Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



3551-3600 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Myra
Manchester, MO
10/11/2017
Laura Schaefer was a pleasure to work with in St. Louis. The delivery team was also helpful and professional.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Friendswood, TX
10/11/2017
From the time we began speaking with Melissa about our dining room table and chairs, it was pleasant. She was extremely knowledgeable about what we were interested in and had great advice on what we needed. She recommended a fabric for our chairs and it is prettier than I expected. I will definitely tell friends about Bassett.

3 / 5 stars
Mary Alice
Amherst, NY
10/11/2017
Although my chairs were delivered quickly I am very disappointed in the quality.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to get a better understanding of her experience.

5 / 5 stars
Kitty & Norm
Westport, CT
10/10/2017
The entire upholstered sectional & recliner purchasing experience was exceptionally well managed by your team. We'll be back. Great work!

5 / 5 stars
Penny
Garden City, NY
10/10/2017
Copy of letter l forwarded to Bassett Headquarters: On my first visit to your Westbury store, I was assigned to Sales Associate Jennifer Marcus and it turned out to be a wonderful experience. Ms. Marcus listened to my needs and viewed the copies of furniture I made from your website. She was patient, confident, knowledgeable, and ready with suggestions. We strolled through the store and looked at couches and recliners and when ready to make fabric decisions she was extremely helpful with a flair for design. My sister and I returned to the store about a month later to buy some more furniture. We made an appointment with her and when we arrived were greeted with a warm welcome. Again, we received her undivided attention and outstanding service. She presents as a lovely, friendly, creative, and talented sales associate. ____________________________________________is letter I sent to Bassett Headquarters: Re: Your Customer Service

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie
Manchester, MO
10/9/2017
Purchase through delivery in less than a month. Great service everywhere.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Pineville, NC
10/9/2017
Everything! Excellent customer service - thank you. Kevin worked with us to find the perfect pieces for our home. Bassett called with a delivery date and a window of time for the delivery, they said they would call back with an exact time and that's what happened. The delivery company showed up on time and carefully, quickly and professionally delivered and set up my beautiful furniture. It was so easy from start to finish! I have called my friends and relatives and told them about our positive experience. Our relatives have since made a purchase from Bassett and I'm looking forward to doing business with Bassett again in the very near future. Thank you again.

5 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Knoxville, TN
10/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Risa
Garden City, NY
10/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Lyn
Wilmington, DE
10/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

4 / 5 stars
Jocelyne
Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Dublin, OH
10/8/2017
Custom order was very quick.

2 / 5 stars
Barbara
King of Prussia, PA
10/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customers elevator at complex did not accommodate a studio size sofa. Three delivery men and the maintenance gentleman attempted several different ways to get the sofa to fit up the stairs. Bassett authorized reselection of a smaller piece as well as return of tables she was not happy with finish.

5 / 5 stars
Carol & Bob
Hartsdale, NY
10/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marybeth
Wilmington, DE
10/8/2017
Pleasantly surprised how nice Bassett furniture is...I really stumbled upon the store. Great service, great quality which is so hard to find at reasonable prices. Grace Sagnor, sales person, was my sales person and I am so glad she was the one who worked with me. She really understood what I wanted and I loved what she helped pick out for my family room. When I am ready to redo my dining room she is the only one I would work with.

5 / 5 stars
Ellen & Stuart
Dallas, TX
10/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Miriam/Robert
Wilmington, DE
10/7/2017
Pleasant, helpful service.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Burlington, MA
10/7/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Alesia
Kennesaw, GA
10/7/2017
I loved the design/quality of my furniture, but the customer experience was lackluster. I received 2 damaged lampshades. Regional Mgr (Beth) reordered ONE LAMP to replace them instead. I contacted the store and was informed the SHADES were on backorder. So glad that I (customer) took the initiative to contact the store to find this out... Two new lamps were ordered and delivered thereafter (great!) which left me with 5 of the same lamps in my possession (not great). UPS didn't have enough damaged labels to do a pickup and return - per the notice left on my doorstep. I asked to return the 3 subpar lamps to the store myself. I purchased enough furniture to outfit my new home - sofa, 3 chairs, 2 end tables, tv console, 4 table lamps, 1 floor lamp, 2 beds, 2 night stands, dresser, floor mirror, area rug. John (consultant) was magnificent and his design shows. But this experience makes me question any future business with a company that is synonymous with great quality work.

Bassett Response:  
We have contacted this customer and resolved the lamp issues and mistakes that were made. The customer's designer, John, has talked to the customer twice since this post and has invited the customer back to work on her next phase. We are going to make sure that any future deliveries are done through our in-home delivery service or via store pickup.

5 / 5 stars
Lori
Dublin, OH
10/7/2017
We were very pleased with the entire purchase and delivery. Also, the sofa and chair are great. We'll definitely return to your store.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Westport, CT
10/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Southlake, TX
10/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bradley
Pineville, NC
10/6/2017
Our designer Jo Anne did a wonderful job helping us match our sofa with our current decor. I love the fact she took the time to ensure we were getting a sofa that would really go with our room.

3 / 5 stars
Patricia
Torrance, CA
10/6/2017
I'm not happy with the new bed I purchased. First time ever that I have purchased a bed that I hate :( Not as firm as what was in the store.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer in attempt to resolve the issue.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Rockville, MD
10/6/2017
My furniture came in really fast and my carpeting was delayed a few weeks because of the hurricanes. I had to postpone the delivery a couple weeks. The people I spoke with were very accommodating.

5 / 5 stars
Angela
Woodland Hills, CA
10/6/2017
I went to a bunch of stores looking for a couch and purchased one in Basset - I'm so happy. Ethan took his time with me on two separate occasions to make sure I was getting exactly the right thing for me. He was patient and helpful and knowledgeable about the product

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Atlanta, GA
10/6/2017
Kim is a great salesperson. She helped through the process. Will be back

4 / 5 stars
Seena & Jason
Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/6/2017
Liked the patience of the salesman. Helpful, but not overbearing.

3 / 5 stars
Melinda
Fredericksburg, VA
10/6/2017
The couch that was delivered was 100 times harder than the one in the store. Very uncomfortable for the amount of money.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer to explain Beckham only comes with one core option. We explained that with usage the cores will break down and become much softer.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Buford, GA
10/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bev
Kennesaw, GA
10/6/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Rebecca
Irvine, CA
10/5/2017
Patricia was a very nice lady to work wig and very patient! We had come into the store a number of times and when we were ready we finally made our purchase . We like the table we bought very much. The only downside was that I had to go pick up the table at the warehouse because the cost to have it delivered was outrageous!!! I live 4 miles from the store and they wanted $100 on top of the price of he table. As you know he prices in the store are over he top and to me I felt I was being ripped off Witt the delivery fee! Anyways would love to dress my entire house with Bassett furniture but my budget won't allow.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Southlake, TX
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Luanne
Torrance, CA
10/5/2017
My Salesperson, Elsa DeCoster, went above and beyond when I contacted her to help resolve an issue that arose!

5 / 5 stars
Annette
Garden City, NY
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Orange, CT
10/5/2017
Spent as much time as I needed deciding fabric choice

5 / 5 stars
Ray
Hartsdale, NY
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Little Rock, AR
10/5/2017
I was very pleased with Steffiny who helped me make selections and helped with personalized home design. She was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed her very much.

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Susan
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
helped with design choices thanks to designer Kevin in Pineville!

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Ontario, CA
10/5/2017
You carry a style of sofa I couldn't find any where else and the sales person we dealt with was wonderful to work with in determining materials used in making my sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Kay & Bill
Dublin, OH
10/5/2017
Wonderful experience...from design choices, to quick completion, to a great delivery team. I’ll be going back to Bassett for my next furniture purchases!

4 / 5 stars
Lisa
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
I was shopping for a swivel chair, and the chair I received glides and swivels. That wasn't made clear to me, and it is not as comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Scottsdale, AZ
10/5/2017
Marci Taylor and David Shillinglaw were amazing to work with. They followed up with every detail of my order. I would highly recommend them to everyone!!! Zenith freight was awesome too.

4 / 5 stars
Bruce
Cockeysville, MD
10/5/2017
We special ordered a couch and but upon arrival my couch was missing the nail head trim. Your staff offered several solutions and in the end was able to take it off our bill in a timely manner. We picked up the couch ourselves. The building in Essex was missing the name Bassett and was unmarked so it was hard to find. I had to call several times to find the wear house. I literally called from the parking lot, went in and was told to go back to my car and go to the third bay to get it. It would have been nice to have been told that while I was in the car to save having to come in. I did call ahead to let them know we were coming and I told them my name so they new it was me.

5 / 5 stars
Mark And Amy
Pineville, NC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Raleigh, NC
10/5/2017
I would have given the Home Delivery Experience a higher mark however, my leather chair was delivered damaged. I didn't notice until the delivery team had left. Upon calling the store from which i purchased the Sales team and Management team reacted quickly and efficiently to resolve my problem.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Greenville, SC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck & Mary Jo
Raleigh, NC
10/5/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Norma
King of Prussia, PA
10/5/2017
Wonderful experience from start to finish,

2 / 5 stars
Sharon
Hoover, AL
10/5/2017
I was not impressed by my salesperson at Bassett. I was told my purchase was going to be one price, and then I was texted a few days later asking me to call her. I called to learn she had made a mistake and my purchase was more. The original price was not honored, and I had to call her after receiving an informal text message to learn that. I didn't feel like that was professional, and it does make me less likely to ever shop with you again. The quality of experience should match the price point.

Bassett Response:  
This customers issues have been resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience.
    Page 72 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies