Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13776 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13776



3051-3100 OF 13776 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Rannon
Annapolis, MD
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Ed & Lauren
Jensen Beach, FL
4/27/2017
Delivery was a nightmare. Took an additional 3 weeks due to a key component never being placed in the original order. Very disappointed at how everything was handled and quite frankly have had better experiences with low end furniture companies.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the order was missing a key component. We have ensured the customer has the correct piece and is now satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Shelby
Concord, NC
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jerri
Austin, TX
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Amherst, NY
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Alexis
Hartsdale, NY
4/27/2017
Conflict resolution was impressive. The only problem was getting the right person to acknowledge me.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. We attempted to contact customer but the number was no longer active.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Friendswood, TX
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Gulfport, MS
4/27/2017
We were out of town when furniture was delivered. Sales person game with driver to make sure furniture was put in the correct set up in room.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Amherst, NY
4/27/2017
Love the store and the four things I got from bassett over the years. But I do wish the delivery people were allowed to remove the old furniture. So I didn't have to spend 200 on movers to come.

5 / 5 stars
Tracie
Colmar, PA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shamala
Garden City, NY
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Richard
Newington, CT
4/27/2017
Quality control and inspection of furniture before it is released from the factory, or from the warehouse. Benchmade furniture is made with quality material but the workmanship was a disgrace. (Really). Futher, I really wanted to be reassured that the factory was communicated to and wouldn't repeat the same processing and assembly failures, and would spare us not waiting another 6-8 weeks to be dissappointed again.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Claudette
Pineville, NC
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maricarmen
Garden City, NY
4/27/2017
Customer service was top notch and patiently help us choose pillow designs and sectional

2 / 5 stars
Lauren
Houston, TX
4/27/2017
I've only placed three orders from Bassett and Bassett has messed up something with all three orders. I've only been apologized to and compensated for the first order. Because of this process, I will be very hesitant to order from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Monika
Scottsdale, AZ
4/27/2017
From start to finish ...Bassett Furniture's staff was prompt, helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend Bassett to my friends!

5 / 5 stars
Howard & Mary
Houston, TX
4/27/2017
Everyone was so nice and worked with our schedule. We never felt pressured to to buy. We are looking forward to many years enjoying the new couch.

5 / 5 stars
Betty
Stoughton, MA
4/27/2017
Quality product-

4 / 5 stars
Matthew
Newington, CT
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sherri
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/27/2017
We loved our salesperson Laurie Martino. She followed up wih everything and went above and beyond whenever there was a question or issue. I would highly recommend her to everyone

4 / 5 stars
Charlotte
San Carlos, CA
4/27/2017
The delivery was late, we waited around and had to call to find out the status, the delivery guys did a good job assembling the bed once they got here! Overall poor communication from the company from the time the order was placed online, no updates were received and we had to initiate all contact.

Bassett Response:  
The store has worked with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Farmingdale, NY
4/27/2017
My salesperson,Gail Gottlieb, from the Farmingdale NY showroom was extremely helpful and professional. I needed to furnish my new house in Florida and she helped me choose furnishings for every room. I would have been lost without her help.

5 / 5 stars
Verna
Woodland Hills, CA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Julio
Garden City, NY
4/27/2017
Unfortunately, time frame of delivery was not up-to-par. My furniture delivery took almost 2 months from order date to in my home. Not to mention, my rug is still on back order and still have not received it yet. I placed my entire order on March 9, and today is April 27! I still don't have a completed living room set! Also, I still wouldn't have my furniture peices if it wasn't for me calling to inquire about my order.

5 / 5 stars
Sean
Raleigh, NC
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Shannon
Catonsville, MD
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
April
Fredericksburg, VA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelis
Richmond, VA
4/27/2017
I love Jackie in Richmond VA, she was able to take my order over the phone, sent me additional pictures, and also helped me make last minute selections for additional pieces. I could not of went fprward with this order without her kind help and assistance. She was amazing. Also, Linda the Manager in Fredericksburg VA stepped in to assist me on some last minue item changes, and she was very kind and understanding of our needs. I origionally came to your store due to being unhappy with Ashley's furniture and the quality of their product, due to being my first time coming into your store, I have left Ashley's for good and seen the light at how quality furniture should look and feel. Also, the customer service at your store is UNMATCHED by any other. I love my selections for my new home and I look to become a long time shopper. Thanks K.K. Powell

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Amherst, NY
4/27/2017
Thank you for everything!!

1 / 5 stars
Nehal
Raleigh, NC
4/27/2017
Unfortunately the couch is not the comfort level or quality level expected of Bassett

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer to let the know our sofas do have a break in period. The cores need some time to relax, which happens with a few weeks of use.

5 / 5 stars
Amy & Larry
San Marcos, CA
4/27/2017
Great communication from sales thru to delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Knoxville, TN
4/27/2017
I will send everyone I know to see Msriannina! Awesome experience. We have purchased 20 pieces in the past couple of months. We still have more to get. We sold everything before moving across the country so having to purchase new. Woylsnt go anywhere else .

5 / 5 stars
Sahar
Burlington, MA
4/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joye
Gulfport, MS
4/26/2017
The salesperson, Lisa, went above and beyond to help us pick out furniture! She was very patient and not pushy! She was there to help us in any way she could. Lisa was excellent in instructing delivery staff where to place furniture! Could not be more pleased with the furniture! The other staff was also prompt and helpful! The delivery staff was here to delivery furniture promptly! Very efficient and quick to unload furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Houston, TX
4/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Nancy
Hartsdale, NY
4/24/2017
Nothing stands out as being done REALLY well. Delivery experience was below average because your time window is too big and they were an hour or more late after the window's end time with no call at any time to inform me that they would be late and no way for me to track the status of the delivery other than to call my sales person who provided some information but not very specific information thus not helpful.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Priscilla
Pineville, NC
4/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Sterling, VA
4/24/2017
Maggie, the salesperson, was helpful and knowledgeable about styles and fabrics. She was always pleasant and prompt in answering questions. The two delivery guys were professional and careful with the furniture and the walls. They set up our new sofa-sleeper and showed us how it worked. I highly recommend them all

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Paramus, NJ
4/24/2017
Helped me make decisions without making me feel rushed.

5 / 5 stars
Eric & Jen
Newington, CT
4/24/2017
Great design experience - great attention to our personal style, drive to accomplish things in a timely manner. Overall best in class service.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Newington, CT
4/24/2017
The time and care taken to listen to my ever changing ideas, limited space needs and specific design wants was extraordinary. Karen MacDonald's design expertise and reassurance were remarkable. The excitement that grew as the responsible and careful movers brought our new furniture into our new home was memorable. Karen's follow-up call and emails furthered the caring relationship with Bassett. I had been overwhelmed with the move and now I am just thrilled with my new home. Karen captured my desire to have serene, stylish surroundings that reflect and showcase my family's personality.

1 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
4/22/2017
We received our sectional sofa last Thursday and noticed very bad gathering and wrinkles in the corner peice after one sitting. Also the bottom of the sofa is lumpy. I notified the office by phone email and text with pictures. I asked my salesperson to call me. No call however I received a text saying they would order a new cushion and casing. I'm disappointed with the quality.

Bassett Response:  
The store is working with the store to correct this issue.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Torrance, CA
4/22/2017
Thanks. ..

4 / 5 stars
Iris
Cockeysville, MD
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Molly & Fuller
Knoxville, TN
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maxine
Hoover, AL
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michael
Wilmington, DE
4/22/2017
The options provided for table tops, chairs and pedestals was excellent. Home delivery coordination and communication was excellent. The table top has an area where the paint job was not complete. We are waiting on the repair company to schedule time. So product quality is an open item.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Louisville, KY
4/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Atlanta, GA
4/21/2017
Kim Isreal was a great help with designing my space and meeting my needs. She has great taste and we also have similar taste so her recommendations were perfect. Dunwoody store

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Rockville, MD
4/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 62 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies