Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



2401-2450 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Cockeysville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Rockville, MD
6/29/2017
My sales consultant, Frances Ibarra, was a pleasure to work with. She listened to what I wanted and made great design recommendations! The gentlemen who delivered my furniture and rug were very professional and pleasant. They took great care in setting up everything and making sure we were satisfied before they left. I highly recommend Bassett and I'm sure I'll be back soon to pick up more lamps and accent furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Hero
Raleigh, NC
6/29/2017
Thank you for sending me this survey so I can voice my opinion...I ordered a bedroom set and the headboard is defective (big scratch.) I have to take time off for another delivery - to replace.... AND I had to drive back to the store to show a picture of the defect. I'm not happy about that at all. Need Quality Control improvements. Best Regards, Hero Joyner

Bassett Response:  
The headboard was damaged during delivery and we have ordered a new headboard for the client.

2 / 5 stars
Philip
Hartsdale, NY
6/29/2017
The delivery individual was dismissive of my concerns over the condition of the furniture I received, specifically the console. I noted that there was a scratch and certain areas looked like poor workmanship. He simply said to call and a repair person will stop by to touch it up and gave a thoughtless response about the overall condition. I immediately called the sales representative (followed by a visit to compare the workmanship of the same items) and explained the situation. I'm still waiting to hear from her. After the amount of money I spent at Bassett, I expected a beautiful furniture in mint condition. I hope this can be resolved soon.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to address his concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Gulfport, MS
6/29/2017
Everyone in the store was very helpful and patient while I decided!!! I picked up the dresser, rather than have it delivered, and it was very simple. They helped me get it in my truck, with no hassle, they knew the piece and it was quick and pleasant.

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Hartsdale, NY
6/29/2017
Jane took all the time in the world to get me the look that I wanted. The delivery guys were on time, patiently waited for me to make up my mind as to where I wanted to place the furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
King of Prussia, PA
6/29/2017
Delivery gentlemen were terrific - pleasant and professional. AND, they carefully maneuvered my sofa and love seat down a very tight staircase. Well done!

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Amherst, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Dan
Concord, NC
6/29/2017
Our sales associate, Susan Jones, was excellent. She was very helpful and not intrusive like sales people can be. We liked the way the store was laid out, especially how easy it was to pick our couches and loveseat. Everything about the process was pleasant. Now for the furniture itself. We are thrilled with it. We got it on sale and didn't custom order the fabric, so we had our delivery within 2.5 weeks! Incredible! I have to yet to find a flaw in THREE pieces! The quality is exceptional! Our queen sleeper is one of the most comfortable sleepers I have ever come across! So easy to open and close! It was worth every penny to upgrade the mattress as suggested by Susan. We highly recommend Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Dorthy Fidelia
Fort Worth, TX
6/29/2017
We had a bad experience at first. Everything was going wrong I mean everything and had to wait 8 weeks to get our furniture. The Manager Cynthia at the Hulen store went above and beyond to make things right. We ended up ordering another piece of furniture and got it on time. There was a lot of damage and wrong colors that we got but if it had not been for Cynthia we would have canceled our entire order. Thank You Cynthia !!! We Appreciate everything you did to make this right. We love the furniture and it looks beautiful!!

4 / 5 stars
Tracey
Amherst, NY
6/29/2017
Delivery people were excellent, however, the wrong table was delivered and they are not exactly making the switch very convenient. Also the arm covers are too small and I need to send a picture to prove it. Since I've spent well over $10,000.00 at Bassett this year you would think they could just take my word for it, since it's such a small thing.

3 / 5 stars
Tammy
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
My whole Bassett experience was great up until the point I was delivered the wrong rug. It was a scramble by the sales staff to figure out what went wrong. They seemed more focused on what went wrong as opposed to just getting me the right rug, which I am still waiting for on top of a 6 week wait from date of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Meredith
Kennesaw, GA
6/29/2017
I had to email my sales rep at the 30 day mark to ask where the chair was. She emailed the warehouse who shockingly called me within the hour to say the had my chair and when do I want it. They were clearly in receipt of the chair well before that time but didn't bother to deliver to it me promptly.

Bassett Response:  
The chair was ordered 5/20/17. We called the customer on 6/9/2017 to schedule delivery. The customer called back on 6/20/2017. The chair was delivered 6/22/2017.

3 / 5 stars
Jane
Irvine, CA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unsure of whether she'd like the merchandise she selected. She has since decided to keep pieces and has purchased additional items and accessories.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sokunveary
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Garden City, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Sharon
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
This customer purchased in Katy, Texas. The customer was waiting on a direct ship area rug that was instock but then delayed. The customer was notified nd wanted to cancel the rug order. The customer came into the Katy store, spoke with the store manager. The customer ultimately decided to keep the area rug order and actually purchased more items.

5 / 5 stars
Justin & Torrey
Kennesaw, GA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jorge
Los Angeles, CA
6/29/2017
I believe my table is not level. It looks like one corner slants down.

1 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Amherst, NY
6/29/2017
After selected a couch and loveseat and agreeing on a price, we were ordered a smaller version of the same couch. After being delivered the incorrect item and calling in the complaint we were charged an additional $150 for the larger couch. Since we literally pointed to a couch on the showroom floor and told the salesperson that is what we wanted and then agreed to the price based on that understanding we should not be charged for the salesperson incorrectly selected the couch size and telling us the wrong price. Bassett has already admitted there mistake by replacing the couch, the fact that they are extorting another $150 from me is unfair. Had the information been presented correctly from the beginning or decision may have been different than it is now that we already have purchased the love seat and have the items in our house. I am 33 years old with a brand new 2400 sq. ft. house that needs lots of furniture. This experience has soured me on Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Tom + Stephanie
Annapolis, MD
6/29/2017
Our new furniture is beautiful it is well made and the sales girl was knowledgeable and very helpful The delivery was stress free and on time Very happy with our experience!!!

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Falls Church, VA
6/29/2017
We have three pieces that we ordered that are quite imperfect. We have called and tried to get them fixed or replaced and it seems that this is unnecessarily difficult.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and we are rescheduling with another technician who can accommodate her schedule. She is very happy with the furniture and was pleased that we reached out to her and working with her for a resolution

4 / 5 stars
Scott
San Antonio, TX
6/29/2017
I picked up my package and it was damaged. I would have thought that it would have been inspected at warehouse before I drove out to pick-up. A new piece was reordered, but my sales rep told me there is no priority for reorders, I got back into the 4-6 week wait for production.

Bassett Response:  
The customer picked up their Benchmade items at the warehouse and got home and unpacked them. The customers called the store to let us know that the credenza was damaged. We entered an even exchange for the order and the customer was told that they could use the damaged piece until the replacement came in. The customer asked if there was any way to rush an exchange and they were told that since it is a artisan made piece, it would take the 4 to 6 week lead time. The customer was told that we will deliver the new piece to him once it arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie & Chris
Orange, CT
6/29/2017
I did not like all the sales staff. A few times I went into the store they seemed under staffed. The final gentleman, John who worked with us was awesome. He was very accommodating and followed up a few times.

5 / 5 stars
George & Betsy
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
Great experience from start to finish!

2 / 5 stars
Annie
Raleigh, NC
6/29/2017
We purchased our Beckham sectional three years ago and having only two adult people using it mainly in the evening we had to replace the worn fabric on it after only a year and a half. We are very disappointed in the fabric that the sales person told us was very good for wear. This same sectional is still in your store and now has worn fabric on it also. We had to buy new fabric at full price with no discount when asked! We will most likely never buy furniture again from Bassett!

Bassett Response:  
We feel the fabric is performing to factory standards. This standard is reflected in the floor model.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/29/2017
This is the first time we visited or purchased anything from Bassett. We were very pleased.

1 / 5 stars
Jason
Atlanta, GA
6/29/2017
The table was damaged Twice upon delivery! 2 chairs needed fixing. We ordered this furniture to have it here at the beginning of June for a specific event and we still have to have another table top made and delivered. I emailed the sales associate twice asking for product information and after the second email she responded that I could call the store and ask someone. No one has reached out apologizing for the damaged furniture. We paid a lot of money for this dining set and it should be delivered in good condition in the time promised. This experience has been extremely time consuming, frustrating, and disappointing. This is the worst furniture buying experience my husband and I have ever had and it still isn't over.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in touch with the customer. A replacement piece had been ordered however we failed to follow up with the customer to make them aware of that. This lack of follow up was completely an error and oversight on our part. This is not normal as we pride ourselves for offering excellent customer service. We will continue to stay in touch with the customer to make sure this issue is resolved.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
San Antonio, TX
6/29/2017
Start to finish was very professional. Received weekly updates re:production of sofa and delivery was easy and on time. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
William
Newington, CT
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jack
Rockville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carol Anne
San Marcos, CA
6/29/2017
It's not been a positive experience. I've spent thousands and there is an issue with just about every piece that was delivered. Repeated calls to customer service to try and simply get what I ordered in new condition.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand the experience.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Louisville, KY
6/29/2017
The delivery guys did nic

5 / 5 stars
Edwin & Barbara
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Woodland Hills, CA
6/29/2017
We have had Bassett furniture for over 15 years and are so happy to have found just the right style of furniture to continue for another 15 years. Sylvia at the Woodland Hills store was so helpful in finding just the right style and type of living room furniture we wanted. Overall everyone from start to finish shined.

4 / 5 stars
Stephen
Sterling, VA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Westport, CT
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Goldie
Cockeysville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The nightstand was missing legs during the prepping stage. We have ordered the legs and schedule a service technician to install them.

3 / 5 stars
Timothy
Concord, NC
6/28/2017
I'm having trouble with a damaged nightstand and missing key components to my Armoire which is frustrating me because I cannot enjoy my new bedroom set . The sales staff is being helpful and trying to fix problem.

Bassett Response:  
The support bars for the armoire were misplaced so the shelves were not functional. The necessary parts are on order and will be installed upon arrival.

5 / 5 stars
Liz & Rob
Newington, CT
6/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amir
Irvine, CA
6/27/2017
Overall, a great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Rockville, MD
6/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Nyahanga
Raleigh, NC
6/27/2017
I ordered dinning chairs and table that did not fit well in my dinning room due to the colors. Less than a week of delivery I called to return or exchange only the 8 chairs and was going to be charged $500 restocking and delivery fees. I do understand the delivery charge. However I don't think it's fair that I am stock with chair colors that don't match my dinning area because your restock fee is too much. I think this is a reap off.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry, the chairs are not returnable, per our terms and conditions the client signed. Offered 15% restocking fee as a resolution. The chairs matched the set, client stated they simply did not like the chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Sara & Chris
San Antonio, TX
6/27/2017
Stefan was amazing from beginning to end! He really helped us choose what we wanted and what was right for us. I sell real estate and value extraordinary customer service and that is what we got. We absolutely love our couch and argue about who gets to sit where! Thank you Stefan and Bassett Furniture!

1 / 5 stars
Nancy
Selma, TX
6/27/2017
Order was wrong when it arrived!!!!! Table base was completely wrong and had to be reordered. 1 arm chair was poorly made(uneven chair legs, seat cushion was not completely attached and one board on front had gaps and was not level) Delivery person argued with my husband about the issue, saying it was our floor even though there was an obvious difference in length when measured with tape measure. This was our second large purchase in 4 years from Bassett but we will NEVER order again from Bassett or recommend to friends or family. So disappointed!!!! I expected much better for the amount of money we spent.Truly disgusted!!!! :(

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer about her concerns. We relayed the information regarding the delivery team performance to the manager at the warehouse. Table and chair frame had already been re-ordered and have shipped.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy And John
Annapolis, MD
6/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 49 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies