Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



2751-2800 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Josh And Savra
Falls Church, VA
11/29/2017
Everything is top notch, from product, to sales and delivery. We appreciate the service and quality Bassett continues to provide.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greensboro, NC
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Buford, GA
11/29/2017
Anna Grace Smith was a great help to us in choosing furniture for our den. She made great suggestions and listened to us to help us make decisions on fabrics, colors, and patterns that we did not have the expertise to do on our own. She was delightful, and our furniture turned out better than we could have hoped for. The quality is excellent too!

4 / 5 stars
Glenn
Garden City, NY
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to Mr. Montalbano. He had a few issues with the delivery team and needs service on one of items. We will be sending our tech to address his concerns. Mr. Montalbano was very happy that we reached out to him.

5 / 5 stars
Greg & Belinda
Sterling, VA
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Stoughton, MA
11/29/2017
Quality seems good but too early to tell

4 / 5 stars
Allison
Newington, CT
11/29/2017
The delivery men dented the wall and I only received one arm protector. I emailed the sales person but did not get any response.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Annapolis, MD
11/29/2017
Our designer, Elena, helped me to pick out the perfect sofa design and fabric for our space and made a big decision go well! Thank you!

1 / 5 stars
Jodie
Amherst, NY
11/29/2017
Products delivered 4 weeks late and never communicated with unless I initiated. My couch has a stain on the corner cushion and the fabric is loose,looks wrinkled. The ottoman would have been way to small had I not did my own measurements and went back and changed it. It was a very disappointing experience, being my first with Bassett. I just bought a new home and wished I found a great place to furnish it but will not be returning.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and have addressed her concern with her seat casing. The customer is happy

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Paramus, NJ
11/29/2017
My designer, Natalie, made me feel valued even though I was only purchasing a sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Kennesaw, GA
11/29/2017
Assisted with taking the time to map room out and determine what what would look right and what materials would work best for us

5 / 5 stars
Justina
Cockeysville, MD
11/29/2017
The all over experience was wonderful

5 / 5 stars
Laure
Paramus, NJ
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Tony
Greenville, SC
11/29/2017
we had sofa sitting cushions changed from extra firm to standard. The exchange and replacement took place at the front entrance. If a bed on display was not at the entrance then I think the process would have been preformed on the floor. With white sofa cushions you can imagine what the outcome would have been.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer for their poor experience. We have addressed with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Barbara
Pineville, NC
11/29/2017
We have really appreciated the professional expertise of Ann LaCarter who helped us envision what to do with the room for which we were buying furniture. Her assistance with placement and color, etc have resulted in a room that we absolutely love!! The delivery team was friendly and professional and delivered everything right on time. We are so pleased with the whole purchase experience.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Jensen Beach, FL
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Betty
Victor, NY
11/28/2017
While I like the chair, it is not as comfortable as I thought it would be and tends to give me a backache. Maybe I have to get used to it!

2 / 5 stars
Linda
Greensboro, NC
11/28/2017
Please call me for details. 336-288-8516. As of 11/27/17 I am a VERY unhappy ex customer that is ready to contact the BBB, news media, WFMY Who Wants to Know, social media, etc.

Bassett Response:  
This customer has been satisfied per their request.

5 / 5 stars
Lindy
Rockville, MD
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Stoughton, MA
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kris
Redmond, WA
11/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tara & Derek
Garden City, NY
11/26/2017
Our saleswoman Lori, was amazing.. She was very patient and worked with us for the perfect living room. She was so good, we returned and bought a beautiful dining room set that we absolutely love! Everything was delivered together and set up beautifully! We would like to add a special thanks to your very professional delivery men. All the furniture was delivered to the second floor. They were able to get everything up and set up perfectly. These men took a lot of pride in their work. We have lived in our home for almost 20 years and never have encountered such professional and curtious delivery men. They did an out standing job. Couldn't thank them enough. Victor and and the other delivery man (sorry we forgot his name), were a pleasure to work with and took pride in their jobs. Our saleswoman & our deliver team, and the quality of the furniture are the many reasons we will recommend Bassett !

3 / 5 stars
Jenn
Westport, CT
11/26/2017
I wanted to have something for the Thanksgiving holiday so went shopping early enough to pick something out and have it delivered. I paid and was giving a 4 week window of when everything would arrive. However, the fabric for the chairs we picked ended up on back order but I was not told for about 2 weeks into what I thought was my original 4 week window. And not only will they not be there for Thanksgiving but they probably won't be there for Christmas either. Just frustrating because I went here and paid a little more for what I thought I would get right away.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was informed about the fabric delay and decided to move forward with her order. Her original order date was 10/14 and she took delivery 12/12.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Sterling, VA
11/26/2017
Everything went well, from the purchase to the delivery. My only concern was the pricing, everything is higher then I expected. FB

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Scottsdale, AZ
11/26/2017
I really can't say enough about my experience with Bassett Furniture. Customer service was my profession, so I have extremely high expectations and can be tough to please. I was certainly not disappointed! Their staff, from Marci, my astonishingly great salesperson in their Scottsdale store, to Tony in their warehouse, to our amazing delivery folks - just top notch in every regard! Marci's design sensibilities are second to none. From just a couple of photos of my room, she helped me pare down Bassett's wide range of products, to the perfect few. The communication from Tony in the warehouse was timely and personable, and our delivery guys were very careful and courteous. They are my go-to store for any furniture needs. Highly recommended!

5 / 5 stars
Al & Carol
Fort Worth, TX
11/26/2017
Wonderful experience for us. Gayla Jean at the store in Ft. Worth was so helpful. Amber at Zenith was outstanding!

5 / 5 stars
Joel
Woodland Hills, CA
11/25/2017
We cancelled a rug we bought within 1 week of purchase Bassett policy requires that the cancelled rug be delivered to us anyway and when we contact the office of its arrival , the new rug (which was ordered a week after the cancelled rug)would go into the system. We ended up having the cancelled rug in our living room for 3-4 weeks. This was a big inconvenience for us and the procedure caused a very long wait for the new rug. Not great customer service in this regard.

4 / 5 stars
Matt And Lauren
Burlington, MA
11/25/2017
Furniture quality is top notch which is expected for the price. The delivery company should improve. They won't give you a delivery window until 2 days before the delivery date. That is ridiculous because then you have to set aside your entire day until you find out the window. For this price point, they should give you a window when you schedule it. I'd rather pay extra for that option. The company attempted to deliver well before the window on two occasions which is annoying because I was still at work. They called to tell me they were coming early. Give me a break. They set the window and now want to change it last minute. People have jobs to pay for this furniture. We can't drop everything for them. I am not sure if I would order more furniture because having it delivered is not well planned.

Bassett Response:  
We heard our customer's concerns and will review with delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Kennesaw, GA
11/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Alan
Richmond, VA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Jensen Beach, FL
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Wilmington, DE
11/24/2017
From the sales process through delivery the service has been very professional and extremely organized. One piece of our furniture was delivered with damage and a customer rep was scheduled right away to assess the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Fredericksburg, VA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Wilmington, DE
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kayla
Raleigh, NC
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Manchester, MO
11/24/2017
Coordination and design of fabrics and furniture was exceptional

5 / 5 stars
Laure
Paramus, NJ
11/24/2017
Sales representative was so patient and helpful in my decision making process. 👍 to Sarah L.

5 / 5 stars
William
Victor, NY
11/24/2017
James, our sales associate was great and very helpful. The guys that delivered the furniture were efficient and very friendly. We may go back for a side table. I bought my first Bassett sofa in 1996 and it was super durable and moved about 12 times. We had looked at so much furniture and found it to be questionable quality or ridiculously overpriced. We were very pleased with the quality fabric selections, price and financing. Would recommend your brand.

5 / 5 stars
Jerome
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Irvine, CA
11/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Patsy
Houston, TX
11/24/2017
The delivery cancelled several times. They were not cooperative with Time schedule of our condo. In the end I cancelled my purchase,

Bassett Response:  
Mrs. Scardino was allowed to cancel her purchase contrary to our terms and conditions. She did not want to wait the full 30 days. Her items were promised to her- in writing- in under 3 weeks. Her designer had led her to believe it would only take 3 weeks based on stock levels. We refunded her money and apologized for the misinformation. The DC responsible has been addressed and appropriate corrective action was taken. Despite the fact that all her items arrived within 30 days we lost the sale. We tried to save the relationship but we simply could not deliver her items as quickly as she wanted.

4 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Southlake, TX
11/23/2017
had the style of bedroom furniture I was interested in.

5 / 5 stars
Anne & Garrett
Amherst, NY
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Orange, CT
11/23/2017
Laurie Smith, designer, was great! Delivery men were knowledgeable and professional. Foot on couch missing a screw; delivery men called it in. Throw pillows (4) missing. I haven’t heard from Bassett regarding the status of these issues. The missing pillows were very disappointing. We had to wait 30 days for the furniture to come, hopefully won’t be another 30 days for pillows. The missing pillows were the ones that came with the couch. Laurie Smith was extremely thorough and reviewed my order with me. I have the receipt and the pillows were clearly ordered by Laurie. We love the furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Stoughton, MA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph & Joan
King of Prussia, PA
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Annapolis, MD
11/23/2017
Nice experience with Elena. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Happy with our rug thus far. Will know more about quality and durabilty in the years to come.

5 / 5 stars
Kristi & Mark
Greensboro, NC
11/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 56 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies