Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



2901-2950 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
I loved the personal assistance when selecting what pieces would best suit our lifestyle and room.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
11/16/2017
The first sofa I purchased did not fit in my den. David Young, the design consultant in Westport, immediately came to my rescue. He could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable. The second sofa arrived on Saturday November 11, is just beautiful and fits in the room. David left me a lovely voicemail message after the delivery crew sent him a picture of the sofa in place. The delivery crew (one of whom had tried to deliver the ill fated first sofa) were their usual terrific selves. You should be very proud of the exceptional people you employ and the quality of the furniture you sell. Happy Thanksgiving.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Hartsdale, NY
11/16/2017
I ordered the piece over the phone. The salesman was receptive and helpful. The order was placed quickly and efficiently. When the delivery men brought the piece to my home my 13 year old daughters were there to receive it. I was on my way but missed them. The men left the piece in my entryway. The girls and I had to move it into place. I feel that the men should have called me, first, to let me know they were on their way and, second, to check with me as to where I wanted to piece.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Wilmington, DE
11/16/2017
Our sales person does a wonderful job with design and accessories. It has been a wonderful experience

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Houston, TX
11/16/2017
The sales staff and delivery team at this store are working extremely hard to make people’s design dreams come true. I love my new sectional and more than one Designer weighed in in my project to help me pick the right sofa and the right fabric- the Delivery team was amazingly clean and well mannered. They even took away the plastic and packing materials. Great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Kim&John
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
Everything came out great. We are very happy with Jennie and the delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Dublin, OH
11/16/2017
Our salesperson kept us updated, quality of product is is very nice and the products were delivered on promised date by a very helpful delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Laurel
Amherst, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maxine
Garden City, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
The salesperson was very helpful in recommending the right chairs and rug I wanted. She kept in touch with the delivery and follow up with a hand written thank you. I love the chairs and rug - fits the room perfectly! Thank you.

1 / 5 stars
Wayne & Ann
San Antonio, TX
11/16/2017
The sales person was rude and when I called to inquire about how when I placed 1/2 down and she took credit information (ssn, place of employment,etc.) I assume she was updating my credit from previous purchase only to be told she did not do that and I needed to make another trip to store to take care of that. When I tried to explain she hung up on me. I hope she does not get credit for sale.

Bassett Response:  
The customer thought that she had applied for finance at the time of purchase. This was not the case. The Customer care specialist ran an application for her on the day of pick up. The customer was very impressed the way we went above and beyond for her to expedite the pick up process.

5 / 5 stars
John
Irvine, CA
11/16/2017
Your Design Consultant, Patricia Baron in Your Irvine, CA store was absolutely amazing to work with. Her care for my 81 year old Mother and her patience with Mom, helping her with fabric selection and suggestions was an experience we will never forget. What an absolute joy and pleasure to work with Patricia. She deserves recognition for creating a life long Bassett customer. Thank you!! Sincerely, The Balmer Family Patricia Baron Design Consultant 77 Technology Drive Irvine, CA 92618 949-266-5000 | Office

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Diane
Amherst, NY
11/15/2017
Made sure our furniture piece was in perfect condition

5 / 5 stars
Sonya
Garden City, NY
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sherrie
Woodland Hills, CA
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Leia
Scottsdale, AZ
11/15/2017
The delivery guys were nice enough, and seemed experienced. However, I paid extra for 'metal slats' and they had no idea what that was/said it wouldn't fit, ....back forth...then, they found the box in their truck with the metal slats, however, not for the second bed that we ordered. It's been a week and still haven't heard back. left a message for a sales person about something, still haven't heard back. Also, I've tried THREE times to get some guy 'eric' or someone to respond to me / come out to fill three cushion backs with MUCH need down, on a separate order (xl sofa and chair1/2). still waiting and I'm assuming they're going to charge me "it's not covered under the warrant", which is dumb, the backs look awful, even though I fluff / punch them up EVERY single day. Prices are very expensive and more trouble than it seems worth, and we've spent about over $15,000 there. ugh.

Bassett Response:  
The customer is happy that we reached out and have addressed the product concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Houston, TX
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jackie
Austin, TX
11/15/2017
Our sale person was fabulous. She continuely kept in contact, very impressed. She definitely made our buying experience.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Victor, NY
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Manchester, MO
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Austin, TX
11/15/2017
Our sales rep was awesome and the delivery was right on time and very tidy and respectful

3 / 5 stars
Tom & Patricia
Pineville, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer, who has been satisfied per their request.

2 / 5 stars
Joy
Westport, CT
11/15/2017
A lamp was delivered broken and returned threw the delivery men..have not heard a word regarding replacement to lamp or refund. One chair was not in good condition and a repairman came attempted fixing, I am waiting on part. Again zero word from sales woman, office, warehouse, delivery no one. Return me my money.

Bassett Response:  
The day of the delivery the customer was called and an order for a replacement lamp was placed. we called the customer and left a message of which she has not returned our call.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Rockville, MD
11/15/2017
It was the best furniture buying experience I've ever had!!! I'm 78 and I've bought plenty of furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Dita
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Four of the cushions were of different fabric. A week later and I have not heard anything on when the replacement or when Bassette will fix the issue. Two of the furniture pieces were not connected by the delivery guys and they are missing hardware.

5 / 5 stars
Randall/Veronic
Manchester, MO
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie And Joe
Hartsdale, NY
11/15/2017
Sales help was outstanding. Patiently helped with the selection over a two week period. Likewise the home delivery was very helpful, answering all questions. This is the second time I used Bassett custom furniture, both times the experience was great.

5 / 5 stars
Marla
Dublin, OH
11/15/2017
I have decorated most of my new home with Bassett furniture and couldn't be more pleased. Everything looks great and we couldn't be happier.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Newington, CT
11/15/2017
Furniture was ready prior to promised date which was great...staff in the store are pretentious and seemed generally uninterested in helping customers

5 / 5 stars
Carol And Mike
Annapolis, MD
11/15/2017
Elena at the Annapolis store was amazing! She helped me create a room that we love. She was a good listener and really got a sense of the look I wanted. She helped me pick furniture that fit perfectly in the room. She followed up by sending suggestions for lamps, artwork and tables. She deserves many cudos for her work. I will recommend her to my family and friends. She is wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Newport News, VA
11/15/2017
Impressed with product ! Sales staff very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Nirelly
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Buying at Bassett, Paramus Store, was an awesome experience

5 / 5 stars
Shelli & Danny
Southlake, TX
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/15/2017
Our sales associate, Joe, at the Ft. Lauderdale store was great to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Burlington, MA
11/15/2017
Our design consultant Kathleen Barry was absolutely wonderful. She really took the time to understand our budget and personal taste and then put together a plan that fit our needs exactly. I couldn’t be more pleased. Many thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Freddy
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
My salesperson Scott Webber was a tremendous help to me. The quality of our NC made furniture far surpasses anything we have ever owned.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
King of Prussia, PA
11/15/2017
My new swivel chair is one of my favorite pieces in my new home. It's beautiful and comfortable. Very good quality.very helpful sales team in King of Prussia.

4 / 5 stars
John
Jensen Beach, FL
11/15/2017
Customer service with store and staff excellent. Vendor delivery from Zenieth with regards to conformation delivery very poor. They use an automatic answering call system. It just leaves messages on a phone that says push 1 or 3. You don't know delivery time and have to call store to find out. You are paying for a service and are not getting what you pay for. You are putting out a great product, great sales staff however delivery service needs to be much better.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Dallas, TX
11/15/2017
Very happy with overall experience!

4 / 5 stars
Jean
Pineville, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nick
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Iana
Westport, CT
11/15/2017
Great staff (store and delivery) and great product.

4 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Love the couch, but I wish the sales person had told me the couch came in different lengths. I thought I Ordered the larger one, and now I am am stuck with the smaller one

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Annapolis, MD
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 59 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies