Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10266 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10266



3251-3300 OF 10266 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Nancy
Wilmington, DE
6/8/2016
At this point the sofa is hurting my back.

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Sandy
Jensen Beach, FL
6/8/2016
We have been most impressed with our design consultant at Bassett. Her attention to detail, high quality service and commitment to customer satisfaction are exemplary. Both she and the store manager has been most responsive to our needs.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Hoover, AL
6/8/2016
My new table is beautiful! It blends perfectly with the chairs and china cabinet I kept. So happy to have the choices in design features. The sofa's fabric was matched wonderfully, even to the arm covers. The throw pillows were not stuffed with acceptable insert...too crackly and did not fill out the pillow...I've replaced the inserts. Also, it sits higher than I expected, not sure if I chose the right one. Overall good quality, so nice to know it's made here.

5 / 5 stars
Constance
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Catonsville, MD
6/8/2016
delivery

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer since their were no comments entered. The customer was thrilled with the delivery and the product.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Victor, NY
6/8/2016
Very professional great delivery personnel

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Raleigh, NC
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Sally
Houston, TX
6/8/2016
Our Houston sale lady was outstanding. We purchased from Bassett and her about 8 years ago from the same location. She got us a very fair price and followed up to the end. The moving guys were just great. I got a call the week, the day and the same day as to how soon they would be at our home. We live in a mid rise (6th floor). They had to carry the large couch up six floors, and they did great.

4 / 5 stars
Umekca
Catonsville, MD
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
San Antonio, TX
6/8/2016
Roger Gibbs was my salesperson and was excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Atlanta, GA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mitch
Irvine, CA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Westport, CT
6/8/2016
The designer made things very simple and easy to understand.

5 / 5 stars
Audrey
Burlington, MA
6/8/2016
In store support was particularly helpful. The store manager was patient with me as I worked through the various options for a new sectional. The store also provided a lovely venue in which to visualize what our furniture might look like.

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Falls Church, VA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
David
Concord, NC
6/8/2016
The recliner that was delivered was broken. It threw me into the wooden floor where I struck my head on another chair. The delivery people were in such a hurry they left before I could test the recliner. When I called the store they told me manager was at lunch and would call me later. After later came and went I called the corp. office where I was told their was only one person who handled customer concerns for the entire company and she would get back with me later. I called corp. and the store several more times and was told by corp. the store had to handle it. When the manager called me back she sent someone out who confirmed the chair was BROKEN. It took 2 or 3 weeks but I did get a new chair and the store manager did upgrade me to the electric one at my request. I did have to negotiate the upgrade..... Over all experience was poor for 6k furniture. I expected more and will not be back. David Lovingood 704.905.6142

Bassett Response:  
We did not realize the recliner was broken until inspection by a member of our team. Once this was determined, we ordered a replacement and it was delivered 9 days after the original recliner was delivered. The customer was happy with the resolution

4 / 5 stars
Vernette
Raleigh, NC
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Gulfport, MS
6/8/2016
Beautiful table. Excellent quality and craftmanship. Very happy with the purchase.

5 / 5 stars
William & Dotty
Pineville, NC
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jane
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/8/2016
Good personal service. I was displeased with the color being different than the old sample couch in the store. You should update your supplies to reflect the current colors.

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Irvine, CA
6/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Sandra
Fort Lauderdale, FL
6/7/2016
I had 5 pieces for delivery. The dresser had a dent which was fixed by the delivery people I accepted it (quality way inferior to dresser I bought about 8 years ago). The media chest, I can't close the door a certain way, it just does not work, again I accepted it. I ordered 2 night tables, one was missing. I had to follow up and chase that, no one circled back to me. To this day, 2 and a half week later, I'm still missing it and was told it would be about 1 month like really??? My experience 8 years ago was WAY better, this time not really happy....please get me my night table asap!!!! Thank you. Sandra

Bassett Response:  
We located and delivered the customers nightstands. We apologized and explained to the customer that replacements take up to 30 days.

3 / 5 stars
Grady
Austin, TX
6/7/2016
The sofa is very uncomfortable. Not happy with my purchase.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer and are waiting to hear back.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Raleigh, NC
6/6/2016
Sales consultant was very patient and helpful in picking out design features & options for furniture. Furniture delivery team was very professional and careful.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Austin, TX
6/6/2016
Highly competitive pricing for product quality, sales staff friendly and knowledgeable, delivery team did excellent job assembling and arriving within scheduled window and finishing up quickly--overall great experience. Some extra knobs were not included in a floor sample dresser I purchased--contacted customer service online and they are sending me a new set at no extra charge.Would highly recommend Bassett over other chain furniture stores! I'll be back when I need new furniture for other rooms in my home.

3 / 5 stars
Pamela
Selma, TX
6/6/2016
The fabric I chose had a pattern. The lines did not match up on all parts of the chair. The technician did all he could and he did a wonderful job. The people at the store did their best to satisfy me. I was given a $300.00 store credit. I really wanted a new fabric with no lines or pattern on the chair. It is unfortunate that 100% customer satisfaction is not a value/goal in your company.

5 / 5 stars
Summer & Randy
Wilmington, DE
6/6/2016
Mary is wonderful and the products are wonderful!!! However, the delivery staff was not great. They damaged our paint and door because they kept forcing the couch up the stairs. My husband asked them to slow down several times and they still proceeded to do what they wanted because they were in a hurry. One guys did apologize for the damage but in all seemed to be more concern with their speed rather than quality of delivery.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner has followed up with the customer to address any damage done to their home.

4 / 5 stars
Minna
Newington, CT
6/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Concord, NC
6/6/2016
Your staff was professional, courteous, and helpful!! Thank you so much- the piscitellos

4 / 5 stars
Lynne
Victor, NY
6/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Butch & Sharon
Richmond, VA
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Falls Church, VA
6/5/2016
Have what I'm looking for. I always look at a number of other products, but always seem to end up at Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Daniel
Amherst, NY
6/5/2016
First off, the Alex couch I purchased is of amazing quality, your store is above the others in our area for the quality area. I purchased an L shape couch, to replace my then current couch. I had measurements of the couch. I wanted a five seater couch, with an extra set of pillows. (one red and one black and white). The couch I received was a four person couch, and the I received 2 sets of pillows that were both sets of red. The pillow issue was later rectified as I had to go to the store to pick them up, not the end of the world, but I feel attention to detail was lacking. This continued with my order, as I could not see an image of what the couch would look like and I had to have a stock image of it, even without the pillows. After a lot of guessing and assurances, I ordered the couch. I received the four person couch (the "L", or armless chair shows to be longer than a seat cushion out from the couch in the diagram in the store, yet they are identical in size, very misleading).

Bassett Response:  
The customer was upset that he couldn't see the complete configuration on the computer. We show the same configuration on our floor and showed the customer what the configuration would look like in person.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa & Dean
Hartsdale, NY
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Catonsville, MD
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Paramus, NJ
6/5/2016
JoAnne at Paramus, NJ location was incredible. She is the reason I came back to Bassett after all my furniture store hunting. She is why I trusted in Bassett. She is why I will continue to decorate my entire house, room by room, with Bassett. You are lucky to have a dedicated, knowledgeable, creative, friendly person like JoAnne working for your company.

1 / 5 stars
Manas
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/5/2016
You need to produce good quality products. We bought a a very expensive dining table and it was a bad experience. I had paid the price in full. The quality of table delivered was poor and we had to order separate parts. The replacement parts came very late. Service is very poor. Unlikely that we would recommend Bassett to our friends and relatives.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delay in the customers product not being up to standards when delivered. We ordered a replacement which took 2 weeks and the replacement leaves took one week.

5 / 5 stars
Destiny
Buford, GA
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Laura
Farmingdale, NY
6/5/2016
I've had my eye on the table & chairs for awhile watching the prices. I had originally wanted to order 8 chairs but was advised to place a second order in case they wouldn't all fit. I took the 5 year protection plan and thought I'd be covered for the additional chairs only to find out they wouldn't allow it. Not to mention the additional chairs were not offered at the same price without my asking. The furniture arrived timely & good staff who took the time to set it up both oval and round. The next day (less than 48 hrs) my son sat in one of the chairs and the entire back frame split. They are of course replacing the chair and I still ordered 2 more but I'm hoping these will last. I didn't know they were made in Vietnam. The set I had for 26 years was solid oak & made in USA. Keeping my fingers crossed!

5 / 5 stars
Debi And Steve
Austin, TX
6/5/2016
Karen Chase was fabulous to work with, helping me every step to pick out the perfect sofa for my house. The delivery guys were great too!!!

3 / 5 stars
Joe
Cincinnati, OH
6/5/2016
We had a great experience with our in-store sale, but after sale support has been less than ideal. We have had to be the ones calling for check ups and delivery status. We were told at the sale that split delivery would not be a problem since one of our items was backordered - that never happened as the saleswoman 'forgot' she told us that. It's 2 months later and we are still missing a piece of our set (not the one that was back ordered either). It seems to be a case of over promising and under delivery. Still awaiting an answer on our final piece...

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Orange, CT
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Houston, TX
6/5/2016
Out sales lady was terrific. She spent all the time we needed in buying our sofa. We will be back to see her when we furnish our new home next year.

3 / 5 stars
Tara
Woodland Hills, CA
6/4/2016
My purchase did not have the bulbs included in the purchase. It would have been a good thing to have known at the time of purchase, as I needed to have them hung for an important function and therefore didn't have the time to get the bulbs.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Cincinnati, OH
6/4/2016
Everything from start to finish was easy and excellent!

5 / 5 stars
George
Greenville, SC
6/4/2016
Delivered in the time frame you stated.

5 / 5 stars
Arianne
Dallas, TX
6/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Torrance, CA
6/4/2016
Heidi in the Torrance, CA store was great and really worked with me to find the right items for my home! She also ensured I had a seamless delivery in Dallas, TX. The customer service was outstanding!

4 / 5 stars
Kay
Houston, TX
6/4/2016
delivered on time, good price for an average product

5 / 5 stars
Johanna
Wilmington, DE
6/4/2016
It was a great experience all the way around, from the salesperson to the delivery men. The delivery men were very professional and neat.
    Page 66 of 206    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies