Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13168 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 13168



3651-3700 OF 13168 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Richmond, VA
12/31/2016
i think the salesperson was very knowledable about the product i purchased.

5 / 5 stars
Alvin Wesley
Houston, TX
12/31/2016
Couch delivered on time and set up well. I think I got my monies worth.

5 / 5 stars
Cynthia
Houston, TX
12/31/2016
Good communication with delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Rita
Westport, CT
12/31/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Lon
Greensboro, NC
12/30/2016
Sofa & recliners were great. Carpet 8x10 smelled the entire house with mildew/mold. Had to roll up and place in garage. Waiting for replacement..... Delivery drivers aware of the horrible odors from this $1400.00 carpet. Hope the replacement comes from different warehouse. Lon Atkins

Bassett Response:  
We addressed the customers concerns with her rug. The customer has happy with the outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Phoenix, AZ
12/30/2016
I am still waiting for word on my arm covers that were not included

4 / 5 stars
Raul & Claudia
San Antonio, TX
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Joe
Paramus, NJ
12/30/2016
Placed a reasonably large order. We had just closed on our home, and we were looking to paint as soon as possible. I asked our rep for a couch swatch and she said they had none in stock, but could order one to arrive in 10 days to our home. The swatch never came, and its been 6 weeks now. When our furniture was delivered both end chairs were missing, buffet had a large scratch that someone tried covering w/ scratch repair marker, and 2 dining room table chairs were scratch so we refused these items. We promptly went to Bassett to figure out where the end chairs were, and were told they were still being made, which we weren't told until that moment. The sales rep who placed our order could careless and was more concerned with incoming customers, which prolonged the time we needed to be there. Now its been 2 weeks since our delivery, still no end chairs or word when the new buffet and dining room table chairs are coming in. We have heard mixed information from different people.

Bassett Response:  
When the client came into the store he ordered the new buffet as well as the side chairs. We gave the client an estimated time frame of beginning of January as the factory is closed between Christmas and New Year's. Client was scheduled for 1/14/17 and is happy the remainder of their furniture is in.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
San Marcos, CA
12/30/2016
Marylyn was very helpful with my order & helped me select great furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Jeremy & Ashley
Houston, TX
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dan & Mary
Jensen Beach, FL
12/30/2016
it is very important to have the right sales staff especially when you are buying a lot of furniture.we worked with Emily rose and she was a big help.

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Southlake, TX
12/30/2016
fast delivery

5 / 5 stars
Esther
Falls Church, VA
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sheri
Fredericksburg, VA
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Victor, NY
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Falls Church, VA
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Kim
Victor, NY
12/30/2016
Quality of fabric on two chairs is being addressed by customer service. Many pulls and runs in fabric. One of the chairs has a sag on the side where fabric is loose. Chairs were delivered on 12/22/16. Disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Aubrey Neil
Amherst, NY
12/30/2016
Kept us informed. Delivery on time. Courteous sales staff and delivery people.

5 / 5 stars
June
Gulfport, MS
12/30/2016
Sales Representative "Britney" was extremely knowledgeable of the product and very interested in learning of my needs and so very helpful in assisting me to acquire the product that would be best for me. Thank you, Britney!

5 / 5 stars
Ira
Paramus, NJ
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Southlake, TX
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Livingston, NJ
12/30/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melissa
Amherst, NY
12/30/2016
Our Saleswoman Heather really took the time with my husband and I to show us all the different options since our first option was out of our price range! We never felt rushed or pressured to make a decision. All in all our experience at Amherst, New York store was a great experience in furniture shopping!

4 / 5 stars
Lindsay
Concord, NC
12/30/2016
I had a great buying and delivery experience but was told the sofa would be completed in around 30 days. I was also told that I would receive a phone call from my sales person with updates on its progress. I didn't receive any updates and was never called when my sofa was ready. I had to call multiple times to get updates and was told that it had sat in the warehouse two weeks after it was ready before I called. No one informed me it was ready which is quite disappointing because the furniture is expensive and I had a good buying experience. It is unfortunate that it took 3 months to receive it. I can't say I will be buying more furniture that will have to made due to the amount of time it took and lack of communicate I received after I made the purchase.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Woodland Hills, CA
12/30/2016
The service and no pressure selling was great. We did have several scratches in the mirrored top of the end table we need to work on but other than that we will be a customer for life.

5 / 5 stars
Larissa
Westport, CT
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

3 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Southlake, TX
12/29/2016
Disappointing that we were not notified that the chair was ready for pick up and we had to call only to find out it had been in for awhile.

3 / 5 stars
Anne
Wilmington, DE
12/29/2016
Betsy was great in the store and made the purchasing of the bed easy. I really enjoyed working with her. I was very unhappy with the delivery experience I had. I was told I would have the bed and mattress in 30 days and it look longer than expected. I would have appreciated a phone call explaining to me the reason why it was delayed and the new expected time but I did appreciate the email contact I had. Overall, everything turned out good but I did have to pick up the mattress pad in the store versus the office sending to me via FedEx.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer and everything is ok. This was an issue of miscommunication between the DC and the customer.

1 / 5 stars
Chelsea
Victor, NY
12/29/2016
Inspect your products upon delivery to the storage facility. We were told that a piece of the couch needed to be repaired the day before it was delivered to the premises although the couch had been in storage for almost a month. I also had to follow up regarding the replacement of the piece that needed repairing, instead of an associate being proactive. It is extremely unprofessional and proves to be an inconvenience to your clients. The best part about the whole experience was my sales associate.

Bassett Response:  
We fill this can be corrected with a part. We have ordered a part to address the concern and will have a service technician to install once the part arrives.

3 / 5 stars
Betty/Brett
Richmond, VA
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John And Wanda
Greensboro, NC
12/29/2016
Designer came to my home and sketched the area needing a plan. I visited local studio to select upholstery and furniture styles and 2 area rugs. Three weeks later sofa, 2 recliners, and rugs were delivered and placed by the delivery men. The designer called same day and scheduled appointment to visit again. We selected paint colors for area. I returned to Bassett to select & order 2 more area rugs, coordinated with first 2. Promised in 3 weeks, they arrived in 1, and the designer personally delivered them so he could see everything with paint and draperies. We could not have designed and completed our beautiful great room without Bassett's products, expertise, and personalized care.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Falls Church, VA
12/29/2016
Delivered in stock item within 30 days.

5 / 5 stars
Kelly
Pineville, NC
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley & Brad
San Marcos, CA
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joe
Friendswood, TX
12/29/2016
Nancy was very helpful and cordial in helping me get the correct chairs and the warehouse personel were very polite and made sure everything was in place(shipping package). Thank you and Happy New Year..

5 / 5 stars
Kim
Knoxville, TN
12/29/2016
Patty was terrific in the process. In addition to the living room furniture, I accidentally found a sectional in the clearance center too that we wanted to buy for our basement den. After I brought my boys back to see it and they fell in love with it too, turns out it had been sold but not marked sold yet. She spent time calling around trying to locate another one for us. I am broken hearted that she was not successful and that she spent all that time for us and came up empty. She was a trooper, so gracious to do that for us. I keep hoping that sectional will show up available somewhere for her efforts (and our enjoyment). Patty is awesome.

4 / 5 stars
Irene
Atlanta, GA
12/29/2016
Very disappointed that it took 90 days for the rug to be delivered. We purchased furniture with the rug. When you advertise that furniture will be delivered in 30 days we assumed that included all the items.

5 / 5 stars
Alvis
San Antonio, TX
12/29/2016
Our sales person/designer Christina Berlanga was very professional and friendly. Her recommendations were very helpful. She made the purchase experience an enjoyable one. She kept us apprised on the status of our purchase from start to delivery. She is remarkable.

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Fort Lauderdale, FL
12/29/2016
Great sales staff. Andy was very helpful.

5 / 5 stars
Doug
Greensboro, NC
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lonneta
Dallas, TX
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Adriana
Houston, TX
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rose
El Paso, TX
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ezequiel
Dallas, TX
12/29/2016
I wish I could remember the sales persons name because he was great. I will definitely look for him to finish furnishing my house.

1 / 5 stars
Jeremiah
Amherst, NY
12/29/2016
My wife and I ordered custom tables in late November. My wife follow-uped with the sales person twice (not the other way around). When the tables arrived, my wife went to pick them up. The side of the building was not plowed. She had no assistance from our sales person and loaded 50 pound boxes into her SUV. She complained about the ice and snow. The salesperson only responded with that no one could help my wife and that she was cold. When my wife came home to open the boxes, she found the pieces were not fully painted. We have since dropped off the tables to get painted. We were told they should be corrected by January.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience.

5 / 5 stars
Neal & Rosemary
Raleigh, NC
12/29/2016
Sales person very helpful in aiding us as far as colors went.

5 / 5 stars
Sherry
Pineville, NC
12/29/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
David
Pineville, NC
12/29/2016
The delivery team scratched our floors, were very rude and combative, and never apologized for it. Delivery company sent someone out a week ago to look to see what to replace but we have not heard back from anybody. I called the Bassett store the day it happened and they said it was on the delivery company and I have not heard back from the store as a follow up or anything. Terrible service after you had our money. I do not plan on shopping there again.

Bassett Response:  
Our delivery partner reached out to the customer to discuss any possible damage. They will work with the customer to determine a resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Greensboro, NC
12/29/2016
Great customer service both on the phone and in person...plusI love my living room furniture

4 / 5 stars
Stacey
Little Rock, AR
12/29/2016
Kathy is a great sales person. I have appreciated the prompt assistance when we had an issue with our furniture.

Bassett Response:  
There was a scratch in the glass of the bookcase. We have ordered her a new glass insert. Customer is happy with resolution.
    Page 74 of 264    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies