Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



2951-3000 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Sammie
Houston, TX
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Dallas, TX
1/25/2017
Very quick and efficient set up

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Pineville, NC
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Philip
San Antonio, TX
1/25/2017
Our salesman was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. His explanations were thorough and concise. Very nice experience.

5 / 5 stars
Xavier
Atlanta, GA
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
San Antonio, TX
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Sharon
Southlake, TX
1/25/2017
I ordered a sofa to match a custom sofa I had purchased from Basset a couple of years ago. Sales and delivery staff were great, however the couch was built with the wrong cushion edge, and your quality control didn't catch the error prior to delivering to me. Now I have two sofas that aren't quite identical. Awaiting resolution, which is in the works, but very disappointed with the knife edged cushions sent to my house.

Bassett Response:  
This was a factory error. We have ordered the correct back pillow casings.

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Debra
San Marcos, CA
1/25/2017
Like the visual appeal Of the furniture. Looks beautiful

2 / 5 stars
Louise
Knoxville, TN
1/25/2017
It's taken several months to change out hinges, paint chipped paint, paint mark on wicker, & change cracked chair legs. For the price we paid, this is inexcusable. We took delivery in August. Hopefully next month we will get the correct chair leg replacement.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the lack of customer service and we will use this as a training opportunity. We have addressed the customers concerns with her product.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Concord, NC
1/25/2017
Chris Keogh is the reason I was able to take the plunge and buy the furniture! She was amazing! She knows my preferences, tastes, needs... I have absolutely been thrilled with what she has put together for me - every piece of furniture has been perfect for the space. She, quite frankly, is the reason I am a return customer. The cost is generally more than I would want to pay, but Chris' expertise makes it worth it to me.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Phoenix, AZ
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda & Bobby
San Antonio, TX
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann & Randy
Jensen Beach, FL
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gretchen
Dallas, TX
1/25/2017
The whole experience from the sales rep to the delivery was very pleasant. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Irvine, CA
1/25/2017
Assist in selection of colors and size. Deliverers were great on placement.

5 / 5 stars
Briana
Houston, TX
1/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karin
Hartsdale, NY
1/25/2017
I just purchased my first home and I had no clue how to use the wide open space that is the living/dining area. My sales associate, Kristen Patrician went above and beyond to help me every step of the way. She came to my home to look the space over, take measurements, and get inspiration. She pulled countless samples and spent time with me, and designed the whole place. It couldn't have been done any better by anyone else anywhere else. It's beautiful and everyone who sees it is blown away. I had to request business cards from her so I can pass them out in my building. Incredible! And she's really sweet too.

2 / 5 stars
Ritza
Catonsville, MD
1/25/2017
I ordered custom pillows and two end tables. The end tables was not custom. The one end table was not appealing in my space. My opinion should count when I indicated I did not like the way the table was stuffed in the corner. I was told I could not return the end table. The pillows did not look good and I requested to return them for half the price. I am sure those pillows can be utilized in the showroom or re-upholseried . Customers opinions should matter. Very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We offered the customer to return the table with a restocking fee. The pillows were a final sale and can not be returned.

5 / 5 stars
Mickela & Dan
Phoenix, AZ
1/24/2017
Excellent sales person, Marci Taylor. Very knowledgeable about the product and helpful. Beautiful finished product of upholstered bed frame and bench. Very happy with the overall experience.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Cockeysville, MD
1/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Amherst, NY
1/24/2017
Heather was amazing...love her confidence!

5 / 5 stars
Cassie
Westport, CT
1/24/2017
Selecting and ordering was easy. Delivery was quick. Was not impressed with the delivery driver smoking as he prepared to unload, or how the furniture was unloaded into my house.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the delivery experience was not to the customer's liking.Our company cares about the customer experience

5 / 5 stars
Ricardo
Houston, TX
1/24/2017
The person at the store was amazing, she had great taste and great ideas.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Tanya
Concord, NC
1/23/2017
Joanna did an excellent job

5 / 5 stars
Dennis And Alma
Newport News, VA
1/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Rockville, MD
1/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
1/23/2017
delivered the furniture in a very timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Victor, NY
1/22/2017
Listened to issues and found ways to seek dicount

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Donna
Sterling, VA
1/22/2017
Excellent communication regarding delivery time. Sales staff and delivery men very friendly, helpful and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Donn & Rhonda
Jensen Beach, FL
1/22/2017
Everyone at Bassett was very kind and knowledgeable on all items. Delivery men was afficent, kind and knew what they was doing. Bassett will always come recommended to others.

4 / 5 stars
Denisse
Atlanta, GA
1/22/2017
I have an issue with the new sofa. The fabric has an unpleasant odor. What can be done? Thanks, Denisse Betancourt

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Falls Church, VA
1/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Jensen Beach, FL
1/21/2017
The product and service is outstanding.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Falls Church, VA
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Pineville, NC
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
San Antonio, TX
1/21/2017
Total package!

4 / 5 stars
Pam
Newington, CT
1/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
San Marcos, CA
1/21/2017
The sales staff are excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Renae
Newport News, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Julie
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicholas
Wilmington, DE
1/20/2017
The quality of the furniture is unsurpassed

2 / 5 stars
Tina And Ron
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/20/2017
I love the table and chairs that I purchased-they're beautiful. The two men who delivered everything were fabulous. I was frustrated with the fact that the items were not delivered in the 30 days and that no one communicated to me that it would take longer. I called at least 4 times to find out when they would be delivered and got a different date for delivery EVERY time I called. I left a message for the salesperson I worked with but never got a call back. I was told on one phone call that I could have part of the order shipped. When I called back they said that was incorrect and the solution was "we will have our staff give out the correct information going forward". By this point I was furious with the customer service so eventually they gave me $250 credit for the store. That just means I have to buy something else! I also had a problem with the person I spoke with who scheduled the delivery. Overall the furniture was great, the service was not good at all.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to customer and are working towards a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Buford, GA
1/20/2017
Time frame between order and delivery was good. Updates on when our chairs would arrive was thoughtful and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Allison was an awesome sales person. She paid attention to every detail & worked with us for several hours. The delivery process was great as well. Everything was put in place & set up exactly how we wanted it.

5 / 5 stars
William
Little Rock, AR
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Burlington, MA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Richmond, VA
1/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Woodland Hills, CA
1/20/2017
This was the best buying experience we could have asked for. We previously purchased a couch from Ashley Furniture, but it ended up being too large to deliver in our third floor apartment. Their delivery drivers seemed inexperienced and sloppy. Aside from a fabulous buying experience, the delivery of our Bassett couch was worth it's weight in gold. I expected to have to help the delivery guys (like Ashley Furniture) and when they knocked on my door, the couch was up on my floor already! The entire delivery took less than 5 minutes of my time. We love the couch and can tell that it's a quality piece of furniture. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Asim & Ashley
Greensboro, NC
1/20/2017
Candy was very professional and great to work with. Her services were greatly appreciated.
    Page 60 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies