Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



2151-2200 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Raleigh, NC
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Wilmington, DE
12/21/2017
Helped us coordinate the furniture and filled a need for a unique size chest that was hard to find elsewhere.

5 / 5 stars
Natalie
Amherst, NY
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Nader
Kennesaw, GA
12/21/2017
Just noticed the seam coming apart on the front of the arm rest. For a $2000 sofa, it is disappointing to pay a premium price for a sub-par work.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience. We apologize for any inconvenience and value your business.

1 / 5 stars
Sherry
Westport, CT
12/21/2017
I purchased a rug from your Westport CT store. I specifically asked if the delivery included setup of the rug and I was told yes. This factored into my decision to purchase as we have a large bed that the rug goes under. When the rug arrived we were told they do not setup the rug. We Later realized that the rug was damaged. This means we have to remove our bed to take up the rug and do it again in 30 days when a replacement rug arrives. I asked for my money back and was treated so rudely by Cynthia Weidner and Candace the manager. No one apologized for the issue plus they said I would have to pay a 15% restocking fee and deliver the rug back myself. They were treating this as a regular return. I have never received such poor customer service. My decorator who refers a lot of business to Bassett said she will no longer go there given the way I was treated. You should hire people who know how to provide excellent customer service. Candace and Cynthia in Westport do not.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken to the customer about her rug delivery and apologized for any miscommunication that the delivery men would place the rug for her. The rug arrived damaged and we offered to replace it but the customer did not want it replaced since it is Bassett's policy not to move existing furniture for rug placement. The customer wanted to return the rug and the restocking fee was waived for the inconvenience this caused.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie & Jimmy
Sterling, VA
12/21/2017
I gave an average score on quality since we have not had the furniture very long, so time will tell. We also have to get 2 of the leather chairs replaced due to water stains. Not a huge deal since we get to keep the damaged chairs until the others arrive, but wanted to mention it.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Amherst, NY
12/21/2017
The best part of buying from Bassett was the experience with your people. My sales associate Katya treated me like a good friend and your delivery people were friendly and fast. I loved working with them.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Richmond, VA
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
John
Austin, TX
12/21/2017
Waiting 3 weeks for delivery of a sofa sitting on the showroom was ridiculous. Salesman was a very good guy though.u

Bassett Response:  
The customer was made aware of the delivery schedule at the time of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Pittsburgh, PA
12/21/2017
Kiley was a huge help while making our selections. She offered guidance without being overbearing and took our concerns and “style” into consideration. She kept us updated throughout the entire process and followed up to see how we liked our selection. They delivery team was incredible. Although I think the price was excessive for 2 chairs the packaging and guys were amazing. They called at the beginning of my delivery window to tell me they were running 1.5 hours behind schedule. So considerate and greatly appreciated rather than the typical delivery standard of just showing up late with no call at all, let alone at the beginning of the window freeing up hours of waiting. The chair was wrapped like it a piece of crystal! Since the chairs were a soft leather, this ensured no scratches on the leather during transit or move in. The guys were courteous and professional. They were very careful while moving in the chairs and not in a rush considering they were behind schedule.

5 / 5 stars
J
Woodland Hills, CA
12/21/2017
The store followed up several times with the status of the order.

5 / 5 stars
Philip
Hartsdale, NY
12/21/2017
Excellent in store service. Products have not been delivered yet.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Amherst, NY
12/21/2017
communication

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Dublin, OH
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Dublin, OH
12/21/2017
Ashley Searcey was amazing!!!! She is the total package-sales, design, communicator, and very patient. We love our new living room :)

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Pineville, NC
12/21/2017
the entire process went very well. One chair had a slight pop out in the back which my husband pointed out to the delivery person. We received a call about this the very next day! The issue was fixed very easily by my husband, after the delivery, so no further action was needed. I was pleased that YOU reached out to us so quickly. Nice looking chairs, at a very fair price, quick time frame from ordering to delivery.......well done!

1 / 5 stars
Jackie
Annapolis, MD
12/21/2017
First of all the salesperson made a mistake on the price and we ended up having to paid $200 more than we wanted to. Then the set came and one chair on the side looks like it was not painted, so I pointed it out to the delivery person. He called someone and I spoke with someone who I couldn't understand or hear. Someone is supposed to call me about the chair and I have heard nothing. The set was delivered on December 15 and it is now December 21 and still no one has called.

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician to visit the customers home. The customer is pleased with this arrangement.

4 / 5 stars
Arthur
Dublin, OH
12/21/2017
In Store Sales Person Devin West was OUTSTANDING! Home delivery Truck Delivery team was GREAT. Home delivery Logistics coordinator was the WORST we have ever experienced. They did not call us back on multiple occasions and were NOT helpful on working with OUR schedule...you need a new person in that role, her attitude is affecting your Brand Image!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry to hear about your experience with our logistics coordinator. We will be sure to address this with our delivery partner in order to improve our customers experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back in the store.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Greenville, SC
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Veronica
Falls Church, VA
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Betty & Tom
Kennesaw, GA
12/21/2017
Great experience! Mary was a delight to work with. Even getting the wrong item.... getting it fixed was painless!

5 / 5 stars
Carmen
Scottsdale, AZ
12/21/2017
The sales person was very helpful and personable. Tony from the warehouse who coordinated the delivery was extremely polite and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Abby
Paramus, NJ
12/21/2017
Our sale person Natalie in the Paramus store was fantastic. She listened to what we wanted. Came up,with a great plan within our budget. She was enthusiastic and and had great ideas. Very happy with her work and the way our project came out.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Richmond, VA
12/21/2017
Delivery and quality of product for the money

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Pleasant Hill, CA
12/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan & Tom
Jensen Beach, FL
12/20/2017
Roberta Brooke our salesperson and the store manager went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Concord, NC
12/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Arlene
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
12/20/2017
I am very disappointed in the sofa and how it was made... I have had a number of sofas in my lifetime and this is the first where the back pillows are attached to the sofa itself. In addition, the pillows that you sit on are not exactly aligned with the sofa front. Also the pillows that were given with the sofa are terribly made! The way they were stitched looks like an inferior product.

Bassett Response:  
The sofa has an attached back, just as the customer viewed in the showroom. Cushions will never stay 100% aligned with the front of the sofa, we suggest rotating and fluffing often. Accent pillows can be ordered if upholstered improperly.

3 / 5 stars
Bruce & Linda
Newport News, VA
12/20/2017
Too long a wait on parts. Told I would receive an extra, but only one per customer in the long haul! My salesperson could be selling me so much right now, but she doesn’t really exist! Or want to be bothered. And now I find I had free home design, but salesperson said I hadn’t quite made it to $3000.00 . I’m totally buying all new furniture for a new house and she couldn’t help in the least. Shame on you, you needed to work with me.

3 / 5 stars
Michelle
Manchester, MO
12/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Little Rock, AR
12/20/2017
We love our new bed! It was exactly what we wanted for our new home.

5 / 5 stars
Esinam
Southlake, TX
12/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbi
Austin, TX
12/20/2017
Outstanding experience. Love the new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Pam And Bill
Torrance, CA
12/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Wilmington, DE
12/20/2017
Frederick was a very good and attentive sales rep. Followed up and always had a caring manner. Also, the delivery team was terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Victor, NY
12/20/2017
Stephanie was very helpful and patient while we made our decision. We hope to ask for her help after the holidays in selecting a chair and carpeting. We do have one concern - the fabric on one of our pillows has frayed and come apart at the seam. I will bring it into the store after Christmas.

5 / 5 stars
Bill
Concord, NC
12/20/2017
We loved that Bassett offered in-house design services! Because of the expertise of our assigned designer, Lisa, our renovation project all came together better than we had hoped. Lisa went over and beyond and put together fabric, paint choices and ideas we could not have done on our own. We love the quality of Bassett furniture! Extremely satisfied!

3 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Annapolis, MD
12/19/2017
Sales person was terrific and delivery team was, too. One of the sofa cushions has a flaw in the fabric and there was a bit of hassle getting Bassett to order a new cover for that cushion. Arm covers don't stay on and seem to be made as cheaply as possible...I would have paid for good ones ithat had been a option. I don't like the way the skirt on the sofa fits.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Ontario, CA
12/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Raymond
Raleigh, NC
12/18/2017
Our carpet arrived and was badly stained, cleaner couldn't get the stains out and the manager would only give us half the price we paid for a discount if we bought the carpet. Can't believe they would not lower their price since obviously the carpet will not be salable.

1 / 5 stars
Rick & Dee Dee
Scottsdale, AZ
12/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Paramus, NJ
12/18/2017
Lovely salesperson, Sarah Lampazzi. Staff is willing to help out when Sarah was not there; when I had to call in for help, the girls in customer service were superb!! Love the store in Paramus!!!

5 / 5 stars
Joanne & Ken
Hartsdale, NY
12/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Sue
Wilmington, DE
12/18/2017
Betsy at the Concord Pike store was awesome. She went above and beyond to help us select the right chairs, the right material and the right colors. She pulled samples of our carpet and sofa previously purchased at Bassett to customize our color selections. She spent a lot of time and effort to make sure we were satisfied. We can't say enough about what a great job Betsy did for us. The delivery team was also fantastic. Very accommodating and careful.

1 / 5 stars
Mary A
Paramus, NJ
12/18/2017
Deliver furniture of the same quality that is in your showroom. You show high end, well constructed furniture, then deliver stuff Bob's wouldn't sell. I got gold plated for the price of gold. And that was with my first order being replaced with a new order in different material. So it was not a one time thing.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unhappy with the quality of the final product. We apologized and offered her several options.

1 / 5 stars
Martin
Irvine, CA
12/17/2017
1. Your delivery service is terrible. First time the product was broken so a redelivery was scheduled. The second time the bench was uneven. The driver proceeded to say the ground was not even without even looking at it and took off. 2. After that we brought the bench to store (Irvine branch) to return but all the store employees said that no returns are allowed and to wait for the store manager. We eventually left as they finally told us the store manager wasn’t even there. Additionally, no one called us regarding this matter after three days. Finally, we went to store again and got the district manager to let us return the bench. We had to carry the bench back inside as no one would help us even when we asked. It’s an extremely poor experience overall. We felt that the employees at the store purposely made the return difficult and essentially impossible without the help of the district manager. I can definitely say that this is the last time we will be shopping here.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns and the customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Kelli
Amherst, NY
12/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kristen
Farmingdale, NY
12/16/2017
Furniture is exactly what I wanted but I'm noticing now that one piece that was delivered is damaged. Not sure how to report this. Please contact me at kcavali@gmail.com or 631-903-1674 to advise on how this can be fixed.
    Page 44 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies