Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

14804 Customer Reviews
4.46 out of 5 stars
4.46 14804



1-50 OF 14804 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Mike & Kim
Fort Worth, TX
7/5/2017
Top quality product,staff and delivery! Could not be happier with our experience at Bassett Furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Juanita
Friendswood, TX
2/20/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Charlotte /
Pineville, NC
2/20/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Ann
Dublin, OH
2/20/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Will
Raleigh, NC
2/19/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Annelyse
Houston, TX
2/19/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

4 / 5 stars
Wayne
King of Prussia, PA
2/19/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Wilmington, DE
2/18/2018
Jay Rawlins, Design Consultant, spent a lot of time working with us to design or new family room. Wonderful experience. We would like to strongly suggest that communication between Customer Care and the consumer improve. Our furniture was delivered 2/10/18 with a defective leg on the 3 cushion couch. We rejected the delivery. On 2/11 we went to the store to be told we would be updated as to what would happen regarding repair or replacement. Zenith Delivery called 2/12 and 14 to deliver a couch. I denied delivery not knowing the status of the couch. I had to call the store to find out what was going on. We should have been updated in a timely manner regarding the status of the couch repair.

5 / 5 stars
Tom And Janet
Southlake, TX
2/18/2018
Great Showroom in Southlake, Tx, excellent and helpful Sales Professionals (Susan Frnk was our Sales Rep) and competitive Products / Pricing.

5 / 5 stars
Mary
Southlake, TX
2/18/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lary And Joan
Rockville, MD
2/17/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chuck
Ontario, CA
2/17/2018
Loved having Felyce’s help because it all came out great! It took 8 weeks for most of it to be delivered and two more items were back ordered or another month. Your sign says only 4 weeks for delivery so that was disappointing.

5 / 5 stars
Cornel
Dallas, TX
2/17/2018
Michael is a big bundle of YAYNESS! Our installer was Just as wonderful.

5 / 5 stars
Brenda
Friendswood, TX
2/17/2018
Pleasure to purchase my furniture with the help in planning to match colors and texture of fabric😍. The delivery was on time and did a great job of placing each piece. Have recommended Bassett to several friends.

5 / 5 stars
Howard
Houston, TX
2/16/2018
We did not receive the end-piece covers for one of the couches, and it took a while to get them.

5 / 5 stars
Victor
Greensboro, NC
2/16/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
John And Morgan
Knoxville, TN
2/16/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Sally
Victor, NY
2/16/2018
Your salesperson Michelle Nichols did an outstanding job in helping to select fabric combinations and furniture pieces.

5 / 5 stars
Mary Ann
Pineville, NC
2/16/2018
My designer helping me with choices!

2 / 5 stars
Kawann
Pineville, NC
2/15/2018
Make sure sale person inform the customer of all the delivery options and that furniture must be assembled by customers. You can offer delivery and assembly customer spend to much money on furniture for them to have to put it together their selves.

Bassett Response:  
We spoke to the customer. She had a wonderful experience with Bassett. She accidentally mixed up companies when writing this review, and was gracious enough to offer to re write review on a positive note.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Buford, GA
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Pittsburgh, PA
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Dominique
Houston, TX
2/15/2018
The Design Consultant was outstanding. He was really personable and helpful. The delivery team was also great. They were really careful unlike so many other delivery services.

5 / 5 stars
Bruce & Eileen
Torrance, CA
2/15/2018
Heidi Fernandez at the Torrance store was our design consultant. She has a wonderful personality and sense of humor. We truly value her input. I'm always hesitant about mixing colors and patterns but Heidi put our minds at ease and we ended up with a whole new look in our living room and couldn't be happier. My husband had endless questions about construction of items and fabrics which Heidi patiently answered.

5 / 5 stars
Sheila & Jim
Burlington, MA
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Concord, NC
2/15/2018
My sales person was and still is very helpful! Delivery: I didn't like that I could only choose the day, not am or pm. I had to switch my day and left two messages and got no return phone call. When the Bassett person called for my balance, I told her that I hadn't heard back and she said she would email. Only then did I hear back about delivery. I was told I would get a call 30 minutes before delivery...I got an automated call that they were 10 minutes away. Then they were there in less than that. My neighbor didn't even have enough time to get in my house before they were there. Had I gotten the 30 minutes notice that I was promised, I could have been home.

5 / 5 stars
Jim & Kathy
Pineville, NC
2/15/2018
Designer Mary Harwood was key to our choosing Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Julie
Raleigh, NC
2/15/2018
Delivery persons gave very good attention to detail. Good job!

5 / 5 stars
Tj
Amherst, NY
2/15/2018
Everything went well, Knowledgeable sales staff was great. BUT you have to cut back on the emails! there are way too many! Please one a month is plenty!

5 / 5 stars
Joyce & Dennis
Houston, TX
2/15/2018
We have enjoyed working with our designer , Rudy. He listened, made suggestions and was fun to work with.

5 / 5 stars
Jill
Pittsburgh, PA
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Lauren & Adam
Stoughton, MA
2/15/2018
The whole experience was very enjoyable! We picked up the sideboard in Stoughton, which was very fast and easy. Staff very friendly. Good Experience.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Fort Worth, TX
2/15/2018
Staff took their time helping me create the look and feel that I wanted in my furniture.

5 / 5 stars
Kathy
Southlake, TX
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Mary And Dick
Victor, NY
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Billie
Pineville, NC
2/15/2018
Everyone involved from the sales person, delivery guy to customer service rep has been excellent. I am very happy that I went with Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
Diana
Southlake, TX
2/15/2018
Debbie Tyler out of Southlake is amazing. So kind, caring and patient. Love Bassett!

5 / 5 stars
John & Nancy
Wilmington, DE
2/15/2018
Answering questions and setting up delivery. Fixing problems (loose furniture tops, fixing minor scratches, aligning drawer to pull out smoothly, and replacing a scratched desk top).

5 / 5 stars
Steve
Scottsdale, AZ
2/15/2018
Tami, our sales person was great. The delivery team was great but ruined the ottoman when they delivered it. After Bassett attempted to clean they agreed to repair. It took from November until February completely repair ottoman (3 trips by Eric). Eric the repair person was great. Kim in customer service was very slow to respond. I had to initiate contact every time and move the process along.

5 / 5 stars
Bonnie & Dougla
Scottsdale, AZ
2/15/2018
Our sales rep, Marci Taylor, was very friendly and knowledgeable. We live in Illinois so buying furniture in Scottsdale, Arizona and having it delivered to Illinois was a new experience. Marci handled in beautifully.

5 / 5 stars
Julie & Ray
Tyler, TX
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Patricia
Cockeysville, MD
2/15/2018
Salesperson spent time determining tastes and style preferences and used her interior design expertise to determine the best style and fabric selections for the room. A mistake occurred with the order but was rectified by Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Corinne
Wilmington, DE
2/15/2018
Notifications of delivery from start to finish.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Southlake, TX
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Erin
Louisville, KY
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Chris And Mark
Victor, NY
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Michelle
Southlake, TX
2/15/2018
Kelley Chappell, our designer, was EXTRAordinary! She not only put together an awesome, custom living room for us, but she allowed me to bug her incessantly without getting upset. She went above and beyond on customer service...I feel we actually bonded over our remodel. ;-) Delivery was spot-on also! They asked where everything went prior to bringing items into the house and put up with me following behind to get a "first look" at their progress. I would definitely recommend Bassett to my friends, family and (have) colleagues. Thanks Kelley and everyone else involved!

5 / 5 stars
Judy & Bob
Kennesaw, GA
2/15/2018
Delivery service was excellent from the red carpet to picking up behind themselves, plus very pleasant and efficient.

5 / 5 stars
Troy
Pineville, NC
2/15/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Wade
Tyler, TX
2/15/2018
Great sales staff in Tyler, TX store. I picked up my order & the warehouse staff was very nice & helpful. Great products. I love all the Bassett products that I have purchased.
Page 1 of 297    
 
Copyright © 2003-2017 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies