Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



1701-1750 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jen And Mark
Victor, NY
5/18/2017
The entire experience was exceptional. Not once did I worry about my new chairs or my delivery and we couldn't be happier with our new dining room.

4 / 5 stars
Britt
Wenatchee, WA
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Dallas, TX
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrice
Garden City, NY
5/18/2017
knowledgeable, professional and patient sales person - recommendations were on point. Delivery team was great. Also on time and professional. Checked everything to be sure we received the product promised.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Amherst, NY
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Majid
Falls Church, VA
5/18/2017
Staff coming to the house and giving advise,

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Sterling, VA
5/18/2017
Quality furniture, great sales experience (low pressure) a d great delivery experience

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Orange, CT
5/18/2017
Maureen Chinchak was absolutely amzazing to work with! She went above and beyond to make our shopping trip as easy as possible! Thank you to Maureen, We love everything so much!

5 / 5 stars
Angelo
Manchester, MO
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Newington, CT
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eunice
Southlake, TX
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Scottsdale, AZ
5/18/2017
Answer questions, provide information about construction.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Ontario, CA
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Amherst, NY
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David & Lynn
Jensen Beach, FL
5/18/2017
Jessica, our sales rep was exceptional!

5 / 5 stars
Lee
Wilmington, DE
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Cockeysville, MD
5/18/2017
Kathy, my sales person, was very patient as I took fabric outside the store to look at it in daylight and changed my mind about the pillows' material several times. The delivery guys were wonderful. They knew how best to get the sofa into my house with it's absurd entranceway. My dithering about the pillows paid off – the sofa and pillows go extremely well with the rest of my furniture and my wall paint.

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Cincinnati, OH
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Tim
Greensboro, NC
5/18/2017
Furniture quality was way below what I expected. If I could return it I would. I could have gone down the street to Rooms to Go and received far more comfortable sofa for same price or much less price. If I wanted this kind of poor comfort quality, I could have paid 1/3 the price anywhere. I realise we didn't buy the most expensive sofa Basett carries but I did pay $1700 for the sofa that was on sale and for 1699 + tax I should have been able to expect far better comfort quality.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Steve
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Hector
Temecula, CA
5/18/2017
I'm very disappointed in the quality of our last purchase. The tables do not appear to me real wood all the way through. We also had to deal with chipped or broken furniture for both deliveries. Basset handled the replacements fine, but I was hoping with higher prices comes higher quality and more careful delivery. I'm also concerned that my live edge tables are both stamped with "Taiwan"!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & John
Louisville, KY
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helina
Cockeysville, MD
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
George & Sandy
Stoughton, MA
5/18/2017
We waited close to two hours to have our financing approved. The manager couldn't seem to be bothered helping. We had to return the next day as all the measurements were off. The entire experience was awful. Next, when the sofa was delivered the snaps to attach the pieces together were missing. Truly a missed opportunity for Bassett as we have purchased a lot of furniture but went to your competitors for the balance of it.

Bassett Response:  
The financing approval was delayed due to the customer entering incorrect information. All missing parts were ordered and immediately installed.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Torrance, CA
5/18/2017
Amazing design consultant!

5 / 5 stars
Billy
Concord, NC
5/18/2017
Delivery folks were soooo respectful and careful with my couch. Polite, efficient and kind. Good crew!! Sue in sales sealed the deal cause I was picky and she was very patient and helpful. Kudos

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Pineville, NC
5/18/2017
Mary Harwood was very helpful in selecting a dining room set and material for my chairs.

4 / 5 stars
Susan
Garden City, NY
5/18/2017
Only received one pair of arm covers. Pillows were the wrong fabric. Way too many threads remaining on the sofas.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Jennifer
Pineville, NC
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Fort Worth, TX
5/18/2017
They sent the wrong color of wood choice. They have reordered the right choice. Toni has been a delight to work with. Thank you, Tammy Harris

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Dallas, TX
5/18/2017
I am so pleased with all of my purchases and the way they were handled in the delivery. The delivery people could not have been more professional or more courteous or helpful. I am so impressed with my first time shopping at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Danny
Manchester, MO
5/18/2017
Tiffany was a very knowledgeable and creative sales associate. We really enjoyed working with her and would highly recommend Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Amherst, NY
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kelly
Rockville, MD
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Southlake, TX
5/18/2017
Kelley was great and made it a great experience! Could not have done without her help

4 / 5 stars
Sandi & Mike
San Marcos, CA
5/18/2017
Your customer service and product is exceptional, however we bought one of your new chandeliers sight unseen, and ended up returning it. In good faith we bought 2 end tables which resulted in a small $132 store credit instead of a reimbursement. We would have preferred receiving a refund. Sincerely, Sandi

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Garden City, NY
5/18/2017
Very happy with our ottoman table. Delivery men were helpful and pleasant.

4 / 5 stars
Derrick
Temecula, CA
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Catonsville, MD
5/18/2017
Upon my arrival'to the warehouse I was told by the female 'associate on the phone that I would need to put the chair together myself and I advised I wish someone would have conveyed that to me during the purchase I was only told that I could pick up the chair from the warehouse Although the female'associate wasn't too pleasant and was a little stern about assembling my own furniture being the set rule with no exceptions I asked for a manager who was very polite and professional who took the chair had it assembled and two very nice men covered the chair since it was raining and placed it in my vehicle. I did not want to spend money to have one chair delivred however had I listened to the female rep I would have had to put it together myself.

1 / 5 stars
Don & Maryann
Stoughton, MA
5/18/2017
We spoke to Bassett one week after receiving our rug and it was already unraveling after the first vacuuming and we wanted to return the product. We have received nothing but pushback on our request. We'd like to know how to escalate this process. I can be reached at Don Aubert (978-609-5025). If this is not rectified, we will take further action with the Attorney General and Better Business Bureau.... Regards... Don.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered a new rug for the customer and the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Hans
Rockville, MD
5/18/2017
I appreciate that your sales folks are not pushy sales people and really listen to what we say we like or don't like. Jerry and Jill were fantastic to work with and we are so happy with our new furniture. Look forward to returning to Bassett for our next purchases and gladly recommending Bassett to our friends and family.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Houston, TX
5/18/2017
Thank you! Great experience

5 / 5 stars
Jennie
Scottsdale, AZ
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Joseph
Scottsdale, AZ
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Newport News, VA
5/18/2017
Store manager and sales persons were very friendly and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Pat & Brian
Concord, NC
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Gary
Richmond, VA
5/18/2017
The sales & design help was really great. Breakdown in quality control on my custom order, the wrong cushions were used despite proper labeling on the sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Wilmington, DE
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Geraldine
Amherst, NY
5/18/2017
Lynn my Customer Service Representative was exceptional. She communicated often while I waited for the delivery. She called to remind me of a sale so I could purchase another item of interest. Lynn is an asset to your Buffalo Sheridan Store.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Southlake, TX
5/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 35 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies