Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14781 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14781



3651-3700 OF 14781 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Alfedo
Hoover, AL
6/9/2017
I had a bad experience before buying furniture but the designers at Bassett reassured me and were very helpful. The delivery guys were great and on time very nice and helpful. I highly recommend Bassett furniture. My home looks beautiful! So many compliments.

5 / 5 stars
Geraldine
Hartsdale, NY
6/9/2017
Customer service met to complete satisfaction and appreciation.

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
San Jose, CA
6/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Pineville, NC
6/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joseph & Lucy
Ontario, CA
6/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Betsy
Fredericksburg, VA
6/9/2017
I like the style of the furniture. It fits in perfectly in my room. The pattern and color suggested for our chair was perfect. My only criticism is the price. I'll be paying for a while and I hope the furniture is as durable as I think it will be.

5 / 5 stars
Darren
Houston, TX
6/9/2017
We had a great experience with Fay! We were very excited to get the new furniture as our original Bassett chair and half from 20 years ago was finally wearing out! Delivery of the furniture was ready well in advance of the time frame originally given!! One chair had damaged feet, which was take back for repair and returned two days later in perfect condition!

4 / 5 stars
Keahaulani
Southlake, TX
6/9/2017
Your sales person was fantastic. The product was entered correctly. The delivery was incorrect. Sales person and location manager is working on getting the correct items to us. Table was correct, bench and 3 of 5 chairs were not stained properly with the correct color.

5 / 5 stars
John
Raleigh, NC
6/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dana & Carlos
Greensboro, NC
6/9/2017
Sales associate, Ashley, was great! Delivery great. Custom sectional sofa beautiful and good quality. TV console/stand very nice. Sofa bought on line is average and had indentions in fabric on one end of sofa where it had imprints from the interior wooden frame. Sofa must have rested on one end for awhile and the imprints on fabric aren't going away... I am going to ask if they could be steamed out or something.

1 / 5 stars
Kathy
Annapolis, MD
6/9/2017
My new sofa was delivered damaged. Not just one flaw, but 3. I feel like I bought used furniture. I am extremely disappointed. Never expected to buy new furniture and have to have it repaired before I even sat on it. Not what I expected from Bassett.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Garden City, NY
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rick
Richmond, VA
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
San Marcos, CA
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Gulfport, MS
6/8/2017
Very nice staff!

4 / 5 stars
Kathryn
San Marcos, CA
6/8/2017
Good value

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Paramus, NJ
6/8/2017
the Sales person Marc Cerrito was outstanding as was his manager. Very helpful while I was waiting on Marc. I plan on buying additional furniture through this location. thank you, Nancy Haner

5 / 5 stars
Annie & Mitch
Torrance, CA
6/8/2017
Our Salesperson Heidi was amazing and so knowledgeable. We walked into the store to browse and ended up buying furniture we really LOVE!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Little Rock, AR
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patrick
Los Angeles, CA
6/8/2017
Our salesperson was fantastic.

1 / 5 stars
Sam & Sharon
Pineville, NC
6/8/2017
Adjustments made recliners. Worse than before. Now even squeaks and still won't stay in position. Researched adjustment methods and Bassett is no longer adjustment system that worked properly. Original delivery didn't check couch legs and they were loose. Repairman was so nice and tightened legs. Need to be adjusted correctly before major surgery Aug 7th!

Bassett Response:  
Our service technician has addressed the customers concerns. The customer is happy with the repairs.

5 / 5 stars
Maria
Garden City, NY
6/8/2017
Sales person was very helpful and patient. Explained things well. The delivery men were very professional and thorough. One of them pointed out a chip in the glass top coffee table and advised I call the store immediately. He also placed tape on the chip to avoid it scratching the table or having anyone hurt themselves.

5 / 5 stars
Don
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anna
Irvine, CA
6/8/2017
Awesome job guys!

5 / 5 stars
James
Garden City, NY
6/8/2017
Sharon Lettieri, my sales associate is very helpful & knowledgeable about the furniture. The delivery of the furniture went very well, The delivery men were very careful & respectful. The furniture is top quality & American made which is important.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Garden City, NY
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Loretta
Greensboro, NC
6/8/2017
Making of chair was finished , Earlier than promised which was a real bonus. Delivery was a breeze--the driver called the day before and told me when he expected to deliver. The morning of delivery, he called to tell me he was on his way and approximately how long it would take and was very prompt. Chair was beautiful!

5 / 5 stars
Sofia
Irvine, CA
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charvette
Houston, TX
6/8/2017
The sales person Alton was very professional and pleasant. My previous experience was very bad and Alton changed that experience for me. I will continue to be a customer in the future because of him and I love the furniture I purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Hartsdale, NY
6/8/2017
The delivery was on time and was done quickly. My salesperson was very good and was able to answer all my questions.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Pineville, NC
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Katherine
Austin, TX
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Burlington, MA
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Judy
Greensboro, NC
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Raleigh, NC
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Don & Betty
Concord, NC
6/8/2017
When we received the furniture the Ottoman was very unlevel. We contacted Bassett they said they would have Nick call us within 24 hrs. He did not call and we contacted Bassett again. He finally called and made an appointment to come and view the product. He came and picked it up May 30. He said if we had not heard from him in a week to call. Called and left a message. He did not return my call. Called again today, 6/8, and he said he would deliver it June 17. I feel I paid for a better product and better service. This definitely will cause me to think before I purchase more from Bassett. Donald L. Cannon

Bassett Response:  
I spoke with technician the day this review popped up on BNET and he was able to drop the ottoman back off to the customer the next day. Customer is happy and service.

5 / 5 stars
Jamie
Friendswood, TX
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lee & Audra
Greensboro, NC
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Kevin & Julie
Louisville, KY
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ona Marie
Tyler, TX
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Amherst, NY
6/8/2017
Our sales person was very knowledgeable and helpful about all aspects of products and design. He was not pushy which made the buying process pleasurable. The delivery people were awesome. They were very friendly and accommodating.

5 / 5 stars
Arlene
Newington, CT
6/8/2017
The process from planning to selection was easy with the guidance of Susan Gaines, design consultant. She zeroed in on our taste and needs! Time from ordering to delivery was very reasonable. Our sofa and end table look great and we are very pleased!

4 / 5 stars
Laurie
Garden City, NY
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Terri
Paramus, NJ
6/8/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kristine
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/8/2017
I'm not wowed by the couch. We do love the coffee table and the look of the couch is great, but from showroom to home in terms of comfort hasn't translated for us. I'm already thinking that we might need to replace the couch.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer in attempt to resolve any issues.

1 / 5 stars
Dunlap
Austin, TX
6/8/2017
I purchased my couch on 4/24/17, with an estimated arrival date of 5/29/17. I called the store on 5/25/17, 5/31/17, and 6/1/17. The sales representative that sold me the couch is no longer with the store, so I was told that "I will not receive calls or updates regarding my purchase and I should continue to call back." This is unacceptable. Bassett Austin could not provide me with a ship date, an estimated arrivaldate, or literally any information about when my sofa will arrive. I asked for my call to be escalated to management, but was told there was just no information about the arrival date. She also mention, "mid-June" may be when it is delivered. In the current technology we enjoy everyday, there is absolutely no excuse for a company to be unable to give me an accurate arrival date. Finally the shipping company called me to deliver. Bassett never called to follow up, doesn't seem to care I had a bad experience, and literally just wanted to take my money and be done with me.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and offered her additional options in attempt to make things right. We will use this experience to better our follow up process.

5 / 5 stars
Yevettes
Houston, TX
6/8/2017
Brickelle Gregory is an awesome design consultant, please give a shout out for Brickelle Gregory. Thank you Bassett for outstanding service. yevettes f lewis

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
San Marcos, CA
6/8/2017
Customer service, high quality products

5 / 5 stars
Myra
Garden City, NY
6/8/2017
I was allowed to customize my sofa and loveseat to just the way I wanted them to be!

3 / 5 stars
Jeffrey
Paramus, NJ
6/8/2017
Though we purchased a made in america piece that is hand made, we think the consistency of the workmanship and inspection process could be better. We have slats on the bottom of our coffee table that do not match in size. we needed to have a tech come to repair our furniture as the finish was rough and sharp, not smooth
    Page 74 of 296    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies