Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



901-950 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Amherst, NY
1/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ben
Woodland Hills, CA
1/13/2017
We enjoyed our home furniture shopping and purchasing experience at the store. At the end of the process, we received our furnitures with professional delivery. each and every step of the process has been a wonderful journey with our expections. In fact, the end result exceeds the expectations. Great teams and excellent customer services we received from Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Falls Church, VA
1/13/2017
Maggie, the designer at your Sterling store, was very helpful to my husband and myself. She helped us find the sectional that would work in our small space. She was able to answer all of our questions and made sure we got the best price! The delivery of the sectional went very smoothly! We love our new sectional! Thanks to Bassett for having such a great staff!

5 / 5 stars
Archana
Sterling, VA
1/12/2017
I would definitely recommend Bassett to friends, you have very unique statement piece furniture. Customer service is excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Steve
San Antonio, TX
1/12/2017
Professional design consultant--delivery timely--great product

5 / 5 stars
Justin
Atlanta, GA
1/12/2017
Y'all make beautiful furniture. I now own a bedroom suit table and dining chairs and now server by Bassett. Heavy duty heirloom quality construction and beauty! One quibble I do have is that you guys discontinued the finish of my table (weathered oak) so I couldn't get the server to match but I did find a finish that is very similar and looks great (actually wish this color was available when I ordered my table as it is gorgeous!).

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Cincinnati, OH
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy And Alan
Rockville, MD
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Candy
San Marcos, CA
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Prasanna
Pineville, NC
1/12/2017
I bought a sectional, chase, two chairs, ottoman and a couch. Everything came as we ordered except the couch. The couch was under filled, the fabric was wrinkly. Very poorly made. This is not I expect from Bassett

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer regarding the cushions she selected. She mis-understood that spring down would have a relaxed look. The sofa is all within standards.

4 / 5 stars
Chloe
Pineville, NC
1/12/2017
Furniture is a little expensive for the quality.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Amherst, NY
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Louisville, KY
1/12/2017
I do have a few small issues that I reported to sales consultant the day of delivery over a week ago and she advised that she would refer the matter to service dept and they would call to setup an appt. Over a week and still waiting for that call from the service dept to correct the issues addressed to sales consultant. Also, the leather sofa I received is much darker than the in-store model and doesn't match the recliner chair from a different line but the in-store models did match.

5 / 5 stars
Jim
San Antonio, TX
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James & Donna
Houston, TX
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Concord, NC
1/12/2017
Quality of some of products was great. However The area rug corner unraveled within a few days.

1 / 5 stars
Kim
Selma, TX
1/12/2017
We had a problem with a couch not fitting up the stairs and called the store in Selma, Texas and they basically said since it was on clearance we cannot do anything. Wow....may never go back?

Bassett Response:  
The customers hand rail must be removed in order to get their sleeper sofa up the stairs. The customer is supposed to notify us when the hand rail has been removed and we will re-schedule delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Manchester, MO
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia
Rockville, MD
1/12/2017
See less checkout process and excellent delivery personnel.

3 / 5 stars
Esther
Falls Church, VA
1/12/2017
My sofa's spring was broken and started to make squeaky noise within the two week of delivery. Sofa cushions are losing their firmness. The fabric is already wrinkling. The technician came and fixed the spring but said wrinkling is normal due to style of fabric. I specifically said during ordering that I need firmer cushions but I got standard cushions. Needless to say that I am very disappointed in workmanship of the product. I request that my cushion filling be upgraded without any cost to me. Thanks for understanding. Esther Bracket

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered replacement seat cores to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Kim
Pineville, NC
1/12/2017
Kevin is the best associate we have ever worked with! He makes shopping for furniture and how it will work in your home very easy. We keep coming back to Bassett because we need decorator help not just furniture. That's what sets Bassett apart from all the rest! Kevin has a lot to do with this & his service is excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Westport, CT
1/12/2017
Love choosing the options! Very fair price for a custom product. Truly impressed with how quickly it was made and delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Sian
Woodland Hills, CA
1/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Priscilla
Annapolis, MD
1/12/2017
Everyone I dealt with was very professional. Nice people. Annabella to Kevin to the delivery team. All great!

5 / 5 stars
Kassandra
Paramus, NJ
1/12/2017
High quality products and ability to customize fabric is huuuuge

3 / 5 stars
Gregory
Paramus, NJ
1/12/2017
Your cushions are terrible and quality control suspect

1 / 5 stars
Rita
Manchester, MO
1/12/2017
I ordered a table that costs over $3,000.00. The chairs came in looking like they were depressed. You can see that the paint did not cover all of the wood. The manager told me that the paint I had ordered was. discontinued. She could get someone to come and sand the chairs and repaint them. I could have done this with an old set and not spent the money on this new set. Please call me 314 322 8806.

Bassett Response:  
We are working on a resolution with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Erin
Rockville, MD
1/11/2017
Helped with the overall design to make sure the whole room fit together

4 / 5 stars
Sheri
Stoughton, MA
1/11/2017
Delivery was over a month late and product arrived in an unsatisfactory condition and I had to wait another two days for the product to be cleaned up. The warehouse manager, Bruce, however went above and beyond to fix a situation he did not create. I actually sent a letter to my salesperson to commend him.

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Burlington, MA
1/11/2017
Your sales staff was great! They worked with us to determine delivery that worked for us and even checked the couch before leaving the showroom. She contacted me directly to let me know everything looked good to go prior to leaving the showroom.

5 / 5 stars
Charles & Diane
Falls Church, VA
1/11/2017
OUTSTANDING FROM MCLEAN STORE-- WE HAD A VERY LARGE ORDER & SUPERB PRODUCT, SUPPORT, SERVICE, THANK YOU "WELL DONE"

5 / 5 stars
Jose
Houston, TX
1/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jeff
Cincinnati, OH
1/10/2017
Kristin Kraemer was very friendly, helpful and likable. Not at all pushy, lots of helpful information and very personable.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Friendswood, TX
1/10/2017
Sandra and Janice were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I enjoyed working with both of them. Your showroom furniture and fabric samples are so plentiful, I had trouble making a decision.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel & Mike
Houston, TX
1/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paulette
Concord, NC
1/9/2017
Customer service was amazing. Listening to what the customer is looking for, and assisting to find exactly what the customer wants and attention to detail.

5 / 5 stars
Rosa & Carlos
Rockville, MD
1/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
1/9/2017
I have placed an entire room of family room furniture. Starting with a design consultant that was wonderful. Who designed our family room. After our order was placed the service was awful. The delivery team delivered the wrong sofa off the truck. After sitting in the correctly delivered sofa I noticed the fill was incorrect, the special Order fill was not filled in the seat cushions. Our rug that the design consultant ordered was delivered to much of my surprise it was ordered incorrectly. So I am waiting for the sofa to be made correctly and the correct rug to be delivered. By the time the order is done correctly it will be possibly three months from the time the order was placed. This was supposed to be a dream makeover and instead turned into a nightmare. It is my hope that the company does the right thing and not only corrects all the mistakes but also give some compensation for the trouble and hassle. Unfortunately I would not recommend Bassett furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to determine a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Little Rock, AR
1/9/2017
The sales staff (Laura and Tracey) shared their knowledge and advice while fitting in with my style and concerns. Very helpful and friendly! The 2 delivery guys were outstanding! So helpful, gracious, knowledgeable about "how to" and patient! Hope they are being well paid! All people are definitely assets to the Bassett enterprise! Thanks so much!

5 / 5 stars
John
Falls Church, VA
1/8/2017
Donna provided exceptional advice and customer service. It was a pleasure to do business with her!!

2 / 5 stars
S Ray
Raleigh, NC
1/8/2017
Salesperson did not contact me when my furniture arrived.I had to call them. One of the doors does not close properly. Quality control at the factory and store is very poor. This problem should have been caught and repaired at the factory or store.

Bassett Response:  
We are addressing the customers concerns and the importance of follow up after the sale.

5 / 5 stars
Holly And Jay
Cincinnati, OH
1/8/2017
Consultation and design were great. Once we placed our order however communication pretty much stopped unless initiated by us. Had to repeatedly call to check on order status.

4 / 5 stars
Vatche
Falls Church, VA
1/8/2017
Unsatisfied with delivery promptness. Delivery was delayed beyond promised dates, leaving us to scramble for replacement solution for planned events around the holidays.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and we discussed their frustration over the delivery. They were very happy with the purchase and with their designer Terri. She was very appreciative of us loaning her chairs for her event .

4 / 5 stars
Brian And Beth
Knoxville, TN
1/8/2017
I love my upholstered pieces and rugs but am dissatisfied with the painted wood pieces. The finish is entirely too delicate for daily use. I am also not impressed with the way Bassett handles damaged furniture. Waiting weeks for replacement parts and then bringing those parts and tools into my home and using my living room floor as a work surface to repair a damaged piece is not high level service. If a piece is damaged upon delivery, it should be replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to Mrs. Stubbs and thanked her for her comments. We are going to use her experience on doing repairs in home as an opportunity for improvement. In the future we will explain the process and figure out the best way to take care of the situation in the least intrusive way. In the end we want the client to have a great experience and anytime there is damaged furniture we need get this remedied as quickly as possible.

5 / 5 stars
Gregg
Cockeysville, MD
1/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phylicia
Houston, TX
1/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Seth & Keri
Las Vegas, NV
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Larry
Manchester, MO
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to contact the customer since they did not leave any comments.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Southaven, MS
1/7/2017
Excellent markdown of the product. Contracting store (The Great American Home Store-Southhaven) performed an excellent in-house delivery. Prompt time delivery within allocated delivery window. Courteous and professional staff.

1 / 5 stars
Yelena
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/7/2017
The most unprofessional experience I ever had working with a furniture company. The store staff, while half polite, was not knowledgeable in the product, took several days to deliver an answer which was not accurate. The delivery team was the team was so rude and unprofessional and never complicated the job properly. I will never use Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The product was delivered to Florida. The drivers were instructed to not assemble bed and leave wrapped by construction crew on sight. They returned to assemble the bed for the customer.
    Page 19 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies