Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12838 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12838



301-350 OF 12838 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Kathy And Fred
Little Rock, AR
8/31/2017
Sales staff was outstanding. Came to my house within 30 mins of coming into the store and developed a plan for my room design within an hour. Extremely helpful with fabrics and other design elements. Delivery staff was extremely cordial and worked to make sure that furniture was in the right place. The sales staff person was also present when furniture was delivered. Could not ask for better experience.

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
Your quality of products are Great! I was told i would get my furniture in 30 days. A few days after 30, I had called to follow up. Otherwise, everything was very good!

5 / 5 stars
James
Catonsville, MD
8/31/2017
our salesman Cummings put all of our room dimensions and furniture on a computer graph to see if it would fit in the space. He even shifted our seating area so that the furniture would work. We really appreciated that and we left the store confident that the furniture would look great and it does! We are very happy with our choice. Bassett is a great place!

1 / 5 stars
Mona
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
The item is damaged.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience and correct any issues.

5 / 5 stars
Gerry
Louisville, KY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan And Iva
Greensboro, NC
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
William
Amherst, NY
8/31/2017
I sent in a prior review a few days ago. I want to let you know that the major issues have been taken care. The store manager Valerie did her best to solve all the problems. I must commend Kiera Beam for all her help. It's not the store manager or the sales people (desigers) fault for most of our problems. Bassett has no pride in the work they do and quality control is really lacking. Sandi, Amherst,NY

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we apologize for any bad experience you have encountered. We hope to gain your business again in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Colleen
Scottsdale, AZ
8/31/2017
We knew what we wanted to look at when walking in the store. Cynthia our sales person was very efficient and very helpful. The only problem is that one is came in and incorrect color. But the service level was so high that they delivered the sectional with the wrong color fabric for me to keep until the new one comes in. The deliver men were polite and effluent. Asked if they could move anything else for me which was so nice! I just emailed my sales person today because now living with the sectional we need one more piece. I also have recommended Bassett to quite a few friends. Colleen Peterson

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Atlanta, GA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Cliff
Ontario, CA
8/31/2017
What you can do better is take me off your list

Bassett Response:  
The customer has been removed from contact lists, per their request.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Cockeysville, MD
8/31/2017
The sales person in the store who helped me design the table and chairs was wonderful and the home delivery guys were exceptional and very polite and professional.

1 / 5 stars
Patricia
Scottsdale, AZ
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Graham/Becca
Richmond, VA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Melissa
Westport, CT
8/31/2017
Quality is good, but price point is quite high, so would not recommend to someone with a lower budget.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Manchester, MO
8/31/2017
Tiffany was especially helpful and loved that Bassett sends reps to the house to help with decisions. Also, I had a chip on the leg of my chair. It was handled immediately and very courteously.

3 / 5 stars
Julia
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
Salesperson, Johannah Lee, was good and helpful. Product was delivered as agreed upon, but there was a spot on the cushion and dings on the legs. Delivery person made a note and tried to fix the dings, but didn't have the correct finish. It has been over a week and I have not heard from anyone about the cushion or legs. Salesperson said someone would be in touch.

Bassett Response:  
We have been working closely with the customer and a service has now been scheduled.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Paramus, NJ
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
April
Atlanta, GA
8/31/2017
The sales rep was great. The movers were excellent. We really like the furniture there were just issues with the bed frame rails and supports. The issues were addressed immediately and are in process of being replaced, just would have been nice to have it all perfect when delivered.

5 / 5 stars
Megan And Jon
Annapolis, MD
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Harold
Gulfport, MS
8/31/2017
Table top had large flaw. Should not have passed quality control. Replacement top had to be ordered. Waiting another 3-4 weeks for delivery. I am not happy after waiting 6 weeks for delivery of the original table.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and apologized for the delay. We have offered the customer different options to satisfy their needs.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Hartsdale, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim & Lindsay
Victor, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brooke
Irvine, CA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Lillian
Fort Worth, TX
8/31/2017
Our sale person, Rhonda McMahon was excellent. She kept us updated on our order and followed up after the TV console was delivered. The TV console is well built. Thank You Paul Carl

5 / 5 stars
Iris
Little Rock, AR
8/31/2017
We didn't have home delivery. We picked our purchase up at the warehouse

1 / 5 stars
Pat
Garden City, NY
8/31/2017
My dresser was delivered on June 20. On June 21 I reported that knobs broke off. I have contacted your store, June 28, July 3, July 26 (furniture service came and said dresser and night stands need all new knobs), Aug. 9, Aug. 10, Aug. 16, Aug. 31. One of the drawers does not close either. I am extremely unhappy with the quality of your furniture and the slow remedy for a brand new piece of furniture.

Bassett Response:  
A repair service was completed on 9/09. We apologize for a bad experience, quality control is our highest priority.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Austin, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Orange, CT
8/31/2017
Sales person (Maureen, Orange, CT) was very helpful and pleasant...came out to my home to give suggestions on colors, placement of furniture, etc. Communication regarding delivery was very good. Delivery was made on time as scheduled and delivery men were very professional and courteous. Thank you. Margaret Clark

5 / 5 stars
Clyde & Pat
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
My Bassett experience was exceptional. Cindy Morgan, my designer at the Pineville, NC store was so helpful. She completely got my style. The furniture is beautiful and the quality is fantastic. We bought a new home and had work done and made a good many purchases. Our Bassett experience was the only thing that went perfectly.

3 / 5 stars
Chris
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
My China cabinet was made in Vietnam! Not American craftsmanship! The coffee table does not match the gray side table. It was supposed to match. I hope this can be resolved. If not I want a new coffee table..... I bought a chair that was poorly upholstered. It has wrinkles where the fabric should be smooth. Waiting to hear what will be done.

5 / 5 stars
Helga & Alberto
Atlanta, GA
8/31/2017
Rochelle was spectacular in the sales process. She even went to my home to make sure the delivery was perfect and the furniture fit well. The delivery team was incredible. I have never seen furniture wrapped so well. Great job!

5 / 5 stars
Bill
Cockeysville, MD
8/31/2017
Please note that I chose "average" for home delivery because we didn't utilize home delivery service. We picked up at the distribution center in Essex. Purchasing from Bassett was a great experience and we look forward to upgrading our sofa next! Our salesman, Roger Erbe, was delightful. The chair and a half is beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Burlington, MA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kyle & Beverly
San Antonio, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Garden City, NY
8/31/2017
Never had such poor customer service S. No follow up at all. I had to keep calling to schedule delivery. Problems with delivery service. Never again. Ethan Allen I'm coming back

Bassett Response:  
A service has been scheduled for 10/04, we will follow up with the customer immediately after.

5 / 5 stars
Sal
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
Everything abut my experience was first rate!! Thanks

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Manchester, MO
8/31/2017
Customer service was awesome, my interior designer was friendly, knowledgeable and ensured delivery on time.. our bed looks amazing and very well constructed.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8/31/2017
Bassett marketed our double tier marble tables as though the marble would be white. The product I received was inconsistent with that description. One table was mostly white, the other was grey marble with white and pink spots. I called Michael and Jen (store manager) at the Ft Lauderdale location to ask them to order additional marble inserts to match what I originally ordered. Jen stated she was not willing to do that and increase the store inventory of those tables and that I should return them if not happy with my purchase. I am disappointed in my over all experience this purchase as I am a return customer. I feel Bassett should have done more to make things right considering I ordered the product based on the website and store marketing materials, and was delivered something else. I have reached out to Brian (district manager) to try and escalate this but have not received a return call. I love the tables, but may have to return.

Bassett Response:  
We have agreed on a resolution with this customer.

1 / 5 stars
Mindi
Concord, NC
8/31/2017
I had two swivel glider chairs delivered Friday, Aug 25th. On one of the chairs, the metal glider rubs on the wood on the bottom of the chair. When I called to let the store know, they told me I have to wait until Sept 16th to have someone come out and fix it. Not only did I patiently wait 3 weeks to have the chairs delivered but now I am waiting another 3 weeks to "potentially" have the chair fixed. Very disappointed in the experience considering the amount of money that is spent on the quality of the chairs.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled service to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Amherst, NY
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mona
Wilmington, DE
8/31/2017
Delivery of order was a lot sooner than anticipated- was pleased with the quick turnaround! However, not thrilled with the throw pillows- they do not hold their shape and one has flattened considerable with minimal use.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Houston, TX
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barry
Stoughton, MA
8/31/2017
Sales and delivery were wonderful. Product seems solid, except... The wrong legs were put on the couch. Replacements are supposed to be on the way.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Knoxville, TN
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Martha
Dallas, TX
8/31/2017
Inspect merchandise before delivery. Better quality control of construction. Follow up with customers after purchase.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority. We apologize for any issues and will strive to do better with our follow up procedures. We value your business.

4 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Pineville, NC
8/31/2017
It took more than 60 days to get our delivery. The chairs were in the warehouse but they would not be delivered until the rug was in. It turns out the rug was in the warehouse all along. It was not until we got really mad on the telephone with the store that someone actually looked into it.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Cockeysville, MD
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Keith & Chuck
Newport News, VA
8/31/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Carole
Rockville, MD
8/31/2017
Manager of store did not return telephone calls, chairs ordered end of June, swatch to be sent to me, did not receive until August 3, after three inquiries by email as to why the delay, he never responded. NOT THE WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS.

Bassett Response:  
Two employees reached out to the customer regarding the delay on the swatch request.
    Page 7 of 257    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies