Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10528 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10528



2901-2950 OF 10528 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Austin, TX
7/23/2016
From beginning to end the customer service and follow up by sales person and management was superior. There was a problem with my order ( not due to store) and everyone worked to get it resolved. Very professional service and great quality of product!

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Little Rock, AR
7/23/2016
Being very helpful in finding the style what worked for me and not be pressure sale. The delivery was very professional. I will be a return customer.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Burlington, MA
7/22/2016
The overall experience was exceptional.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Falls Church, VA
7/22/2016
We've only received 1/2 of our shipment thus far. Overall process has gone very well.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Little Rock, AR
7/22/2016
Britt is a wonderful salesman! He always speaks to all customers! On my first trip to the store, he was the only salesperson to speak to me; while at least 2 other female sales persons walked right by me without a word. Britt remembers my furniture styles and purchases better than I do. I only recommend my friends to Britt! The delivery men are awesome! They are careful movers, and very polite!

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Falls Church, VA
7/22/2016
Loved the assistance choosing our furniture. Maggie was great. The delivery guys did a great job too.

5 / 5 stars
David
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Cheryl
Kennesaw, GA
7/22/2016
Unfortunately, though our order was placed correctly, the workroom where the chairs were upholstered, applied the custom material with the backside of the material showing. The local team stepped in and immediately found a solution for us to correct the situation. Great customer service locally.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/22/2016
Personable service and delivery. Quality products too.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Paramus, NJ
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Thomas
San Antonio, TX
7/22/2016
Just wasn't overly impressed with final product that I choose

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Dallas, TX
7/22/2016
Everything's great, really happy with the furniture but please reduce the email frequency. I'm interested in hearing about sales and product updates, etc. but not twice a week. Thank you!

2 / 5 stars
Linda
Newington, CT
7/22/2016
Quality control is extremely poor. I had to get brand new couch and chair fixed before even using. Cushions on back of couch are not filled properly so some of them are sagging. Chair had big bump which had to be fixed and another chair had nail sticking out. I called the store and the person I spoke to acted like it was my fault. Someone came out to fix but never returned to finish the job. I gave up and am just living with it at this point. The reason I went to Bassett and spent more money than I planned was so that I didn't have to have this problem.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out tot he customer and resolved her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
Pineville, NC
7/22/2016
Sales staff and the best delivery men we have ever had. The ottoman material did not match the sectional. $5100.00 and it's wrong!

3 / 5 stars
Rosa
Woodland Hills, CA
7/22/2016
I wish the salesman would have explained about the depth of the couches. This is the reason I went to the Bassett store...you are professionals. Although I did sit on the couch to get an idea of how firm it was, I didn't even think to scoot all the way back not realizing how uncomfortable the couches I purchased really are. I hope this is something that your salesmen would advice the customers. Hopefully next time I purchase a couch (at the Bassett store) I will get the advice and recommendations from the salesmen. I apologize in advance for my negative comment....but the truth is...I hate the two couches I purchased. Thank you, Rosa Ontiveros

5 / 5 stars
Ashley And Mike
Atlanta, GA
7/22/2016
I loved MJ!

5 / 5 stars
Chester
Ontario, CA
7/22/2016
On time delivery. Inspected items before delivery and reordered damaged goods before delivery. Quality great of items bought.

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Kennesaw, GA
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Dallas, TX
7/22/2016
The salesman wasn't intrusive or pushy as my wife and I were trying to decide on a couch. Per our request, he stayed away while still being available when we had questions. We had left a few prior stores because the sales people kept interrupting our discussions.

5 / 5 stars
Greg & Dede
Irvine, CA
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Hoover, AL
7/22/2016
Sales as well as delivery personnel were extremely patient and helpful during the entire process. We received a quality product handled by quality group of people

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Torrance, CA
7/22/2016
I love my buffet server!! Everyone we encountered from purchasing our furniture to delivery were great!!!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Ontario, CA
7/22/2016
Courtney was wonderful to work with. Very professional and very helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Marcy
San Antonio, TX
7/22/2016
Chelsea Grace was fabulous as a design consultant and helped us make sure everything fit / was just right. Great service start to finish.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Falls Church, VA
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sonja
Dallas, TX
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Atlanta, GA
7/22/2016
I am originally from NC, and grew up with Bassett furniture in our home. For the price point, the quality is no where near what it used to be. I purchased my dresser sight unseen from the website, but had I been able to "touch it" prior to making my purchase, I probably would not have.

Bassett Response:  
We certainly apologize that we didn't live up to the expectation on the clearance dresser purchased online. We like to invite all customers to have an in store experience and opportunity to see and touch all of our products.

2 / 5 stars
Marquita
Richmond, VA
7/22/2016
prices are a little on the high side

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased clearance items and we had to make several delivery attempts to get the merchandise in the customers home.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Kennesaw, GA
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brian
Newport News, VA
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
San Antonio, TX
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kerry
Wilmington, DE
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon Lee
Las Vegas, NV
7/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Danielle
San Antonio, TX
7/22/2016
The couch we got has a few staples having out of the bottom. We still have an ottoman that has a hole in it (came that way). We were supposed to have had another delivered to us in a couple weeks. It's been a month and still no ottoman. I called twice to follow up and was told they had to open a claim and the second time I was told a claim was opened and hopefully we "might know something soon." Still no word on the ottoman. So far, the delivery guys were the best wxperience we've had. Not super happy with the quality of this couch so far unfortunately.

5 / 5 stars
Edwin
Wilmington, DE
7/22/2016
Tina Bracciante in Wilmington, DE was great. Furniture quality and sytle/taste (along with special financing) was why we bought.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Ontario, CA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fran
Westport, CT
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Pineville, NC
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tom & Angela
Concord, NC
7/21/2016
Still have not received tables that we ordered at the same time as couch which came last week. We placed order at the beginning of June and we had to call and check on order status of couch and if it could be delivered since it was ready and tables weren't and still are not ready .... It has been 6 weeks and July 27 th now is when it should be at warehouse hen delivered possible following week first week of August .. 8 weeks for furniture was not what we were told would be time frame of these tables . Very frustrated , to say the least.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Orange, CT
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Sterling, VA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
7/21/2016
My custom table and chairs for my breakfast nook is absolutely beautiful! I've been showing off closeup photos of the finish to everyone. Also, our leather sectional looks even better in our space than i expected!

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Frank & Katee
Las Vegas, NV
7/21/2016
Communication was horrible. I was originally told July 5th my estimated delivery date was. I never heard an update on a date when order was put into system like I was told I would. I then emailed for updates and was told they would get back to me. Week would go by and I'd email again for update. Then delivery date passed even though my stuff was said to be already sitting in CA but not being sent to NV store in over a weeks time. Two weeks after saying it was in CA I was told it wasn't on manifest again. I then call and ask for a manager to see why my stuff was sitting in CA and not making the truck again. I never received a call back from manager. I was called the next afternoon stating a truck was going to be rushed to deliver my sectional by Friday. Lack of communication makes me shy away from ordering anything again. I'd definitely need a good reason to return and know communication would be better. I have worked customer service for twenty years and this isn't a way to retain ppl.

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately there was a systems error with the customers order which caused a delay. We have delivered the customers product and apologized for the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Eunju
Paramus, NJ
7/21/2016
Jasmine was very professional in the store. I would like to thank Jasmine for all her work.The product is well made and sturdy!!Good quality! !

4 / 5 stars
Janet
Manchester, MO
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Fort Worth, TX
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Melissa
Houston, TX
7/21/2016
we spent 14K on furniture from Bassett, one of the couches already has several pulls and 2 other pieces were delivered damaged. They are going to address the damaged pieces but I am really worried about the sectional b/c it seems like it is poorly made since the threads are coming out in several areas of the couch. Also the chairs that were $300 a piece are uneven, we had to put felt tips on the bottoms to keep them from rocking.

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service technician to visit the customers home on 8/19/2016. The service technician went to the customer home and the customer was not there. We have reached out to the customer to reschedule her service again.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Paramus, NJ
7/21/2016
Amanda Salamone is an awesome designer at the Paramus store. She put together great designs for 3 rooms for our new home. I loved everything she presented to me. She is a true professional and a great asset to Bassett. I would highly recommend her to all my friends!
    Page 59 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies