Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10534 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10534



3101-3150 OF 10534 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Lena And Vince
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pete & Patrice
Raleigh, NC
7/7/2016
We were extremely satisfied with our designer, Suzanne Herzog. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help us design our new home as well as give us tips for staging our previous home. I don't think we would have made a purchased if she had not been so friendly and accommodating. We spent far more than we anticipated; however, we love our furniture and know the quality is the best.

1 / 5 stars
Jiyeon
Catonsville, MD
7/7/2016
I'm not sure what recent purchase you are asking because I bought furniture at Catonsville store and bought wall art at Wilmington store. Anyhow, I assume you meant the purchase of furniture at Catonsville. I'm not going to recommend Basset to my friend because you sold a squeaky sofa to me. I claimed it in Apr, and the store sent the same technician twice to my apartment, but he couldn't resolve the issue. I'm still waiting on the store to get back to me and tired of catching up with the store. The store manager said "Don't worry. we will take care of it!" ......... I don't worry. Just keep me updated and fix or replace the squeaky sofa. I didn't mean you guys should replace it ASAP. I just want to know what your plan is! I'm just so frustrated every day about the fact that I bought a squeaky sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns with the sofa that was purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Sterling, VA
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Greensboro, NC
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
William
Concord, NC
7/7/2016
Tina my sales rep answered all my questions and went above and beyond in my opinion when she went to the model home in my community to determine the appropriate rug sizes for my rooms.

1 / 5 stars
Kathleen
San Antonio, TX
7/7/2016
Our salesperson overcharged us but would not refund because she said the sale was already processed and there was nothing she could do. I find it dishonest and unethical.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased their furniture at the current sale price over 30 days ago.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Raleigh, NC
7/7/2016
Once style of furniture had been decided, Scott was amazing helping me pick out fabric and an amazing rug to pull it all together.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Houston, TX
7/7/2016
The two delivery guys were OUTSTANDING!! They were very knowledgable and great at answering all my questions related to my adjustable bed. They worked very well together. Kudos to them and the manager that hired them!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Burlington, MA
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Patricia
Farmingdale, NY
7/7/2016
missing 2 accent pillows.. told it will be 4-6 more weeks for delivery of these pillows.. no effort made to speed up or apologize.

Bassett Response:  
The pillows were missing from the order. The store has expedited the order and will deliver to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Ontario, CA
7/7/2016
Service was good and efficient.

3 / 5 stars
Jarrett
Pineville, NC
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customers order was delayed and then it was delivered damaged. We have addressed these concerns with the customer and apologized for the inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff And Katie
Wilmington, DE
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ronald
Raleigh, NC
7/7/2016
The furniture arrived damaged. Reported damage upon delivery. Yet receive an estimate on when the product will be replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We have replaced the damaged furniture and the customer is scheduled for delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Paige
Scottsdale, AZ
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristina
Woodland Hills, CA
7/7/2016
Very nice to get custom upholstered furniture in 6 weeks. It has taken 12+ weeks in the past from other retailers.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Southlake, TX
7/7/2016
Compliments to Ann Tayor in your Southlake, TX who gave us excellent personal service. She did not rush her sale and took the time and special interest to make sure we were happy with our selection. Also gave detailed follow up information on delivery and even after delivery followed up to make sure we were happy. I hope that Ann will be recognized for her excellence!

5 / 5 stars
Krystal
Scottsdale, AZ
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alma
Fort Worth, TX
7/6/2016
The sale person very knowledgeable and most helpful and friendly. The delivery staff timely, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend my friends .

5 / 5 stars
Halyna
Houston, TX
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Benny And Smita
Irvine, CA
7/6/2016
we asked for the same couch that we previously bought... but the one we got was not as deep as the old one. the salesperson did look up our previous order but didn't say anything

Bassett Response:  
The customer didn't feel the sofa they purchased as deep as the one they were replacing. The customers original sofa was 38" and the one they purchased was 40". We think the customers feels this way because the cushions are new and once they relax the sofa will give more and sit more like the depth they were wanting.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Falls Church, VA
7/6/2016
Furniture customization is excellent, especially when paired with interest-free financing. Bassett has an extensive and high-quality selection.

5 / 5 stars
Wallace
Ontario, CA
7/6/2016
Rust helped us and was wonderful not pushy at all. He listened to what we were looking for and showed us exactly what we wanted. We are very happy with our new tale and chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanie
Newport News, VA
7/6/2016
The sales person was very helpful and even came to my home to measure the room and see how my purchase would fit in the room. She prepared diagrams to show me how the room would look so I could make an informed decision. The employee was Jillian at the Newport News, VA store. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends and would request her help in the future.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Farmingdale, NY
7/6/2016
Delivery was perfect. I knew exactly when they were coming. They very professional about the unwrapping and setup.

4 / 5 stars
Alexander
Houston, TX
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Hartsdale, NY
7/6/2016
Helpful in choosing fabric. Delivery went well, drivers efficient and polite. Sofa arrived on time as per salesperson.

3 / 5 stars
Margaret
Richmond, VA
7/6/2016
My sales rep was wonderful in person. She tried to figure out what I liked and didn't like and was very sweet. However, I was in the store with my Mom and during the prolonged checkout process she didn't even offer my mom a chair. Home delivery was fine but they didn't even introduce themselves and left behind a bunch of paper and pieces of styrofoam. Overall my bed is a great piece of furniture so from that standpoint I would recommend it.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & June
Manchester, MO
7/6/2016
The sales lady came out, measured and brought samples which was most helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Tyler, TX
7/6/2016
Customer service in store; attentive staff! Love the staff at our Tyler store both on the sales floor, at the desk, and the dock staff as well.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Hoover, AL
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Jillian
Southlake, TX
7/6/2016
I love everything! Thanks Susan!

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Torrance, CA
7/6/2016
Decorator, Karen, really knows her stuff. We needed help to get the right couch and a chair and pick fabrics. Even though she was interrupted several times, she managed everyone with grace. Live our new couch & swivel chair !

5 / 5 stars
Lorri
Victor, NY
7/6/2016
Putting the right pieces together helping with colors very helpful

4 / 5 stars
William Mark
Victor, NY
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tia
Raleigh, NC
7/6/2016
Awesome experience!

5 / 5 stars
Krista
Irvine, CA
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Raleigh, NC
7/6/2016
Good product, and sales person was knowledgeable, but not pushy. delivery by Zenith delivery was excellent, the gentlemen who delivered my furniture were personable, professional and top notch in my view. Great job, and I will purchase from Bassett in Raleigh on Glenwood ave again when needed, I am now a customer for life.

5 / 5 stars
Karla
Houston, TX
7/6/2016
The ease of ordering over the phone. Alton Tucker's customer service style was awesome on the phone and in store. The lady at the desk that processed my final payment was extremely patient with me because I ended up having to go get a cashier's check. My delivery guys brought my couch pieces in the house and put it together in the configuration I wanted as if they were choreographed. They even kindly changed a piece around for me after I saw it and wanted it in a different place. I can't wait to buy more stuff.

5 / 5 stars
Jami
Cincinnati, OH
7/6/2016
Really like that the cu2 back cushions are no longer attached. Wish our sectional came with more throw pillows as it is a very large couch. Delivery was late which caused us to change our evening plans.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to apologize for the delivery delay. Customer was happy that we reached out.

5 / 5 stars
John
Amherst, NY
7/6/2016
Sales associate was very helpful , knowledgable , and willing to explain all the facets related to our purchase & pick-up at the store.

4 / 5 stars
Mary
Manchester, MO
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janske
Rockville, MD
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Natalie
Paramus, NJ
7/6/2016
Great product, great designer to work with, great delivery

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Louisville, KY
7/6/2016
Our salesperson was great!

5 / 5 stars
Aslam
Pineville, NC
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karla
Falls Church, VA
7/6/2016
Your sales rep was simply outstanding. We ended up spending 10k. She spent an extraordinary amount of time with us, was kind to my 10 year old, and out selections look fantastic. Delivery was professional and flawless. Thank you Bassett! A pleasant surprise in this day and age!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Richmond, VA
7/6/2016
Bassett furniture provides reliable quality.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Greenville, SC
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 63 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies