Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11122 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11122



3201-3250 OF 11122 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
William
Amherst, NY
8/11/2016
All associates were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Manchester, MO
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eugenia
Houston, TX
8/11/2016
Good experience, coming back this weekend.

5 / 5 stars
Phyllis & John
Southlake, TX
8/11/2016
Sales person (Ann) extremely helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
8/11/2016
The staff at your Gulfport store are far beyond nice. They are very helpful and our shopping experience was great! Deidre was awesome and helped me make my home beautiful, brightened it up and always took my thoughts into her ideas!! Kim was always there to help us and we thank the guys who brought our furniture to us were the BEST!!!! Thanks to all who was involved in this process, but our very best goes to Deidre!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Jeannie
Houston, TX
8/11/2016
Alton gave us great options to match up what we already had. The chairs exceeded my expectations and we love them!

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Louisville, KY
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adam
Tyler, TX
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Carolyn
San Antonio, TX
8/11/2016
My order arrived torn and was reordered immediately.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin & Leigh
San Antonio, TX
8/11/2016
Great job by all.. Thanks to everyone !

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Ontario, CA
8/11/2016
My sales person, Kimberly Mack was great! She was patient with me and very helpful in my making a decision on my dining room set. I am well pleased at this time with the quality of my furniture and trust that it will bring me many years of enjoyment. The delivery staff was very professional as well. Thanks for a great experience Bassett! Cheryl C

5 / 5 stars
Susan E
San Antonio, TX
8/11/2016
I love my new furniture!!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Orange, CT
8/11/2016
The furniture is great quality, however although someone from the store came & measured the furniture stills looks large in the room

5 / 5 stars
Dana
Woodland Hills, CA
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karol
Ontario, CA
8/11/2016
I was disappointed that the 2 leaves I ordered were not shipped with the table necessitating a month delay and having to plan for another delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Wilmington, DE
8/11/2016
I am so thankful for Jay-- the salesman who helped me at the Wilmington, DE 202 location. He guided me to choose the best fabric for the couch and the pillows, I really loved his ideas in the store and so I went with them and I could not be happier! Thank you Jay! I was happy with the delivery however I was a bit nervous when the delivery guys were trying to get the couch through the door without taking the legs off, they were slamming the legs against the door. I requested several times that they take the legs off and they finally listened after I sternly said that I did not want the door scratched or the legs damaged. I did not notice damage on the legs of the couch but there is an indent in the side of my front door from where they slammed the legs several times.

5 / 5 stars
Connie
Brick, NJ
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Barry
Irvine, CA
8/11/2016
I went into the store and I ordered my items months ago just 2 blankets and I have yet to receive them!! I am very very disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
The customer placed the order on 6/25 and the throws arrive at the store on 7/7. The design consultant reached out tot he customer to let him know they were in.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Phoenix, AZ
8/11/2016
Working with Jon at the Scittsdale store has been a wonderful partnership. He has gone above & beyond to help me decorate our new home.

4 / 5 stars
Kim
Dallas, TX
8/11/2016
Design consultant was excellent! Helped me find the look I wanted and was patient. One item arrived damaged and delivery was over estimated 6 weeks!

4 / 5 stars
Varsha
Wilmington, DE
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Roger & Judy
Richmond, VA
8/11/2016
Our suggestion would be to NOT screw those wine shelves to the shelf brackets. We had to unscrew all those shelves from the bottom before we could turn the wine racks over to make shelves. When we turned them over the screws left unsightly holes on the shelf side - most unattractive. Otherwise the furniture seems to be well built and sturdy.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Raleigh, NC
8/11/2016
The entire experience of purchasing through delivery was excellent. I do want to especially compliment the delivery guys. They were great and very professional with attention to every detail of carrying in the furniture, unwrapping and setting it up.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
8/11/2016
Jasmine our sale person was very personable and patient she listened to my likes and was very hands on with helping me pick out three rooms of furniture. The delivery men were very professional and knowledgeable of how to put together the furniture and move it into the space. Doing business with Bassett was a great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Wilmington, DE
8/11/2016
Betsy Robinson listened and worked with us extremely well. We couldn't have done it without her. the delivery crew had to put the furniture through a window and were pleased that it worked so well.

5 / 5 stars
Corinne
Orange, CT
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurice
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Kennesaw, GA
8/11/2016
The help we received at the store.

2 / 5 stars
Tom & Rhonda
Manchester, MO
8/11/2016
Still waiting on decision of customer service on black spots on driftwood color table and chairs. We feel we need full credit and start over on different color. We were told customer service new about issue with spots on this color but no one informed us of that when order was placed. We would have chosen a different color if we new this.

Bassett Response:  
The flecks in the heirloom finish is part of the characteristics of this finish. We have worked with the customer to resolve and the client is satisfied.

4 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/11/2016
Show room was nice and Debbie is friendly and fun.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Houston, TX
8/11/2016
Proactive notification about upcoming sales. Very courteous and helpful in showroom without any pressure.

5 / 5 stars
Randy
Richmond, VA
8/11/2016
The whole shopping experience was wonderful. We spent more than 2 hours with our sales person. She was easy to work with, she listened to what we wanted, showed us many options and actually came out to our house, all of which made our decision to purchase the sofa and chairs -- instead of the sectional we had originally wanted -- the right choice for us.

5 / 5 stars
Gale
Newport News, VA
8/11/2016
The purchase was a good experience. Delivery excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Louisville, KY
8/11/2016
Great service. Friendly service

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Houston, TX
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellie
Burlington, MA
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Hartsdale, NY
8/11/2016
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FOLLOW-UP THE DELIVERY GUYS ARE POLITE AND CAREFUL WITH THE MERCHANDISE. REALLY NICE GUYS

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Falls Church, VA
8/11/2016
Very friendly, competent, and informative staff.

1 / 5 stars
Arielle
Hartsdale, NY
8/11/2016
One of the cushions arrived slightly damage - not terrible, but the material was pulled a bit.. Have had trouble getting anyone to help replace just the cushion cover - they said "it's not bad enough." I would expect my brand new couch to be perfect at least day 1. Also was told a manager would call me and never did.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered the customer a new casing and apologized for the delay. The customer is happy.

1 / 5 stars
Janice
Phoenix, AZ
8/11/2016
I purchased a rug, 5 tables, and a lamp. The two end tables are fine. The console table has major chips which I noticed at delivery and is scheduled for repair. The finish is not consistent with a rough "feel". The coffee table has one chip but much less than the console table. The lamp base is crooked noticeably and a felt pad had to be place underneath. When you sit at table level it looks awful. The c table has a mark across it. I don't know if this is normal.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer when we learned the top of her console was damaged. We have ordered a replacement top for the damaged console.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Victor, NY
8/11/2016
It was a very good experience. No pressure. Friendly staff. I also needed to delay delivery because the floor was not completed in the room as planned. They had no problem with that and kept me well informed throughout the delivery process.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Falls Church, VA
8/11/2016
Maggie was a great help with providing options and showing me lots of fabric choices. The 2 Men who delivered the furniture where quiche and very professional. Great experience overall!

4 / 5 stars
Sandy
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Radichelly
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Brick, NJ
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William
Southlake, TX
8/11/2016
The quality of the furniture is excellent

5 / 5 stars
Ken & Jill
Wilmington, DE
8/11/2016
Our salesman Frederick D' Andrea was exceptional. He helped us throughout the process. Made the whole experience great. Would definitely purchase more furniture with Fredericksburg help. Excellent experience. Also delivery staff were professional, very courteous and quick .

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Buford, GA
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Knoxville, TN
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna & Steve
Farmingdale, NY
8/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 65 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies