Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10705 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10705



3451-3500 OF 10705 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greenville, SC
6/24/2016
Salesperson, John, was very detailed and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Paxton & Connie
Ontario, CA
6/24/2016
Very pleased with new sofa, chair, ottoman and rug. The style and fabric are beautiful and chair and sofa are so comfortable. Exactly what we were hoping for.

1 / 5 stars
Daniela
Irvine, CA
6/23/2016
Deliver what we ordered not something else

Bassett Response:  
The table was ordered in the correct finish however the base was shipped in a different finish. We re-ordered the base and will deliver to customer as soon as it arrives.

3 / 5 stars
Sherry
Scottsdale, AZ
6/23/2016
I bought a sideboard and I'm disappointed that the doors do not line up straight across. There is a gap at the top of one door and a gap at the bottom of the other door. Unfortunately the door hinges are not adjustable and I don't want to attempt to move them and make more holes in the furniture. Other than that it seems to be well made just poor assembly.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and have scheduled a service technician to adjust the doors.

5 / 5 stars
Oliver
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
Sales staff worked with us to design the proper stool to fit our needs.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin
Ontario, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adekunle
Southlake, TX
6/23/2016
great customer service

5 / 5 stars
Lillian
Houston, TX
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Bernard
Newington, CT
6/23/2016
I am waiting to have a problem resolved with two reclining chairs that I ordered.

5 / 5 stars
Russell
Louisville, KY
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
I am disappointed in the structure of the back of the couch that I ordered.The back of the couch is a piece of fabric over two pieces of wood, without any padding at all. I feel it could be dangerous if my kids were to hit against it. Also, the fabric could tear easily as it is placed over two pieces of wood and hollow in the middle, similar to that of a drum. Additionally, I don't feel like the cushions fit properly. They are slightly smaller than that actual couch, so that there are gaps between cushions. If these are issues that can be addressed, I would appreciate being contacted about them. defariae@hotmail.com These things aside, the couch is comfortable and met my expectations for style, size, & fabric quality. I am very happy with the ottoman that I also purchased.The delivery team was respectful and polite. I have purchased from Bassett before and have been happy with their products. I would be more likely to recommend Bassett if customer service would address my concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Torrance, CA
6/23/2016
Very friendly staff. They are very attentive and accommodating to our needs. We asked if we could pick up our purchase instead of paying delivery for two small tables. The request was met without any problem (the only criticism was that we had to pay $25 for each end table for some very minor assembly, which I consider a bit ridiculous considering the prices you pay at Bassett. I don't like when companies nickel and dime you. Having said that, your product is outstanding and we have furnished our living room and dining room with your products after our recent home renovation. So glad you opened a store in Woodland Hills, CA which is close to my home. We previously traveled 40+ miles to go to your store in Torrance CA. Thanks Bassett!

1 / 5 stars
Kristin
Las Vegas, NV
6/23/2016
Management and administrative staff does not take care of business and makes customers take care of their own business with the banks when they make a mistake. they do not do what they say or need to do or own up to their errors. I will make sure your corporate office hears what you did. I am still trying to fix your mess!!! Kristin Caruana

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and they are resolving with Wells Fargo directly.

5 / 5 stars
Mehrad
Woodland Hills, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Christine & Jam
Austin, TX
6/23/2016
Sales person was informative when it comes to helping us select furniture sizes for our different rooms. So far, we like the way all the furniture looks. However, I am somewhat disappointed that the woven fabric that we have upgraded to for our couch is already starting to show wear (the edges have become stringy). We have only had the couch for a month! We chose Bassett for the quality and I am worried that the couch we spent so much on is not going to last.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & Bryan
Irvine, CA
6/23/2016
Our designer, Dawn Gill, was extremely helpful and patient with us. She came to our home and listened to us carefully and helped us select just the right sleeper sofa and ottoman, both of which we are thrilled with. She helped us with color choices, fabric, everything, and gave us options without overwhelming us. We will definitely be back to Bassett in the future! The delivery guys were fantastic also - courteous and on time. Great overall experience.

5 / 5 stars
Robin
Greenville, SC
6/23/2016
John our salesman was very patient and knowledgable. In fact he was part of the reason we returned to Bassett to buy additional furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Las Vegas, NV
6/23/2016
Jodi gave amazing customer service.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Greenville, SC
6/23/2016
I was approached by John not long after I got into store. John was very helpful and knew exactly what I was looking for !!. Very pleasant experience and will shop again at Bassett.

4 / 5 stars
Ryan & Brittni
Kennesaw, GA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Little Rock, AR
6/23/2016
I ordered a TV console. It was delivered a few days ago. The two young men who delivered it commented while setting the TV in place on how the console wobbles and is not level. They told me my floor must be unlevel and I could fix the wobble by adding felt pads to the four legs of the console. Upon closer examination after the delivery men had left, I checked the console and my floor again. My floor is NOT unlevel....the legs of the console are. Also, the two cabinet doors do not close completely due to the magnets on the cabinet itself being installed too far out so the doors stop short of actually closing completely. Very disappointed in the quality of workmanship on this piece. It is sloppy to say the least.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and scheduled a service technician to address her concerns. We will follow up with the customer after the service has been completed to ensure the customer is satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Kristina
Raleigh, NC
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Paramus, NJ
6/23/2016
My shopping experience was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end. Love my new couch!

2 / 5 stars
Anne
Austin, TX
6/23/2016
The whole process has been a huge disappointment. It is entirely too long to type in this space, but after my furniture was water damaged at the warehouse, the replacement process has been extremely subpar. It is very unlikely I would recommend Bassett following this.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the customers experience. We strive for excellent customer service and will use this feedback as a training opportunity.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
San Marcos, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marguerite
Fredericksburg, VA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Greensboro, NC
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Stoughton, MA
6/23/2016
everything ! from the saleswoman's superb help, to the actual delivery of the furniture ! it was a great experience..

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Ontario, CA
6/23/2016
Everyone that I dealt with was wonderful, from the sales staff, the people in the office and the delivery crew!!! The delivery wasn't complete. The armlets that I ordered were not delivered, and I haven't gotten a call back as to their whereabouts.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Westport, CT
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jared
San Antonio, TX
6/23/2016
Quality of product is excellent. The delivery was quick and easy

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Concord, NC
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Hartsdale, NY
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Dorothy
Victor, NY
6/23/2016
Delivery was the issue with this purchase. First the table was damaged and had to be remade. Then there were no legs. First set got lost and they had to be remade. The whole process took months. Way too long.

Bassett Response:  
That table was damaged during delivery and the legs were misplaced. We have taken care of the customer and she is happy with the outcome.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Scottsdale, AZ
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mitch
Irvine, CA
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Louisville, KY
6/23/2016
Good quality furniture. Excellent delivery experience: Called ahead, on-time, courteous.

5 / 5 stars
Shilo & Mark
Houston, TX
6/23/2016
First class service by Debi Young and the delivery men. Always such a pleasure to work with Debi and her wonderful designs! I love Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Bernadette
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Hartsdale, NY
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John F
Wilmington, DE
6/23/2016
All is good!

4 / 5 stars
Mike / Cindi
Orange, CT
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzanne
San Antonio, TX
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lisa
Houston, TX
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Paramus, NJ
6/23/2016
Pleasant and painless experience, all the way around.

3 / 5 stars
Jonnita
Concord, NC
6/23/2016
Onpurchased a bed online as it was listed as final sale. Before purchasing I contacted the store (concord nc) and asked if I received my purchase and wasn't satisfied did I have options and I was assured I did! I received the bed and it wasn't to my liking. The color is darker than I anticipated although the quality of the bed is great! I contacted customer service and was advised to contact the concord nc store directly. I contacted the concord no store On 6-20-16 and spoke with Camille. I advised her that I placed an online order, received the bed 2 days ago and it is not too my liking. The color is darker than what it appeared to be online. I advised her that I didn't want money back but I wanted to exchange it for a different bed. On 6-21-16 Camille contacted me and advised me that because it was a final sale The manager said I could not make an exchange. This was my first purchase with Bassett. Im dissapointed that I was told 2 different things. Un satisfied customer

5 / 5 stars
Ana
Falls Church, VA
6/23/2016
Furniture is really well made and looks great. Our designer, Sheila Fargis, made excellent recommendations as to the fabrics, colors and style and coordinated everything really well. Now our living room looks elegant and timeless.

1 / 5 stars
Diane
Annapolis, MD
6/23/2016
It took way too long for delivery of two items I ordered. I needed an item before a Home & Garden Tour and I was promised it would be in by June 11th. The item was in but wasn't delivered until two days AFTER the H & G tour...at which point I had already purchased a replacement for the Basset table that was delivered late. Absolutely pissed me off. I begged the store to please deliver it since it was in the warehouse... nope, they just wouldn't do it. Also not thrilled with the gaps in the round side table I purchased. A technician agreed that it was wrong but then I received an email explaining that the 3 gaps were part of the design of the table and since it was that way in the showroom floors I should have seen the gap and service.

Bassett Response:  
The customer placed her order on 5/19 and the estimated arrival date was 6/18. The customer said it was promised to her by 6/11. The table did arrive early so the customer was contacted to schedule delivery. The customer called the store at 5pm and wanted it delivered the next day. We did reach out to our delivery partner but they could not accommodate us with such short notice.
    Page 70 of 215    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies