Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10266 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10266



3451-3500 OF 10266 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Victor, NY
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Linda
Little Rock, AR
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Burlington, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Curt & Debbie
Concord, NC
5/26/2016
We were happy with the service from the time we walked in the store in Concord NC until after our bed was delivered. Thanks so much!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Burlington, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
There to answer questions honestly....

5 / 5 stars
Sherilyn
Pineville, NC
5/26/2016
The ease of scheduling and actual delivery was great.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Andrew
Paramus, NJ
5/26/2016
Delivery took too long. They said they would track it and call when reached warehouse. Never called me back. I had to call to find out it was there then it was delivered following week. Only received one night stand when we ordered two. After receiving furniture. We didn't like how it went or fit our bedroom. Call to see if there was anything we could do as exchange or return. Still waiting for call back.

Bassett Response:  
The customer wanted 2 nightstands instead of one. The designer attempted to order an additional nightstand but was not added to the order correctly. Once we discovered the error we immediately ordered the additional nightstand and had the ordered expedited. Once the furniture was in the home the customer questioned if it was right for the room. The designer followed up with the customer and resolved his concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Pineville, NC
5/26/2016
My shopping experience with Bassett was wonderful from the first impression to the last. Top notch.

5 / 5 stars
Joanna
Knoxville, TN
5/26/2016
My sales girl was helpful, not pushy at all and showed me lots of options, even stuff on sale. She explained how you could pick your furniture to be made to your own liking, size, fabric, etc. I wasn't home when the couch was delivered, but was wondering why they take a picture before and after?

1 / 5 stars
Faye
Kennesaw, GA
5/26/2016
This has been such an awful experience, I ordered two letter chairs with ottoman, 3/18/2016. I received no call or update throughout the waiting period. I called 5/1/2016, to check on the order. I waited to have the order delivered, beautiful furniture but only one chair and two ottomans arrived. I have communicating with Beth Korch, Kennesaw, GA location, she has been helpful and courteous. I called on the date of delivery and ask about the other chair. She later discovered, the chair was damaged in shipment and their are no chairs, available for purchase. Discouraging experience, I will not purchase from Bassett again, I will inform others not to purchase from Bassett. I will contact Beth and ask her to have the furniture returned, no need for one chair and ottoman. There could not be a more calm and professional person, Beth is the person, for her position. Thank you

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the items from online clearance. Due to limited quantities we could not fill the customers complete order so we returned the customers order.

5 / 5 stars
Caitlin
San Antonio, TX
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brandi
Selma, TX
5/26/2016
I LOVE my new furniture. It's so comfortable and the quality is like no other. Thank you

5 / 5 stars
Claudia
Manchester, MO
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Catonsville, MD
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Richard L
Las Vegas, NV
5/25/2016
Whole experience was not what I expected Arrogant staff and corporate that would not negotiate with customer

1 / 5 stars
Nancy
Louisville, KY
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to this customer 3 times to learn about her experience. We have not received a return call.

5 / 5 stars
John & Linda
Dallas, TX
5/25/2016
Every thing.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & Sean
San Marcos, CA
5/25/2016
Sales associate went out of his way to help us locate a clearance item we found online in a local store, so we didn't need to pay shipping. He even carried item to our car!

3 / 5 stars
Jean
Knoxville, TN
5/25/2016
Drawers on a dresser don't fit right; no one has come to fix them.

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/25/2016
The salesperson Irena was wonderful , Very professional and great ideas I am so happy with my new living room

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Pati
Ontario, CA
5/25/2016
We love our new couch. Very comfortable to watch TV, visit with friends. We would purchase from your store again. Pati Weir

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Scottsdale, AZ
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Brick, NJ
5/25/2016
Your delivery people were very professional and neat and well mannered

2 / 5 stars
Richard
Farmingdale, NY
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to hear about their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Atlanta, GA
5/25/2016
The quality of the furniture is great - we didn't know exactly what to expect since we ordered strictly from photos on the website, as the items were not available on display in a local store. (clearance items) Relying on the observation of the quality from previous store visits was fine though! I was very happy with the delivery associates too!

5 / 5 stars
Stevie
Southlake, TX
5/25/2016
Somewhat disappointed with the chairs, they are already creasing and pulling down on the upper cushion and leaving a weird pull in the fabric - will need to talk to someone about the condition. We have had the chairs two weeks.

Bassett Response:  
We sent a service technician to the customers home to address the concerns with her chairs. We have left messages to follow up to make sure the customer was satisfied with the outcome but have not heard back from the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Raleigh, NC
5/25/2016
My purchase was based solely on the expertise of Gil Croy. From one piece of artwork that I showed him, He was able to design my living room and sunroom, giving me the beautiful finished look I desired.

3 / 5 stars
Nancy & John
Selma, TX
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Hartsdale, NY
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jim
Atlanta, GA
5/25/2016
Letting me know the options, including the custom service, and suggesting ideas and designs that met my needs and tastes while coordinating with some older pieces. The quality of the chair I purchased is excellent and the design works better for me than any chair within my budget that I had seen on the floor anywhere. Delivery was excellent and on time.

4 / 5 stars
Scott
Fredericksburg, VA
5/25/2016
Carol helped us match fabrics for the pillows.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Richmond, VA
5/25/2016
Great salesperson, delivered very process was fantastic and informative

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Manchester, MO
5/25/2016
The quality of the furniture is excellent and the sales staff was very helpful and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Porcia
Pineville, NC
5/25/2016
Came up with a design and purchase plan that was budget friendly and not overwhelming

3 / 5 stars
Vickie
Fredericksburg, VA
5/25/2016
It was extremely disappointing that I purchased two sofas online only to have one delivered and find out that I had to wait 3 additional weeks because the other one was not made!!!

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the inconvenience of the 2nd sofa being delayed. The customer was kept updated on the status of her sofa.

1 / 5 stars
Keshav
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/25/2016
Chairs were shipped to the warehouse instead of the store after specifically requesting the sales person to get them to the store as soon as possible. She called us and asked us if we'd rather go to the warehouse which is 25 miles away and pick them up. Then when they finally arrived in the store, she did not follow up on time to let us know they had arrived. When we went to pick them up, it took more than 20 minutes to get an associate to find out where they were and give them to us. One of the chairs was scuffed up. After a week we received a voicemail saying the unit was repaired and ready for pickup. Called the store back when I was on the way, to hear from the receptionist that the repair person had actually not polished it. Turned around. Went home. Someone from the store called the next day to say the receptionist was mistaken and that the chair is indeed repaired and easy for pick up. Picked it up. Brought it home. It doesn't sit flat on the floor. A+ Bassett!

Bassett Response:  
Poor communication on Bassett's behalf and we will address this with our team. We apologized to the customer and offered a service technician to visit the customers home to address any product concerns they may have.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Paramus, NJ
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Regina
Richmond, VA
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ana
Woodland Hills, CA
5/25/2016
Scheduled appt with Bassett sales staff for on site design consultation which was missed. Called store to ask what happened and she said she got things mixed up but would drive right over. Unfortunately she never showed up for the 2nd time. Apparently she went to another clients house by error. (2x in one day - someone is really overwhelmed.) We had wanted her to help us with decorating 2 homes but lost all confidence in her abilities, as she was mixing up the color schematics of the main house and the vacation home during her on site presentation. Very disappointing.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer for the mix up. We let the customer know that the design manager would be personally coming to her home and handling her makeover. The customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Farmingdale, NY
5/25/2016
Your Salesperson Bagonia Lopez from the Farmingdale Store was amazing! She was extremely helpful in the store and she even came to my home to measure and see where the furniture was going to be placed. Her expertise and kindness was greatly appreciated . :)

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Rockville, MD
5/25/2016
Delivery guys were great but order was incorrect color and a chair was damaged. Service getting he replacements here was AWFUL!! And pillows were still wrong. Haven't gotten the replacement for those yet and don't know when I will cause no one calls or calls back

Bassett Response:  
Customers pillows were incorrect. We have gotten the customer the correct pillows and apologized for the delay.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Hartsdale, NY
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ken & Karen
Houston, TX
5/25/2016
Very helpful staff....Judy was easy to work with ...very knowledgeable and made some really great suggestions... We would work with her again.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Manchester, MO
5/25/2016
We ordered the bed off your website, something we have never done with furniture before. We received a note from Bassett saying that our previously quoted delivery cost was being reduced because the stock was closer than originally thought. That hooked us immediately. What a great way to start our relationship with Bassett. The delivery was clearly communicated, on time, quick, efficient, and very cordial. We will be future customers!

5 / 5 stars
Kerry
Hartsdale, NY
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Warigia
Little Rock, AR
5/25/2016
Very knowledgeable customer service representative. The delivery was on time and pleasant. The chairs look nice, although they are still new.

4 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Wilmington, DE
5/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Richmond, VA
5/25/2016
Customer service was outstanding all around. Sales and Delivery. Awesome! Thank you.
    Page 70 of 206    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies