Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13979 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13979



2801-2850 OF 13979 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Fort Worth, TX
6/2/2017
design is very simple and luxury.

5 / 5 stars
Merc
Los Angeles, CA
6/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Southlake, TX
6/1/2017
Purchased replacement glass. Sales staff forgot to place order, but credit card was charged. Two months later I had to call where the order was and it had to be reordered. When I received glass it was the wrong size and am now waiting on response to what to do next.

Bassett Response:  
We have offered this customer other options, we are currently working to get the correct pieces ordered.

2 / 5 stars
Celeste
Paramus, NJ
6/1/2017
This too should have been rated well above likely, but my order is still incomplete!! I have a round tabletop against my wall with no base! That is poor arrangements in delivery/planning. And the entire order has taken too long. Thank you.

Bassett Response:  
The customer has been made aware of the delay and has been given an estimated date. She is pleased with having received an update.

5 / 5 stars
Art & Tricia
Temecula, CA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Gabrielle & Rob
Victor, NY
6/1/2017
One of the drawers on a piece we had delivered would not open. It was broken right from the warehouse. Not very happy about this. Still waiting to hear back from customer service too find out what the next step to getting our new never used furniture fixed/replaced. Depending how this is handled we will be reconsidering Bassett for further furniture purchases.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Dreena
Annapolis, MD
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/1/2017
good customer service

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Garden City, NY
6/1/2017
Sales and time spent on putting together the type of sectional couch I wanted. Delivery went smoothly without any issues.

5 / 5 stars
Bette
Fort Worth, TX
6/1/2017
2nd chair came quickly. Delivery guys were very nice and handled everything carefully. Phone contact was very helpful and easy to contact. Tech came to adjust first chair in a timely manner. Also very prompt and careful. Recliner mechanism was adjusted where movement was smooth. I'm very happy now with my furniture!

4 / 5 stars
Sarah
Paramus, NJ
6/1/2017
The salesperson was great!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas & Doreen
Scottsdale, AZ
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Bob & Suzy
San Marcos, CA
6/1/2017
Our complaint is being handled well by the customer service dept. Katie Allen has been very attentive to our issues with the product we were delivered. So has the salesperson, who actually came out to our house to see for herself what we find wrong with the pieces that we received. Both these ladies are excellent customer service providers. I am hopeful that this situation can be resolved because we are dealing with Bassett Furniture, a very reputable company with a great reputation. We are very dissappointed with the product we received.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Terry
Concord, NC
6/1/2017
Susan Jones is wonderful. Love working with her. The delivery service was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Cherly
Raleigh, NC
6/1/2017
Can't say enough about Molli and Mary, they were so knowledgeable, helpful and fun.

5 / 5 stars
Frances & Wilbu
Kennesaw, GA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Wendy
Burlington, MA
6/1/2017
Have quality workmanship issues. Scheduled repair service for June 7th. Confident that issues will be handled but disappointed that chairs weren't top quality.

Bassett Response:  
The designer checked in with the customer. The customer stated she was happy and thanked the designer for checking in.

4 / 5 stars
Dan
Wilmington, DE
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer experienced a less than a professional delivery. Our delivery partner has followed up with the customer to apologize.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Amherst, NY
6/1/2017
One of the chairs had a broken leg bracket. It will take up to 3 weeks for a replacement. That's crazy.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Concord, NC
6/1/2017
We came to shop at Basset because of the TV commercial. Tina Owens assisted us in designing the furniture for our new home. She was very knowledgable about the furniture in the store and the fabrics. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Garden City, NY
6/1/2017
Excellent service designer was great delivery was very professional

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Little Rock, AR
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Torrance, CA
6/1/2017
Very polite salesperson, gentle and kind.

4 / 5 stars
Shih
Richmond, VA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Hartsdale, NY
6/1/2017
From entering the store to delivery of the sofa, everything was perfect!

5 / 5 stars
Bridgett
Raleigh, NC
6/1/2017
My sales lady was fantastic! She made the process and fun and I will return for other furniture in the near further. All around great experience!

1 / 5 stars
Jenny
Las Vegas, NV
6/1/2017
Picture on website is not what furniture looks like. Lighting and crowed floor does not allow you to see true colors. So I am charged 15% stocking charge or have to purchase in your store if I can find something. Will not shop your store after this experience.

Bassett Response:  
We met with the customer in the store and was able to satisfy them to their standards.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Scottsdale, AZ
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Noele
Falls Church, VA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
King of Prussia, PA
6/1/2017
We love the rug! Was afraid it would have a smell (like many rugs with wool) and very pleased it does not. We would have rated "well above average" except there was a hole from a puncture that was only visial from the underside and was not seen when installed. We called the store and since it cannot be fixed it will be replaced. Thanks Bassett for standing by your product and making the process of replacing the rug easy!

1 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Wilmington, DE
6/1/2017
Salesperson was dishonest. Delivery took forever over 4 weeks for items in stock. Delivery guys were dishonest and did not want to put the bed together. They then reported the dresser was previously damaged. WHY would I purchase a DAMAGED DRESSER. It looks like someone put a fist thru the back of the dresser. EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED. We will never shop there again and have told many family and friends to avoid Bassett at all costs. Horrible experience and it was our FIRST!

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers issues.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Cockeysville, MD
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dwayne & Anita
Southlake, TX
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Green Brook, NJ
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/1/2017
Our salesperson, Lisa did a great job!! Service delivery personal were very polite and did a nice job as well.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Brick, NJ
6/1/2017
Diana from the Brick NJ showroom was wonderful. Knowledgeable with design ,style and colors .Delivery men were great !! Small homes are always a challenge. Overall great experience!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Dale
Las Vegas, NV
6/1/2017
Stephanie Deluchi was excellent.

3 / 5 stars
Linda
Southlake, TX
6/1/2017
I tried to collect from a new warehouse in Grand Prairie. The warehouse directions are terrible. the address does not appear on Google. No explanation in the letter I received on hoe to find it? when you get there, The signage is non existent. It's not clear where yopu need to go? There is No reception at the warehouse, so I stood around waiting for someone to help me, only to find that my chairs had the wrong fabric. So it was a wasted trip and order has to be replaced. No offer so far to deliver it to me instead of me driving another 20 miles!

Bassett Response:  
The customer was contacted and offered additional delivery options. She is now very happy with her order.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Buford, GA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Azra
Atlanta, GA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Friendswood, TX
6/1/2017
Our salesperson Ruth at the Friendswood location was wonderful from start to finish!!!! The prior week we went to the 45 North location...we walked around the store for about 20 minutes....NO ONE APPROACHED US NO ONE ACKNOWLEDGED US!!! Several ladies were conversating at the desk; one gentleman stood right in the middle of the floor as we walked past him out the door.

5 / 5 stars
Jalaine
Friendswood, TX
6/1/2017
Built chair and had it ready in record time. Nancy was great. Thank you. Jalaine Shirley

5 / 5 stars
Carl
Raleigh, NC
6/1/2017
Pam Ericson is the best

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Nancy
Richmond, VA
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/1/2017
My sales person, Kris Shaffer was wonderful and collaborated with me on designing the perfect sectional for our living space and family. The products are very well made and I anticipate the pieces will last for quite some time.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Dallas, TX
6/1/2017
Delivery was awesome!

5 / 5 stars
Tracy
Scottsdale, AZ
6/1/2017
personalized our fabrics and delivery was on time and performed quickly but carefully

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Amherst, NY
6/1/2017
Our sales associate, Michael Helwig, was wonderful to work with. The customer service and delivery professionals were friendly and efficient. We absolutely love our new furniture. It is high quality and looks great. We would definitely shop here again.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Janice
Las Vegas, NV
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angie
Knoxville, TN
6/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 57 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies