Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



1201-1250 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Irvine, CA
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Houston, TX
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Shalmi
Paramus, NJ
2/21/2018
Bassett sent me a lot of advertisements but barely kept me informed of what was going on with the furniture I ordered. Delivery was horrible the delivery men were rude and unprofessional. I called the store and delivery company to complain and no one ever followed up. Also the leather couch I ordered had scratches on it. I will probably never order furniture from Bassett again. Customer service is terrible.

Bassett Response:  
We had this scheduled for a visit with our service technician to address damage to furniture the following day after delivery. The customer believes "Patrick did an excellent job"!

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Paramus, NJ
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet And Mike
Buford, GA
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Richard
Fredericksburg, VA
2/21/2018
Disappointed by the sales staff. I was rushed out of the door after they experienced computer trouble dragging out the sale. When I asked about a chair I was told to come back another day. I am waiting for delivery of sectional and inconveniently had to make another trip to purchase chair.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to learn about their in-store experience. The customer has since been back to purchase another chair.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Sterling, VA
2/21/2018
Delivery was top notch - that stuff was heavy sales (Gina) great

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Greenville, SC
2/21/2018
The sales rep, Diana San Miguel, far exceeded any rep we had encountered in visits to other dealers. Kudos to Bassett for having her on staff!

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/21/2018
The furniture came out perfect. Very pleased but the delivery men when unpacking the leather chair with a razor put a cut in the side of the chair. For this reason I had to give them the below average rating.

Bassett Response:  
We are taking care of the customer and the leather chair.

5 / 5 stars
Tricia & Mark
Irvine, CA
2/21/2018
a great experience all round. Nancy our designer was excellent, the soafs arrived 2 weeks ahead of schedule too!

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Raleigh, NC
2/21/2018
I had a wonderful shopping experience while looking for costumed made furniture. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Liz
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
Mary McDonald in the Westbury, NY store was amazing! She was wonderful! She listened to our needs and guided us in the right direction she offered great options and visited the house to make sure everything we had picked would work. I will recommend Mary over and over again! She is a true asset to your company!

4 / 5 stars
David
Manchester, MO
2/21/2018
You had the best selection of custom upholstered beds out of all the stores that I visited. I can't imagine recommending that people go anywhere else for that particular product. However, regarding delivery - this experience needs work. One of the delivery men who showed up was not capable of lifting anything unless he braced himself against the wall to do so. I had red streaks up my entire stairwell because he dragged his body, and his red hoodie, up the wall the entire way. I expect a lot more from a company that charges $1,500 - $2,000 per bed and also charges a delivery fee. Having to repaint my stairwell was not in the cards when I decided to buy new bedroom furniture, and the delivery experience would make me think twice about ordering something else from your store.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to hear their concerns so we can address.

5 / 5 stars
Karyn
Pineville, NC
2/21/2018
Only have had 4 days.... Waiting on chair skirts to un wrinkle

5 / 5 stars
William
Sterling, VA
2/21/2018
Great job by the entire Bassett team!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon & Evan
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lary And Joan
Rockville, MD
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Raleigh, NC
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa & Chad
Louisville, KY
2/21/2018
Everything went great except for the delivery, it was postponed and we were not told so we waited all day for delivery. The staff at Bassett and my designer were wonderful with getting it taken care of and back on track

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Pineville, NC
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Dallas, TX
2/21/2018
Michelle is a terrific designer. I befitted greatly from her guidance.

5 / 5 stars
Regina
Westport, CT
2/21/2018
Margaret A a very new employee worked very hard to get our wishes fulfilled. She spent about 2 hours with us. I only regret that decorative pillows were not included in our purchase. Love our sofa though. My niece and her husband then went to the Westport store and their sofa is on order.

4 / 5 stars
Marcia
Dublin, OH
2/21/2018
My salesperson, Aletha was great! She went above & beyond my expectations.

5 / 5 stars
Osvaldo
Hartsdale, NY
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Knoxville, TN
2/21/2018
Delivery team was courteous and professional.. The salesperson who originally helped me was off the day I placed my order but her co-worker was friendly and helpful while taking my order and explained when I should expect delivery.

2 / 5 stars
Mary
Rockville, MD
2/21/2018
My rug arrived and it’s not flat, there is wrinkles in it and the gentleman said they will go away with time and vacuuming. I am tripping over the wrinkles constantly and it just doesn’t look right. Would like a rug that lays flat, I paid $1,500 for it!

Bassett Response:  
The rug pad was too small. We have ordered the correct size rug pad for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Drew
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Pineville, NC
2/21/2018
I like that you have more customized features with your furniture.

4 / 5 stars
Amy
Pineville, NC
2/21/2018
One of my chairs came broken. It took the manager 5 days to contact me after I contacted my sales person regarding my dissatisfaction. Now waiting another three weeks to get my two defective chairs fixed. The manager was never even apologetic that my expensive chairs came damaged nor was she apologetic for my inconvenience. Delivery men were wonderful. Quick and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Woodland Hills, CA
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Woodland Hills, CA
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Raymond
Louisville, KY
2/21/2018
Tell people up front you don't deliver on Mondays, which is the only day we can take a delivery. If I have to take a a day off work to receive a delivery at your convenience, I should be compensated for that. Have your warehouse staff stop telling people to cancel their orders if we don't like your policies.

Bassett Response:  
Our team made a mistake and told the customer we could deliver their order on Mondays. Our delivery teams don't work on Mondays. We have apologized for the inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Orange, CT
2/21/2018
I picked up my purchase at the warehouse. The process went smoothly and the staff there were polite.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Houston, TX
2/21/2018
We love our chair...the fabric came out better than we expected. Only downside...our ottoman came with the wrong legs!! Our store is ordering correct legs...will hope they can be attached to the ottoman correctly!!

3 / 5 stars
Melanie
Houston, TX
2/21/2018
I was not greeted when I walked in the store. The gentleman that helped me once I got someone was very nice and did a good job. The delivery guys were amazing. The quality is average. I think it could be better.

5 / 5 stars
Jacque
Dallas, TX
2/21/2018
We worked with Casey and she was super helpful throughout the entire shopping experience. We love our table and chairs as well as our new bed!

3 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
2/21/2018
Jason Miller, manager of the Houston Hwy 59 store, went way beyond his normal duties to assist me. He is a fine young man and definitely knows design and colors.

3 / 5 stars
Jim & Joanne
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/21/2018
Sales (Lisa) was great. Delivery was good. A couple of the products I purchased are below expectations for the money. At the end of the day the product is what matters most.

Bassett Response:  
The finish on the console table had imperfections on it and the shelf was damaged in transit. We are taking care of the client and the furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
I was under the assumption that when they delivered my headboard they would attach it to the bed frame. That didn't happen. They placed the headboard behind the bed, took a picture and left. There was no hardware with headboard so I guess I am responsible for taking care of that. I was a bit disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to Mrs. Cockren regarding her issue. We are ordering a universal frame attachment for her. She was happy with our resolution and understood that there was a miscommunication regarding her bed.

5 / 5 stars
Arkaime
Annapolis, MD
2/21/2018
I’m used the Catonsville store. Even though The Annapolis store is closer, I still traveled to Catonsville. The store is smaller but the customer service was excellent. The staff is very inviting and helpful. Pleasure working with them.

3 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Westport, CT
2/21/2018
Delivery was a nightmare (didn't show up the first time, and then showed up with only part of our order even though all items were confirmed), and we still haven't received one piece.

Bassett Response:  
We called the customer and apologized for the cancelation of their first delivery and also ordered another end table which will be delivered this week.

5 / 5 stars
Kara
Westport, CT
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
the quality of the bedroom set was not up to the usual standards that I have grown accustomed to in dealing with Bassett. But the staff in your Garden City store did their very best to correct the problem. Although the furniture was not meant to be, I would still purchase merchandise at Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We left a message for the Sullivans to discuss their concerns with our product.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne
Victor, NY
2/21/2018
Responsive to our needs.

3 / 5 stars
Vanessa
Fredericksburg, VA
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
2/21/2018
Soraya Tamaddon at the Bassett store at Dulles Corner, Sterling, VA was outstanding. She pushed us out of our comfort zone and the result was excellent. The quality of the furniture is outstanding and very comfortable and all our neighbors love the end product.

5 / 5 stars
Erin
Raleigh, NC
2/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Woodland Hills, CA
2/21/2018
Ethan emailed or called several times to keep me up to date on when to expect our table.

5 / 5 stars
Carmen
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
Beautiful furniture, basset representative was very nice and helpful and followed up prior to and after delivery, excellent communication prior to the delivery, and courteous delivery personnel.

5 / 5 stars
Maryanne
Garden City, NY
2/21/2018
Great all around experience.
    Page 25 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies