Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11122 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11122



2751-2800 OF 11122 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Woodland Hills, CA
9/16/2016
I loved that Bryan, salesperson and his manager came to my house and measured for my sectional sofa than gave me decorating ideas. Sofa looks great.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Woodland Hills, CA
9/15/2016
The sales person Natalia was very helpful and constantly was following up with my order. The delivery came quickly and helped me to inspect everything. It's been a very pleasant experience!

5 / 5 stars
Lehigh
Falls Church, VA
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Bethany
Manchester, MO
9/15/2016
Was not happy with the pillows after arrival. Fabric was terrible-felt cheap. Texture felt like an outdoor fabric. When I called the store with the concern I was told "well they are just pillows." I found this to be a terrible attitude after I had just spent almost $5000 on the products.

Bassett Response:  
We have left a message with the customer to see if we can resolve her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Rockville, MD
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Chestnut Hill, MA
9/15/2016
I have a problem with the quality of my purchase. I am very disappointed in the zippers on cushions & the minimal level on the pillows. I've seen better enclosures on pillows from home goods. I have Ken coming Monday to address my complaints. My concerns cannot be fixed in my home. To be continued..... Want to talk further 617-314-3440 Suzanne Laham

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Gary And Sonya
Houston, TX
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Manchester, MO
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph & Carol
Louisville, KY
9/15/2016
We had a tight turn at the bottom of our steps. Our sales person Jenny Ellis came and took measurements and pictures. She spoke to your delivery person who said a sofa would not make the turn. This lead us to buy a sofa that came in pieces. This saved us money and time in finding a sofa that fit. We have a large sofa like we originally wanted. She went over a above to sell us the correct sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Alice
San Antonio, TX
9/15/2016
Recommend the finishing touches to my gorgeous master bedroom.

5 / 5 stars
William
Phoenix, AZ
9/15/2016
The salesman was knowledgable, pleasant and easy to deal with. Also the delivery people were very good and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Gulfport, MS
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jessica & David
San Antonio, TX
9/15/2016
Initially our salesperson was very helpful and nice. We placed our order and she told us she would be in contact with us to inform us of production process . We never heard from her or anyone from the store to ensure we were satisfied and happy customers with our purchase . Our delivery people we extremely nice and did an excellent job setting it up . Overall I think I am more pleased with the delivery people to be honest .

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Rockville, MD
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Pineville, NC
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Maxine
Torrance, CA
9/15/2016
Heidi was just Great!! and the delivery people were extremely good and careful.

5 / 5 stars
Brigid
Chestnut Hill, MA
9/15/2016
We had a wonderful sales woman who took an assertive role after listening to us. She heard us and then found the product that really met our needs. Her design, fabric and color suggestions were fabulous. She explained everything and follow thru happened just as she said.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Richmond, VA
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Richmond, VA
9/15/2016
Beth was a great help in explaining the choices available and giving opinions on finishes to complement my decor. She kept me informed through the whole process.

4 / 5 stars
Ryan
Manchester, MO
9/15/2016
I've been pleased with the products I've purchased and the sales staff and the manager. Also with the delivery team; they have been helpful and nice. My primary goal of getting a quality product at a good price was met.

5 / 5 stars
Bavita
San Antonio, TX
9/15/2016
While I gave very positive ratings, I am not pleased with the current order status process, this has nothing to do with the employees or delivery crew. It is a miss by the company's leadership. Please improve your delivery status process. Customers should be able to track the status of their order and have access to regularly updated information. Not having precise details was a huge inconvenience. Example, it is difficult to make arrangements for old furniture at the last minute.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Concord, NC
9/15/2016
Everything ordered was correct & delivered on schedule, the delivery service was excellent. Furniture is beautiful

5 / 5 stars
Cthy
Austin, TX
9/15/2016
Sales Rep. Cynthia Walker provided outstanding service. She is very knowledgeable of design, and period details of your furniture offerings. Bassett is my first choice for quality furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Kennesaw, GA
9/15/2016
When I first walked into the store I was half way around the store, passed employees and no one spoke to me. Then when I was sitting on a couch, finally someone approached. But when she did, she was awesome! Explained to me how the process went with choosing furniture and told me of great promotion so I ended up buying more. Her follow up after delivery was very thoughtful as well.

5 / 5 stars
Macnamara
Burlington, MA
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Russell
Greensboro, NC
9/15/2016
When we got home with the chairs we discovered that there is a problem with the clear coat on one of the chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Kennesaw, GA
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Rockville, MD
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Celia
Stoughton, MA
9/15/2016
Personalized service

5 / 5 stars
Awaz
Kennesaw, GA
9/15/2016
Janet Ann Scott was great to work with! She went above and beyond to make it an amazing experience. I will definitely be coming back. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Greensboro, NC
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Trishonda
Fredericksburg, VA
9/15/2016
Found the perfect fit for my needs.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Gulfport, MS
9/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Don & Laurie
Selma, TX
9/15/2016
We are repeat customers and appreciate the excellent design and sales staff. Our new sectional and cube ottomans are perfect for our home and family.

2 / 5 stars
Troy
Knoxville, TN
9/14/2016
Knob broke on the credenza I purchased upon delivery. One of the Windows has paint on it and won't come off. Area went unstained on the credenza. Leather accent chair had scratches on the back of it. Jennifer Matthias has contacted me to handle all the blemishes. Until all of these items are addressed, can't really recommend Bassett for future purchases. Previous purchase of a kitchen table went much better. Disappointing experience!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. We will address this with our warehouse prep team. We have ordered replacement parts and once all parts arrive we will schedule a service technician to go to the home and address the customers concerns.

1 / 5 stars
Gary
Houston, TX
9/14/2016
I never received a call back.

Bassett Response:  
The store has followed up with the customer and the customer is satisfied.

3 / 5 stars
Mia
Newington, CT
9/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Claire
Cincinnati, OH
9/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Phoenix, AZ
9/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Terri
Southlake, TX
9/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Houston, TX
9/13/2016
Home delivery people were very professional and friendly. However, we erroneously received a call at 8:10am that someone would be arriving in 20 minutes, despite a 930am-130pm time frame. I had to leave work because I thought someone would be there before my husband could be home at 930am. The call was wrong - and no one arrived until 1030am.

4 / 5 stars
Mark&Maria
Farmingdale, NY
9/13/2016
I enjoyed the entire experience. Carol was amazing and truly filled out space to perfection. Even when we thought pieces might be too large for the space Carol knew they would fit. We are having trouble with one of the rugs fraying on the edges but Carol is already on the case. I could not of dreamed of a better designer to help. Delivery went smoothly and the moving company was extremely helpful with setting up delivery. On delivery day the movers had a lot of respect for our new furniture and handled and setup everything with gentleness and professionalism.

1 / 5 stars
Sue & Dick
Austin, TX
9/13/2016
Improve your customer service by a lot. Upon realizing that we had not ordered arm covers for a chair we had ordered, our sales person suggested that we order a yard of the matching fabric and said that she could recommend someone to make the covers for us. She assured us that she would get the dimensions for us that the man would need for this project. When the chair was delivered, I requested these dimensions from her; she said that she would get back to me with them. I called again a few days later and was told that she had referred me to Eveleen, the customer care person. What a joke that was! She made mistake after mistake and never did get us correct measurements. Tammy, the manager, was no better. She wouldn't even return our phone call! .we were told by Eveleen that Tammy was soooo busy on conference calls all day. I would not recommend Bassett to family, friends, or clients!!

Bassett Response:  
We've reached out to the customer and restored her faith in Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Carl & Pam
Las Vegas, NV
9/13/2016
The delivered product was a bit marked from the delivery process. A technician is visiting today to address the concerns. This is the only reason that the Delivery Experience is not rated higher.

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Catonsville, MD
9/13/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Barry & Kim
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/12/2016
Product not delivered as ordered. Still waiting to get what we've paid for. Frustrated.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered the wrong parts. We have ordered the correct parts and have asked them to be expedited quickly.

5 / 5 stars
Tricia
Woodland Hills, CA
9/12/2016
The customer service at Bassett was engaging without being pushy. The selection of furniture and accessories was very appealing. We enjoyed the whole process.

5 / 5 stars
Ralph & Karen
Hoover, AL
9/11/2016
Polite detailed quality design and materials helpful Staff wanted to bring us good value

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Catonsville, MD
9/11/2016
I viewed the product online. I then called the store to inquire about the product, if there were anything at the store I could come in to see. The Sales Lady in your Catonsville Maryland store was so helpful, she sold me the product over the phone. The delivery guys were very professional with the handling and set-up. The product is outstanding, I love it.

3 / 5 stars
Katherine
Greensboro, NC
9/11/2016
The delivery men were very cordial and efficient but the delivery scheduler needs new training. Furniture arrived almost 2 hrs beyond the window of delivery. When I called to check if I might have misinformation the rep on the phone was dismissive & not helpful. I am not accustomed to paying $ for this kind of service.

Bassett Response:  
Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.
    Page 56 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies