Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14803 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14803



3051-3100 OF 14803 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Nicki
Greenville, SC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Richard
Ontario, CA
7/27/2017
The couch was not worth how much we payed for it . The price of the warranty is too much . Need to get your prices in line with other stores . Very unhappy with your company. ☹

Bassett Response:  
The customer feels the quality is great, experience with Russell was excellent but felt that they should have shopped more because he feels that the amount they paid is too expensive. We explained the quality of our construction and that we hope that this sectional lasts him longer than our competitors, which is why we feel the value of our price point. He was happy that we took the initiative to contact him to inquire

5 / 5 stars
John
Concord, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Greensboro, NC
7/27/2017
The sales guy was wonderful and the delivery guy was very personable

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
King of Prussia, PA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/27/2017
Beautiful , great fabric

1 / 5 stars
Sharon
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
I am disgruntled with Bassett's cust. service. I placed a $15,000.00+ order in Garden City, NY to be delivered to Jupiter, Fl and was erroneously promised a guaranteed 30 day delivery. The first shipment took 1 1/2 mths and the media console took 2 mths to arrive to me. The sales rep. was not honest with me about the details of the delivery. Then I go and put my trust in Bassett again by ordering a $5,000.00 bedroom set (2 weeks later) from their Fl store and while the lead time for delivery was much shorter...it arrived damaged. The bedroom mirror was shattered and the headboard/footboard panels, side rails all arrived scuffed with nicks all over them. I informed the driver that I wanted to refuse the order and he said I needed to keep it as a loner. I was instructed to keep the bed as loner and to refuse the mirror delivery because the warehouse accidentally released a pc. that they knew was damaged. I now have to wait 30 days for replacement pieces...which is ridiculous

Bassett Response:  
The order was placed 6/8 and was delivered on 7/20. We reached out to Sharon and apologized for the delay. The customer thanked us for the apology.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna
Farmingdale, NY
7/27/2017
Had great experience. Expensive but I think worth it given the help and overall quality.

5 / 5 stars
Greta
King of Prussia, PA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve Patti
Burlington, MA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Garden City, NY
7/27/2017
I have had a very poor experience with Bassett, as I am still waiting now over 3 months for my bedroom set that I fully paid for and thought was going to be delivered in June but didn't find out until the delivery company sent me a text with the items I was getting and my bedroom set was not coming that day. The sales and support staff STILL cannot give me a date when I can expect the remainder of my order, which I think is unacceptable. The one piece I did receive, a custom ottoman that cost me over $1000, is very nice although it has some flaws. At this point I am not going to complain and keeping it because I need it, but slightly concerned about the quality and how long it will actually last. I had a wonderful experience with Jenni, my sales associate, but the fact that I still don't have the majority of my order and have no idea when it is arriving has made this a very poor experience for me with Bassett and therefore I would not recommend anyone ordering from them.

Bassett Response:  
The designer offered to visit the home but the customer refused. Upon delivery the sofa would not fit in the elevator. The customer has some concerns with the ottoman and we are sending a service technician to review the ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Raleigh, NC
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Livingston, NJ
7/27/2017
Everyone was friendly and easy to work with both at the store and during delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Austin, TX
7/27/2017
I ordered on the internet. Dry easy to order, good communication, and quick delivery. The people who delivered were very efficient and polite.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Atlanta, GA
7/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brandi
Houston, TX
7/26/2017
Alton was amazing at the store on the Southwest Freeway in Houston, TX. He was extremely helpful in the entire process of choosing furniture, fabrics, pillows, etc. He made the experience fun and stress free. The delivery men were very helpful as well and put the furniture exactly where I wanted it and held each piece up for me to put felt pads in the bottom.

5 / 5 stars
Kimberly
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/26/2017
Follow up and follow trough by both sales rep and delivery company to fix lack of sectional connector were terrific.

5 / 5 stars
Jason
Tyler, TX
7/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Hoover, AL
7/25/2017
When our furniture arrived there were a few spots on one of the sofa pieces plus spend mark. I was of course disappointed. However, the furniture tech they sent out Friday was amazing. He worked some kind of miracle. The staff at the Hoover location is great. We love Laura and Bart.

5 / 5 stars
Alexis
Concord, NC
7/25/2017
My entire experience was great!

5 / 5 stars
Jeannette
Atlanta, GA
7/25/2017
The Bassett sales representative was super helpful with figuring out what pieces fit best in my space and was very patient to work with my very slow decision process. Couldn't have done it without her.

2 / 5 stars
Brittany
Greensboro, NC
7/24/2017
It has been 3-4 weeks and our order still isn't fully taken care of. Our drawer broke the day the piece arrived- still not replaced/ fixed. Our handles were installed unlevel- still not fixed. And our bedside tables had the wrong handles because the salesmen told us we could get it with the handles that matched the dresser/ chest and that wasn't true. Now I'm very unhappy with the overall look of the pieces in the room. They've tried to help me find other matching handles, but none will look right. I can't believe that you would make a set of furniture where the handles don't match from piece to piece.

Bassett Response:  
All issues have been corrected and the customer is satisfied. The customer assumed the handles were wrong, when they were actually correct for the piece. The store ordered and installed different hardware from another collection to satisfy the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Irvine, CA
7/24/2017
The whole purchasing process was great but the picture on the website showed the drawers having cedar wood but only the very bottom 2 drawer had them so it was somewhat misleading not to mention the product was from Vietnam. There was also a foul smell to the furniture that lasted about 10 days. Great service for expected so much more for $2,300.

1 / 5 stars
Kelly
Los Angeles, CA
7/24/2017
Seeing as we ordered 4 pieces of furniture 10 weeks ago and we have one received ONE item that was not damaged thus far, I would say our experience has been pretty awful. The only reason we purchased from Bassett to begin with was because you promised our products would be made and delivered in 30 days. 72 days later and I'm still waiting for our bed and two chairs to be replaced with non-damaged goods made with ANY attention to quality. The sales team has been ok, communication in a timely manner could definitely be improved. Biggest issue is you cannot stand by your consumer promise or value proposition- delivering quality goods on time. Stop quoting 30 days to anyone. It's a total lie.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Greenville, SC
7/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Austin, TX
7/23/2017
We love our bench made bed. It is so sturdy! The quality of this product is what you did best.

1 / 5 stars
Mechell
Friendswood, TX
7/23/2017
Our salesperson, Nancy Norton, purchased an item that we did not agree upon. We asked for a battery self contained not a wall plug in. We were NOT AWARE that there was a difference in the chair that we tried out at store because of the reclining range. We were NOT AWARE that the chair, when reclined fully, took up more space than our expectation. No self contained battery pack available!!!!!

Bassett Response:  
A battery pack has been ordered for this customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jane & Neil
Woodland Hills, CA
7/22/2017
The sales person was so helpful and knowledgeable

5 / 5 stars
Drew
Buford, GA
7/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas & Robin
Sterling, VA
7/22/2017
Our sales associate, Maggie Garcia was wonderful - friendly, helpful, very customer service oriented. Kept us up to date with our order and was right on target for how long it would take. Will definitely be our first stop for our next purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Lou
Amherst, NY
7/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Charles
Houston, TX
7/22/2017
We selected the Provence Kg Bed, we elected to pickup from wharehouse. Husband only checked headboard and employees didn't unwrap and QC check the remaining pieces before it was loaded onto our vehicle. Once husband arrived home, we unpacked rails, slats and footer board and they were damaged / broken. Found issue with headboard. Reported problem to store, 5 days later part of the bed was repaired. New parts ordered and arrived several days later. We had to piece this new expensive bed together between delivery parts and ours. Extremely disappointing.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer who informed us she was thrilled with the level of customer service she received, the delivery teams, the store. She just was disappointed that the bed had problems in the first place. We offered to completely replace the bed but she declined and says it looks beautiful but it was just a long process to make that happen. She thanked us for our quick response and follow through.

2 / 5 stars
Gloria
Torrance, CA
7/22/2017
We love the quality of all the "custom made" items we ordered (a sectional, 6 cube chairs and a dining table). BUT, your POST-PURCHASE customer service is AWFUL! Our table arrived damaged on one edge (about 12 inches of damage on a round table likely caused at the manufacturing stage). One of our six cube chairs was missing AND one arm cap was missing. We ordered our furniture in MAY! They delivered the items in June! The repairman arrived on July 15 and declared that he couldn't fix our table. It's already July 22 today and we have NOT YET heard 1) whether our table top will be replaced and 2) have not received our cube chair. Ugh. We didn't buy cheap furniture. In exchange for our more than $7,000, I expect better communication and prompt service. I get the feeling the service people feel we have all the time in the world. If customer service improves soon, I'd consider buying more furniture from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and are actively working to resolve the issue, a new table top has been ordered.

2 / 5 stars
Emily
Austin, TX
7/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was upset that she had to call several times over 2 week timeframe to get her furniture scheduled. She loves the chairs but she felt forgotten and frustrated by our delivery scheduling. I apologized and I explained that we had a couple of weeks of scheduling issues about the time she was trying to get delivery. We talked about how great the chairs looked in her home and she was very thankful.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
King of Prussia, PA
7/21/2017
Support from sales associate was excellent. Bert was patient, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I valued and trusted his opinions. I am a very satisfied customer.

3 / 5 stars
Deborah
Paramus, NJ
7/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Houston, TX
7/21/2017
Salesman great! Product-Love! Receptionist at store was awful!! Wouldn't get off her cell-looked like Facebook. Told the salesman that it was very much a turn off. He said that lots of people complain, but the manager, who greeted me, loves her!!! Not a great first impression. Thankfully, I loved what I was buying. Store is on SW Freeway in Houston, TX.

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Paramus, NJ
7/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dale
Concord, NC
7/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Southlake, TX
7/21/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Friendswood, TX
7/21/2017
I am disappointed in my own choice, I purchased the medium size sofa and the seat is too shallow, the back pillows too big so it makes you feel like you're being pushed forward. It does not feel comfortable and the color of my fabric looks different in my living room and it is not soft to the touch. I am sick about my choice and this was not inexpensive!

1 / 5 stars
Mary
Orange, CT
7/21/2017
I have purchased a couch and rug and paid in full but they have not been delivered. I have made phone calls to the sales assistant and management to no avail. I am very disappointed and dissatisfied with my experience.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize for the delay.We contacted Ms.Pagliaro on 7/8/17. The designer and I offered to come and lay out the rug in the event that both pieces did not arrive at the same time,as the rug would ship direct as opposed to being delivered with the rest of her furniture. We will continue to follow up until completion of delivery as this product is high on demand and on backorder.

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Ontario, CA
7/21/2017
Russell was an amazing salesman. He showed us how and where our purchases were being made, didn't pressure us in any way to make decision, and most of all made us feel comfortable and confident in our purchases. Once they were delivered, we were esctatic and couldn't ask for a better experience. We've bought 4 pieces from Russell and will continue to do so. He's been an absolute delight!

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Friendswood, TX
7/20/2017
Ease of building exactly what I needed in the right color to match antableni already had. My saleswoman was smart, efficient and friendly. Too bad one chair out of the four was a different shade.

3 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard & Jane
San Antonio, TX
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Toni
Paramus, NJ
7/20/2017
Service by sales person excellant Christal in finance was accurate, helpful and consistent in her communication and follow up.the people who delivered to my home, in all cases were exceptional. I referred a friend Would also come back in future

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Greensboro, NC
7/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
John
Austin, TX
7/20/2017
Nice store layout, good selection of chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Fredericksburg, VA
7/20/2017
Delivery crew came exactly on time moved the new furniture in (and around) and were gone. They had taken the extra step of unpacking the furniture before arrival! Thanks for asking. Ron and Stephanie
    Page 62 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies