Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



3251-3300 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Pam
Victor, NY
4/6/2017
We recently purchased table and chairs from the bench made collection. Upon arrival there were defects in craftsmanship in several pieces of the furniture, including the base, and three out of the six chairs. I was appalled at the obvious lack of care in this 5000 top of the line hand crafted set. Where is the quality control? How does this leave the factory? The mistakes were obvious, and not acceptable. We refused delivery. A month later, we just received a second set, with a chair that has a large crack in a back spindle, and an unfinished raw piece of wood used as a brace under one of the chairs. Disappointed and feel that the overall quality is not there. Ive waited a long time to buy this set, and I'm feeling I should have purchased elsewhere.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer’s expectations were not met. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

1 / 5 stars
Wendy
Pineville, NC
4/6/2017
My chair was delivered on Tuesday, March 28th. It is so uncomfortable I don't even sit in it. I went to the store on Tuesday morning (April 4) to discuss the problems I'm having. I am waiting for a serice call to be scheduled. I think the chair needs to be picked up. There is something wrong with it. It doesn't feel anything like the chair in the showroom. I am extremely disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Toni & Buddy
Dallas, TX
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Raleigh, NC
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Dallas, TX
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Burlington, MA
4/6/2017
smooth process.

4 / 5 stars
Jim & Marcy
Tukwila, WA
4/6/2017
Angie at the Tukwila store is always extremely helpful

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer & Don
Southlake, TX
4/5/2017
I received a slightly damaged ottoman on one of the corners. The fabric was not sewn all the way down. The ladies took the time to help me and actually helped me take the piece out of my car. The damage was fixed in a very timely manner! The ladies that work at the south lake Tx store are fabulous!

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Jackie
Louisville, KY
4/5/2017
Nancy Menz was terrific to work with. The delivery guys were careful and courteous. Love my furniture but I'm still waiting to hear about having the headboard replaced. Some marks on it will drive me crazy.

5 / 5 stars
Lorene
Tukwila, WA
4/5/2017
Everything.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Dallas, TX
4/5/2017
Jennifer Wilson was absolutely stellar in helping me! Restoration Hardware treated me very rudely even though I'm a 30-something with a decent budget - but Jennifer was amazing, thoughtful and patient with me! I'm a manager at Neiman Marcus so I know luxury and customer service - everyone at Bassett was extremely professional and I will continue to shop there and refer people to them as well.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Chestnut Hill, MA
4/5/2017
Love my new piece of furniture!! :) great customer service!!

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Wilmington, DE
4/5/2017
Your salesperson was incredible. She answered all my questions and was patient as I was going back and forth between fabrics. Your delivery people were great. They were careful of not only the furniture they were delivering, but also of my home. The one problem I had was when I spoke to the person scheduling the delivery, they told me to call the store at least 48 hours or more before delivery to pay off the balance of my purchase. I was scheduled for delivery on a Thursday. I told this person I would call the store on the Monday before. She agreed that would be perfect. However, the Thursday before and the Friday before I received two calls from someone at your store asking me to return the call with my credit numbers so the balance could be paid off. The second call was a tad forceful. I was told if I wanted to keep the delivery date, I needed to call ASAP. I truly think someone needs to get everyone in agreement.

3 / 5 stars
Lauren
Houston, TX
4/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customers order was not correct. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

2 / 5 stars
Bethany
Southlake, TX
4/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Livingston, NJ
4/3/2017
Sales help was very informative

5 / 5 stars
Shamsuddin
Austin, TX
4/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Ontario, CA
4/2/2017
Very nice selection of furniture with an outstanding selection of fabrics

5 / 5 stars
Roshella
Sterling, VA
4/1/2017
Thanks to our salesperson Sarah Lampazzi for her patience while we made our decision. And her thoughtfulness and memory from our first visit in the spring of 2016.

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Paramus, NJ
4/1/2017
Carol Wilkfors and the two gentlemen who delivered my new sofa were all wonderful. Everything thing went off without a hitch! My couch is gorgeous and super comfortable! I am very happy!

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Paramus, NJ
4/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
4/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Las Vegas, NV
3/31/2017
The sales staff was most helpful and always kept me informed on what was going on with my order.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Stoughton, MA
3/31/2017
The quality of your furniture along with your sales staff keep bringing me back. The store wide sales play a part as well. Mary Ann was wonderful working with me to help find the perfect fabric combination. The delivery men were fantastic and did not leave even one stray thread behind. I recommend Bassett and Mary Ann whenever I get the chance.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Austin, TX
3/31/2017
The sales person was informative and patient; the sofa was ready earlier than expected; the delivery was flawless; and the sofa is comfortable and well made.

4 / 5 stars
Carole
Hartsdale, NY
3/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Marian
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Tell the customer when something needs to be assembled. It took over 2 months to get the end table and no one called to say it was in.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delay and assembled the for the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Irvine, CA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sorena
Wilmington, DE
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lena
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Torrance, CA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Richmond, VA
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
3/30/2017
Kelly is wonderful !

5 / 5 stars
Gail And Ken
Pineville, NC
3/30/2017
Jo is our sales person and she did a fantastic job. She listened to our wants and suggested beautiful pieces for our home. She is always warm and welcoming and willing to help in any way possible.

5 / 5 stars
Mike
Woodland Hills, CA
3/30/2017
Very nice merchandise and our salesman was very good and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Louis
Brick, NJ
3/30/2017
Delivery was Excellent.

1 / 5 stars
John
Dallas, TX
3/30/2017
Have the sales person correctly order the product we paid for. Your time delay between the order and actual delivery dates are way too long. Hard to get anyone other than our sales person to help. You charge way to much for your low level of service. I would never buy anything that could not be delivered the. Next day.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
3/30/2017
Timely delivery and clean installation with professional care and great attitude plus the selection process is made easy with designers to help...floor plan, color co-ordination and fresh ideas made such a difference. Patricia has been there over six years, a familiar face!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Louisville, KY
3/30/2017
Been very happy thusfar with purchases however I still believe it is too early to rate the product quality since I have only had items a little less than 4 months and it has gad very little wear. I like Bassett's selection options however I do feel price markups are too high.

5 / 5 stars
Deidre
Catonsville, MD
3/30/2017
Great experience with Designer Lyn McDermott in the Rockville, MD. She was kind, patient and offered fabulous suggestions when she visited our home. Our in-store selection and purchasing experience (with our 3 children) was amazing as well. No pressure to buy and even supportive of us taking a few pieces from the clearance section rather than ordering new to save a little money. Her manager Vincent was also extremely helpful whenever we had questions while Lyn was off. The delivery team was outstanding. They covered their shoes when asked and took minor directions on furniture placement without getting upset. We are very pleased with our over $20,000 purchase from Bassett in Rockville, MD. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Arlynn
Rockville, MD
3/30/2017
Stephanie Dipasquale, the design consultant that helped me was so terrific. I don't think I would have purchased as much as I did without her helpful guidance. I initially came in looking for an area rug and ended up getting an area rug, sofa, chair and rug pad. I'm delighted with the way everything turned out. I've lived in Rockville over 30 years and this was my first time going to Bassett. I will highly recommend them to friends and family for sure!

3 / 5 stars
Kay
Greensboro, NC
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Dallas, TX
3/30/2017
The wrong pillow was delivered, and Sandra appologised and got on it quickly. She took care of the wrong the same day I called, and I appreciated that.

5 / 5 stars
Michael&Amanda
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martin
Hartsdale, NY
3/30/2017
Everything, from your great sales person to your outstanding delivery service. We are very happy and look forward to our next purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Treva
Knoxville, TN
3/30/2017
My experience at Bassett was 100% what I expected. Patty, the designer that helped me, put together a room that I am so proud of. She was very knowledgeable of the product and did her best to make sure I was happy with what I was purchasing. The delivery guys were fantastic! I will definitely go back when I am in need of some great looking furniture. Thank you Bassett for hiring people who know what they are doing.

5 / 5 stars
Traci
Raleigh, NC
3/30/2017
Scott Webber was great! Super friendly and really listened to what we hoping to find and he made it happen! Delivery guys were super nice and made sure everything was right where we wanted it to be.

5 / 5 stars
Doug
Pineville, NC
3/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlene
Paramus, NJ
3/30/2017
Jill was great to work with. She took her time listening to our ideas and then she guided us in making excellent selections. We did our kitchen and family room, and the experience was great. The delivery was timely. And even with a small defect that needed to be taken care of, the repair was done in 4 days after the delivery. Even the furniture repair man was professional and courteous. Overall great experience. Thank you.

3 / 5 stars
Brian
Fredericksburg, VA
3/30/2017
The delivery man was fantastic, but our furniture was delivered with several flaws in the fabric. He took pictures and assured us that someone would be calling us. We never heard from Bassett, so we reached out to our salesperson. She replied to our email quickly that she would be speaking to a manager, and that we would hear something. To date, we have heard nothing. This is disappointing considering the price of the furniture.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and the customer has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.
    Page 66 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies