Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

9809 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 9809



1101-1150 OF 9809 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Burlington, MA
10/19/2016
Sales people wonderful and helpful. Delivery staff was great but I was unable to get a delivery time that worked into my schedule so will not return to Bassett when I need furniture in the future

5 / 5 stars
Bailey And Rob
Cincinnati, OH
10/19/2016
Our couch leg was split in two (one has been ordered to replace) and the velvet accent pillows look like there are scratches on them. Other then that we love everything

4 / 5 stars
John & Pat
Newport News, VA
10/19/2016
Initial confusion on the cost of the unit, not well posted or explained and ended up costing more than expected.

5 / 5 stars
Rick And Donna
Rockville, MD
10/19/2016
Staffers helpful in all aspects of transaction

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Rockville, MD
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Rockville, MD
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen & Mark
Ontario, CA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Paramus, NJ
10/19/2016
Jenny our sales person went above and beyond in helping us configure our perfect kitchen set even though it was getting late and the store was closing she never rushed us and was instrumental in making the set become exactly what we were looking for. She is a valuable asset to your company and made our shopping experience a pleasurable one. C. Vieira

5 / 5 stars
Lawrence
Gulfport, MS
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Fort Worth, TX
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adriana
Catonsville, MD
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian & Jamie
San Antonio, TX
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
10/19/2016
Michelle, the designer, was fantastic. We picked the dining table but she assisted us in selecting a stain color and dining chairs. Her advice was spot on. It was definitely outside my comfort zone and I never would have selected that on my own. The dining set looks so beautiful and I cannot wait to host dinner parties. She was a joy to work with!

4 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Greensboro, NC
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2016
I would have rated the Quality of Product Well Above Average but the recliner that was delivered to me has about 8 things wrong with it. The couch, love seat, ottoman and rug are all perfect. I do have someone coming on Friday to look at the chair but I am guessing you will be replacing the chair. What you did really well was to keep me posted about the status of the furniture. The delivery company is absolutely amazing. Be sure to keep that company.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Houston, TX
10/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kashyap
Concord, NC
10/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Buford, GA
10/17/2016
Diane at the Mall of Georgia store is incredible. I highly recommend her for any of your furniture needs!

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
10/17/2016
My bed came and right after it was delivered I noticed the foot board was broken (wood was cracked/snapped). I immediately started calling and leaving messages. IT took 5 days for me to actually find the correct person. They were supposed to come today to fix the bed (I want to replace the broken part but was told that they needed to got through the steps). They confirmed the appointment which was to occur before 4 today (it's now 4:16). It should not take this long or be this much work on my part to get a part replaced.

Bassett Response:  
The bed was damaged in delivery. We have ordered a new bed and are expediting it to the customer. We will follow up after delivery to ensure the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
San Marcos, CA
10/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Atlanta, GA
10/16/2016
Judy at the store was great. The delivery service you use is awful. I told them when I was available on 2 different days. They emailed to confirm delivery for the exact times I said I wasn't going to be home. Then they rescheduled for a time later than I said I was available again, so I just said forget and stayed home all afternoon only for them to deliver at the very last minute in that time window. I was not impressed

Bassett Response:  
We were very happy to hear the customer had a great store experience, that same experience should continue throughout the scheduling and delivery process. We apologize that wasn't the case and we will address with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Dallas, TX
10/16/2016
We were happy with how quickly the custom order was completed. Much faster than any competitors. Not only that, but also the superior quality. We love our new Dublin bed! Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Farmingdale, NY
10/16/2016
Quality furniture and quality staff.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Kennesaw, GA
10/16/2016
Mary was awesome. So easy to work with and our sofa fits the room perfectly I am so glad I came into to bassett to get ideas. I never thought we could afford a sofa from there Thank you so much Mary.

5 / 5 stars
Michele & Carlo
San Marcos, CA
10/15/2016
Customer Service was wonderful from the moment we walked into the store. Tricia in your San Marcos store went above and beyond to help. Your delivery personnel were also extremely accommodating and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Ed
Newington, CT
10/15/2016
Nancy the sales associate was excellent. Very knowledgeable and a great personality

5 / 5 stars
Estelle
Rockville, MD
10/15/2016
Salesperson showed extreme patience with me as I chose furniture. Furniture was delivered on time and with great care.

5 / 5 stars
Melinda
Cincinnati, OH
10/15/2016
Kristin Kramer was my sales lady and she was amazing. She stayed after hours to help complete my order and then when I came back the next day to make changes she was patient with me and helpful. Very thankful for her.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Amherst, NY
10/15/2016
Michael Helwig was very knowledgeable and guided us through the process of selecting a dining set and sleeper sofa with great patience and good humor. He offered really helpful advice when we asked questions - which was often - but at no time did we ever feel pushed. It took me forever to choose a fabric for the sofa; when Michael told me that the price included two accent pillows I felt like I just couldn't make one more decision. He sat me down at a computer, created an image of the sofa with the fabric I had selected, and patiently showed me the options for pillows. I was on overload and appealed to him for his opinion which he offered reluctantly but with conviction. When the sofa arrived I realized the pillows were perfect. I couldn't be happier.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Little Rock, AR
10/15/2016
I have been looking for a sideboard for well over a year. Finally went to Bassett and I LOVE my Benchmade custom sideboard. Thanks for offering Made in America quality!!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Burlington, MA
10/15/2016
Ellie was very helpful.Delivery was smooth. All in all a very good experience

5 / 5 stars
Jack & Caroline
Ontario, CA
10/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob And Nancy
Knoxville, TN
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
What an excellent experience from the moment we walked into the showroom until delivery. Everyone was so courtious, professional, and so helpful!! We will use bassett again and recommend to others!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Richmond, VA
10/14/2016
I love the custom dining chairs - Our sales rep Pamela P Abada was great - she let us take our time and make the choice of fabric and chair style that suited us perfectly. We are so pleased with our purchase. I know we will return to Bassett again for the quality product and service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
Do not rush you to a decision. Make sure you are completely satisfied with your choices. Do not pressure you.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Temecula, CA
10/14/2016
The ottoman is a little lopsided, abd small compared to the chair.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
I felt confident that the sales person knew her job and could help my decision-making process. Very happy.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Rockville, MD
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Hal
Friendswood, TX
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Dallas, TX
10/14/2016
Was delivered when promised. Prices reasonable for customized furniture. The designer was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
John & Denise
Ontario, CA
10/14/2016
Customer service was amazing! Lorraine was the best! We appreciated the professional guidance in designing our perfect Bassett Furniture dining piece. The updates on it's progress through the 30 day period was helpful. We loved the personal phone call upon delivery. We will be back for future purchase, and will be recommending Bassett to family and friends! Thank you, Denise Prebeg

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Everything was great and exactly as expected. My furniture was more beautiful in person!!! Thanks a bunch.

5 / 5 stars
Stacy
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Laura was great!

5 / 5 stars
Arrel
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
We were very satisfied with everything, beginning to end. Thanks so much.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Irvine, CA
10/14/2016
Dana was very helpful as was Dawn in Dana's absence. Also worked with Lynn who was great before moving to Hawaii. Delivery process and personnel were very good.

4 / 5 stars
Rita
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Lora
Louisville, KY
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bryan
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 23 of 197    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies