Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14804 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14804



1701-1750 OF 14804 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Gayle
Gulfport, MS
10/26/2017
Kim & Katie were the only people who came to our house and took measurements and actually assessed the spaces where we need rugs & furniture. We had shopped at 4-5 furniture stores and no one offered that level if service. That strongly influenced our decision to purchase from Bassett. They are assets to your company.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Irvine, CA
10/26/2017
Your products are great!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Scottsdale, AZ
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Adam
Buford, GA
10/26/2017
Customer service was fantastic in the initial stages. As soon as we placed our order it went down hill immediately. Never got calls returned, no designer present during delivery. We had planned on buying the live edge dining table but had such an unfortunate experience we will go somewhere else for future purchases.

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately, the customer scheduled the delivery during their designer's vacation to the other side of the country. We apologized for any miscommunication and asked if they would like a home visit when she returned. We enjoyed working with Mr. and Mrs. Dryden and we had hoped to continue the relationship.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Rockville, MD
10/26/2017
Lena Kahn was super helpful and patient. She advised when asked but allowed my daughter and I thinking time so that we did not feel pushed into a purchase. I would definitely ask for Lena again.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Fredericksburg, VA
10/26/2017
some confusion about sales and extra weekend % added, but it was worked out. Love the bedroom set . Haven't received the LR or Den set yet.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Louisville, KY
10/26/2017
Our sales staff (in particular Abigail Tyler) was a huge help in the process. She listened well, provided good recommendations, and made the process very smooth. It was a pleasure working with her!

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Paramus, NJ
10/26/2017
the salesperson took the time to help us with design questions we had. he also shared some of his own furniture use and colors to help us make decisions.

4 / 5 stars
Susan & Mark
Concord, NC
10/26/2017
Sales and service have been excellent. We have several issues (6 out of the 12 items purchased) will require a repair or possible replacement.

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician scheduled to address the customers concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Jaquelyn
Houston, TX
10/26/2017
I appreciate your staff and the quality of your furniture. I love the ease of customization on my new dining table set. However, I was disappointed that I wasn’t allowed to add an extended service agreement on the day of delivery, even after I had been told that I could add said service the day of delivery. Perhaps some confusion occurred, but I’m still left disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Buford, GA
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ari
Austin, TX
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jack
Woodland Hills, CA
10/26/2017
The entire process went smoothly and the furniture is amazing. We couldn’t be happier.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Garden City, NY
10/26/2017
Mary McCartney in the westbury location was wonderful to work with. The Zenith home delivery guys were the best. I love my new living room.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Ontario, CA
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Manchester, MO
10/26/2017
Decorating ideas were great

5 / 5 stars
Theodawn
Los Angeles, CA
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Dallas, TX
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Westport, CT
10/26/2017
One of the cushions need to be replaced as there is a small tear on the front. Please let me know when someone can come out and take a look at it. Thank you. Teresa Lionetti

1 / 5 stars
Jim & Lori
Southlake, TX
10/26/2017
Top molding of bookshelf unit (pair with the base) does not fit properly. The holes do not line up thus it is not firmly attached on one side. Delivery/set-up team said they would get someone from Basset to contact us and fix, but nothing has happened. Also, no follow-up by salesperson to check on our satisfaction with product, etc...

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician to address the product concerns and we have addressed the lack of follow up on our behalf.

4 / 5 stars
Alexis
Richmond, VA
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bernice
Atlanta, GA
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rita
Pittsburgh, PA
10/26/2017
From the time I stepped into your store - I got great service. The saleslady really worked with me on the right color and fabric for my sofas and pillows. I was also impressed with your delivery system - I was told when they were to arrive and they called me 1/2 hour before arrival at my home. One they came in - they were very careful and courteous! I will certainly shop at Bassett again!

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Rockville, MD
10/26/2017
Finish on table and chairs was unevenly applied. Rough areas and white spots visible on most pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
10/26/2017
All three put together made it a wonderful second experience at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Nicholas
Greensboro, NC
10/26/2017
Sales associate, Ashley, was awesome! Helped us pick everything out and with no pressure. Will work with her in the future. Product is beautiful and appears well constructed.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Little Rock, AR
10/26/2017
Have not received my bed yet. Just my mattress and boxspring and temporary rail. It is not known when my bed will be in. People who delivered my mattress were great. My problem is that I don't have the rest of my bed and they don't know where it is or when it will be here.

Bassett Response:  
The customers bed was sent to the wrong warehouse in error. The customer has since received her bed and has purchased additional product.

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Paramus, NJ
10/26/2017
Perfect experience from beginning to end. Sarah Luppino in Paramus store was awesome! Love the table!

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Greensboro, NC
10/26/2017
The delivery men were very efficient and helpful as well as respectful. We really appreciated them.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Garden City, NY
10/26/2017
My sales associate, Audrey, was very helpful. She was not pushy at all and made buying my new couch a pleasant experience.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Paramus, NJ
10/26/2017
Salesperson was very helpful in choosing the upholstery; he even brought to my home large fabric samples when they did not arrive quickly enough via USPS for me to make a choice before the sale deadline.

5 / 5 stars
Randy/ Claire
San Antonio, TX
10/26/2017
Sales Staff: From start to delivery, Melissa was very friendly and informative every step of the way; we feel blessed to have worked with such a professional. She even followed-up after delivery which was very much appreciated! Home Delivery: The two gentlemen were in and out quickly and very careful in not damaging our home or the items being delivered. Thanks again guys! Product Quality: Everything is well put together, visually appealing, and most importantly, comfortable. We firmly believe that our furniture will last for years to come.

5 / 5 stars
Tracey
Kennesaw, GA
10/26/2017
Carol McMaster at the Kennesaw Bassett store was fabulous. She was patient with me as I visited the store no fewer than 10 times over a 2-3 month period. She kept me posted about sales and ensured I had a great experience. I hope to work with Carol again!

5 / 5 stars
Caralyn
Scottsdale, AZ
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Rockville, MD
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frances
Hartsdale, NY
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Kay
Austin, TX
10/26/2017
The sofa is poorly made and too hard to sit on. It is unacceptable and I have told the store I don't want it in my house. No one wants to sit on it. I'm extremely dissatisfied with your product and extremely disappointed. I purchased a sofa from you in 2004 which I loved, but this sofa is just not even in the same league with that one. The sewing of the sofa and the stuffing of the seats is very poor workmanship and I paid $10,000 for it. I want my money back and for you to take the sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We went to customer's home with a service tech to address issues. All concerns were addressed and the seating cores that were delivered were not the correct ones, causing a substantially different seating comfort. We are swapping the seat cores out and making minor adjustments to correct the other concerns the customer posed.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer & John
Dublin, OH
10/26/2017
Our sales man TOM was excellent ! Thanks!!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Garden City, NY
10/26/2017
Jennifer Marcus was AMAZING! The time spent with her was worth the trip to the Garden City store! Everything we picked was delivered and set up in record time! We are still in awe when we walk into our "New" living room!! Thanks to the professionals at Bassett! Sincerely, Mark & Linda Spadaro

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Little Rock, AR
10/26/2017
The help from the design consultant was wonderful. I would not have done all that I did without her ideas (Steffiny at Bassett in Little Rock). I am very pleased with the quality and comfort of the furniture. This was the easiest process for updating a room that I have ever experienced.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Southlake, TX
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carl & Julie
Greensboro, NC
10/26/2017
Follow up. Easy of sale

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Dallas, TX
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Rockville, MD
10/26/2017
Love my Bassett purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Greensboro, NC
10/26/2017
Ordered online. Did not interact with sales staff.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Paramus, NJ
10/26/2017
Our salesman was exceptional and incredibly helpful. If I do any more redecorating, I plan to have him come and work on a design for us. Prices are definitely on the higher side, but we caught a sale that made our purchase more affordable.

5 / 5 stars
Roxanne
Greensboro, NC
10/26/2017
Great customer service. Fast delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Richmond, VA
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Joe
Raleigh, NC
10/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to this customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Val
Fort Worth, TX
10/26/2017
Love my sectional!!!
    Page 35 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies