Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



1751-1800 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Sterling, VA
10/25/2017
We are currently not happy with the product and don't seem to be getting a response (sales order 01561155220). Initial service issue has been addressed and now we have two outstanding issues and are waiting on a service tech to schedule a review. We paid over $2,300 per couch (that was with a 30% discount) and the quality and craftsmanship is just NOT there! We were initially excited on the quick turn around, but the craftsmanship seems to be suffering in the two week custom build. The bottom frame is already squeaking and the slope in the key arm cushion varies from arm to arm and you can feel the frame on your elbow! PLEASE ASSIST!

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and he is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Linda And Al
Austin, TX
10/24/2017
Love how everything looks in my home! Can't say enough about the help I received from Larry and Dan at the store! Stepped out of my comfort zone with some items they suggested and they are now my favorite!

5 / 5 stars
Roslyn & Al
King of Prussia, PA
10/23/2017
My salesperson, Jennifer Schick, was extremely helpful and patient. She responded quickly and effectively to any concern I had. Additionally, the delivery men were courteous, adept and on time.

4 / 5 stars
Marta
Scottsdale, AZ
10/22/2017
Communication between salesperson and us was very good. She took really good care of all our issues, and was very professional.

3 / 5 stars
Maribeth
King of Prussia, PA
10/22/2017
Delivery truck backed into our driveway and broke branches on some landscaping. Never mentioned it to us.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner has reached out to this customer to determine a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Anna & Steven
Greenville, SC
10/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Clarence
Houston, TX
10/21/2017
We were so pleased with our sales person and his help. Our furniture arrived sooner than expected (thank you) and the men who came to deliver were really, really great. They were friendly, congenial and handled the furniture with ease.. Should we need additional furniture, we will certainly visit Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Andy & Sigrun
Ontario, CA
10/20/2017
Russell knows your home and design preferences and is totally familiar with the Bassett pieces that work for you. He also helps to resolve any product service issues. Delivery people are prompt and courteous.

3 / 5 stars
Joseph
Concord, NC
10/20/2017
Zenith, the company that delivered the furniture, damaged the interior wood steps in my home. The store is telling me to talk with the Zenith warehouse manager Dave, but Bassett should be talking with them. I did not contract with Zenith, I contracted with Bassett for furniture that should have been delivered without damage to my home.

Bassett Response:  
We are addressing the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Orange, CT
10/20/2017
Laurie Smith was a great sales person and the delivery people Went beyond what I expected setting up all the furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Robyn
Louisville, KY
10/20/2017
Always an enjoyable shopping experience with a professional and friendly staff.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carol
Fort Worth, TX
10/20/2017
The sales staff told us that we could take advantage of any special offers that came along before our order was delivered. When we called to place an additional order and take advantage of the new offer of extended zero% interest (one of the specific offers we discussed while placing our order) we were told that we could not do the extended financing because it was not in place when we made our order. She also never called to update order status. We feel that we were told that we could get additional offers in order to get our business...after you had our business, you did not give us what we were told in advance. This is very poor business practice. We are values customers - trust is very important to us. We will not shop with Bassett again. "Home delivery" is not marked "well above average" is that our order was not complete when first delivered - this is a sales staff issue, not the delivery people who were extremely polite and did a great job.

Bassett Response:  
Carole was concerned of a better sale coming after her initial order was placed so at time of order she was told to call us if she saw a better sale and we would review to apply better pricing where applicable. She was never told this applied to WF Financing offers. She received an auto generated email of the 36 month promo she wanted to use that to pay her balance. We explained that 36mo finance was for new orders with a merchandise total $4K min. She was told she could take advantage of the 12 mo. 0% financing to pay her balance. The DC did give regular updates on status and we have the DC's SOR to show the concurrent log of updates to the client. I have spoken with the customer during the process and am sorry to see her comments do not align with our account of the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Dale & Greg
Annapolis, MD
10/20/2017
Our experience was wonderful. We will be back.

5 / 5 stars
Candi
Pineville, NC
10/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Burlington, MA
10/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Los Angeles, CA
10/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Cockeysville, MD
10/20/2017
The delivery staff were extremely courteous and conscientious. They took extra effort to protect flooring and walls in my home, and placed the furniture exactly as I asked. The sales person we dealt with was too aggressive and followed us around the store as we browsed. Rather than introduce us to a designer, he offered fabric choices that were the opposite style and colors we were interested in, and interrupted us as we tried to explain. Had the stereotypical "used car salesman" approach that I don't like.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Laurie
Orange, CT
10/20/2017
Our sales woman Mary at the Orange location was perfect. She was extremely helpful in our design of our sofa. It was a pleasure working with her. Not only did she follow up after the sofa was delivered but she also did so during the time with a wonderful note to let us know the status of our order and that she was keeping on top of the delivery schedule as well. Look forward to after the holidays to working with her again. :) The Gasparrinis

5 / 5 stars
Gerri&Gene
Concord, NC
10/20/2017
Helped me select the right size for my area

4 / 5 stars
Jalpa
Fort Worth, TX
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Norah
Cockeysville, MD
10/19/2017
Angie Mayo, the sales person, was amazing. She was very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and attentive to my questions. The delivery personnel were very polite and punctual. Customer service to coordinate a delivery date was perfect. The only concern is that one of the pieces seems to have a blemish; but when I called the store (Mary - another sales person) was extremely diligent and promptly coordinated a service call to deal with the issue. Excellent service!

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Dallas, TX
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilynn
Houston, TX
10/19/2017
Kerry Alter was my salesperson. She was excellent. So very helpful and listened and my finished product excellent what I wanted. She called every week and kept me informed of my production update. Could not of had a nicer person and so glad she was my designer. Would use her again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend her to anyone shopping for beautifully crafted furniture custom furniture. She is an asset to Bassett Furinture. Marilynn King

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Erin
Southlake, TX
10/19/2017
Designer measuring at our house was really helpful

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Paramus, NJ
10/19/2017
My design consultant was great and even personally delivered my rug after the wrong one was shipped to me twice.

1 / 5 stars
Barbara
Scottsdale, AZ
10/19/2017
Marci Taylor was a good sales person. The following day I came back into the store to make certain the order was exactly what I wanted before the 24 hour change order had expired. The sales people were the absolute rudes I have ever dealt with. I could no longer get ahold of Marci and they would not assist me at all. I will never purchase any other items from this Bassett Store. Rudes sales women work at this store.

Bassett Response:  
Marci reached out to the customer and offered her apology. The customer declined contact from Scottsdale leadership.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Hartsdale, NY
10/19/2017
Fabiana at Hartsdale store just the best!!

5 / 5 stars
Jeannine
Fredericksburg, VA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
John
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Betsy Robinson was extremely helpful. She listened to want to wanted and helped me make my room better than I expected!!!

3 / 5 stars
Gray
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
we ordered furniture over 8 weeks ago. when it finally came in it was wrong. there was definitely lack of communication. we have still not received our furniture to date. very very disappointed. we have paid for everything in full... $9,000 and still no furniture. there was one associate that did follow through for a few days then stopped calling. very disappointed. i dont think we will be back to bassett for anything. we were never offered anything for the hassel of waiting all this time.... not even a credit or a reduction in our costs.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery team called to schedule this delivery on 9/29 and the customer was unavailable until after 10/7. They scheduled for 10/10. The rails were mis packed from the factory in wrong color. The store called the customer to make aware and kept delivery for the rest of the pieces for 10/10 . At delivery the customer noticed the drawers were not operating smoothly and the dresser had metal knobs verses wood which was also incorrect from the factory. Even though we could adjust in home the customer refused everything. We ordered rails and knobs. The warehouse installed the knobs and adjust the drawers. The CCS team was in contact with this customer on more than 5 occasions with updates and resolutions. The delivery team called the customer and tried to schedule delivery of refused merchandise 2 days later .

5 / 5 stars
Perryn
Concord, NC
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrei &Mariana
Amherst, NY
10/19/2017
Excellent sales staff and good quality furniture. There was a little hiccup with the delivery. We were delivered the wrong couch and had to wait another 2 weeks for the right one to come in. But, in the end, we are very happy with the couch we got.

5 / 5 stars
Dora
Sterling, VA
10/19/2017
The nightstand is beautiful, and the customer experience was outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
We picked up. Sales person was great!

4 / 5 stars
Scott
Victor, NY
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customers rug was delayed. We reached out to apologize.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Irvine, CA
10/19/2017
You had the selection and customer service we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Houston, TX
10/19/2017
The furniture is well made and beautiful. However, my favorite part was the friendliness of the personnel at the Houston IH-10 location. I worked with Judy Gillespie and she was charming, thoughtful, helpful and talented. What more could I ask for. This was my first time buying from Bassett and I will shop there again. I just hope it will not be because my home flooded!

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Beautiful queen bed very well made. Delivery and set up professional. Very happy with this Commonwealth Queen Bed in peppercorn finish. Looks outstanding in our room.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Rockville, MD
10/19/2017
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Mueller
Dublin, OH
10/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sybil
Cockeysville, MD
10/19/2017
Everyone was wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Wilmington, DE
10/19/2017
Jackie was awesome and kept us informed with delivery. There was a mistake with scheduling delivery with the delivery company but they did accommodate me to solve the problem. There was a missing arm rest cover but I called and it's being mailed to me. Very happy with the customer service!

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Hartsdale, NY
10/19/2017
The dining room table base in my order was damaged and 2 pillows were missing from my couch. My salesperson returned the call immediately and is working to secure another base and find the two pillows. She was excellent. Until I revive a new base the 2 pillows, I’ll reserve the likelihood of recommendation.

Bassett Response:  
We delivered the table to the wrong customer. We worked quickly to order this customer a new table and expedite her pillows quickly.

2 / 5 stars
Kyle
Austin, TX
10/19/2017
We ordered the Brayden sectional. When it arrived after a month, it was 2 end prices and no connection, not a sectional. Our sales person ordered the wrong pieces and now we have to wait another month for this to be fixed. Extremely frustrating, especially since we wanted exactly the same one that was in the showroom, except a different fabric. Mark made it right, but it should’ve been right from the start.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and apologized for the order entry error and also for our team not catching it at 3 different checkpoints. We let the customer know it is already on the production schedule and that we would update her this week with a firmer delivery date to the home.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Scottsdale, AZ
10/19/2017
The quality of the furniture was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
King of Prussia, PA
10/19/2017
Bert was amazingly helpful in the selection of fabrics. He's creative and fun. The King of Prussia store is clearly well run and every single person I communicated with was professional and friendly. The delivery guys were excellent. Great experience.
    Page 36 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies