Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



3101-3150 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Gregory
Paramus, NJ
1/12/2017
Your cushions are terrible and quality control suspect

1 / 5 stars
Rita
Manchester, MO
1/12/2017
I ordered a table that costs over $3,000.00. The chairs came in looking like they were depressed. You can see that the paint did not cover all of the wood. The manager told me that the paint I had ordered was. discontinued. She could get someone to come and sand the chairs and repaint them. I could have done this with an old set and not spent the money on this new set. Please call me 314 322 8806.

Bassett Response:  
We are working on a resolution with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Erin
Rockville, MD
1/11/2017
Helped with the overall design to make sure the whole room fit together

4 / 5 stars
Sheri
Stoughton, MA
1/11/2017
Delivery was over a month late and product arrived in an unsatisfactory condition and I had to wait another two days for the product to be cleaned up. The warehouse manager, Bruce, however went above and beyond to fix a situation he did not create. I actually sent a letter to my salesperson to commend him.

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Burlington, MA
1/11/2017
Your sales staff was great! They worked with us to determine delivery that worked for us and even checked the couch before leaving the showroom. She contacted me directly to let me know everything looked good to go prior to leaving the showroom.

5 / 5 stars
Charles & Diane
Falls Church, VA
1/11/2017
OUTSTANDING FROM MCLEAN STORE-- WE HAD A VERY LARGE ORDER & SUPERB PRODUCT, SUPPORT, SERVICE, THANK YOU "WELL DONE"

5 / 5 stars
Jose
Houston, TX
1/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jeff
Cincinnati, OH
1/10/2017
Kristin Kraemer was very friendly, helpful and likable. Not at all pushy, lots of helpful information and very personable.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Friendswood, TX
1/10/2017
Sandra and Janice were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I enjoyed working with both of them. Your showroom furniture and fabric samples are so plentiful, I had trouble making a decision.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel & Mike
Houston, TX
1/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paulette
Concord, NC
1/9/2017
Customer service was amazing. Listening to what the customer is looking for, and assisting to find exactly what the customer wants and attention to detail.

5 / 5 stars
Rosa & Carlos
Rockville, MD
1/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
1/9/2017
I have placed an entire room of family room furniture. Starting with a design consultant that was wonderful. Who designed our family room. After our order was placed the service was awful. The delivery team delivered the wrong sofa off the truck. After sitting in the correctly delivered sofa I noticed the fill was incorrect, the special Order fill was not filled in the seat cushions. Our rug that the design consultant ordered was delivered to much of my surprise it was ordered incorrectly. So I am waiting for the sofa to be made correctly and the correct rug to be delivered. By the time the order is done correctly it will be possibly three months from the time the order was placed. This was supposed to be a dream makeover and instead turned into a nightmare. It is my hope that the company does the right thing and not only corrects all the mistakes but also give some compensation for the trouble and hassle. Unfortunately I would not recommend Bassett furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to determine a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Little Rock, AR
1/9/2017
The sales staff (Laura and Tracey) shared their knowledge and advice while fitting in with my style and concerns. Very helpful and friendly! The 2 delivery guys were outstanding! So helpful, gracious, knowledgeable about "how to" and patient! Hope they are being well paid! All people are definitely assets to the Bassett enterprise! Thanks so much!

5 / 5 stars
John
Falls Church, VA
1/8/2017
Donna provided exceptional advice and customer service. It was a pleasure to do business with her!!

2 / 5 stars
S Ray
Raleigh, NC
1/8/2017
Salesperson did not contact me when my furniture arrived.I had to call them. One of the doors does not close properly. Quality control at the factory and store is very poor. This problem should have been caught and repaired at the factory or store.

Bassett Response:  
We are addressing the customers concerns and the importance of follow up after the sale.

5 / 5 stars
Holly And Jay
Cincinnati, OH
1/8/2017
Consultation and design were great. Once we placed our order however communication pretty much stopped unless initiated by us. Had to repeatedly call to check on order status.

4 / 5 stars
Vatche
Falls Church, VA
1/8/2017
Unsatisfied with delivery promptness. Delivery was delayed beyond promised dates, leaving us to scramble for replacement solution for planned events around the holidays.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer and we discussed their frustration over the delivery. They were very happy with the purchase and with their designer Terri. She was very appreciative of us loaning her chairs for her event .

4 / 5 stars
Brian And Beth
Knoxville, TN
1/8/2017
I love my upholstered pieces and rugs but am dissatisfied with the painted wood pieces. The finish is entirely too delicate for daily use. I am also not impressed with the way Bassett handles damaged furniture. Waiting weeks for replacement parts and then bringing those parts and tools into my home and using my living room floor as a work surface to repair a damaged piece is not high level service. If a piece is damaged upon delivery, it should be replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to Mrs. Stubbs and thanked her for her comments. We are going to use her experience on doing repairs in home as an opportunity for improvement. In the future we will explain the process and figure out the best way to take care of the situation in the least intrusive way. In the end we want the client to have a great experience and anytime there is damaged furniture we need get this remedied as quickly as possible.

5 / 5 stars
Gregg
Cockeysville, MD
1/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phylicia
Houston, TX
1/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Larry
Manchester, MO
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to contact the customer since they did not leave any comments.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Southaven, MS
1/7/2017
Excellent markdown of the product. Contracting store (The Great American Home Store-Southhaven) performed an excellent in-house delivery. Prompt time delivery within allocated delivery window. Courteous and professional staff.

1 / 5 stars
Yelena
Chestnut Hill, MA
1/7/2017
The most unprofessional experience I ever had working with a furniture company. The store staff, while half polite, was not knowledgeable in the product, took several days to deliver an answer which was not accurate. The delivery team was the team was so rude and unprofessional and never complicated the job properly. I will never use Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
The product was delivered to Florida. The drivers were instructed to not assemble bed and leave wrapped by construction crew on sight. They returned to assemble the bed for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Tim/Katie
Richmond, VA
1/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mallory
Raleigh, NC
1/6/2017
Scott and Mary were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the products.

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Southlake, TX
1/6/2017
Allison our sales rep, for the second time I might add is great to work with. We really appreciate her time and help with items.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
LoneTree, CO
1/6/2017
Ordered on line due to interesting interaction with sales staff in the store. Delivery staff were wonderful. Small nick in console that I noticed after the delivery. I enjoy looking at your website and I am planning additional purchases this year.

5 / 5 stars
Warren & Patty
Torrance, CA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Dallas, TX
1/6/2017
Notification of and scheduling of delivery. Online shopping.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Pineville, NC
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Darcy
Houston, TX
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Reeta
Houston, TX
1/6/2017
Sofa arrived with black marks

5 / 5 stars
Hugh
Kennesaw, GA
1/6/2017
Kristy Foster went well above what Customer Service should be. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and incredible to work with. Hope to work with her again in the future!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Amherst, NY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leota
Manchester, MO
1/6/2017
TIFFANY WAS VERY SWEET AND HELPFUL IN MY PURCHASE...

4 / 5 stars
Jim And Lynn
Phoenix, AZ
1/6/2017
Two of the chairs were delivered missing floor gliders. We informed our store contacts and they are working on the problem.

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Newington, CT
1/6/2017
Excellent in store ,respectful sales process. This said, we are awaiting service for sectional that when delivered was not aligned properly. Additionally, seat fitness is much more than we experienced in the store. Is there a way to reduce the firmness of the seats?

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Burlington, MA
1/6/2017
I had a great experience with Bassett. Zabdi (Burlington location) was my sales consultant and she did an outstanding good. I would highly recommend Bassett. Sandy T. Waltham

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Holly
Southlake, TX
1/6/2017
Susan Frnka was excellent to work with. She listened to what we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Shannan & Tim
Louisville, KY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda And Jack
Kennesaw, GA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Evy
Ontario, CA
1/6/2017
Salesman was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Delivery was a few days early, which was great. However, the coffee table had a bluish dust that took several wipe downs with water in order to be clean

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Amherst, NY
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susy
Rockville, MD
1/6/2017
Lyn McDermott was very patient professional and provided exceptional customer support

5 / 5 stars
Dennis
Irvine, CA
1/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lenore
Woodland Hills, CA
1/6/2017
Et my needs Showed me several options

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Irvine, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jessica
Austin, TX
1/5/2017
I've been trying to work with the location on Burnet in Austin to schedule a pick up and drop off of the couch I currently have (Bradford) and the couch I would like (Hamilton) and have found it to be considerably more difficult than I would have imagined to receive a response. Additionally, I keep speaking with different sales people that have quoted me vastly different prices for the same thing.

Bassett Response:  
We have been in contact with the customer. The customer purchased online and she purchased the wrong item. We allowed her a reselection under our company guidelines.

5 / 5 stars
Nev
Farmingdale, NY
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 63 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies