Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



1351-1400 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Edward Jr
Concord, NC
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer didn't mean to leave a low rating. He was happy with his experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Ontario, CA
2/14/2018
Excellent service from sales to delivery. The products purchased have exceed our expectations in quality and function. We are proud to be a Bassett home.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Houston, TX
2/14/2018
Amazing service and we received our sectional in less than a month!!!’n

4 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Ontario, CA
2/14/2018
The product quality and style can not be beat. The time it took to complete my order in the store was ridiculously long. In fact, it prevented me from purchasing another item. The sales staff struggled with the system. However, they were fantastic about applying coupons and discounts. The time it took to get my product was excessive too. I was told 2-4 weeks, but waited over 8 weeks (the store even has a giant sign claiming 30 days for custom upholstery). Once I was finally told my order was ready for delivery, delivery options were limited to when crews would be in my area, further extending the timeline. In all, great products, but time was excessive and disrespectful of customers’ time.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Woodland Hills, CA
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Maria
Houston, TX
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Paramus, NJ
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Burlington, MA
2/14/2018
Expectations on all levels have been exceeded. My sales rep is nothing short of amazing, kind, creative, considerate of my ideas and never pushy. We’ve worked methodically to decorate my entire house. Delivery people — exceptional. Kind. Respectful. Rain storm and took their shoes of what seemed like 100 times each and every time they had to come in and out. The best delivery experience I’ve ever had and I’ve many. I even reached out to the store to tell them. Incredible furniture. Well made well designed. I could not be happier with our house!!!

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Friendswood, TX
2/14/2018
Everything went very well! Our sales person Nancy Norton made the process of decision making and purchasing easy. She even kept us updated through emails. It was easy to arrange a Saturday delivery. We also received a call the day before with a time frame for delivery. The delivery men were very nice and very professional. They laid covers down to protect the floors because it had rained that morning. They placed the furniture, cleaned up, took photos and left. It was the easiest delivery process ever. We will definite purchase from Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greenville, SC
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Raleigh, NC
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rachel & Brian
Austin, TX
2/14/2018
We loved working with Sabrina. She answered all our questions and was available after we placed our order to keep us updated on delivery. We really enjoyed working with her.

5 / 5 stars
Andy & Sigrun
Ontario, CA
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon/Jerry
Little Rock, AR
2/14/2018
Britt, our designer was just awesome!! He was here when the furniture arrived (sooner than 30 days, I might add), and supervised its placement and we couldn’t be more pleased with how it looks!! We should be in one of your ads!! Thank you so much!!

4 / 5 stars
Elaine
Greenville, SC
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
2/14/2018
All

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Greensboro, NC
2/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kerry
Falls Church, VA
2/13/2018
The delivery process was very easy and convenient.

5 / 5 stars
Silvia
Orange, CT
2/13/2018
Our whole experience with Bassett Furniture (Milford, CT location) was exceptional including delivery and set-up. The delivery men were very professional and courteous. Mary King, our sales associate, was extremely helpful in selecting our furniture, fabric and design. She could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable and made great suggestions. Her commitment and dedication to detail was extraordinary. From start to finish, she dedicated herself to make sure we were satisfied. She has patience of a saint! Without a doubt, we will be back!!

5 / 5 stars
Dina
Irvine, CA
2/13/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Aaron & Rebecca
Louisville, KY
2/13/2018
This was they single worst experience I've ever had with any purchase. It was only saved by the store manager agreeing to deeply discount the price & loan us some temporary furniture because of the many issues we encountered...First being unknowingly overcharged for our purchase for what we thought we agreed to pay; then the expected delivery (12/12) date wasn't met; then the new expected delivery date (by 12/31) not met; then again the 3rd delivery date set & then cancelled & pushed back, & when we finally got a delivery (almost 3 months after purchase), they left our recliner in the warehouse & had to schedule another date the next week to bring it to us. Not to mention the delivery men tracked mud on our brand new carpet, which we cleaned up. Things happen, but an est. of 30 days should never take 80 days to complete...this is unacceptable, especially without updates to us. Luckily your furniture seems to be of good quality & the price reduction eased the pain enough.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is happy with the way their sofa looks.

5 / 5 stars
John & Natalie
San Antonio, TX
2/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris And Mark
Victor, NY
2/12/2018
Rochelle Bennett is fantastic. She really listened to our ideas and worked to make our furniture unique and functional for our needs. Thanks so much.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Concord, NC
2/11/2018
Made our purchase seem important Made us feel special!

2 / 5 stars
May & Glen
Irvine, CA
2/11/2018
Miscommunication multiple times between warehouse, delivery, and ultimately us (the customer) translated to 5 months waiting for one chair. Additionally, the table we ordered took 3 times before it was in an acceptable, functioning condition. It’s been a less than positive experience and we will likely not buy from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The custom dining table came with the wrong base and with cracks in the leaves. The back frame was broken on one of their chairs and so it needed to be re-ordered. The new table that came in had some finish issues and required services after delivery. All of the customers concerns have been addressed.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri & Chuck
Scottsdale, AZ
2/11/2018
Our shopping experience was very pleasant. Unfortunately I am not happy with what I purchased

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Rockville, MD
2/11/2018
Designing rooms based on the client's personal style. Spending time with the client.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Raleigh, NC
2/10/2018
I don’t think that it should be necessary to block off a whole day for delivery. At this point, these things should be able to be scheduled within shorter time blocks. Even the cable company can do that.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Victor, NY
2/10/2018
Our sales associate, Stephanie, gave us excellent service. From our first day of exploring our options to the day we placed our order, she was always helpful without being intrusive. Stephanie gave us good advice to ensure we'd be pleased with our room once the pieces were delivered. We would definitely work with her again.

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Friendswood, TX
2/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ginny
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Houston, TX
2/9/2018
Sales staff was very knowledgeable in all options available. Friendly and effective process for us. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Bobbi
Houston, TX
2/9/2018
Your delivery men are the best! The same gentlemen delivered my last purchase and they are on time and very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Falls Church, VA
2/9/2018
Very friendly and helpful sales staff - they could not help it that the system was SO SLOW that we had to wander around for over an hour to get our application in the system. Once done, we were on our way quickly. The item was delivered as promised. Note: Overall the quality of the media center was great but around the 6 glass frames the stain was not applied. My husband who is a master wood craftsman should be able to fix it but he probably won't because it would entail taking off the 6 doors, removing the glass, matching the stain, applying it, reassembling the doors and re-installing them. The stain is good on the frame top & bottom but on the right just not there. Since the color is a dark cherry, it is quite noticeable. I doubt that he will go to the trouble to fix it. Like I said, overall goo quality. Also, our stereo/audio/etc. components would only fit in one of the top 3 spaces designed for that. Now wish that those were also behind glass - to keep out the dust. We are happy.

3 / 5 stars
Pat And Rick
Scottsdale, AZ
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ester & Leon
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
I ask for the other bracket that goes that braces the shelf to the base of the office furniture/ I haven't gotten one yet. Nor has anyone updated me.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Eric
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
We are extremely satisfied with our entire buying process at Bassett furniture. Every step of the way we experienced satisfaction with the product, sales and service. Definitely first rate.

5 / 5 stars
Tiffine
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Our experience at Bassett has been great! It was recommended by friends as was the designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She made our experience wonderful due to her knowledge and recommendations, while still giving us much input into the choices we made. She is lovely to deal with and was a large reason why we limited our furniture search to Bassett only.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Southlake, TX
2/8/2018
Very pleased with the product offerings and the delivery service updates and process

4 / 5 stars
Ann & Steve
Concord, NC
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Westport, CT
2/8/2018
Quality furniture, excellent sales staff & terrific delivery service.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Howard
Jensen Beach, FL
2/8/2018
your sales people are spot on. Customer Service spot on. made in the USA. Excellent quality made to last.

1 / 5 stars
Stephen
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
All around experience with Bassett (products, quality, customer service) is well below average. We are really frustrated of the whole experience & outcome, after spending so much money. Staff not even attempt to make things right! We won't be back!

Bassett Response:  
We have address the issues and the customer is happy with the outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Torrance, CA
2/8/2018
Sales person was very helpful when selling the product but not responsive after the sale was made. Did not return phone calls or provided any status of delivery date.

5 / 5 stars
Suzan
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Blake
Grand Junction, CO
2/8/2018
Took longer than expected for items. We were told when we purchased items on average 2-4 weeks! It was 12 weeks!! Don’t tell customers items will be here 2-4 weeks to make a sale when you know it takes longer. This is our second time given a 2-4 week quote and it taking 12 plus weeks to get items!! Love the products. But, disappointed in customer service and sales. We were told this NEVER happens and we should get our products within 2-4 weeks. When we got a call after 6weeks of no product, we were then given 4 more dates it was supposed to arrive! It really shouldn’t take that long!! Don’t think we will put our trust into Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Irvine, CA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Hartsdale, NY
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 28 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies