Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



3201-3250 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Ahronda
Hoover, AL
1/5/2017
Ordered a custom leather headboard 10/16, it was defective and delivery refused. 2nd one arrived 12/30, also had marks, refused delivery again. Awaiting 3rd attempt ar receiving defect-free headboard. Very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum out come in the delivery of Ms. James headboard.

4 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
1/5/2017
The furniture is well made. The ottoman was delivered with bad casters. The bearing fell out on my carpet. New casters were ordered but have to wait another 2-3 weeks for them to be installed.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered new casters for the ottoman and our service technician will install for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Raul & Claudia
San Antonio, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kerry J
Annapolis, MD
1/5/2017
great service, quick delivery, great sales staff

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Dee
Greensboro, NC
1/5/2017
Sue is a wonderful person to have

4 / 5 stars
Billie
Austin, TX
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Atlanta, GA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1/5/2017
Several problems upon delivery. Customer service from the store has been good however one item remains unresolved weeks later.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald W
San Marcos, CA
1/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angie
Friendswood, TX
1/5/2017
From the moment I stepped into the store to the time the delivery truck pulled away, I have been completely satisfied and impressed with the quality of the product, the respect of the sales staff, and the timeliness of the delivery. Additionally, I got an exceptionally great value on my Tempurpedic mattress. It is the best decision I've made in ages. Thanks so much, Bassett Furniture!!!

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Dallas, TX
1/4/2017
Michael Remus did a fabulous job helping me select furniture and decorative furnishings to match my style and the style of our home. As the top producing Realtor for a Cedar Creek Lake real estate company who works with clients purchasing weekend lake homes, I understand the importance of service and listening to your clients to best meet their needs. Michael did just that and went above and beyond to make sure I would be thrilled with my new Bassett furniture! His professionalism and expertise are top notch and I plan to refer him to both clients and friends. The delivery team also did an excellent job and were patient to make sure the placement of furniture was just right.

3 / 5 stars
Karin
Newington, CT
1/3/2017
I was excited to find Bassett Furniture as I had not associated it with up to date fashion. I was sold based on the 30 day delivery and custom options available. Unfortunately, my rug and chair were delayed and went from a 10/30 delivery to 12/19. I had to call numerous times and only received any updates from my sales associate after my call. Then when delivered the wrong fabric was on the chair. Even when I told the delivery person he said "call the store". I had expected these for the holidays and now had a chair that didn't match and another missing. When I called I was told no one was in the store to help. That being said, after emailing the manager I received a call from him who apologized and admitted to an error by the salesperson, and committed to correctly the issue. I will say that if it was not for the Manager I would have never shopped at Bassett again. I am looking for a bed and some other furniture and would still consider Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
When the order was placed and checked a few days later the customer was informed that her carpet was delayed until 12/5. We offered numerous times to deliver the chair and do a second delivery for the carpet, she declined. Once the chair was delivered we immediately corrected the situation.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Colmar, PA
1/3/2017
Delivery guys were nice.

5 / 5 stars
Fonda
Kennesaw, GA
1/3/2017
For years, I had in my mind the headboard that I wanted. Before coming to Bassett, I looked EVERYWHERE, but could never find anything that I liked. I took a chance at customizing. I am EXTREMELY happy. This is exactly what I envisioned. The quality is top notch. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Phoenix, AZ
1/2/2017
Great experience with designer Marcy. Delivery was also great - timely, professional and friendly. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Paramus, NJ
1/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Rockville, MD
1/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
1/1/2017
The date we were told for pick up was not met and I was not called to receive an update. I tried calling the store I bought my furniture from they would not answer the phones. I tried calling for 3 days. I then called another store in the Houston area and I was told they could not help me because the sale was mad at another store and they were not able to pull up my order in the system.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
David
Little Rock, AR
1/1/2017
Excellent customer service skills, from salesperson to office to delivery. Everyone was warm and friendly and very helpful.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Buford, GA
1/1/2017
I am still waiting for my invoice and warranty information. I shopped in the store then online at home. Called Salesperson at Mall of GA to order. Also a tech is scheduled to come repair one of the recliners I purchased.Color of chairs looks different in my home.

5 / 5 stars
Mona
Concord, NC
1/1/2017
I enjoyed working with Margaret. She was very helpful with selection in fabrics and style of furniture. I am an interior designer and I was interested in buying products made in the United States which is why I selected Bassett. She was knowledgeable and we connected immediately. I liked Bassett's website and knew I would be paying more for quality made furniture. It truly is beautiful workmanship.

5 / 5 stars
James
Irvine, CA
12/31/2016
Great sales staff

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Richmond, VA
12/31/2016
i think the salesperson was very knowledable about the product i purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Alvin Wesley
Houston, TX
12/31/2016
Couch delivered on time and set up well. I think I got my monies worth.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Houston, TX
12/31/2016
Good communication with delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Rita
Westport, CT
12/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lon
Greensboro, NC
12/30/2016
Sofa & recliners were great. Carpet 8x10 smelled the entire house with mildew/mold. Had to roll up and place in garage. Waiting for replacement..... Delivery drivers aware of the horrible odors from this $1400.00 carpet. Hope the replacement comes from different warehouse. Lon Atkins

Bassett Response:  
We addressed the customers concerns with her rug. The customer has happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Phoenix, AZ
12/30/2016
I am still waiting for word on my arm covers that were not included

4 / 5 stars
Raul & Claudia
San Antonio, TX
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Joe
Paramus, NJ
12/30/2016
Placed a reasonably large order. We had just closed on our home, and we were looking to paint as soon as possible. I asked our rep for a couch swatch and she said they had none in stock, but could order one to arrive in 10 days to our home. The swatch never came, and its been 6 weeks now. When our furniture was delivered both end chairs were missing, buffet had a large scratch that someone tried covering w/ scratch repair marker, and 2 dining room table chairs were scratch so we refused these items. We promptly went to Bassett to figure out where the end chairs were, and were told they were still being made, which we weren't told until that moment. The sales rep who placed our order could careless and was more concerned with incoming customers, which prolonged the time we needed to be there. Now its been 2 weeks since our delivery, still no end chairs or word when the new buffet and dining room table chairs are coming in. We have heard mixed information from different people.

Bassett Response:  
When the client came into the store he ordered the new buffet as well as the side chairs. We gave the client an estimated time frame of beginning of January as the factory is closed between Christmas and New Year's. Client was scheduled for 1/14/17 and is happy the remainder of their furniture is in.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
San Marcos, CA
12/30/2016
Marylyn was very helpful with my order & helped me select great furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Jeremy & Ashley
Houston, TX
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Mary
Jensen Beach, FL
12/30/2016
it is very important to have the right sales staff especially when you are buying a lot of furniture.we worked with Emily rose and she was a big help.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Southlake, TX
12/30/2016
fast delivery

5 / 5 stars
Esther
Falls Church, VA
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Fredericksburg, VA
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Victor, NY
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Falls Church, VA
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kim
Victor, NY
12/30/2016
Quality of fabric on two chairs is being addressed by customer service. Many pulls and runs in fabric. One of the chairs has a sag on the side where fabric is loose. Chairs were delivered on 12/22/16. Disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Aubrey Neil
Amherst, NY
12/30/2016
Kept us informed. Delivery on time. Courteous sales staff and delivery people.

5 / 5 stars
June
Gulfport, MS
12/30/2016
Sales Representative "Britney" was extremely knowledgeable of the product and very interested in learning of my needs and so very helpful in assisting me to acquire the product that would be best for me. Thank you, Britney!

5 / 5 stars
Ira
Paramus, NJ
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Southlake, TX
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Cincinnati, OH
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Livingston, NJ
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Amherst, NY
12/30/2016
Our Saleswoman Heather really took the time with my husband and I to show us all the different options since our first option was out of our price range! We never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision. All in all our experience at Amherst, New York store was a great experience in furniture shopping!

4 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Concord, NC
12/30/2016
I had a great buying and delivery experience but was told the sofa would be completed in around 30 days. I was also told that I would receive a phone call from my sales person with updates on its progress. I didn't receive any updates and was never called when my sofa was ready. I had to call multiple times to get updates and was told that it had sat in the warehouse two weeks after it was ready before I called. No one informed me it was ready which is quite disappointing because the furniture is expensive and I had a good buying experience. It is unfortunate that it took 3 months to receive it. I can't say I will be buying more furniture that will have to made due to the amount of time it took and lack of communicate I received after I made the purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Woodland Hills, CA
12/30/2016
The service and no pressure selling was great. We did have several scratches in the mirrored top of the end table we need to work on but other than that we will be a customer for life.

5 / 5 stars
Larissa
Westport, CT
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Southlake, TX
12/29/2016
Disappointing that we were not notified that the chair was ready for pick up and we had to call only to find out it had been in for awhile.
    Page 65 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies