Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



1651-1700 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Paramus, NJ
5/25/2017
The entire experience - from Michael Frei's assistance in helping us through the process, to Brandy's patience in our delays of delivery, to the onsite delivery team - everything was simply the best shopping experience I've had in a very long time. I simply cannot thank Michael enough for everything. Even the beautiful flowers he sent us was a touch of class! I would never purchase furniture again from any other store. And, I will refer friends and family to Bassett. Thank you!!

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Victor, NY
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Pineville, NC
5/25/2017
Great service at store and by delivery staff.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Paramus, NJ
5/25/2017
I spent about 10 minutes with a sales person because I knew what I wanted but had a few clarifying questions. A few days later, when I made my decision to purchase, I made an appointment with the sale sales person. When I arrived, I had to wait ONE HOUR to meet with her because someone without an appointment walked in. There were clearly other associates who could have helped them or worked with me to finalize my purchase. When I questioned the long wait, the sales associate told me that her manager told her to work with the walk ins first and have the appointment (me) wait. How unprofessional and disrespectful!

5 / 5 stars
Niccole
Houston, TX
5/25/2017
I loved working with Judy Gillespie. She followed up with all my questions and helped me design a beautiful couch. I can't wait to receive my other orders

5 / 5 stars
Larry And Lisa
Burlington, MA
5/25/2017
Design consultant (JoAnne Lucas) is very talented and the furniture selection process was phenomenal. She navigated us through decisions without once ever having us feel like we were being "sold." Yeah, it cost more than furniture at a discount store, but from beginning to end Bassett is solid quality. I am very confident that the furniture we bought will last a very long time.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Gay
San Marcos, CA
5/25/2017
Our first table was shipped with dents and the wrong legs. Big disappointment! The customer service was great. They left the table for use until a new one was shipped. It arrived and is perfect. Must say, waiting 16 weeks was a long time for the table to arrive but we are very satisfied and would recommend Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Michaela
Stoughton, MA
5/25/2017
Sales staff: she sat with me and asked questions, even though I thought I knew what I wanted, she helped me pick out matching fabric for pillows that would also go with existing furniture I own. But she didn't 'smother me' with her help. I am very happy with all. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Temecula, CA
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Maureen
Paramus, NJ
5/25/2017
Just took too long for delivery. Waited two months.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Raleigh, NC
5/25/2017
Kailee at store was great, timing was as promised and delivery was seamless. You should be proud of your employees and the product!

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Jim
San Marcos, CA
5/25/2017
Great service from design to delivery! Thank you to all the staff for great service and especially to Kim for her design expertise!

5 / 5 stars
Silvia
Torrance, CA
5/24/2017
Surprised to see that your guy would do such sloppy upholstery.

5 / 5 stars
Gayle
Houston, TX
5/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Frank
Westport, CT
5/24/2017
We have experienced some problems with our 2- sofas and also our bedroom furniture purchases. However, the store manager, Candace Clark, has been working with us to make things right. We appreciate her efforts and understanding. I was waiting to see if they were going to resolve my problem before taking the survey, but my wife and I feel comfortable that Candace is doing all she can to resolve our issues and make us happy Bassett customers.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & Mike
Greensboro, NC
5/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Torrance, CA
5/22/2017
My experience overall with Bassett was great. Karen Harris is very knowledgeable and the delivery of the furniture was ready a bit earlier than anticipated even though one of the items was on back-order. The delivery process & personnel very good as well. And they set everything up for me. Great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Raleigh, NC
5/22/2017
From start to finish - the sales person that took my order over the phone (instead of redirecting me to the website) to the red carpet delivery (on time) & quick set up! The great service made me look at other pieces I want to add to my home from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Ruchir
Falls Church, VA
5/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ilena
Atlanta, GA
5/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Louisville, KY
5/21/2017
Bassett is a quality, full service furniture and design store and in Louisville we dont have anything else like it.

5 / 5 stars
Jen & Jeff
Kennesaw, GA
5/21/2017
We LOVE our couch. It is sooo comfy. Everyone who has seen & tried it has said it's great. I'm hoping my kids can be good to it for a while. But at least I have piece of mind by having the amazing warranty. My husband and I are so thankful we walked into your store.

5 / 5 stars
Harriet
Rockville, MD
5/21/2017
The outstanding in home design service by Pinky and Vince from your Rockville,MD. store helped me get the living room of my dreams.

2 / 5 stars
Merilyn
Garden City, NY
5/21/2017
Starters: you have a price for 'stock' upholstered goods and another for 'custom' upholstered goods if one changes fabrics. But your stocked goods really aren't stock, otherwise delivery would be quicker. I think that's misleading. I also don't like the fact that I received a bill when I hadn't even received the goods! When I called the store to inquire, I was told that this policy was posted. I didn't see the posting and my salesperson didn't make this clear to me. In theory, this is not a legal practice, so it should be flagged to your customer.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

4 / 5 stars
Bette
Fort Worth, TX
5/21/2017
Sofa arm was not what I was told it would be. Only one recliner ordered instead of 2 requested. Now concerned the material on 2nd one ordered may not match the first. Recliner back is very stiff, not like one I tried in the store. Electric recline is jerky. Colors and fabric are very nice. Not nearly as pleased as when I ordered in 2015.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Myriam
Garden City, NY
5/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Farmingdale, NY
5/20/2017
Everything. Jeanine Pace is an extraordinary and caring person. Delivery men were polite, preofessional and caring You are the best. Thank you. Anna and Tom Arena

5 / 5 stars
Myrna
Buford, GA
5/20/2017
Diane Frankavitz was the best. She understood what would fit my personality and followed through with keeping me informed about delivery. I could not believe that she helped out on delivery day and made sure that I was satisfied. I definitely will refer her to my friends.

4 / 5 stars
Carol
Los Angeles, CA
5/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Temecula, CA
5/20/2017
The exchange went well they worked with us and made us happy

4 / 5 stars
Michelle
Southlake, TX
5/20/2017
The back side of sofa has scratches wear marks. Which are very visible as we have an open concept living area. Thats why we selected this sofa as it needs to looks great on all sides. We need to get this taken care of asap. Please call me at 817-505-5130

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Todd And Judy
Manchester, MO
5/20/2017
From the minute we walked in the store our sales person listened and understood what we were looking to find. The sectional we were looking to find was for a hard to fit place. She explained what Bassett had that "might" fit and sat down with us calculating all the possible fits. When we told her we were still shopping around, nobody we talked to had the product knowledge or softly encouraging style to help with our decision. When we called ready to move forward, she had come up with another possible solution which is what we ordered. Then as the delivery team was finishing the job, to our happy surprise, our sales person showed up to make sure everything fit to our satisfaction. Although we were excited that it fit, she and my wife noticed cushions not lining up properly and quickly realized the mistake of one set of cushions being the wrong size and set the course to correct the problem. Karen Moore is an outstanding represntative who went above and beyond in making happy customers!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Paramus, NJ
5/19/2017
Your salesman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable he couldn't have been more informative. I really liked the fact that he wasn't pushy and overly hovering. I would and have recommended Bassett furniture to people who are particularly interested in quality and custom furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Mauline
Farmingdale, NY
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stella
Garden City, NY
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Sterling, VA
5/19/2017
The designer was great ! She listened , offered suggestions . She was attentive to making sure I liked what I bought vice just going for the sale

5 / 5 stars
Fred & Jeanne
Irvine, CA
5/19/2017
Patti D. was a great help to me.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Kennesaw, GA
5/19/2017
Everything was great!

3 / 5 stars
Mary Jo
Scottsdale, AZ
5/19/2017
Shipping was slow.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn Rene
Greensboro, NC
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Paul
Knoxville, TN
5/19/2017
Get orders right (wrong table, wrong pillows, wrong arm rest covers). One table was chipped. Do not sell Guardsman insurance. I find them putting up roadblocks on a claim. I am still waiting for the proper arm rest covers for my order.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve and apologize for the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Becky & George
Raleigh, NC
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jane
Westport, CT
5/19/2017
My order took too long to arrive, I have chased twice. I am still waiting for one of my items which is 2 months ago! I could have gone to Lilian August and taken a quality product home with me!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Sharon
Pineville, NC
5/19/2017
Waiting for customer service to contact us regarding adjustments needed to recliners.

5 / 5 stars
Nikki
Falls Church, VA
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Elaine
Louisville, KY
5/19/2017
Very reluctant when Bassett recommended by a family member. Totally surprised & pleased so far, from sales person ((Jenny) to delivery staff. Love my rug & anxiously awaiting bedding.

4 / 5 stars
Ashley
Sterling, VA
5/19/2017
Sales associate was helpful but not super friendly. Product quality great. This is my first purchase from bassett so will see how holds up. Delivery was a little annoying as my window was 8-10am and my doorbell rang at 7:10am....my family was still asleep and had to be awoken to move furniture. Delivery guys very polite & worked quickly. Did like other pieces in your showroom but not sure worth the price for some a bit high

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Woodland Hills, CA
5/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 34 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies