Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

9808 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 9808



2951-3000 OF 9808 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Cathryn
Fredericksburg, VA
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Wilmington, DE
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Darlene
Las Vegas, NV
5/27/2016
Our order, for a 76'' credenza, was placed on April 2,2016 and was to be delivered on April 28. However on April 27 we received a call that they can not make the delivery because the glass in one of the doors was broken and they are ordering a new door. On May 14 we were told they could deliver the credenza with the missing door on May 17 and when they receive the door they would send someone out install it. The credenza was delivered on May 17. This is May 28, a month after the door was to be ordered and we still have not heard when it will be installed.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Scottsdale, AZ
5/27/2016
We looked for months before we selected our couch. Now that it is here, we love it as much as we thought that we would. Marcie was amazing to work with. She explained the process and kept us informed. Its a great purchase. We love the sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Friendswood, TX
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Southlake, TX
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Claudine
Buford, GA
5/27/2016
Very friendly and courteous sales staff and delivery. Delivery went above and beyond to assist elderly parent.

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Cheryl
Kennesaw, GA
5/26/2016
good communication regarding delivery. Sales person very helpful and knowledgeable Not happy that the NC warehouse is taking so long to finish putting our fabric on the final two chairs that we have bought. Should have been here prior to May 20. It is now May 26.

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Cheryl
Kennesaw, GA
5/26/2016
good communication regarding delivery. Sales person very helpful and knowledgeable Not happy that the NC warehouse is taking so long to finish putting our fabric on the final two chairs that we have bought. Should have been here prior to May 20. It is now May 26.

5 / 5 stars
John
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Greensboro, NC
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lynette
Rockville, MD
5/26/2016
The post sales service is not done as well as the pre-sales and sale process. I have experienced this twice. For example, I contacted customer service, as suggested by the delivery person, to inquire about one of the pieces of furniture that was too tall for the space I had intended on placing it. Customer service redirected me to contact the store. My sales rep said that there may be a 15% restocking fee, but needed to talk to the sales manager. It has been a week and I have not gotten a follow up call. I am honestly not sure if I will get one. Well, I solved my own problem. I place the piece in a different area and it is perfect by the staircase. Now, I had asked the sales rep about ordering an additional piece for the sectional I purchased because it is not long enough. That is another potential sale, but again - I am not sure if I will get a call back. However, I will try calling my sales rep again.

1 / 5 stars
Lisa Marie
Jensen Beach, FL
5/26/2016
I spent a lot of money on a bedroom set to have the bed fall apart and the mattress to be sinking in. I was told the slats would be replaced with metal. It was replaced with the exact same breakable wood that I had. The delivery was not to come at 2 pm and was noted by the woman who set up the delivery. They delivered at 1:45 resulting in being at the house at 2pm when they should not have been. I'm not likely at all to buy anything there ever again or recommend Bassett to anyone.

Bassett Response:  
When the customer contacted us the the bed was out of warranty however we did order a set of wood slats for the customer. The customer wanted metal slats. We do not have metal slats for this collection.

2 / 5 stars
Judy
Raleigh, NC
5/26/2016
I was told a table was backordered but it arrived. My floor lamp did not. One of the table lamps doe not work. The credenza had no brackets for the shelves and the bed had no bolts for the supports. I spent over $10,000 expecting a much better experience than what I actually received. Today a contractor came with his own half clips and installed my shelves but didn't know anything about fixing the lamp, something I was told he would do. And where is my floor lamp? I'm having people over tomorrow night for dinner and my place is not only not complete but has been is disarray due to the half issue. I would expect some kind of compensation for all of this trouble but nothing has been offered. Shame on you for allow ing this to sully your brand.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the mis-communication, ordered a replacement lamp and addressed the customers product concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Raleigh, NC
5/26/2016
great customer service and fast turn around time from order to receiving furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Knoxville, TN
5/26/2016
your sales staff was very helpful. thank you and i will shop again.

5 / 5 stars
Jamie
Friendswood, TX
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Irvine, CA
5/26/2016
It was a delight to work with Natalie A. She was friendly and helpful with our sofa sleeper decision. The store was great to work with too. Natalie wasn't in the day we placed our order but the store manager assured me Natalie would get her commission. The woman assigned to place our order was great! She made me feel like I was her original customer! Our buying experience with Bassett was outstanding! Thank you!! We love our sleeper sofa!! Carolyn Ridenhower

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Stoughton, MA
5/26/2016
Assistance in selecting materials and products

1 / 5 stars
Bob & Carol
Pineville, NC
5/26/2016
Received 2 furniture del. same week, one from Bassett & one from Rooms To Go. As I am sure you are aware there is a DRAMATIC price point difference between the 2 companies. Yet, Rooms To Go called immediately after furniture was delivered to inquire if I was satisfied or if anything needed to be done for me to be satisfied. I never heard one word from Bassett. I am extremely sorry I spent approximately $5,000.00 on 3 pieces of furniture that I am unhappy with. The legs on the sofa are too high. I was very specific about needing to reach the floor with my feet but I cannot because the sofa feet are so long. Also the throw pillows are hugely oversized. I guess it is one size fits most. I purchased a small sofa and no one can sit on left or right cushion with throw pillows in place. I might have expected this at Walmart but not Bassett. If I could return it I would do so immediately. I would appreciate hearing from someone about this. Carol Clancy 803-228-0604.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to ensure her that the legs on her sofa are the same as the product in the showroom. The cushions are firm do to the fact they are new and will take some time to break in. We ensured the customer that once the cushions have some usage they will compress and sit more comfortably. We provided the customer with the option to order a different style of leg. Customer was satisfied with initial option and was happy we addressed her concerns.

2 / 5 stars
Martha
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
Design and sales experience were excellent; delivery staff was friendly and efficient. However, I am very disappointed in how the order has been managed. . Fabrics for reupholstering were supposed to be delivered in 2 weeks; apparently they were misdirected to another location so I did not receive them for 6 weeks. Furniture and rugs were to be delivered in 4 weeks, received partial delivery in 7 weeks. Inquiries regarding the outstanding item (which was paid for in full 2 weeks ago) have gone unanswered. To this point, I've been reasonable and patient, now I'm just frustrated with the lack of communication and professionalism. This customer survey doesn't help because it makes believe that you think my order has been fulfilled which is hasn't. This situation is unfortunate because what I have received to date is lovely. I should be happy, but I'm not. I'm a long-time customer who likely will not return.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize that delays were not communicated properly. We are addressing the importance of this with our team.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Orange, CT
5/26/2016
Ed was a consummate professional and did the right thing for the customer. Happy to do business with Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
John&Dolores
Houston, TX
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Victoria
Farmingdale, NY
5/26/2016
The new furniture is emitting a strong odor which I think might be formaldehyde. How long does this take to go away?

5 / 5 stars
Donald & Lauren
Jensen Beach, FL
5/26/2016
From the start you had the sofa I wanted as soon as I walked in the door. The sales girl was very helpful and easy going. You said I would have the sofa in 30 days or less and you delivered as you said you would. ( companies now a days promise the world and when they get your money don't care when or how long it takes to receive the product). The delivery crew showed up and it was raining. They covered the sofa in plastic and moving blankets. They took great care both with the sofa and the interior of my house. Wish all places you shopped had you're work ethic. 5star service.

5 / 5 stars
Janette
Greenville, SC
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Leslye
Buford, GA
5/26/2016
Our sofa arrived stained.....

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Noelle & Tim
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
Great quality. Awesome selection. Friendly, helpful staff!

5 / 5 stars
Katrina
Hoover, AL
5/26/2016
Everything

3 / 5 stars
Janice
Newington, CT
5/26/2016
I ordered two rugs. Upon delivery I noticed one was damaged, and the other was the wrong style! The store customer service rep did not apologize immediately and did not communicate in a professional manner. Subsequent communication between the store and myself was not satisfactory. I had to inquire what was happening with my order after not hearing from the store in over two weeks. Product was finally delivered by two very capable delivery men. The store manager and sales rep did offer their apologies and compensation.

5 / 5 stars
Benjamin
Cincinnati, OH
5/26/2016
The sales and delivery service was excellent. Very considerate and friendly sales and delivery staff

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Atlanta, GA
5/26/2016
Salesman was awesome in helping me decide on which set I wanted. Delivery was the best I've ever experienced.

5 / 5 stars
Betsey
San Marcos, CA
5/26/2016
We love the 3 area rugs. The whole experience was exceptional. We would definitely go back to Bassett again. Professional all the way! Keep doing what you are doing! Thank you! Betsey Peck

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Wilmington, DE
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
San Marcos, CA
5/26/2016
Everything

3 / 5 stars
Nick
Little Rock, AR
5/26/2016
I ordered a custom couch because I was told it would be in within 30 days - which was sooner than anyone else could promise. I also ordered bedroom suit. My bedroom furniture was in on time and has been great. I'm now approaching day 60 since I ordered my couch and I still haven't gotten it. It took me calling the store 4 times until anyone could give me an update on where my couch is, which is extremely poor customer service. It's frustrating to order a piece of furniture and be promised a delivery time frame and Bassett not being able to keep their word, or be able to return a phone call about an update. I've now been living in my new house for 2 weeks without a couch. It feels like Bassett does not care about the customer once the items have been paid for and ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Anita
Atlanta, GA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Farmingdale, NY
5/26/2016
Unfortunately I have had to contact the store as something is wrong with the finish on my table leaf. For the price I paid for this table - I am very unhappy. It is not noticible to the eye - and the defect was not noted until I dusted the table for the first time in Monday - 5/23. I called & spoke with Linda at the Farmingdale store - sent her pics - although hard to see anything -on Tuesday 5/24 for a inquiry to be opened

Bassett Response:  
The customer called the store asking to exchange her table due to a defect with the finish. We asked the customer to submit pictures so we could see the defect with the finish. When we received the pictures we realized this was not a table that we sold. The customer actually purchased from Raymour and Flanagan.

4 / 5 stars
Barbara
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
Bassett furniture is a great place to shop , Michael the sales guy is great have used him many times and will continue shopping there for a long time.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Victor, NY
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Linda
Little Rock, AR
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Burlington, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Curt & Debbie
Concord, NC
5/26/2016
We were happy with the service from the time we walked in the store in Concord NC until after our bed was delivered. Thanks so much!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Burlington, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
There to answer questions honestly....

5 / 5 stars
Sherilyn
Pineville, NC
5/26/2016
The ease of scheduling and actual delivery was great.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Andrew
Paramus, NJ
5/26/2016
Delivery took too long. They said they would track it and call when reached warehouse. Never called me back. I had to call to find out it was there then it was delivered following week. Only received one night stand when we ordered two. After receiving furniture. We didn't like how it went or fit our bedroom. Call to see if there was anything we could do as exchange or return. Still waiting for call back.

Bassett Response:  
The customer wanted 2 nightstands instead of one. The designer attempted to order an additional nightstand but was not added to the order correctly. Once we discovered the error we immediately ordered the additional nightstand and had the ordered expedited. Once the furniture was in the home the customer questioned if it was right for the room. The designer followed up with the customer and resolved his concerns.
    Page 60 of 197    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies