Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12009 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12009



2551-2600 OF 12009 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Emily & Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
12/1/2016
The quality and design of the products.

5 / 5 stars
Tom And Wendy
Greensboro, NC
12/1/2016
I loved working with my Bassett designer in the HGTV studio. He was knowledgeable and had great suggestions, but he also listened to me and was responsive to my ideas and questions. A great experience!

4 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
in store sales support was excellent

1 / 5 stars
Patti
Greensboro, NC
12/1/2016
I picked up my table in the store, the delivery person was in a big rush to get it into the vehicle so I did not get a chance to examine it before leaving the store. When I got it home there are two scratched places that look like they were filled in with color so that they were not obvious, there are two other spots where the finish is rubbed off. I immediately contacted the store, sent them pictures by email and then when I did not here back, called the sales associate who then I texted the pictures to who assured me they would be given to the person who determines what happens and I have still not heard anything back. I live 1.5 hours away from the store but I plan to stop by there tomorrow and inquire as to what they are going to do. This is not my first purchase from Bassett but it may be the last.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Shari
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
The furniture is beautiful and arrived in 38 days. My sales person, Kelley Cain in Sterling, VA was very helpful and made the experience fun. Our delivery men worked quickly and efficiently, using great care and asking us to direct exactly where and how we wanted the furniture placed. I am thrilled with my experience.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Manchester, MO
12/1/2016
The designer I used was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Zack And Megan
Atlanta, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Joseph
Newport News, VA
12/1/2016
Sales personnel were really good, informed and patient with us. But the product doesn't really excite me, not so impressive. It looks just like sofas that I have seen in other stores at half the price and even less. And the extra firm cushions don't feel what I would call "extra firm". I guess time will tell if it will out-perform those other sofas, considering the price. The main reason we went to Bassett is the reputation, although I had no first-hand experience prior to this purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Paramus, NJ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phil
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Ontario, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Atlanta, GA
12/1/2016
Our sales consultant, Linda Pluffer, is a pleasure to work. She has made redecorating our down-sized town home FUN and easy. I wouldn't have survived the process without her.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Knoxville, TN
12/1/2016
I love the quality and fabric on the furniture. This is my second set of Bassett furniture. My previous set is now in my basement and held up nicely for about 18 years. I think the style and quality of Bassett is timeless and speaks for itself. I had two legs damaged after my furniture was delivered but those are suppose to be taken care of.

4 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Gulfport, MS
12/1/2016
The sales agent, Lisa was so nice to work with and she stayed in contact with me during the whole process. We found what we wanted in September but didn't plan on ordering until late October/early November. She pulled everything we wanted before we got there and she was just great! Also, the warehouse manager was very pleasant and helpful with our delivery date!!! All around great experience & if I can afford it again we will be back!

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
I really really like being able to track the delivery truck to make sure someone is home at the appropriate time without having to take 3 hours off from work for a 10 minute delivery.

4 / 5 stars
Carlan
Austin, TX
12/1/2016
My sales staff Candy was the best I have ever worked with. Knew her product, kept me up to date on delivery and sales and even reworked my sales price to get me a lower price. I spent over $9000 with her because of her help. Bad side - delivery took over 7 weeks and not your 30 day advertised. I had company arrived for their visit and had no place to sit and eat a meal. Poor service.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was happy with the designer, store and the product. We did compensate the customer for the late delivery. The customer did state she plans on coming back in for the Winter sale.

2 / 5 stars
Laura
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
My dining table has at least 4 flaws. I've called the store twice and no one has called to come and fix it. The delivery guy took picture of the flaws before he left my house. I am very unhappy with my table and would like some help. Thank you

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Tj & Shannen
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
Delivery was perfect.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Austin, TX
12/1/2016
My decorator, Candy, absolutely "made" my living room/dining room beautiful with her suggestions of fabrics and furniture pieces. I'm absolutely thrilled -- and could never have put together all these fabrics without her insightful help. She's so kind and enthusiastic, which made this a great experience. Thank you! Peggy Miley

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Greenville, SC
12/1/2016
Our sales rep was professional, informative, and supportive. The delivery team was polite, courteous, and also professional. Job well done! Thank you

2 / 5 stars
Kim
Buford, GA
12/1/2016
I ordered a sectional sofa and the armless piece was damaged. I was quickly delivered another armless piece (which made me happy) but unfortunately that piece did not fit in line with the rest of my sectional. They did not connect at all and there was about a 2 inch gap across the back where it should all look like one piece. I was told I could keep that piece and they would be sending me yet another armless piece. I am now waiting to hear when that new piece will be delivered. I am disappointed that I have not heard a peep from my original sales person regarding this situation. If this new piece does not fit to my satisfaction I will be rejected it and returning the entire sectional. Please understand this is not what I expected to have to deal with.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sherrie
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
The service was excellent, Dana was great at helping us design our table and chairs, we could not be happier with it. The table is PERFECT in our space. Sherrie & Mike Mori

5 / 5 stars
Kelli & Brandon
Concord, NC
12/1/2016
Over the past few months I have worked with Lisa Preyor at the Concord, NC store. She has gone above and beyond to make designing our rooms a wonderful and exciting experience. She was creative, informative and extremely helpful through the entire process. A big thank you to her and the Bassett company for an amazing experience! Best, Kelli

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Concord, NC
12/1/2016
Really enjoyed my entire experience with Basset! Not only the quality of the merchandise but the service I received from everyone in the store and the delivery service. Chris was absolutely fabulous and helped to design my living room sectional just for me and my new space. Your delivery folks were outstanding, very personable, quick and efficient. Can't wait to shop with you all again!

3 / 5 stars
Binaya
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
There were a few ball bearings out on the floor from wheels of the storage compartment piece of the sectional. I am not sure if it came out during delivery or before.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Newington, CT
12/1/2016
Coming to my home that evening to ensure a good match of fabric was excellent service !!

5 / 5 stars
Ojas
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We left a message to follow up with the customer after his delivery.The customer loves his sectional and finds it fits better than he thought it would, but he doesn't remember the fabric being as grey as it is. We confirmed it's the correct fabric and he's had time to get used to it and loves it.

5 / 5 stars
Darrell
Austin, TX
12/1/2016
These are our 2nd set of sofas we've purchased from Bassett. The last ones we got 10 years ago. They styled out before they wore out. We put them in our kids play area once we got the new ones.

5 / 5 stars
Regina
Phoenix, AZ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Rik
Pineville, NC
12/1/2016
Took way too long for items to be delivered that were supposedly already in stock, which is why we chose the specific furniture. We are still waiting for our delivery to be complete. 1 item was broken upon delivery. One item was damaged. The damaged item was repaired. The broken item has yet to be resolved. The store has given us contradicting information on how to resolve this issue. The experience should've been better from start to finish. We are very unhappy.

Bassett Response:  
The customers lamp was broken in the delivery process. We re-ordered and have delivered the lamp to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Ann
Ontario, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Gail was very helpful in guiding me to choose the right dining table and chairs for my home,

5 / 5 stars
Jasmine & Steve
Woodland Hills, CA
12/1/2016
Everything- the staff, our couch, end tables, coffee table, and bar stools are perfect. My living room looks like a show room. Thank you so much!

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
Great Customer Service Follow through on sales

1 / 5 stars
Robert J
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Dallas, TX
11/30/2016
I was very pleased that our sofa was ready when we were told it was and delivery was smooth as silk. Everything happened just as we were told it would at the time of purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Jensen Beach, FL
11/30/2016
This is the second time we have used Bassett to furnish our condo. Both times Roberta Brook assisted us in our fabric and furniture selections. Roberta is so very talented. She made our decisions easy and comfortable. She is the reason we came back and of course asked for her! Antoinette Christopher

3 / 5 stars
Henry
Sterling, VA
11/29/2016
I arranged for the product to be picked up at a store. I received a phone call that my product was ready for pickup. I promptly went to the store and received my product and even asked if that was everything. I was assured it was but once I got home and began unpacking the item, I realized a major piece was missing. I called the store immediately, the person who assisted me was not available, and the person who answered verified my other pieces had not been properly marked / identified from their end. I then had to wait a week or so until I was able to pick up the remaining items. Poor customer service and attention to details.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer and thanked him for his feedback. This will help us improve our customer service and provide the customer with a better experience.

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Atlanta, GA
11/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Buford, GA
11/28/2016
Our order came as scheduled. Delivery was handled with care. Sofa was fine, however chair had creaking sound. Service person that was sent out worked a long time to try to correct, but the chair frame needed more extensive work. We were not pleased with the reaction of the representative at the store when called by our service person. We were expected to make an immediate decision over the phone about the chair when the defect was a factory error. Our salesperson said she would help us resolve the chair issue.

1 / 5 stars
Kristy
San Antonio, TX
11/28/2016
My sales consultant was very attentive and went above and beyond as we picked out our furniture, yet once we placed our order she dropped us like a bad habit. As we walked out she said that she would call us in a couple of weeks to keep us updated on our order. I never heard from her. When I called Bassett almost a month later, no one was willing to help us and kept referring me back to my sales lady, who was impossible to get in touch with. I love our furniture, yet I would not recommend Bassett to anyone. I get better service at the mass production stores like Ashley Furniture. I'm disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and left messages on 2 occasions. We still not have heard back yet. We spoke with the salesperson and verified communication with the customer via email. Customer may not have received or have an alternate. We will continue to reach out to the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Hartsdale, NY
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yolanda & Al
Paramus, NJ
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Catonsville, MD
11/28/2016
We loved the design process and the delivery was simple. We did call customer service because we didn't receive all the arm covers and the legs appear crooked, but we have not gotten a response. This concerns me.

3 / 5 stars
Kirk
Greenville, SC
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jo And Chris
Annapolis, MD
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Waleed
Richmond, VA
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Greenville, SC
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terra
Newington, CT
11/26/2016
All of the above
    Page 52 of 241    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies