Skip to Content
Your Store & Login
Your Store  
Bassett Home Furnishings
Sterling
21315 Windmill Parc Drive
Sterling , VA, 20166, US
Mon - Sat10AM - 8PMSun12PM - 6PM
Free Design Help

Meet with one of out local designers and get started on your next design project.

Book An Appointment
Account  
Our Story
  • American Heritage

    Our legacy of craftsmanship and style spans more than 115 years. Made with pride since day one.

    About Us
    Quality

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

20719 Customer Reviews
4.56 out of 5 stars
4.56 20719



151-200 OF 20719 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Gia our sales person was very helpful and thorough. The guys who delivered were nice and on time.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Sterling, VA
11/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Sterling, VA
11/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Sterling, VA
11/2/2017
Attentive and good about follow up/checking in after purchase, etc.

5 / 5 stars
Norah
Sterling, VA
11/1/2017
The top of the console is not connected to the base on the left side. I have put in a call to Bassett and am expecting a call back to fix it. Otherwise it is beautiful!

Bassett Response:  
The delivery team has been scheduled to properly connect the piece. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for being a Bassett customer.

3 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Sterling, VA
10/25/2017
We are currently not happy with the product and don't seem to be getting a response (sales order 01561155220). Initial service issue has been addressed and now we have two outstanding issues and are waiting on a service tech to schedule a review. We paid over $2,300 per couch (that was with a 30% discount) and the quality and craftsmanship is just NOT there! We were initially excited on the quick turn around, but the craftsmanship seems to be suffering in the two week custom build. The bottom frame is already squeaking and the slope in the key arm cushion varies from arm to arm and you can feel the frame on your elbow! PLEASE ASSIST!

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and he is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Dora
Sterling, VA
10/19/2017
The nightstand is beautiful, and the customer experience was outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Sterling, VA
10/18/2017
Dina Ferman always goes the extra mile to ensure I'm happy and enjoy my purchase in my home. For example, she researched and found the special extension cord to connect my lamp in my open floor plan family room. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
9/28/2017
Most of my home has Bassett items in it! That should speak for itself!

1 / 5 stars
Blanaid
Sterling, VA
9/27/2017
I still have not received my table and chairs as the table was bowed - I have not received a new date

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with this customer, the table and chairs are expected to arrive this week.

5 / 5 stars
Maryann
Sterling, VA
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dave
Sterling, VA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
James
Sterling, VA
9/14/2017
Our furniture is really lovely. Delivery staff did a good job. Our order was ready well before the date we were given, and we were out of town. I do wish we'd had a little more time to change our minds after we'd placed our order (24 hours).

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
9/13/2017
We outfitted our whole condo with Bassett furniture ! We have been very pleased with the whole experience, except for the last experience with our dining room table which we waited 6wks for our beautiful table, only to find that the designer from Bassett ordered the wrong size table, than what we had ordered! Now we are waiting again , with great anticipation of getting the right table delivered! Other than our latest mishap, everything else was a very pleasant experience. We love Bassett, and we have told 2 more friends who also went to Bassett and bought items because of our recommendations! Just wish my table was here!

5 / 5 stars
Liisa
Sterling, VA
9/9/2017
The entire experience, from walking through the door at the show room and being introduced to the designer all the way through the process to the delivery and set up of the new furniture has been the most wonderful and carefree experience for any furniture selection I have had! I look forward to my next Bassett experience!

5 / 5 stars
Howard
Sterling, VA
9/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kristi
Sterling, VA
8/18/2017
Too bad your delivery contracted workers are more interested in leaving than actually doing the set up and respect my time.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer who had us confused with another business. The customer is very happy.

4 / 5 stars
Zarina
Sterling, VA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann & Jeff
Sterling, VA
8/10/2017
One chair had a small sharp object sticking out the back. We called and had a repair person the next day! Michelle, the repair person, was knowledgeable and removed the sharp staple without any problems!

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Sterling, VA
8/10/2017
Extremely nice sales & delivery folks. Kudos. Just one thing, I was surprised that the underside of the very expensive table had not been sealed. It would not need to be stained but being sealed with a sandable sealer or similar product would protect against a bad spill of coffee, tea, wine, etc. Include the leaf as well.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
8/3/2017
the dresser that I bought seems of good quality

5 / 5 stars
Dru
Sterling, VA
8/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas & Robin
Sterling, VA
7/22/2017
Our sales associate, Maggie Garcia was wonderful - friendly, helpful, very customer service oriented. Kept us up to date with our order and was right on target for how long it would take. Will definitely be our first stop for our next purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Kristi
Sterling, VA
7/20/2017
Lots of variety

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Sterling, VA
7/5/2017
Had a great experience all around! Delivery people were professional and very efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
6/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Stephen
Sterling, VA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Naomi
Sterling, VA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Sterling, VA
6/15/2017
We just LOVE our new Bench*Made dining room set. We've been looking for the perfect table for a long time, and when we saw this one at Bassett, we knew it was THE ONE!! The right amount of chic and casual. Dina at the Dulles, VA store was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product and the whole process of ordering exactly what we wanted. She also kept us up to date as to when we could expect our delivery. The delivery crew, I can't say enough about how friendly and punctual they were and how respectful they were of our new furniture. They wouldn't leave until I had inspected every piece, and was completely satisfied. Bravo Bassett, we will most definitely be doing business again with you!!!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
6/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
James
Sterling, VA
6/5/2017
Disappointed that there were strings hanging off off all three delivered items. One chair had ripples on the fabric on the back side - no high hopes these won't get worse. Generally three products looked good. Not sure the price tag is warranted.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Sterling, VA
5/19/2017
The designer was great ! She listened , offered suggestions . She was attentive to making sure I liked what I bought vice just going for the sale

4 / 5 stars
Ashley
Sterling, VA
5/19/2017
Sales associate was helpful but not super friendly. Product quality great. This is my first purchase from bassett so will see how holds up. Delivery was a little annoying as my window was 8-10am and my doorbell rang at 7:10am....my family was still asleep and had to be awoken to move furniture. Delivery guys very polite & worked quickly. Did like other pieces in your showroom but not sure worth the price for some a bit high

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Sterling, VA
5/18/2017
Quality furniture, great sales experience (low pressure) a d great delivery experience

5 / 5 stars
Bryan
Sterling, VA
5/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Sterling, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Sterling, VA
4/27/2017
Our first experience with Bassett was favorable. Sales rep was helpful and well versed in fabric options, furniture construction, and other useful information about our selection. Only issue was company's online credit card ordering system which would not allow for distinction between credit card billing address and home delivery address. This led to delivery center not having correct delivery address and manual change still made it confusing for the delivery truck personnel knowing where to make the final delivery. Delivery personnel were very quick and thorough, unwrapping the furniture and setting it up while removing all packing materials. Overall, a quality product and pleasant experience. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Sterling, VA
4/24/2017
Maggie, the salesperson, was helpful and knowledgeable about styles and fabrics. She was always pleasant and prompt in answering questions. The two delivery guys were professional and careful with the furniture and the walls. They set up our new sofa-sleeper and showed us how it worked. I highly recommend them all

5 / 5 stars
Shalanda
Sterling, VA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roshella
Sterling, VA
4/1/2017
Thanks to our salesperson Sarah Lampazzi for her patience while we made our decision. And her thoughtfulness and memory from our first visit in the spring of 2016.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Sterling, VA
3/16/2017
Our sales representative (Soraya Tammadon) was fabulous! She really knew your products well, and was able to help us traverse the options and make a purchase in well under an hour. We liked her so much that we recently returned to make additional purchases. As for our first purchase, we love the table! Looking forward to a long relationship with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Anita
Sterling, VA
2/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Kaira
Sterling, VA
2/11/2017
Originally told 30 days for custom pieces and it took more than double with no communication from the staff.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was informed at point of sale that there would be a delay because she was purchasing a new finish.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Donna
Sterling, VA
2/2/2017
Great sales staff, professional home delivery, great communication

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
2/2/2017
Soraya is our decorator who helped us with decorating our new condo! She is amazing and we love our new furniture from Bassett! It's still a work in progress, with more Bassett shopping to come! Love the quality of Bassett's furniture, and also the artwork pieces throughout the store, of which we also purchased several! Then the drapery is simply beautiful too! We have spent a lot of money, but so worth every penny!

5 / 5 stars
Dru
Sterling, VA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Donna
Sterling, VA
1/22/2017
Excellent communication regarding delivery time. Sales staff and delivery men very friendly, helpful and professional.

2 / 5 stars
Anjali
Sterling, VA
1/19/2017
The promotion was for 30 day delivery, but my couch was not ready for 60 days.

Bassett Response:  
Customer was made aware of the back order.

4 / 5 stars
David&Amy
Sterling, VA
1/13/2017
The customer service during the sale and delivery were great. Unfortunately there were many minor defects with the delivered product which is creating the need for a technician to come service the furniture. Scheduling that visit is a below average experience.
    Page 4 of 415    
 
Copyright © 2003-2019 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies