Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



1551-1600 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jasmine
Friendswood, TX
3/5/2017
We can't say enough about Melissa. She was just awesome! Her sense of understanding our style and being patient with us made us fall in love with bassett furniture. And of course the quality of your product is phenomenal. Melissa thank you soo much for putting our living room together! We love it so much!

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ellen
Houston, TX
3/5/2017
Everything! Found bedroom furniture we liked online. Called ahead, made appt with Debi Young. She was great and increased my confidence in our choice. Furniture was more beautiful than website. Delivery in less than two weeks! Oscar was the best!!! When dismantling our old bed we found a dead mouse. I freaked out and he took over. I CAN'T THANK HIM ENOUGH!! He was personable, knowledgable, professional and strong! A great representative of Bassett. So pleased with the whole experience and the finished product. Will definitely be back when we need more furniture. Thank you Debi and Oscar. The other delivery man was nice too!

4 / 5 stars
Karrie
Austin, TX
3/5/2017
We limed the look and the selection of products.

5 / 5 stars
Tim & Carolyn
Selma, TX
3/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gwendolyn
Manchester, MO
3/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Southlake, TX
3/4/2017
Good experience

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Beth
Concord, NC
3/4/2017
The visit from the designer was amazing, she was kind, thorough, and had great ideas. The delivery was earlier there expected and very easy.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Amherst, NY
3/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric And Beth
Houston, TX
3/4/2017
Our salesperson was very helpful and friendly. We didn't feel pressured and are pleased with our purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Gregg
Newport News, VA
3/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terri
Raleigh, NC
3/4/2017
Picked up mirror at store

2 / 5 stars
Lauren
Atlanta, GA
3/4/2017
Was delivered the wrong base cushions and am now waiting for the correct ones. No compensation for my 8 phone calls nor 5 emails trying to clear up Bassett's issues. Third Couch with Bassett seems to be my last. As well as all the referrals I have sent being a designer.

Bassett Response:  
We have apologized and we are working to correct the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Jamie
Houston, TX
3/3/2017
I loved the entire experience. I appreciated the help finding exactly what I wanted. The quality shows. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Houston, TX
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Amherst, NY
3/3/2017
The furniture is very nice and the service was great, but the lining on the bottom of our sofa was torn during delivery. The delivery guy said someone would be calling us, but we haven't gotten a call yet about repairing it.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Farmingdale, NY
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Kennesaw, GA
3/3/2017
Very nice delivery men. Exactly on time.

2 / 5 stars
Parissa
Torrance, CA
3/3/2017
Follow up on customer service needs help.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Jill
Wilmington, DE
3/3/2017
The main sales person whom we worked with, Frederick, was fantastic.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Annapolis, MD
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/3/2017
Customer service and knowledge of products. Help making a decision easy... Delivery very professional All around great, love Bassett !!!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
George & Nancy
Raleigh, NC
3/2/2017
Kept us informed on the order.

3 / 5 stars
Robert
Dallas, TX
3/2/2017
Did not meet my expectations based on previous purchases from Basset. I did purchase items that were on sale and marked down due to minor damage or being discontinued. By the time they reached my home the damage seemed to have increased exponentially and parts were missing. My overall feeling regarding the transaction was that I have been taken advantage of. It will not happen again.

5 / 5 stars
Roland
Greensboro, NC
3/2/2017
My experience from the moment of the sale through my requested delay in delivery was very professional and appreciated.

5 / 5 stars
Doreen
Victor, NY
3/2/2017
Michelle was an awesome salesperson and extremely helpful.

3 / 5 stars
Lemuel
Houston, TX
3/2/2017
We bought accent tables and were told they would be put together. When we went to pick up they were in boxes. Had to wait until they put together. Not very happy. Just bought a recliner and was told probably won't have for 30 days. Argh.

5 / 5 stars
Polly
Irvine, CA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Dallas, TX
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ana
LoneTree, CO
3/2/2017
I ordered a dresser online in January 16th and despite I already made a first payment it still hasn't delivered to my house.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Scottsdale, AZ
3/2/2017
Great, informed, friendly service at store. Missy saw us looking at sectional and came over right away to help us.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Scottsdale, AZ
3/2/2017
the fact that I did not feel pressured to buy - I was not upsold on anything.

5 / 5 stars
Sheryl
Amherst, NY
3/2/2017
Lynn Glaser is really great and I feel confident that when we are done, my room will look great and I'm not sure I could have done it quite as well on my own without her help. The gentleman delivery the furniture have been very professional and the gentleman Matt who came to check on a couple of issues with my fabric was great.

5 / 5 stars
Aram
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ralph
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
The sales agent was excellent-she was a pleasure to work with and should be commended!!!!

1 / 5 stars
Orlando & Mary
Jensen Beach, FL
3/2/2017
deliver when promise, returned calls when message is left. also try to keep contact with customer who just paid $6,000 in cash.

Bassett Response:  
The order was delayed. The designer did reach out to the customer to advise of the delay. The customer is satisfied with the product.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Richmond, VA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Victor
Irvine, CA
3/2/2017
Sales staff were good, quality of furniture OK, not what I excecepted from Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Lindsey
Richmond, VA
3/2/2017
2 delivery men for couch and ottoman. Really needed 3 men. Men had difficulty with just 2 of them getting the couch through the front door. In the process, door frame was damaged, door itself was damaged, hardwood floors were damaged. Couch had a faint stain on a cushion upon delivery. Delivery men very professional about the damage and promptly took pictures and apologized. I called Bassett immediately and was told I would hear from someone regarding damage. 5 days passed, have not heard from anyone.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald
Austin, TX
3/2/2017
The sales associate that waited on us was very nice. The delivery crew was clean & polite.

4 / 5 stars
John
Falls Church, VA
3/2/2017
The in-home delivery experience was great. What was not great was that I was the one who had to continually inquire about delivery status. Even after I had checked and received confirmation, I was sent emails with conflicting information. Caused a lot of churn that was unnecessary. Delivery was not made in the timeframe I was given. The delivery personnel who brought in the furniture and set it up were great. When the product was delivered, from a quality perspective the finish on several of the chairs was not correct and the delivery team made note of it on their receipt for acceptance. I'm still waiting for someone to follow-up with me on what is going to be done about that problem with the finish on the chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Myron
Greensboro, NC
3/2/2017
Bassett has always provided excellent services. Allison, our sale representative was definitely a professional and a joy to work with. I look forward to meeting with her again.

5 / 5 stars
Chrissy
San Antonio, TX
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anupa
Falls Church, VA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Jensen Beach, FL
3/2/2017
Good salesperson, table was as shown online and arrived when stated.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn & Kathryn
Concord, NC
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lisa
Atlanta, GA
3/2/2017
My order was expensive, three weeks late, and the pillows were way way too big for my couch. I was told to buy down fillers to make it smaller. I think for what I paid, it should be right.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the pillows for an existing sofa that the designer had not seen. New pillows often seem over stuffed until they have been used. Our designer has reached out to discuss solutions with the customer.

2 / 5 stars
Heather
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
I purchased two full size beds online based on the advertizement which clearly stated delivery with in 3 days.. it took nearly a month. The local sales associate agreed that was wrong and waived the delivery fees. However, all of your competetors would have had them in stock and ready, like your ad said. I appreciate custom order furniture taking 3-6 weeks, but not a name brand bed.. the saving grace was your sales staff. They are fantastic.

Bassett Response:  
The website stated in stock, and the customer assumed it was available in 3 days or less.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Farmingdale, NY
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Farmingdale, NY
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 32 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies