Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14804 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14804



2901-2950 OF 14804 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Melanie
Concord, NC
8/7/2017
Up until my living room set was delivered I was over joyed at the service I had received. I was called and notified all my pieces were ready for delivery a few days before I was able to have someone at my home to receive them. I was then called the day before delivery and magically one of my pieces (the chaise lounge) was not there and a love seat was. She asked if I still wanted the other pieces delivered and since I emptied my living room that morning I said yes. Well I spent the next 9 days back and fourth with the store trying to uncover when my lounge would be ready. She suggested I come pick it up myself so I didn't have to wait anymore. Umm I paid for delivery for a reason. I was not offered an compensation at all. And the only person to apologize was the amazing delivery crew.

Bassett Response:  
The original delivery was June 7th and the correct piece was delivered on June 10th. The store and warehouse teams worked quickly to identify that the piece had been mislabeled and were able to locate the chaise almost immediately. The CCS team was apologetic for the mix up. They attempted to reach back out on the 7th to offer a service gift card but did not receive a call back. Management left a message apologizing for the confusion as well.

5 / 5 stars
Ginni
Tyler, TX
8/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert + Denise
Paramus, NJ
8/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Lisa
Garden City, NY
8/6/2017
Delivery- delivery showed up at 7:00 AM when window was 8:00 AM till 12:00PM. Was also supposed to receive a call 20 before arrival which I did not receive. Quality- Media chest has many rough, unfinished surfaces which I have gotten splinters from. Additionally, one of the knobs broke off by just touching it. I am awaiting a call from the service department to arrange a home visit to repair the media chest. I expect better quality and workmanship from Bassett. The furniture was certainly at a higher price point than the level of the quality.

Bassett Response:  
The customer has received their parts and is now satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Lloyd
Raleigh, NC
8/6/2017
We love the designers at Bassett and the products are all of quality! The designers do a great job helping you create your dream room/look. Best furniture company that we've used.

5 / 5 stars
William
Raleigh, NC
8/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Casey & Mike
Scottsdale, AZ
8/6/2017
Still waiting .... furniture was damaged you would not order another - having a repair man fix WOW!! we paid $1000.00 for a coffee table which we still don't have. And you ask if are happy???? Dope! Not happy

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Edwin
Greenville, SC
8/5/2017
Kept us informed every step of the way. It was actually fun shopping with the Salespersons.

4 / 5 stars
Monica
Houston, TX
8/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rosy& Hugh
Garden City, NY
8/5/2017
The sales staff was great - the only thing that could be better is a wider selection of fabrics

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Falls Church, VA
8/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eleanor
Wilmington, DE
8/4/2017
I was very pleased to have my sales person, Betsy come to my house and see the room I was trying to furnish. Betsy made some excellent suggestion re furniture, rugs and wall color . The delivery men were cordial and respectful of my house and furniture. Thank you, Eleanor Matthews

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Victor, NY
8/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fred & Jc
San Antonio, TX
8/4/2017
THE SALES PERSON WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THE PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL.

5 / 5 stars
Wilfredo
Falls Church, VA
8/4/2017
Lynn Nguyen was a very pleasant salesperson,she made us feel good about selecting our purchase.Very knowledgeable and professional.We'll make sure to see her next time we buy furniture.Thanks Lynn

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Manchester, MO
8/4/2017
Kind helpful people

5 / 5 stars
Mea
Houston, TX
8/4/2017
Friendly and courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Mariana
Irvine, CA
8/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Paramus, NJ
8/4/2017
This was my first purchase from Bassett. I was much impressed by the whole process from start to finish. My sales associate Carol he lped me fine tune my selection. The delivery guys were top notch. The quality of the furniture and upholstery exceeded my expectations.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Vicky
Manchester, MO
8/4/2017
Our beautiful furniture surpassed our expectations!! Couldn't be more pleased with the style, comfort, and quality! We are especially happy with our designer Karen at the Manchester store who helped pull it all together! Thanks for all your great help!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Paramus, NJ
8/4/2017
Only negative is we were not called when the table was ready for pick up at the store. We had to call to see if it was delivered to the store for pick up.

5 / 5 stars
James
Fort Worth, TX
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maribeth
Paramus, NJ
8/3/2017
Knowledgeable, friendly. Professional. Salesman Mike- gave expert design ideas and helped us pick out fabrics that fit

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Woodland Hills, CA
8/3/2017
Phenomenal staff in Woodland Hills store from Tina Garzon to staff at front desk. Outstanding customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Fredericksburg, VA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Sandy
Louisville, KY
8/3/2017
The sofa sits well..the fabric is pretty, however, it came with a crease in the skirt from packing...hem puckered..seat cushions where the foam seems large for the cover... Cording not on edge. A gentleman came out today and tried to steam it out, but was unable to do so. He said the more we sit on the sofa that the foam will settle and the cover will fit the cushion. I don't know. Maybe it will ...maybe it will not. I do not have expertise in this area. We sent pictures to Bassett when it first arrived. Thanks, Sandra Deetsch

Bassett Response:  
We worked with the customer through her concerns on the sofa and the wrinkling. We sent out our furniture technician to steam and address some of the issues and it seems time has helped resolve some of the issues as well.

5 / 5 stars
Tyler
Austin, TX
8/3/2017
Exceptional customer service was provided to me from Julia at your Austin store. I love my new furniture and it's high quality design! Great job from the delivery crew, as well.

1 / 5 stars
Greg
Newington, CT
8/3/2017
You quality is the worst i have ever seen in the industry. Scheduling a delivery with your company is an absolute nightmare. therefore I would never buy anything from you again or recommend your company to anyone interested in buying furniture. please feel free to remove me from your email list.

Bassett Response:  
The number the provided was the wrong number. This is what caused the delay in delivery. Once it was corrected, delivery was set up.

5 / 5 stars
Rick And Jill
King of Prussia, PA
8/3/2017
Highly knowledgeable salesperson. Also appreciated the hand-written follow up note after our visit to the showroom.

5 / 5 stars
Friederike
Greenville, SC
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim & Kurt
Houston, TX
8/3/2017
Our experience was fantastic from the beginning to end. Karl Sternberg our sales and design consultant was the perfect match for us. Really enjoyed working with him. The guys that delivered our furniture we so helpful and careful. They went above and beyond to make the delivery perfect. I didn't catch their names but would like to give credit where credit is due! All in all great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Maddie & Marion
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Houston, TX
8/3/2017
Julie was very knowledgeable and helped me make a great choice for our home!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Rockville, MD
8/3/2017
The designer was very helpful in fabric selection and coordination as well as in keeping me aware of the delivery status. The deliverymen were very careful and polite.

5 / 5 stars
Barry Rosa
Ontario, CA
8/3/2017
I did not use Home delivery but appreciated the way the bench was packed.

4 / 5 stars
Jim & Chris
Amherst, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Houston, TX
8/3/2017
My sales rep, Debra, was really patient with me and all the questions I had. I actually picked up the item because this time it was only a small ottoman (last time it was a loveseat). However, I recommended Bassett to a friend who bought a headboard there! Both of us usually don't buy custom furniture at all but Bassett's furniture was too beautiful and the quality was too good to pass by

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Garden City, NY
8/3/2017
Our sales representative LORI RAFALOF, was extremely helpful in the selection of our living room furniture and fabric choices. Her follow up concerning our purchase made us feel that she cared. Thank You

5 / 5 stars
Lorraine
Raleigh, NC
8/3/2017
The home delivery took extremely long due to delay in product but the delivery staff was excellent! Im still waiting for one of my pieces and its been about 8 weeks

5 / 5 stars
Steve & John
Ontario, CA
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Kim
Farmingdale, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Hartsdale, NY
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brandon
Little Rock, AR
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susana
Falls Church, VA
8/3/2017
We are very pleased with the service provided both in the store and at delivery. The quality of the furniture is very good and we are happy we chose Bassett Furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Myreta
Southlake, TX
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
King of Prussia, PA
8/3/2017
Excellent customer service---Tami was wonderful! And your sales approach as a company was not overbearing. Delivery was easy and very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Buford, GA
8/3/2017
Lisa Nelson is our absolute favorite. She did an amazing job walking us through our options and helping us find our perfect furniture.

2 / 5 stars
John
Ontario, CA
8/3/2017
We received our order and were immediately unhappy with the condition of one of the pieces ($2100 Hawkins Huntboard/$14,000 order). A technician was unable to address the issues. A new piece was ordered. I am dissatisfied that we will have to wait another 6-8 weeks for a replacement. Clearly, quality control in not a primary consideration before shipping items to customers. We were considering purchasing another $11,000 worth of furniture from Bassett but are seriously reconsidering because of this issue.

Bassett Response:  
We were unable to fix the hunt board so we ordered he customer a replacement.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Knoxville, TN
8/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Jensen Beach, FL
8/3/2017
Salesman, Stefano
    Page 59 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies