Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11180 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11180



2901-2950 OF 11180 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Patti And David
Newington, CT
9/8/2016
Jennifer Marcus did such an amazing job working with us, I was very indecisive with all the changes in my home and Jennifer helped me emensley figuring out what sizes and styles went well with the space and I'm beyond happy with everything we bought and furthermore her expertise! A+

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Phoenix, AZ
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Sterling, VA
9/8/2016
Made the buffet but I am still waiting for 2 shelved that were ordered with the buffer

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Gulfport, MS
9/8/2016
Listen. Sales and delivery listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly that. They suggested things that were within my taste and budget

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Atlanta, GA
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kayley
San Antonio, TX
9/8/2016
The staff was really friendly and the home delivery was easy. The only trouble I had was that the sales staff that processed my order, inputted the information wrong causing my couch to be misproduced and I had to wait even longer to get my couch even though I had already paid the entire balance.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Westport, CT
9/8/2016
First of all, I am very pleased with my purchase. I love the way my room looks and the coziness of my furniture. My salesperson, David Young had a great sense of design and decor. He was very engaging, professional and extremely patient with my many changes. I will definitely recommend Bassett Furniture and my salesperson David.

5 / 5 stars
Maryam
Woodland Hills, CA
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Oscar
Orange, CT
9/8/2016
The salesman was extraordinarily knowledgeable and helpful. He helped us find the perfect chairs, and was nothing but pleasant, honest, straightforward, and helpful throughout our visit to the store. Also, the delivery people were the most pleasant and efficient I have ever encountered.

5 / 5 stars
Alice
Irvine, CA
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Don & Sylvia
Fredericksburg, VA
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Austin, TX
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michael & Ellen
Rockville, MD
9/8/2016
Everything was handled well with extra care and help in the showroom and delivery. We do have an issue with the wool rug and called our salesperson , but have not heard back from her. Other then that all was good.

5 / 5 stars
Stacey & Toni
Orange, CT
9/8/2016
My husband and I were in the market for a bed, just a bed. We wanted to upgrade to a king from a queen. So we went into the Bassett store in Milford,Ct and met Maureen, our "savior". I can't say enough wonderful things about her. She wasn't pushy, she allowed us to design our own space with her guidance. We ended up getting a beautiful king size bed, two nightstands to replace worn ones, art work for the wall and bedding Maureen also assisted us with the paint color All this to make our bedroom into the resort bedroom we have been dreaming about. We went in for just a bed and we came out with a dream. Thank you Maureen and thank you Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Doug
Tyler, TX
9/8/2016
Wasn't a pushy sales like some furniture stores we have visited . Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Catonsville, MD
9/8/2016
Sales and delivery were excellent. Dresser is of wonderful quality.

4 / 5 stars
Jewelle
Dallas, TX
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Colmar, PA
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jan
Pineville, NC
9/8/2016
Working with Jo was a pleasure. She helped me pull together my living and dining rooms with beautiful furniture, a soft rug and tables. She also helped me figure out my counter stool dilemma. I now have my rooms well furnished with beautiful furniture.

1 / 5 stars
Magdalena
Friendswood, TX
9/8/2016
I am still waiting for someone from customer service to call me. My couch was damaged during the delivery.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Marc & Susan
Westport, CT
9/8/2016
Everyone in the store was very helpful as we made multiple visits before finalizing our purchase. I hate pushy salespeople and your employees were the exact opposite. They gave us space and time to look around, but were available once we had questions and helped out with fabric choices. In particular, David Young was great and even came to our home to make certain that the pieces would fit and look well.

5 / 5 stars
Joelle
Paramus, NJ
9/8/2016
I picked up the merchandise so second question is not applicable.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Manchester, MO
9/8/2016
Your saleswoman, Tiffany James, was simply outstanding. She came to our home, measured, brought samples, and helped us make a selection that looks wonderful. We are extremely happy with our purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Richmond, VA
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Shelley
Pineville, NC
9/8/2016
Ordered product online. When I contacted the store regarding delivery, they were less than helpful. I was told that the bed was in stock, however it took three weeks to get it. I was not present at delivery, however when I made it home, the bed headboard, was not level with the second piece of the bed that has the rails attached. I had to disassemble the bed to level the sides.

2 / 5 stars
Shane
Newport News, VA
9/8/2016
EVERY single piece of furniture has something wrong with it and I was told I was going to get a call yesterday from a technician who would come out and fix it all but haven't heard anything yet. This stuff was expensive and I didn't mind paying the price fir quality...but where is the quality?

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers issues.

5 / 5 stars
Gayle
Westport, CT
9/8/2016
When there was an issue the staff fixed the problem. All were very helpful and kind.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Richmond, VA
9/8/2016
Waiting for technician for repair of open seam. Where was quality inspection?

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Cincinnati, OH
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Farmingdale, NY
9/7/2016
The staff was very friendly and not pushy. Then my furniture arrive with the sofa pillow damage. Bassett staff responded right away to rectify the problem. I'm still waiting for my new sofa pillow.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Wilmington, DE
9/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Christopher
Friendswood, TX
9/7/2016
Couch was great but the table/entertainment thing has chips crappy screw placement. For 1500 I would expect more and for an American made product I expected more. Not too sure I will ever buy Bassett again

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Pineville, NC
9/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Claire
Paramus, NJ
9/6/2016
Couch delivered (service delivery staff was very professional), although it's leather (had leather before) there are scratches in the fabric. Waiting 2 weeks so far and didn't get a call for service inspection.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Buford, GA
9/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Raleigh, NC
9/5/2016
Everything was great!

5 / 5 stars
Griselle
Orange, CT
9/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Wilmington, DE
9/3/2016
We love shopping Bassett Furniture....the best furniture available in our area. Most of our home is already full of your outstanding product and we hope to complete the rest of our rooms with your wondeful furniture. Special notice should be given to the entire team who worked with us on this latest purchase...the sales staff, managment and delivery team all were best in class. We love our furniture and tell our friends/family about your outstanding company. Thank you!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Ontario, CA
9/3/2016
Our salesman was very knowledgeable, but not too pushy. We love the table and chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Greensboro, NC
9/3/2016
The experience was Amazing !!! All the way through !:)

5 / 5 stars
Casley
Gulfport, MS
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Raleigh, NC
9/2/2016
The sales person was helpful, not pushy and eager for us to make our own "right" choices. She presented ideas and options and left us to decide. Although it was almost closing time and I changed my mind a couple of times, she was patient and gave the impression she was there to help me make the right decision for our home.

3 / 5 stars
Shane
Ontario, CA
9/2/2016
A $2,000 recliner that we purchased had several dozen loose threads and was missing one of the caps at the bottom of a leg. Otherwise, we appreciate the construction and fabric matching, but we were slightly dissapointed in the finished product.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Amherst, NY
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Laura
San Antonio, TX
9/2/2016
The chair was delivered broken, and when I called about it they tried to tell me that I broke it!!! They have refused to replace it, insisting that they must try to fix it first. I am still waiting for "the part to come in" to get it fixed. Very disappointed...

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Austin, TX
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kim
Stoughton, MA
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Knoxville, TN
9/2/2016
Cayce Anthony was very helpful and did not pressure us, which is very appreciated. She made this experience very pleasurable.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Professional and not pushy sales person. Excellent and efficient delivery service. Delivery gentlemen were pleasant and took great care delivering and setting up my furniture purchase.
    Page 59 of 224    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies