Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



951-1000 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Boris
Concord, NC
6/2/2017
The delivery guy assumed my guest was the homeowner. I'm African-American and she is white. I would like to think it was an honest mistake. But I was insulted and my friend was mortified.

Bassett Response:  
We have left a message with the customer so we could address but we have not gotten a response.

5 / 5 stars
Octavia
Kennesaw, GA
6/2/2017
Customer service was knowledgeable of product and friendly. Home delivery was punctual and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Paramus, NJ
6/2/2017
The sales staff is very friendly and helpful. I am happy with all of my purchases so far.

2 / 5 stars
Jesus
San Marcos, CA
6/2/2017
We purchased Wakefield bed in white color. The quality finished on the bed was sub standard for what I expected. There were numerous scraps, dents and discoloration in the paint. There was a huge section on the inside portion of footboard. Completely dissatisfied with product. They did offer to send a replacement headboard and footboard. I really hope the next one meets my expectations. Jesus

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Raleigh, NC
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Kennesaw, GA
6/2/2017
There is absolutely no way I could have put together everything without John Delong's expert assistance! He was invaluable! I absolutely love each piece I purchased, and the quality exceeds any furniture out there! I thank Bassett for having someone like John, and the excellent quality and skill Basset puts into each and every item.. I will forever purchase from Bassett for all my needs!

3 / 5 stars
David & Lynn
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
We have had the furniture for about three weeks now. Week one I noticed a grinding sound from the swivel rocker. I looked under in case a toy was stuck but there was nothing there. Repair came, ordered a new swivel base. Then a week a later I noticed the stitching on the front of the sofa had come loose. Repair came back and is now ordering a new front to the sofa. I am a little discouraged with the workmanship. The sales staff was superior at our store, the delivery guys very polite and professional and the repair guy was equally superior. The furniture is comfortable and looks great in our house. This is my first buying experience with Bassett. I have always purchased from Havertys and never had to call for service. Just thought you would like to know my experience. I would have expected problems if the furniture was not expensive and if the company was new. Please explain my experience. I chose 36 months with no interest and have made one payment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Stoughton, MA
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cara
Fredericksburg, VA
6/2/2017
We love the new sectional sofa, center ottoman/table and lovely area rug. It looks fantastic in our space. Thanks Bassett for an excellent value and quality design advice.

5 / 5 stars
Sherri
Irvine, CA
6/2/2017
Inside Sales Consultant (Brook) took the time to listen and make Great suggestions on products and fabrics Actually enjoyed the experience and my living room looks great too. Thank you Brook!

5 / 5 stars
Sean & Jessica
Ontario, CA
6/2/2017
Both time I went into the store the sales associates were super helpful. They were there when I needed them but they were not pushy or lingering around. Great service and a great product.

2 / 5 stars
Gene
Raleigh, NC
6/2/2017
It took 2 months to resolve a product issue and the sales staff was checked out.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased a floor model and one month after the purchased realized the leaf did not fit properly. We have worked with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Wilmington, DE
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Philip & Donna
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
Quality of the product and the casual buying experience is what we really appreciate.

5 / 5 stars
Don & Gail
San Antonio, TX
6/2/2017
Our sales person Stefan, at the San Antonio, Tx Rim store was friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Hartsdale, NY
6/2/2017
Customer service personnel were very helpful in answering questions and making sure that we were pleased when the furniture needed to be delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Jerilyn D
Paramus, NJ
6/2/2017
Ramon Roman is truly a design genius as well as thoughtful and considerate. He not only came to us with his ideas but took our styles, concerns and lifestyles into consideration. He made us feel like we knew him forever and I couldn't imagine going through the process of decorating our first home without him. He's always available to us and aways shows high levels of energy. He is a master at his craft and my husband and I couldn't be happier with he outcome and experience throughout. Thank you to Roman and the entire Basset staff. Jerilyn and Jason Maier

5 / 5 stars
David
Colmar, PA
6/2/2017
The sales consultant in the store was excellent and my wife was satisfied with the delivery process. The men had to make difficult decision in getting the sofas in the home. The set of the sectional and place the other items in the rooms that were allocated. Excellent service we will use Bassett again & again

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
I shopped at several other furniture stores before deciding to purchase my desk from Bassett. While it was by far the most expensive of what was available, it was also the highest quality. It's a beautiful piece of furniture, and exactly what I wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Matt & Marisa
Raleigh, NC
6/2/2017
Izabella was great to work with, the delivery folks were pleasant and accommodating to my wife.

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Greensboro, NC
6/2/2017
Be more accurate and honest about the production and delivery times for ordering custom items. Reducing these times also. The delivery itself was fine by the carrier but the constant delays and confusion about where the items were and when they would be delivered was unacceptable. As was your delivery fee. Another company near you delivered a complete dining set for a third of what you charged.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Knoxville, TN
6/2/2017
The entite experience was amazing!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/2/2017
This was the perfect process. The sales rep was great. The information about delivery was great. The guys who deliver we're professional we love our new living room.

5 / 5 stars
Marion
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
Sales staff was very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Livingston, NJ
6/2/2017
Your showroom was beautifully laid out and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I visited the showroom several times and the staff was very patient with me. The delivery team showed up on time and was very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Scottsdale, AZ
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Scottsdale, AZ
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Fort Worth, TX
6/2/2017
design is very simple and luxury.

5 / 5 stars
Merc
Los Angeles, CA
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Art & Tricia
Temecula, CA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Gabrielle & Rob
Victor, NY
6/1/2017
One of the drawers on a piece we had delivered would not open. It was broken right from the warehouse. Not very happy about this. Still waiting to hear back from customer service too find out what the next step to getting our new never used furniture fixed/replaced. Depending how this is handled we will be reconsidering Bassett for further furniture purchases.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Dreena
Annapolis, MD
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/1/2017
good customer service

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Garden City, NY
6/1/2017
Sales and time spent on putting together the type of sectional couch I wanted. Delivery went smoothly without any issues.

5 / 5 stars
Bette
Fort Worth, TX
6/1/2017
2nd chair came quickly. Delivery guys were very nice and handled everything carefully. Phone contact was very helpful and easy to contact. Tech came to adjust first chair in a timely manner. Also very prompt and careful. Recliner mechanism was adjusted where movement was smooth. I'm very happy now with my furniture!

4 / 5 stars
Sarah
Paramus, NJ
6/1/2017
The salesperson was great!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas & Doreen
Scottsdale, AZ
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Bob & Suzy
San Marcos, CA
6/1/2017
Our complaint is being handled well by the customer service dept. Katie Allen has been very attentive to our issues with the product we were delivered. So has the salesperson, who actually came out to our house to see for herself what we find wrong with the pieces that we received. Both these ladies are excellent customer service providers. I am hopeful that this situation can be resolved because we are dealing with Bassett Furniture, a very reputable company with a great reputation. We are very dissappointed with the product we received.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Terry
Concord, NC
6/1/2017
Susan Jones is wonderful. Love working with her. The delivery service was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Cherly
Raleigh, NC
6/1/2017
Can't say enough about Molli and Mary, they were so knowledgeable, helpful and fun.

5 / 5 stars
Frances & Wilbu
Kennesaw, GA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Amherst, NY
6/1/2017
One of the chairs had a broken leg bracket. It will take up to 3 weeks for a replacement. That's crazy.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Concord, NC
6/1/2017
We came to shop at Basset because of the TV commercial. Tina Owens assisted us in designing the furniture for our new home. She was very knowledgable about the furniture in the store and the fabrics. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Garden City, NY
6/1/2017
Excellent service designer was great delivery was very professional

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Little Rock, AR
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Torrance, CA
6/1/2017
Very polite salesperson, gentle and kind.

4 / 5 stars
Shih
Richmond, VA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Hartsdale, NY
6/1/2017
From entering the store to delivery of the sofa, everything was perfect!

5 / 5 stars
Bridgett
Raleigh, NC
6/1/2017
My sales lady was fantastic! She made the process and fun and I will return for other furniture in the near further. All around great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Scottsdale, AZ
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 20 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies