Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



2951-3000 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Lynne
Raleigh, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Chandler
Concord, NC
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Teresa
Concord, NC
11/15/2017
The designer (Christine Keogh) that worked with me was phenomenal! When I first walked in to Bassett Furniture I had no idea what I wanted. Christine talked with me about what I wanted and what my objective was. She visited my home to do an assessment. She pulled together the fabrics and the furniture that I needed to make my living room awesome! I could not be more pleased! She did a fantastic job. She was very easy to work with. She not only listened to me she heard me. I will highly recommend her. The delivery team was incredible as well very professional and respectful. I am just thrilled over the entire process. Thanks, Teresa Rhodes

4 / 5 stars
Charlie
Scottsdale, AZ
11/15/2017
Two pieces of our furniture were damaged. Also, the sales person forgot to order two pieces that we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer B
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Delivery was late and rushed because i had somewhere to be.

5 / 5 stars
Ron And Robin
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Too soon at less than week to rate on quality but so far everything else is above average.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sari
Garden City, NY
11/15/2017
This delivery was for the last piece of my bedroom set which was back ordered. All went well with the delivery. I love my bedroom furniture and wouldn't hesitate to return to Basset for future furniture needs!

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Hartsdale, NY
11/15/2017
Fabiana was sweet, helpful and awesome. We love the quality and look of the furniture and are very happy with the experience as a whole. We would definitely go back for our furniture needs and will also recommend family and friends to do the same.

5 / 5 stars
Tony
Knoxville, TN
11/15/2017
sales person was very knowledgeable. The delivery crew worked well with our contractor to meet at a convenient time and carefully set up our new couch.

5 / 5 stars
Kerry
Farmingdale, NY
11/15/2017
My designer Kelly Hughes was wonderful! She went above and beyond to accommodate me. Her taste was perfect and fit my lifestyle to a tee. She was always pleasant and helpful. Will definitely recommend the store in Farmingdale. Love all the furniture as well!

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Stacy
Concord, NC
11/15/2017
Susan Jones was amazing throughout the entire process. We kept adding pieces to our order and she always assisted. We have an entire new look and color scheme thanks to Susan. Our home is so updated and nice. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Newport News, VA
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Genevieve
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/15/2017
The kitchen island and chairs arrived damaged, I emailed and called Bassett and it took a few weeks to get a response, then the service guy was unprepared when he arrived and didn't have the correct paint, I received no communication on next steps about the process. It's more than two months later and it's still not resolved. I left Denise at the Chestnut Hill location know how frustrating this process was, and she wasn't very understanding. This will be my last purchase with Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry for the delay on getting the touch paint. The service was performed and the customer is happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Annapolis, MD
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Gabriela
Redmond, WA
11/15/2017
The couch that was delivered had a different color than the one I ordered. It’s very disappointing and frustrating.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to this customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Paramus, NJ
11/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Buford, GA
11/15/2017
Diane was so helpful. The delivery guys so professional.

2 / 5 stars
Miltiadis
San Antonio, TX
11/14/2017
The delivery guys were great. There was a dirt spot on the mattress they tried to remove but it spread out (damage). We were told we would have a technician come out to remove the spot but it never happen, nor did we get a call from Bassett to confirm delivery or the damage to the mattress.

Bassett Response:  
The customer did not notes any damages at time of delivery. We have reached out to the customer to address any concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Garden City, NY
11/14/2017
From the moment I walked in to the Bassett showroom until the moment my furniture arrived to my home, this was the most seamless transaction ever! I am beyond pleased with my purchase. My salesperson, Donald, went above and beyond with his suggestions and assistance and EVERYTHING came out beautifully. The quality of my furniture is superior and I can see myself enjoying it for many, many years to come. I can't wait to make my next purchase. Bassett has definitely earned a customer for the foreseeable future.

5 / 5 stars
Robert &
Sterling, VA
11/13/2017
Please express our sincere appreciation to John Gilbert, General Manager, and his staff for making our new home special! Bob and Michelle Higgins

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Manchester, MO
11/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Amanda
King of Prussia, PA
11/13/2017
From the point of sale to delivery was a complete disaster. The sales person was underwhelming and lacked knowledge. Upon initial delivery we came to find out that the wrong bed was ordered. When I called to confirm our replacement bed, they had the wrong size on file. Finally when the bed was delivered, it was put together wrong and my husband had to take the whole thing apart and put together himself. I am completely disappointed. We thought we would furnish most of our house using Bassett but at this point, I will never shop here again or recommend your company.

Bassett Response:  
The DC did order the correct bed and did follow up with the customer to confirm the correct bed was ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Fredericksburg, VA
11/13/2017
Overall experience was excellent. Local store always made me feel welcome and appreciated as a loyal customer.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
San Antonio, TX
11/13/2017
Sales person was great

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Newington, CT
11/12/2017
Sales approach is accessible and low pressure. Delivery staff is friendly even though they have a heavy burden. Products are top tier quality.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Louisville, KY
11/12/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis
Paramus, NJ
11/12/2017
Sales associate took time with me and he was able to focus on the right product for my home.

5 / 5 stars
Marjorie
Houston, TX
11/12/2017
Friendly staff

4 / 5 stars
Valerie
Dublin, OH
11/12/2017
Answer questions and give us space to look around without feeling pressured. However, when we stopped to pickup our purchase, we waited at reception desk 5-10 minutes before anyone offered to help us although they saw us--employee was sitting at the desk. Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Ellen And Bob
Farmingdale, NY
11/11/2017
Furniture arrived quickly. Delivery was on time and well organized

5 / 5 stars
Joseph
Garden City, NY
11/11/2017
When carpet was delivered and unrolled there were creases across the carpet. Delivery person took photo and said it could be steamed. Never heard anything back. Called Bassett yesterday and they are trying to figure out solution. Hope to hear from them today.

Bassett Response:  
The customer has been contacted and was sent care information for the product. The rug requires time to "relax" and the creases will fall out.

5 / 5 stars
Doug & Sue
Sterling, VA
11/11/2017
Our salesperson was Calesta Saunders in the Dulles, VA office. He was extremely helpful and patient and knowledgeable in design and color. He spent so much quality time with us in the store and at our home. He also made sure we received our sofa in time. We will buy from Bassett again!

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly J
Los Angeles, CA
11/10/2017
showroom assistance and design help was invaluable. Very nice staff

5 / 5 stars
Wendell
Raleigh, NC
11/10/2017
Assisting with decisions on materials without persuading. Follow through of sending material swatches. Customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Lou
Pittsburgh, PA
11/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Farmingdale, NY
11/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Annapolis, MD
11/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & John
Little Rock, AR
11/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Laura
Farmingdale, NY
11/10/2017
Couch is defective. Waiting for a replacement.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

2 / 5 stars
George
Irvine, CA
11/10/2017
Both of my deliveries were damaged and I have had a really hard time getting it resolved. Everything else was very good. My experience post delivery has been very poor. I would recommend your sales people not have to be involved in the post delivery issues other than to let the customer know they are their advocate. Creates a bad situation between customer and sales person.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with Mr. Cather and explained the process and how we want the Design Consultants to be in the loop on any issues. There were small dents and chips on the legs of each of his pieces and he chose to have them replaced instead of repaired. The parts are in and the service will soon take place

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Newington, CT
11/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katheen
Newington, CT
11/10/2017
The entire sales process was very enjoyable and supportive to make a confident decision in selecting the right size and type of furniture. I can't say enough about the quality of the quality of Karen's work was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Tracey & James
Rockville, MD
11/10/2017
Customer service was above all we’ve experienced. Everyone we interacted with was extremely helpful and made sure we were satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Leroy
Friendswood, TX
11/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Colleen
Ontario, CA
11/9/2017
Our sales associate, Kimberly, was very patient working with us and walking us through the sofa and area rug selection. She was a delight to work with! I appreciated how easy it was to schedule a delivery date. It was nice getting a call when the delivery truck was 10 minutes away. The guys were very friendly and helpful setting up everything.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra & Glen
Houston, TX
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheila
Farmingdale, NY
11/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Little Rock, AR
11/9/2017
Kind and courteous delivery which was very appreciated!

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Dublin, OH
11/9/2017
This is the second I have ordered from Bassett. I love the time they spend with you helping you to make the right decision on what design works best for your space. I will have to say it is a bit pricey but I have been really happy with my purchases.
    Page 60 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies