Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



1101-1150 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Daniel
Stoughton, MA
3/15/2018
Would be nice if the product arrived on time with all pieces and that all 3 pieces where not damaged

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Orange, CT
3/15/2018
Sales personnel was friendly, professional and extremely helpful. The delivery staff were friendly, took care with moving in the furniture piece.

1 / 5 stars
Hal & Sue
Wilmington, DE
3/15/2018
Sales person said product was made in USA it was NOT it was made in Vietnam n assembled in Virginia I would NEVER have bought something made in Vietnam Table top is chipped Chairs are improperly stained n have an odor Not Very happy with Basset

Bassett Response:  
The customer exchanged the table for a Benchmade table that is made in Bassett VA.

5 / 5 stars
Jaynene
Austin, TX
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leah
Dallas, TX
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Kennesaw, GA
3/15/2018
Delivery called and said they would arrive in 45 minutes and called again to say they would be here in 30 minutes. They were an hour late, but did not call to say that.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Orange, CT
3/15/2018
Sales agent(Mary) was well informed,friendly!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/15/2018
Patricia Smith our sales rep was very helpful. We needed to coordinate the new couch with furniture bought 12 years ago from your company

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
3/15/2018
We purchased 2 lamps along with a very large quantity of furniture. We decided that we wanted to return the lights. The Bassett people were very cooperative and without question permitted us to return the lamps and promptly credited our account. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Gretchen
San Antonio, TX
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brion
Pineville, NC
3/15/2018
Chairs had to be returned and repaired due to improper assembly, but came back a couple days later good as new.

5 / 5 stars
David
Greensboro, NC
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Dallas, TX
3/15/2018
I picked up the chair in store. The only negative is that we had to screw the seat of the chair into the frame ourselves. For $650, I would think it would come with the seat attached. Otherwise, we are very satisfied with our purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Wichita, KS
3/15/2018
Loved the whole experience! Loved to customize my furniture. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The delivery was top notch. They put a rug on the porch to wipe their feet before entering. Never had delivery do that in the past. The delivery guys were so respectful and The furniture was wrapped so nice.

5 / 5 stars
Barry
Little Rock, AR
3/15/2018
Made it so easy to buy the quality of furniture we like. No hard sales. Very informative.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Westport, CT
3/15/2018
Everything from start to finish was great!

5 / 5 stars
Carol & Andy
Jensen Beach, FL
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Paramus, NJ
3/15/2018
Just fabulous! I’ve been a customer of Bassett for a very long time. I keep going back because of quality, plain and simple. To be honest quality comes with a price, so I always shop the sales. I’ll be moving in one month and have already been working with Michael Frei at the Paramus store. He is very knowledgeable and approachable. I have more pieces to pick out and I would very much love additional coupons to use off my orders. Thank you for not cheaping out in quality and service. Helene~Fair Lawn, NJ

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Tyler, TX
3/15/2018
Dana was fabulous helping us select our room divider and chairs!...we love them!! Still awaiting our table. It was unfortunate that it was damaged in transit. It would be nice to have a approximate date of when it could be ready and devilered?

5 / 5 stars
Robert & Lori
Greensboro, NC
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Victor, NY
3/15/2018
Coordination and layout of furniture Friendly sales and home delivery staff

5 / 5 stars
Laura & Bob
Manchester, MO
3/15/2018
Our design consultant Renee Futrell made the almost hour-long trip to our home to help us decide on a dining table and chairs. She recommended we get lighter chairs than we had originally planned and we are so happy she did. We love them! The dark stone table top stands out beautifully with the lighter chairs. It would have been lost amongst dark chairs. It was wonderful to have help from someone with so much experience in home design.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Paramus, NJ
3/15/2018
Good prices for quality pieces

3 / 5 stars
Kristie
Knoxville, TN
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Newington, CT
3/15/2018
Justin is an asset to your company. He walked us through the whole process and followed up with us after installation. We are thrilled with our new dining room set.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Pineville, NC
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marty And Kate
Victor, NY
3/15/2018
Rochelle Bennett was our sales representative. She worked very hard to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. She also came in when she wasn't on shift to work with us and take our order. She did a fantastic job. She even helped with questions after the furniture was delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Valerie
Amherst, NY
3/15/2018
The professionalism of both the sales staff and the delivery staff was above and beyond anything I’ve experienced elsewhere. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Additionally we recieved our couch a week earlier than expected. Basset is our new go-to furniture store. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
King of Prussia, PA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Windle & Maggie
Dallas, TX
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Connie
Fredericksburg, VA
3/15/2018
Greta was very knowledgeable about her product. She listened, got a quick grasp of the type of item we were looking for, and showed us exactly the right thing. Delivery was quick and as promised

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
King of Prussia, PA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
David
Dublin, OH
3/15/2018
Working with the delivery coordinator made this a poor experience. The sales guy Tom Peppler was good, the actual delivery men were good. The people that coordinated the delivery were sub par professionally. I felt as if they were doing me a favor or that I was a bother. This continues to agrivate me and has impacted my decision to return to Bassett for additional items.

Bassett Response:  
e do value your business and are working to improve the quality of our service in all aspects of our business. I have reviewed this with Tom as well to ensure we provide a better experience for you on future purchases.

1 / 5 stars
Hakan
Sterling, VA
3/15/2018
The sofa we got is so uncomfortable and the store is not willing to help us with that

Bassett Response:  
We explained with custom furniture the measurements can vary some but we do feel this is within our standards.

5 / 5 stars
Dean
Newport News, VA
3/15/2018
We loved the choices of patterns and the wide selection of furniture available. And with the help of of Susan we ended up with a room we love. Thanks to all.

5 / 5 stars
Valerie
Fredericksburg, VA
3/15/2018
Shopping was a very nice experience and the staff was extremely helpful from choosing the right fabrics to helping load our furniture into our vehicle. The military discount was very much appreciated. We will be purchasing more furniture from Bassett in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Catharine
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Friendswood, TX
3/15/2018
My furniture arrived before the date my sales person told me to expect, WONDERFUL!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Atlanta, GA
3/15/2018
Our salesperson (Brenda Swenor at the Dunwoody Perimeter location) was FANTASTIC. She was easy to work with and provided answers to all our questions. The delivery gentlemen called 10 minutes before arrival, arrived on time, and took great care with our new furniture and our home. We love our new sofa and loveseat, the fabric we selected is perfect and the experience has been wonderful. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn & Bill
Westport, CT
3/15/2018
I’ve already recommended your store to a friend. I will be back the next time I need furniture

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Raleigh, NC
3/15/2018
Scott Webber was an exceptional sales and interior design staff member. He spent time with me making sure I was getting the furniture that I wanted but also what was right for my space. I would definitely come back and work with him for my next furniture purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Frances
Newport News, VA
3/15/2018
Helpful suggestions during the selection process. On time delivery. Only issue was I ordered 3 extra yards of fabric which turned out to be defective. I'm still waiting on the replacement fabric.

3 / 5 stars
Amber
Fredericksburg, VA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
King of Prussia, PA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer had difficulty scheduling the delivery. The delivery team called the customer and said they were 10 mins away and didn't arrive until 30 mins later.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Raleigh, NC
3/15/2018
Loved our sales person, mary drum! Delivery guys were great too!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Pittsburgh, PA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sean
Chandler, AZ
3/15/2018
Your sales people were in contact with me shortly after placing my order and they also called me after it was delivered. They seemed very helpful. It was nice because it seems throughout the whole process everyone wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my new sectional.

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Chandler, AZ
3/15/2018
Sales associate kept contact by email at least once a week while we waited for 'custom order' -- that has never happened before and made us feel as if they valued our business. Kudos there!

5 / 5 stars
H
Woodland Hills, CA
3/15/2018
Our salesperson Nina from the Topanga store was very helpful in the beginning and came to our home measure and suggest fabrics Once the order was placed we received our sectional when promised and the delivery went very well and we are very happy with our sectional I felt that our salesperson was very helpful in the beginning but once our order was placed When I tried to ask her a question about our order she wan not helpful and had to call the store for help with our order There was no follow up from her to see if everything was ok with our sectional

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 23 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies