Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13957 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13957



3651-3700 OF 13957 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Elizabeth
Hartsdale, NY
3/16/2017
Great customer service and follow up with the delivery of our items. I wish there was a offer window for modifications to orders. I placed my order on the Friday of a holiday weekend and by Tuesday I was told I couldn't change anything. It seemed a little unfair to have such a short turn around time.

5 / 5 stars
Cathy
Cockeysville, MD
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karl & Alice
Louisville, KY
3/16/2017
We purchased many items from the Bassett store in Louisville. After going to all the area stores, Bassett by far has the best showroom. We liked the open HGTV designer show room with the sample fabrics that are easy to view. Bassett also mails material samples of all of the products purchased. Lee the store manager was EXCELLENT in every way regarding our customer service. Lee exceeded our expectations with our customer opportunities. Jenny assisted us with our mattress purchase and translated her knowledge in such a way that we purchased the "right" mattress for us. (Actually the best we have ever owned.)Nancy worked with our designer and assisted with purchases that were ordered and also pointed out some great items we had not thought about purchasing.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren
Sterling, VA
3/16/2017
Our sales representative (Soraya Tammadon) was fabulous! She really knew your products well, and was able to help us traverse the options and make a purchase in well under an hour. We liked her so much that we recently returned to make additional purchases. As for our first purchase, we love the table! Looking forward to a long relationship with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Livingston, NJ
3/16/2017
Original sales person was very helpful and really knew a lot about design and style. I was really happy with her Advice. Could not have been more please with the delivery also. Arrived on time did a great job. Overall experience was great. Will be returning for addition items.

3 / 5 stars
Louis
Brick, NJ
3/16/2017
Still did not receive INFO about my order I placed March 4,2017.

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer to schedule his delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Yoshie
San Marcos, CA
3/16/2017
The choice we made on the couch and love seat not only meet our expectations of fitting our living room and additional cabinets we had already purchased but looked as though we had bought them all together. Your sales rep(@ the store) not only listened to our needs she helped in shorting the selection process and better yet helped me in putting my wife's concerns at rest. We couldn't be happier. Thank you all for job well done. I will certainly recommend your store anytime I am asked. Thanks again for helping us make our house a beautiful and comfortable home. Jeff Jones

5 / 5 stars
Philip
Richmond, VA
3/16/2017
The quality of the sofa is excellent!

2 / 5 stars
Richard
Dallas, TX
3/16/2017
My couches were damaged. Rips in the fabric on the corners. I asked for them to be replaced and haven't Heard back from your company.

1 / 5 stars
Sheila
Wilmington, DE
3/16/2017
I find it astounding that you sent this survey. Considering that my sales person keeps asking if I've heard from Bassett furniture CS regarding poor delivery service that resulted in a scuffed freshly paint wall due to rushing and ill regard for my property by the delivery men. Also, a black mark on my upholstered bed which I haven't brought to anyone's attention because I've learned it is useless and the fact that the delivery men placed my credenza directly against my LR wall (again freshly painted) I am thoroughly disgusted with Bassett and do not think they care once they've made the sale. The delivery men offered to come and paint my wall...do you really think this is acceptable after spending 3k for a paint job? Fortunately, my painter is just as disgusted with Bassett and has offered to fix at no cost to me. At least CS is still alive in the general population but not larger companies.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the product was not to the customer's liking or expectations and that the customer service communications were crossed. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Amherst, NY
3/16/2017
The whole process from picking the chair and the fabric to the delivery went very smoothly.Heather was great to work with.The chair arrived ahead of schedule.The delivery tracking is a great tool.The delivery men were efficient and very courteous.We would highly recommend Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Kathryn
Chestnut Hill, MA
3/16/2017
The quality is wonderful and the price was unsurpassed. Very pleased with my purchase!

5 / 5 stars
Alex
Dallas, TX
3/16/2017
From the designer helping us pick out our pieces to the delivery to the quality of the furniture, we are extremely pleased in the whole process.

5 / 5 stars
Amelia
Paramus, NJ
3/16/2017
My salesgirl Jill Lehr was fantastic. She helped me pick an amazing room----I would recommend her time and time again. Also, the delivery men were well above average - patient, careful, etc. Great job all around. Furniture is beautiful and can't wait to recommend Bassett to friends. Thank you.

2 / 5 stars
Susan
Newington, CT
3/16/2017
The sales person Lisa did not communicate to me when the dining room table would be delivered. I asked for deliver for the following Friday and Lisa did not contact me to inform me that the delivery company was not able to delivery furniture on the date I wanted. After the furniture was delivered I attempt to put the leaf in the table however the table would not close all the way on both sides of the leaf. It was very disappointing. I will be following up with Bassett regarding this issue. The table was just delivered on 3/7/17. It is questzionable whether I would refer any family or friends to your store. It would depend on how your store rectifies the issue with the table leaf not fitting. Thank you, Susan Quarti

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and she has agreed to allow us to service the product to meet her expectations. We apologize that our customer did not have the best experience. We stand behind our product and strive on customer satisfaction.

2 / 5 stars
George
Paramus, NJ
3/16/2017
I think your survey questions do not really align with the issues i had with my experience. Sales person was fine- however, I had three issues with my order 1) one of the pieces, a rug, took 5 months to arrive from my date of order. unacceptable and communication from bassett on order status was poor. 2) my end chairs came with the wrong fabric. It was annoying, but i will say the store took care of it and resolved quickly 3) one of my pieces shipped with a broken shelf. It's been several months and i still haven't received replacements. Again, communication and follow-up has been poor

Bassett Response:  
The customer had 4 issues with his order. 1.The rug was on backorder and the customer was not kept informed of this delay like he should have been updated. 2.The chair came in with the wrong fabric. We placed an order with the correct fabric. 3. The shelves were missing at time of delivery. Our warehouse team located them and have installed them. We have addressed these issues with our team and how we will ensure this does not happen again.

5 / 5 stars
Ari
Louisville, KY
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Farmingdale, NY
3/16/2017
Gail was wonderful knowledgeable and very helpful. I just referred a friend who ordered a couch.

4 / 5 stars
Wendi And Jay
Woodland Hills, CA
3/16/2017
The file drawers are the only thing I am somewhat disappointed in. One drawer the file bar didn't fit because the wood wasn't properly notched out. Another the bar was cut too short to fit. The one drawer that did work, the bars bent once the files were installed.

5 / 5 stars
Becky
Paramus, NJ
3/16/2017
Scheduling the delivery was difficult. There were a lot of unreturned calls. It worked out in the end and the delivery guys were great. Scheduling the delivery was more stressful than it had to be.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Richmond, VA
3/16/2017
Love my new sectional!!! My experience has been great from meeting with Beth at the Richmond VA store and picking out what I wanted to delivery and setup!!!

2 / 5 stars
Jaewan
Irvine, CA
3/16/2017
Your brand furniture design is outstanding with reasonable and quality sales delivery service.however quality of furniture need an improvement. Luckly we biught furnitures on time before products are update with hidden detail showing some cost reduction. My furniture Looks the same from distance but not exact same furniture anymore due bolt in type plastic leg change to pin type in my case. Same story with my coffe table spacle detail is modified. Little detail matters and keep all the parts same.

Bassett Response:  
We ordered floor glides for the customers table and entertainment center. The floor glides are plastic so they do not scratch customers floors. The customer was expecting the glides to be metal.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Houston, TX
3/16/2017
Delivery man saved the plastic cover to put on the old couch we were selling. Very thoughtful. The sales person had left employment by the time we got our delivery, so no one checked in on us or let us know. I emailed the saleswoman but got no response. Finally I went into the store on the weekend to ask my question. Total lack of follow-up on the store's behalf.

5 / 5 stars
Christopher
Livingston, NJ
3/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Mary
Little Rock, AR
3/16/2017
This survey was very difficult to open. It didn't open from email and when I used the web version, the link to the survey wasn't apparent either. You need to use surveymonkey or something else. Also, you need to have examples of your products in your stores. Customers need to see the style and the finish. The only reason I was OK with ordering something online was because I already had some Bassett products with that finish. Otherwise I would never have attempted it. I went to the store and you didn't have what I ordered. The salesperson who accosted me was of NO HELP.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry that the customer’s expectations were not met. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Diane & Bruce
Louisville, KY
3/16/2017
Sales staff very knowledgeable & helpful. Good experience & we love the table & chairs for our kitchen. Jenny Ellis was wonderful

5 / 5 stars
Robert & Sue
Knoxville, TN
3/15/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Mark
Dallas, TX
3/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James
Concord, NC
3/13/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Harold/Cecelia
Greenville, SC
3/12/2017
Merissa S. from your store in Greenville was excellent at helping us select fabrics and colors. Delivery was almost two weeks early - unbelievable for custom upholstered items. The delivery crew did an expert job of positioning and arranging our new furniture and took the time to explain numerous details and how to move the sectional sofa.

5 / 5 stars
Richard
Knoxville, TN
3/11/2017
My wife was looking to replace a chair in the living room, I recommended going to Bassett because of higher quality product. We met "Cacye" a sales associate who took great time and care to help with our look. $6400 later we walked out with an order for a new chair, sofa and area rug. Very nice people. (Hint: don't let your wife have the wall repainted)

5 / 5 stars
Argentina
Buford, GA
3/10/2017
I absolutely LOVE my new purchase! I was a little apprehensive because in order to purchase the table I wanted, I had to purchase all of the chairs. In addition, I purchased the chairs that I wanted to go with the table. I rearranged some furniture, placed a few of the new chairs around an old table and it looks gorgeous! Thanks to my sales rep for her on target, non-pushy advice!

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Greensboro, NC
3/10/2017
Would have given sales higher but customer service dropped the ball on reporting my repair. Today a young man came made the repairs he was very professional. Love my furniture wish I couyget more and wish Basset was closer. I will be a repeat customer

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Amherst, NY
3/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Falls Church, VA
3/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bettina
Manchester, MO
3/10/2017
Delivery was within 30 days as promised and the delivery process was well thought-out. Plenty of notice and ongoing communication. Delivery men were polite and clean. I love, love, love the chair and ottoman -- just what I wanted.

5 / 5 stars
Peter & Patti
Brick, NJ
3/10/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Amherst, NY
3/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Pat & Liz
Newington, CT
3/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Donald
Amherst, NY
3/9/2017
Very Impressed With Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Mandy
Atlanta, GA
3/9/2017
Loving our new furniture!

2 / 5 stars
Brian And Abby
Burlington, MA
3/9/2017
While my experience with the sales staff has been good and the home delivery service has been even better, I'm somewhat hesitant to recommend Basset. My wife and I visited the Burlington, MA location in mid-October 2016 and placed an order for a dining room table, six chairs, a bench, and a sofa. All but two chairs arrived on time for the November 28, 2016 delivery date. Zenith and I scheduled a delivery date in January, but when that day came no one showed up, and we never received a call. We had to reach out three times before we finally got an answer as to what happened; apparently, there were still no chairs to deliver. We finally received the last two chairs, over three months late, in March 2017 after going weeks at a time not hearing from anyone. After everything, one of the chairs doesn't seem to be finished; the weathering process doesn't appear to have ever been completed.

Bassett Response:  
We are sorry the delivery experience did not meet the customer’s expectations. Our company cares about the customer experience. We have offered several resolutions for the customer.

5 / 5 stars
Ingred
Irvine, CA
3/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael & Ilona
Livingston, NJ
3/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Becky & George
Raleigh, NC
3/9/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Veronica & Bob
Atlanta, GA
3/9/2017
Were told on ordering rug we ordered was 100%wool When it came , the rug info tag said it was silk bamboo. Slightly annoyed.😕

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Richmond, VA
3/9/2017
Quality of product, sales person was good.

2 / 5 stars
Wendi
Raleigh, NC
3/9/2017
It took way way too long to get the items. Delivery in a reasonable amount of time is paramount in making this type of a purchase.

Bassett Response:  
The rug was delayed from the vendor. We did offer the customer the option to received deliver without the rug but the customer opted to wait and receive one complete delivery.

5 / 5 stars
Shylo
Houston, TX
3/9/2017
Everything was perfect. I appreciated that our sales person left us alone on the floor to look around and checked in with us rather than pushed us into buying something. She was also very helpful with tips. The delivery guys were amazing. Very polite and speedy. My furniture was delivered and set up in record time. I was even given instructions for future moves. I will definitely be back!

4 / 5 stars
Rita & Ron
Wilmington, DE
3/9/2017
Delivery went well except we found support legs for both bedroom dressers in a drawer that were not attached. Arrangements have been made for a service visit to attach legs. I find my leather Swivel chair is not comfortable but I was told by salesperson that it was custom made and could not be changed/exchanged 24 hrs after I ordered.😟
    Page 74 of 280    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies