Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



3451-3500 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

2 / 5 stars
Janeen
Paramus, NJ
12/2/2016
I ordered a dining room set in October. I was told it would take 6-8 weeks for delivery. I was THRILLED when I got called around 5 weeks to schedule delivery. Disappointed when I was called the night before to say I would be getting chairs & a huntboard, but my table was cracked & wouldn't be arriving. Now it is almost 2 weeks later & we still do not have an answer on when our table will actually arrive. I was charged the full amount for all of the pieces. My husband was told it would take another 6-8 weeks for a new table & asked that someone call us back because that was unacceptable. Still no answer. Extremely disappointed in the customer service.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

1 / 5 stars
Charles
Hartsdale, NY
12/2/2016
WE WERE PROMISED A 1 MONTH DELIVERY DATE AND GOT AN 10 WEEK DELIVERY. AFTER 1 MONTH I HAD REMOVED MY OLD KITCHEN TABLE FROM THE KITCHEN TO MAKE ROOM FOR THE NEW TABLE.I SPOKE TO SEVERAL PEOPLE IN THE STORE REGARDING THE MATTER, THEY SEEMED ANNOYED WITH ME. IT WAS HOLIDAY TIME AND I HAD NO TABLE. IF YOUR DELIVERY IS GOING TO BE 3 MONTHS THEN TELL THE CUSTOMER 3 MONTHS NOT 1 MONTH. I SPOKE WITH CORY THE STORE MANAGER, WHO SAID SHE WOULD CHECK WITH CORPORATE FOR A DISCOUNT ON THE PURCHASE PRICE FOR THE DELIVERY INCONVENIENCE. I HAVE HEARD NOTHING FROM HER AND TODAY IS DECEMBER 2, 2016..

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that delivery experience did not meet the customers. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sydney
Atlanta, GA
12/2/2016
Sharon from the Perimeter store was absolutely amazing. She helped with all the details and bringing the living room to life. She was also so quick to respond to questions via email and kept me up to date on my delivery. Will see her again!

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Knoxville, TN
12/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Victor, NY
12/2/2016
Your delivery staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Very happy with our experience.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Rockville, MD
12/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Friendswood, TX
12/2/2016
Melissa, my decorator, was able to provide me the type of look I was wanting for my living room.

5 / 5 stars
Janis
Pineville, NC
12/2/2016
Our consultant, Mark DeBernardo at the Carolina Place store in Pineville, NC, was fantastic and put together a really cohesive and beautiful array of furniture for us that fit our home and our style. The quality is great and we loved that we didn't have to wait 10-12 weeks to get our custom made pieces. Overall we are extremely happy with our furniture and have already recommended Bassett, and Mark, to people we know.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Rockville, MD
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Amherst, NY
12/1/2016
Did not harass us when we shopped around the show room. Once we got our bearings and were ready to make a decision, Robin was patient, informative and her design skill set showed through.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas And Eliz
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Amherst, NY
12/1/2016
Michael Helwig was top-notch, very professional and responsive to my needs. He worked closely with myself and my interior designer, allowing us time to explore ideas and try out a variety of combinations until we found the perfect fit. Michael provided detailed information and offered his own ideas to make my dream living room become a reality. The Bassett furniture (couch, three accent chairs, end tables, bookcase and axis cubes) has totally transformed my living room space. The delivery and setup of furniture was perfect, the team did an excellent job. Everyone that has seen my new living room has one word, WOW! A special thank you to Michael, the store manager and the entire staff for a wonderful experience.

3 / 5 stars
Debbie
San Antonio, TX
12/1/2016
Bought floor models and was suppose to be delivered with couch. Told right before couch was deliver floor models could not leave floor until December 5th? I had requested that if at all possible furniture be delivered before Thanksgiving. Sells person emailed me twice furniture was schedule to be here day after Thanksgiving so I thought I would get everything at once. I came by the store the day before Thanksgiving to check to see if the furniture was still coming in the day after Thanksgiving to find out the furniture had been here at the warehouse and could had been delivered before Thanksgiving but was never contacted. I had to call and check on delivery. It was not delivered until Saturday around 5:30 pm. Very disappointed I did not receive my couch and chair the day before or day after Thanksgiving and will not recieve my floor models, coffee table and end table until sometime after December 5th.

5 / 5 stars
Monica
Houston, TX
12/1/2016
Debra G. hung in there over a long delay and helped me figure out style and measurements for draperies. They look great! I did not rate home delivery because I picked up the product from your store.

5 / 5 stars
Stuart & Jeri
Tyler, TX
12/1/2016
Dana was wonderful! Helped us find the perfect rug.

5 / 5 stars
Tina
Dallas, TX
12/1/2016
Delivery was great. Product was available early and sales consultant was helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Jacklyn
Rockville, MD
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Phoenix, AZ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Susan & Kevin
Orange, CT
12/1/2016
Delivery of furniture took much longer than expected (about 60 days). One piece was damaged in transit. Delivery of all pieces took almost 4 months which I feel is much too long. When I was contacted about the damaged piece the day before delivery, I was told that the fabric was in stock and should be replaced in 30 days. Also, a rush was being put on the replacement. I was contacted by my sales associate about 30 days later and was told that the fabric was not in stock and the piece would be delayed, estimate was another 30 days. As for the quality, the recliner pieces for the sections are very difficult to close and the pieces shift around more than expected. For the cost of the furniture, I would have expected better.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

3 / 5 stars
Jeri
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vondie & Aureta
Gulfport, MS
12/1/2016
Everyone was extremely profession an a lot of help.

4 / 5 stars
Janis
San Marcos, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Marcia
Southlake, TX
12/1/2016
I would highly recommend Ann M. Taylor, our sales rep at the Southlake, Texas store. She was professional, knowledgeable and extremely patient. She handled the sales discussions superbly. She was able to get my husband and I to come to a consensus and subsequent decision on various options, fabrics, etc.

5 / 5 stars
Heather
Chestnut Hill, MA
12/1/2016
Best/easiest furniture shopping experience. I had been looking for a couch for about a year and then I found the perfect one at Bassett. The sales woman, Janice Faust, was so helpful and knowledgeable about decorating and design style- not just trying to make a commission. I would highly recommend Bassett. Thank you.

3 / 5 stars
Patsy
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Nora
Orange, CT
12/1/2016
We had a Delivery of the Provance dining table & server which was made on 11/26/16 @7:30am. Along with the difficulty of opening the table by the delivery men, (which we cannot open at all) several defects were found after they left...a hair & fiber embedded on top of table, several deep chips found through the underside, water stains & a "slice" on panels on the leaf ..the table itself does not line up & the seam is "off"..The server also has a boarder piece that is crooked...CU2 chair has a white "spot" on the foot where it was bumped into the door jam...after spending a lot of money at Bassett this year (July purchases) we are very DISSAPOINTED!!

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Ron & Mary
Selma, TX
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Karen & Rick
Dallas, TX
12/1/2016
I ordered an oval table with a pedestal (not knowing they didn't come that way, and apparently the salesperson didn't know either) and got an oval with legs. It is NOT what I wanted and now the re-order will take an additional 4 weeks. Could have avoided this with an order of a round table to begin with.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Raleigh, NC
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sally & Mike
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
Great job !

5 / 5 stars
Ed & Janet
Wilmington, DE
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Elzeny
Burlington, MA
12/1/2016
The whole experience has been wonderful! Very friendly atmosphere, no pressure from anyone, actually everyone has been very helpful! I love Bassett in Burlington!!

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Irvine, CA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Genevieve
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
The sales associate was knowledgeable and helpful, as well as a good listener about my needs; yet,not at all pushy. Also, I was impressed that the product was delivered earlier than promised.

5 / 5 stars
Pete & Karen
Fredericksburg, VA
12/1/2016
Martha Harrison, our designer, was outstanding. She has a keen design talent and was very patient with us. She even recommended a lunch place for us after we had made our purchase. We felt that she went above and beyond the entire time we spent with her. She wasn't pushy and made us feel very comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Conrad & Sharon
Jensen Beach, FL
12/1/2016
We had a minor problem with our recliner but the two guys delivering and setting up returned right away and fixed the problem. Very good service. Thank you all at Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Dominique
Ontario, CA
12/1/2016
The design consulting was amazing!

4 / 5 stars
Emily & Robert
Jensen Beach, FL
12/1/2016
The quality and design of the products.

5 / 5 stars
Tom And Wendy
Greensboro, NC
12/1/2016
I loved working with my Bassett designer in the HGTV studio. He was knowledgeable and had great suggestions, but he also listened to me and was responsive to my ideas and questions. A great experience!

4 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
12/1/2016
in store sales support was excellent

1 / 5 stars
Patti
Greensboro, NC
12/1/2016
I picked up my table in the store, the delivery person was in a big rush to get it into the vehicle so I did not get a chance to examine it before leaving the store. When I got it home there are two scratched places that look like they were filled in with color so that they were not obvious, there are two other spots where the finish is rubbed off. I immediately contacted the store, sent them pictures by email and then when I did not here back, called the sales associate who then I texted the pictures to who assured me they would be given to the person who determines what happens and I have still not heard anything back. I live 1.5 hours away from the store but I plan to stop by there tomorrow and inquire as to what they are going to do. This is not my first purchase from Bassett but it may be the last.

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Shari
Kennesaw, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Sterling, VA
12/1/2016
The furniture is beautiful and arrived in 38 days. My sales person, Kelley Cain in Sterling, VA was very helpful and made the experience fun. Our delivery men worked quickly and efficiently, using great care and asking us to direct exactly where and how we wanted the furniture placed. I am thrilled with my experience.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne
Manchester, MO
12/1/2016
The designer I used was excellent

5 / 5 stars
Zack And Megan
Atlanta, GA
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Joseph
Newport News, VA
12/1/2016
Sales personnel were really good, informed and patient with us. But the product doesn't really excite me, not so impressive. It looks just like sofas that I have seen in other stores at half the price and even less. And the extra firm cushions don't feel what I would call "extra firm". I guess time will tell if it will out-perform those other sofas, considering the price. The main reason we went to Bassett is the reputation, although I had no first-hand experience prior to this purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Paramus, NJ
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Phil
Farmingdale, NY
12/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 70 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies