Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10541 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10541



3551-3600 OF 10541 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

3 / 5 stars
Pamela
Selma, TX
6/6/2016
The fabric I chose had a pattern. The lines did not match up on all parts of the chair. The technician did all he could and he did a wonderful job. The people at the store did their best to satisfy me. I was given a $300.00 store credit. I really wanted a new fabric with no lines or pattern on the chair. It is unfortunate that 100% customer satisfaction is not a value/goal in your company.

5 / 5 stars
Summer & Randy
Wilmington, DE
6/6/2016
Mary is wonderful and the products are wonderful!!! However, the delivery staff was not great. They damaged our paint and door because they kept forcing the couch up the stairs. My husband asked them to slow down several times and they still proceeded to do what they wanted because they were in a hurry. One guys did apologize for the damage but in all seemed to be more concern with their speed rather than quality of delivery.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner has followed up with the customer to address any damage done to their home.

4 / 5 stars
Minna
Newington, CT
6/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Concord, NC
6/6/2016
Your staff was professional, courteous, and helpful!! Thank you so much- the piscitellos

4 / 5 stars
Lynne
Victor, NY
6/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Butch & Sharon
Richmond, VA
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Falls Church, VA
6/5/2016
Have what I'm looking for. I always look at a number of other products, but always seem to end up at Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Daniel
Amherst, NY
6/5/2016
First off, the Alex couch I purchased is of amazing quality, your store is above the others in our area for the quality area. I purchased an L shape couch, to replace my then current couch. I had measurements of the couch. I wanted a five seater couch, with an extra set of pillows. (one red and one black and white). The couch I received was a four person couch, and the I received 2 sets of pillows that were both sets of red. The pillow issue was later rectified as I had to go to the store to pick them up, not the end of the world, but I feel attention to detail was lacking. This continued with my order, as I could not see an image of what the couch would look like and I had to have a stock image of it, even without the pillows. After a lot of guessing and assurances, I ordered the couch. I received the four person couch (the "L", or armless chair shows to be longer than a seat cushion out from the couch in the diagram in the store, yet they are identical in size, very misleading).

Bassett Response:  
The customer was upset that he couldn't see the complete configuration on the computer. We show the same configuration on our floor and showed the customer what the configuration would look like in person.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa & Dean
Hartsdale, NY
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Catonsville, MD
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jessica
Paramus, NJ
6/5/2016
JoAnne at Paramus, NJ location was incredible. She is the reason I came back to Bassett after all my furniture store hunting. She is why I trusted in Bassett. She is why I will continue to decorate my entire house, room by room, with Bassett. You are lucky to have a dedicated, knowledgeable, creative, friendly person like JoAnne working for your company.

1 / 5 stars
Manas
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/5/2016
You need to produce good quality products. We bought a a very expensive dining table and it was a bad experience. I had paid the price in full. The quality of table delivered was poor and we had to order separate parts. The replacement parts came very late. Service is very poor. Unlikely that we would recommend Bassett to our friends and relatives.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the delay in the customers product not being up to standards when delivered. We ordered a replacement which took 2 weeks and the replacement leaves took one week.

5 / 5 stars
Destiny
Buford, GA
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Laura
Farmingdale, NY
6/5/2016
I've had my eye on the table & chairs for awhile watching the prices. I had originally wanted to order 8 chairs but was advised to place a second order in case they wouldn't all fit. I took the 5 year protection plan and thought I'd be covered for the additional chairs only to find out they wouldn't allow it. Not to mention the additional chairs were not offered at the same price without my asking. The furniture arrived timely & good staff who took the time to set it up both oval and round. The next day (less than 48 hrs) my son sat in one of the chairs and the entire back frame split. They are of course replacing the chair and I still ordered 2 more but I'm hoping these will last. I didn't know they were made in Vietnam. The set I had for 26 years was solid oak & made in USA. Keeping my fingers crossed!

5 / 5 stars
Debi And Steve
Austin, TX
6/5/2016
Karen Chase was fabulous to work with, helping me every step to pick out the perfect sofa for my house. The delivery guys were great too!!!

3 / 5 stars
Joe
Cincinnati, OH
6/5/2016
We had a great experience with our in-store sale, but after sale support has been less than ideal. We have had to be the ones calling for check ups and delivery status. We were told at the sale that split delivery would not be a problem since one of our items was backordered - that never happened as the saleswoman 'forgot' she told us that. It's 2 months later and we are still missing a piece of our set (not the one that was back ordered either). It seems to be a case of over promising and under delivery. Still awaiting an answer on our final piece...

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Orange, CT
6/5/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Houston, TX
6/5/2016
Out sales lady was terrific. She spent all the time we needed in buying our sofa. We will be back to see her when we furnish our new home next year.

3 / 5 stars
Tara
Woodland Hills, CA
6/4/2016
My purchase did not have the bulbs included in the purchase. It would have been a good thing to have known at the time of purchase, as I needed to have them hung for an important function and therefore didn't have the time to get the bulbs.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Cincinnati, OH
6/4/2016
Everything from start to finish was easy and excellent!

5 / 5 stars
George
Greenville, SC
6/4/2016
Delivered in the time frame you stated.

5 / 5 stars
Arianne
Dallas, TX
6/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Theresa
Torrance, CA
6/4/2016
Heidi in the Torrance, CA store was great and really worked with me to find the right items for my home! She also ensured I had a seamless delivery in Dallas, TX. The customer service was outstanding!

4 / 5 stars
Kay
Houston, TX
6/4/2016
delivered on time, good price for an average product

5 / 5 stars
Johanna
Wilmington, DE
6/4/2016
It was a great experience all the way around, from the salesperson to the delivery men. The delivery men were very professional and neat.

5 / 5 stars
Gina
Dallas, TX
6/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Raymond
Fredericksburg, VA
6/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Delia
Houston, TX
6/4/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Scottsdale, AZ
6/3/2016
Had an excellent experience . Ordered on line, local store emailed me immediately with contact numbers, expected date of delivery , etc. I was notified when item arrived and was given a prompt delivery time. Delivery was smooth and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Amherst, NY
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ashlie & Eddie
Concord, NC
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jo & Jim
Selma, TX
6/3/2016
I know the sales staff are there to sell. However, the ladies did not push their products excessively and appeared to have our interests at heart. Both deliveries were made proficiently, timely and with consideration to our new floors. The gentlemen could not have been nicer!

5 / 5 stars
Caroline
Atlanta, GA
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Richmond, VA
6/3/2016
We so enjoyed our shopping experience at Bassett with so much to choose from. Katherine Putnam is a great salesperson and made us feel comfortable about our purchase. We love our furniture! The delivery crew was so efficient and polite. Thanks!

5 / 5 stars
Connie & Jack
Newport News, VA
6/3/2016
EXCELLANT SALES PERSON VERY HELPFUL THANKS

1 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Atlanta, GA
6/3/2016
We ordered a benchmade table, 5 chairs, and bench. The table and 3 of the chairs had quality issues that required repair. The other chairs arrived damaged. The first delivery was picked up 2 hours after it was dropped off. The table top has over a hundred unfilled or sealed worm holes in a corner of it, but we were told that it met factory standards and nothing would be done. We're highly unhappy about that. The second delivery last week, 2+ months later was supposed to have everything fixed, but the repaired chairs came with the same quality problem as the first order. The finish on the chair seats doesn't match the table or the bench, and all the chairs wobble. My wife was left in tears because of the frustration of these continuing issues. The support person through this has broken promises, not returned calls, and had to be reminded of the issues we originally brought up. We're still waiting to hear back about the issues with our second delivery.

Bassett Response:  
The customer is happy that we are addressing their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Rockville, MD
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Dallas, TX
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Stephanie
San Antonio, TX
6/3/2016
Julio at the store at La Cantera was fantastic! He spend hours with me discussing all kinds of different options. I am very happy with the way the couch turned out!! Thanks Julio!

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Paramus, NJ
6/3/2016
Clara the sales person/designer was amazing. She gets 5+ stars! Seriously outstanding. The delivery was good. The only thing was the painting had glue or tape on it.

5 / 5 stars
Peggy
Friendswood, TX
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Paramus, NJ
6/3/2016
Your delivery people were very nice and efficient. I love the product.

3 / 5 stars
Paul
Orange, CT
6/3/2016
We love the products at Bassett which is why we always make that our first stop when furniture shopping. The sales staff at the Orange CT. store are great. Unfortunately, Bassett does do well when with delivery. This is the second order from Bassett that did not go well, our custom bed was shipped with the wrong rails. Also, we purchased a sectional a few years ago and that delivery was severely delayed and rescheduled many times.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to this customer several times with no response. We would like to hear his concerns so we can address them.

5 / 5 stars
Samuel
Falls Church, VA
6/3/2016
Customer service

5 / 5 stars
Lee Ann
Southlake, TX
6/3/2016
Other than the fact that the furniture took nine rather than the four weeks originally promised for delivery, I was extremely pleased. The furniture is beautiful and the sales and delivery staff were great!

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Sandr
Pineville, NC
6/3/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Raleigh, NC
6/3/2016
The people that helped us were Melanie Lopresti and Gil Croy. They were awesome!! Both came to visit me and my home before coming up with ideas. They got to know my family and they were right on target with what would look good. My home looks like a showroom. I will buy from bassett again and I have referred friends to bassett and my designers. These 2 employees are top of the line as far as I am concerened!!

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Little Rock, AR
6/3/2016
Sales personnel extremely helpful and informed, delivery was flawless and in a very timely manner.

5 / 5 stars
Sheli
Louisville, KY
6/3/2016
One of the items I ordered was a sofa table, unfortunately a label was placed on the backside which had to be removed and also a label was stapled into the back of it. It is rather difficult to get the staples out, items such as this should be placed on the underside of the furniture, not where they can be seen.

5 / 5 stars
John
Amherst, NY
6/3/2016
kept your word on delivery date
    Page 72 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies