Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



2751-2800 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
San Marcos, CA
6/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dominique
Kennesaw, GA
6/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Rod And Joanne
Pineville, NC
6/4/2017
We bought Bassett because it was 'made in America' and we were very surprised when our leather sectional arrived with tags saying 'Made in China'. We would have appreciated knowing that prior to our decision to purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Cat & Nick
Pineville, NC
6/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alexander
Concord, NC
6/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Little Rock, AR
6/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Southlake, TX
6/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Laura
Amherst, NY
6/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Las Vegas, NV
6/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
San Marcos, CA
6/3/2017
My sales associate, Marilyn Davis at the San Marcos store was extremely knowledgeable about her products. She had many helpful suggestions & was wonderfully patient while I vacillated between colors, fabrics & styles. If I'm going to spend a lot of money on a product, I like to know it's heritage along with it's quality & Marilyn totally set my mind at ease with the furniture I purchased from her. She is by far your very best asset!!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Paramus, NJ
6/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Ontario, CA
6/3/2017
Russell Scott (Bassett Ontario) was exceptionally helpful in making sure that my sofa was delivered to my house before my son's graduation party. Thank you Russell!!!

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Wilmington, DE
6/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marybeth
King of Prussia, PA
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Virginia
Gulfport, MS
6/2/2017
The entire process from shopping, buying, and delivery went very well. There was great communication from Bassett re delivery setup, delivery and "looks great"! Thanks Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Paramus, NJ
6/2/2017
The delivery was on time and fast. The delivery guys were very nice. After inspecting the dresser, I noticed one of the drawers was not right. It turns out the side bracket was not attached to the dresser, only to the drawer. The technician who came, was again, right on time and he fixed the drawer in no time. I still rate the quality above average as the furniture looks good and is put together well. The bracket was not attached because the wrong screws were used; however, this is minor and I am still happy with the quality

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Paramus, NJ
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bart & Edna
Concord, NC
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Tracy
Southlake, TX
6/2/2017
The sales person started off beautifully and after the order was placed, my experience soured. Long story short, I had to call Darlene in the corporate headquarters. The store manager called back but she was in over her head. I then had to call Virginia again to get to the District Manager. She was good. I am sorry I cannot recall her name. I would need to think if I would continue shopping at Bassett in order to recommend it. I do love the table though!

Bassett Response:  
The Customer Care Specialist personally picked up the table located at the warehouse and took it to the Dallas store for customer pickup.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Irvine, CA
6/2/2017
Sales associate was very helpful and made the purchase process very easy

5 / 5 stars
Boris
Concord, NC
6/2/2017
The delivery guy assumed my guest was the homeowner. I'm African-American and she is white. I would like to think it was an honest mistake. But I was insulted and my friend was mortified.

Bassett Response:  
We have left a message with the customer so we could address but we have not gotten a response.

5 / 5 stars
Bennetta
Wilmington, DE
6/2/2017
I love Bassett furniture but my first delivery experience was not so good. However, the sales staff were very nice and they help reduce my frustration. Heather at the Bassett in Delaware was very helpful and she made me to get a credit due to my terrible delivery experience.

Bassett Response:  
The store has reordered the correct merchandise for the customer and is awaiting the arrival.

5 / 5 stars
Octavia
Kennesaw, GA
6/2/2017
Customer service was knowledgeable of product and friendly. Home delivery was punctual and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Paramus, NJ
6/2/2017
The sales staff is very friendly and helpful. I am happy with all of my purchases so far.

2 / 5 stars
Jesus
San Marcos, CA
6/2/2017
We purchased Wakefield bed in white color. The quality finished on the bed was sub standard for what I expected. There were numerous scraps, dents and discoloration in the paint. There was a huge section on the inside portion of footboard. Completely dissatisfied with product. They did offer to send a replacement headboard and footboard. I really hope the next one meets my expectations. Jesus

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Raleigh, NC
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Kennesaw, GA
6/2/2017
There is absolutely no way I could have put together everything without John Delong's expert assistance! He was invaluable! I absolutely love each piece I purchased, and the quality exceeds any furniture out there! I thank Bassett for having someone like John, and the excellent quality and skill Basset puts into each and every item.. I will forever purchase from Bassett for all my needs!

3 / 5 stars
David & Lynn
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
We have had the furniture for about three weeks now. Week one I noticed a grinding sound from the swivel rocker. I looked under in case a toy was stuck but there was nothing there. Repair came, ordered a new swivel base. Then a week a later I noticed the stitching on the front of the sofa had come loose. Repair came back and is now ordering a new front to the sofa. I am a little discouraged with the workmanship. The sales staff was superior at our store, the delivery guys very polite and professional and the repair guy was equally superior. The furniture is comfortable and looks great in our house. This is my first buying experience with Bassett. I have always purchased from Havertys and never had to call for service. Just thought you would like to know my experience. I would have expected problems if the furniture was not expensive and if the company was new. Please explain my experience. I chose 36 months with no interest and have made one payment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Stoughton, MA
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cara
Fredericksburg, VA
6/2/2017
We love the new sectional sofa, center ottoman/table and lovely area rug. It looks fantastic in our space. Thanks Bassett for an excellent value and quality design advice.

5 / 5 stars
Sherri
Irvine, CA
6/2/2017
Inside Sales Consultant (Brook) took the time to listen and make Great suggestions on products and fabrics Actually enjoyed the experience and my living room looks great too. Thank you Brook!

5 / 5 stars
Sean & Jessica
Ontario, CA
6/2/2017
Both time I went into the store the sales associates were super helpful. They were there when I needed them but they were not pushy or lingering around. Great service and a great product.

2 / 5 stars
Gene
Raleigh, NC
6/2/2017
It took 2 months to resolve a product issue and the sales staff was checked out.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased a floor model and one month after the purchased realized the leaf did not fit properly. We have worked with the customer to resolve.

4 / 5 stars
Fran
Orange, CT
6/2/2017
Buying was great, Delivery was awful

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry your experience was dissatisfactory at the point of delivery.We appreciate your feedback and will make sure that our delivery partner is aware. We did reach out to you on 6/3/17 to learn about the details and left a voice message.I am glad your shopping experience was pleasant.We hope that you will visit us again for future needs and will ensure that your next delivery is white gloved.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Wilmington, DE
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Philip & Donna
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
Quality of the product and the casual buying experience is what we really appreciate.

3 / 5 stars
Shannon
Manchester, MO
6/2/2017
The process of ordering and receiving took much longer than anticipated. I am not certain why it takes so long. Also, when I picked it up at the warehouse it was under other boxes and the base was not wrapped to protect the finish. An employee loaded it into my car. I was unaware of scratches on the base of the table until I delivered it to my client and they pointed them out. I called and sent photos to Linda (who was awesome). She is sending a new table to the client. Thank you for making it right, but, the speed of receiving this table is something left to be desired. Not sure why it takes 30 days to receive.

Bassett Response:  
We offered additional options to better satisfy the customer, the customer chose to accept.

5 / 5 stars
Don & Gail
San Antonio, TX
6/2/2017
Our sales person Stefan, at the San Antonio, Tx Rim store was friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Grace
Hartsdale, NY
6/2/2017
Customer service personnel were very helpful in answering questions and making sure that we were pleased when the furniture needed to be delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Jerilyn D
Paramus, NJ
6/2/2017
Ramon Roman is truly a design genius as well as thoughtful and considerate. He not only came to us with his ideas but took our styles, concerns and lifestyles into consideration. He made us feel like we knew him forever and I couldn't imagine going through the process of decorating our first home without him. He's always available to us and aways shows high levels of energy. He is a master at his craft and my husband and I couldn't be happier with he outcome and experience throughout. Thank you to Roman and the entire Basset staff. Jerilyn and Jason Maier

5 / 5 stars
David
Colmar, PA
6/2/2017
The sales consultant in the store was excellent and my wife was satisfied with the delivery process. The men had to make difficult decision in getting the sofas in the home. The set of the sectional and place the other items in the rooms that were allocated. Excellent service we will use Bassett again & again

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
I shopped at several other furniture stores before deciding to purchase my desk from Bassett. While it was by far the most expensive of what was available, it was also the highest quality. It's a beautiful piece of furniture, and exactly what I wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Matt & Marisa
Raleigh, NC
6/2/2017
Izabella was great to work with, the delivery folks were pleasant and accommodating to my wife.

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Greensboro, NC
6/2/2017
Be more accurate and honest about the production and delivery times for ordering custom items. Reducing these times also. The delivery itself was fine by the carrier but the constant delays and confusion about where the items were and when they would be delivered was unacceptable. As was your delivery fee. Another company near you delivered a complete dining set for a third of what you charged.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Knoxville, TN
6/2/2017
The entite experience was amazing!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/2/2017
This was the perfect process. The sales rep was great. The information about delivery was great. The guys who deliver we're professional we love our new living room.

5 / 5 stars
Marion
Jensen Beach, FL
6/2/2017
Sales staff was very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Livingston, NJ
6/2/2017
Your showroom was beautifully laid out and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I visited the showroom several times and the staff was very patient with me. The delivery team showed up on time and was very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Scottsdale, AZ
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Scottsdale, AZ
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 56 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies