Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10534 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10534



1251-1300 OF 10534 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Woodland Hills, CA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Caridad & Tony
Hartsdale, NY
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dale & Klaus
Victor, NY
11/22/2016
The customer service was outstanding. I appreciated the follow-up to be sure I had been notified about date and time of delivery. We love our leather sofa!

5 / 5 stars
David & Alice
Concord, NC
11/22/2016
From sales to delivery, service was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Lou & Diane
Pineville, NC
11/22/2016
Customer service representative was very nice and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Atlanta, GA
11/22/2016
Great selection

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
11/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jackie
Dallas, TX
11/21/2016
Thank you Bassett and thank you Jessie for you help.

1 / 5 stars
Audrey
Greenville, SC
11/21/2016
table was not completely finished. there were scratches and dents on the legs

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Little Rock, AR
11/21/2016
Kathy is awesome! Delivery guys were very professional, polite and on time. Ordered drapes with guarantee from "Bruce"(Drapery Shop owner)that I would receive within a month. It's approaching 4 months and I've still not received them. One excuse after another. VERY VERY UNHAPPY about this!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Houston, TX
11/21/2016
Sales representative was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. She has followed through after the delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Rockville, MD
11/20/2016
Our sales associate Regan was wonderful. Thoughtful and helpful and patient. I will be back for more furniture in 2017. Thanks, Tina

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
11/20/2016
My salesman Mark Simpson was so friendly and not the least bit pushy. Really enjoyed working with him.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Dallas, TX
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Clare
Amherst, NY
11/20/2016
Robin Janiak gave us excellent customer service (Sheridan Drive store) once again.

5 / 5 stars
Esther
Paramus, NJ
11/20/2016
The interior designer Sarah Luppino is GREAT!! She is professional, creative, courteous and follow-ups in a timely manner. She is a PLEASURE to collaborate with on any project. I have already recommended her to my friends! Brandy who was responsible for scheduling the delivery was professional and prompt in her communications. The delivery men where very attentive and careful not to knock into the walls and ensured the pieces that had issued were properly recorded. We had a timely follow-up for the issues. The quality of the bedroom furniture is good but not as good as some of your competitors.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Phoenix, AZ
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Atlanta, GA
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynnette
Stoughton, MA
11/20/2016
Friendly and professional delivery staff. Product is excellent. Sales staff fair-I felt that she was a little pushy. Was not listening to what I didn't want. Offering comments to fit in with her ideas not mine. I was so overwhelmed-some of it was on me because we had so many pieces of furniture to purchase. She wanted to continue to show me carpet samples which was not my style. I mentioned two or three times I'm not interested in traditional, etc. and she continued to bring out random samples justifying why each one would work. I had to walk away and mosey on to another part of the store to get away from that push. I hate to give bad reviews. If I did not receive this email to complete the server I would never complain. The problem was I knew what I wanted and knew what I didn't want. Her ambition to sell me was a little too strong. When it was clear that we decided to only get the two chairs she was so done with us. Other than that, she was ok. Sorry, but I'm being honest.

5 / 5 stars
Lupe
San Antonio, TX
11/20/2016
A most knowledgable and caring sales associate ( Jeanie) made my buying experience enjoyable & easy. Jeanie worked diligently to find matching patterns to pull rooms together. What a pleasure to work w/ her.

5 / 5 stars
Savas
Las Vegas, NV
11/20/2016
We bought a floor sample bed room set and it looks great. There was initially a small damage on the floor set which was repaired properly by Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy
Austin, TX
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Edwin & Karen
Las Vegas, NV
11/20/2016
First want to start with we spent over $12,000 for our first time shopping at this store because we simply fell in love with the quality. With that being said as new homeowners we were planning to spend more down the line to furnish our upstairs as well. Knowing the timeframe to have our furniture delivered was no issue. The problem started with one of our countertop chairs that was broken so they reordered a new one (makes total sense). After everything else was delivered I did not once get an update on my countertop stool. Once I decided to reach out and call the store I was told it was on the way. Received a phone call and voicemail stating my chair was in and ready to be delivered, followed up with the same girl and scheduled a day. 1 week went by and I heard nothing. Once I followed up once again they advised they could not find any record of me being told my chair was here. The run around was the least to say. 1 month later I receive it. No apologies, no ownership. Total disappoi

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Ontario, CA
11/19/2016
Lorraine provided excellent customer service an is a true professional. The selection and quality of furniture is some of the best we've seen. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald
Richmond, VA
11/19/2016
The quality of the furniture is perfect as always. The delivery people were professional and put furniture in place for us. Very pleased

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Pineville, NC
11/19/2016
knowledgable and friendly staff

5 / 5 stars
John And Barbar
Pineville, NC
11/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
George
Las Vegas, NV
11/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jose
Hartsdale, NY
11/19/2016
I had a bad experience wih the delivery company, they do not answered and do not returned any calls concerning the delivery date, I did not have an option to pick up the time for the delivery, when the drivers came with the delivery they did not follow directions, it was a bad experience. I would not recommed it to any of my family or friends.

Bassett Response:  
Mr. & Mrs. Casto were extremely pleased with the services at our store. In fact they came in with a small gift for Michelle and myself to thank us for going beyond! The issue lies with many frustrations with our delivery partner. We have shared the customers feedback with our delivery partner.

1 / 5 stars
Donald
Buford, GA
11/19/2016
Extremely disappointed with the obvious lack of quality control in the manufacture of a "premium" custom piece. The technician who was sent to correct the many problems is a skilled professional. He corrected the loose back corners, the ragged and hanging edges under the corners, the crooked casings on the seat cushions and the soil on the arm. He was not able to correct the issues with the back cushions not being uniform in size. Some attempts were made using a commercial pad material (not the original fill) and he ordered new casings for two cushions. Other cushions have one side seam that is 1/2 to3/4 inch longer that the other side and sewn corners of drastically different radius. Looking at the piece overall, it looks used. I have been in touch with the store manager, but I want a Basset representative, not a contract repairman to see the sofa. Using post manufacture materials to try to correct manufacturing defects is not acceptable on custom furniture. 678-640-2495

Bassett Response:  
Our professional technician that specializes in leather has been able to adjust/repair all of the issues and we are having new cushion covers sent to the client at our expense to resolve the issues. The customer is in contact with the store manager and is satisfied that they will see resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Derrick
San Antonio, TX
11/18/2016
The entire experience was easy and understandable. The representatives were great and the delivery guys handled everything quickly and professionally. Julio Canizalez is a great representative for Bassett Furniture. His recommendations were perfect and my wife and I really appreciated his expertise!

5 / 5 stars
Caryl
Manchester, MO
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Cockeysville, MD
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Ontario, CA
11/18/2016
The Bassett furniture and accessories are beautiful and well made. We recently received our third delivery. We loved our furniture after the first purchase and continued purchasing more furniture as we loved the quality. Lorraine Barrie, our salesperson was wonderful in providing suggestions and advice every step of the way during our purchases. Our home is beautiful because of the expertise provided by Lorraine along with the superb quality of Bassett furniture. Lorraine and Bassett furniture equals expert advice, customer service and quality furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Emmanuel
Austin, TX
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Colette
Kennesaw, GA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Raleigh, NC
11/18/2016
Very happy with over all experience,would do it again.Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Greenville, SC
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jane & Gary
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelly
Southlake, TX
11/18/2016
Love Bassett. Only complaint being that when purchasing couch that was floor model, they won't release it until they have something to replace it with. Not too upset but it would have been nice to have it along with other furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Manchester, MO
11/18/2016
Really happy with the quality of what I received. It was an investment but it was well worth it in the end.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Woodland Hills, CA
11/18/2016
Delivery was very professional. Kept me informed throughout the process. Just sorry I had to wait an additional 2 weeks for back ordered items.

5 / 5 stars
Gail And Ken
Pineville, NC
11/18/2016
Jo (sales) was always very attentive to the style of furniture we liked and gave wonderful ideas every time we came in. The men who delivered the furniture were very careful with the new sectional as well as with our home. And the sectional is exactly what we were looking for in terms of style and comfort.

3 / 5 stars
Deena & Ray
Amherst, NY
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jim
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/18/2016
The experiences in the store were very good and the product looks great and we are very happy with it.

3 / 5 stars
Nadine
Catonsville, MD
11/18/2016
My dining room order was either placed or fulfilled incorrectly. My 4 side chairs do not match (2 are one style and 2 are another style). Now I am waiting an additional 4-6 weeks to receive the matching chairs which impacts my holiday plans. I intentionally chose Bassett because I expected higher level service. Thus far, my costly investment has not paid off.

Bassett Response:  
This was our fault. We received a mispack from the factory. We have ordered the chairs and they have been delivered to the customers home.

5 / 5 stars
Latham
Greenville, SC
11/18/2016
Product was as described. Delivery of product was professional and hassle free.

5 / 5 stars
Chase
Ontario, CA
11/18/2016
Very communicative and friendly

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Atlanta, GA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 26 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies