Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



2801-2850 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Richmond, VA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Blake & Julie
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
Did not feel our couch had as much stuffing as the product we sat on at the store, which was disappointing. First home delivery guys did a terrible job, but it was fixed with a second visit with gentleman who knew how to set up a modular couch.

3 / 5 stars
Sherri
Amherst, NY
2/2/2017
product came in defective

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Sam
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/2/2017
I've already recommended Bassett to friends. I have a bedroom set from Bassett in NY. Salesperson was very accommodating and regularly communicated with us regarding our credenza purchase. Delivery men were thoughtful, prompt and "strong".

5 / 5 stars
Ruth
Livingston, NJ
2/2/2017
Very pleased with my first purchase

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Pineville, NC
2/2/2017
Cindy Morgan was my designer at your Pineville, NC store and she has been a delight to work with. I initially was just looking for a sofa. Cindy offered a floor design and a game plan to re-work my family room. I bought a custom sectional, new entertainment center & four new chairs!!! Cindy continues to work with me and my budget to plan additional purchases and to insure from a design perspective that it all works together. I am so happy with the quality and design of my purchases. I especially have loved working with Cindy. She is so professional and offers her design expertise, in a "kind way"...not allowing me to make any purchase mis-steps!! Cindy has earned my respect & trust as a designer. It is obvious she loves her job & makes a difficult decision-much easier for me!!! I have recommended Cindy and Bassett to many friends now, based on my great experiences. My only suggestion would be to sell accessories to make it one stop shopping for me!!!

4 / 5 stars
Joe
San Marcos, CA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
2/2/2017
Michelle Nicols is an amazing consultant. We are so happy with how everything looks!

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Phoenix, AZ
2/2/2017
This is my second survey. Jon, my sales rep was excellent except when my last purchase of an occ chair had a different shade of arm covers. Jon referred me to another rep who in their "infinite"wisdom suggested I leave them in the sunshine where the green shade would turn to blue. I am now waiting for another chair to arrive and shall see if the arm covers match. I am very unhappy with the suggestion.

Bassett Response:  
The client has been aken care of and if not satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Mr
Wilmington, DE
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Pineville, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Christopher
Austin, TX
2/2/2017
Great quality product. Many options to choose from

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Stoughton, MA
2/2/2017
I couldn't be happier with the quality of my new Bassett furniture. This is the first time I have purchased at Bassett and will not be the last. The sales staff (Mary Ann) was excellent. The delivery men could not have been more courteous and respect trull of my home. I will say I find Bassett to be expensive, which is why I will shop other furniture stores first, but will keep them in mind.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Buford, GA
2/2/2017
Linda did a great job with us in the store - helping us pick out what we really wanted and what would work best. Great delivery of our sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Tim
Sterling, VA
2/2/2017
Soraya is our decorator who helped us with decorating our new condo! She is amazing and we love our new furniture from Bassett! It's still a work in progress, with more Bassett shopping to come! Love the quality of Bassett's furniture, and also the artwork pieces throughout the store, of which we also purchased several! Then the drapery is simply beautiful too! We have spent a lot of money, but so worth every penny!

3 / 5 stars
Denisse
Atlanta, GA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
On our initial visit, the first sales person was not very knowledgeable. We returned a second time and found a much more helpful and knowledgeable sales person and completed the purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Raymond
Victor, NY
2/2/2017
Tiara in customer service was fantastic. I ordered online. The cabinet was sent to the warehouse with broken glass. Tiara took care of resolving the issue. When delivered, the men banged up the cabinet, my front door, and my foyer walls by insisting they come through the front door when the back door was a clear shot. Tiara arranged for Bill to come and repair the cabinet. Bill worked a miracle. He repaired it beautifully. Tiara and Bill are the reasons I'd shop at Bassett again. But I'd be worried about the delivery men.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Atlanta, GA
2/2/2017
From start to finish, my whole experience was excellent. Rashsa, my sales designer at the Perimeter store in Atlanta gave me her time and attention, as well as listened to my wants and needs. The furniture was completed in the time frame I was given, and the delivery was on time and well done.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry And Kathy
Greensboro, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Chestnut Hill, MA
2/2/2017
Quality and design of the furniture. Very good customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
2/2/2017
I

5 / 5 stars
Debra/Julie
Wilmington, DE
2/2/2017
Sales person was very helpful and jumped in to make us feel welcome. Delivery was very good.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Raleigh, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Concord, NC
2/2/2017
We have not had anything delivered to our home - so I provided an Average Rating. Johanna was AMAZING. Whatever you are paying her it isn't enough. She went above and beyond, she is truly an asset to your company. This is our first experience with Bassett and based on our experience with Johanna Lee at the Huntersville location we will be customers going forward. Thank you Amy

4 / 5 stars
Tracy
Richmond, VA
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jadranka
Houston, TX
2/2/2017
Good and quality furniture

5 / 5 stars
Don & Nancy
Manchester, MO
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christian
Cincinnati, OH
2/2/2017
What you did really bad No communication after initial order. Finally I called about 5 weeks after the order and they said the order was bitting in their warehouse for a while and nobody knew what to do with it. They set up a delivery and brought one of the three chairs. Found out that the other two chairs had not even been ordered. I bought these off a retargeted ad on Facebook in my feed for our Toyota dealership. What you did good. The person following up with me now is very awesome. I guess we will get the other chairs soon and based on how my customers like the first one I will probably order more. Christian Hahn--Joseph Airport Toyota

5 / 5 stars
Chana & Daniel
Amherst, NY
2/2/2017
Customer service

5 / 5 stars
John
Kennesaw, GA
2/2/2017
This was an online purchase. The actual wood stain of the product is much darker than represented online

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Greensboro, NC
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Livingston, NJ
2/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alyssa
Fredericksburg, VA
2/2/2017
Very unhappy with the color that arrived. Name of fabric is charcoal and the couch looks nothing like a charcoal. Unable to return or exchange since it's clearance. Delivery crew was great though.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Concord, NC
2/1/2017
My first home and first purchase for my home and the experience at Bassett was so enjoyable and my sales person at the concord, NC store was exceptional. I would and do recommend people to Bassett. Wonderful experience!

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Woodland Hills, CA
2/1/2017
Our sales rep, Natalie Wolfgang, was terrific. She stayed in touch with us and kept us up-to-date on the status of our order. On the day it was delivered, she called to make sure that everything was OK and we were happy with the installation. The installation guys were reliable and efficient. There was some difficulty with the installation but they were determined not to give up. The finished product is great.

5 / 5 stars
Luz
Ontario, CA
2/1/2017
Excellent follow up with sending a tech out to make adjustments on my new sideboard. He did an excellent job. Extremely detail oriented just as I would have been. I was initially apprehensive as to whether or not I would be happy with the work but boy he did not disappoint. My husband and I love our new dining room furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
Very friendly Quality product Great sale price

5 / 5 stars
Hema
Irvine, CA
2/1/2017
The customer service at the store was amazing. Dana patiently answered all our questions, took measurements and gave us very personalized, individual attention. When I went back to purchase, she was very helpful in deciding patterns and making sure the order was placed correctly. I especially appreciated the email follow-ups leading up to the delivery of our couch. The delivery was smooth, without issues. Overall, a wonderful experience. I would definitely buy from Bassett again!

5 / 5 stars
Francesco
Farmingdale, NY
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrice
Catonsville, MD
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allyson
Houston, TX
2/1/2017
I loved the furniture I bought so much I made a second purchase. I'm very happy with my experience with Bassett. Delivery people were great.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Mary
Selma, TX
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Stoughton, MA
2/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shiela
Newport News, VA
2/1/2017
Love the customer service :)

1 / 5 stars
Mahadevan
Houston, TX
2/1/2017
I purchased a sofa back in 2014 and within a span of two years, the cushions quality dropped drastically. As the result, I went to the Bassett Furniture showroom to order new cushion sets. I was told by the front office rep that she is unable to provide me with free replacement as I purchased a clearence model. I was really shocked to hear this. While I made the purchase two years ago, the sales rep never told me that sofa had no warranty. Finally I ended up paying $162.00 to order new cushions. After I made the payment, I was informed that I will be receiving a call once the order is ready for pick up. The order was made on Dec. 30, 2016. As I didn't hear from Bassett, I called up on Jan 25th, 2017 to check the status and I was informed that my order was ready for pick up since Jan. 18, 2017. I don't know why I was not called once the order was ready for pick up. The entire experience was very annoying, sadening and frustrating. Will never go back to Bassett ever again. Dave

Bassett Response:  
We ordered a cushion for the customer and the customer was called when we received the cushion.

3 / 5 stars
Leslie
Austin, TX
2/1/2017
My order was incorrect. It is easily fixable and yet no one has followed up to rectify the situation. I have contacted my salesperson twice and she has turned it over to her manager and he contacted the factory and they were supposed to contact me ... No call. No action.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Jeanne
Southlake, TX
2/1/2017
I need a repair done to my sofa. A staple has pulled out and fabric is loose.

5 / 5 stars
Lakeysha
Catonsville, MD
2/1/2017
The sales reps are awesome, I love the quality and style of all of the pieces I have purchased
    Page 57 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies