Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



2201-2250 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Darrell
Austin, TX
12/1/2016
These are our 2nd set of sofas we've purchased from Bassett. The last ones we got 10 years ago. They styled out before they wore out. We put them in our kids play area once we got the new ones.

5 / 5 stars
Regina
Phoenix, AZ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Rik
Pineville, NC
12/1/2016
Took way too long for items to be delivered that were supposedly already in stock, which is why we chose the specific furniture. We are still waiting for our delivery to be complete. 1 item was broken upon delivery. One item was damaged. The damaged item was repaired. The broken item has yet to be resolved. The store has given us contradicting information on how to resolve this issue. The experience should've been better from start to finish. We are very unhappy.

Bassett Response:  
The customers lamp was broken in the delivery process. We re-ordered and have delivered the lamp to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Ann
Ontario, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Gail was very helpful in guiding me to choose the right dining table and chairs for my home,

5 / 5 stars
Jasmine & Steve
Woodland Hills, CA
12/1/2016
Everything- the staff, our couch, end tables, coffee table, and bar stools are perfect. My living room looks like a show room. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
Great Customer Service Follow through on sales

1 / 5 stars
Robert J
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Dallas, TX
11/30/2016
I was very pleased that our sofa was ready when we were told it was and delivery was smooth as silk. Everything happened just as we were told it would at the time of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Jensen Beach, FL
11/30/2016
This is the second time we have used Bassett to furnish our condo. Both times Roberta Brook assisted us in our fabric and furniture selections. Roberta is so very talented. She made our decisions easy and comfortable. She is the reason we came back and of course asked for her! Antoinette Christopher

3 / 5 stars
Henry
Sterling, VA
11/29/2016
I arranged for the product to be picked up at a store. I received a phone call that my product was ready for pickup. I promptly went to the store and received my product and even asked if that was everything. I was assured it was but once I got home and began unpacking the item, I realized a major piece was missing. I called the store immediately, the person who assisted me was not available, and the person who answered verified my other pieces had not been properly marked / identified from their end. I then had to wait a week or so until I was able to pick up the remaining items. Poor customer service and attention to details.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer and thanked him for his feedback. This will help us improve our customer service and provide the customer with a better experience.

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Atlanta, GA
11/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Buford, GA
11/28/2016
Our order came as scheduled. Delivery was handled with care. Sofa was fine, however chair had creaking sound. Service person that was sent out worked a long time to try to correct, but the chair frame needed more extensive work. We were not pleased with the reaction of the representative at the store when called by our service person. We were expected to make an immediate decision over the phone about the chair when the defect was a factory error. Our salesperson said she would help us resolve the chair issue.

1 / 5 stars
Kristy
San Antonio, TX
11/28/2016
My sales consultant was very attentive and went above and beyond as we picked out our furniture, yet once we placed our order she dropped us like a bad habit. As we walked out she said that she would call us in a couple of weeks to keep us updated on our order. I never heard from her. When I called Bassett almost a month later, no one was willing to help us and kept referring me back to my sales lady, who was impossible to get in touch with. I love our furniture, yet I would not recommend Bassett to anyone. I get better service at the mass production stores like Ashley Furniture. I'm disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and left messages on 2 occasions. We still not have heard back yet. We spoke with the salesperson and verified communication with the customer via email. Customer may not have received or have an alternate. We will continue to reach out to the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Hartsdale, NY
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yolanda & Al
Paramus, NJ
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Catonsville, MD
11/28/2016
We loved the design process and the delivery was simple. We did call customer service because we didn't receive all the arm covers and the legs appear crooked, but we have not gotten a response. This concerns me.

3 / 5 stars
Kirk
Greenville, SC
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jo And Chris
Annapolis, MD
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Waleed
Richmond, VA
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Greenville, SC
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terra
Newington, CT
11/26/2016
All of the above

4 / 5 stars
Toria
Louisville, KY
11/26/2016
I truly enjoyed my time selecting furniture at the store, however the problems came when I expected a call for delivery. I had to call the store several times before anyone knew what was going on with my order. The first couple of times they told me they did not know what to tell me about my order, however after several calls over 3 weeks Julie and Jennie we able to tell me exactly what happened with my order as well as gave me the number to the delivery service so I could call to schedule my own delivery. It was a lot of confusion due to the lady I order through put my mattress as a SKU number, which made it come up as though my complete order was not yet it the Warehouse for delivery, which it was. For the amount of money I spent (over $9000), I wish my experience went a lot smoother. Everything else was amazing!

5 / 5 stars
George
Cockeysville, MD
11/25/2016
Excellent service and fabric choice. Delivery staff did a great job.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Austin, TX
11/25/2016
Such a wonderful experience. The only disappointing thing to me was that several of the accent decorations that I wanted to purchase were not for sale.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Buford, GA
11/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Ben
Farmingdale, NY
11/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Westport, CT
11/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Woodland Hills, CA
11/24/2016
Everything!!!

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Knoxville, TN
11/24/2016
Jeff and his staff were extremely helpful and courteous regarding our purchase. ( Knoxville, Tennessee store )

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Rockville, MD
11/24/2016
Pleasant sales staff. Efficient operations.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Phoenix, AZ
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Newington, CT
11/24/2016
karen macdonald is a great sales person. she is interesting. listens to me and made great choices to help me decide the colors. i am no good at that stuff and she is just wonderful.

5 / 5 stars
Rosalie
Jensen Beach, FL
11/24/2016
Delivery personnel was very polire and accommodating . Unfortunately the item purchased was not in perfect condition. The problem is scheduled to be rectified next week in a very timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Beverly
Ontario, CA
11/24/2016
our design consultant Russell Scott at the Ontario, Ca. store was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Ontario, CA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Raleigh, NC
11/24/2016
great service without the pressure

5 / 5 stars
Billie
Austin, TX
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nordell
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Hillary
Austin, TX
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Wilmington, DE
11/24/2016
The whole experience was very relaxed, helpful and informative.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Irvine, CA
11/24/2016
Outstanding furniture, great service We love bassett

5 / 5 stars
Rick & Annie
Phoenix, AZ
11/24/2016
Everyone was wonderful and made furniture buying easy. Jon, in the showroom was helpful, professional, fun, and showed his expertise in helping with styles and fabrics to fit our needs. The delivery men were personable and efficient. They wasted no time assembling our furniture while being very careful about not damaging our walls or floors.. Shawn in the showroom took care of getting our final payments so that the delivery could happen with no hitches. He also went our of his way to change the delivery of our end table from our house to the showroom so that I could pick it up myself in time for Thanksgiving. Everyone was so professional from the top to the bottom. Thanks Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Justine
Temecula, CA
11/24/2016
If the issues with our new table are handled quickly and fairly, I'd be far more likely to recommend Bassett. After buying a couch and dining room table set I hope that the mistakes are fixed by your company without hassle.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and we are working towards a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Roger & Barb
Manchester, MO
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Hoover, AL
11/24/2016
My experience with Bassett Furniture has been terrific! I had this amazing interior designer De Ann to help me put together several furnitures to fit in several rooms. She took everything I wished for into consideration and made it work! Definitely will continue working with her for future needs.

5 / 5 stars
Rob
Burlington, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lena And Vince
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ellen
Stoughton, MA
11/24/2016
Furniture delivered scratched ( 3 pieces) and large chair missing a piece so not level. Turnaround has been painfully slow,

Bassett Response:  
We are working on a resolution with the customer.
    Page 45 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies