Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11621 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 11621



3051-3100 OF 11621 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Jensen Beach, FL
10/1/2016
Staff was readily available, knowledgeable. Well informed about delivery time. Given updates on delivery day.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Becky
San Antonio, TX
10/1/2016
My experience with my sales person was excellent. Informative, good listener and knowledgeable. My delivery went very well. I was running late and they waited for me. Very thoughtful.

4 / 5 stars
Charlotte
Green Brook, NJ
10/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
10/1/2016
Finding the items we desired was easier being that we could design our own. Price was steep, however. Our sales associate, Debbie Holmes, made the experience go more smoothly.

3 / 5 stars
Roxanne
Newington, CT
9/30/2016
The bedroom furniture arrived with the wrong knobs on the night stand. The night stand was not the same shade as the bed and 2 dressers. The night stand was to be exchanged. The dressers have imperfections and we are waiting a techniciAn to come and repair. The tech has already canceled 3 times. The exchanged night stand is now the correct color but the drawer is not aligned. Not a real happy person at this time. AND a few weeks later all of our living room furniture came. No problem there but I'm hesitate to shop Bassett again until the bedroom furniture is addressed or a credit of some sort is issued.

Bassett Response:  
We finally were able to touch base with Mrs. Eurto. She is happy we are going to address her final concern . The customer was "thrilled" with the offer and will return to Bassett in the future. She stated the service technician did a fantastic job with her issue and she is a happy customer.

4 / 5 stars
Pam
Orange, CT
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wayne
San Antonio, TX
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ken & Alejandra
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Hartsdale, NY
9/30/2016
Cory and Patrick went above and beyond to remedy our issues and because of their special service I would recommend your company to others. Fabiana was also very helpful and understood my needs on selecting the right chair and sofa.

1 / 5 stars
Steve
Catonsville, MD
9/30/2016
Better quality furniture

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed the concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/30/2016
Patricia Smith, the Bassett Designer who assisted me, was excellent to work with and guided me with my fabric and style selections. The delivery company is also truly great. My new furniture is beautiful and I can't wait to see the additional items I recently ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Jose
Stoughton, MA
9/30/2016
From the service we recieved at the store with Jean and the follow-up email, to the delivery. Very satisfied with everything. Very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Louise & Mark
Pineville, NC
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Gloria
Concord, NC
9/30/2016
Stand behind your products, when someone buys new furniture they want new furniture! When customer finds cracks and scratches they don't want someone to come out and fix it, they want new furniture, not repaired furniture!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Wilmington, DE
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lehigh
Falls Church, VA
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Farmingdale, NY
9/30/2016
The craftsmanship is very good

5 / 5 stars
Ai
Irvine, CA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Friendswood, TX
9/29/2016
So far our furniture seems well built, sturdy, and comfortable. I hope this continues to be the case as it is used.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Newington, CT
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Billy
Houston, TX
9/29/2016
The couch I ordered was not the color I received. A mistake was made on the order number. However, I am ordering a new couch and they sent out one of their decorators, Judy Gillespie, who has been very helpful on selecting new material, etc.

4 / 5 stars
Derrick
Burlington, MA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/29/2016
Customer service is awesome

5 / 5 stars
Staci
San Marcos, CA
9/29/2016
Quality of furniture and customer service are both excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Atlanta, GA
9/29/2016
As all ways kim was a gem. It's a real comfortable feeling that you get. I forget that sometimes somethings is just a dream afford. But as kim reminds me good old fashioned quality is hard to get these days

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Raleigh, NC
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Phoenix, AZ
9/29/2016
Sales staff outstanding. However, delivery personnel assembled furniture incorrectly so we ended up doing it ourselves since we couldn't reach dispatch to have driver & crew return to fix it. Two chairs in the sectional sofa were reversed. We are both 71 & shouldn't have to deal with moving about heavy furniture. Other than that issue, we are very pleased.

3 / 5 stars
Michelle
Louisville, KY
9/29/2016
I am happy w/couch, but very unhappy w/delivery process. First, couch was supposed to be a pick-up from store, but never made it to store. Warehouse pick-up hours are awful!! And with delivery, I was told Wednesday was the only delivery day to Bardstown and that I could not request any certain delivery time. This is my second purchase from Bassett as I bought a table and chairs last year. I like the products very much, but will think twice about purchasing from Bassett again due to the stress of getting the couch to my home.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer to determine a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Orange, CT
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Merideth
Wilmington, DE
9/29/2016
Sales staff and quality of product was excellent. You pay more for quality furniture. Our delivery was not the best experience. We had two deliveries. First, the first delivery was set up on a day there was no deliveries. Second, our rug was damaged, so we needed to wait a month for a replacement. Our hand crafted tables took a month longer than expected. Our delivery fee was waived.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Wilmington, DE
9/29/2016
Delivery drivers arrived early, were very friendly and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Cockeysville, MD
9/29/2016
I had two salespeople. The first day I went Irene was wonderful and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
John
Dublin, CA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Hiawatha
Ontario, CA
9/29/2016
The entire sales experience and the delivery people were efficient and careful

1 / 5 stars
James
Orange, CT
9/29/2016
Furniture, Kitchen set arrived damaged (A seat damaged,two chairs Damaged, couch poorly upholster ) Wating for the technician, who are more than two weeks late. I am not pleased with the service

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel & Geoff
Ontario, CA
9/29/2016
Everything was great! The worst part was having to wait 4-6 weeks for our delivery just because we were so excited! Once we decided to spend more on our furniture, we also got more out of our experience at Bassett. Totally worth it!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Farmingdale, NY
9/29/2016
Furniture was delivered in time frame given and the availability to track the delivery time was excellent. Delivery men were efficient and friendly.

3 / 5 stars
Shane
Newport News, VA
9/29/2016
Almost every piece we bought had something wrong with it. It looks great but dang, is someone checking this stuff out before it's shipped?

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret John
Tyler, TX
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynda
Paramus, NJ
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Knoxville, TN
9/29/2016
Lady who helped me in store was super helpful. She was very knowledgeable ad merchandise and very professional. Good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Greensboro, NC
9/29/2016
First of all, we were very pleased with our design consultant, Russell James in Greensboro, NC. Our furniture was delivered before the expected time and it was exactly what we wanted. Looks great!!!!! The delivery men were very professional and were right on time. We will be using Bassett again. Dianne and Britton Roberts

4 / 5 stars
Patricia & Tom
Amherst, NY
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Keandra
Dallas, TX
9/29/2016
Kasey was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Kara
Tyler, TX
9/29/2016
They were very patient and never made me feel like I was wasting their time with questions. They gave good guidance/suggestions and respected my opinion about what I did and didnt like.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/29/2016
Everything from start to finish was a breeze and great quality I will buy again!

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Pineville, NC
9/29/2016
Went back and bought another piece and now less than a week later there is a 30% off sale.

5 / 5 stars
Willie
Southlake, TX
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Temecula, CA
9/29/2016
I had an idea in mind of what I was looking for. I, of course, was hoping to find it on sale. My sales person, Eileen, scoured the sales items until she found exactly what I was looking for. And the price was great! We picked this item up, but I have had other items delivered. I based my survey answer pertaining to delivery on those prior experiences.

2 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Cincinnati, OH
9/29/2016
Make sure all furniture parts are in truck for delivery. Bed & mattress set were delivered last Friday. Rails were missing at delivery. Was told someone from store would contact me on Saturday or Monday. Heard from no one. Called store on Tuesday, it's now Thursday. Still nothing. Terrible customer service.

Bassett Response:  
The rails were left off the order. This was our mistake ! We have ordered and requested the rails to be expedited quickly. We apologized for the delay.
    Page 62 of 233    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies