Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



951-1000 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Grant
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
Sales team was great although there was no room for negotiating the price, even if we paid cash. On the other hand, all the staff was very friendly. The home delivery guys were awesome, but it took the scheduler almost a week to call and schedule a delivery date. I had to call the sales guy 3 times in order for the scheduler to give me a call. Despite these minor things, they are great products!

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
The 2 sales consultants I met with were wonderful, helpful, and very accommodating. The 2 delivery gentlemen were extremely nice, helpful, and literally didn't make a single scratch. I was absolutely amazed! The quality is clear in the look and as I use each piece. Very well put together and sturdy.

5 / 5 stars
Irving
Pineville, NC
12/14/2017
What a wonderful experience from beginning to end! Your showroom made shopping very easy with exceptional visual merchandising. Our Design Consultant, Mary Harwood was delightful to work with. Mary listened, made on target recommendations and was responsive. Our delivery went so very well. The delivery guys were careful, polite and concerned that all was well. I have mentioned Bassett and Mary to our friends because this was just the perfect experience. Thank you so much. Irv and Andrea

5 / 5 stars
Nereida
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
We have worked with Donna over many of our furnishings and we are very happy with her and all her help when we are there! Love Bassett and love our rep Donna!!

3 / 5 stars
Melissa
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Pittsburgh, PA
12/14/2017
North Hill staff was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Buford, GA
12/14/2017
Good quality, stylish products. Quick production compared with other stores. Delivery company came as scheduled and kept me informed of times. Love the product. Good all around experience.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Paramus, NJ
12/14/2017
They delivered the wrong couch but when I call and spoke to store and they followed up and had the right couch delivered two hours later.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn & Marty
King of Prussia, PA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Susana
Houston, TX
12/14/2017
Don’t make false or unrealistic promises regarding delivery times when an order is placed. Someone should know how an order is coming along. In my case despite calling on different Bassett employees nobody could tell me when I could expect delivery. The 30-day advertised is not true. I’m still missing a rug paid in full. Order placed among other items October 27 and I was told maybe I’ll receive it by mid January. I may cancel it. Very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Our goal was to receive the product in 30 days. Unfortunately, this did not happen and we did inform the customer of the delay on the rug. We are working with the vendor to expedite.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Friendswood, TX
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Paramus, NJ
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Manuela
Jensen Beach, FL
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Victor, NY
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Newport News, VA
12/14/2017
WE loved the sales store, very well laid out and the staff were excellent. Home delivery was very prompt and the automated notifications were very good.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Fredericksburg, VA
12/14/2017
My sales person, Wendy, was absolutely wonderful to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Victor, NY
12/14/2017
The updating off my great room has extended through the fall, all with Bassett in Victor, with the luminous Rochelle Bennett. Each of 3 separate purchase processes has been smooth and enjoyable. Delivery guys are great.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Woodland Hills, CA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Latoya
Concord, NC
12/14/2017
Camille was absolutely amazing, her customer service was untouchable.

1 / 5 stars
Joseph
Kennesaw, GA
12/14/2017
My custom non returnable table was different color than the sample. I hate the finish and very disappointed that the sample wasn't reflective of the actual table. But noe, I cannot return. Delivery staff was great but sofa came damaged and had to decline. I have received miscommunication about when my sofa will be fixed and delivered. Not a good experience to spend 11000 on furniture that was damaged and not the actual finish selected. I will not do business with Bassett again because the unreliabity of the samples. Should have went with Ethan Allen. I will next time. Love my sofa and rug but doesn't matter when you can't enjoy both.

Bassett Response:  
Both the designer and I have talked to the customer to address the 2 issues the customer is referencing in her post. The designer went out to the customer's home to address the table color vs. the sample. The customer did agree that it does look good in her home. She did recall having the discussion at the time she placed the order that there could be some variance in the color. We talked to the customer regarding the damaged sofa and let her know that we have ordered the replacement parts. Once the new legs are received then we will repair and contact her to schedule delivery. Customer understood and was fine with this resolution. The customer accepted this and thanked me for the follow up.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Houston, TX
12/14/2017
My sales person was helpful and personable

5 / 5 stars
David
Cockeysville, MD
12/14/2017
The salespeople were very friendly and answered all of our questions. We are very pleased with our furniture. It is well made and extremely comfortable. Would definitely consider buying from Bassett in the future.

2 / 5 stars
Karla
Manchester, MO
12/14/2017
I preferred 2 pictures that said they were in stock. One came in and one now says it will not be in until January. I ordered it the week before Thanksgiving.

Bassett Response:  
We are working to get the customers art work expedited.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/14/2017
Great sales experience and delivery staff were great. The communication throughout the process could have been better. No calls during the 30 day production process and no calls regarding delivery time.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue & Curt
Pineville, NC
12/14/2017
We received our order much quicker then expected which was wonderful. One of the items, a recliner, had some manufacturing defects which were addressed by a repair service. A touch up of the leather was required which seemed to work well however the depression in the arm of the chair did not hold up.

Bassett Response:  
We set up our leather technician to address the customers concerns. All issues have been addresses and signed off by the customer. We are happy to readdress any additional concerns that may arise.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Beth
Newport News, VA
12/14/2017
Very good communication and follow up from Carla. No high pressure sales just available for questions and suggestions.

5 / 5 stars
George & Janet
Hartsdale, NY
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jean
Cockeysville, MD
12/14/2017
Furniture is fine. The concern is if the furinture is too big How does the company help or assist their customer thank

3 / 5 stars
Annelyse
Houston, TX
12/14/2017
The sofa we ordered is defective. The store filed a claim for us with the manufacturer. Hoping for a position resolution.

Bassett Response:  
We have worked with customer to come to a an agreeable resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Garden City, NY
12/14/2017
Donald at the Westbury NY store was the BEST!!! Donald was helpful and knowledgeable about the furniture we were interested in. NOT a pressure salesperson. I will be recommending Donald to others.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Westport, CT
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Farmingdale, NY
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn And Scott
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Millie
Richmond, VA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Laura And
Kennesaw, GA
12/14/2017
Our delivery showed up missing the recliner. Apparently it was damaged but no one told me. I called the store and spoke to my sales person the day after and I am still waiting for an update on my order and the recliner. Very disappointed and will never go to Bassett for furniture again or recommend you.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer to resolve their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/14/2017
Our sales person was beyond fantastic! Unfortunately, she left in between when we ordered and delivery. The delivery process was also great - the delivery guys were polite efficient and extremely nice. And the furnitures looks great. Well done Bassett!

2 / 5 stars
Wayne
Greenville, SC
12/13/2017
1. The "Live Edge" on the table was done too aggressively on one side and the other "Live Edge" had large rough spots. 2. Chairs were delivered upholstered. Wood seats were ordered. 3. There was a mixup in processing a credit for the order. 4. Overall, quality control is lacking.

Bassett Response:  
Yes, unfortunately the seats were ordered incorrectly. We ordered the correct seat immediately, as this should have been caught before placement of the order. We have ordered a plain top instead of the live edge to guarantee customer satisfaction. As a store we truly apologetic for the inconvenience this has caused our customer.

1 / 5 stars
Cliff & Pat
Pineville, NC
12/13/2017
The finish on table and chair legs is very poor and incomplete (taking short-cuts); the stain was quickly wiped on without ensuring complete coverage and without proper sanding and re-coating. In addition: 1) the wood was very dirty 2) raw unsanded/unstained areas on the chair and table legs catch clothing and may be a risk for splinters. 3) the fumes coming off the table are excessive and dangerous (asthma). The upholstery on the bench is uneven and unsightly. Does Bassett have any competent quality control employees? On chair was upholstered with the wrong color fabric and had to be returned. As of 12/13/17 we are still waiting for the correct item. (Didn’t anyone check the order?) The triple bookcase arrived with damage to the base and had to be sent back. (Why even bother to wrap and ship damaged goods?) The offer to do repairs in my home DOES NOT make everything all right! The time to “fix” things is BEFORE shipping to the customer.

Bassett Response:  
We are so sorry for the disappointment and inconvenience the customer experienced. The triple bookcase and chair have been redelivered in perfect condition. We offered to correct all issues with the table, chairs, and bench upholstery but the customer has refused service. We will gladly correct any defects if the customer wishes.

5 / 5 stars
Ruby Sung
Garden City, NY
12/13/2017
Notification of delivery 30 mins prior to arrival was spot on. Delivery men were efficient and quick and courteous.

1 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/12/2017
The construction on the sofa we purchased (more than 3,000) is poor. Cushions do not fit (overstuffed), piping is sewn poorly, among other things. We sent photos to salesperson, spoke to store manager, and are waiting for a "technician" to schedule an appt to look at sofa. Very disappointed, particularly as we live 5 minutes from the store and had hoped to do more business with you. Waiting to see how this is managed.

Bassett Response:  
We are sending a service technician to access the product.

5 / 5 stars
Kipsy
Concord, NC
12/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pauline
San Antonio, TX
12/12/2017
prompt, professional customer service My couch was delivered with a flaw on the back side. Bassett employees were quick to make things right.

3 / 5 stars
Wendy
Woodland Hills, CA
12/11/2017
The piping on the cushions began to pill very quickly. After just a couple of weeks it looks old and used. For the amount of money I paid for this it should not look so bad so soon.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Elliot
Garden City, NY
12/11/2017
when the order did not come as discussed with our salesperson, Bassett found, in salesperson's notes, that she made a mistake in piece number....awaiting replacement corner piece for our sectional now...

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Ontario, CA
12/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Linda
Scottsdale, AZ
12/10/2017
Love the teamwork of the scottsdale store. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
King of Prussia, PA
12/10/2017
Tina was excellent to work with for our living room project. She helped pull the whole room together. We love the room!

4 / 5 stars
Vicki
Woodland Hills, CA
12/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jack & Linda
Pineville, NC
12/9/2017
Some quality details of the furniture were lacking. The blue chair had a 2 inch seam which was not closed on the back top of the chair. We didn't see that the seam was not closed until two days after the delivery. The pillows had threads hanging off them. I would have expected these details to be done correctly the first time.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was delivered late November. No issues were reported at time of delivery. We have reached out to address the customers concerns.
    Page 20 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies