Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



1451-1500 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Mary
Selma, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Las Vegas, NV
2/1/2017
Karen Slider is such a wealth of knowledge and she is on her "A" game. She always keeps in touch, follows up and lets us know if she can be of help. The delivery crew here in Las Vegas that has set up and delivered our furniture is polite, upbeat, courteous , clean cut and professional. Warehouse is awesome too

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Stoughton, MA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shiela
Newport News, VA
2/1/2017
Love the customer service :)

1 / 5 stars
Mahadevan
Houston, TX
2/1/2017
I purchased a sofa back in 2014 and within a span of two years, the cushions quality dropped drastically. As the result, I went to the Bassett Furniture showroom to order new cushion sets. I was told by the front office rep that she is unable to provide me with free replacement as I purchased a clearence model. I was really shocked to hear this. While I made the purchase two years ago, the sales rep never told me that sofa had no warranty. Finally I ended up paying $162.00 to order new cushions. After I made the payment, I was informed that I will be receiving a call once the order is ready for pick up. The order was made on Dec. 30, 2016. As I didn't hear from Bassett, I called up on Jan 25th, 2017 to check the status and I was informed that my order was ready for pick up since Jan. 18, 2017. I don't know why I was not called once the order was ready for pick up. The entire experience was very annoying, sadening and frustrating. Will never go back to Bassett ever again. Dave

Bassett Response:  
We ordered a cushion for the customer and the customer was called when we received the cushion.

3 / 5 stars
Leslie
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
My order was incorrect. It is easily fixable and yet no one has followed up to rectify the situation. I have contacted my salesperson twice and she has turned it over to her manager and he contacted the factory and they were supposed to contact me ... No call. No action.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Jeanne
Southlake, TX
2/1/2017
I need a repair done to my sofa. A staple has pulled out and fabric is loose.

5 / 5 stars
Lakeysha
Catonsville, MD
2/1/2017
The sales reps are awesome, I love the quality and style of all of the pieces I have purchased

5 / 5 stars
Caitlin
Falls Church, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy & Scott
Richmond, VA
2/1/2017
We did not have a home delivery, I picked up at the store. Our saleswomen Jackie Caddell went above and beyond what was expected of her to help me with my purchases. I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of Bassett's services.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Las Vegas, NV
2/1/2017
Fantastic service. Our sales associate Stephanie was wonderful. She was not pushy, but kept us abreast of our options.

5 / 5 stars
Johnsie
Greensboro, NC
2/1/2017
The only issue that I have with my last delivery was my single chair. The upholstery is not pulled tight on one side so there are wrinkles (it puckers) on the right hand side of my chair. I feel that as much as I paid for the chair they could have done a better job to make sure the material was smooth.

3 / 5 stars
Cassandra
Tukwila, WA
2/1/2017
Very happy with the product. Delivery from date of purchase is too long. I waited a month and had already paid the due credit card bill before my order arrived. Ordered lamps and it took another three weeks before receiving them. Cost for delivery for one item is too high being other furniture stores deliver for free. Also being I waited over 30 days to get my furniture, I feel it would have been fair to give me a 60 day price credit when the costs of the items I purchased went down.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Kennesaw, GA
2/1/2017
Our sales representative, Leila, what outstanding! Very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Opalyn
Cockeysville, MD
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Southlake, TX
2/1/2017
I liked being able to email my sales associate with any questions or requests.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Hoover, AL
2/1/2017
The personnel is always friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Dru
Sterling, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roy & Nancy
Fort Worth, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Raleigh, NC
2/1/2017
The bed is exactly what I wanted. The home delivery was top notch! I can't say enough about the service that Bassett provided us!

5 / 5 stars
Brenna
Paramus, NJ
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Wilmington, DE
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Luciene
Rockville, MD
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Orange, CT
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Ontario, CA
2/1/2017
The delivery of the furniture was superb. The guys were friendly and took their job very seriously.

4 / 5 stars
Priscilla
Dallas, TX
2/1/2017
Kidney pillow construction poorly made. Taking these back to see if anything can be done. Sofa cushions are not filled properly causing cases to sag in the corners.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
David & Sylvia
Louisville, KY
2/1/2017
Entire experience, from store walk in to delivery -- outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Greenville, SC
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Susy
Rockville, MD
1/31/2017
the new sofa cushions moved and we're not secure so if you didn't sit properly they would move out from under you. I've never had this problem with any other couches and would suggest looking at usability. I Went back and had to order an end piece sectional to hold the cushions. Lyn McDermott was wonderful to deal with and she is the reason we like basset furniture

5 / 5 stars
Ted
Southlake, TX
1/31/2017
Ann Taylor was very helpful to us from helping us on the sales floor to coming to the house for the delivery. She is very talented.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Concord, NC
1/31/2017
Johanna Lee did an incredible job of interpreting our wants and needs for our den, both from a space planning and fabric standpoint. We love our new room. The delivery crew was very professional and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Paramus, NJ
1/30/2017
Joanne Sloane was awesome and helped me with all of my purchases. The quality of the headboard, bedroom furniture and dining room table and chairs was excellent. Everyone is impressed with the comfort and look of the chairs. You are one of the few companies that still let the customer use their own fabric, please do not stop doing that. Next, the delivery team was the best we have ever had. They had to patiently wait for the electrician to move a rather tall ladder and then they worked quickly to assemble the furniture. One of the men has left his coat and if you could tell me where to ship it , I would be happy to do that. Excellent job all around and we are very happy with our new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie & Jim
Southlake, TX
1/30/2017
From the moment we stepped into the store until we had almost a whole house of furniture delivered, the experience was top notch. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Fredericksburg, VA
1/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Deborah
Rockville, MD
1/29/2017
Lynn Nguyen at the Falls Church, VA, store is an excellent Sales rep and a pleasure to work with. She is helping me with my Master Bedroom renovation.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/29/2017
Upsetting that file cabinet came without top and had to be refused. This,apparently happens often. Educate staff.

5 / 5 stars
Erin & Marques
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/28/2017
No pressure sales. Delivery adjustments were made with ease.

3 / 5 stars
Karen
Ontario, CA
1/28/2017
When I receive my table, the legs on the table are not what I ordered. I am still waiting for the correct legs for the table. I receive my table the week before Christmas and it is now the last week of January .

5 / 5 stars
Rob And Stacy
Richmond, VA
1/28/2017
Beth did a great job working group with us on options for our new sofa. Very customer focused and gave input as needed.

4 / 5 stars
Tina
Falls Church, VA
1/28/2017
I have ordered several sets of furniture from Bassett in the past year, approximately $15,000 worth of furniture. We built a new house this year and are gradually furnishing every room of a 4500 square ft house. We really like the style and quality of Bassett furniture. However, I have had very bad experience with most of the salespeople I have dealt with. One ordered the wrong dresser in the set. Most do not return emails even when I am in the pre-buying stage. Two had a huge argument in front of me in the store as I was making a purchase. None of the salespeople I started with still work there-high turnover. I am currently waiting for a re-ordered sideboard that arrived damaged and no one has given me any info as to when it might arrive. I have told all of the salespeople I have worked with that I have a lot more furniture I need to buy and none of them seem at all motivated to make future sales. My interior designer is steering me to other stores as she has also had bad experien

Bassett Response:  
We are following up and addressing the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Eric & Brenda
Greensboro, NC
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Richmond, VA
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
1/27/2017
Excellent staff.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Monroe, LA
1/27/2017
Having quality merchandise along with sales is an added bonus. Professional service & really caring about each individual's taste makes each home a beautiful place to love. But better than all this--I feel like family to the folks at Sleepy Hollow/W. Monroe, La. Thanks

2 / 5 stars
Patrick
Greensboro, NC
1/27/2017
I was upset by the way the Financing Group handled my purchase. I was told I could finance less than half of my bill. Instead about two days before delivery, I received a telephone call with the statement "How are you going to pay the remainder of the purchase price?" I had not heard from Wells Fargo at that point. And, didn't heard from them until two days after the delivery. PK

Bassett Response:  
This customer applied online for the financing. We were unable to access any of his account information as he did not apply in the showroom.

4 / 5 stars
Carlos
Temecula, CA
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Greensboro, NC
1/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 30 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies