Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



1251-1300 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Dan
Knoxville, TN
4/20/2017
Take care of some issues we had after furniture was delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Natale
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evan M
Farmingdale, NY
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Pineville, NC
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Brick, NJ
4/20/2017
Delivery service and staff superb.

5 / 5 stars
Angelique
Buford, GA
4/20/2017
From the design process to delivery, it was all first class! Enjoying our new and beautiful sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
Although delivery men were courteous, several incorrect items were delivered. Last item, that I picked up from store, - ottoman/benches has fabric that isn't on completely straight.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
My husband and I were very impressed with the sales rep that helped us pick our furtinure. We had a piece that was damaged during delivery and had to be returned and when I called the store, the receptionist was very helpful and took care of the matter. Those ladies were wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Sheryl
Las Vegas, NV
4/20/2017
I had a great experience throughout the whole process! Karen Scruton helped me over the phone with my selection and we emailed pics back and forth for additional items. I custom ordered a sofa in Lagoon color in velvet and it is gorgeous and the quality is so high; you don't see it in fabrics and construction now days. I'm thinking of custom ordering additional items. Also, I custom ordered pillows to go with chairs I already own. At the last minute, I decided to purchase two of their blue glass lamps and a chrome/glass cocktail table. Scheduling delivery was a breeze and was on time. They placed the items and removed any packaging material. I intend to be a repeat customer.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Cockeysville, MD
4/20/2017
Made in USA!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary Lou
Buford, GA
4/20/2017
Angie, my design consultant, went above and beyond to help plan and execute my new living room. She did a great job with the design, came to my house on the day of the delivery, (which happened to be her day off), and continued to stay in touch with me afterwards.

5 / 5 stars
Ada
Hartsdale, NY
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia J
Southlake, TX
4/20/2017
Loved the options on my custom bench. It allowed me to really get exactly what I wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Victor, NY
4/20/2017
Michelle did an awesome job and enjoyed working with her

5 / 5 stars
Sherri
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/20/2017
My sales person Laurie Martino was excellent. She went out of her way to assist us and went above and beyond in Customer service. I would highly recommend her to everyone.

5 / 5 stars
Jody
Fredericksburg, VA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Herbert
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
Very well handling of every aspect of my transaction.

5 / 5 stars
Alexandra
Hartsdale, NY
4/20/2017
We bought a new place and needed to purchase all new furniture. Fabiana has been amazing since we came in about a year ago and has helped us gradually turn our house into a home. We have purchased many pieces of furniture from Bassett and the quality is great and looks beautiful. Fabiana really took her time with us in selecting different fabrics that would go best with our lifestyle and satisfy the different tastes my husband and I have!

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Stoughton, MA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rosemary
Orange, CT
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Amherst, NY
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Ontario, CA
4/20/2017
Sales help with choosing product, friendly, welcoming!

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Victor, NY
4/20/2017
Rachel Manzo at the Victor NY store was extremely helpful, professional, and courteous. Although I ended up ordering online she convinced me to buy Bassett. Great designer!

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Tulsa, OK
4/20/2017
Outstanding quality products. Very reasonable price for the clearance items. Friendly, courteous delivery staff.

5 / 5 stars
Yvonne
Selma, TX
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin And Sheri
Houston, TX
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Atlanta, GA
4/20/2017
The sales person quoted us the wrong price. The wrong label was on the couch and she wouldn't admit to it. Then she said she would honor the price for us since she already quoted it. Later she went back on her word and said she could not sell it to us at that price anymore. Your store's pricing is confusing, and she was confused by it too. Then she made empty promises and was very unprofessional about handling the situation.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Kathy
Southlake, TX
4/20/2017
Susan has been extremely helpful in all aspect of our purchases and when our rug was the wrong one, she took care of that in an efficient manner also.

4 / 5 stars
Lori
Wilmington, DE
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to delivery process was not to the customer's liking or expectations. We will share this experience with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Livingston, NJ
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rich
Livingston, NJ
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer & Nick
Westport, CT
4/20/2017
Beautiful, high quality furniture and a helpful, friendly sales staff. The furniture was delivered quickly, the communication of the delivery was clear and accurate and the delivery staff were very courteous and helpful! All around, a great experience! I will definitely shop with Bassett again.

4 / 5 stars
Drew
Fredericksburg, VA
4/20/2017
Good customer service but misleading product origins; we wanted American made.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel/Jeff
Irvine, CA
4/20/2017
Our consultant was amazing!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Paige
Gulfport, MS
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Irvine, CA
4/20/2017
I was hoping you did a survey. I'm going to start with the people who scheduled the delivery. Joe Wilkinson and Annmarie Evans. I don't ever like the people who schedule delivery which means I'm typically annoying. Your people rose above that and were great. They seamlessly accommodated my request to use emails rather than the phone calls to schedule and confirm the appointment. When I threw in a second phone number the day before, again seamlessly handled. Your phone reminders went to both phone numbers -- perfect! I don't know how you as a company reward people. But you need to in this case. I purchased the Uptown Sofa online without ever entering your store. I don't know about your sales staff because I've never talked to them. Which is what I wanted. COMPLAINT -- I want to stay aware of your new items and sales. However, I've had to block your marketing emails. It feels like spam. Just constant spam.

3 / 5 stars
Paul
Hartsdale, NY
4/20/2017
Paint on legs of table wasn't well done.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Atlanta, GA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Shelley
Manchester, MO
4/20/2017
St Louis store. I purchased over $5K of products this year from your store this year. I have a rug purchased in 2015 for a home we did not move into fully into this year. The rug has barely been walked on. There is a seam that was identified when delivered but thought it would over time disappear. Shocking the seam is wool is coming out! My home is extremely well taken care of. I have been waiting over 1 month for a response from the manager on how she can help me with this $1,700.00 purchase. Not happy

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Hope
Cincinnati, OH
4/20/2017
I had a great experience with the sales staff however, the home delivery part of the purchase was terrible. I was called once telling me my furniture would be delivered that weekend so I had my old stuff moved out only to find out it was a mistake. I got a second call a few weeks later telling me it it was going to be delivered again at the end of the week and again no call and no delivery. Finally, because of delivery issues on your part to two different warehouses, it took weeks to get it scheduled. I was refunded the shipping costs however, the inconvenience to me was unacceptable. I really like my sofa and chair, however, I think you need to tighten up the delivery function of the process. Thank you.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Victor, NY
4/20/2017
Responded to a concern without question as to whose responsibility it was. Basically, the "we will make this right" attitude that was so appreciated!

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Paramus, NJ
4/20/2017
I appreciated the help in getting me the information for the Florida warehouse. I did not want my furniture to have to wait an additional 3 weeks for delivery. I also appreciated the immediate refund of the delivery charge. I did not have to call to ask for it

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Irvine, CA
4/20/2017
Our buying experience was excellent. Patricia has been very responsive and helpful. The delivery went smoothly, although after they left I noticed one of the legs of my dresser was crooked and the dresser is not sitting level. Patricia kindly opened a service ticket for me, but I have yet to receive a call from the service desk a week later.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Lisa
Kennesaw, GA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kena & Steve
Kennesaw, GA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Fort Worth, TX
4/20/2017
Beautiful bed!

1 / 5 stars
Delorise
Falls Church, VA
4/20/2017
I was very dissatisfy with customer service. two of the chairs to the dinette set had to be repair. I stated that I wanted new chairs not repaired chairs. the dinette set was delivered April 10, 2017. there were flaws in the set. two of the chairs have lines across the front panels but the other two does not. I want all the chair to match. this I have a problem with. I need someone to come out and see the two chairs that I am talking about. I think the furniture is beautiful. but still I am not satisfy. my intent was to make another purchase for a living room set . until this matter is resolve I will not make another purchase. if not I want my money back. I paid for the furniture before it was delivered and then I was told it need to be repair. I can be reached at 301-735-1387 or 301-404-9179. I am looking forwarded to your response.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Austin, TX
4/20/2017
Let us shop with out hounding us but were available when we wanted help or had a question. She was very knowledgeable also.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Falls Church, VA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 26 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies