Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



2801-2850 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Fort Worth, TX
11/18/2016
Our salesperson gave us a heads up about our line being changed.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Temecula, CA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Little Rock, AR
11/18/2016
I LOVE Bassett staff and their furniture products!

5 / 5 stars
Betty
Burlington, MA
11/18/2016
Last Salesperson very helpful...forget her name.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Jensen Beach, FL
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Stoughton, MA
11/18/2016
Finding the tabletop mars easily. Was expecting better quality for the price.

3 / 5 stars
Ervin & Debbie
Las Vegas, NV
11/18/2016
Loved our sales person, Jodi! However, our $6,200 natural leather sofa arrived damaged, one back panel of the couch wasn't even leather( substituted with another product, had a small defect tear in the leather, and the two pieces of the sectional were not finished in the same manner. They were noticeably different. I had to send numerous pictures to Basset before the store manager would agree to replace only one section of the couch. I am concerned that the two pieces will not be a match as they are being made at different times.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Manchester, MO
11/18/2016
I purchased my furniture from the Bassett Store in Ballwin MO. Karen Moore was my sales person. I was taken care of immediately and the whole process was great. She was available to actually come to my project, provide a detailed floor plan and help me with the process. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a professional!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Amherst, NY
11/18/2016
The whole experience was pleasant. I felt delivery day could have gone smoother. The delivery men were running late and that's fine but a phone call from the store would have been nice! I waited all morning. Delivery was suppose to be between 9:30 & 12:30 I believe they got here at 1:40. I understand things happen & I don't blame the delivery guys (they were great) I feel the store should have called me!

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Donna
Fredericksburg, VA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Catonsville, MD
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Billie
Austin, TX
11/18/2016
We did not receive all of the throw pillows with our sectional. Customer service after the furniture is delivered is terrible. Someone at the store said I'd be contacted about the missing pillow within 2 Weeks! Called the customer service line said someone would call me back within 24-48 hours. Finally heard back that they will ship the pillow with our next delivery that will be delivered in 4-6 weeks! So by the time I get the missing pillow it will have been 2-2 1/2 months since we ordered it. Not going to be shopping with you or referring anyone to you ever again!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Dallas, TX
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Kennesaw, GA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Rockville, MD
11/18/2016
We will be back. Terrific experience. We bought furniture for ourselves and for our sonand his family. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Neil
Fayetteville, AR
11/18/2016
I ordered the sofa online, so no sales person was involved. The delivery was on time and the sofa was well taken care of. I will definitely purchase from Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia / Joe
Orange, CT
11/18/2016
Furniture was delivered exactly when they said it would be . The furniture is more comfortable then any set I had from previous purchases elsewhere. I really really like it !!

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Wilmington, DE
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Houston, TX
11/18/2016
Sales personnel were exceptional in determining our needs.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Raleigh, NC
11/18/2016
Was very please with the whole process.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Buford, GA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Cockeysville, MD
11/18/2016
Roberta responded promptly, was honest about what we wanted and what could perform for us, and was personable and supportive in helping us make a choice. She kept us abreast of delivery dates. The delivery team was superb—our dog didn't even bark at them they were so friendly...and quick!

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Christine
Newport News, VA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Falls Church, VA
11/18/2016
A solid product, for a reasonable price.

4 / 5 stars
Michelle
Pineville, NC
11/18/2016
The sales staff and customer service went above and beyond to try to rectify a problem we had on motorized reclining couches and chairs. Considering the issue was our first purchase experience with Bassett, the staff was concerned enough that it would not be my last. It won't. :)

5 / 5 stars
James
Newington, CT
11/18/2016
karen is an excellent sales and interior design woman. she is an asset to your company. she is down to earth, friendly , listens to her customer and responds enthusiastically to them. i loved working with her. jim kelly

5 / 5 stars
Holly & Josh
Pineville, NC
11/18/2016
We visited MANY furniture stores prior to Bassett, and Bassett was by far our best experience. Our salesperson, Ann LaCarter, was very knowledgable and wonderful in helping us customize exactly what we wanted. Delivery had a very quick turnaround, and the delivery men were super nice. We definitely will be going back to Bassett for more shopping!

4 / 5 stars
Rich
Phoenix, AZ
11/18/2016
Sleep sofa was ripped and missing the blow up mattress.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Stoughton, MA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Wilmington, DE
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/18/2016
I love the couch!

1 / 5 stars
Kenia
Paramus, NJ
11/18/2016
The delivery experience and lack of customer skills at the store when I called to inquire about the delivery was ridiculously horrible that this was the first and last time I ever deal with your company

Bassett Response:  
Customer was unhappy with the delivery time window. We will review this with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Little Rock, AR
11/18/2016
I love my night stands No delivery - I picked them up at the Little Rock Ar warehouse

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Newington, CT
11/18/2016
Sales-

2 / 5 stars
Christopher
Middletown, NJ
11/18/2016
One lamp table arrived damaged still have not heard from Bassett regarding replacement. Awaiting resolution.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to resolve his concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Malathia
Raleigh, NC
11/18/2016
Working with us to understand our needs, tailoring solutions that fit our tastes, and working with us well on some size issues and making sure that we were satisfied. Thank you Mary Drum for your help. Bala and Malathi

5 / 5 stars
Theodore
Victor, NY
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Concord, NC
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ralph & Douglas
Hartsdale, NY
11/18/2016
Fabriana was our design consultant. She spent the time helping us choose the right pieces for our style and apartment. Could not of asked for better customer service. We never felt rushed, never felt inidated or pressured with sales staff. Everyone in the white plains store was friendly and allowed us to have our time and space to browse. In the future when we purchase again we will ask specifically for Fabriana in the white plains store

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Phoenix, AZ
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Sam
Irvine, CA
11/18/2016
Poor quality and workmanship . Too expensive for this level of quality..overall a negative experience .

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unhappy that the fabric he selected had slubs. We assured the customer that this is natural characteristic of the fabric he selected and not a defect. The customer is happy with the resolution and plans on ordering another sofa for a different room.

5 / 5 stars
James
Ontario, CA
11/18/2016
Everything was done in a professional and courteous way. The only hiccup was two blue pillows weren't on the truck, but should be delivered at a later date. We utilized Ethan Allen before but the workmanship is definitely a step up on your furniture. Thank You

5 / 5 stars
Charlton
San Marcos, CA
11/18/2016
Great Sales person. Knew product well. Friendly delivery people.

5 / 5 stars
Lissa
San Marcos, CA
11/18/2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful and even got us a nice chocolate chip cookie while we were waiting! I ordered fabric for a chair I am going to recover. The furniture in y our store looks very nice but perhaps a little more than I wanted to spend.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Raleigh, NC
11/18/2016
The design group was great and took the time to let us think about our choices. Delivery was on time and set up was quick.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Irvine, CA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Renee
Torrance, CA
11/18/2016
Really beautiful stuff Quality Love Wish I could afford more!! :)

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Irvine, CA
11/18/2016
First class service and excellent product.

1 / 5 stars
Anne
Las Vegas, NV
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly & Beth
Fort Worth, TX
11/17/2016
Unfortunately - I ordered chairs that are too large in proportion to the table - I wanted to exchange for a restock fee or similar. I was only given the option to order more chairs.
    Page 57 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies