Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10521 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10521



3651-3700 OF 10521 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

2 / 5 stars
Cathy
Concord, NC
6/2/2016
I received the wrong pillow fabric with my couch, due to a miscommunication between the sales associate and myself and all I was offered was the ability to purchase new pillows at a 35% discount - I felt like the sales associate put the entire blame on me when it was a case of mutual misunderstanding - I expected to have the pillow mix up corrected without having to spend additional money. While I am happy with the end product it is doubtful that I will choose to do business with Bassett again.

Bassett Response:  
Customer called the day of delivery questioning if the pillows were correct. We pulled the initial order w/pictures that she signed off on and the order was correct. The customer did decide to order some additional pillows. We followed up with the customer and she is happy with the way her sofa looks.

5 / 5 stars
Peter
Atlanta, GA
6/1/2016
You have a great Sales Associate (MJ LaBelle) in the Atlanta Perimeter store who goes the extra mile to ensure you are entirely satisfied with your choice of furniture and furnishings and then follows up after delivery to ensure we are satisfied and happy with the delivered product. Your delivery team (George and Reggie) are exceptional, they did a great job delivering the product. What a team Bassett has. Great job!!!

1 / 5 stars
Kara
Amherst, NY
5/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer didn't leave any comments so we reach out to her so we can hear about her experience. We are waiting to hear back from customer.

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Greensboro, NC
5/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan And Ashley
Dallas, TX
5/29/2016
Our designer, Casey, was so helpful and friendly. She made us feel like we had known her forever and that made the whole process less stressful. She came up with the most brilliant and creative ideas. We would not have been able to put our home together without her talent and support!! Would highly recommend her and Bassett to anyone and everyone! Not to mention, she is very funny!

1 / 5 stars
Ruby
Temecula, CA
5/29/2016
I was given a $100 credit off my next purchase at Bassett. All I need to do was write a review .Once I finished I went on line ordered a beaded pillow. The company gave me the run around in order to use the credit once they figured out their mistake I placed my order of a beaded pillow that cost $98. The company delivered a pillow with beads missing all over the pillow. QUALITY!! I think not!!!

4 / 5 stars
Robbie & Lianna
Newington, CT
5/29/2016
Friendly and knowledgeable designer and staff. Great delivery team. Product delivered on time. Should not advertise as 'Made In America' when products are clearly labeled as 'Made In China'. Especially when your prices are considerably higher. I just hope the furniture is durable and lasts. Thanks.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Friendswood, TX
5/29/2016
We worked with Janice at your store in Friendswood, Tx. and went above and beyond to help us with our selection. I wanted to buy a recliner from there as well, but because the recliner wasn't available at the store to see and try, we opted to go somewhere else in the end. She worked with us up to that point trying to find fabric and the look we wanted. Can't say enough in regard to her patience as well as the options she presented us.

5 / 5 stars
Kay
Richmond, VA
5/29/2016
The entire process was easy and everyone was friendly.

5 / 5 stars
Myra
Victor, NY
5/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Little Rock, AR
5/28/2016
Product - Love our Bassett furniture

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Victor, NY
5/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Helene
Annapolis, MD
5/28/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Mary
Fort Worth, TX
5/27/2016
Customer service was helpful, pleasant, not at all pushy, took all the time with me that I needed. An enjoyable experience.

5 / 5 stars
Cathryn
Fredericksburg, VA
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Wilmington, DE
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Darlene
Las Vegas, NV
5/27/2016
Our order, for a 76'' credenza, was placed on April 2,2016 and was to be delivered on April 28. However on April 27 we received a call that they can not make the delivery because the glass in one of the doors was broken and they are ordering a new door. On May 14 we were told they could deliver the credenza with the missing door on May 17 and when they receive the door they would send someone out install it. The credenza was delivered on May 17. This is May 28, a month after the door was to be ordered and we still have not heard when it will be installed.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Scottsdale, AZ
5/27/2016
We looked for months before we selected our couch. Now that it is here, we love it as much as we thought that we would. Marcie was amazing to work with. She explained the process and kept us informed. Its a great purchase. We love the sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Molly
Friendswood, TX
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melanie
Southlake, TX
5/27/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Claudine
Buford, GA
5/27/2016
Very friendly and courteous sales staff and delivery. Delivery went above and beyond to assist elderly parent.

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Cheryl
Kennesaw, GA
5/26/2016
good communication regarding delivery. Sales person very helpful and knowledgeable Not happy that the NC warehouse is taking so long to finish putting our fabric on the final two chairs that we have bought. Should have been here prior to May 20. It is now May 26.

5 / 5 stars
Edward & Cheryl
Kennesaw, GA
5/26/2016
good communication regarding delivery. Sales person very helpful and knowledgeable Not happy that the NC warehouse is taking so long to finish putting our fabric on the final two chairs that we have bought. Should have been here prior to May 20. It is now May 26.

5 / 5 stars
John
Chestnut Hill, MA
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff
Greensboro, NC
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lynette
Rockville, MD
5/26/2016
The post sales service is not done as well as the pre-sales and sale process. I have experienced this twice. For example, I contacted customer service, as suggested by the delivery person, to inquire about one of the pieces of furniture that was too tall for the space I had intended on placing it. Customer service redirected me to contact the store. My sales rep said that there may be a 15% restocking fee, but needed to talk to the sales manager. It has been a week and I have not gotten a follow up call. I am honestly not sure if I will get one. Well, I solved my own problem. I place the piece in a different area and it is perfect by the staircase. Now, I had asked the sales rep about ordering an additional piece for the sectional I purchased because it is not long enough. That is another potential sale, but again - I am not sure if I will get a call back. However, I will try calling my sales rep again.

1 / 5 stars
Lisa Marie
Jensen Beach, FL
5/26/2016
I spent a lot of money on a bedroom set to have the bed fall apart and the mattress to be sinking in. I was told the slats would be replaced with metal. It was replaced with the exact same breakable wood that I had. The delivery was not to come at 2 pm and was noted by the woman who set up the delivery. They delivered at 1:45 resulting in being at the house at 2pm when they should not have been. I'm not likely at all to buy anything there ever again or recommend Bassett to anyone.

Bassett Response:  
When the customer contacted us the the bed was out of warranty however we did order a set of wood slats for the customer. The customer wanted metal slats. We do not have metal slats for this collection.

2 / 5 stars
Judy
Raleigh, NC
5/26/2016
I was told a table was backordered but it arrived. My floor lamp did not. One of the table lamps doe not work. The credenza had no brackets for the shelves and the bed had no bolts for the supports. I spent over $10,000 expecting a much better experience than what I actually received. Today a contractor came with his own half clips and installed my shelves but didn't know anything about fixing the lamp, something I was told he would do. And where is my floor lamp? I'm having people over tomorrow night for dinner and my place is not only not complete but has been is disarray due to the half issue. I would expect some kind of compensation for all of this trouble but nothing has been offered. Shame on you for allow ing this to sully your brand.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized for the mis-communication, ordered a replacement lamp and addressed the customers product concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Raleigh, NC
5/26/2016
great customer service and fast turn around time from order to receiving furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Knoxville, TN
5/26/2016
your sales staff was very helpful. thank you and i will shop again.

5 / 5 stars
Jamie
Friendswood, TX
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carolyn
Irvine, CA
5/26/2016
It was a delight to work with Natalie A. She was friendly and helpful with our sofa sleeper decision. The store was great to work with too. Natalie wasn't in the day we placed our order but the store manager assured me Natalie would get her commission. The woman assigned to place our order was great! She made me feel like I was her original customer! Our buying experience with Bassett was outstanding! Thank you!! We love our sleeper sofa!! Carolyn Ridenhower

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Stoughton, MA
5/26/2016
Assistance in selecting materials and products

1 / 5 stars
Bob & Carol
Pineville, NC
5/26/2016
Received 2 furniture del. same week, one from Bassett & one from Rooms To Go. As I am sure you are aware there is a DRAMATIC price point difference between the 2 companies. Yet, Rooms To Go called immediately after furniture was delivered to inquire if I was satisfied or if anything needed to be done for me to be satisfied. I never heard one word from Bassett. I am extremely sorry I spent approximately $5,000.00 on 3 pieces of furniture that I am unhappy with. The legs on the sofa are too high. I was very specific about needing to reach the floor with my feet but I cannot because the sofa feet are so long. Also the throw pillows are hugely oversized. I guess it is one size fits most. I purchased a small sofa and no one can sit on left or right cushion with throw pillows in place. I might have expected this at Walmart but not Bassett. If I could return it I would do so immediately. I would appreciate hearing from someone about this. Carol Clancy 803-228-0604.

Bassett Response:  
We reached out to the customer to ensure her that the legs on her sofa are the same as the product in the showroom. The cushions are firm do to the fact they are new and will take some time to break in. We ensured the customer that once the cushions have some usage they will compress and sit more comfortably. We provided the customer with the option to order a different style of leg. Customer was satisfied with initial option and was happy we addressed her concerns.

2 / 5 stars
Martha
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
Design and sales experience were excellent; delivery staff was friendly and efficient. However, I am very disappointed in how the order has been managed. . Fabrics for reupholstering were supposed to be delivered in 2 weeks; apparently they were misdirected to another location so I did not receive them for 6 weeks. Furniture and rugs were to be delivered in 4 weeks, received partial delivery in 7 weeks. Inquiries regarding the outstanding item (which was paid for in full 2 weeks ago) have gone unanswered. To this point, I've been reasonable and patient, now I'm just frustrated with the lack of communication and professionalism. This customer survey doesn't help because it makes believe that you think my order has been fulfilled which is hasn't. This situation is unfortunate because what I have received to date is lovely. I should be happy, but I'm not. I'm a long-time customer who likely will not return.

Bassett Response:  
We apologize that delays were not communicated properly. We are addressing the importance of this with our team.

5 / 5 stars
Anthony
Orange, CT
5/26/2016
Ed was a consummate professional and did the right thing for the customer. Happy to do business with Bassett again.

5 / 5 stars
John&Dolores
Houston, TX
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Victoria
Farmingdale, NY
5/26/2016
The new furniture is emitting a strong odor which I think might be formaldehyde. How long does this take to go away?

5 / 5 stars
Donald & Lauren
Jensen Beach, FL
5/26/2016
From the start you had the sofa I wanted as soon as I walked in the door. The sales girl was very helpful and easy going. You said I would have the sofa in 30 days or less and you delivered as you said you would. ( companies now a days promise the world and when they get your money don't care when or how long it takes to receive the product). The delivery crew showed up and it was raining. They covered the sofa in plastic and moving blankets. They took great care both with the sofa and the interior of my house. Wish all places you shopped had you're work ethic. 5star service.

5 / 5 stars
Janette
Greenville, SC
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Leslye
Buford, GA
5/26/2016
Our sofa arrived stained.....

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Noelle & Tim
Amherst, NY
5/26/2016
Great quality. Awesome selection. Friendly, helpful staff!

5 / 5 stars
Katrina
Hoover, AL
5/26/2016
Everything

3 / 5 stars
Janice
Newington, CT
5/26/2016
I ordered two rugs. Upon delivery I noticed one was damaged, and the other was the wrong style! The store customer service rep did not apologize immediately and did not communicate in a professional manner. Subsequent communication between the store and myself was not satisfactory. I had to inquire what was happening with my order after not hearing from the store in over two weeks. Product was finally delivered by two very capable delivery men. The store manager and sales rep did offer their apologies and compensation.

5 / 5 stars
Benjamin
Cincinnati, OH
5/26/2016
The sales and delivery service was excellent. Very considerate and friendly sales and delivery staff

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Atlanta, GA
5/26/2016
Salesman was awesome in helping me decide on which set I wanted. Delivery was the best I've ever experienced.

5 / 5 stars
Betsey
San Marcos, CA
5/26/2016
We love the 3 area rugs. The whole experience was exceptional. We would definitely go back to Bassett again. Professional all the way! Keep doing what you are doing! Thank you! Betsey Peck

5 / 5 stars
Frank
Wilmington, DE
5/26/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
San Marcos, CA
5/26/2016
Everything
    Page 74 of 211    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies