Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



2801-2850 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

2 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Fredericksburg, VA
9/10/2016
Your sales and delivery personnel were fine. The billing and financial management were nothing but a mess and are still unresolved. Also after receiving all of my order I was contacted today to set up delivery of another item that I did not order...evidently my original issues are still not resolved. A very unprofessional financial mess. I would recommend your furniture but would counsel to be wary of any billing.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Manny & Maria
Ontario, CA
9/10/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Woodland Hills, CA
9/10/2016
Tina thank you for all the personal touches and excellent communication via email, texts and telephone calls. It helped everyone to stay on top of the process and meet our goal - delivery of our beautiful Bassett furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Gina & Chuck
Torrance, CA
9/10/2016
Your Design Consultant Heidi Fernandez at the Torrance, CA showroom was absolutely wonderful!! She did a fantastic job exploring and explaining the many options when we were purchasing our new sectional and glider chair. We felt completely comfortable and relaxed throughout the entire experience.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Amherst, NY
9/10/2016
Communication was wonderful and easy scheduling of delivery.

4 / 5 stars
David
Jensen Beach, FL
9/10/2016
Excellent customer service !!. We experienced attentive and friendly service from our sales associate Debbie Holmes at the Jensen Beach location in Florida. When our home delivery did not go as planned we received a prompt telephone call the next business day in the morning from Paul Petrone the Store Manager from Jensen Beach location apologizing for the delayed delivery time.

Bassett Response:  
The customer is moving on to phase two of their makeover. They are satisfied with Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Richmond, VA
9/10/2016
The total experience was great as in our previous experiences or we would not have returned. Quality and buying local is important. The fact that the products are made in Virginia is also a factor.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/10/2016
This was a very enjoyable experience---Andy Fabricant was a very patient and helpful sales person.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Cincinnati, OH
9/10/2016
Happy with my purchases. Jhon I was a great sales rep. Thanks. 1st time customers and a happy one too.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Debbie
Greensboro, NC
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sean & Dechen
Greensboro, NC
9/9/2016
for listening to your customers needs and guiding us to the right direction. i was also very impressed with your staff's(Russell) kind gesture and patience. He surpassed most designers i have met with his personal touch to his hand written card. Definitely made me go back to Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Lawren
Houston, TX
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Greensboro, NC
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Richard
Manchester, MO
9/9/2016
For one thing you discontinued the model bedroom furniture that I wanted to purchase. So I had to settle for something close. A doesn't seem to be the same quality as the other bedroom furniture that I purchased the first time. I wasn't as satisfied as I was with my first purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Burlington, MA
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Hartsdale, NY
9/9/2016
Helped me pick the chair that fit me well. The chair could have come with arm rest.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Chestnut Hill, MA
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Austin, TX
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Arben
Catonsville, MD
9/9/2016
Product was perfect !!!! Costumer service very good! Scheduling the delivery nightmare ( it was shipped to wrong address) but not for fault of delivering company...

4 / 5 stars
Mike & Judy
Atlanta, GA
9/9/2016
The quality of material and workmanship on pillows and chair covering has gone down. Also, when "free pillows" weren't to our liking, they were unwilling to exchange or give a partial credit so we could purchase something else. Not conducive to a repeat customer, which we already were!

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Fort Worth, TX
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Angie
Cincinnati, OH
9/9/2016
We are pleased with the sofa, but a coffee table and end taWeble had no quality control. The coffee table staining was incomplete at two sides and the wood trim not seated flush to the table. The end table was crap and the glued on laminate trim on the lower shelf was pulling away from the particle board crap material on three sides. For this price point solid wood construction should be that only being used. Both tables were refused on delivery.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and addressed her concerns with her table.

5 / 5 stars
Elisabeth
Amherst, NY
9/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We delivered the wrong rug pad. We have located the correct rug pad and it has been delivered to the customer. The customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Vanessa &
Dallas, TX
9/9/2016
Sales staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Product is even better than pictured. Delivery was quicker than anticipated. So happy we chose to go with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Gabriella & Art
Wilmington, DE
9/9/2016
Melissa is fabulous to work with. She came to our new home and recommended great designs which we hope to continue to implement over the next 12-18 months. We're off to a great start with this gorgeous bedroom set. Many thanks!

5 / 5 stars
James
Phoenix, AZ
9/9/2016
We picked up the sofa at the Phoenix warehouse because it is for our New Mexico mountain home. We were very impressed with the people at the warehouse. They were very helpful and pleasant. We have purchased several items from Bassett over the past ten years and have always been pleased with the quality.

3 / 5 stars
Stephanie
San Antonio, TX
9/8/2016
Delivery was >4 weeks past estimate with no communication about the delay.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer for the lack of communication and will use this as a training opportunity.

5 / 5 stars
Maggie
Dallas, TX
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marcella
Paramus, NJ
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Rockville, MD
9/8/2016
Stephanie DiPasquale was extremely helpful and a delight to work with. She was very knowledgable about Basset's products, and she clearly listened to style I was looking for in living room. Her decorating ideas were just what I needed to achieve the look I wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Julie
Louisville, KY
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Rockville, MD
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Paramus, NJ
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Darlene
Houston, TX
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sue
Phoenix, AZ
9/8/2016
Every delivery-- so far 2 with one more to go have required follow up because of issues. The first, chips on the top of the console table. The second delivery of two swivel / rocker recliners has required two calls . First was due to metal bases scratched and the second ; just today, was the same chair had 4 loose screws in the back causing popping when you rock, recline or get out of the chair. In all fairness, all my issues have been solved. I have purchased 2 houses full of Bassett furniture over the last 8 years. Quality control has definitely diminished. I love the sales staff but have concerns about manufacturing & delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Newport News, VA
9/8/2016
Purchased a replacement piece for EOS desk that was severely damaged during a cross country move. Needed an adapter piece, but didn't find that out until delivery. Delivery & sales found the part and returned the next day to complete the install. That's great customer services and why we keep coming back. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Hartsdale, NY
9/8/2016
My salesperson was excellent in helping me through this process. I have a concern about the upholstery on my Chair and she has informed her manager of my problem. I am waiting for a call back. The delivery men were very good also.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
9/8/2016
Deanna Nash did an excellent job showing me options without making me feel pressure. She even helped to get my 11 year old to select a more reasonable color for the furniture that will grow with him and remain a nice color. I changed my my mind a few days later about one of the pieces and spoke to a nice man on the phone and he adjusted my order without any major issue. It was a very pleasant interaction. Upon delivery I noticed the pulls weren't metal as they were originally ordered. Again I contacted the store. I received a very nice phone call and the issue was resolved quickly. The male even offered to drive the new pulls to me when they arrive. That's excellent customer service.

4 / 5 stars
Nikki And Dan
Southlake, TX
9/8/2016
notified us when a sale was taking place.

4 / 5 stars
Gregory
Paramus, NJ
9/8/2016
Consultant jasmine Pippi was outstanding

5 / 5 stars
Audra
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Rockville, MD
9/8/2016
Great help with interior design, including coming to my apartment! Efficient and careful delivery staff.

2 / 5 stars
Barbara
Newington, CT
9/8/2016
I ordered four pieces of furniture from Bassett two of which needed repairs. This process took over three months to resolve. It took repeated calls and escalation to customer support to get ant attention. Just so we're clear I'm a repeat Bassett customer and consider the quality above average one I'm not so sure

Bassett Response:  
The incorrect part was ordered the first time. We re-ordered and have resolved the product concern. The customer stated she is happy now.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Grace
Amherst, NY
9/8/2016
I ran a retail Pharmacy for 30 years so I know how valuable customer service is.Yours is "PRIMO".

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Southlake, TX
9/8/2016
Camille Stevens took great care of us, helping us to get things straightened out! Will be happy with the final results.

4 / 5 stars
Norberto
Buford, GA
9/8/2016
Had to clean driping glue inside the drawers of the dresser. The media chest came in damage and it had to be reorder. There is not a tracking system in place to check the status of the order. The time between placing the order and delivery is to long Dr. Norberto Delgado

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Farmingdale, NY
9/8/2016
Sales person was helpful without being pushy! She helped us select our sofa!

5 / 5 stars
Patti And David
Newington, CT
9/8/2016
Jennifer Marcus did such an amazing job working with us, I was very indecisive with all the changes in my home and Jennifer helped me emensley figuring out what sizes and styles went well with the space and I'm beyond happy with everything we bought and furthermore her expertise! A+

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Phoenix, AZ
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
9/8/2016
Made the buffet but I am still waiting for 2 shelved that were ordered with the buffer
    Page 57 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies