Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



2551-2600 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Kate
Concord, NC
5/30/2017
Listened to me. Allowed me to switch fabric color the same day the order was placed. Allowed me to borrow two dining chairs until my chair order arrived.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Greensboro, NC
5/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Muriel
Gulfport, MS
5/29/2017
personal assistance, knowledgeable about decorating as well as stock; delivery was very well done, set up professionally; the whole process was pleasant, everyone helpful, all questions answered immediately

5 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
5/28/2017
We look forward to future purchases at your store. Thank you for great customer service.

5 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
5/28/2017
We look forward to making future purchases. Your delivery crew were awesome. Great communication on delivery date and time. They we right on with the time of delivery. Both men were very professional, polite took a lot of pride and time in the delivery of our queen sleeper sofa. Best experience ever!!! Thank you!!!

5 / 5 stars
Gary And Yvette
Annapolis, MD
5/28/2017
The follow-up on our order that was keyed incorrectly was prompt; although we had to wait on delivery availability to our area, it was right on time. Delivery personnel were neat and careful in setting up our new sectional.

5 / 5 stars
Kush
Raleigh, NC
5/28/2017
Great sales experience. Painless delivery process.

5 / 5 stars
Isabel
San Antonio, TX
5/27/2017
Ensuring I was satisfied with my purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Sue & Mark
Dallas, TX
5/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tom & Debbie
Tyler, TX
5/26/2017
Issues with 3 of the pieces but service has resolved 2 and the chest must be re-ordered. Was extremely disappointed when watching different pieces of furniture enter my home, only to see each piece clearly stamped 'made in vietnam'. I literally avoided Ashley for that reason but they had lower prices on similarly styled furniture. Hope the Bassett name pulls this one out and makes me a believer. Sales and delivery staff were exceptional; knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Manchester, MO
5/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
June
Victor, NY
5/26/2017
I greatly appreciate the accommodation you made for the frame. I already had a new frame and when the bed was delivered was told the headboard would not fit my frame. I was basically a matter of hardware. When I was told I would have to buy a new frame, I called the store, spoke to (the manager?) and she resolved the matter to my satisfaction and in the only fair way. Many thanks to her.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Newington, CT
5/26/2017
Everything, very happy with design help and selections.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Pineville, NC
5/26/2017
I have been working with an excellent designer Marty in the Pineville, NC store. He has helped extensively with coordinating furniture for my new home and I love everything. Bassett is lucky to have him.

5 / 5 stars
Norma
San Antonio, TX
5/26/2017
Really enjoyed working with Julio. He was really patient in helping me pick out colors for the pillows. Prices were not bad.

5 / 5 stars
Gwen
Paramus, NJ
5/26/2017
Love my chair. The whole experience was easy, pleasant and painless. Have already recommended you to several people.

5 / 5 stars
Vanessa
Catonsville, MD
5/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Veronica
Houston, TX
5/26/2017
Your home delivery gentleman went above and beyond. They helped move an old sofa to a second floor. It was a great that they offered to help since I have no one to help me move large furniture. This deed should not go unnoticed.

5 / 5 stars
Sandrina
Kennesaw, GA
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Jim
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/25/2017
Your sales person was great! I enjoyed working with her.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Maryjane
San Marcos, CA
5/25/2017
I made a mistake in ordering my sectional without the designer coming to my house to measure. As a result the couch was too small. I was in a hurry to order because it was The President's 30% off sale. I should have waited. I showed them a picture of the size of the sectional I wanted, and without measuring they went by the numbers of cushions. Also the original circular ottoman came is n 48", not the 42" that was ordered. I finally got the new one but the cording was poorly sewn--jagged! Not pleased to say the least!!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Lisa
Garden City, NY
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
This customer has been taken care of and is now satisfied.

4 / 5 stars
Cindee
Rockville, MD
5/25/2017
Stephanie was great and very helpful. She also wasn't pushy at all. The delivery team was on time, efficient and very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Cockeysville, MD
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Leesburg, FL
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chad
Southlake, TX
5/25/2017
Furniture absolutely beautiful!! Design exactly like I imagined!!! Very pleased!!!

5 / 5 stars
Yvette
Concord, NC
5/25/2017
My sales person was Chris Keogh. She was very professional and knowledgeable. She listened to our needs and we are very, very happy with our furniture and choices !!! We have received many compliments already !!! The delivery people were just as professional. It is a pleasure doing business with Bassett!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Atlanta, GA
5/25/2017
The showroom is beautiful, and the staff is very helpful. Genny did a great job and had a lot of patience as I agonized on how to refurnish by bedroom.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Austin, TX
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Richmond, VA
5/25/2017
Everyone was very nice and easy to work with throughout the procezx.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Scottsdale, AZ
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Malia/Emily
Los Angeles, CA
5/25/2017
Staff was attentive and pleasant; Delivery was easy to schedule and the delivery men were very nice; Quality so far is great. I wasn't pressed for time to get the chair to us so the couple week delay in arrival wasn't much of an issue. The staff was good about checking on the status and keeping me updated.

2 / 5 stars
Bill & Ann
Wilmington, DE
5/25/2017
Quality control - 6 out of 8 chairs had issues , wrong end tables were delivered, mirror was gouged and mounting hardware was missing, interior of dresser drawer had rough spots and repair guy said that top of night stand could not be repaired so he ordered a new one. DR table did not come. Very disappointing experience.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Virginia
Scottsdale, AZ
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Cassidi
Austin, TX
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Cindy
Louisville, KY
5/25/2017
We have always ordered fromArhaus furniture, this was a first. Started off strong, with helpful home visit, etc. but once order placed- you're on your own! One section of s sofa- completely different color! And my son had to point it out to drivers. I had to call my sales rep to let her know- and she passed me off. Another section had a grease stain. Wasn't given any info on how to clean these "prize winning" fabric I was told about in the store when purchasing. To say that I'm disappointed is an understatement. We have a huge party next week? Over 100 adults in our home- and my couch is two different colors. No real apology.... I seem to be the problem!

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the issues and are working to get them resolved. The exchange is set up for the one piece that was delivered incorrectly and our service technician was able to clean the grease stain.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Stoughton, MA
5/25/2017
Mary Ann helped choose material/pattern to match my stripped sofa I have at home. I would have never selected a floral pattern but it is strikingly beautiful. I had visited several other competitors and chose to purchase at Bassett because of her.

5 / 5 stars
Nereida
Raleigh, NC
5/25/2017
We have purchased twice from Bassett. Donna has been great each time. She knows her stuff!! We love buying from Bassett. Having someone take care of us as she does makes it a fabulous experience.

5 / 5 stars
Norman
Raleigh, NC
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Stoughton, MA
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Frances
Paramus, NJ
5/25/2017
The salesperson was very helpful and able to make good suggestions. However, the delivery crew was not very helpful and when I came home they did not ensure that the pad under the rug was placed appropriately. They also were not willing to put the existing rug in the garage, a few feet away from where the new rug was being placed.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and explained that this is not a service our drivers provide. We apologize for any misunderstandings or inconveniences.

4 / 5 stars
Kristen
Atlanta, GA
5/25/2017
I love the design of my sofa. However, it was made in two different colors!!!! Someone contacted me the day before delivery to inform me and has re-ordered the section that was the wrong color. However, I find the fact that this even occurred to be unacceptable.

2 / 5 stars
Angela & James
Annapolis, MD
5/25/2017
Delivery was incomplete on one hand and furniture was mismatched on the other. A chair was missing from the delivery and we had been informed about that. We have not been told when we can expect that piece. The two leather sofas delivered do not match and they were purchased in the same color. Still awaiting response on remedies for both situations. Actual delivery was well done and timely.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Kit And David
Little Rock, AR
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Hartsdale, NY
5/25/2017
My return to Bassett for an additional purchase was due to the professional and talented expertise with design sales associate, Jane Sonders. Ms. Sonders was personable and intuitive in terms of coordinating my previous purchase of a sofa and the recent selection of a living room chair. The comfort level and quality of the furniture for my home was wonderfully put together. Thank you, Jane!

4 / 5 stars
Chrisie
Wilmington, DE
5/25/2017
The delivery company damaged my walls. I have called and sent pictures at their request and I have still not received a response even after several left messages.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner reached a resolution with the customer regarding the damaged walls.

5 / 5 stars
Bill
Amherst, NY
5/25/2017
The only problem with the whole experience was with whoever schedules the delivery. I live in Bowmansville on Oakmont Dr and the delivery was scheduled for Oakmont Ave in Buffalo. Thanks to Heather, the sales woman, they caught the delivery men just before they went to the wrong address.

5 / 5 stars
Brooke
Greensboro, NC
5/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 52 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies