Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10705 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10705



2901-2950 OF 10705 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Stephen & Maria
Brick, NJ
8/5/2016
The sales help at the Brick, NJ store was outstanding. Tatiana Alonso assisted us and was wonderful. We ended up buying three rooms of furniture when we only planned on buying a dining room table. We were very pleased with everyone at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Kendra
Torrance, CA
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Houston, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Stoughton, MA
8/5/2016
I appreciated the options available from which I could choose a final product. I appreciated the quality of what I saw and also of what was delivered to me.

5 / 5 stars
Bob And Gaylen
Fredericksburg, VA
8/5/2016
Our sales person, Martha Harrison, provided exemplary service during our shopping experience. She showed a genuine interest in our needs and was totally involved in the selection process. Great person. We did not have home delivery; so, no rating given.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Greenville, SC
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Wilmington, DE
8/5/2016
Melissa did a great job with all of the choices and making it easy for my wife. Delivery team did a fast neat job and helped me move a carpet.

5 / 5 stars
Wade W
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Orange, CT
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Howard
Buford, GA
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alice & Michael
Irvine, CA
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kat And Craig
Buford, GA
8/5/2016
The sales associate, Lisa Nelson, at the Buford, GA. location has always been so helpful & friendly. However, the top corner of our couch was torn when we got it. So we had to have someone come out to fix it, which was fine just a little inconvenient.

5 / 5 stars
John & Judith
Ontario, CA
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Houston, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ray & Charlene
Fort Worth, TX
8/5/2016
The sales staff was friendly and very helpful. My designer was great and had wonderful suggestions!

1 / 5 stars
Ann
Manchester, MO
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up and addressed the customers concerns.

3 / 5 stars
Kmh
Atlanta, GA
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brenda & Neil
Raleigh, NC
8/5/2016
We like what we got but the finish was not up to the standard of the displayed items in the store. The local store is working on a resolution.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to resolve the customers concerns.

1 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
8/5/2016
Let me start off by saying what wonderful people you have on your staff in Biloxi, Ms. Kim has been tremendous help to us and to mention Deidre Johnson has been the only reason that I now how the perfect condo, then she came to my home and soon to be the perfect sanctuary!! God Bless you for keeping the wonderful ladies in your business. Deidre was so helpful, she always listened to me and my opinion and I will forever be grateful. Thanks so much and I love your furniture and your store!!!!!!!! Mrs. Pat Estel.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to understand the low rating but the nice comments. The low rating was in error.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Paramus, NJ
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Harry & Peggy
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
Actually I keep buying at Bassett because of Design Consultant Tim Robinette. Many stores have great furniture but only you have Tim! He knows what I want & respects my budget helping me to set priorities. He has fantastic eye for design & really knows how to pull things together to achieve look I want (and can afford). He really seems to care.

5 / 5 stars
Harry & Peggy
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
Actually I keep buying at Bassett because of Design Consultant Tim Robinette. Many stores have great furniture but only you have Tim! He knows what I want & respects my budget helping me to set priorities. He has fantastic eye for design & really knows how to pull things together to achieve look I want (and can afford). He really seems to care.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Paramus, NJ
8/5/2016
good service. Delivery not too long,helpful sales people.Like that I could have cushion choices in the store.

5 / 5 stars
Charlotte
Newport News, VA
8/5/2016
Customer service from the sales staff, delivery staff, and repair staff.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Atlanta, GA
8/5/2016
Furniture arrived when promised by salesperson; no unforeseen delays. Delivery crew was very efficient, careful, and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Kerry
Torrance, CA
8/5/2016
Heidi Fernandez was an oustanding salesperson. She listened to our vision and helped us pick out furniture, fabrics, colors, etc. Great experience for us!

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Austin, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Atlanta, GA
8/5/2016
with the designer that helped me... let like since i did not spend as much as he wanted me to that i was a nuisance. my furniture also came damaged and having someone to look at it on monday...even if it can be repaired i am not sure that it will be enough for buying brand new furniture

5 / 5 stars
Libby
Dallas, TX
8/5/2016
We love our new chest. The purchase process was smooth, hassle free. I will definitely shop there again.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
Raleigh, NC
8/5/2016
I contacted an associate at your Raleigh, NC store after determining I couldn't avoid a $150 delivery charge on a bed. She was very helpful and we ordered the bed and paid for it but preferred to pick it up at that store when it arrived. I want to commend your salesperson for bending the rules to allow me to bring my truck and trailer to pick up this wonderful bed frame, my wife loves it and so do I. So, just remember some of us with beer budgets and champagne taste want to own your furniture but cant afford to have it delivered at a flat rate that high and pay your asking price too. Your sales associate made it possible for us to get what we wanted, the way that worked for us, and that's what you did really well this time...

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Livingston, NJ
8/5/2016
We have many Bassett pieces in our home. The quality and durability of the furniture has kept us coming back when we need additional pieces. We were so pleased to find the Bassett store in Livingston. Their staff has always been helpful with our decision making

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Richmond, VA
8/5/2016
Beth was great to work with in the store, and delivery was on time.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie & Chris
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Pineville, NC
8/5/2016
Having free design services in order to furnish my home made the shopping, selecting and purchasing experience so much easier.

5 / 5 stars
Walter
Concord, NC
8/5/2016
This is my first time buying with Bassett. It was a very good experience. Working with Margaret Dunn was great. She was there for me even on her days off. Everything looks good. I had a damage piece of furniture and she is already on top of this. I will buy from Bassett again. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas & Sandra
Westport, CT
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan
Selma, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Cassie
Richmond, VA
8/5/2016
Our salesperson was rather aloof and scattered during our purchase. When the order came to the house it had 2 wrong color pieces and one filing cabinet where she forgot to order the top?! When I went to reorder she acted like I didn't know what I was talking about and finally she looked up the order and realized we did in fact get 2 wrong pieces plus a missing top. One week later my furniture is still not here and nobody can tell me when it will be here. I work in health care and my husband is law enforcement so taking off yet another day of work to receive the delivery (whenever they can get it to me) is extremely difficult and quite frankly unacceptable. I believe we should be compensated in some way for this huge inconvenience.

Bassett Response:  
The design consultant entered the order incorrectly. We ordered the correct product and it is scheduled to be delivered on 8/13/16. We will follow up after delivery to ensure customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Tom / Sally
Orange, CT
8/5/2016
Exactly customer service

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Christine
Irvine, CA
8/5/2016
The designers should be extremely knowledge in all your products so they can educate the clients and put them in the right product. In our situation we relied on your designers expertise to help us choose a sofa that matched our usage & lifestyle. We specifically stated to your designer the fabric MUST clean up easily! We came back 3X and asked questions prior to purchasing. There was NO misunderstanding our requirements as we spent a considerable amount of time discussing this. Our designer assured us this sofa was easy to clean. Based on what we were told we made the purchase. She got the sale and we got a sofa that in fact is NOT easy to clean! We were deceived because we would have NEVER purchased this sofa had we known the truth about this fabric. We are extremely disappointed with this unethical practice. Furthermore, the level of service to address our concerns has been subpar. The overall experience with Bassett has been our worst buying experience to date.

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased the Sutton Sectional and worked with our designer on a number of occasions to choose the best fabric. The customer was offered a number of fabric choices and ultimately chose the FC fabric because of the price of the sectional.(The designer specifically pointed out the cleaning code and inability to wash the fabric and encouraged her to purchase Guardsman.) Her complaint stems from an incident where her dogs urinated on the sofa while she was on vacation. In her absence, the cores underneath began to mold. When she called us for service, we referred her to Guardsman.The technician stated that due to the fabric being "dry clean only" he could not clean the fabric. As a one time courtesy we are replacing the seat cores and casings.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Orange, CT
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Barbara
Pineville, NC
8/5/2016
Have been waiting 10 days for someone to look at frames on chairs that are not finished properly. Have called the store 2x. Since the 2 chairs cost almost $3000, I expect better service.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and scheduled a service technician to address the product concerns to the customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
David
San Antonio, TX
8/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James & Sandy
Louisville, KY
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin & Melissa
Amherst, NY
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wil & Debbie
San Antonio, TX
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
James
Raleigh, NC
8/4/2016
The Skylar sectional sofa I bought in January is beginning to sink in the middle of the seats. Poorly constructed for the 1700.00 I paid for it. I will not be purchasing anything else from Bassett. Your prices are equal to or greater than Ethan Allen but your quality is sadly lacking. Regards , James Born

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchase a floor sample. Floor samples prices are reduced and are not covered under warranty.

5 / 5 stars
Danny
Dallas, TX
8/4/2016
Expert service in the store. Salesman helped us with all the options we were interested in.

5 / 5 stars
Maclennan
Hoover, AL
8/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 59 of 215    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies