Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



1451-1500 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Rosemary
King of Prussia, PA
11/9/2017
Excellent staff & delivery experience! Love my new chair & ottoman!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Richmond, VA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Friendswood, TX
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vito & Ro
Austin, TX
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Shelly
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/9/2017
The sales person Patricia was very helpful. However, the sectional that we ordered arrived and was incorrect. The wrong pieces had been ordered (two side pieces but no side with corner). I'm surprised there is no QC process to catch that before it arrives at our doorstep. It was at delivery that we had to point out it wasn't correct. Even when the order made it to the factory someone might have thought to question a sectional order with no corner piece. So we are still waiting for the new sectional to arrive.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered this incorrectly. We tried to contact the customer to advise of the delay however the client changed her phone number and didn't update the store.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Garden City, NY
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Greenville, SC
11/9/2017
Did not have delivery. Picked up item.

1 / 5 stars
Anna
Kennesaw, GA
11/9/2017
Half of the items we ordered were either damaged or the wrong item. Sales person is literally no help. Almost two months after order was placed we still have no resolution and no reimbursement. I’m a very disappointed customer.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out and updated the customer to make sure that all issues are being addressed. We are currently awaiting a phone call so that a resolution can be made.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Irvine, CA
11/9/2017
You helped us get the style and fabric we wanted. It was also ready when you said it would be ready. (Note that we did not have you deliver the item, but we picked it up from your warehouse.)

1 / 5 stars
James
Austin, TX
11/9/2017
We ordered a $1,500 or so chest of drawers. Everything went fine until we closely examined the item. The item had 4 half-width drawers at the top and 3 full-width drawers below. Either due to manufacturing errors or shipping damage the lower row of half-width drawers sags down, so that the right half-width drawer does not close properly. Then to top this off the service tech will not be here until Sat 11/11. The unit was delivered on Wed, 11/01. Very poor manufacturing procedures or shipping problems. The unit does not appear to have outward signs of shipping damage and I can't believe this unit passed final production inspection. This is our first time purchase of a Bassett product and likely our last.

Bassett Response:  
Our Customer Care Specialist, Carmen, followed up after the tech went out to the home and the customer confirmed he addressed the alignment issues and stated he was satisfied with the service. We have sent this information to the factory to assess and improve our practices in quality control for the future.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Nicole
Concord, NC
11/9/2017
Our experience with our designer, Toni, has been great - this feedback should not reflect upon her. We were excited to receive our new harvest table and 8 chairs. Unfortunately, there were numerous quality issues - so many that I am not sure how the furniture passed quality control at the warehouse? Two pieces of our table are the wrong stain, one piece of wood wasn’t stained at all, there is a glob of finish, white paint stuck in the finish, scratches that were not intended, etc. The chairs rock (legs not level), spots on the legs lacking finish, unsanded portions, issues with tufting, and more. I think more disappointing than spending thousands of dollars on furniture that isn’t up to Bassett standards is now having to go through a process to fix the furniture which involves waiting time, taking off work, etc. It stinks having to pay and wait for furniture to be “fixed” that should have never been delivered in this condition. Why buy brand new if the item isn’t perfect?

Bassett Response:  
We have offered several dates for the technician to assess the issues and fix what he can but have not yet been able to coordinate schedules. We have spoken with Mr. Furtado to apologize and assure him that we will take care of any pieces that do not meet the Bassett standard.

5 / 5 stars
Rob
Scottsdale, AZ
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Candice
Buford, GA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Anne
Farmingdale, NY
11/9/2017
Custom sofa quality was less than expected. Skirt is not truly knife edged, and hem is glued, no sewn. Cushions much harder than those in showroom. So uncomfortable, I had to order new cushions (full cost my responsibility). Back cushions very overstuffed, but can't keep paying for replacements. Will have to live with this.

Bassett Response:  
A service technician has addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Kehinde
Atlanta, GA
11/9/2017
Quality is very good and Stephanie, your decorator was extremely helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Amherst, NY
11/9/2017
Katya Outwater was very helpful and stayed on top of the complete process from beginning to end. The home delivery people were also very good and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Stoughton, MA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Steve
Irvine, CA
11/9/2017
As the furniture was being delivered, the store kept calling me that I had to pay although my wife made a special trip to pay everything 2 days earlier. On the cadenza, the doors won't close and on the tall piece, the handles are more than 1/4" off. I called to complain and was asked to take pictures and submit an email...so now I have to do Bassett's work. That was TWO WEEKS ago. I keep calling and sending emails and I'm told "they're discussing it". What's to discuss? FIX it or remove it from my house and refund my money. The cadenza is sitting in the middle of my room blocking everything waiting for Bassett to actually do something. So, for two weeks, someone has been "thinking" about it. DO SOMETHING! This is going into the absurd...especially for "Quality" furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We asked for photos so we could see the issues before opening a service. We've since completed the service and left messages to see how the pieces are functioning. We have not heard back from him.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Raleigh, NC
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Westport, CT
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Marybeth
King of Prussia, PA
11/9/2017
I say this negative review because I am still awaiting a return call from my inquiry yesterday regarding the cushions and sitting aspects being different from what i sat on in the store. These pieces are extremely uncomfortable.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer via telephone and have explained that the cushions require time to be broken in. The products on the floor have been broken in through store traffic. We are currently working on a resolution to satisfy the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Irvine, CA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Greenville, SC
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Houston, TX
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Hartsdale, NY
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis&Rosemari
Concord, NC
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terri
Paramus, NJ
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Wilmington, DE
11/9/2017
The sales staff was very patient while it took me forever to make my final decisions. Some of the staff was incredibly helpful with suggestions, etc., Which was most appreciated. The furniture was delivered sooner than promised. Overall, a good experience.

1 / 5 stars
Lucille
Amherst, NY
11/9/2017
A day or two after I made my selections and purchase I wanted to change my choice of fabric for 3 accent pillows and was told no it was too late to change. After delivery I ask if the pillows could be exchanged. I was told a manager would call me. That never happened, no one returned my call.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Robert & Renee
Houston, TX
11/9/2017
The delivery people delivering the chandelier didn’t call to set up a delivery time because they thought it was a business. Got a call only hour before & I wasn’t home. Misunderstanding but quickly fixed & they were able to deliver the next day!

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Victor, NY
11/9/2017
Design, fabric advice

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Houston, TX
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
David & Erica
Irvine, CA
11/9/2017
We were very disappointed with the quality of the dining room table and chairs that we ordered (poor quality construction of siderails on leaves, uneven finish on the table and chairs and a cracked chair leg). The issues have yet to be resolved.

Bassett Response:  
One chair arrived with a cracked leg, which we agreed immediately to replace. Customer was unhappy with what he felt was an excess of whitewashing in the finish. We offered a reselection or the same collection in another finish, but customer insisted on the same finish

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Greenville, SC
11/9/2017
Jennifer Dado did an excellent job from beginning to end helping me with my project. She was always available and always quick to respond. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who was planning on shopping at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Wilmington, DE
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Hoover, AL
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lilia
Paramus, NJ
11/9/2017
I really like the courtesy, friendlinessand professionalism of very pne I have dealt with thua far.

5 / 5 stars
Jena
Dallas, TX
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Danita
Amherst, NY
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marwan & Cathy
Wilmington, DE
11/9/2017
Bassett was very flexible in accommodating our delivery schedule & final payment as we incurred several months of home remodeling delays. Although our furniture was held be Bassett for an additional period, it arrived in pristine condition! Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Brooke
Irvine, CA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Richmond, VA
11/9/2017
My sales person, Anne in the Short Pump store, in Richmond VA was fantastic! I will go back to her for my future furniture purchases. She had so many wonderful suggestions and her follow through was wonderful. She made the experience stress free and fun

4 / 5 stars
Tara
Orange, CT
11/9/2017
I still have not received the couch i ordered and paid for. When i purchased it, the manager of the store ordered the wrong one and it will be another 4 weeks (after waiting 5 to begin with) before I receive what I paid for. Total inconvenience and I am not even positive I will be receiving the right one this time around.

Bassett Response:  
The configuration of the sectional was corrected and reordered,the difference in price was $683.00 more,which we absorbed due to the inconvenience,as well as the delivery fee.I made sure that the customer could enjoy the current sectional until the exchange for all the new pieces arrived.The new sectional was reordered according to the new specifications when the customer came into the store to sign off on the new order.I personally spoke to Ms.Foster with my most sincere apologies as we came up with the resolution.I will follow up with her to ensure that she is satisfied with the new sectional.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Cockeysville, MD
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Paramus, NJ
11/9/2017
Delivery was great, salesperson professional and fun....Sarah lampizzie is a real peach! Ask for her! Bassett is My store from now on!

2 / 5 stars
Kathy
Scottsdale, AZ
11/9/2017
Quality is not as expected for the price paid. Back cushions of the sofa were too small and have a gap of 5 inches in between. The customer service re-ordered the cushions and it will another 30 days. This is the first time I ordered from Bassett and might be the last time .

Bassett Response:  
The customer sent in photos to document the issues at hand. We have ordered her parts and will expedite service once the parts arrive.

4 / 5 stars
Pam
Scottsdale, AZ
11/9/2017
Couch arrived with wrong feet. 6 week wait on correct ones. Find that a bit excessive

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Rockville, MD
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 30 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies