Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



1451-1500 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Roger & Barb
Manchester, MO
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Hoover, AL
11/24/2016
My experience with Bassett Furniture has been terrific! I had this amazing interior designer De Ann to help me put together several furnitures to fit in several rooms. She took everything I wished for into consideration and made it work! Definitely will continue working with her for future needs.

5 / 5 stars
Rob
Burlington, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lena And Vince
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ellen
Stoughton, MA
11/24/2016
Furniture delivered scratched ( 3 pieces) and large chair missing a piece so not level. Turnaround has been painfully slow,

Bassett Response:  
We are working on a resolution with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Newport News, VA
11/24/2016
We were given delivery window of 3-6 PM. Driver arrived at 6:20, causing husband to miss school event for our son.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Vickie & Burt
Tyler, TX
11/24/2016
Our sales rep Della was so,accompanying, even came to our new home to give us ideas! She helped us so much. Our delivery person Anthony was amazing!

4 / 5 stars
Andy & Susie
Buford, GA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
11/24/2016
Great sales staff an will use Bassett in future

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Little Rock, AR
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
E J Or Louanne
Hoover, AL
11/24/2016
Follow up and overall great customer care during the process. The communication with our designer throughout the process was exactly what we needed after our experience with another retailer.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen & Sally
San Marcos, CA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Friendswood, TX
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Irvine, CA
11/23/2016
The sales staff did a great job showing us many options and taking time with us that was much appreciated!

5 / 5 stars
Stacey
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barb
Raleigh, NC
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Jim
San Marcos, CA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Cincinnati, OH
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sean
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Judy was absolutely amazing! We appreciate how she took the time to really help us figure out exactly what we were looking for, then pointed us in the right direction. She made our first experience with Bassett furniture a great one. We will definitely be back to see her for future purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Brick, NJ
11/23/2016
Shout out to designer Diana. Professional, friendly, talented. Understood the type of home We wanted to create and helped us design. Knowledgeable. We love our furniture. Bassett produces a quality product. Excellent staff and quality product is an unbeatable combination. 5 stars.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Stoughton, MA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Chris
Manchester, MO
11/23/2016
Advised prior to purchasing dining table that extra leaf could be added at any time. After four calls advised that was not true. Only prior to set being started. Very disappointed as I was very clear with request. Will not buy again because for the price there are many other places to select from

Bassett Response:  
We advised the customer that if a leaf was ordered after the table was ordered that the grains would not match.

5 / 5 stars
Juliana
Dallas, TX
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Raleigh, NC
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Dave And Peggy
Amherst, NY
11/23/2016
Good quality items, I would like to see more 'modern' in your patterns.

5 / 5 stars
David
Friendswood, TX
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gus
Victor, NY
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Gina & Tom
San Marcos, CA
11/23/2016
The pair of delivery personal who delivered our first shipment, the second pair who delivered our couch couldn't wait to get out of here fast enough - it was a drop and go - first pair was professional, friendly, helpful, explained how to care for the furniture, helped us look it over - the second delivery - none of that

Bassett Response:  
We are sharing this feedback with our delivery partner to ensure it is addressed.

5 / 5 stars
Armanda
Dallas, TX
11/23/2016
OMG From the moment I met Nancy she was absolutely amazing. We hit it off right from the beginning and she was so helpful. I made an appt for October 7,2016 and on October 5 after getting off early from work so I decided to just stop by because I couldn't wait for my appt and I was so excited to build my room from the bed up. I met Nancy and she was an absolute thrill to work with. I came in looking for a pink velvet bed that I saw online and she was helping me achieve the look until I suddenly saw the Palisades bed and I was in love! She began helping me to build the perfect room from measurements to virtual floor plan. I had a budget and wanted to stick to and she reassured me that my dream room was just a couple of clicks away. We walked the store and I tried out a beautiful Stearns and Foster mattress, which I immediately added to my list. Nancy then gave me suggestions to build my room space and I ended up with the Presidio bachelors chest, classics by Basset leg night stand.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Stoughton, MA
11/23/2016
From start to finish it went smooth. The sectional I purchased is well made and comfortable, and four pillows went with it. very satisfied. already recommended you to someone. thanks for an easy purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Knoxville, TN
11/23/2016
Patty's assistance in picking fabrics and listening to what we wanted to accomplish was invaluable.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Farmingdale, NY
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Woodland Hills, CA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/23/2016
Beautiful products and with my delivery issues customer service is working closely with me to resolve the damages caused during delivery.

Bassett Response:  
Delivery team damaged merchandise on the day of delivery and they are replacing the items.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Paramus, NJ
11/23/2016
Our sales person was excellent. She kept on top of of merchandise from purchase to delivery. Your products are great. We love what we purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Melody
Raleigh, NC
11/23/2016
I have been working with Sarah in the Raleigh, NC store -- She is so pleasant, professional and efficient so the transaction(s) are easy and simple with absolutely no glitches -- Kuddos to her and Bassett for the exemplary products you offer (in both style AND quality!) ByTheWay, the White Glove delivery (Zenith) that is used has been just GREAT! No lengthy wait-all-day appointments and the guys just bring the furniture in, set it up and really want to make sure they have it right -- Thank you Bassett!

2 / 5 stars
Grant & Lauren
Austin, TX
11/23/2016
Our Sales Rep Candy dropped the ball, and never tried to correct the problem, in fact we never heard from her when our delivery was delayed and never an apology for the issue. An operations Director Essy, stepped in and went to work fixing the problem and did an excellent Job. The Austin Store manager Dan promised to call me back when the issue arose and then I never heard from him until he called for payment. Overall, we might consider Bassett for our other furniture needs but only because of Essy. If it were left to Dan an Candy we would take our business elsware.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Wilmington, DE
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Myrna
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Susan
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Wrong style of recliner delivered. Waiting for replacement. Manager reordered quickly.

5 / 5 stars
Javier
Farmingdale, NY
11/23/2016
When it came to make the sale all about it, I had to call to find out about my delivery the person in charge always away from the desk , my chair came damaged and I'm still waiting for the Tec , he was supposed to come last Tuesday 10/22 ..... will see how long before I reach someone

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda & Mason
Raleigh, NC
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
San Antonio, TX
11/23/2016
The sales team was great! I appreciated the expertise and patience while I made my final decisions, and Julio was wonderful with follow ups, both while I was deciding, and once my order was placed. Awesome to have the communication! The furniture even arrived earlier rhan expected!

2 / 5 stars
Susan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/23/2016
The chairs were delivered at 9:15 pm. Over three hours late but the men delivering the chairs were very nice and thanked us for our patience. They did not have the arm cover I requested or a yard of the material that I wanted if they didn't make the arm covers. I probably will not shop there again or recommend it.

Bassett Response:  
The delivery truck broke down and postponed delivery schedule. Designer spoke with husband about arm caps but he was not aware his wife wanted them. We ordered the arm caps for client.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Burlington, MA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Dina
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/23/2016
Very displeased with our whole purchasing experience. We ordered a Beckham sectional in March 2015. We are still waiting for the correct throw pillows that we ordered to arrive. One mishap and mistake after another by staff and by "the factory" which they blamed every error on. We spent over $12,000 and will never use Bassett again and will tell our friends not to go there.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Loved our sales associate, Debi Young! Helpful, knowledgeable. Furniture was ready a week earlier than originally scheduled. Delivery guys were on time and very polite. Overall a great experience with Bassett!!

4 / 5 stars
Mary Jane & Tom
Concord, NC
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Daniella
Catonsville, MD
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet Fleetwood
Colmar, PA
11/23/2016
Delivery guys were friendly and efficient and did a great job setting the credenza up. The credenza is beautiful. It was a close-out and was a very good price. I don't know why I had to wait a month for it though? It seemed like a long time, especially for a sale item.
    Page 30 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies