Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16094 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 16094



2201-2250 OF 16094 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Cortrell Erika
Fredericksburg, VA
12/16/2017
WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED MARTHA IN YOU FREDRICKSBURG STORE IN VIRGINIA 😚❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Paramus, NJ
12/16/2017
Excellent product

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Raleigh, NC
12/16/2017
Izabella (Raleigh NC store) is amazing .... lovely to work with .... great ideas ... so helpful and fun to work with. Goes above and beyond! Look forward to shopping with her in the future 👍😊👏

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Wilmington, DE
12/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Rockville, MD
12/16/2017
Everything. My experience was perfect starting when I walked into the store. I was so impressed that I was able to pick it out and have it delivered in 30 days! Mr. Cummings was wonderful. He showed the showroom and then gave me space ro decide.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Pineville, NC
12/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Pittsburgh, PA
12/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Dee
Falls Church, VA
12/15/2017
Every person we came in contact with was knowledgeable, helpful, polite .

5 / 5 stars
Loren & Lisa
Manchester, MO
12/15/2017
The sales person really started a wonderful roll! Thanks again

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Dublin, OH
12/15/2017
I worked with Althea who was awesome. So patient and very helpful. She represents the company very well

2 / 5 stars
Michelle
Irvine, CA
12/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to understand the low rating and confirm she is happy with her console table.

1 / 5 stars
Jeff And Lisa
Scottsdale, AZ
12/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gabrielle
Atlanta, GA
12/14/2017
Rochelle is an excellent interior decorator. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field. She is personable, articulate and makes it a priority to learn her clients. She created a color flow in my home that is worth taking notice! The pieces she suggested worked beautifully in my home. The delivery team was as friendly and treated my furniture like it was their own.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Paramus, NJ
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Buford, GA
12/14/2017
We love the whole Bassett’s experience. The store is set up well, the sales staff are friendly and knowledgeable, and the delivery process is smooth. We are thoroughly enjoying our furniture, and we love the classic style!

5 / 5 stars
Robert &
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
John Gilbert Store Manager has been excellent to work with and I rely on his opinion. Please extend our thanks to him!

3 / 5 stars
Jesse Hale &
San Antonio, TX
12/14/2017
In the beginning we felt like we were dealt with in a very professional manner by our salesperson and felt like he genuinely cared to get us through the process of virtually outfitting our entire new home. Up to the point of the final sale and delivery things went well. Our salesperson, Roger, even wanted to be a part of the final delivery and see what our thought process had materialized into. Unfortunately thats where things basically changed. Roger had made another "appointment" to see a home at the same time of our delivery and "so sorry" cant make it. We have had a few issues with different pieces as well and its been an arguous process to make things right. Anyone can go to a big box furniture outlet and gather up some lesser furniture and if stuff isnt quite right you kind of expect it. In Bassett's case, you are paying hard earned money for quakity furniture and if something isnt right it should be handled without red tape and hassle. please call for more info. outofroom

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Manchester, MO
12/14/2017
Fast delivery and availablity of Special orders. Fantastic sales Staff Tiffany James. Great products!

5 / 5 stars
Theron
Buford, GA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Scott
Buford, GA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alverna
Pineville, NC
12/14/2017
Your salesperson was very helpful, and courteous

4 / 5 stars
Joseph G
Fredericksburg, VA
12/14/2017
Bed parts were missing and were told to be back in touch....we were forgot about and had to call to get the bed part....unusual for your compancy

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. We have gotten the customer his missing parts and let him know we are here if he needs any additional assistance.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Amherst, NY
12/14/2017
I found it was very comfortable talking to Jordan Kelly about the type of furniture I was looking for, durability & firmness. The delivery guys were very careful with the delivery of goods. There was promote repair service as far as adjustments made to the credenza.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Kennesaw, GA
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Gulfport, MS
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Cockeysville, MD
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Josephine
Rockville, MD
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dane
Manchester, MO
12/14/2017
Caroline MvDonald spent a lot of time with us and helped us select the perfect table and sofas.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Kathy
Knoxville, TN
12/14/2017
Our sales person was so helpful and so nice. She was instrumental in assisting us with our colors and styles. We were very happy with our service and our new furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Woodland Hills, CA
12/14/2017
The sales staff was excellent (Ethan) but the follow through on delivery was terrible. I was told the bed would be delivered on time but it took me calling to find out it would be significantly delayed and then more phone calls and pushing to get the product delivered. I was told there was no manager at the location when I pressed to speak to that person. The acting manager was finally able to get the delivery scheduled but if I had not called over and over I can't imagine how delayed it would have been. My bed it beautiful but not sure I would purchase again from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with Mr. Goldstein and he appreciated the follow up call to discuss his experience. He stated he would be a returning customer.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Carol
Rockville, MD
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Louisville, KY
12/14/2017
My entire experience was very positive despite having two sales people that I originally worked with leave before my order was complete. A new person stepped up and took care of me from start to finish, Marilyn Black. I love my new furniture. The custom made bed is just beautiful. Beautifully constructed. Sturdy and gorgeous. The delivery men were polite and extremely professional. We are older and they helped us take the old bed frame and rails to our basement, over and above the call of duty. Thank you Bassett. I will be back and I will recommend to my friends.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Houston, TX
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janie
Dublin, OH
12/14/2017
Great customer service from the sales staff (I was contacted several times by my salesperson to make sure everything was ok) and from delivery people - great service! The product is also second to none!

3 / 5 stars
Leanne
Falls Church, VA
12/14/2017
Carpet has wrinkles which haven't yet relaxed:( Sofa skirt has terrible wrinkles which haven't yet relaxed. Sofa is too big for my room.

Bassett Response:  
We listened to the customers concerns. We are sending a tech to service the rug and the sofa. She feels the sofa is too large. We will review the photos with the DC and see if there is anything we can do. Service has been completed and the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Eleanor
Concord, NC
12/14/2017
Helping me pick out the perfect sized sofa and chair for my living room as well as the fabrics to coordinate with what I already had.

5 / 5 stars
Charles & Pat
Friendswood, TX
12/14/2017
Completely satisfied

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Garden City, NY
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Molly
Paramus, NJ
12/14/2017
I am 57 years old and have purchased sofa's many times in the past. I also had a spinal cord injury 3 yrs ago. I sat on numerous sofa's in the store and tested their comfort ability. Not once did the salesperson say a word about one over the other. I custom ordered a couch and 2 wing chairs. When they were delivered they were hard as a bus seat. When I called and inquired I was then told that the floor model was X years old and that it would take about 6 months to "break in" my sofa and chairs. I am furious. Firstly, because my spine won't allow me to sit 180 days on a sofa to break it in. I can't sit on it an hour w/o pain. ( same for chairs) Secondly, if this is the going trend with Bassett sofa's/chairs then I feel they misrepresented themselves and their products to make a sale. I now have the merchandise on Ebay and Facebook Marketplace. As I am restocking the tables, rug and lamps. Also have an equally worse window treatment story but no more room to write....

Bassett Response:  
We were willing to take back the sofa and other merchandise however the customer already sold the sofa. We are returning the wood pieces and the customer is satisfied with this.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon Michael
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
The designers in the store were tremendous! Molli and Jason were extremely friendly, they had great ideas, listened to us and what we wanted and followed through on those desires. They took the time to come to our home, look at the space and talk through ideas and possibilities. When we returned to the store they had an entire concept planned and layed out for us to see their vision. They were open to any changes we wanted to make and helped us make those changes but still keep the overall look. We love the furniture we chose together and it all makes our new home feel like home to us. The gentlemen who delivered our 1st batch of furniture - Roland and Terrance(?) - were equally pleasant and friendly. I felt comfortable having them in my home and were extremely accommodating and helpful in unloading, moving and placing my items. We chatted as they worked and they were so friendly! I hope they deliver our 2nd load of furniture!

4 / 5 stars
Dean & Tammy
Pineville, NC
12/14/2017
Loved assistance with color coordination. Loved delivery and set up. Quality of hgtv couch is ok. Quality of side chair and rugs is good. Quality of pillows is not good. They are sown poorly. Am not taking them back because of the ordeal that would take place. We’ve purchased from Bassett before. Hated measure for draperies, cost to make them way too high.

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Burlington, MA
12/14/2017
Part of my dining room set arrived in the warehouse damaged. The first person that called from the Burlington store to notify me said she would call with an update but I had to call her for the update. Once the piece did arrive, the delivery group was fantastic trying to schedule the delivery as soon as possible and outside their normal delivery days. (I was originally told it would be delivered on Tuesday and then was told it would not be ready for Tuesday. A special Friday delivery was arranged instead.)

5 / 5 stars
Grant
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
Sales team was great although there was no room for negotiating the price, even if we paid cash. On the other hand, all the staff was very friendly. The home delivery guys were awesome, but it took the scheduler almost a week to call and schedule a delivery date. I had to call the sales guy 3 times in order for the scheduler to give me a call. Despite these minor things, they are great products!

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Sterling, VA
12/14/2017
The 2 sales consultants I met with were wonderful, helpful, and very accommodating. The 2 delivery gentlemen were extremely nice, helpful, and literally didn't make a single scratch. I was absolutely amazed! The quality is clear in the look and as I use each piece. Very well put together and sturdy.

5 / 5 stars
Irving
Pineville, NC
12/14/2017
What a wonderful experience from beginning to end! Your showroom made shopping very easy with exceptional visual merchandising. Our Design Consultant, Mary Harwood was delightful to work with. Mary listened, made on target recommendations and was responsive. Our delivery went so very well. The delivery guys were careful, polite and concerned that all was well. I have mentioned Bassett and Mary to our friends because this was just the perfect experience. Thank you so much. Irv and Andrea

5 / 5 stars
Nereida
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
We have worked with Donna over many of our furnishings and we are very happy with her and all her help when we are there! Love Bassett and love our rep Donna!!

3 / 5 stars
Melissa
Raleigh, NC
12/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Pittsburgh, PA
12/14/2017
North Hill staff was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Buford, GA
12/14/2017
Good quality, stylish products. Quick production compared with other stores. Delivery company came as scheduled and kept me informed of times. Love the product. Good all around experience.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Paramus, NJ
12/14/2017
They delivered the wrong couch but when I call and spoke to store and they followed up and had the right couch delivered two hours later.
    Page 45 of 322    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies