Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



1151-1200 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Raleigh, NC
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Georgia
King of Prussia, PA
9/27/2017
Tina the sales person in king of Prussia is fabulous and kind. The delivery people banged up my walls quite a bit though

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Scottsdale, AZ
9/27/2017
David proudly honored my fiancee's military service with a discount. That's hard to find these days. He was professional, helpful, and courteous.

2 / 5 stars
Ed
Ontario, CA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Theron
Buford, GA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sayeh
Woodland Hills, CA
9/27/2017
Ethan and the sales team at Woodland Hills store exceeded my expectations.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Laura
Austin, TX
9/27/2017
Sales staff was extremely helpful in finding the right piece of furniture for us without pressuring to buy. She took the time to come out to our house to make sure furniture was right for the space we have. Excellent follow up throughout the process. Spectacular customer service, will return to seek Candy's assistance for future furniture needs.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Irvine, CA
9/27/2017
The whole process! The best thing was 30% off. We would not have been able to purchase our lovely furniture had that not been available.

5 / 5 stars
Lance
Garden City, NY
9/27/2017
I went to over 20 stores looking for a couch my wife said let's try Basset . From the minute we walked in we were greeted by Audrey Manney , this woman was so patient with us and nice and spent so much time helping us I was just blown away , then when we told her our problem wanting a l sectional couch but not a lot of room in our apartment she showed us the couch we purchased . We love it so much , the look and the feel of the workmanship . She suggested the material knowing our concern of spills with a 2 year old . She helped us with the Pillows and the design . I can not say enough about Audrey I'm very thankful . We were almost to the point of giving up on a couch .

5 / 5 stars
Tessa
Manchester, MO
9/27/2017
The sales person was patient in the face of my indecisiveness

3 / 5 stars
Liz
Raleigh, NC
9/27/2017
Bench made bed: Leather on headboard- delivery guys thought it was penmark. Repair guy tried cleaning it and it looks worse now. But, he is going to come back with some dye in hopes of fixing it. I’m not happy about this and concerned about how it is going to hold up over the years. Also, Three drawers of the dresser/chest are damaged. Parts are on order. Very frustrating considering the cost of these pieces.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to the customer to assure her we are going to correct this. A replacement bed has been ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Los Angeles, CA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lance
Dallas, TX
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Fredericksburg, VA
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Mark
Paramus, NJ
9/27/2017
Dining table was not finished completely in several spots. So rough surfaces. Additionally the leaf had a chip and another chip in the side. More attention to quality and details should be made before delivery to customer.

Bassett Response:  
The client came in immediately after he received his delivery with pictures. On dispatch track it looked like a perfect table. The client claimed the top of the table had rough patches, and there was a chip in the leaf. We sent out our technician on Saturday 9/30 to rectify all of the client's issues.

3 / 5 stars
R F
Stoughton, MA
9/27/2017
Had issue with towel bar of the kitchen island. Took months to resolve and in the end, we had to purchase our own screws. Customer service was quite slow in trying to resolve our problem and just could not get "it".

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Houston, TX
9/27/2017
Staff was helpful and patient as I went through all the fabric options. Couch was delivered much sooner than I had anticipated. Delivery staff was very nice and professional and took the time to show me how to unhook and hook the sectional together. Product is gorgeous.

4 / 5 stars
Tom And Staci
Amherst, NY
9/27/2017
Michael was absolutely wonderful. He was easy to work with and really created a living space we love. We will definitely use him again to furnish our other rooms. However the majority of the furniture was delivered coated in dust and slightly damaged. We are still waiting for a representative to come to our home to inspect and hopefully fix the damages.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Wilmington, DE
9/27/2017
Great sales person

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/27/2017
Everything was delightful. Patricia Smith was exceptional to work with and quality of furniture and pillows is top notch. Delivery people were very professional and careful. Great company.

5 / 5 stars
Brittany
Austin, TX
9/27/2017
Becky was awesome throughout the entire experience and we are very grateful to her. The couch is perfect and we love it!!

5 / 5 stars
John
King of Prussia, PA
9/27/2017
Offered a quality product at a reasonable sale price. Helpful floor sales person. Strong accurate communication regarding delivery.

5 / 5 stars
David J
Irvine, CA
9/27/2017
The furniture is high price so that would impede who we would be able to refer. We chose Bassett because we are looking to see if the cost and quality of your furniture out does all the other places we looked and have purchased before.

1 / 5 stars
Blanaid
Sterling, VA
9/27/2017
I still have not received my table and chairs as the table was bowed - I have not received a new date

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with this customer, the table and chairs are expected to arrive this week.

5 / 5 stars
Darren
Wilmington, DE
9/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/26/2017
For the amount of money we spent on these couches I would not recommend them bc they are very squeaky! Not happy.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer to schedule a service call.

5 / 5 stars
Bill And Nancy
Knoxville, TN
9/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane & Tom
Raleigh, NC
9/26/2017
Donna foster was fantastic salesperson!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Scottsdale, AZ
9/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Jensen Beach, FL
9/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Keith/Anna
Richmond, VA
9/25/2017
There was a mistake in our order for a bed. While, the correction delayed our delivery by another month, the sales staff appeased the mistake by delivering free of charge and discounting cost of the bed. The wait was inconvenient but the effort to rectify the situation was very appreciated and made the purchase worth it. We would shop there again.

5 / 5 stars
Barbie
Louisville, KY
9/25/2017
Nancy menz was great to work with...

5 / 5 stars
Bobby & Benette
Pineville, NC
9/25/2017
All items were quality and arrived when promised.

5 / 5 stars
Joy And Stewart
Buford, GA
9/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Justin
Los Angeles, CA
9/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maryann
Sterling, VA
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Dallas, TX
9/24/2017
Sales team is super knowledgeable. Delivery team was equally amazing. Furniture quality is top notch!

5 / 5 stars
Anne And Denis
Hartsdale, NY
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Woodland Hills, CA
9/24/2017
Glenn did a wonderful job in putting together styles and colors.

4 / 5 stars
Hailing
Garden City, NY
9/23/2017
The first delivery was better than the second one, although the hutch came damaged. There were a lot of pieces to set up during the first delivery and I was happy with the service. They also took away the wrapping materials and trash with them. The service of the second service was disappointing. Although they only had to set up the hutch, they complained that there was not enough room to properly set up the hutch to the desk. They only connected one side of the hutch to the desk. They asked us to help them carry the hutch onto the desk. And when they left, they left the wrapping materials and trash behind!

Bassett Response:  
We tried reaching out via phone but was not able to leave a message. We did send an email to ask the customer to contact us regarding their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
9/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Guy & Meirav
King of Prussia, PA
9/22/2017
The sales person was very helpful. The delivery took longer than 30 days, which is why we were somewhat disappointed. Had we just been told it would be closer to 45-60 days, our expectations would have been managed better.

5 / 5 stars
Nikole
Paramus, NJ
9/22/2017
Sales rep Michael Frei was absolutely amazing and made the process quick and easy and also gave us great opinions on design aesthetic. The delivery came weeks ahead of schedule and the delivery guys were quick professional and friendly. We love Bassett and look forward to our next purchase!

5 / 5 stars
Erika
Garden City, NY
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim & Paul
Scottsdale, AZ
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Stoughton, MA
9/22/2017
Great customer service. Only issue i have is the dining room table that was delivered was constructed differently than the one on the showroom floor. My husband commented on it that its not to the same quality construction and finish as the one we were sold.

5 / 5 stars
Timothy
Southlake, TX
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Diane
Greensboro, NC
9/22/2017
I'm very pleased with the area rug that I purchased but the chair is a HUGE disappointment. The chair that I bought (Victoria) is uncomfortable and doesn't seem to have enough fill. The chair has ripples in it and is definitely not the quality I expected from Bassett. Based on this chair I won't buy from Bassett again and won't recommend Bassett to friends and colleagues.

Bassett Response:  
We sent a service technician out to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Greenville, SC
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Pineville, NC
9/22/2017
The professionalism of everyone stamds out Bassets quality speaks for itself.
    Page 24 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies