Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



1751-1800 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Michael&Amanda
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
3/30/2017
Everything, from your great sales person to your outstanding delivery service. We are very happy and look forward to our next purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Treva
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
My experience at Bassett was 100% what I expected. Patty, the designer that helped me, put together a room that I am so proud of. She was very knowledgeable of the product and did her best to make sure I was happy with what I was purchasing. The delivery guys were fantastic! I will definitely go back when I am in need of some great looking furniture. Thank you Bassett for hiring people who know what they are doing.

5 / 5 stars
Traci
Raleigh, NC
3/30/2017
Scott Webber was great! Super friendly and really listened to what we hoping to find and he made it happen! Delivery guys were super nice and made sure everything was right where we wanted it to be.

5 / 5 stars
Doug
Pineville, NC
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Jill was great to work with. She took her time listening to our ideas and then she guided us in making excellent selections. We did our kitchen and family room, and the experience was great. The delivery was timely. And even with a small defect that needed to be taken care of, the repair was done in 4 days after the delivery. Even the furniture repair man was professional and courteous. Overall great experience. Thank you.

3 / 5 stars
Brian
Fredericksburg, VA
3/30/2017
The delivery man was fantastic, but our furniture was delivered with several flaws in the fabric. He took pictures and assured us that someone would be calling us. We never heard from Bassett, so we reached out to our salesperson. She replied to our email quickly that she would be speaking to a manager, and that we would hear something. To date, we have heard nothing. This is disappointing considering the price of the furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and the customer has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Fredericksburg, VA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Scottsdale, AZ
3/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Julie
Knoxville, TN
3/27/2017
Sales person wasn't familiar with her product and so now I am stuck with a $5500 sectional that is way too deep for me who has neck and back problems. Also talked me into getting insurance by saying..hey if your cat scratches the furniture within the next 5 years you will receive a completely new sectional. Not only does the warranty not cover animal damage but the fabric is only covered for 1 year not 5. In talking with store manager, I am getting no where to settle my dispute. Very unhappy. Julie Owens, MD

Bassett Response:  
We are working with Mrs. Owens to get her situation resolved. We would love for all of our clients to always have a great experiences. Since the majority of our furniture is custom we have certain procedures we have to follow in order to please clients who are unhappy with there selection once it is delivered. Mrs. Owens has since moved out of state so we are working with another store to help get her taken care of. Anytime we get feedback either good or bad we talk about it during our weekly meetings and use it to help any communication issues we might be having. In Mrs. Owens situation where her sectional is to deep we need to listen better to make sure we hear that depth is a major concern and address this so the client knows exactly what she is getting. We also have a great extended warranty plan but Mrs. Owens is correct in saying that it does not cover pets scratching the furniture. The company we use considers this more a behavior issue then an accidental occurrence. We have literature that explains everything that is covered and going forward we will use this when we go over the warranty so the clients are in full understanding of what they are purchasing.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Southlake, TX
3/27/2017
Friendliness and patience of Ann Taylor, sales staff, was so refreshing. She helped me with decisions and was kind to not rush me when knowing what a large purchase this was for me.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Amherst, NY
3/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Hartsdale, NY
3/26/2017
The sales person that helped us Michelle Falk was absolutley OUTSTANDING! Right from the moment we met she began working to ensure that we received the pieces that were just perfect for us - our needs, our space and our budget. She gave us excellent advice on how to blend all the pieces - old and new- to create a pleasing and soothing esthethic. She went above and beyond what I ever expected a sales person to do. We are thrilled with our new purchase - and because of the excellent treatment from Michelle we will be back to purchase more from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Annapolis, MD
3/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
3/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Stoughton, MA
3/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Falls Church, VA
3/24/2017
The Sales Person (Susan) at the Falls Church store was wonderful and very helpful- my husband and I selected 3 pieces of furniture that were custom and Susan's input and knowledge was valuable- we appreciated buying pieces made in the USA.

5 / 5 stars
Casey
Woodland Hills, CA
3/24/2017
We were very happy with everyone we encountered in the sales room, on the phone and with the delivery. We love the furniture and have already recommended to friends and family. We were a little disappointed with how the leather arrived with our chairs, but it is what it is. We also already have a pull in our area rug, which is disheartening, considering the price. All in all, we do love our furniture and rug.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Hartsdale, NY
3/24/2017
Love the furniture. One minor problem - the drawer on the coffee table sticks.

4 / 5 stars
Laura
Manchester, MO
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yumna
Atlanta, GA
3/24/2017
Rasha the designer at your Permieter location was fantastic and helpful - she helped us identify and select the right couch and dining table. The delivery team was kind and helpful and did a smooth efficient job. They made notes of one thing I wasn't happy with and told me I needed to contact Bassett to set up service. But before I could I got a call from the furniture genie so they must have told someone themselves. I am very impressed! On top of that - Myron the Furniture Genie was amazing! There was one cushion that seemed flat and he fixed it quickly and easily and checked the whole sofa for any other issues. I am delighted with our experience. Nice work Bassett.

2 / 5 stars
Todd
Newington, CT
3/24/2017
It wasn't even a week and two knobs broke off a dresser that we purchased. After you spend all that money on furniture that shouldn't happen. I went to the store to let them know and they ordered them but the lady in the front was a bit rude about it. I was not satisfied. They said it would take a couple weeks or so to get the knobs. Why so long? Very dissatisfied

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

3 / 5 stars
Beverly
Wilmington, DE
3/24/2017
The recliner I bought from you has been a problem ever since I got it...The foot stool part you release will not go back in place when you are done with it. I literally have to get up stand in front of it and push it back into lock position. This is not a one shot deal, have to do it many times. Bassett did send a man out & he is ordering new parts for it. For a $1300. chair, very disappointing!!!

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly & John
Newington, CT
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carl
Houston, TX
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Kevin
Westport, CT
3/23/2017
The furniture is good quality but our delivery experience was terrible. The furniture arrived a month after the estimated date and we were not updated by the sales team despite repeated requests for information. When it finally arrived, two chairs had handprints on them. I'm still awaiting a call on when they will be fixed. I'm disappointed by the entire experience.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
We still need our chair that goes with the desk ....

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Mary
Manchester, MO
3/23/2017
Laura Schaffer salesperson excellent product knowledge & sales skills.. .Delivery team efficient, friendly, & respectful of premise

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Lou
Ontario, CA
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/23/2017
Your customer service was exceptional. Very willing to please. I will continue to purchase at Bassett Furniture

5 / 5 stars
Eddie
Dallas, TX
3/23/2017
Making the selection was a joy with Jeanette guiding me thru the process Bassett makes buying a sofa simple!!! No other company shows the 3 sofas (small, med, Lrge) along with different firmness of cushions, arm treatments, etc. The sofa was ready in LESS than 30 days and it appears the workmanship is flawless. I'll be in to select a new chair to coordinate with my sofa. The delivery process seemed mysterious to the staff...each one I spoke to had a different version of the process. I was worried about missing the call...and when during the day it would come. Then....(no one told me about this...maybe they didn't know), I received an email telling me all the details, giving me a number to call for questions, and my own tracking link....I could see all during the day that I was the 8th delivery for the day, and where the truck currently was...and my time frame was adjusted as needed. I think the staff needs to be briefed on the process and provide it to customer! Bravo Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Claude
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
Furniture was delivered on time , as estimated. Sales staff was helpful and knowledgable.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Wilmington, DE
3/23/2017
From picking out the right furniture to your home delivery, your customer service is A++.

5 / 5 stars
Kenny & Jackie
Selma, TX
3/23/2017
Everything!!! Jennifer Calderon has a wonderful eye and excellent customer service. The delivery guys and repair tech were professional and courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Cockeysville, MD
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Annapolis, MD
3/23/2017
Loved our entire experience with the Bassett furniture company!!

5 / 5 stars
John & Suzanne
Fredericksburg, VA
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
Appreciate Toni's interest and help at the Ft Worth store, always good follow up and I like that I can go in there and she knows me and basically my style.

5 / 5 stars
Eddie
Greensboro, NC
3/23/2017
Purchase and delivery was timely and seemless.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
3/23/2017
we love the furniture. just need our 2 lamps and 2 shams to complete the order.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Gulfport, MS
3/23/2017
Very disappointed that after delivery we noticed the tag indicated, "made in China." We assumed all Bassett furniture was made in the United States. In the future, we will be more selective in our products should we buy from Bassett again. We've enjoyed shopping at our Gulfport Bassett store in the past, but have a problem with non-American made items.

1 / 5 stars
Lorelei
Tacoma, WA
3/23/2017
We have no idea of the quality of the product. We have been waiting for delivery for 8 weeks. Supposedly, we will get our order tomorrow. I say "supposedly" because in the past 6 weeks we have been given so many status updates -- always sought by us; we have not received one unsolicited call about status --each update contradicts the previous one. We ordered on-line and are dealing with Selden's in Tacoma, WA. The total, prepaid, for the order was $14,000 -- a non inconsiderable sum to us, but apparently as inconsequential as the customer service offered.

Bassett Response:  
The store has worked with the customer to resolve.

2 / 5 stars
Gail
Dallas, TX
3/23/2017
I ordered two identical couches on Feb 12. I paid for two couches on Feb 12. I was told 30 days. It is now March 23 and I only have one of my couches. I am very disappointed with Bassett and that is why you have Average rating. Not likely to recommend to friends and family if you can't get the delivery correct. Henny is a great sales person and was good to work with, but...

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
Toni gave me personal attention with setting up my bed mattress. The delivery guys were very helpful also.

3 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
My sectional showed up (took a while to schedule delivery once it got to warehouse) with two different arms. What happened to quality control and inspection of furniture before it gets shipped from the factory? You would need to talk to the store manager for the answer!

5 / 5 stars
Harold/Cecelia
Greenville, SC
3/23/2017
Merissa, our sales person has been fantastic. She has taken the time to truly understand the kinds of furniture, colors, and style we want. She has helped us to create a room beyond our imagination, making two trips to our home! The movers were the best we have ever experienced. We will definitely shop again at Bassett and tell our friends as well!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Pineville, NC
3/23/2017
My sales person, Martina Burak, was great! She stayed late and helped me with selecting a chair and sectional for my great room, even helped with the placement. The delivery men were very good- efficient and friendly- they even helped with the arrangement of the furniture. They also showed me secret compartments within the furniture and how to hook the furniture together. The furniture is well made- beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Cincinnati, OH
3/23/2017
Product was damaged in that a disc was missing in front of the item. The stone top that was supposed to fit into the console was a misfit. It was apparently was not cut properly and up higher on one side than the other. No quality control before it left the warehouse. The delivery persons and Bassett staff were very courteous and attentive to the errors.

Bassett Response:  
We should have caught this before it left our warehouse. We have taken care of the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Chelsey & Mike
Stoughton, MA
3/23/2017
We have had an amazing experience with Bassett. Couldn't have gone better!

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Bruce
Cincinnati, OH
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 36 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies