Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



1551-1600 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Knoxville, TN
12/15/2016
The designer helped guide me, while also listening to my ideas. Everything we purchased is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Offered good product at a good price and excellent delivery crew.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Sylvia
Greenville, SC
12/15/2016
I ordered office furniture. The delivery of the product was not satisfactory as there were issues with the product. The delivery guys did a good job placing in the home and trying to assemble the product. They reported the problem immediately. I am unhappy since now I have to schedule a technician to come back out to my house to fix it. I work and it is hard for me to take time off from work. To make matters worse, the earliest they could make it was about a month later!! I would think for the money I paid for this product that Bassett should be more responsive. I also ordered about $15,000 in other furniture which is being delivered in January. The quality of the service and product better be acceptable or else I will be one unhappy and vocal customer.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is pleased.

2 / 5 stars
Jae Hyun
Paramus, NJ
12/15/2016
Sales reps need to be better trained as they don't seem to follow up on delivery or product quality issues.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to this customer and resolved the concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Atlanta, GA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Jim
Jensen Beach, FL
12/15/2016
From the time we came into the store, we had a wonderful experience. We were so,pleased with our sLes associate and her assistance. The deliverymen were polite and very careful with our floors and carpet. They arrived on time and left everything neat and clean. We really were happy to see the furniture was made in America. That was an important factor for us.

4 / 5 stars
Dominick
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
Great sales decorating and selection advice.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Rockville, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Josephine
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Everything. I always knew that when I bought my dream home I would furnish it with furniture from Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Hartsdale, NY
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tony
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Great communication and delivery of all promises was refreshing.

5 / 5 stars
Kathye
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
all aspects of service from sales to delivery

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Stoughton, MA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Due to previous disappointing experiences with delivery, we picked up this item in the store. We have been pleased with all of our Bassett furniture purchases but the poor quality rugs purchased there almost 2 years ago still bother us every day. They are the reason we hesitate to recommend Bassett to anyone.

5 / 5 stars
Rajeev
Westport, CT
12/15/2016
Very happy with the service and the product. Warm wishes Menon

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Fort Worth, TX
12/15/2016
My sales person was incredible at explaining my options and helping. E design my space. Delivery was right on time, quick and perfect. And the product is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Westport, CT
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melody
Raleigh, NC
12/15/2016
Sarah B. at Raleigh store provides excellent customer service -- While I had opportunity to have another piece of furniture delivered these "guys" were grouchy, borderline rude and seemed to be hating their job -- UGH!

Bassett Response:  
We have shared this feedback with our delivery partner. They will address the feedback with their team. We appreciate the feedback.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Alice
San Antonio, TX
12/15/2016
Great service from retail to home delivery Keep up the great work!!!!

4 / 5 stars
Bruce
Woodland Hills, CA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Houston, TX
12/15/2016
I loved how the in store rep helped me design the layout of my living room furniture. The quality of furniture and fabrics are amazing.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Phoenix, AZ
12/15/2016
Marcy was incredibly knowledgeable, very helpful. When I buy, it will be Marcy I choose. 2 of my favorite pillows did not come with delivery. I called Sean but as yet he has not returned my call with details as when i will be receiving the 2 undelivered pillows,

1 / 5 stars
Melissa
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Get sales people who actually know and understand interior design. Price of furniture does not match the service. Will never come back and will never recommend your company to anyone I consider a friend. Beyond disappointed with everything. Surprised your company has survived this long.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Wilmington, DE
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Wilmington, DE
12/15/2016
I was very impressed by the in-store shopping experience and the delivery experience. The in-store salesperson was helpful, without being pushy. He knew all about the items, fabrics, etc. The delivery was also wonderful. I loved the ability to track where the delivery truck was on a map, and they arrived early even. The delivery was quick and professional. I was very impressed.

5 / 5 stars
Carrie
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
I bought a mirror from your online clearance sale. I didn't look closely at the shipping cost before completing the sale. The shipping was 3 times the cost of the mirror. Before I could even get around to calling to cancel the order a Bassett rep from my local store called me to confirm I wanted to move forward with the purchase and offered to ship to the store for pick-up so I could avoid the shipping cost. I know a clearance mirror is a small ticket item so I was super impressed a rep would pro-actively call me with a solution. Best customer service I've had in a long time.

5 / 5 stars
Alyssa
Paramus, NJ
12/15/2016
My sales associate Joann Sloan went above and beyond for me. Her follow up was outstanding and her recommendation for the furniture I ended up with was perfect.

Bassett Response:  
The client is ecstatic with her designer. However she did have some issues with the delivery as the warehouse attempted to cancel her delivery because the sectional had a dialot issue. Client at this point is very happy that at the store level we were able to take care of her right away.

4 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Catonsville, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Michael
Manchester, MO
12/15/2016
We ordered a bench made table and chairs, exactly like the display models in the showroom, including being the same size table and stain colors. When the table was delivered on 10/28, it was striped -- two distinctly different colors. Obviously the table stain color(s) did not remotely match the stain sample or table in the showroom. While the delivery men were still there, I called our sales person. She said she would check their pictures of the table and call me back, but she never did. I called her in a couple days but she wasn't in the showroom. I talked to a "customer service rep" who said she'd call me back, but never did. I called a couple days later and spoke to our sales person again. She agreed to come and look at the table, which she did on 11/4. She said the table looked okay. I reiterated that the table was unacceptable and suggested we simply swap for the one in the showroom. She said she'd get back to me, but never did. I want a new table. I won't drop this.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerned and the customer is pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Rockville, MD
12/15/2016
Friendly sales and delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jim
San Antonio, TX
12/14/2016
special attention to us after the sale. follow up calls on how the order was progressing, a visit to our home to be sure order was complete,and all was ordered correctly ,also follow up a few days later to ask if we were satisfied with purchase and delivery. Excellent service will recommend store to every one,and Caitlin Moreno was great to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Holly & Brant
Kennesaw, GA
12/13/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Las Vegas, NV
12/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dana Lyn
Atlanta, GA
12/12/2016
Linda Puffer was my sales associate. Every facet ran smoothly...from the initial in-home consultation to purchasing and delivery of the recliner. She helpled guide me in choosing the right fabric for the chair...It looks great! Thanks Linda!

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Greenville, SC
12/12/2016
The entire process was an extremely nice experience. From the front desk at the store, the sales personnel to delivery it was a very pleasant shopping experience. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Jim/Nancy
San Antonio, TX
12/12/2016
Everything, really. No complaints at all.

4 / 5 stars
Tommy & Sherri
Newport News, VA
12/12/2016
After you ordered the wrong couch, you were able to order the right one and get it in quickly. We were told the first couch would be ready in 3-4 weeks, but the table would take up to 6 weeks. Seems like they didn't want to make two trips, so they held the first couch until the table was ready for one delivery. Of course the first couch was wrong and the second one took another 3 weeks to be delivered. We got nothing in return for the delay, except multiple waits for the delivery team, initial delivery, pickup of wrong stuff and then another delivery day. The furniture is nice, but the hassles are not. Would have liked a discount for our time without a couch and the multiple times making ourselves available for the multiple delivery windows.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Abdelali
Rockville, MD
12/11/2016
The order of furniture was handled very well and the delivery was as expected. Overall everything went very well.

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Las Vegas, NV
12/10/2016
The Las Vegas W Sahara Bassett staff has been fabulous! Great service! Bassett should be proud to have Tom as a representative of your Company and products!

5 / 5 stars
Pravin
Houston, TX
12/10/2016
Ruben our sales rep. was very helpful, pleasant, nice, well organized, excellent in communicating, and professional.

3 / 5 stars
Chia
Stoughton, MA
12/10/2016
Associates are great but quality of product is horrible. The material peels. For the amount of money spent I expect quality to be good. This is my 3rd time changing out my covers.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Southlake, TX
12/10/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ruth
Manchester, MO
12/10/2016
Tiffany was a great help and I appreciated her follow up call. We received our merchandise as promised. Very happy

5 / 5 stars
Ken & Jill
Wilmington, DE
12/10/2016
Jackie at the Wilmington store was wonderful to work with. I will definitely go back there to work with her again. She was very knowledgeable about the furniture and super nice to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Dieine
Paramus, NJ
12/10/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Pineville, NC
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Hartsdale, NY
12/9/2016
Customer service!!! Follow up!!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Irvine, CA
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 32 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies