Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



1551-1600 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Sal
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
Everything abut my experience was first rate!! Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Manchester, MO
8/31/2017
Customer service was awesome, my interior designer was friendly, knowledgeable and ensured delivery on time.. our bed looks amazing and very well constructed.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/31/2017
Bassett marketed our double tier marble tables as though the marble would be white. The product I received was inconsistent with that description. One table was mostly white, the other was grey marble with white and pink spots. I called Michael and Jen (store manager) at the Ft Lauderdale location to ask them to order additional marble inserts to match what I originally ordered. Jen stated she was not willing to do that and increase the store inventory of those tables and that I should return them if not happy with my purchase. I am disappointed in my over all experience this purchase as I am a return customer. I feel Bassett should have done more to make things right considering I ordered the product based on the website and store marketing materials, and was delivered something else. I have reached out to Brian (district manager) to try and escalate this but have not received a return call. I love the tables, but may have to return.

Bassett Response:  
We have agreed on a resolution with this customer.

1 / 5 stars
Mindi
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
I had two swivel glider chairs delivered Friday, Aug 25th. On one of the chairs, the metal glider rubs on the wood on the bottom of the chair. When I called to let the store know, they told me I have to wait until Sept 16th to have someone come out and fix it. Not only did I patiently wait 3 weeks to have the chairs delivered but now I am waiting another 3 weeks to "potentially" have the chair fixed. Very disappointed in the experience considering the amount of money that is spent on the quality of the chairs.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled service to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Amherst, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mona
Wilmington, DE
8/31/2017
Delivery of order was a lot sooner than anticipated- was pleased with the quick turnaround! However, not thrilled with the throw pillows- they do not hold their shape and one has flattened considerable with minimal use.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Houston, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barry
Stoughton, MA
8/31/2017
Sales and delivery were wonderful. Product seems solid, except... The wrong legs were put on the couch. Replacements are supposed to be on the way.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Knoxville, TN
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Martha
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
Inspect merchandise before delivery. Better quality control of construction. Follow up with customers after purchase.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not like the recliners once they arrived. She thought they was more padding on the arms. Since these were stocked items the customer returned the recliners with a restocking fee

4 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
It took more than 60 days to get our delivery. The chairs were in the warehouse but they would not be delivered until the rug was in. It turns out the rug was in the warehouse all along. It was not until we got really mad on the telephone with the store that someone actually looked into it.

4 / 5 stars
Brandy
King of Prussia, PA
8/31/2017
Delivery crew were nice. They did damage some of our walls getting the furniture in the house. They should really use straps to assist with lifting this heavy furniture. Sales center did not advise of better sale for some of the pieces the following week and they were unwilling to be flexible with prices.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner has reached out to the customer to address any damaged done to their home. The customer asked if we could combine sales. This is against our company policy.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Cockeysville, MD
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith & Chuck
Newport News, VA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carole
Rockville, MD
8/31/2017
Manager of store did not return telephone calls, chairs ordered end of June, swatch to be sent to me, did not receive until August 3, after three inquiries by email as to why the delay, he never responded. NOT THE WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS.

Bassett Response:  
Two employees reached out to the customer regarding the delay on the swatch request.

2 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
We ordered furniture 6 years ago and we were pretty displeased. We still have it and the quality bugs us. The couch cushions are terrible, the seams are very bunchy and the cushions are different sizes/don't line up. We majorily regret accepting it. We took another chance and recently bought a chair and pillows. The chair makes a rubbing noise when it reclines and the pillow coverings are too big for the 'standard' inserts. Just a letdown when you are excited, wait a long tine and have other store options. Our sales rep was very nice. Thank you.

Bassett Response:  
The customer thought the casings would be too large for the inserts, but realized they were in fact the correct size.

3 / 5 stars
John & Lisa
Annapolis, MD
8/31/2017
The sales person was lovely BUT we based the fabric selections off of the rug I chose and after a site visit, after spending hours chosing foordinating fabrics we found out that the rug didn't come in custom sizes. Sort of a big error, tough to undo and start over. Ended up having to shop/buy a rug elsewhere and I'm not sure how it will all mesh, hasn't arrived still. Big error in my opinion.

Bassett Response:  
After reaching out to the client, she is happy with her shopping experience. The designer helped guide her towards selecting a rug that will pull the whole look together.

5 / 5 stars
Michael&Amanda
Knoxville, TN
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2017
Everyone at Bassett are so professional and really nice .

5 / 5 stars
Jimmy And Iris
Hartsdale, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Torrance, CA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Las Vegas, NV
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jane
Irvine, CA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Leonardo
Scottsdale, AZ
8/31/2017
Still trying to fix problem with recliners but so far no luck.

2 / 5 stars
Stefanie
Garden City, NY
8/31/2017
This is our second experience using Bassett Furniture. I decided to give Bassett's another try. Maybe I should of went to another company to purchase my furniture. Both times we have had issues with the delivery. Both times only half of our order was delivered on time. We found out both times the night before that a key item was not being delivered. The first time only our rug was delivered. We had to wait for a second shipment for the rest of our order which was a couch, chair, ottoman and 2 tables. This time only a chair was delivered. We are still waiting for our dining room table and chairs to be delivered. Again, we found out the night before that our table and chairs were not being delivered. Both times were a frustrating experience waiting for our furniture to come. I do not know if I will order from Bassett's again. I do love the attention we were given by the sales staff but the delivery experience has been very negative.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered new table legs and are ready to install.

5 / 5 stars
Alisa
Tacoma, WA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Ontario, CA
8/31/2017
Russell Scott, was excellent. He didn't pressure us.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Hartsdale, NY
8/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Irvine, CA
8/30/2017
The set up guys wouldn't slide my rug up so that all four feet of the bed are at the same level. They said they weren't supposed to move other furniture (two nightstands). Right now the head is lower than the feet, so I'm feeling some heartburn. I need to contact the store. I would have moved the nightstands but there's no way I can move the bed now or have anticipated that the feet would be half on and off the rug, resulting in an uneven bed.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy And Steve
Atlanta, GA
8/30/2017
Great salesperson (MJ LaBelle). Great product knowledge and attention to detail. Followed up after delivery to make sure we were happy. The delivery team was on time and friendly. Immediately sent in a request to technicians to come out and address a little fabric stretching that happened with the sofas.

2 / 5 stars
Paul
Hartsdale, NY
8/30/2017
Three of the four pieces we purchased came slightly damaged. You obviously have a big problem with quality control.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Madalyn
Houston, TX
8/30/2017
We like the style of the furniture we chose however the padding on the upholstered footboard doesn't seem as smooth as the headboard. I am a little disappointed in the way it looks. Also, a doorframe was damaged when the workers were delivering our furniture :(

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and scheduled a technician visit.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Rockville, MD
8/30/2017
No pressure sales. Delivery was EARLY in the window, which was huge!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Kennesaw, GA
8/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Houston, TX
8/30/2017
Extremely helpful and friendly from start to finish!

5 / 5 stars
Sigrid
Raleigh, NC
8/30/2017
All of it - I am very happy with the deal I got, the quality of the furniture I received and the delivery. Very happy.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Houston, TX
8/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Graham
Westport, CT
8/30/2017
David was agree at help. He and the manager Candace made it a great experience.

1 / 5 stars
Frank
Torrance, CA
8/30/2017
Where do I start? Rectify the below issues. 1. Delivery date is excessive 2. One out of three items arrrived damaged 3. One out of three items was the wrong color 4. One out of three items arrived with the wrong Hardware 5. Still waiting for the last item that was ordered several months ago and after 2 attempts, your company still can't get it correct. Too bad because we still have two more rooms to furnish.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer on 9/1. We apologized that we have not corrected his issues. We are going out to the customers home to review the product.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Rockville, MD
8/30/2017
Fantastic, high quality furniture!

4 / 5 stars
Rachelle
Austin, TX
8/30/2017
The home delivery experience went well was the bed showed up. Getting it scheduled and trying to get ahold of someone to actually deliver the item I already paid for and paid for delivery was almost impossible.

Bassett Response:  
We made multiple attempts to schedule the delivery. The customer advised that they did not get any of our messages. We apologized for the inconvenience.

2 / 5 stars
Kristi
Raleigh, NC
8/30/2017
My sales person was great, delivery was just fine, but I am STILL waiting on the pillows I ordered. Also, I reported several issues with my sleeper sofa, as well as the rug, and I am yet to have anyone from customer service contact me. I am really surprised by this and very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to the customer and apologized for any delays. The pillows arrived on 9/1 and a service has been scheduled for 9/14. The customer is happy with the service.

4 / 5 stars
Erika
Stoughton, MA
8/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Marvalesha
Kennesaw, GA
8/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Constance
Garden City, NY
8/30/2017
The sales rep, was very knowledgeable and courteous. The delivery men were punctual and very polite ,

5 / 5 stars
Becca
San Antonio, TX
8/30/2017
Wish process could be a tad bit faster than 30-45 days

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Garden City, NY
8/29/2017
Sales associates were very helpful and accommodating. One thing I especially liked about Bassett is that the furniture is of high quality at all price points. The structure, craftsmanship and fabric of the L-shaped sofa purchased is excellent and modestly priced.

5 / 5 stars
Trish
Austin, TX
8/29/2017
Victoria Broussard at Bassett in Austin was so professional. She's a great advocate for Bassett, and from the day I walked into the store she gave me details about the quality of workmanship of Bassett, info that was critical to my decision to buy Bassett. She worked with me and my husband to find fabrics we loved but that also would wear well and wash easily. Our sectional is awesome, we love everything about it. Thank you Victoria!
    Page 32 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies