Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



151-200 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Catonsville, MD
4/20/2017
We were never rushed. Each option was explored and great suggestions were given. Of course, we hope the quality of the product is truly what it appears to be as time goes on. Hopefully, we will enjoy its comfort and beauty for many years to come.

5 / 5 stars
David
Buford, GA
4/20/2017
Diane was terrific and was very helpful not only in store, but coming to my home measuring and bringing samples to make sure colors were right. Then following up after delivery. Delivery guys were great too. Unloaded all furniture carefully and made sure placed it nicely in my home. Even fluffed the throw pillows! Terrific customer service! Couldn't be more pleased with everything and how it was handled from start to finish. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Elenor
Burlington, MA
4/20/2017
I ordered replacement cushions for a sofa and chairs purchased last year. They are fabulous! Now they are not only beautiful but usable and comfortable! Because they are considered "parts" I had to pick them up at the Burlington store. That was not a problem. I was also able to return the old unusable cushions to the store for disposal. Fabulous service! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Stoughton, MA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Verner
Ontario, CA
4/20/2017
No comment

5 / 5 stars
Kathy & Larry
Houston, TX
4/20/2017
The designer who helped me select my furniture listened to me to determine my needs and tastes and helped me select the furniture that would fit my space and match my style. She also helped select window treatments( which I have not received) that worked with my new look. I had worked with another designer there in the past who did not "get" what I wanted and I walked away without buying anything.

3 / 5 stars
Bud
Louisville, KY
4/20/2017
After ordering a sectional it came in with a loud squeak. While it was taken care of promptly it was disappointing to have an issue right out of the box. We ordered two end tables. The tables were in stock but the order was messed up and it took close to 8 weeks to get the tables. They were delivered free of charge which was nice but we did not receive the promised gift card for the problem. The tech that fixed our sectional and the delivery team were very professional.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Burlington, MA
4/20/2017
did not oversell which was greatly appreciated--knowledgeable in products & delivery smooth process

3 / 5 stars
Allan
Burlington, MA
4/20/2017
Have an issue with one of the rugs. Final rating will depend on how that is resolved

3 / 5 stars
Jason
Farmingdale, NY
4/20/2017
Should be a follow up from salesperson between order date and delivery date as to updates on status. I had to call several times to find out when furniture would be ready and it kept getting pushed back.

5 / 5 stars
Media Cottage
Austin, TX
4/20/2017
Becky Bowers in the Austin Store was very helpful in coordinating the couch colors with our office decor. Also the couch was delivered ahead of the estimated time. The couch is very comfortable and the boss loves it. Thank you so much. Seles Browning

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Beaufort, SC
4/20/2017
this was an online purchase. One of the items that I order was no longer available. The sales staff contacted me and was very accommodating to my replacement purchase. The delivery staff were on time and exercised care in delivering the furniture into the home. A wonderful experience

5 / 5 stars
Shalanda
Sterling, VA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roxanne
Victor, NY
4/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Arpad
Greensboro, NC
4/15/2017
Allison did a wonderful job helping me to get my dream carpet. She has followed up with me and scheduled a one-on-one consultation. She gave good inputs and valuable advice. In addition, she sent me a hand written thank you note, once we completed the business. I will go back and work with her again. Job well done. Thank you!

4 / 5 stars
Lauren
Temecula, CA
4/15/2017
Very pleased with the majority of the furniture purchased (~13k), very disappointed in the 2 blue painted cube tables quality. Can't believe a paint job would be that challenging; replacements were no different... Let's hope the scheduled paint touch up by technician will rectify.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Rockville, MD
4/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4/15/2017
We picked up item at the store in Ft Lauderdale . Woman sales person, ( I can't remember her name) was very helpful in helping us get the item to our car. She was also helpful on the phone when I called.

5 / 5 stars
Natale
Paramus, NJ
4/14/2017
Excellent salesperson Ramone. He helped us with picking out furniture and Alicia helped design my window treatments. I love the way my home looks with my furniture from Bassett. Thank you👍

4 / 5 stars
Jonathan & Eliz
Little Rock, AR
4/14/2017
customer service was great

5 / 5 stars
Crystal
Rockville, MD
4/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elmar
Atlanta, GA
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Melissa
Concord, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Paramus, NJ
4/13/2017
Jill at Bassett Paramus was great. Tremendous help with design - very knowledgeable about the components and the fabrics. Very professional delivery team with attention to details and a great attitude. Very happy with the style, quality and value of our large sectional and ottoman and king-size fabric bed.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Fredericksburg, VA
4/13/2017
Martha Harrison is a wonderful sales person. Very knowledgeable and talented. Truly cares about her customers. Your delivery people are top notch. Very professional and courteous. I appreciate how they always ask if I would like felt put on the bottom of my furniture and then take care of it for me. I have now furnished three rooms with all Bassett furniture and will continue to make my purchases with you. I also appreciate the respect that you give military personnel with your discount - it means a lot. You are always the furniture store that I recommend. Thank you, Karen Holt

3 / 5 stars
Susan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/13/2017
just received couches and hope they will wear well.

5 / 5 stars
Becky & George
Raleigh, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
San Antonio, TX
4/13/2017
We love Bassett- the staff and the quality of the product. We have bought a few items and will continue to shop there- we do usually wait for a sale, since the price point is higher, but the quality is better so we are willing to pay. Our custom couch came with a different arm style than we ordered, which was disappointing but we alerted them and we are working thru an accommodation to make it right. They have been helpful and willing to find a solution to keep us happy. However, one cushion just wont lay flat, its tilts up and isn't flush. We are hopeful with use it will lower and be even, but if not we will reach back out.

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Dallas, TX
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Titilayo
Raleigh, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Wilmington, DE
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Greensboro, NC
4/13/2017
Great experience from all aspects.Candy was a terrific salesperson and kept us well informed throughout the entire process. Although our furniture was slightly delayed due to a leather outage, we were able to get everything in six weeks. Having spent my entire career in the furniture industry, this was our first retail purchase since I retired two years ago. Bassett is producing some very nicr products today,and while we bought from their custom goods, I feel certain that the quality these itrms exhibit are indicative of Bassett's quality throughout their lineup. Jim & Gloria Adams High Point, NC

5 / 5 stars
Katie & Dan
Concord, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Garden City, NY
4/13/2017
My sales person Jenni was very helpful with design and coordinating colors. The delivery service was early and had my area rug set up in less than 10 minutes. Will definitely go to Basset for my next furniture purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Crystal
Greensboro, NC
4/8/2017
Curt was amazing! He was not pushy, very knowledgeable and a true pleasure to work with. My husband and I could not have put our living room together the way he did. I have already recommended him as an individual and Bassett for their quality. Delivery got down to the wire for our time window but the guys did a good job.

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Austin, TX
4/7/2017
I ordered a chair with a matching ottoman. When delivered the 2 pieces had the same upholstery on them.....but they were different colors. The chair was an ivory color with black in it. The ottoman is grey with black trim. The store is working on getting me the correct colored ottoman. It is supposed to be delivered next week. We'll see. I have concerns about dye lots being different.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Farmingdale, NY
4/7/2017
No words can express how much we appreciated what Jeanine Pace, Design Consutant, did for us. Throughout the buying, e-mails, and deliveries there never was no stress. The furniture is beautiful because of her help and patience. We were blessed to meet her. Thank you again.

5 / 5 stars
David
Gulfport, MS
4/7/2017
Every person we contacted went well out of their way to help us with a difficult need. Thanks to all!

5 / 5 stars
Maryam
Burlington, MA
4/6/2017
The team was nice and patient, helpful and supportive too.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Las Vegas, NV
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric Susan
Falls Church, VA
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Burlington, MA
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Sandra
Fort Worth, TX
4/6/2017
provided a replacement of a 13 year old chair with the exact same chair, but with different upholstery. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rich & Karen
Rockville, MD
4/6/2017
Quality furniture is key and the reason we went to Bassett's. However, the service we received when we went to the store by Alicia Ocando, was wonderful and the reason we were inclined to make a purchase. We initially went in with an idea of a particular vision, but after visiting the store, we walked out totally confused. After Alicia visited our house to help us narrow our choices, our vision started to come together. When we returned to the store, she helped us finalize our vision and select the furniture that best fit our need and our space. We could not be happier with our selection as it was completely opposite of what we started out with. After the purchase, she maintained contact with us regularly by giving us weekly updates of our furniture production and delivery time frame. When our furniture was delivered, the delivery crew was superb. Great job from the beginning to the end. This is our second purchase with Bassett, we will most certainly return for a third!

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mikki
Louisville, KY
4/6/2017
The entire experience was great. Wasn't happy with the scheduling process as they set it up then tried to change after I had rearranged my schedule to meet theirs. The purchasing and delivery people were awesome. My couch is beautiful and matches my room just like they said. Great help from them on which colors to use.

5 / 5 stars
Toni & Buddy
Dallas, TX
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Raleigh, NC
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Dallas, TX
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 4 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies