Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10528 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10528



2551-2600 OF 10528 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Julia
San Antonio, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adam
Tyler, TX
8/18/2016
We had a horrible experience at another furniture store. We were ready to just keep our old furniture and be done. Then we met Leda Rockett. She put us at ease from the moment we walked into the store. She explained everything from the assembly of the furniture down to what would be best for our family of 5. She was so good in fact, that we entered the store wanting a couch and left with 2 couches, an ottoman, and a dining table complete with 8 chairs! We are with Bassett for life. Thanks Leda!

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Fort Worth, TX
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carla
San Antonio, TX
8/17/2016
I ordered on-line and that was a GIANT mistake. I have gotten so many different stories for the delayed delivery time. It has been a total disaster and I don't know whom to believe and or when or if it will be delivered. Terrible experience and I thought I was going to buy a house full of furniture from Bassett --since I sold my house which include 8 rooms of furniture which I need to replace. I am ready to ask for a cash refund so I can at least to get my den furnished.

Bassett Response:  
Our fault. This was a web order and merchandise was shipped to the incorrect address. We did track down the customers order and deliver on 8/20/16.

5 / 5 stars
Loren
Woodland Hills, CA
8/17/2016
We couldn't be happier with our new sectional. Our designer, Silvia, was extremely helpful and kept us updated on our order while we waited. We love our couch and know we'll love it for many many years.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Little Rock, AR
8/17/2016
Beautiful furniture. Sales associates very helpful and friendly before and after sale. This was my first experience with Bassett and plan to shop there in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Houston, TX
8/17/2016
Quality of the product. Delivery condition of furniture. Sale agent

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Torrance, CA
8/17/2016
Heidi Fernandez was wonderful I can't say enough good things about her. The delivery guys were professional and polite. I will highly recommend Bassett to my friends and I will certainly use them again.

5 / 5 stars
Calvin
Raleigh, NC
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Virginia
Concord, NC
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Manchester, MO
8/17/2016
Headboard has marks on corner. Waiting for someone to come and clean. Haven't heard from them yet.

4 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen & Mark
Dallas, TX
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sabra
Concord, NC
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rochelle
Pineville, NC
8/17/2016
Delivery Service.. They were on time and very helpful. Professional delivery men.

5 / 5 stars
Kory & Jay
Jensen Beach, FL
8/17/2016
You have a lot of nice, quality things.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Amherst, NY
8/17/2016
Heather Donahue, the sales person who assisted me with picking out a sectional sofa and coordinating pillows, was very helpful and did a great job. The men making the delivery were very careful, polite, and professional. We love our new sectional sofa and will continue to shop at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Wilmington, DE
8/17/2016
Furniture hasn't been delivered yet so I can't complete the survey

5 / 5 stars
Manal
Burlington, MA
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
8/17/2016
Sales staff was amazing. Very helpful, and understanding of our needs. Delivery was great as well. All around, very positive experience.

4 / 5 stars
Greg
Houston, TX
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Rick And Karen
Knoxville, TN
8/17/2016
One item was damaged. Waiting for complaint to be resolved.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and replaced her damaged item.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Falls Church, VA
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanette
Falls Church, VA
8/17/2016
My salesperson, Susan Blaik, was very helpful and very patient while I made my decisions. All the salespeople in the store were very friendly and helpful when I showed up to look at fabrics when Susan wasn't there. Delivery people were professional, including the schedulers. I am very pleased with the whole experience.

5 / 5 stars
Felix
Wilmington, DE
8/17/2016
Very happy with our recent purchases. Furniture looks great in our new home. Melanie Howard was wonderful to work with and very helpful in making selection of fabric for the sofas. Love the recliner also. Should we need anything else we would most definitely choose Bassett!!

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Raleigh, NC
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Paulina
Paramus, NJ
8/17/2016
One of the eight chairs we ordered arrived to the warehouse broken. I was told it may take another month to receive a replacement. I think it's ridiculous. There should be some sort of rush on items that were broken before delivery. I have a few events in hosting and will now be a chair short. Not exactly how I wanted to debut my new dining set.

4 / 5 stars
Bishop
Newport News, VA
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dominic
Paramus, NJ
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carrolyn
Rockville, MD
8/17/2016
Customer service; friendly, response sales staff

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Rockville, MD
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
George
Rockville, MD
8/16/2016
I will send a letter to customer service.

Bassett Response:  
We have tried to reach out to this customer but have not gotten a response.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Greensboro, NC
8/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Raleigh, NC
8/16/2016
Thanks to everyone! The delivery guys were awesome. Never touched anything bringing that big furniture through my house. Keep these guys! Bonnie :-)

5 / 5 stars
Dave
Rockville, MD
8/16/2016
Regan was a fantastic sales person. The delivery team was excellent too. Professional, FAST and Friendly. In fact, final delivery was ahead of schedule! We are Very Very Happy!

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Irvine, CA
8/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Jamie
Houston, TX
8/15/2016
The customer service that Nancy Robichaux provided was stellar! She was extremely patient and very helpful through the entire process. The ability to store our furniture until we moved into our house was helpful & delivery was prompt!

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Victor, NY
8/14/2016
The sales person was extremely helpful in designing the bed. The delivery team was on time, quick, and professional. The all around experience was positive and makes me want to find other items for the home at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Catonsville, MD
8/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
San Antonio, TX
8/14/2016
I had an excellent experience from start to finish. My purchases were delivered on time as promised.

5 / 5 stars
Dianna
Houston, TX
8/14/2016
Melissa Rooke was very helpful with the selection of furniture and fabrics. I never felt pressured to buy anything. She kept me informed of the progress of when to expect delivery. I really enjoyed working with her.

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Pineville, NC
8/13/2016
I liked that the merchandise was unpacked, wrapped at the warehouse. The mattress should have been kept in the boxed so the delivery team could have handled the merchandise better for delivery. I was disappointed in the way they pushed the merchandise up my stairs versus lifting them up with proper equipment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Livingston, NJ
8/13/2016
Ashley has been amazing to work with, and we will continue to purchase from your store because of her. Also, your delivery staff was very professional...and quick! They handled each item with great care and took the time to be sure that all items were exactly where I wanted them placed. I have already recommended Bassett to friends.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Ontario, CA
8/13/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Buford, GA
8/13/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann & Jim
Irvine, CA
8/13/2016
Great personal service from sales staff, thorough and very knowledgeable. Delivery team was fast yet careful. We did not receive fabric swatches in the mail as we requested, but it's not a major issue. Overall, we are very pleased!

5 / 5 stars
Ashley &Stephen
Raleigh, NC
8/13/2016
Love the customizable collection .

5 / 5 stars
Bill
Little Rock, AR
8/12/2016
Tracy our salesperson was very knowledgeable and quickly learned what we liked. She helped us to pick out some wonderful furniture. The furniture arrived on time as scheduled. The delivery crew was on time and worked to safely get the furniture into our home.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Pineville, NC
8/12/2016
The sales people were great at time of purchase, walking us through everything. The delivery people were prompt and clean. We love the products and will be buying more. I know once the sale was made we didn't get any updates, and when I called for an update a lady said "I'm with a customer right now, can you call back tomorrow". Now that is fine, though being so busy I can easily forget. It would have been great if she just took my name and emailed/texted/called with an update when she had the time. Or even better, if I didn't have to call because of an automated update system? Maybe once every week or two? Very minor, but worth noting. Also, one of the staff at the store went above and beyond by delivering a picture that didn't fit in our car, to the house! So nice! Overall, a solid "A" experience!!

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Ontario, CA
8/12/2016
Lorraine Barrie was extremely friendly and helpful and so was the front desk girl helping to increase my limit. Lorraine called and emailed when my furniture was in, like She explained. Setting up delivery was easy and professional. The delivery guys were very nice, quick and professional as well. I would buy from Bassett again.
    Page 52 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies