Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



1551-1600 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Andrea
Friendswood, TX
11/2/2016
low pressure sales. delivery on time. personable delivery guys and sales people

3 / 5 stars
Sidony
Dallas, TX
11/2/2016
We ordered a bedroom set, and when it was delivered the headboard was crushed. Not very good delivery operation.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was communicated with while delivery team was there. The damaged headboard was reordered immediately and rushed. The customer stopped by the store after the replacement headboard was delivered. He said he appreciated the great service and purchased artwork to help finish the room.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Richmond, VA
11/2/2016
Pick up at the store was nice. Attempting to reach and work with the warehouse was impossible.

1 / 5 stars
Ruth
Falls Church, VA
11/2/2016
give more service and don't be so money minded

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the Beckham sectional and wanted extra connectors to be able to connect the ottoman to the sectional. We have taken care of this customer.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Jo
Fort Worth, TX
11/2/2016
Love the personal attention from the showroom staff. Always made to feel special. Products are always beautiful and make my small home feel comfy and cozy. Won't shop anywhere else. Personal attention is the best!!

5 / 5 stars
Rodney
Greensboro, NC
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Rockville, MD
11/2/2016
Great sales experience. Kit was not pressuring us at all. She took the time to wait for us to provide dimensions and pictures. She showed us around to learn what we like. Then took the time to recommend items and make a presentation for us. The delivery guys are the best! They could not have been better. 100% great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Ruby
Little Rock, AR
11/2/2016
Everything arrived in time, delivery staff very professional. Interior Designer, Britt was here and took care of everything with the delivery staff. I could not have asked for more out than I received, will definitely continue to buy at Bassett and work with Britt. I never felt rushed or pushed to make a decision.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Sterling, VA
11/2/2016
Dina Ferman, design consultant, was incredible to work with. She helped me every step of my design selection, coming to my home on the first visit and then being there when the delivery team arrived to set everything up. I'm very happy with my selections as a result of her input and recommendations.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Raleigh, NC
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yevettes
Houston, TX
11/2/2016
Becky Tinner was an awesome consultant and I look forward to working with her on another purchase for my home. She call me or send an email pertaining to my counter stools. I love Bassett furniture (Store 0322) and it's my number one furniture store. Please give a shout out to Becky for a job well done. Sincerely, Yevettes F. Lewis

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Concord, NC
11/2/2016
Offered quality furniture Sales staff was helpful yet not pusht

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Concord, NC
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Annapolis, MD
11/2/2016
Great customer service and follow up from Annabella. Ottoman looks great. Thank you, Janet Eaton

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Phoenix, AZ
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Louisville, KY
11/2/2016
My sectional is beautiful, comfortable, and sturdy. The size, style and fabric are perfect in my room. I could not have made the right decisions without Nancy's advice and expertise.

5 / 5 stars
Dawnyel
San Marcos, CA
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Anthony
Farmingdale, NY
11/2/2016
I'm just very surprised the bed was made in Vietnam. I thought it would be made in the USA. They're were some quality issues and slight Knicks on the bed. Finish was a little off in some areas...

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Lora
Louisville, KY
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fieldona
Southlake, TX
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/2/2016
Great customer service, excellent sales support from Patricia in the West Palm Beach store, excellent delivery people and service.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Louisville, KY
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Bruce & Irene
Pineville, NC
11/2/2016
Good experience at store. Disappointed with delivery. Bought one headboard from Thomasville & the delivery people attached headboard to frame. Whereas bought 2 headboards from Basset & men stated they are not allowed to connect headboards to bed frames.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Victor, NY
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Cockeysville, MD
11/2/2016
Our sales designer Roberta was fantastic. She put together a great design for both bedroom and den. A good eye for mixing fabrics and furniture. Delivery was well before when it was promised, custom pieces in less than 30 days. Logistics, delivery and assembly were very efficient. We had 1 hiccup and customer service and management was quick to resolve to our satisfaction. Plenty more for us to buy at Bassett.

4 / 5 stars
Jay
Falls Church, VA
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Livingston, NJ
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Richmond, VA
11/2/2016
Fast fillment of order

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Ann
Newington, CT
11/2/2016
Our Design Consultant, Kristina Gaboriault, was outstanding. She came to out house, brought a lot of fabrics to look at and answered all of our questions. She did a great job! We're extremely please with the our new furniture and the entire experience.

1 / 5 stars
Kim
Atlanta, GA
11/2/2016
Product received color was completely different from other pieces after being advised by the expert staff that it would match but it didn't. It's been over 30 days and I haven't received my complete furniture packages and no one can tell me when I can expect delivery. I was promised by two staff members that they would follow up with calls and I can to call them! Then the only person that can help was conveniently on vacation! How can you operate a business with no backup for when your staff members take vacation?? Absolutely ridiculous! If I could return all the furniture I would! For the money I spent I'm very disappointed with the overall service. Never again! I've spread the words to family, friends, coworkers, and to anyone who would listen about Bassett Furniture!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Lily & Carlos
San Antonio, TX
11/2/2016
Purchased a mattress and while there are hundreds of other places to buy one our relationship with Roger Gibbs keeps us coming back to Bassett. Roger is like family and we choose to do business with Roger first.

4 / 5 stars
Pat & Ed
San Antonio, TX
10/31/2016
delivery was very professional

5 / 5 stars
John & Betty
Las Vegas, NV
10/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Orlando
Paramus, NJ
10/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Melissa
Fredericksburg, VA
10/30/2016
I loved my couch when I first received it. In fact, I bought a sleeper within a month of receiving it. When I wen to buy the sleeper, I wanted the same fabric but the salesperson told me that fabric will pill so she advised against it. She was very right. I've had the couch less than a year and it looks like a beat up old sweater. I called the store and spoke to a manger who said someone would get back to me but never did. It looks like I bought it used or from a discount furniture store. I spent close to 4000 dollars on this couch. They sent me the wrong coffee table and then sent me the right table with a scratch. I called again and someone was supposed to get back to me and never did. Needless to say, I am disappointed with the level of service

Bassett Response:  
Pilling is a natural characteristic of many fabrics. This is not a defect. This is a sign of the fabric relaxing. The pills can be removed with a fabric shaver and will subside with usage. This was explained to the customer at time of sale.

2 / 5 stars
Georgie
Houston, TX
10/30/2016
Home delivery of furniture was not a good experience. Dallas the delivery man botched the cutting of my carpet pad. He placed dirty shoe prints on my wall and sweated on my new leather chair and ottoman. Furniture issues - legs of leather chair were not put on correctly and the 2 Blue swivel chairs came with contrasting stitching! These issues need to be corrected before I would recommend any of my friends!

Bassett Response:  
The customer did come into our store and we explained that the stitching was up to manufacturing standards.

1 / 5 stars
Aaron
Richmond, VA
10/29/2016
I was at the store with my wife and had to leave. The salesperson and I reviewed the numbers specifically and my wife and I agreed on the payment arrangement(cash v. Finance). When I received an email after the transaction the numbers did not match and our financial obligations were nearly $1000 more than when I left. My wife added two pillows to the transaction. I was more than angry that I feel that my wife was taken advantage of in the finalization of the sale by a 14 yr veteran sales representative who seemed very responsive to our needs. In retrospect, the staff continuously interjected themselves in me and my wife's decision conversations. The couch was delivered in tact but has some black marks and delivery people said it would come right off. We've had no luck and shouldn't have to deal with it considering the investment we have made. Every circumstance leading up to us sitting on this couch makes it clear that I will not revisit your store.

Bassett Response:  
We reviewed the sales receipt and the customer did purchase at 30% off the original price. We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Orland Park, IL
10/29/2016
Purchased on line, so no contact with sales staff. On line photos and description gave me an excellent and accurate idea of what to expect. I love this coffee table!

4 / 5 stars
Tom & Wendy
Newport News, VA
10/29/2016
Overall happy with our purchase but the delivery experience could have been better. They were over 1 hour late and when I called the number provider, the person answering the phone was clueless.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Erin & Chris
Houston, TX
10/29/2016
Josette is very knowledgeable of her products and very good with her customers. We will look for her when we buy again. We have already referred our friends to her. The Bench Made product is stunning. Just wish they had a high top kitchen table when we were making our purchase. Would love to see a bigger variety of products under the Bench Made label.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Fort Worth, TX
10/28/2016
Toni was excellent, very efficient and great follow-up. Delivery was on time, the men were careful and courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Friendswood, TX
10/28/2016
Design assistance was extremely helpful

5 / 5 stars
Cheveda
Falls Church, VA
10/28/2016
The time between ordering and delivery was shorter than expected.

5 / 5 stars
Abel And Debbie
Houston, TX
10/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlie
Raleigh, NC
10/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lorriane
Wilmington, DE
10/28/2016
Everything. I have had some really bad experiences with purchasing furniture, I am so happy with the sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Annapolis, MD
10/28/2016
Hard to single out one thing done well, pleased with everything.

3 / 5 stars
Paula
Austin, TX
10/28/2016
I'm waiting for the doors to be remade on the product I purchased so I may change my answers after I receive the new doors.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Southlake, TX
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Parker
Knoxville, TN
10/27/2016
The salesperson had NO!! idea that the mattress had been delivered. She provided an estimated delivery date but when I followed up a different employee provided a much later date. The credit card was charged the full amount atleast 2 weeks PRIOR to delivery. Therefore it is highly unlikely that I will make another purchase from Bassett again,

Bassett Response:  
We called and apologized for the poor experience. The designer was not aware that the mattress had been delivered the previous day. We have addressed this matter with our team.
    Page 32 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies