Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



1751-1800 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
You should pick up the old furniture from the customer if they want you to. Even if there was an extra $10 charge to dispose of it you should offer the service to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah And Bob
Stoughton, MA
1/18/2018
Product was what I was looking for , sales person was super helpful and knew the product

5 / 5 stars
Myles & Mindy
Manchester, MO
1/18/2018
Love Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Gulfport, MS
1/18/2018
Your delivery contractor was amazing!!!!! I purchased Bassett because the furniture is quality and because it’s made in the USA.

3 / 5 stars
Deborah
Fredericksburg, VA
1/18/2018
The chair was not comfortable and tilted forward.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to customer in the store. She is aware the chair is up to our standards.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Gia was wonderful! She came to my house more than once to make sure everything I bought was perfect for my family room. I highly recommend her and Bassett furniture! Love my new furniture!!

5 / 5 stars
Erwin
Orange, CT
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dovie
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Franklin, TN
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Antoinette
Paramus, NJ
1/18/2018
The service and care was just so amazing!! The decorator that approached my in the Paramus store Ramon, was just so helpful and was just excellent in all that he did to help me in the space I was working with. His design, and helping me pick fabrics, was just so comforting. Ramon was so considerate to my taste as well and worked so well with me and respected my input as well. I was so satisfied that let Ramon do every room, entire house and it just came out amazing!! All of my furniture was delivered last week and I was over the top satisfied with everything. The quality of the furniture was great and the colors and fabrics that Ramon chose was beautiful. I was so impressed by the design service that was complimentary and the wonderful experience that I had with Bassett right to the delivery. The customer service and follow up in the store was just great!! Thank you Bassett so much, I am so happy!!

5 / 5 stars
David
Amherst, NY
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Matthew
Ontario, CA
1/18/2018
The experience with purchasing the quality of Bassett's furniture is classy. What we would like to suggest is when a customer makes a purchase of $500.00 or more that delivery would be free as a courtesy. Respectfully, Mr. & Mrs. Matthew Campbell

2 / 5 stars
John
Woodland Hills, CA
1/18/2018
I have marks on my lawn to show that they drag the new sofa on my front lawn and dirt area, They said it was to heavy. So sad. I'll be glad to show you. Sofa-recliner. John and Linda Barbato

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to Mr. Barbato and he said the devliery truck was parked a little bit down from his drive way so instead of following the sidewalk the guys cut across his yard . He stated that his lawn right now needs work so it wasn’t a case of being damaged , but wanted to let us know as a precaution so the guys don’t do it to someone else’s lawn .We apologized and assured him that we would do a refresher with our delivery team .

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
You held my piece of furniture for me until I could pick it up. Our home was still being repaired from Harvey damages and it really helped that this store graciously held the sofa for me probably longer that usual.

5 / 5 stars
Stuart
Irvine, CA
1/18/2018
Dana Henderson at your Irvine location was fantastic! She understood everything we wanted and delivered a product that met all our needs and went above our expectations! We can’t wait to work with her again!

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Tiffany
Atlanta, GA
1/18/2018
Friendly, designed well.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Houston, TX
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Albuquerque, NM
1/18/2018
Our sales person, Marciea, was wonderful. She communicated every step of the way and even got our furniture to us before expected. Top-notch customer service! The furniture is even more beautiful that I thought it would be. Very solid and nice quality.

5 / 5 stars
Elsa
Paramus, NJ
1/17/2018
Great delivery service!

4 / 5 stars
James
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/17/2018
Sales experience, convenience, making ordering easy. Sales team responsiveness Delivery team communication needs improvement

5 / 5 stars
Daniel & Laura
Kennesaw, GA
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Richmond, VA
1/17/2018
Delivery was excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Irvine, CA
1/17/2018
Our salesperson/designer Dawn is wonderful. She has done her very best to make us happy. I highly recommend her to new clients. Every piece of furniture you buy she studies to make sure it will work in your area. We are happy with the all the furniture we purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Jesse
Woodland Hills, CA
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Amherst, NY
1/17/2018
Heather is such a great consultant. She is so helpful and helped us make good decisions about our decor. Our house looks amazing because of her. She is never pushy or condescending, she’s so down to earth and approachable. She’s honestly really wonderful and helpful and indulged every question and worry I had. I’m a customer for life because of Heather!

5 / 5 stars
Mandy
Fort Worth, TX
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Southlake, TX
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelby
Wichita, KS
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Irvine, CA
1/17/2018
Patricia made this experience so easy. She followed up with emails and calls and everything was explained to me and I was updated through out the transaction. I have went back and purchased more pieces. Thank you Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Sharon & Don
Louisville, KY
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mike
Jensen Beach, FL
1/17/2018
The couches were delivered way past the 30 days promised. The delay was with the go-between company who scheduled the delivery. They were hard to get ahold of; often having to leave messages. Other than that aspect, everything was positive.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
King of Prussia, PA
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barb
Amherst, NY
1/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Rowena
Concord, NC
1/17/2018
Letting us delay delivery until holidays were over

5 / 5 stars
Mitchell
Farmingdale, NY
1/16/2018
Salesperson was very patient and helpful. Delivery people were very meticulous and professional. My only (minor) gripe is that it took a lot longer to receive our furniture than expected. With that being said however, we are very happy with our purchase and experience.

4 / 5 stars
Diane
Irvine, CA
1/16/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mindy
Atlanta, GA
1/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Bryan
Fort Worth, TX
1/15/2018
Product is not suited for its intended purpose as a kitchen table. Future purchases or recommendations to others depend on how the problem is resolved. Already contacted store manager.

Bassett Response:  
The client purchased the stone top dining table. The designer explained the care instructions unfortunately the client got water rings on the table.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon Michael
Raleigh, NC
1/15/2018
Molli and Jason were incredible to work with. Every time we came in, they made themselves available, they listened to what we wanted and offered ideas to bring our vision alive and improved it greatly! They took the time to come out to our home and look at the space; we then talked about that space and how best to fill it in a way that fit our lifestyle. Both of our deliveries went very well and the movers were so nice, personable and easy to work with. I felt comfortable being alone with them and they went above and beyond, offering to move things around until it was set where I wanted it. From first meet in store, to planning, to delivery and another visit from Molli and Jason to see the finished space, I couldn't be happier with the results. I have already recommended Bassett to several people and we will be back for next steps! Thank you to all involved!

4 / 5 stars
Regina
Wilmington, DE
1/15/2018
Jim Farrow was a lovely salesperson to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Tracey
Victor, NY
1/14/2018
Rochelle my sales associate was so wonderful, patient and kind while I spent a good amount of time selecting my furniture and fabrics. Overall fantastic experience and I look forward to shopping at Bassett in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Knoxville, TN
1/14/2018
The professional an courteous help was beyond what I expected. I love your products.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Paramus, NJ
1/13/2018
My experience with any representative from Bassett has been positive with very professional, pleasant people. I have enjoyed my experience with your company!!! Diane McDonough

4 / 5 stars
Al
Irvine, CA
1/13/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Irvine, CA
1/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Chad
Wilmington, DE
1/12/2018
We had a very bad experience this time around with Bassett. We are returning customers who were likely to recommend you before, but our opinion has changed unfortunately. 1) Our sales associate told us that a piece was not able to be ordered, but the next day I was able to order it on the website. This resulted in me having to pay for 2 delivery fees. 2) One of our pieces was lost in the warehouse, resulting in yet another (total of 3) deliveries for 1 bedroom set. 3) The dresser being lost was never communicated to us. It was a total surprise to us when the person delivering the furniture had to let us know that our set was not complete. Nothing was expedited, so we waited nearly another month without our bedroom set being complete. 4) The quality of the furniture was off. I have a drawer that does not open and close normally and i have a table leg that is missing the plastic foot on it. 5) On my 2nd delivery, the delivery men tracked water and mud into my house on my new rug

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns and the customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Juanita
Richmond, VA
1/12/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Newington, CT
1/11/2018
Salesperson, Justin, was wonderful. Couch, upon delivery, needed an area of repair. Delivery person took picture, assured us that we would hear within 1-2 days regarding repair to be done.....we have not heard yet, has been 10 days without contact.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
1/11/2018
Soraya our sales associate, was fantastic at helping us thru the process. She is a great designer, and very friendly and professional. We are so appreciative at how smooth and easy she made our selections, while very attentive to our tastes. Love the furniture and the new look in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Michele & Charl
Fredericksburg, VA
1/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 36 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies