Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



2201-2250 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Justin
Los Angeles, CA
9/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maryann
Sterling, VA
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Dallas, TX
9/24/2017
Sales team is super knowledgeable. Delivery team was equally amazing. Furniture quality is top notch!

5 / 5 stars
Anne And Denis
Hartsdale, NY
9/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Woodland Hills, CA
9/24/2017
Glenn did a wonderful job in putting together styles and colors.

4 / 5 stars
Hailing
Garden City, NY
9/23/2017
The first delivery was better than the second one, although the hutch came damaged. There were a lot of pieces to set up during the first delivery and I was happy with the service. They also took away the wrapping materials and trash with them. The service of the second service was disappointing. Although they only had to set up the hutch, they complained that there was not enough room to properly set up the hutch to the desk. They only connected one side of the hutch to the desk. They asked us to help them carry the hutch onto the desk. And when they left, they left the wrapping materials and trash behind!

Bassett Response:  
We tried reaching out via phone but was not able to leave a message. We did send an email to ask the customer to contact us regarding their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
9/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Guy & Meirav
King of Prussia, PA
9/22/2017
The sales person was very helpful. The delivery took longer than 30 days, which is why we were somewhat disappointed. Had we just been told it would be closer to 45-60 days, our expectations would have been managed better.

5 / 5 stars
Nikole
Paramus, NJ
9/22/2017
Sales rep Michael Frei was absolutely amazing and made the process quick and easy and also gave us great opinions on design aesthetic. The delivery came weeks ahead of schedule and the delivery guys were quick professional and friendly. We love Bassett and look forward to our next purchase!

5 / 5 stars
Erika
Garden City, NY
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim & Paul
Scottsdale, AZ
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Stoughton, MA
9/22/2017
Great customer service. Only issue i have is the dining room table that was delivered was constructed differently than the one on the showroom floor. My husband commented on it that its not to the same quality construction and finish as the one we were sold.

5 / 5 stars
Timothy
Southlake, TX
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Diane
Greensboro, NC
9/22/2017
I'm very pleased with the area rug that I purchased but the chair is a HUGE disappointment. The chair that I bought (Victoria) is uncomfortable and doesn't seem to have enough fill. The chair has ripples in it and is definitely not the quality I expected from Bassett. Based on this chair I won't buy from Bassett again and won't recommend Bassett to friends and colleagues.

Bassett Response:  
We sent a service technician out to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Greenville, SC
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Pineville, NC
9/22/2017
The professionalism of everyone stamds out Bassets quality speaks for itself.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Stoughton, MA
9/22/2017
The cushions on the couch appear to me to be defective - they do not come to all the way to the edge of the couch and one of the three is actually smaller than the others. I am waiting on a service call to see the outcome. so far disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
A technician has been scheduled for September 27th.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
9/22/2017
Even though the couch I ordered didn't fit in my den, the deliverymen were just terrific and so patient. In turn, David Young, my design consultant at the Westport store, has been diligently working to resolve my problem. What could have been a nightmare has been anything but. BTW, the chair I ordered to accompany the couch did fit and it is beautiful. I will turn to Bassett for all my future furniture needs.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Farmingdale, NY
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Betty
Westport, CT
9/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauri
Buford, GA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Irvine, CA
9/21/2017
your sales lady Dawn is excellent

5 / 5 stars
Eric And Candy
San Antonio, TX
9/21/2017
After visiting several furniture stores inquiring about desks, sofas, chairs, and bookcases, we decided on Bassett. Roger Gibbs was truly awesome! His professionalism and patience with first time home buyers were the catalyst for us making a purchase with Bassett Furniture. As a retired military officer, I evaluated his professionalism and his customer service as second to none. My wife and I are not the easiest to please; however, Roger managed to make us laugh, smile and feel good about our purchase. If you had a satisfaction rating of 10, I would choose 10! Nice job and we thank you for the great service.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Houston, TX
9/21/2017
The experience at basset was excellent!! The staff is very friendly and the products are amazing. There was so much to choose from but of course one item really stood out to us. We came in a Saturday to look around and fell in love with a sleigh bed frame. We came back the next day and Lauren Garcia helped us finalize this awesome bed. Lauren was the best to deal with and the delivery men were great!! We will definitely be back for more furniture!!

5 / 5 stars
Jerica
San Antonio, TX
9/21/2017
Appreciate Stephan who helped us at the store location at The Rim. He was delightful and professional. We had a great shopping experience and will definitely be back! Jerica & Mike

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Rockville, MD
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ina
Raleigh, NC
9/21/2017
I followed the advice of the interior designer and got a "small" sectional because she thought that my sofa scale was too big for the area.When my furniture was delivered I was horrified that the furniture was larger than what I had previously had. The fabric on the back was loose, and I'm expecting someone to come out and repair it soon. The carpet that we received had been stored for a long time in a rolled up position, and when we unrolled the rug, the edge stayed curled up. It's been 2 weeks and it is still curled up. Bassett goes out of its way to Market the HGTV experience, turning a space into a cozy space. Frankly, I was disappointed in the outcome. I don't have the skill set to make a situation look like those rooms on HGTV and I was relying on the designer to do so. My experience is that she is basically a sales person with really good taste. She did not really help make the room into that wow space

Bassett Response:  
We have worked with this client on some great alternatives for room placement to get the cozy look she expected. We have serviced the back panel and replace the rug to meet the correct standards.

5 / 5 stars
Jenny
Greensboro, NC
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Newport News, VA
9/21/2017
Kathryn Keesee did an excellent job helping us pick out fabric for dining chairs, a couch, and a swivel chair. The carpet we selected is stunning and all the pieces coordinated. Customer service makes a difference.

5 / 5 stars
Judie
Cockeysville, MD
9/21/2017
.Britini Manning , salesperson, very helpful and by the end of the transaction I felt like I had a new friend. Manager very pleasant also. Delivery team respectful and efficient, careful with furniture as well as surroundings when placing item. I'm sorry I don't know their names but tipped them well.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Concord, NC
9/21/2017
Margaret went above and beyond what she was "required" to do. She took time to make sure that I really liked the room.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Stoughton, MA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Karen
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/21/2017
There was a spot on one of the pillows and Bassett sent out someone to service it. The spot came out and I love my new furniture. My salesperson, Debbie Vermeal was very helpful and attentive. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
File
Hartsdale, NY
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Debbie
Garden City, NY
9/21/2017
My experience in the store when we first made the purchase of a dining room table and chairs - was great. The sales associate/designer even came to my house to see the room and took pictures. She told me she put together a cad (mock up) with my design options. When I did get it weeks later it was 1 picture of my room with a chandelier. I was very disappointed. I see your commercials and your online promotions about how the designers from your store work with clients on putting a room Together. I was very disappointed that the only design idea I received from this designer was to put a chandelier above my table which I was doing so anyway. I thought I would’ve gotten a lot more from her design expertise. I chose Bassett because of this Design feature. Unfortunately I did not receive any of the expectations that I’ve seen on your website and on your commercials. Very disappointing experience.

5 / 5 stars
Mildred
Annapolis, MD
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Falls Church, VA
9/21/2017
Sales associate was super helpful and knowledgeable without being pushy.

5 / 5 stars
Ilene & Dick
Stoughton, MA
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cherri
Little Rock, AR
9/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennie
Paramus, NJ
9/21/2017
Staff was very inconsiderate when it came to listening to why I was not pleased with my recent purchase. This is not my first purchase from Bassett, I had a good experience the first time around which is why a returned to purchase another couch. After only 7 months my couch looked like it was ten + years old. Staff did not care about the condition of my couch and told me some people like that look. I do not believe anyone would like the look of my couch at this point which is what led me to purchase a different fill. I was not even given a fill option when I first purchased and as far as I am concerned the standard fill should not even be an option on this type of couch as it looked completely wore after only 7 months in a household of 1 person. I will never recommend basset to anyone nor will I ever purchase another piece of furniture from Bassett again. This is a company I though was known for quality and stood behind their products, but I guess I was wrong.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the Allure sofa with standard seat cushions. After a few weeks the client was not thrilled with how the standard cores were wearing. We sent out our service technician to determine if the standard seat cores were up to manufacturing standards, and it was. The client showed our technician her previous purchase with us and it was a custom sofa with extra firm seat cushions. The client was fully aware there is an extra cost to purchase these seat cushions and felt it was necessary. Prior to ordering the extra firm cores the client felt that she should not have to pay for the difference on the seat cushions even though it was an upgrade.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Orange, CT
9/21/2017
Had a problem with a drawer closing. You sent a service person right away, problem solved

5 / 5 stars
Vaughan D
Austin, TX
9/21/2017
Since I had already scoped out what I wanted online, our sales person was able to get me taken care of quickly and efficiently giving me all of our options and was very personable and friendly, too! we love our new round table and four chairs, they look like they were "made" for our room, and - they were! Thank you very much, Carolyn H. Scott, with Vaughan Daniel Scott, Round Rock, Texas

1 / 5 stars
Rick & Dee Dee
Scottsdale, AZ
9/21/2017
Our bedroom furniture was purchased on July 30,17. Salesman told us it would be delivered in 3-4 weeks. Aug. 22 we received a text from the salesman informing us that furniture had shipped and that we would receive a call within the week to schedule delivery. When we had not heard anything by Labor Day, Sept. 4 and two weeks after the text, I called the store. I was informed that the salesman was no longer an employee and nonchalantly told that yes, the furniture was in the warehouse and that I could call Zenith to schedule delivery. Obviously, no one had picked up the salesman's clients and had I not called, we could possible still be waiting! Furniture arrived Sept 9 but delivery man informed wrong mattress was sent and correct one would be sent soon. Store failed to communicate that to us. Still no word on correct mattress. Disappointed with lack of communication from the store. Will not shop Bassett again. D. Stephen Sept. 21, 17

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the client with our apologies for the communication breakdown. We put a rush on the missing piece of bedding as soon as it arrives in our local warehouse we will make an express delivery. We hope to rectify this issue and regain customers trust.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Farmingdale, NY
9/21/2017
Your sales staff, particularly Kelly was really terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Darcey/William
Houston, TX
9/21/2017
I had a very good experience at Bassett in Houston and the Ft. Worth store. My furniture was ready within that 30 day period and all of my clients are very happy so far.

5 / 5 stars
Jenny + Rob
Paramus, NJ
9/21/2017
we will be back !Great experience and furniture !

5 / 5 stars
Rosalie
Farmingdale, NY
9/21/2017
Everything really well except the inability of staff to process credit card via the telephone which necessitated an hours drive back to store for processing. Card accepted on the first try in person. Either terminal problem or further processing instructions needed. No difficulty processing card with shipper for balance.

5 / 5 stars
Milada
Falls Church, VA
9/21/2017
The product itself is really nice. Well made and really comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Buford, GA
9/21/2017
When white chair was delivered ithad a grey mark on the front of chair It was that way when the delivery men unwrapped it.

Bassett Response:  
We set up a service at the customer's convenience to clean the small mark on the chair. We apologized for the inconvenience and the customer is happy with our quick response and solution.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Wilmington, DE
9/21/2017
Jackie at store on Rt 202 - concord pike in Delaware was wonderful!!!! She really know her business and is not pushy at all!!! Please let her know! BWN
    Page 45 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies