Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16372 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16372



3651-3700 OF 16372 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Christine & Don
Wilmington, DE
10/4/2017
Decorator Mary Kownacki was very engaged and helpful. She made the difference between Bassett and the competition. Two gentlemen delivering the furniture were polite and a pleasure to deal with. They moved the furniture carefully into place exactly as we wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Fredericksburg, VA
10/4/2017
Follow up on a small repair issue was fantastic!

4 / 5 stars
Andrew
Raleigh, NC
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Alan
Paramus, NJ
10/4/2017
I greatly appreciate the help that Ramon Roman at the Paramus, NJ store gave me as I was furnishing my new home for myself and two young men. Ramon is extremely polite, professional and talented at figuring out the right pieces that fit my taste and home space. Thank you, Alan Buckwalter

5 / 5 stars
Logan
Irvine, CA
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Pineville, NC
10/4/2017
Love my designer Ann Lacarter

1 / 5 stars
Donna
Paramus, NJ
10/4/2017
Delivered damaged table. Re-order brought wrong table had to order again. Waited two months for a rug that never came. All the time told it was shipped. Finally told it is on back order had to cancel. Very disappointed with the experience. Went a bought another rug through a competitor.

Bassett Response:  
The area rug was backordered, and the client was updated daily on the status. We received notification from vendor the day before the clients delivery at 10pm stating it's going to be backordered until mid October. Client was unhappy so we cancelled the order.

4 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Westport, CT
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Newport News, VA
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Yvonne
Kennesaw, GA
10/4/2017
Quality of sofa is not what it use to be. I purchased the same exact sofa 9 years ago and the quality was better. I can see the frame of the wood on the back of the sofa and doesn't have any padding. The durability of the material (fabric) was not effective the first time we sat on the sofa. We got up and noticed a run in the material. If I could return the sofa I would have done so.

Bassett Response:  
We are currently working with the customer to resolve any issues.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Raleigh, NC
10/4/2017
Molli Young helped us design the perfect bed. The delivery team was outstanding particularly the men who did the delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jorge & Rachel
Ontario, CA
10/4/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Betty
Concord, NC
10/4/2017
All the furniture is very good, colors go Well together and with house. Kitchen table is too big. Did not a lot for the chairs being pulled out, and the table is too big around. There were three people here when we measured it. I don't blame anyone. I should have been thinking about it myself. I would like to see if you could do something, I know it was custom ordered, but maybe if someone else needs a 60 inch table let me know. Betty Gann

5 / 5 stars
Arlene
Fort Worth, TX
10/3/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
San Antonio, TX
10/3/2017
Every person from sales people to delivery people were cheerful and helpful!

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Fort Lauderdale, FL
10/3/2017
Our ottoman is scratched. The fabric is not standing up. We have had less than two weeks and already showing wear

Bassett Response:  
We are working on correcting the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Eric
San Antonio, TX
10/2/2017
Loved my sales person and the delivery crew were amazing.. Very professional and did an outstanding job! Very pleased with Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Wilmington, DE
10/2/2017
Jim and Melissa were amazing! I have no design ability and they helped me put together the most beautiful living room! I could not be happier!

3 / 5 stars
Jill
Concord, NC
10/1/2017
on three different occasions, delivery was changed due to damage to items or the fact that the items didn't make it on the truck. It took an additional 2 months to get everything worked out.

2 / 5 stars
Lori
Manchester, MO
10/1/2017
Given the high cost of the furniture, just didn't feel we had service we would have expected. Sales agent just seemed to have a lot going on, seemed disorganized, not ready for scheduled appointments when ordering furniture, etc. Didn't have the follow-up as expected. Just didn't meet expectations and hesitant to use Bassett again although furniture itself is high quality and like it.

Bassett Response:  
We have attempted to reach out to this customer.

1 / 5 stars
Louise
Torrance, CA
10/1/2017
We bought a dining table with chairs, a bed and a huntboard. The dining table has a straight line carved from one side to the other of the top (not a wood defect but machine carving), the board between the feet is 2 inches short in one side and the stain has not been sprayed in one side of the table top. Every chair has staining defects and patches of wood not sanded. I got a splinter cleaning one chair. The huntboard feet are not aligned by a good full inch, many non sanded patches and staining missing. Doors not aligned and magnets to hold the doors are broken. It took a good month to get the Basset technician to come and agree with the defects and take pictures. The shop is telling us that the furniture will be fixed but they can not tell us when or how. We are now 2 months since delivery... Absolutely unacceptable quality and service considering the high-end price.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer and apologized for the delay with their Benchmade table. We went over what we are doing to make the order correct. We offered them to come to the warehouse to inspect the table before we delivery. We told them the manufacturing process can take up to 4-5 weeks so please use the dining set until the new table comes in.

1 / 5 stars
Sandra
Torrance, CA
10/1/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
This customer has been satisfied per their request.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Atlanta, GA
9/30/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Carla
Dublin, OH
9/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are reaching out to the customer to better understand their experience.

5 / 5 stars
Toni
Paramus, NJ
9/29/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren & Art
Amherst, NY
9/29/2017
Our sales associate, Jordan Kelley, was very helpful throughout our entire purchase process. He remained in contact and kept us up to date with how our order was progressing. Thank you.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Garden City, NY
9/29/2017
Sales person was extremely helpful and pointed out the availability of a particular piece size that was not shown in the brochure or in the showroom. This helped us to make a decision to buy the item.

4 / 5 stars
Scott
Paramus, NJ
9/29/2017
I got the furniture that works for my home, and that's what's most important. Unfortunately I was given false information about delivery dates which required significant changes to my schedule, one that was not easy to juggle given that I was moving into a new home.

Bassett Response:  
The request was noted, but never guaranteed to the customer at the point of sale.

5 / 5 stars
Myrna
Austin, TX
9/29/2017
Beautiful table & such good quality!

4 / 5 stars
Gale & Jill
Torrance, CA
9/29/2017
Your sales staff is great! No pressure and well informed. Of course we like the product so far - it is still brand new! Ask us that question in a year if you really really want accurate answers. Your delivery is horrible. We pick a date BUT have to take the whole day off work because we don't know the time. And as a teacher, can't just take part of the day off. We can "ask" to be first but really we know that doesn't mean a thing. You load the truck and we are stuck as to wherever our items are. False sense of hope by saying that. Slick. Then the day of the deliver you send a recorded, RECORDED!!! message that you are arriving in 20 minutes, in another words a half hour early! So I have to scramble to get home so your big ole delivery truck isn't blocking my street and making my neighbors angry. Why no live person so I can tell them "I'm not there?" Horrible. Would you like to refund some of my money for that time?!

Bassett Response:  
The customers issues have been resolved per their request.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Manchester, MO
9/29/2017
Sales went really well. Furniture was delivered damaged. Waiting for a call to switch out legs. Overall I love the chairs and thank Lauren for her direction in picking fabric. It’s perfect!

Bassett Response:  
The store has ordered the replacement legs and the piece will be serviced upon arrival.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Ontario, CA
9/28/2017
We first began our Bassett purchases last year when looking to purchase only a sectional. We met Lorraine Barrie, Certified Design Consultant and from our initial inquiry have completely furnished four rooms and are awaiting delivery of room five. We love Lorraine for her wonderful design ideas and her superior customer service. Bassett furniture is such quality furniture and we are happy with everything we have purchased. Lorraine is truly a superior associate for Bassett and we are so appreciative we met her and now have beautiful Bassett furniture in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Ontario, CA
9/28/2017
We first began our Bassett purchases last year when looking to purchase only a sectional. We met Lorraine Barrie, Certified Design Consultant and from our initial inquiry have completely furnished four rooms and are awaiting delivery of room five. We love Lorraine for her wonderful design ideas and her superior customer service. Bassett furniture is such quality furniture and we are happy with everything we have purchased. Lorraine is truly a superior associate for Bassett and we are so appreciative we met her and now have beautiful Bassett furniture in our home!

5 / 5 stars
Loy
Concord, NC
9/28/2017
Sales associate Toni Koross was excellent and well qualified Offered suggestions for wall colors and staging off living room furniture and visited home for suggestions Great experience.

5 / 5 stars
Toni
Paramus, NJ
9/28/2017
Very satisfied with my sales/ person Very happy with Christal business section She follows through Very helpful Furniture is great

5 / 5 stars
Toni
Paramus, NJ
9/28/2017
Very satisfied with my sales/ person Very happy with Christal business section She follows through Very helpful Furniture is great

5 / 5 stars
Mary Jean
Louisville, KY
9/28/2017
Delivery was all that anyone could expect. They ran back to truck to get the next piece and set it up just the way you wanted it. Have never had furniture delivered wrapped and packaged so carefully.

5 / 5 stars
Nelia & John
Tyler, TX
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Hartsdale, NY
9/28/2017
Sales associate was very helpful and listened carefully to understand what I was shopping for.

5 / 5 stars
Anne
Victor, NY
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Dublin, OH
9/28/2017
Your decorator, Sarah, was awesome!! She is a real plus to your staff!!

1 / 5 stars
Denise
Greensboro, NC
9/28/2017
I felt like the pieces were too expensive for the quality of them. The chair and ottoman specifically. It was absolutely ridiculous that an ottoman cost $800. They are not made that well and the fabric was one of Bassett's most expensive ones but it definitely does not look like a high end fabric which is what the price suggests.

Bassett Response:  
The customer purchased the chair in April and returned in September to purchase the matching ottoman. She received the sale price of $619 for the ottoman in a grade 30 fabric.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Buford, GA
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Atlanta, GA
9/28/2017
You make it easy to put rooms together. Your furniture and fabrics etc. go well together.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Kimber
San Antonio, TX
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shelly
Manchester, MO
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Richelle
Newington, CT
9/28/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margurerite
Richmond, VA
9/28/2017
Sales person was great. Asked me for my room dimensions and them provided me with a drawing to scale of how the furniture would fit in my room. Helped to ensure me that the furniture would fit the space. A great service!

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Houston, TX
9/28/2017
This is not the first time we've used Bassett. They continue to be a great place for us. Debra was very helpful in selecting our fabric to go with our chairs. Delivery people were very professional.

5 / 5 stars
Shirley
Dublin, OH
9/28/2017
The whole Bassett experience was exceptional. The sales person helped so much with picking out pieces that went well together and colors. Delivery men were very polite and cautious bringing in the new furniture.
    Page 74 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies