Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

20403 Customer Reviews
4.55 out of 5 stars
4.55 20403



101-150 OF 20403 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Our experience at Bassett has been great! It was recommended by friends as was the designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She made our experience wonderful due to her knowledge and recommendations, while still giving us much input into the choices we made. She is lovely to deal with and was a large reason why we limited our furniture search to Bassett only.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia & Matt
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
We really enjoyed working with our designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She has excellent taste and was able to work within our budget to create a beautiful room for us. We will definitely be working with Soraya again in the near future on additional rooms in our house. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
2/7/2018
When the actual delivery occurred, the team arrived on time, were courteous and worked efficiently to set up our new sectional sofa. The team at the Dulles, VA location (store) seemed a bit disorganized. Our initial delivery date wasn't booked in the system and my husband took time off work waiting for the delivery. I had to call the store to follow up and reschedule, resulting in another day missed from work. We love the sectional sofa and the floor model price was outstanding. I did notice many employees sitting around, talking to each other, when there customers in the store. I found that to be strange. We purchased from Bassett because I met Mr. Bassett in 2016. We believe in supporting US based companies. I'm happy we found something we liked at the store.

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
2/3/2018
Please correct last submittal.. spell check garbled sales associate’s name: Should be Calesta Saunders

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
2/3/2018
Calmest a Saunders did an excellent job pulling this all together for us as the Sterling store. He quickly figured out our likes and showed us the right things. We are very pleased with the results which is not quite finished so we will be back. Delivery was perfect. Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Sylvia
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
Soriah was so helpful in her knowledge of how the furniture is made, the fabrics and interior design. She was helpful in helping put the pieces together and in answering my questions and concerns both during my original visit when purchasing these items and when I called later for addition information on my purchases. She was so friendly and professional. I would request her help if I need for other purchases in the future.

5 / 5 stars
James & Sally
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
What I really like is the information that Bassett furniture is made in Bassett, VA. I sure wish yall would advertise this cause I would have been shopping in your store a lot sooner. Not only do I love to buy made in USA, but made in VA, as a native Virginian and living in VA, its a win, win! Plus the wood comes from the mountains of NC! So Awesome, if you want more customers to purchase your furniture you need to be advertising this!!!! Plus, super love my new night tables!

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
Delivery was so fast, smooth and easy. Pleasant delivery people, really nice staff.

5 / 5 stars
Jay
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
Our sales rep Calesta was amazing and soent a lot of time and patience with us during our selection process . We originally came in for one chair and decided we should purchase 2 more for our 2nd home in Indiana. Calesta said there would be no problem delivering to our Indiana home . Unfortunately he discovered there was no Bassett store near our home in Indiana so he drove a truck to delver the chairs 600 miles to personally. Now that’s CUSTOMER SERVICE!’ We would definitely recommend Calesta to any of our friends considering furniture purchase

5 / 5 stars
Zarina
Sterling, VA
1/31/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Stephen
Sterling, VA
1/31/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Harold
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
The pillows that came with love seat was the wrong color, in the process of returning.

4 / 5 stars
Nova
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
awesome selections.

5 / 5 stars
Clarisse
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Beautiful quality product, good website, friendly and knowledgeable sales staff, 30 day on-time delivery, friendly and professional delivery staff

2 / 5 stars
Erin
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
My entire experience was plagued with awful customer service. After my purchase I spoke with the store manager who apologized and rectified the immediate situation. He then scheduled my delivery. Come delivery day which was also my moving day. I had my mother sitting for hours waiting for the delivery. The day before delivery I called the store to confirm. I was told they couldn’t check the delivery schedule wait for the warehouse to call. The delivery day i called the store back again to find out they can check the schedule and in fact my order had never been set up for delivery. I keep trying to move past one bad experience after another because the quality is beautiful and i have an entire house to furnish. But keeps getting worse

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved all of the issues and taken care of the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Vanessa
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Delivery guys were very careful when bringing the furniture into the house Maggie in the store was very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Gia was wonderful! She came to my house more than once to make sure everything I bought was perfect for my family room. I highly recommend her and Bassett furniture! Love my new furniture!!

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
1/11/2018
Soraya our sales associate, was fantastic at helping us thru the process. She is a great designer, and very friendly and professional. We are so appreciative at how smooth and easy she made our selections, while very attentive to our tastes. Love the furniture and the new look in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Laurel
Sterling, VA
1/10/2018
I was so pleased with my experience I brought my friends into the store to show them around. They were in search of a chair. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I love the delivery app showing where the truck is during the delivery time. The delivery person was careful and courteous. The time to wait for the chair was very responsible. An A+ experience.

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Sterling, VA
1/6/2018
Although several mistakes were made with the furniture we ordered, Bassett customer service was outstanding. I will definitely shop at Bassett again as well as recommend Bassett to others.

5 / 5 stars
Christa
Sterling, VA
1/3/2018
Great bed. Superior quality. Delivery truck drove down our neighbors yard. We did have a light snow and I guess they did not think they could use a hand cart but if they had called, I would have driven to the end of the drive instead of them damaging my neighbors grass.

Bassett Response:  
We called the customer to apologize and we are currently asking for their neigbor to call us at the store so we can address any issues that were caused by our delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Wesley
Sterling, VA
12/28/2017
Delivery crew was superb! They arrived and completed delivery within the 3-hour window, including all assembly and set-up and trash removal. Sales staff kept their commitment to have all furniture delivered before Christmas and arrival of family for the holidays -- great job!

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Sterling, VA
12/28/2017
Sales person Veronica Teate knew her product and helped us a lot. She was not pushy and let us browse but answered all questions quickly. She followed up with order status weekly. Delivery staff was on time, quick and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Tori
Sterling, VA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jose Antonio
Sterling, VA
12/27/2017
Top notch!

5 / 5 stars
David & Sarah
Sterling, VA
12/21/2017
Communication during sales process and coordination with delivery team

5 / 5 stars
Melanie & Jimmy
Sterling, VA
12/21/2017
I gave an average score on quality since we have not had the furniture very long, so time will tell. We also have to get 2 of the leather chairs replaced due to water stains. Not a huge deal since we get to keep the damaged chairs until the others arrive, but wanted to mention it.

5 / 5 stars
Robert &
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
John Gilbert Store Manager has been excellent to work with and I rely on his opinion. Please extend our thanks to him!

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
The 2 sales consultants I met with were wonderful, helpful, and very accommodating. The 2 delivery gentlemen were extremely nice, helpful, and literally didn't make a single scratch. I was absolutely amazed! The quality is clear in the look and as I use each piece. Very well put together and sturdy.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn And Scott
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ulbrick
Sterling, VA
12/9/2017
I purchased a loveseat with standard cushions, not firm. Paying almost $3000 for a loveseat, one would expect it to be comfortable. It is very uncomfortable and the back cushions push you forward, off the loveseat. The sales experience was wonderful, however I am so very disappointed with the quality of the product.

Bassett Response:  
We have left the customer a message that new cores can take a few weeks to break in. Also, should they still not feel comfortable after a few weeks an upgrade to blend down is possible.

5 / 5 stars
Ann And Brett
Sterling, VA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alissa
Sterling, VA
12/6/2017
The entire experience was great from the moment we walked in the door.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Sterling, VA
12/6/2017
Very helpful, we are very particular, and take alot of time looking before we buy, Gary was very patient and made our purchase painless

5 / 5 stars
Karen T
Sterling, VA
12/6/2017
Gia, our decorator/sales person, was wonderful! I will go back to Bassett as long as we can have her help and expertise. And we plan to go back for a few more items in the near future! Gia is smart, creative, and moved quickly to get what we needed. Gia is A+++++!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Sterling, VA
11/30/2017
Soraya was my Sales Associate (in Dullus, VA) and she was extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable!

5 / 5 stars
Marian
Sterling, VA
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Greg & Belinda
Sterling, VA
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Sterling, VA
11/26/2017
Everything went well, from the purchase to the delivery. My only concern was the pricing, everything is higher then I expected. FB

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Sterling, VA
11/23/2017
The sales staff made a couple mistakes regarding the order, however they went above and beyond to fix the mistakes as well as to accommodate me, as the customer. Five stars to Bassett. I will absolutely return to Bassett the next time we're on the market for furniture and I have already recommended Bassett to friends and neighbors.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Jim
Sterling, VA
11/17/2017
Maggie was super and your deliver system and staff outstanding

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Sterling, VA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert &
Sterling, VA
11/13/2017
Please express our sincere appreciation to John Gilbert, General Manager, and his staff for making our new home special! Bob and Michelle Higgins

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Sue
Sterling, VA
11/11/2017
Our salesperson was Calesta Saunders in the Dulles, VA office. He was extremely helpful and patient and knowledgeable in design and color. He spent so much quality time with us in the store and at our home. He also made sure we received our sofa in time. We will buy from Bassett again!

5 / 5 stars
Val & Kyle
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Everything! Really happy with the entire purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Gia our sales person was very helpful and thorough. The guys who delivered were nice and on time.
    Page 3 of 409    
 
Copyright © 2003-2019 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies