Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10528 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10528



1701-1750 OF 10528 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Jeanine
San Marcos, CA
10/20/2016
My order was not correct although it was acceptable. The sales person appears to have reversed the sizes of the sectional. Although it was not as ordered I accepted it with a minimal Dollar reduction. I just did not want to hassle with another order and waiting period. I like the looks of the product and the comfort.

5 / 5 stars
Dinamarie
Kennesaw, GA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Wilmington, DE
10/20/2016
Both sales and delivery. Personnel was very accommodating.

5 / 5 stars
Faraa
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2016
sales agent was very patient and helpful. we were not given the option of having a metal railing on the bed and when it was delivered saw it was wood. we were later told by the delivery men that we could have paid $60 to upgrade to metal railings. wish we would have been given that option during sales appointment.

5 / 5 stars
Roberto
Houston, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rolly & Vivian
Fort Worth, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Concord, NC
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph & Susan
Newport News, VA
10/20/2016
Salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful in making design choices.

4 / 5 stars
Shannon
Greensboro, NC
10/20/2016
Sales Staff and design services are good. I was disappointed about my custom ottoman having a scratch in it, a wood chip in my table leaf, and some dings in end table top surface

3 / 5 stars
Sara
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2016
The delivery was good. The men that delivered our table and chairs were nice, friendly, quick and efficient. The sales women that helped us in the store was definitely below average. When we were in the store, looking at fabrics, another lady came up, I believe an interior designer, which at that point, we were immediately, and completely ignored. She seemed disinterested in us. We asked her to email the quote, which she continually used the wrong email address, even though i corrected her and sent her my address multiple times. We were also told we would receive our table and chairs within 30 days of ordering, and that did not happen. We would like to order a new set of living room furniture, as well as our bedroom, but am not unsure if we will continue to shop at Bassett because of this customer service.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry to hear the store experience was below average. We see the product was delivered 36 days after the order date and delivery was postponed and rescheduled per the customer's request. We do quote 30 days completion on our custom product. I spoke with the customer and apologized for any mis-communication during the purchasing of their furniture. We look forward to making sure their next store experience is most better.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Buford, GA
10/20/2016
Our associate, Karen DeAmicis, was remarkable. She helped us making our decision, asking right questions and showing us our options. The gentlemen who delivered were very professional. Of course, our furniture and rug are beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Lacy
Dallas, TX
10/20/2016
I was really impressed by the product assortment. Not what I remembered Bassett looking like. Glad I saw the commercial on HGTV :)

5 / 5 stars
Amber & Chris
Torrance, CA
10/20/2016
The couch seemed more comfortable in the store and the fabric is much stiffer than the sample and the color is lighter than the sample. I called to go over this but no one has gotten back to me.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Amherst, NY
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Joy
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2016
If there were any way that I could purchase furniture from your store and pick it up myself I would. Judy Yarborough at the Perimeter is AMAZING. I have loved working with her to furnish my home, but there have been issues with EVERY delivery that I have had. I think I have had at least 6 deliveries and spent over $35k at your store. Unfortunately, I have to take my business elsewhere as continuing to shop at Bassett would be the definition of insanity, knowing that I cannot count on your delivery vendor to get my order right, either something is damaged, delivery time is off, something from the order is forgotten, delivery men arrive and are unable to get the furniture in my home, etc. Your in store experience comes no where close to matching what happens once the delivery is made. Time to move on.

Bassett Response:  
This customer is correct, there were a couple of delivery issues. We certainly apologize and will used this information to make improvements.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Fort Worth, TX
10/20/2016
Store experience was very good and sales person very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Philp
Kennesaw, GA
10/20/2016
The sales person was great. the quality is the better than all others. we are very happy we came to the store.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Dallas, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Donna
Selma, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Greensboro, NC
10/20/2016
My sales experience was enjoyable- did not feel pressured-

5 / 5 stars
Anne Marie
Victor, NY
10/20/2016
Stephanie Ferrante at the Victor store was very helpful and never pushy. She answered all our questions, gave us options but also left us alone when we wanted. She spent quite a bit of time going over fabrics to help us select the best one for our custom couch. She was also attentive after the sale keeping us updated on our order via email and answering questions. The delivery guys were great too. One of them was named Tim and I didn't get the other guys name but they were both very professional and helpful making sure we were happy with the furniture and being attentive as to where we wanted it placed. They also took all the wrapping and garbage with them which was very helpful. I also talked to Patty a few times at the Victor store and she was very friendly hand helped me schedule delivery. Outstanding job by everyone at Bassett. I have already told other people to go to the Victor store. One of them and bought a couch a few weeks ago. Great job!

5 / 5 stars
John
Buford, GA
10/20/2016
Only problem is we discovered a small flaw woven into the rug we purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Woodland Hills, CA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Peggy & Tom
Manchester, MO
10/19/2016
Dining table had several scratches and came with the wrong color on the legs which then had to be reordered.

Bassett Response:  
We have repaired the table top to manufacturing standards. The customer is happy

2 / 5 stars
Tawnya
San Antonio, TX
10/19/2016
No information was given to me as to when I could expect my order and they never updated my order despite multiple requests and the delivery driver went to the wrong home location. They have yet to update me on the rest of my order and when I could hope to receive it

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Kellie
Newington, CT
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Cockeysville, MD
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denice
Ontario, CA
10/19/2016
A Great Experience!! Love my new Couch!! It even came in early. Conrtney Bird is wonderful in the Rancho Cucamonga.

5 / 5 stars
Myra
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
andrea
Reno, NV
10/19/2016
fantastic store manager (chris) and saleslady in reno, nv

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Amherst, NY
10/19/2016
I like the quality and wonderful fabric choices. I well be a returning customer

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Amherst, NY
10/19/2016
Michael Helwig, the design consultate at the Sheridan Drive store in Amherst New York, was very professional. He wasn't pushy. He listened to what I was looking for and helped me pick out the perfect rug for our family room. Everyone who sees it comments on how it pulls the room together!

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/19/2016
The entire process was handled with professionalism. An Marie was an excellent sales Associate, and the delivery team was on time as promised.

4 / 5 stars
Stacey
San Marcos, CA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fort Worth, TX
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Teal
Woodland Hills, CA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Danny
Fort Worth, TX
10/19/2016
Christine our design specialist was fantastic.

5 / 5 stars
Jill And Jason
Cincinnati, OH
10/19/2016
The entire process from ordering to delivering was seamless. The delivery crew was extremely careful setting the piece up. It was very large, and had to go down stairs. Their care is appreciated!

3 / 5 stars
Kathy/Richard
Richmond, VA
10/19/2016
It took longer than 30 days for the furniture but when I called nobody could find it. Finally after another 30 days, they told me it had been shipped to FL and back. It would have been nice if they were honest the 1st or even the 2nd time I inquired. It would have been nice if the entire order arrived at the same time. We had to track down the pillows, they were in FL. A refund of the delivery fee would have been nice, I had to request it. It hasn't been received yet. An apology for the mistake would be nice. We are happy with the quality of the furniture but the experience was miserable.

4 / 5 stars
Vicki
Irvine, CA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Buford, GA
10/19/2016
Provide a quality product.

Bassett Response:  
This is a positive review, the customer loves the Bedford Sofa he received. He meant to write "Provided a Quality Product"!

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Richmond, VA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Paramus, NJ
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Meredith Trey
Tyler, TX
10/19/2016
Leda and other staff have been nothing but fantastic! She really took time to understand what I wanted and how my space would work! Love Bassett!

2 / 5 stars
Donna
Woodland Hills, CA
10/19/2016
Make salespersons tell the truth about the product. If is 7 foot sofa, don't call it an 8 foot sofa just to get the sale. If the customer wants a particular item, make sure it is properly ordered.

Bassett Response:  
Customer Care spoke with the customer and reviewed the order along with pictures provided at point of sale which included dimensions. The customer apologized for the misunderstanding regarding size.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Rockville, MD
10/19/2016
On time delivery and delivery people were very polite

4 / 5 stars
Sue
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2016
Easy purchase, amazing delivery... Very efficient. Hopefully the response concerning the tear in my sofa will be just as quick.

Bassett Response:  
We are repairing the tear for the customer and will follow up with the customer after service has been completed.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Ontario, CA
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 35 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies