Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



1151-1200 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
William
Little Rock, AR
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Burlington, MA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Woodland Hills, CA
1/20/2017
This was the best buying experience we could have asked for. We previously purchased a couch from Ashley Furniture, but it ended up being too large to deliver in our third floor apartment. Their delivery drivers seemed inexperienced and sloppy. Aside from a fabulous buying experience, the delivery of our Bassett couch was worth it's weight in gold. I expected to have to help the delivery guys (like Ashley Furniture) and when they knocked on my door, the couch was up on my floor already! The entire delivery took less than 5 minutes of my time. We love the couch and can tell that it's a quality piece of furniture. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Asim & Ashley
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Candy was very professional and great to work with. Her services were greatly appreciated.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa & Dave
Manchester, MO
1/20/2017
Friendly, and quick to take care of issues.

5 / 5 stars
James
Raleigh, NC
1/20/2017
The entire experience has been so positive for us. When you only buy furniture every 10 - 15 years, it helps when the people make the event something special and very memorable.

4 / 5 stars
Susanne
Kennesaw, GA
1/20/2017
The entire experience was good, from sales to delivery to follow up. My only negative is I thought the sales person was a little too opinionated in the fabric choices but I know that is a personal preference and she was just voicing hers.

5 / 5 stars
Rick And
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Great experience all around - from the moment my wife and I walked in the front door - very helpful sales associate who made it easy for us to buy - the delivery service was excellent.......the placement of the sofa was not easy and the two guys managed professionally to do the job.........we will be back!

4 / 5 stars
Keri
Atlanta, GA
1/20/2017
We purchased a modular sectional sofa. Our frustrations w the process: - sales staff entered the order incorrectly twice - on the 3rd attempt my husband entered the order himself, the whole process added an hour on a Friday night, the store was already closed and my 3 year old was losing her mind b/c we needed to eat - we then received a call that one of our fabrics was discontinued. I wanted to revisit all 3 fabrics chosen now that we had to start over. I was told no, the others were already produced. I didn't sell myself a discontinued fabric, Bassett did. Poor customer service in my opinion. - we ordered a table along w our sofa. This was not a customer table yet it took just as long to deliver as the sofa. Why? - I was told that the table was ready about a week prior to the sofa. Sofa was delayed b/c of the fabric discontinuation which was again not my fault, why didn't Bassett rush the order once a new fabric was selected? out of characters please call 770-356-9578 Keri

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Newington, CT
1/20/2017
The sales process was pleasant and easy, the furniture is very well made and everything looks beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Dany
Houston, TX
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Santy
Greenville, SC
1/20/2017
Michelle our salesperson waas great. Took as much time as we needed to make sure we were happy with what we chose and what options we had. I feel the arrival of products was bad. some came at one time others came a month later. The table is beautiful but I am not sure what type of quality control bassett has at the factory because it has a couple of very small "bubbles" in it that once picked at were then bare wood.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Kala
Rockville, MD
1/20/2017
Sales staff was quick and helpful but not overbearing. Staff did not do well on scheduling delivery as dates were miscommunicated twice and furniture arrived on a date not even chosen. As working customers, this was frustrating.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Stoughton, MA
1/20/2017
The sales woman was very good and helpful. The person who called from NC about delivery date was great. And the men who delivered the furniture were great. They were professional, pleasant and neat.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Wilmington, DE
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
rebecca
Chattanooga, TN
1/20/2017
The products are great at an affordavle price point.

3 / 5 stars
Ellen
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
OVERPRICED

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Wilmington, DE
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/20/2017
I just have to say my sales representative Laurie was absolutely amazing. She took the time to help me pick out colors and fabric that would work. Not to mention any warranties available and how to care for my furniture. I love my new furniture and thanks to Laurie it looks absolutely amazing.

4 / 5 stars
Steve
Falls Church, VA
1/20/2017
Products are a bit pricey and you never sell things at listed price. It's always a minimum 25% off. I also struggled with the expensive delivery fee in top of the cost

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Hartsdale, NY
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peggie
San Marcos, CA
1/20/2017
Ok, sales person was great in store. But we never heard from her again. We had to follow up on the delivery date to find out when it was coming. So define "sales staff." Does that include after we leave the store? Define delivery experience. In this day and age, orders are tracked and updated to customer by email. Not as good of experience as buying online , but sales person knew her stuff. And that was it.

4 / 5 stars
Holly
Farmingdale, NY
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Paramus, NJ
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Abby
Austin, TX
1/19/2017
Really high class product with much more comfort and quality than most couches. I am so delighted I spent more and got a wonderful product. I heartily recommend a Bassett couch to anyone who wants a fine and exceptionally crafted purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Louisville, KY
1/19/2017
Sales rep was very helpful, patient and solicitous. Very pleasant sales experience.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Victor, NY
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Victor, NY
1/19/2017
Excellent customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Phoenix, AZ
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Phoenix, AZ
1/19/2017
Not my first experience with Bassett! I returned for all the reasons I checked above!

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Amherst, NY
1/19/2017
After 2 failed attempts at special ordering furniture I went back to Bassett. It's funny but the price of Bassett furniture is just a little more but the quality is fantastic. We also went to Ethan Allen and would have had to take stock furniture that was more expensive but the same quality without the selection that Bassett offered. Jordan our sales associate was professional and accommadating. He came to our house and drew up a plan that matched our needs. If there is just one thing I wish corporate could work on is the finciancing. Having to finance $5,000 over a year is a stretch for most working folks with a family. I truly believe that is the only reason folks go to Raymour and Flanigans or anywhere else locally. Your furniture is the best quality at a very competitive price!

5 / 5 stars
katherine
Chattanooga, TN
1/19/2017
The quality of the leather and the workmanship of the furniture is great .

5 / 5 stars
Carrie
Friendswood, TX
1/19/2017
Quality- this furniture is beautiful, well-made, and comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Hartsdale, NY
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Greg Tammy
Kennesaw, GA
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Virginia
Tyler, TX
1/19/2017
The only thing I am not happy about is that I have not received the service plan number for the furniture protection plan that I purchased. I was told that I would receive the number a few days after the delivery of the furniture. I am still waiting. I've checked my email and it's just not there. I hope that you read this comment and have someone contact me with the number ASAP. Otherwise, I might as well request a refund. Thanks!

4 / 5 stars
Michelle
Richmond, VA
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Greenville, SC
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Anjali
Sterling, VA
1/19/2017
The promotion was for 30 day delivery, but my couch was not ready for 60 days.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was made aware of the back order.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
San Antonio, TX
1/19/2017
The gliding mechanism is not very smooth on the chair.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Louisville, KY
1/19/2017
Communication. My order was custom order and sales person kept me posted on progress.

4 / 5 stars
Bruce
Woodland Hills, CA
1/19/2017
The table has some manufacturing defects. Can you replace it?

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Annapolis, MD
1/19/2017
Sales associate, Annabella James, was very helpful and knowledgeable. She took the time to understand my needs and help me find the solution that worked best for me. Delivery team was very professional and courteous...and quick. They had the unit unloaded and installed in 20 minutes.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Houston, TX
1/19/2017
I never felt pressured or being steered to buy something that I did not want. Prices on items bought were very reasonable.

5 / 5 stars
Kathye
Newport News, VA
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tara
Wilmington, DE
1/19/2017
Betsy Robinson is an expert designer! She knows exactly what we are looking for from furniture to paint colors! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Jenny
Houston, TX
1/19/2017
Debi young and Debi Nichols both went above and beyond. Very impressed with everything and will definitely be back again

3 / 5 stars
Kathy
Phoenix, AZ
1/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 24 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies