Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11122 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11122



3101-3150 OF 11122 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Lenora
Farmingdale, NY
8/18/2016
When any item is custom it should look like and be what was ordered. I was in your store everything was great. I went home ordered off internet however when I got my order I had not seen that type of cheap looking ugly fabric in store. AND it was several inches shorter than what I ordered. your policy is no return on custom items however, it was not made in length as ordered. instead of 90 ins. it was approximately 85 or 87. to me that is not made to order. I paid for 90 ins. I expected to get a couch 90 ins. therefore it could not be exchanged. I am considering going to small claims court because it did not meet total specifications. Maybe u can help!!!! thanks Couch was expensive!!

Bassett Response:  
The design consultant went out to the customers home and measured the sofa. The sofa measured 90" which is correct. The designer and the customers daughter suggested the customer should view the fabrics in the store before making the purchase online. The customer did not come into the store to view the fabrics and purchased online. The customer is not happy with her selection and requested a reselect. The store manager told the customer that all "custom made" furniture is final.

5 / 5 stars
Ben
Austin, TX
8/18/2016
Had a problem with a staple on the back of the new recliner, your service tech showed up as promised . The tech agreed with my suggestion as to the resolution of the issue. I am waiting to hear from the store..

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
San Antonio, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Karen
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
Chairs were very comfortable in store. Chose a different fabric to coordinate with couch and chairs are now uncomfortable and itchy! Highly disappointed that I paid a lot of money for something I'm not happy with and am stuck with. Salesman was very helpful and patient, however not the personalized service you see on your television ads.

5 / 5 stars
Charlie & Pam
Irvine, CA
8/18/2016
Darrin was fantastic!

3 / 5 stars
John
Woodland Hills, CA
8/18/2016
Have contacted Customer Sevice and have had no response as of this date . Recliner delivered is dark brown and was ordered in the cognac or the color in your add . Lets discuss options .

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Torrance, CA
8/18/2016
Designer took the time to find out what my style is and made good recommendations that I am very pleased with. Delivery service was very prompt, polite, and they were willing do go the extra mile by putting furniture protectors on the bottom of each piece to keep my new floor from getting scratched.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/18/2016
Friendly attentive servic every step of the way!

4 / 5 stars
Jim And Robyn
Houston, TX
8/18/2016
Waited 6 weeks & wrong recliners delivered . Very disappointed after paying 5200. & still no recliners .

Bassett Response:  
The customer was immediately notified that the error was an order entry error on our behalf and that we have ordered the correct chairs. We apologized and we are working to expedite quickly.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Newington, CT
8/18/2016
Very satisfied with all aspects of "Bassett"!

5 / 5 stars
Eulondra
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Quality product at a reasonable price

5 / 5 stars
Dave & Claire
Concord, NC
8/18/2016
Our sales person Christine in the Concord, NC location was excellent! Kept us informed on the current sales and when the price was best. Delivery guys were professional and careful. One dresser has some issues that we have a service visit scheduled to address.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
The delivery was a horrible experience. The delivery people unwrapped the sleeper chair before taking it upstairs. As a result, the sleeper kept falling out and the damage to my home is horrible! They nicked the railing on the staircase, took paint and plaster off the walls, scratched the hardwood floors, and gouged the door frame. Then, told me I would have to sign a damage waiver or they would not bring in the rest of the furniture! I send pictures of damage to rmowens@bassett but have not heard any response.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to address the damage done to the customers home during delivery.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Austin, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Falls Church, VA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna & Bill
Atlanta, GA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
8/18/2016
Great people Diedra was great everything first class

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Torrance, CA
8/18/2016
Everyone was professional, respectful and knowledgeable. Janet

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Knoxville, TN
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Paramus, NJ
8/18/2016
All was excellent ONLY complaint is that buys spending so much money should be allowed to take home fabric samples to pick correctly from all the choices then bring back or get charged. Almost felt like going elsewhere because of it.

5 / 5 stars
Ed
Catonsville, MD
8/18/2016
Everything. Sales lady was great, delivery men great , contact people keeping us informed as to delivery time. Very happy with every thing.

3 / 5 stars
Farlene
Dallas, TX
8/18/2016
Well I bought a bed and the delivery is done by a 3rd party and was complicated. The store never could tell me when it was going to arrive. The delivery company finally contacted me and set it up. Then the price dropped right after it was delivered. I called to see if there was a 30 day price guarantee (most stores have one) and they told me no.

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased the bed on 8/6 and was delivered on 8/12. The customer felt she should be able to schedule delivery at point of sale. Our delivery partner had contacted the customer and was waiting for a return call from the customer to schedule delivery. The customer called the corporate office to inquiry about a price guarantee, and the corporate office directed her back to the store since they would have to assist the customer with any type of price guarantee.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Kennesaw, GA
8/18/2016
John DeLong provided exceptional service and design advice. The piece he helped us to with is now in our home and looks FABULOUS. What a great asset to y'all!

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Burlington, MA
8/18/2016
Prompt delivery of product, great customer and delivery service

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Victor, NY
8/18/2016
I DID NOT HAVE HOME DELIVERY, DUE TO THE HIGH COT OF DELIVERY. MY HUSBAND AND I PICKED THE ITEM UP AT THE STORE. WE ALSO PICKED UP AN ITEM 2 WEEKS EARLIER FOR MY SISTER AT THE WAREHOUSE, WHICH IS QUITE A DISTANCE FROM THE STORE, AND DIFFICULT TO ACTUALLY FIND. THE WAREHOUSE STORAGE SHOULD BE CLOSER OR AT LEAST HAVE THE ITEMS DELIVERED TO THE STORE FOR PICKUP.

4 / 5 stars
Dan
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Delivery experience was not great. They claimed to have no felt pads to protect the floor. We gave them some (white) not brown. After they left we noticed there were brown pads on the piece. I had to change them. they did not have a great attitude.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner contacted the client and apologized for the experience. They will use the feedback to improve the delivery experience.

5 / 5 stars
Barry
Newport News, VA
8/18/2016
I was notified that my sofa was damaged (leather faded) and they would need to order another. They offered to deliver the damaged sofa for us to use while waiting for another. I didn't need the loaner but I really appreciated the offer. Great service, great sales staff! Thank you!!!

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Everything! We absolutely love our new L-shaped sofa. Sales person was cordial, knowledgeable and efficient. Company kept us in the loop in regards to completion/delivery date. Delivery men were polite, careful about entering home and ON TIME.

3 / 5 stars
Joy
Atlanta, GA
8/18/2016
Your delivery experience is mediocre at best. It's a completely level of service than your in store sales team. I've spent well over $15k furnishing my home over the pay several months so I've had quite a few experiences with Zenith. The delivery team has come outside of scheduled delivery window on 3 different occasions. This is completely unacceptable and a major inconvenience, moist recently arriving to home 90 minutes earlier than the scheduled delivery. I'd suggest if they plan to arrive that early that they offer a courtesy call at least an hour in advance.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to apologize for her delivery experience. We have forwarded this feedback to our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Sara
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/18/2016
Communication was excellent.

4 / 5 stars
Katy
Concord, NC
8/18/2016
Great delivery team

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Patricia green great sales person, very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Raleigh, NC
8/18/2016
Patricia green great sales person, very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Burlington, MA
8/18/2016
Sales person was very thorough and followed up with emails, calls, and personal thank you note. Goes a long way.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Buford, GA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Buford, GA
8/18/2016
Ordered two couches - one arrived and is perfect, however the other couch has multiple issues - cracked leg, thread pull on side, and wavey cushion seams. Working with customer service however, it is taking almost two weeks to even schedule the appt.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was delivered on 8/12. The service technician contacted the customer on 8/13 to schedule a visit. The customer requested an appointment on 8/31.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Trishonda
Fredericksburg, VA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Fred
Newport News, VA
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jane And Phil
Pineville, NC
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Katherine
Falls Church, VA
8/18/2016
I ordered a couch based on the advertised delivery schedule (30 days). The couch were not delivered for closer to 60 days. Delays were not proactively communicated and several calls to the store requesting information were unreported over a 3 week period. Only when I inquired about cancellation of this substantial order did a manager get involved. While this manager did propose alternatives (loaner furniture) it was much too little, too late. I am so disappointed with the entire customer service experience that i am unlikely to use Bassett again in the continued furnishing of my brand new, empty, 7000sqft home. A shame because I do love the products and design.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer several times to learn about her experience. We are waiting to hear back.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Alice
Amherst, NY
8/18/2016
From the time I walked into the store, until I received my furniture the service was outstanding. I even had my sales consultant come to my home and give me ideas about decorating my living room. I'm not much of an interior decorator. Their expertise in the whole process made buying the furniture a very enjoyable and not stressful experience. I plan on coming back in the future for other purchases. The quality of the furniture is outstanding. Thank you tremendously!

5 / 5 stars
Julia
San Antonio, TX
8/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adam
Tyler, TX
8/18/2016
We had a horrible experience at another furniture store. We were ready to just keep our old furniture and be done. Then we met Leda Rockett. She put us at ease from the moment we walked into the store. She explained everything from the assembly of the furniture down to what would be best for our family of 5. She was so good in fact, that we entered the store wanting a couch and left with 2 couches, an ottoman, and a dining table complete with 8 chairs! We are with Bassett for life. Thanks Leda!

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Fort Worth, TX
8/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carla
San Antonio, TX
8/17/2016
I ordered on-line and that was a GIANT mistake. I have gotten so many different stories for the delayed delivery time. It has been a total disaster and I don't know whom to believe and or when or if it will be delivered. Terrible experience and I thought I was going to buy a house full of furniture from Bassett --since I sold my house which include 8 rooms of furniture which I need to replace. I am ready to ask for a cash refund so I can at least to get my den furnished.

Bassett Response:  
Our fault. This was a web order and merchandise was shipped to the incorrect address. We did track down the customers order and deliver on 8/20/16.

5 / 5 stars
Loren
Woodland Hills, CA
8/17/2016
We couldn't be happier with our new sectional. Our designer, Silvia, was extremely helpful and kept us updated on our order while we waited. We love our couch and know we'll love it for many many years.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Little Rock, AR
8/17/2016
Beautiful furniture. Sales associates very helpful and friendly before and after sale. This was my first experience with Bassett and plan to shop there in the future.
    Page 63 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies