Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



1351-1400 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
John
Wilmington, DE
5/11/2017
Other then a delayed delivery issue it was a very pleasant experience. The delivery personnel were unbelievable professional and friendly.

5 / 5 stars
Ron And Dorothy
Raleigh, NC
5/9/2017
Our sales person was Isabella in Cary NC. she was outstanding!!

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Cockeysville, MD
5/9/2017
I have been using your furniture for the last 40 years ,,you kept your quality.

5 / 5 stars
Jon
Newington, CT
5/8/2017
Our sales lady Lisa was phenomenal. She came to our house and had such great advise. I just love our new living room. I love to spend time in there and just relax. Lisa was great! We will use her next time we need new furniture for sure. We will also recommend friends and family to her.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce & Dennis
Houston, TX
5/8/2017
We loved our sales person. He was helpful but not pushy. The delivery personnel were Extremly helpful. We will ne furnishing our whole house with you and your team of people.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Scottsdale, AZ
5/8/2017
Luna Meder was very informative and helped me with my cushion choice and all my other options.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Kennesaw, GA
5/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Judy
Greensboro, NC
5/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Greenville, SC
5/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Abigail
Houston, TX
5/7/2017
Troy Broussard was very patient and courteous. I had a lot of questions since this was a big purchase for me and he went above and beyond to ensure that I was satisfied with my purchase. Thank you to Troy and Bassett. I love my sofa!!

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Kennesaw, GA
5/7/2017
Laila, your sales person at the Kennesaw store

5 / 5 stars
Stacey
Pineville, NC
5/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Nicole & Ruben
Austin, TX
5/6/2017
How about.... Have a designer who measures correctly before selling you furniture that doesn't fit the space? How about after weeks of trying to get woodworkers to make the pieces fit that you pick them up faster so the refund can be given? How about your delivery schedulers get their act together? The right hand doesn't know what the left is doing. I wish I had a bumper sticker that said Bassett sucks. Sales guy disappeared never to be heard from after he found out the pieces didn't fit. Mistake after mistake after mistake. We won't be back. Oh and the pictures the designer recommended that are $250 each I found for $16 each.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Atlanta, GA
5/6/2017
General professionalism of sales and delivery staff.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Falls Church, VA
5/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mario
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/6/2017
We recently bought baby furniture. We weren't able to see it in person before we bought it but it is the quality we were hoping for!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Newington, CT
5/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Wilmington, DE
5/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Paramus, NJ
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rosalie
Garden City, NY
5/5/2017
Sales associate, Jennifer L. Marcus, was very professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. Delivery personnel were very efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend Bassett to friends and family.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Bruce
Wilmington, DE
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Gulfport, MS
5/5/2017
The whole experience was good. While I think of Bassett as being expensive I found the product and experience to be good value.

4 / 5 stars
Diane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Madonna
Amherst, NY
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Orange, CT
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Edith
Raleigh, NC
5/5/2017
I'm so disappointed in the fabric color of my new headboard. It looks so different in the room than it looked under the lights in the showroom. It looks gray instead of ivory as the swatch looked in the showroom. The sales person should mention that possibility at the time of the sale. I have to buy all new bedding. I thought I'd have ivory or cream colored, now that clashes with the headboard which clashes with the ivory print in the wallpaper that it backs up to. My whole color scheme needs to be revised to go with the grey tint of my headboard. As I said I'm very disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Scottsdale, AZ
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stan / Marilyn
Gulfport, MS
5/5/2017
What you really do well is quality and selections... Your staff is very informed on the floor items and it's availability. It is always very reassuring to know that when all other sources fail or come up short, that Bassett furniture can always comply to meet the need with quality and available merchandise. It gives great peace of mind to know that you can get what you are looking for for your home. Present staff now is the very best that you've ever had, is my opinion.

5 / 5 stars
Scott & Kylie
Annapolis, MD
5/5/2017
The quality of the furniture for the (sale) price was a fantastic value and everyone in the process was great. I also appreciated the coordination of delivery via text and phone with a very accurate delivery window; that sort of service is top notch and extremely helpful

5 / 5 stars
Myrna
Atlanta, GA
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Fredericksburg, VA
5/4/2017
excellent customer service from start to finish. I will be back. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Garden City, NY
5/4/2017
Delivery people were excellent

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Sterling, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Greenville, SC
5/4/2017
One of the couch cushions had an open seam a couple inches long. I contacting the sales person, Jennifer, and she immediately starting taking care of the issue so I'm sure I'll get a new cushion soon. There was a black ink looking pen mark on the leather ottoman and she was willing to try and make it right but I told her it wasn't a big deal (it was an inch long and not that noticeable) Jennifer's knowledge of the products/materials and her service was the initial reason I decided to purchased at Bassett but her customer service will bring me back. Actually, I loved all the employees/designers. The manager! Love him!! He is so kind! Genuinely friendly people and made me feel so welcome every time in enter the store. It wasn't like "used car lot sales people" like the other furniture stores Ive visited. I am sold on shopping at Bassett because of the employees first and hopefully, as the years go by, the quality of my furniture will prove to be worth the investment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Cockeysville, MD
5/4/2017
Although the warehouse failed to clean our delivery items the staff at your Cockeysville store and all delivery staff were so amazing I still feel very okay buying from Bassett. One manager was a bit Kurt with me but the staff and especially Kathy and Brittany went above and beyond to ensure they stood behind your products and made us happy with our purchase. KAthy deserves a bonus for all she did to make this purchase satisfactory and make us haooy

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Friendswood, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Burlington, MA
5/4/2017
Sales staff was very good at showing me different pieces and how I can mix n match when I buy more pieces for our master. Delivery was great! Was called when they were 20 minutes out and they were before the window they gave me!

5 / 5 stars
Karyn
San Antonio, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Hollie
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
The top boards do not meet the sides. I will be in contact with the store in which I purchased the furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
I bought my furniture here 12 years ago. So I came back for the quality. There are so many bad reviews for the local store I decided to start with a small purchase. I am considering a much larger one but worried about the quality. There was some confusion several times over delivery and my price. For the price charged I expect outstanding service and quality at every turn. I am undecided if I will purchase my leather couch here. Nothing bad happened. Just little issues that add up.

5 / 5 stars
George
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
The entire experience was easy! Our sales consultant was prepared when we arrived, completed our order, and assured us of the 30 day guarantee. She contacted us and scheduled the delivery before 30 days were up! Everything was placed where we wanted. No complaints from this family!

5 / 5 stars
Ruth
Paramus, NJ
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Viana
Cincinnati, OH
5/4/2017
Samantha at the store at Fields Ertel/Governor's Plaza .Cincinnati, was interested in what I was looking for, provided options and advice for furniture style and fabric. She willingly spent the time it took to find exactly what I wanted. Please share this with her management. The furniture looks beautiful in my home. Furniture was made in just over the 30 days and delivery men were timely, within the promised schedule, were in and out quickly. I have another chair-recliner and lamps ordered and I'm anxiously awaiting them.

5 / 5 stars
Aj & Gay
San Antonio, TX
5/4/2017
We loved working with Jeannie Holden. She wasn't pushy and helped us with fabric and color selections that satisfied us both. Her retirement is a loss for the San Antonio store.

5 / 5 stars
Fanny
Hartsdale, NY
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Viviana
Los Angeles, CA
5/4/2017
The console is just gorgeous! Love it! Very large item to bring up to our condominium and the 2 young men who delivered it were terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Kennesaw, GA
5/4/2017
Explaining our options of the furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Shiv
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
Thanks for the excellent service. The sale associate Sheila Fargis was very knowledgeable and helpful. Shiv

3 / 5 stars
Randolph
Fredericksburg, VA
5/4/2017
The mattress was uneven on one side. Awaiting for a repairman to to fix the issue.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Torrance, CA
5/4/2017
I love my new sofa and I'm heading back to purchase a chair. The quality is very good, on par with Thomasville and Ethan Allen. My sales woman was wonderful. I purchased in Torrance, CA.
    Page 28 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies