Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



951-1000 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Burlington, MA
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Sandra
Fort Worth, TX
4/6/2017
provided a replacement of a 13 year old chair with the exact same chair, but with different upholstery. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rich & Karen
Rockville, MD
4/6/2017
Quality furniture is key and the reason we went to Bassett's. However, the service we received when we went to the store by Alicia Ocando, was wonderful and the reason we were inclined to make a purchase. We initially went in with an idea of a particular vision, but after visiting the store, we walked out totally confused. After Alicia visited our house to help us narrow our choices, our vision started to come together. When we returned to the store, she helped us finalize our vision and select the furniture that best fit our need and our space. We could not be happier with our selection as it was completely opposite of what we started out with. After the purchase, she maintained contact with us regularly by giving us weekly updates of our furniture production and delivery time frame. When our furniture was delivered, the delivery crew was superb. Great job from the beginning to the end. This is our second purchase with Bassett, we will most certainly return for a third!

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Todd
Newington, CT
4/6/2017
I have already filled out this survey and never received a response. In less than one week after delivery two handles fell off the dresser. We paid a lot of money for the bedroom furniture and this happened. Not a satisfied customer!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Mikki
Louisville, KY
4/6/2017
The entire experience was great. Wasn't happy with the scheduling process as they set it up then tried to change after I had rearranged my schedule to meet theirs. The purchasing and delivery people were awesome. My couch is beautiful and matches my room just like they said. Great help from them on which colors to use.

4 / 5 stars
Christy & Bill
Concord, NC
4/6/2017
My sales rep, Lisa, went above and beyond through the entire process. Unfortunately the delivery company broke a hall light in my home and despite reporting it through them and Bassett, there has been no follow up whatsoever. Very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner has been in touch with the customer and is aware of damage. They are working with the customer to replace the light.

1 / 5 stars
Gail
Rockville, MD
4/6/2017
The Commonwealth bedroom set is beautiful but the lowest quality furniture I have ever owned! There are several flaws in the bedroom furniture, worst of all, the commonwealth chest. A service tech came to fix a cracked drawer and a surface chip. When the service tech moved the chest the top came loose and cracked! Now the bottom drawer WILL NOT STAY SHUT. In addition, I cant use drawers while I wait for the next service. My husband and I are very disappointed. I tried to contact the store manager but was just told to wait a 2-4 weeks for service. We are waiting and unhappy. What can you do to make this right? Gail Goldberg, 301 469 5406 (gails.goldberg@gmail.com

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

1 / 5 stars
Wendy
Pineville, NC
4/6/2017
My chair was delivered on Tuesday, March 28th. It is so uncomfortable I don't even sit in it. I went to the store on Tuesday morning (April 4) to discuss the problems I'm having. I am waiting for a serice call to be scheduled. I think the chair needs to be picked up. There is something wrong with it. It doesn't feel anything like the chair in the showroom. I am extremely disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Toni & Buddy
Dallas, TX
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Raleigh, NC
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Dallas, TX
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Burlington, MA
4/6/2017
smooth process.

4 / 5 stars
Jim & Marcy
Tukwila, WA
4/6/2017
Angie at the Tukwila store is always extremely helpful

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer & Don
Southlake, TX
4/5/2017
I received a slightly damaged ottoman on one of the corners. The fabric was not sewn all the way down. The ladies took the time to help me and actually helped me take the piece out of my car. The damage was fixed in a very timely manner! The ladies that work at the south lake Tx store are fabulous!

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Jackie
Louisville, KY
4/5/2017
Nancy Menz was terrific to work with. The delivery guys were careful and courteous. Love my furniture but I'm still waiting to hear about having the headboard replaced. Some marks on it will drive me crazy.

5 / 5 stars
Lorene
Tukwila, WA
4/5/2017
Everything.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Dallas, TX
4/5/2017
Jennifer Wilson was absolutely stellar in helping me! Restoration Hardware treated me very rudely even though I'm a 30-something with a decent budget - but Jennifer was amazing, thoughtful and patient with me! I'm a manager at Neiman Marcus so I know luxury and customer service - everyone at Bassett was extremely professional and I will continue to shop there and refer people to them as well.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Chestnut Hill, MA
4/5/2017
Love my new piece of furniture!! :) great customer service!!

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Wilmington, DE
4/5/2017
Your salesperson was incredible. She answered all my questions and was patient as I was going back and forth between fabrics. Your delivery people were great. They were careful of not only the furniture they were delivering, but also of my home. The one problem I had was when I spoke to the person scheduling the delivery, they told me to call the store at least 48 hours or more before delivery to pay off the balance of my purchase. I was scheduled for delivery on a Thursday. I told this person I would call the store on the Monday before. She agreed that would be perfect. However, the Thursday before and the Friday before I received two calls from someone at your store asking me to return the call with my credit numbers so the balance could be paid off. The second call was a tad forceful. I was told if I wanted to keep the delivery date, I needed to call ASAP. I truly think someone needs to get everyone in agreement.

3 / 5 stars
Lauren
Houston, TX
4/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Livingston, NJ
4/3/2017
Sales help was very informative

5 / 5 stars
Shamsuddin
Austin, TX
4/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Ontario, CA
4/2/2017
Very nice selection of furniture with an outstanding selection of fabrics

5 / 5 stars
Roshella
Sterling, VA
4/1/2017
Thanks to our salesperson Sarah Lampazzi for her patience while we made our decision. And her thoughtfulness and memory from our first visit in the spring of 2016.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Paramus, NJ
4/1/2017
Carol Wilkfors and the two gentlemen who delivered my new sofa were all wonderful. Everything thing went off without a hitch! My couch is gorgeous and super comfortable! I am very happy!

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Paramus, NJ
4/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
4/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Las Vegas, NV
3/31/2017
The sales staff was most helpful and always kept me informed on what was going on with my order.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Stoughton, MA
3/31/2017
The quality of your furniture along with your sales staff keep bringing me back. The store wide sales play a part as well. Mary Ann was wonderful working with me to help find the perfect fabric combination. The delivery men were fantastic and did not leave even one stray thread behind. I recommend Bassett and Mary Ann whenever I get the chance.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Austin, TX
3/31/2017
The sales person was informative and patient; the sofa was ready earlier than expected; the delivery was flawless; and the sofa is comfortable and well made.

4 / 5 stars
Carole
Hartsdale, NY
3/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Irvine, CA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sorena
Wilmington, DE
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lena
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Torrance, CA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Richmond, VA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
3/30/2017
Kelly is wonderful !

5 / 5 stars
Gail And Ken
Pineville, NC
3/30/2017
Jo is our sales person and she did a fantastic job. She listened to our wants and suggested beautiful pieces for our home. She is always warm and welcoming and willing to help in any way possible.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Woodland Hills, CA
3/30/2017
Very nice merchandise and our salesman was very good and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Louis
Brick, NJ
3/30/2017
Delivery was Excellent.

1 / 5 stars
John
Dallas, TX
3/30/2017
Have the sales person correctly order the product we paid for. Your time delay between the order and actual delivery dates are way too long. Hard to get anyone other than our sales person to help. You charge way to much for your low level of service. I would never buy anything that could not be delivered the. Next day.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
3/30/2017
Timely delivery and clean installation with professional care and great attitude plus the selection process is made easy with designers to help...floor plan, color co-ordination and fresh ideas made such a difference. Patricia has been there over six years, a familiar face!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Louisville, KY
3/30/2017
Been very happy thusfar with purchases however I still believe it is too early to rate the product quality since I have only had items a little less than 4 months and it has gad very little wear. I like Bassett's selection options however I do feel price markups are too high.

5 / 5 stars
Deidre
Catonsville, MD
3/30/2017
Great experience with Designer Lyn McDermott in the Rockville, MD. She was kind, patient and offered fabulous suggestions when she visited our home. Our in-store selection and purchasing experience (with our 3 children) was amazing as well. No pressure to buy and even supportive of us taking a few pieces from the clearance section rather than ordering new to save a little money. Her manager Vincent was also extremely helpful whenever we had questions while Lyn was off. The delivery team was outstanding. They covered their shoes when asked and took minor directions on furniture placement without getting upset. We are very pleased with our over $20,000 purchase from Bassett in Rockville, MD. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Arlynn
Rockville, MD
3/30/2017
Stephanie Dipasquale, the design consultant that helped me was so terrific. I don't think I would have purchased as much as I did without her helpful guidance. I initially came in looking for an area rug and ended up getting an area rug, sofa, chair and rug pad. I'm delighted with the way everything turned out. I've lived in Rockville over 30 years and this was my first time going to Bassett. I will highly recommend them to friends and family for sure!

3 / 5 stars
Kay
Greensboro, NC
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Dallas, TX
3/30/2017
The wrong pillow was delivered, and Sandra appologised and got on it quickly. She took care of the wrong the same day I called, and I appreciated that.

5 / 5 stars
Michael&Amanda
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 20 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies