Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11118 Customer Reviews
4.49 out of 5 stars
4.49 11118



3551-3600 OF 11118 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Rita
Richmond, VA
7/21/2016
Helped me design what I liked with patience and good feedback

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Raleigh, NC
7/21/2016
Suzanne was fun and knowledgeable about bed and Temperpedic mattresses - did not rush - created a great experience. Delivery guys were the best in our 25 years of various furniture purchase/delivery experience. VERY impressed with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Virginia
Concord, NC
7/21/2016
I ha e had two deliveries already and have two more pending. I love the furniture and my designer/salesperson Christine. The only problem was the delivery people left me to install the shelves in the cabinet and it required nailing and I did not want to do that in case I damaged the furniture . I did find someone to do it. Other than that they were very friendly and very polite and probably were not aware it required any nailing in.

5 / 5 stars
Rajitha
Chestnut Hill, MA
7/21/2016
High quality products. Awesome.

3 / 5 stars
Joe
Buford, GA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer went to the warehouse to pick up his furniture based on the estimated date shown on his sales order without scheduling an appointment. Unfortunately, the warehouse had already closed for the day. We apologized for any inconvenience that this had caused and scheduled his pickup appointment for early the next morning. He was happy and likes his furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Joy
Atlanta, GA
7/21/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Barbara
Orange, CT
7/20/2016
The sectional sofa I ordered and paid a lot of money for is only okay. It was custom and some of the stitching is off and crooked. The couch has lots of loose threads. I expected exceptional for the price but only received average quality. Not sure I'd shop here again.

Bassett Response:  
We have scheduled a service technician to visit the home to address the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia & Bria
Manchester, MO
7/19/2016
Our project was not huge, however I really appreciated the time devoted to get the look that I really wanted and not what some salesperson was trying to sell. We did refer someone even before we received our order, and I believe they did purchase. Only problem was a dented lamp shade, which I understand is being address.

2 / 5 stars
Susan
Kennesaw, GA
7/19/2016
Had a designer come out and look at our living room and with her suggestions we ordered what she suggested. Furniture does not fit and now feel like I am stuck with furniture that doesn't fit and look good in our living room, very disappointed. As much as we spent on new furniture I have to put some of it in another room. Bad experience for us, don't think I would recommend to anyone . Very bummed I thought Bassett had good reviews and would take care of you, guess I was wrong

Bassett Response:  
The designer reviewed the floor plan along with the items purchased. The designer went to the customers home to arrange the furniture to the customers satisfaction. The customer is now happy.

4 / 5 stars
Janet
Buford, GA
7/19/2016
Our sales person prided herself on communication, but.it was 10 days before we heard from her. When the furniture arrived at the warehouse, and delivery was scheduled, I was sent an email, from the store manager, reminding me of my outstanding balance, and to please contact them by 7:00 p.m, the evening before the delivery (email came on Tuesday, and delivery was set for Friday). I had a phone call from another employee on Wednesday asking for payment, and then again by the manager on Thursday morning asking for payment. Why bother to tell me to pay by 7:00 p.m if you are going to call me every day asking for payment?? I told the first caller, Drew, that I would call on Thursday with my credit card number. However, on Thursday morning, at 10;18 a.m., I had to store manager calling asking for payment. Each claimed that they had no knowledge of the other. calling me. Sounds like their is a lack of communication within the store.

3 / 5 stars
Reisa
Dallas, TX
7/18/2016
Not given clear information from the sales agent about home delivery dos and donts. I needed my current couch moved to the second floor so that the new couch could go in its place. The sales agent told me this would not be a problem; however the delivery workers said they could not perform this task. Home delivery was punctual, but the workers did not have a pleasant attitude.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry for the miscommunication. We are not allowed to move existing furniture and this is stated on our terms and conditions of sale. We will address this with our sales team.

4 / 5 stars
Wendy
Richmond, VA
7/18/2016
Store manager was very proactive when handling delivery issues I had. My wall was damaged by delivery crew and new couch was also damaged. I also had quality issues with a wall hung picture mount and the store swapped the damaged item for one they had in the store.

Bassett Response:  
The customer was compensated for damaged wall and her concerns with her furniture was addressed.

5 / 5 stars
Randal
Hoover, AL
7/17/2016
Loved our sales associate Caroline McDonald and we love our new sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Westport, CT
7/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Farmingdale, NY
7/17/2016
I love the sale rep Jean Pace.She works with you. She listens and ask questions to get a feel of the style that I want. I walk out of there feeling satisfied with my purchase. She has also been very help in the past when my daughters purchased her living room pieces. I love the product. Every room in my second home in PA is beautiful layout with furniture from Basset.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie & Chris
Concord, NC
7/17/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Houston, TX
7/17/2016
Liz, our salesperson, was very responsive and professional.

1 / 5 stars
Jesus
Ontario, CA
7/16/2016
The Sales Person Kimberly Mack in your Ontario, Ca. Store is very Awesome, great Job Kimberly assisting me and my wife selecting our kitchen and Bedroom sets! Great Job Kimberly 100% Customer Satisfaction ! As for your Workmanship and quality of work, in the finished product way well below average I rated, Very disappointing for me, is not what I expected to get (Received), ball bearing slides on drawers are not running smooth on some of the drawers and they are kind of loose, for the $11,000.00 dollars I spent on your store I expected better. I have not even used my full bedroom set yet, I called the store to report the received quality of the furniture and to get a repair technician here, Now I have to wait over a week on my new furniture to be taken care of , I am waiting on getting a repair technician to come down my house to inspect/repair the drawers as needed. I am HIGHLY Disappointed. You need better Quality Inspection before sending your products out

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the wife and she was happy with the service. We apologized for the inconvenience and the length of time it took us to resolve this issue.

5 / 5 stars
Hoa
Greenville, SC
7/16/2016
Our sales person Patricia Hughes, was the best thing to happen to us! She was knowledgeable & professional & a delight to work with! She transformed our clubhouse into a beautiful new room for entertaining and it is getting rave reviews! Without Patricia's guidance, we would not have had such amazing results. I will continue being a Bassett customer and will recommend Bassett to my friends. Penney King, Clubhouse Chair, Remington HOA

5 / 5 stars
Karol
Tyler, TX
7/16/2016
The sales person was extremely helpful in picking colors and matching pillows. I'd give Leda an A+ and definitely recommend anyone going to our Bassett store ask for her.

4 / 5 stars
Allie
Louisville, KY
7/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Ashley
Little Rock, AR
7/15/2016
I had a great experience picking out my new mattress/headboard. I was told the mattress would take about 10 days and the headboard 30. After about 2 weeks, I still hadn't heard anything about my headboard so I called the store on a Friday as I was set to move into my new apartment and need my bed on Saturday. I was told that they had my mattress but were awaiting the headboard. I informed them that this was not what I wanted to happen, that I needed the mattress. It was not going to be able to be delivered on Saturday and that I'd have to wait until Monday. I asked about picking it up myself and was given a 30 minute window Saturday morning to pick up my bed from the warehouse. When I went to pick up the bed they did not have the mattress cover that was supposed to come with my bed. It was an inconvenience to have to pick up/move the mattress myself.

Bassett Response:  
We contacted the customer to apologize for the inconvenience. We will use this experience as a training opportunity for improvement.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
San Antonio, TX
7/15/2016
The service that I received from Jeannie in your San Antonio store was excellent.She helped me pick the right fabric for my ottoman.

5 / 5 stars
Elyse
Houston, TX
7/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Ryan
Wilmington, DE
7/15/2016
All 3 pieces of furniture I had delivered arrived with serious defects (tabletop cracked entirely through and multiple scratches on top, white fabric headboard had stain right in the middle, dresser had multiple scratches and overspray all over it). Then to add to all of this the delivery guys scratched brand new hardwood floors in multiple places.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and addressed their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Annapolis, MD
7/15/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bill And Nancy
Knoxville, TN
7/14/2016
Assistance with selection of body fabric and customization of sofa and loveseat were excellent as were custom and accent pillows. Delivery was on time and set-up was professional.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Atlanta, GA
7/14/2016
I love my sales lady, Brenda Swenor. It is because of her that I continue to use Bassett Furniture. She is knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. You are lucky to have such a great employee. She is very service-oriented.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Fort Worth, TX
7/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Austin, TX
7/14/2016
Great customer service from beginning to end. There was a problem with my order and every person I spoke with did everything possible to correct it and make it right. Thank you Candy, Evelyn, and Tammy!

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Phoenix, AZ
7/14/2016
Kate Buenavente was great! Andrea sweet:) Have purchased many items from Bassett....and while I like the quality, I feel your pricing overall is very high. Anyway, always a superb buying experience with Kate.

5 / 5 stars
Tamyra
Atlanta, GA
7/14/2016
I don't remember his name -- at Perimeter location -- I wanted to see custom coffee table, but not available. But he had purchased for his home and showed me pics. Sold me. I live in Norcross and picked it up at the warehouse there. Was the finishing touch in our home reno.

1 / 5 stars
Cielo A
Westport, CT
7/14/2016
I purchased by internet, the customer sales representative had no clue of the order number, deliver day was one week later than requested. I will never buy anything else from Basset I won't recommend it to anybody

Bassett Response:  
The customer had a great store experience but had issues with delivery and scheduling. We apologized to the customer and let her know he would share this feedback with our delivery partner.

5 / 5 stars
Mercedia
Wilmington, DE
7/14/2016
My headboard is absolutely beautiful. The leather is soft to the touch. The creamy color really softens the look. I am considering a chase lounge next, to complete the bedroom.

4 / 5 stars
Sue
Amherst, NY
7/14/2016
Sales person was great and manager has been very helpful. 1st recliner delivered had a slit in the leather seat. Waited 3 wks for second delivery and that one was crushed. They delivered original damaged chair so we would have a place to sit. We are now waiting for the 3rd chair to come. Hopefully it will be perfect. Manager, Valerie has been very helpful and delivery guys are terrific.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Catherine
Farmingdale, NY
7/14/2016
The logistics of ordering in store verses on line were problimatic in view of the fact that I was ordering to be delivered to my summer place in another state. Misunderstanding abounded due to the fact that my first purchase was a clearance item which I picked up at the warehouse in Bloomington, NJ. In any event, the on line assistance and the in store assistance were always helpful 2 the max. Brandy in SC was wonderful!

5 / 5 stars
Lorraine S
Catonsville, MD
7/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jackie
Greenville, SC
7/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alexandra
Houston, TX
7/14/2016
The delivery crew was extremely professional and helpful.

5 / 5 stars
April
Dallas, TX
7/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sean
Irvine, CA
7/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Greenville, SC
7/14/2016
The furniture was very well protected during the delivery. Unfortunately, the fabric used for 1 chair contains a flaw in the weave. That was very disappointing. The level of follow up after the sale was also less than expected. And the quality of construction of the arm covers for 1 chair (only 1 of the 2 chairs included this) was so amateurish, I have used it as a fabric sample. Please, if you're going to offer a freebie, make it worth my time.

5 / 5 stars
Greg
Wilmington, DE
7/14/2016
Designers/Sales people listened to what we liked and did not like. One of our chairs was damaged so we are still waiting for delivery. We purchased blinds and there was a problem with installation and the designers are working with us to replace the blinds.

2 / 5 stars
Megan
Raleigh, NC
7/14/2016
Much better customer service is needed over the phone. I had to call multiple times and spoke to multiple staff members and was reassured that my products would be delivered on a certain date. I called 3 days before the expected delivery date to be told that I was not going to be receiving my products on that date and that I needed to schedule a multiple order. It would have been nice had one of the many staff members I spoke to on the phone, let me know about this option, instead of having to call you guys to find out last minute.

Bassett Response:  
Expectation of delivery was set by a designer at a different location. We have followed up with the customer to offer our apology

3 / 5 stars
Melanie
Wilmington, DE
7/14/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sara Louise
Raleigh, NC
7/14/2016
Making easy changes to some miss communication problems. Friendly and excellent advise and service.

5 / 5 stars
Lynda
Dallas, TX
7/14/2016
We always have a pleasant experience working with Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Tanny
Paramus, NJ
7/14/2016
My experience from the minute I enter the store was excellent. The sales person was kind and listened to what I wanted. Products were delivered when promised. Delivery was excellent. Would definitely return when I need more furnishings for my home.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Greenville, SC
7/14/2016
Setting and meeting expectations and attitude of all those with whom we interacted.

3 / 5 stars
Evi
Westport, CT
7/14/2016
Sectional is not compfortable.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer and explained the cushions will break in with usage. Customer understands and we will follow up with customer in a couple of weeks.
    Page 72 of 223    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies