Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



1751-1800 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Mary
Orange, CT
7/21/2017
I have purchased a couch and rug and paid in full but they have not been delivered. I have made phone calls to the sales assistant and management to no avail. I am very disappointed and dissatisfied with my experience.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize for the delay.We contacted Ms.Pagliaro on 7/8/17. The designer and I offered to come and lay out the rug in the event that both pieces did not arrive at the same time,as the rug would ship direct as opposed to being delivered with the rest of her furniture. We will continue to follow up until completion of delivery as this product is high on demand and on backorder.

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Ontario, CA
7/21/2017
Russell was an amazing salesman. He showed us how and where our purchases were being made, didn't pressure us in any way to make decision, and most of all made us feel comfortable and confident in our purchases. Once they were delivered, we were esctatic and couldn't ask for a better experience. We've bought 4 pieces from Russell and will continue to do so. He's been an absolute delight!

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Friendswood, TX
7/20/2017
Ease of building exactly what I needed in the right color to match antableni already had. My saleswoman was smart, efficient and friendly. Too bad one chair out of the four was a different shade.

3 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Jane
San Antonio, TX
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Toni
Paramus, NJ
7/20/2017
Service by sales person excellant Christal in finance was accurate, helpful and consistent in her communication and follow up.the people who delivered to my home, in all cases were exceptional. I referred a friend Would also come back in future

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Greensboro, NC
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
John
Austin, TX
7/20/2017
Nice store layout, good selection of chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Fredericksburg, VA
7/20/2017
Delivery crew came exactly on time moved the new furniture in (and around) and were gone. They had taken the extra step of unpacking the furniture before arrival! Thanks for asking. Ron and Stephanie

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Catonsville, MD
7/20/2017
I loved working with Kayla! She is young, energetic and helpful. She also let me comfortably take my time without hovering. I felt free to come back to the store multiple times to pick out just the pieces I wanted! She always made me feel welcome. Her sincerity shines through. I also found wonderful products at reasonable prices! It continues to be a good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Ruth
Dallas, TX
7/20/2017
I was so impressed that Diane came to my home to help me with this decision. Her help was invaluable as there were so many kinds of leather. She was just lovely.

5 / 5 stars
Tracey
Amherst, NY
7/20/2017
The delivery people were great, but it was difficult to schedule the delivery without taking off work.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Rockville, MD
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Franca Lisa
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/20/2017
Salesperson,Mark Thom in your Ft Lauderdsle , FL store was wonderful!! He helped us pick out new living room furniture and coordinated quick delivery to our condo as we were only in town for 10 days!! Everything went smoothly very happy with our purchase!!'

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Greensboro, NC
7/20/2017
Bassett has went above and beyond from day 1 to make my experience exceptional. The staff were very curtious and personable. The quality is outstanding with many options to choose from during my shopping experience. I am extremely pleased and will pass on the word.

1 / 5 stars
Beverly
San Antonio, TX
7/20/2017
I was told I would get weekly up dates on my order I received none until I went into the store 4 weeks after I placed my order. Katie did send me an email on July 18 th 6 weeks after my order was placed. I did send her a email yesterday to ask about the last piece of my order a 6 foot rug. At this point if it's not received I would cancel but I don't think I can. If you wish to contact me call . 210-878-6775 Beverly Williams

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with customer who is refusing to wait any longer for her rug. We cancelled the rug and provided her with a refund.

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Victor, NY
7/20/2017
produce good quality furniture with a terrific staff.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Jensen Beach, FL
7/20/2017
Stefano Maragioglio is a wonderful designer with a true gift for his profession!!

5 / 5 stars
Cheryle
Kennesaw, GA
7/20/2017
Mary Montalvo is an awesome sales person, helpful, courteous and patient. I would recommend my friends and family to Bassett furniture stores for the quality products and services provided. Excellent!!!

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Raleigh, NC
7/20/2017
Jameeka Bland provided great customer service with design selections for my dresser, nightstands, and chair.

5 / 5 stars
Nathan
Fredericksburg, VA
7/20/2017
The whole experience was pretty excellent. I have zero complaints.

5 / 5 stars
Terry & Tina
San Antonio, TX
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
Rockville, MD
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff And Tricia
Kennesaw, GA
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Friendswood, TX
7/20/2017
Sandra Lund my sales associate was fantastic. She helped me so much picking out and designing my ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Hoover, AL
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deanne
Manchester, MO
7/20/2017
The sales staff is very attentive, friendly and professional.

4 / 5 stars
Shawn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/20/2017
Sales Help Exceptional

5 / 5 stars
Jessica & Eric
Louisville, KY
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Atlanta, GA
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bobby
Gulfport, MS
7/20/2017
Excellent designer in Gulfport, Lisa. Also home visit to measure rooms, furniture arrangements, very helpful. Delivery men were meticulous, they make sure everything is just the way you want it before they leave.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristi
Sterling, VA
7/20/2017
Lots of variety

5 / 5 stars
Tad
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rick
Annapolis, MD
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leanne
Livingston, NJ
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Janine
Concord, NC
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The bed arrived with damage that happened during delivery. We are working with the customer and she is happy.

1 / 5 stars
Crystalle
Woodland Hills, CA
7/20/2017
Immediately after delivery I noticed that

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Joel
Los Angeles, CA
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jean
Woodland Hills, CA
7/20/2017
Decorator advise was really helpful!

3 / 5 stars
Nathan
Southlake, TX
7/19/2017
The cushion on one piece of my sectional is too small and has gaps on both sides of it. Very disappointing for paying $7000+ plus for it.

5 / 5 stars
Enedina
Los Angeles, CA
7/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Erich&Stephanie
Scottsdale, AZ
7/19/2017
I'm highly allergic to the fire retardant spray on our bedroom furniture. Unfortunately, I can't go in the room without getting sick & having trouble breathing. We've aired out the room for at least a month, & I'm still not able to be in there.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Fort Worth, TX
7/19/2017
Your customer service was by far one of the best! I must hand it to you all...my shipping address was incorrect and you all adddressed it to the appropriate people immediately and it was resolved in record time. I also greatly appreciate the courteous delivery guys and super sweet design consultant, who made it a point to ensure everything met our expectations and then some. Best experience ever!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Scottsdale, AZ
7/19/2017
Nice quality love the sofa.

1 / 5 stars
Joyce & Steve
Garden City, NY
7/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Amherst, NY
7/19/2017
Sales consultant took the time to figure out what I would like & then spent the time to help me visualize it (with nice software program) before my purchase! Very pleased, thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
7/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Glenda
Atlanta, GA
7/19/2017
Great color / fabric selections! Worth the month-long wait. However, the two pieces I purchased (sofa), do not fit flush, so I have a service call for a technician to come and evaluate the problem. Not pleased to have this issue on a sofa that cost in excess of 3,000.

5 / 5 stars
Demetra
Los Angeles, CA
7/19/2017
From the beginning to the end the Design Consultatnt, Marian, was patient and helped us choose a couch we both love! Home delivery was careful bringing in the couch and didn't scratch the walls. We love the style and quality of the couch we won't sit on it! Love, love, love this place...will definitely come back!
    Page 36 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies