Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11748 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 11748



2651-2700 OF 11748 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Troy
Buford, GA
11/7/2016
The salesperson was extremely friendly and patient. The delivery guys were very friendly however the scheduling was off on the original times they gave me. We love the new sofa!

5 / 5 stars
Amelia
Paramus, NJ
11/7/2016
The salesperson was very helpful, the product is beautiful and the delivery men were very good.

4 / 5 stars
Ellen
Newington, CT
11/7/2016
we bought a sofa and a salesperson came to our house for measurements and advice on fabric etc. She came with another salesperson. The delivered sofa was a 2 cushion but what we ordered was a 3 cushion. The manager promptly reordered the sofa we wanted. Interestingly, the first sofa had no arm covers but the second one does. We were unhappy that there was an error but thought the manager did an outstanding job in making things right for us. Our salesperson apparently no longer works at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
James And Mali
Greenville, SC
11/6/2016
I love the options to create your own sofa. We're so happy with our purchase and the service we received is excellent. We could not be happier. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Atlanta, GA
11/6/2016
Helpful and friendly service from sales to delivery - very professional! We love our new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Christian
Sterling, VA
11/6/2016
The sale folks at the store we purchased the couch from were wonderful. The fellas that delivered the product were professional and did a wonderful job. Great over all experience!!

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Buford, GA
11/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Mercedes
Irvine, CA
11/5/2016
What can you do better? Have employees that have a sense of customer service. Upon arrival to the Irvine retailer, it took well over 15 minutes for a young lady to begrudgingly acknowledge me. I explained to her what I was looking for and she took me to a couple of pieces, and promptly left me. I left unsure of purchasing the piece I was looking at. I returned a week later, to purchase the piece and Sherri Ruggeri, who approached me with a condescending attitude. She noted the $400 order. She asked if I wanted it delivered, I asked where the warehouse was located. She said Garden Grove. I told her I could pick it up. She didn't seem to like that, and all she proceeded to tell me was that "it came in a box". Furthermore, I had to confirm the piece was ready for pickup, as I didn't receive any notice that it was ready for pickup. And to my dismay! When I did pick up the piece, it came unassembled! WOW! RUDE, $400, UNASSEMBLED Words that don't describe customer service!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Stewart Geneal
San Marcos, CA
11/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Bill & Lee
Houston, TX
11/5/2016
Disappointed in the product. Not as described in the showroom

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Joe
Wilmington, DE
11/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Ontario, CA
11/5/2016
for price, pieces are average (inside fake and cheap wood). but I do like them. When Items came to house when wrapper off. Inside pieces very dirty!!! I had to wipe everything down inside and outside! I was sad that I spent all this money and I had to clean all of the inside pieces. Everyone has been very helpful and nice.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Manchester, MO
11/5/2016
Great Sales Rep., delivered on time as promised and we really like the chair too!

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Raleigh, NC
11/5/2016
I already have recommended Bassett Furniture and in particular Scott Weber to several friends. It is so awesome to look at a face as you're describing things that are both out of your vocabulary and such a large investment and just KNOW they have figured out exactly what you are trying to say. Add to that the confidence to be the "tie breaker" when my husband and have different opinions.... I have no words for that. I am so glad I listened to his advice on pillow options and fabric choices. The delivery guys were awesome! Ahead of schedule and accommodating. The quality is great but that was a known factor because the bedroom furniture we bought 15 years ago told us what to expect.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Sterling, VA
11/5/2016
Was Right there by my side the whole way thru the whole process from buying the furniture to getting it in my home.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Houston, TX
11/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Austin, TX
11/4/2016
My whole experience from walking in the front door to the product delivery was smooth and painless.

5 / 5 stars
Maria & Stan
Cockeysville, MD
11/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Blanca
Farmingdale, NY
11/4/2016
I order a sleeper sofa on line, I went to the store in Farmingdale and the staff couldn't help me the item was clearance very rude. So I order on line Very happy with my purchase on line.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Agnes
Rockville, MD
11/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy & David
Louisville, KY
11/4/2016
Did not have Home Delivery to comment on. On this survey, you need to add an N/A line for those of us who had no experience with it.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Sterling, VA
11/4/2016
I enjoyed the entire experience. Our decorator was fantastic and really listened to our wants, desires, and respected our budget. She kept us informed on sales that would help and came out after our furniture was delivered to make sure it was perfect. Delivery was a day late, but they were very respectful and thoughtful when they did arrive.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Cylinda
Temecula, CA
11/4/2016
The sales staff was extremely helpful in helping us select a sofa, loveseat and chair with styles and fabric so everything would match perfectly.

3 / 5 stars
Luis A
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/4/2016
I have received a headboard for the bedroom I just bought which had a lot of indentations. I have requested your store in Fort Lauderdale to change it taking into account that the other headboard did not have any indentations whatsoever. So far, i have not received a positive response although I am still talking to the sales person. Honestly, I am very disappointed.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Fredericksburg, VA
11/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Newport News, VA
11/4/2016
sales staff and store outstanding efficient prompt good quality delivered on time fast delivery

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Irvine, CA
11/4/2016
We are very satisfied with the sales associate, her design expertise, the product and the sales experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jade
Buford, GA
11/4/2016
Kelly did a good job representing the product and after the sale customer service. I will ask for her next time I go back in the store because she definitely treats the customer like she cares.

1 / 5 stars
Mary
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
On 9/23/16 purchased leather sofa and love seat. Was told furniture would take 30 days because it had to be made/manufactured, was also told sofa and love seat are made in USA. When I received my sofa and love seat a little over a month later sofa had stickers that it was manufactured in May 2016 and made in China. Very disappointed. Had I known this, I would of never purchased. I'm not satisfied at all. I don't think its fair that a customer has to wait 30+ days for that. Also will never purchase again with a policy that is not returnable. If a product is not custom made and order hasn't shipped, orders should be able to be cancelled at anytime. Leather sofas are not even that comfortable for the ridiculous price I paid. Wish I never purchased them. Horrible customer service. Basset only wants your money and that is it! Only good thing was the delivery men were great.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that delivery experience did not meet the customers. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Knoxville, TN
11/3/2016
The sofa I bought is really, really excellently built. The delivery guys were good and the sales rep I dealt with was also good. No complaints here--worth every penny.

5 / 5 stars
Soroush & Elyse
Burlington, MA
11/3/2016
We were very pleased with the service we got in the store and from the delivery men.

5 / 5 stars
Devon
Buford, GA
11/3/2016
You have terrific options for customization and very knowledgeable sales staff.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Falls Church, VA
11/3/2016
Sales person, Donna Chan, made all the difference. She is thorough in finding out what your needs and budget are, offers/shows suggestions and options, and provides valuable feedback.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Torrance, CA
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marlyn
Dallas, TX
11/3/2016
We had problems with the delivery because the furniture would not easily fit up the stairwell. Demetria at the Basset store on McEwen in Dallas was very cordial and helpful and helping us to resolve this matter. She is great!

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

4 / 5 stars
Brandon
Gulfport, MS
11/3/2016
All service was great. Leather recliner had non repairable tears and is being replaced

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
San Antonio, TX
11/3/2016
Very helpful staff. My bed was delivered one month ahead of schedule 👏 And the actual delivery was made at the beginning of the delivery window I was given. Well done, Basset. I've already recommended you to my son who is buying a new house.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Atlanta, GA
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joel & Lynn
Temecula, CA
11/3/2016
Your sales associate, Sharon, in the Temecula store, was absolutely amazing! She stayed with me during the entire selection process (which took a long time, as I was so impressed with everything in the store, I couldn't decide what to choose!) and provided wonderful feedback. She also stayed in close touch afterwards as minor changes (tone of finish) occurred, which I really appreciated. I will be a Bassett customer for life!

5 / 5 stars
Sheena
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Your customer service with my dilemma was exceptional. I didn't have to fight with anyone, the store manager, Michael, took care of me and my order, promptly and to my satisfaction! I look forward to my replacements coming in soon!

3 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
An upholstered ottoman is not satisfactory. The top section does not line up with the bottom in one corner and the fabric doesn't match in another. I contacted my salesperson on Sunday and Monday she said she forwarded the photos I sent to customer service. It is Thursday afternoon and I have heard nothing. I will be calling them this afternoon.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Henry M
Woodland Hills, CA
11/3/2016
The sales staff in Woodland Hills, CA (especially Donna and Tina) were phenomenal. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and genuinely interested in getting us the exact customization of the furniture that would best fit our needs. A really A++ experience every step of the way from the first minute we walked into the showroom until the week after our delivery. The delivery guys were great too. Professional, friendly, careful and even 20 minutes early!!

5 / 5 stars
Lynda
Stoughton, MA
11/3/2016
I picked up my merchandise and Bruce at the warehouse in Stoughton was exceptional. He was very polite, good natured and helpful. I definitely walked away with a positive experience. Jean in the showroom has been supportive and helpful despite my purchase not being big.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Delivered on time with no waiting.

5 / 5 stars
Susan L
Houston, TX
11/3/2016
Design, Quality, Delivery Bassett does it all exceptionally well.

1 / 5 stars
William
Jensen Beach, FL
11/3/2016
I spent 8k on a new sectional. The pieces as came damaged white couch with black marks and scratches, and the store will not replace the damaged items, even though an initial conversation with the store manager indicated that they would replace all of the damaged items.. The delivery team damaged/broke a sprinkler head in my front lawn when delivering the house. Your delivery service sucks.. There is no nice way to put it. I will be opening a BBB complaint, and will be advocating that no one buy from Bassett on social media.

Bassett Response:  
We are addressing the issues and the customer is happy with the resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
Our sales experience was fabulous!

5 / 5 stars
Peggy & Bill
Manchester, MO
11/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Richard
Cockeysville, MD
11/3/2016
I was told the delivery men would have a picture of the floor plan so things would be laid out as planned from in- store experience. This did not happen and I never got the picture either so it left me moving things around with them until they starting giving vibes that it was time for them to move on. Then we had to move things around ourselves

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Paramus, NJ
11/3/2016
Staff courtesy, helpfulness, and knowledge of interior decorating. Sale items are wonderful bargains.
    Page 54 of 235    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies