Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

12770 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 12770



1-50 OF 12770 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

4 / 5 stars
Ann
Fredericksburg, VA
7/5/2017
The delivery men where incredible. Personable and very careful.

5 / 5 stars
Jodi
Paramus, NJ
9/20/2017
your sales people are very helpful and you have a nice selection

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Orange, CT
9/19/2017
The sales person (Mary) was very helpful and professional! We are very happy with our sectional.

5 / 5 stars
Joanne & John
Hartsdale, NY
9/19/2017
When I first walked in to Bassett I was greeted by all of the wonderful staff members. Fabiana helped with my design and went above and beyond anything I expected. I am so happy with her design for my bedroom that she is now going to design my living room and dining room.

5 / 5 stars
Brad
Buford, GA
9/19/2017
Our sales person Irina was awesome. Very helpful. The delivery guys were amazing!

4 / 5 stars
Mark & Jonathon
Victor, NY
9/18/2017
Ship date was quick. Quality is fair, fabric selection was just ok. Salesperson was pleasant to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Gerald & Jane
Raleigh, NC
9/18/2017
Molly was great and patient. She could have done a better job of following up and letting us know that our recliners were in. The delivery guy in charge was nice and courteous. The delivery process was simple and they arrived within the window and we were notified that they were coming. There is spot on the bottom corner of the leather recliner that won't come off. The delivery guy said it was glue, tried to get it off, but it didn't come off. The chair doesn't seem to be the same 'height' as the one in the store. It seems higher. I cannot touch the ground with my feet, I'm 5'4". I could in the chair in the store. Are they adjustable? Are there different sizes? It's difficult to rock and swivel. I have to scooch to the edge to do this. Not very comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
Terry
Torrance, CA
9/17/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jose
Paramus, NJ
9/17/2017
Great experience over all. My wife and I felt valued as a customer

5 / 5 stars
Jerrod
San Antonio, TX
9/17/2017
Nice custom products that did not take forever to be made and delivered. Delivery was on time with courteous drivers.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Buford, GA
9/16/2017
From the beginning to the end, Anna Grace was exceptional. She listened and came up with a plan that truly worked. The delivery team was competent. They were respectful of our home, professional and careful. A delightful experience overall. A

4 / 5 stars
Emily
Little Rock, AR
9/16/2017
we did have one issue- I had ordered a chair to go with the dining room table I ordered - when I placed the order the lady had said I could return if I didn't like (there was no floor model to sit in to test it out). when we went to return it, my husband was given a hard time by different sales people and the manager was called, etc. ended up making it much more difficult. otherwise, sale team was great on the purchasing end

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Little Rock, AR
9/15/2017
Attention to detail upon delivery was excellent. Thank you. Rug did not arrive and has had to be reordered so still waiting for it. Also have not yet received floor lamp.

5 / 5 stars
Debbie & Jim
San Antonio, TX
9/15/2017
The salesperson was great about offering lots of options and ideas I hadn't thought of, and was very informative about how things worked. My favorite thing though was that the salesperson kept in contact with us - wonderful communication while we waited for our furniture to arrive!

5 / 5 stars
Jim And Susan
Pineville, NC
9/15/2017
Kevin is an excellent designer; he takes a great interest in client input . Great job!

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Chestnut Hill, MA
9/15/2017
Your sales person listen to me, and did what I asked her to do. More importantly, they did what they said they were going to do. The delivery experience was excellent, quick and on time

5 / 5 stars
Claire
Burlington, MA
9/15/2017
Two of our chairs seat cushions were done in the wrong material.We have been promised new chairs.

5 / 5 stars
Amanda
Newington, CT
9/14/2017
Our design consultant, Sue G, from the Newington, CT store was wonderful. She was knowledgeable, gave us great design recommendations and was patient with me as I spent forever trying to select fabric for cushions. I would highly recommend her to future Bassett costumers!

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Amherst, NY
9/14/2017
everything from our showroom experience to the delivery everything went great.

1 / 5 stars
Belinda
Houston, TX
9/14/2017
I wanted quality so I chose Bassett. It has been very disappointing and not worth the money I spent. It took 4 weeks longer than what I was told and some things came broken and scratched. More time has passed and now my table has to be picked up to be repaired so its been a horrible experience. Never again. No one can even answer my question of what to use to clean my copper top table.

Bassett Response:  
The store has made several attempts to reach out to the customer with no luck.

5 / 5 stars
Thomas
Amherst, NY
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Christine
Concord, NC
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris
Concord, NC
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
James
Sterling, VA
9/14/2017
Our furniture is really lovely. Delivery staff did a good job. Our order was ready well before the date we were given, and we were out of town. I do wish we'd had a little more time to change our minds after we'd placed our order (24 hours).

5 / 5 stars
Daryle
Atlanta, GA
9/14/2017
My only interaction with sales staff was online, but they communicated well. The delivery service was excellent: fast and efficient. They arrived earlier than estimated and set up the case quickly and neatly. The whole experience was much more pleasant than I had anticipated.

3 / 5 stars
Li
Irvine, CA
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Ean
Selma, TX
9/14/2017
Bassett furniture was good quality, Bassett sales staff was good to work with. Moving company was hard to get a hold of to reschedule, and when I did, I thought it was rescheduled, but then day of the old delivery date (before reschedule), I was told that it was not rescheduled, and, the old, "Well, who did you talk to, sir, because we have no record of a rescheduling?" Also, on both occasions of speaking to the moving company, I requested that the movers bring carpet mask protection. Both times, I was abruptly told that they would not be told to bring that and that I have to purchase it on my own beforehand. On move day, driver, from the very beginning, showed his annoyance about me insisting that there be no shoes on the carpet. They offered to wear booties, but carrying furniture in and out from the street to my carpet with booties was the same as having shoes on. They also offered to drop rug runners, but those are...please call me for the rest of this complaint, 210-363-5414

Bassett Response:  
We have spoken with the customer and made him aware that we take our customer feedback seriously. Accommodations have been made to resolve the issue, the customer was very appreciative.

5 / 5 stars
Cindy
Scottsdale, AZ
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dawn
Pineville, NC
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

3 / 5 stars
Nancy
King of Prussia, PA
9/14/2017
Piece was damaged first round. Had to order again and wait another 5-6 weeks. Second piece deliverer and noticed a damage part on table. Now have a service guy schedule to come out and fix table. Not very happy about a repairwhen paying that kind of money fir a coffee tbkr

Bassett Response:  
We have reached out to the customer and explained that our technician is a craftsman and will be able to restore the blemish.

5 / 5 stars
Shawn
Rockville, MD
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Debra
Orange, CT
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lilia
Greenville, SC
9/14/2017
Everything went smoothly from selection to pick up.

5 / 5 stars
Steven
Rockville, MD
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Martin & Susan
Pineville, NC
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michael
Knoxville, TN
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Valentin
Kennesaw, GA
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Friendswood, TX
9/14/2017
Very satisfied with the furniture. Delivery was delayed because of Hurricane Harvey. However, we were updated periodically. Delivery personnel were experienced and very professional. Oscar and his co-worker were excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Susan & John
Stoughton, MA
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Farmingdale, NY
9/14/2017
Carol is terrific. The sales floor is often being rearranged and the layout can be confusing.

5 / 5 stars
Marsha
Amherst, NY
9/14/2017
Thank you from someone who hates to shop. Michael Helwig made my experience painless. He offered to come to my home and help with colors and patterns. Thus everything is way beyond my expectations. To say I am pleased is an understatement. My husband accepted the delivery and said the young men really knew what they were doing. Thank you so much! You "folks" really know what you are doing. Marsha Converso

5 / 5 stars
Karen
King of Prussia, PA
9/14/2017
Deliver quality product on time.

4 / 5 stars
Gerald
Manchester, MO
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Daniel
Wilmington, DE
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Jami
Farmingdale, NY
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Fredericksburg, VA
9/14/2017
We had a great experience with both the Bassett staff and the furniture that we purchased.

4 / 5 stars
Amie And Dave
Burlington, MA
9/14/2017
30% sale. Sales rep was great in store and through out the sale. Unfortunately was rude when it came to final payment... when we had been reaching out to make it (she was out sick) when she returned she left myself a rude message and was rude when she got a hold of my husband. Also no reason why Bassett couldn't have charged the card we gave originally to make the deposit. Odd ending to our otherwise good experience and he already started suggesting Bassett

5 / 5 stars
Marie
Kennesaw, GA
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Steve & Beth
Concord, NC
9/14/2017
We had a problem with a fabric on a sofa. We were never felt to be "in the wrong" - instead, there was a feeling of it will be taken care. It was. Nice to see reputable people who once an item is sold also stand by the product.

5 / 5 stars
Marjorie
Friendswood, TX
9/14/2017
Customer did not leave a comment.
Page 1 of 256    
 
Copyright © 2003-2016 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies