Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14804 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14804



3251-3300 OF 14804 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Christine
Irvine, CA
7/7/2017
The furniture is nice, but it took a really really long time for the furniture to get ready to be delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Lana
Westport, CT
7/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peter & Joan
Brick, NJ
7/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Greenville, SC
7/7/2017
The sales person was very good - was pleasant, very knowledgeable, willing to help out in mixing chairs (we didn't care for the chairs shown with the table we liked, but we liked other chairs in the store), and she gave us ample time to look through the store on our own. Delivery was good. However, one delivery person actually shook out the moving pad in our house! This was shocking, especially because adjacent to the area where he shook out the pad, there's a door leading to a second story deck that would have been a perfect place to shake out the padding. PLEASE instruct this individual with respect to this type of activity (don't shake out moving pads in customer's home).

5 / 5 stars
Pamela
Houston, TX
7/7/2017
From the moment we entered the store, everyone was friendly and helpful. We did not feel any pressure to purchase which was very nice!

5 / 5 stars
Jim
Newport News, VA
7/7/2017
Great sales person Kelcie. Great sofa. Looking forward to getting the chair.

5 / 5 stars
James
Greenville, SC
7/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Woodland Hills, CA
7/7/2017
Ethan G, the sales associate in Woodland Hills, was amazing. He told me that he'd email me when there was a sale and he did. He was patient with me while I was trying to pick out the right furniture, and he contacted me during the build process to let me know what to expect and when to expect it. He is the pinnacle of customer-focused and all others should strive to be like him. You don't see this much these days. I truly appreciate him and will definitely buy from him again.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Fran
Pineville, NC
7/7/2017
I purchased a table with a stone top when I used granite cleaner on it.... the cloth was black from the side of the stone like it was painted. Why is this happening this was not sold as a painted finish.

Bassett Response:  
The table was dirty from packaging. We walked the customer through how to properly clean and the customer is happy with the result.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Greenville, SC
7/6/2017
Professionalism, efficiency and friendly and courteous! It was a pleasure doing business (again!) with Bassett, and the delivery was right on time.

4 / 5 stars
Heidi
Manchester, MO
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Raquel
Paramus, NJ
7/6/2017
The furniture I received was two different shades of color and the delivery men not only put the chairs together they installed then in my home and not one of them noticed the discrepancy.

Bassett Response:  
A new dining chair has been reordered for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Kennesaw, GA
7/6/2017
Very pleased with sales person, time spent showing me choices, price and financing info and general guidance she gave me. Most pleasant experience.

4 / 5 stars
Cindy
Victor, NY
7/6/2017
Items came in quicker than expected. Delivery was within the timeframe stated. Only frustration came with the choice of fabric for our chair; I felt I had to settle. Perhaps I should have taken a step back before choosing a fabric that I didn't really "love".

4 / 5 stars
Marion
Los Angeles, CA
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Rockville, MD
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Michelle
Falls Church, VA
7/6/2017
We purchased a bedroom set in VA for delivery to our new home in NC. Initial delivery was delayed with little to no follow up by the VA store. We then received the wrong color head board which was rejected at delivery. Correction and delivery of the new head board took multiple phone calls with no feedback from the VA store. There were no issues with the delivery company Zenith.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was very happy with the product and with the delivery team. She was disappointed in lack of follow up from the DC during the process.

5 / 5 stars
Brody
Kennesaw, GA
7/6/2017
My sales consultant, Carol McMartin of your Kennesaw location, really surprised me by going above and beyond a traditional sales experience. Carol worked around my schedule and would even contact me during her time off to ensure my satisfaction. I will definitely recommend her to any family or friends in the market for quality furniture. I am also extremely satisfied with the craftsmanship and overall looks of my purchases. Only a little over a week and I’ve received numerous compliments on all the items. I can’t wait to design and consult for my next purchase!

5 / 5 stars
Sharon & Harry
Scottsdale, AZ
7/6/2017
Your sales person/designer, Marci, made all the difference in our relationship with Bassett. She really listed to what we had in mind and helped us achieve that very goal. The quality of the items we chose are excellent and we really love them. Delivery guys were great, friendly and very careful in their delivery. All around we have very much enjoyed our Bassett experience. Thank you!! Sharron

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Houston, TX
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Victor, NY
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Fredericksburg, VA
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Garden City, NY
7/6/2017
this is our second purchase at Bassett and it has by far passed our expectations by the quality of service and product. I think the best part about Bassett is I don't feel pressured if I go to just look I don't feel the need to buy right then and there.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Houston, TX
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Raleigh, NC
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
L W & Kelley
Concord, NC
7/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Negin
San Antonio, TX
7/6/2017
The delivery company, Zenith, left before giving my husband a chance to inspect the sofa set (which turned out to be damaged) and required him to sign a paper before they unloaded the furniture. Customers should have the right to fully inspect the furniture in their home before being asked to sign anything! Now, Bassett did send out a repair guy later that week but he was unable to repair it and now we sit here with damaged furniture and are still waiting to hear from Bassett about how to get this situation rectified. We originally came to Bassett with hopes of furnishing our entire home with their products but after this first experience I doubt we will return nor will we recommend them to anyone given our experience thus far. Art this point, Bassett would need to go above and beyond at this point to rectify this situation if they want us to continue to shop with them and/or refer them to our friends (who, by the way, are buying homes and looking for furniture).

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry. Our delivery partner took immediate action to rectify all of the issues at hand. The customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Newington, CT
7/6/2017
What you did well was have a great trained staff and a great product with many color choices. Your couch choices gave us many different choices to try out. Our sales woman knew her job very well and made our experience feel personal and even came to the house to make sure we made the right choices. The only thing i would change is that we had a manager sit in while we were viewing our final sales on a computer program and that was a little uncomfortable as it undermined the sales woman by his presence. She was very capable of her job. Once we recieved the product at home ..we had a problem where we had to have a service guy come out and he was top notch! A sweet and knowledgeable guy who knew exactly how to do his job. I do hope both our sales person and our repair guy get recognition for my comments...because i was very impressed!

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Knoxville, TN
7/5/2017
Everyone was very professional.

1 / 5 stars
Debbie
Las Vegas, NV
7/5/2017
Sales staff: friendly, courteous, professional, helpful, good suggestions. Warehouse staff: Friendly, courteous, professional, very patient while I inspected my purchase which I picked up at Henderson warehouse. Delivery.....over the top expensive for delivery from Henderson, NV to Saint George, UT!! Sales staff unable to offset even a portion of the delivery charge with additional savings on purchased product. Picked up my purchase at your warehouse. Will NOT purchase Bassett products from your stores in the future.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to explain our out of normal delivery area charges.

5 / 5 stars
Lourdes
Hartsdale, NY
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lauren
Houston, TX
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
Torrance, CA
7/5/2017
Our saleswoman / designer provided great input and steered us toward pieces that made sense for our unusual space. Her talent for design is undeniable and her ability to help customers see the vision is extremely helpful. The delivery team was very accommodating by holding our order until we were finished with some landscaping outside. Thank you for a good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Margarita
Raleigh, NC
7/5/2017
Kailee J. Bennice (Design Consultant) she was great!!!!!

4 / 5 stars
Jane & Gordon
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Celeste
Paramus, NJ
7/5/2017
I will only concern was the time it took for the second piece of our kitchen table to arrive. But once it arrived it was absolutely gorgeous. I'd like to give very special recommendation and an absolute thank you for unbelievable service to Ramone Ramon in Paramus New Jersey. He's the best ever! Will go back again when we need additional furniture and will work directly with him! Although we pretty much finished our entire house with him already ☺️ Thank you Ramone!

5 / 5 stars
Naomi
Manchester, MO
7/5/2017
The whole process from looking, to buying, to delivering was the best experience we've had for any major home purchase. The consultant, Karen, was awesome and she walked us through the whole decision making process and made it very easy and fun. We we were never pressured and all our questions were answered thoroughly. The sectional is fantastic and loved by all in the home. Finally the delivery team was professional and friendly and did a great job in bringing the furniture in home and setting it up. Can't recommend enough to family and friends how good of an experience we had buying at Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Cockeysville, MD
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice & Byron
Victor, NY
7/5/2017
Michelle, our sales person, was terrific. We did not want to make a purchase without her guidance. This was our second purchase based on assistance from Michelle.

5 / 5 stars
Janice & Byron
Victor, NY
7/5/2017
Michelle, our sales person, was terrific. We did not want to make a purchase without her guidance. This was our second purchase based on assistance from Michelle.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Knoxville, TN
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Paramus, NJ
7/5/2017
AWESOME customer service by Ramon Roman- extremely helpful!!!

5 / 5 stars
Samantha
Pineville, NC
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Pineville, NC
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
7/5/2017
My saleswoman PAtricia Smith in the west palm beach store in Florida was incredible. She was extremely helpful and my furniture is lovely She worked very hard with me to help coordinate the fabrics and I am very happy with the result

5 / 5 stars
Ada
Hartsdale, NY
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Burlington, MA
7/5/2017
Sales person notified me of an additional savings opportunity

5 / 5 stars
Noel
Wilmington, DE
7/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julene
San Antonio, TX
7/5/2017
Roger was awesome and kept me informed of our deliveries.
    Page 66 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies