Skip to Content
Your Store & Login
Your Store  
Bassett Home Furnishings
Sterling
21315 Windmill Parc Drive
Sterling, VA, 20166, US
Hours: By Appointment Only
Free Design Help

Meet with one of our local designers and get started on your next design project.

Book An Appointment
Account  
Our Story
  • American Heritage

    Our legacy of craftsmanship and style spans more than 115 years. Made with pride since day one.

    About Us
    Quality
Important changes due to coronavirus

You're online, We're online - Shop now or book a Virtual Appointment.  Our design consultants will help you make design decisions in the comfort of your home.  The majority of store locations are temporarily closed. Based on current health official guidelines, our home delivery centers have closed, and select items are shipping via UPS. We invite you to learn more about what we're doing. READ MORE.

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

22096 Customer Reviews
4.59 out of 5 stars
4.59 22096



151-200 OF 22096 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Sterling, VA
1/25/2018
Delivery guys were very careful when bringing the furniture into the house Maggie in the store was very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Sterling, VA
1/18/2018
Gia was wonderful! She came to my house more than once to make sure everything I bought was perfect for my family room. I highly recommend her and Bassett furniture! Love my new furniture!!

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Sterling, VA
1/11/2018
Soraya our sales associate, was fantastic at helping us thru the process. She is a great designer, and very friendly and professional. We are so appreciative at how smooth and easy she made our selections, while very attentive to our tastes. Love the furniture and the new look in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Laurel
Sterling, VA
1/10/2018
I was so pleased with my experience I brought my friends into the store to show them around. They were in search of a chair. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I love the delivery app showing where the truck is during the delivery time. The delivery person was careful and courteous. The time to wait for the chair was very responsible. An A+ experience.

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Sterling, VA
1/6/2018
Although several mistakes were made with the furniture we ordered, Bassett customer service was outstanding. I will definitely shop at Bassett again as well as recommend Bassett to others.

5 / 5 stars
Christa
Sterling, VA
1/3/2018
Great bed. Superior quality. Delivery truck drove down our neighbors yard. We did have a light snow and I guess they did not think they could use a hand cart but if they had called, I would have driven to the end of the drive instead of them damaging my neighbors grass.

Bassett Response:  
We called the customer to apologize and we are currently asking for their neigbor to call us at the store so we can address any issues that were caused by our delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Wesley
Sterling, VA
12/28/2017
Delivery crew was superb! They arrived and completed delivery within the 3-hour window, including all assembly and set-up and trash removal. Sales staff kept their commitment to have all furniture delivered before Christmas and arrival of family for the holidays -- great job!

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Sterling, VA
12/28/2017
Sales person Veronica Teate knew her product and helped us a lot. She was not pushy and let us browse but answered all questions quickly. She followed up with order status weekly. Delivery staff was on time, quick and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Tori
Sterling, VA
12/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jose Antonio
Sterling, VA
12/27/2017
Top notch!

5 / 5 stars
David & Sarah
Sterling, VA
12/21/2017
Communication during sales process and coordination with delivery team

5 / 5 stars
Melanie & Jimmy
Sterling, VA
12/21/2017
I gave an average score on quality since we have not had the furniture very long, so time will tell. We also have to get 2 of the leather chairs replaced due to water stains. Not a huge deal since we get to keep the damaged chairs until the others arrive, but wanted to mention it.

5 / 5 stars
Robert &
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
John Gilbert Store Manager has been excellent to work with and I rely on his opinion. Please extend our thanks to him!

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
The 2 sales consultants I met with were wonderful, helpful, and very accommodating. The 2 delivery gentlemen were extremely nice, helpful, and literally didn't make a single scratch. I was absolutely amazed! The quality is clear in the look and as I use each piece. Very well put together and sturdy.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn And Scott
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ulbrick
Sterling, VA
12/9/2017
I purchased a loveseat with standard cushions, not firm. Paying almost $3000 for a loveseat, one would expect it to be comfortable. It is very uncomfortable and the back cushions push you forward, off the loveseat. The sales experience was wonderful, however I am so very disappointed with the quality of the product.

Bassett Response:  
We have left the customer a message that new cores can take a few weeks to break in. Also, should they still not feel comfortable after a few weeks an upgrade to blend down is possible.

5 / 5 stars
Ann And Brett
Sterling, VA
12/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alissa
Sterling, VA
12/6/2017
The entire experience was great from the moment we walked in the door.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Sterling, VA
12/6/2017
Very helpful, we are very particular, and take alot of time looking before we buy, Gary was very patient and made our purchase painless

5 / 5 stars
Karen T
Sterling, VA
12/6/2017
Gia, our decorator/sales person, was wonderful! I will go back to Bassett as long as we can have her help and expertise. And we plan to go back for a few more items in the near future! Gia is smart, creative, and moved quickly to get what we needed. Gia is A+++++!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Sterling, VA
11/30/2017
Soraya was my Sales Associate (in Dullus, VA) and she was extremely helpful, patient and knowledgeable!

5 / 5 stars
Marian
Sterling, VA
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Greg & Belinda
Sterling, VA
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Sterling, VA
11/26/2017
Everything went well, from the purchase to the delivery. My only concern was the pricing, everything is higher then I expected. FB

5 / 5 stars
Deanna
Sterling, VA
11/23/2017
The sales staff made a couple mistakes regarding the order, however they went above and beyond to fix the mistakes as well as to accommodate me, as the customer. Five stars to Bassett. I will absolutely return to Bassett the next time we're on the market for furniture and I have already recommended Bassett to friends and neighbors.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Jim
Sterling, VA
11/17/2017
Maggie was super and your deliver system and staff outstanding

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Sterling, VA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert &
Sterling, VA
11/13/2017
Please express our sincere appreciation to John Gilbert, General Manager, and his staff for making our new home special! Bob and Michelle Higgins

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Sue
Sterling, VA
11/11/2017
Our salesperson was Calesta Saunders in the Dulles, VA office. He was extremely helpful and patient and knowledgeable in design and color. He spent so much quality time with us in the store and at our home. He also made sure we received our sofa in time. We will buy from Bassett again!

5 / 5 stars
Val & Kyle
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Everything! Really happy with the entire purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Sterling, VA
11/9/2017
Gia our sales person was very helpful and thorough. The guys who delivered were nice and on time.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Sterling, VA
11/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Sterling, VA
11/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Sterling, VA
11/2/2017
Attentive and good about follow up/checking in after purchase, etc.

5 / 5 stars
Norah
Sterling, VA
11/1/2017
The top of the console is not connected to the base on the left side. I have put in a call to Bassett and am expecting a call back to fix it. Otherwise it is beautiful!

Bassett Response:  
The delivery team has been scheduled to properly connect the piece. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for being a Bassett customer.

3 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Sterling, VA
10/25/2017
We are currently not happy with the product and don't seem to be getting a response (sales order 01561155220). Initial service issue has been addressed and now we have two outstanding issues and are waiting on a service tech to schedule a review. We paid over $2,300 per couch (that was with a 30% discount) and the quality and craftsmanship is just NOT there! We were initially excited on the quick turn around, but the craftsmanship seems to be suffering in the two week custom build. The bottom frame is already squeaking and the slope in the key arm cushion varies from arm to arm and you can feel the frame on your elbow! PLEASE ASSIST!

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and he is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Dora
Sterling, VA
10/19/2017
The nightstand is beautiful, and the customer experience was outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Sterling, VA
10/18/2017
Dina Ferman always goes the extra mile to ensure I'm happy and enjoy my purchase in my home. For example, she researched and found the special extension cord to connect my lamp in my open floor plan family room. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
9/28/2017
Most of my home has Bassett items in it! That should speak for itself!

1 / 5 stars
Blanaid
Sterling, VA
9/27/2017
I still have not received my table and chairs as the table was bowed - I have not received a new date

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with this customer, the table and chairs are expected to arrive this week.

5 / 5 stars
Maryann
Sterling, VA
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dave
Sterling, VA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
James
Sterling, VA
9/14/2017
Our furniture is really lovely. Delivery staff did a good job. Our order was ready well before the date we were given, and we were out of town. I do wish we'd had a little more time to change our minds after we'd placed our order (24 hours).

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
9/13/2017
We outfitted our whole condo with Bassett furniture ! We have been very pleased with the whole experience, except for the last experience with our dining room table which we waited 6wks for our beautiful table, only to find that the designer from Bassett ordered the wrong size table, than what we had ordered! Now we are waiting again , with great anticipation of getting the right table delivered! Other than our latest mishap, everything else was a very pleasant experience. We love Bassett, and we have told 2 more friends who also went to Bassett and bought items because of our recommendations! Just wish my table was here!

5 / 5 stars
Liisa
Sterling, VA
9/9/2017
The entire experience, from walking through the door at the show room and being introduced to the designer all the way through the process to the delivery and set up of the new furniture has been the most wonderful and carefree experience for any furniture selection I have had! I look forward to my next Bassett experience!

5 / 5 stars
Howard
Sterling, VA
9/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kristi
Sterling, VA
8/18/2017
Too bad your delivery contracted workers are more interested in leaving than actually doing the set up and respect my time.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer who had us confused with another business. The customer is very happy.

4 / 5 stars
Zarina
Sterling, VA
8/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 4 of 442    
 
Copyright © 2003-2020 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies