL and she loves the quality of what she got. She intends on returning here to continue purchasing and wanted to make sure I put notes in that JENN was so great. UPDATE- This customer has made another purchase with us.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Irvine, CA
9/21/2017
Our sales consultant Natalie was great. We loved working with her!

5 / 5 stars
Margie
Austin, TX
9/21/2017
Sales person was very attentive and gave me several options to consider. She was patient and friendly...not pushy or overbearing . Gave me the space I needed and available when I had questions.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Rhonda
Torrance, CA
9/21/2017
Karen is awesome. I love her. So helpful and full of ideas.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Pineville, NC
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Megan
Catonsville, MD
9/21/2017
Great experience! The staff made customization very easy and stress-free. We love our sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Lina
Amherst, NY
9/21/2017
Everything! Including early delivery! Absolutely love all my pieces. Many thanks, Lina

5 / 5 stars
Caryn
Stoughton, MA
9/21/2017
Sales people were helpful. Product is good quality. Delivery was great

5 / 5 stars
Amber
Hoover, AL
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Chestnut Hill, MA
9/21/2017
Absolute terrible customer Service and lack of follow up.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience. We apologize for lack of follow up on our part.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Torrance, CA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maryanne
Amherst, NY
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gail & David
Garden City, NY
9/21/2017
Salesman was excellent! I'd use him again any time. He made the deal

5 / 5 stars
Amina & Diego
Concord, NC
9/21/2017
I have friends already asking where the furniture is from. Delivery guys delivery anthropologie furniture, were also very impressed. Really enjoyed our entire experience. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Joanna & Jeff
Scottsdale, AZ
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Jill
Buford, GA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Morgan & Brenan
Scottsdale, AZ
9/21/2017
I love my new furniture so much! The customer service on every end was great and my pieces are exactly what I wanted. So quality... So comfortable. I could not be happier!

5 / 5 stars
Douglas & Linda
Tyler, TX
9/21/2017
I am extremely pleased with my purchase! However, I didn't get much help in making my selections and thought I would have at least the offer of home consultation. I'm pretty confident in my ability to make choices that I'll like, so perhaps he didn't think I wanted his input. At the end of the day, it was a positive experience and I'm happy!

5 / 5 stars
Giovanna
Orange, CT
9/21/2017
Mary Dominguez-King in the Orange, CT store went above and beyond to help me! She was extremely patient with me and very knowledgeable! She is amazing!

5 / 5 stars
Jodi
Paramus, NJ
9/20/2017
your sales people are very helpful and you have a nice selection

1 / 5 stars
Brandon
Richmond, VA
9/19/2017
Didn't receive updates about my order, even after I inquired about them. Returned the non custom portion of my order, it's been over a month and I still have not gotten my refund. When I call to inquire on that status, corporate states they cannot help and to contact the store. I do that, and there is only one person at the store who can give me a status and she is on vacation for the next week. The level of customer service is abhorrent

Bassett Response:  
We determined that an error made it seem that the customer was refunded but they had not been. We corrected the error and apologized.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Orange, CT
9/19/2017
The sales person (Mary) was very helpful and professional! We are very happy with our sectional.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne & John
Hartsdale, NY
9/19/2017
When I first walked in to Bassett I was greeted by all of the wonderful staff members. Fabiana helped with my design and went above and beyond anything I expected. I am so happy with her design for my bedroom that she is now going to design my living room and dining room.

5 / 5 stars
Brad
Buford, GA
9/19/2017
Our sales person Irina was awesome. Very helpful. The delivery guys were amazing!

4 / 5 stars
Mark & Jonathon
Victor, NY
9/18/2017
Ship date was quick. Quality is fair, fabric selection was just ok. Salesperson was pleasant to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald & Jane
Raleigh, NC
9/18/2017
Molly was great and patient. She could have done a better job of following up and letting us know that our recliners were in. The delivery guy in charge was nice and courteous. The delivery process was simple and they arrived within the window and we were notified that they were coming. There is spot on the bottom corner of the leather recliner that won't come off. The delivery guy said it was glue, tried to get it off, but it didn't come off. The chair doesn't seem to be the same 'height' as the one in the store. It seems higher. I cannot touch the ground with my feet, I'm 5'4". I could in the chair in the store. Are they adjustable? Are there different sizes? It's difficult to rock and swivel. I have to scooch to the edge to do this. Not very comfortable.
    Page 19 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies