Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



1351-1400 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Linda Craig
Orange, CT
8/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Austin, TX
8/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Raiza
Austin, TX
8/22/2017
Final product was 35% more expensive than the store label price. While fabric was "top grade", some threads are loose. Chair swivel mechanism didn't work well upon delivery. Delivery drivers had to fix it after I checked it.

1 / 5 stars
Flourish
Rockville, MD
8/22/2017
I purchased a sectional and sofa in May in Rockville and liked both furniture, however after delivery I noticed my 8 months old &my 3year old started having irritations when ever they sat on the sectional. After some investigation I discovered the fabric on the sectional is itchy and contacted bassett customer service and was told that the store will reach out to me,this did not happen until after I made the 3rd call. Notice i keep emphasizing SECTIONAL!!! The store offered to give me a replacement, only for me to get to the store and the manager who was on vacation while this process was going on,said she can only replace my sofa and not the sectional because it was on clearance,that I could sell the sectional I just bought from them on Craigslist! I am so disappointed in the Bassett trademark,I taught they stand by the company's philosophy. Clearance or no clearance my kids are having irritation on their skin and all this manager can say was to go sell my sectional On Craigslist!!

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to the customer and have reached a resolution.

1 / 5 stars
Lucia
Fort Worth, TX
8/22/2017
Ordered multiple pieces of furniture,one of the them a sideboard, is a different total color than we ordered in the store. The wood stain in the store is grey. What we received appeared to be grey with a green hue with overspray black dots. When we took it to the store the manager tryed to compare to 3 different pieces of furniture to find a hue somewhat similar to what we received, but couldn't find one. After us stating the green hue is not what we ordered she stated she will send a tech out to look just the overspray. That is scheduled 27 days later. She later called Us and stated she spoke with our designer and said our designer said the color is ok with our pallet and we should wait until the house interior design is complete. Our designer stated the conversation they had was not accurate as the store manager portrayed and our designer reached out to her to discuss the inaccuracies of her statement. We are not happy with neither the product nor the way the manager is treating us.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was not happy with the color selected. We have taken care of this customer.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Concord, NC
8/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James & Katie
Greensboro, NC
8/21/2017
Solidly built furniture and great fabric selection

5 / 5 stars
Stacey
San Antonio, TX
8/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jorge
Los Angeles, CA
8/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Houston, TX
8/20/2017
The whole process from inquiry, to placing the order and to delivery was smooth.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Houston, TX
8/20/2017
We had an extremely positive experience from choosing the right sectional to its delivery. Thank you to Troy at Bassett Furniture's Kirby store.

1 / 5 stars
Mark & Donna
Fredericksburg, VA
8/20/2017
Store manager is void of customer service and it reflects in his staff. We've invested over $60,000 in Bassett furniture over the past 10 years, although we appreciate the products, we are so extremely fed up with the service at the Fredericksburg VA location, we are now looking for another brand. What can you do better? Bring customer service back - it's worth taking care of the customer when you deliver damaged furniture to resolve the situation to their satisfaction rather than make jokes, offer floor model trades or other unsatisfactory (free to the store) alternatives.

Bassett Response:  
The customers final pieces were delivered and serviced on 8/26. They are satisfied with the technicians work.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Paramus, NJ
8/20/2017
The entire process was smooth and quick.

5 / 5 stars
Nate And Kelly
Dublin, OH
8/20/2017
Did not have it delivered. Picked up in store.

5 / 5 stars
Gwen
Hartsdale, NY
8/19/2017
Everything,patient, reassuring and friendly

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Brick, NJ
8/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Gulfport, MS
8/19/2017
Every aspect of purchase and delivery was great!

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
8/19/2017
FOLLOWED UP AND SHOWED YOU DESERVE HIGH MARKS, GREATNESS THROUGHOUT! MY HOME IS "STELLAR" NOW.

4 / 5 stars
Luis A
Ontario, CA
8/19/2017
Give us Time to truly tell you how good the quality of your product is for the price we paid. So far we like how solid the couch frame fells. We question how some the line meet on the upholstery or don't line up exactly, but that's just us be picky for the price we paid. I'm always happy to buy from our American companies. Thank you for taking the time to read my comments. Take Care

2 / 5 stars
Sutida
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/19/2017
We have bad experience for delivery service. We haven't got the headset of the bed we've ordered several months ago till now and the manager cannot tell the exact date they can deliver. We have not got any further reach out.

Bassett Response:  
The wrong bed came in. We have ordered the correct bed and will contact the customer for delivery once it arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/18/2017
Sales consultant (Andy) is and was extremely helpful and accommodating. Shipping coordinator (Shawn) was so very accommodating and responsive. One of two of the delivery men were polite and attentive...the other has some improving to do. Quality of products is above what I expected.

5 / 5 stars
Cassic L
Rockville, MD
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kristi
Sterling, VA
8/18/2017
Too bad your delivery contracted workers are more interested in leaving than actually doing the set up and respect my time.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer who had us confused with another business. The customer is very happy.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Garden City, NY
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert & Joanne
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2017
It was a very smooth and efficient process from the shopping to the ordering and the final delivery. All Staff with whom I interacted were professional and helpful. Thank You. Joanne Mansuetto

4 / 5 stars
Nick And Julia
Atlanta, GA
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Dara
Hoover, AL
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kirsten
Houston, TX
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2017
From the designer (Ligia Maianu) to the delivery service, the Bassett experience was seamless. I have received many compliments on my new furniture and will definitely recommend Bassett to friends and family. Thank you. Sandra Stern

5 / 5 stars
Megan And Jon
Annapolis, MD
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Wilmington, DE
8/18/2017
I loved my furniture buying experience. Melanie in Wilmington, did an excellent job of helping my husband and me put together our dinning room furniture. I will definitely be back when I need to buy new furniture. Thanks again Kathleen McFadden

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Amherst, NY
8/18/2017
This was one of the best retail experiences I have ever had. Nicole, my sales person, listened and understood exactly the look I was trying to create. She made sure I received what I wanted and even wrote me a nice thank-you note. That doesn't happen often. The gentlemen who delivered my couch were professional and caring. And I love, love my couch! I have gotten many compliments on it and my daughter wants to purchase the exact same one! Thank you to everyone at Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
David
Houston, TX
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deanne
King of Prussia, PA
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Preferred
Kennesaw, GA
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
This customer has been taken care of to their satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience and value your business.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/18/2017
Love the fabric for the chairs. Took FOREVER to clean up all the staples from the paper sewn into the bottom of each chair seat. Rug took 2 months to come in.

1 / 5 stars
Greg
Newington, CT
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Renata
Selma, TX
8/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
King of Prussia, PA
8/18/2017
This purchase was extra fabric to have arm covers and a headrest cover made for our new recliner. Wish we could have had these made through Bassett, but the fabric came in ahead of schedule which was great!

5 / 5 stars
Fayne
Pineville, NC
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kayla & Jon
Raleigh, NC
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Paramus, NJ
8/17/2017
Everything about my experience from start to finish was outstanding. Beginning with Cathy, the excellent interior designer who assisted with my purchase. She helped me choose exactly what I needed, followed up the following week to set expectations, and again once the piece was ready ahead of schedule! The two gentleman who delivered the piece were exactly on time, pleasant and helpful. Great experience all around! I've already recommended Bassett to a friend.

4 / 5 stars
Zarina
Sterling, VA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Pineville, NC
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Pete
Dallas, TX
8/17/2017
We did not receive our couch and rug until over 75 days after placing the order. We were told initially to expect the order in approximately 4-5 weeks. We had to follow up multiple times for status updates and little to no rationale for the delay. Not the customer service I would expect after spending the type of money we did for a sectional and a rug.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Chick
Victor, NY
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Dublin, OH
8/17/2017
There was no hassle when I went into the showroom. I told the sales woman I loved a particular chair but didn't want to pay full price. She took my name and number and called me when it went on sale. I was kept up to date on schedule delivery and everything went smoothly. I will return for other items I saw.... when they go on sale!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary & Joe
Wilmington, DE
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Concord, NC
8/17/2017
I am extremely pleased with the whole purchasing project.

4 / 5 stars
Gerald
Manchester, MO
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 28 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies