Skip to Content
   

Store Reviews

We value the feedback we get.
We think you will, too.


We make more than 1000 deliveries every week across the nation.  A few days after delivery, our customers get an email survey about their experience, with 3 simple questions.  Our favorite is: 'How likely is it that you would refer us to a friend?' You'll see below how much feedback we get every week.  We love to hear the good, and pay special attention to problems.  We don't smile until you do.

16371 Customer Reviews
4.47 out of 5 stars
4.47 16371



1-50 OF 16371 CUSTOMER REVIEWS
sorted by date

5 / 5 stars
Fred & Jc
San Antonio, TX
8/4/2017
THE SALES PERSON WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THE PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL.

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Houston, TX
6/15/2018
Vinette Adams was a terrific sales associate. Bassett has a good selection of materials and styles. The delivery guys were awesome. All in all, a really good experience.

5 / 5 stars
Pat
Orange, CT
6/15/2018
Kristina was the best experience I've had buying furniture. Professional, kind and offering ideas when I had budget concerns. I want to adopt her! Everyone in the store was helpful.

4 / 5 stars
Dianne
Pittsburgh, PA
6/14/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian & Damon
Scottsdale, AZ
6/12/2018
Garrett Law was great to work with. Made the purchase so easy and it was a pleasure to work with him. Delivery was very efficient and was kept up to date from one step to the next. I'll definitely come back again.

5 / 5 stars
Elise
Fort Worth, TX
6/11/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Shawndee
Ontario, CA
6/10/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Preferred
Falls Church, VA
6/10/2018
Delivery was fast and easy. The table had some unexpected notches in the wood we were not expecting, but the overall quality is really great.

5 / 5 stars
Gloria
Stoughton, MA
6/10/2018
We had a very positive experience. Joanna came in on her day off to meet with me and my decorator. We all worked really well together. Picked out a sofa and 2 chairs + ottomans and fabric in no time. Said delivery would be in 3 weeks and it was. Did not expect that ! Thought the wait would be at least twice that. Delivery was easy too. That was my decorator's first time at Bassett and has since been back with another client. With the sale, pricing was very reasonable, quality so far is great.

5 / 5 stars
Lisa
Pineville, NC
6/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Barbara
Garden City, NY
6/9/2018
The sales person I worked with, Mary McCartney, was awesome. She designed everything so well taking in mind my lifestyle and home and preferences. I love the look she created for me. Everyone in the store was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The store itself is beautifully designed. This Basset store and its staff is by far the best furniture store I have ever visited.

5 / 5 stars
Philip
Falls Church, VA
6/9/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Susan
Rockville, MD
6/8/2018
I enjoyed the WHOLE experience. We started with one salesperson: personable and helpful and returned to purchase our sofa on her day off (which we knew about). . So-we met yet another friendly and helpful salesperson, who closed the deal. We got the sofa at least one week earlier than expected and the process of delivery went off without a hitch. SO-what else can I say? Good experience from start to finish. susan lesser

5 / 5 stars
Susie
Irvine, CA
6/8/2018
The chairs and upholstery are high quality. Lots of great options/designs. Delivery service was fantastic. The two gentlemen were on time, courteous and professional and took great care in making sure the chairs were protected and placed exactly where requested.

5 / 5 stars
Edward
Cockeysville, MD
6/8/2018
We are repeat customers with Bassett, and have used the same salesperson, Curtis, who is very knowledgeable and customer oriented to please our needs with furniture. We are very pleased with Bassett product. The delivery crew has been the same with each purchase and do and outstanding job, being very considerate to deliver our furniture. Hats off to everyone for another job well done.

5 / 5 stars
Patty
Little Rock, AR
6/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Scott & Erica
Greenville, SC
6/8/2018
Everything was a fun experience from working with Diane at the store to the installers. We look to making more purchases in the future because of the way we were treated

5 / 5 stars
Marjorie
Garden City, NY
6/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Linda
Pineville, NC
6/8/2018
Our associate, Jo Ohlinger, was absolutely awesome! She helped us plan furniture for a room that we couldn’t figure out and we are so happy with the result. The sofas are just beautiful! Delivery was perfect, plenty of notifications and right on time. We would not hesitate to order from Bassett again and would highly recommend this company.

5 / 5 stars
Stephen & Betsy
Greenville, SC
6/8/2018
Salesperson was knowledgeable, helpful, patient, and made the buying experience pleasant. Delivery was excellent.

5 / 5 stars
Bob And Julie
Pineville, NC
6/8/2018
The salesman helped us customize the couch to just what we were looking for. The guys that delivered it were courteous, through, fast and professional. Overall a great job by Bassett and a pleasurable experience.

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Westport, CT
6/8/2018
Sarah was extremely personable, not pushy at all. Gave great advice. Followed up through email. I love our new furniture!

5 / 5 stars
Glenn
Greensboro, NC
6/8/2018
I asked pointed questions about the product! Your sals person, Allison, provided all answers I wanted on second trip in. This is called listening to the customer!

5 / 5 stars
Elyce
Burlington, MA
6/8/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Brian
Paramus, NJ
6/8/2018
Ramon Roman went above and beyond to provide us with the best design experience we could have ever imagined. From the moment we walked into the showroom, to our home design, to our total renovation, Ramon was by our side 100%. He created a beautiful makeover for our entire first floor, and we couldn't be more pleased. We look forward to starting our next project, with Ramon by our side, and Bassett's outstanding merchandise.

5 / 5 stars
Deborah
Knoxville, TN
6/8/2018
Really appreciate the professionalism of the team at my Bassett in Knoxville. Everyone was great. Enjoying my new sofa & mattress!

5 / 5 stars
Jennifer
Las Vegas, NV
6/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joan
Jensen Beach, FL
6/7/2018
Can't say enough about the Jensen Beach, Florida store. Paul, the manager, and Peggy, sales staff, went over and above to make sure I was pleased with my selections. They were patient and knowledgeable throughout my experience. Great customer service!

5 / 5 stars
Karen
Amherst, NY
6/7/2018
Great service. Arrived ahead of schedule. Looks fabulous

5 / 5 stars
Connie
King of Prussia, PA
6/7/2018
Our experience from beginning to end was excellent. Quality of our items is outstanding. The procedure to schedule our delivery went so smoothly and the delivery men were some of the best we have ever had

5 / 5 stars
Jean
Scottsdale, AZ
6/7/2018
Tammie Leach was great to work with and the sectional fits well in the space. Very comfortable.

5 / 5 stars
John & Gay
Houston, TX
6/7/2018
The sales and delivery teams were absolutely first rate. They are testaments to your recruiting and training.

5 / 5 stars
Luigi & Laurie
Wilmington, DE
6/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
James & Marie
Houston, TX
6/7/2018
My sales associate always got back to me quickly Julie offered suggestions but I never felt pushed into a purchase Re-building a flooded house my purchases were stored a little longer. Delivery was very good-even shielding my front door ( it needs to be refinished) from dings

4 / 5 stars
Arthur
Ontario, CA
6/7/2018
Setting up the house and recommending matches and mismatches.

5 / 5 stars
Nancy
Stoughton, MA
6/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Wilmington, DE
6/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Connie
Chandler, AZ
6/7/2018
The first sales person I worked with totally dropped the ball on my order. Then Bobbie took over and she was great. I like the way she kept me updated on the status of my order and always followed up.

5 / 5 stars
Joann
Wilmington, DE
6/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Janet
Raleigh, NC
6/7/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Krisa
Atlanta, GA
6/7/2018
Laura was great over the phone and helping me . We love the furniture! Salesperson was great ! Can’t remember her name.

5 / 5 stars
Leigh
Sterling, VA
6/7/2018
Gia Washjid, my design consultant and salesperson, was professional, attentive, and went out of her way to be available and helpful. Her design expertise were on point and she made what I consider a painful process easy and smooth. I would recommend both Gia and Bassett.

5 / 5 stars
Juan
Houston, TX
6/6/2018
Listening to our needs and providing great suggestions.

5 / 5 stars
Robert
Sterling, VA
6/6/2018
Sales representative, Soraya Tamaddon, was truly fantastic. Without going into detail, I’ll just say that we have never had the pleasure of dealing with a sales representative of such competence, persuasiveness, and thoroughness. People like her are gold — for us, for your business. We’ll be back...

5 / 5 stars
Sue
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
6/6/2018
Customer did not leave a comment.

5 / 5 stars
Cody
El Paso, TX
6/6/2018
You kept you word.

5 / 5 stars
Raul
Friendswood, TX
6/5/2018
The complete overall experience

5 / 5 stars
William
San Antonio, TX
6/5/2018
Your staff,especially the sales person helping us was very friendly ,helpful and knowledgeable.

3 / 5 stars
Debra
Ontario, CA
6/5/2018
Wish I could have seen a picture of the custom sofa I selected, I would have chosen something different if I had known exactly what it would look like. Sofa and chair turned out nice, but thought I was getting turned leg and seems I got a bun leg but will ask my sales person. Also used my own fabric and no one seemed to know how much yardage I needed, felt like I had to send an awful lot of extra which cost me a lot of unnecessary money. Also why not return extra with the finished pieces? Was not happy to see my same chair offered in Ballard catalog for 400.00 less than your “sale price”. Since I had already ordered it from you I didn’t try to change it. The sales staff was very friendly, I like my new furniture, don’t LOVE it.

5 / 5 stars
Lin
Westport, CT
6/4/2018
Great customer service all the way around! David, cindy, jan, all fabulous. Thank you!!
Page 1 of 328    
 
Copyright © 2003-2018 Bassett Furniture Industries. All Rights Reserved. Website Development by Beacon Technologies