Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



3101-3150 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Roderick
Fort Worth, TX
10/27/2016
Rhonda, our sales person was awesome! She was very knowledgeable and really concerned that we received the desired look we wanted. We loved her design ideas! She made our room look a showroom. We could of never done what she did, on our own. We will definitely be dealing with her in the future.

3 / 5 stars
Roberta & Joe
Manchester, MO
10/27/2016
got a bench that upholstery was inferior called my sales representive and she said would here from somebody by mid week that has come and gone!

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Victor, NY
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Pam
Amherst, NY
10/27/2016
Furniture on showroom floor should be reliably representative of the product the customer orders. Customer service should respond immediately and with concern when customer reports product defects. It is one week since I registered a problem and I have yet to be contacted.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Sheila
San Antonio, TX
10/27/2016
Toni from the La Cantera Store was remarkable. She was helpful and follow thru when she sais she would help me. She is such an asset to your company. You are blessed to have her working for you.

5 / 5 stars
Susan And Evan
Hartsdale, NY
10/27/2016
Jane Sonders was an exceptional salesperson. We greatly appreciated her help.

4 / 5 stars
Jan & Joe
Amherst, NY
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Dallas, TX
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Atlanta, GA
10/27/2016
Awesome experience from design, to ordering to delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Nick
Victor, NY
10/27/2016
Very Good quality furniture at a reasonably fair price. Exceptional service. Love my new sun room!

5 / 5 stars
Patsy
Kennesaw, GA
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Southlake, TX
10/27/2016
The delivery guys were careful in carrying in and unwrapping the furniture. They were above and beyond what I expected and have seen from other companies in the past. Thank you

1 / 5 stars
Gary
Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/27/2016
The color I ordered is not what I got - after 2 tries. At least the 2nd one had the high gloss finish I expected. While the shape of table/chairs is very nice and they seem to be well made - they are not what I wanted. I'm totally disappointed that after 2 tries Bassett wasn't able to even come close to the color of the table displayed on their own showroom floor. Very, very disappointed. A story i will tell my dinner guests every time we sit down to eat. Wasted $3000. G. Urban gu5995@bellsouth.net

Bassett Response:  
We offered the customer several resolutions.

5 / 5 stars
Marcia
Hartsdale, NY
10/27/2016
Great recommendations and attention to details from Kristin Patrician, my sales associate. However, from a customer service perspective, one of the drawers on one of my new pieces of furniture is warped. A replacement drawer was ordered and when it arrived was determined to be the wrong drawer. Yet another has been ordered. It's been several months from the time of original delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Friendswood, TX
10/27/2016
Great sale, great products and delivery was outstanding. I am rating the sales staff Above Average, but we didn't actually interact with the sales staff, since it was online. But, when I called for an update, the staff was friendly and informative.

5 / 5 stars
John
Catonsville, MD
10/27/2016
Our only complaint is that we purchased 3 chairs and other furniture. The 3 chairs were on sale and floor models. We were told that we would need to wait until the end of November for the floor models. This will be over six weeks since our purchase. We really need these chairs, We still do not have a delivery date for November. If they have now been replaced on the floor with other furniture. We would greatly appreciate and earlier delivery. We have moved here from another state and our without chairs. Thank you. John Gately - 646 712 2187

1 / 5 stars
Sandra And Ken
Cincinnati, OH
10/27/2016
Given the cost of the sofa and loveseat I expected near-perfection. However, the loveseat arrived damaged and has to be repaired. One spot will be rewoven but won't be perfect and the whole back has to be replaced with a likelihood that the fabric dye lot will not match. I am very, very unhappy about this. This kind of experience is not what I expected of a custom order from Bassett! Yes, you're trying to make it right but the outcome will not be a perfect, new piece of furniture which is what I purchased. I could have bought imperfection for a whole lot less cost.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and had a service technician address her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Ki
Falls Church, VA
10/27/2016
Sales person was very helpful and furniture was delivered in good time. Happy with the furniture quality

5 / 5 stars
Tammy
Dallas, TX
10/27/2016
The furniture was well priced and delivery was faster than expected.

5 / 5 stars
Willie
Southlake, TX
10/27/2016
Allison our sales associate is great.

2 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Burlington, MA
10/27/2016
I received 2 damaged night stands and am now going on 2 weeks without a scheduled call with a technician or confirmation of replacement. I have continued to reach out to the Burlington MA location for an update and cannot receive any updates. HIGHLY disappointed with the lack of customer service.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Keith
San Antonio, TX
10/27/2016
Custom sofa is the wrong color fabric and it has been a month since delivery and I still have no answer on it being replaced! Extremely disappointed! I have been more than patient, it should not take this long to get it taken care of!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Farmingdale, NY
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marty
Woodland Hills, CA
10/27/2016
Communicate and deliver

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Rockville, MD
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Edward A
Livingston, NJ
10/27/2016
We are extremely impressed with the sales consultant Merrit Morcos of your Livingston nj store.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Wilmington, DE
10/27/2016
Staff was very professional. Delivery crew assembled items in timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Buford, GA
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Bob And Kim
Raleigh, NC
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Livingston, NJ
10/27/2016
made up for failure of prior salesperson's to order pillow that was shown with chair but was not told it was extra so I thought I was ordering the chair as shown in showroom. but second salesperson took care of matter and we came to a compromise.hopefully it will get delivered correctly since it was custom upholstered

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Southlake, TX
10/27/2016
Your sales rep couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Your delivery men were excellent. My only complaint is that one of the tables I ordered was in the area (Lewisville) on 8/20 and it was not included in my 8/22 delivery out of Grand Prairie. I'm still waiting for the delivery of the table.

1 / 5 stars
Corinne
Newington, CT
10/27/2016
The day after I received my new table I called my sales person Sunsan Gaines to let her know the table I received did not have a protective coating on it. The night before my son ate something with ketchup and it stained the table. Susan was a little to happy to pass me off to S. Balic in customer service who assured me would resolve the issue. I spoke to S. Balic who wasn't very interested in my concern. I sent her photo's so she could see the stain. I asked her to respond with a way to repair the stain or even replace the table. I never heard from her again. I have been a loyal customer over the years and have bought furniture from Basset exclusively. Do to the unresponsiveness of your customer service and sales dept I will consider other options in the future and make sure my friend and relatives do the same.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Richmond, VA
10/27/2016
Sales person extremely helpful and very personable.

2 / 5 stars
Gay
Austin, TX
10/27/2016
I have a piece of my couch that is not the standard that I expect. So far, there is no resolution. Gay

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Wilmington, DE
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Temecula, CA
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Woodland Hills, CA
10/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Irvine, CA
10/27/2016
The delivery people banged my ceiling and there was a nick on my cocktail table. I have come to hate my recliner because lowering the foot portion requires me to get out of the chair, hold on to the back part of the seat while pushing hard to get it to latch in a closed position. Not very enjoyable.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

2 / 5 stars
Jill
Richmond, VA
10/27/2016
do not like your policy that payment for furniture must be made in total before delivery. If I had had a problem with your product, I would have had no leverage. I don't know of another store that does that, including Ethan Allen. Will most likely not shop in your store again. Will warn anyone who I talk with about this policy.

Bassett Response:  
Our terms and conditions of sale does state that payment must be paid in full before delivery to customers home. The customer did sign the terms and condition of sale.

1 / 5 stars
Jarrett
Pineville, NC
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Beau
Greenville, SC
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rob & Jackie
Temecula, CA
10/26/2016
The sales experience was great and delivery also was very fast and professional. Also, I was kept updated throughout the process (our sofa took 6 weeks to make) which was much better service than I've received at other stores.

5 / 5 stars
Louise
Knoxville, TN
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Victor, NY
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shitij
Houston, TX
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Marianne
Falls Church, VA
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
George
Salt Lake City, UT
10/26/2016
Sale person was very helpful and she listen to what i was looking for and took the time to find the colors I was looking for. Delivery guys were great! All around i was really happy with the overall process...

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Brick, NJ
10/26/2016
very pleased with the shipping dept.....thank you Ruth

4 / 5 stars
Christopher
Houston, TX
10/26/2016
The bed itself is beautiful and we are really happy with it. The sales staff was less than knowledgeable as a matter of fact I had to tell her a number of times that in fact you do have the Brentwood bed after she told me you didn't carry it. I finally had her go online and she saw it. I spoke with two different women and both were very rude. I was a bit surprised as I was an excited buyer and knew what I wanted so I am unsure of why they had poor attitudes. The delivery people were nice enough but a bit careless and we found some screws lying on the rug when they were done; sure hope those were spare parts...

Bassett Response:  
The customer did have two different design consultants assisting and both explained that the Brentwood bed was not on the sales floor, however we could order it. The second design consultant was able to place the order for the customer. The design consultant did express that the customer seemed happy with their purchase and the design consultant did follow up with the customer afterwards to make sure everything went well.

3 / 5 stars
Sobia
Houston, TX
10/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns.
    Page 63 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies