Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12009 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12009



1651-1700 OF 12009 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Cockeysville, MD
2/17/2017
I love Bassett furniture. I had Bassett and still have Basset furniture from years ago. I purchase my previous sofa from another vendor and couldn't believe the difference in quality. It was quite inferior. Bassett has high quality furniture. I willl always purchase their furniture going forward!

5 / 5 stars
Mitch
Paramus, NJ
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sharon
Raleigh, NC
2/17/2017
Sales staff was fabulous. She gave advise and was readily available. There was an issue with the furniture and she coordinated a repair in a timely matter

1 / 5 stars
Paula
Raleigh, NC
2/17/2017
We purchased a leather recliner in late November, it wasn't delivered until mid January. The swivel base was damaged. A technician was sent out 10 days later. He stated that the entire base needed replaced and would arrive in 7-10 days and he would come back and replace. Two weeks passed and I called to check on the status of the part. I was told the part is back ordered until mid March. I have paid for a $2000 recliner and have NOT been able to use it.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Victor, NY
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Marc
Catonsville, MD
2/17/2017
Item produced is sub par. Delivery that doesn't include removal of old items? That would have been okay, perhaps, if the item was well put together. It is not.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Donna
Westport, CT
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kaci
Cockeysville, MD
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Buford, GA
2/17/2017
I want to request a benchmade sofa table to go behind couches please. This is missing in the line!

5 / 5 stars
Laura & Edward
Brick, NJ
2/17/2017
Sales rep was very helpful in designing room and fabric selection.

3 / 5 stars
Chuck & Michell
Newport News, VA
2/17/2017
I bought a kitchen table and eight chairs and was startled to find that the underside of the table was bare wood and that the manufacturer had used a Sharpie marker to number the parts for assembly. I also discovered that the top of the table was not at all good wood but could be scratched and marked up with a fingernail. The warranty does not cover this. I wish I had known that a $1400 table would be so cheaply made. It makes me second guess my decision to buy with Bassett. Make sure the furniture you sell is good quality.

Bassett Response:  
We explained to the customer that in our manufacturing process we do not finish the bottom of tables and chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Houston, TX
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Toni
Buford, GA
2/17/2017
I was in furniture retail forb29 yrs and I know the bassett quality and I was not disappointed.

4 / 5 stars
Audrone
Westport, CT
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Storey
San Antonio, TX
2/17/2017
Our experience with the sales process was awful. Terrible communication from our consultant after the purchase, then the wrong item was sent the first time and ours had to be remade. It took us 2 months to receive our ottoman. When we pay this much for something, we expect to receive high quality customer service.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

2 / 5 stars
Tina
Falls Church, VA
2/16/2017
Falls church store needs better management/training. I submitted comments about this previously. My issue eventually got resolved but it was a hassle and I wouldn't shop there again. May try a different store location if I want to buy something in the future or just order online.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Annapolis, MD
2/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Ontario, CA
2/16/2017
The salesperson was very polite and knowledgeable and listened well and took care of us quickly, ordering exactly what we wanted.

2 / 5 stars
Becky
Cincinnati, OH
2/16/2017
I ordered almost 7000.00 dollars worth of furniture from Bassett and waited almost 2 months for it to be delivered. When it arrives it is a totally different color and dye lot compared to the showroom floor furniture. I bought the Hamilton collection which was supposed to be old world hand rubbed but what showed up is mostly one color and an ugly color at that which doesn't match my home. It is way darker than the showroom pieces. So far I am waiting to hear the solution. Buyer beware that what your order based on showroom pieces may not be what arrives. I shopped for 3 years for this furniture , finally found what I loved, spent nearly 7000.00 dollars and have ugly furniture that does not go in my house because it is so dark all over. I am severely disappointed and frustrated. My furniture was delivered nearly two weeks ago and I am still waiting for a resolution. I sent pictures to the store and everyone seems to agree that the colors are different but no one seems to know what to do

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Greensboro, NC
2/16/2017
I have been very pleased with Bassett, and love my new sofa. Curt Lanier was outstanding as our salesman. The sofa was missing the tacking around the front bottom, and we need to know when Bassett can come out to fix that. Thank you. Jan Gallimore

5 / 5 stars
Rosie
Irvine, CA
2/16/2017
Dana spent a lot of time and was very helpful

4 / 5 stars
Carlos
Temecula, CA
2/16/2017
The staff was very helpful, and understanding.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Austin, TX
2/16/2017
very attentive at the store and helpful when selecting fabrics.

4 / 5 stars
Aaron
Orange, CT
2/16/2017
Quick delivery and good customer service. The delivery company employees were great and very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Las Vegas, NV
2/16/2017
The entire process was seamless. The staff, including the delivery guys were all friendly and professional.

2 / 5 stars
Mike
Livingston, NJ
2/16/2017
Hire better sales associates

Bassett Response:  
Thank you for your feedback. We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their comment.

2 / 5 stars
Sally And Allan
Tukwila, WA
2/16/2017
I'm very unhappy about the quality of chair

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and working towards a resolution.

3 / 5 stars
Virgle & Andrea
Fort Worth, TX
2/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yael & Oren
Victor, NY
2/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Don & Ann Marie
Burlington, MA
2/13/2017
Quite unhappy with the designers recommendation. It is a horrible match. We are stuck with a recliner that cost more than$2000

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Temecula, CA
2/13/2017
Brooke (sales associate) took a lot of time helping me figure out the best fabric, colors and styles of the furniture that I ordered. Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional service. The delivery went off without a hitch. They set up my furniture and removed all plastic/packaging and were in and out in about 15 minutes. Love my new furniture and Bassett!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Pat And Rick
Scottsdale, AZ
2/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Olivia
Newington, CT
2/12/2017
Extremely disappointed with the dresser I ordered. The drawers don't line up, some glide perfectly while others stick and are hard to open. The dresser is damaged on one side with cracks and chipping paint and the technician that was supposedly going to fix it didn't show up during his appointment time and still hasn't called. Still waiting on a resolution. Overall disgusted with Bassett. Quality ends with the sales.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Mine
Raleigh, NC
2/11/2017
Delivery guys Bryan Carlson and Brandon Carlson were fantastic!

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Raleigh, NC
2/11/2017
Kailee Bennice our sales associate was amazing and followed thru with us from the start to end.

5 / 5 stars
Alan & Becky
Victor, NY
2/11/2017
It was a great experience-Stephanie was referred to us and we would refer her to friends. The furniture is superior quality and we love it. The delivery guys were super and careful and took their shoes off in the house.The best part was the furniture came within a month. Becky Bubb

1 / 5 stars
Kaira
Sterling, VA
2/11/2017
Originally told 30 days for custom pieces and it took more than double with no communication from the staff.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was informed at point of sale that there would be a delay because she was purchasing a new finish.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Catonsville, MD
2/10/2017
Personal attention

5 / 5 stars
Don
Raleigh, NC
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy A Rox
Jensen Beach, FL
2/10/2017
I loved the personal interior decorator and the ability to tailor the sofa the way I wanted. Tall and firm!

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Wilmington, DE
2/10/2017
I had a great experience with Gail Sagnor, she was very friendly and helpful. She delivered on her word with follow-up emails, even sent a follow-up card & phone call. I know Grace was still learning the system and was still new to the Bassett family, which is why I gave her an above average rating as opposed to well above average, but I'm sure the next time I'm in she will be well above average and be very comfortable with the computer system. This is our second sectional my family has ordered from Bassett and we are again very pleased with the way everything turned out and the quick delivery on a custom item. As always very impressed with your selection of fabrics and options available to the consumer. Thanks again Bassett and Grace Sagnor. See you soon.

1 / 5 stars
Beth
Chestnut Hill, MA
2/10/2017
I received 2 swivel chairs with stitching not completed on the seams. The chairs were picked up to return to the factory and were then re-delivered back to not having been repaired. Where is the quality control??

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

3 / 5 stars
Joyce
Southlake, TX
2/10/2017
I called to pay the balance due before pick up and it wasn't processed the day I called and the person (Katherine Keys)gave me the wrong phone number to the warehouse for pickup. Then I called the Dallas store and the person said she could give me the address of the warehouse and took forever to give me the phone number. I had to call the next day and have Lauren process the charge and email the receipt. Too much hassle !

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Raleigh, NC
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
San Antonio, TX
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allysun
Buford, GA
2/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
2/9/2017
Everything - from initial sales visit, design of a custom sofa, to flexibility with a delivery date. The delivery was seamless, only 20 minutes after the scheduled window, and a very quick setup. Everyone associated with Bassett could not have been nicer.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Friendswood, TX
2/9/2017
Saleslady kept us informed on our order!!

5 / 5 stars
Willard
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Newington, CT
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 34 of 241    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies