Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



1201-1250 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Tim & Lindsay
Victor, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brooke
Irvine, CA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Lillian
Fort Worth, TX
8/31/2017
Our sale person, Rhonda McMahon was excellent. She kept us updated on our order and followed up after the TV console was delivered. The TV console is well built. Thank You Paul Carl

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Little Rock, AR
8/31/2017
We didn't have home delivery. We picked our purchase up at the warehouse

1 / 5 stars
Pat
Garden City, NY
8/31/2017
My dresser was delivered on June 20. On June 21 I reported that knobs broke off. I have contacted your store, June 28, July 3, July 26 (furniture service came and said dresser and night stands need all new knobs), Aug. 9, Aug. 10, Aug. 16, Aug. 31. One of the drawers does not close either. I am extremely unhappy with the quality of your furniture and the slow remedy for a brand new piece of furniture.

Bassett Response:  
A repair service was completed on 9/09. We apologize for a bad experience, quality control is our highest priority.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Austin, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Orange, CT
8/31/2017
Sales person (Maureen, Orange, CT) was very helpful and pleasant...came out to my home to give suggestions on colors, placement of furniture, etc. Communication regarding delivery was very good. Delivery was made on time as scheduled and delivery men were very professional and courteous. Thank you. Margaret Clark

1 / 5 stars
Lyn
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
The two chairs that we had made with a striped material are made totally different. We have talked to the our sales person who referred us to customer service which promptly told us that Bassett would not do anything about it. This is not an acceptable answer. I want someone from Bassett to come to my home and look at it. The stripes on one chair are perfectly straight on the arms and match the bottom of the chair. The other chair the stripes are curved on the arms and the do not match the bottom of the chair. So it is obivious that they can be made correctly your quality control process is flawed. Please call me Lyn Hartley 817-247-5503

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service for 10/6 to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Clyde & Pat
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
My Bassett experience was exceptional. Cindy Morgan, my designer at the Pineville, NC store was so helpful. She completely got my style. The furniture is beautiful and the quality is fantastic. We bought a new home and had work done and made a good many purchases. Our Bassett experience was the only thing that went perfectly.

3 / 5 stars
Chris
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
My China cabinet was made in Vietnam! Not American craftsmanship! The coffee table does not match the gray side table. It was supposed to match. I hope this can be resolved. If not I want a new coffee table..... I bought a chair that was poorly upholstered. It has wrinkles where the fabric should be smooth. Waiting to hear what will be done.

5 / 5 stars
Helga & Alberto
Atlanta, GA
8/31/2017
Rochelle was spectacular in the sales process. She even went to my home to make sure the delivery was perfect and the furniture fit well. The delivery team was incredible. I have never seen furniture wrapped so well. Great job!

5 / 5 stars
Bill
Cockeysville, MD
8/31/2017
Please note that I chose "average" for home delivery because we didn't utilize home delivery service. We picked up at the distribution center in Essex. Purchasing from Bassett was a great experience and we look forward to upgrading our sofa next! Our salesman, Roger Erbe, was delightful. The chair and a half is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Burlington, MA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kyle & Beverly
San Antonio, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Garden City, NY
8/31/2017
Never had such poor customer service S. No follow up at all. I had to keep calling to schedule delivery. Problems with delivery service. Never again. Ethan Allen I'm coming back

Bassett Response:  
A service has been scheduled for 10/04, we will follow up with the customer immediately after.

5 / 5 stars
Sal
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
Everything abut my experience was first rate!! Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Manchester, MO
8/31/2017
Customer service was awesome, my interior designer was friendly, knowledgeable and ensured delivery on time.. our bed looks amazing and very well constructed.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/31/2017
Bassett marketed our double tier marble tables as though the marble would be white. The product I received was inconsistent with that description. One table was mostly white, the other was grey marble with white and pink spots. I called Michael and Jen (store manager) at the Ft Lauderdale location to ask them to order additional marble inserts to match what I originally ordered. Jen stated she was not willing to do that and increase the store inventory of those tables and that I should return them if not happy with my purchase. I am disappointed in my over all experience this purchase as I am a return customer. I feel Bassett should have done more to make things right considering I ordered the product based on the website and store marketing materials, and was delivered something else. I have reached out to Brian (district manager) to try and escalate this but have not received a return call. I love the tables, but may have to return.

Bassett Response:  
We have agreed on a resolution with this customer.

1 / 5 stars
Mindi
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
I had two swivel glider chairs delivered Friday, Aug 25th. On one of the chairs, the metal glider rubs on the wood on the bottom of the chair. When I called to let the store know, they told me I have to wait until Sept 16th to have someone come out and fix it. Not only did I patiently wait 3 weeks to have the chairs delivered but now I am waiting another 3 weeks to "potentially" have the chair fixed. Very disappointed in the experience considering the amount of money that is spent on the quality of the chairs.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled service to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Amherst, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mona
Wilmington, DE
8/31/2017
Delivery of order was a lot sooner than anticipated- was pleased with the quick turnaround! However, not thrilled with the throw pillows- they do not hold their shape and one has flattened considerable with minimal use.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Houston, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barry
Stoughton, MA
8/31/2017
Sales and delivery were wonderful. Product seems solid, except... The wrong legs were put on the couch. Replacements are supposed to be on the way.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Knoxville, TN
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Martha
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
Inspect merchandise before delivery. Better quality control of construction. Follow up with customers after purchase.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not like the recliners once they arrived. She thought they was more padding on the arms. Since these were stocked items the customer returned the recliners with a restocking fee

4 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
It took more than 60 days to get our delivery. The chairs were in the warehouse but they would not be delivered until the rug was in. It turns out the rug was in the warehouse all along. It was not until we got really mad on the telephone with the store that someone actually looked into it.

4 / 5 stars
Brandy
King of Prussia, PA
8/31/2017
Delivery crew were nice. They did damage some of our walls getting the furniture in the house. They should really use straps to assist with lifting this heavy furniture. Sales center did not advise of better sale for some of the pieces the following week and they were unwilling to be flexible with prices.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner has reached out to the customer to address any damaged done to their home. The customer asked if we could combine sales. This is against our company policy.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Cockeysville, MD
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith & Chuck
Newport News, VA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carole
Rockville, MD
8/31/2017
Manager of store did not return telephone calls, chairs ordered end of June, swatch to be sent to me, did not receive until August 3, after three inquiries by email as to why the delay, he never responded. NOT THE WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS.

Bassett Response:  
Two employees reached out to the customer regarding the delay on the swatch request.

2 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
We ordered furniture 6 years ago and we were pretty displeased. We still have it and the quality bugs us. The couch cushions are terrible, the seams are very bunchy and the cushions are different sizes/don't line up. We majorily regret accepting it. We took another chance and recently bought a chair and pillows. The chair makes a rubbing noise when it reclines and the pillow coverings are too big for the 'standard' inserts. Just a letdown when you are excited, wait a long tine and have other store options. Our sales rep was very nice. Thank you.

Bassett Response:  
The customer thought the casings would be too large for the inserts, but realized they were in fact the correct size.

3 / 5 stars
John & Lisa
Annapolis, MD
8/31/2017
The sales person was lovely BUT we based the fabric selections off of the rug I chose and after a site visit, after spending hours chosing foordinating fabrics we found out that the rug didn't come in custom sizes. Sort of a big error, tough to undo and start over. Ended up having to shop/buy a rug elsewhere and I'm not sure how it will all mesh, hasn't arrived still. Big error in my opinion.

Bassett Response:  
After reaching out to the client, she is happy with her shopping experience. The designer helped guide her towards selecting a rug that will pull the whole look together.

5 / 5 stars
Michael&Amanda
Knoxville, TN
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2017
Everyone at Bassett are so professional and really nice .

5 / 5 stars
Jimmy And Iris
Hartsdale, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Torrance, CA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Las Vegas, NV
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jane
Irvine, CA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Leonardo
Scottsdale, AZ
8/31/2017
Still trying to fix problem with recliners but so far no luck.

2 / 5 stars
Stefanie
Garden City, NY
8/31/2017
This is our second experience using Bassett Furniture. I decided to give Bassett's another try. Maybe I should of went to another company to purchase my furniture. Both times we have had issues with the delivery. Both times only half of our order was delivered on time. We found out both times the night before that a key item was not being delivered. The first time only our rug was delivered. We had to wait for a second shipment for the rest of our order which was a couch, chair, ottoman and 2 tables. This time only a chair was delivered. We are still waiting for our dining room table and chairs to be delivered. Again, we found out the night before that our table and chairs were not being delivered. Both times were a frustrating experience waiting for our furniture to come. I do not know if I will order from Bassett's again. I do love the attention we were given by the sales staff but the delivery experience has been very negative.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered new table legs and are ready to install.

5 / 5 stars
Alisa
Tacoma, WA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Ontario, CA
8/31/2017
Russell Scott, was excellent. He didn't pressure us.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Hartsdale, NY
8/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Irvine, CA
8/30/2017
The set up guys wouldn't slide my rug up so that all four feet of the bed are at the same level. They said they weren't supposed to move other furniture (two nightstands). Right now the head is lower than the feet, so I'm feeling some heartburn. I need to contact the store. I would have moved the nightstands but there's no way I can move the bed now or have anticipated that the feet would be half on and off the rug, resulting in an uneven bed.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy And Steve
Atlanta, GA
8/30/2017
Great salesperson (MJ LaBelle). Great product knowledge and attention to detail. Followed up after delivery to make sure we were happy. The delivery team was on time and friendly. Immediately sent in a request to technicians to come out and address a little fabric stretching that happened with the sofas.

2 / 5 stars
Paul
Hartsdale, NY
8/30/2017
Three of the four pieces we purchased came slightly damaged. You obviously have a big problem with quality control.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Madalyn
Houston, TX
8/30/2017
We like the style of the furniture we chose however the padding on the upholstered footboard doesn't seem as smooth as the headboard. I am a little disappointed in the way it looks. Also, a doorframe was damaged when the workers were delivering our furniture :(

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and scheduled a technician visit.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Rockville, MD
8/30/2017
No pressure sales. Delivery was EARLY in the window, which was huge!
    Page 25 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies