Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



1751-1800 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Fredericksburg, VA
11/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Newport News, VA
11/4/2016
sales staff and store outstanding efficient prompt good quality delivered on time fast delivery

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Irvine, CA
11/4/2016
We are very satisfied with the sales associate, her design expertise, the product and the sales experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jade
Buford, GA
11/4/2016
Kelly did a good job representing the product and after the sale customer service. I will ask for her next time I go back in the store because she definitely treats the customer like she cares.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Knoxville, TN
11/3/2016
The sofa I bought is really, really excellently built. The delivery guys were good and the sales rep I dealt with was also good. No complaints here--worth every penny.

5 / 5 stars
Soroush & Elyse
Burlington, MA
11/3/2016
We were very pleased with the service we got in the store and from the delivery men.

5 / 5 stars
Devon
Buford, GA
11/3/2016
You have terrific options for customization and very knowledgeable sales staff.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Falls Church, VA
11/3/2016
Sales person, Donna Chan, made all the difference. She is thorough in finding out what your needs and budget are, offers/shows suggestions and options, and provides valuable feedback.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Torrance, CA
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marlyn
Dallas, TX
11/3/2016
We had problems with the delivery because the furniture would not easily fit up the stairwell. Demetria at the Basset store on McEwen in Dallas was very cordial and helpful and helping us to resolve this matter. She is great!

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

4 / 5 stars
Brandon
Gulfport, MS
11/3/2016
All service was great. Leather recliner had non repairable tears and is being replaced

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
San Antonio, TX
11/3/2016
Very helpful staff. My bed was delivered one month ahead of schedule 👏 And the actual delivery was made at the beginning of the delivery window I was given. Well done, Basset. I've already recommended you to my son who is buying a new house.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Atlanta, GA
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joel & Lynn
Temecula, CA
11/3/2016
Your sales associate, Sharon, in the Temecula store, was absolutely amazing! She stayed with me during the entire selection process (which took a long time, as I was so impressed with everything in the store, I couldn't decide what to choose!) and provided wonderful feedback. She also stayed in close touch afterwards as minor changes (tone of finish) occurred, which I really appreciated. I will be a Bassett customer for life!

5 / 5 stars
Sheena
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Your customer service with my dilemma was exceptional. I didn't have to fight with anyone, the store manager, Michael, took care of me and my order, promptly and to my satisfaction! I look forward to my replacements coming in soon!

5 / 5 stars
Henry M
Woodland Hills, CA
11/3/2016
The sales staff in Woodland Hills, CA (especially Donna and Tina) were phenomenal. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and genuinely interested in getting us the exact customization of the furniture that would best fit our needs. A really A++ experience every step of the way from the first minute we walked into the showroom until the week after our delivery. The delivery guys were great too. Professional, friendly, careful and even 20 minutes early!!

5 / 5 stars
Lynda
Stoughton, MA
11/3/2016
I picked up my merchandise and Bruce at the warehouse in Stoughton was exceptional. He was very polite, good natured and helpful. I definitely walked away with a positive experience. Jean in the showroom has been supportive and helpful despite my purchase not being big.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Delivered on time with no waiting.

5 / 5 stars
Susan L
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Design, Quality, Delivery Bassett does it all exceptionally well.

1 / 5 stars
William
Jensen Beach, FL
11/3/2016
I spent 8k on a new sectional. The pieces as came damaged white couch with black marks and scratches, and the store will not replace the damaged items, even though an initial conversation with the store manager indicated that they would replace all of the damaged items.. The delivery team damaged/broke a sprinkler head in my front lawn when delivering the house. Your delivery service sucks.. There is no nice way to put it. I will be opening a BBB complaint, and will be advocating that no one buy from Bassett on social media.

Bassett Response:  
We are addressing the issues and the customer is happy with the resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
Our sales experience was fabulous!

5 / 5 stars
Peggy & Bill
Manchester, MO
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Richard
Cockeysville, MD
11/3/2016
I was told the delivery men would have a picture of the floor plan so things would be laid out as planned from in- store experience. This did not happen and I never got the picture either so it left me moving things around with them until they starting giving vibes that it was time for them to move on. Then we had to move things around ourselves

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
Staff courtesy, helpfulness, and knowledge of interior decorating. Sale items are wonderful bargains.

5 / 5 stars
Louise
Hartsdale, NY
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Natalie
Newport News, VA
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Rockville, MD
11/3/2016
From beginning to end, everything went smoothly. I am pleased with the new furniture

5 / 5 stars
Sabrina
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Docile
Atlanta, GA
11/3/2016
Very good service recovery

5 / 5 stars
Mary Anne
Wilmington, DE
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Hartsdale, NY
11/3/2016
I liked the design information we received. Sales person was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Orange, CT
11/3/2016
Knowledge of colors and would go and not go!

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Raleigh, NC
11/3/2016
The delivery crew was good. My furniture was delivered 21/2 hours after late time in the delivery window. I was not notified that they would be late.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Greensboro, NC
11/3/2016
Your design consultant, Curt Lanier is patient and committed to helping the customer. Curt's customer service and product knowledge are rare it today's world. Yes will return to Bassett for additional purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Raleigh, NC
11/3/2016
Loved working with Izabella!

5 / 5 stars
Ralph & Ana
Livingston, NJ
11/3/2016
Making me feel my purchase mattered to the company. Staff very responsive to my every need

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Cherry Hill, NJ
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ilene
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
I gave a below average quality and somewhat unlikely answer because of some of the issues that I have been having. I bought my furniture in New Jersey for a Florida house… The furniture was delivered as promised on time however there was a slice out of the back of one of my living room sectional pieces and The leaf for my table would not pull out and the leg was gashed as well. The leg was fixed within the week as of yet, the back of my sofa that has the cut has not been repaired… The table top was just repaired this week after waiting two months. The leaves still do not properly pull out all the way and it is quite a struggle to get them out all of the way. Lastly, this is a vacation house and the furniture does not get sat on daily however the pillows are already sinking, and the throw pillows shift with in the cover. Not overall happy with the furniture

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Antonella
Farmingdale, NY
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Leanne
Victor, NY
11/3/2016
Disappointed in the quality of the product we received. Cushions were incorrect-- not even close to what they should have been.The store is making it right but I would have expected a much better experience.

Bassett Response:  
The sofa was ordered correctly however the factory shipped the sofa with half blend down and half firm seat and back cushions. We have ordered the correct cushions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Winston
Concord, NC
11/2/2016
Sales staff was extremely helpful in making sure I was satisfied with the product I was purchasing. Delivery personnel ensured that I understood how to take care of the purchased product.

5 / 5 stars
Karin
Newport News, VA
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Andrea
Friendswood, TX
11/2/2016
low pressure sales. delivery on time. personable delivery guys and sales people

3 / 5 stars
Sidony
Dallas, TX
11/2/2016
We ordered a bedroom set, and when it was delivered the headboard was crushed. Not very good delivery operation.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was communicated with while delivery team was there. The damaged headboard was reordered immediately and rushed. The customer stopped by the store after the replacement headboard was delivered. He said he appreciated the great service and purchased artwork to help finish the room.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Richmond, VA
11/2/2016
Pick up at the store was nice. Attempting to reach and work with the warehouse was impossible.

1 / 5 stars
Ruth
Falls Church, VA
11/2/2016
give more service and don't be so money minded

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the Beckham sectional and wanted extra connectors to be able to connect the ottoman to the sectional. We have taken care of this customer.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Jo
Fort Worth, TX
11/2/2016
Love the personal attention from the showroom staff. Always made to feel special. Products are always beautiful and make my small home feel comfy and cozy. Won't shop anywhere else. Personal attention is the best!!

5 / 5 stars
Rodney
Greensboro, NC
11/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 36 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies