Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12009 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12009



3251-3300 OF 12009 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
What an excellent experience from the moment we walked into the showroom until delivery. Everyone was so courtious, professional, and so helpful!! We will use bassett again and recommend to others!!

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Richmond, VA
10/14/2016
I love the custom dining chairs - Our sales rep Pamela P Abada was great - she let us take our time and make the choice of fabric and chair style that suited us perfectly. We are so pleased with our purchase. I know we will return to Bassett again for the quality product and service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
Do not rush you to a decision. Make sure you are completely satisfied with your choices. Do not pressure you.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Temecula, CA
10/14/2016
The ottoman is a little lopsided, abd small compared to the chair.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
I felt confident that the sales person knew her job and could help my decision-making process. Very happy.

5 / 5 stars
Wanda
Rockville, MD
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Hal
Friendswood, TX
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Dallas, TX
10/14/2016
Was delivered when promised. Prices reasonable for customized furniture. The designer was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
John & Denise
Ontario, CA
10/14/2016
Customer service was amazing! Lorraine was the best! We appreciated the professional guidance in designing our perfect Bassett Furniture dining piece. The updates on it's progress through the 30 day period was helpful. We loved the personal phone call upon delivery. We will be back for future purchase, and will be recommending Bassett to family and friends! Thank you, Denise Prebeg

1 / 5 stars
Mark And Lori
Las Vegas, NV
10/14/2016
Sales was outstanding! Delivery was less than professional as they used our restroom and left the toilet clogged with paper and fecal matter. They didn't have the courtesy to let us know it was clogged either. The quality control of the items delivered was a VERY poor. A dining table didn't operate (opening and closing), a dining table chair leg snapped in half just sitting there. Both book cases had defective levelers on them and had to be removed just to keep the piece level and safe. The credenza had miss matched magnets on it and it caused the doors to not be flush. The sofa had misplaced nail heads and one part doesn't close well from one section to another and doesn't match the other section which has no gap. Some back cushions are less stuffed than others causing a different look among the back cushions and certainly a different feel. Two legs arrived scuffed as well. We shopped Bassett to ensure a higher quality experience and product. We are certainly disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Everything was great and exactly as expected. My furniture was more beautiful in person!!! Thanks a bunch.

5 / 5 stars
Stacy
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Laura was great!

3 / 5 stars
Anna
Rockville, MD
10/14/2016
There was a problem putting in the leaves of the table. It took the delivery men at least 30 minutes or more to adjust to make them fit. This is a brand new dining table and there should not have been any issues with it. The 2 leaves put in together were fine, but when they took one out, the table did not close completely on one side of where the leave meets the table - so there is a small gap. I was put on the phone with Jorge - who advised that someone would be calling me to send a technician to my house to fix the issue. However, it has been one week and no one has called me. Now, I will be needing to call the store to set this up. I am disappointed, it is beautiful furniture, however, for the price - there should be no issues.

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Arrel
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
We were very satisfied with everything, beginning to end. Thanks so much.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Irvine, CA
10/14/2016
Dana was very helpful as was Dawn in Dana's absence. Also worked with Lynn who was great before moving to Hawaii. Delivery process and personnel were very good.

4 / 5 stars
Rita
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Phillip
Austin, TX
10/14/2016
Chair arrived and was not in good order. Have to have someone come out and fix it. Why cant these be quality checked before sending

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Tom & Lora
Louisville, KY
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bryan
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Hartsdale, NY
10/14/2016
Salesperson was excellent with following up after delivery and I thought the delivery was made in a very timely manner Thank you very much

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Sterling, VA
10/14/2016
A good experience on all sides

5 / 5 stars
Armena
Atlanta, GA
10/14/2016
My salesperson Mary Jane LaBelle was very awesome, helpful and exuded professionalism. She made me feel like I was the most important person when we were choosing furniture. MJ and her manager even came out to my home (which wasn't near the store) to help reassure me that the dining table and chairs I purchased was perfect for the space. That meant a lot to me. MJ is a very nice person and a great asset to your company. When I am ready to furnish my loft area, I will surely contact MJ. If all your sales staff is like MJ you have quality people and quality furniture... Thank you! Armena Hodari

5 / 5 stars
Andy & Susie
Buford, GA
10/14/2016
We purchased an upholstered chair and matching ottoman. They were delivered with the wrong color legs on both pieces. Waiting on a technician to come replace the removable legs and restain the ones that are part of the chair frame.

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately, the Design Consultant made a mistake when ordering the second phase of the order with the wrong finish on a chair and ottoman. We are ordering the customer new legs for both pieces in the correct finish. The customer is happy and we are currently in the process of correcting our error.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer & Bob
Victor, NY
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Oneal
Raleigh, NC
10/14/2016
The staff at Bassett made us feel like we were family not just a costumer. They answered all our questions and phone with a smile and a happy voice. We have really enjoyed our furniture and hope to for a long time.

5 / 5 stars
Ilene
Phoenix, AZ
10/14/2016
Very happy with sectional and delivered within time promised. Just one thing - 1 arm protector missing.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Danielle
San Marcos, CA
10/14/2016
Pleasant in-store experience. No pressure. Good information provided. Excellent products. Delivery guys were very, very professional and did an outstanding and efficient job.

4 / 5 stars
Chris & Docile
Atlanta, GA
10/14/2016
They ordered the wrong furniture for us and one of the pieces were broken. However the store staff were very helpful in getting everything rectified for us. We are still waiting for the right and undamaged furniture to come

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Stoughton, MA
10/14/2016
Sales woman was great. Spent a lot of time with me. After I purchased my furniture I called her again to help me with a rug purchase but she never followed up with me after 2 calls. Too bad. I went to Jordan's furniture for a rug. She missed out on another sale.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Falls Church, VA
10/14/2016
The sales staff (Maggie) worked with us rather than pressure us. She gave us our time and space while looking around the store and provided good ideas once e had decided on the style sofa ee wanted. Had it been handled any other way we would have gone elsewhere. The delivery people (bith times) were great as well.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Delivery and setup was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/14/2016
Karl, our sales rep, was very generous with his time and gave great decorating tips. Moving staff was very polite, on time and took great care in placing our sectional. Sectional is very well constructed and should last a lifetime. All went well.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Selma, TX
10/14/2016
I love my new pillows. The quality is great and they are beautiful.

1 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
10/14/2016
I am hesitant to buy from Bassett ever again. We ordered a console and the first time it was delivered-there were quality issues and we were given such a hard time about getting it replaced. Received the second one and it has exactly the same issues. In addition, we ordered a bedroom set that was a much darker gray color than the picture showed-we were told there is no return policy period, even though it was not a custom order. We are in the process of furnishing a new house and although I love some of the styles of furniture at Bassett, the lack of service and return policy will most likely deter me from continuing to buy from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was not happy that the finish of the first console did not match the piece shown in the showroom. This collection has layers of distressing that are hand done, so it is very rare that pieces will match. We agreed to exchange it for a second piece, even though there were no manufacturing issues with the first piece, as a courtesy to the customer. The second console arrived just as the first, with distressing that was consistent with the collection but not identical to the piece in the showroom. I am sorry that the customer is dissatisfied with the outcome, but each wood piece will show different characteristics that highlight the uniqueness of our pieces. The bedroom issue has been discussed prior to this. We went the extra step of locating a bedroom on the floor of one of our northern stores and had them send us "real life" photos of the finish and the collection so the customer could make an informed decision due to the fact that this bedroom is shown in VERY few showrooms in the company. She had the bedroom in her home for over a month before we were relayed the message that she did not like the bedroom finish. We have offered her to pay a re-stocking fee to order a different bedroom, this is a courtesy since the bedroom has been in her home for quite some time. The customer refused the Return Offer because it did not suit her needs.

1 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
10/14/2016
I am hesitant to buy from Bassett ever again. We ordered a console and the first time it was delivered-there were quality issues and we were given such a hard time about getting it replaced. Received the second one and it has exactly the same issues. In addition, we ordered a bedroom set that was a much darker gray color than the picture showed-we were told there is no return policy period, even though it was not a custom order. We are in the process of furnishing a new house and although I love some of the styles of furniture at Bassett, the lack of service and return policy will most likely deter me from continuing to buy from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was not happy that the finish of the first console did not match the piece shown in the showroom. This collection has layers of distressing that are hand done, so it is very rare that pieces will match. We agreed to exchange it for a second piece, even though there were no manufacturing issues with the first piece, as a courtesy to the customer. The second console arrived just as the first, with distressing that was consistent with the collection but not identical to the piece in the showroom. I am sorry that the customer is dissatisfied with the outcome, but each wood piece will show different characteristics that highlight the uniqueness of our pieces. The bedroom issue has been discussed prior to this. We went the extra step of locating a bedroom on the floor of one of our northern stores and had them send us "real life" photos of the finish and the collection so the customer could make an informed decision due to the fact that this bedroom is shown in VERY few showrooms in the company. She had the bedroom in her home for over a month before we were relayed the message that she did not like the bedroom finish. We have offered her to pay a re-stocking fee to order a different bedroom, this is a courtesy since the bedroom has been in her home for quite some time. The customer refused the Return Offer because it did not suit her needs.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Paramus, NJ
10/14/2016
Love my couch! Thanks for getting it so quickly.....

4 / 5 stars
Mark & Jillian
Annapolis, MD
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
I very much like working with the sales team at bassett off manchester road

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Austin, TX
10/14/2016
I love my new leather rocker, swivel, recliner chair. It is perfect!

5 / 5 stars
Darcy
Houston, TX
10/14/2016
Ruben was an amazing design consultant and very helpful. The delivery tracking process is wonderful and hte delivery people were friendly and efficient.

1 / 5 stars
June & Robert
Stoughton, MA
10/14/2016
very unhappy with the product. no one seemed to care. you bought it you live with it. not customer satisfaction in my book.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

1 / 5 stars
Wetona
Houston, TX
10/14/2016
Follow your own return policy. After purchasing over 2k worth of items. I was told two decorative pillow (in stock - NOT SPECIAL ORDER) that didn't look good in my room - could not be returned???? WHY???? I went back to store within 3 days. WILL NEVER SHOP THERE AGAIN, AND WILL PUBLISH BUYER BEWARE - EVERY OPPORTUNITY I CAN. It is without care, and service. I am dumbfounded.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Little Rock, AR
10/14/2016
Love my sofa and Stephanie was the BEST to work with!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Richmond, VA
10/14/2016
the Bassett experience was perfect-my Design Consultant Mark Simpson completely understood my desire for a new elegant couch-he listened to what 'I' wanted, not what 'he' wanted me to purchase. I will return to this company store for future purchases. Ann Coffin

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Manchester, MO
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Terry
Newington, CT
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Glenn
Annapolis, MD
10/14/2016
Sales staff lacks basic customer service training. Upon delivery, 3 of the 5 pieces ordered for our bedroom were either incorrect, or in need of repair. We have a service tech. coming out today to repair our brand new furniture. When we purchased a bedroom set from Bassett, at a cost of nearly $6k, I never imagined that it would have to be repaired upon delivery. This will be our last Bassett purchase, especially from the Annapolis, MD store.

Bassett Response:  
The designer did make a mistake when entering the size of the bed, it was not noticed by the designer or customer when signing the order. The bed was immediately reordered when the mistake was discovered. The other issue was with the alignment of the drawers and a tech made the adjustments.

5 / 5 stars
Frank & Gloria
Brick, NJ
10/14/2016
Rated the quality above average. Will be able to tell better in about a year's time after more use.

5 / 5 stars
Marianne
Greenville, SC
10/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Newington, CT
10/14/2016
did a split deliverly
    Page 66 of 241    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies