Skip to Content
Your Store & Login
Your Store  
Bassett Home Furnishings
Sterling
21315 Windmill Parc Drive
Sterling, VA, 20166, US
Mon - Sat10AM - 8PMSun12PM - 6PM
Free Design Help

Meet with one of our local designers and get started on your next design project.

Book An Appointment
Account  
Our Story
  • American Heritage

    Our legacy of craftsmanship and style spans more than 115 years. Made with pride since day one.

    About Us
    Quality

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

22605 Customer Reviews
4.59 out of 5 stars
4.59 22605



101-150 OF 22605 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Sterling, VA
8/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Sterling, VA
8/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Sterling, VA
7/26/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leigh
Sterling, VA
7/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leigh
Sterling, VA
6/7/2018
Gia Washjid, my design consultant and salesperson, was professional, attentive, and went out of her way to be available and helpful. Her design expertise were on point and she made what I consider a painful process easy and smooth. I would recommend both Gia and Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Sterling, VA
6/6/2018
Sales representative, Soraya Tamaddon, was truly fantastic. Without going into detail, I’ll just say that we have never had the pleasure of dealing with a sales representative of such competence, persuasiveness, and thoroughness. People like her are gold — for us, for your business. We’ll be back...

1 / 5 stars
Theresa
Sterling, VA
6/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to hear more details about her experience.

5 / 5 stars
Terri
Sterling, VA
5/14/2018
Everyone/everything was great from start to finish! Ronnie was great at the store and delivery was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Waseem
Sterling, VA
5/2/2018
Our sales rep, Wajiha (Gia) Rashid, was fantastic! She spent so much time with us and guided us towards the perfect sofa combination and stayed with us for an hour after closing to assist us with the materials, accessories, and overall transaction.

5 / 5 stars
Melody
Sterling, VA
4/27/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Sterling, VA
4/25/2018
1-I was introduce to your company by your commercials with Property Brothers. Thank you for exposing me to your brand 2- I want excellent quality leather in my family room. I am truly pleased with the quality and durability. 3- I was contemplating between a set from your company and another company. Your salesperson was not forceful but confident in her product. She was considerate due the that I lived about 1 & 1/2 away. She was very accommodating. I really like the set but my salesperson is the reason that I am a continual customer. 4- The delivery men were professional, punctual and efficient. 5- The internet is an accurate depiction of the product. 6- Overall, I am beyond pleased with the whole process and your product

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Sterling, VA
4/19/2018
I loved working with Gia! She really knows the products well and has a great eye for design! I love my new furniture!!

3 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
4/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Sterling, VA
4/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Sterling, VA
4/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
4/12/2018
My couch and chairs are well made. The material is far superior to any thing I looked at. Maggie Garcia was our designer. She did a wonderful job helping us to pick out matching materials. Ms. Garcia also came to our hour for a designer visit. She gave us many useful tips and ideas to further improve our family room. She did a wonderful job helping us fulfill our furniture needs and we will be sure to use her again for other purchases. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Alok
Sterling, VA
4/11/2018
Gia is awesome! She was able to give us suggestions that went with our lifestyle and not just sell us show pieces.

3 / 5 stars
Gie Hae
Sterling, VA
3/22/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Deneen
Sterling, VA
3/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer states that she initially felt as though the recliner feels much harder than what is in the showroom. We explained that the cushions are brand new and can take a few weeks to break in. She stated that they have gotten a little softer since delivery. We will follow up with her again in a couple of weeks to make sure she is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Sterling, VA
3/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Sterling, VA
3/21/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Sterling, VA
3/21/2018
Everything. Very happy with the whole process.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
3/15/2018
We purchased 2 lamps along with a very large quantity of furniture. We decided that we wanted to return the lights. The Bassett people were very cooperative and without question permitted us to return the lamps and promptly credited our account. Thank you.

1 / 5 stars
Hakan
Sterling, VA
3/15/2018
The sofa we got is so uncomfortable and the store is not willing to help us with that

Bassett Response:  
We explained with custom furniture the measurements can vary some but we do feel this is within our standards.

5 / 5 stars
Shalanda
Sterling, VA
3/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy & Bj
Sterling, VA
3/8/2018
Ronnie was awesome, taking the time to work with us on what would fit in our space and provide the look and feel we wanted!

5 / 5 stars
Shipra
Sterling, VA
3/7/2018
Soraya at the Dulles showroom was awesome. She was friendly and understood our needs. We loved working with her!

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Sterling, VA
2/21/2018
Delivery was top notch - that stuff was heavy sales (Gina) great

5 / 5 stars
William
Sterling, VA
2/21/2018
Great job by the entire Bassett team!

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
2/21/2018
Soraya Tamaddon at the Bassett store at Dulles Corner, Sterling, VA was outstanding. She pushed us out of our comfort zone and the result was excellent. The quality of the furniture is outstanding and very comfortable and all our neighbors love the end product.

5 / 5 stars
Zarina
Sterling, VA
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Our experience at Bassett has been great! It was recommended by friends as was the designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She made our experience wonderful due to her knowledge and recommendations, while still giving us much input into the choices we made. She is lovely to deal with and was a large reason why we limited our furniture search to Bassett only.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia & Matt
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
We really enjoyed working with our designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She has excellent taste and was able to work within our budget to create a beautiful room for us. We will definitely be working with Soraya again in the near future on additional rooms in our house. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
2/7/2018
When the actual delivery occurred, the team arrived on time, were courteous and worked efficiently to set up our new sectional sofa. The team at the Dulles, VA location (store) seemed a bit disorganized. Our initial delivery date wasn't booked in the system and my husband took time off work waiting for the delivery. I had to call the store to follow up and reschedule, resulting in another day missed from work. We love the sectional sofa and the floor model price was outstanding. I did notice many employees sitting around, talking to each other, when there customers in the store. I found that to be strange. We purchased from Bassett because I met Mr. Bassett in 2016. We believe in supporting US based companies. I'm happy we found something we liked at the store.

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
2/3/2018
Please correct last submittal.. spell check garbled sales associate’s name: Should be Calesta Saunders

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
2/3/2018
Calmest a Saunders did an excellent job pulling this all together for us as the Sterling store. He quickly figured out our likes and showed us the right things. We are very pleased with the results which is not quite finished so we will be back. Delivery was perfect. Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Sylvia
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
Soriah was so helpful in her knowledge of how the furniture is made, the fabrics and interior design. She was helpful in helping put the pieces together and in answering my questions and concerns both during my original visit when purchasing these items and when I called later for addition information on my purchases. She was so friendly and professional. I would request her help if I need for other purchases in the future.

5 / 5 stars
James & Sally
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
What I really like is the information that Bassett furniture is made in Bassett, VA. I sure wish yall would advertise this cause I would have been shopping in your store a lot sooner. Not only do I love to buy made in USA, but made in VA, as a native Virginian and living in VA, its a win, win! Plus the wood comes from the mountains of NC! So Awesome, if you want more customers to purchase your furniture you need to be advertising this!!!! Plus, super love my new night tables!

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
Delivery was so fast, smooth and easy. Pleasant delivery people, really nice staff.

5 / 5 stars
Jay
Sterling, VA
2/1/2018
Our sales rep Calesta was amazing and soent a lot of time and patience with us during our selection process . We originally came in for one chair and decided we should purchase 2 more for our 2nd home in Indiana. Calesta said there would be no problem delivering to our Indiana home . Unfortunately he discovered there was no Bassett store near our home in Indiana so he drove a truck to delver the chairs 600 miles to personally. Now that’s CUSTOMER SERVICE!’ We would definitely recommend Calesta to any of our friends considering furniture purchase

5 / 5 stars
Zarina
Sterling, VA
1/31/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Stephen
Sterling, VA
1/31/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Harold
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
The pillows that came with love seat was the wrong color, in the process of returning.

4 / 5 stars
Nova
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
awesome selections.

5 / 5 stars
Clarisse
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Beautiful quality product, good website, friendly and knowledgeable sales staff, 30 day on-time delivery, friendly and professional delivery staff

2 / 5 stars
Erin
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
My entire experience was plagued with awful customer service. After my purchase I spoke with the store manager who apologized and rectified the immediate situation. He then scheduled my delivery. Come delivery day which was also my moving day. I had my mother sitting for hours waiting for the delivery. The day before delivery I called the store to confirm. I was told they couldn’t check the delivery schedule wait for the warehouse to call. The delivery day i called the store back again to find out they can check the schedule and in fact my order had never been set up for delivery. I keep trying to move past one bad experience after another because the quality is beautiful and i have an entire house to furnish. But keeps getting worse

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved all of the issues and taken care of the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Vanessa
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Delivery guys were very careful when bringing the furniture into the house Maggie in the store was very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 3 of 453    
 
Copyright © 2003-2020 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies