Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

11748 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 11748



3651-3700 OF 11748 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Victor, NY
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Hoover, AL
8/25/2016
Only thing was you said delivery would be between 9-12 am. He came at 7:50 am. A little early. Of course our phones were on silent and we had just gotten out of bed. He was in a real hurry and didn't out the legs on the chest. That's ok if you know they are coming that early ahead of time !! Thank you. Love the furniture !

5 / 5 stars
James
Farmingdale, NY
8/25/2016
The delivery and assembly was really great - professional, polite and efficient!!

4 / 5 stars
David
Knoxville, TN
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Cincinnati, OH
8/25/2016
Susie the design consultant was outstanding. She gave us many options, helped coordinate paint colors and even came to the house with artwork. Loved the Bassett experience.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Kennesaw, GA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Rose
Burlington, MA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah & Mark
Phoenix, AZ
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck
Paramus, NJ
8/25/2016
From the start of our experience with Bassett until the end everyone was very polite and helpful. We dealt with Sarah who was extremely helpful to us. She helped design our living room which came out amazing. We will definitely recommend Bassett to our friends.

5 / 5 stars
Verna
San Antonio, TX
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Anton & Marilyn
Houston, TX
8/25/2016
The sales person was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in assisting us in selecting our furniture. The delivery staff arrived early and did a nice job. The only criticism in the entire process was that we were not updated on the status of our furniture and had to call to find out.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Dallas, TX
8/25/2016
Salesperson, Jeanette Kanozik, is very helpful and professional. Delivery people, I don't know their names, have been very efficient and very careful inside my home. The furniture pieces I've purchased have been well crafted and are beautiful. I'm very happy with my Bassett experience.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Phoenix, AZ
8/25/2016
Marci and David at the Scottsdale, AZ store are incredible to work with. Their ideas are creative and they are very patient with customers about ideas and concepts. I will certainly work with them again.

5 / 5 stars
Arvette
Raleigh, NC
8/25/2016
Polite, courteous, friendly, and informative sales staff. Responsive, and effective communication by staff during, and after ordering, an delivery process. Prompt, courteous, reliable, and efficient home delivery service provided. Product quality is superior to average similar items offered elsewhere

5 / 5 stars
Mae
San Antonio, TX
8/25/2016
Great designer- Chelsea Grace. Also great service from her (although now having problems exchanging Our box spring but they said they will exchange it). Also great design and products!

4 / 5 stars
Lisa M
Kennesaw, GA
8/25/2016
Made quality furniture but bad communication with the the delivery company. sales person said delivery company would pickup my old mattress, they did not. I now have to rent truck to get this to the dump or a charity store I had two deliveries my daughters delivery Saturday, sales person apologized and said for my delivery today 8/25/16 she would put in the notes for the delivery company to pick up my mattress. They did not take my mattress Lisa Lyons 770-337-6061

5 / 5 stars
Marilyn
Louisville, KY
8/25/2016
Best purchasing experience ever! Top notch people from the sales department to the delivery staff! A1 service. Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Fort Worth, TX
8/25/2016
All my furniture is Bassett. Well made, reasonable pricing,and lasts a long time. My other couch & chairs were custom made 10 years ago, and still look almost as good as the day they were delivered!! I will always buy Bassett. Keep up the good work. My delivery guys were awesome, give them a bonus.

4 / 5 stars
Shirley
Paramus, NJ
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Isabel & Greg
Las Vegas, NV
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ellie
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mitzie
Hoover, AL
8/25/2016
I liked the in home decorator advice Sheila was great.. As far as the quality of the product, it seems fine right now. Only time will tell. My swivel glider is a little stiff and does not glide smoothly but hopefully it will get better with wear. I appreciate the fabric samples.

5 / 5 stars
Jonathan
Raleigh, NC
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cheryl
Livingston, NJ
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charles
Newington, CT
8/25/2016
Expedited delivery. Great salesperson.

4 / 5 stars
Alice
Rockville, MD
8/25/2016
Delivery people were excellent, but inability to schedule a morning or afternoon delivery specifically, and getting orders in 3 separate deliveries, is disruptive to my work.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Irvine, CA
8/25/2016
Sales associate was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about design and motivated to follow through. The CAD program helped to see what would work in my rooms.

4 / 5 stars
Karen
Phoenix, AZ
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Patte & Denny
Louisville, KY
8/25/2016
the sales staff, Nancy was outstanding. I bought the furniture in Louisville and had it delivered to Fort Myers. The moving company, Zenith, was very nice but they only deliver to the gulf side of FL twice a month which was a problem since this is a second home. It took even longer to get my furniture - the week I was in FL they could not come and I had to make a special trip during a week that was convenient for them. It was an inconvenience for me and an extra expense. When I received the furniture, the moving guys were very nice and helpful, but the table was assembled improperly and the movers had to fix it. Once they left I noticed some problems with the furniture and I contacted Nancy and I'm waiting to hear from Customer Service. So overall beautiful furniture but if ever buying for Florida home again, I would select a local FL store bc too much of a hassle. I would not recommend to friends that they use Basset for a Gulf side home either.

5 / 5 stars
John & Kim
Manchester, MO
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Sonny
Rockville, MD
8/25/2016
This is our second time purchasing furniture from Bassett. For this order: 1) The dresser came assembled, and had some flaws in the wood. 2) The crib came unassembled, when we were never told that assembly would be required (and the information wasn't on our purchase order). 3) Both items took longer than 30 days 4) Our 3rd item was backordered until the end of September, making it around 3 months since we ordered until we are suppose to receive it. 5) I will say that customer service is very good though so thank you for that. We had a great first experience, which is why we came back a second time. Unsure if we will be back in the future after this experience.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret
Dallas, TX
8/25/2016
Delivery was great! I liked how I could go in & check to see where I was in the delivery line up for my scheduled time period. I love my entertainment ctr (credenza)

1 / 5 stars
Debra
Victor, NY
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We followed up to learn about the low rating and the customer stated she is happy with her experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Austin, TX
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Dina
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
The client was upset about an area rug that was delayed in arrival. The store kept client up to date with updates however the vendor mis-judged the time frames leaving the client frustrated. Client now has the rug and expressed how happy she is.

5 / 5 stars
Ashima
Sterling, VA
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ryan & Erin
Little Rock, AR
8/25/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Hartsdale, NY
8/23/2016
Our designer Kristen was amazing to work with. I did not know how to decorate our new home which is an open concept. Kristen took the time to understand our style and the feel we were interested in and put together a beautiful design for our living room dining room and kitchen island. If I could redesign the rest of the house I would go to Kristen. Kristen is a brilliant and talented designer. I have recommended her to a few of our friends and look forward to working with her in the future.

5 / 5 stars
Bill & Paula
Little Rock, AR
8/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Paramus, NJ
8/22/2016
Sarah and Ligia (Paramus NJ Location) were extremely helpful to us in making our furniture choices and were a pleasure to work with. The delivery team was professional and terrific with the furniture move-in.

1 / 5 stars
Mackenzie
Victor, NY
8/22/2016
I have already contacted Customer Service and worked with the District Manager who was able to correct most issues.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Gang
Woodland Hills, CA
8/22/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

2 / 5 stars
Louis
Manchester, MO
8/21/2016
Sofa was damaged , will be repaired ,but now I feel like I've paid good money for a used product

Bassett Response:  
We have followed up with the customer and addressed his concerns.

5 / 5 stars
Kristen
Chestnut Hill, MA
8/21/2016
Sales person Linda was terrific. Home delivery guys were great. Shipping updates were not good. If we hadn't called i bet we wouldn't have it yet (3 weeks after shipped, it still hadn't arrived).

5 / 5 stars
Denise & Jeff
Wilmington, DE
8/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Larry
Fredericksburg, VA
8/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cary
Raleigh, NC
8/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dee
Woodland Hills, CA
8/20/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Suzanne
Las Vegas, NV
8/19/2016
Their American made chairs are well built and were delivered ahead of schedule. Great job highly recommend.

4 / 5 stars
Tonia And Andy
Dallas, TX
8/19/2016
Couldn't have enjoyed our design/sales experience with Jeanette any more than we did - it was fantastic!
    Page 74 of 235    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies