Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



3501-3550 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Doris
Garden City, NY
10/11/2017
Help me coordinate my fabrics to a room I love

5 / 5 stars
John-Paul
Paramus, NJ
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
Stayed after closing. Very friendly and helpful with decorating questions.

1 / 5 stars
Sue & Jeff
Newington, CT
10/11/2017
Ask your regional manager about our awful experience Eric did ultimately make good of a terrible service issue

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and determined a resolution that the customer was happy with.

1 / 5 stars
Peter
Los Angeles, CA
10/11/2017
The dresser I bought was not finished correctly. It catches on things. It does not close easily. It seems as though it was very cheaply made. The back of the dresser, I think, is made of paper, not hard wood. I will never buy anything else at Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
The designer reached out to customer after delivery and got no response. The designer checked Dispatch Track and nothing noted that the customer was unhappy. This review is the first we heard that customer was not satisfied. I reached out today and we are going to send a technician out to address her concerns on the finish and the drawer closure issue.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ramon
Amherst, NY
10/11/2017
Great product.

5 / 5 stars
Adrienne
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
Bassett rushed delivery of the items I ordered to help me out as a flood victim. Could not be more thankful for that! We had no table to sit at and no furniture to sit on due to flood. Debi Young went above and beyond! She is awesome!

2 / 5 stars
Martha
Chestnut Hill, MA
10/11/2017
I still haven't received my full order that I was assured would be ready in 30 days. It's now going on 45 days. When I call the store where I placed my order, they never seem to have anyone to check on the status of my order, they keep telling me to call back another day

Bassett Response:  
The customers original delivery was scheduled for 9/28/17. It was cancelled and rescheduled for 10/16.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenelle
Pineville, NC
10/11/2017
Beautiful quality and received my new table in 30 Days. Unbelievable! Best of all, made in the USA! 🇱🇷

3 / 5 stars
Dianne And Hal
Pineville, NC
10/11/2017
Delivery was made an hour before the scheduled time made days earlier by carrier. I was not home. Got voice mail that delivery would be made in 10 minutes about 50 minutes before scheduled time slot of three hours. In reality the delivery had been made about 30 minutes before I got the 10 minute call. Below par delivery experience.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the less than satisfactory delivery. We are working with our delivery partner on improving the customers delivery experience.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
Farmingdale, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kristen
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Steve & Tracey
Victor, NY
10/11/2017
The salesperson I originally ordered my furniture from has not followed up with me since the order was placed. My order was placed on July 1st and my furniture was available in 4wks and the rug was 6wks. As of Oct 10 I still do not have my rug! I received my furniture last week. I don’t really like it. I have several pieces of Bassett furniture in my house. Very disappointed with my last purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Ricardo & Katie
San Antonio, TX
10/11/2017
While the quality is great, the couch we received is not what we ordered. I have spoken to the local store manager and will be meeting her this Saturday. After talking with her, I've learned of some options of custom couches that were never offered to us, like loose pillows on the back. She also let me know we could have gotten a rough photo of the couch prior to ordering and although I asked, at the time I was told that wasn't possible. This would have been very helpful because I was basing our order off the sample in the store, and although the sales lady never clarified this when we were ordering, she has since explained via reply to my email I sent after delivery that couch isn't the same as what can be ordered. Additionally there here was a lack of communication with the period from payment to delivery. I will address these and the rest of our issues in person with the manager.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke with the customer when she came in on Saturday. She was concerned about the size and not being offered all of the options available for the custom sectional. I scheduled a time to go out to her home and measure the sectional myself as well as do a whole room makeover that she was definitely interested in. They plan on purchasing many more pieces to complete the room.

5 / 5 stars
Adam & Timari
Scottsdale, AZ
10/11/2017
Kate was awesome at understanding our needs and helping us find the perfect setup for our home. She was upfront and honest (pros and cons) to make sure we picked just what we needed. She was great! Delivery was great! The guys were polite and helpful in assisting to get our current furniture out of the way.

5 / 5 stars
Madalyn
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
I was not happy with my purchase initially but Bassett fixed the problem and now we are very happy with our purchase. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Marcia & Joe
Annapolis, MD
10/11/2017
Communicate. All went very smoothly. Courtney always returned calls and if I went to the store, all assisted me immediately. Your staff are truly professionals. I have spread the good news about Bassett. Marcia D'Angelo

5 / 5 stars
James
Annapolis, MD
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Allie And Jacob
San Antonio, TX
10/11/2017
We worked with Roger at the La Cantera location and he was great! He helped us figure out what we needed and how to find the perfect sectional. When an issue came up with our order after delivery, he helped us work through it easily.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Garden City, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alyssa
Victor, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Dublin, OH
10/11/2017
My salesperson showed me every possible option in the store for what I was wanting--a bookcase/ display unit. She pointed out the unique features of each option and helped me decide which one best met my needs. The next time I need a piece of furniture, I'll definitely look at Bassett first and ask for the same salesperson. I also love that Bassett furniture is made in the USA--in VA.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Hoover, AL
10/11/2017
We have loved working with Laura Blackwell at the Hoover, AL location. She is wonderful and always goes above and beyond. Bassett isn't cheap, but worth what you pay. High quality craftsmanship.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Scottsdale, AZ
10/11/2017
The salesman worked with us for a long time to help us figure what we wanted. Very knowledgeable and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Falls Church, VA
10/11/2017
Enjoyed the design experience with Terri in the McLean store. I wasn’t there for the delivery-my husband said it went smoothly.

5 / 5 stars
Laura & Larry
Jensen Beach, FL
10/11/2017
Megan came to the house during delivery and had suggestions and ideas for immediate and future designs. Just love her!

4 / 5 stars
Kristen
Cockeysville, MD
10/11/2017
How about what you didn't do well? The color of the sofa is NOT the original fabric that I picked. Sales person made a mistake entering the fabric, and now I have a blue couch instead of a grey couch. They are coming out tomorrow to try to adjust something, but I am not happy

5 / 5 stars
Marcie
Hartsdale, NY
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Emily
Westport, CT
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Kennesaw, GA
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lavanna
Concord, NC
10/11/2017
Johanna was my consultant & she did such a great job helping me furnish my new home.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Fort Worth, TX
10/11/2017
Rhonda is so knowledgeable on all furniture topics, and has such good ideas. I find her awesome. Also, the support staff are helpful and friendly which makes all of the visit a pleasant experience.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Concord, NC
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Caryl
Newington, CT
10/11/2017
Delivery was on time and we found a problem with the chair, uphosity was pulled apart. Delivery person was able to correct

5 / 5 stars
Victoria
Greensboro, NC
10/11/2017
Everything

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Raleigh, NC
10/11/2017
I had a pleasant experience from entering the sales center up through delivery. All staff was friendly, knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. The delivery crew did a quick job that was right on point. I plan to shop Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
Allison
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cassie
Hoover, AL
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maynard
Buford, GA
10/11/2017
Good experience and will purchase more Furniture in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Monica
Fort Worth, TX
10/11/2017
Hem on the skirt is not of the quality I would expect. Not obvious but I noticed. The skirt is creased on all sides where it folded when wrapped. Sales person says it will eventually come out. I am doubtful and the creases are all still there. First thing everyone noticed that have seen the new furniture. This is not my first experience buying furniture. It is my first with Bassett.

1 / 5 stars
Tammy
Houston, TX
10/11/2017
I had to wait over a month for item, one item I purchased ended up being discontinued I absolutely HATE THE BED it doesn't match exsisting furniture in the room and it's NON RETURNABLE while my sales associate was awesome I would not recommend Bassett EVER

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the designer. The customer came into the store and reviewed the finishes. The customer was aware the bed was not going to match The customer wanted a contrasting item. The designer wanted to do something different. The order was placed prior to hurricane Harvey. Our store was closed for 10days. When we returned we realized the bench was no longer available. The DC and the CCS checked all of Bassett to find her one. The DC even tried to find her a similar item. The customer did not like the other choices. We gave the customer a refund for the bench. The customer was out of town when we tried to set up delivery and the bed was delivered past the 30 days.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Rockville, MD
10/11/2017
Unfortunately still waiting on the rug in the order. Waiting on update... reason I purchased entire room was to have in the 30 days... this didn't happen which is disappointing. Also never revived paperwork on protection plan. Sales and design help was great!

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Garden City, NY
10/11/2017
the salesperson, customer service people, and the assistant manager could not have been kinder, knowledgeable, accommodating, helpful, and an overall great to work with team. They could not have been better!

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Scottsdale, AZ
10/11/2017
Loved David and Marci!!!

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Atlanta, GA
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Friendswood, TX
10/11/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 71 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies