Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10266 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10266



2901-2950 OF 10266 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Pineville, NC
7/6/2016
Heidi was great. Seamless process from picking out new furniture to delivery. She even took it upon herself to come to our house after delivery to help best place the furniture and accessories in each room!

5 / 5 stars
James
Hoover, AL
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen & Karen
Fort Worth, TX
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Cincinnati, OH
7/6/2016
Product was very late however:-(

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Pineville, NC
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Selma, TX
7/6/2016
Loved working with Ruby again.. She is the best! Very informed and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Farmingdale, NY
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Minelli
Las Vegas, NV
7/6/2016
I worked with Karen at the Las Vegas store and she was fantastic on helping me put together a large couch and 2 swivel chairs. Karen also was updating me on the delivery and order every week so I would know exactly when to expect it. The delivery was better than expected on timing and when it was actually delivered the guys were professional and timely. I have never paid this much for furniture, but it is exactly what I wanted. I am thrilled I made the decision to go with Bassett, I have such beautiful pieces that my family will enjoy for years to come. The colors are vibrant, original yet neutral so I can have different looks if I wanted. I truly enjoy having such a beautiful living room. Thank you Bassett for making this happen for our family! Steve and Minelli McDougall

5 / 5 stars
Kade
Rockville, MD
7/4/2016
Jerry Kivitz, our sales person, was exceptional.

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Scottsdale, AZ
7/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian And Jeann
Houston, TX
7/3/2016
Everything

4 / 5 stars
Danna
Wilmington, DE
7/3/2016
One chair was delivered with scratches and they forgot to bring two of the chairs. Boo!

Bassett Response:  
Our mistake! We left off two arm chairs on the original delivery and had to delivery them the next day. One seat was delivered with a scratch and we ordered a replacement seat. We apologized to the customer for the inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Joyce
Fort Worth, TX
7/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenny
Richmond, VA
7/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Fort Worth, TX
7/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda & James
Scottsdale, AZ
7/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/2/2016
We worked with the Designer Lisa at the PBG location, she was excellent! Listened to all of our needs,looked at all of my inspiration photos and put together a fabulous pallet of colors. My family room is not only comfortable, but looks fantastic! Now on to the master bedroom.

5 / 5 stars
Ray & Susan
Austin, TX
7/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Falls Church, VA
7/2/2016
The furniture quality, diversity, and customization is unrivaled.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & John
Wilmington, DE
7/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn & Steve
Las Vegas, NV
7/1/2016
We enjoyed working with everyone at Bassett. The furniture is top quality and the service and the delivery crew is so knowledgeable and caring about the products.

3 / 5 stars
Mark
Raleigh, NC
7/1/2016
The furniture (coffee table, sofa table and end tables) is very nice, however, I was disappointed to find Made in Vietnam on the underside of each of the pieces. I had always thought Bassett furniture was American made and, in fact, recently read an article about this. That was one of the reasons we chose Bassett over other brands. Mark Gagliardi daysail@nc.rr.com

5 / 5 stars
O'dwyer
Houston, TX
7/1/2016
I love my winged bed! I received it sooner than the stated 30 days. My sales rep (Josette) was very incompatible and patient during my initial visit to the store and with customizing my order. She followed up with me periodically through the weeks while my bed was being customized. I look forward to visiting the store to purchase morse pieces of furniture soon. I highly rank Bassett's as my favorite furniture store by far!

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Knoxville, TN
7/1/2016
It was all a very good experience. Everyone involved were very friendly and helpful. Will shop here again

5 / 5 stars
Tony & Lisa
Torrance, CA
7/1/2016
Was a really good experience, end to end.

5 / 5 stars
Nathaniel
Richmond, VA
7/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Judy
Austin, TX
7/1/2016
Your sales representative was very helpful BUT the actual production and delivery timetable was awful. Had to call several times to find out why we had not gotten our delivery. The chairs were "lost in the warehouse". Have received them, but am not happy with the delivery.

Bassett Response:  
We called and left a message for the customer to contact us. We are waiting to hear back.

5 / 5 stars
William Michael
Rockville, MD
7/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Catonsville, MD
7/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Fort Worth, TX
7/1/2016
The entire furniture buying experience was exceptional from the minute I stepped into the store (made two visits) through finalizing my purchase. I was impressed with the delivery men - very polite, neat appearance and prompt. Also, a pleasant lady called to set up the delivery date and time.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Dallas, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dori
Hoover, AL
6/30/2016
DeAnn knew I wanted a certain piece of furniture, but only wanted it when it was on sale. She let me know before a big sale so I could make sure I got it. I appreciated the attention.

5 / 5 stars
Alanna
Paramus, NJ
6/30/2016
Carole, the salesperson, was a true professional and excellent at her job!

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Wilmington, DE
6/30/2016
This entire experience was based on customer satisfaction. From the minute I walked into the store in Wilmington, I was helped, but not pushed into making a purchase. Theresa helped me select my fabric for the loveseat and see the any upgrades I wanted. She was able to show me the way the fabric would look on the loveseat before I got it home. Which was really great. I selected a date for delivery based on my availability and everyone worked to accommodate me. I liked being able to track the delivery. The delivery service was careful of my purchase and made certain that the trash went out with them. This was the best furniture purchase I ever made. I am thinking of going back for anow apolstered chair! Thank you! Carole

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Raleigh, NC
6/30/2016
Kept me informed about my online order.

5 / 5 stars
Melinda
Raleigh, NC
6/30/2016
From the minute we walked into the Bassett in Raleigh, NC our experience has been nothing short of EXCELLENT! Our furniture exceeded all of our expectations and was exactly what we had ordered. The custom rug was damaged on delivery, we completed the necessary forms with the delivery personnel, and within 2 hours the store had called to apologize and let me know that a new rug had already been ordered. That is customer service above and beyond in my book!

5 / 5 stars
Angela & Al
Hartsdale, NY
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Pineville, NC
6/30/2016
followed up promptly on quality issues with each piece delivered. One was fixed and a new piece ordered for the second item.

3 / 5 stars
Emily
Richmond, VA
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Fort Worth, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Selma, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alvar & Erika
Torrance, CA
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terita
Annapolis, MD
6/30/2016
DaShonna was very knowledgeable, made suggestions and the product was FABULOUS!!!

3 / 5 stars
Alicia Josiah
Richmond, VA
6/30/2016
I was extremely satisfied with our sales person, Pamela, at the Short Pump store. She was knowledge about the products, but patient in letting us process through our desires and decisions. We were excited to purchase the couch we did, but unfortunately the delivery experience and delivered product weren't ideal. The delivery guys scraped our ceiling and bent a ceiling light fixture while trying to bring our couch in. Then once set up, we noticed that the seat cushions on our couch didn't look right. There was a 1 inch gap between the seats cushions all around. Our delivery guy was kind enough to take photos on his iPad and submit a ticket right away. Bassett is sending out a service person, but we have been frustrated with the process thus far. Hoping resolution happens quickly.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the service concerns and are working with the customer to address the damage to their home.

5 / 5 stars
Linda & Ron
Louisville, KY
6/30/2016
Sales person was helpful but not pushy. Gave us info re delivery and answered all questions

2 / 5 stars
Tom & Joan
Amherst, NY
6/30/2016
We purchased our last living room set from Bassett. After shopping for 2 yrs. went back to purchase again. I was talked into getting the extra firm seat cushions. The cushions are very hard, the back cushions seem a little skimpy and the throw pillows crinkle when you fluff them, sounding cheap and papery. Absolutely loved my last set! Not the same this time around. Disappointed, but have to live with it I guess.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and offered to change out the cushions however she turned us down and said her friends have ensured her that they will break in with usage.

2 / 5 stars
Marlin & Vicki
Louisville, KY
6/30/2016
4 items were delivered damaged. Only one was taken back due to very poor stitching on chair (one side completely torn away from arm) The other 3 pieces had damage to the velvet like material that must be replaced but were not picked up. When will these be repaired????????????????

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer when we learned of their delivery damage. We scheduled a service technician to visit the home and address their concerns. Customer is happy with resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Rosemarie
Farmingdale, NY
6/30/2016
Delivery guys were amazing and organized. I don't want to bad mouth anybody but I felt brush off by Jeanne ( Not sure of Name ) when we needed to CHANGE delivery address and I wanted to pay the final bill she sent me to Brandy and Brandy was very nice, but confused why she didn't do it. I was just sitting on the phone waiting not knowing what was going on. However, the delivery went very well couch fits in lovely in living Room I will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you! R, Carhart.

Bassett Response:  
The customer changed the delivery to a different town so the design consultant recommended she talk with the customer care specialist since she had experience with address changing and routing.

5 / 5 stars
Mandakiri
Hoover, AL
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 59 of 206    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies