Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12648 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12648



2351-2400 OF 12648 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Austin, TX
3/31/2017
The sales person was informative and patient; the sofa was ready earlier than expected; the delivery was flawless; and the sofa is comfortable and well made.

4 / 5 stars
Carole
Hartsdale, NY
3/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Marian
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Tell the customer when something needs to be assembled. It took over 2 months to get the end table and no one called to say it was in.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delay and assembled the for the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Irvine, CA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sorena
Wilmington, DE
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lena
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Torrance, CA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Richmond, VA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
3/30/2017
Kelly is wonderful !

5 / 5 stars
Gail And Ken
Pineville, NC
3/30/2017
Jo is our sales person and she did a fantastic job. She listened to our wants and suggested beautiful pieces for our home. She is always warm and welcoming and willing to help in any way possible.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Woodland Hills, CA
3/30/2017
Very nice merchandise and our salesman was very good and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Louis
Brick, NJ
3/30/2017
Delivery was Excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
3/30/2017
Timely delivery and clean installation with professional care and great attitude plus the selection process is made easy with designers to help...floor plan, color co-ordination and fresh ideas made such a difference. Patricia has been there over six years, a familiar face!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Louisville, KY
3/30/2017
Been very happy thusfar with purchases however I still believe it is too early to rate the product quality since I have only had items a little less than 4 months and it has gad very little wear. I like Bassett's selection options however I do feel price markups are too high.

5 / 5 stars
Deidre
Catonsville, MD
3/30/2017
Great experience with Designer Lyn McDermott in the Rockville, MD. She was kind, patient and offered fabulous suggestions when she visited our home. Our in-store selection and purchasing experience (with our 3 children) was amazing as well. No pressure to buy and even supportive of us taking a few pieces from the clearance section rather than ordering new to save a little money. Her manager Vincent was also extremely helpful whenever we had questions while Lyn was off. The delivery team was outstanding. They covered their shoes when asked and took minor directions on furniture placement without getting upset. We are very pleased with our over $20,000 purchase from Bassett in Rockville, MD. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Arlynn
Rockville, MD
3/30/2017
Stephanie Dipasquale, the design consultant that helped me was so terrific. I don't think I would have purchased as much as I did without her helpful guidance. I initially came in looking for an area rug and ended up getting an area rug, sofa, chair and rug pad. I'm delighted with the way everything turned out. I've lived in Rockville over 30 years and this was my first time going to Bassett. I will highly recommend them to friends and family for sure!

3 / 5 stars
Kay
Greensboro, NC
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Michael&Amanda
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
3/30/2017
Everything, from your great sales person to your outstanding delivery service. We are very happy and look forward to our next purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Treva
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
My experience at Bassett was 100% what I expected. Patty, the designer that helped me, put together a room that I am so proud of. She was very knowledgeable of the product and did her best to make sure I was happy with what I was purchasing. The delivery guys were fantastic! I will definitely go back when I am in need of some great looking furniture. Thank you Bassett for hiring people who know what they are doing.

5 / 5 stars
Traci
Raleigh, NC
3/30/2017
Scott Webber was great! Super friendly and really listened to what we hoping to find and he made it happen! Delivery guys were super nice and made sure everything was right where we wanted it to be.

5 / 5 stars
Doug
Pineville, NC
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Jill was great to work with. She took her time listening to our ideas and then she guided us in making excellent selections. We did our kitchen and family room, and the experience was great. The delivery was timely. And even with a small defect that needed to be taken care of, the repair was done in 4 days after the delivery. Even the furniture repair man was professional and courteous. Overall great experience. Thank you.

3 / 5 stars
Brian
Fredericksburg, VA
3/30/2017
The delivery man was fantastic, but our furniture was delivered with several flaws in the fabric. He took pictures and assured us that someone would be calling us. We never heard from Bassett, so we reached out to our salesperson. She replied to our email quickly that she would be speaking to a manager, and that we would hear something. To date, we have heard nothing. This is disappointing considering the price of the furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and the customer has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Fredericksburg, VA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Scottsdale, AZ
3/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Julie
Knoxville, TN
3/27/2017
Sales person wasn't familiar with her product and so now I am stuck with a $5500 sectional that is way too deep for me who has neck and back problems. Also talked me into getting insurance by saying..hey if your cat scratches the furniture within the next 5 years you will receive a completely new sectional. Not only does the warranty not cover animal damage but the fabric is only covered for 1 year not 5. In talking with store manager, I am getting no where to settle my dispute. Very unhappy. Julie Owens, MD

Bassett Response:  
We are working with Mrs. Owens to get her situation resolved. We would love for all of our clients to always have a great experiences. Since the majority of our furniture is custom we have certain procedures we have to follow in order to please clients who are unhappy with there selection once it is delivered. Mrs. Owens has since moved out of state so we are working with another store to help get her taken care of. Anytime we get feedback either good or bad we talk about it during our weekly meetings and use it to help any communication issues we might be having. In Mrs. Owens situation where her sectional is to deep we need to listen better to make sure we hear that depth is a major concern and address this so the client knows exactly what she is getting. We also have a great extended warranty plan but Mrs. Owens is correct in saying that it does not cover pets scratching the furniture. The company we use considers this more a behavior issue then an accidental occurrence. We have literature that explains everything that is covered and going forward we will use this when we go over the warranty so the clients are in full understanding of what they are purchasing.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Southlake, TX
3/27/2017
Friendliness and patience of Ann Taylor, sales staff, was so refreshing. She helped me with decisions and was kind to not rush me when knowing what a large purchase this was for me.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Amherst, NY
3/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Hartsdale, NY
3/26/2017
The sales person that helped us Michelle Falk was absolutley OUTSTANDING! Right from the moment we met she began working to ensure that we received the pieces that were just perfect for us - our needs, our space and our budget. She gave us excellent advice on how to blend all the pieces - old and new- to create a pleasing and soothing esthethic. She went above and beyond what I ever expected a sales person to do. We are thrilled with our new purchase - and because of the excellent treatment from Michelle we will be back to purchase more from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Annapolis, MD
3/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
3/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Stoughton, MA
3/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Falls Church, VA
3/24/2017
The Sales Person (Susan) at the Falls Church store was wonderful and very helpful- my husband and I selected 3 pieces of furniture that were custom and Susan's input and knowledge was valuable- we appreciated buying pieces made in the USA.

5 / 5 stars
Casey
Woodland Hills, CA
3/24/2017
We were very happy with everyone we encountered in the sales room, on the phone and with the delivery. We love the furniture and have already recommended to friends and family. We were a little disappointed with how the leather arrived with our chairs, but it is what it is. We also already have a pull in our area rug, which is disheartening, considering the price. All in all, we do love our furniture and rug.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Hartsdale, NY
3/24/2017
Love the furniture. One minor problem - the drawer on the coffee table sticks.

4 / 5 stars
Laura
Manchester, MO
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yumna
Atlanta, GA
3/24/2017
Rasha the designer at your Permieter location was fantastic and helpful - she helped us identify and select the right couch and dining table. The delivery team was kind and helpful and did a smooth efficient job. They made notes of one thing I wasn't happy with and told me I needed to contact Bassett to set up service. But before I could I got a call from the furniture genie so they must have told someone themselves. I am very impressed! On top of that - Myron the Furniture Genie was amazing! There was one cushion that seemed flat and he fixed it quickly and easily and checked the whole sofa for any other issues. I am delighted with our experience. Nice work Bassett.

2 / 5 stars
Todd
Newington, CT
3/24/2017
It wasn't even a week and two knobs broke off a dresser that we purchased. After you spend all that money on furniture that shouldn't happen. I went to the store to let them know and they ordered them but the lady in the front was a bit rude about it. I was not satisfied. They said it would take a couple weeks or so to get the knobs. Why so long? Very dissatisfied

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

3 / 5 stars
Beverly
Wilmington, DE
3/24/2017
The recliner I bought from you has been a problem ever since I got it...The foot stool part you release will not go back in place when you are done with it. I literally have to get up stand in front of it and push it back into lock position. This is not a one shot deal, have to do it many times. Bassett did send a man out & he is ordering new parts for it. For a $1300. chair, very disappointing!!!

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly & John
Newington, CT
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carl
Houston, TX
3/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Kevin
Westport, CT
3/23/2017
The furniture is good quality but our delivery experience was terrible. The furniture arrived a month after the estimated date and we were not updated by the sales team despite repeated requests for information. When it finally arrived, two chairs had handprints on them. I'm still awaiting a call on when they will be fixed. I'm disappointed by the entire experience.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
We still need our chair that goes with the desk ....

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Mary
Manchester, MO
3/23/2017
Laura Schaffer salesperson excellent product knowledge & sales skills.. .Delivery team efficient, friendly, & respectful of premise

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Lou
Ontario, CA
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/23/2017
Your customer service was exceptional. Very willing to please. I will continue to purchase at Bassett Furniture

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Claude
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
Furniture was delivered on time , as estimated. Sales staff was helpful and knowledgable.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Wilmington, DE
3/23/2017
From picking out the right furniture to your home delivery, your customer service is A++.

5 / 5 stars
Kenny & Jackie
Selma, TX
3/23/2017
Everything!!! Jennifer Calderon has a wonderful eye and excellent customer service. The delivery guys and repair tech were professional and courteous.
    Page 48 of 253    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies