Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



2401-2450 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Sarah
Pineville, NC
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/31/2016
We were very well treated and followed by the staff.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Manchester, MO
8/31/2016
Our sales representative was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. She made us feel very comfortable and never rushed. We appreciated her knowledge of all of the products in the store, as well as, all of the options available to us.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Hoover, AL
8/30/2016
Friendly and helpful salesperson. Liked the ability to choose my colors and finishes. Disappointed that my table was not appropriately assembled. The table top leans and moves. It was not bolted appropriately to the base.

3 / 5 stars
Judy
Houston, TX
8/30/2016
My recliner makes a very loud noise when I pull the lever and push back to recline. It seems like quality control would have recognized this problem and would have either fixed it before delivering it or delivered another recliner that did not make such a loud noise when reclining. My husband bought his recliner from Rooms to Go and it is very quiet. I thought LazyBoy would be a better product.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased her recliner from Lazboy, not Bassett. She purchased a console table from Bassett in April 2016 and expressed she was happy with her console table.

5 / 5 stars
Constantine
Pineville, NC
8/30/2016
1 chair received had area that did not have finish and service call arranged

1 / 5 stars
Tao
Rockville, MD
8/29/2016
The color of the corner soft is different from other sofas. The service people came to my house and took pictures after my complain. But after 2 weeks, I have not received any response from service department. I am very disappointed. I highly doubt all the promise when I bought this soft set.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and we have ordered a core and casing for the customer. The customer is satisfied with this resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Rockville, MD
8/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Clayton
Manchester, MO
8/29/2016
We love our new piece of furniture. However, upon delivery we noticed a flaw in the couch. We contacted our sales rep, who then came out to the house. This was over a week ago, and we still have not heard back from her regarding the fix. Very disappointing.

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered new casings for the customers pillows. The customer is satisfied.

1 / 5 stars
Linda
Newington, CT
8/29/2016
Don't get me started

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns with the product.

5 / 5 stars
Rosemary
Stoughton, MA
8/29/2016
Mary Ann King assisted my furniture design in my small seaside cottage on Prudence Island, Rhode Island. Mary Ann truly listened to my preferences ... color and style. Mary Ann maximized my tiny living area and I am truly satisfied with the finish product. Mary Ann was AWESOME, responding to my issues immediately when I called with questions and concerns. Truly amazing was the support of the delivery service. I live on a small island in Narragansett Bay. This presented numerous problems and challenges and the man who coordinated my deliverer worked so hard to make it happen. I am sorry I do not remember the gentleman'so name, it may have been Brett. He communicated with me regularly explaining the reasons for the delay in getting my furniture to me. His periodic and clear coomunication made my disappointment so much easier to deal with. I do not hold him responsible for the delay. What a pleasure it has been dealing with Bassett's from Stoughton, Massachusettes. Thank you!!!

4 / 5 stars
Bret
Manchester, MO
8/29/2016
So far I really like the couch that we purchased, though we haven't had it long enough to know how it will stand up and how comfortable it will be after being broken in.

5 / 5 stars
Meg And Pat
Torrance, CA
8/29/2016
We were very pleased with everything from the sales person who helped us out to the delivery of the couch. Everyone was so helpful. Anxious to go back and purchase other items. Thank You.

5 / 5 stars
Jenny
Atlanta, GA
8/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Cincinnati, OH
8/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ali & Mike
Selma, TX
8/27/2016
Everything! We had a great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Concord, NC
8/27/2016
From the moment I walked into the store I had a good feeling. The salesperson ( Lisa Preyor) was welcoming, professional and so very helpful. She allowed me to look around the showroom, express my opinions and likes. I felt so comfortable with her. Lisa made a visit to my home. I have purchased furniture on previous occasions however have never consulted with a designer. This experience has shown me what I missed and I certainly will return to the store and make future purchases. The delivery was also a good experience also. The person who scheduled delivery was personable and the men who made the delivery performed their job well. They used a red carpet, wore shoe covers upon entering my home, inquired about placement of the furniture and were careful in my home. All furniture purchases should be like mine. I cannot compliment the design consultant enough. I feel as if I have made a friend and will definitely refer her and the store to my friends. Concord Bassett has a lifetime client

5 / 5 stars
Alice & Michael
Irvine, CA
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Woodland Hills, CA
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ken & Diane
Las Vegas, NV
8/26/2016
Worked with us to get the right upholstery options for our sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Connie
Manchester, MO
8/26/2016
Tiffany was great to work with. Very personable, helpful and good with follow up calls. We would definitely shop Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Greensboro, NC
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Irvine, CA
8/26/2016
Excellent customer service, my salesperson Dana was very nice! The delivery process was very prompt and professional! I love my new pieces!!

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Annapolis, MD
8/26/2016
The whole experience was wonderful from start to finish. At the Annapolis, MD store Dashonna Jones was very professional and well versed in her knowledge of the Bassett line of furniture and fabrics. The furniture arrived in approximately 4 weeks. This was the best part. I did not have too wait months for my purchase. Also a new store opened closer to home in Cockeysville, MD, and I and my daughter will make the next purchases there.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Concord, NC
8/26/2016
Sales process and sales associate were great. Quality of the custom chairs is an issue. Tech came and couldn't fix at the house. We are awaiting resolution. Sales Associate (Lisa Pryor) has been notified and pictures were sent via my cell phone.

Bassett Response:  
A service technician went to the customers home and determine that the chairs could not be fixed. We replaced the chairs and the customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Dallas, TX
8/26/2016
Everything happened just as we were told. We were called to schedule delivery, we were called the morning of delivery , and they arrived in the time frame stated. The delivery men were professional, courteous an den fast.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Rockville, MD
8/26/2016
My salesperson, Kit, has made me feel that I will return to Bassett over and over again. She was very knowledgeable, personable and made me feel that this was someone I could go to for any furniture and designing information and help. Instead of just going in and out of stores dealing with nameless, faceless salespeople I feel as though I have my own personal advisor for furniture forever!

5 / 5 stars
Fred & Tracie
Greensboro, NC
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Audrey
Louisville, KY
8/26/2016
3 piece sectional sofa arrived - with one piece so heavily smeared with grease on the upholstery that it had to be sent back to the factory. Sales person was immediately notified and said she would contact customer care. All well and good, except that we have had to keep calling the store to find a manager to find out what is being done, when replacement is expected, etc. Lack of response has been frustrating. This was not an inexpensive piece of furniture and I would have expected more followup and concern from them.

5 / 5 stars
Greg & Kristine
Kennesaw, GA
8/26/2016
My new Harlan sofa is beautiful and luxurious.

4 / 5 stars
Martin
Newington, CT
8/26/2016
Your delivery people were very efficient and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Doug
Amherst, NY
8/26/2016
Everything was above and beyond! Thank you!

1 / 5 stars
Colette
Rockville, MD
8/26/2016
Flash sale items should be more accurately depicted. Turner couch appears white while it is yellow/tan. Ordered 3 Wakefield colors White table. Two came in one shade of white, the other in older discontinued NOT matching shade of white. Then wanted me to pay for restocking fees when they couldn't give me 3 matching pieces. Very disappointed in having to pay restocking fees on couches that really weren't as described on website.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized and have worked with the customer to resolve her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Friendswood, TX
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helene
Annapolis, MD
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Wanda
Woodland Hills, CA
8/25/2016
4 of my 5 pieces were originally delivered on the timeline. My fifth piece a chair had a defect and I had to wait 3 weeks to get the piece. Out of the 4 pieces delivered my couch had a snag and my end table had splinters. The repair company came out the following week and repaired the pieces. All personnel were very courtesy and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Davis
Richmond, VA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dayle
Buford, GA
8/25/2016
Furniture was delivered (while I was out of town) to my husband and family. Furniture still wrapped so I don't know the quality of furniture or anything about the delivery

5 / 5 stars
Krista
Buford, GA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Sue
Sterling, VA
8/25/2016
Everything went great. Sarah Lampazzi had just the right touch in answering our questions and helping us pick out fabric for our new sectional sofa. The 30 day delivery and style really clinched our decision. The scheduling worked great, and the delivery guys were great too, polite, quick and efficient!

5 / 5 stars
John & Mary
Fort Worth, TX
8/25/2016
We were very impressed with the depth of experience and knowledge of the sales staff at the Hulen Street store in Fort Worth, Texas. We are equally impressed with the quality of all of the furnishings we have purchased. The gentlemen who delivered our furnishings were professional and courteous in every regard. Our business with Bassett has been a very positive experience. Please convey our thanks to the staff at the Hulen Street store. Thank you, John and Mary Zuber.

5 / 5 stars
Anie
Irvine, CA
8/25/2016
Really good experience from start to finish. Hope to enjoy my new furniture for years to come.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Lee
Las Vegas, NV
8/25/2016
having such a large selection of fabrics, and being able to "customize" so many pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Fort Worth, TX
8/25/2016
I enjoyed our sales representative who helped us pick out the best colors for our home

5 / 5 stars
Carrolyn
Rockville, MD
8/25/2016
Everything!!

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Southlake, TX
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Victor, NY
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Hoover, AL
8/25/2016
Only thing was you said delivery would be between 9-12 am. He came at 7:50 am. A little early. Of course our phones were on silent and we had just gotten out of bed. He was in a real hurry and didn't out the legs on the chest. That's ok if you know they are coming that early ahead of time !! Thank you. Love the furniture !

5 / 5 stars
James
Farmingdale, NY
8/25/2016
The delivery and assembly was really great - professional, polite and efficient!!

4 / 5 stars
David
Knoxville, TN
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 49 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies