Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



1201-1250 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Lindy
Rockville, MD
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Stoughton, MA
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kris
Redmond, WA
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tara & Derek
Garden City, NY
11/26/2017
Our saleswoman Lori, was amazing.. She was very patient and worked with us for the perfect living room. She was so good, we returned and bought a beautiful dining room set that we absolutely love! Everything was delivered together and set up beautifully! We would like to add a special thanks to your very professional delivery men. All the furniture was delivered to the second floor. They were able to get everything up and set up perfectly. These men took a lot of pride in their work. We have lived in our home for almost 20 years and never have encountered such professional and curtious delivery men. They did an out standing job. Couldn't thank them enough. Victor and and the other delivery man (sorry we forgot his name), were a pleasure to work with and took pride in their jobs. Our saleswoman & our deliver team, and the quality of the furniture are the many reasons we will recommend Bassett !

3 / 5 stars
Jenn
Westport, CT
11/26/2017
I wanted to have something for the Thanksgiving holiday so went shopping early enough to pick something out and have it delivered. I paid and was giving a 4 week window of when everything would arrive. However, the fabric for the chairs we picked ended up on back order but I was not told for about 2 weeks into what I thought was my original 4 week window. And not only will they not be there for Thanksgiving but they probably won't be there for Christmas either. Just frustrating because I went here and paid a little more for what I thought I would get right away.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was informed about the fabric delay and decided to move forward with her order. Her original order date was 10/14 and she took delivery 12/12.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Sterling, VA
11/26/2017
Everything went well, from the purchase to the delivery. My only concern was the pricing, everything is higher then I expected. FB

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Scottsdale, AZ
11/26/2017
I really can't say enough about my experience with Bassett Furniture. Customer service was my profession, so I have extremely high expectations and can be tough to please. I was certainly not disappointed! Their staff, from Marci, my astonishingly great salesperson in their Scottsdale store, to Tony in their warehouse, to our amazing delivery folks - just top notch in every regard! Marci's design sensibilities are second to none. From just a couple of photos of my room, she helped me pare down Bassett's wide range of products, to the perfect few. The communication from Tony in the warehouse was timely and personable, and our delivery guys were very careful and courteous. They are my go-to store for any furniture needs. Highly recommended!

5 / 5 stars
Al & Carol
Fort Worth, TX
11/26/2017
Wonderful experience for us. Gayla Jean at the store in Ft. Worth was so helpful. Amber at Zenith was outstanding!

5 / 5 stars
Joel
Woodland Hills, CA
11/25/2017
We cancelled a rug we bought within 1 week of purchase Bassett policy requires that the cancelled rug be delivered to us anyway and when we contact the office of its arrival , the new rug (which was ordered a week after the cancelled rug)would go into the system. We ended up having the cancelled rug in our living room for 3-4 weeks. This was a big inconvenience for us and the procedure caused a very long wait for the new rug. Not great customer service in this regard.

4 / 5 stars
Matt And Lauren
Burlington, MA
11/25/2017
Furniture quality is top notch which is expected for the price. The delivery company should improve. They won't give you a delivery window until 2 days before the delivery date. That is ridiculous because then you have to set aside your entire day until you find out the window. For this price point, they should give you a window when you schedule it. I'd rather pay extra for that option. The company attempted to deliver well before the window on two occasions which is annoying because I was still at work. They called to tell me they were coming early. Give me a break. They set the window and now want to change it last minute. People have jobs to pay for this furniture. We can't drop everything for them. I am not sure if I would order more furniture because having it delivered is not well planned.

Bassett Response:  
We heard our customer's concerns and will review with delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Kennesaw, GA
11/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Alan
Richmond, VA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Jensen Beach, FL
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Wilmington, DE
11/24/2017
From the sales process through delivery the service has been very professional and extremely organized. One piece of our furniture was delivered with damage and a customer rep was scheduled right away to assess the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Fredericksburg, VA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Wilmington, DE
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kayla
Raleigh, NC
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Manchester, MO
11/24/2017
Coordination and design of fabrics and furniture was exceptional

5 / 5 stars
Laure
Paramus, NJ
11/24/2017
Sales representative was so patient and helpful in my decision making process. 👍 to Sarah L.

5 / 5 stars
William
Victor, NY
11/24/2017
James, our sales associate was great and very helpful. The guys that delivered the furniture were efficient and very friendly. We may go back for a side table. I bought my first Bassett sofa in 1996 and it was super durable and moved about 12 times. We had looked at so much furniture and found it to be questionable quality or ridiculously overpriced. We were very pleased with the quality fabric selections, price and financing. Would recommend your brand.

5 / 5 stars
Jerome
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Irvine, CA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Patsy
Houston, TX
11/24/2017
The delivery cancelled several times. They were not cooperative with Time schedule of our condo. In the end I cancelled my purchase,

Bassett Response:  
Mrs. Scardino was allowed to cancel her purchase contrary to our terms and conditions. She did not want to wait the full 30 days. Her items were promised to her- in writing- in under 3 weeks. Her designer had led her to believe it would only take 3 weeks based on stock levels. We refunded her money and apologized for the misinformation. The DC responsible has been addressed and appropriate corrective action was taken. Despite the fact that all her items arrived within 30 days we lost the sale. We tried to save the relationship but we simply could not deliver her items as quickly as she wanted.

4 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Southlake, TX
11/23/2017
had the style of bedroom furniture I was interested in.

5 / 5 stars
Anne & Garrett
Amherst, NY
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Orange, CT
11/23/2017
Laurie Smith, designer, was great! Delivery men were knowledgeable and professional. Foot on couch missing a screw; delivery men called it in. Throw pillows (4) missing. I haven’t heard from Bassett regarding the status of these issues. The missing pillows were very disappointing. We had to wait 30 days for the furniture to come, hopefully won’t be another 30 days for pillows. The missing pillows were the ones that came with the couch. Laurie Smith was extremely thorough and reviewed my order with me. I have the receipt and the pillows were clearly ordered by Laurie. We love the furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Stoughton, MA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph & Joan
King of Prussia, PA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Annapolis, MD
11/23/2017
Nice experience with Elena. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Happy with our rug thus far. Will know more about quality and durabilty in the years to come.

5 / 5 stars
Kristi & Mark
Greensboro, NC
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rich And Mardy
Pittsburgh, PA
11/23/2017
Customer service in the store by Curt and everyone was excellent. Delivery was very professional, quick and accommodating. The furniture is beautiful and we have received nothing but high praise from all our family and friends! Thank you for a wonderful experience!

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Kennesaw, GA
11/23/2017
You have a great design consultant in Kristy Foster, and when the wrong automated box spring for my bed was delivered, she made sure to follow-up and have someone from the store call to let me know when to expect a replacement. And even though it will be almost 2 weeks to get the correct furniture to me, my overall experience was great!!

5 / 5 stars
Debi
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Wilmington, DE
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Tyler, TX
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Joann
Houston, TX
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tabitha
Newport News, VA
11/23/2017
The staff was patient.

5 / 5 stars
Janine
Irvine, CA
11/23/2017
Quality is number 1.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Victor, NY
11/23/2017
I had been looking for an upholstered headboard and was very happy that I walked into Basset to look for something else and saw they sold upholstered headboards. David Maine’s was the sales person that helped me. He was very knowledgeable and was a great help. The headboard was delivered in under the anticipated time frame and is perfect. I am extremely pleased with the headboard and everyone I dealt with at Bassett!!!

5 / 5 stars
Betty Randy
Kennesaw, GA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Odessa
Houston, TX
11/23/2017
First, I like a lot of the styles by Bassett. My interior consultant, Debi, is outstanding. She is a good listener and is helping me bring my vision to life.

5 / 5 stars
Sheryl
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Leon
Garden City, NY
11/23/2017
Picking Bassett to make my purchase was because made in America and solid wood as advertise. After receiving my bed I notice it was not solid wood or made in America this was upsetting to me because I paid this price because of these factors. The bed frame stated "made in Vietnam" and it was not a 100% poplar wood. Overall the bed look good but because these thing mean so much to me I can't give it a 5 star.

5 / 5 stars
Lois
Austin, TX
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Irvine, CA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Scottsdale, AZ
11/23/2017
Marci Taylor was fantastic in assisting in purchasing the right sofa bed for our needs. She was also invaluable in furniture placement in my difficult space.

5 / 5 stars
Wynette
Rockville, MD
11/23/2017
Everything was terrific. The only thing wrong was that we specifically told our sales man that we did not want distressed look. That’s what was delivered distressed look. Will call the salesman and no one’s gotten back to us about sending us the wrong product.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Atlanta, GA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dores And Gary
Woodland Hills, CA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Phanos
Scottsdale, AZ
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.
    Page 25 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies