Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11180 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11180



2551-2600 OF 11180 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Mike
Catonsville, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Greensboro, NC
10/6/2016
Your staff from the sales floor to the delivery van are just super. A total joy to work with....so helpful in all aspects from the minute you walk in the door to the minute your purchase is sitting in your room. Love This Place!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Alessandra
Rockville, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Falls Church, VA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenna
Richmond, VA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Dallas, TX
10/6/2016
Nancy our designer was absolutely fantastic.

5 / 5 stars
James & Karen
Ontario, CA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lee Anne
Farmingdale, NY
10/6/2016
Delivery date first provided to me was incorrect. 3 pieces that I ordered are defective.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
Everything was done so professionally from sales to delivery. The quality of the furniture can not be compared. This is my third piece of Bassett furniture and I'm never disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Lesley
Concord, NC
10/6/2016
First, our sales associate was great! She helped us so much without being too pushy. I ended up wanting to change one item on our order and she made it happen. The delivery company, Zenith Home Delivery was awesome! They were right on time, took extra steps liking laying a rug down at the door to prevent tracking anything on our floors and each piece of furniture was wrapped and protected so well, ensuring that nothing would be damaged. They were professional and friendly! They assembled our table quickly and even helped with placement, making sure I was satisfied before they left. Finally, the BEST part is our beautiful new furniture!!! We love it all! The quality is fantastic, we couldn't be more pleased. Our dining room table is my favorite. The Bench Made company for Bassett is phenomenal! It is definitely heirloom quality and will be enjoyed for years & years to come. All and all, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back for more great furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Kinnard
Raleigh, NC
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Kennesaw, GA
10/6/2016
Pleasurable experience all around. Thank you.

4 / 5 stars
Norberto
Buford, GA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Rockville, MD
10/6/2016
The couch was exactly what we expected and we are very happy. However - I was very disappointed to see a damaged leg of the couch that your staff had to notice when delivery and setting up the couch.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Mrs.Parker and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Hoover, AL
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
10/6/2016
Sarah has been great

5 / 5 stars
Danial
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
When I met Becky Tinner, I told her that I was looking for the impossible recliner. She found it and went though the long process of finding a fabric with my wife. She was great and I really like my recliner.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Annapolis, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Westport, CT
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Erika
Hartsdale, NY
10/6/2016
Jane Sonders was an incredible help! Extremely patient and knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with! I am thrilled with my new living room!

5 / 5 stars
Lois
San Antonio, TX
10/6/2016
everything!

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Orange, CT
10/6/2016
Sales staff was helpful in building custom sofa and selecting fabrics. She took the time to help my husband select a recliner that was comfortable. The quality of all the pieces is exceptionally well made. When the furniture was scheduled for delivery, they kept us informed on time of arrival, including a call 10 minutes before they arrived. The delivery team took the time to let us put felt pads on the legs and positioned the furniture in our room. They were very courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Westport, CT
10/6/2016
Quality of product, affordable price, selection of materials was great.

4 / 5 stars
John
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
Our custom table took 3 months to deliver and it was damaged once we received it. They offered to "fix it" but not replace a $1,000 piece that was cut, splitting on the edge and dropped on one corner. Very disappointing Considering we spent $9,000 on all of our pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Marquita
Atlanta, GA
10/6/2016
Great customer service from sales team to delivery team.

1 / 5 stars
Geralyn & Sean
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
We spent nearly $20,000, and waited the time period for delivery. Our recliner (the main chair in the main living room) was delivered half assembled. The bolts were on the ground, none appeared to have nuts, and my husband nearly hit the ground when he sat in it and attempted to recline. At this point in time a repair service call is set for tomorrow. The outcome is yet to be determined.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Brick, NJ
10/5/2016
Therese Simon is very professional. She made our experience very special.

4 / 5 stars
Brian & Lynn
Torrance, CA
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Emily
Dallas, TX
10/5/2016
The experience designing our furniture was very easy and it was great having a designer visit our home. Home delivery service scheduling was awful. The delivery people were great. I provided feedback to corporate office and my designer and got no where. That's not good! And now that my crazy expensive sofa is here, I haven't heard a word from the designer checking in. I'd expect more given the value of the purchase.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and she was happy with her purchase. She was disappointed that she couldn't secure the first delivery of the day.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry & Brenda
Hoover, AL
10/5/2016
High quality furniture. Staff attentive and helpful. Great customer service. Furniture delivered on time and very professional delivery. Kept us updated about our order. I am very happy about the whole experience.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Wilmington, DE
10/5/2016
I ordered a rug, which I really like. The delivery time was not what I expected. I had stated when I ordered it, that I was looking for something quickly. It took along time, and I feel like someone should have notified me of the delays. I was the one that always had to contact the sales person. Better communication would be a strong suggestion. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Christy
Paramus, NJ
10/5/2016
Jill was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Paramus, NJ
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Dallas, TX
10/5/2016
I love the new room divider. Diane was an outstanding sales person to deal with. Delivery was excellent--very nice professional men. Highly satisfied w/Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Jensen Beach, FL
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theron
Buford, GA
10/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Stacey
Victor, NY
10/5/2016
My only issue was the cost of the sofa was NOT the cost listed on the tag in the store. Even though I asked several times of that was the price and chose the less expensive sectional because of the price AND waited for a sale, when it came time to pay, the cost (even at 30% off) was more than the tag on the sofa. At that point I had spend over a month making the decision to buy that sectional and so we just paid for it. In not sure if recommend the company because of that experience even though I had a lovely sales person and a great delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
George
Houston, TX
10/5/2016
The sales experience was great. Rubin Lujan visited our home and designed both our family room & dinning dinning. He made a wonderful presentation, we loved his design and now that our furniture has been delivered we love both rooms.

2 / 5 stars
Jeffrey & Rekha
Rockville, MD
10/5/2016
produce your product on time--chair was more than a month delayed past expected delivery date shown on invoice

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie & Matt
Pineville, NC
10/5/2016
When we ordered upholstered chairs and shelving units, they arrived very quickly and were absolutely beautiful! However, our more recent order of dining chairs arrival date keeps getting pushed back and the store staff do not know why, so this is a little frustrating. The staff, however, are extremely accommodating. It would just be nice to know a definite time on when we will have our dining chairs.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Stoughton, MA
10/5/2016
There is an issue with the sectional I purchased. I have yet to hear from someone at Bassett about coming to look at the sectional. The delivery men took pictures and assured me that someone would be in contact. I should not have to reach back out to you to have the issue resolved. Lisa Connery

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Lisa and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Randall & Gayla
Louisville, KY
10/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Southlake, TX
10/4/2016
We really enjoyed customizing our couch. The process was very organized and not overwhelming. Was not overly impressed with a 4 hour window for delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Charlie
Fredericksburg, VA
10/3/2016
sales staff were really helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Brian & Colleen
Hartsdale, NY
10/3/2016
We had a great experience at Bassett and our designer, Kristin Patrician, was not only very helpful but very knowledgeable. We wanted to create a mixed set of furniture for our bedroom and she offered great advice for our color scheme and helped us pick great pieces. We will definitely be using her again to design other rooms in our new home!

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Wilmington, DE
10/3/2016
Betsy Robinson was fantastic! I bought a lot of stuff and she spent a lot of time with me making the experience painless.

4 / 5 stars
Terry And Mike
Raleigh, NC
10/3/2016
Home delivery was excellent--professional efficient delivery men both times. Pat our salesperson was great to start, very helpful, with good ideas. Came to our home to make sure what we were ordering would fit. But she ordered our sectional incorrectly. Pat said we would have to speak with the store manager, and it was finally made right by Grant, the store manager, but took an additional month or so to get the new one, and we were surprised that NO ONE called to follow up to make sure we were satisfied. I guess Bassett's policy is: "sale made--we're done with you." It is quality furniture though, and we would purchase from Bassett again.
    Page 52 of 224    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies