Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10528 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10528



1651-1700 OF 10528 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Ontario, CA
10/26/2016
The sales staff were very professional and knowledgeable. They explained all my options regarding selecting what style, color and size.

4 / 5 stars
Jason
Catonsville, MD
10/26/2016
Delivery team was very efficient. Showed on time, assembled, and cleaned up. I wish the in store experience could be that streamlined.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Victor, NY
10/26/2016
Helped me select fabric--I was very undecided, and this was a great help.

4 / 5 stars
Sudhir
Paramus, NJ
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
San Antonio, TX
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Temecula, CA
10/26/2016
I love Bassett furniture, and have purchased several pieces. It's beautiful and of good quality.

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
Houston, TX
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Friendswood, TX
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Joan
Ontario, CA
10/26/2016
We purchased two chairs which were delivered on 10-6--16. The arm covers were not provided for one of the chairs and the delivery person told us immediately and we also received a call from Bassett saying they would be sent separately. We were out of town on two trips in the interim. Yesterday on 10-25-16 I called the store asking about the arm covers. The customer service rep was out and she called me this morning. She said they were sent via UPS yesterday! I find the timing coincidental, I think my order was forgotten and only acted on after I called. This is poor service and unacceptable. Once the sale is done and you have my money, you forget the customer. While I like your furniture, I most likely will not return. The salesman did not follow up, no one in the store did anything until I called - just extremely poor follow up.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered the customers arm caps and they have been delivered. The customer is happy

5 / 5 stars
John
Amherst, NY
10/26/2016
Our designer, Heather A. Donohue, was absolutely amazing!

3 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Fredericksburg, VA
10/25/2016
I have wrinkles in my robe from the delivery process and one of the cushions on my couch seem to not have enough filling so it sags and looks deflated

4 / 5 stars
Chaney
Sterling, VA
10/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Hartsdale, NY
10/25/2016
We really love our dining set and get lots of compliments from family and friends.

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Irvine, CA
10/25/2016
Staff very helpful & well experienced. Love my sales lady, Patricia, so anxious to help & satisfy you with your designing.

1 / 5 stars
Nancy
Orange, CT
10/25/2016
I hated the rug I ordered and wanted to return it. Told no returns allowed. Called customer service numerous times to speak to a manager. No return call. Was never told there were no returns and my receipt did not say no returns, only on custom items. The rug was not custom. HORRIBLE customer service and will NEVER shop at Bassett again. I have told everyone about my experience. This was a $4,000 order. VERY disappointed and upset. Will be contacting BBB, Consumer Protection Service and AG of CT hoping for some resolution. The rug was $750 and I am not going to use it.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Newington, CT
10/25/2016
We are absolutely delighted with our living room and dining room furniture from Bassett in Newington. Our consultant, Lisa Dunn, was patient and provided tasteful suggestions and expertise for our furniture and fabric selections, as well as window treatments; her professional demeanor gave us confidence in our final selection. Delivery was very efficient. The whole process exceeded our expectations.

5 / 5 stars
Pat & Kay
Sterling, VA
10/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Timothy
Cockeysville, MD
10/24/2016
Cynthia was great - she helped us all three times we visited to think about what we wanted to purchase. Then she transferred the sale to Angela since Cynthia was leaving the store. They both were very nice and pleasant to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Pineville, NC
10/24/2016
Sales person wasn't pushy. Was knowledgable about the product. Delivery crew was considerate, efficient and waited for me to arrive.

5 / 5 stars
Derek & Sandra
Selma, TX
10/23/2016
Did not use delivery service

5 / 5 stars
Laveda
Houston, TX
10/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Irvine, CA
10/22/2016
I'd like to recognize Kavya Reddy who assisted me with my purchase and design. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. She always kept me informed on my purchases and delivery and came personally to my home on the day of delivery. Thank you Kavya, I hope you get a copy of this. Regards, Michelle Dudoit

5 / 5 stars
Warner
Irvine, CA
10/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Selma, TX
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Parissa
Irvine, CA
10/21/2016
Fantastic experience start to finish

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Greenville, SC
10/21/2016
Our sales person was absolutely the best I've ever dealt with. She knew her products inside and out and had lots of helpful suggestions. She has even contacted us about other items that we looked at when there was a sale. Very pleased. Please recognize Diana as the professional marketer she is.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Manchester, MO
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brent & Patty
Newport News, VA
10/21/2016
We really wanted more choices on table legs and table top profiles. A nice round over of the sharp top and corner edges of the table top would have been better. A large simple round table leg would have been nicer than the square one we ended up with. The others were too ornate and busy.

5 / 5 stars
Jerrae
Raleigh, NC
10/21/2016
The furniture did not have the floor caps and it took a few weeks to get them.

3 / 5 stars
kerry
Orland Park, IL
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dannice
Raleigh, NC
10/21/2016
Everything

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Phoenix, AZ
10/21/2016
Have always had a good experience with Bassett. The furniture is good quality and at a reasonable price point.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca And Jim
Knoxville, TN
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Milan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Craig
Manchester, MO
10/21/2016
The quality of our motion leather couches are very poor. We had the full size sofa replaced and the replacement has issues as well. The full size couch after just a few times of sitting on it now has a permanent dent that is very noticeable. The dent is in seat where I sit and I do not even 100 lbs. I was told that is normal to have some wear on the sofa. We purchased couches in the past and the quality has decreased dramatically. I will never purchase again from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service technician to visit the customers home and address their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie Lynn
Knoxville, TN
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Edward
Amherst, NY
10/20/2016
Long wait for delivery, because first shipped item had been damaged.

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Cockeysville, MD
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Phoenix, AZ
10/20/2016
You have the correct size of the dining table I needed and wanted. Couldn't find size anywhere else with the quality I wanted and was willing to pay for. My sales lady Marci Taylor was very knowledgeable and has been with Bassett like 20 years or so! Delivery men were great!

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
San Antonio, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maria & Tommy
Richmond, VA
10/20/2016
very fast turn around from order to delivery

5 / 5 stars
Kees
San Marcos, CA
10/20/2016
great salesperson. No pressure.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Hartsdale, NY
10/20/2016
The designer was very helpful, listening to us describe what we were looking for and showing up exactly what we needed. The install staff were excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Joy
Little Rock, AR
10/20/2016
Steffiny was available to answer all our questions and guide us through the process from selection to delivery.. The staff who delivered and set up our furniture were pleasant, efficient, and skilled. I felt that I could call upon Steffiny at any time and she would return my call quickly and address any questions or concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Lou And Pat
Grand Junction, CO
10/20/2016
All of the staff were friendly and always had a smile. We worked with Gena and love her to death. She always greeted us with a smile like we were family. We are enjoying our purchases very much and have had a great amount of wonderful comments on what we purchased. We will for sure come in to see her when we are in the need for more new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Claudia
Amherst, NY
10/20/2016
The design consultant I worked with (Christine Bruno) was very helpful and patient in helping me pick out my items. The gentlemen who delivered my furniture were extremely pleasant and helpful and had my furniture and rug set up in no time. A very positive experience with Bassett. I will return for any future needs and will recommend Bassett to others.

3 / 5 stars
Janice
Richmond, VA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Belinda
Torrance, CA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
San Marcos, CA
10/20/2016
Customer contact was friendly but not pushy. We bought because we wanted without being steered which often occurs at other stores. Secondly, the quality was top notch on all items we observed. We enjoyed purchasing from Bassett.
    Page 34 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies