Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



1151-1200 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Pam
Ontario, CA
3/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Dallas, TX
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Yin
Irvine, CA
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ernesto
Wichita, KS
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nichole
Greenville, SC
3/14/2018
The saleswomen, Michele Lyden, was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about all the products and helped us find the perfect bedroom furniture and mattress.

5 / 5 stars
Mellisa
Las Vegas, NV
3/14/2018
Red was amazing. Above and beyond. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
John
Manchester, MO
3/14/2018
Good communication, willing to work with us through pricing and some scuffs on legs of furniture noted at delivery, although need repairs have yet to made.

2 / 5 stars
Mary
Louisville, KY
3/14/2018
I received the wrong pillows for sofa! What they sent made zero sense when matching the sofa. Also the fringe they put on the pillow looks ridiculous! With this fringe, someone should have questioned the fabric used to make pillows. Seems to me it’s not really Custom! Very disappointed. I called about the issue and it took 4 days to get a call back! Just not good business for such expensive furniture.

Bassett Response:  
The incorrect pillows were shipped from the factory. We re-ordered the pillows and expedited quickly.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Sam & Margaret
Scottsdale, AZ
3/14/2018
Bassett is great, except for your process of purchasing wall art and decor. I feel like you should have the items in store to purchase and walk out with. The shipping takes too long and the whole process is inconvenient.

Bassett Response:  
We left a message for customer to say Thank you for the comments, that we have since made changes & art work is now part of our direct ship to consumer.

3 / 5 stars
Jodi
Scottsdale, AZ
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Austin, TX
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Pineville, NC
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Pineville, NC
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Atlanta, GA
3/14/2018
I would recommend anyone to MJ. She was awesome. The movers damaged my walls in three places that I am having repaired .

Bassett Response:  
MJ is awesome! So glad you enjoyed working with her. We apologize for the damage to your walls! Our delivery manager will be in contact to resolve this issue.

5 / 5 stars
James & Yvonne
Irvine, CA
3/14/2018
We recently purchased a beautiful Sofa, and most recently, Twin Beds, for our Guest Room. At first I was disappointed that they were NOT made in our beautiful USA, however, upon arrival, the twin beds were beautiful, and appears to be well made. I was considering Magnolia Brand, but I read on Blogs that many people are very disappointed with the quality. Thank you!

1 / 5 stars
Patricia
Atlanta, GA
3/14/2018
The product is good, but isn't worth the service experience. We bought living room furniture in spring 2017 for around $11k, and the experience was just okay. To this day we still don't have shelving to go in our fisherman's cabinet that we purchased. The shelves that were sent to us just a few weeks ago were the wrong size. However, I had fallen in love with a bedroom set and we went back in on New Years Eve and purchased it. The salesperson was helpful, and it seemed like it was going to be a better experience. The salesperson said 30 days for delivery, and sent me an update note 3 weeks later that my furniture would be in around January 27th and the schedulers would call me soon after. They never did. And the experience just got worse from there on out. I should have just cancelled and went somewhere else. I will not buy there again.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to better understand their experience. We apologize for any inconvenience and value their business.

5 / 5 stars
James
Raleigh, NC
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rosalee
Southlake, TX
3/14/2018
Design help but needed some adjustments and no one has helped.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy & Rosario
Houston, TX
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
stefanie
Albany, NY
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shalanda
Sterling, VA
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bobbie
Ontario, CA
3/14/2018
Great sales person and professional delivery personnel.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Falls Church, VA
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Michelle
Houston, TX
3/13/2018
I am surprised and disappointed based on the price we paid for the Benchmade Oak bed that it does not have more wooden slats to provide more support for a king mattress. We chose not to order the coordinating nightstands because they are ridiculously expensive. I took delivery of the bed on 3/3 and it took 3 visits for Bassett to complete the delivery and setup due to missing parts. Not ideal as it inconveniently forced either me or my husband to be at home all day, not just during the promised 8:30 to 11:30 delivery window. The delivery drivers arrived about 9:20a and the bed was not completed until late afternoon (3:30 - 4:00p). We wasted half our day waiting which is not acceptable.

Bassett Response:  
When the delivery team discovered the bed was missing a piece they contacted the tech and rerouted him for the day so he could go back to customers home and fix.

5 / 5 stars
Shadia
Raleigh, NC
3/12/2018
My designer was excellent. I was surprised at the customer service though - i was quoted a different price for the insurance and the price was not honored at the time of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Scottsdale, AZ
3/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Burlington, MA
3/11/2018
Kathleen Barry was excellent .... she listened, guided, and ultimately helped us design a beautiful family room set that is terrific! The Zenith delivery team from booking to delivering was professional, on-time, and great to work with. Thank you, Bassett! Terry & Mark

5 / 5 stars
Carleen
Farmingdale, NY
3/11/2018
Jeanine did a great job helping me design my custom sofa and choose a coordinating rug (the Geneva). Bassett makes beautiful custom furniture that is delivered much more quickly than their competitors. Customer Service relating to delivery is excellent too and when my beautiful rug was delivered damaged, I was told to keep it and wait to swap out the replacement rather than being left with nothing. George was great in helping to arrange the replacement. Can say that every aspect of this order was exceptional! I need to come in and buy some pillows. Wish you could deliver to Saranac Lake, NY as I would use you to help furnish my upstate home!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Tyler, TX
3/10/2018
Everthing is so beautiful. Can't believe this is my living room. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Ladonna
Las Vegas, NV
3/10/2018
Sales Consultant (Karen Slider) and Customer Service were OUTSTANDING ! Bassett has a great TEAM.

2 / 5 stars
Paul
Middletown, NJ
3/10/2018
If a customer on the sales floor wants to finalize an order, in my opinion the salesperson should take the order, as opposed to telling them "to make an appointment" especially when the store is literally empty. I wanted a particular set so I went home and ordered the whole bedroom set online. The website was straightforward and was easy to work with. Delivery personnel were okay but marked up my wood floor by dragging furniture ( in blankets) down a hallway. They have offered to pay to make it right, but now i have to get bids and photos of the damage. I would have picked up my order in my truck myself had i known "white glove service" included all of this hassle. The Benchmade set is beautiful but two of the bureau drawers did not close flush. Service came out right away and did a good job.He made one drawer close flush but one of the drawers is still out on the ends. It probably should have been caught in quality control before it left factory. I expect more from a $3K piece.

5 / 5 stars
Francine
Stoughton, MA
3/10/2018
efficiency of service.

4 / 5 stars
Carol
Fort Worth, TX
3/10/2018
The designer was very helpful when she came to my house to help me match colors.

5 / 5 stars
Esther
Austin, TX
3/10/2018
Designer Victoria allowed me to go back and forth a lot looking at different beds. She also put together some custom designs for me. This allowed me the time to mentally establish how the king bed would go with my current furniture. In addition, the 2 delivery people assembled the bed around the adjustable base and the job was well done,

5 / 5 stars
Erin & Jeff
Amherst, NY
3/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Garden City, NY
3/9/2018
All of my dealings with Bassett, will bring me back to the store.

5 / 5 stars
Justine
Hartsdale, NY
3/9/2018
Our salesperson, Mary Jane, was open, understanding, and helpful. To be honest, her personality as well as your fabric options is what made me buy.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Houston, TX
3/9/2018
Karl was instrumental in helping us coordinate a house full of furniture after we lost everything in the Harvey flood. Impeccable taste and great sense of humor. The delivery guys were fantastic. So friendly and extremely careful with each piece of furniture. They did not ding any walls!

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Annapolis, MD
3/9/2018
Appreciated that I was not pressured into anything. Sales rep worked with me and offered great ideas. Was shown the cost for the entire order, yet did feel as though I had to order if out of price range. Loved site that kept me up to date on the delivery. Appreciated call advising of new delivery time. Delivery service was outstanding. Thank you to all.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa And Rc
Annapolis, MD
3/9/2018
Our design consultant was AMAZING! She was very flexible, responsive to our needs and consistently followed up. And in the end delivered a great product (a new family room)!!!

4 / 5 stars
Lydia & Kevin
Louisville, KY
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Green Brook, NJ
3/8/2018
I thank you for taking back a poorly made rug, beneath your standards, and giving me store credit. Your manager was extremely helpful and I appreciated his concern. A fellow named Alan, who had to change the pick-up appointment over the phone at the warehouse was also exceptionally courteous and I was impressed with his phone call.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Greenville, SC
3/8/2018
They sent the wrong screws and I could not get the knobs on an they closed all doors. Difficult to get in.one of the doors sits lower than the other. I had to go to Home Depot to get myself. Today for first time I sat in my swivel rocker and it makes a god awful sound when it rocks. The other chair is fine. Will call the sales person!

5 / 5 stars
Doris
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/8/2018
Janice was very helpful in designing my beautiful living room. Very happy with my purchases thanks to her guidance and time she spent with me. Also, can't forget the delivery service with their professional placement of furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Concord, NC
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy & Bj
Sterling, VA
3/8/2018
Ronnie was awesome, taking the time to work with us on what would fit in our space and provide the look and feel we wanted!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Paramus, NJ
3/8/2018
Delivery service only was great! And Quality. My lamp didn't come w the (included bulb). Was a disappointment. I would've preferred to receive from you; to then know how what wattage. Supposed to be INCLUDED!

3 / 5 stars
Lynne
Los Angeles, CA
3/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Greenville, SC
3/8/2018
Diana (designer) was very knowledgeable and personable. The entire transaction was managed over the phone to the point of taking pictures for me. I will call her again when I'm ready for another piece.
    Page 24 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies