Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



2951-3000 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Evelyn
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shauna & Josh
Raleigh, NC
9/1/2016
From start to finish it was an amazing and easy order.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Irvine, CA
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Southlake, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John And Jean
Gulfport, MS
8/31/2016
Lisa was very helpful with our original purchase and with our purchase of pillows to coordinate our built-in with our prior purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Tatyana
Pineville, NC
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ryan
Manchester, MO
8/31/2016
We are very happy with our furniture overall; here are the problems I have. (a) Our dry sink changer's top still has not been assembled. There was some issue and they have left the parts. I'm hoping it gets completed soon without me having to email/call/etc. (b) When I send an email to the salesperson, I often have received no response or a very late response. All emails should be responded to within a timely manner! This has happened numerous times! It's VERY frustrating to me. I think your company needs to rethink how they handle email if salespersons are too busy to answer. All emails should be responded to within 2 hours during store hours. Best would be email correspondence is done through a sales-storexxx@bassett.com type email address; I then I would get a nice auto reply about the store responding within 1-2 hours within store hours. This would allow your front-desk people to respond. I gave this feedback but I am not sure anyone listens to feedback? Do you?

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer to let him know that when he emails a designer directly that they could be off for a day or two. We do not have a general email. We did give him our CCS and store managers email address so going forward he can get a quicker response. The customer states he is satisfied and that the quality of the furniture will keep him coming back.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
8/31/2016
Overall, I have been happy with the quality of the products. The Sales Peson did a nice job of informing me of products. That being said, there have been several delays in getting products that were not custom ordered and it has been difficult to get an estimated delivery date. In addition, I am hesitant to order furniture that I can not see in a store as the return policy is subpar-just ordered a bed that I don't like however due to the return policy, I am stuck with it unless I pay a hefty restocking fee.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was informed of the backorder status of her console table when she placed the order, but she loved it so much that she was willing to wait. We have monitored the order weekly and kept her informed of an approximate date of arrival. However, the console table did go deeper into back order due to uncontrollable circumstances. The customer has not voiced any concern over her bed to the store or her Design Consultant. She is currently using the bed in her home. We will reach out to her and address any issues that she has. Very few stores have this bedroom collection on the floor, but the Design Consultant took the extra step of contacting a NY store to obtain real life pics of the wood grain, finish, and style for the customer to make an informed decision.

3 / 5 stars
Beverly
Las Vegas, NV
8/31/2016
Sales staff all very professional, personable & knowledgeable. However, once the sale is made, things begin to take on the flavor of a used car lot...calls aren't returned because now sales people are "busy". Lots of apologies with the "I'll check and get back to you" but then they don't.

4 / 5 stars
Rachel
Louisville, KY
8/31/2016
I bought a dresser and I really like that the top left drawer can work as a media drawer

1 / 5 stars
George
Annapolis, MD
8/31/2016
Wrong bed was ordered by sales person. Will take another 4 weeks without any compensation as Store Manager refused to only consider refunding delivery. Really? He was very rude! (Annapolis Store) Was told they would credit the difference back to us on the wrong bed being ordered - still hasn't happened. Been promised numerous times and they fail to make the call backs regarding update of status. The delivery people just dumped their trash everywhere - did not even clean up the stuff removed from the beds and damaged the entrance door walls (brand new house) but they had a terrible attitude because they had to wait 10 minutes for us to arrive as we were given a different time then they were. Very doubtful would deal with Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
Our designer made a keying error and ordered the wrong bed. We quickly expedited a new order to get the correct bed to the customer quickly.

2 / 5 stars
Suleiman
Irvine, CA
8/31/2016
I do not live in my home which I bought furniture for as this is only vacation home , i placed the first order in Feb-March period for queet bedroom set , the night stand came broken so i had to wait for new one again , in July 2016 I placed order for 2 end dining and 2 living room chairs , one of the dining chairs came broken again , so now i have to wait for another one for 4-5 weeks or wait tell next summer when am back at this home as i will not be here in 4-5 weeks to wait it it looks its a habit of basset furniture to break things on delivery

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to Ms.Sendi and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Rahma
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Stacey
Newington, CT
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carmen
Kennesaw, GA
8/31/2016
The designer was very knowledgeable and helpful. The delivery company was very intentive and had great communication. Definitely recommend basset again

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Richmond, VA
8/31/2016
The Sales associate Jackie is rude and annoying. Rude in person and rude on the phone when dealing with us receiving wrong pillows. The sales associate Kathy, however, was extremely pleasant and helpful. We purchased because of Kathy and her pleasant and helpful nature. Get rid of Jackie.

5 / 5 stars
Willie Ann
Houston, TX
8/31/2016
Communication of what to expect throughout the entire process.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
San Antonio, TX
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Bethany
Hoover, AL
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debrah
Irvine, CA
8/31/2016
When my two chairs were delivered, one chair had what looked like a side seam coming apart. The delivery man went to his truck and came back with a piece of wood and a hammer and knocked the seam together. I was surprised that the chair would leave the factory that way.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Newport News, VA
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Bart
Southlake, TX
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kevin
Concord, NC
8/31/2016
Sofa was delivered damaged. The so called "Process" that we are having to go through to get it replaced is taking extremely too long!! This should have been handled immediately. Instead, we are waiting for some third party contractor to contact us to set up a time to come look at the damaged sofa. I could understand this if we were dealing with an inexpensive piece of furniture. But this was far from being a cheap purchase! Should have bought something from furniture company in town..

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Greenville, SC
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diedre
San Antonio, TX
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dedric &
Kennesaw, GA
8/31/2016
I received a delivery on Wednesday August 24th. The bed was delivered with a scratch and nick in the footboard. Was told that I would get a call back and have not. As a customer, I am not certain as to why I have to call when I have made the request. In addition to that the delivery service marked up my walls. Not the best given price points.

Bassett Response:  
The bed was damaged during delivery and we have scheduled a service technician to correct the issues.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Cincinnati, OH
8/31/2016
Great all around experience!!

4 / 5 stars
Sarah
Pineville, NC
8/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/31/2016
We were very well treated and followed by the staff.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Manchester, MO
8/31/2016
Our sales representative was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. She made us feel very comfortable and never rushed. We appreciated her knowledge of all of the products in the store, as well as, all of the options available to us.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Hoover, AL
8/30/2016
Friendly and helpful salesperson. Liked the ability to choose my colors and finishes. Disappointed that my table was not appropriately assembled. The table top leans and moves. It was not bolted appropriately to the base.

3 / 5 stars
Judy
Houston, TX
8/30/2016
My recliner makes a very loud noise when I pull the lever and push back to recline. It seems like quality control would have recognized this problem and would have either fixed it before delivering it or delivered another recliner that did not make such a loud noise when reclining. My husband bought his recliner from Rooms to Go and it is very quiet. I thought LazyBoy would be a better product.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased her recliner from Lazboy, not Bassett. She purchased a console table from Bassett in April 2016 and expressed she was happy with her console table.

5 / 5 stars
Constantine
Pineville, NC
8/30/2016
1 chair received had area that did not have finish and service call arranged

1 / 5 stars
Tao
Rockville, MD
8/29/2016
The color of the corner soft is different from other sofas. The service people came to my house and took pictures after my complain. But after 2 weeks, I have not received any response from service department. I am very disappointed. I highly doubt all the promise when I bought this soft set.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and we have ordered a core and casing for the customer. The customer is satisfied with this resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Rockville, MD
8/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Clayton
Manchester, MO
8/29/2016
We love our new piece of furniture. However, upon delivery we noticed a flaw in the couch. We contacted our sales rep, who then came out to the house. This was over a week ago, and we still have not heard back from her regarding the fix. Very disappointing.

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered new casings for the customers pillows. The customer is satisfied.

1 / 5 stars
Linda
Newington, CT
8/29/2016
Don't get me started

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns with the product.

5 / 5 stars
Rosemary
Stoughton, MA
8/29/2016
Mary Ann King assisted my furniture design in my small seaside cottage on Prudence Island, Rhode Island. Mary Ann truly listened to my preferences ... color and style. Mary Ann maximized my tiny living area and I am truly satisfied with the finish product. Mary Ann was AWESOME, responding to my issues immediately when I called with questions and concerns. Truly amazing was the support of the delivery service. I live on a small island in Narragansett Bay. This presented numerous problems and challenges and the man who coordinated my deliverer worked so hard to make it happen. I am sorry I do not remember the gentleman'so name, it may have been Brett. He communicated with me regularly explaining the reasons for the delay in getting my furniture to me. His periodic and clear coomunication made my disappointment so much easier to deal with. I do not hold him responsible for the delay. What a pleasure it has been dealing with Bassett's from Stoughton, Massachusettes. Thank you!!!

4 / 5 stars
Bret
Manchester, MO
8/29/2016
So far I really like the couch that we purchased, though we haven't had it long enough to know how it will stand up and how comfortable it will be after being broken in.

5 / 5 stars
Meg And Pat
Torrance, CA
8/29/2016
We were very pleased with everything from the sales person who helped us out to the delivery of the couch. Everyone was so helpful. Anxious to go back and purchase other items. Thank You.

5 / 5 stars
Jenny
Atlanta, GA
8/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Cincinnati, OH
8/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ali & Mike
Selma, TX
8/27/2016
Everything! We had a great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Concord, NC
8/27/2016
From the moment I walked into the store I had a good feeling. The salesperson ( Lisa Preyor) was welcoming, professional and so very helpful. She allowed me to look around the showroom, express my opinions and likes. I felt so comfortable with her. Lisa made a visit to my home. I have purchased furniture on previous occasions however have never consulted with a designer. This experience has shown me what I missed and I certainly will return to the store and make future purchases. The delivery was also a good experience also. The person who scheduled delivery was personable and the men who made the delivery performed their job well. They used a red carpet, wore shoe covers upon entering my home, inquired about placement of the furniture and were careful in my home. All furniture purchases should be like mine. I cannot compliment the design consultant enough. I feel as if I have made a friend and will definitely refer her and the store to my friends. Concord Bassett has a lifetime client

5 / 5 stars
Alice & Michael
Irvine, CA
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Woodland Hills, CA
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ken & Diane
Las Vegas, NV
8/26/2016
Worked with us to get the right upholstery options for our sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Connie
Manchester, MO
8/26/2016
Tiffany was great to work with. Very personable, helpful and good with follow up calls. We would definitely shop Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Greensboro, NC
8/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Irvine, CA
8/26/2016
Excellent customer service, my salesperson Dana was very nice! The delivery process was very prompt and professional! I love my new pieces!!
    Page 60 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies