Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10692 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10692



3501-3550 OF 10692 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Leon
Falls Church, VA
6/23/2016
The sales person was really helpful in the process and using the available tools to help in determining how well my selection would fit my space, color selcection as well materials. However, my intent was to make full payment didn't go as well. The cashier only took a partial payment, my receipt indicated full payment as I had requested to the sales person. I received a call that my item had arrived but, needed to pay the remaining balance. After some back and forth a few days and call to my credit card provider we were able to confirm what was actually paid, I paid the remaining over the phone, the delivery arrive on time. The process wasn't as smooth for me as it should have been. To your credit, the person helping to resolve the issue was very helpful.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and explained our credit terms. The customer said he is very pleased with this purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Laverne
Newport News, VA
6/23/2016
Everything, it was a very pleasant experience!

4 / 5 stars
John
Hartsdale, NY
6/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ken
Raleigh, NC
6/23/2016
Service, delivery and product are all above average

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Rockville, MD
6/23/2016
Our sales associate, Kit, was amazing. She has been so helpful throughout our entire home furnishing process. She makes sure to make time for us when we are coming to the store and is patient with our decision making process. She frequently calls to give us updates on our orders and always calls to see how we like it in our home. I've purchased furniture in the store and over the phone and both transactions were equally as pleasant with just as much care and attentiveness in both transactions. We have now made two purchases and plan to be making more in the next 6 months to a year as we have a few more rooms to furnish.

5 / 5 stars
Peter
Kennesaw, GA
6/23/2016
Kristy was a gem and incredibly helpful, she recommended and guided me to a final decision that I couldn't be happier with. The delivery guys were extremely professional and located everything just where I wanted it, cleaned up all the packing materials, and didn't leave until they were sure I was pleased with everything. A+ service all around

4 / 5 stars
Josh And Jen
Atlanta, GA
6/22/2016
The product is great! The home delivery people were also great but the special order cushions that we ordered did not come with the couch, as we had expected. They are being delivered 2 weeks later, requiring us to be home a second time, which is a hassle.

Bassett Response:  
Our mistake. We did not order the correct cushions on 6/11/16. When we were notified of this error we reacted quickly and got the customer the correct cushions. We had our service technician go to the customers home on 6/22/16 to install. We followed up with the customer after the service and the customer is happy.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Pineville, NC
6/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janice
Rockville, MD
6/20/2016
I liked the ability to customize the sofa to fit my space perfectly. The fabric selection was adequate and many of the fabrics were represented on furnishings in the store. The salesperson, Kit, was gracious, polite and not too pushy. She came out to my house with samples, and was prompt and helpful with suggestions. She notified me of a terrific sale and made everything happen so that we could take advantage of the discount. We received the call to schedule delivery a week before the promised 30 day period, and I had all of my new furniture (sofa, 2 chairs, ottoman, 2 rugs and pillows) 28 days after we made the purchase. INCREDIBLE!! My furniture was delivered at the start of the three hour window I was given, so that was an extra bonus. The delivery was quick and the delivery people were also polite and helpful. Everything was delivered in good condition and I am absolutely delighted with the makeover of my room.

1 / 5 stars
Jackie
Farmingdale, NY
6/20/2016
Home Delivery was a nightmare. Was given a window and delivery team did not show up till 3+ hours after the end window time. When scheduling delivery appointment associate was given clear instructions to call an alternate number (which was provided) for delivery as I was on my honeymoon 4 times zones away! I received several delivery calls. Delivery team was not given the alternate phone number. Brandy ensured my family member would receive a call back personally from her to help figure out what was happening with my delivery. Family member never received a phone call back and associate left at the end of her shift. If I could purchase my furniture again it would NOT be from Bassett based on this experience and I will NOT be recommending purchasing from this company.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized to the customer for the late delivery. We have addressed this concern with our delivery partner. Customer appreciated us reaching out to her.

1 / 5 stars
Lawrence
Farmingdale, NY
6/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have contact the customer and resolved their concerns.

1 / 5 stars
Jay
Raleigh, NC
6/20/2016
Quality of furniture was not indicative of its price point. The swivel rocker's cushion should have anchors attached. It continually slips. Also, the height should be 38.5, but only measured 36.0. 2.5 inches makes a substantial difference.

Bassett Response:  
All specs measure to factory standards and match the floor sample. The floor model is an accurate representation of this product.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Orange, CT
6/20/2016
Everything! I liked that they called about the delivery time and they called before they came and the delivery men were very pleasant and fast. The couches are beautiful. The sales lady was very helpful. What I liked the most is they were made in the USA and no harmful chemicals!!

4 / 5 stars
Richard
Irvine, CA
6/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kent
Louisville, KY
6/19/2016
Very pleased with couch. Bought a rug on clearance told it had a spot. In reality was returned because it was defective. You guys would do Nothing! Not pleased with this situation. I have to pay to get it rebound. I will think twice about what I buy from you

5 / 5 stars
Bernice
Richmond, VA
6/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shaun
Pineville, NC
6/19/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
San Antonio, TX
6/19/2016
Jeannie was great in helping me with my furniture needs.

5 / 5 stars
Theodore
Wilmington, DE
6/18/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rodger & Martie
San Marcos, CA
6/18/2016
I called the San Marcos (CA) store to ask about the option of picking our own table height, colors, etc. I spoke with Andrea. She was very nice and not at all pushy. We went in a day or so later to meet with her and it was all very straight forward from there. Once we saw the quality of the workmanship, we were sold, and Andrea was really helpful without being pushy in any way. I can't stand pushy sales people, or ones that tell me what I should like or want, so this was great. The other staff members we encountered were also very friendly. Oh, and the delivery guys were great. All in all, it was a very happy experience and we LOVE our table and chairs!

5 / 5 stars
Rosanne
Atlanta, GA
6/18/2016
Everything was great. The only thing I was disappointed in was that my Comcast box did not fit in the media drawer.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Annapolis, MD
6/17/2016
Communication and customer service

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Newington, CT
6/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Paramus, NJ
6/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & Tom
Stoughton, MA
6/17/2016
The ability to custom design upholstered furniture

4 / 5 stars
Tiffany
San Antonio, TX
6/17/2016
Delivery experience was great - ontime and onsite team was helpful Additionally, we enjoyed being able to play with fabric in the store and get a true visual. It should be noted that the sectional we purchased is actually quite a bit larger than the measurements we were given - by about 18" (which is a lot in our tiny space). It worked out fine and looks great, but we were definitely surprised by the size. Also, we were told 4 weeks for delivery, and it took 6. thank you!

5 / 5 stars
James
Louisville, KY
6/17/2016
Helpful and friendly sales person. Excellent in store experience. Friendly and efficient delivery team.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Farmingdale, NY
6/17/2016
Gail, the designer, was amazing. She listened to us regarding our style preferences, and selected the perfect furniture for us. She worked closely with us and our new home looks wonderful. The delivery people were very professional and worked hard to make sure we were satisfied.

3 / 5 stars
Terry & Kathy
Houston, TX
6/17/2016
There were multiple problems with the items that were delivered. We are still waiting to hear what the final outcome will be. Whether we recommend Bassett to our friends depends upon whether the problems are rectified to our satisfaction.

4 / 5 stars
Jane
Houston, TX
6/16/2016
when there was a problem we were not pleased with the customer service. the sales person was left several messages and we had to call again to get help.

3 / 5 stars
Tracey
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/16/2016
The sofa I ordered looked smaller than than 82". I measured it and it was much less than 82". I called several times to speak to someon and several time to have someone come to my home to verify this. Was told that it is close enough. Also had to call several times for the certificate I was supposed to receive upon delivery. I am still waiting 2 months later. It is the attitude, lack of concern, of the staff after the sale is made.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer who didn't remember that the track arm on the sofa would be a difference of 2 inches.

5 / 5 stars
Marion
Wilmington, DE
6/16/2016
great sales person in showroom.... Overall good experience in shopping for last go round at our age. In our 70"s and this will be our last furniture! Glad to give Bassett some of our business. Your show room at Concord Pike in Wilmington, DE was beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Robin & Tom
Orange, CT
6/16/2016
The saleswoman was excellent. She was knowledgeable and personable. I would not hesitate to use her again. The bed I purchased was absolutely beautiful. I love the detail and the color.

5 / 5 stars
George & Nancy
Friendswood, TX
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Paramus, NJ
6/16/2016
Legia, the sales person was outstanding! Delivery men were careful and conscientious Great experience!

5 / 5 stars
Quinsola
Gulfport, MS
6/16/2016
Lisa Thurmond was wonderful and the delivery staff were great. Pleasant experience. The only problem - the only furniture store where I made a big purchase and did not get a free gift. A bit disappointed!

5 / 5 stars
Delphine
Las Vegas, NV
6/16/2016
Tom was an excellent salesman. He is patience, understanding and enjoyable to be around.

5 / 5 stars
Ruby
Temecula, CA
6/16/2016
Everything!

5 / 5 stars
Margo
Hartsdale, NY
6/16/2016
Sales staff very helpful! My order was ready for delivery well before expected due date.

5 / 5 stars
Claudia
Burlington, MA
6/16/2016
Salesperson helpful but never pushy. Good recommendations. Delivery was superior. Quality of furniture excellent

5 / 5 stars
Will
Knoxville, TN
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marguerite
Torrance, CA
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Louisville, KY
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Amherst, NY
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Chris & Julia
Irvine, CA
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Johnny Ray
Cincinnati, OH
6/16/2016
Jonnie Jacquay our design consultant really understood what we needed and wanted. Love the couch and chair she helped us design. Additionally she laughed at all of my husband's corny jokes.

5 / 5 stars
Gregory
Fort Worth, TX
6/16/2016
Very satisfied with service, my questions answered and staff very friendly.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Concord, NC
6/16/2016
The sofa and chairs are well-made. They are also nicely proportioned. The delivery team was professional, helpful, and prompt.

3 / 5 stars
Kristi
Louisville, KY
6/16/2016
I felt the delivery fee was high, so I decided I would pick up my sofa. The delivery company was difficult to work with because they needed a 2 day notice and their hours were not convenient. ( Pickup by 3pm and no hours available on the weekend).

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and let her know that we would share her feedback regarding the difficulty of scheduling deliveries with our delivery partner. The customer appreciated the call.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Raleigh, NC
6/16/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 71 of 214    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies