Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12246 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12246



3051-3100 OF 12246 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
San Antonio, TX
11/23/2016
The sales team was great! I appreciated the expertise and patience while I made my final decisions, and Julio was wonderful with follow ups, both while I was deciding, and once my order was placed. Awesome to have the communication! The furniture even arrived earlier rhan expected!

2 / 5 stars
Susan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/23/2016
The chairs were delivered at 9:15 pm. Over three hours late but the men delivering the chairs were very nice and thanked us for our patience. They did not have the arm cover I requested or a yard of the material that I wanted if they didn't make the arm covers. I probably will not shop there again or recommend it.

Bassett Response:  
The delivery truck broke down and postponed delivery schedule. Designer spoke with husband about arm caps but he was not aware his wife wanted them. We ordered the arm caps for client.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Burlington, MA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Dina
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/23/2016
Very displeased with our whole purchasing experience. We ordered a Beckham sectional in March 2015. We are still waiting for the correct throw pillows that we ordered to arrive. One mishap and mistake after another by staff and by "the factory" which they blamed every error on. We spent over $12,000 and will never use Bassett again and will tell our friends not to go there.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Loved our sales associate, Debi Young! Helpful, knowledgeable. Furniture was ready a week earlier than originally scheduled. Delivery guys were on time and very polite. Overall a great experience with Bassett!!

4 / 5 stars
Mary Jane & Tom
Concord, NC
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Daniella
Catonsville, MD
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet Fleetwood
Colmar, PA
11/23/2016
Delivery guys were friendly and efficient and did a great job setting the credenza up. The credenza is beautiful. It was a close-out and was a very good price. I don't know why I had to wait a month for it though? It seemed like a long time, especially for a sale item.

5 / 5 stars
Brittany
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Woodland Hills, CA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jay & Mary
Cincinnati, OH
11/23/2016
We ordered a $6,000+ couch - very expensive to us. It felt like once we did not accept the extra warranty/protection package, our sales consultant was not friendly. Maybe she did not mean to come across that way - but she did. It was very difficult to nail down a delivery time and I was told 3 different times - very difficult for people who work. The delivery folks then damaged the couch when bringing it in the house. So now I have to take off so someone can come look at it and see if they can repair it or if needs to be replaced. Our sales consultant called a week before it was delivered to see how we liked it - when I told her it had not arrived, I assumed she would call back when we received it - have never heard from her. The individual named Danielle (billing dept?) has been very helpful and given us assurance we will receive a new couch if this one can not be repaired. Not sure we will sh op there again.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Caridad & Tony
Hartsdale, NY
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dale & Klaus
Victor, NY
11/22/2016
The customer service was outstanding. I appreciated the follow-up to be sure I had been notified about date and time of delivery. We love our leather sofa!

5 / 5 stars
David & Alice
Concord, NC
11/22/2016
From sales to delivery, service was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Lou & Diane
Pineville, NC
11/22/2016
Customer service representative was very nice and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Irene
Atlanta, GA
11/22/2016
Great selection

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
11/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jackie
Dallas, TX
11/21/2016
Thank you Bassett and thank you Jessie for you help.

1 / 5 stars
Audrey
Greenville, SC
11/21/2016
table was not completely finished. there were scratches and dents on the legs

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Little Rock, AR
11/21/2016
Kathy is awesome! Delivery guys were very professional, polite and on time. Ordered drapes with guarantee from "Bruce"(Drapery Shop owner)that I would receive within a month. It's approaching 4 months and I've still not received them. One excuse after another. VERY VERY UNHAPPY about this!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Houston, TX
11/21/2016
Sales representative was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient. She has followed through after the delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Rockville, MD
11/20/2016
Our sales associate Regan was wonderful. Thoughtful and helpful and patient. I will be back for more furniture in 2017. Thanks, Tina

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
11/20/2016
My salesman Mark Simpson was so friendly and not the least bit pushy. Really enjoyed working with him.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Dallas, TX
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Clare
Amherst, NY
11/20/2016
Robin Janiak gave us excellent customer service (Sheridan Drive store) once again.

5 / 5 stars
Esther
Paramus, NJ
11/20/2016
The interior designer Sarah Luppino is GREAT!! She is professional, creative, courteous and follow-ups in a timely manner. She is a PLEASURE to collaborate with on any project. I have already recommended her to my friends! Brandy who was responsible for scheduling the delivery was professional and prompt in her communications. The delivery men where very attentive and careful not to knock into the walls and ensured the pieces that had issued were properly recorded. We had a timely follow-up for the issues. The quality of the bedroom furniture is good but not as good as some of your competitors.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Phoenix, AZ
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Atlanta, GA
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynnette
Stoughton, MA
11/20/2016
Friendly and professional delivery staff. Product is excellent. Sales staff fair-I felt that she was a little pushy. Was not listening to what I didn't want. Offering comments to fit in with her ideas not mine. I was so overwhelmed-some of it was on me because we had so many pieces of furniture to purchase. She wanted to continue to show me carpet samples which was not my style. I mentioned two or three times I'm not interested in traditional, etc. and she continued to bring out random samples justifying why each one would work. I had to walk away and mosey on to another part of the store to get away from that push. I hate to give bad reviews. If I did not receive this email to complete the server I would never complain. The problem was I knew what I wanted and knew what I didn't want. Her ambition to sell me was a little too strong. When it was clear that we decided to only get the two chairs she was so done with us. Other than that, she was ok. Sorry, but I'm being honest.

5 / 5 stars
Lupe
San Antonio, TX
11/20/2016
A most knowledgable and caring sales associate ( Jeanie) made my buying experience enjoyable & easy. Jeanie worked diligently to find matching patterns to pull rooms together. What a pleasure to work w/ her.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tracy
Austin, TX
11/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Ontario, CA
11/19/2016
Lorraine provided excellent customer service an is a true professional. The selection and quality of furniture is some of the best we've seen. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald
Richmond, VA
11/19/2016
The quality of the furniture is perfect as always. The delivery people were professional and put furniture in place for us. Very pleased

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Pineville, NC
11/19/2016
knowledgable and friendly staff

5 / 5 stars
John And Barbar
Pineville, NC
11/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jose
Hartsdale, NY
11/19/2016
I had a bad experience wih the delivery company, they do not answered and do not returned any calls concerning the delivery date, I did not have an option to pick up the time for the delivery, when the drivers came with the delivery they did not follow directions, it was a bad experience. I would not recommed it to any of my family or friends.

Bassett Response:  
Mr. & Mrs. Casto were extremely pleased with the services at our store. In fact they came in with a small gift for Michelle and myself to thank us for going beyond! The issue lies with many frustrations with our delivery partner. We have shared the customers feedback with our delivery partner.

1 / 5 stars
Donald
Buford, GA
11/19/2016
Extremely disappointed with the obvious lack of quality control in the manufacture of a "premium" custom piece. The technician who was sent to correct the many problems is a skilled professional. He corrected the loose back corners, the ragged and hanging edges under the corners, the crooked casings on the seat cushions and the soil on the arm. He was not able to correct the issues with the back cushions not being uniform in size. Some attempts were made using a commercial pad material (not the original fill) and he ordered new casings for two cushions. Other cushions have one side seam that is 1/2 to3/4 inch longer that the other side and sewn corners of drastically different radius. Looking at the piece overall, it looks used. I have been in touch with the store manager, but I want a Basset representative, not a contract repairman to see the sofa. Using post manufacture materials to try to correct manufacturing defects is not acceptable on custom furniture. 678-640-2495

Bassett Response:  
Our professional technician that specializes in leather has been able to adjust/repair all of the issues and we are having new cushion covers sent to the client at our expense to resolve the issues. The customer is in contact with the store manager and is satisfied that they will see resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Derrick
San Antonio, TX
11/18/2016
The entire experience was easy and understandable. The representatives were great and the delivery guys handled everything quickly and professionally. Julio Canizalez is a great representative for Bassett Furniture. His recommendations were perfect and my wife and I really appreciated his expertise!

5 / 5 stars
Caryl
Manchester, MO
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Cockeysville, MD
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Ontario, CA
11/18/2016
The Bassett furniture and accessories are beautiful and well made. We recently received our third delivery. We loved our furniture after the first purchase and continued purchasing more furniture as we loved the quality. Lorraine Barrie, our salesperson was wonderful in providing suggestions and advice every step of the way during our purchases. Our home is beautiful because of the expertise provided by Lorraine along with the superb quality of Bassett furniture. Lorraine and Bassett furniture equals expert advice, customer service and quality furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Emmanuel
Austin, TX
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Colette
Kennesaw, GA
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Raleigh, NC
11/18/2016
Very happy with over all experience,would do it again.Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Greenville, SC
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jane & Gary
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
11/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelly
Southlake, TX
11/18/2016
Love Bassett. Only complaint being that when purchasing couch that was floor model, they won't release it until they have something to replace it with. Not too upset but it would have been nice to have it along with other furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Manchester, MO
11/18/2016
Really happy with the quality of what I received. It was an investment but it was well worth it in the end.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Woodland Hills, CA
11/18/2016
Delivery was very professional. Kept me informed throughout the process. Just sorry I had to wait an additional 2 weeks for back ordered items.
    Page 62 of 245    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies