Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10266 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10266



2551-2600 OF 10266 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Charles & Betty
Atlanta, GA
7/29/2016
When we were thinking about doing a total "refresh" of our living room we contacted Brenda Swenor. She guided us through the whole process - from getting an idea of what we had in mind to develping it into a reality. Brenda is very professional and has quality customer service nailed down! Her guidance made the process stress free. The order was placed on 6/25/16 and everything was delivered on 7/23/16. The living room could not be more beautiful! Starting with our order right up to the delivery, we received the best service from her, your Richmond staff setting up delivery and the two gentlemen that delivered the furniture. All professional and a pleasure to work with. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Ontario, CA
7/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Arline
Paramus, NJ
7/28/2016
One chair is damaged I wanted the chair replaced and they wanted to replace a part on the chair which was not acceptable to me. I did not purchase merchandise from Bob's furniture. When I called to discuss the matter I was told a picture had to be taken and e-mail to the store. I have dealt with high end furniture stores and if there was a problem a person was sent to the house to look and check the problem. This rubs me the wrong way and therefore I will not purchase any more merchandise from your store or recommend any one to purchase anything from your store.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Graciela
Stoughton, MA
7/28/2016
The turn around time was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/28/2016
Miss Lam was just wonderful in helping me choose a fabric for my chair. I have to admit I was a little doubtful at first if I would like what she recommended. The chair arrived and Iove the look of it. I am very pleased. I do think that your delivery charge of $139.00 for one chair is outrageous. I don't live 2 miles from the store.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Farmingdale, NY
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Damon & Jane
Southlake, TX
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Pineville, NC
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Janet
Austin, TX
7/28/2016
My first purchase I was not loving sofa. Felt like I was not guided in right direction. However, I am thankful that you listened to me and made an acception to exchange. I am so thrilled with my new choice. My salesperson Erica heard me loud and clear. She is amazing. Thank you again. As far as quality of product I have only had for a week. So far so good.

5 / 5 stars
Ben & Valerie
Houston, TX
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Houston, TX
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Richard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/28/2016
I have done business with Bassett many times. I keep coming back....must I say more? Thank you for continuing to make my home beautiful! Lisa, my sales rep was awesome! She was very knowledgeable about the products and followed up on ever aspect of my purchase. Thank you , Lisa!

5 / 5 stars
Dallas
Knoxville, TN
7/28/2016
Sales associate, Kim, was great. Knowledgeable...helpful with coordinating colors. Good follow up in all aspects. Pricey by comparison but ery impressed with Kim, appearance of store and timely follow tbrough with delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Fredericksburg, VA
7/28/2016
Love Carole!

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Stoughton, MA
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dave & Claire
Concord, NC
7/28/2016
Our salesperson Christine Keogh was excellent. Very knowledgeable, made design recommendations, informed us of upcoming sales, provided us with updated quotes, and did not pressure us at all. Very professional and highly recommend her. Delivery experience was just average. To be honest, Macy's provided higher quality delivery service and white glove treatment.

5 / 5 stars
Ric
Raleigh, NC
7/28/2016
Very happy with the whole process at Bassett from a knowledgeable and helpful sales person (Izabella) to a professional delivery crew. Well done.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Farmingdale, NY
7/28/2016
Renee was my salesperson in the Farmingdale location. So helpful, so knowledgeable, no unkept promises. Followed up on anything I asked. I trusted her judgement. Very professional. Delivery guys were in and out in 15 mins. everything went so smoothly And now I have a beautiful new livingroom

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Raleigh, NC
7/28/2016
Knowledgable sales staff that worked with us to get the couch we were looking for. It was ready when promised and the delivery was quick and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Paramus, NJ
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Irvine, CA
7/27/2016
Stephanie Martinez kept us informed of any status changes with our order. Very good communication and customer service!

4 / 5 stars
Myrna
Raleigh, NC
7/27/2016
Help to decide color of fabric and wood

3 / 5 stars
Judith
Phoenix, AZ
7/27/2016
A fifth chair was ordered and came in damaged. A replace chair was offered but was discolored and missing decorative nails. A new chair was ordered and was acceptable

3 / 5 stars
Christina
Richmond, VA
7/27/2016
Drawers are flimsy for the price paid. Drawers when opened all the way wiggle and half of our drawers do not glide smoothly. Footboard on bed is a different color than the rest of it.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the quality concerns with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara & John
Amherst, NY
7/27/2016
helped with color choices and fabric that went well together. good advice on style choice. Generally very helpful. our sales rep was Heather Donohue. She gave us also an excellent discount. Many thanks

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Wanda
Las Vegas, NV
7/27/2016
Everything was ordered and delivered as expected! Great service from ordering to delivery!!!

5 / 5 stars
Summer
Greenville, SC
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
7/27/2016
The delivery crew was amazingly kind and upbeat especially considering how much furniture they had to move in 95º weather! They really took care in making sure every piece was exactly where we wanted it. My leather sectional looks better than expected and fits perfectly in our space. The floor plan capabilities the designers use is a huge help. Our custom dining table and chairs has the most beautiful finish and i could not be any happier!

5 / 5 stars
Susanne
Concord, NC
7/27/2016
I like that I can customize and everything is made in NC. You should market that more. I had no idea until a family member told me, and I have lived within 2 miles of your store for 10 years.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsey
Dallas, TX
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jake
Cincinnati, OH
7/27/2016
Entire staff from sales to delivery were courteous helpful and genuine

1 / 5 stars
Sarika
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/27/2016
The price was quoted as something else. Then the manager came and increased it saying Justin had made an error. We were told that items are in stock and will be delivered in a week. Then we got 2 calls and delivery date kept on shifting. Do not know what the delivery date is and what to believe. Absolutely a rotten experience. Pl verify facts with Justin. She was OK, but the manager was horrible. Pradeep Saxena C 201 486 4196.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unclear about the original versus sale pricing.We have reached out to the customer to resolve her concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Kathy
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/27/2016
no one has called me about a stain on my new furniture. No one has called me about the buckling of material on my 1 chairs at $1700 a piece! unhappy.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ellen
Burlington, MA
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ilene
Richmond, VA
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Susan & Steve
Las Vegas, NV
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the Affinity leather sectional. After a month the leather started to show comfort wrinkles which is completely normally when leather begins to relax.

3 / 5 stars
Frank
Atlanta, GA
7/27/2016
sales person Kim Isreal did not see to it that my bed was set for delivery as agreed. fortunately a customer service person Julia Cheatham save the day so that when I arrived in GA we had a bed to sleep on. Mattress we purchased sagged in two /three days so much so it must be replaced, Expected more from a $2100 mattress set from sterns foster replacing it this friday along with the rest of the order. dealing with the sale person was useless no follow up

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased a mattress and we are working with the vendor to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Alice
Dallas, TX
7/27/2016
Helped us with our purchase...fast, efficient and personable staff. Great delivery service...on time called to schedule a day and time, and called when twenty minutes out. Delivered the table quickly and with care. Thank you, Everyone.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Burlington, MA
7/27/2016
sales associate helped me match swatches for different furniture. Helped set up floor plan design to get an idea of how it would look. The people delivering the furniture were friendly & professional and did a great job. (considering it was 95 degrees outside, they were awesome carrying everything in from the truck)

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Wilmington, DE
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Philip
Friendswood, TX
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
San Antonio, TX
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sue
Manchester, MO
7/27/2016
The leather sofa is beautiful and just as we had expected it to look and feel.

5 / 5 stars
Walt
Falls Church, VA
7/27/2016
Delivery was excellent. A slight miscommunication on the delivery date but it worked out in the end. Great quality couch as far as I can tell. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Valez
Atlanta, GA
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Kennesaw, GA
7/27/2016
Entire process was too easy, and I got exactly what I wanted! Delivery men were terrific. Delivery service excellent in communicating date and time of delivery. Can't wait to buy my sofas!

2 / 5 stars
Janet
Dallas, TX
7/27/2016
I ordered a sofa, chair, and ottoman with the help of one of your decorators. I also ordered 4 extra pillows, two extra for the sofa and two for the chair. These were incredibly expensive, a total of $400, and none of these pillows were acceptable. Two were far too large, and none of the patterned pillows worked with the other furnishings in the room. When I asked the manager of the store to call me about making the largest pillows smaller (by phone with the store and by text with my decorator), she never did. I certainly take responsibility for the patterned pillows, despite my disappointment in them, but I think the store could easily have met my request to size the large pillows down.

Bassett Response:  
The customer came in on the managers day off. When the manager returned he did contact the customer but was unable to leave a message. The manager has reached out to the customer and resolved their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Mike And Gay
Victor, NY
7/27/2016
Everything that we were told happened with predictability. It was refreshing!

5 / 5 stars
Lydia
Greensboro, NC
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Tricia
Kennesaw, GA
7/27/2016
The product was damaged in at least 5 places. very disappointed

Bassett Response:  
When customer was delivered she contacted us with her concerns regarding her desk. We scheduled a service technician and are working to resolve her concerns.
    Page 52 of 206    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies