Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



2151-2200 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Cockeysville, MD
6/22/2017
There was a small hole in the slipcover. This was discovered before the actual delivery. I was notified the day before to warn me of this problem and that a replacement had already been ordered! I was thrilled with the proactive efforts made by the staff. Upon delivery, I discovered that the mattress on the sleeper sofa had a few areas that seemed less that clean where the plastic covering had torn. That same day, I was notified that a replacement had been ordered and would be installed as soon as it arrives. I loved that there were no hassles, no numerous phone calls back and forth, no trying to plead my case. Only wonderful customer service. For this I was very, very thankful!

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Irvine, CA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matt & Jennifer
Selma, TX
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roseann
Westport, CT
6/22/2017
I was furnishing a whole summer house. Edna was so wonderful helping me figure it all out. Went into store often so worked also with manager CIndy who was also so very helpful Even worked with district manger on one occasion Everyone seemed to really care about my summer house and made such great suggestions. I always felt welcome in the store -- a great staff and nice stuff!!!!

3 / 5 stars
Bill
Louisville, KY
6/22/2017
Waiting to see if quality issues are resolved next week when repair tech comes to assess/address quality issue with recent purchase.

Bassett Response:  
We are following up to ensure the customers concerns were resolved.

4 / 5 stars
Claudia
Annapolis, MD
6/22/2017
Delivery service for sofas was excellent. Did like the fact that the expensive rug I bought was just left at my door by UPS. It should have been delivered same way sofas were.

5 / 5 stars
Nicholas
Rockville, MD
6/22/2017
There were multiple errors in our delivery process, but the store was so helpful in correcting them. They really went above and beyond. We would highly recommend Bassett to friends!

5 / 5 stars
Lineve M
Jensen Beach, FL
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Rockville, MD
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Stoughton, MA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Hartsdale, NY
6/22/2017
Salesman was extremely good and delivery was within time frame

5 / 5 stars
Brenda And Bill
Concord, NC
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Rockville, MD
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tracey
King of Prussia, PA
6/22/2017
In store and sales staff were great. The delivery service was horrible and they damaged my wall. It took them 2 hours to bring to bedroom end tables and one dresser to my third floor bedroom. I understand it's 3 floors, but it shouldn't have taken 2 hours. I noticed the damage on the wall a day later.

Bassett Response:  
The store team as well as Zenith has reached out to the customer.

1 / 5 stars
Aaron/Ashley
Richmond, VA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customers product arrived damaged and we have ordered a replacement.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Liz
Houston, TX
6/22/2017
We had a pleasant experience due to no hassles. There was a quick turnaround from purchase to delivery. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Temecula, CA
6/22/2017
The staff was so very helpful, but never pushy at all. She was very knowledgeable abut the furniture and so patient with me while I made my decisions. I'll absolutely shop there in the future!

1 / 5 stars
Josh & Ashley
Houston, TX
6/22/2017
After 4 weeks of not hearing an update on our table, I called the staff to understand when we would get our delivery. The receptionist could only tell me that it was on its way to Texas, but she couldn't give me any details. Then she asked me to pay the remaining balance. I thought it was quite rude to ask for money when she wasn't helpful. I then called back to speak to Troy, the sales person. He was rude and dismissive. He didn't care that I was concerned that it had been 28 days. He said I shouldn't be calling until 30 days at least. He said he couldn't even guarantee that it would come in in 30 days, even though that was the company slogan. When he sold us the table, he said it would take less than 4 weeks. He told me to stop worrying and be patient. He treated me as if I was a waste of his time. My husband and I will not shop here again for the sole reason of how I was spoken to. The product is beautiful, but Troy ruined the experience for me and my husband.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with Ms. Klesges on 6/24 and apologized for her experience. We clarified the details regarding follow-up and good customer service as we define it at Bassett and assured her that we want a relationship more than a transaction. We let her know she is appreciated and we would love the opportunity to regain her trust by sending her a thank you coupon and that there are other DCs she can work with. She was very thankful and happy after the phone call. The customer praised the delivery team and assured me that she loves her new furniture.

4 / 5 stars
David J
Irvine, CA
6/22/2017
Patricia was great to work with and even checked to see how all went, but when asked about height issue with legs I received no e-mail back. I feel the bed sits to high and with my fathers bed there was an option we were not given to have the bed sit lower. Is that an option and if so that is what we would like. It didn't sit this high at the store. Please call me at 949-280-5007. Thank you! DJ

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
San Marcos, CA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Linda
Fort Worth, TX
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Burlington, MA
6/22/2017
We are so pleased with our total experience at Bassett in Burlington, Mass. Our design sales person, Kelly Simonds, was awesome. I could not have picked our new furniture without her assistant. I would recommend Bassett to others. You won't be disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Carrolyn
Rockville, MD
6/22/2017
On time delivery and friendly sales staff.

1 / 5 stars
Jeremy
Greensboro, NC
6/22/2017
I called after placing the order and requested to have the items made in a different color. The items ordered are a standard style (Brewster) which I was told was one of your most popular lines, and it was ordered within one of your original colors offered (Fog). I requested the order to be switched to the other standard color (2 primary fabrics are offered and I wanted to change to Natural), and I was told that production had began and I was stuck with the items. Given its a standard style/pattern and a standard color, and the goods had not left the production facility, why couldn't that order have been switched to someone else and I received the color I wanted? I spoke with the sales rep, manager of the store, and the regional manager and none would do anything to assist. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. I will not buy from your stores again given this scenario, I felt it was a total lack of customer service. There is nothing custom about the order at all.

Bassett Response:  
Customer requested to change the cover weeks after the initial order was placed. The item was already thru production as the customer initially requested.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Gulfport, MS
6/22/2017
Brittany was very patient and knowledgeable about the products! Great experience!

5 / 5 stars
John
Orange, CT
6/22/2017
Customer satisfaction was evident in the sales experience. The quality of the product makes Bassett stand out among the competition.

4 / 5 stars
Andrew
Greenville, SC
6/22/2017
The couch needs to have 2 points of connection for the L side of the sectional. You'd figure spending 4K wouldn't have that problem.

1 / 5 stars
Kelly
Los Angeles, CA
6/22/2017
45 days after placing my order I have still only received 2/4 items from my order due to extreme quality issues. Communication from my local Bassett sales person has been very difficult and the customer service from your company is terrible. Still no resolution to any of the issues I've faced and I still don't know what I will receive, when. I would never purchase from Bassett again, nor would I recomend your company to any of my interior design associates or friends.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with the customer and are actively working on a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Kennesaw, GA
6/22/2017
Great experience! They even did a price match on the mirror I ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Buford, GA
6/22/2017
Our Bassett experience was outstanding! Our design consultant Anna G Smith was extremely helpful guiding our selections. Anna is a delightful, talented designer who listened to our wishes to create three rooms of beautiful Bassett products.

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Rich
Louisville, KY
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Concord, NC
6/22/2017
Tina took our color suggestion and our furniture style and designed a great living space for us! We need a few more pieces and will be back soon. We have already shared our experience with many of our new neighbors in Trilogy!

2 / 5 stars
Rob & Katie
Livingston, NJ
6/22/2017
We would be very happy with our new sleeper sofa if Bassett had followed up after delivery as promised. A tear was found in the mattress. Delivery folks were wonderful. Bassett rep said we'd hear back within a week about a replacement mattress. I had to call the store because almost three weeks went by and we heard nothing. We understand things happen but how it's handled that tells a lot. We were so disappointed that we bought our second sleeper sofa from another company.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Amherst, NY
6/22/2017
Very satisfied and thrilled with my purchases. The whole experience was executed professional with quality products!

5 / 5 stars
Cindy & Robert
Ontario, CA
6/22/2017
My husband and myself throughly enjoyed picking exactly what we wanted! Everything went well and we received our sectional before we expected. Thank you for your superior customer service.

4 / 5 stars
Karren
Raleigh, NC
6/22/2017
The sales person was great to work with however I am disappointed in the quality of my Beckham sofa as it came dirty and dented in. There is not padding on the back side of the sofa so you can clearly see the wood indent on the fabric. There was also extra padding on the front seams where there shouldn't be. We had someone come to the house to evaluate 2 weeks ago and have not heard back or gotten any resolution on the issues.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Greenville, SC
6/22/2017
What a great furniture shopping experience. From walking through the front door, till the day our furniture was delivered. We will be back for our future furniture purchase. Thank you, Sandra Lyle

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Concord, NC
6/22/2017
Our whole experience with Bassett has been a good one... even when we found damage on a couple of pieces it has been taken care of promptly.

3 / 5 stars
Dana
Livingston, NJ
6/22/2017
We were greeted with enthusiasm and product knowledge by a salesperson on our 1st visit to look around. We explained our project and also explained we would be coming back with the help of a decorator within the next few days. Once we showed up with the decorator, thestaff showed far less professionalism when it came to assisting us with choices and purchases (staying far away to answer questions or show additional product options, taking extremely long to find out about ordering products thru other stores and engaging in personal conversations amongst themselves. When I visited a 3rd-time bc of a doubt about a fabric choice and asked to see an alternative, the same salesperson responded, "that's what your decorator chose and she seems to know what's best". It was cold and unnecessary. The delivery people were terrific, showing up as scheduled, took grt care in assembling 2 king beds. As nice as the product is in the store, I will not be returning to make additional purchases.

2 / 5 stars
Deborah
Stoughton, MA
6/22/2017
We had a special order that was very expensive and the color is not what we wanted. Because it is leather we didn't expect it to be exact but the color is awful. Certainly doesn't look like the cost of the chair and ottoman.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not contact the store with any issues. It was explained at the time of purchase that the dye lot would have a slightly different shade.

3 / 5 stars
Frank And Lynn
Paramus, NJ
6/22/2017
The sectional is too mushy

5 / 5 stars
William
Atlanta, GA
6/22/2017
Excellent process in selecting, ordering and delivery of the couch that we wanted to purchase to fit our needs in our new condo.

5 / 5 stars
Gary & Renee
Victor, NY
6/22/2017
Excellent service and quality !!! Delivery guys were very kind and courteous. Sales man was outstanding. Very, Very helpful !!!!! Would highly recommend !!!!!Thanks to all ,for their help !!!!

5 / 5 stars
Kristine
Victor, NY
6/22/2017
I am most impressed with the quick delivery and quality of products from Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Renee & Chuck
Greensboro, NC
6/22/2017
The sofa that we purchased looks great. It was a nice addition to our existing furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James & Eileen
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/22/2017
Lily Winkler was very helpful.

4 / 5 stars
Amanda
Garden City, NY
6/22/2017
Delivery

5 / 5 stars
Michael A
Annapolis, MD
6/22/2017
From sales to delivery was such a positive experience. This included a revisit after purchase since we had some question about our choice of color. It was all good!

5 / 5 stars
Naomi
Sterling, VA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 44 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies