Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



2201-2250 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jerry & Brenda
Hoover, AL
10/5/2016
High quality furniture. Staff attentive and helpful. Great customer service. Furniture delivered on time and very professional delivery. Kept us updated about our order. I am very happy about the whole experience.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Wilmington, DE
10/5/2016
I ordered a rug, which I really like. The delivery time was not what I expected. I had stated when I ordered it, that I was looking for something quickly. It took along time, and I feel like someone should have notified me of the delays. I was the one that always had to contact the sales person. Better communication would be a strong suggestion. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Christy
Paramus, NJ
10/5/2016
Jill was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Paramus, NJ
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Dallas, TX
10/5/2016
I love the new room divider. Diane was an outstanding sales person to deal with. Delivery was excellent--very nice professional men. Highly satisfied w/Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Jensen Beach, FL
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theron
Buford, GA
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Stacey
Victor, NY
10/5/2016
My only issue was the cost of the sofa was NOT the cost listed on the tag in the store. Even though I asked several times of that was the price and chose the less expensive sectional because of the price AND waited for a sale, when it came time to pay, the cost (even at 30% off) was more than the tag on the sofa. At that point I had spend over a month making the decision to buy that sectional and so we just paid for it. In not sure if recommend the company because of that experience even though I had a lovely sales person and a great delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
George
Houston, TX
10/5/2016
The sales experience was great. Rubin Lujan visited our home and designed both our family room & dinning dinning. He made a wonderful presentation, we loved his design and now that our furniture has been delivered we love both rooms.

2 / 5 stars
Jeffrey & Rekha
Rockville, MD
10/5/2016
produce your product on time--chair was more than a month delayed past expected delivery date shown on invoice

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie & Matt
Pineville, NC
10/5/2016
When we ordered upholstered chairs and shelving units, they arrived very quickly and were absolutely beautiful! However, our more recent order of dining chairs arrival date keeps getting pushed back and the store staff do not know why, so this is a little frustrating. The staff, however, are extremely accommodating. It would just be nice to know a definite time on when we will have our dining chairs.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Stoughton, MA
10/5/2016
There is an issue with the sectional I purchased. I have yet to hear from someone at Bassett about coming to look at the sectional. The delivery men took pictures and assured me that someone would be in contact. I should not have to reach back out to you to have the issue resolved. Lisa Connery

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Lisa and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Randall & Gayla
Louisville, KY
10/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Southlake, TX
10/4/2016
We really enjoyed customizing our couch. The process was very organized and not overwhelming. Was not overly impressed with a 4 hour window for delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Charlie
Fredericksburg, VA
10/3/2016
sales staff were really helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Brian & Colleen
Hartsdale, NY
10/3/2016
We had a great experience at Bassett and our designer, Kristin Patrician, was not only very helpful but very knowledgeable. We wanted to create a mixed set of furniture for our bedroom and she offered great advice for our color scheme and helped us pick great pieces. We will definitely be using her again to design other rooms in our new home!

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Wilmington, DE
10/3/2016
Betsy Robinson was fantastic! I bought a lot of stuff and she spent a lot of time with me making the experience painless.

4 / 5 stars
Terry And Mike
Raleigh, NC
10/3/2016
Home delivery was excellent--professional efficient delivery men both times. Pat our salesperson was great to start, very helpful, with good ideas. Came to our home to make sure what we were ordering would fit. But she ordered our sectional incorrectly. Pat said we would have to speak with the store manager, and it was finally made right by Grant, the store manager, but took an additional month or so to get the new one, and we were surprised that NO ONE called to follow up to make sure we were satisfied. I guess Bassett's policy is: "sale made--we're done with you." It is quality furniture though, and we would purchase from Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Amherst, NY
10/3/2016
We have not received the items yet. Therefore I couldn't rate the delivery

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer via email to let her know the factory was running 45 days versus the normal 30 days.

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Houston, TX
10/3/2016
I had a great experience from receiving assistance from a Sales Associate in the store to the delivery. I love my new furniture from Bassett!

1 / 5 stars
Sara
Concord, NC
10/3/2016
un-happy sofa seat cushions slid forward every time you seat on them

Bassett Response:  
The customer never called the store to express concerns with her sofa. We reached out to the customer and spoke with her husband. We sent a service technician to the customers home to inspect. The tech reported the sofa is up to manufacturing standards.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Bernice
Phoenix, AZ
10/2/2016
From the showroom to the sales staff, to the delivery ... our experience with Bassett was awesome! An the furniture ... wow, the quality is amazing. Loved the entire experience. Thanks ... and respectfully, Bruce.

5 / 5 stars
Diedre
Stoughton, MA
10/2/2016
Joanna, our sales person, has been working with us very patiently for months as we slowly develop our living room. She is very helpful, and a wonderful designer. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

5 / 5 stars
Rebekah
Fredericksburg, VA
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Haywood
Raleigh, NC
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Tim & Sandra
Richmond, VA
10/1/2016
I was told that my chair would not be made until I sent an email authorizing it to be made. A few weeks late I received a call saying it was ready. I wanted more time to do some comparative shopping b/c I felt like I could find something comparable for much less. I felt stuck into purchasing it.

5 / 5 stars
Anastasia
Raleigh, NC
10/1/2016
Very professional

5 / 5 stars
Brian And Beth
Knoxville, TN
10/1/2016
Design advice

4 / 5 stars
Andrew
Woodland Hills, CA
10/1/2016
All direct and third party employees were friendly, professional, and accommodating. The product itself, oddly, is more 'stuffed' than the store version of the product. Not clear as to why, but over all it is mostly what I ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Curtis
Woodland Hills, CA
10/1/2016
They gave us a very good design concept and really listened to our questions and likes/dislikes. Sales and design staff were exceltional.

4 / 5 stars
Anna
Houston, TX
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Jensen Beach, FL
10/1/2016
Staff was readily available, knowledgeable. Well informed about delivery time. Given updates on delivery day.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Becky
San Antonio, TX
10/1/2016
My experience with my sales person was excellent. Informative, good listener and knowledgeable. My delivery went very well. I was running late and they waited for me. Very thoughtful.

4 / 5 stars
Charlotte
Green Brook, NJ
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
10/1/2016
Finding the items we desired was easier being that we could design our own. Price was steep, however. Our sales associate, Debbie Holmes, made the experience go more smoothly.

3 / 5 stars
Roxanne
Newington, CT
9/30/2016
The bedroom furniture arrived with the wrong knobs on the night stand. The night stand was not the same shade as the bed and 2 dressers. The night stand was to be exchanged. The dressers have imperfections and we are waiting a techniciAn to come and repair. The tech has already canceled 3 times. The exchanged night stand is now the correct color but the drawer is not aligned. Not a real happy person at this time. AND a few weeks later all of our living room furniture came. No problem there but I'm hesitate to shop Bassett again until the bedroom furniture is addressed or a credit of some sort is issued.

Bassett Response:  
We finally were able to touch base with Mrs. Eurto. She is happy we are going to address her final concern . The customer was "thrilled" with the offer and will return to Bassett in the future. She stated the service technician did a fantastic job with her issue and she is a happy customer.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne
San Antonio, TX
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ken & Alejandra
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Hartsdale, NY
9/30/2016
Cory and Patrick went above and beyond to remedy our issues and because of their special service I would recommend your company to others. Fabiana was also very helpful and understood my needs on selecting the right chair and sofa.

1 / 5 stars
Steve
Catonsville, MD
9/30/2016
Better quality furniture

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed the concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/30/2016
Patricia Smith, the Bassett Designer who assisted me, was excellent to work with and guided me with my fabric and style selections. The delivery company is also truly great. My new furniture is beautiful and I can't wait to see the additional items I recently ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Jose
Stoughton, MA
9/30/2016
From the service we recieved at the store with Jean and the follow-up email, to the delivery. Very satisfied with everything. Very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Louise & Mark
Pineville, NC
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Gloria
Concord, NC
9/30/2016
Stand behind your products, when someone buys new furniture they want new furniture! When customer finds cracks and scratches they don't want someone to come out and fix it, they want new furniture, not repaired furniture!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Wilmington, DE
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lehigh
Falls Church, VA
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Farmingdale, NY
9/30/2016
The craftsmanship is very good

5 / 5 stars
Ai
Irvine, CA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Friendswood, TX
9/29/2016
So far our furniture seems well built, sturdy, and comfortable. I hope this continues to be the case as it is used.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Newington, CT
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 45 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies