Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



2151-2200 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Victor, NY
10/6/2016
There was a small hole in the fabric that I found after delivery. I called the store immediately and left a voicemail because it was before 9 am. They called me back before the store was even open and called me back with a solution within a few hours. I am not sure how long it will take to get the resolution but the prompt call back was good.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
This sofa is incredibly comfortable, very good quality, and very nice looking! My incredibly picky husband even likes it. That speaks volume!!! So happy I purchased this sofa!

3 / 5 stars
Floyd & Yolanda
Selma, TX
10/6/2016
Our ordered arrived with the wrong table and an unbalanced side chair. The sales rep incorrectly inputted the product number for the table. We had to purchase the table that we wanted, which of course was a higher price than what we paid at the store. We have now been waiting over a week for our replacement chair and table to arrive

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
Sales associate and delivery personnel were very friendly and courteous

2 / 5 stars
Colleen
Selma, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoke with the customer. They are very happy with their product, were upset the designer was having to help more than one customer at a time

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Stoughton, MA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Little Rock, AR
10/6/2016
Britt did a great job measuring the room and helping put our ideas into action.

5 / 5 stars
Jon
Austin, TX
10/6/2016
The sales rep was great in helping me make up my mind.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Phoenix, AZ
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis & Carole
Austin, TX
10/6/2016
Candy Hanney has been excellent in helping us through the entire process. The delivery people were professional and assisted in getting us in touch with a service person regarding a question on the cushions.

5 / 5 stars
Leticia
Austin, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim &Nancy
Sterling, VA
10/6/2016
I love the quality of the furniture, and the staff is great! Soraya Tamaddon has gone above and beyond in helping us pick out our new furniture and we look forward to continue to work with her in future purchases! The delivery was good, Jose and Urial were very professional and good with setting up our furniture! We will continue to buy from Bassett!

3 / 5 stars
Sandy
Stoughton, MA
10/6/2016
Joanne from Stoughton, MA was my designer. She recommended a paint color to go with my living room furniture I was purchasing and my husband didn't like the paint color. I called Joanne for another recomendation and she was on vacation so I spoke to another decorator. Joanne was a little miffed because I likspoke to someone else. Wanted to buy more furniture but didn't want to offend Joanne by asking for another decorator so I purchased rest of furniture from another company.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Woodland Hills, CA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
San Antonio, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Burlington, MA
10/6/2016
Bought online so limited interaction with sales staff but the folks that called me were nice and helpful with scheduling delivery. Delivery was fantastic and early! Product looks great and completes our living room as we hoped it would!

4 / 5 stars
Mike
Catonsville, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Greensboro, NC
10/6/2016
Your staff from the sales floor to the delivery van are just super. A total joy to work with....so helpful in all aspects from the minute you walk in the door to the minute your purchase is sitting in your room. Love This Place!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Alessandra
Rockville, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Falls Church, VA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenna
Richmond, VA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Dallas, TX
10/6/2016
Nancy our designer was absolutely fantastic.

5 / 5 stars
James & Karen
Ontario, CA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lee Anne
Farmingdale, NY
10/6/2016
Delivery date first provided to me was incorrect. 3 pieces that I ordered are defective.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
Everything was done so professionally from sales to delivery. The quality of the furniture can not be compared. This is my third piece of Bassett furniture and I'm never disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Lesley
Concord, NC
10/6/2016
First, our sales associate was great! She helped us so much without being too pushy. I ended up wanting to change one item on our order and she made it happen. The delivery company, Zenith Home Delivery was awesome! They were right on time, took extra steps liking laying a rug down at the door to prevent tracking anything on our floors and each piece of furniture was wrapped and protected so well, ensuring that nothing would be damaged. They were professional and friendly! They assembled our table quickly and even helped with placement, making sure I was satisfied before they left. Finally, the BEST part is our beautiful new furniture!!! We love it all! The quality is fantastic, we couldn't be more pleased. Our dining room table is my favorite. The Bench Made company for Bassett is phenomenal! It is definitely heirloom quality and will be enjoyed for years & years to come. All and all, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back for more great furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Kinnard
Raleigh, NC
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Kennesaw, GA
10/6/2016
Pleasurable experience all around. Thank you.

4 / 5 stars
Norberto
Buford, GA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Rockville, MD
10/6/2016
The couch was exactly what we expected and we are very happy. However - I was very disappointed to see a damaged leg of the couch that your staff had to notice when delivery and setting up the couch.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Mrs.Parker and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Hoover, AL
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
10/6/2016
Sarah has been great

5 / 5 stars
Danial
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
When I met Becky Tinner, I told her that I was looking for the impossible recliner. She found it and went though the long process of finding a fabric with my wife. She was great and I really like my recliner.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Annapolis, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Westport, CT
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Erika
Hartsdale, NY
10/6/2016
Jane Sonders was an incredible help! Extremely patient and knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with! I am thrilled with my new living room!

5 / 5 stars
Lois
San Antonio, TX
10/6/2016
everything!

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Orange, CT
10/6/2016
Sales staff was helpful in building custom sofa and selecting fabrics. She took the time to help my husband select a recliner that was comfortable. The quality of all the pieces is exceptionally well made. When the furniture was scheduled for delivery, they kept us informed on time of arrival, including a call 10 minutes before they arrived. The delivery team took the time to let us put felt pads on the legs and positioned the furniture in our room. They were very courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Westport, CT
10/6/2016
Quality of product, affordable price, selection of materials was great.

4 / 5 stars
John
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
Our custom table took 3 months to deliver and it was damaged once we received it. They offered to "fix it" but not replace a $1,000 piece that was cut, splitting on the edge and dropped on one corner. Very disappointing Considering we spent $9,000 on all of our pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Marquita
Atlanta, GA
10/6/2016
Great customer service from sales team to delivery team.

1 / 5 stars
Geralyn & Sean
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
We spent nearly $20,000, and waited the time period for delivery. Our recliner (the main chair in the main living room) was delivered half assembled. The bolts were on the ground, none appeared to have nuts, and my husband nearly hit the ground when he sat in it and attempted to recline. At this point in time a repair service call is set for tomorrow. The outcome is yet to be determined.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Brick, NJ
10/5/2016
Therese Simon is very professional. She made our experience very special.

4 / 5 stars
Brian & Lynn
Torrance, CA
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Emily
Dallas, TX
10/5/2016
The experience designing our furniture was very easy and it was great having a designer visit our home. Home delivery service scheduling was awful. The delivery people were great. I provided feedback to corporate office and my designer and got no where. That's not good! And now that my crazy expensive sofa is here, I haven't heard a word from the designer checking in. I'd expect more given the value of the purchase.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and she was happy with her purchase. She was disappointed that she couldn't secure the first delivery of the day.
    Page 44 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies