Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12639 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 12639



3501-3550 OF 12639 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Kirk
Greenville, SC
11/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jo And Chris
Annapolis, MD
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Waleed
Richmond, VA
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Greenville, SC
11/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Terra
Newington, CT
11/26/2016
All of the above

4 / 5 stars
Toria
Louisville, KY
11/26/2016
I truly enjoyed my time selecting furniture at the store, however the problems came when I expected a call for delivery. I had to call the store several times before anyone knew what was going on with my order. The first couple of times they told me they did not know what to tell me about my order, however after several calls over 3 weeks Julie and Jennie we able to tell me exactly what happened with my order as well as gave me the number to the delivery service so I could call to schedule my own delivery. It was a lot of confusion due to the lady I order through put my mattress as a SKU number, which made it come up as though my complete order was not yet it the Warehouse for delivery, which it was. For the amount of money I spent (over $9000), I wish my experience went a lot smoother. Everything else was amazing!

5 / 5 stars
George
Cockeysville, MD
11/25/2016
Excellent service and fabric choice. Delivery staff did a great job.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Austin, TX
11/25/2016
Such a wonderful experience. The only disappointing thing to me was that several of the accent decorations that I wanted to purchase were not for sale.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Buford, GA
11/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa & Ben
Farmingdale, NY
11/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Westport, CT
11/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Woodland Hills, CA
11/24/2016
Everything!!!

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Knoxville, TN
11/24/2016
Jeff and his staff were extremely helpful and courteous regarding our purchase. ( Knoxville, Tennessee store )

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Rockville, MD
11/24/2016
Pleasant sales staff. Efficient operations.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Phoenix, AZ
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Newington, CT
11/24/2016
karen macdonald is a great sales person. she is interesting. listens to me and made great choices to help me decide the colors. i am no good at that stuff and she is just wonderful.

5 / 5 stars
Rosalie
Jensen Beach, FL
11/24/2016
Delivery personnel was very polire and accommodating . Unfortunately the item purchased was not in perfect condition. The problem is scheduled to be rectified next week in a very timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Beverly
Ontario, CA
11/24/2016
our design consultant Russell Scott at the Ontario, Ca. store was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and patient.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Ontario, CA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Raleigh, NC
11/24/2016
great service without the pressure

5 / 5 stars
Billie
Austin, TX
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nordell
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Hillary
Austin, TX
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Wilmington, DE
11/24/2016
The whole experience was very relaxed, helpful and informative.

1 / 5 stars
Thomas
Louisville, KY
11/24/2016
Your fit and finish on your wood products is ABSOLUTLY awful. Whoever is in charge of your QC should be fired immediately. Your wood furniture looks like it was built in a elementary school shop class. I completely wasted my money on our wood products especially a china cabinet and TV table. You actually put bent hinges on the cabinet doors on the china cabinet. Mr. John Bassett III I suggest you spend sometime in the plant!!

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Irvine, CA
11/24/2016
Outstanding furniture, great service We love bassett

5 / 5 stars
Rick & Annie
Phoenix, AZ
11/24/2016
Everyone was wonderful and made furniture buying easy. Jon, in the showroom was helpful, professional, fun, and showed his expertise in helping with styles and fabrics to fit our needs. The delivery men were personable and efficient. They wasted no time assembling our furniture while being very careful about not damaging our walls or floors.. Shawn in the showroom took care of getting our final payments so that the delivery could happen with no hitches. He also went our of his way to change the delivery of our end table from our house to the showroom so that I could pick it up myself in time for Thanksgiving. Everyone was so professional from the top to the bottom. Thanks Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Justine
Temecula, CA
11/24/2016
If the issues with our new table are handled quickly and fairly, I'd be far more likely to recommend Bassett. After buying a couch and dining room table set I hope that the mistakes are fixed by your company without hassle.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted the customer and we are working towards a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Roger & Barb
Manchester, MO
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Hoover, AL
11/24/2016
My experience with Bassett Furniture has been terrific! I had this amazing interior designer De Ann to help me put together several furnitures to fit in several rooms. She took everything I wished for into consideration and made it work! Definitely will continue working with her for future needs.

5 / 5 stars
Rob
Burlington, MA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lena And Vince
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ellen
Stoughton, MA
11/24/2016
Furniture delivered scratched ( 3 pieces) and large chair missing a piece so not level. Turnaround has been painfully slow,

Bassett Response:  
We are working on a resolution with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Newport News, VA
11/24/2016
We were given delivery window of 3-6 PM. Driver arrived at 6:20, causing husband to miss school event for our son.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Vickie & Burt
Tyler, TX
11/24/2016
Our sales rep Della was so,accompanying, even came to our new home to give us ideas! She helped us so much. Our delivery person Anthony was amazing!

4 / 5 stars
Andy & Susie
Buford, GA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Gulfport, MS
11/24/2016
Great sales staff an will use Bassett in future

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Little Rock, AR
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
E J Or Louanne
Hoover, AL
11/24/2016
Follow up and overall great customer care during the process. The communication with our designer throughout the process was exactly what we needed after our experience with another retailer.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen & Sally
San Marcos, CA
11/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Friendswood, TX
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Irvine, CA
11/23/2016
The sales staff did a great job showing us many options and taking time with us that was much appreciated!

5 / 5 stars
Stacey
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barb
Raleigh, NC
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy & Jim
San Marcos, CA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sean
Houston, TX
11/23/2016
Judy was absolutely amazing! We appreciate how she took the time to really help us figure out exactly what we were looking for, then pointed us in the right direction. She made our first experience with Bassett furniture a great one. We will definitely be back to see her for future purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Brick, NJ
11/23/2016
Shout out to designer Diana. Professional, friendly, talented. Understood the type of home We wanted to create and helped us design. Knowledgeable. We love our furniture. Bassett produces a quality product. Excellent staff and quality product is an unbeatable combination. 5 stars.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Stoughton, MA
11/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Chris
Manchester, MO
11/23/2016
Advised prior to purchasing dining table that extra leaf could be added at any time. After four calls advised that was not true. Only prior to set being started. Very disappointed as I was very clear with request. Will not buy again because for the price there are many other places to select from

Bassett Response:  
We advised the customer that if a leaf was ordered after the table was ordered that the grains would not match.
    Page 71 of 253    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies