Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10705 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10705



3251-3300 OF 10705 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Maryann
Stoughton, MA
7/8/2016
Bettina in your Stoughton store is a fantastic sales woman We were walking out of the store without a purchase and she kept me interested and worked with me till I found The fabric that I loved. She wasn't gonna let us walk out of the store without a purchase. She made sure I was happy with my selections

5 / 5 stars
Trudy & Laird
Wilmington, DE
7/8/2016
Your sales people are very knowledgeable and not pushy. It a comfortable experience to shop at Bassett Furniture. However, the back end calling to schedule the delivery and get final payment is not a good experience. We were called at 6 PM last Saturday evening. Normally, 6 PM is dinner time, especially on a Saturday weekend. I told the girl, Danielle, this was not good timing. It required me to get my paperwork out and confirm my payment info and was inappropriate timing. This should be a weekday activity. Then after all that, one of the 2 chairs we ordered was damaged and had to be returned from the store. Rush! Rush! to schedule and pay on a Saturday evening. Now we wait for the chair. You could do better.

4 / 5 stars
Ned & Peggy
Pineville, NC
7/8/2016
We ordered 2 desk components which were assembled by Bassett; while it made no difference timewise , I had to wonder why it took 2 weeks to get the desk from the warehouse. We picked up the desk at your loading dock; and I could not believe the condition of this area - trash everyone, one big pile that you could tell had been there a long time and there was a dumpster within a few feet! Very unsightly and did not speak well for Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Timmothy
Newington, CT
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Michael
Manchester, MO
7/7/2016
We were disappointed when the chairs we special ordered were delivered as they were made to the incorrect specifications. Delivery was over a week ago and we still have not heard back on when the correct stools will be delivered. And I will have to take additional time off work for the second delivery. The delivery crew was respectful, efficient and professional.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered correctly but unfortunately the factory sent the wrong stools. We have ordered and have asked to be expedited quickly.

3 / 5 stars
Darlene & Ken
Victor, NY
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up and this customer is happy

4 / 5 stars
Julie & Tim
Newport News, VA
7/7/2016
We were delivered the wrong furniture & the delivery people were not much help. They had to leave before we were able to figure out what to do with the furniture. Because of that, we needed to keep it until ours arrived.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was notified of the mix up the same day. We scheduled another delivery right away to get the customer the correct product. We followed up after delivery to confirm the order was correct and apologized for our error.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
Selma, TX
7/7/2016
Excellent service with professionalism

4 / 5 stars
Rickey
Kennesaw, GA
7/7/2016
I bought this chair because in the store the chair was very comfortable and just had to have it. After waiting my 30 days or so I finally got it was happy at first until I sat in it. It feels like when you seat in it that it is pushing you forward bit. That what it feels like not the chair my wife and I sat in, in the showroom so I am disappointed with my purchase. .

Bassett Response:  
We have ordered a part to address the concerns the customer expressed. The customer is satisfied with the resolution.

3 / 5 stars
Gina
Irvine, CA
7/7/2016
We were told that the products we purchased would total approximately $10,000 after we had a quote for approximately $7,000. After we challenged them with the printed quote, we were given the excuse of "computer error". We were also incorrectly quoted prices on upgrades. In the end the price was fixed but it was a large hassel.

Bassett Response:  
The customer's original quote was from January. When the customer returned she wanted to upgrade her fabrics, cushions and leg finishes. These changes increased the price of the items. We did find the customers shipping address was incorrect in the system which lead to a higher taxes. We did correct the address in the system which calculated the correct amount of taxes.

5 / 5 stars
Kristin & Jim
Wilmington, DE
7/7/2016
Melissa gave us excellent advise on what upgrades made sense. She excelled at responding promptly and professionally to our inquiries. She helped us make some changes to our original design that really made the room work for our family. Receiving many compliments on the room design. Home Delivery was a pleasant experience. It was helpful to receive the phone call and emails on when the furniture was delivered. Also appreciated the phone call to confirm delivery and my satisfaction. We had a concern with the rug that was handled very well by Heather.

5 / 5 stars
Marianne
Victor, NY
7/7/2016
I had a wonderful experience working with Rochelle at the Victor store. She was a big help and had great ideas. I would defiantly come to see her again!

3 / 5 stars
Maria
Houston, TX
7/7/2016
The people they help they were very good and polite I was very satisfied. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Orange, CT
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pranee
Cincinnati, OH
7/7/2016
Your sales person was great.

5 / 5 stars
Ginny
Farmingdale, NY
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Jensen Beach, FL
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ronald
Irvine, CA
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cecilia
Hartsdale, NY
7/7/2016
sales staff exceptional; delivery man very personable

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Falls Church, VA
7/7/2016
Great experience from the store to delivery! We are so happy with our new couch and bedroom set! The delivery guys really went above and beyond with protecting our new home wall/floors and set up our items quickly and safely!

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Manchester, MO
7/7/2016
Everything. I loved my designer Carol, perfect balance of sell and listen. Her co-workers' supportive contribution was very nice. Store staff was very cooperative in resolving issues.

5 / 5 stars
Lena And Vince
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pete & Patrice
Raleigh, NC
7/7/2016
We were extremely satisfied with our designer, Suzanne Herzog. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help us design our new home as well as give us tips for staging our previous home. I don't think we would have made a purchased if she had not been so friendly and accommodating. We spent far more than we anticipated; however, we love our furniture and know the quality is the best.

1 / 5 stars
Jiyeon
Catonsville, MD
7/7/2016
I'm not sure what recent purchase you are asking because I bought furniture at Catonsville store and bought wall art at Wilmington store. Anyhow, I assume you meant the purchase of furniture at Catonsville. I'm not going to recommend Basset to my friend because you sold a squeaky sofa to me. I claimed it in Apr, and the store sent the same technician twice to my apartment, but he couldn't resolve the issue. I'm still waiting on the store to get back to me and tired of catching up with the store. The store manager said "Don't worry. we will take care of it!" ......... I don't worry. Just keep me updated and fix or replace the squeaky sofa. I didn't mean you guys should replace it ASAP. I just want to know what your plan is! I'm just so frustrated every day about the fact that I bought a squeaky sofa.

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers concerns with the sofa that was purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Sterling, VA
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Greensboro, NC
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
William
Concord, NC
7/7/2016
Tina my sales rep answered all my questions and went above and beyond in my opinion when she went to the model home in my community to determine the appropriate rug sizes for my rooms.

1 / 5 stars
Kathleen
San Antonio, TX
7/7/2016
Our salesperson overcharged us but would not refund because she said the sale was already processed and there was nothing she could do. I find it dishonest and unethical.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased their furniture at the current sale price over 30 days ago.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Raleigh, NC
7/7/2016
Once style of furniture had been decided, Scott was amazing helping me pick out fabric and an amazing rug to pull it all together.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Houston, TX
7/7/2016
The two delivery guys were OUTSTANDING!! They were very knowledgable and great at answering all my questions related to my adjustable bed. They worked very well together. Kudos to them and the manager that hired them!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Burlington, MA
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Patricia
Farmingdale, NY
7/7/2016
missing 2 accent pillows.. told it will be 4-6 more weeks for delivery of these pillows.. no effort made to speed up or apologize.

Bassett Response:  
The pillows were missing from the order. The store has expedited the order and will deliver to the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Ontario, CA
7/7/2016
Service was good and efficient.

3 / 5 stars
Jarrett
Pineville, NC
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customers order was delayed and then it was delivered damaged. We have addressed these concerns with the customer and apologized for the inconvenience.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff And Katie
Wilmington, DE
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ronald
Raleigh, NC
7/7/2016
The furniture arrived damaged. Reported damage upon delivery. Yet receive an estimate on when the product will be replaced.

Bassett Response:  
We have replaced the damaged furniture and the customer is scheduled for delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Paige
Scottsdale, AZ
7/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kristina
Woodland Hills, CA
7/7/2016
Very nice to get custom upholstered furniture in 6 weeks. It has taken 12+ weeks in the past from other retailers.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Southlake, TX
7/7/2016
Compliments to Ann Tayor in your Southlake, TX who gave us excellent personal service. She did not rush her sale and took the time and special interest to make sure we were happy with our selection. Also gave detailed follow up information on delivery and even after delivery followed up to make sure we were happy. I hope that Ann will be recognized for her excellence!

5 / 5 stars
Krystal
Scottsdale, AZ
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alma
Fort Worth, TX
7/6/2016
The sale person very knowledgeable and most helpful and friendly. The delivery staff timely, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend my friends .

5 / 5 stars
Halyna
Houston, TX
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Benny And Smita
Irvine, CA
7/6/2016
we asked for the same couch that we previously bought... but the one we got was not as deep as the old one. the salesperson did look up our previous order but didn't say anything

Bassett Response:  
The customer didn't feel the sofa they purchased as deep as the one they were replacing. The customers original sofa was 38" and the one they purchased was 40". We think the customers feels this way because the cushions are new and once they relax the sofa will give more and sit more like the depth they were wanting.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Falls Church, VA
7/6/2016
Furniture customization is excellent, especially when paired with interest-free financing. Bassett has an extensive and high-quality selection.

5 / 5 stars
Wallace
Ontario, CA
7/6/2016
Rust helped us and was wonderful not pushy at all. He listened to what we were looking for and showed us exactly what we wanted. We are very happy with our new tale and chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanie
Newport News, VA
7/6/2016
The sales person was very helpful and even came to my home to measure the room and see how my purchase would fit in the room. She prepared diagrams to show me how the room would look so I could make an informed decision. The employee was Jillian at the Newport News, VA store. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends and would request her help in the future.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Farmingdale, NY
7/6/2016
Delivery was perfect. I knew exactly when they were coming. They very professional about the unwrapping and setup.

4 / 5 stars
Alexander
Houston, TX
7/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Hartsdale, NY
7/6/2016
Helpful in choosing fabric. Delivery went well, drivers efficient and polite. Sofa arrived on time as per salesperson.

3 / 5 stars
Margaret
Richmond, VA
7/6/2016
My sales rep was wonderful in person. She tried to figure out what I liked and didn't like and was very sweet. However, I was in the store with my Mom and during the prolonged checkout process she didn't even offer my mom a chair. Home delivery was fine but they didn't even introduce themselves and left behind a bunch of paper and pieces of styrofoam. Overall my bed is a great piece of furniture so from that standpoint I would recommend it.
    Page 66 of 215    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies