Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



1101-1150 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Hartsdale, NY
9/28/2017
Sales associate was very helpful and listened carefully to understand what I was shopping for.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Victor, NY
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Dublin, OH
9/28/2017
Your decorator, Sarah, was awesome!! She is a real plus to your staff!!

1 / 5 stars
Denise
Greensboro, NC
9/28/2017
I felt like the pieces were too expensive for the quality of them. The chair and ottoman specifically. It was absolutely ridiculous that an ottoman cost $800. They are not made that well and the fabric was one of Bassett's most expensive ones but it definitely does not look like a high end fabric which is what the price suggests.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the chair in April and returned in September to purchase the matching ottoman. She received the sale price of $619 for the ottoman in a grade 30 fabric.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Buford, GA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Atlanta, GA
9/28/2017
You make it easy to put rooms together. Your furniture and fabrics etc. go well together.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Kimber
San Antonio, TX
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelly
Manchester, MO
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richelle
Newington, CT
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margurerite
Richmond, VA
9/28/2017
Sales person was great. Asked me for my room dimensions and them provided me with a drawing to scale of how the furniture would fit in my room. Helped to ensure me that the furniture would fit the space. A great service!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
9/28/2017
This is not the first time we've used Bassett. They continue to be a great place for us. Debra was very helpful in selecting our fabric to go with our chairs. Delivery people were very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Dublin, OH
9/28/2017
The whole Bassett experience was exceptional. The sales person helped so much with picking out pieces that went well together and colors. Delivery men were very polite and cautious bringing in the new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
King of Prussia, PA
9/28/2017
the gentlemen that delivered the furniture were EXCEPTIONAL. I will buy from Bassetts again based on the delivery experience.

5 / 5 stars
Yevettes
Houston, TX
9/28/2017
Brickelle Gregory is an excellent Design Consultant and care about her customers, she goes above and beyond her duty. She keeps me well informed of the order, by email, text or cell phone (furniture sales). Bassett Furniture thank you for your unique and beautiful furniture. Please give a shout out for Beautiful Brickelle Gregory. Bassett thank you for asking about your customers after Hurricane Harvey and sending an email to your customers, I'm a Bassett customer forever.

5 / 5 stars
Dionne
Kennesaw, GA
9/28/2017
Love Love Love the Quality of your products!

5 / 5 stars
Marla
Dublin, OH
9/28/2017
I worked with Tom at the Dublin loction, and he did a great job walking me through the swatches to choose from. The overall experience was a 10 for sure.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Ontario, CA
9/28/2017
we wanted to furnish our living room so we returned to Bassett and Lorraine to assist us. Lorraine was more than helpful in designing the living room. She has a great vision for what works and once all of the pieces were put in place we were extremely happy with the results. Everything worked in the room which Lorraine's vision made it happen. she truly made our house feel like a home. Thank You so much Lorraine and Bassett Furniture !!

5 / 5 stars
Amber
Dallas, TX
9/28/2017
Our sales rep, Emma Crump, has been wonderful. She has helped us every step of the way. She is always available for questions and notified us of the progress of our furniture being delievered. She helped us with our designs and what would go with our style. Your company is very lucky to have a great sales rep like Emma! We will continue to shop at Bassett because of the wonderful service she has provided!

5 / 5 stars
Candace
Kennesaw, GA
9/28/2017
Mary was great helping us pick the right color and fabric for our bed frame. She was very welcoming and easy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Jensen Beach, FL
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Taylor And Judy
Fredericksburg, VA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Jensen Beach, FL
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Buford, GA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
9/28/2017
Most of my home has Bassett items in it! That should speak for itself!

5 / 5 stars
Kathie & Wayne
Manchester, MO
9/28/2017
Renee was an excellent sales lady! She was personable, listened to our wants and needs, and was not pushy. This table is beautiful, and heavy heavy heavy! So well made. We initiated it's entry into our family with both extensions, and many people around it, enjoying each other. Thanks for having a sale at just the right time.

3 / 5 stars
Jr
Raleigh, NC
9/28/2017
In store experience was excellent. Bill paying/collection arrangements were flawless. Delivery set up....meaning coordination/communication was outstanding. The 2 guys who brought and placed the furniture were great. The problem is that I did not receive what I paid for. I was shorted 2 arm chairs for my dinning room table set. Absolutely ruined what was a nice experience. Been told it will be 2 to 3 weeks to get WHAT I ORDERED 2 MONTHS AGO!! Store manager says he will refund my delivery charge. We are having the 2 chairs delivered to the store so I can pick up at my convenience.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and apologized for the mix up at the warehouse.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren Wright
Pineville, NC
9/28/2017
Ease of delivery, beautiful product.

3 / 5 stars
David
Cockeysville, MD
9/28/2017
No communication during the pick up, just pushed a large box into the pick up, never placed the narrow side into truck to fit into the truck the larger side went in over the wheel wells which caused the box to rock from side to side then when driving the top of the box lifted up because the box unknown to us was opened from the wharehouse.

Bassett Response:  
We have attempted to reach out to the customer in regards to their warehouse pick-up experience.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Houston, TX
9/28/2017
Debra was knowledgeable and helpful in determining style and fabric for my sectional. Delivery was seamless and I think it was Oscar who was very professional and careful with my new purchase and existing furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Tara
Dallas, TX
9/28/2017
1. The sales rep was very helpful and informative. 2. The delivery personnel were interested in making sure I was satisfied with the product.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Newington, CT
9/28/2017
The whole experience was really great. Lisa at Bassett in Newington kept me informed of the product status. The delivery team was outstanding

5 / 5 stars
John
Jensen Beach, FL
9/28/2017
Sales was knowledgeable. warehouse did not call us to inform us the furniture was available for pickup. We had to call after waiting for 3 weeks. There is damage on an end of football and the lower part of headboard area the finish has clear coat peeling and a scuff. It was the second piece we had unpacked and I was starting to doubt the quality.

5 / 5 stars
Meri
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/28/2017
All

5 / 5 stars
Lena
Hartsdale, NY
9/28/2017
We are beyond pleased with our purchase. Both Bassett and sales person Fabiana at the white plains location will be used for future purchases as well. Thank you!

2 / 5 stars
Greg & Janet
Southlake, TX
9/28/2017
Sales person was clueless about the details of the product we purchased and did not seem interested in finding "correct" answers to our questions.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed these concerns and apologized to the customer for the lack of experience.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy & Greg
King of Prussia, PA
9/28/2017
Jennifer, our salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful. We love the beautiful new store in King of Prussia. The delivery men were respectful & professional. Everything about our experience with Bassett was wonderful.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Hartsdale, NY
9/28/2017
The salesperson was really helpful and patient!

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Greensboro, NC
9/28/2017
excellent salesman, product was received ahead of schedule, delivery people very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Orange, CT
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenna And
Kennesaw, GA
9/28/2017
Lani Sinclair was absolutely amazing. She stayed in touch with us for 6 months since we couldn't purchase until our home was constructed. She made the shopping experience amazing and even called to make sure everything was delivered ok. Delivery guys were extremely courteous and professional. We had some issues with 2 of the pieces and received a phone call from Basset immediately and all was resolved. Excellent experience!!

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Lynda
Fredericksburg, VA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Meredith
Greensboro, NC
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Devina
Falls Church, VA
9/28/2017
Two pieces are wobbly. I've called three times and left messages on the customer service line, and no one has called me back. Spent over $1400. Very upset!! Please call me - Devina Shah - 954.336.0651

Bassett Response:  
The customer was calling the warehouse customer service line and they are closed Saturday afternoon until Tuesday. We did speak with the customer and a technician has been assigned to go to the home and adjust the levelers on the tables.

3 / 5 stars
Sharon
Raleigh, NC
9/28/2017
Our table base was damaged. The delivery go tried to fix with a magic marker. One of the chairs had a stain! Serious quality issues. I expect at these prices the items should have been checked for quality and never should have made their way into the delivery truck in the first place. My husband had to wait around for the service tech to come out wasting more of our time. The delivery also didn't go well as far as arrival time. We got a call saying they were going to arrive 3 hours early. We changed our plans and waited for over an hour and then learned they were actually coming at the original time. Again more time wasted on our end. We expected much better quality and service. The sales person on the phone however was very helpful and quickly arranged for the tech to come out. So service for that was very good.

Bassett Response:  
The service technician was able to bring the table up to manufacturing standards. The customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Ed / Laurie
Jensen Beach, FL
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Falls Church, VA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Westport, CT
9/28/2017
Sarah W was amazing. Her design expertise helped transform our living room. She was able marry my previous design choices with some new elements to give the room the wow factor it was missing. I highly recommend her and Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Scottsdale, AZ
9/28/2017
Were not notified when chair came in and then it was delivered to the wrong address. Much later then we were lead to believe. Sales lady was no longer there for continuity of transaction.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to Ms Glazer and she is happy with her chair and we expect to have her as a customer in the future.

3 / 5 stars
Katie
Victor, NY
9/28/2017
We ordered furniture in July. We were told 3 weeks, it's almost October and we still haven't recieved our night stands. Lack of communication after sale was completed. Do not think we will ever buy from again.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Irvine, CA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 23 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies