Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12189 Customer Reviews
4.48 out of 5 stars
4.48 12189



3651-3700 OF 12189 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

1 / 5 stars
Bruna & Dale
Houston, TX
10/7/2016
move to another state

5 / 5 stars
Troy & Makenna
Irvine, CA
10/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Emily
Irvine, CA
10/7/2016
Positive experience all the way around. From Dawn the sales associate to the quality of the furniture and the friendly efficient delivery men. I will definitely purchase from Bassett again, looking to get a new dining room table soon and will recommend to family and friends.

5 / 5 stars
Vicki
Dallas, TX
10/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Doreen
Austin, TX
10/7/2016
Couch seems a little firmer than test cushions I am hoping they will improve a bit with usage. The only other problem I have is that I was unable to get the pillows made to my desired measurements, now I have the extra expense of having them made smaller.I would hope that in the future you may consider allowing customer to choose size!

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Concord, NC
10/7/2016
The headboard that I purchased did not come with any nuts & bolts to affix to my mattress frame. I had to go out and purchase them separately which was a bummer. The sales person was exceptional however and I will be seeing Bassett again soon.

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Pam
Austin, TX
10/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Angel
Paramus, NJ
10/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

1 / 5 stars
Sharon
Raleigh, NC
10/7/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We are trying to reach customer so we can learn about their experience.

3 / 5 stars
Jane
Raleigh, NC
10/7/2016
Wrong lamps were ordered. Having trouble getting consistent communication with my sales representative. Was not told that I had to have everything cleared from my room where furniture was being placed and that the delivery men could not help me move anything so new bed could be set up.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Stoughton, MA
10/7/2016
Sales staff came to my home to help design my living room.

5 / 5 stars
Keri
Hartsdale, NY
10/7/2016
I shopped at Bassett on Central Avenue in Scarsdale, NY. Kristin Patrician was amazing! She helped us through every step - she answered every email and question I had incredibly promptly. I would highly recommend her! Zenith home delivery was professional and prompt! I would definitely shop at Bassett again!! Thank you!

5 / 5 stars
Katherine
Pineville, NC
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Margaret G
Farmingdale, NY
10/6/2016
The sales lady was terrific - knowledgeable about the products and options, made the process very easy. The delivery guys were professional and courteous. The quality of the craftsmanship is amazing. I am very impressed.

5 / 5 stars
The
Southlake, TX
10/6/2016
Susan at the Southlake, Texas store KNOWS her furniture! She has a pleasant attitude and was most helpful to this overwhelmed designer. Made my job even easier and for that I am very thankful!! I'll be back to work with her again and again.

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Connie
Phoenix, AZ
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Marta
Manchester, MO
10/6/2016
The chair delivered is not the same product I tested at the stores. After the chair was delivered I went back to the store to test the one on the showroom again and there is a noticeable difference. I was told my new chair needs to be broken in.....seriously? How long will that take?

Bassett Response:  
We explained to the customer that the cushions would break in with use. Customer was willing to give the cushions some time.

2 / 5 stars
Gregory
Manchester, MO
10/6/2016
My furniture was delivered, dropped off in the room and left for me to arrange. I had to tighten the legs on the ottoman, which were damaged. The furniture pieces were also not built to the quality I would have expected. The legs are all scratched and nicked, pieces even falling off before the delivery truck left. The cushions have frayed thread coming out of the seams, the legs of both the ottoman and the couch are the wrong color and the ottoman was built without the nailhead trim I paid for. The sales staff has been trying to work through these issues with me, but no one has heard back from the warehouse. In my opinion, it would benefit the company if the products were built the right way the first time and the sales staff could focus on selling and not correcting errors. It would also benefit your customers and provide them with a sense of pride in the furniture they anxiously awaited for a month, rather than a unsettling feeling of buyer's remorse. I am sincerely disappointed.

Bassett Response:  
The ottoman was ordered correctly however it was shipped from the factory incorrectly. We have ordered the nail head and will have a service technician install the nail head.

3 / 5 stars
Steve
Little Rock, AR
10/6/2016
Have been waiting on a service call to come and fix the "foot" on my new recliner. Have spoken to a salesperson twice who has put in a service call request and here I still waiting. Not impressed.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Victor, NY
10/6/2016
There was a small hole in the fabric that I found after delivery. I called the store immediately and left a voicemail because it was before 9 am. They called me back before the store was even open and called me back with a solution within a few hours. I am not sure how long it will take to get the resolution but the prompt call back was good.

5 / 5 stars
Ashley
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
This sofa is incredibly comfortable, very good quality, and very nice looking! My incredibly picky husband even likes it. That speaks volume!!! So happy I purchased this sofa!

3 / 5 stars
Floyd & Yolanda
Selma, TX
10/6/2016
Our ordered arrived with the wrong table and an unbalanced side chair. The sales rep incorrectly inputted the product number for the table. We had to purchase the table that we wanted, which of course was a higher price than what we paid at the store. We have now been waiting over a week for our replacement chair and table to arrive

5 / 5 stars
Michele
Amherst, NY
10/6/2016
Sales associate and delivery personnel were very friendly and courteous

2 / 5 stars
Colleen
Selma, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

Bassett Response:  
We have spoke with the customer. They are very happy with their product, were upset the designer was having to help more than one customer at a time

5 / 5 stars
Laurie
Stoughton, MA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Derek
Little Rock, AR
10/6/2016
Britt did a great job measuring the room and helping put our ideas into action.

5 / 5 stars
Jon
Austin, TX
10/6/2016
The sales rep was great in helping me make up my mind.

5 / 5 stars
Elaine
Phoenix, AZ
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dennis & Carole
Austin, TX
10/6/2016
Candy Hanney has been excellent in helping us through the entire process. The delivery people were professional and assisted in getting us in touch with a service person regarding a question on the cushions.

5 / 5 stars
Leticia
Austin, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Tim &Nancy
Sterling, VA
10/6/2016
I love the quality of the furniture, and the staff is great! Soraya Tamaddon has gone above and beyond in helping us pick out our new furniture and we look forward to continue to work with her in future purchases! The delivery was good, Jose and Urial were very professional and good with setting up our furniture! We will continue to buy from Bassett!

3 / 5 stars
Sandy
Stoughton, MA
10/6/2016
Joanne from Stoughton, MA was my designer. She recommended a paint color to go with my living room furniture I was purchasing and my husband didn't like the paint color. I called Joanne for another recomendation and she was on vacation so I spoke to another decorator. Joanne was a little miffed because I likspoke to someone else. Wanted to buy more furniture but didn't want to offend Joanne by asking for another decorator so I purchased rest of furniture from another company.

Bassett Response:  
Quality control is our highest priority and we are following the process and taking steps to ensure the optimum outcome.

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Woodland Hills, CA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Patricia
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Todd
San Antonio, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Matthew
Burlington, MA
10/6/2016
Bought online so limited interaction with sales staff but the folks that called me were nice and helpful with scheduling delivery. Delivery was fantastic and early! Product looks great and completes our living room as we hoped it would!

4 / 5 stars
Mike
Catonsville, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jan
Greensboro, NC
10/6/2016
Your staff from the sales floor to the delivery van are just super. A total joy to work with....so helpful in all aspects from the minute you walk in the door to the minute your purchase is sitting in your room. Love This Place!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Alessandra
Rockville, MD
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Laura
Falls Church, VA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jenna
Richmond, VA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Amy
Dallas, TX
10/6/2016
Nancy our designer was absolutely fantastic.

5 / 5 stars
James & Karen
Ontario, CA
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Denise
Houston, TX
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Lee Anne
Farmingdale, NY
10/6/2016
Delivery date first provided to me was incorrect. 3 pieces that I ordered are defective.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Greenville, SC
10/6/2016
Everything was done so professionally from sales to delivery. The quality of the furniture can not be compared. This is my third piece of Bassett furniture and I'm never disappointed.

5 / 5 stars
Jeff & Lesley
Concord, NC
10/6/2016
First, our sales associate was great! She helped us so much without being too pushy. I ended up wanting to change one item on our order and she made it happen. The delivery company, Zenith Home Delivery was awesome! They were right on time, took extra steps liking laying a rug down at the door to prevent tracking anything on our floors and each piece of furniture was wrapped and protected so well, ensuring that nothing would be damaged. They were professional and friendly! They assembled our table quickly and even helped with placement, making sure I was satisfied before they left. Finally, the BEST part is our beautiful new furniture!!! We love it all! The quality is fantastic, we couldn't be more pleased. Our dining room table is my favorite. The Bench Made company for Bassett is phenomenal! It is definitely heirloom quality and will be enjoyed for years & years to come. All and all, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back for more great furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Kinnard
Raleigh, NC
10/6/2016
Customer did not leave a comment.
    Page 74 of 244    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies