Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



1651-1700 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Chris And Mark
Victor, NY
2/12/2018
Rochelle Bennett is fantastic. She really listened to our ideas and worked to make our furniture unique and functional for our needs. Thanks so much.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Concord, NC
2/11/2018
Made our purchase seem important Made us feel special!

2 / 5 stars
May & Glen
Irvine, CA
2/11/2018
Miscommunication multiple times between warehouse, delivery, and ultimately us (the customer) translated to 5 months waiting for one chair. Additionally, the table we ordered took 3 times before it was in an acceptable, functioning condition. It’s been a less than positive experience and we will likely not buy from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The custom dining table came with the wrong base and with cracks in the leaves. The back frame was broken on one of their chairs and so it needed to be re-ordered. The new table that came in had some finish issues and required services after delivery. All of the customers concerns have been addressed.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri & Chuck
Scottsdale, AZ
2/11/2018
Our shopping experience was very pleasant. Unfortunately I am not happy with what I purchased

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Rockville, MD
2/11/2018
Designing rooms based on the client's personal style. Spending time with the client.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Raleigh, NC
2/10/2018
I don’t think that it should be necessary to block off a whole day for delivery. At this point, these things should be able to be scheduled within shorter time blocks. Even the cable company can do that.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Victor, NY
2/10/2018
Our sales associate, Stephanie, gave us excellent service. From our first day of exploring our options to the day we placed our order, she was always helpful without being intrusive. Stephanie gave us good advice to ensure we'd be pleased with our room once the pieces were delivered. We would definitely work with her again.

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Friendswood, TX
2/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ginny
Greensboro, NC
2/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Houston, TX
2/9/2018
Sales staff was very knowledgeable in all options available. Friendly and effective process for us. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Bobbi
Houston, TX
2/9/2018
Your delivery men are the best! The same gentlemen delivered my last purchase and they are on time and very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Falls Church, VA
2/9/2018
Very friendly and helpful sales staff - they could not help it that the system was SO SLOW that we had to wander around for over an hour to get our application in the system. Once done, we were on our way quickly. The item was delivered as promised. Note: Overall the quality of the media center was great but around the 6 glass frames the stain was not applied. My husband who is a master wood craftsman should be able to fix it but he probably won't because it would entail taking off the 6 doors, removing the glass, matching the stain, applying it, reassembling the doors and re-installing them. The stain is good on the frame top & bottom but on the right just not there. Since the color is a dark cherry, it is quite noticeable. I doubt that he will go to the trouble to fix it. Like I said, overall goo quality. Also, our stereo/audio/etc. components would only fit in one of the top 3 spaces designed for that. Now wish that those were also behind glass - to keep out the dust. We are happy.

3 / 5 stars
Pat And Rick
Scottsdale, AZ
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ester & Leon
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
I ask for the other bracket that goes that braces the shelf to the base of the office furniture/ I haven't gotten one yet. Nor has anyone updated me.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Eric
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
We are extremely satisfied with our entire buying process at Bassett furniture. Every step of the way we experienced satisfaction with the product, sales and service. Definitely first rate.

5 / 5 stars
Tiffine
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Our experience at Bassett has been great! It was recommended by friends as was the designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She made our experience wonderful due to her knowledge and recommendations, while still giving us much input into the choices we made. She is lovely to deal with and was a large reason why we limited our furniture search to Bassett only.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Southlake, TX
2/8/2018
Very pleased with the product offerings and the delivery service updates and process

4 / 5 stars
Ann & Steve
Concord, NC
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Westport, CT
2/8/2018
Quality furniture, excellent sales staff & terrific delivery service.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Howard
Jensen Beach, FL
2/8/2018
your sales people are spot on. Customer Service spot on. made in the USA. Excellent quality made to last.

1 / 5 stars
Stephen
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
All around experience with Bassett (products, quality, customer service) is well below average. We are really frustrated of the whole experience & outcome, after spending so much money. Staff not even attempt to make things right! We won't be back!

Bassett Response:  
We have address the issues and the customer is happy with the outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Torrance, CA
2/8/2018
Sales person was very helpful when selling the product but not responsive after the sale was made. Did not return phone calls or provided any status of delivery date.

5 / 5 stars
Suzan
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Blake
Grand Junction, CO
2/8/2018
Took longer than expected for items. We were told when we purchased items on average 2-4 weeks! It was 12 weeks!! Don’t tell customers items will be here 2-4 weeks to make a sale when you know it takes longer. This is our second time given a 2-4 week quote and it taking 12 plus weeks to get items!! Love the products. But, disappointed in customer service and sales. We were told this NEVER happens and we should get our products within 2-4 weeks. When we got a call after 6weeks of no product, we were then given 4 more dates it was supposed to arrive! It really shouldn’t take that long!! Don’t think we will put our trust into Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Irvine, CA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Hartsdale, NY
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ashlee & Steve
Newington, CT
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Fredericksburg, VA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Paramus, NJ
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Austin, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Debra
Knoxville, TN
2/8/2018
I love the couches, not thrilled with the chair and less thrilled that there is no way to swap or at least put back on the floor to see if it would sell to someone else so we could choose a different chair.

5 / 5 stars
Kathie
Raleigh, NC
2/8/2018
I was rather disappointed with my sales experience as I had to contact her several times to order. Then the follow up was poor and I had to once again contact Bassett only to find my furniture was on backorder. The person who answered the phone when I called was fantastic and helped me twice including getting my order scheduled for delivery. This is my second room of furniture purchased this year and my expectations are not anything more than follow up. Everything was great except for my sales person. Very poor customer follow up and did not seem interested in repeat business. Next time I will use another sales designer at Bassett

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer. She is pleased with the furniture overall and we have apologized for the situation that occurred.

5 / 5 stars
Phillip
Greensboro, NC
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Dublin, OH
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nura
Manchester, MO
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carla & Derek
Kennesaw, GA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Monique
Westport, CT
2/8/2018
My salesman, David Young, couldn't have been nicer, more professional and accommodating.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Raleigh, NC
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2018
Very friendly store and del. guy were very professional

4 / 5 stars
Anne
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Winsome (salesperson) and Oscar and Noe (delivery) were wonderful, personable, professional, and respectful. Your follow-up is lacking, though. I have still not heard from your company (although promised a tech out the next day or two after delivery) to fix a large flaw in the leather headboard - right in the middle center, so very noticeable. I would like to hear back and have repaired asap.

5 / 5 stars
David
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dan
Scottsdale, AZ
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Natasha
Orange, CT
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Wayne
Victor, NY
2/8/2018
Sales

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Concord, NC
2/8/2018
Order was completed much faster than expected

5 / 5 stars
Tamanika
Atlanta, GA
2/8/2018
Working with Stephanie was awesome you can tell she loves interior design. The delivery guys were professional and took care of our product and our home. However I am still waiting on a return service call the couch had four snags in the fabric that we would like repaired.

5 / 5 stars
Felicia & Matt
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
We really enjoyed working with our designer, Soraya Tamaddon. She has excellent taste and was able to work within our budget to create a beautiful room for us. We will definitely be working with Soraya again in the near future on additional rooms in our house. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 34 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies