Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



2401-2450 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Lin
Rockville, MD
12/20/2016
Generally dissatisfied / overpaying for clearance products that were defective.

Bassett Response:  
After delivery, the customer noticed that a leg was installed incorrectly. We ordered a replacement leg and have scheduled a service technician to install.

1 / 5 stars
Cindy & Jerry
Houston, TX
12/20/2016
the leather was all scratched up from normal wear and tear after 2 days. I hate it. It shows every spot. i will never buy it again. I tried to return it after two days and the sales girl did not call me back as she said she was supposed to. Very unhappy with quality of leather for 8 grand?? really

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Cheri
Manchester, MO
12/19/2016
loved our headboard but the frame and headboard couldn't be connected because the b lots were not loaded onto the delivery truck. The delivery men took the frame back and had to return days later with the necessary bolts to attach the headboard to the new frame. It was very frustrating and a hassle to take apart our bedding and put it back together twice.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered the proper parts and have delivered them to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Ayana
Atlanta, GA
12/19/2016
I am pleased with my purchase and the overall experience was great! The followup from the delivery customer service center was great! By follow-up I mean the phone calls that came to note when delivery will take place, time and such. I really love my purchase and will purchase again from Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Randy
Dallas, TX
12/19/2016
Our initial interaction w/ Emma exceeded expectations! We bought a console table w/ stools, a coffee table, an end table, three additional pillows, a sectional sofa and 2 wing back style chairs. We went home & taped out the size and layout b/c we are such visual people & discovered 2 chairs would not fit. We called Emma to please come verify. She agreed the 2 chairs were large and since they were custom and non-returnable we all decided to take them off the order as well as an end table. Emma told us, "It is fine, do not worry! I will be here for the delivery to ensure the layout is correct and will bring end tables at that time to decide which ones are best fit." My husband and I were relieved she was so great about it. I never heard when the delivery was scheduled so I called to follow up, Emma checked and told me they would be calling the next week. I again asked if she would be meeting the delivery crew. She confirmed. out of room... But, She no showed!! no end tables!!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Raleigh, NC
12/19/2016
From the moment I walked in the door at the Bassett store in Raleigh, to the time of delivery of my products I have had a wonderful experience working with Bassett. My clients have been very pleased with the quality and ease of delivery. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Geraldine
Greensboro, NC
12/19/2016
Your white-glove treatment is truly royal treatment! AWESOME experience!

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Phoenix, AZ
12/18/2016
Beautiful furniture and customer service.

4 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Paramus, NJ
12/18/2016
I was disappointed by the quality of the products i ordered. The dresser is a different color than the other 2 pieces i ordered, and some of the detail of the pieces looks cheap. The drawers do not shut smoothly. There was no follow up from the store after my delivery - i will be calling this week to discuss the issues listed here.

5 / 5 stars
Genny
Fort Worth, TX
12/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Raleigh, NC
12/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Sterling, VA
12/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Todd & Teresa
Friendswood, TX
12/17/2016
I ordered a custom table and chairs to match. The order for the first four chairs took nearly eight weeks to be ready for delivery. I ordered two additional chairs. The order was incorrect. I waited six weeks for the additional chairs. When received, they had cloth seats. The salesperson said it would take three weeks for the correct chairs to come in. It took two months. I had to repeatedly email and call to get delivery scheduled. I expected two new chairs. All they sent were the chair seats. When finally delivered, they are a completely different and lighter stain color than the rest of the chair. So now I have two chairs that are mismatched from the rest of the seating. I want my money back for the entire purchase. I spent nearly six thousand $6000 dollars on a kitchen table set and am COMPLETELY disappointed in the service and the quality of the product! I will not purchase from or recommend anyone to Bassett. This is utterly ridiculous.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer several times with no response back. We will continue to reach out.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Margaret
Brick, NJ
12/17/2016
You met our delivery request and the sales woman was exceptional. We were disappointed when we found out that the furniture we selected and ordered was then discontinued (credenza without a top middle drawer). Since this was your custom furniture we failed to understand why you could not provide with the top middle drawer

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Hoover, AL
12/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Audra & Jim
Louisville, KY
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Therese
Concord, NC
12/16/2016
We purchased a leather recliner chair for over 2000.00 and are not very satisfied with the product as it tips over if you don't use two hands to get out of it. It is also very hard to close the footrest. We are trying to exchange it for a different recliner chair with mgr approval. Still waiting for the sales person to get back to us about it. The two nightstands we purchased are made very well and like a lot.

5 / 5 stars
Arthur
Colmar, PA
12/16/2016
Bought product on-line, so we didn't deal directly with Sales Staff. We were impressed by the quality and finish of the twin beds. Also, the delivery team worked quickly and methodically to assemble the beds and they cleaned up and removed all the packaging materials.

5 / 5 stars
Gregg A
Wilmington, DE
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brent
Greenville, SC
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Knoxville, TN
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lesley
Stoughton, MA
12/16/2016
Very pretty piece of furniture at a great price. I feel like you may put your sales staff on commissions or quotas because sometimes they are really great, other times they are dismissive. All super nice people so I have to think it's something else.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Raleigh, NC
12/16/2016
Love the couch. Seemed to be some last minute confusion about balance due. Balance confusion was really mine but it felt like the last minute part was dramatic and negative.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Austin, TX
12/16/2016
Mark was an excellent salesperson and seemingly knew exactly what I was looking for. He assisted me greatly and gave me a great price on what I was looking for. I hope to do business with him in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Hoover, AL
12/16/2016
Furniture is beautiful. I'm so sad that the Cosmopolitan line is being discontinued. It is so beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Aimee
Dallas, TX
12/16/2016
Britt was super helpful with his interior design knowledge and suggestions while being considerate of our budget. Manager Laura was also great with her suggestions and helped with installation of art. Delivery person top notch too. Very satisfied with all of my interactions with Bassett staff.

4 / 5 stars
James
Dallas, TX
12/16/2016
The furniture is absolutely beautiful

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Richmond, VA
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edwin
Kennesaw, GA
12/16/2016
everything

5 / 5 stars
Caryn
Wilmington, DE
12/16/2016
We bought a leather recliner that is beautiful. The chair came on time, and the delivery was excellent experience.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Fredericksburg, VA
12/16/2016
The sales person, Wendy, was very patient in understanding my vision and personality in picking out my furniture. We just received it, so time will tell about the quality. My Ethan Allan sofa only lasted about 5 years - certainly expected more than that. Also, my sofa was incorrect. Am able to use the wrong sofa until the new one is delivered. That worked great!

5 / 5 stars
Dolores
Ontario, CA
12/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Farmingdale, NY
12/15/2016
Gail Gotlieb was extremely helpful and talented in helping us design a sofa and chair that would fit with our decor. A pleasure to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Abbi
Paramus, NJ
12/15/2016
Amanda was the BEST!

5 / 5 stars
Dave And Jen
Hartsdale, NY
12/15/2016
Our designer (Kristin Patrician) went above & beyond with helping us find the perfect sectional for our new apartment. We'd highly recommend Kristin to our family + friends for any future Bassett purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Pineville, NC
12/15/2016
The sales girl emailed me instructions on how to clean the fabric! She was also very helpful while choosing my product.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Greenville, SC
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lehigh
Falls Church, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie & Tim
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Metin
Rockville, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terrance & Mich
Newport News, VA
12/15/2016
Excellent customer service - from sales to delivery!! Our Sales/Design Consultant was absolutely amazing - Lakitta's knowledge of the Bassett product was definitely impressive but it was her caring personality that made our furniture purchase a positive experience we will never forget!

1 / 5 stars
Stephen
Kennesaw, GA
12/15/2016
Horrible sales service and horrible delivery men... Everything that could possibly go wrong, went wrong. The worst part of this nightmarish experience was that no one knew how to make the necessary corrections to satisfy my wife and I...

Bassett Response:  
The customers concerns have been resolved and the customer is satisfied with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Falls Church, VA
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Joyce
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
Bookcase I purchased is beautiful (in the store), but had not been checked for flaws/ quality before delivery. Now, its been re-ordered, and that is good, but someone should have looked at it before it was put on the truck.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Kathy
Burlington, MA
12/15/2016
All furniture arrived damaged : custom table and 6 chairs; artisan coffee table.....; the Huntsman Buffet I so loved is a HUGE disappointment... The quality and craftsmanship that Basset touts is FAR below acceptable. Not sure how it passed Quality control?! I cannot express enough my deep disappointment. We shopped everywhere and gave our business to Basset as we expected top shelf quality especially based on your costs. The sales person, Zabdi is fantastic sndvrespondive. She is not to blame for this poor quality for which we paid greatly and this negative review has no reflection on her at all. The Bassett inspector was out today and in complete agreement with me. I am presently awaiting a response but I would expect Bassett will stand behind your reputation and do what's required to satisfy us. We are now going to be inconvenienced until all this is replaced and resolved.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Richmond, VA
12/15/2016
The process was easy from start to finish

5 / 5 stars
Jayne
Houston, TX
12/15/2016
Customer service and delivery process was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Knoxville, TN
12/15/2016
The designer helped guide me, while also listening to my ideas. Everything we purchased is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Dallas, TX
12/15/2016
Offered good product at a good price and excellent delivery crew.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Annapolis, MD
12/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 49 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies