Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

13792 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 13792



1-50 OF 13792 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Christina
Sterling, VA
7/5/2017
Had a great experience all around! Delivery people were professional and very efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Larry & Cathy
Orange, CT
11/19/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Bob & Elaine
Louisville, KY
11/19/2017
We have just received our lamps.They were ordered & delivered in a week. They were packed great & in perfect condition. Waiting for our rug & tables to complete our room.

5 / 5 stars
Ann Marie
Newport News, VA
11/18/2017
After purchasing our 2 leather loveseats at 30% off sale, 4 days later I received an email that all Bassett Leather was going on sale at 35% off. I called Basset in Richmond, where we just purchased our loveseats, and asked if they could apply the additional 5% off our loveseats as we just purchased them 4 days earlier and salesperson did not mention that leather was going on sale for 35% off the next week. She applied the extra 5% saving us $382 additional dollars. Very happy. Hope we are are happy with our Hamilton Leather Motion Loveseats for a long time.

5 / 5 stars
Fran
Farmingdale, NY
11/18/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Anabel
Concord, NC
11/17/2017
Good quality.

5 / 5 stars
Yolanda
Houston, TX
11/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Amherst, NY
11/17/2017
The salesperson was very helpful in explaining & showing the furniture displays in showroom.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Raleigh, NC
11/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Carol
Jensen Beach, FL
11/17/2017
Dealing with Bassett's was a pleasant experience from selection through delivery. This is my third experience with your store and I am looking forward to my fourth.

5 / 5 stars
Beverly
Austin, TX
11/17/2017
Customer service!!! Becky Bowers was amazing! Very knowledgeable and patient. A wonderful experience.

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Tyler, TX
11/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Warren
Louisville, KY
11/17/2017
We loved our entire experience with Bassett! Our sales person, Heidi Kinsella, was the best! It was a nasty rainy day when our furniture was delivered. The delivery guys were very conscious of not bringing mud into the house. They took their shoes off more than once. So polite!

5 / 5 stars
Sandy
Raleigh, NC
11/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris & Jim
Sterling, VA
11/17/2017
Maggie was super and your deliver system and staff outstanding

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Southlake, TX
11/17/2017
Great service and really good quality furniture

4 / 5 stars
Tecia
Tyler, TX
11/16/2017
Unfortunately the delivery did not go as smoothly as expected. Delivery was set between 9-11. After not hearing from anyone I made a call to the store only to find out they had gone to the second delivery first. They did come at 11:45, but didn’t have the hardware to install and had to come back in the afternoon to finish. The store was aware that I had to travel to Dallas to pickup a family member. Ashley did apologize for the mix up. The headboard had several dirty areas that had to be cleaned. I would make the suggestion that nothing be unwrapped until it gets into the house and when working with light colored fabric the delivery techs make sure the fabric is protected. Anthony (delivery) and Ashley we’re most professional throughout the process. I love the quality of the headboard. It looks great in the room.

5 / 5 stars
Jacqueline
Los Angeles, CA
11/16/2017
All went well. Thanks, Nicole

5 / 5 stars
Tuyen
Irvine, CA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patti
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
Irina Preda was our designer. She designed our living room. It is amazing and we are so grateful for her designing talent. We were blessed because it all arrived before Thanksgiving!!! We can't say enough how truly grateful we are to Irina. We are so thrilled with how the room was designed by her. She listened and cared about every detail. We will definitely call upon Irina again and again!

5 / 5 stars
Wendy
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
From purchase to delivery - easy, friendly and professional!

5 / 5 stars
Paula & Howard
Grand Junction, CO
11/16/2017
We were most pleased with the coordination between Scottsdale az store & Grand junction Co. they kept us well informed . The delivery men, Dustin & Mark could not have done a better job. Looking forward to shopping at Bassett again soon.Thank You

4 / 5 stars
Linda
Raleigh, NC
11/16/2017
My designer Molli worked well with us to determine our needs. Her fabric choices were perfect.

5 / 5 stars
Louise
Middletown, NJ
11/16/2017
I placed my order online. My local Bassett store followed up the next day to give me a timetable for my order. I was promptly contacted to set up delivery. Delivery and set up were incredibly fast. The delivery crew was professional, courteous and very neat.

5 / 5 stars
Tami
Sterling, VA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lynne And Dave
Dublin, OH
11/16/2017
Tom Peppler of Tuttle Crossing is amazing. He sold beautiful furniture to me for a special purpose. His detail was great. One piece was damaged by a caretaker. Tom ordered the fabric and because of a health issue, he even delivered it to the upholsterer for me. I will definitely return to him for further purchases.

5 / 5 stars
Tabitha
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Tina
King of Prussia, PA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Melvin
Pineville, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Southlake, TX
11/16/2017
Great Experience Debbie was wonderful

5 / 5 stars
George & Maria
Orange, CT
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Austin, TX
11/16/2017
Excellent service all the way around and quality furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Friendswood, TX
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Nicole & Mike
Garden City, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Michelle
Pineville, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shannon
Hartsdale, NY
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Buford, GA
11/16/2017
The couch was on sale - Excellent price.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Bhawna
Woodland Hills, CA
11/16/2017
I had heard lot about the store. But the overall experience wasn’t that great. We kept on telling we have a huge room and want sectional 3 seats by 3 seats plus corner. But no we were told it’s too big . We end up order separate armless chair and also end up paying extra for delivery. Store manager wasn’t that helpful. I still need to buy side table but after this experience I don’t want to go back It could have been better

5 / 5 stars
Diane
Richmond, VA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Albert
Newington, CT
11/16/2017
I was disappointed with the color of the stain. I wAnted black and I told the salesperson this but in my lighting (lots of sun) it looks very dark brown. I wish I had known lighting can change the color. Finally got my dream table, spent a lot and unfortunately not happy with the color!!!!!

5 / 5 stars
Judy
Pineville, NC
11/16/2017
We picked up our furniture in Conover and it was a pleasant experience

5 / 5 stars
Liz
Redmond, WA
11/16/2017
I was dreaded shopping for a sectional and visited several stores prior, but came here on a recommendation from a coworker. I was greeted by Andrea Crary at your Redmond, WA store and instantly I felt at ease. She was genuine, not pushy (like many other places), had great ideas and understood my aesthetic. I was so thrilled with my experience that I also bought a rug to go with my new sectional. I still have more furniture to buy for my new home and will think of Bassett now because of Andrea's exceptional service! She has even checked in with me after my purchase as she knows I still need more furniture. If you have any kind of customer service all star award, she deserves it! You are very lucky to have her! Oh and I LOVE my new sectional!

5 / 5 stars
Ron
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
very helpful sales personnel plus home delivery by high quality delivery service personnel

5 / 5 stars
Kathleen
Jensen Beach, FL
11/16/2017
Meghan helped me with my design choice and I completely changed my preference thanks to her. She was so lovely and so helpful. Also so attentive and calling to keep me advised. Will definitely come back to her.

5 / 5 stars
Maggie
Chestnut Hill, MA
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie
Raleigh, NC
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Rachel
Paramus, NJ
11/16/2017
I loved the personal assistance when selecting what pieces would best suit our lifestyle and room.

5 / 5 stars
Paul
Fort Lauderdale, FL
11/16/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Westport, CT
11/16/2017
The first sofa I purchased did not fit in my den. David Young, the design consultant in Westport, immediately came to my rescue. He could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable. The second sofa arrived on Saturday November 11, is just beautiful and fits in the room. David left me a lovely voicemail message after the delivery crew sent him a picture of the sofa in place. The delivery crew (one of whom had tried to deliver the ill fated first sofa) were their usual terrific selves. You should be very proud of the exceptional people you employ and the quality of the furniture you sell. Happy Thanksgiving.
Page 1 of 276    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies