Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10692 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10692



2651-2700 OF 10692 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Mary
Dallas, TX
8/19/2016
Delivery was absolutely horrible. Delivery people damaged my staircase, floor, walls, paint, and doorframe. After they did the damage, they refused to bring in the rest of the furniture unless I signed a release.i signed in order to get my furniture, but wrote on the page that I DID NOT release them from the damage they had already done. I explained this and sent pictures of the damage to Ms Owens with Bassett. It's been a week, and I have heard nothing! Completely unacceptable!

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer several times to learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Juanita
Fredericksburg, VA
8/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/19/2016
had minor repair needed. service & follow up very good. variety of fabrics was excellent. many options in color selected.

1 / 5 stars
Linda
Raleigh, NC
8/19/2016
We are disappointed and will never purchase a Bassett product again. The chairs are poorly made . The quality is poor and cheap - plastic thread sticking out, top stitching instead of cording on the arms. Honestly, it is the cheap top stitching on the glider rocker that truly surprises and disappoints me. There are no arm protectors, nor head protectors. We are sick about this because already the life of the chairs is decreased. We called Bassett to ask about having this done and were told they would check and get back with us. No one has called . That was seven days ago. One chair was damaged before arrival and the pedestal and swivel mechanisms were bent. A repairman came out and verified that and ordered new ones. We are now waiting for those parts to come and be replaced. We are afraid to use that chair because we do not want to make the damage worse. The selection of fabric at the Bassett store was very sparse. We are disappointed and will not ever buy Bassett again. Never!

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately, the swivel base on the recliner was damaged during delivery and we are replacing the base. The characteristics of the recliner in the customers home are the same as the recliner on the store floor from which the customer ordered. The recliner the customer purchased does not come with arm covers or a head rest.

4 / 5 stars
Lewis
Atlanta, GA
8/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Michelle
San Antonio, TX
8/19/2016
Working with Bassett has been a nightmare. The salesperson never got in contact with us until I had to call them. We were NEVER briefed on the process about the final payment due date, so I received a phone call from another associate who threatened to report is to the collections agency if the bill was not paid that evening before 6:00. After less than 2 weeks of having the furniture the sectional cushion is misshaped! Very poor quality. Not what I expected from a $10,000.00 total purchase.

Bassett Response:  
The customer ordered blend down seat cores, which will shift with use. We have ordered casings with ticking to help with some of the movement that comes with blend down cores.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Concord, NC
8/19/2016
Have products made in the USA. Sales staff helpful. Offer different styles, custom work!

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Kennesaw, GA
8/19/2016
Patient, kind and respectful at all levels from sales to delivery!

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Kennesaw, GA
8/19/2016
Product quality and the delivery experience are top notch. After spending almost $40K with Basset I would expect a little more personal attention.

5 / 5 stars
Antwanika
Atlanta, GA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anissa
Concord, NC
8/18/2016
Bassett furniture is absolutely beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Niki
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra Lee
Orange, CT
8/18/2016
Purchasing my new love seat was quick and easy. The folks scheduling the delivery were helpful and accommodating. The delivery team was on time, polite and efficient. I love my new furniture. Keep up the good work, especially the exceptional customer service. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Lynne
Houston, TX
8/18/2016
Everything! Love your customer service. I received the wrong extra fabric on Saturday. The store ordered the correct fabric, expedited the cutting, and now it is up to the dc to get it delivered. Every staff member we encountered was a ten.

5 / 5 stars
Ethel
Orange, CT
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Wilmington, DE
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Richmond, VA
8/18/2016
The sales staff in both NJ and VA were most helpful and professional, especially Ileana Donnelly in NJ and Beth in Richmond. The delivery guys were great getting the furniture unpacked and placed.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
You are in the process of correcting the problems with the furniture with little hassle. You design consultant was good a picking fabrics that complimented and satisfied my goal.

5 / 5 stars
Gerrie
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
Good assistance in designing dining room pieces. Speedy delivery, on time and qualified workers for assembly/set-up.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lenora
Farmingdale, NY
8/18/2016
When any item is custom it should look like and be what was ordered. I was in your store everything was great. I went home ordered off internet however when I got my order I had not seen that type of cheap looking ugly fabric in store. AND it was several inches shorter than what I ordered. your policy is no return on custom items however, it was not made in length as ordered. instead of 90 ins. it was approximately 85 or 87. to me that is not made to order. I paid for 90 ins. I expected to get a couch 90 ins. therefore it could not be exchanged. I am considering going to small claims court because it did not meet total specifications. Maybe u can help!!!! thanks Couch was expensive!!

Bassett Response:  
The design consultant went out to the customers home and measured the sofa. The sofa measured 90" which is correct. The designer and the customers daughter suggested the customer should view the fabrics in the store before making the purchase online. The customer did not come into the store to view the fabrics and purchased online. The customer is not happy with her selection and requested a reselect. The store manager told the customer that all "custom made" furniture is final.

5 / 5 stars
Ben
Austin, TX
8/18/2016
Had a problem with a staple on the back of the new recliner, your service tech showed up as promised . The tech agreed with my suggestion as to the resolution of the issue. I am waiting to hear from the store..

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
San Antonio, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Karen
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
Chairs were very comfortable in store. Chose a different fabric to coordinate with couch and chairs are now uncomfortable and itchy! Highly disappointed that I paid a lot of money for something I'm not happy with and am stuck with. Salesman was very helpful and patient, however not the personalized service you see on your television ads.

5 / 5 stars
Charlie & Pam
Irvine, CA
8/18/2016
Darrin was fantastic!

3 / 5 stars
John
Woodland Hills, CA
8/18/2016
Have contacted Customer Sevice and have had no response as of this date . Recliner delivered is dark brown and was ordered in the cognac or the color in your add . Lets discuss options .

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Torrance, CA
8/18/2016
Designer took the time to find out what my style is and made good recommendations that I am very pleased with. Delivery service was very prompt, polite, and they were willing do go the extra mile by putting furniture protectors on the bottom of each piece to keep my new floor from getting scratched.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/18/2016
Friendly attentive servic every step of the way!

4 / 5 stars
Jim And Robyn
Houston, TX
8/18/2016
Waited 6 weeks & wrong recliners delivered . Very disappointed after paying 5200. & still no recliners .

Bassett Response:  
The customer was immediately notified that the error was an order entry error on our behalf and that we have ordered the correct chairs. We apologized and we are working to expedite quickly.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Newington, CT
8/18/2016
Very satisfied with all aspects of "Bassett"!

5 / 5 stars
Eulondra
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Quality product at a reasonable price

5 / 5 stars
Dave & Claire
Concord, NC
8/18/2016
Our sales person Christine in the Concord, NC location was excellent! Kept us informed on the current sales and when the price was best. Delivery guys were professional and careful. One dresser has some issues that we have a service visit scheduled to address.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
The delivery was a horrible experience. The delivery people unwrapped the sleeper chair before taking it upstairs. As a result, the sleeper kept falling out and the damage to my home is horrible! They nicked the railing on the staircase, took paint and plaster off the walls, scratched the hardwood floors, and gouged the door frame. Then, told me I would have to sign a damage waiver or they would not bring in the rest of the furniture! I send pictures of damage to rmowens@bassett but have not heard any response.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to address the damage done to the customers home during delivery.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Austin, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Falls Church, VA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna & Bill
Atlanta, GA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
8/18/2016
Great people Diedra was great everything first class

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Torrance, CA
8/18/2016
Everyone was professional, respectful and knowledgeable. Janet

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Knoxville, TN
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
All was excellent ONLY complaint is that buys spending so much money should be allowed to take home fabric samples to pick correctly from all the choices then bring back or get charged. Almost felt like going elsewhere because of it.

5 / 5 stars
Ed
Catonsville, MD
8/18/2016
Everything. Sales lady was great, delivery men great , contact people keeping us informed as to delivery time. Very happy with every thing.

3 / 5 stars
Farlene
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Well I bought a bed and the delivery is done by a 3rd party and was complicated. The store never could tell me when it was going to arrive. The delivery company finally contacted me and set it up. Then the price dropped right after it was delivered. I called to see if there was a 30 day price guarantee (most stores have one) and they told me no.

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased the bed on 8/6 and was delivered on 8/12. The customer felt she should be able to schedule delivery at point of sale. Our delivery partner had contacted the customer and was waiting for a return call from the customer to schedule delivery. The customer called the corporate office to inquiry about a price guarantee, and the corporate office directed her back to the store since they would have to assist the customer with any type of price guarantee.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Kennesaw, GA
8/18/2016
John DeLong provided exceptional service and design advice. The piece he helped us to with is now in our home and looks FABULOUS. What a great asset to y'all!

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Burlington, MA
8/18/2016
Prompt delivery of product, great customer and delivery service

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Victor, NY
8/18/2016
I DID NOT HAVE HOME DELIVERY, DUE TO THE HIGH COT OF DELIVERY. MY HUSBAND AND I PICKED THE ITEM UP AT THE STORE. WE ALSO PICKED UP AN ITEM 2 WEEKS EARLIER FOR MY SISTER AT THE WAREHOUSE, WHICH IS QUITE A DISTANCE FROM THE STORE, AND DIFFICULT TO ACTUALLY FIND. THE WAREHOUSE STORAGE SHOULD BE CLOSER OR AT LEAST HAVE THE ITEMS DELIVERED TO THE STORE FOR PICKUP.

4 / 5 stars
Dan
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Delivery experience was not great. They claimed to have no felt pads to protect the floor. We gave them some (white) not brown. After they left we noticed there were brown pads on the piece. I had to change them. they did not have a great attitude.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner contacted the client and apologized for the experience. They will use the feedback to improve the delivery experience.

5 / 5 stars
Barry
Newport News, VA
8/18/2016
I was notified that my sofa was damaged (leather faded) and they would need to order another. They offered to deliver the damaged sofa for us to use while waiting for another. I didn't need the loaner but I really appreciated the offer. Great service, great sales staff! Thank you!!!

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Everything! We absolutely love our new L-shaped sofa. Sales person was cordial, knowledgeable and efficient. Company kept us in the loop in regards to completion/delivery date. Delivery men were polite, careful about entering home and ON TIME.
    Page 54 of 214    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies