Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



2351-2400 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Adriana
Catonsville, MD
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian & Jamie
San Antonio, TX
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Colburn & Susan
Las Vegas, NV
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and the customer is happy with their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
10/19/2016
Michelle, the designer, was fantastic. We picked the dining table but she assisted us in selecting a stain color and dining chairs. Her advice was spot on. It was definitely outside my comfort zone and I never would have selected that on my own. The dining set looks so beautiful and I cannot wait to host dinner parties. She was a joy to work with!

4 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Greensboro, NC
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2016
I would have rated the Quality of Product Well Above Average but the recliner that was delivered to me has about 8 things wrong with it. The couch, love seat, ottoman and rug are all perfect. I do have someone coming on Friday to look at the chair but I am guessing you will be replacing the chair. What you did really well was to keep me posted about the status of the furniture. The delivery company is absolutely amazing. Be sure to keep that company.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Houston, TX
10/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kashyap
Concord, NC
10/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Buford, GA
10/17/2016
Diane at the Mall of Georgia store is incredible. I highly recommend her for any of your furniture needs!

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
10/17/2016
My bed came and right after it was delivered I noticed the foot board was broken (wood was cracked/snapped). I immediately started calling and leaving messages. IT took 5 days for me to actually find the correct person. They were supposed to come today to fix the bed (I want to replace the broken part but was told that they needed to got through the steps). They confirmed the appointment which was to occur before 4 today (it's now 4:16). It should not take this long or be this much work on my part to get a part replaced.

Bassett Response:  
The bed was damaged in delivery. We have ordered a new bed and are expediting it to the customer. We will follow up after delivery to ensure the customer is satisfied.

4 / 5 stars
Tamaica
Sterling, VA
10/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
San Marcos, CA
10/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Atlanta, GA
10/16/2016
Judy at the store was great. The delivery service you use is awful. I told them when I was available on 2 different days. They emailed to confirm delivery for the exact times I said I wasn't going to be home. Then they rescheduled for a time later than I said I was available again, so I just said forget and stayed home all afternoon only for them to deliver at the very last minute in that time window. I was not impressed

Bassett Response:  
We were very happy to hear the customer had a great store experience, that same experience should continue throughout the scheduling and delivery process. We apologize that wasn't the case and we will address with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Dallas, TX
10/16/2016
We were happy with how quickly the custom order was completed. Much faster than any competitors. Not only that, but also the superior quality. We love our new Dublin bed! Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Alicia
Farmingdale, NY
10/16/2016
Quality furniture and quality staff.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Kennesaw, GA
10/16/2016
Mary was awesome. So easy to work with and our sofa fits the room perfectly I am so glad I came into to bassett to get ideas. I never thought we could afford a sofa from there Thank you so much Mary.

2 / 5 stars
Marina
Kennesaw, GA
10/16/2016
When you spend this much money on a couch, you expect great workmanship.I am very disappointed in the quality of the workmanship. They're is a big gap where the two pieces of couch fit together, the material is very loose on the back of the couch because the the wood to be covered is uneven.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry we did not meet customers expectations, We are working with our service department for resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Michele & Carlo
San Marcos, CA
10/15/2016
Customer Service was wonderful from the moment we walked into the store. Tricia in your San Marcos store went above and beyond to help. Your delivery personnel were also extremely accommodating and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Ed
Newington, CT
10/15/2016
Nancy the sales associate was excellent. Very knowledgeable and a great personality

5 / 5 stars
Estelle
Rockville, MD
10/15/2016
Salesperson showed extreme patience with me as I chose furniture. Furniture was delivered on time and with great care.

5 / 5 stars
Melinda
Cincinnati, OH
10/15/2016
Kristin Kramer was my sales lady and she was amazing. She stayed after hours to help complete my order and then when I came back the next day to make changes she was patient with me and helpful. Very thankful for her.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Amherst, NY
10/15/2016
Michael Helwig was very knowledgeable and guided us through the process of selecting a dining set and sleeper sofa with great patience and good humor. He offered really helpful advice when we asked questions - which was often - but at no time did we ever feel pushed. It took me forever to choose a fabric for the sofa; when Michael told me that the price included two accent pillows I felt like I just couldn't make one more decision. He sat me down at a computer, created an image of the sofa with the fabric I had selected, and patiently showed me the options for pillows. I was on overload and appealed to him for his opinion which he offered reluctantly but with conviction. When the sofa arrived I realized the pillows were perfect. I couldn't be happier.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Little Rock, AR
10/15/2016
I have been looking for a sideboard for well over a year. Finally went to Bassett and I LOVE my Benchmade custom sideboard. Thanks for offering Made in America quality!!!!!!

4 / 5 stars
Paul
Rockville, MD
10/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Client needed proof of insurance for condo in advance. We explained that we would have it available 48 hours ahead of delivery when we knew which truck and driver would be on that route.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Burlington, MA
10/15/2016
Ellie was very helpful.Delivery was smooth. All in all a very good experience

5 / 5 stars
Jack & Caroline
Ontario, CA
10/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob And Nancy
Knoxville, TN
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
What an excellent experience from the moment we walked into the showroom until delivery. Everyone was so courtious, professional, and so helpful!! We will use bassett again and recommend to others!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Richmond, VA
10/14/2016
I love the custom dining chairs - Our sales rep Pamela P Abada was great - she let us take our time and make the choice of fabric and chair style that suited us perfectly. We are so pleased with our purchase. I know we will return to Bassett again for the quality product and service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
Do not rush you to a decision. Make sure you are completely satisfied with your choices. Do not pressure you.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Temecula, CA
10/14/2016
The ottoman is a little lopsided, abd small compared to the chair.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
I felt confident that the sales person knew her job and could help my decision-making process. Very happy.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Rockville, MD
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Hal
Friendswood, TX
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Dallas, TX
10/14/2016
Was delivered when promised. Prices reasonable for customized furniture. The designer was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
John & Denise
Ontario, CA
10/14/2016
Customer service was amazing! Lorraine was the best! We appreciated the professional guidance in designing our perfect Bassett Furniture dining piece. The updates on it's progress through the 30 day period was helpful. We loved the personal phone call upon delivery. We will be back for future purchase, and will be recommending Bassett to family and friends! Thank you, Denise Prebeg

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Everything was great and exactly as expected. My furniture was more beautiful in person!!! Thanks a bunch.

5 / 5 stars
Stacy
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Laura was great!

3 / 5 stars
Anna
Rockville, MD
10/14/2016
There was a problem putting in the leaves of the table. It took the delivery men at least 30 minutes or more to adjust to make them fit. This is a brand new dining table and there should not have been any issues with it. The 2 leaves put in together were fine, but when they took one out, the table did not close completely on one side of where the leave meets the table - so there is a small gap. I was put on the phone with Jorge - who advised that someone would be calling me to send a technician to my house to fix the issue. However, it has been one week and no one has called me. Now, I will be needing to call the store to set this up. I am disappointed, it is beautiful furniture, however, for the price - there should be no issues.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Arrel
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
We were very satisfied with everything, beginning to end. Thanks so much.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Irvine, CA
10/14/2016
Dana was very helpful as was Dawn in Dana's absence. Also worked with Lynn who was great before moving to Hawaii. Delivery process and personnel were very good.

4 / 5 stars
Rita
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Phillip
Austin, TX
10/14/2016
Chair arrived and was not in good order. Have to have someone come out and fix it. Why cant these be quality checked before sending

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Lora
Louisville, KY
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bryan
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Hartsdale, NY
10/14/2016
Salesperson was excellent with following up after delivery and I thought the delivery was made in a very timely manner Thank you very much

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Sterling, VA
10/14/2016
A good experience on all sides

5 / 5 stars
Armena
Atlanta, GA
10/14/2016
My salesperson Mary Jane LaBelle was very awesome, helpful and exuded professionalism. She made me feel like I was the most important person when we were choosing furniture. MJ and her manager even came out to my home (which wasn't near the store) to help reassure me that the dining table and chairs I purchased was perfect for the space. That meant a lot to me. MJ is a very nice person and a great asset to your company. When I am ready to furnish my loft area, I will surely contact MJ. If all your sales staff is like MJ you have quality people and quality furniture... Thank you! Armena Hodari

5 / 5 stars
Andy & Susie
Buford, GA
10/14/2016
We purchased an upholstered chair and matching ottoman. They were delivered with the wrong color legs on both pieces. Waiting on a technician to come replace the removable legs and restain the ones that are part of the chair frame.

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately, the Design Consultant made a mistake when ordering the second phase of the order with the wrong finish on a chair and ottoman. We are ordering the customer new legs for both pieces in the correct finish. The customer is happy and we are currently in the process of correcting our error.
    Page 48 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies