Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10534 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10534



2751-2800 OF 10534 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Harry & Peggy
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
Actually I keep buying at Bassett because of Design Consultant Tim Robinette. Many stores have great furniture but only you have Tim! He knows what I want & respects my budget helping me to set priorities. He has fantastic eye for design & really knows how to pull things together to achieve look I want (and can afford). He really seems to care.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Paramus, NJ
8/5/2016
good service. Delivery not too long,helpful sales people.Like that I could have cushion choices in the store.

5 / 5 stars
Charlotte
Newport News, VA
8/5/2016
Customer service from the sales staff, delivery staff, and repair staff.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Atlanta, GA
8/5/2016
Furniture arrived when promised by salesperson; no unforeseen delays. Delivery crew was very efficient, careful, and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Kerry
Torrance, CA
8/5/2016
Heidi Fernandez was an oustanding salesperson. She listened to our vision and helped us pick out furniture, fabrics, colors, etc. Great experience for us!

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Austin, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Atlanta, GA
8/5/2016
with the designer that helped me... let like since i did not spend as much as he wanted me to that i was a nuisance. my furniture also came damaged and having someone to look at it on monday...even if it can be repaired i am not sure that it will be enough for buying brand new furniture

5 / 5 stars
Libby
Dallas, TX
8/5/2016
We love our new chest. The purchase process was smooth, hassle free. I will definitely shop there again.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Raleigh, NC
8/5/2016
I contacted an associate at your Raleigh, NC store after determining I couldn't avoid a $150 delivery charge on a bed. She was very helpful and we ordered the bed and paid for it but preferred to pick it up at that store when it arrived. I want to commend your salesperson for bending the rules to allow me to bring my truck and trailer to pick up this wonderful bed frame, my wife loves it and so do I. So, just remember some of us with beer budgets and champagne taste want to own your furniture but cant afford to have it delivered at a flat rate that high and pay your asking price too. Your sales associate made it possible for us to get what we wanted, the way that worked for us, and that's what you did really well this time...

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Livingston, NJ
8/5/2016
We have many Bassett pieces in our home. The quality and durability of the furniture has kept us coming back when we need additional pieces. We were so pleased to find the Bassett store in Livingston. Their staff has always been helpful with our decision making

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Richmond, VA
8/5/2016
Beth was great to work with in the store, and delivery was on time.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie & Chris
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Pineville, NC
8/5/2016
Having free design services in order to furnish my home made the shopping, selecting and purchasing experience so much easier.

5 / 5 stars
Walter
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
This is my first time buying with Bassett. It was a very good experience. Working with Margaret Dunn was great. She was there for me even on her days off. Everything looks good. I had a damage piece of furniture and she is already on top of this. I will buy from Bassett again. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas & Sandra
Westport, CT
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan
Selma, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Cassie
Richmond, VA
8/5/2016
Our salesperson was rather aloof and scattered during our purchase. When the order came to the house it had 2 wrong color pieces and one filing cabinet where she forgot to order the top?! When I went to reorder she acted like I didn't know what I was talking about and finally she looked up the order and realized we did in fact get 2 wrong pieces plus a missing top. One week later my furniture is still not here and nobody can tell me when it will be here. I work in health care and my husband is law enforcement so taking off yet another day of work to receive the delivery (whenever they can get it to me) is extremely difficult and quite frankly unacceptable. I believe we should be compensated in some way for this huge inconvenience.

Bassett Response:  
The design consultant entered the order incorrectly. We ordered the correct product and it is scheduled to be delivered on 8/13/16. We will follow up after delivery to ensure customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Tom / Sally
Orange, CT
8/5/2016
Exactly customer service

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Christine
Irvine, CA
8/5/2016
The designers should be extremely knowledge in all your products so they can educate the clients and put them in the right product. In our situation we relied on your designers expertise to help us choose a sofa that matched our usage & lifestyle. We specifically stated to your designer the fabric MUST clean up easily! We came back 3X and asked questions prior to purchasing. There was NO misunderstanding our requirements as we spent a considerable amount of time discussing this. Our designer assured us this sofa was easy to clean. Based on what we were told we made the purchase. She got the sale and we got a sofa that in fact is NOT easy to clean! We were deceived because we would have NEVER purchased this sofa had we known the truth about this fabric. We are extremely disappointed with this unethical practice. Furthermore, the level of service to address our concerns has been subpar. The overall experience with Bassett has been our worst buying experience to date.

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased the Sutton Sectional and worked with our designer on a number of occasions to choose the best fabric. The customer was offered a number of fabric choices and ultimately chose the FC fabric because of the price of the sectional.(The designer specifically pointed out the cleaning code and inability to wash the fabric and encouraged her to purchase Guardsman.) Her complaint stems from an incident where her dogs urinated on the sofa while she was on vacation. In her absence, the cores underneath began to mold. When she called us for service, we referred her to Guardsman.The technician stated that due to the fabric being "dry clean only" he could not clean the fabric. As a one time courtesy we are replacing the seat cores and casings.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Orange, CT
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Barbara
Pineville, NC
8/5/2016
Have been waiting 10 days for someone to look at frames on chairs that are not finished properly. Have called the store 2x. Since the 2 chairs cost almost $3000, I expect better service.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and scheduled a service technician to address the product concerns to the customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
David
San Antonio, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James & Sandy
Louisville, KY
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin & Melissa
Amherst, NY
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wil & Debbie
San Antonio, TX
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
James
Raleigh, NC
8/4/2016
The Skylar sectional sofa I bought in January is beginning to sink in the middle of the seats. Poorly constructed for the 1700.00 I paid for it. I will not be purchasing anything else from Bassett. Your prices are equal to or greater than Ethan Allen but your quality is sadly lacking. Regards , James Born

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchase a floor sample. Floor samples prices are reduced and are not covered under warranty.

5 / 5 stars
Danny
Dallas, TX
8/4/2016
Expert service in the store. Salesman helped us with all the options we were interested in.

5 / 5 stars
Maclennan
Hoover, AL
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joy
Greenville, SC
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Phoenix, AZ
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Richmond, VA
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Erik
Louisville, KY
8/4/2016
Took too long to get the furniture. Had to call for status several times and was unsure of actual delivery date till last minute. Compared to pottery barn, definetly sub par in regards to delivery time and customer service. Product was good.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck
Knoxville, TN
8/4/2016
Sales and delivery staff were excellent. Furniture was ready exactly when we were told it would be. Delivery guys did a great job. The only issue is that some of the protective pieces that go on the feet were missing. ( one on the chair and several on the couch). The furniture is beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Kerri
Sterling, VA
8/4/2016
It was a pleasure working with Stephanie!

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Cincinnati, OH
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Irvine, CA
8/4/2016
There was a small flaw on the nightstand. The repair person did a wonderful job concealing the flaw. In addition he changed out all of my drawer pulls. The metal ones were not on, but the wooden ones were. There were a total of 15 knobs including the dresser. In addition I was missing one of the knobs which turned out to be behind one of the drawers. He was willing to do whatever he could to make it right. I appreciated his help!

1 / 5 stars
Regine & Herve
Stoughton, MA
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to understand reason for low rating. We addressed her concerns and the customer is happy.

4 / 5 stars
Frank
Paramus, NJ
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to learn about their experience.

3 / 5 stars
Andrea
Kennesaw, GA
8/4/2016
The Quality of the product is really good. I would tell you about my kitchenTable and chairs I ordered but it is still not here ( "Bitter Party of one your table is not available". The counter top stools look awesome in my new kitchen. I know when the table gets here it'll be amazing, I just think its taking atad longer than I had hoped for. The sales people are really good but their computer system is a little skewed. One time it says my tables are being delivered to the warehouse then the chairs are backordered?..... itll be fine once they get here

5 / 5 stars
Sidisa & Mike
Woodland Hills, CA
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Carl & Shayla
Kennesaw, GA
8/4/2016
Home delivery did an excellent job setting everything up. The actual product took 2 months to come in. That's way too long and this is the second time this has happened. I'm going to try ethan allen for my next purchases to see if they can do better on delivering on time.

Bassett Response:  
We did not set proper expectations on the delivery time frame. We will use this as a training opportunity.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Annapolis, MD
8/4/2016
I love Elena Fromme. She has helped us twice now. We will continue to buy pieces from her, because we trust her advice.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Atlanta, GA
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jimi
Dallas, TX
8/4/2016
Overall it's ok but quality is so so.

3 / 5 stars
Thomas
Houston, TX
8/2/2016
Initial sales and delivery were fine, but one item was apparently damaged before delivery. Getting the replacement piece was terrible. I was never given any updates and no one could give me info when I called. It really shouldn't be that hard, especially when you have my e-mail address. It really ruined the entire experience. I had planned on getting more furniture from Bassett, but now I'm not sure.

3 / 5 stars
Courtney
Southlake, TX
8/2/2016
After only one day of sitting on it , the sleeper cushion is noticeably "not right"

1 / 5 stars
Elyse
Paramus, NJ
7/31/2016
After waiting 30 days, our sectional arrived. Unfortunately, the sales person (who also came to our house to design our living rooms) ordered two incompatible pieces instead of an actual, functioning sectional. The pieces had to go back on the truck and we waited another 30 days for the replacement. Supposedly the order was expedited since it was the sales person's mistake, but we ended up having to wait a full 30 days anyway. There was very little communication with us throughout. Quality of our sectional is not great. In the corner seat, there is a lack of springs so when a person sits there they fall in pretty deep - much deeper than the rest of the seats. We expected more from Bassett from beginning to end. We have a large house to furnish. This was our first step and I think we might need to go elsewhere next time.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer to address her concerns. Alicia went to the customers home and the sectional is fine. Alicia is going back to the customers home to help pull together the design she desires.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Annapolis, MD
7/31/2016
Delivery associates very courteous,professional. Like the policy of taking picture of placement of item and before and after. Thank you. Will recommend your company to family.

2 / 5 stars
John & Melanie
Atlanta, GA
7/31/2016
We were missing a section. It took a few weeks to get it delivered.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. We had a mis-ship and the wrong sectional piece was delivered to the customer. We have the correct piece on order and expedited.
    Page 56 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies