Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11180 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11180



1651-1700 OF 11180 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Southlake, TX
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Atlanta, GA
12/9/2016
My sales person, Judy Yarborough, was especially helpful and accommodating. Additionally, the team who delivered the bedroom suite were polite and careful. They arrived on time and did not rush the delivery. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Ruby
Little Rock, AR
12/9/2016
On time delivery and responded well to all concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Leigh
Pineville, NC
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Fort Worth, TX
12/9/2016
Sales Associate was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Gave us plenty of options for what we were trying to achieve. Delivery guys were quick and helpful as well. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Tony
Dallas, TX
12/9/2016
Excellent communication throughout the entire buying experience from showroom floor to delivery. Communication with regard to the timing of delivery was excellent.

4 / 5 stars
Kristina
Greensboro, NC
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Austin, TX
12/9/2016
I ordered online on black Friday. Great price and I trust the quality of the products there enough to order without even going into the store to see the product.

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Concord, NC
12/9/2016
From the time I ordered my sofa/loveseat, wonderful sales person, to the delivery people, my experience was wonderful. Everyone was professional, friendly, and I would definitely recommend Bassett to anyone looking for furniture. When it's time for me to purchase more furniture, I will definitely go to Bassett. Bassett is a top notch - a one company. Happy Holidays.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren And Ryan
Burlington, MA
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Becky
Paramus, NJ
12/9/2016
Everything was great. My only complaint is that the pad under the carpet was not laid flat. I had to remove all of the furniture, flatten out the pad and then move everything back. Not a big deal but it was a bit of a pain at the time.

5 / 5 stars
Mary/Bob
Richmond, VA
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Virginia
Raleigh, NC
12/9/2016
-Sales person was not pushy yet helpful. -Delivery men treated table harshly and badly damaged it. -The table is not the color we expected. -If the table is replaced with darker color version, we will definitely recommend Bassett in a positive light.

Bassett Response:  
We have address with our delivery partner. The customer opted to kept the table with the agreement of the service tech addressing the concern.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Burlington, MA
12/9/2016
Delivery was clean and efficient!

1 / 5 stars
Curtis And Lou
Raleigh, NC
12/9/2016
If you wish to hear about my experience then please call me at (919) 523-3230. I would be happy to discuss my experience with a person not by responding to an email or texting my experience.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and resolved their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Austin, TX
12/8/2016
The best furniture experience ever. I believe in being loyal to companies who are loyal to me. I will be a customer for life. Thanks Managment and staff at Austin Bassett furniture North Lamar! Merry Christmas!

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Houston, TX
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Farmingdale, NY
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Alysia
Manchester, MO
12/8/2016
Well, the sales department was great, but after that it was pathetic. Bottom line, no furniture. We placed an order for three pieces, and never got them. One piece was broken, and for some reason the order for the other 2 pieces was canceled and then discontinued. End of story. So sad, so sorry. We'll just order from another company, at a lot less money. I'll think, I won't say any more, but you can think what I think of your company!

Bassett Response:  
These pieces arrived damaged and unfortunately could not get replacements any longer since they were discontinued. We offered other options but could not satisfy Ms. Longhenrich.

5 / 5 stars
Callee
San Antonio, TX
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Billie
Austin, TX
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Rockville, MD
12/8/2016
It was a pleasure to work with Kit at the Rockville store. She was so helpful in helping me to pick out a sofa, as well as in suggestions for the layout of my family room. I especially like that she didn't pressure me to buy anything. I will definitely recommend buying Bassett to others who are looking to make home furnishing purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Amherst, NY
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Camille
Southlake, TX
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Wendy
Irvine, CA
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up and addressed the customer concerns.

1 / 5 stars
Pamela& Dave
Ontario, CA
12/8/2016
The customer service from start to finish was great! Lorriane at the Ontario store is awesome!!. The only disappointment my husband and I had was to learn that the furniture is not made in America!!. We thought Basset was an American company 100%.

Bassett Response:  
The customer is happy with the product which was purchased to match a bed purchased in 2014. The customer was upset at the cost of the product and that it was not made domestically.

5 / 5 stars
Karol
Ontario, CA
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Manchester, MO
12/8/2016
Excellent service at store. Delivery date as promised. Delivery staff professional and helpful. Love, Love the Artisanal dining table.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Newington, CT
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan And Art
Fort Worth, TX
12/8/2016
Let me choose everything for myself "build your own" and deliver it in 30 days! Phenomenal!

5 / 5 stars
Marcia
Irvine, CA
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Orange, CT
12/8/2016
Salesperson Maureen was exceptional during the buying process and answering questions on the phone. Wonderful experience.

5 / 5 stars
Marc
Erie, PA
12/8/2016
Really like Bassett Furniture due to quality of the furniture and ability to customize. We do not have a Bassett Furniture store in Erie, PA, but we can order through John V Schultz Furniture. The staff at John V Schultz does not seem to be very well trained on the Bassett Furniture program. It would be great to have a store here!

5 / 5 stars
William
Laurel, DE
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Houston, TX
12/8/2016
Make a great product with great warranties!

5 / 5 stars
Danielle
Concord, NC
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
San Antonio, TX
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Hoover, AL
12/8/2016
We cannot say enough good things about Bart Williams at the Hoover, Alabama location. He was helpful the minute we walked into the store the first time. We took a look at bedroom set and didn't make a purchase because we were shopping around. We returned to the store about a month later, and Bart remembered us and remembered details about our last conversation we had a month prior. He asked how wedding season was going (we are wedding photographers) and we were so surprised that he remembered! He was extremely helpful through the ordering process, and was prompt to give us order updates. We were very impressed with our experience!

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Annapolis, MD
12/8/2016
The Manager of the Store was Well Above Average!!! Kevin is the BEST!! Carla was very nice, but has a bit of a learning curve :). Once she has all of the info under her belt, Carla will be wonderful !! We LOVE our new Bassett Sofa, Pillows and Ottoman!!!!!

2 / 5 stars
Phillip
Woodland Hills, CA
12/8/2016
I spent $14000 on my living room set from your store. Every single item has a problem with it. Waiting to see how you it's will fix it.

Bassett Response:  
We are currently working with customer to resolve his issues. The leather was backordered and holding up completion. We are working on resolving as quickly as possible.

5 / 5 stars
Fran
Farmingdale, NY
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Gulfport, MS
12/8/2016
Gailia showed us every chair in the category we were interested in until we landed on just the right one. She was very knowledgeable. I asked for a swatch of the leather and she ordered one for me. Very professional and easy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Wilmington, DE
12/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
12/8/2016
We had a mostly wonderful experience at Bassett from beginning to delivery. Our salesperson was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient. And the delivery men were friendly and professional. However, we did have an issue with the woman who called to say that we needed to pay the balance of our order before delivery. We were under the impression that we could pay on the day of delivery to the delivery personnel. We had no problem with authorizing payment to our credit card but she was quite abrupt with us regarding the misunderstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Raleigh, NC
12/6/2016
David Alston was absolutely amazing. Gave me confidence in every piece of furnishing I purchased. I am thoroughly enjoying every piece.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Rockville, MD
12/6/2016
After explaining to Sales Rep. what I was looking for, she understood what I wanted showed me several mattresses and let me make my own decision. Very helpful and courteous.

1 / 5 stars
Liliana
Paramus, NJ
12/5/2016
be honest with your customers. it took months to get a rug. first it's that it takes time, then it's that it is on it's way, then it hasn't made it to the warehouse, then it was received but damaged and somehow then a replacement is possible in less than 2 weeks. Worst shopping experience of my life. I tell EVERYONE the cautionary tale and it cost you 3 rooms worth of furniture in my house!

Bassett Response:  
We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

3 / 5 stars
Stephen
Kennesaw, GA
12/5/2016
We bought a 5,000 dollar sofa and very disappointed in the quality of the workmanship. We currently have a claim open for repairs.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer and have addressed their concerns. We will use this as a training opportunity for our inspection/prep team.

4 / 5 stars
Sandy
Raleigh, NC
12/5/2016
Re Sales person. She was very good and attentive as we were buying,but after that follow up was lacking from her and your store/manager. Things with other employees improved later. Re: Delivery,.The one gentleman that we interfaced with the most was careful and customer oriented. However, The other guy on the truck let this guy do all the work..carry the tabletop all the way by himself.etc..not good. Re: your product..the Benchmade pedestal table and matching Huntboard. I fell in love with this table when I saw it in a store and still do love the style and the chairs we picked out. However, We are disappointed. And are sorry that we are. Attention to detail in making this is lacking as there are rough spots on some of the chairs and the creative distressing and theknot holes left on the top of the table is truly overdone to the point that it distracts from the beauty of this furniture.. we did pay good money for this special product of yours. we do feel it is somewhat overprice.
    Page 34 of 224    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies