Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



2751-2800 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Dallas, TX
2/9/2017
We shopped at other stores prior to purchasing our furniture. All they wanted to do was sell furniture on their floor. Your sales lady bent over backwards to help us. What we needed for our family room you did not have in stock so she helped us order it. We ended up paying a little more than what we expected but when our furniture was delivered, we descovered your furniture is far superior to other brands. I bet your sales lady worked with us for over 2 hours. She was so knowledgeable about furniture. She made the sale with no high pressure. You need to give her a raise in pay and a promotion. We love our new furniture and so do all our friends. Charles and Linda Partain

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Louisville, KY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Amherst, NY
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol & Harry
Temecula, CA
2/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
San Marcos, CA
2/9/2017
We liked that Bassett had several styles of headboards to choose from as well as a great variety of fabrics. The folks who delivered and installed our headboard were exceptionally professional, friendly and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Torrance, CA
2/9/2017
Love my new furniture, and all the staff at the Torrance Store in Ca made it happen. Excellent customer service, knowledge, everyone was professional and friendly. Thanks Cheers Janet Ragonesi

5 / 5 stars
Analina
Paramus, NJ
2/8/2017
Our sales person helped us to quickly narrow down our choices and steered us quickly towards the many decisions required of a custom sofa order.

2 / 5 stars
David
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Hardwood furniture very nice. Two chairs and ottoman very nice. Recliner chair not so pleased with. Sits too low to floor and drags on carpet when trying to swivel. Too hard to close foot rest. Seat sits lopsided. Before we received delivery of the couch Bassett notified us that they had to return the couch because the fabric was bad so it took a long time to finally get delivery. Once we finally received delivery we noticed a foul odor. When the technician came he agreed and said the cushions smelled musty. We agree that is the smell we noticed. It took an exceedingly long time to get the cushions replaced. We had to call multiple times and ultimately had to speak with the store manager to express our frustration and press for the cushions to be expedited. We spent a lot of money and the cushions should have been replaced in a few days, as it was only the inside not the material being replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We have worked with customer to resolve their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Diane & Tony
San Marcos, CA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robyn
Livingston, NJ
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pete & Amanda
Livingston, NJ
2/8/2017
Everything

5 / 5 stars
Robyn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Wilmington, DE
2/8/2017
This purchase was a "pick up" so there was no home delivery experience to rate. Thank you.

4 / 5 stars
Michael & Julie
Austin, TX
2/8/2017
Good sales staff

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Buford, GA
2/8/2017
My new sofa sleeper is beautiful. I especially love the charcoal gray velvet fabric. Anna, our sales associate, was a big help with designing exactly what I wanted, and keeping me informed of the status of our sofa. I was so surprised when it was ready for delivery in just two weeks! The delivery went very smoothly too.

5 / 5 stars
Kendy
Falls Church, VA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gianine & David
Orange, CT
2/8/2017
Sales stafff was very helpful and patient and worked to satisfy my needs.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Farmingdale, NY
2/8/2017
Our salesperson, Begonia Lopez has been helpful in designing and furnishing our entire home! She is responsive, resourceful and creative. Unfortunately, our ottoman (while beautiful) arrived with a rip. We contacted the store via phone, and email, and have not yet received a response regarding replacement or repair. Please contact us ASAP so we can continue to have a great experience with Bassett!!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Concord, NC
2/8/2017
Very satisfying shopping experience. Excellent quality product. Very professional delivery service. Would definitely shop at Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Marjorie & Dave
Victor, NY
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
San Marcos, CA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Charles
Pineville, NC
2/8/2017
Assistance in selecting the right bed for us.

5 / 5 stars
Kasondra
Houston, TX
2/8/2017
Thank you so much for setting the bar so high. I visited numerous stores prior to visiting Bassett. Other stores were unable to provide the taste level and quality that I desire. Previous purchases from other stores have resulted in poor delivery, uncooperative management to accommodate my concerns, and furniture that did not hold up over the years. Thank you Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Austin, TX
2/8/2017
Courteous, prompt, professional service.

5 / 5 stars
Glenn & Melissa
Greenville, SC
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Nelson
Victor, NY
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Dallas, TX
2/8/2017
Had a good choice of fabric for the chairs we wanted. Wait for order was shorter than anticipated. When I called store for information about order, the salesperson found all information I needed in a short time. Chairs were delivered on time (as in: when they had been promised). Impressed with choices and service.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Tukwila, WA
2/8/2017
The Kent WA folks did a fantastic job finding new foam for our chairs that we purchased new in 2004. We brought the cushions in and the entire team helped to install the new foam in our cushions. Great job for the Service folks. Thanks for the excellent treatment.

1 / 5 stars
Maria
Hartsdale, NY
2/8/2017
The delivery was horrendous! The driver could not be bothered attaching my new headboard to the frame. He started do it because my husband told him he had to and he wasn't handling the furniture properly; my husband thought he would damage the furniture and he kicked them out of the house. He then had to do it himself, while I held the headboard. The driver didn't give us the correct bolts (that we paid for) so my husband had to go to Home Depot to purchase the correct ones. The sales person was wonderful but the gm of the store did not call me back for hours. I had to call her back! The gm reimbursed me the delivery fee but I should have went with crate and barrel! Unfortunate for our sales woman Michelle. She was wonderful!

Bassett Response:  
The customer was happy with the shopping experience just not the delivery .We will share this feedback with our delivery partner.

4 / 5 stars
Judi
Tacoma, WA
2/8/2017
The store input the original order incorrectly and we did not receive the correct furniture. I was VERY disappointed, but our salesperson did every possible to make the wrong RIGHT! Our furniture was delivered today - through 18 inches of snow and we love it!!!

4 / 5 stars
Julie
Raleigh, NC
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Jennifer
Kennesaw, GA
2/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Benavedes
San Antonio, TX
2/8/2017
Knowledgeable and friendly staff made shopping easy. Love your products!

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Jensen Beach, FL
2/6/2017
everything!!

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Little Rock, AR
2/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Joann
Houston, TX
2/5/2017
I purchased living room furniture, a day after I purchased it I called to cancel the chair. They told me I had 24 hours to cancel, I was too late. I mentioned that only the paperwork was in progress not the making of the chair. They refused & now I have to live with it. The furniture has been delivered & I'm not happy with the chair & I'm not happy with the way it was handled. I would have bought a different chair.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sebastian
Buford, GA
2/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eduardo
San Antonio, TX
2/5/2017
Great service that reflects/goes hand in hand with the outstanding quality of you products.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Woodland Hills, CA
2/4/2017
Ariana was fantastic. Would definitely recommend her advice to anyone looking for design help.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Falls Church, VA
2/4/2017
Esther was excellent in presenting the sofa options and was very attentive to our requests. The delivery people were very courteous and finished the setup in less than 5 minutes. We love the sofa. The entire experience and quality of the product were outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Greenville, SC
2/3/2017
Everyone we encountered through the selection, buying and delivery/installation process was very pleasant and professional. Your product suited our taste better than any furniture store we have shopped, and your communication and followup are excellent. This was an excellent furniture shopping experience, and we will certainly share that with others!

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Atlanta, GA
2/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Westport, CT
2/3/2017
The experience was enjoyable. Great value, and very friendly staff. Will return for next remodeling project. Looking do a new sectional......

5 / 5 stars
Wayne & Tara
Knoxville, TN
2/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dick
Wilmington, DE
2/3/2017
Your people were helpful and Pleasant.

4 / 5 stars
Joe & Sara
Wilmington, DE
2/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Concord, NC
2/3/2017
Chris Keogh is the best! She made my experience with redoing a bedroom so easy! Her 'vision' for what works in a room is amazing!

2 / 5 stars
Young
Irvine, CA
2/3/2017
Staff in the store not enough kind! They don't much care about customers.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer’s expectations were not met. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Donna
Sterling, VA
2/2/2017
Great sales staff, professional home delivery, great communication
    Page 56 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies