Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



3201-3250 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Phoenix, AZ
10/21/2016
Have always had a good experience with Bassett. The furniture is good quality and at a reasonable price point.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca And Jim
Knoxville, TN
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Milan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Craig
Manchester, MO
10/21/2016
The quality of our motion leather couches are very poor. We had the full size sofa replaced and the replacement has issues as well. The full size couch after just a few times of sitting on it now has a permanent dent that is very noticeable. The dent is in seat where I sit and I do not even 100 lbs. I was told that is normal to have some wear on the sofa. We purchased couches in the past and the quality has decreased dramatically. I will never purchase again from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We scheduled a service technician to visit the customers home and address their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie Lynn
Knoxville, TN
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Edward
Amherst, NY
10/20/2016
Long wait for delivery, because first shipped item had been damaged.

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Cockeysville, MD
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Phoenix, AZ
10/20/2016
You have the correct size of the dining table I needed and wanted. Couldn't find size anywhere else with the quality I wanted and was willing to pay for. My sales lady Marci Taylor was very knowledgeable and has been with Bassett like 20 years or so! Delivery men were great!

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
San Antonio, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Richard
San Antonio, TX
10/20/2016
missing nails at top of sectional sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Maria & Tommy
Richmond, VA
10/20/2016
very fast turn around from order to delivery

5 / 5 stars
Kees
San Marcos, CA
10/20/2016
great salesperson. No pressure.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Hartsdale, NY
10/20/2016
The designer was very helpful, listening to us describe what we were looking for and showing up exactly what we needed. The install staff were excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Joy
Little Rock, AR
10/20/2016
Steffiny was available to answer all our questions and guide us through the process from selection to delivery.. The staff who delivered and set up our furniture were pleasant, efficient, and skilled. I felt that I could call upon Steffiny at any time and she would return my call quickly and address any questions or concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Lou And Pat
Grand Junction, CO
10/20/2016
All of the staff were friendly and always had a smile. We worked with Gena and love her to death. She always greeted us with a smile like we were family. We are enjoying our purchases very much and have had a great amount of wonderful comments on what we purchased. We will for sure come in to see her when we are in the need for more new furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Claudia
Amherst, NY
10/20/2016
The design consultant I worked with (Christine Bruno) was very helpful and patient in helping me pick out my items. The gentlemen who delivered my furniture were extremely pleasant and helpful and had my furniture and rug set up in no time. A very positive experience with Bassett. I will return for any future needs and will recommend Bassett to others.

3 / 5 stars
Janice
Richmond, VA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Belinda
Torrance, CA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
San Marcos, CA
10/20/2016
Customer contact was friendly but not pushy. We bought because we wanted without being steered which often occurs at other stores. Secondly, the quality was top notch on all items we observed. We enjoyed purchasing from Bassett.

4 / 5 stars
Jeanine
San Marcos, CA
10/20/2016
My order was not correct although it was acceptable. The sales person appears to have reversed the sizes of the sectional. Although it was not as ordered I accepted it with a minimal Dollar reduction. I just did not want to hassle with another order and waiting period. I like the looks of the product and the comfort.

5 / 5 stars
Dinamarie
Kennesaw, GA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Wilmington, DE
10/20/2016
Both sales and delivery. Personnel was very accommodating.

5 / 5 stars
Faraa
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2016
sales agent was very patient and helpful. we were not given the option of having a metal railing on the bed and when it was delivered saw it was wood. we were later told by the delivery men that we could have paid $60 to upgrade to metal railings. wish we would have been given that option during sales appointment.

5 / 5 stars
Roberto
Houston, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rolly & Vivian
Fort Worth, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Concord, NC
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph & Susan
Newport News, VA
10/20/2016
Salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful in making design choices.

4 / 5 stars
Shannon
Greensboro, NC
10/20/2016
Sales Staff and design services are good. I was disappointed about my custom ottoman having a scratch in it, a wood chip in my table leaf, and some dings in end table top surface

3 / 5 stars
Sara
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2016
The delivery was good. The men that delivered our table and chairs were nice, friendly, quick and efficient. The sales women that helped us in the store was definitely below average. When we were in the store, looking at fabrics, another lady came up, I believe an interior designer, which at that point, we were immediately, and completely ignored. She seemed disinterested in us. We asked her to email the quote, which she continually used the wrong email address, even though i corrected her and sent her my address multiple times. We were also told we would receive our table and chairs within 30 days of ordering, and that did not happen. We would like to order a new set of living room furniture, as well as our bedroom, but am not unsure if we will continue to shop at Bassett because of this customer service.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry to hear the store experience was below average. We see the product was delivered 36 days after the order date and delivery was postponed and rescheduled per the customer's request. We do quote 30 days completion on our custom product. I spoke with the customer and apologized for any mis-communication during the purchasing of their furniture. We look forward to making sure their next store experience is most better.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Buford, GA
10/20/2016
Our associate, Karen DeAmicis, was remarkable. She helped us making our decision, asking right questions and showing us our options. The gentlemen who delivered were very professional. Of course, our furniture and rug are beautiful.

5 / 5 stars
Lacy
Dallas, TX
10/20/2016
I was really impressed by the product assortment. Not what I remembered Bassett looking like. Glad I saw the commercial on HGTV :)

5 / 5 stars
Amber & Chris
Torrance, CA
10/20/2016
The couch seemed more comfortable in the store and the fabric is much stiffer than the sample and the color is lighter than the sample. I called to go over this but no one has gotten back to me.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Amherst, NY
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Joy
Atlanta, GA
10/20/2016
If there were any way that I could purchase furniture from your store and pick it up myself I would. Judy Yarborough at the Perimeter is AMAZING. I have loved working with her to furnish my home, but there have been issues with EVERY delivery that I have had. I think I have had at least 6 deliveries and spent over $35k at your store. Unfortunately, I have to take my business elsewhere as continuing to shop at Bassett would be the definition of insanity, knowing that I cannot count on your delivery vendor to get my order right, either something is damaged, delivery time is off, something from the order is forgotten, delivery men arrive and are unable to get the furniture in my home, etc. Your in store experience comes no where close to matching what happens once the delivery is made. Time to move on.

Bassett Response:  
This customer is correct, there were a couple of delivery issues. We certainly apologize and will used this information to make improvements.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Fort Worth, TX
10/20/2016
Store experience was very good and sales person very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Philp
Kennesaw, GA
10/20/2016
The sales person was great. the quality is the better than all others. we are very happy we came to the store.

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Dallas, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Donna
Selma, TX
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Greensboro, NC
10/20/2016
My sales experience was enjoyable- did not feel pressured-

5 / 5 stars
Anne Marie
Victor, NY
10/20/2016
Stephanie Ferrante at the Victor store was very helpful and never pushy. She answered all our questions, gave us options but also left us alone when we wanted. She spent quite a bit of time going over fabrics to help us select the best one for our custom couch. She was also attentive after the sale keeping us updated on our order via email and answering questions. The delivery guys were great too. One of them was named Tim and I didn't get the other guys name but they were both very professional and helpful making sure we were happy with the furniture and being attentive as to where we wanted it placed. They also took all the wrapping and garbage with them which was very helpful. I also talked to Patty a few times at the Victor store and she was very friendly hand helped me schedule delivery. Outstanding job by everyone at Bassett. I have already told other people to go to the Victor store. One of them and bought a couch a few weeks ago. Great job!

5 / 5 stars
John
Buford, GA
10/20/2016
Only problem is we discovered a small flaw woven into the rug we purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Woodland Hills, CA
10/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Peggy & Tom
Manchester, MO
10/19/2016
Dining table had several scratches and came with the wrong color on the legs which then had to be reordered.

Bassett Response:  
We have repaired the table top to manufacturing standards. The customer is happy

2 / 5 stars
Tawnya
San Antonio, TX
10/19/2016
No information was given to me as to when I could expect my order and they never updated my order despite multiple requests and the delivery driver went to the wrong home location. They have yet to update me on the rest of my order and when I could hope to receive it

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Kellie
Newington, CT
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Cockeysville, MD
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denice
Ontario, CA
10/19/2016
A Great Experience!! Love my new Couch!! It even came in early. Conrtney Bird is wonderful in the Rancho Cucamonga.

5 / 5 stars
Myra
Raleigh, NC
10/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
andrea
Reno, NV
10/19/2016
fantastic store manager (chris) and saleslady in reno, nv
    Page 65 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies