Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11180 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11180



1701-1750 OF 11180 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Judith
Rockville, MD
12/5/2016
We loved working with our designer - she definitely pointed us in the right direction with our style likes. Our order delivery had a few issues and we are now still waiting for our completed order. The wrong color was ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Hartsdale, NY
12/4/2016
Salesperson Christopher was friendly and knowledgeable. The delivery crew was quick, friendly, and made sure to clean up any mess/packaging that was laying around.

1 / 5 stars
Fernando
Victor, NY
12/4/2016
When our table was delivered, the leaf did not fit into it, it was wobbly and there were a few spots where there was a gummy substance, which damaged the finish. The store manager decided that the leaf could be fixed and said the service man could fix it. It took 1 1/2 weeks for the service man to come. The table could not be fixed and had to be re-ordered. We currently have the original table, with no leaf. We are still waiting for the new table top, almost 2 months after we placed our original order. The store is unable to guarantee that our table will be delivered before Christmas. We are hosting Christmas dinner. This was an expensive table and we expected it to be correct and in our home within the 30 days that we were quoted. We are VERY unhappy with how this whole situation has been handled.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Ontario, CA
12/3/2016
Sales person Knowledge of product and delivery schedule on time and appreciated the notification of ETA.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Hartsdale, NY
12/3/2016
you did what you said you would do. sales girl was on the ball,

5 / 5 stars
Donna & Don
Amherst, NY
12/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin
Phoenix, AZ
12/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Richmond, VA
12/3/2016
The furniture is very well made and the quality of the fabric and craftsmanship shows. However, one leg on a chair was not properly screwed into the bottom of the chair and we almost broke the screw device off when we sat in it. the chair leaned way over but no one was hurt. The delivery of the furniture was told to us by the sales person that it would be delivered the week of the 5th (Nov) but did not come until the 21st of Nov after my holiday guests had arrived. We had to do some scrambling to get rid of furniture before the new could be moved in. It was really not very convenient timing.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Newington, CT
12/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lathonia
Buford, GA
12/3/2016
My family loves our new sectional. The entire Sales and Management staff is outstanding at the Mall of Georgia location.

3 / 5 stars
Alan
Kennesaw, GA
12/3/2016
I was happy with my experience in the store, but made it clear that I wanted 2 sofas delivered asap (in 14 days) and the rest of my furniture later. The sales lady (Rochelle) said this was possible and sent me the invoice my email. This is the last I heard from her. The delivery lady called to schedule delivery and I said I wanted 22nd November. She said she would do her best. That was the last I heard from her. I called her nearer the date and she said my furniture would be in on December 10th. I said I wanted the sofas on the 22nd November. She made this happen thankfully, and we appreciated that. It was not her fault that she was not informed of the situation..it seems there is no communication between the store and delivery people. I am guessing the rest of my furniture will be here on December 10th? I feel the store should communicate with you from the start to end of the sales experience. From a customer perspective this is rather confusing.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

3 / 5 stars
Brenda
Richmond, VA
12/2/2016
The table had a damaged corner. Your representative was out today to inspect and says it isn't repairable and that the table will have to be replaced.

1 / 5 stars
Wayne
Newington, CT
12/2/2016
Make sure the merchandise leaving the warehouse is the quality ordered

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Carlos
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/2/2016
Our salesperson was very helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to provide us with decorating ideas for our house. Truly appreciated her professional expertise!

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Buford, GA
12/2/2016
I appreciate the sales staff and their helpfulness, and the fact they have worked with my decorator to provide good alternatives and products. The furniture is nice and as advertised and I expect good future use of it. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Sakinah
Wilmington, DE
12/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Janeen
Paramus, NJ
12/2/2016
I ordered a dining room set in October. I was told it would take 6-8 weeks for delivery. I was THRILLED when I got called around 5 weeks to schedule delivery. Disappointed when I was called the night before to say I would be getting chairs & a huntboard, but my table was cracked & wouldn't be arriving. Now it is almost 2 weeks later & we still do not have an answer on when our table will actually arrive. I was charged the full amount for all of the pieces. My husband was told it would take another 6-8 weeks for a new table & asked that someone call us back because that was unacceptable. Still no answer. Extremely disappointed in the customer service.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Sydney
Atlanta, GA
12/2/2016
Sharon from the Perimeter store was absolutely amazing. She helped with all the details and bringing the living room to life. She was also so quick to respond to questions via email and kept me up to date on my delivery. Will see her again!

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Knoxville, TN
12/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Victor, NY
12/2/2016
Your delivery staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Very happy with our experience.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Rockville, MD
12/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Friendswood, TX
12/2/2016
Melissa, my decorator, was able to provide me the type of look I was wanting for my living room.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Kristin
Las Vegas, NV
12/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janis
Pineville, NC
12/2/2016
Our consultant, Mark DeBernardo at the Carolina Place store in Pineville, NC, was fantastic and put together a really cohesive and beautiful array of furniture for us that fit our home and our style. The quality is great and we loved that we didn't have to wait 10-12 weeks to get our custom made pieces. Overall we are extremely happy with our furniture and have already recommended Bassett, and Mark, to people we know.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Rockville, MD
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
12/1/2016
Did not harass us when we shopped around the show room. Once we got our bearings and were ready to make a decision, Robin was patient, informative and her design skill set showed through.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas And Eliz
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Las Vegas, NV
12/1/2016
Sales and delivery are amazing. The delivery guys are very professional and kind every time they show up! Even if it's heavy and has to go up stairs

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Amherst, NY
12/1/2016
Michael Helwig was top-notch, very professional and responsive to my needs. He worked closely with myself and my interior designer, allowing us time to explore ideas and try out a variety of combinations until we found the perfect fit. Michael provided detailed information and offered his own ideas to make my dream living room become a reality. The Bassett furniture (couch, three accent chairs, end tables, bookcase and axis cubes) has totally transformed my living room space. The delivery and setup of furniture was perfect, the team did an excellent job. Everyone that has seen my new living room has one word, WOW! A special thank you to Michael, the store manager and the entire staff for a wonderful experience.

3 / 5 stars
Debbie
San Antonio, TX
12/1/2016
Bought floor models and was suppose to be delivered with couch. Told right before couch was deliver floor models could not leave floor until December 5th? I had requested that if at all possible furniture be delivered before Thanksgiving. Sells person emailed me twice furniture was schedule to be here day after Thanksgiving so I thought I would get everything at once. I came by the store the day before Thanksgiving to check to see if the furniture was still coming in the day after Thanksgiving to find out the furniture had been here at the warehouse and could had been delivered before Thanksgiving but was never contacted. I had to call and check on delivery. It was not delivered until Saturday around 5:30 pm. Very disappointed I did not receive my couch and chair the day before or day after Thanksgiving and will not recieve my floor models, coffee table and end table until sometime after December 5th.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Houston, TX
12/1/2016
Debra G. hung in there over a long delay and helped me figure out style and measurements for draperies. They look great! I did not rate home delivery because I picked up the product from your store.

5 / 5 stars
Stuart & Jeri
Tyler, TX
12/1/2016
Dana was wonderful! Helped us find the perfect rug.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Dallas, TX
12/1/2016
Delivery was great. Product was available early and sales consultant was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Jacklyn
Rockville, MD
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Phoenix, AZ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jeri
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vondie & Aureta
Gulfport, MS
12/1/2016
Everyone was extremely profession an a lot of help.

4 / 5 stars
Janis
San Marcos, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Marcia
Southlake, TX
12/1/2016
I would highly recommend Ann M. Taylor, our sales rep at the Southlake, Texas store. She was professional, knowledgeable and extremely patient. She handled the sales discussions superbly. She was able to get my husband and I to come to a consensus and subsequent decision on various options, fabrics, etc.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/1/2016
Best/easiest furniture shopping experience. I had been looking for a couch for about a year and then I found the perfect one at Bassett. The sales woman, Janice Faust, was so helpful and knowledgeable about decorating and design style- not just trying to make a commission. I would highly recommend Bassett. Thank you.

3 / 5 stars
Patsy
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Mary
Selma, TX
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Karen & Rick
Dallas, TX
12/1/2016
I ordered an oval table with a pedestal (not knowing they didn't come that way, and apparently the salesperson didn't know either) and got an oval with legs. It is NOT what I wanted and now the re-order will take an additional 4 weeks. Could have avoided this with an order of a round table to begin with.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sally & Mike
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
Great job !

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Janet
Wilmington, DE
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elzeny
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
The whole experience has been wonderful! Very friendly atmosphere, no pressure from anyone, actually everyone has been very helpful! I love Bassett in Burlington!!

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Genevieve
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 35 of 224    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies