Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



1101-1150 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Tracy
Concord, NC
5/4/2017
Bassett is a great place to shop for your home decorating needs!

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Greensboro, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lana
Louisville, KY
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane And Scott
Kennesaw, GA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fredericksburg, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Fort Worth, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Paramus, NJ
5/4/2017
Jill at the Paramus store is fantastic to deal with....she helped us with our new kitchen table, bedroom rug (to be delivered Saturday), and we'll see her next week for our kitchen window treatments. She provides fantastic design guidance and responds quickly to any follow-up questions. Delivery company is also very pleasant to deal with.

5 / 5 stars
Mechelle
Hoover, AL
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin
Raleigh, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Monique
Knoxville, TN
5/4/2017
Casey was great

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Raleigh, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Liz
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/4/2017
Denise Belair was wonderful! She was the only sales consultant throughout our search that followed up with me in a genuine way. Not to mention the follow up design help!! Thanks again, we love our Beckham!

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
5/4/2017
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
5/4/2017
Our salesperson, Gail Gottlieb, was wonderful, helpful and very knowledgeable. I loved the colors she helped pick out with us and they look great in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Doris
Jensen Beach, FL
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Samuel
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Cristina
San Antonio, TX
5/4/2017
Delivery was rushed and they did not allow me to review the sofa before they left. The sofa had some minor defects. They did send someone to fix them however the quality was not as what was shown in the store.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rita
Greensboro, NC
5/4/2017
Everything was great. Prices are a bit high but quality is good and I expect furniture to last a long time. Awesome sales staff who really understand design. Delivery people could not have been better - very efficient and personable. Design service is a huge benefit! Will be back - when I save some money!

5 / 5 stars
Leanne
Newington, CT
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Thomas
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
The quality and style of the furniture is great!

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Farmingdale, NY
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Randall
Raleigh, NC
5/4/2017
Personal attention and got everything correct. That almost never happens in my experience.

5 / 5 stars
Maya
Las Vegas, NV
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Mary Anne
Westport, CT
5/3/2017
Salesperson told me things that weren't true and after I made the deposit wasn't returning e-mails, kept me waiting 30 to 45 minutes after my appointment time. She said the chairs came with arm protectors and then denied saying that saying instead it was the couch that came with them and that wasn't true either. She never sent me a sample of the couch leather after saying she would. She told me she would apply a $300 coupon but it was only $200. She told me you wouldn't be able to tell the chairs were recliners and you can. The pillows are overstuffed and hard and too big. I asked her to send me a yard of chair fabric instead of giving me the $100 credit and she never responded. I would like a member of senior management to call me about these issues. Thank you, Maryanne Shinn 109 Randy Lane, Wethersfield, ct. 06109 - Phone:860 563-2703

Bassett Response:  
This has been resolved to the customers satisfaction.

3 / 5 stars
Cindy
Houston, TX
5/2/2017
I'm am still waiting to set up an appiontment as when they delivered the sectional it does not align properly and am not happy with this and it's been over a week without a call.

5 / 5 stars
Edwin
San Antonio, TX
5/2/2017
Roger Gibbs & the designer (cannot recall his name-sorry!) were so helpful & nice! We really love how everything came together! Excellent quality & service!

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Dallas, TX
5/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Regina
Friendswood, TX
5/1/2017
Delivered quality furniture

3 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Westport, CT
5/1/2017
Already a button missing on headboard noticed it once they delivered it. And they didnt say anything after the fact. They also came in with their shoes did not put foot pads on or put a towel down. It was raining that day and they could have been alittle more considerate. My sales lady who sold me the furniture was great.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Burlington, MA
5/1/2017
I liked the various fabric options that then allowed us to get the right 'look' for the chair in a specific space. The designer was excellent, and it was quite evident that she was a professional in her design aesthetic, as well as customer interactions. We would definitely recommend using Bassett! Kay T.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Cincinnati, OH
4/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pauline & Barry
Houston, TX
4/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fred
Scottsdale, AZ
4/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jewel
Victor, NY
4/29/2017
Delivery was very prompt, the desk is beautiful and I;m a very happy customer!

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Newport News, VA
4/29/2017
Our designer, Kathryn Keesee, has worked to design our entire house redo (3 stories). She is a talented, friendly professional designer! Kathryn has dedicated many hours to this project, including her own personal time. She has assisted with deliveries, in addition to ensuring that transactions were correct. Because of Kathryn's vision and dedication, we chose to purchase specifically with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Newport News, VA
4/29/2017
Our designer, Kathryn Keesee, has worked to design our entire house redo (3 stories). She is a talented, friendly professional designer! Kathryn has dedicated many hours to this project, including her own personal time. She has assisted with deliveries, in addition to ensuring that transactions were correct. Because of Kathryn's vision and dedication, we chose to purchase specifically with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
San Marcos, CA
4/29/2017
The help I received at Bassett was wonderful. The quality of furniture and carpet exceptional.

3 / 5 stars
Nancy
Paramus, NJ
4/29/2017
Table veneer started splintering one week after we got it. Also had some finishing marks that weren't desirable. A furniture repairman came and touched it up but it still isn't the quality I would have expected.

5 / 5 stars
Karla
Tyler, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Victor, NY
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Vickie
Kennesaw, GA
4/28/2017
Quality control needs to be improved. My cushions on new sofa do NOT match. I was told by customer service to live with it for a while to see if improves. I took pictures to store where purchased and also delivery person agrees with me. They are not correct. He took pictures along with myself. The sofa has a strong wet burlap smell to it. Nauseating. I told the customer service person this and she just shook her head yes. I'm not happy at all with the aggravation of trying to get the situation sorted out. It has taken all the pleasure and trust away in purchasing from Bassett. This should have been a happy purchase.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

4 / 5 stars
Dee
Wilmington, DE
4/28/2017
I excepted the rug to be a bit thicker. It has been laid out for 5 days but the edges are still not flat. We put boards on the rug to help weigh down the edges. The chairs look great but there are parts on the chairs were the finish is rough so I'm disappointe. Two chair are finished nicely, but 2 have several rough spots.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
San Antonio, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Carol
Falls Church, VA
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary & Ed
Hartsdale, NY
4/28/2017
Appreciated the help I received in making a fabric selection as well as being shown a few different chair styles. Never felt rushed to make a choice. My new chair is really comfortable and just what I needed after my surgeries. Received the correct size arm caps shortly after delivery of the chair. Looking forward to using the fabric shaver, too.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Jo
Fort Worth, TX
4/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Southlake, TX
4/28/2017
Kelly Chappell worked diligently to find a configuration of my sectional to fit in my space and still allow me to use my existing coffee table and also get a chaise that my husband wanted. We really appreciated the great customer service, friendly personality, and of course, quick delivery.
    Page 23 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies