Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12072 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12072



3551-3600 OF 12072 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

2 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Cincinnati, OH
9/29/2016
Make sure all furniture parts are in truck for delivery. Bed & mattress set were delivered last Friday. Rails were missing at delivery. Was told someone from store would contact me on Saturday or Monday. Heard from no one. Called store on Tuesday, it's now Thursday. Still nothing. Terrible customer service.

Bassett Response:  
The rails were left off the order. This was our mistake ! We have ordered and requested the rails to be expedited quickly. We apologized for the delay.

4 / 5 stars
Robert
Austin, TX
9/29/2016
Great delivery team

4 / 5 stars
Kerry
Amherst, NY
9/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John
Sterling, VA
9/29/2016
Excellent advice from sales person; excellent product selection; ease of change in order necessary to satisfy deminsions of the room; extra help in arranging furniture after delivery.

4 / 5 stars
Deborah
Richmond, VA
9/29/2016
Stand by your satisfactory guaranteed service. My leather recliner of 8 years became damaged due to the bad leather and Bassett issued me a credit which I was able to buy another recliner. I'm happy!

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Houston, TX
9/29/2016
Very good sales help with making selection based on my needs. Once sofa arrived at warehouse, it was delivered to me on day specified. Delivered in professional manner and they made sure i was satisfied. My thanks to all involved!!

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Wilmington, DE
9/29/2016
I like the product quality and that is made in the US

5 / 5 stars
Arlene
Fort Worth, TX
9/28/2016
Everything!!! I am thrilled with my entire experience especially with Rhonda at the Hulen store in Fort Worth, Texas!

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Houston, TX
9/27/2016
We loved working with the Bassett Designer to create the perfect Headboard for us!

5 / 5 stars
William
Amherst, NY
9/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Adrienne
Farmingdale, NY
9/26/2016
home delivery experience and product are great. already referred you to my mother in law diane gerard, and have come back to buy additional products

3 / 5 stars
Sue
Annapolis, MD
9/26/2016
Sales Staff - always prompt (my home and store), always ready, super organized, very upbeat, presented beautiful fabrics, perhaps needs to work on listening what client wants versus what she thinks best. Also, arrangements need to be made to fix problem areas. Was fun working with her. Home Delivery - very prompt, asked for early time and I got it, clean and polite, had issues with scratch on one item and spots on fabric in another item - they took pics... said one may be a sweat spot (it was warm)- ugh- tried unsuccessfully to "pen in" scratch. pics forwarded to sales staff Quality of Product - poor for the money- cushion on one item has gathered between seams, sofa cushions are hard as rocks and no one uses it for that reason and depth. Recommendation - neutral. Definitely no upholstered furniture. I like the styling that Bassett offers, as well as the fabrics.

Bassett Response:  
The customer ordered the rustic Brown finish on the Pippa chair. The marks are not scratches but dry brushing on the finish, the technique is shown on the sample on the store floor. We will send a service tech out to address her concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen
Wilmington, DE
9/26/2016
Everything went perfectly, overall a great experience and we are very happy with our purchase. If there is any criticism, it would be that the price could maybe be a little cheaper.

2 / 5 stars
Ben & Candace
Kennesaw, GA
9/26/2016
Before we paid, the customer service was great. The second we paid, everything went downhill fast. We were told delivery would be 2 weeks on our sectional, but after calling for updates, we were told our piece was classified as custom bc of the sofa lengths being switch and now we had to wait 30 days.. store staff would never return a call. We called many times to speak with a manager, but he was always "off that day," so we never spoke to one. After spending several thousand dollars on living room furniture, we never even received a thank-you call or a follow up call. This experience was terrible to say the least.. I expected a better customer-service experience than received- in fact, I received better follow-up service from low-end furniture stores in the past.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry we did not set appropriate expectations with customer about the time frame on their order.

5 / 5 stars
Carole
Farmingdale, NY
9/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Austin, TX
9/25/2016
The products are of high quality, and the delivery of the products has been very dependable.

5 / 5 stars
Eileen
Wilmington, DE
9/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Leona
Friendswood, TX
9/24/2016
I was delighted with each part of choosing and then receiving my lovely new furniture. My living and dinning rooms are picture perfect. Outstanding products and the most courteous and professional delivery staff I have ever encountered.

4 / 5 stars
Sara
Hoover, AL
9/24/2016
Ordering out the chairs was easy. The guys who delivered the chairs were also very kind and helpful. However we had ordeal after ordeal trying to get the chairs here. This was extremely frustrating. We finally received our chairs 3 weeks after we had anticipated getting them.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize for the delay in delivery.To assure quality service we are adding additional days to our schedule to meet the growing demand of delivering our beautifully hand crafted furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Lee
Houston, TX
9/24/2016
Excellent sales experience. Great delivery. On time and we like our sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Paul & Lindsay
Westport, CT
9/24/2016
We were impressed as we got the feeling that your staff cared and were actually looking out for us.

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Hoover, AL
9/24/2016
I ordered a dining table with1leaf and4chairs.Perfect.Then I ordered a2nd leaf and2more chairs.The2nd leaf not only doesn't fit but also doesn't match.I waitedMONTHSfor it to come in. If I knew that they couldn't match my table, I wouldn't have ordered the piece in the first place.I am so aggravated and frustrated about this that I would not recommend this process to anyone.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and our custom dining is made to order. We have ordered a new table for Ms. Tune with two leaves to insure a match and have learned from this and implemented best practices and encouraging designers to discuss on the onset of purchase to order second leaf at the same time so that finish will match and have a happy customer.

3 / 5 stars
Niro
Irvine, CA
9/24/2016
The product and delivery were fine. But I didn't appreciate the sales experience. The original salesperson who was helping us was busy with another customer by the time we decided to proceed with the purchase. Therefore we were presented with Stephanie Oyler to process our order. She didn't come across as positive nor happy that she was benefiting even though she put in zero effort in our decision to purchase the furniture. Also most of her effort was spend on trying to sell us the insurance and reminding us that once the order is placed there are no refunds. I've gotten more pleasant service on $5 purchase elsewhere than we did spending $2500. Please change your business model or hire really caring people who genuinely want to help the customers instead of focusing just selling..

Bassett Response:  
We have made two attempts to contact the customer without any success. Hopefully the customer will return out call so we can discuss the experience.

5 / 5 stars
Stan & Deborah
Hoover, AL
9/24/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Jo
Manchester, MO
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shree & Steve
Southlake, TX
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deidre Veronica
Rockville, MD
9/23/2016
The entire process was seamless -- from the in-store purchase to delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Woodland Hills, CA
9/23/2016
Excellent customer service and design assistance

5 / 5 stars
Dale & Cathy
Louisville, KY
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barb & Jack
Cincinnati, OH
9/23/2016
We worked with design consultant, Linda Neihoff, from your Waterstone store and couldn't be more pleased. Her knowledge of products and design advice was superb. We will definitely use her services for any future purchases.

4 / 5 stars
Elaine
Rockville, MD
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kenneth
Las Vegas, NV
9/23/2016
Our sales person, Tom, helped with the choice of fabrics and all the furniture came together really well. The delivery guys did an outstanding job of protecting our property as well as protecting the furniture until it was in place. The service man was excellent also. His repairs blended perfectly to the furniture. Overall a good experience.

3 / 5 stars
June
Victor, NY
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Josephine
Brick, NJ
9/23/2016
The only negative for me was that I did not get a statement that shows the breakdown -original price discount. All I have is a statement with the bottom line. But I also did not ask.

5 / 5 stars
Billy
Houston, TX
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Cincinnati, OH
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Maritza
Buford, GA
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Gulfport, MS
9/23/2016
Your decorator, Lisa, in Biloxi store is fantastic! She spends serious time to help with designing!!

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Raleigh, NC
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe & Lori
Orange, CT
9/23/2016
Rep was great, delivery guys were very helpful

5 / 5 stars
Hoa
Greenville, SC
9/23/2016
Our whole experience working with our design consultant was wonderful! Patricia Hughes put together an amazing color pallet for us and the results is our beautiful new clubhouse. We would never have accomplished so much without her guidance. She really knows her stuff!!

5 / 5 stars
Robert / Teresa
Dallas, TX
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Louise
Knoxville, TN
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Stoughton, MA
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Concord, NC
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Franotis
Buford, GA
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Eric
Catonsville, MD
9/23/2016
I shopped around, believed that Bassett had good quality couches made in US and designers that would work with my existing décor to provide the "great reveal". I brought wall color, existing chair color, took pictures of the room, and ended up with 2 86" couches that go with nothing in my family room. Will have to change everything to work around the green couches that the "designer" said would work with what we had. Should have gone with Ethan Allen and not with a designer that was "supposed to have gotten off at 6:00 pm" when we came in at 5:00pm. Not sure we were given the best "design" service, just the quickest. But we trusted a "designer" to help us make a very expensive decision. Still trying to make the couches work, but the budget we set is not reasonable due to the poor advice we received from Basset "designer". Now have to invest in new chair to try & work with the couches. Not satisfied with Bassett

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer a couple of times. We are waiting to hear back.

5 / 5 stars
Denise & Steve
Irvine, CA
9/23/2016
Sales designer Genievive and people in Tustin store sre grest

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Selma, TX
9/23/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Jooyun
Raleigh, NC
9/23/2016
I purchased about$ 10000ib basset. But once the furniture artived i was so disappointed. My dresser wasn't ckesed well because delivery guys didn't take some package out .eveb i found it after they left. My night stand table also had problems. So the shop sent a technician but he didn't eorj properly at all .he made it more worse than before.the shop belive only what the technician reported. After i e mailed with pucture and video which i took my defect funiture. They accepted to replace. What a long process

Bassett Response:  
We have addressed the customers product concerns.
    Page 72 of 242    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies