Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



2951-3000 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Fran
Westport, CT
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Pineville, NC
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tom & Angela
Concord, NC
7/21/2016
Still have not received tables that we ordered at the same time as couch which came last week. We placed order at the beginning of June and we had to call and check on order status of couch and if it could be delivered since it was ready and tables weren't and still are not ready .... It has been 6 weeks and July 27 th now is when it should be at warehouse hen delivered possible following week first week of August .. 8 weeks for furniture was not what we were told would be time frame of these tables . Very frustrated , to say the least.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Orange, CT
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Sterling, VA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
7/21/2016
My custom table and chairs for my breakfast nook is absolutely beautiful! I've been showing off closeup photos of the finish to everyone. Also, our leather sectional looks even better in our space than i expected!

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Frank & Katee
Las Vegas, NV
7/21/2016
Communication was horrible. I was originally told July 5th my estimated delivery date was. I never heard an update on a date when order was put into system like I was told I would. I then emailed for updates and was told they would get back to me. Week would go by and I'd email again for update. Then delivery date passed even though my stuff was said to be already sitting in CA but not being sent to NV store in over a weeks time. Two weeks after saying it was in CA I was told it wasn't on manifest again. I then call and ask for a manager to see why my stuff was sitting in CA and not making the truck again. I never received a call back from manager. I was called the next afternoon stating a truck was going to be rushed to deliver my sectional by Friday. Lack of communication makes me shy away from ordering anything again. I'd definitely need a good reason to return and know communication would be better. I have worked customer service for twenty years and this isn't a way to retain ppl.

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately there was a systems error with the customers order which caused a delay. We have delivered the customers product and apologized for the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Eunju
Paramus, NJ
7/21/2016
Jasmine was very professional in the store. I would like to thank Jasmine for all her work.The product is well made and sturdy!!Good quality! !

4 / 5 stars
Janet
Manchester, MO
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Fort Worth, TX
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Melissa
Houston, TX
7/21/2016
we spent 14K on furniture from Bassett, one of the couches already has several pulls and 2 other pieces were delivered damaged. They are going to address the damaged pieces but I am really worried about the sectional b/c it seems like it is poorly made since the threads are coming out in several areas of the couch. Also the chairs that were $300 a piece are uneven, we had to put felt tips on the bottoms to keep them from rocking.

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service technician to visit the customers home on 8/19/2016. The service technician went to the customer home and the customer was not there. We have reached out to the customer to reschedule her service again.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Paramus, NJ
7/21/2016
Amanda Salamone is an awesome designer at the Paramus store. She put together great designs for 3 rooms for our new home. I loved everything she presented to me. She is a true professional and a great asset to Bassett. I would highly recommend her to all my friends!

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Catonsville, MD
7/21/2016
My sales associate, Shoshanna, willing held my sofas until construction on my house was completed. She was wonderful about it.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Phoenix, AZ
7/21/2016
--

5 / 5 stars
Maggie
Houston, TX
7/21/2016
Once again Becky Tinner is the best sales person a customer could ask for I requested Oscar Rodriguez for delivery and he was off my delivery day but assured me that the men who were on my delivery were great and they were. Oscar is an asset to the Bassett family.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Greenville, SC
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anie
Irvine, CA
7/21/2016
Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Mercedes
Houston, TX
7/21/2016
The description in your website was accurate, sales person was very helpful and the delivery was on time. My dresser is beautiful and well constructed.

5 / 5 stars
Jane & Gary
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/21/2016
Design center's Patricia was a great help

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Woodland Hills, CA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sharon
Austin, TX
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marianne
Rockville, MD
7/21/2016
Designer did a great job recommending the right size and style furniture. The delivery staff did an excellent job - they were polite, efficient, and took the time to get everything right.

5 / 5 stars
Rita
Richmond, VA
7/21/2016
Helped me design what I liked with patience and good feedback

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Raleigh, NC
7/21/2016
Suzanne was fun and knowledgeable about bed and Temperpedic mattresses - did not rush - created a great experience. Delivery guys were the best in our 25 years of various furniture purchase/delivery experience. VERY impressed with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Virginia
Concord, NC
7/21/2016
I ha e had two deliveries already and have two more pending. I love the furniture and my designer/salesperson Christine. The only problem was the delivery people left me to install the shelves in the cabinet and it required nailing and I did not want to do that in case I damaged the furniture . I did find someone to do it. Other than that they were very friendly and very polite and probably were not aware it required any nailing in.

5 / 5 stars
Rajitha
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/21/2016
High quality products. Awesome.

3 / 5 stars
Joe
Buford, GA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer went to the warehouse to pick up his furniture based on the estimated date shown on his sales order without scheduling an appointment. Unfortunately, the warehouse had already closed for the day. We apologized for any inconvenience that this had caused and scheduled his pickup appointment for early the next morning. He was happy and likes his furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Joy
Atlanta, GA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Barbara
Orange, CT
7/20/2016
The sectional sofa I ordered and paid a lot of money for is only okay. It was custom and some of the stitching is off and crooked. The couch has lots of loose threads. I expected exceptional for the price but only received average quality. Not sure I'd shop here again.

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician to visit the home to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia & Bria
Manchester, MO
7/19/2016
Our project was not huge, however I really appreciated the time devoted to get the look that I really wanted and not what some salesperson was trying to sell. We did refer someone even before we received our order, and I believe they did purchase. Only problem was a dented lamp shade, which I understand is being address.

2 / 5 stars
Susan
Kennesaw, GA
7/19/2016
Had a designer come out and look at our living room and with her suggestions we ordered what she suggested. Furniture does not fit and now feel like I am stuck with furniture that doesn't fit and look good in our living room, very disappointed. As much as we spent on new furniture I have to put some of it in another room. Bad experience for us, don't think I would recommend to anyone . Very bummed I thought Bassett had good reviews and would take care of you, guess I was wrong

Bassett Response:  
The designer reviewed the floor plan along with the items purchased. The designer went to the customers home to arrange the furniture to the customers satisfaction. The customer is now happy.

4 / 5 stars
Janet
Buford, GA
7/19/2016
Our sales person prided herself on communication, but.it was 10 days before we heard from her. When the furniture arrived at the warehouse, and delivery was scheduled, I was sent an email, from the store manager, reminding me of my outstanding balance, and to please contact them by 7:00 p.m, the evening before the delivery (email came on Tuesday, and delivery was set for Friday). I had a phone call from another employee on Wednesday asking for payment, and then again by the manager on Thursday morning asking for payment. Why bother to tell me to pay by 7:00 p.m if you are going to call me every day asking for payment?? I told the first caller, Drew, that I would call on Thursday with my credit card number. However, on Thursday morning, at 10;18 a.m., I had to store manager calling asking for payment. Each claimed that they had no knowledge of the other. calling me. Sounds like their is a lack of communication within the store.

3 / 5 stars
Reisa
Dallas, TX
7/18/2016
Not given clear information from the sales agent about home delivery dos and donts. I needed my current couch moved to the second floor so that the new couch could go in its place. The sales agent told me this would not be a problem; however the delivery workers said they could not perform this task. Home delivery was punctual, but the workers did not have a pleasant attitude.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry for the miscommunication. We are not allowed to move existing furniture and this is stated on our terms and conditions of sale. We will address this with our sales team.

4 / 5 stars
Wendy
Richmond, VA
7/18/2016
Store manager was very proactive when handling delivery issues I had. My wall was damaged by delivery crew and new couch was also damaged. I also had quality issues with a wall hung picture mount and the store swapped the damaged item for one they had in the store.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was compensated for damaged wall and her concerns with her furniture was addressed.

5 / 5 stars
Randal
Hoover, AL
7/17/2016
Loved our sales associate Caroline McDonald and we love our new sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Westport, CT
7/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Farmingdale, NY
7/17/2016
I love the sale rep Jean Pace.She works with you. She listens and ask questions to get a feel of the style that I want. I walk out of there feeling satisfied with my purchase. She has also been very help in the past when my daughters purchased her living room pieces. I love the product. Every room in my second home in PA is beautiful layout with furniture from Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie & Chris
Concord, NC
7/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Houston, TX
7/17/2016
Liz, our salesperson, was very responsive and professional.

1 / 5 stars
Jesus
Ontario, CA
7/16/2016
The Sales Person Kimberly Mack in your Ontario, Ca. Store is very Awesome, great Job Kimberly assisting me and my wife selecting our kitchen and Bedroom sets! Great Job Kimberly 100% Customer Satisfaction ! As for your Workmanship and quality of work, in the finished product way well below average I rated, Very disappointing for me, is not what I expected to get (Received), ball bearing slides on drawers are not running smooth on some of the drawers and they are kind of loose, for the $11,000.00 dollars I spent on your store I expected better. I have not even used my full bedroom set yet, I called the store to report the received quality of the furniture and to get a repair technician here, Now I have to wait over a week on my new furniture to be taken care of , I am waiting on getting a repair technician to come down my house to inspect/repair the drawers as needed. I am HIGHLY Disappointed. You need better Quality Inspection before sending your products out

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the wife and she was happy with the service. We apologized for the inconvenience and the length of time it took us to resolve this issue.

5 / 5 stars
Hoa
Greenville, SC
7/16/2016
Our sales person Patricia Hughes, was the best thing to happen to us! She was knowledgeable & professional & a delight to work with! She transformed our clubhouse into a beautiful new room for entertaining and it is getting rave reviews! Without Patricia's guidance, we would not have had such amazing results. I will continue being a Bassett customer and will recommend Bassett to my friends. Penney King, Clubhouse Chair, Remington HOA

5 / 5 stars
Karol
Tyler, TX
7/16/2016
The sales person was extremely helpful in picking colors and matching pillows. I'd give Leda an A+ and definitely recommend anyone going to our Bassett store ask for her.

4 / 5 stars
Allie
Louisville, KY
7/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ashley
Little Rock, AR
7/15/2016
I had a great experience picking out my new mattress/headboard. I was told the mattress would take about 10 days and the headboard 30. After about 2 weeks, I still hadn't heard anything about my headboard so I called the store on a Friday as I was set to move into my new apartment and need my bed on Saturday. I was told that they had my mattress but were awaiting the headboard. I informed them that this was not what I wanted to happen, that I needed the mattress. It was not going to be able to be delivered on Saturday and that I'd have to wait until Monday. I asked about picking it up myself and was given a 30 minute window Saturday morning to pick up my bed from the warehouse. When I went to pick up the bed they did not have the mattress cover that was supposed to come with my bed. It was an inconvenience to have to pick up/move the mattress myself.

Bassett Response:  
We contacted the customer to apologize for the inconvenience. We will use this experience as a training opportunity for improvement.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
San Antonio, TX
7/15/2016
The service that I received from Jeannie in your San Antonio store was excellent.She helped me pick the right fabric for my ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Elyse
Houston, TX
7/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ryan
Wilmington, DE
7/15/2016
All 3 pieces of furniture I had delivered arrived with serious defects (tabletop cracked entirely through and multiple scratches on top, white fabric headboard had stain right in the middle, dresser had multiple scratches and overspray all over it). Then to add to all of this the delivery guys scratched brand new hardwood floors in multiple places.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Annapolis, MD
7/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bill And Nancy
Knoxville, TN
7/14/2016
Assistance with selection of body fabric and customization of sofa and loveseat were excellent as were custom and accent pillows. Delivery was on time and set-up was professional.
    Page 60 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies