Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



301-350 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Leslie & Chris
Orange, CT
6/29/2017
I did not like all the sales staff. A few times I went into the store they seemed under staffed. The final gentleman, John who worked with us was awesome. He was very accommodating and followed up a few times.

5 / 5 stars
George & Betsy
Houston, TX
6/29/2017
Great experience from start to finish!

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Jennifer
Jensen Beach, FL
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/29/2017
This is the first time we visited or purchased anything from Bassett. We were very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
San Antonio, TX
6/29/2017
Start to finish was very professional. Received weekly updates re:production of sofa and delivery was easy and on time. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
William
Newington, CT
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Farmingdale, NY
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Jack
Rockville, MD
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Louisville, KY
6/29/2017
The delivery guys did nic

5 / 5 stars
Edwin & Barbara
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Woodland Hills, CA
6/29/2017
We have had Bassett furniture for over 15 years and are so happy to have found just the right style of furniture to continue for another 15 years. Sylvia at the Woodland Hills store was so helpful in finding just the right style and type of living room furniture we wanted. Overall everyone from start to finish shined.

4 / 5 stars
Stephen
Sterling, VA
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Westport, CT
6/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Liz & Rob
Newington, CT
6/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amir
Irvine, CA
6/27/2017
Overall, a great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Rockville, MD
6/27/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sara & Chris
San Antonio, TX
6/27/2017
Stefan was amazing from beginning to end! He really helped us choose what we wanted and what was right for us. I sell real estate and value extraordinary customer service and that is what we got. We absolutely love our couch and argue about who gets to sit where! Thank you Stefan and Bassett Furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Peggy And John
Annapolis, MD
6/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Temecula, CA
6/26/2017
Delivery and set up was extremely satisfying to watch. Delivery people were very careful to set up just as designers had recommended. Set up and instructions for us to care for product were very helpful and above average for what we expected during a delivery.

3 / 5 stars
Ran
Cincinnati, OH
6/26/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Houston, TX
6/25/2017
Sales staff went above and beyond to accommodate me on the sale.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
San Marcos, CA
6/25/2017
My sales person, Tricia Haarer was absolutely amazing.

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Falls Church, VA
6/25/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Newport News, VA
6/24/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan And Pat
Brick, NJ
6/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Cincinnati, OH
6/23/2017
The experience was thorough and thoughtful. We felt so confident in our purchase because of our designer. She walked us through the whole process all the way down to coming to our house for the installation. We've already recommended Susie to our neighbors and they are so excited for their delivery. We'll be fighting over whose house to have drinks at this summer! We will be Bassett customers for life!!

5 / 5 stars
Diane & Mich
Wilmington, DE
6/23/2017
Wonderful experience! Missy Fakis was so helpful and her customer service is excellent. I am a very satisfied customer! Thank You

5 / 5 stars
Gary & Kenna
Scottsdale, AZ
6/23/2017
Our sales person was fantastic. We loved how she answered all of questions and come up with the right furniture for our living room. We live in a remote area so we picked it up from the warehouse ourselves. That was perfect. Warehouse guys were great and it was quick. When we got the furniture home, there were some minor things wrong with it. Also, I'm not happy about how the couch cushions leave an imprint of our behinds. Overall great experience but a little disappointed in the quality.

5 / 5 stars
Jeanne
Stoughton, MA
6/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Rockville, MD
6/23/2017
I was impressed that the delivery guys reported the minor damage to the dresser and Bassett contacted me to schedule a repair before I contacted them! I was amazed. Well done.

4 / 5 stars
Heidi
Los Angeles, CA
6/23/2017
The initial salesperson had little information and I had to ask for another staff. The supervisor who assisted was very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. However, 3 times she said she would call regarding my order and she never did. Delivery was very good. The furniture is beautiful. I had a blinds consult and they were to get back to me during the week and I have not been contacted.

5 / 5 stars
Lois
Richmond, VA
6/23/2017
The arm protectors for one of our sofas are the wrong color. We were told that new ones would be shipped to our home. We don't have them yet. Lois Hedberg 12321 Pleasant Lake Terrace Henrico VA 23233

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Livingston, NJ
6/23/2017
Good quality furnture at reasonable prices. The different levels of seat firmness. Held delivery as between purchase & arrival, I moved & dealing with family medical issues. I do wish could have sales person come to home as had trouble picking out color.

5 / 5 stars
Heidi
Knoxville, TN
6/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Kennesaw, GA
6/23/2017
Enjoyed the process of the in-store purchase and knowledge of the salesperson, John. He is the best.

5 / 5 stars
Tara
King of Prussia, PA
6/23/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Concord, NC
6/22/2017
Margaret you sales girl walked me through this processas if she was living in the home,I am a single man with no decorating experience at all if not for her i would have wrecked a beautiful home,she is truly an asset to the Bassett organization. I love her.

5 / 5 stars
Kiki
Atlanta, GA
6/22/2017
MJ Belle was willing to work with me to get my colors and furniture to my liking. She came to my home twice with samples so we could see if it all went well with the decor. She was wonderful to work with. Would definitely come to her again.

5 / 5 stars
Trisha
Farmingdale, NY
6/22/2017
This is my second time I've ordered something from Carol your sales rep and she is excellent great communicator and really wants to make sure we were happy. We order the Ottoman with legs it came with the rollers we are's Still waiting for the legs to be delivered it has been quite a while since we requested this and reminded them the order was wrong I am hoping we will get this in the mail very soon. Overall you have a great product and a lovely sale stuff

1 / 5 stars
Israr
Hoover, AL
6/22/2017
One knob on the dresser is broken , I call the store and told them about it they said they will order & have someone call me , I am not sure that it's a good quality furniture & not sure how many will fall off soon

Bassett Response:  
Here at Bassett we value and appreciate our customers before, during and after. We apologize for the inconvenience and want you to have a continued trust in us. We are swiftly addressing the hardware part that is needed to take care of our customer. Unfortunately sometimes furniture shifts in transit. Bassett prides them selves on quality and taking care of any concerns that our customers may have in a timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Concord, NC
6/22/2017
Tim Robinette at Concord Bassett is an amazing designer and immediately saw our vision for our home and is helping us create a beautiful, welcoming home. We ordered 2 custom pieces and a rug. The custom pieces were on time or early but the rug was delayed several weeks. That was quite annoying as it should have been the simplist to arrive. Otherwise we have loved our experience with Bassett Concord, NC and Tim.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Dallas, TX
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
San Antonio, TX
6/22/2017
Julio C. from the San Antonio store @ The Rim shopping center was phenomenal and we are in the process of looking at buying some bedroom furniture. The delivery team from Zenith (Cameron and Riley) were the most professional employees that you have working for you. They were very attentive to making sure the furniture was in the correct place that we wanted it to be.

4 / 5 stars
Anita
Hartsdale, NY
6/22/2017
Delivery service was very good. Servicemen were very nice. Notification was very good also.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Burlington, MA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Atress
Knoxville, TN
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leann
Tyler, TX
6/22/2017
Dana helped me look at options to fit my specific needs, and I'm very happy with the purchase. The team that delivered it was very professional and did a great job setting everything up for me.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
Richmond, VA
6/22/2017
Mark was fantastic! Excellent help and assistance!! Great spokesman for the company.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Cockeysville, MD
6/22/2017
There was a small hole in the slipcover. This was discovered before the actual delivery. I was notified the day before to warn me of this problem and that a replacement had already been ordered! I was thrilled with the proactive efforts made by the staff. Upon delivery, I discovered that the mattress on the sleeper sofa had a few areas that seemed less that clean where the plastic covering had torn. That same day, I was notified that a replacement had been ordered and would be installed as soon as it arrives. I loved that there were no hassles, no numerous phone calls back and forth, no trying to plead my case. Only wonderful customer service. For this I was very, very thankful!

5 / 5 stars
Pam
Irvine, CA
6/22/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 7 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies