Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



2151-2200 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Phoenix, AZ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Susan & Kevin
Orange, CT
12/1/2016
Delivery of furniture took much longer than expected (about 60 days). One piece was damaged in transit. Delivery of all pieces took almost 4 months which I feel is much too long. When I was contacted about the damaged piece the day before delivery, I was told that the fabric was in stock and should be replaced in 30 days. Also, a rush was being put on the replacement. I was contacted by my sales associate about 30 days later and was told that the fabric was not in stock and the piece would be delayed, estimate was another 30 days. As for the quality, the recliner pieces for the sections are very difficult to close and the pieces shift around more than expected. For the cost of the furniture, I would have expected better.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

3 / 5 stars
Jeri
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vondie & Aureta
Gulfport, MS
12/1/2016
Everyone was extremely profession an a lot of help.

4 / 5 stars
Janis
San Marcos, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Marcia
Southlake, TX
12/1/2016
I would highly recommend Ann M. Taylor, our sales rep at the Southlake, Texas store. She was professional, knowledgeable and extremely patient. She handled the sales discussions superbly. She was able to get my husband and I to come to a consensus and subsequent decision on various options, fabrics, etc.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/1/2016
Best/easiest furniture shopping experience. I had been looking for a couch for about a year and then I found the perfect one at Bassett. The sales woman, Janice Faust, was so helpful and knowledgeable about decorating and design style- not just trying to make a commission. I would highly recommend Bassett. Thank you.

3 / 5 stars
Patsy
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Nora
Orange, CT
12/1/2016
We had a Delivery of the Provance dining table & server which was made on 11/26/16 @7:30am. Along with the difficulty of opening the table by the delivery men, (which we cannot open at all) several defects were found after they left...a hair & fiber embedded on top of table, several deep chips found through the underside, water stains & a "slice" on panels on the leaf ..the table itself does not line up & the seam is "off"..The server also has a boarder piece that is crooked...CU2 chair has a white "spot" on the foot where it was bumped into the door jam...after spending a lot of money at Bassett this year (July purchases) we are very DISSAPOINTED!!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Mary
Selma, TX
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Karen & Rick
Dallas, TX
12/1/2016
I ordered an oval table with a pedestal (not knowing they didn't come that way, and apparently the salesperson didn't know either) and got an oval with legs. It is NOT what I wanted and now the re-order will take an additional 4 weeks. Could have avoided this with an order of a round table to begin with.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sally & Mike
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
Great job !

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Janet
Wilmington, DE
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elzeny
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
The whole experience has been wonderful! Very friendly atmosphere, no pressure from anyone, actually everyone has been very helpful! I love Bassett in Burlington!!

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Laurie
Cincinnati, OH
12/1/2016
I was very disappointed that the wrong sofa was delivered to me. They told me that there was a mistake and I would have to wait days until my sofa could be put on a truck from Louisville. Had to make calls to Bassett showroom and delivery service with no answers only to have my sofa show up later in the day as it was on the truck originally and overlooked.the sofa had a stain/mark on it. Someone unsuccessfully came to clean it today. The mark is still there and Bassett still needs to rectify this experience.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Genevieve
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
The sales associate was knowledgeable and helpful, as well as a good listener about my needs; yet,not at all pushy. Also, I was impressed that the product was delivered earlier than promised.

5 / 5 stars
Pete & Karen
Fredericksburg, VA
12/1/2016
Martha Harrison, our designer, was outstanding. She has a keen design talent and was very patient with us. She even recommended a lunch place for us after we had made our purchase. We felt that she went above and beyond the entire time we spent with her. She wasn't pushy and made us feel very comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Conrad & Sharon
Jensen Beach, FL
12/1/2016
We had a minor problem with our recliner but the two guys delivering and setting up returned right away and fixed the problem. Very good service. Thank you all at Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Dominique
Ontario, CA
12/1/2016
The design consulting was amazing!

4 / 5 stars
Emily & Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
12/1/2016
The quality and design of the products.

5 / 5 stars
Tom And Wendy
Greensboro, NC
12/1/2016
I loved working with my Bassett designer in the HGTV studio. He was knowledgeable and had great suggestions, but he also listened to me and was responsive to my ideas and questions. A great experience!

4 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
in store sales support was excellent

1 / 5 stars
Patti
Greensboro, NC
12/1/2016
I picked up my table in the store, the delivery person was in a big rush to get it into the vehicle so I did not get a chance to examine it before leaving the store. When I got it home there are two scratched places that look like they were filled in with color so that they were not obvious, there are two other spots where the finish is rubbed off. I immediately contacted the store, sent them pictures by email and then when I did not here back, called the sales associate who then I texted the pictures to who assured me they would be given to the person who determines what happens and I have still not heard anything back. I live 1.5 hours away from the store but I plan to stop by there tomorrow and inquire as to what they are going to do. This is not my first purchase from Bassett but it may be the last.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Shari
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
The furniture is beautiful and arrived in 38 days. My sales person, Kelley Cain in Sterling, VA was very helpful and made the experience fun. Our delivery men worked quickly and efficiently, using great care and asking us to direct exactly where and how we wanted the furniture placed. I am thrilled with my experience.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Manchester, MO
12/1/2016
The designer I used was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Zack And Megan
Atlanta, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Joseph
Newport News, VA
12/1/2016
Sales personnel were really good, informed and patient with us. But the product doesn't really excite me, not so impressive. It looks just like sofas that I have seen in other stores at half the price and even less. And the extra firm cushions don't feel what I would call "extra firm". I guess time will tell if it will out-perform those other sofas, considering the price. The main reason we went to Bassett is the reputation, although I had no first-hand experience prior to this purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Paramus, NJ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phil
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Ontario, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Atlanta, GA
12/1/2016
Our sales consultant, Linda Pluffer, is a pleasure to work. She has made redecorating our down-sized town home FUN and easy. I wouldn't have survived the process without her.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Knoxville, TN
12/1/2016
I love the quality and fabric on the furniture. This is my second set of Bassett furniture. My previous set is now in my basement and held up nicely for about 18 years. I think the style and quality of Bassett is timeless and speaks for itself. I had two legs damaged after my furniture was delivered but those are suppose to be taken care of.

4 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Gulfport, MS
12/1/2016
The sales agent, Lisa was so nice to work with and she stayed in contact with me during the whole process. We found what we wanted in September but didn't plan on ordering until late October/early November. She pulled everything we wanted before we got there and she was just great! Also, the warehouse manager was very pleasant and helpful with our delivery date!!! All around great experience & if I can afford it again we will be back!

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
I really really like being able to track the delivery truck to make sure someone is home at the appropriate time without having to take 3 hours off from work for a 10 minute delivery.

4 / 5 stars
Carlan
Austin, TX
12/1/2016
My sales staff Candy was the best I have ever worked with. Knew her product, kept me up to date on delivery and sales and even reworked my sales price to get me a lower price. I spent over $9000 with her because of her help. Bad side - delivery took over 7 weeks and not your 30 day advertised. I had company arrived for their visit and had no place to sit and eat a meal. Poor service.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was happy with the designer, store and the product. We did compensate the customer for the late delivery. The customer did state she plans on coming back in for the Winter sale.

2 / 5 stars
Laura
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
My dining table has at least 4 flaws. I've called the store twice and no one has called to come and fix it. The delivery guy took picture of the flaws before he left my house. I am very unhappy with my table and would like some help. Thank you

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Tj & Shannen
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
Delivery was perfect.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Austin, TX
12/1/2016
My decorator, Candy, absolutely "made" my living room/dining room beautiful with her suggestions of fabrics and furniture pieces. I'm absolutely thrilled -- and could never have put together all these fabrics without her insightful help. She's so kind and enthusiastic, which made this a great experience. Thank you! Peggy Miley

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Greenville, SC
12/1/2016
Our sales rep was professional, informative, and supportive. The delivery team was polite, courteous, and also professional. Job well done! Thank you

2 / 5 stars
Kim
Buford, GA
12/1/2016
I ordered a sectional sofa and the armless piece was damaged. I was quickly delivered another armless piece (which made me happy) but unfortunately that piece did not fit in line with the rest of my sectional. They did not connect at all and there was about a 2 inch gap across the back where it should all look like one piece. I was told I could keep that piece and they would be sending me yet another armless piece. I am now waiting to hear when that new piece will be delivered. I am disappointed that I have not heard a peep from my original sales person regarding this situation. If this new piece does not fit to my satisfaction I will be rejected it and returning the entire sectional. Please understand this is not what I expected to have to deal with.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sherrie
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
The service was excellent, Dana was great at helping us design our table and chairs, we could not be happier with it. The table is PERFECT in our space. Sherrie & Mike Mori

5 / 5 stars
Kelli & Brandon
Concord, NC
12/1/2016
Over the past few months I have worked with Lisa Preyor at the Concord, NC store. She has gone above and beyond to make designing our rooms a wonderful and exciting experience. She was creative, informative and extremely helpful through the entire process. A big thank you to her and the Bassett company for an amazing experience! Best, Kelli

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Concord, NC
12/1/2016
Really enjoyed my entire experience with Basset! Not only the quality of the merchandise but the service I received from everyone in the store and the delivery service. Chris was absolutely fabulous and helped to design my living room sectional just for me and my new space. Your delivery folks were outstanding, very personable, quick and efficient. Can't wait to shop with you all again!

3 / 5 stars
Binaya
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
There were a few ball bearings out on the floor from wheels of the storage compartment piece of the sectional. I am not sure if it came out during delivery or before.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Newington, CT
12/1/2016
Coming to my home that evening to ensure a good match of fabric was excellent service !!

5 / 5 stars
Ojas
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We left a message to follow up with the customer after his delivery.The customer loves his sectional and finds it fits better than he thought it would, but he doesn't remember the fabric being as grey as it is. We confirmed it's the correct fabric and he's had time to get used to it and loves it.
    Page 44 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies