Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



2901-2950 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Diane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Madonna
Amherst, NY
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
Orange, CT
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Edith
Raleigh, NC
5/5/2017
I'm so disappointed in the fabric color of my new headboard. It looks so different in the room than it looked under the lights in the showroom. It looks gray instead of ivory as the swatch looked in the showroom. The sales person should mention that possibility at the time of the sale. I have to buy all new bedding. I thought I'd have ivory or cream colored, now that clashes with the headboard which clashes with the ivory print in the wallpaper that it backs up to. My whole color scheme needs to be revised to go with the grey tint of my headboard. As I said I'm very disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Scottsdale, AZ
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stan / Marilyn
Gulfport, MS
5/5/2017
What you really do well is quality and selections... Your staff is very informed on the floor items and it's availability. It is always very reassuring to know that when all other sources fail or come up short, that Bassett furniture can always comply to meet the need with quality and available merchandise. It gives great peace of mind to know that you can get what you are looking for for your home. Present staff now is the very best that you've ever had, is my opinion.

5 / 5 stars
Scott & Kylie
Annapolis, MD
5/5/2017
The quality of the furniture for the (sale) price was a fantastic value and everyone in the process was great. I also appreciated the coordination of delivery via text and phone with a very accurate delivery window; that sort of service is top notch and extremely helpful

5 / 5 stars
Myrna
Atlanta, GA
5/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Fredericksburg, VA
5/4/2017
excellent customer service from start to finish. I will be back. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Garden City, NY
5/4/2017
Delivery people were excellent

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Sterling, VA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Greenville, SC
5/4/2017
One of the couch cushions had an open seam a couple inches long. I contacting the sales person, Jennifer, and she immediately starting taking care of the issue so I'm sure I'll get a new cushion soon. There was a black ink looking pen mark on the leather ottoman and she was willing to try and make it right but I told her it wasn't a big deal (it was an inch long and not that noticeable) Jennifer's knowledge of the products/materials and her service was the initial reason I decided to purchased at Bassett but her customer service will bring me back. Actually, I loved all the employees/designers. The manager! Love him!! He is so kind! Genuinely friendly people and made me feel so welcome every time in enter the store. It wasn't like "used car lot sales people" like the other furniture stores Ive visited. I am sold on shopping at Bassett because of the employees first and hopefully, as the years go by, the quality of my furniture will prove to be worth the investment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Cockeysville, MD
5/4/2017
Although the warehouse failed to clean our delivery items the staff at your Cockeysville store and all delivery staff were so amazing I still feel very okay buying from Bassett. One manager was a bit Kurt with me but the staff and especially Kathy and Brittany went above and beyond to ensure they stood behind your products and made us happy with our purchase. KAthy deserves a bonus for all she did to make this purchase satisfactory and make us haooy

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Friendswood, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Burlington, MA
5/4/2017
Sales staff was very good at showing me different pieces and how I can mix n match when I buy more pieces for our master. Delivery was great! Was called when they were 20 minutes out and they were before the window they gave me!

5 / 5 stars
Karyn
San Antonio, TX
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Hollie
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
The top boards do not meet the sides. I will be in contact with the store in which I purchased the furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
I bought my furniture here 12 years ago. So I came back for the quality. There are so many bad reviews for the local store I decided to start with a small purchase. I am considering a much larger one but worried about the quality. There was some confusion several times over delivery and my price. For the price charged I expect outstanding service and quality at every turn. I am undecided if I will purchase my leather couch here. Nothing bad happened. Just little issues that add up.

5 / 5 stars
George
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
The entire experience was easy! Our sales consultant was prepared when we arrived, completed our order, and assured us of the 30 day guarantee. She contacted us and scheduled the delivery before 30 days were up! Everything was placed where we wanted. No complaints from this family!

5 / 5 stars
Ruth
Paramus, NJ
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Aj & Gay
San Antonio, TX
5/4/2017
We loved working with Jeannie Holden. She wasn't pushy and helped us with fabric and color selections that satisfied us both. Her retirement is a loss for the San Antonio store.

5 / 5 stars
Fanny
Hartsdale, NY
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Viviana
Los Angeles, CA
5/4/2017
The console is just gorgeous! Love it! Very large item to bring up to our condominium and the 2 young men who delivered it were terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Kennesaw, GA
5/4/2017
Explaining our options of the furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Shiv
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
Thanks for the excellent service. The sale associate Sheila Fargis was very knowledgeable and helpful. Shiv

3 / 5 stars
Randolph
Fredericksburg, VA
5/4/2017
The mattress was uneven on one side. Awaiting for a repairman to to fix the issue.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Torrance, CA
5/4/2017
I love my new sofa and I'm heading back to purchase a chair. The quality is very good, on par with Thomasville and Ethan Allen. My sales woman was wonderful. I purchased in Torrance, CA.

5 / 5 stars
John
Greenville, SC
5/4/2017
You took the time to explain all the options. I am just as happy with our mattress as I was with my bedroom set I bought in 2004. Thats why I go back to Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Dee
Scottsdale, AZ
5/4/2017
Very professional delivery. Very helpful when placing the table and giving me info about the storage of the leaves.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
come out to look at table and chairs on custom set. table top and chair seats stain coloring doesn't match. came up with solution to replace chair seats. hopefully this will fix problem.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Safija
Manchester, MO
5/4/2017
My sales rep was amazing! Delivery was more than amazing! I will definitely be back to purchase the rest of my much needed furniture! Thanks! Safija Perotti

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Sandi
Irvine, CA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Milt & Roberta
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
Sales and delivery time were excellent. Delivery people damage one piece and one piece came in with a warped pedestal and was sent back. Customer service never calls you back, you will always need to call them for status or remind them to get repairs done or scheduled. Unbeleivable how bad customer serrvice is. Couch recliner and chair recliner work in opposite directions!

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Alan And Lainie
Irvine, CA
5/4/2017
Custom order came in quicker than anywhere else that we have ordered custom furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Manchester, MO
5/4/2017
Tried to save $150 delivery charge (which I felt was excessive) so picked up at warehouse. Can't say I would do that again-- 2 women lugging a loveseat is not easy!--But that's why I didn't answer the home delivery part. Very speedy in getting product in! Lorraine, our saleswoman was wonderful!

4 / 5 stars
Wendy
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Kay
Pineville, NC
5/4/2017
Our experience with Bassett has been wonderful. We will definitely purchase more furniture from your company. Our sales lady was wonderful, enjoyed working with her.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
John, the manager, and David Maine, my salesperson, are both courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist and accommodate me. Delivery men (they took their shoes off!) were great! They not only set up bed, but positioned the mattress/springs back on. Then they moved the whole thing over 6" because I decided it would look better that way.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
John, the manager, and David Maine, my salesperson, are both courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist and accommodate me.❤️ Delivery men (they took their shoes off!) were great! They not only set up bed, but positioned the mattress/springs back on. Then they moved the whole thing over 6" because I decided it would look better that way.😊

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
John, the manager, and David Maine, my salesperson, are both courteous, helpful and willing to go the extra mile to assist and accommodate me.❤️ Delivery men (they took their shoes off!) were great! They not only set up bed, but positioned the mattress/springs back on. Then they moved the whole thing over 6" because I decided it would look better that way.😊

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Victor, NY
5/4/2017
did what you said you would do...polite and helpful

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Woodland Hills, CA
5/4/2017
Delivery in a timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa Mccoy /
Houston, TX
5/4/2017
Love Josette, our Bassett designer. Love the quality of furniture and lamps. The delivery guys were polite and professional. My only complaint is that they knicked a leg of our new bed. However, the furniture repair tech came out and fixed. (He was great.)

Bassett Response:  
Customer is happy with her purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Amber & Jason
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
We had a very positive experience until the delivery. We were notified that only 5 of our 6 chairs would be arriving because while loading the truck the driver noticed that the one chair was cracked. When they arrived it was noticed that another chair was broken as well. The driver call it in, but we still have not heard from anyone in customer service about the issue

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Los Angeles, CA
5/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanean
Houston, TX
5/4/2017
Good communications; deliveries were timely. The sofa I received has a lot of noise (squeak) issues and has been picked up for repair. The chair and ottoman I received seem to be fine. I take delivery of a recliner tomorrow and hopefully it will be fine.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Wilmington, DE
5/4/2017
Noted packing material adhered to table and immediately contacted a tech to come out and remove.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Farmingdale, NY
5/4/2017
Love our sectional so far . Delivery was prompt. No complaints at all. Thank you

4 / 5 stars
Tonya
Atlanta, GA
5/4/2017
I was satisfied with the delivery staff but after they left, I found some issues with the installation of my sectional and would like to get them corrected. Kim (sales staff)was awesome!
    Page 59 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies