Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



3451-3500 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Houston, TX
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Amherst, NY
3/3/2017
The furniture is very nice and the service was great, but the lining on the bottom of our sofa was torn during delivery. The delivery guy said someone would be calling us, but we haven't gotten a call yet about repairing it.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Farmingdale, NY
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Kennesaw, GA
3/3/2017
Very nice delivery men. Exactly on time.

2 / 5 stars
Parissa
Torrance, CA
3/3/2017
Follow up on customer service needs help.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Jill
Wilmington, DE
3/3/2017
The main sales person whom we worked with, Frederick, was fantastic.

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Annapolis, MD
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/3/2017
Customer service and knowledge of products. Help making a decision easy... Delivery very professional All around great, love Bassett !!!

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
3/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
George & Nancy
Raleigh, NC
3/2/2017
Kept us informed on the order.

3 / 5 stars
Robert
Dallas, TX
3/2/2017
Did not meet my expectations based on previous purchases from Basset. I did purchase items that were on sale and marked down due to minor damage or being discontinued. By the time they reached my home the damage seemed to have increased exponentially and parts were missing. My overall feeling regarding the transaction was that I have been taken advantage of. It will not happen again.

5 / 5 stars
Roland
Greensboro, NC
3/2/2017
My experience from the moment of the sale through my requested delay in delivery was very professional and appreciated.

5 / 5 stars
Doreen
Victor, NY
3/2/2017
Michelle was an awesome salesperson and extremely helpful.

3 / 5 stars
Lemuel
Houston, TX
3/2/2017
We bought accent tables and were told they would be put together. When we went to pick up they were in boxes. Had to wait until they put together. Not very happy. Just bought a recliner and was told probably won't have for 30 days. Argh.

5 / 5 stars
Polly
Irvine, CA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce
Dallas, TX
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ana
LoneTree, CO
3/2/2017
I ordered a dresser online in January 16th and despite I already made a first payment it still hasn't delivered to my house.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Scottsdale, AZ
3/2/2017
Great, informed, friendly service at store. Missy saw us looking at sectional and came over right away to help us.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Scottsdale, AZ
3/2/2017
the fact that I did not feel pressured to buy - I was not upsold on anything.

5 / 5 stars
Sheryl
Amherst, NY
3/2/2017
Lynn Glaser is really great and I feel confident that when we are done, my room will look great and I'm not sure I could have done it quite as well on my own without her help. The gentleman delivery the furniture have been very professional and the gentleman Matt who came to check on a couple of issues with my fabric was great.

5 / 5 stars
Aram
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ralph
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
The sales agent was excellent-she was a pleasure to work with and should be commended!!!!

1 / 5 stars
Orlando & Mary
Jensen Beach, FL
3/2/2017
deliver when promise, returned calls when message is left. also try to keep contact with customer who just paid $6,000 in cash.

Bassett Response:  
The order was delayed. The designer did reach out to the customer to advise of the delay. The customer is satisfied with the product.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Richmond, VA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Victor
Irvine, CA
3/2/2017
Sales staff were good, quality of furniture OK, not what I excecepted from Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Lindsey
Richmond, VA
3/2/2017
2 delivery men for couch and ottoman. Really needed 3 men. Men had difficulty with just 2 of them getting the couch through the front door. In the process, door frame was damaged, door itself was damaged, hardwood floors were damaged. Couch had a faint stain on a cushion upon delivery. Delivery men very professional about the damage and promptly took pictures and apologized. I called Bassett immediately and was told I would hear from someone regarding damage. 5 days passed, have not heard from anyone.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald
Austin, TX
3/2/2017
The sales associate that waited on us was very nice. The delivery crew was clean & polite.

4 / 5 stars
John
Falls Church, VA
3/2/2017
The in-home delivery experience was great. What was not great was that I was the one who had to continually inquire about delivery status. Even after I had checked and received confirmation, I was sent emails with conflicting information. Caused a lot of churn that was unnecessary. Delivery was not made in the timeframe I was given. The delivery personnel who brought in the furniture and set it up were great. When the product was delivered, from a quality perspective the finish on several of the chairs was not correct and the delivery team made note of it on their receipt for acceptance. I'm still waiting for someone to follow-up with me on what is going to be done about that problem with the finish on the chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Myron
Greensboro, NC
3/2/2017
Bassett has always provided excellent services. Allison, our sale representative was definitely a professional and a joy to work with. I look forward to meeting with her again.

5 / 5 stars
Chrissy
San Antonio, TX
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anupa
Falls Church, VA
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Jensen Beach, FL
3/2/2017
Good salesperson, table was as shown online and arrived when stated.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn & Kathryn
Concord, NC
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lisa
Atlanta, GA
3/2/2017
My order was expensive, three weeks late, and the pillows were way way too big for my couch. I was told to buy down fillers to make it smaller. I think for what I paid, it should be right.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the pillows for an existing sofa that the designer had not seen. New pillows often seem over stuffed until they have been used. Our designer has reached out to discuss solutions with the customer.

2 / 5 stars
Heather
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
I purchased two full size beds online based on the advertizement which clearly stated delivery with in 3 days.. it took nearly a month. The local sales associate agreed that was wrong and waived the delivery fees. However, all of your competetors would have had them in stock and ready, like your ad said. I appreciate custom order furniture taking 3-6 weeks, but not a name brand bed.. the saving grace was your sales staff. They are fantastic.

Bassett Response:  
The website stated in stock, and the customer assumed it was available in 3 days or less.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Farmingdale, NY
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carla
Farmingdale, NY
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Vicky
Selma, TX
3/2/2017
Ruby Scanlan of the Selma (San Antonio), Texas store is the ultimate professional designer with a down home personal approach. She personally measured and selected all the furniture for my new house. She went in depth to discover my families wants and more important...needs. I am so happy I found Ruby and will call on her and Bassett for all my furniture needs. THANK YOU!

5 / 5 stars
Carlos
Austin, TX
3/2/2017
Give a lot of variety

5 / 5 stars
Chelsea Ann
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
3/2/2017
THE DELIVERY TEAM WAS FAST, EFFICIENT, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY CAREFUL IN BRINGING A LARGE SECTIONAL INTO OUR TINY APARTMENT. REALLY APPRECIATED THEY CALLED 30 MINUTES OUT AND ALSO CALLED TO TELL US THEY WERE IN THE PARKING LOT BUT WERE WAITING FOR THE RAIN TO CALM DOWN BEFORE BRINGING IN THE PIECES. THE LEVEL OR CARE & ATTENTION TO DETAIL WAS ON POINT & I WOULD RECOMMEND BASSETT FURNITURE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREAT & DETAIL-ORIENTED EXPERIENCE. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Manchester, MO
3/2/2017
One of the chairs I ordered came with a huge cut in the leg (so large it was unstable). While the delivery company should have caught it, there is no way they could have done it (in my opinon). It was a perfectly smooth saw cut 3-4 inches long. The delivery guys were very nice and apologized for not catching it while preparing it for delivery. Still waiting for the replacement chair. Customer service was very nice, I hope the new chair matches and comes soon.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delivery damaged. We are working with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Mark And Carole
Kennesaw, GA
3/2/2017
Our entire experience was handled very professionally.

5 / 5 stars
Hans
Rockville, MD
3/2/2017
Customer Service is wonderful and Jerry our designer who we met in store was very helpful. We plan to return to make more purchases and perhaps utilize your design services.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Louisville, KY
3/2/2017
Everything

1 / 5 stars
Mike
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
I can not recommend you until my corrected couch arrives. My couch was ordered with 2 cushions and it came in with 3. The store acknowledged the mistake and it is being corrected. Once my correct couch is in hand, I would be happy to recommend Basset .

Bassett Response:  
Unfortunately the sofa was ordered incorrectly. Once the store was notified they placed an order for the correct sofa and expedite manufacturing and shipping.

5 / 5 stars
Paula
Amherst, NY
3/2/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Suzie
Paramus, NJ
3/2/2017
Great designer worked with me - Amanda Salamone - so helpful that I went back on Saturday and got another rug and the two delivery guys were awesome!

5 / 5 stars
Maureen
Buford, GA
3/1/2017
wonderful delivery guys.

4 / 5 stars
Stephen
Austin, TX
2/28/2017
Salesperson Candy Hanney was very knowledgable and helpful. She was a good listener and knew her products well.

5 / 5 stars
Rosa
Irvine, CA
2/28/2017
Sales Representative Dawn at the Irvine location was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive.
    Page 70 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies