Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

9809 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 9809



3101-3150 OF 9809 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Burlington, MA
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rob & Roxanne
Brick, NJ
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Meaghan
Dallas, TX
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Barbara
Scottsdale, AZ
5/19/2016
Terrible customer service. Until I reciivied any help about my order they made me absoulrely crazy.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and apologized for the delay in communication. Customer is happy that we reached out to her regarding her feedback.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Dallas, TX
5/19/2016
You were very flexible with us in keeping our items in your warehouse until we were ready for delivery of our items as our construction project was considerably delayed.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Victor, NY
5/19/2016
Sales Rep did a nice job. Nice product but a couple of QC issues. Choose to pick up not have the product delivered because the delivery window was to large and would have to be available all day.

4 / 5 stars
Edward
Wilmington, DE
5/19/2016
you were very acceptable to delaying our delivery til we were ready, even after one schedule was canceled by us . also store personal were extremely friendly to talk to even after the sale when we called with customer service issues.

4 / 5 stars
Ann
Annapolis, MD
5/19/2016
The communication, as to the status of my order, was excellent. As a bonus, my furniture arrived early.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy And Peter
Fredericksburg, VA
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rosemarie & Dan
Victor, NY
5/19/2016
We were especially impressed with the delivery men Timothy and Anthony. Very respectful, cheerful and we had a great conversation. They were terrific and were even willing to take our old metal frame to the garage because we had no way to do it ourselves. No problem. Best delivery service we ever recall.

5 / 5 stars
Adam & Janessa
San Marcos, CA
5/19/2016
I had such a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Only bummer is one of the chairs is wobbly but staff is working to resolve the issue for us. Really pleased with the entire process.

2 / 5 stars
Dana
Manchester, MO
5/19/2016
Sales staff seems more concerned with intrapersonal chat than in helping client.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with our store and addressed this comment to ensure professionalism exists on the sales floor at all times. We also followed up with the customer to see if any further assistance was needed. Customer stated she is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Rick
Atlanta, GA
5/19/2016
very nice customer interaction by delivery crew as well as the repair person who came to align the couches!

5 / 5 stars
Ronnie
Raleigh, NC
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lauren
Paramus, NJ
5/19/2016
Delivery men should have booties to cover their feet. Had to call multiple times to set up delivery.

Bassett Response:  
The customer had concerns with our delivery partner in trying to schedule her delivery. The customer also expressed concern that the delivery team did not wear protective booties when entering their home. We have share this feedback with our delivery partner.

3 / 5 stars
Deb
Little Rock, AR
5/19/2016
The furniture is nice and we enjoyed working with our local Bassett. The furniture was delivered fine, but it is now off-gassing and wish it didn't smell chemical-like. It is very expensive, so I'm not sure I would recommend it as a first-line choice. If it holds up, I will probably go back for other major pieces, but I will shop around for the smaller items.

5 / 5 stars
Marjolein
Kennesaw, GA
5/19/2016
Your customer service has been excellent, and we love the styles available.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Atlanta, GA
5/19/2016
Sales staff was attentive and helpful. Delivery date was spot on. Delivery service was thorough, providing a call with available delivery dates and times. They sent email and phone confirmation. Delivery service called prior to arriving at my house. Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Cecile
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Audra
Dallas, TX
5/19/2016
Casey Folks made our experience the very best!! WE are so pleased with our new furniture!!

5 / 5 stars
Keith
Richmond, VA
5/19/2016
I was very pleased with the salesman and you store. Unlike other locations I visited I did not feel pressured and the item I wanted to see was available!

5 / 5 stars
Debbie And Jim
Victor, NY
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Annette
Paramus, NJ
5/19/2016
Delivery

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Las Vegas, NV
5/19/2016
Although happy with service and furniture, a couple of drawers to dresser I bought are not closing properly without me needing to lift it slightly. Only had for a few days.

5 / 5 stars
Siddiq
Irvine, CA
5/19/2016
Sales staff very good & polite, went extra mile to satisfy me even though product ordered came defective. Genevieve went the extra mile for us.

4 / 5 stars
Etta & Diego
Temecula, CA
5/19/2016
I am not satisfied with my dinning room table!!!

1 / 5 stars
Ruby
Temecula, CA
5/19/2016
My experience in your store was terrible! I ordered a custom bench made dinning table that took 9 weeks and then when it was delivered was in terrible shape paint dripping all edges of the table!! I spent 5,000.00 that was ridiculous and my table was picked up I have to wait another week . I was going to purchase rugs and t.Maria did not call me back I asked her to look and see what the store had in the colors i was looking for never called me back. The girls in the Temecula office said they did not have time they were busy when I was in your store to pick out my table. My presentation was thrown together last minute with none of the colors we talked about. I would really like a manage or someone to call me. 951-897-5104 I can give you full detail of my experience.

5 / 5 stars
Denise & Steve
Irvine, CA
5/19/2016
Everything

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Raleigh, NC
5/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Deborah
Houston, TX
5/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rolando
San Antonio, TX
5/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Catonsville, MD
5/18/2016
Sales staff was professional helpful thorough and smart. Helped me through the process without being pushy. Bassett delivered the custom bed just as ordered and turned it around in just 30 days. Looks great (and sleeps great) in my new master bedroom.

5 / 5 stars
Lois
Hartsdale, NY
5/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Michele
Paramus, NJ
5/18/2016
Requested a swatch of my custom chair. Swatch arrived week after chair delivered. Salesperson blamed Bassett. As a result, unlikely to purchase rest of furniture for my new home from bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delay of the swatches. The designer followed up with the customer to confirm she has received them and to let her know she was available to work with her on her selection when the customer is ready.

4 / 5 stars
Gregory
Houston, TX
5/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Newington, CT
5/18/2016
Nancy Lee our sales person was excellent. She wasn't over zealous but explained the product well and made us feel comfortable with our purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Wilmington, DE
5/18/2016
Appreciated salesperson being helpful but not aggressive/ pushy. Being able to get realtime info on home delivery was extremely helpful. Gorgeous furniture.

3 / 5 stars
Chad & Karen
Austin, TX
5/18/2016
The store in Austin Texas is fantastic. The sales staff went above and beyond to take care of our family it's a helpless furnish our new home. When it came to delivery time however it was a horrible failure. We had a dining table that needed to be delivered twice because of incorrect completion of our order. Our order was delivered piecemeal over a three-month period. We finally received our first correct order, but the confusion with the delivery service the incorrect order and the distance between our success of deliveries was quite frustrating. This was the second time we fully furnished a home with Bassett in the future we might think twice if your delivery process does not improve.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Irvine, CA
5/18/2016
Saleperson, Dana, was very helpful and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Pineville, NC
5/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Dallas, TX
5/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Farmingdale, NY
5/18/2016
I think you have an excellent and knowledgable sales team and great products. However, I think the time from purchase to delivery could be improved (should be less than thirty days).

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Marilyn
San Antonio, TX
5/18/2016
Actually, everything. There is nothing to complain about. I would recommend having a few more choices for transitional design in all the tables you offer. Somewhat cleaner designs and less bulky items offered and I could have bought my coffee table, end tables and dining table from you. I've already sent 2 friends to Bassett. They appreciate the quality of your products just like I do.

5 / 5 stars
Walter & Donna
Woodland Hills, CA
5/18/2016
We bought an L shaped, recliner sofa. It is fabulous! The perfect addition to our family room.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Sabrina
Pineville, NC
5/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Reid
Falls Church, VA
5/16/2016
The sales rep that sold us the furniture in the mclean, VA location was amazing! very friendly and helpful and would recommend anyone to her.

4 / 5 stars
Pat
Greensboro, NC
5/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shnease
Fort Worth, TX
5/16/2016
The sales staff was friendly and helpful in section of what we needed. I like the updates until the order is delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Kennesaw, GA
5/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Kathryn & Chad
Greenville, SC
5/16/2016
We didn't appreciate the scam-like approach of telling us all about the 90 day return option on the mattress and then once we'd decided, telling us we had to pay $120 (WAY over the going price by the way) for a mattress pad we didn't want, or we couldn't get the return option. I hate the mattress pad and it is making me want to return the mattress. You need to better educate everyone on your products. No one, from the delivery guys to the store technician, had any knowledge of the Up foundation, how to set it up, or what constituted "normal" functioning. We were amazed when the bed frame didn't actually fit together and we had to schedule a technician to come out and shave it to finish assembly. We expected better quality. This was our first time buying from Bassett and it didn't leave a good impression.

Bassett Response:  
The 90 day sleep comfort guarantee requires the purchase of a mattress protector to protect the mattress from stains or tears during the 90 day trial period. The delivery team did have difficulty putting together the bed frame so we sent a service technician to the customers home to make sure it was assembled properly.
    Page 63 of 197    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies