Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



2401-2450 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Claude
San Antonio, TX
3/23/2017
Furniture was delivered on time , as estimated. Sales staff was helpful and knowledgable.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Wilmington, DE
3/23/2017
From picking out the right furniture to your home delivery, your customer service is A++.

5 / 5 stars
Kenny & Jackie
Selma, TX
3/23/2017
Everything!!! Jennifer Calderon has a wonderful eye and excellent customer service. The delivery guys and repair tech were professional and courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Cockeysville, MD
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Annapolis, MD
3/23/2017
Loved our entire experience with the Bassett furniture company!!

5 / 5 stars
John & Suzanne
Fredericksburg, VA
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
Appreciate Toni's interest and help at the Ft Worth store, always good follow up and I like that I can go in there and she knows me and basically my style.

5 / 5 stars
Eddie
Greensboro, NC
3/23/2017
Purchase and delivery was timely and seemless.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
3/23/2017
we love the furniture. just need our 2 lamps and 2 shams to complete the order.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Gulfport, MS
3/23/2017
Very disappointed that after delivery we noticed the tag indicated, "made in China." We assumed all Bassett furniture was made in the United States. In the future, we will be more selective in our products should we buy from Bassett again. We've enjoyed shopping at our Gulfport Bassett store in the past, but have a problem with non-American made items.

1 / 5 stars
Lorelei
Tacoma, WA
3/23/2017
We have no idea of the quality of the product. We have been waiting for delivery for 8 weeks. Supposedly, we will get our order tomorrow. I say "supposedly" because in the past 6 weeks we have been given so many status updates -- always sought by us; we have not received one unsolicited call about status --each update contradicts the previous one. We ordered on-line and are dealing with Selden's in Tacoma, WA. The total, prepaid, for the order was $14,000 -- a non inconsiderable sum to us, but apparently as inconsequential as the customer service offered.

Bassett Response:  
The store has worked with the customer to resolve.

2 / 5 stars
Gail
Dallas, TX
3/23/2017
I ordered two identical couches on Feb 12. I paid for two couches on Feb 12. I was told 30 days. It is now March 23 and I only have one of my couches. I am very disappointed with Bassett and that is why you have Average rating. Not likely to recommend to friends and family if you can't get the delivery correct. Henny is a great sales person and was good to work with, but...

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
Toni gave me personal attention with setting up my bed mattress. The delivery guys were very helpful also.

3 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Fort Worth, TX
3/23/2017
My sectional showed up (took a while to schedule delivery once it got to warehouse) with two different arms. What happened to quality control and inspection of furniture before it gets shipped from the factory? You would need to talk to the store manager for the answer!

5 / 5 stars
Harold/Cecelia
Greenville, SC
3/23/2017
Merissa, our sales person has been fantastic. She has taken the time to truly understand the kinds of furniture, colors, and style we want. She has helped us to create a room beyond our imagination, making two trips to our home! The movers were the best we have ever experienced. We will definitely shop again at Bassett and tell our friends as well!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Pineville, NC
3/23/2017
My sales person, Martina Burak, was great! She stayed late and helped me with selecting a chair and sectional for my great room, even helped with the placement. The delivery men were very good- efficient and friendly- they even helped with the arrangement of the furniture. They also showed me secret compartments within the furniture and how to hook the furniture together. The furniture is well made- beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Chelsey & Mike
Stoughton, MA
3/23/2017
We have had an amazing experience with Bassett. Couldn't have gone better!

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Bruce
Cincinnati, OH
3/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Scottsdale, AZ
3/23/2017
There was an error with the fabric. I paid for a different welt and it wasn't on the couch I received. It was delivered on the 15th and I'm still waiting for confimation from my sales rep as to whether they will correct the error or credit me. Experience was great besides that.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Atlanta, GA
3/23/2017
My original order was placed on January 2. Upon delivery 3 items were damaged, the file cabinet was missing a top and the coffee table/credenza were the wrong color. There was 1 correct item in the entire order. It has been over 2.5 months and I still don't have the file cabinet.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve and apologize for the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Jensen Beach, FL
3/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Atlanta, GA
3/21/2017
Stephanie was very pleasant and kept us updated routinely on our order. Delivery team was very good and took special care not to damage anything or leave any mess. Well done all the way around to your team. And the furniture.....LOVE IT!!

3 / 5 stars
Eileen
Fort Lauderdale, FL
3/20/2017
Bought a table and 8 custom chairs. While the table was fine the custom chairs ( and very expensive chairs I might add) came in subpar. The leather was creased in one chair and 3 chairs were wobbly and not level. The delivery man suggested that WE hammer the seat with a plastic mallet. What??? We do not own such a tool and would never try that on such expensive chairs. Andy Fabricant was a wonderful salesman but I would not buy anything else from you. Quite disappointed with the quality. Eileen Lemelman

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Paramus, NJ
3/20/2017
Carol... salesperson at your store in Paramus, NJ was amazing. She helped us design our entire living room and even followed up with which wall colors she recommended. She even gave us her cell phone to contact her to come in early while the store had a meeting. She was phenomenal! Great job Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Rachelle
Houston, TX
3/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Kennesaw, GA
3/20/2017
You delivery team was incredible. I did not receive the message that they were on their way due to my own error and they patiently waited for me as I frantically raced home. They were pleasant and helpful...ensuring that the furniture was placed exactly how I wanted it. A truly wonderful team of guys!

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Austin, TX
3/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Shirley
Concord, NC
3/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Anna
Paramus, NJ
3/18/2017
I was incredibly disappointed with the frame of the bed I bought. After spending nearly $2,000 on this, I was shocked that there were only three support beams to hold the bedspring, made out of pine nonetheless. I have purchased my other daughter's bedframe and my bedframe from other less popular companies for half the price and the sturdiness and quality outbeats the one I got from Bassett. I was so annoyed by this, that I brought my cousin, a carpenter, to see it and maybe prove me wrong. Unfortunately, he did not. Needless to say, my husband went to Home Depot and added support for this $2,000 bedframe that is supposed to last my toddler through her teens. He was not happy. Although I was pleasantly surprised when I first walked into your store, I will no longer throw my money away like that again. It's unfortunate because I just finished building my house and besides a couch in the living room, I thought I finally stumbled upon the place that would furnish and complete my home.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. The customer was not given the option for a metal frame at time of purchase. We will use this as a training opportunity.

5 / 5 stars
Clyde
Atlanta, GA
3/18/2017
First of all.......it was my first visit into one of Bassett's showrooms. (Dunwoody) I was greeted in such of a way that made me feel really welcomed and No pressure to sale me anything. I was encouraged to make myself comfortable with the furniture....to feel, sit and ask any questions.....Although it was my intent to purchase but I was given dear time to circle the store twice before I finalized my purchase......When my items were delivered the service I received was no different. AWESOME!! THANK YOU SALES ASSOCIATE STEPHANIE AND THE DELIVERY GUYS !!!!

5 / 5 stars
William
Wilmington, DE
3/17/2017
We were very impressed with the salesperson''s knowledge of the features of your products, efforts to make certain that the features of your products met our needs and assistance to make certain the product chosen met our decorum requirements. She was very responsive and very earnest in her efforts to make certain that we were pleased with out final purchase decision -- without being pushy! The quality of your products were superior to others we explored and your customer service was 2nd to none. Outstanding overall experience!!!!!

3 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/17/2017
Ordered a chair came out great.I am very happy with it.I also ordered six custom pillows: four large decor pillows in a dark navy blue print which were extremely dark and had "Consumer Tag" sewn on the outside of the pillow! Store Mgr exchanged them to another pattern.I was much happier with.I requested tags be sewn on inside of the pillow.There would be no way to cut tag off and not see a white strip on the outside of the dark pillow.Did not make sense to sew a pillow this way.Have never seen this.The Consumer Tag goes inside.Two kidney pillows were made with the zipper sewn as my large pillows that had welt sewn around the pillow. In store the kidney pillows WITHOUT a welt like mine have hidden zipper to lie right. Welted kidney pillows have zipper like mine. I would not purchased these pillows at Target. Poorly made. $129 each on sale 30% off. Spent $6,000 at Bassett last few years. Should have been offered refund. Will not use or take somewhere to alter I guess. Disappointed.

1 / 5 stars
Brian
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/17/2017
My wife and I were extremely disappointed with the process around manufacturing and delivery of the couch. We ordered the couch in November in anticipation of receiving the full sectional couch in late January/early February. When the couch arrived it was not manufactured correctly, i.e. sectional couch did not end. No real explanations or apologies were given. We ultimately did not receive the full couch that we ordered in November until mid-March. The final product itself is great (now that we have the whole couch), but this customer experience is unacceptable for the money we spent.

Bassett Response:  
Oops, our designer ordered the wrong piece. We have ordered the correct piece and we are working to expedite to the customer. We reached out to apologize to the customer for the error and inconvenience.

3 / 5 stars
Dana
Manchester, MO
3/17/2017
I have bought many pieces of Bassett furniture over past years and been very pleased. However, I am very disappointed in this purchase. The leather, which I was told was of "heirloom" quality looks cheap. It did not tuft well, though I specifically asked if it would. The legs on the chair are also not straight. I do like the coffee table, but the chair is not what I hoped for. At a list price of over $2500 it is definitely not the quality I assumed I would get with Bassett.

1 / 5 stars
Kathy
Irvine, CA
3/17/2017
After being told delivery would be in "5-7 weeks", we waited 14 weeks. During the last 5 weeks no one could tell us why it was taking so long. The chair seats are a different finish and color than the table top; not what we ordered. The "sides" of the table top do not match. The "sides" of the leafs do not match the "sides" of the table top. Two of the chair backs are not secure; splitting wood. Today (15 weeks later) our sales person is coming to "assess the situation". The entire experience and product is unacceptable, and we continue to get told, "don't worry, we will take care of it".

Bassett Response:  
We ordered the customer a replacement table and she is thrilled with the new product. She has been referring her friends and neighbors to our store.

4 / 5 stars
Kayla & Ron
Brick, NJ
3/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peter
Irvine, CA
3/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Cockeysville, MD
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Hartsdale, NY
3/16/2017
Great customer service and follow up with the delivery of our items. I wish there was a offer window for modifications to orders. I placed my order on the Friday of a holiday weekend and by Tuesday I was told I couldn't change anything. It seemed a little unfair to have such a short turn around time.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Cockeysville, MD
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karl & Alice
Louisville, KY
3/16/2017
We purchased many items from the Bassett store in Louisville. After going to all the area stores, Bassett by far has the best showroom. We liked the open HGTV designer show room with the sample fabrics that are easy to view. Bassett also mails material samples of all of the products purchased. Lee the store manager was EXCELLENT in every way regarding our customer service. Lee exceeded our expectations with our customer opportunities. Jenny assisted us with our mattress purchase and translated her knowledge in such a way that we purchased the "right" mattress for us. (Actually the best we have ever owned.)Nancy worked with our designer and assisted with purchases that were ordered and also pointed out some great items we had not thought about purchasing.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Sterling, VA
3/16/2017
Our sales representative (Soraya Tammadon) was fabulous! She really knew your products well, and was able to help us traverse the options and make a purchase in well under an hour. We liked her so much that we recently returned to make additional purchases. As for our first purchase, we love the table! Looking forward to a long relationship with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Livingston, NJ
3/16/2017
Original sales person was very helpful and really knew a lot about design and style. I was really happy with her Advice. Could not have been more please with the delivery also. Arrived on time did a great job. Overall experience was great. Will be returning for addition items.

3 / 5 stars
Louis
Brick, NJ
3/16/2017
Still did not receive INFO about my order I placed March 4,2017.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to schedule his delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Yoshie
San Marcos, CA
3/16/2017
The choice we made on the couch and love seat not only meet our expectations of fitting our living room and additional cabinets we had already purchased but looked as though we had bought them all together. Your sales rep(@ the store) not only listened to our needs she helped in shorting the selection process and better yet helped me in putting my wife's concerns at rest. We couldn't be happier. Thank you all for job well done. I will certainly recommend your store anytime I am asked. Thanks again for helping us make our house a beautiful and comfortable home. Jeff Jones

5 / 5 stars
Philip
Richmond, VA
3/16/2017
The quality of the sofa is excellent!

2 / 5 stars
Richard
Dallas, TX
3/16/2017
My couches were damaged. Rips in the fabric on the corners. I asked for them to be replaced and haven't Heard back from your company.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Sheila
Wilmington, DE
3/16/2017
I find it astounding that you sent this survey. Considering that my sales person keeps asking if I've heard from Bassett furniture CS regarding poor delivery service that resulted in a scuffed freshly paint wall due to rushing and ill regard for my property by the delivery men. Also, a black mark on my upholstered bed which I haven't brought to anyone's attention because I've learned it is useless and the fact that the delivery men placed my credenza directly against my LR wall (again freshly painted) I am thoroughly disgusted with Bassett and do not think they care once they've made the sale. The delivery men offered to come and paint my wall...do you really think this is acceptable after spending 3k for a paint job? Fortunately, my painter is just as disgusted with Bassett and has offered to fix at no cost to me. At least CS is still alive in the general population but not larger companies.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Amherst, NY
3/16/2017
The whole process from picking the chair and the fabric to the delivery went very smoothly.Heather was great to work with.The chair arrived ahead of schedule.The delivery tracking is a great tool.The delivery men were efficient and very courteous.We would highly recommend Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/16/2017
The quality is wonderful and the price was unsurpassed. Very pleased with my purchase!
    Page 49 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies