Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



2551-2600 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Janie
Fredericksburg, VA
2/23/2017
Linda and her staff give great customer service! They've helped my new house into a home. Even they delivery team is great!

5 / 5 stars
Sam & Jen
Pineville, NC
2/23/2017
Very thorough and helpful sales agent that helped us at every step of the way. The sofa we ordered was actually built and delivered to our home almost a full week early. It was built exactly to specification. We are very satisfied with our whole experience! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Matt
Victor, NY
2/23/2017
The salesman was extremely knowledgeable! He was very nice and helpful. We have already referred another couple who purchased living room furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Hartsdale, NY
2/23/2017
Very pleasant experience and quality product

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Jensen Beach, FL
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Wilmington, DE
2/23/2017
Betsy was terrific!

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Newington, CT
2/23/2017
I have one issue with the bedroom furniture. It showed as white in all picture but when it was delivered I was very disappointed in the color. It's called restorative white but it is too beige in color. I'm disappointed. The quality is good but the color is not.

5 / 5 stars
Ralph
Atlanta, GA
2/23/2017
Everything has been great - the sales person, product, and delivery. I hope to buy more once I pay this purchase off. The only thing I'm not liking is the number of emails I'm getting from Bassett everyday. I think this is my 3rd one today.

4 / 5 stars
Nancy
Little Rock, AR
2/23/2017
Nice to see polite Delivery men

1 / 5 stars
Mario
Amherst, NY
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Rockville, MD
2/23/2017
Sales and delivery. What was not so good: The reclaimed wood products have sharp and jagged edges with gaps that can actually cut somebody. This was really disappointing.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
2/23/2017
Judy Gillespie was wonderful! She was so very patient with me while I tried to decide what I wanted to do about colors, style, etc. I was uncertain about the direction I wanted to go and NEVER felt any pressure from Judy. Just the opposite...she encouraged me to take my time and think about the different possibilities she would present to me. As a result, I absolutely LOVE my final selections!!!! Judy is an asset to the Bassett organization and I was blessed to have her personal expertise in creating my beautiful living space!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Gulfport, MS
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Southlake, TX
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Trisha & Nate
Houston, TX
2/23/2017
Ruben Lujan did an excellent job designing and following up with our living room purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Farmingdale, NY
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jo
Houston, TX
2/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
George
Westport, CT
2/23/2017
We have been customers of Bassett for many years. We replaced a sofa and love seat that was purchased at another furniture store that did not hold up. Your furniture lasts for many years. It is durable, functional and classic. Will not go out of style

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Temecula, CA
2/21/2017
Very helpful with assisting me in the store and on selecting the right items for my home. Also, you keep me informed of all the special sales you have. Very kind and helpful when I call on the phone for various information. I love the no pressures service I get while shopping in your store.

4 / 5 stars
Mary Beth
San Antonio, TX
2/21/2017
Our order is still not complete! The wrong cushions were delivered for the couches - still don't have replacements. Credenza piece was not configured correctly - was not delivered. Still no ETA on rest of delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Pineville, NC
2/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Karen
Newington, CT
2/20/2017
Sofa and love seat are wonderful but leather chair has many marks and indents on it. I'm still waiting to hear from the warranty company to look at it and replace it.

1 / 5 stars
Faye
Scottsdale, AZ
2/20/2017
I believe the buying process and experience (from the time we enter your store and put down a deposit to the time the item is delivered) for a customer should be as high a quality or better as that of the product they are purchasing. In this case, the process was very disappointing. Over promised / Under Delivered does not bode well to have recurring business.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Dave
Amherst, NY
2/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Gwendolyn R
Raleigh, NC
2/20/2017
I have made two purchase recently. First, sofa, chair and ottoman. I feel like fabric selection was rushed and the sales person didn't listen really well. It is a tiring process and I ended up with pillows that didn't meet my needs-I expressed concern when selecting and was dismissed. I was right on what I though, but am stuck with them. Sofa was delivered and chaise feet does not match sofa so am waiting on resolution as they are unlevel. I thought I needed a second ottoman and sales said no. Thanks to the coupon, I ordered a second-very helpful staff in this process. Waiting on sofa issue. I would likely have used the coupon on a end table if ottoman ordered with original purchase, but didn't expect it so thank you! Oh well. I am happy overall, just little things that I would caution another buyer on (including myself).

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Atlanta, GA
2/19/2017
My sales consultant was personable and knowledgeable. Gave great advise regarding my fabric choices to help me maximize the look I was trying to achieve. THE BEST!!

5 / 5 stars
Danny
Concord, NC
2/19/2017
The sales women Lisa Preyor was amazing! She felt more like a friend. She was informative and helpful. She was not pushy which I appreciate. She makes me want to buy more furniture!

5 / 5 stars
William
Rockville, MD
2/19/2017
Furniture looks fantastic and ready when promised. Delivery was on time and very careful.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Southlake, TX
2/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Knoxville, TN
2/19/2017
Cayce Anthony in the Knoxville, TN store worked with me to help me ultimately decide on the core pieces I needed for my living area. She did an excellent job and was a joy to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Anita
Sterling, VA
2/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Raleigh, NC
2/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise & Gene
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2/18/2017
We have been treated very well by Bassett. Truly professional from beginning to end-sales, service and delivery were excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Lou & Terry
Brick, NJ
2/18/2017
The order was placed with exceptional help from sales person and executed quickly and before the date that was expected. very pleasant and caring representatives I am sure I will be back

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Raleigh, NC
2/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Shon
Selma, TX
2/17/2017
Our mistake? Walking into a Bassett showroom, spending $4K and believing we'd actually receive furniture that looked as good as it did in the store. Now the service department is giving us the runaround, citing the fact that the furniture is a custom order, even though our salesperson told us six weeks ago that replacements would be the only way to fix our issues. Custom furniture doesn't always equal quality. In our case, it equals custom flaws.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to address their concerns and the customer is happy with the resolution.

4 / 5 stars
Manji
Irvine, CA
2/17/2017
Too early to tell if I like the items

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Falls Church, VA
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Cockeysville, MD
2/17/2017
from walking in the door, working with Roberta, scheduled delivery, promptness of delivery and courteous delivery men - this was an excellent experience

1 / 5 stars
Suzanne
San Antonio, TX
2/17/2017
When I ordered my very expensive sectional the sales person didn't know LAF from RAF and ordered incorrect pieces. So after waiting 4 weeks for the sectional to arrive, we find out that the end pieces are wrong. When I called the store I was told they would have the sales person call me back. When I asked for the manager, the lady I was talking to admitted she was the manager. Why wouldn't she tell me who she was and offer to help me get the situation resolved. After explaining to her that I was very unhappy and she said she would reorder the pieces, she stated that she would call or email when the pieces were ordered and keep me updated on delivery timeframe. That never happened. She ordered the pieces and I NEVER heard from her again. No apologies from the sales person either. I will never shop at Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Denise & Steve
Irvine, CA
2/17/2017
Geneevieve is the best.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Raleigh, NC
2/17/2017
stand behind products and correct any mistakes

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Amherst, NY
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Louise
Brick, NJ
2/17/2017
The first salesgirl we had was unimpressive, so I ordered the piece of furniture on line. From then on we were very happy with the service. Delivery people were wonderful and we've been back to the store since then and had a terrific salesperson. Even got call from store to see how delivery went and how we liked he piece.

1 / 5 stars
Kim & Matt
Westport, CT
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tara
Scottsdale, AZ
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Claire
Raleigh, NC
2/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tonya
Orange, CT
2/17/2017
John was courteous and cordial. He came out to my home and did a layout of my home to make sure I was making the right choice for purchasing my furniture. I love my leather sectional! It is beyond what I wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
2/17/2017
Design consultant at Cameron Village has been very helpful with rugs, cushions and even paint choices.

5 / 5 stars
Diann
San Marcos, CA
2/17/2017
I am not 100% happy with the ottoman, but will call if I feel it is not OK. It shows feet prints and looks a little snagged.
    Page 52 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies