Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



1451-1500 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Novack
Garden City, NY
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frances
Paramus, NJ
2/7/2018
Ramon was excellent. I have already recommended him to some of my family members.

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Chuck
Friendswood, TX
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna
Paramus, NJ
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Knoxville, TN
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Maria
Knoxville, TN
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ronald
Hoover, AL
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Corkey
Atlanta, GA
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Doug
Houston, TX
2/7/2018
It wasn't what was described

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and the customer states he is happy.

3 / 5 stars
Doug
Houston, TX
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Tyler, TX
2/7/2018
Sales person, Dana was so knowledgeable and helpful.... I couldn’t be more pleased. She is a treasure!

3 / 5 stars
Pat And Lisa
Irvine, CA
2/7/2018
Overall we had a good experience with our sales consultant. The product itself seems well built, and delivery went well, but we are experiencing a persistent and strong chemical smell in the fabric. We expected it to dissipate within a few days, but after 12 days, it’s still very strong.

5 / 5 stars
Nikesh
Paramus, NJ
2/7/2018
We absolutely loved working with Ramon Roman of Paramus NJ. He was a true professional from the moment we met him to the very end when the furniture was delivered. He not only called to check on our satisfaction of all the furniture pieces, he even visited the house and brought a gift for the newly designed room. Originally my husband and I had planned on buying just 1 sofa, but by working within a realistic budget Ramon helped determine that we could purchase many pieces to create a beautiful living room. We are thrilled with how Ramon designed the room, and just decided to order 2 table lamps with the $100 incentive from Bassett plus the current 30 percent off sale. Thank you Ramon Roman & Bassett furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Pineville, NC
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Cockeysville, MD
2/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Pamela
Raleigh, NC
2/6/2018
When I placed my order I used 2 cards and a person from the Raleigh office helped me. There was an extra charge of $253.11 on my credit card. When I asked to have it removed I was told that they did not see this charge and I would have to talk to my bank. Which I have and it may be 30 days before I get my money returned pending a response from you. I ordered 2 tables and a lamp. One of my tables was damaged in delivery and I am waiting to purchase 2 more, but want to have my money refunded before I purchase anything else. I want to be happy with my purchases but now, it will be possibly another 2 months before I can have all of my tables. Hopefully the refund will be resolved shortly.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Victor, NY
2/5/2018
Stephanie, the decorator at the store, was great and very helpful all along the way. I appreciate all of her advise. Our living room looks great.

4 / 5 stars
Peggy
Houston, TX
2/5/2018
Designer came by and measured and assisted with options for an "odd" shape living space - starting over following Harvey. The living furnture fits as expected. Dining table fits but is larger then the plan indicates, fortunately we waited to order the sideboard on the plan since it will not fit with the table. Delivery - 4 small holes on one dining chair documented during delivery, still waiting for follow-up to see how we proceed. Took care to protect new wood floors. Rug for living is delayed so driver assisted with felt pads to protect the floors in the meantime.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Greensboro, NC
2/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
2/5/2018
I thought my salesperson was excellent until she never returned my phone calls or text messages and never returned to my home as she said she would. Consequences: bar stools are too big and the wood color is all wrong for the area and material on seats looks totally colorless; rug ordered was smaller than what I have; only needed one table not two. I

5 / 5 stars
Toshia
Newington, CT
2/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karin
Livingston, NJ
2/4/2018
Omni-channel approach. After viewing the collection on line, I as able to see a piece of the furniture collection in the store. When I was ready to purchase, I did so on line, and the local store was still able to answer questions. While a delivery date took longer than expected, the contracted delivery team was great ...prompt, courteous, and clean. In all, a very good experience.

3 / 5 stars
Bryan
King of Prussia, PA
2/4/2018
Bert, our salesman was very good. The delivery guys tore up our lawn when delivering the furniture, I'm waiting to hear back from them. The table is much darker then what we saw in the store, which we are not pleased with. A few of the chairs have defects, and we are waiting for a technician to come out and look at. Overall the experience has not been a pleasant one.

Bassett Response:  
The delivery company reached out to customer regarding damage to the lawn. The dining set is wood with a wire brush finish. Every table is different depending on how the stain and brushing takes to the wood and different lighting will also contribute to the appearance in the home. A technician has been scheduled to review the concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Eric & Liz
Wichita, KS
2/4/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ben
Raleigh, NC
2/4/2018
We liked the “build your own sofa” experience, picking the size,cushion firmness, leg, etc....

3 / 5 stars
Shiela
Newport News, VA
2/3/2018
Very very disappointed about my curtains.... looking to have them modified and I am actually being charge for this service after I’ve spent close to $30,000 within your store...

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Houston, TX
2/3/2018
Delivery driver very accomadating to wait til we made it home to let him in!

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
2/3/2018
Please correct last submittal.. spell check garbled sales associate’s name: Should be Calesta Saunders

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
2/3/2018
Calmest a Saunders did an excellent job pulling this all together for us as the Sterling store. He quickly figured out our likes and showed us the right things. We are very pleased with the results which is not quite finished so we will be back. Delivery was perfect. Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Matthew T
Greensboro, NC
2/3/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Pittsburgh, PA
2/3/2018
I want to compliment your entire staff at your north Pittsburgh location. It was especially nice working with Colleen and Tiffany on the actual room designs and see what they put together we loved it. Your folks in the store were very helpful, responsive and listened to what we were trying to accomplish. The store managers we extremely helpful as well in working out the details, and getting us to where we wanted to be in our budget. I have to give the staff a 10 out of 10. However there were a few short comings that I believe were more system related than your staff. There were some issues with our drapery orders and I attribute those to your ordering systems but they were resolved by your in store staff. Then on other recommendation is longer financing periods even if you have lower interest rates greater than 0%.

3 / 5 stars
Diane
Austin, TX
2/2/2018
Throughly inspected the “show room” piece. When delivered, had staining ( I suspect the cushions were flipped) and had what appeared to be animal hair. During a phone conversation trying to resolve, I was THEN told this was actually a return - not told this at point of purchase. Yes, this was a final sale, but was not given the full story of this item and the cushions were not filipped to “stain side up”. Store manager was supposed to call... still waiting, it’s been almost a week. This was our second purchase from this store. I have a new house to furnish, but I will shop elsewhere. How likely am I to referr others? It’s more likely I’ll tell a cautionary tale.

Bassett Response:  
The day the sofa was sold, it was placed where the previous floor model had been, and the designer was not aware it had been swapped out. I apologized as it is not our practice to sell merchandise without full disclosure. We have offered several solutions to the customer to make it right.

3 / 5 stars
Chester
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2018
I was taxed on a restocking fee. It is an outrage. I was taxed on receiving of nothing. WOW that is a first.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie Ann
Friendswood, TX
2/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Regina
Dallas, TX
2/2/2018
In store sales services was exceptional, professional and helpful from in home design consulting to managing order. Delivery was also exceptional, prompt and professional. However the quality of the custom ordered furniture of 4 of the 7 pieces required a Basset Technician to repair and one of the end tables to be returned and replaced due to defect he could not correct. Basset Technician was also exceptional.

Bassett Response:  
We are pleased that the customer had a great experience in our store! As far as the quality issues we schedule a service technician to address her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Olga
Newington, CT
2/2/2018
From buying to communicating while waiting for our delivery and all the way to deliver everything went well for us. Will definitely recommend and deal with Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Orange, CT
2/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Greenville, SC
2/2/2018
We really enjoyed working with Jennifer on our purchases. She knew her stuff and tailored it to our needs.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Southlake, TX
2/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Susan
Dallas, TX
2/2/2018
I think the wrong chairs were sent. I am back in dallas and will double check. If so what are my options? Ms Florence 4697746465

2 / 5 stars
Mark And Joanne
Garden City, NY
2/2/2018
there were issues with the quality of the product which I brougt to the attention of the staff on duty in the store. I was told that I had to talk to someone named Luke and when I asked for his last name I was refused that information. I was told that they cannot give out his last name. Frankly, with myself being in a service business I was amazed that a quality organization such as yours would permit such stupidity. Everyone in the store has there sales card on the reception desk and a person of such importance to customer relations had this policy. I was never contacted by this person directly. I now have an appointment for possible corrective action which required a two week wait. This furniture was sold as QUALITY CUSTOM FURNITURE which would take six to eight weeks to get. This didn't make me happy but I figured that it would be worth the wait. Well I received it in much less time. Maybe this is why the quality was lacking. I can be reached at 917-803-4355.

Bassett Response:  
The Hubers have an appointment with one of our techs. We are waiting for the determination from our tech to see how we need to proceed to remedy their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Farmingdale, NY
2/2/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Priscilla
Austin, TX
2/2/2018
We enjoy shopping at Bassett and the sales associate was very friendly and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Pittsburgh, PA
2/1/2018
Our sales person, Design Consultant Sherry Cunich, was helpful and friendly and followed up with us when the delivery was about to be scheduled. The delivery folks too were friendly, timely, efficient and careful with everything they brought in the house. It's the first time we've purchased anything from Bassett but we couldn't be more pleased with the chair and how it blends with the rest of the living room as does the rug. We'll be back and probably with some family members too. Overall, a very good first time experience.

5 / 5 stars
May
Southlake, TX
2/1/2018
Great experience, from sales to delivery. I came to Bassett during the winter sale. Aliza was very helpful and patient in helping me pick out a chaise and sofa that our family of 5 needed. We picked out great colors together. The ordering process was easy. Aliza called me to update on the progress along the way. Delivery was friendly. We love our new sofa. We will come back in the future and shop for more pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Victor, NY
2/1/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly And Jon
Kennesaw, GA
2/1/2018
Mary, our sales person was AMAZING! She brought me and my husband's tastes together and worked with us, two very difficult people, until we were both happy. Really great! Promote her! :-D Delivery was really good, too. They did a great job placing the furniture in the exact right place for us. Thank you, Bassett!

3 / 5 stars
Joe
Newington, CT
2/1/2018
The sales experience was good. The footboard was damage, headboard had a chip on the top rail. The store customer service woman was out sick with no back-up staff to call me ahead of the delivery to tell me the footboard was damaged and a new one ordered. To top it off the Zenith delivery truck driver backed into my vehicle causing damage. Driver did not follow coworker’s signals to turn into driveway. The delivery experience was poor at best. The men are not experienced movers. Bassett should look into who they hire. Please call to discuss further.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer. He was very nice, but upset. We immediately had our delivery partner contact him regarding the damage. He was very happy and thankful for the offer and will be back to purchase more.

5 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Houston, TX
2/1/2018
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Taylor
Pittsburgh, PA
2/1/2018
I have had warranty issue with two pieces that purchased from Bassett and they have been both handled extraordinary. Problems happen, its how a company responds after the problem that truly sets them apart!
    Page 30 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies