Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

15715 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 15715



1651-1700 OF 15715 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Garden City, NY
12/27/2017
Unfortunately my box spring was missing from my order so it was not complete

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Fort Worth, TX
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Atlanta, GA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Burlington, MA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Renita
Garden City, NY
12/27/2017
My shopping experience with Donald at Garden City was excellent. He was very helpful and attentive to all of our requests. The home delivery experience was very subpar. The delivery men did a great job assembling the furniture but could have been more careful when it came to walls/floors as there were several scratches and gashes in my hard wood floors. They could not complete the assembly of the sectional because there were screws missing. I could not understand how they or my local Bassett store, are not required to carry additional hardware for mistakes like these. It is a huge inconvenience to have to wait an extra 3-4 weeks for 4 screws to be shipped and assembly of the sectional to be completed. I spent over $15,000 on Bassett furniture and expect a higher standard from your company.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Irvine, CA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Southlake, TX
12/27/2017
Our designer Susan Frnka (at your Southlake, TX store) was fabulous! She came to our home, helped us choose items based on our budget and style, coordinated our delivery, and even communicated with our delivery folks the day of delivery to make sure they arrived at the correct address and then placed our furniture according to her plan. We couldn’t be happier and really appreciate how Susan went above and beyond to help us. We will definitely buy from Bassett again and will want to work with Susan!

5 / 5 stars
Julee
Scottsdale, AZ
12/27/2017
The salesperson, Kate, and home delivery man, Tony, were very profession and personable. Kate stayed on top of my order and gave me updates. Both Kate and Tony made a big effort to get my table delivered in time for Christmas day! You have exceptional employees in these two!

5 / 5 stars
Dick & Peggy
Houston, TX
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yoselyn
Paramus, NJ
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carey
Greenville, NC
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Concord, NC
12/27/2017
Patrice was extremely helpful in getting us just what we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Walter & Lisa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/27/2017
Delivery had a hitch. They damaged our front door. Resolution is pending. Hopefully it will resolved satisfactorily.

5 / 5 stars
Jordan
Pineville, NC
12/27/2017
I love my sofa purchased at your Pineville store. After I had placed my order of sofa and selected the pillow fabric, I realized later in the day that I wanted to change the fabric of the pillows. Cynthia was happy to help in changing the fabric selection of the pillows and swiftly made the change. All people have been super pleasant to work with and I LOVE that the sofa was made in NC. I’ll pay the price for a quality piece of furniture made in my home state!

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Fort Worth, TX
12/27/2017
This was my first experience with Bassett - and my first experience customizing furniture. I wanted to invest in quality. I visited Weir's, then called: Bassett, Ethan Allen and Haverty's. Toni Jones at the Hulen store took my call. She listened and spent the most amount of time answering my questions and walking me through the website. When I walked into the Hulen store - it felt different than the others. There was a sense of peace and teamwork - not competition that I sensed in others. Ms. Jones is incredibly talented (and patient :} She came by my home to measure and created some suggestions - which are simply AMAZING! They "fit" my 1950's home and they "fit" me just right. The delivery crew was timely, they were cautious with each piece. It was a terribly rainy, cold day - but they cleaned up after themselves after setting everything where it needed to be. I could not be more pleased with the entire experience. Thank you. Ms. Gillespie

4 / 5 stars
Tina
Falls Church, VA
12/27/2017
very easy to work with!

2 / 5 stars
Tara
Orange, CT
12/27/2017
The wrong couch was ordered and delivered. I then had to wait for the new one for weeks again. When that was delivered, they pieces did not joinso aservice man had to come out. They did not include the arm covers so those had to be shipped. And the last delivery scratched my floor. They were supposed to have someone fix it but haven't contacted me. When someone called to make sure I received the arm covers, I asked about the floor and they said someone would call the next day. That was over a week ago and no call. The couch is nice but the experience was horrible. Because of that, it is unlikely I would go to basset again.

Bassett Response:  
will follow up with our delivery team to make sure ammendments are made regarding your floor.We apologize for the inconvenience.We will work together to expedite this as soon as possible.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Houston, TX
12/27/2017
Judith provided excellent service and design advice to me as I try to re-establish my home. All of my furnishing and possessions were lost in Hurricane Harvey and now I am beginning to feel I can have a home again. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/27/2017
This survey is re: the rug I just purchased. The rug was grossly overpriced at the Bassett store. I found the rug locally for at least 30% cheaper. I ordered through Bassett since my sales rep, Patricia, who has been excellent, said Bassett would match any bona fide price.

5 / 5 stars
Lorinda
Greensboro, NC
12/27/2017
The furniture delivery experience was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Doreen
Rockville, MD
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristi
Irvine, CA
12/27/2017
We had a very pleasant experience and Genevieve (Irvine, Ca) was awesome. She helped us select the furniture style and fabric...and made sure we received our family room just before Christmas! We are extremely happy with our new family room!

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Falls Church, VA
12/27/2017
Delivery men very good but the mirror for the dresser was smashed when unpacked. We are STILL WAITING for the mirror for our dresser. Purchase will not be complete until this is remediated. Mr. Wykle

Bassett Response:  
The mirror was back ordered and we are trying to expedite as quickly as possible.

5 / 5 stars
Gaby
Irvine, CA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Gary & Rhonda
Manchester, MO
12/27/2017
We were notified the day before delivery that part of our bed was damaged and would not be delivered. We have bed parts in our bedroom but it cannot be assembled until the rest of it arrives. This is very poor service and we do not know when to expect the rest of the bed.

5 / 5 stars
Arden
Pineville, NC
12/27/2017
Mary is awesome!!

2 / 5 stars
Hasnain
Fredericksburg, VA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Chrissi
Atlanta, GA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Paul
Raleigh, NC
12/27/2017
Check furniture for damage BEFORE it ships. 2 deliveries and both were damaged. Very disappointing. Reported the latest defect on the day of delivery with a promise that someone would call. Still waiting. We are looking to replace our bedroom furniture based on our experiences we will not be shopping at Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the missing and damaged pieces. The customer has all his pieces now and all pieces are to the customers satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Rockville, MD
12/27/2017
The products are nice and good customer service

1 / 5 stars
Giri
Raleigh, NC
12/27/2017
For the price I paid, never expected a low quality product.

Bassett Response:  
Our designer was present for the delivery and we immediately replaced the damaged product and our delivery partner is addressing the nick in the wall from delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Woodland Hills, CA
12/27/2017
Design personnel was very professional and made very good suggestions which we incorporated in our plan to update our master bedroom. We will be back for drapes and a chaise lounge chair.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Knoxville, TN
12/27/2017
Patty is a God-send. Patty treated my wife and me with the utmost respect and guided us through a very challenging house project to remodel our living room. For years we had hand-me-down mis-matched furniture, but our design appointment with Patty was straight out of HGTV. She did a home visit to help with colors and measurements, and her design presentation gave us options with structure. Her vision for our house was so valuable, and her eye for design is exactly what we lack. Who actually enjoys salespeople force-feeding and hurrying you along an important life decision? No one--and Patty isn't that. Patty listens to your needs, provides the right amount of guidance/expertise, and delivers everything as promised. Delivery was on-time and professional. Products are high-quality and as-promised. This is our 3rd major purchase with Bassett, and we will be back. Thank you, Patty!

5 / 5 stars
William G
Lafayette, LA
12/27/2017
Delivery crew went above and beyond to make sure everything set up properly!

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Amherst, NY
12/27/2017
Love my decorator Jordan. Jordan worked very hard to resolve multiple issues. Thanks Valerie for your assistance.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Raleigh, NC
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Fredericksburg, VA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elena
Austin, TX
12/27/2017
Loving my leather sectional! I appreciated my sales person's patience and his soft sell approach. He sensed that I needed time to evaluate such a large purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Irvine, CA
12/27/2017
I understand most people have their furniture delivered but we picked up our ottoman and thought the place we went to was dirty and hard to find, with no signage. Didn’t think it was up to Bassett standards. The guys who helped us load it up were nice though.

Bassett Response:  
The customer wanted his ottoman before Christmas and since deliveries were booked through the new year, we arranged for him to pick it up at the warehouse. We apologized to the customer for the difficulty in finding the warehouse (It's located in an industrial park and is, admittedly, not the easiest place to find, even with good instructions) and for the fact that it was "dirty."

3 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Raleigh, NC
12/27/2017
I liked working with Ms. Drum. However, I sent an email and made a phone call to ask a question. Over a period of three weeks, I received no response. I also made a comment on the delivery iPad and didn’t receive follow up so I am disappointed after having spent a great deal of money with Bassett.

2 / 5 stars
Alison
Raleigh, NC
12/27/2017
My order was delivered a week ago today. Several of the pieces were broken and my newly painted stairwell was scuffed in the process (I paid a $200 delivery fee). I have emailed and called my sales rep and two customer service reps to make sure the replacement process has started for the broken pieces and inquire about another issue that arouse because the sales rep used the incorrect dimensions on the dressers when I was in the store. It has been a week and I have not had a returned phone call or email from anyone. I understand that we are in the midst of the holidays, but that is why I called and emailed multiple people. I don't like feeling that I spent $6,000 and now that Bassett has my money, they are not interested in following through with the quality customer service one would expect from a "high end" custom furniture company. Please contact me for further feedback about my experience and the opportunity to rectify the situation. Alisontblodgett@gmail.com 252-343-1324

Bassett Response:  
We have replaced the broken piece,replaced the nightstand for the smaller one and addressed other delivery issues upon return from the Christmas closure.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Irvine, CA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stacey
Rockville, MD
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Roberta
Austin, TX
12/27/2017
furniture had several flaws in workmanship. For the price, We were very unhappy and surprised.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer. We apologized for the construction issues on her pieces and assured her we will bring her furniture up to showroom standards. Our service tech is scheduled for the 10th and we will follow up with him and ake certain all is taken care of. The customer was appreciative for helping rectifying the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Brian &Jennifer
Kennesaw, GA
12/27/2017
Great designer help in store and great choices to customize furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Pineville, NC
12/27/2017
JoAnne did a great job! I will definitely call her to purchase again.

5 / 5 stars
John & Carolyn
Rockville, MD
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jamin & Ashley
Kennesaw, GA
12/27/2017
Very unhappy with our first experience. Poor communication from Lani, never received color swatch of material. Delivery resulted in a broken mirror and wrong color headboard. We were never contacted by Bassett informing of a solution or acknowledgement that the mirror was broke in transit and when we would get replacement. We had to call them. Still have no clear answers on when the correct color headboard or mirror will be here. Extremely unhappy with such a high dollar purchase at the service received.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with the customer and working to resolve the concerns in a timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Misty And Jim
Concord, NC
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Richmond, VA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 34 of 315    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies