Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10534 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10534



3201-3250 OF 10534 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Alanna
Paramus, NJ
6/30/2016
Carole, the salesperson, was a true professional and excellent at her job!

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Wilmington, DE
6/30/2016
This entire experience was based on customer satisfaction. From the minute I walked into the store in Wilmington, I was helped, but not pushed into making a purchase. Theresa helped me select my fabric for the loveseat and see the any upgrades I wanted. She was able to show me the way the fabric would look on the loveseat before I got it home. Which was really great. I selected a date for delivery based on my availability and everyone worked to accommodate me. I liked being able to track the delivery. The delivery service was careful of my purchase and made certain that the trash went out with them. This was the best furniture purchase I ever made. I am thinking of going back for anow apolstered chair! Thank you! Carole

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Raleigh, NC
6/30/2016
Kept me informed about my online order.

5 / 5 stars
Melinda
Raleigh, NC
6/30/2016
From the minute we walked into the Bassett in Raleigh, NC our experience has been nothing short of EXCELLENT! Our furniture exceeded all of our expectations and was exactly what we had ordered. The custom rug was damaged on delivery, we completed the necessary forms with the delivery personnel, and within 2 hours the store had called to apologize and let me know that a new rug had already been ordered. That is customer service above and beyond in my book!

5 / 5 stars
Angela & Al
Hartsdale, NY
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Pineville, NC
6/30/2016
followed up promptly on quality issues with each piece delivered. One was fixed and a new piece ordered for the second item.

3 / 5 stars
Emily
Richmond, VA
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Fort Worth, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Selma, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alvar & Erika
Torrance, CA
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terita
Annapolis, MD
6/30/2016
DaShonna was very knowledgeable, made suggestions and the product was FABULOUS!!!

3 / 5 stars
Alicia Josiah
Richmond, VA
6/30/2016
I was extremely satisfied with our sales person, Pamela, at the Short Pump store. She was knowledge about the products, but patient in letting us process through our desires and decisions. We were excited to purchase the couch we did, but unfortunately the delivery experience and delivered product weren't ideal. The delivery guys scraped our ceiling and bent a ceiling light fixture while trying to bring our couch in. Then once set up, we noticed that the seat cushions on our couch didn't look right. There was a 1 inch gap between the seats cushions all around. Our delivery guy was kind enough to take photos on his iPad and submit a ticket right away. Bassett is sending out a service person, but we have been frustrated with the process thus far. Hoping resolution happens quickly.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the service concerns and are working with the customer to address the damage to their home.

5 / 5 stars
Linda & Ron
Louisville, KY
6/30/2016
Sales person was helpful but not pushy. Gave us info re delivery and answered all questions

2 / 5 stars
Tom & Joan
Amherst, NY
6/30/2016
We purchased our last living room set from Bassett. After shopping for 2 yrs. went back to purchase again. I was talked into getting the extra firm seat cushions. The cushions are very hard, the back cushions seem a little skimpy and the throw pillows crinkle when you fluff them, sounding cheap and papery. Absolutely loved my last set! Not the same this time around. Disappointed, but have to live with it I guess.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and offered to change out the cushions however she turned us down and said her friends have ensured her that they will break in with usage.

2 / 5 stars
Marlin & Vicki
Louisville, KY
6/30/2016
4 items were delivered damaged. Only one was taken back due to very poor stitching on chair (one side completely torn away from arm) The other 3 pieces had damage to the velvet like material that must be replaced but were not picked up. When will these be repaired????????????????

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer when we learned of their delivery damage. We scheduled a service technician to visit the home and address their concerns. Customer is happy with resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Rosemarie
Farmingdale, NY
6/30/2016
Delivery guys were amazing and organized. I don't want to bad mouth anybody but I felt brush off by Jeanne ( Not sure of Name ) when we needed to CHANGE delivery address and I wanted to pay the final bill she sent me to Brandy and Brandy was very nice, but confused why she didn't do it. I was just sitting on the phone waiting not knowing what was going on. However, the delivery went very well couch fits in lovely in living Room I will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you! R, Carhart.

Bassett Response:  
The customer changed the delivery to a different town so the design consultant recommended she talk with the customer care specialist since she had experience with address changing and routing.

5 / 5 stars
Mandakiri
Hoover, AL
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ken
Houston, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kyle And Summer
Dallas, TX
6/30/2016
Few had a lovely experience and Jeffery easy great at the Dallas location. We hope to work with him again in th future.

5 / 5 stars
Westminster
Dallas, TX
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Newport News, VA
6/30/2016
Service was great! The tables we ordered did have chips on three metal legs,(I have pictures) not sure what Bassett would do for these....

5 / 5 stars
Trudy
Fort Lauderdale, FL
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Catonsville, MD
6/30/2016
Purchased on line and the sofa I got is beautiful. Quality is great and the color is perfect. I absolutely love it. Delivery men were amazing

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Wilmington, DE
6/30/2016
The sales consultants and designers, they were extremely helpful and listened to what we liked and did not like. It was great that they came to our home and then was able to show us a design of the rooms.

4 / 5 stars
Randy
Fort Lauderdale, FL
6/30/2016
Fabric is beautiful sofa feet beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Richmond, VA
6/30/2016
I ordered my bed online and it was so easy. Everything went perfectly, from being contacted by the local store to the professional delivery team. The delivery & set-up was top-notch. This was my first Bassett purchase and I hope to purchase more furniture in the future from Bassett.

2 / 5 stars
Karen
Burlington, MA
6/30/2016
My bureau drawers should be opening smoothly and instead are sticking making it difficult to open and close the drawers. In addition, the furniture was to include two sets of knobs and were delivered without complete sets of knobs.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer the day of delivery and immediately ordered the missing knobs. We are scheduling a service technician to address the drawers sticking.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Pineville, NC
6/30/2016
Heidi was great to work with.

1 / 5 stars
Anjna
Buford, GA
6/30/2016
Damage goods very delivered. Lot of furniture sold was on back ordered. Two months later still waiting on a rug pad which should be a standards item. Very poor customer service experience.i bought $36,000.00 worth of furniture and will never buy again from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
Our manager has been in constant contact with the customer and has satisfied all product selections as well as the rug pad. The customer is happy with the end result.

5 / 5 stars
Roger & Hilda
Jensen Beach, FL
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yvette
Farmingdale, NY
6/30/2016
Delivery time was great & on time Delivery guys were pleasant & very careful! Love the red carpet

5 / 5 stars
Al & Jean
Fort Worth, TX
6/30/2016
everything

5 / 5 stars
Nanci
Fredericksburg, VA
6/30/2016
Delivery personnel very kind and helpful. Careful with the delivery and cleaned up thoroughly.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Dorothy
Pineville, NC
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Hazel
Richmond, VA
6/30/2016
Table and chairs r beautiful! I thoroughly enjoyed working with Sue and she certainly steered me in the right direction. I also purchased 2 end tables on clearance and they are also just a perfect compliment to my home!

5 / 5 stars
Sandy & Ken
Pineville, NC
6/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank And Karen
Raleigh, NC
6/30/2016
Even though piece was damaged and needed to be replaced, it is a beautiful piece to complete our bedroom set

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Woodland Hills, CA
6/30/2016
As long as your furniture is made in the U.S.A. I'm a buyer

5 / 5 stars
Nabila
Cincinnati, OH
6/30/2016
Sales person was knowledgeable and helped me make the right decision. Was not pushy

4 / 5 stars
Sharon
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/30/2016
Very good balance of style, comfort, and fabric options for the price.

5 / 5 stars
Lathonia
Buford, GA
6/29/2016
Bassett sets the standard for great service when buying furniture. I will be back.

5 / 5 stars
Johnathan
Richmond, VA
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Yellixa
Falls Church, VA
6/29/2016
Staff very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

3 / 5 stars
Melody & Charle
Stoughton, MA
6/29/2016
The sales person has been rude to me as well as a couple of people I have brought there . When we first spoke to the new manager she was great but didn't seem to completely know how to do all things They did help but when I went the store I was informed by the lady up front she knew of my story I was upset the way I was treated . I have spent alot of money at your store .. I'm unsure I would go back which iis upsetting to me because I love your furniture.. I also do staging and some design work ..thank you

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased clearance merchandise which is no returnable.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Grand Junction, CO
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Enriqueta
Fort Worth, TX
6/29/2016
Sales experience; delivery date/time convenient to my schedule and professional delivery team; nice product.

4 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
6/29/2016
The sales staff, store manager, and delivery guys were great. Communication between the store, warehouse, and hq is terrible. We found out a week after our purchase that the bed we chose wasn't available. We were then offered a new selection at the same price which we accepted and found out it wouldn't be delivered for 3 months. This is information you should have when making a purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Jaimie
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Steve
Houston, TX
6/29/2016
Communication between sales and operations......and customer!

Bassett Response:  
We ordered a replacement table top and have asked to have the national home delivery rushed.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Gulfport, MS
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 65 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies