Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



2351-2400 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Wilmington, DE
12/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Richmond, VA
12/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jim
Pineville, NC
12/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tamara
San Antonio, TX
12/23/2016
I visited the Bassett Furniture store several times before finally deciding on a bed for our Master bedroom. Roger was always helpful and polite. I never felt pressured to make a purchase, just that Roger would always be there when I made my final decision. He listened and helped us choose a style and fabric that satisfied both my husband and me. We love our bed! I'm sold on Bassett's furniture and Roger.

5 / 5 stars
Elena
Hartsdale, NY
12/23/2016
We had Kristin as our designer. I highly recommend working with her. She was very patient with me as I spent over an hour deciding on custom pillow designs (which came with the couch). We actually ended up going with the pillows she initially picked for us. I struggle with putting everything together and seeing the final vision, but she definitely has a really good eye and can pull everything together nicely. I am also extremely picky and looked at several stores before looking at Bassett couches - definitely worth the price, because the quality is solid! We are even going back to help her choose pillows for our brown couch upstairs (our couch downstairs we purchased was a light gray). Thanks again Kristin!!

1 / 5 stars
Dale & Jerry
Farmingdale, NY
12/23/2016
Respond when w customer calls. Do not ask customers to sign papers that are not clear. Respond to complaints about your product without having to go personally to the store. Don't threaten customers. Be timely in your delivery. Improve the quality of your product.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/23/2016
Everything was good. You are my new favorite store.

3 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Concord, NC
12/23/2016
Products are very good but service that we got, ....won't go back there anymore. I would say, if you tell to the customer you will be there on the delivery day... be there because customer is expecting you ,or at least give us a call that you are NOT coming.so we don't wait for you and we Had to figure out how to set up the furniture .

Bassett Response:  
Excellent customer service is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Krista & Frank
Stoughton, MA
12/23/2016
Customer service was excellent. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Southlake, TX
12/23/2016
I have been extremely happy with the purchases I have made and the ease of doing business with your company. I like being able to email my sales associate with any question or order. I will definitely be using Bassett fir more purchases. I picked up my last two orders rather than having them delivered. That is why I did not answer the question.

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
12/23/2016
Jane Sonders, was fantastic. She was very versed in what she does. We are demanding customers and she met all of our needs. We will be back, have several more rooms to work on. Martin Watkins

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
12/23/2016
My husband and I have purchased a lot from Bassett as we had moved and downsized our home into a new condo! We absolutely love everything about Bassett! The quality of the furniture, the exceptional sales consultant , Soraya Tamaddon, who has helped me through out the whole process of getting the "right look" for our new place! All the sales persons we have encountered at Bassett have been great! I have spread the word to other friends, who have also bought there furniture at Bassett! Even the window measurement person is very good at what he does too! I forget his name, but he is "French" in origin. The delivery persons as well were polite, and prompt! Love Bassett!

3 / 5 stars
Linwood
Rockville, MD
12/23/2016
I have to call the store today. I did 12 month financing. The furniture I purchased was on sale shortly thereafter. My bill reflects the original price. I need the difference in the amounts applied to my account. That should have been handled prior to me receiving a statement.

5 / 5 stars
Palka/Joseph
Paramus, NJ
12/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marion
Rockville, MD
12/23/2016
The delivery people were very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Pineville, NC
12/23/2016
Sales staff and timing of delivery

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Kennesaw, GA
12/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michel & Abby
Hartsdale, NY
12/23/2016
Our experience at the Basset Store in Westchester was excellent. Our salesperson Kristen Patrician was extremely knowlegeable, competent, attentive and thorough and meticulous in writing up and handling our order. She deserves our high praise.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Dallas, TX
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Orange, CT
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Thank You for your business! We're so glad you were pleased with our product and service.

5 / 5 stars
Anita
Raleigh, NC
12/22/2016
Everything. I had shopping for the entertainment console for quite awhile (at every place other than Basset). During my first my very first visit to Basset, I was impressed by the selection. I found what I wanted. And the service was Excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Raleigh, NC
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Joel
Farmingdale, NY
12/22/2016
We bought a sectional from Bassett. They did deliver when they were supposed to, but we had a hard time trying to figure out why the sectional kept separating. They had the front legs and rear legs reversed on parts of the couch, making it impossible to lock together.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
El Paso, TX
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beth & Will
Greenville, SC
12/22/2016
I liked the quality of the bedroom suite that we got. I was also impressed with the delivery persons and the way the furniture was wrapped in quilts. It made things easier to move and there was no damage to the product. I haven't seen a company do that since I have been buying furniture. The sales person that we used was very helpful. We will probably return when we get ready to buy den furniture. Thank you Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Greenville, SC
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
12/22/2016
Susan Frnka is really wonderful to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Kennesaw, GA
12/22/2016
Our sales associate Mary John was great to work with. We purchased 6 pieces for our gathering room and are very happy with the quality. Would shop with Bassett again.

3 / 5 stars
Ann
Amherst, NY
12/22/2016
When I was looking for a couch I wanted one with attached back pillows. I thought I ordered such a couch but was surprised to see that the couch that arrived has detached pillows. I accepted the delivery as I needed the couch for the holidays but I'm somewhat disappointed

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer multiply times. We are waiting on a response.

5 / 5 stars
Lastacey & Tony
Phoenix, AZ
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Gulfport, MS
12/22/2016
The. Staff was very nice and kept me updated on my order.

5 / 5 stars
Wilma
Houston, TX
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Rockville, MD
12/22/2016
I purchased two Whitney chairs and had them custom covered in the color of coffee. They are beautiful and they are look wonderful in the room.

5 / 5 stars
Santy
Greenville, SC
12/22/2016
Saleperson was great and took as much time as we needed. I would recommend her to anyone. Delivery men were great to. We had a problem with delivery and we are missing 4 cushions that did not make it. I had to take off of work 4 hours without pay and now may need to do it again. Not good. Someone at Bassett messed up.

Bassett Response:  
The customers seats arrived later than the rest of the furniture. We were able to delivery and installed for the customer. We did apologize for the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Orange, CT
12/22/2016
Laurie was the best. She was truly interested in helping us furnish our home. When I was overwhelmed by all the choices. She stepped in and helped us make a selection that we truly love. We look forward to making future purchases.

4 / 5 stars
Anthony
Wilmington, DE
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert/Pate
Richmond, VA
12/22/2016
Nothing

5 / 5 stars
Kelly & Brian
Newington, CT
12/22/2016
Everything from start to finish exceeded my expectations. Thank you!!

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/22/2016
Sales made it possible. Would like to see more sales and furniture variety. Some more modern pieces and useful storage option for families. Also would have appreciated more opportunity to take home fabrics and see in house. Felt pressure to rerun small swatches immediately. It's hard when you are spending so much money.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Phoenix, AZ
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Buford, GA
12/22/2016
Great feel in show room. Staff was knowledgeable and very helpful without being pushy. Staff at pickup were great making sure all items were secured in my car.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Newington, CT
12/22/2016
Primarily, the staff in the store and also the promptness of the delivery service. All around a good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Wilmington, DE
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Irvine, CA
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Christopher
Catonsville, MD
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Greenville, SC
12/22/2016
Your sales person's attention and expertise was excellent, and she took time to insure insure we were making an informed decision that fit our priorities and interests. Delivery people were friendly and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Kate And Lee
Knoxville, TN
12/22/2016
All sales people were great and not pushy!!!

1 / 5 stars
Charles
Farmingdale, NY
12/22/2016
Not all items were delivered and took over a week for issue to be resolved which resulted in order needing to be replaced with another estimated wait time of 30 days when already waited 30 days for initial delivery. Multiple items were damaged and still waiting for someone to come fix. Not the quality we expected for the price.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Greg & Chelsi
Knoxville, TN
12/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Wilmington, DE
12/21/2016
Bassett of Wilmington was willing to honor any better sales and promotions between purchase and delivery - this provided us some additional savings that was extremely important in the final opinion. our sales associate was helpful, but there was a lack of communications (phone calls/emails) but we were persistent when in need of an answer.
    Page 48 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies