Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



1001-1050 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Atlanta, GA
3/7/2018
Lori Landers at you Atlanta Perimeter Store was outstanding! So knowledge and professional. She is th reason we bought at Bassett. Other stores did not have the flexibility of designing your own custom sofa and Lori guided through the process so well. The Zenith delivery team did a phenomenal job delivering our two sofas in pouring rain! They were top flight in every way. Very courteous and efficient! And finally, from order day to delivery day...only 19 days!! Incredible! Has to be a record! Good job Bassett.

1 / 5 stars
Ryan & Katie
Louisville, KY
3/7/2018
Miserable experience with the store in Louisville, KY. We won’t be back.

Bassett Response:  
We have tried to reach out to this customer, numerous times, via email.

5 / 5 stars
June
Jensen Beach, FL
3/7/2018
We loved working with Roberta and Stephano. They did an incredible job designing our living room!!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Pittsburgh, PA
3/7/2018
Actually the entire process from start to finish has been very good. Right down to the concientious (so.) delivery team, very impressed. Most important, we love our furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Fort Worth, TX
3/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Uzziel
Paramus, NJ
3/7/2018
Delivery guys were a bit unprofessional. They were very negative about where they were placing the furniture. They were a bit careless when handeling the furniture. Everything was done half ass.

Bassett Response:  
We called the customer an apologized for the delivery.He is happy with our quick response to that experience.

5 / 5 stars
Georgann
Kennesaw, GA
3/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Houston, TX
3/7/2018
We absolutely loved Judy!! She did a phenomenal job working with us and helping us make our ideas come to life! She also made sure we were getting the best price. Our delivery team headed by Oscar did a great job!

5 / 5 stars
Shipra
Sterling, VA
3/7/2018
Soraya at the Dulles showroom was awesome. She was friendly and understood our needs. We loved working with her!

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
San Antonio, TX
3/7/2018
Delivery professionalism was second to none

4 / 5 stars
Melissa
Kennesaw, GA
3/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary & John
Irvine, CA
3/7/2018
I love my night stands! Thank you for your great service and quality product!

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Greensboro, NC
3/7/2018
I was just ‘looking’ n Curt struck up conversation n engaged me! Next thing I know...I have a great living room! Delivery was extraordinary! Very communicative about delivery time n furniture was handled with care by 2 very respectful young men! Am so happy n will b back when I need more!

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Oklahoma City, OK
3/5/2018
Everyone at the store was wonderful. Organized, pleasant, professional and efficient. The in home consultation was invaluable. We are so happy to have Bassett and such fabulous employees in OKC!

4 / 5 stars
David
Fredericksburg, VA
3/5/2018
The table was delivered with exposed nails at the bottom, which scratch my newly installed hardwood floors.

1 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
3/5/2018
2 out of the 3 items were delivered damaged due to poor craftsmanship and possible damage from delivery. Have had the furniture in my house unable to use for about a month and still have not gotten an answer back from bassett on what they are going to do to fix this problem. To top it off the sales rep has been talking to my girlfriend in an inappropriate manor referring to her as "pretty girl" multiple times via text message. Bassett has had an ample amount of time to resolve this transaction. I plan on getting in touch with the regional manager Amanda as soon as possible to discuss the extremely poor service we have received from bassett at their woodlands location.

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service on the the day his furniture was delivered. The service was scheduled on 3-3.We are addressing the customers concerns

5 / 5 stars
Barbara & Evros
Garden City, NY
3/5/2018
The furniture came a month earlier than anticipated and the delivery crew was very careful

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Greenville, SC
3/5/2018
Start-2-Finish the process and experience was wonderful! From my amazing Design Consultant Michele, to the white glove delivery team. Beautiful Furniture - TY Bassett!!!

3 / 5 stars
Bel
Orange, CT
3/4/2018
Back of dresser was cracked and picture was framed upside down- not happy with quality! Not sure if i would purchse there again

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician to repair the dresser and ordered a new picture. We hope to continue our business relationship.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Pineville, NC
3/4/2018
I was just so very pleased by the beauty and quality of the dresser I purchased. Having shopped at Bassett before I have never been disappointed. So when ever I am looking to decorate the first place to go is Bassett’s.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Dallas, TX
3/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Scottsdale, AZ
3/3/2018
Very pleased with the service we received at the Bassett store with Jon. The delivery & set up men were friendly & very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Tamara
Irvine, CA
3/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Concord, NC
3/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Burlington, MA
3/2/2018
While everything was really great, my designer Kathy and I love my furniture, I have to say that the delivery guys were literally out of this world. The treated my furniture like it cost a million dollars. They were so cautious and careful when they were bringing it in and putting everything together. They took the time to review where we should store the extra leaf and chairs. They were a total white glove type of service, it was very impressive. Didn't take the names down of the guys delivering but they sure deserve extra kudo's for really sealing what a great experience we had.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly & India
Houston, TX
3/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Susan
Louisville, KY
3/2/2018
Waited all day for delivery when told it was going to be in the morning. One of the delivery guys didn't really want to help me with my existing bed. Said something A bit surprising. But later apologized. Made me feel awkward. Had a lamp delivered it was chipped. That was a couple weeks ago took it back to the store, they ordered me anew one. Couple of weeks have gone by, never have heard anything about the lamp. Called the store, took a couple days for them to get back to me about it. They were trying to find out what happened. It was delivered to the warehouse, now it's been delivered to your store and I have to go pick it up. I like your store. The sales people are always very nice and helpful. Just didn't have a very good experience with getting the stuff delivered and in good condition.

3 / 5 stars
Kim
Raleigh, NC
3/2/2018
The universal bed frame did not fit the headboard purchased. When we called to talk to the store manager while the Zenith Delivery team was in our home, he was less than cooperative, responsive and understanding of the dilemma. Even after speaking to your delivery personnel. We later called Kelsey, our sales person and explained the issue. She explained that she needed to speak to the store manager and would call back with further instructions. We never received a call back. The technician showed up 3 days later and he attempted to resolve the issue to the best of his ability, which we found to be less than satisfactory.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the manufacturing defect and immediately scheduled a technician to come out and take care of the issue. The frame and headboard are attached securely now.

3 / 5 stars
Norma
Manchester, MO
3/2/2018
For the amount of money I paid I am disappointed in the recliner. It wont recline as it should, one of the legs snagged my carpet and the back cushion is not sewn properly so it doesn't lay nicely. I do like my couch, the cushions seem to be overstuffed but, when I talked about it with the rep at the store she said to give it some time. The couch is already becoming more comfortable. The recliner rates a 0. I have always bought lazy boy recliners and this is no comparison. I do want to say that the person that handled my complaint was wonderful. She was very responsive. I am just disappointed that I will have to miss work to meet with another workman to hopefully repair the leg.

Bassett Response:  
We have replaced the back cushion casing and the leg. The customer is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Torrance, CA
3/2/2018
Follow up on sale and delivery was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Burlington, MA
3/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ron And Barbara
Chandler, AZ
3/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and have corrected the issues. The customer is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Connie
Austin, TX
3/2/2018
Furniture looks and feels great! Becky Bowers was awesome. She was extremely helpful and not the least bit pushy. Love our new look!! We will be back someday!!

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Amherst, NY
3/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rose & Marty
Amherst, NY
3/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Rj & Kat
Amherst, NY
3/2/2018
The cushions on our sectional couch are not stuffed properly resulting in a terrible looking product. We are very are disappointed in the craftsmanship especially after having such a great experience with the Jordan Kelly, our sales consultant working out of the Amherst store,and the delivery team. I watched the video in the store describing the great craftsmanship that goes into all Bassett products but it certainly is not evident with our sectional. We're working towards resolution but the process is going to inconvenience us and cause us to devote a lot of time resolving an issue that should not have happened if there was a sound quality control process in place prior to shipping. Please respond to my comments. Richard Johnson 100 Huntingwood Drive East Amherst, NY 14051 richard.j.johnson100@gmail.com Phone/text: 716-245-1640

Bassett Response:  
I did speak with the client, apologized, and ensured service will be set up to address any concerns.

3 / 5 stars
Debbie/Adam
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3/1/2018
We love the custom color bed we bought, but the bedroom furniture set came in the wrong color. We bought the Provence set in Cobblestone, and it looks like dark brown Espresso. We are going to the salesroom this weekend to sort it out. The salesman Mark Thom and I spoke about it on Monday via phone, he promised to send me specs on the delivery to see which color was sent and he never sent it or called to follow up. I've been speaking with Carmen Geigel so far. Didn't think I'd have to worry about this on top of unpacking a recent move.

Bassett Response:  
The furniture was ordered in the correct color, cobblestone. We will work on a resolution after comparing what was received with the showroom sample.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Scottsdale, AZ
3/1/2018
Marci and Dave did an excellent job of correcting another persons error on one of my orders. Also the gentlemen that brought my orders were excellent, very friendly, professional and careful.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Fort Worth, TX
3/1/2018
The delivery instructions that were given were not followed at all. The delivery team was not respectful of my home or property. It was a very unfortunate experience and regrettably I paid for the delivery service. I do love my new furniture though and had a very positive experience with the store staff.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with Carol assuring her this is was not the experience we intended for her. She was pleased to hear from us.

3 / 5 stars
Pailar
Pineville, NC
3/1/2018
I called many times to check the status of my order. The sales person never called me back about the status of my order.

Bassett Response:  
Our apologies for the lack of communication. The rug was received in the warehouse and was waiting to get transferred to the store for customer pick up.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Wilmington, DE
3/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Debra
Garden City, NY
3/1/2018
I was told the 'standard fill' pillows would be comfortable, however they are very firm and as such EXTREMELY uncomfortable and not what I would expect from a $5,000 sofa. Am very disappointed in the quality of the sofa from that standpoint as the cushions 2 weeks in are already warped in their shape.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer and requested that she come into the store to confirm the correct comfort level for her.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Manchester, MO
3/1/2018
Renee came to our home with samples after spending a great deal of time with us at our initial store visit. She provided professional advice for our individual preferences and needs. She maintained contact between time of order and date of delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Alexandra
Los Angeles, CA
3/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Raleigh, NC
3/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Concord, NC
3/1/2018
Our design consultant, Toni Weiss-Kinross, was very thorough. I have never had anyone so attentive to detail of not only what we liked, but what is comfortable for our lifestyle and fit. I told her I needed to be pushed out of my comfort zone. She was very gentle with my apprehension and with her suggestions we are spot on. I love my new furniture! I was told 30 days for delivery. Delivery was right on time. The delivery men were very professional and handled the moving in with care. I have already recommended Bassett Furniture and Toni's expertise to several friends.

5 / 5 stars
David
Irvine, CA
3/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leo
Wilmington, DE
3/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
John
Raleigh, NC
3/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Los Angeles, CA
3/1/2018
Really like the piece of furniture and am happy with the quality.
    Page 21 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies