Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

9809 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 9809



1251-1300 OF 9809 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Lesley
Concord, NC
10/6/2016
First, our sales associate was great! She helped us so much without being too pushy. I ended up wanting to change one item on our order and she made it happen. The delivery company, Zenith Home Delivery was awesome! They were right on time, took extra steps liking laying a rug down at the door to prevent tracking anything on our floors and each piece of furniture was wrapped and protected so well, ensuring that nothing would be damaged. They were professional and friendly! They assembled our table quickly and even helped with placement, making sure I was satisfied before they left. Finally, the BEST part is our beautiful new furniture!!! We love it all! The quality is fantastic, we couldn't be more pleased. Our dining room table is my favorite. The Bench Made company for Bassett is phenomenal! It is definitely heirloom quality and will be enjoyed for years & years to come. All and all, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back for more great furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Kinnard
Raleigh, NC
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Kennesaw, GA
10/6/2016
Pleasurable experience all around. Thank you.

4 / 5 stars
Norberto
Buford, GA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Hoover, AL
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
10/6/2016
Sarah has been great

5 / 5 stars
Danial
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
When I met Becky Tinner, I told her that I was looking for the impossible recliner. She found it and went though the long process of finding a fabric with my wife. She was great and I really like my recliner.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Annapolis, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Westport, CT
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Erika
Hartsdale, NY
10/6/2016
Jane Sonders was an incredible help! Extremely patient and knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with! I am thrilled with my new living room!

5 / 5 stars
Lois
San Antonio, TX
10/6/2016
everything!

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Orange, CT
10/6/2016
Sales staff was helpful in building custom sofa and selecting fabrics. She took the time to help my husband select a recliner that was comfortable. The quality of all the pieces is exceptionally well made. When the furniture was scheduled for delivery, they kept us informed on time of arrival, including a call 10 minutes before they arrived. The delivery team took the time to let us put felt pads on the legs and positioned the furniture in our room. They were very courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Westport, CT
10/6/2016
Quality of product, affordable price, selection of materials was great.

4 / 5 stars
John
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
Our custom table took 3 months to deliver and it was damaged once we received it. They offered to "fix it" but not replace a $1,000 piece that was cut, splitting on the edge and dropped on one corner. Very disappointing Considering we spent $9,000 on all of our pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Marquita
Atlanta, GA
10/6/2016
Great customer service from sales team to delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Brick, NJ
10/5/2016
Therese Simon is very professional. She made our experience very special.

4 / 5 stars
Brian & Lynn
Torrance, CA
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry & Brenda
Hoover, AL
10/5/2016
High quality furniture. Staff attentive and helpful. Great customer service. Furniture delivered on time and very professional delivery. Kept us updated about our order. I am very happy about the whole experience.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Wilmington, DE
10/5/2016
I ordered a rug, which I really like. The delivery time was not what I expected. I had stated when I ordered it, that I was looking for something quickly. It took along time, and I feel like someone should have notified me of the delays. I was the one that always had to contact the sales person. Better communication would be a strong suggestion. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Christy
Paramus, NJ
10/5/2016
Jill was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Paramus, NJ
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Dallas, TX
10/5/2016
I love the new room divider. Diane was an outstanding sales person to deal with. Delivery was excellent--very nice professional men. Highly satisfied w/Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Jensen Beach, FL
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theron
Buford, GA
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Stacey
Victor, NY
10/5/2016
My only issue was the cost of the sofa was NOT the cost listed on the tag in the store. Even though I asked several times of that was the price and chose the less expensive sectional because of the price AND waited for a sale, when it came time to pay, the cost (even at 30% off) was more than the tag on the sofa. At that point I had spend over a month making the decision to buy that sectional and so we just paid for it. In not sure if recommend the company because of that experience even though I had a lovely sales person and a great delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
George
Houston, TX
10/5/2016
The sales experience was great. Rubin Lujan visited our home and designed both our family room & dinning dinning. He made a wonderful presentation, we loved his design and now that our furniture has been delivered we love both rooms.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie & Matt
Pineville, NC
10/5/2016
When we ordered upholstered chairs and shelving units, they arrived very quickly and were absolutely beautiful! However, our more recent order of dining chairs arrival date keeps getting pushed back and the store staff do not know why, so this is a little frustrating. The staff, however, are extremely accommodating. It would just be nice to know a definite time on when we will have our dining chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Randall & Gayla
Louisville, KY
10/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Southlake, TX
10/4/2016
We really enjoyed customizing our couch. The process was very organized and not overwhelming. Was not overly impressed with a 4 hour window for delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Charlie
Fredericksburg, VA
10/3/2016
sales staff were really helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Brian & Colleen
Hartsdale, NY
10/3/2016
We had a great experience at Bassett and our designer, Kristin Patrician, was not only very helpful but very knowledgeable. We wanted to create a mixed set of furniture for our bedroom and she offered great advice for our color scheme and helped us pick great pieces. We will definitely be using her again to design other rooms in our new home!

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Wilmington, DE
10/3/2016
Betsy Robinson was fantastic! I bought a lot of stuff and she spent a lot of time with me making the experience painless.

4 / 5 stars
Terry And Mike
Raleigh, NC
10/3/2016
Home delivery was excellent--professional efficient delivery men both times. Pat our salesperson was great to start, very helpful, with good ideas. Came to our home to make sure what we were ordering would fit. But she ordered our sectional incorrectly. Pat said we would have to speak with the store manager, and it was finally made right by Grant, the store manager, but took an additional month or so to get the new one, and we were surprised that NO ONE called to follow up to make sure we were satisfied. I guess Bassett's policy is: "sale made--we're done with you." It is quality furniture though, and we would purchase from Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Houston, TX
10/3/2016
I had a great experience from receiving assistance from a Sales Associate in the store to the delivery. I love my new furniture from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Bernice
Phoenix, AZ
10/2/2016
From the showroom to the sales staff, to the delivery ... our experience with Bassett was awesome! An the furniture ... wow, the quality is amazing. Loved the entire experience. Thanks ... and respectfully, Bruce.

5 / 5 stars
Diedre
Stoughton, MA
10/2/2016
Joanna, our sales person, has been working with us very patiently for months as we slowly develop our living room. She is very helpful, and a wonderful designer. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

5 / 5 stars
Rebekah
Fredericksburg, VA
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Haywood
Raleigh, NC
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Tim & Sandra
Richmond, VA
10/1/2016
I was told that my chair would not be made until I sent an email authorizing it to be made. A few weeks late I received a call saying it was ready. I wanted more time to do some comparative shopping b/c I felt like I could find something comparable for much less. I felt stuck into purchasing it.

5 / 5 stars
Anastasia
Raleigh, NC
10/1/2016
Very professional

5 / 5 stars
Brian And Beth
Knoxville, TN
10/1/2016
Design advice

4 / 5 stars
Andrew
Woodland Hills, CA
10/1/2016
All direct and third party employees were friendly, professional, and accommodating. The product itself, oddly, is more 'stuffed' than the store version of the product. Not clear as to why, but over all it is mostly what I ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Curtis
Woodland Hills, CA
10/1/2016
They gave us a very good design concept and really listened to our questions and likes/dislikes. Sales and design staff were exceltional.

4 / 5 stars
Anna
Houston, TX
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Jensen Beach, FL
10/1/2016
Staff was readily available, knowledgeable. Well informed about delivery time. Given updates on delivery day.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Becky
San Antonio, TX
10/1/2016
My experience with my sales person was excellent. Informative, good listener and knowledgeable. My delivery went very well. I was running late and they waited for me. Very thoughtful.

4 / 5 stars
Charlotte
Green Brook, NJ
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
10/1/2016
Finding the items we desired was easier being that we could design our own. Price was steep, however. Our sales associate, Debbie Holmes, made the experience go more smoothly.
    Page 26 of 197    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies