Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



2151-2200 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Kasondra
Houston, TX
2/8/2017
Thank you so much for setting the bar so high. I visited numerous stores prior to visiting Bassett. Other stores were unable to provide the taste level and quality that I desire. Previous purchases from other stores have resulted in poor delivery, uncooperative management to accommodate my concerns, and furniture that did not hold up over the years. Thank you Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Austin, TX
2/8/2017
Courteous, prompt, professional service.

5 / 5 stars
Glenn & Melissa
Greenville, SC
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Nelson
Victor, NY
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Dallas, TX
2/8/2017
Had a good choice of fabric for the chairs we wanted. Wait for order was shorter than anticipated. When I called store for information about order, the salesperson found all information I needed in a short time. Chairs were delivered on time (as in: when they had been promised). Impressed with choices and service.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Tukwila, WA
2/8/2017
The Kent WA folks did a fantastic job finding new foam for our chairs that we purchased new in 2004. We brought the cushions in and the entire team helped to install the new foam in our cushions. Great job for the Service folks. Thanks for the excellent treatment.

1 / 5 stars
Maria
Hartsdale, NY
2/8/2017
The delivery was horrendous! The driver could not be bothered attaching my new headboard to the frame. He started do it because my husband told him he had to and he wasn't handling the furniture properly; my husband thought he would damage the furniture and he kicked them out of the house. He then had to do it himself, while I held the headboard. The driver didn't give us the correct bolts (that we paid for) so my husband had to go to Home Depot to purchase the correct ones. The sales person was wonderful but the gm of the store did not call me back for hours. I had to call her back! The gm reimbursed me the delivery fee but I should have went with crate and barrel! Unfortunate for our sales woman Michelle. She was wonderful!

Bassett Response:  
The customer was happy with the shopping experience just not the delivery .We will share this feedback with our delivery partner.

4 / 5 stars
Judi
Tacoma, WA
2/8/2017
The store input the original order incorrectly and we did not receive the correct furniture. I was VERY disappointed, but our salesperson did every possible to make the wrong RIGHT! Our furniture was delivered today - through 18 inches of snow and we love it!!!

4 / 5 stars
Julie
Raleigh, NC
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Jennifer
Kennesaw, GA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Benavedes
San Antonio, TX
2/8/2017
Knowledgeable and friendly staff made shopping easy. Love your products!

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Jensen Beach, FL
2/6/2017
everything!!

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Little Rock, AR
2/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Joann
Houston, TX
2/5/2017
I purchased living room furniture, a day after I purchased it I called to cancel the chair. They told me I had 24 hours to cancel, I was too late. I mentioned that only the paperwork was in progress not the making of the chair. They refused & now I have to live with it. The furniture has been delivered & I'm not happy with the chair & I'm not happy with the way it was handled. I would have bought a different chair.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sebastian
Buford, GA
2/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eduardo
San Antonio, TX
2/5/2017
Great service that reflects/goes hand in hand with the outstanding quality of you products.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Woodland Hills, CA
2/4/2017
Ariana was fantastic. Would definitely recommend her advice to anyone looking for design help.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Falls Church, VA
2/4/2017
Esther was excellent in presenting the sofa options and was very attentive to our requests. The delivery people were very courteous and finished the setup in less than 5 minutes. We love the sofa. The entire experience and quality of the product were outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Greenville, SC
2/3/2017
Everyone we encountered through the selection, buying and delivery/installation process was very pleasant and professional. Your product suited our taste better than any furniture store we have shopped, and your communication and followup are excellent. This was an excellent furniture shopping experience, and we will certainly share that with others!

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Atlanta, GA
2/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Westport, CT
2/3/2017
The experience was enjoyable. Great value, and very friendly staff. Will return for next remodeling project. Looking do a new sectional......

5 / 5 stars
Wayne & Tara
Knoxville, TN
2/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dick
Wilmington, DE
2/3/2017
Your people were helpful and Pleasant.

4 / 5 stars
Joe & Sara
Wilmington, DE
2/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Concord, NC
2/3/2017
Chris Keogh is the best! She made my experience with redoing a bedroom so easy! Her 'vision' for what works in a room is amazing!

2 / 5 stars
Young
Irvine, CA
2/3/2017
Staff in the store not enough kind! They don't much care about customers.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer’s expectations were not met. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Donna
Sterling, VA
2/2/2017
Great sales staff, professional home delivery, great communication

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Richmond, VA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Blake & Julie
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
Did not feel our couch had as much stuffing as the product we sat on at the store, which was disappointing. First home delivery guys did a terrible job, but it was fixed with a second visit with gentleman who knew how to set up a modular couch.

3 / 5 stars
Sherri
Amherst, NY
2/2/2017
product came in defective

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Sam
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/2/2017
I've already recommended Bassett to friends. I have a bedroom set from Bassett in NY. Salesperson was very accommodating and regularly communicated with us regarding our credenza purchase. Delivery men were thoughtful, prompt and "strong".

5 / 5 stars
Ruth
Livingston, NJ
2/2/2017
Very pleased with my first purchase

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Pineville, NC
2/2/2017
Cindy Morgan was my designer at your Pineville, NC store and she has been a delight to work with. I initially was just looking for a sofa. Cindy offered a floor design and a game plan to re-work my family room. I bought a custom sectional, new entertainment center & four new chairs!!! Cindy continues to work with me and my budget to plan additional purchases and to insure from a design perspective that it all works together. I am so happy with the quality and design of my purchases. I especially have loved working with Cindy. She is so professional and offers her design expertise, in a "kind way"...not allowing me to make any purchase mis-steps!! Cindy has earned my respect & trust as a designer. It is obvious she loves her job & makes a difficult decision-much easier for me!!! I have recommended Cindy and Bassett to many friends now, based on my great experiences. My only suggestion would be to sell accessories to make it one stop shopping for me!!!

4 / 5 stars
Joe
San Marcos, CA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
2/2/2017
Michelle Nicols is an amazing consultant. We are so happy with how everything looks!

5 / 5 stars
Mr
Wilmington, DE
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Pineville, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Christopher
Austin, TX
2/2/2017
Great quality product. Many options to choose from

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Stoughton, MA
2/2/2017
I couldn't be happier with the quality of my new Bassett furniture. This is the first time I have purchased at Bassett and will not be the last. The sales staff (Mary Ann) was excellent. The delivery men could not have been more courteous and respect trull of my home. I will say I find Bassett to be expensive, which is why I will shop other furniture stores first, but will keep them in mind.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Buford, GA
2/2/2017
Linda did a great job with us in the store - helping us pick out what we really wanted and what would work best. Great delivery of our sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
2/2/2017
Soraya is our decorator who helped us with decorating our new condo! She is amazing and we love our new furniture from Bassett! It's still a work in progress, with more Bassett shopping to come! Love the quality of Bassett's furniture, and also the artwork pieces throughout the store, of which we also purchased several! Then the drapery is simply beautiful too! We have spent a lot of money, but so worth every penny!

3 / 5 stars
Denisse
Atlanta, GA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
On our initial visit, the first sales person was not very knowledgeable. We returned a second time and found a much more helpful and knowledgeable sales person and completed the purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Raymond
Victor, NY
2/2/2017
Tiara in customer service was fantastic. I ordered online. The cabinet was sent to the warehouse with broken glass. Tiara took care of resolving the issue. When delivered, the men banged up the cabinet, my front door, and my foyer walls by insisting they come through the front door when the back door was a clear shot. Tiara arranged for Bill to come and repair the cabinet. Bill worked a miracle. He repaired it beautifully. Tiara and Bill are the reasons I'd shop at Bassett again. But I'd be worried about the delivery men.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Atlanta, GA
2/2/2017
From start to finish, my whole experience was excellent. Rashsa, my sales designer at the Perimeter store in Atlanta gave me her time and attention, as well as listened to my wants and needs. The furniture was completed in the time frame I was given, and the delivery was on time and well done.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry And Kathy
Greensboro, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Chestnut Hill, MA
2/2/2017
Quality and design of the furniture. Very good customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/2/2017
I

5 / 5 stars
Debra/Julie
Wilmington, DE
2/2/2017
Sales person was very helpful and jumped in to make us feel welcome. Delivery was very good.
    Page 44 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies