Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



1451-1500 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Keisha & John
Rockville, MD
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Selma, TX
8/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jessica
Irvine, CA
8/15/2017
The original piece delivered was not installed correctly and some of the parts used were not correct for the piece. we had to submit a ticket to get replacement parts ordered and wait additional weeks for those to get delivered and then had a tech come out to repair the piece. The tech attempted to fix it but said the unit itself was not correct. we went back to the store to talk to the sales staff about it and they coordinated with the tech about the situation and ended up order a whole new unit for us. We waiting a few additional week s to get the new piece delivered and installed. overall it was just a very long process having to wait almost 3 months to have a working piece from the time of order. we are enjoying the unit now.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
8/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Amber & Ace
San Antonio, TX
8/15/2017
Have had nothing but issues with sofa since delivered. Wrong size, wrong fabric. Completely disappointed. Am ready to sell my brand new $3,000 sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with customer & we are going out to take measurements to assure correct size sofa was received. She has pictures of the fabric she wanted when they came into the store to purchase the sofa, this is how she knows that the sofa is in the wrong fabric. She will be e-mailing me photos of the sofa along with her swatch photo.

3 / 5 stars
John
Raleigh, NC
8/14/2017
Sales team and delivery top notch. Quality of the product well below average. Very surprised having owned Bassett products in the past and very different from the similar product viewed on display.

Bassett Response:  
The customers issues have been resolved.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
8/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Melissa & Eric
Pineville, NC
8/14/2017
The sales staff did and excellent job.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Daniela
Pineville, NC
8/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicholas
Westport, CT
8/13/2017
Very nice service. You really excel at making your customers feel at ease Nicholas Clarke

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Paramus, NJ
8/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paige
Houston, TX
8/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jane & Gordon
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
8/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ivette
Victor, NY
8/12/2017
Michelle Nichols was a pleasure to work with. She listened to our ideas and gave us great suggestions. She made the whole experience fun. We definitely will be working with her and Bassett again. Thank you, Ivette Shaheen

5 / 5 stars
Karmen
Cockeysville, MD
8/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Jody
Los Angeles, CA
8/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Pineville, NC
8/11/2017
Wonderful service, great product. Our salesperson Jo Ohlweiler went way beyond the extra mile and gave us excellent design advice. Our living area is spectacular. Kudos!!

4 / 5 stars
Janette
Las Vegas, NV
8/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pj
Wilmington, DE
8/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Catonsville, MD
8/11/2017
Kayla, my sales consultant, was kinds new to Bassett and was still learning the ropes. But she went beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. The selection of fabrics are great and I love that everything is made in Virginia, USA!

5 / 5 stars
Kathi
Livingston, NJ
8/11/2017
Our sales person was great BUT the rest of the staff was not so friendly.

5 / 5 stars
Lucille
Paramus, NJ
8/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Juan C
Paramus, NJ
8/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Mindy
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Dallas, TX
8/11/2017
Customer Service was excellent. Carlida was wonderful. My only complaint would be that we would've been allowed to have a larger sample of the fabric to check out to take home as many furniture stores do. The sample that we got was TINY and the couch looks a lot later than we thought it would.

4 / 5 stars
Judy And Robert
Newport News, VA
8/11/2017
Chair purchased has skewed legs and am working to coordinate a time for repair tech to take a look. Dissapointed especially since it was our first Bassett purchase. We usually shop Ethan Allen but wanted to give Bassett a try.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with and explained our service process to the customer. A technician was scheduled for the same day and parts are now on order.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Victor, NY
8/11/2017
David Maine was GREAT to work with-he gave suggestions and allowed me to make a decision without any pressure!!!! Furniture arrived aprox 3 weeks after ordering-I was pleasantly surprised. Anthony who delivered furniture was very pleasant and professional. GREAT experience-will be back when I replace my living room furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Alana
Burlington, MA
8/11/2017
Great experience with Bassett starting with shopping process. Never felt rushed or pressured to buy. Designer Kathy in Burlington was very patient with us as we visited multiple times before ordering. We had "buyers remorse" a few times when ordering furniture and wanted to make sure this didn't happen again. Delivery process was fantastic and received messages and calls throughout delivery day. A very positive experience with Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Irvine, CA
8/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tina & Eric
Annapolis, MD
8/10/2017
Our design assistant was great.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Greenville, SC
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Stephen
Garden City, NY
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cassandra
Friendswood, TX
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Raleigh, NC
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Greensboro, NC
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Atlanta, GA
8/10/2017
I think Bassett has great products. My only issue/concern is with some of the delivery staff. We had a delivery of a very large rug on 8/9 and the delivery people had a bit of an attitude about having to move the sectional to fit the rug in the space. The pad under the rug was not put down properly and we have a large bump and will need to fix ourselves.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Westport, CT
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Fort Worth, TX
8/10/2017
I love the furniture I have ordered from Bassett .

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Anneita
Greensboro, NC
8/10/2017
Great members of the team in the store. Delivery was also great and worked with my schedule. I do think that the cost of the product may be slightly overpriced, but do like my purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Orange, CT
8/10/2017
Had the best experience at the Bassett store in Orange, Ct. We bought our first sectional almost 18 years ago and it is still in great condition but it was time for something new. Jan Petersen was our salesperson this time around and she was wonderful. I cannot say enough positive things about her and the store and our shopping experience. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Burlington, MA
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Westport, CT
8/10/2017
Great price. Great service. And the delivery was right on time with super courteous and personable delivery men.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Annapolis, MD
8/10/2017
My neighbors watched the delivery arrive at 7:30 AM and were amazed that it would come so early. You met my needs in the product quality and the delivery needs. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Pineville, NC
8/10/2017
The experience was just fine -- from our visit to the showroom and our time with Heidi Schrader; to the surprise phone call to notify us of a two-weeks-early delivery; to the perfect specs of the furniture, as ordered; to the on-time, friendly and helpful deliverymen. Definitely would come back to Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Madeline
Southlake, TX
8/10/2017
Diane Musmecci was wonderful to work with. She was very patient and would not stop till we found the perfect red fabric for my chair. She also called to make sure I was happy with my new purchase. The quality of workmanship on my chair is outstanding. All the stripes match and the stitching is perfect. Thanks for a beautiful piece of furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Tami
Ontario, CA
8/10/2017
I've made 2 different furniture purchases from Bassett and both times the sales staff were very nice and helpful, the delivery was smooth and the quality of the furniture is top notch. We've already referred people to Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Lucy
Raleigh, NC
8/10/2017
The sales person, Mary, followed through with us when we were having trouble deciding on our rug, style and colors.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann & Jeff
Sterling, VA
8/10/2017
One chair had a small sharp object sticking out the back. We called and had a repair person the next day! Michelle, the repair person, was knowledgeable and removed the sharp staple without any problems!

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Amy
Victor, NY
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Paramus, NJ
8/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 30 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies