Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



1151-1200 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Curtis & Clara
Raleigh, NC
6/29/2017
Great help with product selection, excellent service.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Ontario, CA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Lou
Stoughton, MA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kate
Scottsdale, AZ
6/29/2017
We appreciated the total experience...thank you, Bassett Scottsdale, Kate Benavente, and the warehouse/delivery staff!!

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Amherst, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was missing a part and the designer dropped it off at his home.

5 / 5 stars
John And Amy
Cincinnati, OH
6/29/2017
Sales staff was very helpful but not pushy!! Delivery - there is a small minor tear in rug where a tag was cut off during delivery.

3 / 5 stars
Vincent
Paramus, NJ
6/29/2017
I received a unit that is not completely upright, three broken hinges, and an odor that makes me nauseous.

Bassett Response:  
This piece has partially been repaired. We are currently waiting on the additional parts to be delivered in order to complete the repair.

5 / 5 stars
Marina
Falls Church, VA
6/29/2017
Everything. Quality product. Love everything. Furnished my second home with all new furniture from Bassett. Few issues with Bassett credit card account set up, but everything was sorted out. Couch was delivered with 3 wrong pillows and order was placed immediately to correct it. Happy customer:)

5 / 5 stars
Audrey
Newington, CT
6/29/2017
I am very pleased with the recliner, sales and delivery. My disapointment is the Kent recliner does not come with arm protectors or the option to purchase them.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Catonsville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anne Marie
Wilmington, DE
6/29/2017
Sales lady, Melanie , was very helpful helping me select the appropriate material and color for my sleeper sofa. Would definitely go back to Bassett and ask for her again. Furniture is great quality.

5 / 5 stars
Elane & Joe
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Violet
Hartsdale, NY
6/29/2017
Beautiful furniture made in America, great delivery service, on time

5 / 5 stars
Ricky
Cockeysville, MD
6/29/2017
A very smooth experience. Salesperson Alyssa, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience!!

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Jim
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/29/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed working with your sales associate!

5 / 5 stars
Sara
Cockeysville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Tyler, TX
6/29/2017
Kevin Brown is a great sales rep. He patiently stayed with me as I selected chair and fabric. Will be back.

1 / 5 stars
Kathleen
King of Prussia, PA
6/29/2017
The quality of my sectional was Very poor. For the money I am paying for premium product I will not shop your product again. I will not recommend Bassett to anyone. Sales person claimed your product was better than Ethan-Allen. Not so in my opinion. Very disappointed with your product.

Bassett Response:  
The sectional was not properly prepped prior to delivery. We have addressed this with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Raleigh, NC
6/29/2017
The upholstery colors on the website are nothing like the colors in the store. Glad I checked the store, first. Delivery company led me to believe I could have an early morning or late afternoon delivery; then when I called to confirm, I was told I didn't have those options--I had to have it delivered when it was workable for them. They should have just said that up front. Like my furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Cockeysville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Rockville, MD
6/29/2017
My sales consultant, Frances Ibarra, was a pleasure to work with. She listened to what I wanted and made great design recommendations! The gentlemen who delivered my furniture and rug were very professional and pleasant. They took great care in setting up everything and making sure we were satisfied before they left. I highly recommend Bassett and I'm sure I'll be back soon to pick up more lamps and accent furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Hero
Raleigh, NC
6/29/2017
Thank you for sending me this survey so I can voice my opinion...I ordered a bedroom set and the headboard is defective (big scratch.) I have to take time off for another delivery - to replace.... AND I had to drive back to the store to show a picture of the defect. I'm not happy about that at all. Need Quality Control improvements. Best Regards, Hero Joyner

Bassett Response:  
The headboard was damaged during delivery and we have ordered a new headboard for the client.

2 / 5 stars
Philip
Hartsdale, NY
6/29/2017
The delivery individual was dismissive of my concerns over the condition of the furniture I received, specifically the console. I noted that there was a scratch and certain areas looked like poor workmanship. He simply said to call and a repair person will stop by to touch it up and gave a thoughtless response about the overall condition. I immediately called the sales representative (followed by a visit to compare the workmanship of the same items) and explained the situation. I'm still waiting to hear from her. After the amount of money I spent at Bassett, I expected a beautiful furniture in mint condition. I hope this can be resolved soon.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to address his concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Gulfport, MS
6/29/2017
Everyone in the store was very helpful and patient while I decided!!! I picked up the dresser, rather than have it delivered, and it was very simple. They helped me get it in my truck, with no hassle, they knew the piece and it was quick and pleasant.

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Hartsdale, NY
6/29/2017
Jane took all the time in the world to get me the look that I wanted. The delivery guys were on time, patiently waited for me to make up my mind as to where I wanted to place the furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
King of Prussia, PA
6/29/2017
Delivery gentlemen were terrific - pleasant and professional. AND, they carefully maneuvered my sofa and love seat down a very tight staircase. Well done!

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Amherst, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Dan
Concord, NC
6/29/2017
Our sales associate, Susan Jones, was excellent. She was very helpful and not intrusive like sales people can be. We liked the way the store was laid out, especially how easy it was to pick our couches and loveseat. Everything about the process was pleasant. Now for the furniture itself. We are thrilled with it. We got it on sale and didn't custom order the fabric, so we had our delivery within 2.5 weeks! Incredible! I have to yet to find a flaw in THREE pieces! The quality is exceptional! Our queen sleeper is one of the most comfortable sleepers I have ever come across! So easy to open and close! It was worth every penny to upgrade the mattress as suggested by Susan. We highly recommend Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Dorthy Fidelia
Fort Worth, TX
6/29/2017
We had a bad experience at first. Everything was going wrong I mean everything and had to wait 8 weeks to get our furniture. The Manager Cynthia at the Hulen store went above and beyond to make things right. We ended up ordering another piece of furniture and got it on time. There was a lot of damage and wrong colors that we got but if it had not been for Cynthia we would have canceled our entire order. Thank You Cynthia !!! We Appreciate everything you did to make this right. We love the furniture and it looks beautiful!!

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Catonsville, MD
6/29/2017
The time it took to receive the items was impressive. Less than a month from date of purchase, the furniture was in my home.

4 / 5 stars
Tracey
Amherst, NY
6/29/2017
Delivery people were excellent, however, the wrong table was delivered and they are not exactly making the switch very convenient. Also the arm covers are too small and I need to send a picture to prove it. Since I've spent well over $10,000.00 at Bassett this year you would think they could just take my word for it, since it's such a small thing.

3 / 5 stars
Tammy
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
My whole Bassett experience was great up until the point I was delivered the wrong rug. It was a scramble by the sales staff to figure out what went wrong. They seemed more focused on what went wrong as opposed to just getting me the right rug, which I am still waiting for on top of a 6 week wait from date of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Meredith
Kennesaw, GA
6/29/2017
I had to email my sales rep at the 30 day mark to ask where the chair was. She emailed the warehouse who shockingly called me within the hour to say the had my chair and when do I want it. They were clearly in receipt of the chair well before that time but didn't bother to deliver to it me promptly.

Bassett Response:  
The chair was ordered 5/20/17. We called the customer on 6/9/2017 to schedule delivery. The customer called back on 6/20/2017. The chair was delivered 6/22/2017.

3 / 5 stars
Jane
Irvine, CA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unsure of whether she'd like the merchandise she selected. She has since decided to keep pieces and has purchased additional items and accessories.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sokunveary
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Garden City, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Sharon
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
This customer purchased in Katy, Texas. The customer was waiting on a direct ship area rug that was instock but then delayed. The customer was notified nd wanted to cancel the rug order. The customer came into the Katy store, spoke with the store manager. The customer ultimately decided to keep the area rug order and actually purchased more items.

5 / 5 stars
Justin & Torrey
Kennesaw, GA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jorge
Los Angeles, CA
6/29/2017
I believe my table is not level. It looks like one corner slants down.

5 / 5 stars
Tom + Stephanie
Annapolis, MD
6/29/2017
Our new furniture is beautiful it is well made and the sales girl was knowledgeable and very helpful The delivery was stress free and on time Very happy with our experience!!!

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Falls Church, VA
6/29/2017
We have three pieces that we ordered that are quite imperfect. We have called and tried to get them fixed or replaced and it seems that this is unnecessarily difficult.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and we are rescheduling with another technician who can accommodate her schedule. She is very happy with the furniture and was pleased that we reached out to her and working with her for a resolution

4 / 5 stars
Scott
San Antonio, TX
6/29/2017
I picked up my package and it was damaged. I would have thought that it would have been inspected at warehouse before I drove out to pick-up. A new piece was reordered, but my sales rep told me there is no priority for reorders, I got back into the 4-6 week wait for production.

Bassett Response:  
The customer picked up their Benchmade items at the warehouse and got home and unpacked them. The customers called the store to let us know that the credenza was damaged. We entered an even exchange for the order and the customer was told that they could use the damaged piece until the replacement came in. The customer asked if there was any way to rush an exchange and they were told that since it is a artisan made piece, it would take the 4 to 6 week lead time. The customer was told that we will deliver the new piece to him once it arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie & Chris
Orange, CT
6/29/2017
I did not like all the sales staff. A few times I went into the store they seemed under staffed. The final gentleman, John who worked with us was awesome. He was very accommodating and followed up a few times.

5 / 5 stars
George & Betsy
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
Great experience from start to finish!

2 / 5 stars
Annie
Raleigh, NC
6/29/2017
We purchased our Beckham sectional three years ago and having only two adult people using it mainly in the evening we had to replace the worn fabric on it after only a year and a half. We are very disappointed in the fabric that the sales person told us was very good for wear. This same sectional is still in your store and now has worn fabric on it also. We had to buy new fabric at full price with no discount when asked! We will most likely never buy furniture again from Bassett!

Bassett Response:  
We feel the fabric is performing to factory standards. This standard is reflected in the floor model.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 24 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies