Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11755 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 11755



3501-3550 OF 11755 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Shelley
Pineville, NC
9/8/2016
Ordered product online. When I contacted the store regarding delivery, they were less than helpful. I was told that the bed was in stock, however it took three weeks to get it. I was not present at delivery, however when I made it home, the bed headboard, was not level with the second piece of the bed that has the rails attached. I had to disassemble the bed to level the sides.

2 / 5 stars
Shane
Newport News, VA
9/8/2016
EVERY single piece of furniture has something wrong with it and I was told I was going to get a call yesterday from a technician who would come out and fix it all but haven't heard anything yet. This stuff was expensive and I didn't mind paying the price fir quality...but where is the quality?

Bassett Response:  
We have resolved the customers issues.

5 / 5 stars
Gayle
Westport, CT
9/8/2016
When there was an issue the staff fixed the problem. All were very helpful and kind.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Richmond, VA
9/8/2016
Waiting for technician for repair of open seam. Where was quality inspection?

5 / 5 stars
Ryan
Cincinnati, OH
9/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Farmingdale, NY
9/7/2016
The staff was very friendly and not pushy. Then my furniture arrive with the sofa pillow damage. Bassett staff responded right away to rectify the problem. I'm still waiting for my new sofa pillow.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Wilmington, DE
9/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Christopher
Friendswood, TX
9/7/2016
Couch was great but the table/entertainment thing has chips crappy screw placement. For 1500 I would expect more and for an American made product I expected more. Not too sure I will ever buy Bassett again

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Pineville, NC
9/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Claire
Paramus, NJ
9/6/2016
Couch delivered (service delivery staff was very professional), although it's leather (had leather before) there are scratches in the fabric. Waiting 2 weeks so far and didn't get a call for service inspection.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Buford, GA
9/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Raleigh, NC
9/5/2016
Everything was great!

5 / 5 stars
Griselle
Orange, CT
9/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Wilmington, DE
9/3/2016
We love shopping Bassett Furniture....the best furniture available in our area. Most of our home is already full of your outstanding product and we hope to complete the rest of our rooms with your wondeful furniture. Special notice should be given to the entire team who worked with us on this latest purchase...the sales staff, managment and delivery team all were best in class. We love our furniture and tell our friends/family about your outstanding company. Thank you!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Guy
Ontario, CA
9/3/2016
Our salesman was very knowledgeable, but not too pushy. We love the table and chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Greensboro, NC
9/3/2016
The experience was Amazing !!! All the way through !:)

5 / 5 stars
Casley
Gulfport, MS
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Raleigh, NC
9/2/2016
The sales person was helpful, not pushy and eager for us to make our own "right" choices. She presented ideas and options and left us to decide. Although it was almost closing time and I changed my mind a couple of times, she was patient and gave the impression she was there to help me make the right decision for our home.

3 / 5 stars
Shane
Ontario, CA
9/2/2016
A $2,000 recliner that we purchased had several dozen loose threads and was missing one of the caps at the bottom of a leg. Otherwise, we appreciate the construction and fabric matching, but we were slightly dissapointed in the finished product.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Amherst, NY
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Laura
San Antonio, TX
9/2/2016
The chair was delivered broken, and when I called about it they tried to tell me that I broke it!!! They have refused to replace it, insisting that they must try to fix it first. I am still waiting for "the part to come in" to get it fixed. Very disappointed...

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Austin, TX
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kim
Stoughton, MA
9/2/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Knoxville, TN
9/2/2016
Cayce Anthony was very helpful and did not pressure us, which is very appreciated. She made this experience very pleasurable.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Professional and not pushy sales person. Excellent and efficient delivery service. Delivery gentlemen were pleasant and took great care delivering and setting up my furniture purchase.

3 / 5 stars
Terry
Irvine, CA
9/1/2016
Part of our order was not available for delivery due to damage in shipment. Emailed our sales person for an update days ago, but no response received. Order was charged and paid for in full. I want an update on the new order for our dining table. We were told 4-6 more weeks until delivery. A huge disappointment.

4 / 5 stars
Ken
Irvine, CA
9/1/2016
Everything in the sales and delivery processes.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was happy with the sales person and delivery. He did notice a few dings in his product after delivery. We scheduled a service technician to visit the home and address the customers concerns. The customer was happy with this resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Mohammad
Friendswood, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dione
Kennesaw, GA
9/1/2016
Our sales agent Kristi Foster did an excellent job. She really explained the product and provided us with excellent customer service. She followed up with us after delivery to see how everything turned out.

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Paramus, NJ
9/1/2016
Michael Frei was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely helpful and informative. I love my new furniture and the delivery people were great.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Knoxville, TN
9/1/2016
Our sales person, Kim, helped with our choices and we are thrilled with what we decided upon. We had a problem with one of the pieces and Swin came out right away and worked really hard to fix the problem

5 / 5 stars
Fran
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
9/1/2016
Had a problem with the fabric but it was taken care of immediately and home this is a solution.

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Debbie
Manchester, MO
9/1/2016
Lorraine Palm was wonderful to work with. She took time to understand what we were looking for, made some great suggestions, was knowledgeable about your products and made the whole experience very enjoyable. Delivery was on time and we are very pleased with the appearance and quality of the items we bought.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph& Barbara
Hartsdale, NY
9/1/2016
"My wife and I made numerous trips and purchases at your Hartsdale, N.Y. location. Your sales assistant, Kristin Patrician was key in providing us with what we needed. Her keen sense with fabric choices and proper furniture pieces selected, gave us the home we always wanted. She is a great designer and went above and beyond in accommodating us on numerous occasions. We believe she is a key asset to your company, and we will be back to have her help us create our dining room."

5 / 5 stars
Mary Hadley
Atlanta, GA
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph& Barbara
Hartsdale, NY
9/1/2016
My wife and I made numerous trips and purchases at your Scarsdale, N.Y. location. Your sales assistant, Kristin Patrician was key in providing us with what we needed. Her keen sense with fabric choices and proper furniture pieces selected, gave us the home we always wanted. She is a great designer and went above and beyond in accommodating us on numerous occasions. We believe she is a key asset to your company, and we will be back to have her help us create our dining room.

5 / 5 stars
Roland & Sirena
Greensboro, NC
9/1/2016
Everything was professional, and we appreciate the quality of the furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Jay
Raleigh, NC
9/1/2016
The entire process was easy and pain-free. The delivery was on time and very efficient. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Joseph& Barbara
Hartsdale, NY
9/1/2016
My wife and I made numerous trips and purchases at your Scarsdale, N.Y. location. Your sales assistant, Kristin Patrician was key in providing us with what we needed. Her keen sense with fabric choices and proper furniture pieces selected, gave us the home we always wanted. She is a great designer and went above and beyond in accommodating us on numerous occasions. We believe she is a key asset to your company, and we will be back to have her help us create our dining room.

1 / 5 stars
Sarah
Chestnut Hill, MA
9/1/2016
Your sales staff was not listening to me and just trying to fit me into a "mold" even though I explicitly told her what I wanted and didn't want. I was told continuously thru the process that you have a 30 day policy from "design to delivery" and my piece took three weeks longer (75% longer than advertised!) When I called customer service I got an "annoyed" answer that the 30 days is only until when the product is completed in the factory (not shipped to your state and then delivered). This is not what is advertised. If I had known this I would have gone elsewhere - the 30 days was one of your biggest draws. But apparently that is false and your lead times are the same as other stores.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and apologized for any miscommunication that may have happened.

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Houston, TX
9/1/2016
Salesperson's knowledge of products. Delivery within 30 days. Quality of product.

5 / 5 stars
Chad
Fort Worth, TX
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Greenville, SC
9/1/2016
John was very helpful in helping me pick out colors for my living room furniture. He kept me posted as to when the furniture was finished and sent to the warehouse for delivery. He also called once furniture was delivered to make sure we were satisfied. I cannot thank John and Bassett Furniture Company enough for everything you did!!!! Diane League

5 / 5 stars
Craig
Gulfport, MS
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret /
Orange, CT
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Paramus, NJ
9/1/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Erin & Anthony
Wilmington, DE
9/1/2016
We had our table and chairs delivered on June 25th... Our table and one of the six chairs we bought to go with our table was damaged. We got our replacement table in a reasonable amount of time... Our replacement chair however took TWO months to be manufactured and ultimately delivered... I made at least a dozen phone calls in that time period to find out the status and never ever really got satisfactory answers as to why one chair was taking so long to make and arrive. It wasn't til the Store Manager got involved that we finally received our product. I got to the point where I was REALLY beginning to regret my decision to buy from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns.

4 / 5 stars
Barry
Wilmington, DE
9/1/2016
Customization options and speed of manufacturing.

5 / 5 stars
Carey & Scott
Louisville, KY
9/1/2016
Jennifer Ellis was the staff person who helped us at the Bassett store in Louisville, KY and she was amazing. We told her the budget we were working with and she totally worked with us and kept us right around that number. She came to our house and gave us a new layout for our family room that we never would have thought of on our own and we love it! We bought two new couches and we love them both. The sectional is amazing...I look forward to coming home from work each day and curling up on it...obsessed with this piece of furniture:) Jenny even gave us ideas for items we may want to purchase down the road to go along with our new rooms. And she sent pictures of some artwork that were just marked down that she thought would work in our family room. I have been super happy with our Bassett experience...the only place we will buy furniture in the future:)
    Page 71 of 236    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies