Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



2401-2450 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer & Bob
Victor, NY
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Oneal
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
The staff at Bassett made us feel like we were family not just a costumer. They answered all our questions and phone with a smile and a happy voice. We have really enjoyed our furniture and hope to for a long time.

5 / 5 stars
Ilene
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Very happy with sectional and delivered within time promised. Just one thing - 1 arm protector missing.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Danielle
San Marcos, CA
10/14/2016
Pleasant in-store experience. No pressure. Good information provided. Excellent products. Delivery guys were very, very professional and did an outstanding and efficient job.

4 / 5 stars
Chris & Docile
Atlanta, GA
10/14/2016
They ordered the wrong furniture for us and one of the pieces were broken. However the store staff were very helpful in getting everything rectified for us. We are still waiting for the right and undamaged furniture to come

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Stoughton, MA
10/14/2016
Sales woman was great. Spent a lot of time with me. After I purchased my furniture I called her again to help me with a rug purchase but she never followed up with me after 2 calls. Too bad. I went to Jordan's furniture for a rug. She missed out on another sale.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Falls Church, VA
10/14/2016
The sales staff (Maggie) worked with us rather than pressure us. She gave us our time and space while looking around the store and provided good ideas once e had decided on the style sofa ee wanted. Had it been handled any other way we would have gone elsewhere. The delivery people (bith times) were great as well.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Delivery and setup was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/14/2016
Karl, our sales rep, was very generous with his time and gave great decorating tips. Moving staff was very polite, on time and took great care in placing our sectional. Sectional is very well constructed and should last a lifetime. All went well.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Selma, TX
10/14/2016
I love my new pillows. The quality is great and they are beautiful.

1 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
10/14/2016
I am hesitant to buy from Bassett ever again. We ordered a console and the first time it was delivered-there were quality issues and we were given such a hard time about getting it replaced. Received the second one and it has exactly the same issues. In addition, we ordered a bedroom set that was a much darker gray color than the picture showed-we were told there is no return policy period, even though it was not a custom order. We are in the process of furnishing a new house and although I love some of the styles of furniture at Bassett, the lack of service and return policy will most likely deter me from continuing to buy from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was not happy that the finish of the first console did not match the piece shown in the showroom. This collection has layers of distressing that are hand done, so it is very rare that pieces will match. We agreed to exchange it for a second piece, even though there were no manufacturing issues with the first piece, as a courtesy to the customer. The second console arrived just as the first, with distressing that was consistent with the collection but not identical to the piece in the showroom. I am sorry that the customer is dissatisfied with the outcome, but each wood piece will show different characteristics that highlight the uniqueness of our pieces. The bedroom issue has been discussed prior to this. We went the extra step of locating a bedroom on the floor of one of our northern stores and had them send us "real life" photos of the finish and the collection so the customer could make an informed decision due to the fact that this bedroom is shown in VERY few showrooms in the company. She had the bedroom in her home for over a month before we were relayed the message that she did not like the bedroom finish. We have offered her to pay a re-stocking fee to order a different bedroom, this is a courtesy since the bedroom has been in her home for quite some time. The customer refused the Return Offer because it did not suit her needs.

1 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
10/14/2016
I am hesitant to buy from Bassett ever again. We ordered a console and the first time it was delivered-there were quality issues and we were given such a hard time about getting it replaced. Received the second one and it has exactly the same issues. In addition, we ordered a bedroom set that was a much darker gray color than the picture showed-we were told there is no return policy period, even though it was not a custom order. We are in the process of furnishing a new house and although I love some of the styles of furniture at Bassett, the lack of service and return policy will most likely deter me from continuing to buy from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was not happy that the finish of the first console did not match the piece shown in the showroom. This collection has layers of distressing that are hand done, so it is very rare that pieces will match. We agreed to exchange it for a second piece, even though there were no manufacturing issues with the first piece, as a courtesy to the customer. The second console arrived just as the first, with distressing that was consistent with the collection but not identical to the piece in the showroom. I am sorry that the customer is dissatisfied with the outcome, but each wood piece will show different characteristics that highlight the uniqueness of our pieces. The bedroom issue has been discussed prior to this. We went the extra step of locating a bedroom on the floor of one of our northern stores and had them send us "real life" photos of the finish and the collection so the customer could make an informed decision due to the fact that this bedroom is shown in VERY few showrooms in the company. She had the bedroom in her home for over a month before we were relayed the message that she did not like the bedroom finish. We have offered her to pay a re-stocking fee to order a different bedroom, this is a courtesy since the bedroom has been in her home for quite some time. The customer refused the Return Offer because it did not suit her needs.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
Love my couch! Thanks for getting it so quickly.....

4 / 5 stars
Mark & Jillian
Annapolis, MD
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
I very much like working with the sales team at bassett off manchester road

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Austin, TX
10/14/2016
I love my new leather rocker, swivel, recliner chair. It is perfect!

5 / 5 stars
Darcy
Houston, TX
10/14/2016
Ruben was an amazing design consultant and very helpful. The delivery tracking process is wonderful and hte delivery people were friendly and efficient.

1 / 5 stars
June & Robert
Stoughton, MA
10/14/2016
very unhappy with the product. no one seemed to care. you bought it you live with it. not customer satisfaction in my book.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Little Rock, AR
10/14/2016
Love my sofa and Stephanie was the BEST to work with!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Richmond, VA
10/14/2016
the Bassett experience was perfect-my Design Consultant Mark Simpson completely understood my desire for a new elegant couch-he listened to what 'I' wanted, not what 'he' wanted me to purchase. I will return to this company store for future purchases. Ann Coffin

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Terry
Newington, CT
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Glenn
Annapolis, MD
10/14/2016
Sales staff lacks basic customer service training. Upon delivery, 3 of the 5 pieces ordered for our bedroom were either incorrect, or in need of repair. We have a service tech. coming out today to repair our brand new furniture. When we purchased a bedroom set from Bassett, at a cost of nearly $6k, I never imagined that it would have to be repaired upon delivery. This will be our last Bassett purchase, especially from the Annapolis, MD store.

Bassett Response:  
The designer did make a mistake when entering the size of the bed, it was not noticed by the designer or customer when signing the order. The bed was immediately reordered when the mistake was discovered. The other issue was with the alignment of the drawers and a tech made the adjustments.

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Gloria
Brick, NJ
10/14/2016
Rated the quality above average. Will be able to tell better in about a year's time after more use.

5 / 5 stars
Marianne
Greenville, SC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Newington, CT
10/14/2016
did a split deliverly

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peter
Burlington, MA
10/14/2016
Delivery

5 / 5 stars
Mathers
Fredericksburg, VA
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dionne
Fredericksburg, VA
10/14/2016
I had a great experience shopping at Bassett. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Extra thanks to Dante for going above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my selections. My sectional and pillows are perfect!

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Newington, CT
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy
Concord, NC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rajeanne
San Antonio, TX
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bill And Joan
Pineville, NC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Burlington, MA
10/14/2016
Sales person was great. She was considerate, not overly aggressive, and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Greensboro, NC
10/14/2016
Every part of the process went as stated, from shopping to financing to delivery. My only advice to sales is not to talk a customer out of their preferences in favor of your own. If a customer comes in wanting white furniture, do NOT convince them they'd rather have the antique white instead because that is your preference or because that is what's "in style." It's their home, not yours. I regret allowing the sales lady to convince me otherwise. The delivery men were exceptional. I hope they are compensated fairly and appropriately for the level of professionalism they provide. They are the final, most lasting impression a customer experiences, and the delivery process is what most customers remember most and share with friends and family. Well done, Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Jooyun
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
Whenever funiture come to my house it can with defects. Not satisfied at all

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Victor, NY
10/14/2016
We ordered a couch, chair, and rug. The design process in store was great. Delivery was great and the two guys went above and beyond both times. Our couch and chair were delivered first. However, the rug we ordered took longer than the 30 days promised (not a huge deal, but if you are going to say something will be there by a certain date, it should be). Also, it has a very strong chemical smell. We have had it for a week and have tried airing out the room with windows open and candles, but it will smells. For $2000 I expect more.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Victor, NY
10/14/2016
We worked with a decorator, Michelle Nichols, who helped us pick out living room furniture and helped with the materials. She is wonderful, even came out to the house. I love it all. I also could not believe the delivery process- calls to work and an email where I could track the delivery time. The delivery guys were excellent, pleasant and professional. I cannot be happier with our experience with Bassett. We actually have an appointment with Michelle this weekend to purchase an additional piece of furniture. I would highly recommend Bassett!

1 / 5 stars
Rich
Amherst, NY
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ingrid
Selma, TX
10/14/2016
I love Bassett! I purchased my first couch more the 25 years ago, and the quality has not changed - still outstanding! I'm now introducing a new generation to the quality I value from you. Delivery was exceptional, from scheduling to in home set-up, a great experience! Thank-you!

4 / 5 stars
Julia
Louisville, KY
10/14/2016
The furniture is beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Karen & Tom
Victor, NY
10/14/2016
Sales staff was extremely knowledgeable and attentive without being stifling. She kept us updated on our order status throughout the process without us even having to ask. Quality is above any other furniture we have purchased previously and delivery process was seem less. Will definitely recommend basset to others.

5 / 5 stars
Robert H
Farmingdale, NY
10/14/2016
Sales staff did an excellent job in assisting us with choices and decorator options. The delivery crew was extremely courteous and competent. I would definitely buy from Bassett again.

1 / 5 stars
Jess & Gavin
Kennesaw, GA
10/14/2016
We had the impression when we bought Basset furniture that we were buying a quality product but when our bed and bedside table table arrived we were very disappointed. The bed support post had an obvious crack in it which I thought would have been picked up immediately if a quality inspection had been done from the factory. Also the bedside table draw doesn't open or close smoothly in fact it's difficult to close. Very disappointed with the quality of products. I don't think any inspection was taken to ensure that we receive what we paid for.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Josue
Ontario, CA
10/14/2016
Broken Credenza and wrong color The sofa I purchase they cannot get the right Color legs on the third try they finally got the color right The Ottoman I purchased went on sale the week I purchased it and could not get a refund or Price adjustment I have purchased a dining room table hopefully they give me the right color right model the right chairs I have had nothing but problems with Bassett furniture Not a good experience at all Call me if you want to hear More 1-909-301-3124

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Kay & John
Manchester, MO
10/13/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
San Antonio, TX
10/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Karen
Richmond, VA
10/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Harold
Phoenix, AZ
10/12/2016
I was told at purchase that, if a better sale occurred before delivery, I could call & get the lower price. I received an email late one Saturday afternoon for a one-day sale on Sunday. I called on Monday & was told that I had to call on Sunday, the day of the sale, to get the lower price. I was not told that when I purchased my furniture, so I waited until Monday vs calling Sunday. I ended up talking to a supervisor who told me they would be having another comparable sale by the end of August, prior to my delivery. She took my name & number & said she would call when she could get my discount. I did not see a sale that would have saved me money until after my delivery although I could have missed it. However, I never heard back from the supervisor who committed to calling me back. The sales person who helped us originally at the time of the sale was excellent (in Scottsdale). Unfortunately, the supervisor dropped the ball & did not live up to her promise of calling me back.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and resolved their concerns. The customer has stated he is happy with the resolution.
    Page 49 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies