Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10711 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10711



3651-3700 OF 10711 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Daniel
Austin, TX
6/9/2016
Low-key but very helpful sales staff. Delivery a breeze. Product very nice. Only issue is whether price worth it.

5 / 5 stars
Holly
Livingston, NJ
6/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Amy
Wilmington, DE
6/9/2016
I was very disappointed to find multiple sharp staples sticking out of the sofa. Luckily my children were not hurt.

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer to see if we can send a service technician to address their concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn & Pat
Wilmington, DE
6/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shellie
Little Rock, AR
6/9/2016
Monica at the Little Rock store was great!!! She helped me design a dining table and chairs with just a picture of the room. She hit it right on because it looks PERFECT!!

4 / 5 stars
Flavian
Farmingdale, NY
6/9/2016
We ordered a Sectional Sofa and a Model # 3747-P0E Versa Wall Saver Power Recliner. The sofa is fine, the recliner does not work. If we knew it was a "Made in China" piece of junk, we never would have bought it.

Bassett Response:  
The customer called after deliver to let us know the recliner was not working. The service technician went to the home and advise the switch needed to be replaced. We have replaced the switch and the customer has stated they are satisfied.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Grace
Amherst, NY
6/9/2016
Great customer service from start to finish,everything looks great.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn & Trish
Newport News, VA
6/9/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Brian
Raleigh, NC
6/8/2016
Product was delivered at the time set: however one item was damaged and the delivery person did not mention it. I received a large wall mirror out of the original box which possibly caused the damage in route to delivery. Items should be delivered in its packing box and unpackaged only upon delivery.

Bassett Response:  
The mirror was damaged during delivery and the store has ordered a replacement mirror for the customer.

4 / 5 stars
Justin
Atlanta, GA
6/8/2016
I spent $5200 go get the bench made set. It arrive over 30 days late and the table is constructed in a manner that the legs do not attach correctly and they had to come back to pick up and take it back to fix the legs. This after being 30 days late. While the staff was friendly and offered a loaner table a loaner table is not mine and I did not accept as I will not be responsible for it. It is ridiculous that the table cost that much money, is custom made, and no one checked it before shipping it to ensure the legs (something pretty essential to a table) were correct. I would have thought something custom, and 30 days late, would have been perfect.

Bassett Response:  
This is our fault. We should have caught this in our inspection/prepping process. We picked up the table to restore it to manufacturing standards.

5 / 5 stars
Leslie
Austin, TX
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
David
Houston, TX
6/8/2016
I really appreciated being able to be at work and have the delivery people calling me 30 min ahead so I could come home to accept delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Khalil
Orange, CT
6/8/2016
From the customer service in the Orange, CT store from the manager and the sales team. We've had a wonderful experience and everyone was helpful. The delivery team was friendly, polite and nice. Thank you for a great experience!

1 / 5 stars
Marilla
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/8/2016
stand behind your merchandise when it does not meet the needs or standards of the customer.

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased the Bradford sofa online and the color appeared lighter that what it actually is. Color on computer screens can vary so we recommend visiting a Bassett store to see the color in person.

5 / 5 stars
Joyce
Wilmington, DE
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gary
Raleigh, NC
6/8/2016
My only disappointment was reading "Made in Viet Nam" when I was led to believe it was "Made In USA"

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Newington, CT
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Victor, NY
6/8/2016
I was impressed with the efficiency in the delivery process. Especially nice was being informed of the half hour window.

5 / 5 stars
Mark & Donna
Pineville, NC
6/8/2016
Our sales associate, Heidi Sheehan, at the Pineville store, was extremely helpful. From coming to our home to measure and recommend best fitting furniture to helping us pick fabrics, Heidi made our room look beautiful. We were very specific about the budget we had set and Heidi helped us to acquire ALL our needed items.

5 / 5 stars
Doug-Jeanette
Tukwila, WA
6/8/2016
Delivery came sooner than the scheduled time, by about 3 hours. That was pretty impressive. They got everything in and didn't dent or scratch anything. The sales people and office people were friendly and let me know when the furniture arrived and scheduled either a delivery day or a pick up day!

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Concord, NC
6/8/2016
Lisa Preyor, Design Consultant, was a joy to work with. She came to my house to help with design and when furniture was delivered. She is an asset to Bassett. I do like your product, well built, great fabric choices. Great over all experance for me. Including Lisa's office number. 704-979-5700 | Office

2 / 5 stars
Gloria
Annapolis, MD
6/8/2016
Delivered wrong color rug 1st time, no communication regarding delivery, and never installed headboard on second delivery as told to me the first time.

Bassett Response:  
The rug was a mis-pack from the vendor. Once we were notified we ordered a replacement immediately. The designer called and emailed the customer to let her know the status of the replacement. Customer purchased a headboard only and wanted the delivery team to attach it to a frame the customer already had. The delivery team was not made aware of this request prior to delivery.

1 / 5 stars
Leslie
Dallas, TX
6/8/2016
Hello, I had issues with both pcs of furniture I recently purchase . Call the store with 30 minutes of receiving my shipment. Sent a follow message with email pictures of my complaint! Got an email late in the day on Monday of this week from the designer that assured me with my purchase. Telling me that he got my pictures and would replace the seat casing with fabric that did not have a flaw on both sides that it would take ,30 to 45 days.and at that time he would have the tech come out replace the casing and address the 2 seat cushion that got over stuffed with filling and did not match the other two. But that he and his manager felt that the sofa cushion was as good as it was going to get and that I should just basically live with it. I argued the point and demanded it be replaced. He then said his manager would be in touch,he. called late yesterday, told me that the sofa cushion was normal and would not fix it...and that he would pick up both pcs and give a full refund??? So unhap

Bassett Response:  
Customer purchased a sofa and complained that the cushions were overstuffed. We explained that the cushions are new and with usage they will compress. This is normal for any new cushion.

4 / 5 stars
John
Pineville, NC
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mike And Donna
Victor, NY
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Paramus, NJ
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Chuck
Farmingdale, NY
6/8/2016
No one was able to provide us with exact diagonal measurements to know if the items would fit through our client's door. We risked it, and as a result, the door frame had to be removed, this was a huge disappointment. The gentleman that delivered the sofas were OUTSTANDING! If I knew they would be the delivery men for each purchase, I would recommend Bassett to my clients more often.

5 / 5 stars
Jody
Southlake, TX
6/8/2016
It's a beautiful bed! Very excited to finally have it! :-)

5 / 5 stars
Dawnet
Jensen Beach, FL
6/8/2016
Sales associate Hibo, was delightful!

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn & Paul
San Marcos, CA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Marisol
Friendswood, TX
6/8/2016
The two lamps that were delivered to us were not exactly the same. The lamp shades were two different colors and when I called the sales person, he went above and beyond to resolve the problem.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Farmingdale, NY
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tom
Wilmington, DE
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob
Hartsdale, NY
6/8/2016
Our design consultant, Fabiana, was outstanding!

3 / 5 stars
Veronica
Louisville, KY
6/8/2016
Sales staff not informed about products custom headboard not compatible with tempupedic bed that I ordered.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and resolved there concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Andrew
Amherst, NY
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Victor, NY
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Barb
Victor, NY
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martha
Buford, GA
6/8/2016
Kept me informed on the status of my order.

5 / 5 stars
Lowell
San Antonio, TX
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Dave & Wendy
Scottsdale, AZ
6/8/2016
Delivery promise dates were NOT kept by Bassett's vendors and one piece of furniture was lost. The quality of what we received was very good, but promise dates constantly pushed out are ridiculous.

5 / 5 stars
Shaw And Karen
San Marcos, CA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Newington, CT
6/8/2016
It took over a month to receive but when it was finally delivered love it.

5 / 5 stars
Donna
Falls Church, VA
6/8/2016
Great product for the cost and excellent delivery/set-up!

5 / 5 stars
Preston
San Marcos, CA
6/8/2016
Julie is the best! We love her and plan to visit her again next month for some additional peices!

3 / 5 stars
Nancy
Wilmington, DE
6/8/2016
At this point the sofa is hurting my back.

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Sandy
Jensen Beach, FL
6/8/2016
We have been most impressed with our design consultant at Bassett. Her attention to detail, high quality service and commitment to customer satisfaction are exemplary. Both she and the store manager has been most responsive to our needs.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Hoover, AL
6/8/2016
My new table is beautiful! It blends perfectly with the chairs and china cabinet I kept. So happy to have the choices in design features. The sofa's fabric was matched wonderfully, even to the arm covers. The throw pillows were not stuffed with acceptable insert...too crackly and did not fill out the pillow...I've replaced the inserts. Also, it sits higher than I expected, not sure if I chose the right one. Overall good quality, so nice to know it's made here.

5 / 5 stars
Constance
Chestnut Hill, MA
6/8/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Catonsville, MD
6/8/2016
delivery

Bassett Response:  
We followed up with the customer since their were no comments entered. The customer was thrilled with the delivery and the product.
    Page 74 of 215    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies