Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10786 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10786



3051-3100 OF 10786 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Annapolis, MD
7/31/2016
Delivery associates very courteous,professional. Like the policy of taking picture of placement of item and before and after. Thank you. Will recommend your company to family.

2 / 5 stars
John & Melanie
Atlanta, GA
7/31/2016
We were missing a section. It took a few weeks to get it delivered.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. We had a mis-ship and the wrong sectional piece was delivered to the customer. We have the correct piece on order and expedited.

5 / 5 stars
Michael &
Phoenix, AZ
7/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Valerie
Farmingdale, NY
7/30/2016
Was not happy with dining chairs . They are very uneven deliverer said he adjusted as well as he could but my floors were uneven. Funny I had 2 different dining set chairs for the last 11/2 yrs and I had no problems with uneven and ably legs. Deliverer said it was the best he could do or chairs would no be sturdy. Not happy!

5 / 5 stars
Griselle
Westport, CT
7/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Stoughton, MA
7/30/2016
everything !

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Fort Worth, TX
7/30/2016
I love getting Bassett furniture! Always well made and holds up great. Your delivery crew was very prompt and professional. Thanks!

4 / 5 stars
Richard
Paramus, NJ
7/29/2016
We had a poor experience in that the chairs delivery were not to the style we ordered. It took 4 additional months to have the correct chair assembled and delivered. Then our server arrived damaged and we are still waiting for a service call back. Lastly, we ardered lamps and were told we could expect delivery in 2 weeks. It actually took over 2 months.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Fredericksburg, VA
7/29/2016
Customer service was fantastic - responsive, continual and polite. Delivery was on time and product was beyond was I expected in quality. I'm very satisfied and plan to return soon for additional pieces for my home.

4 / 5 stars
Jonelle
Kennesaw, GA
7/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered the incorrect size rails. We have ordered the corrected size and have asked the order to be rushed.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Houston, TX
7/29/2016
My design consultant Josette Christolin was off the charts helpful. I picked out the recliner I wanted and then she helped me pick out the right love seat to go with it. She helped me coordinate the fabrics for the two pieces. She kept in touch with me and kept me advised as to when I would be receiving my love seat and recliner. When the did arrive at the delivery warehouse, she notified me. I had never dealt with Bassett before and I very impressed with the delivery of my order also. I was called the day before and then the driver called me to tell me when he would be at my apartment. It was such a pleasure dealing with everyone that I was in contact with.

2 / 5 stars
Allen
Austin, TX
7/29/2016
Design work. The couch is too big for my living room. The sales person/designer took measurements, but we're not totally accurate. And heights were not taken into effect. She showed me 2 plans, neither of which were in 3-D. Just flat plans that did not show how that size couch would overwhelm a small living room. I came to your store mainly due to advertising showing that couch on sale for about $4,500. I gave the salesperson a budget of $4,500 - $7,000 thinking I could get the couch plus accessories at the top end of the 7k, but what I wound up with is a couch that is too big for the room, and nothing left in the budget for accessories. On top of that, when the couch was delivered, the delivery person showed me how the sections hooked together. But later, after he left, I tried to undo the couch to reposition the sections, and could not do what he tried to show me. I called the store, they put me on hold for a long time, and never called back. Nor has salesperson done any follow up

Bassett Response:  
We have reviewed the floor plans and they are designed accurately based on the space. We have scheduled a seasoned designer to visit the customers home and view the placement in person.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Rockville, MD
7/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Knoxville, TN
7/29/2016
Gracious help from sales rep who kept me apprised of sales as I waited to make a decision on my purchase. Very careful and friendly delivery men. On time as scheduled. Love my new sofa

5 / 5 stars
Charles & Betty
Atlanta, GA
7/29/2016
When we were thinking about doing a total "refresh" of our living room we contacted Brenda Swenor. She guided us through the whole process - from getting an idea of what we had in mind to develping it into a reality. Brenda is very professional and has quality customer service nailed down! Her guidance made the process stress free. The order was placed on 6/25/16 and everything was delivered on 7/23/16. The living room could not be more beautiful! Starting with our order right up to the delivery, we received the best service from her, your Richmond staff setting up delivery and the two gentlemen that delivered the furniture. All professional and a pleasure to work with. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Ontario, CA
7/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Arline
Paramus, NJ
7/28/2016
One chair is damaged I wanted the chair replaced and they wanted to replace a part on the chair which was not acceptable to me. I did not purchase merchandise from Bob's furniture. When I called to discuss the matter I was told a picture had to be taken and e-mail to the store. I have dealt with high end furniture stores and if there was a problem a person was sent to the house to look and check the problem. This rubs me the wrong way and therefore I will not purchase any more merchandise from your store or recommend any one to purchase anything from your store.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Graciela
Stoughton, MA
7/28/2016
The turn around time was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/28/2016
Miss Lam was just wonderful in helping me choose a fabric for my chair. I have to admit I was a little doubtful at first if I would like what she recommended. The chair arrived and Iove the look of it. I am very pleased. I do think that your delivery charge of $139.00 for one chair is outrageous. I don't live 2 miles from the store.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Farmingdale, NY
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Damon & Jane
Southlake, TX
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Pineville, NC
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Janet
Austin, TX
7/28/2016
My first purchase I was not loving sofa. Felt like I was not guided in right direction. However, I am thankful that you listened to me and made an acception to exchange. I am so thrilled with my new choice. My salesperson Erica heard me loud and clear. She is amazing. Thank you again. As far as quality of product I have only had for a week. So far so good.

5 / 5 stars
Ben & Valerie
Houston, TX
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Houston, TX
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pam & Richard
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/28/2016
I have done business with Bassett many times. I keep coming back....must I say more? Thank you for continuing to make my home beautiful! Lisa, my sales rep was awesome! She was very knowledgeable about the products and followed up on ever aspect of my purchase. Thank you , Lisa!

5 / 5 stars
Dallas
Knoxville, TN
7/28/2016
Sales associate, Kim, was great. Knowledgeable...helpful with coordinating colors. Good follow up in all aspects. Pricey by comparison but ery impressed with Kim, appearance of store and timely follow tbrough with delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Fredericksburg, VA
7/28/2016
Love Carole!

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Stoughton, MA
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dave & Claire
Concord, NC
7/28/2016
Our salesperson Christine Keogh was excellent. Very knowledgeable, made design recommendations, informed us of upcoming sales, provided us with updated quotes, and did not pressure us at all. Very professional and highly recommend her. Delivery experience was just average. To be honest, Macy's provided higher quality delivery service and white glove treatment.

5 / 5 stars
Ric
Raleigh, NC
7/28/2016
Very happy with the whole process at Bassett from a knowledgeable and helpful sales person (Izabella) to a professional delivery crew. Well done.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Farmingdale, NY
7/28/2016
Renee was my salesperson in the Farmingdale location. So helpful, so knowledgeable, no unkept promises. Followed up on anything I asked. I trusted her judgement. Very professional. Delivery guys were in and out in 15 mins. everything went so smoothly And now I have a beautiful new livingroom

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Raleigh, NC
7/28/2016
Knowledgable sales staff that worked with us to get the couch we were looking for. It was ready when promised and the delivery was quick and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Paramus, NJ
7/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Irvine, CA
7/27/2016
Stephanie Martinez kept us informed of any status changes with our order. Very good communication and customer service!

4 / 5 stars
Myrna
Raleigh, NC
7/27/2016
Help to decide color of fabric and wood

3 / 5 stars
Judith
Phoenix, AZ
7/27/2016
A fifth chair was ordered and came in damaged. A replace chair was offered but was discolored and missing decorative nails. A new chair was ordered and was acceptable

3 / 5 stars
Christina
Richmond, VA
7/27/2016
Drawers are flimsy for the price paid. Drawers when opened all the way wiggle and half of our drawers do not glide smoothly. Footboard on bed is a different color than the rest of it.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the quality concerns with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara & John
Amherst, NY
7/27/2016
helped with color choices and fabric that went well together. good advice on style choice. Generally very helpful. our sales rep was Heather Donohue. She gave us also an excellent discount. Many thanks

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Wanda
Las Vegas, NV
7/27/2016
Everything was ordered and delivered as expected! Great service from ordering to delivery!!!

5 / 5 stars
Summer
Greenville, SC
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mel
Knoxville, TN
7/27/2016
The delivery crew was amazingly kind and upbeat especially considering how much furniture they had to move in 95º weather! They really took care in making sure every piece was exactly where we wanted it. My leather sectional looks better than expected and fits perfectly in our space. The floor plan capabilities the designers use is a huge help. Our custom dining table and chairs has the most beautiful finish and i could not be any happier!

5 / 5 stars
Susanne
Concord, NC
7/27/2016
I like that I can customize and everything is made in NC. You should market that more. I had no idea until a family member told me, and I have lived within 2 miles of your store for 10 years.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsey
Dallas, TX
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jake
Cincinnati, OH
7/27/2016
Entire staff from sales to delivery were courteous helpful and genuine

1 / 5 stars
Sarika
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/27/2016
The price was quoted as something else. Then the manager came and increased it saying Justin had made an error. We were told that items are in stock and will be delivered in a week. Then we got 2 calls and delivery date kept on shifting. Do not know what the delivery date is and what to believe. Absolutely a rotten experience. Pl verify facts with Justin. She was OK, but the manager was horrible. Pradeep Saxena C 201 486 4196.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was unclear about the original versus sale pricing.We have reached out to the customer to resolve her concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Kathy
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/27/2016
no one has called me about a stain on my new furniture. No one has called me about the buckling of material on my 1 chairs at $1700 a piece! unhappy.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ellen
Burlington, MA
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ilene
Richmond, VA
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Susan & Steve
Las Vegas, NV
7/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the Affinity leather sectional. After a month the leather started to show comfort wrinkles which is completely normally when leather begins to relax.
    Page 62 of 216    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies