Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



1201-1250 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Edwin
Kennesaw, GA
12/16/2016
everything

5 / 5 stars
Caryn
Wilmington, DE
12/16/2016
We bought a leather recliner that is beautiful. The chair came on time, and the delivery was excellent experience.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Fredericksburg, VA
12/16/2016
The sales person, Wendy, was very patient in understanding my vision and personality in picking out my furniture. We just received it, so time will tell about the quality. My Ethan Allan sofa only lasted about 5 years - certainly expected more than that. Also, my sofa was incorrect. Am able to use the wrong sofa until the new one is delivered. That worked great!

5 / 5 stars
Dolores
Ontario, CA
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Farmingdale, NY
12/15/2016
Gail Gotlieb was extremely helpful and talented in helping us design a sofa and chair that would fit with our decor. A pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Abbi
Paramus, NJ
12/15/2016
Amanda was the BEST!

5 / 5 stars
Dave And Jen
Hartsdale, NY
12/15/2016
Our designer (Kristin Patrician) went above & beyond with helping us find the perfect sectional for our new apartment. We'd highly recommend Kristin to our family + friends for any future Bassett purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Pineville, NC
12/15/2016
The sales girl emailed me instructions on how to clean the fabric! She was also very helpful while choosing my product.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Greenville, SC
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lehigh
Falls Church, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie & Tim
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Metin
Rockville, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terrance & Mich
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
Excellent customer service - from sales to delivery!! Our Sales/Design Consultant was absolutely amazing - Lakitta's knowledge of the Bassett product was definitely impressive but it was her caring personality that made our furniture purchase a positive experience we will never forget!

1 / 5 stars
Stephen
Kennesaw, GA
12/15/2016
Horrible sales service and horrible delivery men... Everything that could possibly go wrong, went wrong. The worst part of this nightmarish experience was that no one knew how to make the necessary corrections to satisfy my wife and I...

Bassett Response:  
The customers concerns have been resolved and the customer is satisfied with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Falls Church, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Joyce
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
Bookcase I purchased is beautiful (in the store), but had not been checked for flaws/ quality before delivery. Now, its been re-ordered, and that is good, but someone should have looked at it before it was put on the truck.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
The process was easy from start to finish

5 / 5 stars
Jayne
Houston, TX
12/15/2016
Customer service and delivery process was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Knoxville, TN
12/15/2016
The designer helped guide me, while also listening to my ideas. Everything we purchased is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Offered good product at a good price and excellent delivery crew.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Sylvia
Greenville, SC
12/15/2016
I ordered office furniture. The delivery of the product was not satisfactory as there were issues with the product. The delivery guys did a good job placing in the home and trying to assemble the product. They reported the problem immediately. I am unhappy since now I have to schedule a technician to come back out to my house to fix it. I work and it is hard for me to take time off from work. To make matters worse, the earliest they could make it was about a month later!! I would think for the money I paid for this product that Bassett should be more responsive. I also ordered about $15,000 in other furniture which is being delivered in January. The quality of the service and product better be acceptable or else I will be one unhappy and vocal customer.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is pleased.

2 / 5 stars
Jae Hyun
Paramus, NJ
12/15/2016
Sales reps need to be better trained as they don't seem to follow up on delivery or product quality issues.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to this customer and resolved the concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Atlanta, GA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Jim
Jensen Beach, FL
12/15/2016
From the time we came into the store, we had a wonderful experience. We were so,pleased with our sLes associate and her assistance. The deliverymen were polite and very careful with our floors and carpet. They arrived on time and left everything neat and clean. We really were happy to see the furniture was made in America. That was an important factor for us.

4 / 5 stars
Dominick
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
Great sales decorating and selection advice.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Rockville, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Josephine
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Everything. I always knew that when I bought my dream home I would furnish it with furniture from Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Hartsdale, NY
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tony
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Great communication and delivery of all promises was refreshing.

5 / 5 stars
Kathye
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
all aspects of service from sales to delivery

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Stoughton, MA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Due to previous disappointing experiences with delivery, we picked up this item in the store. We have been pleased with all of our Bassett furniture purchases but the poor quality rugs purchased there almost 2 years ago still bother us every day. They are the reason we hesitate to recommend Bassett to anyone.

5 / 5 stars
Rajeev
Westport, CT
12/15/2016
Very happy with the service and the product. Warm wishes Menon

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Fort Worth, TX
12/15/2016
My sales person was incredible at explaining my options and helping. E design my space. Delivery was right on time, quick and perfect. And the product is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Westport, CT
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melody
Raleigh, NC
12/15/2016
Sarah B. at Raleigh store provides excellent customer service -- While I had opportunity to have another piece of furniture delivered these "guys" were grouchy, borderline rude and seemed to be hating their job -- UGH!

Bassett Response:  
We have shared this feedback with our delivery partner. They will address the feedback with their team. We appreciate the feedback.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Alice
San Antonio, TX
12/15/2016
Great service from retail to home delivery Keep up the great work!!!!

4 / 5 stars
Bruce
Woodland Hills, CA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Houston, TX
12/15/2016
I loved how the in store rep helped me design the layout of my living room furniture. The quality of furniture and fabrics are amazing.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Phoenix, AZ
12/15/2016
Marcy was incredibly knowledgeable, very helpful. When I buy, it will be Marcy I choose. 2 of my favorite pillows did not come with delivery. I called Sean but as yet he has not returned my call with details as when i will be receiving the 2 undelivered pillows,

1 / 5 stars
Melissa
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Get sales people who actually know and understand interior design. Price of furniture does not match the service. Will never come back and will never recommend your company to anyone I consider a friend. Beyond disappointed with everything. Surprised your company has survived this long.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Wilmington, DE
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Wilmington, DE
12/15/2016
I was very impressed by the in-store shopping experience and the delivery experience. The in-store salesperson was helpful, without being pushy. He knew all about the items, fabrics, etc. The delivery was also wonderful. I loved the ability to track where the delivery truck was on a map, and they arrived early even. The delivery was quick and professional. I was very impressed.

5 / 5 stars
Carrie
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
I bought a mirror from your online clearance sale. I didn't look closely at the shipping cost before completing the sale. The shipping was 3 times the cost of the mirror. Before I could even get around to calling to cancel the order a Bassett rep from my local store called me to confirm I wanted to move forward with the purchase and offered to ship to the store for pick-up so I could avoid the shipping cost. I know a clearance mirror is a small ticket item so I was super impressed a rep would pro-actively call me with a solution. Best customer service I've had in a long time.

5 / 5 stars
Alyssa
Paramus, NJ
12/15/2016
My sales associate Joann Sloan went above and beyond for me. Her follow up was outstanding and her recommendation for the furniture I ended up with was perfect.

Bassett Response:  
The client is ecstatic with her designer. However she did have some issues with the delivery as the warehouse attempted to cancel her delivery because the sectional had a dialot issue. Client at this point is very happy that at the store level we were able to take care of her right away.

4 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Catonsville, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Michael
Manchester, MO
12/15/2016
We ordered a bench made table and chairs, exactly like the display models in the showroom, including being the same size table and stain colors. When the table was delivered on 10/28, it was striped -- two distinctly different colors. Obviously the table stain color(s) did not remotely match the stain sample or table in the showroom. While the delivery men were still there, I called our sales person. She said she would check their pictures of the table and call me back, but she never did. I called her in a couple days but she wasn't in the showroom. I talked to a "customer service rep" who said she'd call me back, but never did. I called a couple days later and spoke to our sales person again. She agreed to come and look at the table, which she did on 11/4. She said the table looked okay. I reiterated that the table was unacceptable and suggested we simply swap for the one in the showroom. She said she'd get back to me, but never did. I want a new table. I won't drop this.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerned and the customer is pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Rockville, MD
12/15/2016
Friendly sales and delivery.
    Page 25 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies