Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



1751-1800 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Jim And Lynn
Phoenix, AZ
1/6/2017
Two of the chairs were delivered missing floor gliders. We informed our store contacts and they are working on the problem.

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Newington, CT
1/6/2017
Excellent in store ,respectful sales process. This said, we are awaiting service for sectional that when delivered was not aligned properly. Additionally, seat fitness is much more than we experienced in the store. Is there a way to reduce the firmness of the seats?

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Burlington, MA
1/6/2017
I had a great experience with Bassett. Zabdi (Burlington location) was my sales consultant and she did an outstanding good. I would highly recommend Bassett. Sandy T. Waltham

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
1/6/2017
Susan Frnka was excellent to work with. She listened to what we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Shannan & Tim
Louisville, KY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda And Jack
Kennesaw, GA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evy
Ontario, CA
1/6/2017
Salesman was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Delivery was a few days early, which was great. However, the coffee table had a bluish dust that took several wipe downs with water in order to be clean

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Amherst, NY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susy
Rockville, MD
1/6/2017
Lyn McDermott was very patient professional and provided exceptional customer support

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Irvine, CA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lenore
Woodland Hills, CA
1/6/2017
Et my needs Showed me several options

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jessica
Austin, TX
1/5/2017
I've been trying to work with the location on Burnet in Austin to schedule a pick up and drop off of the couch I currently have (Bradford) and the couch I would like (Hamilton) and have found it to be considerably more difficult than I would have imagined to receive a response. Additionally, I keep speaking with different sales people that have quoted me vastly different prices for the same thing.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with the customer. The customer purchased online and she purchased the wrong item. We allowed her a reselection under our company guidelines.

5 / 5 stars
Nev
Farmingdale, NY
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
I was unhappy with my dining table and six chairs which I ordered from your store and had delivered. They did not go as well in my home as I had tbought they would. I asked my sale person and your store manager if tbey would take the chairs back and give me store credit. They refused to do so. They said that after they were delivered them that I was stuck with them. I am very unhappy and disappionted that they would not work with me. Because of this your company as lost a good customer because I just moved in a new home and need much more furnishings I hope that you are more willing to help other customers in the future. Sincerely Rebecca Seaback

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fredericksburg, VA
1/5/2017
Sales staff was perfect, took the time to show me around, listened to what I wanted. Followed up before and after the purchase. Love the new furniture, it is everything I have been looking for in a couch!

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Annapolis, MD
1/5/2017
My sales rep, Dashonna Jones is an exceptional associate. She listened to what I wanted and used our conversation and pictures to create the perfect family room for my home. After I placed my order she followed up on the status of the delivery and made sure that i was aware of financing options for payment. Dashonna provided stellar service throughout my furntiure buying experience. The delivery team and scheduling was also extraordinary showing up on time and efficiently installing my furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Woodland Hills, CA
1/5/2017
I've only received one of the four items I purchased, but so far so good. Ariana Wiley is a lovely young lady that has been very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Dana was wonderful to work with, she is the reason I not only bought furniture but rugs at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
John
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronnie
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Kim
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2017
Sales staff was knowledgeable but too busy to provide quality time on a Saturday-even with an appointment. Error was made in cushion order by salesperson and waited 6 weeks for correct cushions. Delivery people were nice but unwrapped white sofas with slightly dirty hands leaving prints. Loveseat and sofa were damaged and delivery people weren't sure what to do about it.Chair was not to quality expectation and could not be corrected after repair person looked at it. Sofa had two seams open and had to wait for repairman-who did a super job but quality should have been better from factory. Waiting over 6 weeks now for another chair that was ordered. Since bought a lamp that was damaged that I must return to the store- 30 miles away. Come on Bassett...you had a bad reputation for quality a few years back but read that you fixed it. Have since heard from local decorators that you are a quality nightmare! Every piece of my $8000 purchase had an issue expect the rug.

Bassett Response:  
The paint variation was due to the distressing of the wood frame. We reviewed the characteristics of the furniture with the customer and she was accepting of this explanation. The customer is happy with her furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Wilmington, DE
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
David
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Fort Worth, TX
1/5/2017
Kept me informed when my furniture would be delivered

5 / 5 stars
Shiela
Newport News, VA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
No comments were left however we did reach out to the customer to learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald/Rosamond
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Kennesaw, GA
1/5/2017
Mary John was awesome. She was very Knowledgeable and personable and made it a great experience. I was buying a gift for my wife and she guided me through the process from start to finish. I will use her for all future purchases. A+++++ for Mary John "Superstar" "Rockstar"

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Tyler, TX
1/5/2017
Great experience, salesperson was patient and very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Rezvan
Sterling, VA
1/5/2017
I really had a great experience at Basset until I talked to Walter at sterling location on the phone today. I called to inquire about my order and delivery date. He was so unprofessional and disrespectful. He Made me so upset that I would not recommend Basset to any of my friends.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to Ms. Heidari to apologize. We will also use this opportunity as a training lesson.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Jeanie
Woodland Hills, CA
1/5/2017
Attention to what we said. We had a bit of a problem with a rug and pillow delivery, but nothing serious, and you really worked hard to fix it.

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Victor, NY
1/5/2017
The sales staff had good recommendations without being pushy. Patient and made us aware of the Black Friday sale. Good quality furniture and fabrics.

5 / 5 stars
Abelardo
Newington, CT
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Win
Rockville, MD
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Manchester, MO
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julia
Greenville, SC
1/5/2017
Beautiful quality furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Leigh
San Antonio, TX
1/5/2017
The sales staff were first rate and the delivery guys were very careful.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy And Pat
Manchester, MO
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dana
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
Sales and delivery teams are excellent! Five time delivery and four times I had product quality issues. So sad for us.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Buford, GA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/5/2017
Your sales person wasn't pushy she was patient & kind. Delivery was on time Repair person called when I inquired and came to fix a small blip on my chair We had a good experience and we would recommend others to Bassett😊

4 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
No comments left however we have reached out to the customer to hear about their experience at our Raleigh location.

5 / 5 stars
James
Wilmington, DE
1/5/2017
Showed respect to my family and myself.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Woodland Hills, CA
1/5/2017
There was some fabric not glued on the corner of the upholstered bed frame. Looked a little sloppy in quality.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Ontario, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Burlington, MA
1/5/2017
We love our new table. Both the look and quality are excellent! Also, loved our sales person, Kathy Barry. She was great!

5 / 5 stars
Antonio
Newington, CT
1/5/2017
Helpful and knowledgeable sales person

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/5/2017
Ben was most helpful. We will return to Bassett and recommend others, primarily because he went out of his way to give us guidance.

5 / 5 stars
Osmond
Rockville, MD
1/5/2017
Stephine, our design consultant did an awesome job helping us pick out the furniture that we needed. She is a great asset to Bassett. The furniture took a while to be delivered but it was well worth it. The quality is excellent and could not have asked for anything any better.
    Page 36 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies