Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

10288 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 10288



3651-3700 OF 10288 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Houston, TX
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Mike
Raleigh, NC
5/12/2016
Excellent sales staff, great response by store mgr with the damage, but come on. WRONG table top and it was damaged, it did not even match the chairs! Damaged table base and one of the chairs legs was MUCH shorter than the other legs. I even measured it with a ruler to show you. To be honest, the workmanship is SAD

Bassett Response:  
The designer ordered the correct options for the table, however it arrived without heirloom. The table and base were damaged in delivery. We are working on resolving with the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Sam
Amherst, NY
5/12/2016
Excellent shopping experience!

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Annapolis, MD
5/12/2016
First of all, the sales staff, specifically Lauren Mitchell, is excellent. Also, I was very pleasantly surprised at how quickly my order was fulfilled.

5 / 5 stars
Sandra
Houston, TX
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sharon
Austin, TX
5/12/2016
Sales staff and delivery great. I just noticed that my chairs are not level in my new custom home. I don't think it is the floor.

5 / 5 stars
Kathi
Jensen Beach, FL
5/12/2016
Great quality

5 / 5 stars
Corazon
Ontario, CA
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
R Duane
Burlington, MA
5/12/2016
Sales staff, Laurs Spencer, listened to our needs and found the perfect sofa for us.

5 / 5 stars
Rachelle
Livingston, NJ
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carlos
Friendswood, TX
5/12/2016
pleasant, knowledgable, fast.

4 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
5/12/2016
Quality, delivery, customer service

3 / 5 stars
Joyce
Pineville, NC
5/12/2016
The sales experience was great; however, setting up the delivery was a nightmare. The delivery guys were great; however, the upholstery on chair was defective. I am now dealing with customer service to get the chair repaired. I expected much higher quality from Bassett and have been disappointed in the product.

Bassett Response:  
We sent a service technician to the customers home to fix the flaw in the upholstery chair. The customer was satisfied with the resolution.

5 / 5 stars
Geraldine
Atlanta, GA
5/12/2016
Overall product is good

1 / 5 stars
Mclean
Houston, TX
5/12/2016
Have friendly and attentive sales staff. Better follow-up Assure quality of product is what was ordered

Bassett Response:  
Our designer worked with customer to explain the size of pillows. We have followed up with the customer and we are working to resolve the customers concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Lauri
Richmond, VA
5/12/2016
We have purchased many items and the customer service has always been impeccable and the products beautiful!

4 / 5 stars
Andrew L
Dallas, TX
5/12/2016
The personal and professional service we received from our saleslady, Nancy, was exceptional. Additionally, she made a courtesy follow-up call to see how everything went and if we were pleased. Yes.

5 / 5 stars
Janene
Hartsdale, NY
5/12/2016
Fabianna was a fantastic design consultant and did not steer me wrong on the fabric choice on my new swivel/gliders. She wasn't pushy either and understood my budget concerns. I look forward to working with her again.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Fredericksburg, VA
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John & Barb
Amherst, NY
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Tyler, TX
5/12/2016
Delivery was good but cost was way too expensive.

5 / 5 stars
Jane
Hoover, AL
5/12/2016
Beautiful Bench Made table and 8 custom chairs! Love it all. Amazing solid wood table in a stunning finish. From Design to Delivery - everything I expected and more!

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Concord, NC
5/12/2016
Designer was very helpful. I was looking for something different, outside of my comfort zone a little and she came up with some great suggestions. We are very happy with her selections. She came to our home, made sure everything was okay when it was delivered, made helpful suggestions on room arrangement. Great job!

5 / 5 stars
Gerry
Hartsdale, NY
5/12/2016
Very impressed over all. Our sales person Suzann has been extremely helpful and I love that I was able to track when the delivery truck was due to arrive.

5 / 5 stars
Henry
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sissy & Scott
Louisville, KY
5/12/2016
We really appreciate the overall service from Bassett. From our initial visit to the delivery, everyone was very friendly, professional and very happy to assist us. We cannot thank you enough. A big thanks to Rose Marie, who went well beyond expectations to ensure that our purchase was accurate, moreover, that we received our furniture well before a big event. Thank you so much! Scott and Sissy Meredith

5 / 5 stars
Dianne
Richmond, VA
5/12/2016
My original selection was unavailable. Sales staff assisted in ensuring my purchase was within budget. Delivery personnel were kind and efficient during the installation and setup.

5 / 5 stars
Addie
Atlanta, GA
5/12/2016
Excellent customer service

5 / 5 stars
Scott
Farmingdale, NY
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Sonia
Dallas, TX
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The customer didn't leave any comments so we reached out to learn about their experience. We are addressing the customers concerns with their product.

5 / 5 stars
Rhonda
Temecula, CA
5/12/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Bruce
Scottsdale, AZ
5/12/2016
Bassett had our order over two months in advance of delivery. Part of the furniture was damaged. Three pieces were lost and still not delivered. A heavy portion of the sectional couch is still sitting in the garage where the two delivery men left it because it was/is too heavy to two men to handle taking it down in the basement. A delivery supervisor said he had to request two more men for a total of 4 to handle the couch. It's over 4 weeks since then and no one seems to be able to contact us about moving the couch in, or replacing the 3 missing items. Not the greatest experience. Lack of customer concern, contact, and urgency. Quite disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to learn about their delivery experience. We are waiting to hear back from the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Andrea
Cincinnati, OH
5/12/2016
I really enjoyed walking around your store- there was a wide selection of furniture (esp that you could create your own couch). One of your design consultants, Susie Brucato, did an amazing job of helping us pick out a couch & ottoman. She came to my house then created a design for the room. I loved the materials she chose for both items! She was very professional and really listened to what we wanted for our family room. Also, the couch was delivered the week she said it would & arrived just as we ordered. It was a pleasure working with her & I have already recommended Bassett:) I have shopped at many furniture stores over the years. Well done!

3 / 5 stars
Joe & Autumn
Torrance, CA
5/11/2016
My responses may changed depending on how your company handles the quality issues we have with our new couch.

Bassett Response:  
We are actively working with the customer to reselect a fabric that is going to better suit his lifestyle and expectations.

2 / 5 stars
David
Raleigh, NC
5/11/2016
The entire purchase took 5 months to acquire . I had to involve upper management to finally get the purchase correct .

Bassett Response:  
The customers purchased took 3 months, however the customer was aware of this delay.The customers original order did not fit up the stairs so we had to re-order.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Southlake, TX
5/11/2016
My sales rep, Kelley Chappell, was wonderful. She phone periodically to let me know how my order was progressing as the furniture was being made. I really appreciated that.

5 / 5 stars
Ted
Tyler, TX
5/11/2016
The sales staff was extremely helpful to us in seeing that we found just the right bed to compliment our new home and delivery of the furniture was made very convenient. We look forward to working with the design staff in arranging our new home in the weeks to come.

5 / 5 stars
John
Houston, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Harry & Peggy
Concord, NC
5/11/2016
Salesperson Tim Robinette is/was the absolute BEST! He knows your merchandise. He knows design. He knows how to relate to customers. I will continue to shop at Bassett mainly because I trust and like Tim. I love that you have design service come into home and am looking forward to Tim coming and helping me tweet all my new purchases. He is a GodSend.

5 / 5 stars
David
Scottsdale, AZ
5/11/2016
My experience working with Marci Taylor in the Scottsdale, Arizona Bassett location was exceptional. She helped put together several furniture pieces that made my home...a home sweet home! Thank you Marci!

3 / 5 stars
Gloria
Annapolis, MD
5/11/2016
Wrong item delivered. Packaged wrong, I had to follow up a week later to find out what was going on. I was suppose to receive a phone call today about my order which as of now I haven't heard a word.

Bassett Response:  
The original rug arrived at our warehouse mislabeled . The customers designer has kept in touch with the customer providing updates on the replacement rug.

5 / 5 stars
John
Paramus, NJ
5/11/2016
Alicia and Clara have been a huge help to us . The Paramus, NJ store is outstanding! We are about to buy more furniture and rugs very soon.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa And Woody
Louisville, KY
5/11/2016
My chairs are beautiful, but they arrived with the wrong finish on the leg. My designer, Terry, ordered them correctly, but they got mixed up in the manufacturing stage. I am certain they will work it out with me, we have ordered from Bassett before and thats what brought us back! Lisa

5 / 5 stars
Katie
Fort Worth, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Candice
Victor, NY
5/11/2016
Knowledgable staff, variety of products, timely delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Ishita
Kennesaw, GA
5/11/2016
Love the Service - very one to one, personalized, ans super helpful. I would like to personally thank Mary from the kennesaw, ga location. She made this a great experience and was very patient with our selections. The sofa we got was of very good quality and we have received a lot of great compliments about the sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Helen
Pineville, NC
5/11/2016
Communicated the process well from order to delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Zoe
Tyler, TX
5/11/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jeffery & Tammy
Houston, TX
5/11/2016
Sales woman was awesome and friendly. Was very helpful. Delivery was FAB!

2 / 5 stars
Sandra
Rockville, MD
5/11/2016
The furniture is pretty, but the smell the comes from a bedroom side table is really unpleasant. The paint smell is strong. I have had to open the bedroom windows and run a fan in the room because of the smell. If things don't improve, I'll have to call the store. Probably won't get anymore furniture from Bassett. I'm a little disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
We apologized and exchanged the customers nightstand.
    Page 74 of 206    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies