Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



2351-2400 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Kristi & Floyd
San Antonio, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia & Dave
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Helped to choose finish

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Fort Worth, TX
9/1/2016
Sales staff kept me informed and didn't forget about me.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Wilmington, DE
9/1/2016
I have consistently enjoyed an excellent experience working with my Bassett decorator Scott Frelick and the staff at the Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE location. I've given Scott some real challenges and have been thrilled with the end product! The product selection and quality is absolutely wonderful. I have several more projects to do and I'm excited to work with Scott and see the great things we'll be accomplishing together! Many thanks! Jan DallePazze

5 / 5 stars
Tom And Pam
Southlake, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Paramus, NJ
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Greensboro, NC
9/1/2016
Delivery was on time and easy. I really like the options available for upholstered pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Raleigh, NC
9/1/2016
Ability to design and make a sofa to my physical need for support to my back. Fabric choices were also excellent. I am very pleased with my new sofa and pillows.

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Woodland Hills, CA
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lynne
Catonsville, MD
9/1/2016
I purchased a bedroom set and the quality of the dresser and nightstand is not the best. The outside finish is good but the drawers on both pieces are hard to open and close.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
San Antonio, TX
9/1/2016
I really like my new furniture. The only bad part of the process was when I received an automated phone call for my delivery window. The salesman/decorator and the delivery men did a great job. The impersonal phone call for the delivery window does not fit. You need a person to call in case there is a problem with the delivery time. There was no way to talk to someone on the automated call. There was a phone number to call on the call, but I did not have anything to write with and it did not repeat itself.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Westport, CT
9/1/2016
I was pleasantly surprised that I received my two custom items in just four weeks, as promised. The delivery people were amazing - I was kept informed all along the way and the status was updated frequently. All in all, a very positive experience.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Lee
Orange, CT
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Hartsdale, NY
9/1/2016
Delivered furniture on promised time for my daughter's wedding. Jane was great at the Hartsdale store. She tracked my delivery... made suggestions for my living room design..used furniture pieces that I had ... Great experience

5 / 5 stars
Troy & Tracie
Victor, NY
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Paramus, NJ
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Sterling, VA
9/1/2016
The buying process was perfect, but the delivery team did some damage to the furniture. This was most likely done getting it off the truck. Fortunately, I was able to correct the problems myself.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Hartsdale, NY
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Dustin
Austin, TX
9/1/2016
Horrible experience. Sales staff continually emails me on a bulk email list without hiding my personal information from the rest of the distribution list- now I'm getting incredible amounts of spam. Delivery crew setup my $4000 sectional and the two ends aren't even, it looks like crap. I really am disappointed with everything about Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased a sectional and a couple of the sectional connectors were misplaced. We offered to send out a service technician but the customer said he would repair them himself.

5 / 5 stars
Zipporah
Pineville, NC
9/1/2016
The sales agent is really knowledgeable about Bassett products. She created a very rich purchasing experience for me and my family. Her interpersonal skills are stella. This was my second purchase from Bassett. My first time in the store a sales consultant did not want to talk with me due to my race, of course she did not directly say it but her body language and responseswere enough for me get the picture. So before leaving the store I went to the sales desk shared my concern and was provide another sales agent, Ms. Mary. Just awesome! On this second purchase experience, Ms. Mary was awesome! However, there was a system glitch and my delivery did not arrive to me within the 30 days. As we were writing up the purchase order we had to make a correction on one item. The system did not hold both parts of my bookshelf and as a result, only one book shelf was delivered on the initial delivery. However, Ms. Mary and her her boss bad the second one shipped within a few days.

4 / 5 stars
Gerald
Victor, NY
9/1/2016
floor sample of HAMILTON SOFA was lighter in color than delivered unit. Staff said this is normal with hand rubbed leather. We can live with the dark color but not completely happy. Sofa damaged so maybe replacement unit will be lighter.

5 / 5 stars
Jiajia & King
Woodland Hills, CA
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shauna & Josh
Raleigh, NC
9/1/2016
From start to finish it was an amazing and easy order.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Irvine, CA
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Southlake, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John And Jean
Gulfport, MS
8/31/2016
Lisa was very helpful with our original purchase and with our purchase of pillows to coordinate our built-in with our prior purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Tatyana
Pineville, NC
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ryan
Manchester, MO
8/31/2016
We are very happy with our furniture overall; here are the problems I have. (a) Our dry sink changer's top still has not been assembled. There was some issue and they have left the parts. I'm hoping it gets completed soon without me having to email/call/etc. (b) When I send an email to the salesperson, I often have received no response or a very late response. All emails should be responded to within a timely manner! This has happened numerous times! It's VERY frustrating to me. I think your company needs to rethink how they handle email if salespersons are too busy to answer. All emails should be responded to within 2 hours during store hours. Best would be email correspondence is done through a sales-storexxx@bassett.com type email address; I then I would get a nice auto reply about the store responding within 1-2 hours within store hours. This would allow your front-desk people to respond. I gave this feedback but I am not sure anyone listens to feedback? Do you?

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer to let him know that when he emails a designer directly that they could be off for a day or two. We do not have a general email. We did give him our CCS and store managers email address so going forward he can get a quicker response. The customer states he is satisfied and that the quality of the furniture will keep him coming back.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
8/31/2016
Overall, I have been happy with the quality of the products. The Sales Peson did a nice job of informing me of products. That being said, there have been several delays in getting products that were not custom ordered and it has been difficult to get an estimated delivery date. In addition, I am hesitant to order furniture that I can not see in a store as the return policy is subpar-just ordered a bed that I don't like however due to the return policy, I am stuck with it unless I pay a hefty restocking fee.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was informed of the backorder status of her console table when she placed the order, but she loved it so much that she was willing to wait. We have monitored the order weekly and kept her informed of an approximate date of arrival. However, the console table did go deeper into back order due to uncontrollable circumstances. The customer has not voiced any concern over her bed to the store or her Design Consultant. She is currently using the bed in her home. We will reach out to her and address any issues that she has. Very few stores have this bedroom collection on the floor, but the Design Consultant took the extra step of contacting a NY store to obtain real life pics of the wood grain, finish, and style for the customer to make an informed decision.

3 / 5 stars
Beverly
Las Vegas, NV
8/31/2016
Sales staff all very professional, personable & knowledgeable. However, once the sale is made, things begin to take on the flavor of a used car lot...calls aren't returned because now sales people are "busy". Lots of apologies with the "I'll check and get back to you" but then they don't.

4 / 5 stars
Rachel
Louisville, KY
8/31/2016
I bought a dresser and I really like that the top left drawer can work as a media drawer

1 / 5 stars
George
Annapolis, MD
8/31/2016
Wrong bed was ordered by sales person. Will take another 4 weeks without any compensation as Store Manager refused to only consider refunding delivery. Really? He was very rude! (Annapolis Store) Was told they would credit the difference back to us on the wrong bed being ordered - still hasn't happened. Been promised numerous times and they fail to make the call backs regarding update of status. The delivery people just dumped their trash everywhere - did not even clean up the stuff removed from the beds and damaged the entrance door walls (brand new house) but they had a terrible attitude because they had to wait 10 minutes for us to arrive as we were given a different time then they were. Very doubtful would deal with Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
Our designer made a keying error and ordered the wrong bed. We quickly expedited a new order to get the correct bed to the customer quickly.

2 / 5 stars
Suleiman
Irvine, CA
8/31/2016
I do not live in my home which I bought furniture for as this is only vacation home , i placed the first order in Feb-March period for queet bedroom set , the night stand came broken so i had to wait for new one again , in July 2016 I placed order for 2 end dining and 2 living room chairs , one of the dining chairs came broken again , so now i have to wait for another one for 4-5 weeks or wait tell next summer when am back at this home as i will not be here in 4-5 weeks to wait it it looks its a habit of basset furniture to break things on delivery

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Ms.Sendi and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Rahma
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Stacey
Newington, CT
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carmen
Kennesaw, GA
8/31/2016
The designer was very knowledgeable and helpful. The delivery company was very intentive and had great communication. Definitely recommend basset again

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Richmond, VA
8/31/2016
The Sales associate Jackie is rude and annoying. Rude in person and rude on the phone when dealing with us receiving wrong pillows. The sales associate Kathy, however, was extremely pleasant and helpful. We purchased because of Kathy and her pleasant and helpful nature. Get rid of Jackie.

5 / 5 stars
Willie Ann
Houston, TX
8/31/2016
Communication of what to expect throughout the entire process.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
San Antonio, TX
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Bethany
Hoover, AL
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debrah
Irvine, CA
8/31/2016
When my two chairs were delivered, one chair had what looked like a side seam coming apart. The delivery man went to his truck and came back with a piece of wood and a hammer and knocked the seam together. I was surprised that the chair would leave the factory that way.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Newport News, VA
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Bart
Southlake, TX
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kevin
Concord, NC
8/31/2016
Sofa was delivered damaged. The so called "Process" that we are having to go through to get it replaced is taking extremely too long!! This should have been handled immediately. Instead, we are waiting for some third party contractor to contact us to set up a time to come look at the damaged sofa. I could understand this if we were dealing with an inexpensive piece of furniture. But this was far from being a cheap purchase! Should have bought something from furniture company in town..

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Greenville, SC
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diedre
San Antonio, TX
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dedric &
Kennesaw, GA
8/31/2016
I received a delivery on Wednesday August 24th. The bed was delivered with a scratch and nick in the footboard. Was told that I would get a call back and have not. As a customer, I am not certain as to why I have to call when I have made the request. In addition to that the delivery service marked up my walls. Not the best given price points.

Bassett Response:  
The bed was damaged during delivery and we have scheduled a service technician to correct the issues.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Cincinnati, OH
8/31/2016
Great all around experience!!
    Page 48 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies