Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



2901-2950 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Mickela & Dan
Phoenix, AZ
1/24/2017
Excellent sales person, Marci Taylor. Very knowledgeable about the product and helpful. Beautiful finished product of upholstered bed frame and bench. Very happy with the overall experience.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Cockeysville, MD
1/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Amherst, NY
1/24/2017
Heather was amazing...love her confidence!

5 / 5 stars
Cassie
Westport, CT
1/24/2017
Selecting and ordering was easy. Delivery was quick. Was not impressed with the delivery driver smoking as he prepared to unload, or how the furniture was unloaded into my house.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the delivery experience was not to the customer's liking.Our company cares about the customer experience

5 / 5 stars
Ricardo
Houston, TX
1/24/2017
The person at the store was amazing, she had great taste and great ideas.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Tanya
Concord, NC
1/23/2017
Joanna did an excellent job

5 / 5 stars
Dennis And Alma
Newport News, VA
1/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Rockville, MD
1/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
1/23/2017
delivered the furniture in a very timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Victor, NY
1/22/2017
Listened to issues and found ways to seek dicount

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Donna
Sterling, VA
1/22/2017
Excellent communication regarding delivery time. Sales staff and delivery men very friendly, helpful and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Donn & Rhonda
Jensen Beach, FL
1/22/2017
Everyone at Bassett was very kind and knowledgeable on all items. Delivery men was afficent, kind and knew what they was doing. Bassett will always come recommended to others.

4 / 5 stars
Denisse
Atlanta, GA
1/22/2017
I have an issue with the new sofa. The fabric has an unpleasant odor. What can be done? Thanks, Denisse Betancourt

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Falls Church, VA
1/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Jensen Beach, FL
1/21/2017
The product and service is outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Falls Church, VA
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Pineville, NC
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
San Antonio, TX
1/21/2017
Total package!

4 / 5 stars
Pam
Newington, CT
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
San Marcos, CA
1/21/2017
The sales staff are excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Renae
Newport News, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Julie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicholas
Wilmington, DE
1/20/2017
The quality of the furniture is unsurpassed

2 / 5 stars
Tina And Ron
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/20/2017
I love the table and chairs that I purchased-they're beautiful. The two men who delivered everything were fabulous. I was frustrated with the fact that the items were not delivered in the 30 days and that no one communicated to me that it would take longer. I called at least 4 times to find out when they would be delivered and got a different date for delivery EVERY time I called. I left a message for the salesperson I worked with but never got a call back. I was told on one phone call that I could have part of the order shipped. When I called back they said that was incorrect and the solution was "we will have our staff give out the correct information going forward". By this point I was furious with the customer service so eventually they gave me $250 credit for the store. That just means I have to buy something else! I also had a problem with the person I spoke with who scheduled the delivery. Overall the furniture was great, the service was not good at all.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to customer and are working towards a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Buford, GA
1/20/2017
Time frame between order and delivery was good. Updates on when our chairs would arrive was thoughtful and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Allison was an awesome sales person. She paid attention to every detail & worked with us for several hours. The delivery process was great as well. Everything was put in place & set up exactly how we wanted it.

5 / 5 stars
William
Little Rock, AR
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Burlington, MA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Woodland Hills, CA
1/20/2017
This was the best buying experience we could have asked for. We previously purchased a couch from Ashley Furniture, but it ended up being too large to deliver in our third floor apartment. Their delivery drivers seemed inexperienced and sloppy. Aside from a fabulous buying experience, the delivery of our Bassett couch was worth it's weight in gold. I expected to have to help the delivery guys (like Ashley Furniture) and when they knocked on my door, the couch was up on my floor already! The entire delivery took less than 5 minutes of my time. We love the couch and can tell that it's a quality piece of furniture. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Asim & Ashley
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Candy was very professional and great to work with. Her services were greatly appreciated.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa & Dave
Manchester, MO
1/20/2017
Friendly, and quick to take care of issues.

5 / 5 stars
James
Raleigh, NC
1/20/2017
The entire experience has been so positive for us. When you only buy furniture every 10 - 15 years, it helps when the people make the event something special and very memorable.

4 / 5 stars
Susanne
Kennesaw, GA
1/20/2017
The entire experience was good, from sales to delivery to follow up. My only negative is I thought the sales person was a little too opinionated in the fabric choices but I know that is a personal preference and she was just voicing hers.

5 / 5 stars
Rick And
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Great experience all around - from the moment my wife and I walked in the front door - very helpful sales associate who made it easy for us to buy - the delivery service was excellent.......the placement of the sofa was not easy and the two guys managed professionally to do the job.........we will be back!

4 / 5 stars
Keri
Atlanta, GA
1/20/2017
We purchased a modular sectional sofa. Our frustrations w the process: - sales staff entered the order incorrectly twice - on the 3rd attempt my husband entered the order himself, the whole process added an hour on a Friday night, the store was already closed and my 3 year old was losing her mind b/c we needed to eat - we then received a call that one of our fabrics was discontinued. I wanted to revisit all 3 fabrics chosen now that we had to start over. I was told no, the others were already produced. I didn't sell myself a discontinued fabric, Bassett did. Poor customer service in my opinion. - we ordered a table along w our sofa. This was not a customer table yet it took just as long to deliver as the sofa. Why? - I was told that the table was ready about a week prior to the sofa. Sofa was delayed b/c of the fabric discontinuation which was again not my fault, why didn't Bassett rush the order once a new fabric was selected? out of characters please call 770-356-9578 Keri

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Newington, CT
1/20/2017
The sales process was pleasant and easy, the furniture is very well made and everything looks beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Dany
Houston, TX
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Santy
Greenville, SC
1/20/2017
Michelle our salesperson waas great. Took as much time as we needed to make sure we were happy with what we chose and what options we had. I feel the arrival of products was bad. some came at one time others came a month later. The table is beautiful but I am not sure what type of quality control bassett has at the factory because it has a couple of very small "bubbles" in it that once picked at were then bare wood.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Kala
Rockville, MD
1/20/2017
Sales staff was quick and helpful but not overbearing. Staff did not do well on scheduling delivery as dates were miscommunicated twice and furniture arrived on a date not even chosen. As working customers, this was frustrating.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Stoughton, MA
1/20/2017
The sales woman was very good and helpful. The person who called from NC about delivery date was great. And the men who delivered the furniture were great. They were professional, pleasant and neat.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Wilmington, DE
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
rebecca
Chattanooga, TN
1/20/2017
The products are great at an affordavle price point.

3 / 5 stars
Ellen
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
OVERPRICED

5 / 5 stars
Tiffany
Wilmington, DE
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1/20/2017
I just have to say my sales representative Laurie was absolutely amazing. She took the time to help me pick out colors and fabric that would work. Not to mention any warranties available and how to care for my furniture. I love my new furniture and thanks to Laurie it looks absolutely amazing.

4 / 5 stars
Steve
Falls Church, VA
1/20/2017
Products are a bit pricey and you never sell things at listed price. It's always a minimum 25% off. I also struggled with the expensive delivery fee in top of the cost

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Hartsdale, NY
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peggie
San Marcos, CA
1/20/2017
Ok, sales person was great in store. But we never heard from her again. We had to follow up on the delivery date to find out when it was coming. So define "sales staff." Does that include after we leave the store? Define delivery experience. In this day and age, orders are tracked and updated to customer by email. Not as good of experience as buying online , but sales person knew her stuff. And that was it.
    Page 59 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies