Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10528 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10528



3251-3300 OF 10528 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Greenville, SC
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lucy
Burlington, MA
6/29/2016
I am beyond frustrated! My custom credenza was delivered on Saturday with multiple damages to it. I am still waiting for a customer service rep to contact me! I will NEVER purchase from Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
Customer contacted store immediately upon delivery and the CCS scheduled a service technician to visit the home to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Tyler, TX
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Michelle
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2016
My tabletop is terrible and one of my 4 chairs has a piece of wood shaved off. Don't you have quality control before furniture is delivered

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to resolve their concerns with their table. The customer did not mention any concerns with the chairs.

4 / 5 stars
Bob & Becky
Manchester, MO
6/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Laura
Woodland Hills, CA
6/29/2016
Love the couch and how it looks and feels but there is a slight vinegar smell to the fabric that for a smell sensitive person can be slightly overwhelming...

1 / 5 stars
Marsha
Farmingdale, NY
6/28/2016
My sales person did t order me the right amount of pieces base on my measurement after 30 days it's scheduled for tomorrow only to find out at 3:30 that it's too late to put on my credit for free interest for 36 months so I had to put the extra order items on my credit card - I am very concern that the dye lots on the fabric are the same which I am being told will be .

Bassett Response:  
The designer did not order the correct pieces. We notified the customer as soon as we discovered the order was incorrect. The customer now has the correct pieces and we apologized for the delay on her order.

3 / 5 stars
Frances
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/28/2016
Customer service has not helped us with a problem we have with a color choice.

2 / 5 stars
Lisa
Ontario, CA
6/28/2016
The sectional needs to be fixed to satisfaction or completely replaced and prompt response to resolution is always appreciated in this situation. Thank you.

Bassett Response:  
We went to the customers home to address her concerns. We also made some suggestions on ways to finish off her room giving her the look she was looking for.

4 / 5 stars
Sager
Houston, TX
6/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Rockville, MD
6/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ben
Farmingdale, NY
6/27/2016
Gail Gottlieb at the Farmingdale location was wonderful. Her expertise made our purchase not stressful at all. She knew exactly what size sectional would fit, which materials and color we should use to go with our new room. She is the best!!

5 / 5 stars
Karla
Louisville, KY
6/27/2016
Great experience with shopping. Wasn't pushy but also spent lots of time with me discussion options and prices. Delivery guys were very professional, quick and took care not to bang walls, etc.

3 / 5 stars
Shantay
Newington, CT
6/26/2016
Eventhough my bed is of good quality. It's extremely price for the headboard to be too tall for the size bed.:(

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Farmingdale, NY
6/26/2016
The prices on your clearance items were just great. Instead of buying just one end table at 75% off, I wound up buying two at 75% off!

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Wilmington, DE
6/25/2016
I have mentioned this before but I will repeat it. Lori Yanez is the reason that my family shops at Bassett. We have bought thousands of dollars worth of furniture at Bassett because of Lori. Her outstanding decorating sense and strong customer service make her an absolute delight to work with. I recommend her and your store constantly.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Austin, TX
6/25/2016
I love my new Benchmade chairs-they are very comfortable and stylish. The Austin store is great....you would think they're store of the year or something :)

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Houston, TX
6/25/2016
Victoria Cohen at the SW Freeway location in Houston, TX, is a remarkable designer and professional to work with on the redecorating of our condo. She is pleasant, honest, has great ideas and will share her opinions if asked. She is a lovely person to work with and we are very pleased with her level of service!

4 / 5 stars
Frank
Buford, GA
6/24/2016
delivery team was good. store notified us before delivery that one of the chairs was broken during shipping. we would only get three chairs and forth chair would come later.

5 / 5 stars
Lara
Buford, GA
6/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
William Michael
Rockville, MD
6/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Tyler, TX
6/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Lisa
Torrance, CA
6/24/2016
Jan Lockman at your Torrance, CA location was great. She was very patient with us and went thru all options to help us find the furniture that was right for us. She was very friendly to our 6yr old son who lost interest in furniture shopping after the first hour. She followed up with us via email and phone call, appropriately and was not pushy at all.

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greenville, SC
6/24/2016
Salesperson, John, was very detailed and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Paxton & Connie
Ontario, CA
6/24/2016
Very pleased with new sofa, chair, ottoman and rug. The style and fabric are beautiful and chair and sofa are so comfortable. Exactly what we were hoping for.

1 / 5 stars
Daniela
Irvine, CA
6/23/2016
Deliver what we ordered not something else

Bassett Response:  
The table was ordered in the correct finish however the base was shipped in a different finish. We re-ordered the base and will deliver to customer as soon as it arrives.

3 / 5 stars
Sherry
Scottsdale, AZ
6/23/2016
I bought a sideboard and I'm disappointed that the doors do not line up straight across. There is a gap at the top of one door and a gap at the bottom of the other door. Unfortunately the door hinges are not adjustable and I don't want to attempt to move them and make more holes in the furniture. Other than that it seems to be well made just poor assembly.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and have scheduled a service technician to adjust the doors.

5 / 5 stars
Oliver
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
Sales staff worked with us to design the proper stool to fit our needs.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin
Ontario, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adekunle
Southlake, TX
6/23/2016
great customer service

5 / 5 stars
Lillian
Houston, TX
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Bernard
Newington, CT
6/23/2016
I am waiting to have a problem resolved with two reclining chairs that I ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Russell
Louisville, KY
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
I am disappointed in the structure of the back of the couch that I ordered.The back of the couch is a piece of fabric over two pieces of wood, without any padding at all. I feel it could be dangerous if my kids were to hit against it. Also, the fabric could tear easily as it is placed over two pieces of wood and hollow in the middle, similar to that of a drum. Additionally, I don't feel like the cushions fit properly. They are slightly smaller than that actual couch, so that there are gaps between cushions. If these are issues that can be addressed, I would appreciate being contacted about them. defariae@hotmail.com These things aside, the couch is comfortable and met my expectations for style, size, & fabric quality. I am very happy with the ottoman that I also purchased.The delivery team was respectful and polite. I have purchased from Bassett before and have been happy with their products. I would be more likely to recommend Bassett if customer service would address my concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Torrance, CA
6/23/2016
Very friendly staff. They are very attentive and accommodating to our needs. We asked if we could pick up our purchase instead of paying delivery for two small tables. The request was met without any problem (the only criticism was that we had to pay $25 for each end table for some very minor assembly, which I consider a bit ridiculous considering the prices you pay at Bassett. I don't like when companies nickel and dime you. Having said that, your product is outstanding and we have furnished our living room and dining room with your products after our recent home renovation. So glad you opened a store in Woodland Hills, CA which is close to my home. We previously traveled 40+ miles to go to your store in Torrance CA. Thanks Bassett!

1 / 5 stars
Kristin
Las Vegas, NV
6/23/2016
Management and administrative staff does not take care of business and makes customers take care of their own business with the banks when they make a mistake. they do not do what they say or need to do or own up to their errors. I will make sure your corporate office hears what you did. I am still trying to fix your mess!!! Kristin Caruana

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and they are resolving with Wells Fargo directly.

5 / 5 stars
Mehrad
Woodland Hills, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Christine & Jam
Austin, TX
6/23/2016
Sales person was informative when it comes to helping us select furniture sizes for our different rooms. So far, we like the way all the furniture looks. However, I am somewhat disappointed that the woven fabric that we have upgraded to for our couch is already starting to show wear (the edges have become stringy). We have only had the couch for a month! We chose Bassett for the quality and I am worried that the couch we spent so much on is not going to last.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & Bryan
Irvine, CA
6/23/2016
Our designer, Dawn Gill, was extremely helpful and patient with us. She came to our home and listened to us carefully and helped us select just the right sleeper sofa and ottoman, both of which we are thrilled with. She helped us with color choices, fabric, everything, and gave us options without overwhelming us. We will definitely be back to Bassett in the future! The delivery guys were fantastic also - courteous and on time. Great overall experience.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Greenville, SC
6/23/2016
John our salesman was very patient and knowledgable. In fact he was part of the reason we returned to Bassett to buy additional furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Las Vegas, NV
6/23/2016
Jodi gave amazing customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Greenville, SC
6/23/2016
I was approached by John not long after I got into store. John was very helpful and knew exactly what I was looking for !!. Very pleasant experience and will shop again at Bassett.

4 / 5 stars
Ryan & Brittni
Kennesaw, GA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Little Rock, AR
6/23/2016
I ordered a TV console. It was delivered a few days ago. The two young men who delivered it commented while setting the TV in place on how the console wobbles and is not level. They told me my floor must be unlevel and I could fix the wobble by adding felt pads to the four legs of the console. Upon closer examination after the delivery men had left, I checked the console and my floor again. My floor is NOT unlevel....the legs of the console are. Also, the two cabinet doors do not close completely due to the magnets on the cabinet itself being installed too far out so the doors stop short of actually closing completely. Very disappointed in the quality of workmanship on this piece. It is sloppy to say the least.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled a service technician to address her concerns. We will follow up with the customer after the service has been completed to ensure the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Kristina
Raleigh, NC
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Paramus, NJ
6/23/2016
My shopping experience was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end. Love my new couch!

2 / 5 stars
Anne
Austin, TX
6/23/2016
The whole process has been a huge disappointment. It is entirely too long to type in this space, but after my furniture was water damaged at the warehouse, the replacement process has been extremely subpar. It is very unlikely I would recommend Bassett following this.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the customers experience. We strive for excellent customer service and will use this feedback as a training opportunity.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
San Marcos, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 66 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies