Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13981 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13981



3501-3550 OF 13981 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Bud
Louisville, KY
4/20/2017
After ordering a sectional it came in with a loud squeak. While it was taken care of promptly it was disappointing to have an issue right out of the box. We ordered two end tables. The tables were in stock but the order was messed up and it took close to 8 weeks to get the tables. They were delivered free of charge which was nice but we did not receive the promised gift card for the problem. The tech that fixed our sectional and the delivery team were very professional.

2 / 5 stars
Matt / Jessica
Orange, CT
4/20/2017
The couch did not turn out as anticipated. The ottoman is unbalanced and wobbles. We felt pressured into a purchase because of the "sale" which turns out to happen all the time. Would return the items.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

1 / 5 stars
Alvaro
Raleigh, NC
4/20/2017
3 pieces of furniture came damaged, and I had to wait for somebody to call me so that they can come in and do an assessment to see if they can fix it. I feel that I shouldn't have to wait, the furniture should have been taken back by the delivery men as soon as I showed the damage to them. I paid a lot of money for this furniture I should be getting a new replacement for it, not having somebody come in and determine if can be fixed. I would appreciate it if someone can please try to make this right. thank you.

Bassett Response:  
We could not repair the damage to factory standard. We have reordered the furniture for the client and they are happy with the resolution.

4 / 5 stars
Margaret
Burlington, MA
4/20/2017
did not oversell which was greatly appreciated--knowledgeable in products & delivery smooth process

3 / 5 stars
Allan
Burlington, MA
4/20/2017
Have an issue with one of the rugs. Final rating will depend on how that is resolved

3 / 5 stars
Jason
Farmingdale, NY
4/20/2017
Should be a follow up from salesperson between order date and delivery date as to updates on status. I had to call several times to find out when furniture would be ready and it kept getting pushed back.

5 / 5 stars
Media Cottage
Austin, TX
4/20/2017
Becky Bowers in the Austin Store was very helpful in coordinating the couch colors with our office decor. Also the couch was delivered ahead of the estimated time. The couch is very comfortable and the boss loves it. Thank you so much. Seles Browning

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Beaufort, SC
4/20/2017
this was an online purchase. One of the items that I order was no longer available. The sales staff contacted me and was very accommodating to my replacement purchase. The delivery staff were on time and exercised care in delivering the furniture into the home. A wonderful experience

5 / 5 stars
Shalanda
Sterling, VA
4/20/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Manchester, MO
4/19/2017
The delivery company you contract with is phenomenal. Everything started out very well with the salesperson, but when I decided not to purchase the area rug at this time, things went down hill in a hurry. I communicated my unhappiness with the way she handled the situation directly with the salesperson and received an email response from her, with somewhat of an apology, but I was still not happy about the entire experience. If I decide to purchase something from your store in the future, I will use a different salesperson for sure. I love my furniture and am happy with the fabric I chose with the help of the salesperson.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the design experience was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Fredericksburg, VA
4/18/2017
I love my new furniture. However I ordered it in early December and didn't get delivery until March 1. Then when it came, I didn't get a mirror for the dresser which I thought I had ordered. The mattress for the bed was the wrong size and you brought bed springs as well, which I didn't need. You have now replaced the mattress with the correct size and the bed springs were returned for a credit. The mirror I just decided to get on my own. Overall though I love the product. And if it is going to take a long time to receive the furniture (which wasn't a problem for me) you should make people aware.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Alfredo
Garden City, NY
4/16/2017
Disappointed that I received partial order and my sectional sofa did not come with the alligator hooks on my scheduled delivery date of April 7th. Then waited a few days to find out my sofa was never on that truck at all and needed to set up another delivery date. I finally received my order and fixed the hooks on the sofa on April 14th. Now my living room looks complete.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Roxanne
Victor, NY
4/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Arpad
Greensboro, NC
4/15/2017
Allison did a wonderful job helping me to get my dream carpet. She has followed up with me and scheduled a one-on-one consultation. She gave good inputs and valuable advice. In addition, she sent me a hand written thank you note, once we completed the business. I will go back and work with her again. Job well done. Thank you!

4 / 5 stars
Lauren
Temecula, CA
4/15/2017
Very pleased with the majority of the furniture purchased (~13k), very disappointed in the 2 blue painted cube tables quality. Can't believe a paint job would be that challenging; replacements were no different... Let's hope the scheduled paint touch up by technician will rectify.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Rockville, MD
4/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4/15/2017
We picked up item at the store in Ft Lauderdale . Woman sales person, ( I can't remember her name) was very helpful in helping us get the item to our car. She was also helpful on the phone when I called.

5 / 5 stars
Natale
Paramus, NJ
4/14/2017
Excellent salesperson Ramone. He helped us with picking out furniture and Alicia helped design my window treatments. I love the way my home looks with my furniture from Bassett. Thank you👍

4 / 5 stars
Jonathan & Eliz
Little Rock, AR
4/14/2017
customer service was great

5 / 5 stars
Crystal
Rockville, MD
4/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Diane
Friendswood, TX
4/14/2017
I was unhappy with delivery person. He took a picture of my room before and after placement of furniture without asking me. The before he told me about after the fact and the after was so quick I didn't have time to react to it. I did not and do not appreciate this being done and frankly DO NOT understand why it was….

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the experience was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Elmar
Atlanta, GA
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Sharla
Tyler, TX
4/13/2017
After spending an entire day ordering my custom furniture, and spending a small fortune on it, the sales rep keyed in an error on my sectional. After selling all of my old furniture and waiting a month, the wrong sofa was delivered to my house. And my ottoman was damaged. I now have only the few pieces that were delivered correctly to sit on. The sales rep was super friendly and helpful the day of my purchase, but I have been left more than disappointed in Bassett. I will wait a second month for my furniture because I wasn't given the option - only an apology. However, I can guarantee I will never shop at Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
There was a miscommunication with the Designer as the customer changed the configuration over the phone. We have reached a resolution with the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Melissa
Concord, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Paramus, NJ
4/13/2017
Jill at Bassett Paramus was great. Tremendous help with design - very knowledgeable about the components and the fabrics. Very professional delivery team with attention to details and a great attitude. Very happy with the style, quality and value of our large sectional and ottoman and king-size fabric bed.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Buford, GA
4/13/2017
one of our bedroom stools broke and we are in need of a new one. this is the 2nd piece we have received that has been defective

Bassett Response:  
Mrs. Brown called the store to let us know that one of the Artisanal Stools had broken, after being in their home for some time. We replaced the stool as a courtesy and the customer is happy.

2 / 5 stars
Michael
Fort Worth, TX
4/13/2017
We thought we had a great experience with our sales staff member but we felt otherwise after the delivery of our furniture. We used Bassett to help with measuring and room arrangement b/c that is your business plan but once the furniture was in the house it looked terrible based on the plan written up for us. We figured out a way to make it work but what if we didn't actually have any other room options? Also, she never called to follow up after receiving the furniture which should be a priority after you spend $7000.

Bassett Response:  
We spent a lot of time speaking with Lauren regarding the room layout, her expectations and Bassett's commitment to our clients. The designer did present a variety of floor plans for both rooms and laid out tape measure to show clearance between sofa and bar counter. Client said she opted to change arrange of furniture and does not need me to come to her home.

3 / 5 stars
Cathy
San Marcos, CA
4/13/2017
I ordered a coffee table and since it was small enough to fit in a SUV, I arranged to have it picked up at the store rather than delivered.The two glass shelves were still in the box unwrapped-not sure if they had been inspected because it didn't appear that the wrapping had been removed. I'm so disappointed-when I unwrapped the glass to place in the coffee table's frame, it was cloudy and even lightly scratched. I used a soft cloth and vinegar spray to wipe it (per the instructions given to me by the store when I called to get advice) but nothing changed. Both pieces of glass are defective. So, after calling the store again, I was told that a tech would come out to inspect it. Needless to say, after waiting a month for the coffee table to arrive, I am now waiting another two weeks for the inspection and then, who knows how much longer after that because I know the glass will have to be returned and replaced.

Bassett Response:  
The store has worked with the customer to resolve.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Fredericksburg, VA
4/13/2017
Martha Harrison is a wonderful sales person. Very knowledgeable and talented. Truly cares about her customers. Your delivery people are top notch. Very professional and courteous. I appreciate how they always ask if I would like felt put on the bottom of my furniture and then take care of it for me. I have now furnished three rooms with all Bassett furniture and will continue to make my purchases with you. I also appreciate the respect that you give military personnel with your discount - it means a lot. You are always the furniture store that I recommend. Thank you, Karen Holt

3 / 5 stars
Susan
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4/13/2017
just received couches and hope they will wear well.

5 / 5 stars
Becky & George
Raleigh, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
San Antonio, TX
4/13/2017
We love Bassett- the staff and the quality of the product. We have bought a few items and will continue to shop there- we do usually wait for a sale, since the price point is higher, but the quality is better so we are willing to pay. Our custom couch came with a different arm style than we ordered, which was disappointing but we alerted them and we are working thru an accommodation to make it right. They have been helpful and willing to find a solution to keep us happy. However, one cushion just wont lay flat, its tilts up and isn't flush. We are hopeful with use it will lower and be even, but if not we will reach back out.

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Dallas, TX
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Titilayo
Raleigh, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gail
Wilmington, DE
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Mark D
Dallas, TX
4/13/2017
The quality of one of the chest is terrible. The cross-members that support the drawers are crooked and looks like were not glued or doweled properly. I don't understand how that piece of product made it out the door or no one looked at it or noticed it before it left your facility. The bed frame dowels have came loose, it looks like were never glued in place. Very unhappy with products.

5 / 5 stars
James
Greensboro, NC
4/13/2017
Great experience from all aspects.Candy was a terrific salesperson and kept us well informed throughout the entire process. Although our furniture was slightly delayed due to a leather outage, we were able to get everything in six weeks. Having spent my entire career in the furniture industry, this was our first retail purchase since I retired two years ago. Bassett is producing some very nicr products today,and while we bought from their custom goods, I feel certain that the quality these itrms exhibit are indicative of Bassett's quality throughout their lineup. Jim & Gloria Adams High Point, NC

5 / 5 stars
Katie & Dan
Concord, NC
4/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Bruce
Raleigh, NC
4/13/2017
Multiple attempts to deliver complete, undamaged furniture. Still waiting. Your warehouse has major QA/QC problems. Some of your delivery people basically "dump and run". Before purchasing, my impression was that Bassett was on the well above average scale... in truth, you sell cheap furniture and upper scale prices, and don't deliver on the quality expectation you are creating with the rest of your marketing. bruceaking@gmail.com

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Garden City, NY
4/13/2017
My sales person Jenni was very helpful with design and coordinating colors. The delivery service was early and had my area rug set up in less than 10 minutes. Will definitely go to Basset for my next furniture purchase.

1 / 5 stars
David
Westport, CT
4/12/2017
Your sales rep should return after sales calls . She was great and responsive during the sales cycle and even went the extra mile to bring a fabric sample to our house but after the product was delivered we received no response to our inquiry. Called the store several times and no call backs. Strange since the larger furniture opportunity was next up.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Crystal
Greensboro, NC
4/8/2017
Curt was amazing! He was not pushy, very knowledgeable and a true pleasure to work with. My husband and I could not have put our living room together the way he did. I have already recommended him as an individual and Bassett for their quality. Delivery got down to the wire for our time window but the guys did a good job.

5 / 5 stars
Judith
Austin, TX
4/7/2017
I ordered a chair with a matching ottoman. When delivered the 2 pieces had the same upholstery on them.....but they were different colors. The chair was an ivory color with black in it. The ottoman is grey with black trim. The store is working on getting me the correct colored ottoman. It is supposed to be delivered next week. We'll see. I have concerns about dye lots being different.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Farmingdale, NY
4/7/2017
No words can express how much we appreciated what Jeanine Pace, Design Consutant, did for us. Throughout the buying, e-mails, and deliveries there never was no stress. The furniture is beautiful because of her help and patience. We were blessed to meet her. Thank you again.

5 / 5 stars
David
Gulfport, MS
4/7/2017
Every person we contacted went well out of their way to help us with a difficult need. Thanks to all!

5 / 5 stars
Maryam
Burlington, MA
4/6/2017
The team was nice and patient, helpful and supportive too.

3 / 5 stars
Kent
Las Vegas, NV
4/6/2017
Thousands of dollars of furniture was purchased from Las Vegas Bassett in February. It was delivered on the date and time specified in March. I am happy with the product. However, not one time has the person who made the sale called or made contact to ask if I was happy. Even a simple thank you card would have been nice. A normal practice with Ethan Allen, Macy's, Lazy Boy and others. Sorry, but I purchased my coffee table, end tables, lamps and other items to finish my livingroom from your competition, where valued customers are appreciated.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the client and sincerely apologize for the lack of communication. The client required a service, which was set up with the warehouse. We apologize for a poor experience, we do thank you & value your business.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Las Vegas, NV
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eric Susan
Falls Church, VA
4/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Dana
Chestnut Hill, MA
4/6/2017
I let the sales person talk me into a fabric that wasn't quite what I had in mind when I came into the store. There wasn't a swatch of the exact fabric - but I went with it. I sent her an email a few days later saying I was concerned about the fabric color and she assured me it would be ok. This is my fault for listening. The sofa arrived this past Friday and the fabric doesn't go with anything in the room. A very expensive mistake and I'm devastated.

Bassett Response:  
We are working with the customer to pull the room together by offering a set of pillows and suggestions for alternative art work. The customer selected new pillows and a mirror to replace existing art to better balance the room. The customer is very happy with the outcome.
    Page 71 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies