Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



1701-1750 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Dallas, TX
7/27/2017
I am just totally satisfied with my purchases and especially pleased with the professionalism of your staff. I could not have asked for more pleasant directions from your sales people. So courteous and knowledgable in every respect.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Irvine, CA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Whitney
Pineville, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Buford, GA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Houston, TX
7/27/2017
Provided us the opportunity to purchase beautiful, unique/custom furniture for our new home

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Los Angeles, CA
7/27/2017
Everything, the customer service was above and beyond, Howard was patient and knowledgeable. The service delivery team was amazing.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
I would also recommend that they work with Yolanda who was our sales person and who is a great representative of Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
7/27/2017
Anna Grace the in store personnel , did a good job with helping us select the right bed and materials for our bench. Helpful and humble.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Selma, TX
7/27/2017
Arranging delivery was difficult. They would not return calls. But the guys that delivered the furniture were top notch! They deserve "well above", while the folks arranging it are "well below". Hope this helps to clarify!

3 / 5 stars
Hala
Paramus, NJ
7/27/2017
Ordered over $20,000 of custom furniture and planned on purchasing more but now I am not sure if I trust the product. The sales staff at the Paramus NJ store were great including the interior designer. Two custom couches we ordered that were advertised at 85" were 83". Want a refund on the order but was told that I can't return custom. Called customer service but did not get a call back from the manager. Lawyer advices me to file a small claims lawsuit. Besides the issue with the two couches love the designer that helped us and the other pieces we purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Marlene
Paramus, NJ
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evan
Los Angeles, CA
7/27/2017
Renee was very helpful and patient with us. We are very happy with our new bed.

5 / 5 stars
Adrianna
King of Prussia, PA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Frank
Torrance, CA
7/27/2017
Considering we had to wait well over a month to receive our furniture and when it arrived the dresser was the wrong color and the bureau was damaged, & we are not very happy. The chemical smell alone is overwhelming but understandable. This never happened when we purchased furniture from Ethan Allen. We were advised the damaged furniture would be replaced but instead Bassett opted to send their handyman to our home and do the repairs on the item in our bedroom. Really??? I'm not sure if we will be back even though we still need to furnish a couple more rooms.

Bassett Response:  
We have a service set for the tech to repair the small hole in the drawer and the nick on the top on 8/17. We will review again after tech goes out.

5 / 5 stars
Paul And Gloria
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Wilmington, DE
7/27/2017
Missy (at the Rt 202 store in PA) was amazing. She wasn't too pushy, yet she was available to answer any questions. She helped me a lot with choosing the pillows--and they are absolutely perfect in my living room. I will go to Bassett again!

5 / 5 stars
Keith & Chuck
Newport News, VA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Rockville, MD
7/27/2017
Happy with the table and chairs! Happy with the store experience! 1. How do you care for the table? The first day we got the table I got a blueberry stain on the table? Is there any way to remove the stain? 2. When we arranged for delivery, we were not aware that we had to pay the balance before delivery - thought we would be giving a check to the delivery person. The person who arranged delivery could have reminded us to pay. Instead, they just did not show up! We called and found out why they did not deliver! We had not read the papers.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Paramus, NJ
7/27/2017
Quality products and a painless purchasing and delivery process every time!

5 / 5 stars
Marina
Greenville, SC
7/27/2017
The delivery was so smooth and quick. They did an excellent job getting the bed in and together and not scratching our new floors or paint! 😊

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Buford, GA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jay
Cockeysville, MD
7/27/2017
Our sales person spent a considerable amount of time helping us determine what dining set was best for us and what material would look best on the upholstery. She also followed up on several occasions and answered several questions prior to delivery. The furniture was ready for delivery 2 weeks after it was ordered. The delivery personnel were well within the time frame given to us and did a great job setting things up.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Jensen Beach, FL
7/27/2017
The sales experience was excellent. Jessica helped us to select the perfect leather sofa. I appreciated the delivery experience with the notification automated service. I loved that I could speak to a person to have the date changed and that he called me back when my second call was not answered. Your delivery staff is great. The sofa was well wrapped and arrived in perfect condition. So far so good with the sofa holding up.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Hartsdale, NY
7/27/2017
truly terrible experience. a mis-measurement meant a piece of furniture could not be delivered. had to be taken apart and put back together in the house. another item was delivered wrong and took months to correct. the delivery guys caused damage to my house due to trying to shove the mis-measured item in. all around pretty miserable.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to access and correct the items in question.

5 / 5 stars
Nicki
Greenville, SC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Richard
Ontario, CA
7/27/2017
The couch was not worth how much we payed for it . The price of the warranty is too much . Need to get your prices in line with other stores . Very unhappy with your company. ☹

Bassett Response:  
The customer feels the quality is great, experience with Russell was excellent but felt that they should have shopped more because he feels that the amount they paid is too expensive. We explained the quality of our construction and that we hope that this sectional lasts him longer than our competitors, which is why we feel the value of our price point. He was happy that we took the initiative to contact him to inquire

5 / 5 stars
John
Concord, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Greensboro, NC
7/27/2017
The sales guy was wonderful and the delivery guy was very personable

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
King of Prussia, PA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/27/2017
Beautiful , great fabric

1 / 5 stars
Sharon
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
I am disgruntled with Bassett's cust. service. I placed a $15,000.00+ order in Garden City, NY to be delivered to Jupiter, Fl and was erroneously promised a guaranteed 30 day delivery. The first shipment took 1 1/2 mths and the media console took 2 mths to arrive to me. The sales rep. was not honest with me about the details of the delivery. Then I go and put my trust in Bassett again by ordering a $5,000.00 bedroom set (2 weeks later) from their Fl store and while the lead time for delivery was much shorter...it arrived damaged. The bedroom mirror was shattered and the headboard/footboard panels, side rails all arrived scuffed with nicks all over them. I informed the driver that I wanted to refuse the order and he said I needed to keep it as a loner. I was instructed to keep the bed as loner and to refuse the mirror delivery because the warehouse accidentally released a pc. that they knew was damaged. I now have to wait 30 days for replacement pieces...which is ridiculous

Bassett Response:  
The order was placed 6/8 and was delivered on 7/20. We reached out to Sharon and apologized for the delay. The customer thanked us for the apology.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna
Farmingdale, NY
7/27/2017
Had great experience. Expensive but I think worth it given the help and overall quality.

5 / 5 stars
Greta
King of Prussia, PA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve Patti
Burlington, MA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
I have had a very poor experience with Bassett, as I am still waiting now over 3 months for my bedroom set that I fully paid for and thought was going to be delivered in June but didn't find out until the delivery company sent me a text with the items I was getting and my bedroom set was not coming that day. The sales and support staff STILL cannot give me a date when I can expect the remainder of my order, which I think is unacceptable. The one piece I did receive, a custom ottoman that cost me over $1000, is very nice although it has some flaws. At this point I am not going to complain and keeping it because I need it, but slightly concerned about the quality and how long it will actually last. I had a wonderful experience with Jenni, my sales associate, but the fact that I still don't have the majority of my order and have no idea when it is arriving has made this a very poor experience for me with Bassett and therefore I would not recommend anyone ordering from them.

Bassett Response:  
The designer offered to visit the home but the customer refused. Upon delivery the sofa would not fit in the elevator. The customer has some concerns with the ottoman and we are sending a service technician to review the ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Raleigh, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Livingston, NJ
7/27/2017
Everyone was friendly and easy to work with both at the store and during delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Austin, TX
7/27/2017
I ordered on the internet. Dry easy to order, good communication, and quick delivery. The people who delivered were very efficient and polite.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Atlanta, GA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brandi
Houston, TX
7/26/2017
Alton was amazing at the store on the Southwest Freeway in Houston, TX. He was extremely helpful in the entire process of choosing furniture, fabrics, pillows, etc. He made the experience fun and stress free. The delivery men were very helpful as well and put the furniture exactly where I wanted it and held each piece up for me to put felt pads in the bottom.

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/26/2017
Follow up and follow trough by both sales rep and delivery company to fix lack of sectional connector were terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Tyler, TX
7/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Hoover, AL
7/25/2017
When our furniture arrived there were a few spots on one of the sofa pieces plus spend mark. I was of course disappointed. However, the furniture tech they sent out Friday was amazing. He worked some kind of miracle. The staff at the Hoover location is great. We love Laura and Bart.

5 / 5 stars
Alexis
Concord, NC
7/25/2017
My entire experience was great!

5 / 5 stars
Jeannette
Atlanta, GA
7/25/2017
The Bassett sales representative was super helpful with figuring out what pieces fit best in my space and was very patient to work with my very slow decision process. Couldn't have done it without her.

2 / 5 stars
Brittany
Greensboro, NC
7/24/2017
It has been 3-4 weeks and our order still isn't fully taken care of. Our drawer broke the day the piece arrived- still not replaced/ fixed. Our handles were installed unlevel- still not fixed. And our bedside tables had the wrong handles because the salesmen told us we could get it with the handles that matched the dresser/ chest and that wasn't true. Now I'm very unhappy with the overall look of the pieces in the room. They've tried to help me find other matching handles, but none will look right. I can't believe that you would make a set of furniture where the handles don't match from piece to piece.

Bassett Response:  
All issues have been corrected and the customer is satisfied. The customer assumed the handles were wrong, when they were actually correct for the piece. The store ordered and installed different hardware from another collection to satisfy the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Irvine, CA
7/24/2017
The whole purchasing process was great but the picture on the website showed the drawers having cedar wood but only the very bottom 2 drawer had them so it was somewhat misleading not to mention the product was from Vietnam. There was also a foul smell to the furniture that lasted about 10 days. Great service for expected so much more for $2,300.

1 / 5 stars
Kelly
Los Angeles, CA
7/24/2017
Seeing as we ordered 4 pieces of furniture 10 weeks ago and we have one received ONE item that was not damaged thus far, I would say our experience has been pretty awful. The only reason we purchased from Bassett to begin with was because you promised our products would be made and delivered in 30 days. 72 days later and I'm still waiting for our bed and two chairs to be replaced with non-damaged goods made with ANY attention to quality. The sales team has been ok, communication in a timely manner could definitely be improved. Biggest issue is you cannot stand by your consumer promise or value proposition- delivering quality goods on time. Stop quoting 30 days to anyone. It's a total lie.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Greenville, SC
7/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Austin, TX
7/23/2017
We love our bench made bed. It is so sturdy! The quality of this product is what you did best.
    Page 35 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies