Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



1201-1250 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Hans
Rockville, MD
5/18/2017
I appreciate that your sales folks are not pushy sales people and really listen to what we say we like or don't like. Jerry and Jill were fantastic to work with and we are so happy with our new furniture. Look forward to returning to Bassett for our next purchases and gladly recommending Bassett to our friends and family.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Houston, TX
5/18/2017
Thank you! Great experience

5 / 5 stars
Jennie
Scottsdale, AZ
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Joseph
Scottsdale, AZ
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Newport News, VA
5/18/2017
Store manager and sales persons were very friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Pat & Brian
Concord, NC
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Gary
Richmond, VA
5/18/2017
The sales & design help was really great. Breakdown in quality control on my custom order, the wrong cushions were used despite proper labeling on the sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Wilmington, DE
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Geraldine
Amherst, NY
5/18/2017
Lynn my Customer Service Representative was exceptional. She communicated often while I waited for the delivery. She called to remind me of a sale so I could purchase another item of interest. Lynn is an asset to your Buffalo Sheridan Store.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Southlake, TX
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Hamilton
Pineville, NC
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Irvine, CA
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kirsten
Gulfport, MS
5/18/2017
The in home design help was amazing - from furniture and accessory options, to paint colors. I don't know that I would have purchased anything more than a couch without the help of Deidre. Her vision and eye helped me see what could be, and that's what helped me figure out how to actually finish the room, rather than just plunk a couch in it.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Richmond, VA
5/18/2017
Our sales person was a great listener! She heard what we wanted, the features, style, and fabric we liked, and narrowed the choices which really helped us select the perfect sofa for us. She spent nearly 2 hours helping us, and we are happy with the result. Wait time for delivery was less than we expected, and the delivery people punctual and courteous. Just wish we had a local Bassett store to shop in!

4 / 5 stars
Don & Kay
Houston, TX
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Stoughton, MA
5/18/2017
Disappointed that there were issues reimbursing my credit card for the delivery charge. Very happy that my furniture arrived sooner than the expected date and Joanna was very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Chad & Susan
Atlanta, GA
5/18/2017
Our salesperson, Linda Lee Puffer, made sure our selection would fit and look great in the room and with our other furniture. She was very attentive and thorough. I liked the way the couch pieces were wrapped for delivery assuring no damage and pillows were secure and not thrown about.

4 / 5 stars
Julie
Westport, CT
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jan
Friendswood, TX
5/18/2017
The sales help was incredible.

4 / 5 stars
Tracy
Knoxville, TN
5/18/2017
I listed quality of product as average because it is just too soon to tell. Your delivery staff out of Little Rock, Ark was terrific. Polite and professional. Honestly couldn't have asked for any better. Recommend you give them both a raise or at least a Bonus.

5 / 5 stars
Kena & Steve
Kennesaw, GA
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
Austin, TX
5/18/2017
Victoria at the Burnet Road store in Austin was AWESOME!! She was so helpful, super knowledgeable, and very personable. She seemed excited to help us make decisions and truly joined us in the whole experience. We really appreciated her expertise and willingness to help.

5 / 5 stars
Don And Diana
Fort Worth, TX
5/18/2017
Rhonda, our sales person, was very helpful. She is a talented designer and an asset to Bassett. Our delivery guys were great. I especially appreciated that they made a point of washing their hands before handling our fabric headboard/bed. They were patient about placing our area rug exactly where we wanted it. Thank you, Bassett for your quality furniture and your quality delivery service.

5 / 5 stars
Mark & Kelly
Louisville, KY
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Paramus, NJ
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Louisville, KY
5/18/2017
I bought a sectional sofa and a cocktail table. The salesperson really helped with the fabric selection and styling of the furniture items, without being pushy. Just gave me a lot of design tips and educated me on fabrics, wood selections, etc. I had a really good experience at Bassett and would definitely shop there again.

5 / 5 stars
Kellie
Greenville, SC
5/18/2017
I really loved the extra time the designer/sales associate spent with me. It was a great experience. The only suggestion for Bassett that I would share is this: once I purchased I received emails with special pricing, etc.. It made me feel like if I had waited, I would have gotten a discount. I would suggest that the company hold off on those types of communications until after the furniture is delivered. It just made me feel slightly "ripped off"

5 / 5 stars
Sonya
Orange, CT
5/18/2017
Everything went really well. We were very pleased from start to finish.

5 / 5 stars
David
Manchester, MO
5/18/2017
Everything was great. However, the first kitchen table that was delivered the legs wouldn't fit into the top so they had to take it back. The second one had a big scratch in the leaf and we have to get a new table. With that said, the process involved in getting the table exchanged out was seamless.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Catonsville, MD
5/18/2017
Nice to work with. Salesman was very helpful. Delivery folks were fast and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
John / Pat
Amherst, NY
5/18/2017
Katie, our salesperson, was a delight to work with. She is a great asset to her store.

5 / 5 stars
Kristine
Victor, NY
5/18/2017
The salesperson we worked with was so helpful and let us take our time. The delivery was unbelievably easy and quick!

5 / 5 stars
Eleanor
Southlake, TX
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Nathan
Pineville, NC
5/18/2017
good experience overall

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Scottsdale, AZ
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Hartsdale, NY
5/17/2017
I had a tough time finding a sofa so I took advantage of your in store designer. Came out to my home, measured everything, came up with a design that I really love and ended up buying a sofa, rug, table & chest ! Also kept me up to date with phone calls as to when the delivery would be scheduled. Everything went very smoothly and stress free.

5 / 5 stars
Robert R
Pineville, NC
5/17/2017
All services were great. We, however, received a damaged bedroom dresser which is in the process of being replaced. All representatives from Bassett have been very professional. Many thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Carmen
Orland Park, IL
5/17/2017
You made an excellent sofa. I truly enjoy my new sofa!

5 / 5 stars
Dolores
Livingston, NJ
5/16/2017
Sales person was very helpful - helping with choices for tables and rugs. Delivery service was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Newington, CT
5/16/2017
Love my new bedroom furniture! The delivery men were great in getting around a tight corner to our bedroom. One of my dressers needed to be serviced, they came out a week after and were able to fix the issue. Ashley the customer service specialist was great, she was prompt on getting my serviced scheduled. I would recommend Bassett to my family and friends.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Duncan
Raleigh, NC
5/15/2017
Charge the correct price for the item ordered and order the product that the customer wanted in the beginning. (Do not tell the customer that they did not order what they indeed had!) Teach all employees how to price their products.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Raleigh, NC
5/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Houston, TX
5/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allison And Dan
Victor, NY
5/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Wilmington, DE
5/14/2017
The quality of the sofas and pillows is excellent. It is the most comfortable furniture I've ever had.

4 / 5 stars
Immacolata
Garden City, NY
5/14/2017
Your furniture are beautiful. We dealt with two sales people during our experience with our purchase. One was as he helped us pick out our drapes and rug. However the other sales person who was our contact person for questions etc. really was not helpful sand our process became stressful. I had to keep calling for updates as no one was contacting me. She couldn't really answer my questions, I had to call her for receipts to be sent to email address a few times. I was not happy with this sales person as she did not seem to care about costumer satisfaction.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Temecula, CA
5/13/2017
SALESWOMEN AND FINANCE PERSON EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE BY ALL!!!!!!TOP LINE PROFESSIONAL AND YET FRIENDLY. NO JUDGEMENT WHEN I STATED A PRICE WAS TOO HIGH; VERY COMFORTABLE ACTUALLY EVEN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.

1 / 5 stars
Jared
Paramus, NJ
5/13/2017
Bought couch because we lived the product and it was in stock- we needed it right away. Took over 70 days to get! Had to initiate all contact with two throughout- still have not heard back from her. After a mess, couch was delivered- DAMAGED. Worked with store asst manager to get compensation. She got me some, but still not satisfied.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Kennesaw, GA
5/13/2017
My design consultant, Mary was amazing!! She knew exactly what my husband and I needed to make our house a home.
    Page 25 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies