Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



2201-2250 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Woodland Hills, CA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Kennesaw, GA
6/22/2017
Mary John is a rockstar. We love working with her and would not buy furniture from anyone else. Her follow up and customer service game is STRONG. 👍👍👍👍👍

4 / 5 stars
Daniela
Paramus, NJ
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

1 / 5 stars
Kate
Falls Church, VA
6/22/2017
Be more flexible with delivery times. A three hour time frame that you do not know until the day before is very inconvenient and have better customer service when it comes to delivery. I will see how the couch holds up with time and may change my mind then, but at this point I will not be purchasing from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not like the 3 hours delivery window. We apologized and thanked her for letting us know. We will share this with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Pineville, NC
6/22/2017
DELIVERY

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Fredericksburg, VA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle/Sean
Houston, TX
6/22/2017
I still am waiting on a chair and pillows but so far the service has been great.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Farmingdale, NY
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Roger
Annapolis, MD
6/22/2017
Our sales consultant, Annabella James, was wonderful, offering great advice, on-site visit, and wonderful followup on our purchase. We are extremely pleased with the professionalism of the delivery people, on-time, clean and courteous. We will definitely go back to Bassett for future purchases.

4 / 5 stars
Heather
Concord, NC
6/22/2017
Only issue is a console table arrived broken and now we are stuck meeting the repair guy to fix it. I am irritated we paid $800 for a table and it is damaged from the start. We requested a new table instead but we're told "no". Susan Jones is fabulous. However, I have not been particularly happy with the customer service from others after my purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Livingston, NJ
6/22/2017
In store sales person, Eleanor, was excellent. All others involved also excellent, Jacklyn, with scheduling as our closing had been postponed more than once. Also needed home measuring assistance at new place to be sure couch would get through new doorway. They were great holding order until that was checked. Matt, who repaired new chair that had a small issue, was so respectful and efficient. Great experience overall. Thank you!

1 / 5 stars
Richard
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/22/2017
We contacted our salesperson after delivery regarding the legs on our sofa not being on squarely. She asked for pictures that I sent and there has not been any follow up after 2 weeks. Additionally the sofa creeks when you you sit on it.. unacceptable! To pay $5,000 and for this quality and then not to receive better customer care is outrageous.

Bassett Response:  
A service technician visited the customers home to resolve his concerns.

2 / 5 stars
Michele
Southlake, TX
6/22/2017
The furniture we had custom made were not true to the sizes that were in your brochure and what we paid for and thought we were getting. We bought an XL couch, large ottoman and chair and a half. The couch is being re-done because they made the wrong one but I am stuck with the chair and ottoman each being shorted 2 inches than what brochure says. The couch they sent was 3 inches shorter. I went in today to buy another ottoman because we needed another one and wanted it to match but I did it reluctantly as I'm sure it won't be accurate either. So in total, we have spent close to $6,000 and didn't get the sizes we thought we paid for. I was told on the chair there is a 1" allowance on either side. So I am very disappointed/frustrated especially because we searched for awhile for the perfect sizes and ended up not getting what we hoped for and wanted. We chose Bassett over all the stores we went to because you offered the sizes/options we wanted.

Bassett Response:  
This is a custom made sofa. We explained to the customer that with items that are hand made they may vary in specs a little.

1 / 5 stars
Laura
Fort Lauderdale, FL
6/22/2017
I spent $28,000. I was told I would have my bed on my first delivery. It was missing. I had 2 damaged items delivered, incorrect items delivered and newly painted walls damaged. The items I paid for and were told would be in my 2nd delivery were missing and the bed was ordered wrong as were the file cabinets. Everyone is too busy to call me or in meetings or not available. I have been trying to get a phone call for over 2 weeks. Very disappointed, frustrated and dissatisfied.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. We located the missing items and delivered them to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Irvine, CA
6/21/2017
service of employees, quality of merchandise

5 / 5 stars
Cora
Wilmington, DE
6/21/2017
The design consultant, Jackie Skinner was wonderful. She was able to assist me with purchasing a custom headboard and the appropriate mattress. I needed the bed quickly and she was able to meet that deadline and had her follow-up was superior. She should be commended for her service to your organization.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Annapolis, MD
6/21/2017
The sales associate was wonderful. She was new but friendly and ver very helpful. We have never purchased a cutom sofa or chair and we were please with the service we recived. We were her first sale and she was great. Wish her well with her career with Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Latoya
Houston, TX
6/20/2017
My sales person seemed as if he didnt want to be bothere when I initially purchased, then he was forced to send me an emal with a status update when I inquired. From his manager. Never heard another word. It made me feel like I wasnt welcomed nor good enough to purchase from Bassett I45, Houston Tx. Not sure if I will shop there again

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with Layota. We explained how the DC enjoyed helping her on her visit. I apologized to her about her experience that day. Latoya has found a new DC that she enjoys working with her at Bassett and has since been back in the store after her bad experience.

5 / 5 stars
Sue And Andrew
Garden City, NY
6/20/2017
Very impressed with decorator Renee Orenstein. She was efficient, professional, and, ultimately, very effective.

4 / 5 stars
Brent
Houston, TX
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Leah
Raleigh, NC
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Mike
Rockville, MD
6/19/2017
We love our new living room furniture. Lynn helped us pick out just the right end tables rug etc. she listened to everything we wanted and designed something beautiful. Thank you Lynn for your advise, help and exceptional eye for what looks best together. We couldn't be happier with our new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Tarik
Dallas, TX
6/19/2017
Jessica, our sales agent is amazing. She is the main reason why we keep coming back to Bassett. I dont like your new policy of UPS shipping for rugs. We received no tracking # and our rug was drop shipped on our porch expsoed to theft and the elements. I would have preferred to pick it up myself. Also, please change your credit policy to make it easier to use the credit account at multiple Bassett locations. We opened an account at your North Dallas location and the staff at your Uptown Dallas location has no idea how to find us in your system. This caused to have to go home and get our account info and make another trip back to showroom just to purchase. Extreme hassel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to this customer. We are waiting to hear back from the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jan & Marvin
Stoughton, MA
6/19/2017
Really enjoyed working with our salespeople, Mary Ann and Irena in Stoughton. They were so knowledgeable and patient, a pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Orange, CT
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Brick, NJ
6/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Jensen Beach, FL
6/19/2017
Karen is amazing. She is very willing to help. I appreciate her willingness to come to my home and take the time to help me decide what would look best in my home. She had my best interest at heart and did not "over-sell" me. I am extremely glad I had the opportunity to work with her.

1 / 5 stars
Ji Yeon
Fort Worth, TX
6/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ji Yeon
Fort Worth, TX
6/18/2017
We still havent gotten our desk and the chair that we ordered in April. They haven't contacted us about when they would deliver it. On every delivery day, they would call us and say that they are not ready yet and tell us to wait just a little longer and it's already been two months. I won't be purchasing here again.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in weekly contact with the customer regarding the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Kenn
Cockeysville, MD
6/18/2017
Britni was an excellent sales staff person, very friendly and helpful in assisting us along the way.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Richmond, VA
6/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brian
Atlanta, GA
6/18/2017
What did not go well is that 1. The delivery people did not bring the rug pad and had to go back and get it. That was not a big problem. And 2. We were not warned that we would have to cut the rug pad ourselves, which was not easy. It is very difficult to believe that every customer is required to cut their own rug pad.

4 / 5 stars
Yvonne
Victor, NY
6/18/2017
Assist with fabrics & finishes.

Bassett Response:  
The client very happy with the assistance this designer gave them in with their fabric and finish selections.

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
6/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Liz
Orange, CT
6/17/2017
All of the above.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
San Marcos, CA
6/17/2017
EVERYTHING - from sales lady to delivery, everything was perfect. Very expensive but worth every penny!

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Brick, NJ
6/17/2017
Everything was above and beyond for our new sofa, from the ordering, to the communication, to the delivery! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/17/2017
Working with Lili Winkler was such a pleasure. From the first day that I met her to the many texts, emails ,and conversations on the phone, she has always been very professional , very informed and very helpful. We love everything we have ordered from Bassett and will order more in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
6/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Gary
Farmingdale, NY
6/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Irvine, CA
6/16/2017
Our designer, Dawn, was knowledgable, but not pushy and very accommodating. The Irvine store showcases a great selection of styles from which to choose. Within 5 weeks of our order, our furniture was was delivered by one of the best teams that I've ever experienced. And when issues arose regarding residual glue on an ottoman leg and the spacing of sofa seat cushions, the store manager, Leigh Anne, made sure that our concerns were addressed.

4 / 5 stars
Candace
San Antonio, TX
6/16/2017
This was the second time we have purchased furniture for our house. We had a phenomenal experience the first time 10 years ago and the quality of our pieces were better than expected and lasted. We recently built a new house and needed to furnish and based on our previous experience we only wanted to shop at Bassett. We were excited about the pieces we picked out and the delivery was sooner than expected. However all but 1 piece of furniture had issues (mostly due to someone rushing to finish the upholstery). I do not know what quality control is in place at the factory but my pieces were not inspected. I was however pleased that they were able to have a service guy come out to the house the following week and he was able to fix the upholstery issues on several pieces we purchased. The other pieces have been reordered and I hope they arrive without delay or any upholstery flaws.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was contacted right away about scheduling service to see if the service tech could make the necessary repairs. He was able to repair the fabric on the headboard, but not on the chaise or the cocktail table. The table has been reordered.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Raleigh, NC
6/16/2017
After the initial delivery of damaged furniture excellent things happened. Tonya is customer service quickly resolved my problem. She is professional and efficient. The delivery team on the 16th did a wonderful job They stayed until everything was just right. Great job.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Raleigh, NC
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John And Nancy
Cockeysville, MD
6/16/2017
We love our new furniture! We had an excellent shopping experience. The consultant Kathy Fix helped us from start to finish offering great recommendations and keeping us informed about the status of the furniture. The entire experience was A+

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Mary
Rockville, MD
6/16/2017
Even when the wrong sofa was delivered- The sofa had a skirt, I ordered legs! The staff were way above average in their response and solution to replace And they told me to Keep the sofa until Mine arrives I feel Bad but I searched for months until I found what I want ! I would shop there again , they are truly way above the norm

5 / 5 stars
Micheal
Brick, NJ
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Joyce & Steve
Garden City, NY
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
This service was completed on 9/16/17, the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Jay &Stephanie
Greensboro, NC
6/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Buford, GA
6/16/2017
Diane stayed with me through the long process of me being unsure and changing my mind.
    Page 45 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies