Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



1351-1400 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Houston, TX
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jackie
Austin, TX
11/15/2017
Our sale person was fabulous. She continuely kept in contact, very impressed. She definitely made our buying experience.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Victor, NY
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Manchester, MO
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Austin, TX
11/15/2017
Our sales rep was awesome and the delivery was right on time and very tidy and respectful

3 / 5 stars
Tom & Patricia
Pineville, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer, who has been satisfied per their request.

2 / 5 stars
Joy
Westport, CT
11/15/2017
A lamp was delivered broken and returned threw the delivery men..have not heard a word regarding replacement to lamp or refund. One chair was not in good condition and a repairman came attempted fixing, I am waiting on part. Again zero word from sales woman, office, warehouse, delivery no one. Return me my money.

Bassett Response:  
The day of the delivery the customer was called and an order for a replacement lamp was placed. we called the customer and left a message of which she has not returned our call.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Rockville, MD
11/15/2017
It was the best furniture buying experience I've ever had!!! I'm 78 and I've bought plenty of furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Dita
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Four of the cushions were of different fabric. A week later and I have not heard anything on when the replacement or when Bassette will fix the issue. Two of the furniture pieces were not connected by the delivery guys and they are missing hardware.

5 / 5 stars
Randall/Veronic
Manchester, MO
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie And Joe
Hartsdale, NY
11/15/2017
Sales help was outstanding. Patiently helped with the selection over a two week period. Likewise the home delivery was very helpful, answering all questions. This is the second time I used Bassett custom furniture, both times the experience was great.

5 / 5 stars
Marla
Dublin, OH
11/15/2017
I have decorated most of my new home with Bassett furniture and couldn't be more pleased. Everything looks great and we couldn't be happier.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Newington, CT
11/15/2017
Furniture was ready prior to promised date which was great...staff in the store are pretentious and seemed generally uninterested in helping customers

5 / 5 stars
Carol And Mike
Annapolis, MD
11/15/2017
Elena at the Annapolis store was amazing! She helped me create a room that we love. She was a good listener and really got a sense of the look I wanted. She helped me pick furniture that fit perfectly in the room. She followed up by sending suggestions for lamps, artwork and tables. She deserves many cudos for her work. I will recommend her to my family and friends. She is wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Newport News, VA
11/15/2017
Impressed with product ! Sales staff very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Nirelly
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Buying at Bassett, Paramus Store, was an awesome experience

5 / 5 stars
Shelli & Danny
Southlake, TX
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/15/2017
Our sales associate, Joe, at the Ft. Lauderdale store was great to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Burlington, MA
11/15/2017
Our design consultant Kathleen Barry was absolutely wonderful. She really took the time to understand our budget and personal taste and then put together a plan that fit our needs exactly. I couldn’t be more pleased. Many thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Freddy
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
My salesperson Scott Webber was a tremendous help to me. The quality of our NC made furniture far surpasses anything we have ever owned.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
King of Prussia, PA
11/15/2017
My new swivel chair is one of my favorite pieces in my new home. It's beautiful and comfortable. Very good quality.very helpful sales team in King of Prussia.

4 / 5 stars
John
Jensen Beach, FL
11/15/2017
Customer service with store and staff excellent. Vendor delivery from Zenieth with regards to conformation delivery very poor. They use an automatic answering call system. It just leaves messages on a phone that says push 1 or 3. You don't know delivery time and have to call store to find out. You are paying for a service and are not getting what you pay for. You are putting out a great product, great sales staff however delivery service needs to be much better.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Dallas, TX
11/15/2017
Very happy with overall experience!

4 / 5 stars
Jean
Pineville, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nick
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Iana
Westport, CT
11/15/2017
Great staff (store and delivery) and great product.

4 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Love the couch, but I wish the sales person had told me the couch came in different lengths. I thought I Ordered the larger one, and now I am am stuck with the smaller one

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Annapolis, MD
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynne
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Chandler
Concord, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Concord, NC
11/15/2017
The designer (Christine Keogh) that worked with me was phenomenal! When I first walked in to Bassett Furniture I had no idea what I wanted. Christine talked with me about what I wanted and what my objective was. She visited my home to do an assessment. She pulled together the fabrics and the furniture that I needed to make my living room awesome! I could not be more pleased! She did a fantastic job. She was very easy to work with. She not only listened to me she heard me. I will highly recommend her. The delivery team was incredible as well very professional and respectful. I am just thrilled over the entire process. Thanks, Teresa Rhodes

4 / 5 stars
Charlie
Scottsdale, AZ
11/15/2017
Two pieces of our furniture were damaged. Also, the sales person forgot to order two pieces that we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer B
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Delivery was late and rushed because i had somewhere to be.

5 / 5 stars
Ron And Robin
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Too soon at less than week to rate on quality but so far everything else is above average.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sari
Garden City, NY
11/15/2017
This delivery was for the last piece of my bedroom set which was back ordered. All went well with the delivery. I love my bedroom furniture and wouldn't hesitate to return to Basset for future furniture needs!

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Hartsdale, NY
11/15/2017
Fabiana was sweet, helpful and awesome. We love the quality and look of the furniture and are very happy with the experience as a whole. We would definitely go back for our furniture needs and will also recommend family and friends to do the same.

5 / 5 stars
Tony
Knoxville, TN
11/15/2017
sales person was very knowledgeable. The delivery crew worked well with our contractor to meet at a convenient time and carefully set up our new couch.

5 / 5 stars
Kerry
Farmingdale, NY
11/15/2017
My designer Kelly Hughes was wonderful! She went above and beyond to accommodate me. Her taste was perfect and fit my lifestyle to a tee. She was always pleasant and helpful. Will definitely recommend the store in Farmingdale. Love all the furniture as well!

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Stacy
Concord, NC
11/15/2017
Susan Jones was amazing throughout the entire process. We kept adding pieces to our order and she always assisted. We have an entire new look and color scheme thanks to Susan. Our home is so updated and nice. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Newport News, VA
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Genevieve
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/15/2017
The kitchen island and chairs arrived damaged, I emailed and called Bassett and it took a few weeks to get a response, then the service guy was unprepared when he arrived and didn't have the correct paint, I received no communication on next steps about the process. It's more than two months later and it's still not resolved. I left Denise at the Chestnut Hill location know how frustrating this process was, and she wasn't very understanding. This will be my last purchase with Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry for the delay on getting the touch paint. The service was performed and the customer is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Annapolis, MD
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Gabriela
Redmond, WA
11/15/2017
The couch that was delivered had a different color than the one I ordered. It’s very disappointing and frustrating.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to this customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Buford, GA
11/15/2017
Diane was so helpful. The delivery guys so professional.

2 / 5 stars
Miltiadis
San Antonio, TX
11/14/2017
The delivery guys were great. There was a dirt spot on the mattress they tried to remove but it spread out (damage). We were told we would have a technician come out to remove the spot but it never happen, nor did we get a call from Bassett to confirm delivery or the damage to the mattress.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not notes any damages at time of delivery. We have reached out to the customer to address any concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
11/14/2017
From the moment I walked in to the Bassett showroom until the moment my furniture arrived to my home, this was the most seamless transaction ever! I am beyond pleased with my purchase. My salesperson, Donald, went above and beyond with his suggestions and assistance and EVERYTHING came out beautifully. The quality of my furniture is superior and I can see myself enjoying it for many, many years to come. I can't wait to make my next purchase. Bassett has definitely earned a customer for the foreseeable future.
    Page 28 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies