Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

9809 Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 9809



3201-3250 OF 9809 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Temecula, CA
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Bruce
Scottsdale, AZ
5/12/2016
Bassett had our order over two months in advance of delivery. Part of the furniture was damaged. Three pieces were lost and still not delivered. A heavy portion of the sectional couch is still sitting in the garage where the two delivery men left it because it was/is too heavy to two men to handle taking it down in the basement. A delivery supervisor said he had to request two more men for a total of 4 to handle the couch. It's over 4 weeks since then and no one seems to be able to contact us about moving the couch in, or replacing the 3 missing items. Not the greatest experience. Lack of customer concern, contact, and urgency. Quite disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to learn about their delivery experience. We are waiting to hear back from the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Cincinnati, OH
5/12/2016
I really enjoyed walking around your store- there was a wide selection of furniture (esp that you could create your own couch). One of your design consultants, Susie Brucato, did an amazing job of helping us pick out a couch & ottoman. She came to my house then created a design for the room. I loved the materials she chose for both items! She was very professional and really listened to what we wanted for our family room. Also, the couch was delivered the week she said it would & arrived just as we ordered. It was a pleasure working with her & I have already recommended Bassett:) I have shopped at many furniture stores over the years. Well done!

3 / 5 stars
Joe & Autumn
Torrance, CA
5/11/2016
My responses may changed depending on how your company handles the quality issues we have with our new couch.

Bassett Response:  
We are actively working with the customer to reselect a fabric that is going to better suit his lifestyle and expectations.

2 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2016
The entire purchase took 5 months to acquire . I had to involve upper management to finally get the purchase correct .

Bassett Response:  
The customers purchased took 3 months, however the customer was aware of this delay.The customers original order did not fit up the stairs so we had to re-order.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Southlake, TX
5/11/2016
My sales rep, Kelley Chappell, was wonderful. She phone periodically to let me know how my order was progressing as the furniture was being made. I really appreciated that.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
Tyler, TX
5/11/2016
The sales staff was extremely helpful to us in seeing that we found just the right bed to compliment our new home and delivery of the furniture was made very convenient. We look forward to working with the design staff in arranging our new home in the weeks to come.

5 / 5 stars
John
Houston, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Harry & Peggy
Concord, NC
5/11/2016
Salesperson Tim Robinette is/was the absolute BEST! He knows your merchandise. He knows design. He knows how to relate to customers. I will continue to shop at Bassett mainly because I trust and like Tim. I love that you have design service come into home and am looking forward to Tim coming and helping me tweet all my new purchases. He is a GodSend.

5 / 5 stars
David
Scottsdale, AZ
5/11/2016
My experience working with Marci Taylor in the Scottsdale, Arizona Bassett location was exceptional. She helped put together several furniture pieces that made my home...a home sweet home! Thank you Marci!

3 / 5 stars
Gloria
Annapolis, MD
5/11/2016
Wrong item delivered. Packaged wrong, I had to follow up a week later to find out what was going on. I was suppose to receive a phone call today about my order which as of now I haven't heard a word.

Bassett Response:  
The original rug arrived at our warehouse mislabeled . The customers designer has kept in touch with the customer providing updates on the replacement rug.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2016
Alicia and Clara have been a huge help to us . The Paramus, NJ store is outstanding! We are about to buy more furniture and rugs very soon.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa And Woody
Louisville, KY
5/11/2016
My chairs are beautiful, but they arrived with the wrong finish on the leg. My designer, Terry, ordered them correctly, but they got mixed up in the manufacturing stage. I am certain they will work it out with me, we have ordered from Bassett before and thats what brought us back! Lisa

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Fort Worth, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Candice
Victor, NY
5/11/2016
Knowledgable staff, variety of products, timely delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Ishita
Kennesaw, GA
5/11/2016
Love the Service - very one to one, personalized, ans super helpful. I would like to personally thank Mary from the kennesaw, ga location. She made this a great experience and was very patient with our selections. The sofa we got was of very good quality and we have received a lot of great compliments about the sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Pineville, NC
5/11/2016
Communicated the process well from order to delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Zoe
Tyler, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffery & Tammy
Houston, TX
5/11/2016
Sales woman was awesome and friendly. Was very helpful. Delivery was FAB!

2 / 5 stars
Sandra
Rockville, MD
5/11/2016
The furniture is pretty, but the smell the comes from a bedroom side table is really unpleasant. The paint smell is strong. I have had to open the bedroom windows and run a fan in the room because of the smell. If things don't improve, I'll have to call the store. Probably won't get anymore furniture from Bassett. I'm a little disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized and exchanged the customers nightstand.

5 / 5 stars
Enrique
Fredericksburg, VA
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Januari
Hartsdale, NY
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karl
Catonsville, MD
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Farmingdale, NY
5/11/2016
Sales staff was friendly but I had issues getting fabric samples. Delivery service was very nice but my order didn't make the truck and I had to wait 3 more days to get my sectional. When the delivery men delivered the sectional they were wonderful! Very careful and placed everything right where it needs to go. Very profession.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/11/2016
Everything from start to finish was perfect

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Little Rock, AR
5/11/2016
Good quality and variety of furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Liz
Houston, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Karan
Cincinnati, OH
5/11/2016
Everything about the store and experience we had was awful I would not recommend anyone to buy from ur store Manager - sales person Jo, Kelsey, Jonnie all liars

Bassett Response:  
We worked hard to get the customers order delivered in 30 days. It was delivered on the 3th day.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenni
Gulfport, MS
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Cort
Louisville, KY
5/11/2016
Delivery date promise that was initially told to me was broken. Took a week longer to get furniture delivered than was expected. One of my bedroom pieces didn't get delivered and still hasn't been delivered after a week. Had black marks on the back of a white colored couch. Torn pillows. Really bad experience and I would not recommend you because of this experience. Email is cortden@msn.com if you'd like to talk further.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to apologize for the delay on her bedroom furniture and we have resolved her concern with the sofa. The customer is now satisfied.

4 / 5 stars
Joe
Hartsdale, NY
5/11/2016
Delivery was exactly when they said it would be

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Nancy
Greensboro, NC
5/11/2016
The designers/sales persons in the stores were very helpful. Requested fabric samples were delivered very quickly. Shopping, purchasing and then delivery were all handled very professionally.

2 / 5 stars
Katie
Pineville, NC
5/11/2016
My couch was stained and damaged when delivered. I've since ordered a new one but disappointed in the quality of my first order at Bassett. Will not likely shop here again.

Bassett Response:  
The sofa received a stain during delivery to the customers home. We attempted to clean the sofa but the stain could not be removed. We replaced the customers sofa.

4 / 5 stars
Mark & Donna
Pineville, NC
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Nergis
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2016
The design depth completely screwed up, I am not happy at all as my set is small for room and left me really upset with the product and service. She was back and fourth with multiple customers and screwed up, bottom line.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was not happy with the product that was ordered. The customer is now working with the designer to change the configuration.

5 / 5 stars
Luanne
Annapolis, MD
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gebhard
Hartsdale, NY
5/11/2016
Good customer service and follow up initially.

4 / 5 stars
Kim
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2016
The gentlemen delivering the furniture were excellent, however it was not easy to schedule the service with Brandy. We were left uniformed about delivery until call saying 20 minutes away.

5 / 5 stars
Kirk
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/11/2016
Alain, the sales rep was very professional and very effective in determining options and making suggestions. I was very satisfied with the experience.

3 / 5 stars
Mansour
Fredericksburg, VA
5/11/2016
I was expecting better quality.

Bassett Response:  
Customers items were properly prepped and delivered. There is not record of a service request for a manufacturer's defect.

5 / 5 stars
Najeeb
Houston, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jerome
Scottsdale, AZ
5/11/2016
staff was up set that I was irritated because I was told we would receive a phone call concerning delivery , 10 days later no call! I called store to find out why, receptionist was irritated and put me on hold for extended time. Stephanie finally came on line and said she would check into it. Never heard from her again terrible way to treat a costumer

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and discussed the situation. The customer is not satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Floria
Kennesaw, GA
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jessica
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2016
The sales person was great. The process of getting my items not so much! Only one sham was delivered and no one can give me an explanation as to where the other one is or when it will be ready for pick up. Also, the lamps I ordered are MIA!

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and provided an update on the back ordered items.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Livingston, NJ
5/11/2016
You did everything well- our salesperson, Ashley, in your Livingston store is knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. Your delivery people were careful and considerate. And best of all, your sofa is so beautiful and well constructed.

2 / 5 stars
Stacey & Chris
Orange, CT
5/11/2016
Damaged item was delivered twice. I am still waiting to here from a manager in reference to reasonable compensation for my inconvenience.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed her concerns. Customer is now satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra&Nevin
Knoxville, TN
5/11/2016
Exceptional service from star to finish . Thank you! Nevin & Sandra Douglas
    Page 65 of 197    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies