Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12009 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12009



3451-3500 OF 12009 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Louise & Mark
Pineville, NC
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Gloria
Concord, NC
9/30/2016
Stand behind your products, when someone buys new furniture they want new furniture! When customer finds cracks and scratches they don't want someone to come out and fix it, they want new furniture, not repaired furniture!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Wilmington, DE
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lehigh
Falls Church, VA
9/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole
Farmingdale, NY
9/30/2016
The craftsmanship is very good

5 / 5 stars
Ai
Irvine, CA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Friendswood, TX
9/29/2016
So far our furniture seems well built, sturdy, and comfortable. I hope this continues to be the case as it is used.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Newington, CT
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Billy
Houston, TX
9/29/2016
The couch I ordered was not the color I received. A mistake was made on the order number. However, I am ordering a new couch and they sent out one of their decorators, Judy Gillespie, who has been very helpful on selecting new material, etc.

4 / 5 stars
Derrick
Burlington, MA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/29/2016
Customer service is awesome

5 / 5 stars
Staci
San Marcos, CA
9/29/2016
Quality of furniture and customer service are both excellent!

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Atlanta, GA
9/29/2016
As all ways kim was a gem. It's a real comfortable feeling that you get. I forget that sometimes somethings is just a dream afford. But as kim reminds me good old fashioned quality is hard to get these days

5 / 5 stars
Beth
Raleigh, NC
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jerry
Phoenix, AZ
9/29/2016
Sales staff outstanding. However, delivery personnel assembled furniture incorrectly so we ended up doing it ourselves since we couldn't reach dispatch to have driver & crew return to fix it. Two chairs in the sectional sofa were reversed. We are both 71 & shouldn't have to deal with moving about heavy furniture. Other than that issue, we are very pleased.

3 / 5 stars
Michelle
Louisville, KY
9/29/2016
I am happy w/couch, but very unhappy w/delivery process. First, couch was supposed to be a pick-up from store, but never made it to store. Warehouse pick-up hours are awful!! And with delivery, I was told Wednesday was the only delivery day to Bardstown and that I could not request any certain delivery time. This is my second purchase from Bassett as I bought a table and chairs last year. I like the products very much, but will think twice about purchasing from Bassett again due to the stress of getting the couch to my home.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer to determine a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Orange, CT
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Merideth
Wilmington, DE
9/29/2016
Sales staff and quality of product was excellent. You pay more for quality furniture. Our delivery was not the best experience. We had two deliveries. First, the first delivery was set up on a day there was no deliveries. Second, our rug was damaged, so we needed to wait a month for a replacement. Our hand crafted tables took a month longer than expected. Our delivery fee was waived.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Wilmington, DE
9/29/2016
Delivery drivers arrived early, were very friendly and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Megan
Cockeysville, MD
9/29/2016
I had two salespeople. The first day I went Irene was wonderful and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
John
Dublin, CA
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Hiawatha
Ontario, CA
9/29/2016
The entire sales experience and the delivery people were efficient and careful

1 / 5 stars
James
Orange, CT
9/29/2016
Furniture, Kitchen set arrived damaged (A seat damaged,two chairs Damaged, couch poorly upholster ) Wating for the technician, who are more than two weeks late. I am not pleased with the service

Bassett Response:  
Service was completed and the customer was very pleased.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel & Geoff
Ontario, CA
9/29/2016
Everything was great! The worst part was having to wait 4-6 weeks for our delivery just because we were so excited! Once we decided to spend more on our furniture, we also got more out of our experience at Bassett. Totally worth it!

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Farmingdale, NY
9/29/2016
Furniture was delivered in time frame given and the availability to track the delivery time was excellent. Delivery men were efficient and friendly.

3 / 5 stars
Shane
Newport News, VA
9/29/2016
Almost every piece we bought had something wrong with it. It looks great but dang, is someone checking this stuff out before it's shipped?

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret John
Tyler, TX
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynda
Paramus, NJ
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynn
Knoxville, TN
9/29/2016
Lady who helped me in store was super helpful. She was very knowledgeable ad merchandise and very professional. Good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Greensboro, NC
9/29/2016
First of all, we were very pleased with our design consultant, Russell James in Greensboro, NC. Our furniture was delivered before the expected time and it was exactly what we wanted. Looks great!!!!! The delivery men were very professional and were right on time. We will be using Bassett again. Dianne and Britton Roberts

4 / 5 stars
Patricia & Tom
Amherst, NY
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Keandra
Dallas, TX
9/29/2016
Kasey was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Kara
Tyler, TX
9/29/2016
They were very patient and never made me feel like I was wasting their time with questions. They gave good guidance/suggestions and respected my opinion about what I did and didnt like.

5 / 5 stars
Mark
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9/29/2016
Everything from start to finish was a breeze and great quality I will buy again!

5 / 5 stars
Sarah
Pineville, NC
9/29/2016
Went back and bought another piece and now less than a week later there is a 30% off sale.

5 / 5 stars
Willie
Southlake, TX
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Temecula, CA
9/29/2016
I had an idea in mind of what I was looking for. I, of course, was hoping to find it on sale. My sales person, Eileen, scoured the sales items until she found exactly what I was looking for. And the price was great! We picked this item up, but I have had other items delivered. I based my survey answer pertaining to delivery on those prior experiences.

2 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Cincinnati, OH
9/29/2016
Make sure all furniture parts are in truck for delivery. Bed & mattress set were delivered last Friday. Rails were missing at delivery. Was told someone from store would contact me on Saturday or Monday. Heard from no one. Called store on Tuesday, it's now Thursday. Still nothing. Terrible customer service.

Bassett Response:  
The rails were left off the order. This was our mistake ! We have ordered and requested the rails to be expedited quickly. We apologized for the delay.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Austin, TX
9/29/2016
Great delivery team

4 / 5 stars
Kerry
Amherst, NY
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
9/29/2016
Excellent advice from sales person; excellent product selection; ease of change in order necessary to satisfy deminsions of the room; extra help in arranging furniture after delivery.

4 / 5 stars
Deborah
Richmond, VA
9/29/2016
Stand by your satisfactory guaranteed service. My leather recliner of 8 years became damaged due to the bad leather and Bassett issued me a credit which I was able to buy another recliner. I'm happy!

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Houston, TX
9/29/2016
Very good sales help with making selection based on my needs. Once sofa arrived at warehouse, it was delivered to me on day specified. Delivered in professional manner and they made sure i was satisfied. My thanks to all involved!!

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Wilmington, DE
9/29/2016
I like the product quality and that is made in the US

5 / 5 stars
Arlene
Fort Worth, TX
9/28/2016
Everything!!! I am thrilled with my entire experience especially with Rhonda at the Hulen store in Fort Worth, Texas!

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Houston, TX
9/27/2016
We loved working with the Bassett Designer to create the perfect Headboard for us!

5 / 5 stars
William
Amherst, NY
9/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Adrienne
Farmingdale, NY
9/26/2016
home delivery experience and product are great. already referred you to my mother in law diane gerard, and have come back to buy additional products

3 / 5 stars
Sue
Annapolis, MD
9/26/2016
Sales Staff - always prompt (my home and store), always ready, super organized, very upbeat, presented beautiful fabrics, perhaps needs to work on listening what client wants versus what she thinks best. Also, arrangements need to be made to fix problem areas. Was fun working with her. Home Delivery - very prompt, asked for early time and I got it, clean and polite, had issues with scratch on one item and spots on fabric in another item - they took pics... said one may be a sweat spot (it was warm)- ugh- tried unsuccessfully to "pen in" scratch. pics forwarded to sales staff Quality of Product - poor for the money- cushion on one item has gathered between seams, sofa cushions are hard as rocks and no one uses it for that reason and depth. Recommendation - neutral. Definitely no upholstered furniture. I like the styling that Bassett offers, as well as the fabrics.

Bassett Response:  
The customer ordered the rustic Brown finish on the Pippa chair. The marks are not scratches but dry brushing on the finish, the technique is shown on the sample on the store floor. We will send a service tech out to address her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Wilmington, DE
9/26/2016
Everything went perfectly, overall a great experience and we are very happy with our purchase. If there is any criticism, it would be that the price could maybe be a little cheaper.
    Page 70 of 241    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies