Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



1701-1750 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Ken & Kelly
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Very personable and congenial. Enjoyed the experience as Jeannette was more concerned about helping us get what we wanted instead of using high pressure sales techniques. Will look for help in the future from Jeannette. Hard to give a quality of product rating when you have only had the product since 9pm last night. Consequently, couldn’t give it the highest rating.

5 / 5 stars
Troy
Greenville, SC
2/8/2018
Value - the quality and design for the price.

3 / 5 stars
John
Garden City, NY
2/8/2018
Over the last 6 months, had many pieces purchased and delivered, and there has been an issue with several of them. Even after exchanging a piece, the second piece came damaged. Love the products, but I think there is an issue with the quality control. I don’t want to have to make calls and follow up with Bassett, take additional time off to receive new pieces. Although customer service is wonderful, for the price of the products, this shouldn’t happen.

Bassett Response:  
We have attempted to reach the customer however no message system is available to leave a message.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Annapolis, MD
2/8/2018
We picked up our chair so delivery is not applicable.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Pineville, NC
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Toby & Renata
Wilmington, DE
2/8/2018
Sales experience was pleasant. Sales associate was very accommodating. Delivery gentleman were courteous and very careful with the products we purchased as well as our home. HOWEVER, the quality is absolutely NOT what we were expecting. Each of the pieces we purchased (sectional sofa, media table, and kitchen table plus 6 chairs has some defect that we are either mildly disappointed with or actually seeking Bassett repair immediately). We have made purchased from Bassett in the past and been happy with everything, so this has been an extreme disappointment and shock.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Annapolis, MD
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Greenville, SC
2/8/2018
Delivery service was very personable (Tim). They were on time, respectful of house while moving item. Cleaned up all shipping material, and offered to assist in moving of other items to place new item.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Joanne
Scottsdale, AZ
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Scottsdale, AZ
2/8/2018
From working with Marci Taylor at your Scottsdale store to having the furniture delivered and set up was a pleasant, rewarding experience. Marci, especially, was very pleasant, knowledgeable and kept me informed about the production/delivery time line. Well done.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Irvine, CA
2/8/2018
Took advantage of a great sale and found exactly what I wanted. Very efficient Sales Staff who arranged delivery to accommodate my schedule. On time and careful delivery. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Ethan
Woodland Hills, CA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Los Angeles, CA
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jason & Gifty
Houston, TX
2/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Pittsburgh, PA
2/7/2018
Professional service

5 / 5 stars
Tracey
Chandler, AZ
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
2/7/2018
When the actual delivery occurred, the team arrived on time, were courteous and worked efficiently to set up our new sectional sofa. The team at the Dulles, VA location (store) seemed a bit disorganized. Our initial delivery date wasn't booked in the system and my husband took time off work waiting for the delivery. I had to call the store to follow up and reschedule, resulting in another day missed from work. We love the sectional sofa and the floor model price was outstanding. I did notice many employees sitting around, talking to each other, when there customers in the store. I found that to be strange. We purchased from Bassett because I met Mr. Bassett in 2016. We believe in supporting US based companies. I'm happy we found something we liked at the store.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Rockville, MD
2/7/2018
Great overall experience. Loved the attention from sales person.Answerec all question and led to my purchae. Delivery service wonderfuk givig me advance notic and even a heads up 10 minutes before delivery. The 2 delivery men were friendly, gave me enough tim to look over the bedroomchest . A nd then placed it in the exact location I specified for them. I will consider another purchae when I need furnishings.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Irvine, CA
2/7/2018
Sales Staff, and sturdiness of the product.

5 / 5 stars
Mark & Linda
Wichita, KS
2/7/2018
Drawers don’t close correctly and top was marred. Also mark or burn on cloth headboard. Working with customer service to get fixed. I’m confident it will be remedied satisfactorily. Otherwise everything and everyone has been top notch.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with warehouse to correct. The service tech is going out to the customers home to see what needs to be done.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/7/2018
Patricia was very patient and a great help still waiting to hear. A k about one issue!

5 / 5 stars
Justin
Tyler, TX
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Addy
Greensboro, NC
2/7/2018
Our sales person, Curt Lanier, was excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Antionette
Houston, TX
2/7/2018
Initially I had difficulty getting calls returned to check the status of my delayed delivery of in stock items. When I finally talked with a manger she assured me she would personally look into the delay, and was able to refund 10% of my purchase. Her prompt communication, efforts and Customer service made this process better.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Orange, CT
2/7/2018
The designer ,Laurie Smith, was outstanding in listening to our needs and meeting our expectations. We love our sofa and plan to get furniture for another room.

5 / 5 stars
Angie
Wichita, KS
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
King of Prussia, PA
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandi
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2/7/2018
The folks in North Carolina warehouse and delivery staff were exceptional great job thank you

5 / 5 stars
Novack
Garden City, NY
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frances
Paramus, NJ
2/7/2018
Ramon was excellent. I have already recommended him to some of my family members.

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Chuck
Friendswood, TX
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna
Paramus, NJ
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Knoxville, TN
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Maria
Knoxville, TN
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ronald
Hoover, AL
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Corkey
Atlanta, GA
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Doug
Houston, TX
2/7/2018
It wasn't what was described

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and the customer states he is happy.

3 / 5 stars
Doug
Houston, TX
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Tyler, TX
2/7/2018
Sales person, Dana was so knowledgeable and helpful.... I couldn’t be more pleased. She is a treasure!

3 / 5 stars
Pat And Lisa
Irvine, CA
2/7/2018
Overall we had a good experience with our sales consultant. The product itself seems well built, and delivery went well, but we are experiencing a persistent and strong chemical smell in the fabric. We expected it to dissipate within a few days, but after 12 days, it’s still very strong.

5 / 5 stars
Nikesh
Paramus, NJ
2/7/2018
We absolutely loved working with Ramon Roman of Paramus NJ. He was a true professional from the moment we met him to the very end when the furniture was delivered. He not only called to check on our satisfaction of all the furniture pieces, he even visited the house and brought a gift for the newly designed room. Originally my husband and I had planned on buying just 1 sofa, but by working within a realistic budget Ramon helped determine that we could purchase many pieces to create a beautiful living room. We are thrilled with how Ramon designed the room, and just decided to order 2 table lamps with the $100 incentive from Bassett plus the current 30 percent off sale. Thank you Ramon Roman & Bassett furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Pineville, NC
2/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Cockeysville, MD
2/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Pamela
Raleigh, NC
2/6/2018
When I placed my order I used 2 cards and a person from the Raleigh office helped me. There was an extra charge of $253.11 on my credit card. When I asked to have it removed I was told that they did not see this charge and I would have to talk to my bank. Which I have and it may be 30 days before I get my money returned pending a response from you. I ordered 2 tables and a lamp. One of my tables was damaged in delivery and I am waiting to purchase 2 more, but want to have my money refunded before I purchase anything else. I want to be happy with my purchases but now, it will be possibly another 2 months before I can have all of my tables. Hopefully the refund will be resolved shortly.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Victor, NY
2/5/2018
Stephanie, the decorator at the store, was great and very helpful all along the way. I appreciate all of her advise. Our living room looks great.

4 / 5 stars
Peggy
Houston, TX
2/5/2018
Designer came by and measured and assisted with options for an "odd" shape living space - starting over following Harvey. The living furnture fits as expected. Dining table fits but is larger then the plan indicates, fortunately we waited to order the sideboard on the plan since it will not fit with the table. Delivery - 4 small holes on one dining chair documented during delivery, still waiting for follow-up to see how we proceed. Took care to protect new wood floors. Rug for living is delayed so driver assisted with felt pads to protect the floors in the meantime.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Greensboro, NC
2/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
2/5/2018
I thought my salesperson was excellent until she never returned my phone calls or text messages and never returned to my home as she said she would. Consequences: bar stools are too big and the wood color is all wrong for the area and material on seats looks totally colorless; rug ordered was smaller than what I have; only needed one table not two. I

5 / 5 stars
Toshia
Newington, CT
2/5/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karin
Livingston, NJ
2/4/2018
Omni-channel approach. After viewing the collection on line, I as able to see a piece of the furniture collection in the store. When I was ready to purchase, I did so on line, and the local store was still able to answer questions. While a delivery date took longer than expected, the contracted delivery team was great ...prompt, courteous, and clean. In all, a very good experience.
    Page 35 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies